View Full Version : SANFL vs. WAFL -- anyone coming?

raboyle
24 May 2006, 21:54
AAMI Stadium, SACA and Essential Crows members are free to the game, just bring your members card.

So is anyone here going to be there?

Thunderstruck
25 May 2006, 11:34
Won't be able to make this one and i'm none too happy about it. Have to settle for the saturday arvo replay on Ch 2.

WA side is solid, but so is ours. Should be even game in first half with few lead changes but we should get up in the end by 27points.

Stinger...
25 May 2006, 12:41
i'll be there! heading to either The Oxford or The Cathedral for dinner before hand then wander over for the clash...

Carl Spackler
25 May 2006, 14:02
What sort of crowd will be there do you think? I love the SANFL and go and watch Sturt whenever they aren't playing on Sat. afternoon but SANFL v WAFL just doesn't interest me.

Thunderstruck
25 May 2006, 16:56
Any SOO gets my blood pumping, easily the best game apart from the SANFL GF itself.

I reckon about 6700 will rock up.

RoosterLad
25 May 2006, 17:45
Should be a good game, the weather will be alright tomorrow night im guessing? I can see SA winning by a few goals... its a disgrace Luke Ivens hasn't been picked, one of the best halfbacks in the SANFL but Hart still doesn't like him.

Do SANFL Footy Club members get in free? If bloody Crow and footy park members get in, i should be able to as well because im an NAFC member.

Drummond
25 May 2006, 18:29
Should be a good game, the weather will be alright tomorrow night im guessing? I can see SA winning by a few goals... its a disgrace Luke Ivens hasn't been picked, one of the best halfbacks in the SANFL but Hart still doesn't like him.

Do SANFL Footy Club members get in free? If bloody Crow and footy park members get in, i should be able to as well because im an NAFC member.
Yeh I agree, I'm a member of the NFC but unfortunately I don't think that's good enough. :thumbsd:

And James Gallagher being left out? Ridiculous.

Stiffy_18
25 May 2006, 19:37
Yeh I agree, I'm a member of the NFC but unfortunately I don't think that's good enough. :thumbsd:

And James Gallagher being left out? Ridiculous.
Gallagher is in as a replacement for (his name escapes me for a minute) Port Adelaide player.

His name at the tip of my tounge but for the life of me I can't get it out

nivek48
25 May 2006, 19:43
Gallagher is in as a replacement for (his name escapes me for a minute) Port Adelaide player.

His name at the tip of my tounge but for the life of me I can't get it out

John Baird is the player who is out

Stiffy_18
25 May 2006, 19:44
John Baird is the player who is out
Yep thats the one :thumbsu:

raboyle
25 May 2006, 19:58
I posted this thread in the Port board... not a single response.

There's been more than a few forumites having a look at the thread, so there's probably Power supporters going, but just wont admit it!:rolleyes: :D

prince_tinny_2006
25 May 2006, 23:21
i cant make it ether.iam working.but i will watch the replay on sat arfo.go the SANFL.:thumbsu: :mad: