View Full Version : Time to sack the coach

just maybe
23 May 2006, 20:33
That's it. This is a disgrace. Craig can take us no further. We should have beaten Richmond by 468 points given their form, to lose to them is possibly the greatest shame in the history of the AFL.

It is clear Craig is not good enough.

Leigh Matthews will probably be available at the end of the year, so will Alistair Clarkson, a proven coach with the Bulldogs dealing with crud at Hawthorn.

The time has come to take our cherry ripe squad to the premiership, no more embarrassing defeats like this.

I begin the petition here. Let's show those Carlton fans what a real sack the coach petition is like.

Adam BK
23 May 2006, 20:42
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gif

just maybe
23 May 2006, 20:44
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gif

I'll take that as a second petition signature. Thanks for your support. :thumbsu:

SpringChoke
23 May 2006, 21:13
I see you're still consuming the "souvenirs" you managed to smuggle out of Cuba.

SpringChoke
23 May 2006, 21:16
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/adambk/dancefool.gif

Brilliant.

Adam BK
23 May 2006, 21:17
When does Neil Craig's contract run out anyway?

The Crows Truth
23 May 2006, 21:20
That's it. This is a disgrace. Craig can take us no further. We should have beaten Richmond by 468 points given their form, to lose to them is possibly the greatest shame in the history of the AFL.

It is clear Craig is not good enough.

Leigh Matthews will probably be available at the end of the year, so will Alistair Clarkson, a proven coach with the Bulldogs dealing with crud at Hawthorn.

The time has come to take our cherry ripe squad to the premiership, no more embarrassing defeats like this.

I begin the petition here. Let's show those Carlton fans what a real sack the coach petition is like.

Geez mate Rucci/Passamore will be mentioning this in his articles tomorrow :eek:

m.diddy
23 May 2006, 21:23
Can we have him?

Please?!?!?!?!?

Macca19
23 May 2006, 21:26
I agree you should sack him. Or at the very least send him to the Power. We will give you a premiership coach in return.

*PAF
23 May 2006, 21:28
I agree you should sack him. Or at the very least send him to the Power. We will give you a premiership coach in return.

http://www.56th.net/images/mutley.gif

AntiX
23 May 2006, 22:31
id1ot. im not adelaide supporter, but he lost only ONE game. by 3 POINTS!!! if he lost by 200 then maybe i'd think about it.:thumbsu:

Adam BK
23 May 2006, 22:51
Hahhahah ^

- PC -
23 May 2006, 22:55
id1ot. im not adelaide supporter, but he lost only ONE game. by 3 POINTS!!! if he lost by 200 then maybe i'd think about it.:thumbsu:I reckon Baltic or at least Southern European

SpringChoke
23 May 2006, 23:02
Hahhahah ^

^^^^
^^^^
:thumbsu: :D

Crow-mo
23 May 2006, 23:28

lol. ok that made me laugh :D

passamore
23 May 2006, 23:37
Geez mate Rucci/Passamore will be mentioning this in his articles tomorrow :eek:

I am tired of the insult of being attached or associated with scum.
You are way off and if you want my telephone number to call me to verify just ask for it!

- PC -
23 May 2006, 23:40
I am tired of the insult of being attached or associated with scum.
You are way off and if you want my telephone number to call me to verify just ask for it!Its a silent number isnt it

passamore
24 May 2006, 00:05
Its a silent number isnt it

What?

- PC -
24 May 2006, 00:06
What?Your phone number is silent

passamore
24 May 2006, 00:09
Your phone number is silent

And?

- PC -
24 May 2006, 00:13
And?Just asking

maccas_no1
24 May 2006, 00:18
Just Maybe your a :D:D:D:Ding idiot:mad:

NikkiNoo
24 May 2006, 09:08
ahhh I believe the finer points of sarcasm are lost on a few posters here ;)

Thanks for the giggle jm

Markthirtytwo
24 May 2006, 10:07
I have thought of a few more it should have reeled in. Must be away. ;)

Mad Dog
24 May 2006, 10:38
While you're at it JM.....get a petition going to reappoint Gary Ayres.

There are a number of auto-erotic technicians on this very board that are climbing over themselves to sign at the moment....;)

jmorg1
24 May 2006, 10:57
Speaking of Gary Ayres, it seems his influence is starting to show on the Dons.

maccas_no1
24 May 2006, 11:00
Who is willing to start up "Ayres Is A W@nker' Chant in a couple of weeks time???:D

Mad Dog
24 May 2006, 11:21
Who is willing to start up "Ayres Is A W@nker' Chant in a couple of weeks time???:D
What do you mean....I still do that every week....:D

SpringChoke
24 May 2006, 12:59

They have a loss this week and I reckon Sheedy will start if for you.

Southerntakeover
24 May 2006, 15:29

Thanks for the giggle jm

Ding! Ding! Ding!

We have a winner.

Clearly sarcasm, and probably a shot at the people already bagging Craig in other threads. :thumbsu: Nice work.

maccas_no1
24 May 2006, 17:14
What do you mean....I still do that every week....:D

Nice Work MD:thumbsu:

prince_tinny_2006
24 May 2006, 17:30
time too sack the coach.and the WINNER IS.ANDREW JARMAN.:D :D :D :D

just maybe
24 May 2006, 19:21

I should hope so! Time for Craig to be shown the arse!

just maybe
24 May 2006, 19:22

Thanks for the giggle jm

Dare you mock my seriosity, madam?

NikkiNoo
24 May 2006, 19:28
Dare you mock my seriosity, madam?

yep :D

just maybe
24 May 2006, 19:39
yep :D

I take that as another name to the petition. Thanking you. We already have 48 to the 6th power more signatures than that rubbish Carlton petition. Sack Denis Pagan? They'll get him resigned for 16 years at that rate. We're even getting petition signatures from Uzbekistan. Turns out ol' Karimov was a bit of a closet Ayresy fan. Something about the whole 'dictatorial style' appealed to him.

dyertribe
31 May 2006, 11:10
Welcome Advertiser readers... :D

dyertribe
31 May 2006, 11:12

You were a little over a week out. :thumbsu:

SpringChoke
31 May 2006, 11:32
You were a little over a week out. :thumbsu:

Is the atricle a little wink at us at BigFooty to say "look how low I am willing to go". Your heading into dangerous territory Ruc.

Mad Dog
31 May 2006, 11:49
yesterday a few of us let our guards down to wish the little fella a speedy recovery....(notice that thread didn't get mentioned...:rolleyes: ).........and today's comment in the Advertiser about this thread was a quick jab to the head just to remind us that he's not done with yet - and we should box on until the bell goes....:p

I must admit I do take some pleasure from the thought that I may in some way (along with the rest of us here) contribute on a daily basis to his eternal torment....;) .

Common Rooch - show us what you're made of...next week mention the fact we at least all blew you a get well kiss...:p

ps - did anyone notice that he used the word "serendipity" as the title for the piece ??....wasn't that the word someone asked him to include so that we know he is watching??

maccas_no1
31 May 2006, 12:01
Hi Rucci *maccas_no1 waves* you suck big donkey di%ks:thumbsu:

arrowman
31 May 2006, 12:09
ps - did anyone notice that he used the word "serendipity" as the title for the piece ??....wasn't that the word someone asked him to include so that we know he is watching??I'll give him credit for that, some sense of humour perhaps, in fact I'm not surprised he did it.

But unfortunately since most of his readers won't see the actual "Sack the Coach" thread, any good humour is lost in the morasse of deliberate misrepresentation in pursuit of cheap controversy.

PrideOf
31 May 2006, 12:11

Yes, a hearty welcome to readers of the Tiser.

Just a few pointers if you're new to the web or worse, are relying on Rooch's say-so when it comes to forums:

;) - means it's light-hearted or perhaps in jest. Like this thread calling for Craigy's head.
:D - means someone's having a bit of a laugh. Like this thread calling for Craigy's head.
:p - means someone's poking a bit of fun. Like this thread calling for Craigy's head.

Happy to clarify it for you.

PrideOf
31 May 2006, 12:14
ps - did anyone notice that he used the word "serendipity" as the title for the piece ??....wasn't that the word someone asked him to include so that we know he is watching??

Yes, that was me in this thread here (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=244510).

I asked for the word 'serendipitous' to appear, but I'll take it.

* Big wave to Rooch but not using all five fingers *

noddy
31 May 2006, 12:21
I'll give him credit for that, some sense of humour perhaps, in fact I'm not surprised he did it.

But unfortunately since most of his readers won't see the actual "Sack the Coach" thread, any good humour is lost in the morasse of deliberate misrepresentation in pursuit of cheap controversy.

Old Rooch still has a bit of go in him & i take me hat off to his endeavor & i suppose his sense of mischief.

You're right in his misrepresentation of the subject but he knows how to use words to his advantage & what he said in regards to this thread the little p###k was correct. :D

Gets!
31 May 2006, 13:20
Rooch you're scum.

Mr_Smooth
31 May 2006, 13:26
rooch is a :D:D:D:Der

*clap clap, clap clap clap*

drakeyv2
31 May 2006, 13:32

Hey Rooch, next week use the word sodomy.

- PC -
31 May 2006, 13:32
''Chardonnay Premiers'' didnt get a mention?

Stiffy_18
31 May 2006, 13:42
Let me just say that Rucci went for this one hook line and sinker :D

This was just maybe's intention all along (I won't post the PM) but Rucci flew right into the trap.

Great work just maybe :D :thumbsu:

jmorg1
31 May 2006, 13:42
Isn't that what low life journos have been doing for ages though i.e. taking quotes out of context.

I guess now the posters of BF know how some of the coaches feel sometimes.

jmorg1
31 May 2006, 13:43
Let me just say that Rucci went for this one hook line and sinker :D

This was just maybe's intention all along (I won't post the PM) but Rucci flew right into the trap.

Great work just maybe :D :thumbsu:

Can I ask how this 'trap' benefits the AFC or Crows supporters?

arrowman
31 May 2006, 13:58
Can I ask how this 'trap' benefits the AFC or Crows supporters?Does it matter? Should at least make for some interesting radio on Saturday if some Bigfooty people can get a word in :)

Sure, for people who don't see the actual thread it makes some Crows supporters look bad, shrug, so what. If it's true (not that I don't trust Stiffy, just the pedant in me) it's a beautiful piece of work, worthy of a Media Watch segment.

Although, as Noddy has pointed out, the wording of the Advertiser article is just careful enough to leave Rucci with the "of course I recognised the joke, I never said I took it seriously" excuse.

Kane McGoodwin
31 May 2006, 14:13
Exactly.

Rucci is doing us a favour & is currently the #1 publicity person for Crows BF Board (helps him too, as it bring more people to this board & gives him more ideas).

Once they come & read what all the fuss is about, they should realise that Rooch isn't quite telling the full story...

afc9798
31 May 2006, 14:28
Exactly.

Rucci is doing us a favour & is currently the #1 publicity person for Crows BF Board (helps him too, as it bring more people to this board & gives him more ideas).

Once they come & read what all the fuss is about, they should realise that Rooch isn't quite telling the full story...

True, but just for fun and information I have forwarded the link to the thread and the article to Mediawatch for their enjoyment. A little extra publicity and objectivity never hurts......:thumbsu:

Don't know if it's important enough for them to look at, but you never know.

arrowman
31 May 2006, 14:32
True, but just for fun and information I have forwarded the link to the thread and the article to Mediawatch for their enjoyment. A little extra publicity and objectivity never hurts......:thumbsu:

Don't know if it's important enough for them to look at, but you never know.Good on you. I hope they use it, I just want to hear what sort of voiceover they choose to use when reading out Rucci's and Just Maybe's words... :p

- PC -
31 May 2006, 14:33

Don't know if it's important enough for them to look at, but you never know.
Should send a copy to the Iraqi Disinformation Minister...care of Baghdad jail

afc9798
31 May 2006, 14:50
Good on you. I hope they use it, I just want to hear what sort of voiceover they choose to use when reading out Rucci's and Just Maybe's words... :p

Just Maybe= Scott McBain (deep and manly)
Rucci= Porky Pig crossed with Mini Mouse

mmmm....very revealing:)

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2006, 16:00
I said last week that Fred and Appleyard should send him a Bigfooty t-shirt, now they should throw in a free subscription, unless he already has one!!!

RogerRabbit69
31 May 2006, 16:04
I don't think I've heard anyone who wants to have a real crack at Rooch get a good airing on 5AA. As soon as someone starts to criticise him, they get the dump button.

- PC -
31 May 2006, 16:11
''Hi KG , I am a Perth Crows supporter and I want to ask Rucci a question ,I dont get to read the Advertiser but i get most of my information from the innernet, all I read about on fan sites is how bad the Advertiser is going . Do you think those fan sites like BigFooty have a true understanding of journalese?''

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2006, 16:11
weak as :D:D:D:D!

Crow-mo
31 May 2006, 18:05
Hi Rucci *maccas_no1 waves* you suck big donkey di%ks:thumbsu:

untrue. he prefers small/medium size. :D

The Crows Truth
31 May 2006, 18:24
I'll give him credit for that, some sense of humour perhaps, in fact I'm not surprised he did it.

mate you aint still shrugging when I reiterate HE IS A CRAP JOURNO - cmon A Man I wanna hear you say it :D

just maybe
31 May 2006, 18:47
Hopefully Mediawatch gets a hold of it. I just got PMed by someone who's sent a letter to the Advertiser outlining Rucci's misrepresentation and requesting a retraction in full by Rucci because of the violation of the Code of Conduct...

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2006, 18:57
Hopefully Mediawatch gets a hold of it. I just got PMed by someone who's sent a letter to the Advertiser outlining Rucci's misrepresentation and requesting a retraction in full by Rucci because of the violation of the Code of Conduct...
Haha, I would love for this to go ahead, really ruffle his feathers.

by the way JM, Stiffy said this was all part of your plan, can you elaborate? Stiffy didnt want to post the PM.

Gets!
31 May 2006, 19:03
It's time for us to get one back on the rooch :D

just maybe
31 May 2006, 19:19
Haha, I would love for this to go ahead, really ruffle his feathers.

by the way JM, Stiffy said this was all part of your plan, can you elaborate? Stiffy didnt want to post the PM.

I posted the thread as a joke, but I also was curious to see whether Rucci would sink low enough to take an obviously spoof thread and talk about it in the Advertiser, since he is taking more and more from here. I wanted to see how far he'd gone with his patronage of this board.

So I PMed Stiffy to let him know my thoughts.

And we have our result: he really was low enough to do it.

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2006, 19:25
Hook line and sinker.

Good stuff mate, bet you were stoked when you opened up the paper today. :D

arrowman
31 May 2006, 19:28
mate you aint still shrugging when I reiterate HE IS A CRAP JOURNO - cmon A Man I wanna hear you say it :DI would have thought "morasse of deliberate misrepresentation in pursuit of cheap controversy" was pretty much on the mark. :)

Shrug. :p

Stiffy_18
31 May 2006, 21:14
I posted the thread as a joke, but I also was curious to see whether Rucci would sink low enough to take an obviously spoof thread and talk about it in the Advertiser, since he is taking more and more from here. I wanted to see how far he'd gone with his patronage of this board.

So I PMed Stiffy to let him know my thoughts.

And we have our result: he really was low enough to do it.
Brilliant plan :D :thumbsu:

SpringChoke
31 May 2006, 21:57

I maybe having a blond day JM but how is it misrepresentation? You know you were joking, we know you were taking the :D:D:D:D:D and Rucci would know you were taking the P but to an outsider, it could appear as though you were serious. Rucci was pretty much just quoting your initial post.

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2006, 22:00
I tend to agree SC. He is having a laugh with us, just have a bit of fun with it.

just maybe
31 May 2006, 22:36
I maybe having a blond day JM but how is it misrepresentation? You know you were joking, we know you were taking the :D:D:D:D:D and Rucci would know you were taking the P but to an outsider, it could appear as though you were serious. Rucci was pretty much just quoting your initial post.

Because the initial post was so unbelievable (468 points? Clarkson? Beating the Denis Pagan petition?) that any credible journalist should have seen through it - pretty much every poster did. It was quite clearly designed as jest.

By representing it as a thread of Craig abuse in the newspaper, Craig misrepresented what had occurred in the thread, quite grossly in fact.

macca23
31 May 2006, 23:39
By representing it as a thread of Craig abuse in the newspaper, Craig misrepresented what had occurred in the thread, quite grossly in fact.

And maybe Rucci did too!! ;) :p

I wouldn't get too hung up on it. Deep down Rucci loves BigFooty IMO and was having his own pi ss take with us.

After all we are an obedient audience. We re-act to his every command!! :o :D

Dogwatcher
1 Jun 2006, 15:46
Can't wait for next week's article boys. Keep up the good work.

Rucci must have shares in this website now I reckon - why else would he keep plugging it?

- PC -
1 Jun 2006, 15:51
Can't wait for next week's article boys. Keep up the good work.

Rucci must have shares in this website now I reckon - why else would he keep plugging it?
he's got a tshirt

*PAF
1 Jun 2006, 17:06
And maybe Rucci did too!! ;) :p

I wouldn't get too hung up on it. Deep down Rucci loves BigFooty IMO and was having his own pi ss take with us.

After all we are an obedient audience. We re-act to his every command!! :o :D
Shouldn't that have an over before the bit in bold? :D

Anyway, Rooch next time you mention this sad sad board do not forget to write that if it wasn't for a particularly fine poster from "Outer Mongolia" keeping the not so gentile Chardonnay sipping folks honest, this hideously dark place would be much much worse. :p

portentous
1 Jun 2006, 18:22
Thanks for the mention *PAF.

*PAF
1 Jun 2006, 18:24
Thanks for the mention *PAF.
Damn, forgot about you and your Chard.
Told you that drinking that stuff would get you into trouble one day didn't I? :p

portentous
1 Jun 2006, 18:30
Damn, forgot about you and your Chard.
Told you that drinking that stuff would get you into trouble one day didn't I? :p
Actually I prefer a decent merlot, but any Port in a storm hey? :D

- PC -
2 Jun 2006, 00:19
We exist to drink chardonnay

dyertribe
2 Jun 2006, 01:35
We exist to drink chardonnay

Quality. :D