View Full Version : Central Highlands
Astro Boy
9 Jan 2007, 06:57
A mate of mine was talking to Sacco @ the Torquay Pub on Sat night & he confirmed he was playing for Ballan..& for 400 good reasons. He said they had "7 recruits & should win it". Ballan must b throwing plenty around but if they pick up 7 quality recruits he may be right.
Sacco is a handy player but wouldn't have thought he was worth $400.
Velvetsledgehammer
9 Jan 2007, 09:14
A mate of mine was talking to Sacco @ the Torquay Pub on Sat night & he confirmed he was playing for Ballan..& for 400 good reasons. He said they had "7 recruits & should win it". Ballan must b throwing plenty around but if they pick up 7 quality recruits he may be right.
Agree with you there, don't think he is worth $400. Handy CHFL player but when you are getting paid anything over $200 you have to be the bloke who gets 40 touches a game, or kicks 8-10 goals and wins a team every game. Money is killing country footy!
As for Ballan it looks like they are going all out to try and get some success, good luck to them if they can afford it....
Snoopsta
9 Jan 2007, 12:17
Agree with you there, don't think he is worth $400. Handy CHFL player but when you are getting paid anything over $200 you have to be the bloke who gets 40 touches a game, or kicks 8-10 goals and wins a team every game. Money is killing country footy!
As for Ballan it looks like they are going all out to try and get some success, good luck to them if they can afford it....
Agree with Velvet, not worth anywhere near $400. But is Chris Wills "Sebas" worth $500.00, they seem to be offering huge coin.
Wills is a good player, but not anywhere near a player that should be pocketing that sort of money. Being involved in a treasurers role in the past, I know how had a club works to make $500. That's a lot of pies and pasties on a saturday and for a bloke to turn up for 2 hours a pocket it, well I hope he's there cleaning the rooms the next day!
Granted Footy these days is 90% about money, but I'm really not sure how some of these blokes can seriously look the canteen ladies and the other volenteers in the face.
the_don88
9 Jan 2007, 15:24
Wills is a good player, but not anywhere near a player that should be pocketing that sort of money. Being involved in a treasurers role in the past, I know how had a club works to make $500. That's a lot of pies and pasties on a saturday and for a bloke to turn up for 2 hours a pocket it, well I hope he's there cleaning the rooms the next day!
Granted Footy these days is 90% about money, but I'm really not sure how some of these blokes can seriously look the canteen ladies and the other volenteers in the face.
The most important thing for these clubs is to attract loyal players. If they pay a player that just rocks up and plays, then the chances of retaining him are small. The kind of players you want are the type that will go to all the functions during the year and give a bit back to the club.
Chris Wills was a solid enough backmen in the BFL and i feel he will be a great player in CHFL. I just hope he doesn't Play for the money and actually gets involved with the club. People will enjoy their football much more.
Velvetsledgehammer
10 Jan 2007, 16:02
On this topic.......Shaun Mullane (Waubra) - has gone to Southern Districts in the Northern Territory League. Huge loss for the Waubra midfield, and an example of someone who is a great clubman and doesn't play for the cash!!
ROOSTER1
10 Jan 2007, 18:02
Disagree with this comment. I would pay him 400 a game. a very good on baller who has been in some ordinary sides. Always gives his all. I am suprised that he is leaving Newlan thou. Heard late last year that they were offering him the coaching position. anyone know what has happened therr?
Uncle CC
10 Jan 2007, 20:52
On this topic.......Shaun Mullane (Waubra) - has gone to Southern Districts in the Northern Territory League. Huge loss for the Waubra midfield, and an example of someone who is a great clubman and doesn't play for the cash!!
Mullet will be huge loss for the preseason. I'm sure the Roos will struggle without him during those warm nights training at BHS. He'll be back for season proper though.
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 07:29
Mullet will be huge loss for the preseason. I'm sure the Roos will struggle without him during those warm nights training at BHS. He'll be back for season proper though.
Disagree with you there Uncle CC. My sources tell me that Mullane has left the club for good. Apparently had a falling out with Skontra after he's behaviour at Mully's wedding. Waubra will really struggle this year if they don't pull some big name recruits like the other top 5-6 clubs.
Astro Boy
11 Jan 2007, 07:52
Disagree with you there Uncle CC. My sources tell me that Mullane has left the club for good. Apparently had a falling out with Skontra after he's behaviour at Mully's wedding. Waubra will really struggle this year if they don't pull some big name recruits like the other top 5-6 clubs.
I have heard this also.. very disappointing to hear but i think he will be tied up in Darwin for 18months anyway
On the recruiting front i think Skona may be luring Wayne Riggs back which would be huge coup 4 the club. He tore the A rse out iof the CHFL in 04.
Also I think Mat Clarke is hanging up the boots inorder to concentrate on his body building career.
Duck Hunter
11 Jan 2007, 08:33
Please elaborate on the Skontra-Mullane fallout Harry HP. Skontra's behaviour at the wedding seems to juicy to not have more details!!!!
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 08:56
Please elaborate on the Skontra-Mullane fallout Harry HP. Skontra's behaviour at the wedding seems to juicy to not have more details!!!!
Look im not obliged to say. But i knew a couple that went and heard it was the skontra of the old days. Loose, Skulls, Knee Slides on the D-Floor etc. Where the actual fallout occured im not too sure, but im sure it would have been a heated confrontation for Mully to leave he's beloved Waubra.
Velvetsledgehammer
11 Jan 2007, 09:22
Look im not obliged to say. But i knew a couple that went and heard it was the skontra of the old days. Loose, Skulls, Knee Slides on the D-Floor etc. Where the actual fallout occured im not too sure, but im sure it would have been a heated confrontation for Mully to leave he's beloved Waubra.
We are not talking Wayne Carey/Stevo/Archer type stuff are we?????
Astro Boy
11 Jan 2007, 09:34
Definately not velvet... Harry is taking the piss out of his coach.. the Skontra- Mullane relationship is still in very good shape...
In fact if Skona was to turn it would b for Mullane or maybe Ben Naylon.
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 10:15
No Velvet, nothing like that. Just heard he was blind as a bat.
And i can assure you Astro boy, Skontra is no coach of myn.
Astro Boy
11 Jan 2007, 10:23
No Velvet, nothing like that. Just heard he was blind as a bat.
And i can assure you Astro boy, Skontra is no coach of myn.
True...U run ur own show... u coach urself... very defensive style of play.
trigirl
11 Jan 2007, 10:32
seen you bit on sacco, how can you pay that when jake whelan from ballan gave him a towelling, he is regarded by some as better than cartledge at least he can deliver the pill, also whisper is he is looking for another club
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 11:20
True...U run ur own show... u coach urself... very defensive style of play.
Thats right astro, very defensive style of play. Getting dropped against Creswick last year was the best thing for you. Your attitude really improved, really came down, on and off the field...
Astro Boy
11 Jan 2007, 11:42
Thats right astro, very defensive style of play. Getting dropped against Creswick last year was the best thing for you. Your attitude really improved, really came down, on and off the field...
ha ha maybe ur right a spell in the peckers doesn't do anyone any harm.. u should know .. thats where u started the year...
Will u be playing a more attacking game this year?
U were by far the best tackler in Waubras team last year.
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 12:37
ha ha maybe ur right a spell in the peckers doesn't do anyone any harm.. u should know .. thats where u started the year...
Will u be playing a more attacking game this year?
U were by far the best tackler in Waubras team last year.
Cheers, but i dont play for Waubra. I just know the team very well. Will you be picking up loose touches and easy marks off the back line once again all year? Its probably lucky Jamie Grant retired, considering he kicked 6 or 7 everytime you played on him.
Astro Boy
11 Jan 2007, 12:51
Cheers, but i dont play for Waubra. I just know the team very well. Will you be picking up loose touches and easy marks off the back line once again all year? Its probably lucky Jamie Grant retired, considering he kicked 6 or 7 everytime you played on him.
U've got the wrong bloke mate, my mate plays at Waubra.
U should know about loose touches mate... lets be honest u spend half the game in the car park..
next time u celebrate a goal... try not to fall over .. especially when they show it on the news.
I heard Melbourne Storm were interested in getting u down there as a specialty tackling coach, is this true
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 13:22
U've got the wrong bloke mate, my mate plays at Waubra.
U should know about loose touches mate... lets be honest u spend half the game in the car park..
next time u celebrate a goal... try not to fall over .. especially when they show it on the news.
I heard Melbourne Storm were interested in getting u down there as a specialty tackling coach, is this true
I spend half the time in the car park, rather that than on the pine.
Yeah storm have approached me, but there are no guarantees.
Uncle CC
11 Jan 2007, 14:55
Yeah storm have approached me, but there are no guarantees.
Are they looking for new cheerleaders?
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 15:23
Are they looking for new cheerleaders?
:o Oh no my secrets out. Your Hilarious Uncle CC.
You should be the one with the skirt anyway, i heard your not even playing this year. I got told you've purchased some decks and you've become a professional DJ in your own backyard. I heard you really played a good set 6am Christmas morning! Freak!
Uncle CC
11 Jan 2007, 15:31
:o Oh no my secrets out. Your Hilarious Uncle CC.
You should be the one with the skirt anyway, i heard your not even playing this year. I got told you've purchased some decks and you've become a professional DJ in your own backyard. I heard you really played a good set 6am Christmas morning! Freak!
Nah mate, haven't purchased any decks just yet. Speaking of good sets, when is your mother coming around next?
Harry HP
11 Jan 2007, 15:33
Nah mate, haven't purchased any decks just yet. Speaking of good sets, when is your mother coming around next?
Oh the Mum jokes, thats even better. Really reaching now...DJ OWL
seen you bit on sacco, how can you pay that when jake whelan from ballan gave him a towelling, he is regarded by some as better than cartledge at least he can deliver the pill, also whisper is he is looking for another club
let him go!!!
any one who has seen Jake play would know he couldnt hang off H's bootlaces.
His old man won him a u/17's B'n'F everyone knows that and done nothing with it!! With what Ballan have picked up according to the thread Jake will be
lucky to be playing back pocket in the magoo's.
Trigirl i'm not tell you what to think but deflate yourself a bit so air can get to
your brain.
Can anybody confirm if Peake from Hepburn has been appointed assistant coach at Castlemaine.
cfscores
12 Jan 2007, 13:42
Just wondering if anyone can help with some details re coaches for 2007. I am looking to update my site for the upcoming season and was hopeful that someone could let me know who is coaching who for this year.
Waubra
Hepburn
Daylesford Bulldogs
Bungaree
Learmonth
Ballan
Dunnstown
Buninyong
Newlyn
Springbank
Clunes
Beaufort
Creswick
Gordon
Thanks in advance.
Cheers,
CFScores
Just wondering if anyone can help with some details re coaches for 2007. I am looking to update my site for the upcoming season and was hopeful that someone could let me know who is coaching who for this year.
Waubra
Hepburn
Daylesford Bulldogs
Bungaree
Learmonth
Ballan
Dunnstown
Buninyong
Newlyn
Springbank
Clunes
Beaufort
Creswick
Gordon
Thanks in advance.
Cheers,
CFScores
Waubra - Paul Dodds
Hepburn - Clive Raak
Daylesford Bulldogs - Jamie Grant
Bungaree - Ryan Knowles
Learmonth - Bill Shilito
Ballan - Chris Wills
Dunnstown - Paul Aikman
Buninyong - Chris McCarty
Newlyn - Spuddha Murphy
Springbank - Spuddha Toohey
Clunes - Bobby Hind
Beaufort - Darrin Jarmin
Creswick - Cam Landry
Gordon - CLub folded...
Anything else i'm more than happy to oblige.
Cheers
CranktheAnchors
12 Jan 2007, 16:59
Waubra - Paul Dodds
Hepburn - Clive Raak
Daylesford Bulldogs - Jamie Grant
Bungaree - Ryan Knowles
Learmonth - Bill Shilito
Ballan - Chris Wills
Dunnstown - Paul Aikman
Buninyong - Chris McCarty
Newlyn - Spuddha Murphy
Springbank - Spuddha Toohey
Clunes - Bobby Hind
Beaufort - Darrin Jarmin
Creswick - Cam Landry
Gordon - CLub folded...
Anything else i'm more than happy to oblige.
Cheers
I think Clunes is Glenn Handley. :confused: I think.
Has Gordon folded?
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 08:54
st nik,
Dont know where you get your facts from, undoubtedly somewhere I dont want to see, but I always thought that good onballers not only won the ball but delivered, and whilst I haven't seen a great deal of H , he wins it but turns it over more times than not. I would prefer a player who can deliver to the forwards, just ask Browney and Weatherill what they prefer, coming out of the centre.
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 08:56
By the way if you know so much about BALLAN, who of any note have they recruited this summer? And what are their claim to fame
learmonth
15 Jan 2007, 10:25
By the way if you know so much about BALLAN, who of any note have they recruited this summer? And what are their claim to fame
Ballan have recruited a lot of former sebas players. Dont think that they will make a huge difference... We must remember that sebas have not been competitve for 5 years and these players are only average BFL players at best besides Wills.... In my opinion, there are a lot beter players then these recruits who have come into the CHFL from the BFL and not made a difference.
Bungaree are struggling to get all their Redan recruits over the line..Only one that has signed is Jon Barnett, with all the others still undecided and leaning towards staying at Redan....
Ballan have recruited a lot of former sebas players. Dont think that they will make a huge difference... We must remember that sebas have not been competitve for 5 years and these players are only average BFL players at best besides Wills.... In my opinion, there are a lot beter players then these recruits who have come into the CHFL from the BFL and not made a difference.
Bungaree are struggling to get all their Redan recruits over the line..Only one that has signed is Jon Barnett, with all the others still undecided and leaning towards staying at Redan....
How about knowles, heard he signed?
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 11:46
Just did some checking up on Jake Whelan , appears he has won two club , one league , come runner up and won most determined in 2006 for Ballan seniors, I know my club would be happy to have your so called 2,s back pocket
Seems your pretty wrapped in jake trigirl, what league did he win the medal in & what age group? not to take anything away from the acheivement but i know plenty of blokes that dominated junior level footy but were no good at senior level and vice versa
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 12:17
Central Highlands, I believe he won in Under 17 or 18s, so admit you may be right that some juniors don';t go on , although I would have thought that the most determined in the seniors last year is fair recognition
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 12:21
Would it be fair to say that a good percentage of BFL players struggle in the CHFL,
Not so much struggle but just don't dominate like they may expect to, what is a fair comment is a lot of BFL players dont respect the chfl standard and find its tougher than they thought
Majority of Daylesford players went alright last year???
learmonth
15 Jan 2007, 12:55
Majority of Daylesford players went alright last year???
It takes a while to get used to the CHFL as it is a very different style of football compared to the BFL and other major leagues. All good players will adapt in the end. Do agree that many BFL players come into the CHFL and dont respect it... The CHFL has improved, and will continue to improve with the professionalism of most clubs these days.... The bottom sides still need to work harder and get some more committment out of there players if they are to improve..i.e turning up to training and starting pre-season at the right time, not in Feb/March....
Whelan, havent heard much of him..???
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 12:57
Agree Daylesford went ok but they had good balance across the field, I would agree with Snail most don't dominate, maybe its the grounds or style of play
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 13:01
Whats happening at Gordon heard they signed Trav Stephenson
Who did you hear from......
trigirl
15 Jan 2007, 13:40
Someone from the club
learmonth
15 Jan 2007, 14:01
Someone from the club
I cant believe that... I know Trav, and he is a very very loyal Darly man. Has had many offers and knocked all back in the past. His family are also involved with the club, so in my opinion, I believe it to be only a rumor.....
footyfan001
15 Jan 2007, 18:15
Have heard that Buningyong have recruited well who is their coach?
The Train
15 Jan 2007, 19:06
can anyone confirm that box and dridan from lexton have signed with the towners.
The Train
15 Jan 2007, 19:15
also wondering learmonth if you can confirm any more signings out there, you were talking it up before x mas.. Also heard Chris robbo maybe headin to west oz for good. any word on that?
The Train
15 Jan 2007, 19:25
Thought I'd start a new direction on this thread.
Top 10 Players in CHFL - In your own opinion
Mine would be...
1. Shaun Mullane
2. Matthew Peake
3. George Russell
4. Joe Gilbert
5. Luke Adams
6. Scott Winduss
7. Hayden Cartledge
8. Salesh Uli
9. Brenton Powell
10. Big Brown (Waubra)
Apologises for spelling mistakes...
a late reply to gadget: my top 10
1. Andrew Tranquilli
2. shaun mullane
3. Andy Mckay
4. Hayden Cartledge
5. Luke Adams
6. Scott Winduss
7. Damian Day
8. Lee Brown
9. Mathew Peake
10. Tommy Mullane-grant
-couldn't quite fit in mick carey!
Very unfortunate that you couldnt find a spot for Mick Carey Train. With his size and ability to break the lines. Was it simply that he cant take a chest mark beacuse the ball bouces off his bicepts that cost him a spot.
learmonth
16 Jan 2007, 07:33
also wondering learmonth if you can confirm any more signings out there, you were talking it up before x mas.. Also heard Chris robbo maybe headin to west oz for good. any word on that?
Not much news at Learmonth on the recruiting stage of yet, but your info on Robbo, is pretty close to the mark.....
Hopefully have a few things to announce in the next few weeks....
the_don88
16 Jan 2007, 08:00
All you Ballarat cricketers make sure you check out the new Big cricket Web page. Just simply type in www.bigcricket.com . When you get to the site, go to the search button and type Ballarat. You should see the BCA page then. MAke sure you get onto it to talk about the latest goss on the cricket season this year. The more the better.
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 10:45
I heard Harry HP might start there again this year...that's if he doesn't start training soon. Is he hoping that his romantic connection to the club will help him over the line?
Learmonth, how's james sobey going so far for 07. have seen the boy play and he can but has had 4 or 5 interupted seasons due to ankle problems, would like to see a full year from him
Harry HP
16 Jan 2007, 10:57
I heard Harry HP might start there again this year...that's if he doesn't start training soon. Is he hoping that his romantic connection to the club will help him over the line?
Will start training soon, right after i get over this 3rd degree sunburn. And i don't think any connection will get me over the line.
From what i hear Gruss Monkey has only been to 1 training session for the whole pre-season.
Apparently its got something to do with him being tied up cooking roasts for he's new house mate every night. But i spose we all get under the thumb at some stage...
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 12:06
But i spose we all get under the thumb at some stage...
We sure do mate...
Harrp HP c Thumb b Mullane 98
roaring tiger
16 Jan 2007, 12:30
Not much news at Learmonth on the recruiting stage of yet, but your info on Robbo, is pretty close to the mark.....
Hopefully have a few things to announce in the next few weeks....
I hear you guys might be signing a couple of on ballers in the next couple of weeks. Would be hander pickup's my sources tell me.
Harry HP
16 Jan 2007, 12:38
We sure do mate...
Harrp HP c Thumb b Mullane 98
mmmm would be good if you made sense Gruss Monkey, or should i be calling you Uncle CC cause you are the same person.
Your just one of those pathetic people who make up another user name by the nickname of another player in your footy team to try and hide who you really are, whilst making this other person look bad by you, Uncle CC, making terrible comments on he's behalf.
Grow up, this is a footy forum, not a place to hide your insecurities!
learmonth
16 Jan 2007, 12:40
Learmonth, how's james sobey going so far for 07. have seen the boy play and he can but has had 4 or 5 interupted seasons due to ankle problems, would like to see a full year from him
Sobes wont start training with the main group until February, like all our older players. No use burning them out to early! He has been doing a fair bit on the bike, but still has ankle problems and he just cant get it right, and at this stage of his career, u will still see plenty of brilliance from him, but he is not the player he was 4-5 years ago when he represented country Vic. Still single handedly beat Bungaree last year with 5 goals, but could only play 1/2 a quarter against Hepburn due to injury.
Sobey plays most of his game time now out of the goal square to minimise the damage and workload on his ankle.....
learmonth
16 Jan 2007, 12:42
I hear you guys might be signing a couple of on ballers in the next couple of weeks. Would be hander pickup's my sources tell me.
At this stage of the year, its all guess work, but if Learmonth are to get some of the players they are talking too, especially the midfielders, they will be handy pick ups, but they are not certainties at this stage, so no use elaborating. I will if the deal is done.
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 12:58
mmmm would be good if you made sense Gruss Monkey, or should i be calling you Uncle CC cause you are the same person.
Your just one of those pathetic people who make up another user name by the nickname of another player in your footy team to try and hide who you really are, whilst making this other person look bad by you, Uncle CC, making terrible comments on he's behalf.
Grow up, this is a footy forum, not a place to hide your insecurities!
Insecurities? Calm down mate...its all in good spirit. I wouldn't be the first person who has tried to keep their identity a secret on this forum.
Anyway, how's the new house going mate? Being such a good bloke and all, no doubt you've been overwhelmed with phone calls from from people eager to move in with you, or are you still on your lonesome?
Harry HP
16 Jan 2007, 13:11
Insecurities? Calm down mate...its all in good spirit. I wouldn't be the first person who has tried to keep their identity a secret on this forum.
Anyway, how's the new house going mate? Being such a good bloke and all, no doubt you've been overwhelmed with phone calls from from people eager to move in with you, or are you still on your lonesome?
Im all for keeping the identity secret, but when your a coward about it and use other peoples nick names, thats when your being such a good bloke and all....not!
Once again, this is a footy forum, not sure people wanna talk about my house situation. But unlike you i can afford to live by myself for the time being until i find suitable house mates to move in. You know, people who actually pay rent. But im sure you've got it all worked out, you usually do have pythagoras theorem's for most things.
calm down boys. This is a nice friendly chat. I dont know who you both are or who you play for, but can we get off the whinging and bitching about each other. Do you guys play in this league or just support. Either way, how about less talking crap about the nicknames, secret identities and insecurities and more about the footy.
Let em go. It's a good read when it's quiet at work...
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 13:49
Apparently its got something to do with him being tied up cooking roasts for he's new house mate every night. But i spose we all get under the thumb at some stage...
Once again, this is a footy forum, not sure people wanna talk about my house situation.
Did I hit a bit of a nerve there mate? So you’re happy to talk about me cooking roasts every night, but I can't talk about your feeble attempts to get a housemate? Ok… we will stick to talking footy. I may be a coward on bigfooty, but its better than being a coward on the footy field!
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 13:58
Yeah you're right...this is getting boring. Lets talk about your club Gordan - the excitement machine. Do you think you'll finish the season on more than 4 points this year? If you recruit hard and spend a bit of coin...who knows? I reckon you'd be better off spending the money on bribing the league to reintroduce a bye and hope like hell that you play them in the first 4 rounds!
3 - nil to the monkey!
Harry HP
16 Jan 2007, 14:06
Did I hit a bit of a nerve there mate? So you’re happy to talk about me cooking roasts every night, but I can't talk about your feeble attempts to get a housemate? Ok… we will stick to talking footy. I may be a coward on bigfooty, but its better than being a coward on the footy field!
Nah no nerve, just banter. Thats the way you like it dont you. Feeble attempts at getting a housemate, i havent even tried. And yes lets talk about being a coward on the footy field. I remember a match against Learmonth a few years ago, where someone was hit from behind late in the game and dropped. Ring any bells Uncle CC? Dont even talk to me about being a coward...
And its Gordon not Gordan. Professor Frink!
Velvetsledgehammer
16 Jan 2007, 14:12
Nah no nerve, just banter. Thats the way you like it dont you. Feeble attempts at getting a housemate, i havent even tried. And yes lets talk about being a coward on the footy field. I remember a match against Learmonth a few years ago, where someone was hit from behind late in the game and dropped. Ring any bells Uncle CC? Dont even talk to me about being a coward...
Have Gordan picked up any potential players of note? perhaps Uncle CC can pop out there and toughen up the midfield.......some of the boys out there might teach him how to hit an opponent fairly. When is the official cut off date for Gordon to tell the league they are folding?
Geez.... Now what name are you going to run with Uncle Cc/ Gruss Monkey... He's defiantely blown your cover there as even I remember hearing about that game aswell!!!
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 14:26
And yes lets talk about being a coward on the footy field. I remember a match against Learmonth a few years ago, where someone was hit from behind late in the game and dropped. Ring any bells Uncle CC? Dont even talk to me about being a coward...
From what I remember, that was in retaliation to you receiving, what was thought to be at the time, a decent elbow to the head. It turns out you were just rolling around on the ground squealing like a pig for no reason at all - a sight all the Waubra boys are more than familiar with these days.
Have Gordan picked up any potential players of note? perhaps Uncle CC can pop out there and toughen up the midfield.......some of the boys out there might teach him how to hit an opponent fairly. When is the official cut off date for Gordon to tell the league they are folding?
I dont know if Gordon would be able to help him in hitting players fairly. From what i hear he took out one of their Midfielders when he wasn't looking and broke his collarbone when waubra played gordon
learmonth
16 Jan 2007, 14:33
I dont know if Gordon would be able to help him in hitting players fairly. From what i hear he took out one of their Midfielders with a cheap shot and broke his collarbone when waubra played gordon
Who is this person...Dont be scared to name him..??? Football has no place for cheap shots......They are the real cowards.....
Harry HP
16 Jan 2007, 14:35
From what I remember, that was in retaliation to you receiving, what was thought to be at the time, a decent elbow to the head. It turns out you were just rolling around on the ground squealing like a pig for no reason at all - a sight all the Waubra boys are more than familiar with these days.
Why are they familiar with this these days? Ive always played for the free kick. Hence the word PLAYED. Something you don't do much of at all. You get a corked calf and put yourself out for 4 weeks. Your soft. A sight all the Waubra boys are familiar with is you in the change rooms every tuesday/thursday night squealing like a pig because someone pushed in front of you to get a rub down!
Astro Boy
16 Jan 2007, 14:39
Who is this person...Dont be scared to name him..??? Football has no place for cheap shots......They are the real cowards.....
The Gordon player received a fair bump & in play. nothing cheap about it.
the_don88
16 Jan 2007, 14:46
Are you saying you have never thrown acheap shot??? Sounds a bit hypocritical to me.
Gruss Monkey
16 Jan 2007, 14:52
Why are they familiar with this these days? Ive always played for the free kick. Hence the word PLAYED. Something you don't do much of at all. You get a corked calf and put yourself out for 4 weeks. Your soft. A sight all the Waubra boys are familiar with is you in the change rooms every tuesday/thursday night squealing like a pig because someone pushed in front of you to get a rub down!
Perhaps if you went near a pack, you'd get the odd corky too. I'd rather play 3 games for the season than play the game like a soft ********. You don't need to line up for a rub...you play that wide on the wing at Waubra you could just get on the trainers table for a rub mid-game.
Freak Dodgeball Accident
16 Jan 2007, 20:47
Any news on the coaching front?
I see Shane Skontra joined his fellow Croats down at Australian Open yesterday and was a prominate figure in the riots. We really should be reporting this kind of behavior to the VCFL, if not, crimestoppers!
http://i13.tinypic.com/473un7t.jpg
jumpingjackflash
17 Jan 2007, 06:06
well batted daylesford
Perhaps if you went near a pack, you'd get the odd corky too. I'd rather play 3 games for the season than play the game like a soft ********. You don't need to line up for a rub...you play that wide on the wing at Waubra you could just get on the trainers table for a rub mid-game.
When does waubra play gordon this year... I think i'll pencil it in the diary!!!!
No need to worry bout it too much. The person who had his collarbone broken will probably go back to play 2nds at East
KingRich
17 Jan 2007, 09:25
No need to worry bout it too much. The person who had his collarbone broken will probably go back to play 2nds at East
Hey Tud hows the new Gordon coach going? has he managed to bring any players with him?
Gruss Monkey
17 Jan 2007, 09:37
Any news on the coaching front?
I see Shane Skontra joined his fellow Croats down at Australian Open yesterday and was a prominate figure in the riots. We really should be reporting this kind of behavior to the VCFL, if not, crimestoppers!
Yeah Shane did venture down to the Australian Open a couple of days ago. He does still keep in touch with his roots - I heard he was seen having dinner with Damir Dokic.
They were apparently not only discussing the tension between the Serbs and the Croats, but were exchanging coaching tactics. If Skontra was to grow a beard and take his hat off, he'd be a fair lookalike for the big fella...
http://www.bordermail.com.au/news/image/541206.jpg
Hey Tud hows the new Gordon coach going? has he managed to bring any players with him?
Dont particually want to mention new players until they sign on the dotted line. The new coach will certainly be a big plus to the club though.
Snoopsta
17 Jan 2007, 11:21
Dont particually want to mention new players until they sign on the dotted line. The new coach will certainly be a big plus to the club though.
Hope new coach can turn Gordon around, however if the top 7-8 clubs bring onboard another 3-6 1st 18 players which seems to be happening Gordon will need 8-12 to catch up to those top 8 clubs.This league seems to be getting stronger and more proffesional every year.
Velvetsledgehammer
17 Jan 2007, 12:56
Hope new coach can turn Gordon around, however if the top 7-8 clubs bring onboard another 3-6 1st 18 players which seems to be happening Gordon will need 8-12 to catch up to those top 8 clubs.This league seems to be getting stronger and more proffesional every year.
Not having a go at Gordon because I know they are trying very hard with a lot less 'financial backing' than some of the other clubs, but to be competitive they will need 15-18 new players with ability just to bring some depth. There would only be 4-5 players on the current list that you could count as good players.
Brett Lee
17 Jan 2007, 13:07
The Gordon player received a fair bump & in play. nothing cheap about it.
I think Gruss Monkey (aka uncle cc) was just welcoming the Gordon player to the family...
Not another identity change is it Gruss Monkey / Uncle CC and possibly now Brett Lee??? Or you have you let a mate know your getting creamed on this thread?
Gruss Monkey
17 Jan 2007, 15:01
Not another identity change is it Gruss Monkey / Uncle CC and possibly now Brett Lee??? Or you have you let a mate know your getting creamed on this thread?
Nah Mate, I think you'll find Brett Lee has been about for a while....hence the join date of Nov 2006.
Who are you to talk about identities anyway? You use to be Pelican23...didn't you Luke? How about you go back to BFL thread and continue posting that dribble that you've been posting for months?
Nah Mate, I think you'll find Brett Lee has been about for a while....hence the join date of Nov 2006.
Who are you to talk about identities anyway? You use to be Pelican23...didn't you Luke? How about you go back to BFL thread and continue posting that dribble that you've been posting for months?
HaHa... Keep guessing mate.... What's luke's last name?
Grimmett
17 Jan 2007, 15:26
Duke
Duke
Interesting name??? Thanks grommet!!!
Harry HP
18 Jan 2007, 07:29
Gruss Monkey/Uncle CC, I hear you've been double dating with your missus and another Waubra player and your missus' little sister. Is this true? Can you name the Waubra person involved?
Gruss Monkey
18 Jan 2007, 07:47
Gruss Monkey/Uncle CC, I hear you've been double dating with your missus and another Waubra player and your missus' little sister. Is this true? Can you name the Waubra person involved?
Yeah, Nick Moran AKA Boogath.
Gruss Monkey
18 Jan 2007, 07:48
HaHa... Keep guessing mate.... What's luke's last name?
Luke Cumm
Luke Cumm
Paul and Lachlan how bout you 2 sit the next couple of plays out until you've got something football related to talk about - enough of the nonsense talk.
Can someone name Ballan's SIGNED recruits for next season?
Johny Utah
18 Jan 2007, 09:03
Paul and Lachlan how bout you 2 sit the next couple of plays out until you've got something football related to talk about - enough of the nonsense talk.
Sounds to me you maybe Gadget, Pelican & Scoots.
Or have you got one of your mates to logon to defend you because your getting creamed on Luke Cumm??
Shouldn't you stick to commenting on Lexton/Redan/JD'S mate???