View Full Version : Ins and outs v Brisbane
ImperialPurple
23 May 2006, 20:25
Out: McPharlin (inj), Schofield
In: McManus, Medhurst
Despite the club saying McPharlin may get up, I reckon not likely (aziff)... and with Headland still unavailable, we need a forward in that has the capability of kicking a few goals. Enter Medhurst.
Macca deserves to come straight back in (IMO) after his injury... who goes? Down to Schofield or Peake I reckon... I'd give Peaker another run before Schofield - just for his blistering pace if nothing else. Schofield would be well justified in feeling a bit stiff on that one. The only others that were looking shakey pre-Roos game were Walker and MCarr. Both had waaaaaay better games than Schofield, and deserve to keep their spots based on their performances last week.
voodoo_86
23 May 2006, 21:31
Walker had a way better game?
Surely you jest. Walker must be on borrowed time, Peake played his role so much better than he does himself, a bit like the McManus/Cook or Headland/Schofield situation.
Honestly posed question here.. does anyone seriously think Walker is top 22? is he doing something out there i'm missing?
docker_johnno
23 May 2006, 21:34
Looks good to me IP
He did , much to my surprise. :eek:
Did a couple of match turning things as well.
His pass to Potato on his left in the pocket for a goal & his tackle (and what a tackle) on Harding are a couple that I can recall of the top of my head.
Kapow!!!
23 May 2006, 21:40
Yeah, woo. One question: How will the midfield line-up? (I know, I'm posing a lot of questions)
Cassius_Clay
23 May 2006, 21:41
Was Cook dropped or injured? He should be in your side. The game against Melbourne showed me that. Dominated when he was on the ground and amazingly was benched for long periods of time.
Yeah, woo. One question: How will the midfield line-up? (I know, I'm posing a lot of questions)
I don't lnow , but it is worth noting that One Melee Dodd got the most clearances for us against the Roo's.
I thought He would take Power , but he is probably a better match up for his former East Fremantle team mate , Simon Black.
They will play that E-girls players brother on Hase probably so that leaves Walker to tag Power and Josh on Voss.
Interestingly, in the last half of last season teams were trying to beat us man on man but now they are going the flood.
Can't see Lethal going the flood myself.
We have to stop them getting clean clearances like they did against Port as they are deadly if that happens.
kanabar
24 May 2006, 15:38
Surely you jest. Walker must be on borrowed time, Peake played his role so much better than he does himself, a bit like the McManus/Cook or Headland/Schofield situation.
Honestly posed question here.. does anyone seriously think Walker is top 22? is he doing something out there i'm missing?
i agree with ya walker was a bit dissapointing he needs to create play rather then look stunned when he gets the ball.
Id keep schofield.
On the proviso that Schammer goes into middle of ground....
OUT: McPharlin (probably get named but won't play)
Schofield (softest player in Afl)
Walker
IN: Hayden (take over Schammer's spot down back)
Medhurst
McManus
Dodd to tag SBlack
JCarr to tag LPower with help from Belly
Hoping Aker plays on Farmer, as Wiz would kick a bag
Polak to play JBrown
Grover to play on Bradshaw
Johnson to assist with JLo in ruck swapping from a forward pocket not the bench
Is Campbell honestly going to have a chance? Article on afl.com suggesting he could play. I don't get to see the WAFL up here in Brisbane, would his selection be warranted? If McPharlin doesn't play, we might want another tall rather than Medhurst.
malpaso
24 May 2006, 20:33
i agree with ya walker was a bit dissapointing he needs to create play rather then look stunned when he gets the ball.
Id keep schofield.
Walker and Peake are supposed to bring run into the side, giving the ball off and running to receive it again. They did this in the second half after getting a hot poker up the bum at half time.
Peake better than Walker anyday. Walker is a front-runner.
voodoo_86
24 May 2006, 21:16
his tackle (and what a tackle) on Harding are a couple that I can recall of the top of my head.
I have to admit it was an absolute ripper.. but not surprisingly came after a huge wtf-are-you-doing-walker-go-for-the-damn-ball moment.
Still made me smile :)
dugrene
24 May 2006, 22:13
Is Campbell honestly going to have a chance? Article on afl.com suggesting he could play. I don't get to see the WAFL up here in Brisbane, would his selection be warranted? If McPharlin doesn't play, we might want another tall rather than Medhurst.
CC gave him big raps on 10 this evening. Said he was the toughest/hard at it (something like that) player in the squad.
Just had look at his bio. See he's a kiwi. Even if he doesnt play this week i've noticed when a player gets a mention on TV by CC usually means he is going to get a game real soon.
So if we lose this week at the Gabba I'd expect the 'axe will fall' and Campbell might get home game.
kanabar
25 May 2006, 09:32
CC gave him big raps on 10 this evening. Said he was the toughest/hard at it (something like that) player in the squad.
Just had look at his bio. See he's a kiwi. Even if he doesnt play this week i've noticed when a player gets a mention on TV by CC usually means he is going to get a game real soon.
So if we lose this week at the Gabba I'd expect the 'axe will fall' and Campbell might get home game.
id luv to see him take the opportunity by the scruff of the neck?
synista
25 May 2006, 11:15
id luv to see him take the opportunity by the scruff of the neck?
........What was the question there?
docker_johnno
25 May 2006, 19:06
........What was the question there?
I think he was trying to get us to agree.
Kanabar, I hope he takes it by the scruff of the neck too!
No outs yet.
I/C (from): Campbell, Duffield, McManus, Medhurst, Peake, Murphy, Schofield
IN: Campbell, McManus, Medhurst
Campbell will start if Longmuir doesn't pull up.
You'd think Duffield, Peake and Murphy are starters as well.
The other interesting bit of info:
Field umpires: M.Nicholls, K.Nicholls, McInerney
The other interesting bit of info:
Field umpires: M.Nicholls, K.Nicholls, McInerney
Bringing in the big guns.
Obviously the ones from the last 3 weeks havn't been doing there job properly.
ImperialPurple
25 May 2006, 22:15
I/C (from): Campbell, Duffield, McManus, Medhurst, Peake, Murphy, Schofield
IN: Campbell, McManus, Medhurst
OMG I am prophetic. Campbell the only one I missed from both the ins and outs.... :eek:
;)
Campbell, a garlic munching Kiwi.
If he plays I tip him to kick sux.
Dock_king
26 May 2006, 12:02
Wasn`t it one of the Nicholls who ignored our players in Tassie...and McInerney last week with the cap on, or was that McBurney??
Dr Ralph Dagg
26 May 2006, 12:18
OMG I am prophetic. Campbell the only one I missed from both the ins and outs.... :eek:
;)
We all knew that already.
Didn't Medhurst kick 9 against Brisbane two years ago? I thought he always goes pretty well against the Lions because they don't have many small defenders. I'd put him in just to take Copeland out of the mix.
Wasn`t it one of the Nicholls who ignored our players in Tassie...and McInerney last week with the cap on, or was that McBurney??
Mathew Nichols was the one in Tassie
Kieren Nichols was the one who backed into Matt Carr and gave Riccitio free kicks just for being withing 15 mts of the ball against Adelaide.
It was Mcburney trying to be incognito with the cap on.
Dock_king
26 May 2006, 12:41
Thanks Rip..
should be an `interesting` game:rolleyes:
We`ll need to get off to a good start so those fools don`t become a factor!
LukeHodge15
26 May 2006, 16:49
any chance of duffield getting dropped.
reckon the kid has talent stamped all over him. taken to AFL footy like a duck to water.
be interested to see ur final squad of 22.
ImperialPurple
26 May 2006, 21:56
It was Mcburney trying to be incognito with the cap on.
He was wearing it to hide his circumcision scar.
Kenny_01
26 May 2006, 23:19
So team is officially unchanged from last week.
Campbell or Medhurst late change for McPharlin?
Macca not going to get a game?