8 Dec 2006, 22:54
What do you mean??
And Bobbi Evans is a great Div 2's player struggled when he went up a level
not happy with balshaw fan why?
all-eyes-on-me
8 Dec 2006, 22:55
What do you mean??
And Bobbi Evans is a great Div 2's player struggled when he went up a level
said you going around for another season?
and yeah hes a standout player for div 2 but
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 22:57
how did ya rate north last year?
when we played them in the last game i thought north was going to win north had us for 2 and a bit quarters we came home maybe due to a lack of experiance in close games against a good oposition lacked the killer instinct to get a hard fought win
said you going around for another season?
and yeah hes a standout player for div 2 but
ill see how l go at pre season im still nursing injuries from Derby Day when Brett "cougar" Jacobs fell on me big bloke he is.
Do you play and who for
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 22:59
ive got a thing for north as my father is up on their wall in 3 div 1 grand final wins in the 80's
and was president for a couple in the 90's
not happy with balshaw fan why?
No dont be silly l love Balshaw cant you tell l respect him as a player his toughness and hes got good character......please do l need to even tell you why?
all-eyes-on-me
8 Dec 2006, 23:00
when we played them in the last game i thought north was going to win north had us for 2 and a bit quarters we came home maybe due to a lack of experiance in close games against a good oposition lacked the killer instinct to get a hard fought win
yeah they are a young side and can only hope last years experiences can better them for a big next season
ive got a thing for north as my father is up on their wall in 3 div 1 grand final wins in the 80's
Is that Nth Footscray? have they won Div 1 flags?
PAUL3232
8 Dec 2006, 23:01
Whos your dad on the wall maybe Dekkaroo will know of him as his a north player.
all-eyes-on-me
8 Dec 2006, 23:04
ill see how l go at pre season im still nursing injuries from Derby Day when Brett "cougar" Jacobs fell on me big bloke he is.
Do you play and who for
was running around the track with u last year mate and as much respect i have for u and the club i couldnt cut it with he big boys so trying div2 2 see if i can get i kick there champ!!
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 23:05
No dont be silly l love Balshaw cant you tell l respect him as a player his toughness and hes got good character......please do l need to even tell you why?
as 1 would say please explain
ccoks getting old young kids will run all over him next season, hes done!!
Not the one that played at Yarraville this year, the younger one he would be mid 20's
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 23:06
Is that Nth Footscray? have they won Div 1 flags?
a power house in the 80's
was running around the track with u last year mate and as much respect i have for u and the club i couldnt cut it with he big boys so trying div2 2 see if i can get i kick there champ!!
private message me who you are, cant talk you in to staying would be sad to see a Colt leave but in saying that l understand as well if you leave wish you the best. Where you going?
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 23:08
Not the one that played at Yarraville this year, the younger one he would be mid 20's
gun div 2 player theres 1 for the comp medal
all-eyes-on-me
8 Dec 2006, 23:09
the one that captained the falcons this year brett cook u talking about? hes getting on!!
a power house in the 80's
I wont go in to it good luck to him can be a funny man at times. Sad to them go to down just goes to show you have to enjoy it while you can in Div 1 and make the most of it
the one that captained the falcons this year brett cook u talking about? hes getting on!!
i didnt think he was that old
all-eyes-on-me
8 Dec 2006, 23:18
not that old would be around 34
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 23:23
I wont go in to it good luck to him can be a funny man at times. Sad to them go to down just goes to show you have to enjoy it while you can in Div 1 and make the most of it
tru tru
just like the parkers were a strong side in the 90's its all down hill from their things are changing and thats whats good about it gotta work mighty hard to deserve a spot back there
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 23:26
i didnt think he was that old
prob in the 30's dont know for a fact but has a young brother who played at yarraville who is playing at sunshine this year i think
all-eyes-on-me
8 Dec 2006, 23:28
prob in the 30's dont know for a fact but has a young brother who played at yarraville who is playing at sunshine this year i think
na his younger brother is going to the falcons to play with his older bro i herd?
w.weapons
8 Dec 2006, 23:34
na his younger brother is going to the falcons to play with his older bro i herd?
interesting will be good player in div 2
unicorn_power
8 Dec 2006, 23:58
When did Lavo one's last play in a grand final and do you even know who beat them..
He's obviously taking the piss, I don't even know - but there are 2 flags around, maybe reserves flags, back when mal hartshorne was sexy.
w.weapons
9 Dec 2006, 00:06
He's obviously taking the piss, I don't even know - but there are 2 flags around, maybe reserves flags, back when mal hartshorne was sexy.
prob junior flags
that must be the one he played at Yarraville maybe 3-4 years ago when they were a good side with Aitken and De Rosa very good players along with Frost there
red devil1
9 Dec 2006, 17:38
that must be the one he played at Yarraville maybe 3-4 years ago when they were a good side with Aitken and De Rosa very good players along with Frost there
Both the brothers are excellent players. However, Brett is at least mid-30's and obviously not as good as he once was.
Last time Lavos ones played in a grand final was in 1997 against Braybrook .. they slaughtered us.
all-eyes-on-me
11 Dec 2006, 21:05
any1 got any info on their clubs pracky matches, who and where? would be good 2 get down and watch a few come pre season!!!
w.weapons
11 Dec 2006, 21:08
any1 got any info on their clubs pracky matches, who and where? would be good 2 get down and watch a few come pre season!!!
not yet :thumbsu:
w.weapons
11 Dec 2006, 21:53
not yet :thumbsu:
some serious talk now please................:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
12 Dec 2006, 11:59
some serious talk now please................:thumbsu:
Went past Greyhound Central last night and noticed the boys hard at it. Saw 2 blokes who looked about 6 foot 5... Havn't seen them before. Looks like just what the Heights need. I'll find out who they are in the next few days.
GoesBangFrom50
12 Dec 2006, 12:03
I have heard that Deer Park are playing against the Footscray Super Rules team in a praccy. I think the Deer Park coach thought that it would be good to test his players out against some younger quicker opponents.
Weapons,
I heard on the weekend that Tony REES is going back to finish his footy at the parkers. Played in a flag in the 90's and is great mates with dumbo and madigan.
he would have to be about 33 but could still play in the back pocket and do his job.
have you seen him down at training at all?
GoesBangFrom50
12 Dec 2006, 14:39
Weapons,
I heard on the weekend that Tony REES is going back to finish his footy at the parkers. Played in a flag in the 90's and is great mates with dumbo and madigan.
he would have to be about 33 but could still play in the back pocket and do his job.
Gee... what a shock that is. 33 and coming back to Deer Park... will fit right in there.
I've heard that Lloyd Balshaw is coming back to have one last crack at playing.... can you confirm that Weapons???
I have heard that Deer Park are playing against the Footscray Super Rules team in a praccy. I think the Deer Park coach thought that it would be good to test his players out against some younger quicker opponents.
Might not be good for Deer Park to play Footscray they might end up getting a beating, (not good for the morale of the club getting beaten by old men) have played against Footscray bloody good team and very hard at the ball for Masters, Footscray have four teams in Masters this year spread over diferent levels
w.weapons
12 Dec 2006, 21:29
dont bag them the supers that is im going to be involved with them this year as my father is president and the coach i play cricket with yes they do have good sides a few ex afl footballers have a run with them and are still in good nick and would be a good test anyway you want a look at it.................havnt herd this its new to me .............:thumbsu:
w.weapons
12 Dec 2006, 21:31
Weapons,
havnt herd or seen him at training interesting yes would still do a good job as i think the last couple of years he's been playing with the woodsmen in div 1
w.weapons
12 Dec 2006, 21:34
Went past Greyhound Central last night and noticed the boys hard at it. Saw 2 blokes who looked about 6 foot 5... Havn't seen them before. Looks like just what the Heights need. I'll find out who they are in the next few days.
yer good to see just found out shane jenkins is playing this year another quality tall forward/ruckman gonna be a tall side this year...........
Tony Delaney
12 Dec 2006, 22:24
yer good to see just found out shane jenkins is playing this year another quality tall forward/ruckman gonna be a tall side this year...........
That will make 4 recruits in their 30's, Rees will make 5. Yes they can all play but you already had no running game. Jenkins I can tell you has other things going on that take away from his football. You are too old now to be called the pensioners, might have to rename you the corpses.
As obvious as it was banger was bagging Deer Park not the supers and it was tongue in cheek about Lloyd (no moves) Balshaw playing. Although he does think he is a hard man. Unfortunately there are people around that remember him playing and I am assured he was far from hard.
So your weapons tonight, not using one of your other names.
ps. say hi to One Eyed Willy and The Lions Den for me. You really have no brains.
w.weapons
12 Dec 2006, 22:29
That will make 4 recruits in their 30's, Rees will make 5. Yes they can all play but you already had no running game. Jenkins I can tell you has other things going on that take away from his football. You are too old now to be called the pensioners, might have to rename you the corpses.
As obvious as it was banger was bagging Deer Park not the supers and it was tongue in cheek about Lloyd (no moves) Balshaw playing. Although he does think he is a hard man. Unfortunately there are people around that remember him playing and I am assured he was far from hard.
ps. say hi to One Eyed Willy and The Lions Den for me. You really have no brains.
you must be the stupid 1 tony believing me that i have 2 or as you are saying 3 different names i wouldnt bother with it to be honest i am w.weapons and i wouldnt be so stupid to make up another name
w.weapons
12 Dec 2006, 22:54
yous must have a thing for Lloyd cause no 1 else on here talks about him except u 2 bozo's
how do u know jenkins has other things on his plate u must know him pretty well?????
so if they all can play as you say why is there a problem if they go to the lions............
Tony Delaney
12 Dec 2006, 23:19
yous must have a thing for Lloyd cause no 1 else on here talks about him except u 2 bozo's
how do u know jenkins has other things on his plate u must know him pretty well?????
so if they all can play as you say why is there a problem if they go to the lions............
Only continued on about Lloyd after he was mentioned. Don't know much about him apart from how he used to embarrass himself on a Saturday.
It's not a problem if they all play it's good. Good for fit quick opposition sides on the big finals ground. Time to go with youth not drag back every players that was a good player 10 years ago or more.
Jenkins won't play a full year, mark my words.
And yes you are busted with The lions den and one eyed willy. Do you know why because you are dumb.
16th Nov, pages 69 and 70 gives away that weapons and The lions den are the same person. Very obvious. Many reasons why. The worst part is The Lions Den rapping up weapons. Need I say it again, tool.
16th Nov 2148 under 18 site "me willy weapons" - one eyed willy
w.weapons
13 Dec 2006, 00:17
Only continued on about Lloyd after he was mentioned. Don't know much about him apart from how he used to embarrass himself on a Saturday.
It's not a problem if they all play it's good. Good for fit quick opposition sides on the big finals ground. Time to go with youth not drag back every players that was a good player 10 years ago or more.
Jenkins won't play a full year, mark my words.
And yes you are busted with The lions den and one eyed willy. Do you know why because you are dumb.
16th Nov, pages 69 and 70 gives away that weapons and The lions den are the same person. Very obvious. Many reasons why. The worst part is The Lions Den rapping up weapons. Need I say it again, tool.
16th Nov 2148 under 18 site "me willy weapons" - one eyed willy
who's the tosser goes back pages to find out f u c k all lololololololol tony
hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaha if u go back to the 18's thread you will find out that lions den is a junior player not me your sounding more like a fool or should i say TOOL than you already are lololololololololololol
only i know and as does lions den what w. weapons stands for and the people it represents so your way off the mark.................
tony get over yourself we started to talk some footy properly but u went all CSI on me just to find out my other name you recon i talk s h i t mate better wipe the brown stuff dribbling down your chin............
why do you think one eyed willy is me lolololololololololololololololol???????
you gotta stop sniffing asses or letting the greyhounds sniff yours
any way your making yourself sound stupid but for once im laughing at u
bangitlong
13 Dec 2006, 12:12
that was possibly one of the funniest posts i have read on this site. lol keep it up GBF50:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
13 Dec 2006, 17:20
that was possibly one of the funniest posts i have read on this site. lol keep it up GBF50:thumbsu:
Cheers mate.. its good to see my material is appreciated.... although it woudn't suprise me if it was true.
GoesBangFrom50
13 Dec 2006, 17:24
Heres a bit of a discussion point.. who is the opposition player that you
A- Hate the most (on field only, they might be good blokes off it)
B- Like/Respect the most.
I'll kick it off.
Respect - Curmi from Albanvale. Hard at it and just goes about his business.
Hate - Galle from W'vale. Runs around like he is ten men and loves to pick blokes of at stoppages. When the hard ball is there to be won he is nowhere to be seen. Doesn't keep his eye on the ball.
tattsonearm
13 Dec 2006, 19:42
coburg dist played essendon supers last year and got done buy 10 goals at there ground and left a bit red faced because they lost to the old guys:D
all-eyes-on-me
13 Dec 2006, 19:51
I'll kick it off.
Hate - Galle from W'vale. Runs around like he is ten men and loves to pick blokes of at stoppages. When the hard ball is there to be won he is nowhere to be seen. Doesn't keep his eye on the ball.
not a fan of brett cook think hes over rated!! and fav would have to be watching deckaroo have the season of his career next yeah so look out boys lol.
red devil1
13 Dec 2006, 20:15
I'll kick it off.
I think Weston from Sunshine Heights is a tough, skilful player. I also reckon that might midget from Deer Park (has a beard and wears no.3 I think) is class...
Heath Shepard is from Gladstone Park is/was a great player, but carries on like a prat. Is always diving for free kicks and talking rubbish to the umpires. McGee from West Footscray is also another great player, but a major moron.
PAUL3232
13 Dec 2006, 20:20
not a fan of brett cook think hes over rated!! and fav would have to be watching deckaroo have the season of his career next yeah so look out boys lol.
You must be talking about the Rooboy running around in the two's next year, cause if his playing one's there going nowhere. Great bloke but,and good person to have around the club, loves the club with a passion.
all-eyes-on-me
13 Dec 2006, 20:28
You must be talking about the Rooboy running around in the two's next year, cause if his playing one's there going nowhere. Great bloke but,and good person to have around the club, loves the club with a passion.
na mate he will be in the 1s and will go well, clubs looking at having a great 07. boys r bonding and working hard for next season. dek is working hard and will be ready to fly by round 1. he could be even starting on ball mate. will def start on ball in a pracky match and have faith that he will show hes a 1s player. cant wait me self to line up 07 with him
w.weapons
13 Dec 2006, 21:01
I think Weston from Sunshine Heights is a tough, skilful player. I also reckon that might midget from Deer Park (has a beard and wears no.3 I think) is class...
Heath Shepard is from Gladstone Park is/was a great player, but carries on like a prat. Is always diving for free kicks and talking rubbish to the umpires. McGee from West Footscray is also another great player, but a major moron.
as it was my first year for about 4 years last year hard to say but ive been out there in an orange top and your spot on about shepard bags the umps big time and gets away with it.........
yes weston respect him the way he goes about it and the little bloke from the lions is rocky(ryan blyth)
here is 1 for the haters cavanagh from albanvale always comes in late... if hes going for the ball ive noticed him fumble quite a few times just doesnt want to get his head over it..........can play though and gets a lot of it......
kangaman06
13 Dec 2006, 22:09
coburg dist played essendon supers last year and got done buy 10 goals at there ground and left a bit red faced because they lost to the old guys:D
Are you talking about last year or last season?? 05 or 06??
kangaman06
13 Dec 2006, 22:22
Like/Respect - Weston from Sunny Heights for me - absolute class - his efforts in the final we played against Sunny Heights won me over - injured on one leg came back on in the last and nearly pinched it - inspirational
Soupholous from Braybrook - great bloke off the field and a quiet classy player on
Don't know his name but the guy with the Afro from North Footscray and the Ruckmen from North and West Footscray - both great competition but still saw the funny side of the game and realised it's only paddock football.
Also have alot of respect for Mitchell from Albanvale as well - except the bloke has shins like a f**king rock.
Hate/Dislike - Yeah Cook from W.Falcons annoys the ******** out of me on the field. Just doesn't shut up. Also the ruckman from Braybrook - that bloke has no brains whatsoever - an absolute twat. There's one older bloke from Albanvale that everytime we play them loves to have a snipe at me - older bloke plays on the half forward line so yeah, not a fan of him either.
Great discussion point GBF50 - any other ideas - like who from your club do you think opposition would hate or if you had to play in another wrfl div 2 club where would you go?
all-eyes-on-me
13 Dec 2006, 22:41
just joined north footscray and dont think there would be 2 many hated blokes at this club, as for another club in div 2 would have 2 be glenorden next season when they get knocked back down lol hahahahah na hope they do well up there div 1 is super hard 2 break in to
DekkaRoo
14 Dec 2006, 07:53
na mate he will be in the 1s and will go well, clubs looking at having a great 07. boys r bonding and working hard for next season. dek is working hard and will be ready to fly by round 1. he could be even starting on ball mate. will def start on ball in a pracky match and have faith that he will show hes a 1s player. cant wait me self to line up 07 with him
Not next year all-eys,
My senior days are over my friend. I am looking forward to knocking off at 2 and sinking a few cans while watching the Devils strutt their stuff.
With an average age of about 23 next season, the devils will be hard to keep up with and with hopefully the signing of a few more recruits which are on the cards, I can really see the devils push for a top 3 spot.
I am glad that you have settled in at North and i am sure you wont be let down.
open slather
14 Dec 2006, 09:16
being my first season in the wrfl division 2 seniors i dont know alot of guys names but in quite a few matches last year i had run with roles on the oppositions dangerous players and the 3 that stood out as really good, honest, hard working players were:
nth footscray - the guy with the afro. very quick, good skills and good bloke
nth sunshine - the older guy who plays on the ball. tough, absolute ball magnet and also a good bloke
coburg districts - number 5 i think he was. plays on the ball changing at half forward, also a ball magnet, tough and can kick goals
as for players i dislike, i havnt really played long enough to absolutely despise any club!
GoesBangFrom50
14 Dec 2006, 09:19
Agree with Cook (biggest mouth in the comp)and Egan - ruckman from Braybrook (MEATHEAD) and totally agree with Shepherd... Can play but makes an absolute fools of himself every times he steps on to the field.
Might add on the Respect side Pearce from Braybrook. Absolute gun can do it all and just plays good hard footy.
GoesBangFrom50
14 Dec 2006, 09:23
Even though he played in another comp this year the most hated player by opposition players and supporters that I have seen is Mick Azzopardi. If you play with him he is a good bloke but gee he could rub the opposition up the wrong way..... managed to cop the most abuse from opposition supporters EVERY WEEK!!
WRFLfan
14 Dec 2006, 09:42
You do a lot of detective work on here Tony you need to relax a bit or maybe your just taking your work home with you????????? You have some good topics and opinions so maybe you should stick to your strengths and stop the detective work and enjoy your BF experience
Its funny how you comment on gotheroos falling into Whippety but the way you fall into Weapons is sad
PAUL3232
14 Dec 2006, 10:58
Not next year all-eys,
My senior days are over my friend. I am looking forward to knocking off at 2 and sinking a few cans while watching the Devils strutt their stuff.
With an average age of about 23 next season, the devils will be hard to keep up with and with hopefully the signing of a few more recruits which are on the cards, I can really see the devils push for a top 3 spot.
I am glad that you have settled in at North and i am sure you wont be let down.
All eyes on me you must be out of the loop down at North if you thought Dekka was going to play one's this year. Dekka has stated before that he was only playing two's this year, so you dont know much whats happening down there.
As for good blokes Thommo and JB for North would be up there, respected by alot of clubs in 2nd divvy.
Egan good bloke off the field lunatic on it, but can play when he puts his mind to it.
Azza good bloke and could be heading back to second divvy next year.
Wingy champion guy on and off the field
As for the old guy from Nth Sunshine goes well considering only trains about once a week and plays super rules as well. One of the good guys in this div always buys the opps a beer after the game and loves one himself.
Tony Delaney
14 Dec 2006, 11:01
You do a lot of detective work on here Tony you need to relax a bit or maybe your just taking your work home with you????????? You have some good topics and opinions so maybe you should stick to your strengths and stop the detective work and enjoy your BF experience
Its funny how you comment on gotheroos falling into Whippety but the way you fall into Weapons is sad
Wasn't really detective work it was a boring day and all that gave him away was on the same day being the 16th and I was flicking around between leagues.
Was expecting one of you to mention Gotheroos but didn't think it would be you because you talk footy and don't really stir. As you can see most on here think the same of him as me. I agree that I do have good opinions and topics so thanks for the compliment.
Keep dreaming on who you think I am. Put a big enough wager and I will reveal and you will see you are wrong and I will collect.
As for weapons yes at times I fall into his crap at time probably because I can't stand the bloke. I am hoping he is runner again next year.
bangitlong
14 Dec 2006, 11:13
being my first season in the wrfl division 2 seniors i dont know alot of guys names but in quite a few matches last year i had run with roles on the oppositions dangerous players and the 3 that stood out as really good, honest, hard working players were:
nth footscray - the guy with the afro. very quick, good skills and good bloke
nth sunshine - the older guy who plays on the ball. tough, absolute ball magnet and also a good bloke
coburg districts - number 5 i think he was. plays on the ball changing at half forward, also a ball magnet, tough and can kick goals
as for players i dislike, i havnt really played long enough to absolutely despise any club!
agree with the fro... cant catch him ! districts number 5 -monteleone there ball magnet and tough although have seen him loose it a couple of times and get in a couple of fights
most respected for me would be chicken from west - just when teams think they have him covered he can kick 2 -3 and always has strong hands. the guy that plays in the middle for glenorden. can never remember his name but he is a great player and a top guy on and off the field. should be playing div 1 but also loves his club by the looks of it.. honorable mentions go to you kanga - your probably one of the fairest players out there - rainbow from albanvale - and weston.
most hated on the field.. H.Sheppard. 3 votes. Cavanagh 2 votes all of central altona 1 vote ... each !
kangaman06
14 Dec 2006, 12:25
Cheers Bangitlong - appreciate it
Funny how people rate Minty/Monteleone - Captain Figjam - I know you read this - don't get upset - but when i mentioned players from your club who you think others would hate - I thought of him straight away. Great bloke to play with - he'll tell you that himself - but jeez I can see why people would want to smack him if he wasn't on your team!!! By the way Minty, thought of Romeo as well!!!! Say g'day to the old boy for me please!
tattsonearm
14 Dec 2006, 13:13
Are you talking about last year or last season?? 05 or 06??
05 how r dist going this year
kangaman06
14 Dec 2006, 13:19
Had a good year - started well, slumped mid season, came home flying, won first final, pushed Albanvale in second final before running out of petrol tickets. Lost a few with the coach change at the end of the year but have picked up a couple from the DVFL so we look ok. But should have a better idea in Feb as will most clubs
Tony Delaney
14 Dec 2006, 13:32
agree with the fro... cant catch him ! districts number 5 -monteleone there ball magnet and tough although have seen him loose it a couple of times and get in a couple of fights
most respected for me would be chicken from west - just when teams think they have him covered he can kick 2 -3 and always has strong hands. the guy that plays in the middle for glenorden. can never remember his name but he is a great player and a top guy on and off the field. should be playing div 1 but also loves his club by the looks of it.. honorable mentions go to you kanga - your probably one of the fairest players out there - rainbow from albanvale - and weston.
most hated on the field.. H.Sheppard. 3 votes. Cavanagh 2 votes all of central altona 1 vote ... each !
Most liked, couldn't go past Thommo for Nth Footscray and JB also. Both fair and good blokes on and off the field.
Hated, Egan Braybrook is a total goose, if you were from Braybrook you would call him an embarrassment the way he snipes, eye gouges and carries on.
GoesBangFrom50
14 Dec 2006, 13:46
Cheers Bangitlong - appreciate it
Funny how people rate Minty/Monteleone - Captain Figjam - I know you read this - don't get upset - but when i mentioned players from your club who you think others would hate - I thought of him straight away. Great bloke to play with - he'll tell you that himself - but jeez I can see why people would want to smack him if he wasn't on your team!!! By the way Minty, thought of Romeo as well!!!! Say g'day to the old boy for me please!
People don't hate Romeo cos he is not too bad before/after the game and during the game he can't get a kick and gives up at least 5 frees a game... basically he is like an extra player for your team!
K-NACKS
14 Dec 2006, 16:19
People don't hate Romeo cos he is not too bad before/after the game and during the game he can't get a kick and gives up at least 5 frees a game... basically he is like an extra player for your team!
The blokes a tool one of the ones who thinks he is a superstar but really he's a hack and i can't believe how overrated minty is when i read the team of the year i nearly choked he WAS NOT districts best player might of been top 5 but not the best i think everyone will see how average he is in the edfl he'll play well against the crap teams and dissapear when he plays the quality teams . You couldn't pay ME to have them in my team !:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
red devil1
14 Dec 2006, 21:24
The blokes a tool one of the ones who thinks he is a superstar but really he's a hack and i can't believe how overrated minty is when i read the team of the year i nearly choked he WAS NOT districts best player might of been top 5 but not the best i think everyone will see how average he is in the edfl he'll play well against the crap teams and dissapear when he plays the quality teams . You couldn't pay ME to have them in my team !:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Have to disagree with you K-NACKS. Minty is a pain in the arse but nevertheless a quality player. Has unbelievable goal sense and even if kept quiet, always a real danger.
I agree that Cavanagh from Albanvale is a tosser, but his mate Hendo isn't far behind. Quality footballer, but his voice hasn't broken as yet so can be quite grating on the ear.
Afro guy from North Footscray is Dale Williams. Has been injury prone the last couple of years, but prior to that won the comp. medal two years in a row. Real star if he can stay fit.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Dec 2006, 07:05
Afro guy from North Footscray is Dale Williams. Has been injury prone the last couple of years, but prior to that won the comp. medal two years in a row. Real star if he can stay fit.
Disagree on Williams. Agree that going forward he is one of the best in the comp. But defensively he doesn't work hard at all. On top of that I would question his attack on the footy. Have seen him take his eye off the ball a number of times.
open slather
15 Dec 2006, 08:42
Disagree on Williams. Agree that going forward he is one of the best in the comp. But defensively he doesn't work hard at all. On top of that I would question his attack on the footy. Have seen him take his eye off the ball a number of times.
yeah spot on about his attack on the ball. having said that you need a few quality "outside" players in your team these days (not my favourite type of player i might add) and he fits the bill and plays that role pretty well from what i have seen.
PAUL3232
15 Dec 2006, 09:15
[quote=red devil1;6398904]
I agree that Cavanagh from Albanvale is a tosser, but his mate Hendo isn't far behind. Quality footballer, but his voice hasn't broken as yet so can be quite grating on the ear.
Why is it that North Footscray hate Albanvale so much is it cause that they can never beat them. How long ago was it when North beat the Cobras would be about 5-7 years easy.
North good club happy playing finals, not alot wrong with that cant see them ever getting back up.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Dec 2006, 10:13
[quote=red devil1;6398904]
IWhy is it that North Footscray hate Albanvale so much is it cause that they can never beat them. .
I didn't read the comment that way. Red devil just said that he hated 2 players....didnt really comment on the whole Albanvale club.
Think Big
15 Dec 2006, 10:31
So who exactly is YOUR Club these days K- Nacks ? Heard you have trained at a couple different Clubs already this pre-season
K-NACKS
15 Dec 2006, 10:40
So who exactly is YOUR Club these days K- Nacks ? Heard you have trained at a couple different Clubs already this pre-season
I've trained 1 night at a club then been were i was last year the rest of the time:thumbsu:. Have had phone calls from a few but havent trained with ne. Don't believe everything u here;)
Who is your club Think Big??
K-NACKS
15 Dec 2006, 10:56
Have to disagree with you K-NACKS. Minty is a pain in the arse but nevertheless a quality player. Has unbelievable goal sense and even if kept quiet, always a real danger.
Minty is not a bad bloke off the field but don't agree with his on field antics . I believe his temper will bring him unstuck when he plays the better sides in the edfl . When things don't go his way he does silly stuff which costs the team .
Crackatinny
15 Dec 2006, 11:22
Happy club playing finals!!!! Sound just like Albanvale.
North Should have been in div 1 as we speak.... back in 2001, they where the best team all year bar the Hammerheads.
Got to give them credit where it is due... at least they have played in a few GF's in Div 2... have Albanvale??????????
PAUL3232
15 Dec 2006, 11:39
[quote=PAUL3232;6400377]
I didn't read the comment that way. Red devil just said that he hated 2 players....didnt really comment on the whole Albanvale club.
Know players from both clubs, North players dont really like Albanvale as a club or there players, never go into the rooms after the game to have a drink or a chat. I think its a case of there a club they would like to be( always there abouts in the finals time).
Where the Albanvale players know that when thay play North it seems to them that they will never lose. John Ellis bred success to the club and showed faith in his players thats why there cocky, they never expect to lose.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Dec 2006, 12:07
[quote=PAUL3232;6401096 John Ellis bred success to the club and showed faith in his players thats why there cocky, they never expect to lose.[/quote]
That's all good for the Home and Away stuff but what about finals.... for a team that expects to win the club song hasn't really been heard that many times at the business and of the year.
PAUL3232
15 Dec 2006, 12:10
That's all good for the Home and Away stuff but what about finals.... for a team that expects to win the club song hasn't really been heard that many times at the business and of the year.
Fair point, but he did lead them to something like 7-9 premlins in a row and i think 1-2 grannys so success has been there, just havent been able to follow through and win the big one.
DekkaRoo
15 Dec 2006, 12:17
Know players from both clubs, North players dont really like Albanvale as a club or there players, never go into the rooms after the game to have a drink or a chat. I think its a case of there a club they would like to be( always there abouts in the finals time).
Where the Albanvale players know that when thay play North it seems to them that they will never lose. John Ellis bred success to the club and showed faith in his players thats why there cocky, they never expect to lose.
Thats is a load of crap.... North players are told after every away game to go in to the oppositons rooms for at least one pot. I have been around North for a long time and have never witnessed our side go straight home after an away game. Having said that, I can't recall Albanvale not coming into our rooms eaither... yeah there is a so called rivalry, but before and after the game, all the boys seem to get on pretty well.
The only side that failed to come into our rooms this year was Deer park.... Only 3 players came in for a drink...... not only that, they brought there own piss to the game. Thats pretty arrogant if you ask me.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Dec 2006, 14:23
[quote=PAUL3232;6401096]
Thats is a load of crap.... North players are told after every away game to go in to the oppositons rooms for at least one pot. I have been around North for a long time and have never witnessed our side go straight home after an away game. Having said that, I can't recall Albanvale not coming into our rooms eaither... yeah there is a so called rivalry, but before and after the game, all the boys seem to get on pretty well.
The only side that failed to come into our rooms this year was Deer park.... Only 3 players came in for a drink...... not only that, they brought there own piss to the game. Thats pretty arrogant if you ask me.
Dekkaroo... don't know how it happened but it looks like the quote u were replying to was written by me...Just want to clear up that they were not my comments.
Agree with the comment on Deer Park. They are low dogs when it comes to sharing a drink. In 05 they took off straight after the game at Heights ground. In 06 Heights played them away first and their commitee apologised for it so Heights did the right thing and went in....then later in the year when they played at heights they did it again.. only 1 bloke came in for a drink...
Have heard a whisper that not only will Heights refuse to drink at Deer Park next year the club is going to supply food for all supporters and players so that they don't use the canteen!!!!
DekkaRoo
15 Dec 2006, 14:38
Well clubs in Div 2 survive on canteen and bar takings from home games....
to bring your own drinks in an esky is arrogant and Deer park have only themselves to blame should clubs choose not to drink in their rooms after a match.
Lets face it, thats what suburban footy is about.... there is 100 mins where two teams and their supporters go head to head and once that time is up, you discuss the day over a few beers back in the rooms.... what happen in between that period of time stays on the ground.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Dec 2006, 14:40
Well clubs in Div 2 survive on canteen and bar takings from home games....
to bring your own drinks in an esky is arrogant and Deer park have only themselves to blame should clubs choose not to drink in their rooms after a match.
Lets face it, thats what suburban footy is about.... there is 100 mins where two teams and their supporters go head to head and once that time is up, you discuss the day over a few beers back in the rooms.... what happen in between that period of time stays on the ground.
Agree 100%. Thats why the Heights guys have a drink at every away game.... except Deer Park from now on!!
DekkaRoo
15 Dec 2006, 14:45
So goesbang, does that mean no Deer Park player gets to win the BOG glass at heights??? No one there to collect it.. hahahaha.
Thats a great gesture from you guys... it has been going on for a while too which is good.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Dec 2006, 14:47
So goesbang, does that mean no Deer Park player gets to win the BOG glass at heights??? No one there to collect it.. hahahaha.
Thats a great gesture from you guys... it has been going on for a while too which is good.
The glass is good value.. only small but Im sure it's appreciated.
The glass against Deer Park will go to whoever whacks Weapons the hardest!!!
I_know_everything
16 Dec 2006, 12:47
Can anyone give information about Glenordens ground?
Change room conditions and size.
Social rooms and can footy be viewed from the rooms.
Where does oposition supporters usually stand at thier ground.
Have to play them in the middle of the Div1 season and hopefully there is some rain by then, is there any covered areas at the ground or carparking spots to sit in the car and watch the game.
Any info would be great.
Tony Delaney
16 Dec 2006, 14:13
The glass is good value.. only small but Im sure it's appreciated.
The glass against Deer Park will go to whoever whacks Weapons the hardest!!!
Two came in for a drink Timmsy who plays hard but as Dekka says what happens on the ground, and one supporter. Low, weak as piss, dogs. Heights and Nth have a rivalry also but after the game whichever ground most have a drink. When Charlie played his 1600th game Heights hung around for well over the hour.
As for the glass, the person who cleans weapons up even if he is runner, will get a years drinks on the house. lol not
Marty39
19 Dec 2006, 09:43
Does anybody know when the fixture will be released?
DekkaRoo
19 Dec 2006, 09:54
It was supposed to be released weeks ago.
I think the league are having dicussions about the few teams that may not be around next season.... teams like Centrals, Brunswick and perhaps Western Magpies. Once this is sorted, then it will be realeased pretty quickly.
red devil1
19 Dec 2006, 15:36
It was supposed to be released weeks ago.
I think the league are having dicussions about the few teams that may not be around next season.... teams like Centrals, Brunswick and perhaps Western Magpies. Once this is sorted, then it will be realeased pretty quickly.
Hopefully Centrals and Brunswick won't be around. Makes a mockery of the division.
all-eyes-on-me
21 Dec 2006, 19:15
hay boys thinking of getting a poker tournament that runs every wednesday nite on a poker site, cost ya say 15 bucks and only people from the wrfl could enter, would have a pass word on it. could be a bit of fun need some feed back but so i can get an idear on numbers to see if its worth it? thanks boys marry xmas to all as well
Think Big
22 Dec 2006, 10:27
Provisional Division 2 2007 Draw was released to Clubs last night with the following comment;
Please find attached a provisional fixture for the 2007 Division 2 Senior and Reserves Competition
The fixture is subject to all clubs meeting the requirements specified within the WRFL Rules and Regulations
The league anticipates that the final draw will be finalised and distributed by the end of January 2007[/I]
Hell, it's Christmas and still no guarenteed fixture - surely if any Clubs are still not meeting specified requirements as set out by the WRFL then turf them
Think Big
22 Dec 2006, 10:47
Provisional Division 2 2007 Draw was released to Clubs last night with the following comment;
Please find attached a provisional fixture for the 2007 Division 2 Senior and Reserves Competition
The fixture is subject to all clubs meeting the requirements specified within the WRFL Rules and Regulations
The league anticipates that the final draw will be finalised and distributed by the end of January 2007[/i]
Hell, it's Christmas and still no guarenteed fixture - surely if any Clubs are still not meeting specified requirements as set out by the WRFL then turf them
Copy of fixture here:
http://www.coburgdistricts.com.au/pdfs/Provisional%20Div2%20Fixture.pdf
GoesBangFrom50
23 Dec 2006, 08:55
Copy of fixture here:
http://www.coburgdistricts.com.au/pdfs/Provisional%20Div2%20Fixture.pdf
Had a good look at the draw. Seems like the same teams get the best of the draw again.. going on results from last year (before finals) W'vale clearly have the best draw followed by West Footscray. Braybrook, Deer Park and Gladstone Park seem to have the worst of it.
Weapons where are you??? 19th of May..... The Pensioners will need to start doing their stretches now to be ready!!!!!
red devil1
23 Dec 2006, 09:09
Had a good look at the draw. Seems like the same teams get the best of the draw again.. going on results from last year (before finals) W'vale clearly have the best draw followed by West Footscray. Braybrook, Deer Park and Gladstone Park seem to have the worst of it.
Weapons where are you??? 19th of May..... The Pensioners will need to start doing their stretches now to be ready!!!!!
The last two years W'Vale have had a favourable draw, where they haven't had to play many of the top teams twice. To be fair last year they did perform better against the better teams, but they do seemed blessed.
GoesBangFrom50
23 Dec 2006, 09:46
The last two years W'Vale have had a favourable draw, where they haven't had to play many of the top teams twice. To be fair last year they did perform better against the better teams, but they do seemed blessed.
West Footscray must be the luckiest team around.... finish the season with North Sunshine, Brunswick and then Magpies. Very similar to what they had this year.
twodogs13
23 Dec 2006, 22:19
West Footscray must be the luckiest team around.... finish the season with North Sunshine, Brunswick and then Magpies. Very similar to what they had this year.
Depends on how you look at it. Playing crap teams is probably not the best preparation for a tough finals series. I'd rather play more quality teams. If your aim is to win the grand final then you need to beat the best teams all year. Having an easy draw might give you a few extra wins and help you make the finals but finals footy usually sorts it all out pretty quickly (look at Wyndemvale this year).