View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

Tony Delaney
2 Nov 2006, 09:44
Why don't u just lick his ass mate!!

Here here

If you look through the different sites WRFL fan is always on board with someone else. Doesn't like to be alone. He would be the sort socially standing in the corner giggling at his mates telling them how funny or good they are.

hotdogvanmember
2 Nov 2006, 10:47
Here here

If you look through the different sites WRFL fan is always on board with someone else. Doesn't like to be alone. He would be the sort socially standing in the corner giggling at his mates telling them how funny or good they are. If you look through the different sites and still dont realise WRFL Fan is colts player you cant read you poor simple fool! Fan is cool:p

Tony Delaney
2 Nov 2006, 12:00
If you look through the different sites and still dont realise WRFL Fan is colts player you cant read you poor simple fool! Fan is cool:p

If you look back 1 whole page you will realise that I know WRFL fan is from colts so who is the fool. I commented on him always wanting to be aligned with someone just like yourself. So of course you think he is cool you are very much alike.

hotdogvanmember
2 Nov 2006, 12:31
If you look back 1 whole page you will realise that I know WRFL fan is from colts so who is the fool. I commented on him always wanting to be aligned with someone just like yourself. So of course you think he is cool you are very much alike. Dont no the bloke just like his comments. But sounds like he be good to have around a footy club plenty of laughs. PS does Dave Mckerrow still play for Hieghts?

GoesBangFrom50
2 Nov 2006, 13:16
Dont no the bloke just like his comments. But sounds like he be good to have around a footy club plenty of laughs. PS does Dave Mckerrow still play for Hieghts?

Barnard (as he is known at Heights) still plays there. Finished 7th in the senior B&F this year. Top bloke.

hotdogvanmember
2 Nov 2006, 13:48
Barnard (as he is known at Heights) still plays there. Finished 7th in the senior B&F this year. Top bloke.Can play cricket as well used to play with him.

GoesBangFrom50
2 Nov 2006, 17:38
Can play cricket as well used to play with him.
Yeah he has a hit at Heights to. The Heights footy guys play cricket for Heights (4th's of 5th's) and he has a hit when he's not on the punt.

hotdogvanmember
3 Nov 2006, 08:44
Yeah he has a hit at Heights to. The Heights footy guys play cricket for Heights (4th's of 5th's) and he has a hit when he's not on the punt.I think thats why he picked to play at Heights he can walk across the to the TAB!

GoesBangFrom50
3 Nov 2006, 10:51
Besides Weapons (Who is probably lying) has anyone else heard or seen anything about the 07 fixture!!

Tony Delaney
3 Nov 2006, 13:16
Besides Weapons (Who is probably lying) has anyone else heard or seen anything about the 07 fixture!!

Weapons full of sh.. The dates are done Div 2 start 14th April after Easter, but draw isn't done. Requests will be sent to clubs shortly.

obe1
3 Nov 2006, 19:15
Here here

If you look through the different sites WRFL fan is always on board with someone else. Doesn't like to be alone. He would be the sort socially standing in the corner giggling at his mates telling them how funny or good they are.

Laugh out loud TD your a killer with your profile on the Fan. Sorry for the delay in responding but knowing him as I do and with a fair idea who you are I would love love love you two to meet. Your mates in blue would have to be there on mass to stop him tearing you another.......you know what I mean.

On the subject of fixtures for next year, they are still under review and like you say request's are being taken from clubs at this stage.

Tony Delaney
3 Nov 2006, 20:17
Laugh out loud TD your a killer with your profile on the Fan. Sorry for the delay in responding but knowing him as I do and with a fair idea who you are I would love love love you two to meet. Your mates in blue would have to be there on mass to stop him tearing you another.......you know what I mean.

On the subject of fixtures for next year, they are still under review and like you say request's are being taken from clubs at this stage.

Firstly it wasn't a profile, the comment was that every time one of you boys has any sort of debate, banter call it what you like others like you come to join in like a pack of wolves.

You are way off on who who think I am. I have only got to know the coach in a limited way since he came to the club and I don't think he would be the sort to be on here. On the blue thing if you knew who I was you would know that your comments are very ironic so keep guessing.

As for fighting I am on here for a bit of fun and my mentality wouldn't be aggression every time something didn't quite sound right like you just have shown with your comments.

Tony Delaney
3 Nov 2006, 20:27
Far from Deer Park fan champ, not knocking the kids in your current list. Cant recall a pretender at your club ever making a name for himself at a higher level however, for that matter cant recall a final two placing for your club for quite a while either. All that from a club that had a female president for a number of years. This in its self make you wonder about the quality of the men down at your club? As for GW never tried to pump him up only stated the facts.

Sorry to go back to an old topic. I understand that Colts have many top footballers none better than your coach who you could credit with a big part of your medal from this year. Don't disagree that you would be the most successful A1 club for the last 10 years. However you were the one asking has any pretenders from Heights ever played at a higher level. I gave you two. Now your turn, have any Colts players gone on to play AFL or are we eating our words on that one.

all-eyes-on-me
3 Nov 2006, 20:31
spoke 2 dave innella is a shore thing for west along with bobby evans when he gets back from qld. with the boys they have down there already will make them a very strong team. would have 2 be flag fav pre season hay?

w.weapons
3 Nov 2006, 20:35
Weapons full of sh.. The dates are done Div 2 start 14th April after Easter, but draw isn't done. Requests will be sent to clubs shortly.

hey if u go back a couple of pages and read what i wrote about being high up that didnt mean at the dpfc it ment in the wrfl im doing the fixtures for the comp so believe wat u want ive got it here right in front of me for all grades except the juniors so if u want to know im your man.........

junoirs wont be until the clubs sort out what numbers they have got and what divisions they prefer TD get over yourself chump all of a sudden your on this every day now and its good that bangers got a friend to chat with yous no who i am so for bigfooty w.weapons is going to shut up shop cause it aint fun anymore...............:thumbsu:

remember W.WEAPONS has copyright so dont use it any more.........

later boys.........:thumbsu:

w.weapons
3 Nov 2006, 20:37
spoke 2 dave innella is a shore thing for west along with bobby evans when he gets back from qld. with the boys they have down there already will make them a very strong team. would have 2 be flag fav pre season hay?

just 1 more before u can bag the f u c k out of me stop pullin it mate flag favourite surely has to be the mighty lions...........:thumbsu:

Tony Delaney
3 Nov 2006, 20:44
just 1 more before u can bag the f u c k out of me stop pullin it mate flag favourite surely has to be the mighty lions...........:thumbsu:

Don't leave big footy it's been fun. Besides if you come back as someone else we will pick it. I am finished trying to hang shi. on you because you don't bite anyway.

And yes I am on it every day as you know it becomes a bit addictive.

I agree flag favourite is definetly Deer Park. Which means all the pressure is on you.

all-eyes-on-me
3 Nov 2006, 20:54
think north footscray mite be a surprize packet this year. have been told 2 pencil them in for a big finals series

w.weapons
3 Nov 2006, 20:58
Don't leave big footy it's been fun. Besides if you come back as someone else we will pick it. I am finished trying to hang shi. on you because you don't bite anyway.

And yes I am on it every day as you know it becomes a bit addictive.

I agree flag favourite is definetly Deer Park. Which means all the pressure is on you.

FUN FOR U CAUSE YOU BAGGING SOME 1 WHO U KNOW OF GOT NO IDEA WHO U ARE SO WHERES THE FUN IN THAT

YES THE OLD MARRIGE IS ON THE ROPES CAUSE OF THIS SITE:thumbsu:

LATER ONCE AGAIN

IVE ALTEADY GOT 2 NAMES U HAVNT PICKED IT UP YET T O S S E R S.........

all-eyes-on-me
3 Nov 2006, 21:02
if u have gone out of ya way 2 make 2 names your the real loser mate

Tony Delaney
3 Nov 2006, 21:08
FUN FOR U CAUSE YOU BAGGING SOME 1 WHO U KNOW OF GOT NO IDEA WHO U ARE SO WHERES THE FUN IN THAT

YES THE OLD MARRIGE IS ON THE ROPES CAUSE OF THIS SITE:thumbsu:

LATER ONCE AGAIN

IVE ALTEADY GOT 2 NAMES U HAVNT PICKED IT UP YET T O S S E R S.........

Suppose your right that it is no fun for you not knowing who people are.

Will work out who you are just give it time.

Good luck with the marriage.

Remember all the pressure is on Deer Park, surprise packet in 2006 but high expectations in 2007. Different kettle of fish.

w.weapons
3 Nov 2006, 21:36
if u have gone out of ya way 2 make 2 names your the real loser mate

ok tupac:eek:

all the pressure is on the other clubs to try match it with the parkers and their easy draw would make them a definate top 4 chance especialy playin the trainers twice

bac
5 Nov 2006, 12:56
Anybody got any news on the Western Magpies, new players, players leaving, numbers on the track? Whats happening with the extensions at there club rooms?

unit27
5 Nov 2006, 20:25
Anybody got any news on the Western Magpies, new players, players leaving, numbers on the track? Whats happening with the extensions at there club rooms?

The redevelopment of the clubrooms will be underway in early 2007

talent wise: Glenorden seniors have raided the Under 18 talent they had there in 2006 , Drew Mitchell the Under 18B B&F has already signed on and Abdi Abboma and Nathan Marchant are expected to follow

Palace03
6 Nov 2006, 14:51
No offence to the Magpies U/18 boys, but how can Glen Orden expect to be competitive in Div 1 if they are picking up U/18 B players, I'm sure they have talent but not ready physically to even play Div 1 reserves I'd suggest.

tiger_12
6 Nov 2006, 14:57

is that bobby evens the 1 that played at st albans 2 years ago??

Skut17
6 Nov 2006, 17:34
Just wondering if Albanvale had appointed a coach as yet? May already have been posted, but just wondering?
Cheers

unit27
6 Nov 2006, 23:24
No offence to the Magpies U/18 boys, but how can Glen Orden expect to be competitive in Div 1 if they are picking up U/18 B players, I'm sure they have talent but not ready physically to even play Div 1 reserves I'd suggest.

Mate i often wonder the same thing .. but for some reason year after year they come after our young blokes.

bac
7 Nov 2006, 06:54
The redevelopment of the clubrooms will be underway in early 2007

talent wise: Glenorden seniors have raided the Under 18 talent they had there in 2006 , Drew Mitchell the Under 18B B&F has already signed on and Abdi Abboma and Nathan Marchant are expected to follow

Has training started, any ideas of numbers on the track?

Blueboy16
7 Nov 2006, 07:50

Yes it is......Why you ask?

all-eyes-on-me
7 Nov 2006, 08:13

yeah mate thats the 1. befor that he played at seddon yarraville when they where in div2 he won best in comp.

jimmyh
7 Nov 2006, 08:34
Pop rock in the cup boys will ******** in!!!!!

w.weapons
7 Nov 2006, 08:51
Pop rock in the cup boys will ******** in!!!!!

??????????????????????????

GoesBangFrom50
7 Nov 2006, 08:57
??????????????????????????

I thought you were leaving the site Weapons.... Go on the pi$$ off!!!!

Dozerboy
7 Nov 2006, 15:11

How is Halliwell going at West... Studda says come have a run at the Roos you fat bielke...

Dozerboy
7 Nov 2006, 15:22
No offence fellas, used to play for hoppers and laverton, you cant possibly call a divi 2 team favourite coming into A season, what happens will happen, its just a matter of getting the jump on the opposition early and tryiny to maintain it without injuries.....

w.weapons
7 Nov 2006, 20:32
I thought you were leaving the site Weapons.... Go on the pi$$ off!!!!

gee havnt we been quiet since all the deer park people aint on here any more you probably around tony's house playing with your dogs lololololol:thumbsu:

Heartbreak Kid
7 Nov 2006, 21:26
Gday boys, can anyone tell me anything about sammy sir. He`s just come to sydenham hillside and we dont know to much about him.........cheers:thumbsu:

Kanaka22
7 Nov 2006, 22:28
Does anybody know the reasons why the Indiginous talent left Braybrook last year! Harold Calma, Josh Nannup, Bradley Stephensen, Ainslie & Kirk Betts etc. How did they fair in DIV 2 WRFL? Could they have stepped up to DIV 1?

bangitlong
8 Nov 2006, 09:07
Seriously Weapons do you have the draw??

hey kanga, heard from someone that ran into monteleone at the races that he is already signed with dale huff @ roxy park for next year ! heard anything on that ? anyone else rumoured to be going ?

Go Doggies
8 Nov 2006, 10:04
W Weapons - I think that you are not that high up in the WRFL cause I actually know who is doing the fixtures for next season - he is heavily involved with a cricket association, and has the fixture software and is an expert. Clubs were asked a series of questions in realtion to the fixture which was due in friday just gone. So you may have a draft - but the real fixture is not released as yet, this person who is doing them is helping the league out to get it right - to ensure under 18's play with their senior teams etc.

kangaman06
8 Nov 2006, 12:35
hey kanga, heard from someone that ran into monteleone at the races that he is already signed with dale huff @ roxy park for next year ! heard anything on that ? anyone else rumoured to be going ?

Not too sure - I thought he would go with Dale - simply because playing footy at this level is all about playing with mates and those two are good mates. Could possibly see 3 or 4 more going but won't know until first week of preseason - next week.

Skut17
8 Nov 2006, 13:02
Can anyone tell me if Albanvale have named a coach?? Anyone frontrunning?

DekkaRoo
8 Nov 2006, 13:35
Can anyone tell me if Albanvale have named a coach?? Anyone frontrunning?

Hey Skut17..

The new coach at the Cobras was Assis Coach at Sunshine this year... Perhaps you can tell us a bit more about him.

Skut17
8 Nov 2006, 15:17
Hey Skut17..

The new coach at the Cobras was Assis Coach at Sunshine this year... Perhaps you can tell us a bit more about him.

Hey Dekka, hows things??

I did hear this but just wanted some confirmation. If it is him, then Alan Williams is his name. Good bloke and was a really good footballer at Sunshine, Albion, and Darnley I think was the other mob. Has been our assistant since he finished playing.

GoesBangFrom50
8 Nov 2006, 15:57
What happened to Curmi?? First year and makes it to a prelim. I assume he stepped down rather than got the flick. Can anyone confirm?

w.weapons
8 Nov 2006, 22:05
W Weapons - I think that you are not that high up in the WRFL cause I actually know who is doing the fixtures for next season - he is heavily involved with a cricket association, and has the fixture software and is an expert. Clubs were asked a series of questions in realtion to the fixture which was due in friday just gone. So you may have a draft - but the real fixture is not released as yet, this person who is doing them is helping the league out to get it right - to ensure under 18's play with their senior teams etc.

mate im the expert just ask me cmon doggies how hard could it be hehehehe..........you spoilt my fun thanks...........but i do have the draft.............:thumbsu:

w.weapons
8 Nov 2006, 22:10
What happened to Curmi?? First year and makes it to a prelim. I assume he stepped down rather than got the flick. Can anyone confirm?

definately stepped down banger.......seen him at the pub........
allan williams good family friend will be good for albanvale as he used to play their as well, after playing for albion..............he plays for albion in the cricket down at robert bruce reserve so knows the place pretty well............:thumbsu:

WRFLfan
8 Nov 2006, 22:36
yeah mate thats the 1. befor that he played at seddon yarraville when they where in div2 he won best in comp.
yeah was a good Div 2 player but never coulod really cut it in Div 1

WRFLfan
8 Nov 2006, 22:41
Gday boys, can anyone tell me anything about sammy sir. He`s just come to sydenham hillside and we dont know to much about him.........cheers:thumbsu:
Yeah played against him for years and know him off the feild as well. Very fierce competitor played the ball hard and never gave in was a big part of the reason Parkside were good and hard in his days, off the field is a very good bloke and will be massive pick up for you blokes, heard his brother Sedat is going over to play for you blokes as well, and he is agun player that will kill it at that level played 60 odd games for Footscray.

WRFLfan
8 Nov 2006, 22:44
Firstly it wasn't a profile, the comment was that every time one of you boys has any sort of debate, banter call it what you like others like you come to join in like a pack of wolves.

You are way off on who who think I am. I have only got to know the coach in a limited way since he came to the club and I don't think he would be the sort to be on here. On the blue thing if you knew who I was you would know that your comments are very ironic so keep guessing.

As for fighting I am on here for a bit of fun and my mentality wouldn't be aggression every time something didn't quite sound right like you just have shown with your comments.

The pack of wolves thing might have something to do with the success the club has had maybe you should get some of it down the mighty heights

I_know_everything
8 Nov 2006, 22:54
mate im the expert just ask me cmon doggies how hard could it be hehehehe..........you spoilt my fun thanks...........but i do have the draft.............:thumbsu:

doggies is right with what he is saying about who is doing the fixture, the person in question is working with the league to get the best alignment with all of the under18 sides.

weapons there is NO draft fixture, the only way you could see this is if you know the person who is doing the fixture and he has shown you or you work for the league.

the league will have the fixture out either thursday or friday as the operations manager leaves the league on friday and the fixture will be out before he leaves.:)

GoesBangFrom50
9 Nov 2006, 14:42
definately stepped down banger.......seen him at the pub........
allan williams good family friend will be good for albanvale as he used to play their as well, after playing for albion..............he plays for albion in the cricket down at robert bruce reserve so knows the place pretty well............:thumbsu:

Is he still playing.. still in best 5 at Albanvale!!

When are the Pensioners from Deer Park kicking off training?

w.weapons
10 Nov 2006, 22:43
Is he still playing.. still in best 5 at Albanvale!!

When are the Pensioners from Deer Park kicking off training?

he's in albanvales top 5 no doubt dunno he didnt say wether he was going on.....

monday we start...........pensoiners???.........lol:p

why do u hate deer park so much????if u dont play:mad:
any other clubs u dont like??????and y

w.weapons
10 Nov 2006, 22:46
seen the fixture yet boys???????what do u think if u have????

I_know_everything
10 Nov 2006, 22:51
seen the fixture yet boys???????what do u think if u have????

Scott Turner had the fixture set on Thursday, but there was a couple of problems. It is only the Div 1 Fixture, Div 2 won't be ready for sometime.

GoesBangFrom50
11 Nov 2006, 10:44
he's in albanvales top 5 no doubt dunno he didnt say wether he was going on.....

monday we start...........pensoiners???.........lol:p

why do u hate deer park so much????if u dont play:mad:
any other clubs u dont like??????and y

I hate West Footscray almost as much as Deer Park... Both because they look down at other clubs and think they are better. As well as that the usual racial crap that they dish out!

Deer Park are worse than West cos at least west have a drink with opposition after a game.

anyway enough of the crap...all ur over 30's should probably have a good break and start traning after xmas. That should leave about 10 blokes to start off next week.

w.weapons
12 Nov 2006, 00:53
I hate West Footscray almost as much as Deer Park... Both because they look down at other clubs and think they are better. As well as that the usual racial crap that they dish out!

Deer Park are worse than West cos at least west have a drink with opposition after a game.

anyway enough of the crap...all ur over 30's should probably have a good break and start traning after xmas. That should leave about 10 blokes to start off next week.

do u think im being racial????just having some fun banger when i call heights the trainers hope u dont take offence to that, do u?????
i know alot of heights players having gone to school with them or playing cricket against them and they are good blokes............;)

after all this site is half bulldust any way and u cant take people serious...

how is deer park any better than any other 2nd div club yes we went alright last year but as a club we need to back that up with the ultimate prize tru or not..........:thumbsu:

kangaman06
12 Nov 2006, 02:00
Just wondering - next year anyone up for a tipping comp? seen the ammo's d grade site - it's run pretty well and good for a giggle.
And might as well start now - preseason predictions for ladder come last round of the season (not finals)

Mine
Sunshine Heights
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
North Footscray
North Sunshine
Gladstone Park
Central Altona
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

That is of course if all teams front up
A lot harder to do it without knowing who is where but lets see someone else have a crack

GoesBangFrom50
12 Nov 2006, 12:55
do u think im being racial????just having some fun banger when i call heights the trainers hope u dont take offence to that, do u?????.:thumbsu:

Im not talking about u, or the stuff on this site. I'm talking about the crap on game day..

I don't take any of this stuff too seriously.

Luv the name Greyhound trainers !!!

GoesBangFrom50
12 Nov 2006, 12:59
Just wondering - next year anyone up for a tipping comp? seen the ammo's d grade site - it's run pretty well and good for a giggle.
And might as well start now - preseason predictions for ladder come last round of the season (not finals)

Mine
Sunshine Heights
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
North Footscray
North Sunshine
Gladstone Park
Central Altona
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

A lot harder to do it without knowing who is where but lets see someone else have a crack

Good to see I have converted some one over to the heights.
I agree with most of the ladder. I think if West have the money to pick up all the players that they have spoken to they may be the team to beat.... although their coach holds em back by about 5 goals a game.

Braybrook could be the Smokey..... U never really know what they are gonna do and they don't often have 2 bad years in a row. If Pearce sticks around and they pick up a few they could be hard to beat.

unit27
12 Nov 2006, 16:05
My Predicted Ladder for 2007
Albanvale
West Footscray
Deer Park
Sunshine Heights
Nth Footscray
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
Coburg Districts
Gladstone park
Nth Sunshine
Western Magpies
Central Altona
Brunswick Power

Heartbreak Kid
12 Nov 2006, 16:06
Cheers mate. Yeah getting to know him in the last couple of weeks and he sure is passionate about his footy. Heard a few stories about him when he was at west coburg and they reckon he was a gun. Very pleased to have him on board and not sure about sedat but what a pick up he would be for us. Whats going on at parkside, have heard they are losing heaps of players. :thumbsu:

bangitlong
12 Nov 2006, 19:22
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Sunshine Heights
Nth Footscray
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
Gladstone park
Nth Sunshine
Coburg Districts
Western Magpies
Central Altona
Brunswick Power[/quote]

obe1
12 Nov 2006, 19:46
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Sunshine Heights
Nth Footscray
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
Gladstone park
Nth Sunshine
Coburg Districts
Western Magpies
Central Altona
Brunswick Power[/quote]

One thing is for certain next year, is that it is the most open year for quite a while. It will be interesting to see which club wants and takes the oppurtunity to make first division in 2008. It wil not be a diffulcult task for the club that wants it more than the others. I look froward to seeing how things progress...its a long way off I know but I cant wait to hear the excuses from the ones who miss out.

w.weapons
12 Nov 2006, 20:01

Mine
Sunshine Heights
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
North Footscray
North Sunshine
Gladstone Park
Central Altona
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

west footscray
deer park
braybrook
nth footscray
albanvale
trainers
coburg
falcons
nth sunshine
gladdy park
magpies
power
i doubt centrals will be there
my smokeys would be braybrook and nth footscray.........
also the trainers might strugle for a couple more years yet:thumbsu:

w.weapons
12 Nov 2006, 20:11
Im not talking about u, or the stuff on this site. I'm talking about the crap on game day..

I don't take any of this stuff too seriously.

Luv the name Greyhound trainers !!!

you got any other nicknames for clubs in the comp..........?
1 from back in 1st division is that st albans are the GOAT HERDERS

yer the stuff on game day isnt good for the game......spose heights cop it all the time true........

the greyhound trainers is a goodie.... lol.........;)

Think Big
13 Nov 2006, 10:34
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Sunshine Heights
Nth Footscray
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
Gladstone park
Nth Sunshine
Coburg Districts
Western Magpies
Central Altona
Brunswick Power[/quote]

My tip is for a very interesting year in a 11 team 2nd division Competition with a top 5 Finals format:

West Footscray
Deer Park
Nth Footscray
Wyndhamvale
Sunshine Heights

Braybrook
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Nth Sunshine
Western Magpies
Gladstone Park

GoesBangFrom50
13 Nov 2006, 13:53
Think Big and Weapons.... Predicting a bit of improvement from the Devils. Wondering what makes you think they will be better next year.

Tony Delaney
13 Nov 2006, 16:49

Mine
Sunshine Heights
Deer Park
West Footscray
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale Falcons
North Footscray
North Sunshine
Gladstone Park
Central Altona
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

Deer Park
West Footscray
Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Wyndhamvale
Coburg Districts
Braybrook
Nth Footscray
Nth Sunshine
Gladstone Park
Magpies

Deer Park deserve to be favourites after all they only lost to the eventual premiers this year. Thus all the pressure is on them

Weapons - have you lost some of your confidance only putting yourselves second or are you feeling the pressure and are trying to deflect it a bit.

w.weapons
13 Nov 2006, 20:12
Deer Park
West Footscray
Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Wyndhamvale
Coburg Districts
Braybrook
Nth Footscray
Nth Sunshine
Gladstone Park
Magpies

Deer Park deserve to be favourites after all they only lost to the eventual premiers this year. Thus all the pressure is on them

Weapons - have you lost some of your confidance only putting yourselves second or are you feeling the pressure and are trying to deflect it a bit.

just the way i think the ladder will end up tony, i thrive on pressure its a good thing to have pressure on u because it brings the best out of u.....

its probably not where we will finish but ill take it at this stage of the year.......:thumbsu:

w.weapons
13 Nov 2006, 20:15
Think Big and Weapons.... Predicting a bit of improvement from the Devils. Wondering what makes you think they will be better next year.

dunno banger having pushed some of the teams higher up on the ladder i think they with a bit of consistancy will go allright they are always there abouts any way arnt they..........;)

DekkaRoo
14 Nov 2006, 07:59
dunno banger having pushed some of the teams higher up on the ladder i think they with a bit of consistancy will go allright they are always there abouts any way arnt they..........;)

Spot on weapons...

The devils pushed Glenorden to 6 points during the year and Deer Park to about 12, but then fail to produce good footy against some of the lower side such as Western Magpies. Having a few young players in the side is going to produce inconsistancy.... I think next season with another year under the belts a few of these younger kids and a couple of recruits into the side, I think our season will be far better than the one just gone.
Training started for us last night and we a determain to finish higher on the ladder than we did this year.

GoesBangFrom50
14 Nov 2006, 08:21
Spot on weapons...

The devils pushed Glenorden to 6 points during the year and Deer Park to about 12, but then fail to produce good footy against some of the lower side such as Western Magpies. Having a few young players in the side is going to produce inconsistancy.... I think next season with another year under the belts a few of these younger kids and a couple of recruits into the side, I think our season will be far better than the one just gone.
Training started for us last night and we a determain to finish higher on the ladder than we did this year.

The problem for the Devils (from an outsider) is that they don't score heavily enough. Stand to be corrected but apart from Lucas (who is a good player) I would say that JB was probably the leading goalkicker again this year and would be suprised to see him go again. Where are the goals gonna come from?
In 7 games last year against the top 5 teams they kicked a total of 52 goals... thats 7.5 a game.... not really a winning score

DekkaRoo
14 Nov 2006, 09:15
It was lucas' first year of senior footy and i think he did a great job. He was our leading goal kicker this year and JB would have been there abouts. We have got a number of guys who chip and kick goals... guys like Elderidge, Tobin, Lancian... ect. It just a matter of these guys playing in forward positions. Due to a few injuries to big men, a few of these players where needed to fill spots such as in the ruck and CHB this year. We have a player making his come back to the club who is a great CHF and if fit will be hard to stop all year. Also have a young player coming through from the 18's who kicked probably 30 to 40 goals this season. He played a few senior games this year and kicked three goals agains Coburg and looked pretty good.
Its one thing being able to kick high scores, but you still need to have a good defence which i think we have. Time will tell i guess!

Dragons on the track yet goesbang??

GoesBangFrom50
14 Nov 2006, 09:21

Agree with Lucas.... Killed Heights twice this year.

Dragons were back on the track last week. Probably have the opposite problem to North... Plenty of blokes lining up who can kick the goals but let too many through this year.... Expect to see a much tighter back half next season.

Can report that Mallia, Weston, Caruana and Greto are FLYING!!!

DekkaRoo
14 Nov 2006, 09:32
I guess for you guys, they are the ones you do want flying!!

Any new faces to the club so far??

I spoke to Azzopardi not to long ago and seems to be set to return to the cobras... Said that it was unlikely that he would return to Glengala Rd while Bomba was still there.

GoesBangFrom50
14 Nov 2006, 09:45
I guess for you guys, they are the ones you do want flying!!

Any new faces to the club so far??

I spoke to Azzopardi not to long ago and seems to be set to return to the cobras... Said that it was unlikely that he would return to Glengala Rd while Bomba was still there.

Funny bloke Azza. Spoke to him during the finals and he said that he would be back at Heights. Changes his mind more than his Jox.
If he plays he plays but we have heaps of players like him... with more discipline.

Tony Delaney
14 Nov 2006, 12:26
It was lucas' first year of senior footy and i think he did a great job. He was our leading goal kicker this year and JB would have been there abouts. We have got a number of guys who chip and kick goals... guys like Elderidge, Tobin, Lancian... ect. It just a matter of these guys playing in forward positions. Due to a few injuries to big men, a few of these players where needed to fill spots such as in the ruck and CHB this year. We have a player making his come back to the club who is a great CHF and if fit will be hard to stop all year. Also have a young player coming through from the 18's who kicked probably 30 to 40 goals this season. He played a few senior games this year and kicked three goals agains Coburg and looked pretty good.
Its one thing being able to kick high scores, but you still need to have a good defence which i think we have. Time will tell i guess!

Hi Dekka,

Wondering the CHF you speak of is not Rowdy is it.

Agreed Lucas is a very promising player, still don't think we will see his best for another year or two.

I thought Eldridge was in your top 3 talented in 2005 but seemed to lose his way a bit in 2006. Am I right or mistaken. Could possibly be because there was more pressure on him as your team wasn't as strong. Interested to hear your view.

Is Thommo retiring again. If so will be a fair loss to you.

DekkaRoo
14 Nov 2006, 12:48
Hey Tony...

hahaha... no the CHF is not Rowdy, not by a long shot. Rowdy has not played for a few years now.
He is a young fella about 23 yo. He played a few years ago and moved away from the west and could not get to training or get to games, hence the reason he has not played. He played all his junior footy with us. Has a younger brother as well and if we can keep him on the right side of the road will be a handy player for us also.

Elderidge had an up and down season this year... He knows he had a disapointing year and has not stopped training since the season was over. He was the front runner at training last night and looks super fit. He has got tallent the kid, just need to be a bit more consistant.

Thomo thinks he is playing twos next year... I still think he is one of our better players and I hope he changes his mind.

GoesBangFrom50
14 Nov 2006, 13:08
Any other news on training.

Weapons - How many of the pensioners hit the track last night?

Kangaman - How did coburg shape up for night 1?

cmat26
14 Nov 2006, 13:24
Hey Tony...

hahaha... no the CHF is not Rowdy, not by a long shot. Rowdy has not played for a few years now.
He is a young fella about 23 yo. He played a few years ago and moved away from the west and could not get to training or get to games, hence the reason he has not played. He played all his junior footy with us. Has a younger brother as well and if we can keep him on the right side of the road will be a handy player for us also.

Elderidge had an up and down season this year... He knows he had a disapointing year and has not stopped training since the season was over. He was the front runner at training last night and looks super fit. He has got tallent the kid, just need to be a bit more consistant.

Thomo thinks he is playing twos next year... I still think he is one of our better players and I hope he changes his mind.

Wouldn't be talking about Daniel Ellis would you ?

Tony Delaney
14 Nov 2006, 13:25
Hey Tony...

I think Rowdy is around 37 yo. More chance of him turning up at Deer
Park.

Eldridge also needs to work on his discipline as he is easily fired up and put off his game. This could improve with age.

I think Nth are only a couple of key players/leaders away from getting back up the ladder a bit.

I think you have answered before but how do you rate the coach. Is Battistella coaching again. I have spoken to a couple from your club who were not a big wrap for him as coach although all say he is a good bloke. Was at the Heights Nth game last year and heard his half time speech from a suburb away. I thought it was a bit over the top as Heights were clearly the better team on the day and Nth were going alright.

bob7965
14 Nov 2006, 13:32
Hey Tony...

This young fella wouldnt be shane blair would it?

Also who have Sunshine Heights been speking to or any new faces at training?

Cam saliba and dave innella have signed at west along with scotty vuccia (bald bloke from centrals) charlie guerra and steve falzone seems like they are trying to buy a premiership

GoesBangFrom50
14 Nov 2006, 13:37

Cam saliba and dave innella have signed at west along with scotty vuccia (bald bloke from centrals) charlie guerra and steve falzone seems like they are trying to buy a premiership

If they are gonna buy one they should try shopping at other places than Cental Altona.

Heights have a few younger blokes on there way back next year. They are still tied to Div 1 clubs so wait till clearances start to find out who. Also about 7 or 8 others they are talking to... but would only expect to land one or 2 of them.

bob7965
14 Nov 2006, 14:52
Saliba and innella can play. They picked up a few blokes from GDFL aswell.

Who are these blokes from Div 1?

I heard Heights have signed up big Faisal aswell anyone confirm this?

bangitlong
14 Nov 2006, 14:53

from the reports i heard there wont be many people down at coburg mate. wispers are that there is about 6-10 guys jumping ship with dale huff. coburg could be alot of trouble

GoesBangFrom50
14 Nov 2006, 15:06
I heard Heights have signed up big Faisal aswell anyone confirm this?

Thats could be pretty good mail mate... although until they run out you can never be sure.

What club u with?

kangaman06
14 Nov 2006, 15:25
Good first night last night, still on the recruiting drive by the sounds of it, 20 on the track another 4 watching, not bad for November at a club that has a very poor history of training. Leigh Irons is back (B and F in 2005) Justin Gomez and Jamie Howarth were flying already, Kehagias was in good nick even though he'll be having surgery in a few weeks as well as 2 new guys from of all places the EFL (Eastern)
Yeah Huffy will take a few, and we lost a couple to Bundoora, but still far too early to make any statements.
Wouldn't read too much into whispers, apparently we had a teacher at Salesian College trying to get Rupertswood Ammo's players to come from there too!!

bob7965
14 Nov 2006, 15:25
Thats could be pretty good mail mate... although until they run out you can never be sure.

What club u with?

Lookin Mate not to sure either a club in the GDFL or WRFL really undecided at this stage new to town and know a couple blokes down at heights originally played at Doutta Stars but need a change

DekkaRoo
14 Nov 2006, 16:16
Wouldn't be talking about Daniel Ellis would you ?

Could be...

DekkaRoo
14 Nov 2006, 16:18
[QUOTE=bob7965;6224400]This young fella wouldnt be shane blair would it?

Not Shane Blair, but good to see him on the track starting from Day one.
He is big lad and from what i seen of him this year, he can play.
If he remains focused on footy, he will be very handyto have running out at 2on a saturday arvo.

sideshowbob
14 Nov 2006, 16:23
hahahaha, kangaman06, you wouldn't happen to be the teacher at salesian college trying to get a couple of players or PLAYER from rupertswood would you, i have been made aware of who you are ,

say hello to sweeny for me :)

Tony Delaney
14 Nov 2006, 17:30

Saliba is a very good player, Inella's heart hasn't been in his football for about 5 years thus chasing the dollar and Vuccia or similar has been in a good paddock and has a lot of work to do. Guerra is a tad scared and Falzon is ... who is Falzon. Thus they are recruiting but are they the right choices. Time will tell. Glenordan bought and bought and eventually won it but probably spent double what West will spend.

kangaman06
14 Nov 2006, 17:31
hahahaha, kangaman06, you wouldn't happen to be the teacher at salesian college trying to get a couple of players or PLAYER from rupertswood would you, i have been made aware of who you are ,

say hello to sweeny for me :)

Hahahahaha busted! Will have to ask Sweeney who you are! Yeah every now and then i throw a "should come play with us" but never fully serious - Would love to have him down though - hard running, clean hands, smart player and adds a physical presence - not bad for someone who and I quote someone else on the D GRade board "Looks like he may have fathered the young Rupo Lads - even though he's only early 20's!"
But think he'll be quite happy down opposite the Pine Tree Hill for some time now!

TheLionsDen
14 Nov 2006, 17:42
w.weapon(dogga) People are asking the question will you or wont you be the coach of the under 16's:thumbsu: ??

w.weapons
15 Nov 2006, 01:18
w.weapon(dogga) People are asking the question will you or wont you be the coach of the under 16's:thumbsu: ??

we will have to wait and see as im a very sought after junior coach have put my aplication in to coach the reigning premiers so we will wait and see what happens down the track.............:thumbsu:

who has been asking????u seem to know whats going on down their hopefully me little weapon stays and doesnt go to willy as he has talked about already............:)

hey did u go to ocean grove for new year last year?????and get paaarrrroooooo........lol

w.weapons
15 Nov 2006, 01:25

banger didnt go but herd they got 30 plus which was pleasing for the 1st night........:thumbsu:

with 9 new blokes who didnt play last year so looking good at this stage

what about the trainers how many????
hey why are your 1st so quick and your 2nds average when it comes to pace do they train the same nights?????

GoesBangFrom50
15 Nov 2006, 08:31
banger didnt go but herd they got 30 plus which was pleasing for the 1st night........:thumbsu:

with 9 new blokes who didnt play last year so looking good at this stage

what about the trainers how many????
hey why are your 1st so quick and your 2nds average when it comes to pace do they train the same nights?????

Averaging about 25-30 a night from what I hear.
Both teams train together. It just happens that most of the better players happen to be fast. Also if you don't have much pace (unless you are a superstar) you don't really fit into the game plan and end up in the two's.

litening
15 Nov 2006, 11:34
Good first night last night, still on the recruiting drive by the sounds of it, 20 on the track another 4 watching, not bad for November at a club that has a very poor history of training. Leigh Irons is back (B and F in 2005) Justin Gomez and Jamie Howarth were flying already, Kehagias was in good nick even though he'll be having surgery in a few weeks as well as 2 new guys from of all places the EFL (Eastern)
Yeah Huffy will take a few, and we lost a couple to Bundoora, but still far too early to make any statements.
Wouldn't read too much into whispers, apparently we had a teacher at Salesian College trying to get Rupertswood Ammo's players to come from there too!!

Is Leigh Irons leaving APW or was he just havin a run...:confused: ???