View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
Tony Delaney
24 Dec 2006, 11:37
Depends on how you look at it. Playing crap teams is probably not the best preparation for a tough finals series. I'd rather play more quality teams. If your aim is to win the grand final then you need to beat the best teams all year. Having an easy draw might give you a few extra wins and help you make the finals but finals footy usually sorts it all out pretty quickly (look at Wyndemvale this year).
I agree, if you are going to win it you have to beat everyone and the match hardness and conditioning by playing the harder sides should hold teams in good stead for finals.
Only thing it does do though is it makes the teams with an easy draws tilt at the flag a bit easier if it helps them to a double chance position. Then a bit of luck with injuries at the right time and these teams are half way to a grand final.
I suppose like WVale and West last year the benefits of playing an easier year cost them both in finals as playing stronger teams is a lot different to 30 goal wins over lower teams.
w.weapons
24 Dec 2006, 14:45
Two came in for a drink Timmsy who plays hard but as Dekka says what happens on the ground, and one supporter. Low, weak as piss, dogs. Heights and Nth have a rivalry also but after the game whichever ground most have a drink. When Charlie played his 1600th game Heights hung around for well over the hour.
As for the glass, the person who cleans weapons up even if he is runner, will get a years drinks on the house. lol not
come on boys............ wont be around next year so u can stick your ******** glass up your ass..........
is ive said before i go in for a sip after games even heights ask gretto and nick if i had a sip with them this year...........
why dont you like me tony have i done sumthing wrong to u??????
and for nth what happend after the game last year in the firsts no wonder we didnt go back in it was the seconds last game and they always sit together and have a few froffies and for the bald headed bloke to come over and start throwing cut lunches in the crowd what a tosser...........
my family has got a pretty big history at nth footscray and will always respect the club any club for that matter except the power and the tigers
w.weapons
24 Dec 2006, 14:55
Had a good look at the draw. Seems like the same teams get the best of the draw again.. going on results from last year (before finals) W'vale clearly have the best draw followed by West Footscray. Braybrook, Deer Park and Gladstone Park seem to have the worst of it.
Weapons where are you??? 19th of May..... The Pensioners will need to start doing their stretches now to be ready!!!!!
computer problems banger back on and in full voice lol
deer parks ground is even worse off than last year wont be up come footy season no way............
suspended for a year not even coaching the young punks............
all-eyes-on-me
25 Dec 2006, 17:59
has any one herd of a guy by the name of Greg Mckenzie? would be around 21 played jets but unshore what club he was from any info would be good?
bob7965
29 Dec 2006, 18:52
has any one herd of a guy by the name of Greg Mckenzie? would be around 21 played jets but unshore what club he was from any info would be good?
Played at jets in under 16s with him and also at Altona in juniors with him heard his footy has gone downhill big time since then played Full Forward and kicked 100 goals in under 16s for altona but we had a pretty awesome team back then hope that helps Why You Ask?
all-eyes-on-me
30 Dec 2006, 13:19
na just know him and he was talking him self up a little was intrested 2 see if he could back what hes said
Crackatinny
1 Jan 2007, 09:08
na just know him and he was talking him self up a little was intrested 2 see if he could back what hes said
Are you chasing him to play at your new club all-eyes??
all-eyes-on-me
1 Jan 2007, 13:54
na hes not intrested in playing footy anymore was just intrested 2 see if he was any good when he did play
kangaman06
1 Jan 2007, 21:58
Bumped into a mate during the Xmas madness and told me that Braybrook look like they might be losing Mark Sophoulis to Wang. Rovers and that the Caruso boys (Robbie and Marc) are heading back to their roots and playing at East Keilor and not heading down to Braybrook anymore.
I asked him if he was shattered about this but he said nope because they had 3 or 4 guys come down from Sunshine Kangaroos - apparently a good sized CHF and a CHB - anyone from the Kangaroo's know who they are? No names were mentioned so a bit of a mixed result for the Brookers there. Would have thought they would try pretty hard to keep Sophoulis. Classy player who reads the play well and just a good team player.
red devil1
2 Jan 2007, 21:01
Bumped into a mate during the Xmas madness and told me that Braybrook look like they might be losing Mark Sophoulis to Wang. Rovers and that the Caruso boys (Robbie and Marc) are heading back to their roots and playing at East Keilor and not heading down to Braybrook anymore.
I asked him if he was shattered about this but he said nope because they had 3 or 4 guys come down from Sunshine Kangaroos - apparently a good sized CHF and a CHB - anyone from the Kangaroo's know who they are? No names were mentioned so a bit of a mixed result for the Brookers there. Would have thought they would try pretty hard to keep Sophoulis. Classy player who reads the play well and just a good team player.
Are Braybrook a chance this year? It is so tough to predict how they might go. They were rubbish last year, but played with great determination. That Pearce is some footballer.
all-eyes-on-me
3 Jan 2007, 14:52
i spoke 2 a braybrook player over chrismas and he thinks there a real chance this year. said training has been a little low on numbers but the boys that had rocked up had been doing a lot of ball work. they think there skill errors was there biggest let down last year.
w.weapons
3 Jan 2007, 18:54
i spoke 2 a braybrook player over chrismas and he thinks there a real chance this year. said training has been a little low on numbers but the boys that had rocked up had been doing a lot of ball work. they think there skill errors was there biggest let down last year.
biggest thing for the brookers was that most of their players left and went to central altona there were some senior footballers as well that went to the tigers so it seems to me attitude was their biggest problem cant see them improving in a hurry yer maybe got a few newbies but where is the money coming from????????nth sunshine will win more games is my opinion.................
PAUL3232
3 Jan 2007, 19:48
Nth Sunshine are getting about 4-6 players back from Yarraville including Frank Staffieri big pick up, when his mind is right one of the best CHF going around.
red devil1
3 Jan 2007, 20:21
Nth Sunshine are getting about 4-6 players back from Yarraville including Frank Staffieri big pick up, when his mind is right one of the best CHF going around.
Yeah Staffieri is a class player. Have you heard who else may returning to NSunshine from Yarraville?:confused:
Tony Delaney
3 Jan 2007, 20:46
They would need 4 to 6 just to be competetive, although they wern't the worst in 06. Amazing what happens when the money dries up. Premiers to A1's to A2's part rabble in a few short years.
What club are you with Paul 3232
Tony Delaney
3 Jan 2007, 20:52
Are Braybrook a chance this year? It is so tough to predict how they might go. They were rubbish last year, but played with great determination. That Pearce is some footballer.
Pearce is a good footballer and a good bloke too.
Braybrook always play with some form of spirit, misplaced and uncontrolled spirit at times.
The coach is a good bloke and is going the right way with the kids trying to build a team rather than buy one which they have done in the past. Only concern will be if the money starts coming in again they will rush out and buy 15 players who as history shows don't hang around then all the good work the coach has done will go out the window.
all-eyes-on-me
5 Jan 2007, 20:34
so when r most clubs starting back on the track?
Tony Delaney
5 Jan 2007, 20:44
so when r most clubs starting back on the track?
Sunshine Heights on 11th January. Ground still pretty green. Does anyone know what grounds have the permission to water.
What club are you with if any?
all-eyes-on-me
5 Jan 2007, 20:54
im new 2 the club down at north footscray! this will be me first season down there,
think we go back late jan!!
Will Central Altona, Brunswick and Laverton be able to field teams (1st and reserves) this year, what are there numbers like at the moment? have they appointed coaches yet?
Any info on these clubs much appreicated.
w.weapons
7 Jan 2007, 15:04
Sunshine Heights on 11th January. Ground still pretty green. Does anyone know what grounds have the permission to water.
What club are you with if any?
i know that w.f.g has got permission to water 4 times a week
deer parks ground is in terrible nick cant see why they are still playing cricket on it................
dunno but my info is that the wrfl have given the clubs 3 different fixtures...
the normal season.........if grounds are in good nick
another 1 is that cause of grounds being in bad condition playing on 4 grounds which are to be watered playing fri night sat and sun seniors only no ressies or jnrs.........
the last is for the season to start later in winter when the rain comes more often and teams to play each other once,a shorter season basicaly..
this would be the more suitable 1 i think could work and be fair.....
i suppose this all depends on a whole range of things..........
any thoughts...........
Laverton Park is still looking green at the moment.... Im not sure if they have permission to water it but regardless it is still looking green enough for football.
Will Central Altona, Brunswick and Laverton be able to field teams (1st and reserves) this year, what are there numbers like at the moment? have they appointed coaches yet?
Any info on these clubs much appreicated.
Not sure about Centrals and Brunswick but Laverton will feild 2 sides .. at training b4 christmas we were getting 30 players on the tack quite frequently, if the reserves team isnt filled which i think it will be anyway but if not then they will bring a couple of under 18's up like in 2006 to fill the spots.
Coaches have been appointed for the Seniors and Under 18's ..
powerpies
7 Jan 2007, 18:05
Pearce is a good footballer and a good bloke too.
Braybrook always play with some form of spirit, misplaced and uncontrolled spirit at times.
The coach is a good bloke and is going the right way with the kids trying to build a team rather than buy one which they have done in the past. Only concern will be if the money starts coming in again they will rush out and buy 15 players who as history shows don't hang around then all the good work the coach has done will go out the window.
Is Christian Gaylard still coach?
Hey guys. Can anyone tell me about Rowan Haw from Wyndhamvale? I did my trade apprenticeship with him and know he plays for the falcons. Is he as good as he says he is? Thanks
w.weapons
7 Jan 2007, 18:57
Is Christian Gaylard still coach?
east keilor these days i think
w.weapons
7 Jan 2007, 18:57
Hey guys. Can anyone tell me about Rowan Haw from Wyndhamvale? I did my trade apprenticeship with him and know he plays for the falcons. Is he as good as he says he is? Thanks
havnt herd of him so he must go allright lol..........
red devil1
7 Jan 2007, 21:16
east keilor these days i think
He is coach of Keilor Park.
w.weapons
7 Jan 2007, 22:26
He is coach of Keilor Park.
i knew it was 1 of the keilor teams
open slather
8 Jan 2007, 09:22
sophoulis not going anywhere kangaman, caruso boys were never coming down - pure speculation....
we'll be ok next season, nothing terrific (which goes against the grain of the spruikers on this site) but we'll be competitive
Go Doggies
8 Jan 2007, 14:05
Any news on who the sunshine guys were down at Braybrook. Also heard the rumour grainger definate to Albanvale..... not so .... I think it is an Albanvale wish list.. but you never know this time of the year
Calls it as I see it
9 Jan 2007, 17:28
Any news on who the sunshine guys were down at Braybrook. Also heard the rumour grainger definate to Albanvale..... not so .... I think it is an Albanvale wish list.. but you never know this time of the year
I have been told that he has been up there a couple of times before Xmas....Was told to me from a reliable source.
I heard he played his junior footy there is that correct
Go Doggies
9 Jan 2007, 22:03
I have been told that he has been up there a couple of times before Xmas....Was told to me from a reliable source.
I heard he played his junior footy there is that correct
Damian played juniors there for a couple of years - know the family pretty well I asked and and they knew nothing about it - however like I said January is the start of silly season...
w.weapons
9 Jan 2007, 23:40
Damian played juniors there for a couple of years - know the family pretty well I asked and and they knew nothing about it - however like I said January is the start of silly season...
speaking of silly season..............
tyson lane back in melbourne living in deer park and herd that he could be another handy 30 year old to add to deer parks list............handy pickup if true
rightfoot_sloth
10 Jan 2007, 09:38
Isnt Tyson still suspended after the massive blue in the Cairns Grand Final a couple of years back ? I am open to be corrected. :rolleyes:
w.weapons
10 Jan 2007, 15:40
Isnt Tyson still suspended after the massive blue in the Cairns Grand Final a couple of years back ? I am open to be corrected. :rolleyes:
that was 4 years ago and he played last year in cairns dunno who for though:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
10 Jan 2007, 15:45
that was 4 years ago and he played last year in cairns dunno who for though:thumbsu:
Weapons.... all jokes aside now. Would you be able to put together a list of all the Deer Park Senior players that are over 30... add the possible recruits as well.
w.weapons
10 Jan 2007, 16:12
Weapons.... all jokes aside now. Would you be able to put together a list of all the Deer Park Senior players that are over 30... add the possible recruits as well.
i could do that for u if u seriously want me too but who cares i dont as long as we are winning every thing is bags of wheat.............
and i definately know what you mean that we need young kids in the side but we just dont have them(quality ones any way) i coached the u/14s last year and we had 32 players wich isnt a good number but managed any way,until this group of kids comes through the ranks we wont have any u/18's and im being fair dinkum with u there.............yes some people at the club have said that we will have 18's this year which is good but from previouse years its highly unlikly........
Tony Delaney
10 Jan 2007, 17:37
i could do that for u if u seriously want me too but who cares i dont as long as we are winning every thing is bags of wheat.............
and i definately know what you mean that we need young kids in the side but we just dont have them(quality ones any way) i coached the u/14s last year and we had 32 players wich isnt a good number but managed any way,until this group of kids comes through the ranks we wont have any u/18's and im being fair dinkum with u there.............yes some people at the club have said that we will have 18's this year which is good but from previouse years its highly unlikly........
Yes you just need to work with what you have. Everyone needs something Heights need more talls which looks rectified, some need more youth/pace, more forwards, more hard at the ball players etc.
Age has its advantages with experience etc although history has shown that at out level it catches up with most sides as older players get injured more ( how many games do 18 to 25 yo's miss compared to 30 to 35 yo's), slow down as the legs get weary at the end of the year and the big finals grounds hit. 30 to 35 yo's tend not to be as fit as younger players probably relying on the footy brain to get them by. Should be a very interesting year.
Goes bang are the council watering Heights as it looks green.
w.weapons
10 Jan 2007, 20:40
Yes you just need to work with what you have. Everyone needs something Heights need more talls which looks rectified, some need more youth/pace, more forwards, more hard at the ball players etc.
Age has its advantages with experience etc although history has shown that at out level it catches up with most sides as older players get injured more ( how many games do 18 to 25 yo's miss compared to 30 to 35 yo's), slow down as the legs get weary at the end of the year and the big finals grounds hit. 30 to 35 yo's tend not to be as fit as younger players probably relying on the footy brain to get them by. Should be a very interesting year.
thank christ i got something good out of u............i was waiting for your reply.........
yer fair enough
about the old blokes i think its how the coaching staff look after them and have them fit and raring to go about 3 or 4 rounds out of finals and have another good crack at it........i think we would do allright if every 1 fit and available 4 rounds going in to finals providing we are in the right spot on ladder...........double chance has to be the main focus this year if i was coach...................
GoesBangFrom50
11 Jan 2007, 13:53
Not sure what the council is doing but the grass is looking ok.... I think the boys are ducking over to the ground instead of using the urinal over at the Glengala whenever they go over for a pot... and if u know a few of the boys u would know that's a lot of pi$$ing!!!
KEEP YOUR FEET WHEN YOU PLAY AT HEIGHTS!!
puffpuffgivemo
11 Jan 2007, 15:20
speaking of silly season..............
tyson lane back in melbourne living in deer park and herd that he could be another handy 30 year old to add to deer parks list............handy pickup if true
Tyson Lane is playing the WAFL next year.
red devil1
12 Jan 2007, 16:18
thank christ i got something good out of u............i was waiting for your reply.........
yer fair enough
about the old blokes i think its how the coaching staff look after them and have them fit and raring to go about 3 or 4 rounds out of finals and have another good crack at it........i think we would do allright if every 1 fit and available 4 rounds going in to finals providing we are in the right spot on ladder...........double chance has to be the main focus this year if i was coach...................
The big grounds are a concern come finals time, but you can carry about 5 guys aged over 30. Obviously it depends on things such as size, position they play, speed etc. North Footscray have a few veterans who have been terrific footballers at this level and can still carry on in 07 if they wish.
Jason Barry (forward), Craig Thomson (forward/wing), Ian "Scratcher" Allen (wing/midfield)... plus one or two others
You don't want 5 slow veterans, but if you disperse them in different roles, then if they are good enough it shouldn't matter. Balance is they key!
w.weapons
12 Jan 2007, 19:25
The big grounds are a concern come finals time, but you can carry about 5 guys aged over 30. Obviously it depends on things such as size, position they play, speed etc. North Footscray have a few veterans who have been terrific footballers at this level and can still carry on in 07 if they wish.
Jason Barry (forward), Craig Thomson (forward/wing), Ian "Scratcher" Allen (wing/midfield)... plus one or two others
You don't want 5 slow veterans, but if you disperse them in different roles, then if they are good enough it shouldn't matter. Balance is they key!
yes good points red devil.......
the 4 or 5 guys that are playing at deer park all of them played 1st division last year for different clubs and are previous deer park players and are all different types of players both forwards and backs so im sure they can play a big role in what the lions want to achieve........even if they dont play in the ones its gonna strgthen the twos which would be good for the club.......
master jedi
13 Jan 2007, 18:49
Tyson Lane is playing the WAFL next year.
tyson lane still suspended? why would he be in the wafl thirty something drug taking idiot they have more brains then that he sounds more suited in the wrfl
Think Big
14 Jan 2007, 09:49
tyson lane still suspended? why would he be in the wafl thirty something drug taking idiot they have more brains then that he sounds more suited in the wrfl
Swan Districts website has Tyson Lane down as new skills coach
tyson lane still suspended? why would he be in the wafl thirty something drug taking idiot they have more brains then that he sounds more suited in the wrflTake it easy on the insults buddy, especially when you don't know what the hell you're talking about.
w.weapons
14 Jan 2007, 22:51
tony...........bangers
interesting to see on the wrfl website that heights are looking for praccy matches are there any confirmed yet if so who against...........
GoesBangFrom50
15 Jan 2007, 12:34
tony...........bangers
interesting to see on the wrfl website that heights are looking for praccy matches are there any confirmed yet if so who against...........
Have heard that there is a game against Glenroy confirmed. Also heard that there is a game against Footscray Super rules to help the boys simulate what match conditions may be like in round 6 when the Dragons take on the pensioners from Deer Park.
Tony Delaney
15 Jan 2007, 12:59
Have heard that there is a game against Glenroy confirmed. Also heard that there is a game against Footscray Super rules to help the boys simulate what match conditions may be like in round 6 when the Dragons take on the pensioners from Deer Park.
Leave weapons alone you bully.
w.weapons
15 Jan 2007, 20:50
you wanna have a bit of a wager on it do ya.........im in........
just remember we lost no1 and gained plenty so id be more than happy to take your coin off u.........
i dont know but hopefully its at your ground cause you wouldnt wanna come down to the lions den.............lol......
hope fully we can get something sorted out about coming in for a drink after the game and talk about us whipping your ass..........:thumbsu: cause it is s h i t and it aint local football
w.weapons
15 Jan 2007, 20:52
does any 1 know the name matty noy???????
Tony Delaney
15 Jan 2007, 21:46
does any 1 know the name matty noy???????
6 ft 4 approx, skinny, good footballer, playes CHF, CHB, good bloke, played out Essendon comp, but don't think he has played for a few years. Why is he playing at Deer Park. If so guess what, he is mid thirties.
speculator
16 Jan 2007, 08:10
6 ft 4 approx, skinny, good footballer, playes CHF, CHB, good bloke, played out Essendon comp, but don't think he has played for a few years. Why is he playing at Deer Park. If so guess what, he is mid thirties.
You neglected to tell him he is one of vicpol finest, very soft footballer and the kind of bloke that faints whilst waiting at the alter......lol:D
Always played as the big fish in a little pond........
w.weapons
16 Jan 2007, 11:19
na just just asking a question.........trying to get closer to your identity and it looks like it worked i know who matty noy is and what he does for a crust..............
speculator
16 Jan 2007, 15:08
na just just asking a question.........trying to get closer to your identity and it looks like it worked i know who matty noy is and what he does for a crust..............
TD, has always spoken like a true plod, it doesn't suprise me that he would be in the job also.
Tony Delaney
16 Jan 2007, 18:14
Speculator, your a thief so please don't comment about me because you don't count.
Weapons like I have said before put a big enough wager and I will reveal to you who I am then you will see that I am not the coach until then keep guessing. The way I know Matty Noy is a long story which I can't be bothered going into with you. As for Police he is one of about ten that I have met over the years mainly through football.
Have you thought that you also know who he is and what he does so you must be in the police force too going by your theory.
speculator
16 Jan 2007, 18:43
Speculator, your a thief so please don't comment about me because you don't count.
Weapons like I have said before put a big enough wager and I will reveal to you who I am then you will see that I am not the coach until then keep guessing. The way I know Matty Noy is a long story which I can't be bothered going into with you. As for Police he is one of about ten that I have met over the years mainly through football.
Have you thought that you also know who he is and what he does so you must be in the police force too going by your theory.
You got me cold senior, thief by night and speculator by day, if not the distingushed coach then there aren't that many more literate soles down at glengala....perhaps your that drip Lee that hangs around the joint??
w.weapons
16 Jan 2007, 21:30
you must be a johnny hopper the way you did some csi crap to find that i have 3 names lololololololol and u made yourself look silly
any way you seem to know alot about the police officers that are are around shane jenkins you told me that he wasnt gonna play a whole year out at deer park..........unless his your best mate how do u know??????
then when i brought up matty noy, yup i know him and all about him so yer it has worked and u have contridicted your self.................i dont realy care who u are........ ive also herd you are some 1 from glenorden but hey life goes on lets talk some footy.........
is brunswick in????
what about central altona?????
the lions had 12 at training wed night
w.weapons
16 Jan 2007, 21:33
the wager is if heights get beaten by the lions where is it at your ground or ours???????????
there is more to this............
Tony Delaney
16 Jan 2007, 22:06
the wager is if heights get beaten by the lions where is it at your ground or ours???????????
there is more to this............
Wouldn't want to bet on that as Lions are red hot favourites and should win. Like I said before the pressure is on you, if we beat you it will be a bonus.
As for finding out your 3 names all it took was that I just happened to read one days posts and even a dill could work it out, oh you probably couldn't have but most could.
As for Jenkins one of my close friends worked overseas with him, I don't personally know him but know a lot about him. Noy has played football around the nth and west for a fair while on and off. If you must know I met him years ago through a dog club and being involved in football I tend to take an interest in others I meet that are also into football. You also know Jenkins and Noy so you must be in the police too. Dill.
Like I said if you put a big enough wager on it, otherwise stop boring me.
As for football Centrals out for good, Brunswick in at this stage but I think it will depend on fees being paid etc.
How are A2 grounds looking. Can any be watered, I heard Albanvale. Heights ground looks ok at this stage.
What do you do for work any way pie boy as you seem facinated with what I do. If you knew what I did you would see that it isn't nearly as high profile as what people keep guessing I do.
As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.
As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.[/quote
Please tony jealousy is a curse,you will never know what's like to be involved in the success we have had as a club over the last 4 yrs ,everyone has had a part to play and believe me johnny's has been as important as any player or the other coaches, and maybe you seen him coach a few times but im sure he has developed as a coach in first division as i have under him,maybe he was above second division and the players like your self just didn't understand either way his coaching record is awesome and something you will never have,premierships are hard to win as are finals and know my little mate has two and a few finals win to go along with it so show a little more respect for his record as we would for you if you had done the same.Also good luck against deer park i hope you knock them and if you can clean balshaw up there is a slab in it for you,that's if he gets near the ball[DOUBTFUL]
speculator
17 Jan 2007, 07:52
As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.
Kerplunk, another mis-guided post sarg, althought I find your post amusing. You are managing to keep your id a secret and good luck to you but we all wouldn't mind hearing some background to your seeming faltless football pedigree.
Seeing as I am at the oppisite end to your work, I will continue on with this line of inqury. If you are the soft gloved wearing coach of heights good luck to you , if not....only time will tell inspecter...have a good day...need a nap now after another big night of the job.
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 08:46
As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.[/quote
Please tony jealousy is a curse,you will never know what's like to be involved in the success we have had as a club over the last 4 yrs ,everyone has had a part to play and believe me johnny's has been as important as any player or the other coaches, and maybe you seen him coach a few times but im sure he has developed as a coach in first division as i have under him,maybe he was above second division and the players like your self just didn't understand either way his coaching record is awesome and something you will never have,premierships are hard to win as are finals and know my little mate has two and a few finals win to go along with it so show a little more respect for his record as we would for you if you had done the same.Also good luck against deer park i hope you knock them and if you can clean balshaw up there is a slab in it for you,that's if he gets near the ball[DOUBTFUL]
From that rap maybe it was you on his coat tails. Suppose that explains why you have never been appointed coach on your own, no faith.
Wouldn't be too sure that I will never have or had premiership success and yes he must have improved although I am told the multiple instructions continue. A coach is only as good as his players you must remember. eg Alan Joyce is also a premiership coach. I doubt I will ever have to worry about having a good coaching record because I don't need the head aches.
I will keep an eye out for little Scotty and hopefully am in the seniors by round 6 although I will have more chance of being close up if I am over the boundary line. Hopefully his hard as nails, tough man of the WRFL dad is not there because he is very scary, or at least he thinks he is.
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 08:58
Kerplunk, another mis-guided post sarg, althought I find your post amusing. You are managing to keep your id a secret and good luck to you but we all wouldn't mind hearing some background to your seeming faltless football pedigree.
Seeing as I am at the oppisite end to your work, I will continue on with this line of inqury. If you are the soft gloved wearing coach of heights good luck to you , if not....only time will tell inspecter...have a good day...need a nap now after another big night of the job.
Trying to be witty doesn't really have the same impact when you are not really all that literate. At least I know who you are now judging by the growing emotion in your posts junior boy/Alan Joyce.
all-eyes-on-me
17 Jan 2007, 11:57
so what clubs have started training? whats are the numbers like on the track? and whos got new pick ups that will go alrite in 07?
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 13:34
so what clubs have started training? whats are the numbers like on the track? and whos got new pick ups that will go alrite in 07?
Heights had around 28 second night didn't make the first. Am told it was around 20. About 10 senior pick ups including a recent comp b and f winner and recent comp leading goal kicker amongst them. Who are you with all eyes on me and give us some details of how your club is going.
red devil1
17 Jan 2007, 15:26
Heights had around 28 second night didn't make the first. Am told it was around 20. About 10 senior pick ups including a recent comp b and f winner and recent comp leading goal kicker amongst them. Who are you with all eyes on me and give us some details of how your club is going.
The Devils are back at training on the 31/1. We have picked up an no.1 ruckman and are still waiting on confirmation of a few more players (very close to signing). I reckon we will have approximately 6-8 (hard to be exact) new senior players and only lose 2 from last year's outfit. We had 15 players under 23 years old in our final's loss to West Footscray, so hopefully these players will also improve.
all-eyes-on-me
17 Jan 2007, 15:30
hay champ im new 2 north footscray!! they havnt started training yet dont start till 31st. 10 snr pick ups is huge would really be looking forward 2 a big year then.
Crackatinny
17 Jan 2007, 16:14
10 senior pick ups hey...
Tony you always seem to stick your head out..... Why not name these players. If you have picked them up as you say, and they have singed.... it wont matter if there names are listed here as they will be heights players.
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 18:10
Wouldn't want to bet on that as Lions are red hot favourites and should win. Like I said before the pressure is on you, if we beat you it will be a bonus.
As for finding out your 3 names all it took was that I just happened to read one days posts and even a dill could work it out, oh you probably couldn't have but most could.
As for Jenkins one of my close friends worked overseas with him, I don't personally know him but know a lot about him. Noy has played football around the nth and west for a fair while on and off. If you must know I met him years ago through a dog club and being involved in football I tend to take an interest in others I meet that are also into football. You also know Jenkins and Noy so you must be in the police too. Dill.
Like I said if you put a big enough wager on it, otherwise stop boring me.
As for football Centrals out for good, Brunswick in at this stage but I think it will depend on fees being paid etc.
How are A2 grounds looking. Can any be watered, I heard Albanvale. Heights ground looks ok at this stage.
What do you do for work any way pie boy as you seem facinated with what I do. If you knew what I did you would see that it isn't nearly as high profile as what people keep guessing I do.
your making me laugh even more now red nut...............or should i say dill....lol
a chippy tony working hard always in the building industry...........
so the greyhound trainers suits then...................lol
so your talking heights up with ten new players but wont bet on the game confidence is what i like and you aint got none which is good coming into the new season..............
go the lions go scotty balshaw..........premiers 2007..........lol
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 19:25
ba hahahahahaahahaha
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 19:31
i can name the last 5 bnf winners surely he cant be in those .............
so he must be an old codger then.........
youve picked up the flat track bully as bangers would name him cause hes won the last 4 or so.................
your making a come back then you said you havnt been playing for ages now that will be interesting to watch ill be there in full voice lol..
PAUL3232
17 Jan 2007, 19:48
youve picked up the flat track bully as bangers would name him cause hes won the last 4 or so.................
your making a come back then you said you havnt been playing for ages now that will be interesting to watch ill be there in full voice lol..
Would the flat track bully be none other than Stevie Lane.
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 19:59
10 senior pick ups hey...
Tony you always seem to stick your head out..... Why not name these players. If you have picked them up as you say, and they have singed.... it wont matter if there names are listed here as they will be heights players.
Not really sticking my head out. Heights will be competetive that I know and thats as far as it goes. Apart from that the season will unfold as it does and many factors come into account as to whether a side ends up being serious contenders or not.
There is really no such thing as signing because clearances cant go in yet and as we don't pay we dont do contracts. As for naming them common sense would suggest not, as other sides offering large sums may come sniffing around once they know a player is changing clubs. Players returning to the club are Abela, Woods, Greto they are safe obviously. Others are 4 from A1's being a forward, CHB, HB and on baller, 1 HF from GFL, 2 25yo's from GFL havn't played for 2 years one HF one HB/on baller and at this stage 4 from Div 2 being a CHF, wing/on baller, on baller, HF and a rover from the Ballarat league. So my figures were wrong the actual figure is 15. Whether they all end up playing good senior football or all end up playing at all remains to be seen. We have all been around long enough to know that there will probably be 3 or 4 new senior players come before the season and some of the 14 mentioned wont eventuate. We have also picked up Nick Mallia is a sense as he has only played the minimum games the last couple of years as he has been travelling. This year he is committed to a full season and hasn't missed a session. Having known Nick all of his life this is the most focussed I have seen.
So yes many new faces, all the old have come back in good shape and are keen but I guess all sides are the same at this time of year, What club are you with crackatinny.
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:00
Would the flat track bully be none other than Stevie Lane.
yer i laugh every time bangers calls him that.............
steven lane your on the money
PAUL3232
17 Jan 2007, 20:05
Not really sticking my head out. Heights will be competetive that I know and thats as far as it goes. Apart from that the season will unfold as it does and many factors come into account as to whether a side ends up being serious contenders or not.
There is really no such thing as signing because clearances cant go in yet and as we don't pay we dont do contracts. As for naming them common sense would suggest not, as other sides offering large sums may come sniffing around once they know a player is changing clubs. Players returning to the club are Abela, Woods, Greto they are safe obviously. Others are 4 from A1's being a forward, CHB, HB and on baller, 1 HF from GFL, 2 25yo's from GFL havn't played for 2 years one HF one HB/on baller and at this stage 4 from Div 2 being a CHF, wing/on baller, on baller, HF and a rover from the Ballarat league. So my figures were wrong the actual figure is 15. Whether they all end up playing good senior football or all end up playing at all remains to be seen. We have all been around long enough to know that there will probably be 3 or 4 new senior players come before the season and some of the 14 mentioned wont eventuate. We have also picked up Nick Mallia is a sense as he has only played the minimum games the last couple of years as he has been travelling. This year he is committed to a full season and hasn't missed a session. Having known Nick all of his life this is the most focussed I have seen.
So yes many new faces, all the old have come back in good shape and are keen but I guess all sides are the same at this time of year, What club are you with crackatinny.
Heard Azza might be going to to Heights what are the chances of that happening, if so start stocking up on the oil, you will need it
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:06
so how many from central altona then i know youve got some of them.....
and the ones from div 1 are they from yarraville?????be honest...........
whos the baf and leading goal kicker
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:07
Heard Azza might be going to to Heights what are the chances of that happening, if so start stocking up on the oil, you will need it
lololololol yer and he might not be at training on thursday nights due to work commitments
Think Big
17 Jan 2007, 20:10
A little quite at Albanvale - externally that is - hear quite a bit of activity that will cause a great impact in Division 2 : -
Is it true that NICKY WINMAR has signed ? Even though a shoulder injury sidelined him from Rutherglen's final campaign last season surely the 41 year old star would have a monsterous impact in Division 2 - would it put any pressure on Allan Williams first year coach with Winmar playing ?
Also belive Winmar's teammates and cousins from Rutherglen may follow him - Lorrence Farmer ( grand son of Polly Farmer - and Cameron Winmar.
Secondly believe also with a Ballarat & Bendigo Leagues starting late that Albanvale have lined up a couple of 4 week deals for 3 or 4 players to get their match fitness in place - perhaps the old adage of a foot in the door will persuade these players to stay ?
All in all sounds like Albanvale will be quick out the blocks this season _ question is will they be able to sustain the pace ?
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:12
and all these players are gonna travel for nothing come on tony be fair dinkum mate if they arnt getting paid what is the club doing for them??????
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:16
A little quite at Albanvale - externally that is - hear quite a bit of activity that will cause a great impact in Division 2 : -
Is it true that NICKY WINMAR has signed ? Even though a shoulder injury sidelined him from Rutherglen's final campaign last season surely the 41 year old star would have a monsterous impact in Division 2 - would it put any pressure on Allan Williams first year coach with Winmar playing ?
Also belive Winmar's teammates and cousins from Rutherglen may follow him - Lorrence Farmer ( grand son of Polly Farmer - and Cameron Winmar.
Secondly believe also with a Ballarat & Bendigo Leagues starting late that Albanvale have lined up a couple of 4 week deals for 3 or 4 players to get their match fitness in place - perhaps the old adage of a foot in the door will persuade these players to stay ?
All in all sounds like Albanvale will be quick out the blocks this season _ question is will they be able to sustain the pace ?
interesting other than their star cavanagh getting locked up at the springs club last month thats all ive herd about the cobras...........
yer sounds like the cobras are goin places if true but when they leave its gonna be tough for them if they havnt picked up any 1 else.......
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 20:19
Never said an A2 or A1 comp winner or even WRFL. I can assure that he won a comp in the last 3 years. So no old codger if he was you would have him signed already at Deer Park. I can safely say that out of the possible recruits the only ones 30 plus are Woods who is 30 I think Abela is 30 and one of the others is around 29-30.
Flat track bully as Paul no club eluded to being Stevie Lane is playing at West with his son.
Comeback perhaps, havn't played for about 5 years, having played 2 years of soccer in between. Have always been around the club though. All going well with work (small chance may have to go i/state for 6 months) I will be playing whether it be seniors or reserves is out of my hands.
Glad that you will be in full voice. Look forward to it. Either be seing you in the reserves or seniors as a runner. You probably shouldn't be called runner either. You do move in a forward motion but it's not really running lets be real.
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 20:26
Azza says he wont play under Bomber but told me he is coming back for sure and likes Bomber. If you know the guy you will know that sounds like him. Having known him since he first came to Heights my guess is no. He is all over the shop. Saying that he is likely to just turn up one night out of the blue. I know some of the boys are talking to him.
He is a good player quick and carries the ball but for every 10 good things he does he does 8 bad things. So a bit of taking the good with the bad I suppose.
PAUL3232
17 Jan 2007, 20:27
Never said an A2 or A1 comp winner or even WRFL. I can assure that he won a comp in the last 3 years. So no old codger if he was you would have him signed already at Deer Park. I can safely say that out of the possible recruits the only ones 30 plus are Woods who is 30 I think Abela is 30 and one of the others is around 29-30.
Flat track bully as Paul no club eluded to being Stevie Lane is playing at West with his son.
Comeback perhaps, havn't played for about 5 years, having played 2 years of soccer in between. Have always been around the club though. All going well with work (small chance may have to go i/state for 6 months) I will be playing whether it be seniors or reserves is out of my hands.
Glad that you will be in full voice. Look forward to it. Either be seing you in the reserves or seniors as a runner. You probably shouldn't be called runner either. You do move in a forward motion but it's not really running lets be real.
Didnt know i need a club to speak on this site. For ur info in between clubs at the moment having played in the WRFL and the EDFL the last couple of years can you recommend any?
PAUL3232
17 Jan 2007, 20:29
Azza says he wont play under Bomber but told me he is coming back for sure and likes Bomber. If you know the guy you will know that sounds like him. Having known him since he first came to Heights my guess is no. He is all over the shop. Saying that he is likely to just turn up one night out of the blue. I know some of the boys are talking to him.
He is a good player quick and carries the ball but for every 10 good things he does he does 8 bad things. So a bit of taking the good with the bad I suppose.
Terrific bloke on and off the field, better off real good value out and bout lol
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 20:35
so how many from central altona then i know youve got some of them.....
and the ones from div 1 are they from yarraville?????be honest...........
whos the baf and leading goal kicker
You don't know that we have gained from Central although we obviously have a good connection there. I do know that 2 that were coming in Vicuccia and MJ went to west after the money. Should be interesting with MJ playing with the club who racially abuse him every time he plays against them and not many if any other Lebanese players there. Amazing what money does.
Honest - none from Yarraville.
If you figure out the other two which I don't think is possible then I will answer truthfully but until then won't worry about naming them. Ask goesbangfrom 50 he might be able to name them but I am not going to.
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 20:43
Didnt know i need a club to speak on this site. For ur info in between clubs at the moment having played in the WRFL and the EDFL the last couple of years can you recommend any?
Course not just makes it easier to relate and know where a person is coming from. I get the impression you know a bit about Albanvale and Nth Sunshine.
I can recommend that if you are over 34 then Deer Park would love to have you. If you want to chase money and play with a bunch of pretty boy soft players have a look at West. If you want to play with a group of good blokes who love playing football because they love the game and want to play with mates then come down to Ainsworth Mondays and Thursdays. If you were just hanging s h i t then good on you.
Azza is a real character and a pisser off the field.
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:49
cmon mate bog in the ressies for the lions at our ground then was captian the second time around in a pretty big game and done alright too........
ill always get plenty of it cause yous always play oh s h i t i forgot his name but he moves worse than me hope u play on me ill get u a kick if you follow me around ..........lol
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 20:51
Course not just makes it easier to relate and know where a person is coming from. I get the impression you know a bit about Albanvale and Nth Sunshine.
I can recommend that if you are over 34 then Deer Park would love to have you. If you want to chase money and play with a bunch of pretty boy soft players have a look at West. If you want to play with a group of good blokes who love playing football because they love the game and want to play with mates then come down to Ainsworth Mondays and Thursdays. If you were just hanging s h i t then good on you.
Azza is a real character and a pisser off the field.
im looking for a new club i would fit right in down at the track true
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 21:07
cmon mate bog in the ressies for the lions at our ground then was captian the second time around in a pretty big game and done alright too........
ill always get plenty of it cause yous always play oh s h i t i forgot his name but he moves worse than me hope u play on me ill get u a kick if you follow me around ..........lol
Describe the player who plays on you, I want to get a laugh.
Thats true that I would get kicks following a good player around. I am tipping if I am playing A2 reserves and following around the back pocket from the opposition then things are probably not going too well in my comeback is it. Time to turn back to the round ball on Sundays I would say.
Your under 30 love your footy so theres a start to fitting in at Heights. Have you got greyhounds, chickens or pigeons. Seriously though we have a drink with the opposition after the game as it should be so you probably wouldn't like that. Also you probably enjoy the pressure of being red hot favourites for a flag where winning one is the only acceptable outcome for 2007. At Heights we just like to have a kick and see how we go.
red devil1
17 Jan 2007, 21:17
Yeah you also might want to have a solarium fitted in your clubrooms!
Can definitely play but a bit of a pea brain. I know he drove his Albanvale teammates batty by refusing to pass the ball. First option Azza!
w.weapons
17 Jan 2007, 21:23
Describe the player who plays on you, I want to get a laugh.
Thats true that I would get kicks following a good player around. I am tipping if I am playing A2 reserves and following around the back pocket from the opposition then things are probably not going too well in my comeback is it. Time to turn back to the round ball on Sundays I would say.
Your under 30 love your footy so theres a start to fitting in at Heights. Have you got greyhounds, chickens or pigeons. Seriously though we have a drink with the opposition after the game as it should be so you probably wouldn't like that. Also you probably enjoy the pressure of being red hot favourites for a flag where winning one is the only acceptable outcome for 2007. At Heights we just like to have a kick and see how we go.
i dunno he is slow though went to my school at sunshine senior campus i am forgetfull with names probably goes to the glengala with the boys and is a big fellow prob a year or 2 older than me............he got dragged three times last time we played cause i kicked 3 goals from the back pocket and thats the thing i wouldnt play on u you would have to play on me i recon id hurt your team more.............lol
and to be fair dinkum ive got a pup of brett lee and gregoriava wait and see this thing fly
Tony Delaney
17 Jan 2007, 21:43
i dunno he is slow though went to my school at sunshine senior campus i am forgetfull with names probably goes to the glengala with the boys and is a big fellow prob a year or 2 older than me............he got dragged three times last time we played cause i kicked 3 goals from the back pocket and thats the thing i wouldnt play on u you would have to play on me i recon id hurt your team more.............lol
and to be fair dinkum ive got a pup of brett lee and gregoriava wait and see this thing fly
Grey hound already you wont have to pay membership.
Figured out who the player was. You only kicked 3 on him and he only got dragged 3 times he must have went well that week. Am laughing though he is slower than bear from your club. I can picture you sprinting to him before the game and leaving the other back pocket for dead.
w.weapons
19 Jan 2007, 22:25
Grey hound already you wont have to pay membership.
Figured out who the player was. You only kicked 3 on him and he only got dragged 3 times he must have went well that week. Am laughing though he is slower than bear from your club. I can picture you sprinting to him before the game and leaving the other back pocket for dead.
yer there is always a push and a shove and i always get the dud lol:thumbsu:
maybe you should stick to the round ball your surely gonna get a kick even if it is in the shins........
jamie hinge his name is
bob7965
20 Jan 2007, 07:59
The Devils are back at training on the 31/1. We have picked up an no.1 ruckman and are still waiting on confirmation of a few more players (very close to signing). I reckon we will have approximately 6-8 (hard to be exact) new senior players and only lose 2 from last year's outfit. We had 15 players under 23 years old in our final's loss to West Footscray, so hopefully these players will also improve.
Picked up Matty Young as your number 1 ruckman i here very lazy good luck!!!!
bob7965
20 Jan 2007, 08:14
Picked up Matty Young as your number 1 ruckman i here very lazy good luck!!!!
can play if you can get him switched on though
red devil1
20 Jan 2007, 10:38
can play if you can get him switched on though
That's not the ruckman I was talking about. Don't know a Matty Young.
Bad start to the year for the cobra's loosing their captain to a serious knee injury which will side line him for the season. In for a reco next week.
All he best for a speedy recovery:thumbsu:
all-eyes-on-me
20 Jan 2007, 16:48
Matty Young, where did he play last year? and how old is he? good 2 here north still picking up some talls