View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

PAUL3232
20 Jan 2007, 17:38
That's not the ruckman I was talking about. Don't know a Matty Young.

The ruckman your talking about is the Colts Ashley Peters and how many players have North pick up from Seymour

red devil1
20 Jan 2007, 18:56
The ruckman your talking about is the Colts Ashley Peters and how many players have North pick up from Seymour

As far as I know the Devils have picked up no players from Seymour Paul3232.

Tony Delaney
20 Jan 2007, 22:01
Bad start to the year for the cobra's loosing their captain to a serious knee injury which will side line him for the season. In for a reco next week.

All he best for a speedy recovery:thumbsu:

Who is captain, Cavanagh.

Not good to hear that about anyone. Good luck.

whippety boy
21 Jan 2007, 10:23

Not good to hear that about anyone. Good luck.Knee injuries requiring reconstructions, sustained in local football are often career ending because of the lack of resources involved at grass roots level.

This must be devastating to whoever concerned!!!

PAUL3232
21 Jan 2007, 11:28

Not good to hear that about anyone. Good luck.

Yes it is there captain Wingy that needs the reco.
Good luck to him great bloke on and off the field dont need to lose blokes like him around footy club.

obe1
21 Jan 2007, 12:33
Knee injuries requiring reconstructions, sustained in local football are often career ending because of the lack of resources involved at grass roots level.

Injury not football related - motorcycle accident. Never the less, the outcome remains the same no football for at least 12 months. He tore the ACL from the calf muscle and ruptured the PCL. Young father of three, footy will be the last thing on he's mind I'm sure.

all-eyes-on-me
21 Jan 2007, 12:57
the player leaving the colts to go have a run at north footscray is Ashleigh Lewis. and he only played 2s at colts

Tony Delaney
21 Jan 2007, 13:41
Heard on Thursday Sunshine Heights ground has approval and is being watered 3 times a week, thus the greeness (if that's a word). At this stage I think and hope the season goes ahead as per normal.

Heard on the grapevine via a very good source that Jamie Madigan will only play at Deer Park if Glen Williams plays otherwise will play super rules with Johnny Zerafa. From Williams mouth he says he is playing but does not sound real convinced or 100 %.

Pearce off Jack
22 Jan 2007, 08:43
A little quite at Albanvale - externally that is - hear quite a bit of activity that will cause a great impact in Division 2 : -

Is it true that NICKY WINMAR has signed ? Even though a shoulder injury sidelined him from Rutherglen's final campaign last season surely the 41 year old star would have a monsterous impact in Division 2 - would it put any pressure on Allan Williams first year coach with Winmar playing ?

Also belive Winmar's teammates and cousins from Rutherglen may follow him - Lorrence Farmer ( grand son of Polly Farmer - and Cameron Winmar.

Secondly believe also with a Ballarat & Bendigo Leagues starting late that Albanvale have lined up a couple of 4 week deals for 3 or 4 players to get their match fitness in place - perhaps the old adage of a foot in the door will persuade these players to stay ?

All in all sounds like Albanvale will be quick out the blocks this season _ question is will they be able to sustain the pace ?
WOULD WANT TO BE CAREFUL WITH WINMAR!SIGNED WITH WODONGA SAINTS BEFORE XMAS TOOK A HEAP OF $$$$ THEN DID A RUNNER LEAVING THE CLUB WITH A FAIR DEBT AND A EMPTY HOUSE THAT HAD BEEN RENTED FOR HIM!!!

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 09:28
Heard on Thursday Sunshine Heights ground has approval and is being watered 3 times a week, thus the greeness (if that's a word). At this stage I think and hope the season goes ahead as per normal.

Heard on the grapevine via a very good source that Jamie Madigan will only play at Deer Park if Glen Williams plays otherwise will play super rules with Johnny Zerafa. From Williams mouth he says he is playing but does not sound real convinced or 100 %.

doesnt matter we still got 8 goals on u

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 09:32
Knee injuries requiring reconstructions, sustained in local football are often career ending because of the lack of resources involved at grass roots level.

thats not the case whippet ive had 1 and been playing i was playing cricket at the 4 month stage of rehab i suppose its how much u wanna put into the rehab or though peoples bodies are different

whippety boy
22 Jan 2007, 09:39
thats not the case whippet ive had 1 and been playing i was playing cricket at the 4 month stage of rehab i suppose its how much u wanna put into the rehab or though peoples bodies are differentThat's very true, but I did say major knee injuries often spell the end for local footballers.

Tony Delaney
22 Jan 2007, 15:34
doesnt matter we still got 8 goals on u

Just clearing up the actual reality of your recruits/supposed recruits for other big footy readers.

You will definetely be favourites but if you are so confidant with the 8 goals then perhaps a large wager on you beating us by 8 goals or more. Tipping you wont take that up.

Also if you call playing back pocket in A2 reserves playing football after a reco then I supose you are playing again. Many would say not.

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 15:41
That's very true, but I did say major knee injuries often spell the end for local footballers.

well im not talking about strains im talking about reco's whats your opinion of serious knee injuries

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 15:55
Just clearing up the actual reality of your recruits/supposed recruits for other big footy readers.

You will definetely be favourites but if you are so confidant with the 8 goals then perhaps a large wager on you beating us by 8 goals or more. Tipping you wont take that up.

Also if you call playing back pocket in A2 reserves playing football after a reco then I supose you are playing again. Many would say not.

what u want on it if your playing ones by the time we meet surely you would be good at sitting on the pine whatching the goals sail through....

mate youve been playing the softest game on earth and now your playing footy again and im sure i will pick out who u are when u dont pick up the ball and kick it off the ground all the time and when some 1 touches you you fall to the ground holding your ankle in a screaming fit..........lol

your a joke and should stick to the round ball..........

ive played in the ones last year in a great team and proud of that to be selected by having good form not that i think im a super star like you

typical greyhound trainer...............

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 16:00
youve herd on the grape vine and your reliable source i wouldnt believe anything a grehound trainer says

whippety boy
22 Jan 2007, 16:04
well im not talking about strains im talking about reco's whats your opinion of serious knee injuries
I think that it is less likely that a person playing lower grade local footy would make a comeback from a knee reconstruction.

red devil1
22 Jan 2007, 18:31
Anyone out there train tonight? Numbers? Any news/gossip to report? new recruits?

Tony Delaney
22 Jan 2007, 19:55
what u want on it if your playing ones by the time we meet surely you would be good at sitting on the pine whatching the goals sail through....

mate youve been playing the softest game on earth and now your playing footy again and im sure i will pick out who u are when u dont pick up the ball and kick it off the ground all the time and when some 1 touches you you fall to the ground holding your ankle in a screaming fit..........lol

your a joke and should stick to the round ball..........

ive played in the ones last year in a great team and proud of that to be selected by having good form not that i think im a super star like you

typical greyhound trainer...............

Your proud of a lot of things. You played against the crap sides as a reward for being a good proud clubman, simple as that. If it was anything otherwise you would have played against good team.

Never said I was a superstar at all. Far from it. Top 3 in the b & f 7 times , one premiership, been captain. No superstar but no dud at the same time.

Tony Delaney
22 Jan 2007, 19:59
Anyone out there train tonight? Numbers? Any news/gossip to report? new recruits?

Heights had over 30 on the track not sure of the total but finished with 24. Trained til 10 to 8, stuffed. Ground is perfect. Playing Glenroy in a practice match. Has anyone else got practice games arranged?

Tony Delaney
22 Jan 2007, 20:03
youve herd on the grape vine and your reliable source i wouldnt believe anything a grehound trainer says

The reliable source is just that very reliable. Like I said Williams said to the source he was playing but didn't sound very convincing or committed.

From my experience when a player has been there and done that had a couple of years off it's very unlikely that they will come and play a full year. An early injury has them questioning if they can be bothered with all that. Time will tell though.

If all your recruits don't come through then you might get another sympathy game.

Tony Delaney
22 Jan 2007, 20:13

Reco's are all serious but can range in seriousness. If someone has bad cartlidge damage as well the 12 month is a minimum, other ligaments can be badly strained or ruptured also, the ACL can be ruptured but not snapped right through, others as obe1 has said with Wingy can be torn off the bone. A combination of ligaments, cartlidge damage etc is a 12 month injury and where most AFL players can get back to 90% plus players at our level probably get back to 70 to 80 % and most are never the same. Like you. You used to be a dashing wingman and moved like Robbie Flower now you are a little fat back pocket player and move like Mick Nolan.

red devil1
22 Jan 2007, 20:41
Heights had over 30 on the track not sure of the total but finished with 24. Trained til 10 to 8, stuffed. Ground is perfect. Playing Glenroy in a practice match. Has anyone else got practice games arranged?

Not confirmed but North Footscray may be playing Tullamarine. We played them last year.

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 21:03
Your proud of a lot of things. You played against the crap sides as a reward for being a good proud clubman, simple as that. If it was anything otherwise you would have played against good team.

Never said I was a superstar at all. Far from it. Top 3 in the b & f 7 times , one premiership, been captain. No superstar but no dud at the same time.
was all that down at the dog track if so well i would be happy with that coming from a club that has got nothing to show for all their time in the comp.........

played against nth foots and glenorden far from crap sides both finals this year and the others yer they were crap...........
proud clubman dont worry about that inspector..........lol

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 21:13
Reco's are all serious but can range in seriousness. If someone has bad cartlidge damage as well the 12 month is a minimum, other ligaments can be badly strained or ruptured also, the ACL can be ruptured but not snapped right through, others as obe1 has said with Wingy can be torn off the bone. A combination of ligaments, cartlidge damage etc is a 12 month injury and where most AFL players can get back to 90% plus players at our level probably get back to 70 to 80 % and most are never the same. Like you. You used to be a dashing wingman and moved like Robbie Flower now you are a little fat back pocket player and move like Mick Nolan.

so as well as being a johnny hopper your a doctor as well pretty impressive you would lift the iq down at the track massivly..............

ruptured or snapped you still need a new ligament doctor or didnt you know that.............
yes other ligament damage is different as well but its all the same operation once ruptured or snapped they need to be replaced........

na always in the backline i like it there and yer its not the same and alot of it is confidence i didnt play for 4 years obviosly didnt want to hurt it again and the other thing is i didnt want to loose my job as a young family needs food on the table and a roof over their head

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 21:15
why did u leave football????and obviosly your over 30 yer????if so they wont need you your too old...........should come down to ballarat rd...........lol

Tony Delaney
22 Jan 2007, 22:20
why did u leave football????and obviosly your over 30 yer????if so they wont need you your too old...........should come down to ballarat rd...........lol

Not necessarily over 30. Needed a few years off to study medicine. In a sense never really left all together.

Don't think I would enjoy playing for a club where hardly any of the players actually live in the suburb and try to buy a premiership with anyone and everyone. I will stick to a club that has players that actually live within 10 kms of the ground and sucess will be a lot sweeter with mates rather than a team who in 10 years won't have much contact with each other.

Coming in for a drink this year or are you going to run off after the game like sooks like the last two years because your players copped a spray or because there was a push and shove in the game. Big bad claytons hard man Balshaw crumbled when it got a little bit hot and had a cry.

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 23:33
Not necessarily over 30. Needed a few years off to study medicine. In a sense never really left all together.

Don't think I would enjoy playing for a club where hardly any of the players actually live in the suburb and try to buy a premiership with anyone and everyone. I will stick to a club that has players that actually live within 10 kms of the ground and sucess will be a lot sweeter with mates rather than a team who in 10 years won't have much contact with each other.

Coming in for a drink this year or are you going to run off after the game like sooks like the last two years because your players copped a spray or because there was a push and shove in the game. Big bad claytons hard man Balshaw crumbled when it got a little bit hot and had a cry.

what would u know about how many players live where and how far away who cares if they wanna play at deer park youd be suprised.......
heights have always been there abouts but not good enough in the end yous are not gonna get any where if all people at the club have this attitude.........

why did we cop a spray?????heights wernt good enough and thats what you pack of ********** do when u are loosing sook and carry on just like every other team who think they are good enough but in reality they arnt......

why do u bring the balshaws into it for yer scott plays and the old man comes n watches and is passionate about what goes on just like some of your suporters every clubs got them its in the furniture who cares.........

in reality its your boys who sooked and carried on when it got a bit hot out in the middle trying to suck us in the end we were too strong and didnt take any of your crap..............
last year there was a reason people left after the game straight away there was a boat cruise function being held on the yarra and we had to be there at 6;30 and thats fair enough.............

hieghts are renound for the way they carry on and its a tag your club will never loose..........:rolleyes:

w.weapons
22 Jan 2007, 23:38
I think that it is less likely that a person playing lower grade local footy would make a comeback from a knee reconstruction.

been there done that:thumbsu: although it took me 4 years to give it another go its held up alright and thinking of going again

unit27
23 Jan 2007, 17:51
How r the grounds going? I was at Laverton Park tonight for the first time in a few weeks and the ground is still looking great , certainly good enough for football anyway.

not quite rite
23 Jan 2007, 21:08
How r the grounds going? I was at Laverton Park tonight for the first time in a few weeks and the ground is still looking great , certainly good enough for football anyway.

have to agree lavos ground is lookin great.... better then a few divvy 1 grounds could help recruit players to the pies...

whippety boy
23 Jan 2007, 21:12
have to agree lavos ground is lookin great.... better then a few divvy 1 grounds could help recruit players to the pies...Should be nice and soft once you hit the turf after being king hit from behind.

Tony Delaney
23 Jan 2007, 21:19
been there done that:thumbsu: although it took me 4 years to give it another go its held up alright and thinking of going again

I thought it depends how much work you want to put in as if you put it in and were playing cricket (very taxing) after 4 months. Now we get the real story you did bugger all, got fatter and took 4 years to play again.

all-eyes-on-me
24 Jan 2007, 19:57

have ya got a date on when this game will go ahead?

WRFLfan
24 Jan 2007, 20:38

Good luck with Glenroy one of the lowest teams and supporters in local football, at least its at your ground the supporters dont travel

WRFLfan
24 Jan 2007, 20:40

Not like Scooty Balshaw to turn it up

Tony Delaney
24 Jan 2007, 20:45
have ya got a date on when this game will go ahead?

31st of March.

wrfl fan - not sure which ground it is at yet because their ground is being watered too for cricket. Wasn't aware of their reputation. Hope it's at Heights as can't be bothered with d i c k head teams and supporters.

Tony Delaney
24 Jan 2007, 20:46
Not like Scooty Balshaw to turn it up

Actually meant the dad

w.weapons
24 Jan 2007, 21:17
31st of March.

wrfl fan - not sure which ground it is at yet because their ground is being watered too for cricket. Wasn't aware of their reputation. Hope it's at Heights as can't be bothered with d i c k head teams and supporters.

you wouldnt wanna play their hard as cats heads played there 2 weeks ago very sandy and barron at both ends of the ground............
it will be like your boys running at the medows...................lol

w.weapons
24 Jan 2007, 21:24
I thought it depends how much work you want to put in as if you put it in and were playing cricket (very taxing) after 4 months. Now we get the real story you did bugger all, got fatter and took 4 years to play again.

yer good on ya inspector morse its my favorite sport and ill always put it in front of football as if youd know the only summer time sport you play is with the old blokes at the kenel.........you know the 1 with the silver balls............;)

Tony Delaney
24 Jan 2007, 21:36
yer good on ya inspector morse its my favorite sport and ill always put it in front of football as if youd know the only summer time sport you play is with the old blokes at the kenel.........you know the 1 with the silver balls............;)

Come on we all know cricket is just something that is played because football is not on.

Bocce is the sport.

And please cal me Petrochelli.

w.weapons
24 Jan 2007, 22:07
Come on we all know cricket is just something that is played because football is not on.

Bocce is the sport.

And please cal me Petrochelli.

hey inspector petro i know what the sport is...........
maybe for u but id rather chase a little red ball not a white and black 1

fair dinkum about glenroys ground.........

you like to tell us about deer parks pick ups tell us about yours come on big mouth do something good for the bigfooty readers and not pot me all the time

w.weapons
24 Jan 2007, 22:20
31st of March.

thats calling the kettle black dont you think

why cant you be bothered coach:p

Tony Delaney
25 Jan 2007, 10:58
thats calling the kettle black dont you think

why cant you be bothered coach:p

For the 100th time Browny from Deer Park I am not coach and if you want to persist put your money where your fat/obese mouth is.

And your good to pot. I bet you don't field in the outfield and prefer to laze away in the slips.

You will see our new players as well as our super fit established players when they tear you up at Ainsworth early in the year.

Also you said you might go around again with the round being true, but I recall some pages back you said you were suspended for the year. Are you demented or what. If you are suspended what for, breaking the canteen door down after the game.

bigFG
25 Jan 2007, 11:36
For the 100th time Browny from Deer Park I am not coach and if you want to persist put your money where your fat/obese mouth is.

And your good to pot. I bet you don't field in the outfield and prefer to laze away in the slips.

You will see our new players as well as our super fit established players when they tear you up at Ainsworth early in the year.

Also you said you might go around again with the round being true, but I recall some pages back you said you were suspended for the year. Are you demented or what. If you are suspended what for, breaking the canteen door down after the game.

Good post Tony.

I am sick of this fat dog running his mouth off. He never has anything informative to say.

whippety boy
25 Jan 2007, 11:53

Also you said you might go around again with the round being true, but I recall some pages back you said you were suspended for the year. Are you demented or what. If you are suspended what for, breaking the canteen door down after the game.I can just picture himTony, the fat prick scratching his balls in the slip cordan between deliveries because his the whole region is infested with a bad case of tinea caused by overlayers of excess groin fat.

obe1
25 Jan 2007, 16:45
I can just picture himTony, the fat prick scratching his balls in the slip cordan between deliveries because his the whole region is infested with a bad case of tinea caused by overlayers of excess groin fat.

Look out Brownie the twin guns have you in their sights, maybe they have you confused you with the infamous "Beast" that coached your two's for a long period. My mail on you from my mate PP ( who's son you coach) reckons your not a bad bloke. Good to read TD is letting us in on some of his football pedigree. Funny how the two boys are starting to post at similar times,perhaps thay are on duty together? :cool:

whippety boy
25 Jan 2007, 17:26
Look out Brownie the twin guns have you in their sights, maybe they have you confused you with the infamous "Beast" that coached your two's for a long period. My mail on you from my mate PP ( who's son you coach) reckons your not a bad bloke. Good to read TD is letting us in on some of his football pedigree. Funny how the two boys are starting to post at similar times,perhaps thay are on duty together? :cool:Tony Delaney writes sense whereas weaparse writes utter crap. Even you could have worked that out dill.

obe1
25 Jan 2007, 19:08
Tony Delaney writes sense whereas weaparse writes utter crap. Even you could have worked that out dill.

Arrrrrrr....Mr Whippy you never let me down. Your unique whit and deep insight to all things football leaves me speechless. Keep up the good work senior we love your narrow minded piont of veiw. And before you take another cheap shot , how about posting some news. You seem to have a hand on ........most of the gossip that gets around??:rolleyes:

whippety boy
25 Jan 2007, 19:19
Arrrrrrr....Mr Whippy you never let me down. Your unique whit and deep insight to all things football leaves me speechless. Keep up the good work senior we love your narrow minded piont of veiw. And before you take another cheap shot , how about posting some news. You seem to have a hand on ........most of the gossip that gets around??:rolleyes:Thanks for your continued support.

obe1
25 Jan 2007, 19:26
Thanks for your continued support.

Pleasure champ....whats news in the BFL?? We have heard that with the late start Albanvale has picked up a few boys from up that way?? Can you elaborate??

whippety boy
25 Jan 2007, 19:30
Pleasure champ....whats news in the BFL?? We have heard that with the late start Albanvale has picked up a few boys from up that way?? Can you elaborate??Wouldn't really concern the Colts would it Obe1 considering Albanvale are a Division 2 team but it appears you know more than me. Haven't heard that one.

obe1
25 Jan 2007, 19:36
Wouldn't really concern the Colts would it Obe1 considering Albanvale are a Division 2 team but it appears you know more than me. Haven't heard that one.

Player movments are always an intrest...you never know....where people of quality may bob up.

crappermd
25 Jan 2007, 20:52
Player movments are always an intrest...you never know....where people of quality may bob up.

Obe 1 I haven't heard that one either...saw it as a post a while back but nothing was said at the club. It would be interesting what deals could be done for that to go ahead (BFL players on permit) wouldn't it. You will probably see enough of them (BFL players) when you play Albion.

I'll go out on a limb and pick the top 8 on Jan 25th ........

Deer Park
Albanvale
West
Bray brook
Nth Footscray
Nth Sunshine
Heights
Coburg

Of course not knowing clearances, practice match form or injuries this is just purely speculation. However going on recent finals form, club histories of never being down too long and clubs with potential for improvement I have made these choices. I wonder how the ladder will look in late August??

w.weapons
25 Jan 2007, 23:56
I can just picture himTony, the fat prick scratching his balls in the slip cordan between deliveries because his the whole region is infested with a bad case of tinea caused by overlayers of excess groin fat.

your a real tosser whippety i dont field their like your mate......
if your talking about the deer park region good on you and your way off.....
go back to the div 1 thread and cop it some more

w.weapons
26 Jan 2007, 00:01
Look out Brownie the twin guns have you in their sights, maybe they have you confused you with the infamous "Beast" that coached your two's for a long period. My mail on you from my mate PP ( who's son you coach) reckons your not a bad bloke. Good to read TD is letting us in on some of his football pedigree. Funny how the two boys are starting to post at similar times,perhaps thay are on duty together? :cool:

yer copping it left right and centre coach ill take it on board in 1 ear out the other as they say............
beasty lol........

yer i know who pp is and got alot of time for him and his boy............

w.weapons
26 Jan 2007, 00:12
Good post Tony.

I am sick of this fat dog running his mouth off. He never has anything informative to say.

good post tony................ get your finger out of his arse...........

what has the greyhound trainer said that was informative= nothing constructive nothing to start a convo over or nothing about heights its all about me fat this obese that which is fine by me something you would here in a schoolyard which shows his inteligence and ill leave it at that

w.weapons
26 Jan 2007, 00:39

as you wouldve read my football career from td any chance with getting a gig with the reigning premiers??????

whippety boy
26 Jan 2007, 07:10
your a real tosser whippety i dont field their like your mate......
if your talking about the deer park region good on you and your way off.....
go back to the div 1 thread and cop it some moreWhy would I do that when it is so much more fun getting under your skin. You shouldn't take yourself so seriously weaparse it's so obvious to everyone on here that you fancy yourself on the footy field.

obe1
26 Jan 2007, 08:37
Obe 1 I haven't heard that one either...saw it as a post a while back but nothing was said at the club. It would be interesting what deals could be done for that to go ahead (BFL players on permit) wouldn't it. You will probably see enough of them (BFL players) when you play Albion.

Deer Park
Albanvale
West
Bray brook
Nth Footscray
Nth Sunshine
Heights
Coburg

Of course not knowing clearances, practice match form or injuries this is just purely speculation. However going on recent finals form, club histories of never being down too long and clubs with potential for improvement I have made these choices. I wonder how the ladder will look in late August??

G'day mate, hows life?? just floating a little gos that has been around? I have left a couple of messages at work for you. Give me a buzz when you can or pm me your new numbers......

Agree with your top8, have said before that this year is the most open second div for some time. It will be interesting to see "who stands up" as the early flag favorite.

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jan 2007, 09:34
[quote=crappermd;6604901]

Deer Park
Albanvale
West
Bray brook
Nth Footscray
Nth Sunshine
Heights
Coburg

quote]

Full credit for having a crack this early in the year. As a Heights man I have to disagree with Braybrook and N Foots and N Suns being above them. The Dragons were 10 goals better than these 3 teams last year and as probably the youngest team in the comp you would think that the natural improvement would keep them ahead. Add to that the recruits that Delaney has mentioned and it should be a Top 4 finish from the boys from Ainsworth. My Top 8

West Footscray
Heights
Deer Park
Wyndhamvale
Albanvale
Braybrook
Nth Foots
Coburg

w.weapons
26 Jan 2007, 09:54
Why would I do that when it is so much more fun getting under your skin. You shouldn't take yourself so seriously weaparse it's so obvious to everyone on here that you fancy yourself on the footy field.

thats the thing petty boy you dont..... only playing second div footy in the ressies yer i like the contest in a team situation and i like to think i can beat my oponent but for me its all about just getting a kick and having a few froffies with the boys afterwards far from serious.........i take the jnr coaching more serious

Tony Delaney
26 Jan 2007, 16:53

We used to be the same person now we work together what next.

How was your holiday, just you the sun, sand, crystal waters, cocktails, sleep ins, sunsets and big footy. Must have done you good at least your not posting that you want to meet up and beat everyone up now. Or did you finally do the anger management course.

obe1
26 Jan 2007, 20:26
We used to be the same person now we work together what next.

How was your holiday, just you the sun, sand, crystal waters, cocktails, sleep ins, sunsets and big footy. Must have done you good at least your not posting that you want to meet up and beat everyone up now. Or did you finally do the anger management course.

Holiday was great thanks, you'll have to get up to Hayman yourself one day....no time for the anger management course, my kids like it just the way it is, plenty of TLC..... How have you been...get out of the west for your holidays?

Tony Delaney
27 Jan 2007, 13:19
Holiday was great thanks, you'll have to get up to Hayman yourself one day....no time for the anger management course, my kids like it just the way it is, plenty of TLC..... How have you been...get out of the west for your holidays?

Last holiday was to Canada the time before Hawaii so big noting about going to an Australian island doesn't really impress.

obe1
27 Jan 2007, 13:36
Last holiday was to Canada the time before Hawaii so big noting about going to an Australian island doesn't really impress.

You raised the holiday issue champ, once again you lead with the right and then duck for cover...bring some news to your posts champ.........
PS - your world is getting smaller all the time. keep up the good work lol

crappermd
27 Jan 2007, 15:16
Top ten wishes for 2007 -

(1) Rain

(2) Some more rain...

(3) A big key forward that marks everything and can kick goals from 50 out on both feet.

(4) That ******** head that stuffs up all the training drills to piss off to another club.

(5) Players that play for the team and not themselves.

(6) The underdog team that comes from nowhere with astute coaching and a band of no names and gives the big money clubs a run.

(7) 50 cents less for a can of beer.

(8) Clubs recruiting more glamour 18 yr olds for rubdowns.

(9) Some club coming out and saying their team spirit is ********, they are weaker than everyone else and they have no hope and then winning every game. ( I'm sick of all this my club is better that yours crap.)

(10) Returning to the prime condition of my youth and being able to take advantage of points 7 & 8.

newton
27 Jan 2007, 15:42
How are the Falcons shaping in 2007??

Heartbreak Kid
27 Jan 2007, 22:54
gday boys, interesting to see the name "Beast" pop up. Can anyony tell me what he is infamous for and what kind of a coach was he at deer park. He was ass. coach at sydenham in 06 but only lasted about 12 rounds before club gave him the ass, much to the annoyment of coach scardimaglia. Didnt mind having a beer with him but just found him a bit over the top.........Anyone agree??

GoesBangFrom50
29 Jan 2007, 12:30
gday boys, interesting to see the name "Beast" pop up. Can anyony tell me what he is infamous for and what kind of a coach was he at deer park. He was ass. coach at sydenham in 06 but only lasted about 12 rounds before club gave him the ass, much to the annoyment of coach scardimaglia. Didnt mind having a beer with him but just found him a bit over the top.........Anyone agree??

Who is the Beast????

red devil1
29 Jan 2007, 19:03
Which clubs are training tonight? As I said last week the Devils are back on the 31/1. Anything to report?:thumbsu:

speculator
29 Jan 2007, 19:05
Which clubs are training tonight? As I said last week the Devils are back on the 31/1. Anything to report?:thumbsu:

Nicky Winmar spotted at the ground oppisite Brimbank Central??

w.weapons
29 Jan 2007, 19:25

was a ressies coach and a previous 18's coach.......
why did they give him the ass????

w.weapons
29 Jan 2007, 19:31
[quote=crappermd;6604901]

Deer Park
Albanvale
West
Bray brook
Nth Footscray
Nth Sunshine
Heights
Coburg

quote]

Full credit for having a crack this early in the year. As a Heights man I have to disagree with Braybrook and N Foots and N Suns being above them. The Dragons were 10 goals better than these 3 teams last year and as probably the youngest team in the comp you would think that the natural improvement would keep them ahead. Add to that the recruits that Delaney has mentioned and it should be a Top 4 finish from the boys from Ainsworth. My Top 8

West Footscray
Heights
Deer Park
Wyndhamvale
Albanvale
Braybrook
Nth Foots
Coburg

tony hasnt mentioned anything about your new players would you care to add who they are and where they are from?????

GoesBangFrom50
29 Jan 2007, 20:47
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6606723]

tony hasnt mentioned anything about your new players would you care to add who they are and where they are from?????

Picked up a couple of 50 year olds... but they are only playing against Deer Park....to even things up a bit!!!

I'll give u one name to start with... Michael Nicolaides. Won U18 Comp in 05 playing at Heights.And came 10th in Heights senior B&F same year from about 6 games. Played at St Albans last year and as far as I am aware played all his footy in the ones when he was not injured. Will dominate Div 2.

w.weapons
29 Jan 2007, 21:03
[quote=w.weapons;6624705]

Picked up a couple of 50 year olds... but they are only playing against Deer Park....to even things up a bit!!!

I'll give u one name to start with... Michael Nicolaides. Won U18 Comp in 05 playing at Heights.And came 10th in Heights senior B&F same year from about 6 games. Played at St Albans last year and as far as I am aware played all his footy in the ones when he was not injured. Will dominate Div 2.

cmon banger enough of the crap.........

sounds good that was u/18 b's yer?
why did he go the the goat herders?
what about his brother good player too is he playing?????was playing at deer park in the 18's a few years back

GoesBangFrom50
29 Jan 2007, 21:08
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6625329]

cmon banger enough of the crap.........

sounds good that was u/18 b's yer?
why did he go the the goat herders?
what about his brother good player too is he playing?????was playing at deer park in the 18's a few years back

Pretty sure that was A'a mate. Went to St Albans cos he was trying for a spot at Werribee but didnt make it and they convinced him to go to Div 1 for a year and try again this year. Was his cousin not his bro (Steve). He won the goal kicking in 05 in the 18 A's with about 65. He is also back at the Dragons this year.

Thats 2 I have named... name some pf Deer Parks recruits

w.weapons
29 Jan 2007, 21:13
any more????

GoesBangFrom50
29 Jan 2007, 21:20
any more????

Plenty more... I'll keep them to myself for now.

w.weapons
29 Jan 2007, 21:35
[quote=w.weapons;6625422]

Pretty sure that was A'a mate. Went to St Albans cos he was trying for a spot at Werribee but didnt make it and they convinced him to go to Div 1 for a year and try again this year. Was his cousin not his bro (Steve). He won the goal kicking in 05 in the 18 A's with about 65. He is also back at the Dragons this year.

Thats 2 I have named... name some pf Deer Parks recruits

to be honest with you have herd that a few are coming back to 2nd div from 1st div to play out their last years at the club they started at...... their names have already been dicussed and they havnt been seen at training so who knows mabe they will maybe they wont........

interesting on the cobras front with the winmars hey.......

GoesBangFrom50
30 Jan 2007, 19:42
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6625458]

to be honest with you have herd that a few are coming back to 2nd div from 1st div to play out their last years at the club they started at...... their names have already been dicussed and they havnt been seen at training so who knows mabe they will maybe they wont........

So basically no recruits for the Pensioners????

I don't reckon Winmar will play... If he does it will be good for the comp but I doubt he would be the difference in too many games.

unit27
30 Jan 2007, 19:55
Western Magpies pick up about 5 ex Glenorden players at least .. im not sure of the names but one bloke goes by the name of " Macca ".

Il let u boys know who the other players are soon.

red devil1
30 Jan 2007, 20:56
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6625458]

Heard from a very reliable source today that the (Nicky) Winmar rumour is rubbish. Not sure about any other Winmars, but apparently the Cobras have not recruited many new players thus far.

obe1
31 Jan 2007, 06:56
[quote=w.weapons;6625664]

Heard from a very reliable source today that the (Nicky) Winmar rumour is rubbish. Not sure about any other Winmars, but apparently the Cobras have not recruited many new players thus far.

The above is still on the table, Nicky is currently living with his brother Cecil in Deer Park. Cec's son Fabian has played in the seniors for Albanvale for the past four years since crossing from WA. Cec's stepson plays in the under 18's and has been at the club since under 10's.They have also had a cousin Farmer play there a couple of years back. Can tell you for a fact that the President has sent out letters to sponsers with the veiw of raising enough cash to secure the nomad. Firstly they have to pay back the country team that has payed out money to the said player already this year. All things being equall I think it is still a long shot with not much upside.

Crackatinny
31 Jan 2007, 07:54
[quote=red devil1;6632495]

The above is still on the table, Nicky is currently living with his brother Cecil in Deer Park. Cec's son Fabian has played in the seniors for Albanvale for the past four years since crossing from WA. Cec's stepson plays in the under 18's and has been at the club since under 10's.They have also had a cousin Farmer play there a couple of years back. Can tell you for a fact that the President has sent out letters to sponsers with the veiw of raising enough cash to secure the nomad. Firstly they have to pay back the country team that has payed out money to the said player already this year. All things being equall I think it is still a long shot with not much upside.

You always have your finger on the pulse at the cobras dont you Obe1 (JE).
The way i see it.... why go out and pay out big bucks for a player that is now in his 40's when the club can try and utilise that same money to pick up handy players in the mid 20's from other leagues and clubs around the area.

I personally dont think that signing Winmar to the club will do the cobras much good... he will probably end up walking out on them as well half way through the year.

I too have heard the same as Red Devil 1, that the cobras are you to recruit anyone to the club as yet.

whippety boy
31 Jan 2007, 09:56

The above is still on the table, Nicky is currently living with his brother Cecil in Deer Park. Cec's son Fabian has played in the seniors for Albanvale for the past four years since crossing from WA. Cec's stepson plays in the under 18's and has been at the club since under 10's.They have also had a cousin Farmer play there a couple of years back. Can tell you for a fact that the President has sent out letters to sponsers with the veiw of raising enough cash to secure the nomad. Firstly they have to pay back the country team that has payed out money to the said player already this year. All things being equall I think it is still a long shot with not much upside.Hey obe1 is this kid a tall, rangy, quick kid who is part Aboriginal?

obe1
31 Jan 2007, 11:23
[quote=obe1;6633861]Hey obe1 is this kid a tall, rangy, quick kid who is part Aboriginal?

Not sure of he's heritige, I would be suprised if he was part Aboriginal though, pale kid who has been a handy juinor footballer, goes by the name of Josh.

Here's a bit of a test fo TD, the above kids old man (remember he is Ces's stepson) played for Heights some years ago and was a handy footballer himself in his day.

obe1
31 Jan 2007, 11:25
[quote=obe1;6633861]

You always have your finger on the pulse at the cobras dont you Obe1 (JE).
The way i see it.... why go out and pay out big bucks for a player that is now in his 40's when the club can try and utilise that same money to pick up handy players in the mid 20's from other leagues and clubs around the area.

I personally dont think that signing Winmar to the club will do the cobras much good... he will probably end up walking out on them as well half way through the year.

I too have heard the same as Red Devil 1, that the cobras are you to recruit anyone to the club as yet.

Glad to see you are on the mend!!:thumbsu: PS agree with the above.

Crackatinny
31 Jan 2007, 12:04
Glad to see you are on the mend!!:thumbsu: PS agree with the above.

On the mend????Not sure where you are going with that one Obe1. :confused:

GoesBangFrom50
31 Jan 2007, 13:30
[quote=obe1;6634884
Here's a bit of a test fo TD, the above kids old man (remember he is Ces's stepson) played for Heights some years ago and was a handy footballer himself in his day.[/quote]

Delaney wouldn't have a clue about Heights... Throw out a bit more detail and I'll know who it is

PAUL3232
31 Jan 2007, 13:46

Afew Albanvale boys seen Nicky out on the weekend and were speaking to him, wouldnt tell them anything about where he was playing.
Judging by there conversation with him doesnt sound that keen to get to the cobras.

obe1
31 Jan 2007, 14:39
[quote=obe1;6633861]

Afew Albanvale boys seen Nicky out on the weekend and were speaking to him, wouldnt tell them anything about where he was playing.
Judging by there conversation with him doesnt sound that keen to get to the cobras.

To pinch a line from a famous movie it's all about "showing him the money"

Crackatinny
31 Jan 2007, 15:53
To pinch a line from a famous movie it's all about "showing him the money"

Showing him the money he can run off with!!

all-eyes-on-me
31 Jan 2007, 21:13
hay boys, north footscray looking the good for 07. had heaps of new faces down there tonite and about 4 blokes that would be over 6 ft. had about 30 on the track and had a good blow out for there first session. if we can get these new guys to sign it will be great news for the club.dekka is looking the goods i tell ya boys lol. na was good nite and should be an exciting year for the club, look out div2. or should i say div1 for 08 lol

w.weapons
31 Jan 2007, 22:23
Delaney wouldn't have a clue about Heights... Throw out a bit more detail and I'll know who it is

are you dropping hints there bangers...........

settled things thanks............

Tony Delaney
1 Feb 2007, 07:47

More clues and I will work it out well before banger. Banger thinks he is confusing people with trying reverse cryptic type messages. More clues and will see.

Good news for North with a few recruits. Delete one of your over 6 ft guys, you won't see him again until you play the dragons.

DekkaRoo
1 Feb 2007, 07:56
hay boys, north footscray looking the good for 07. had heaps of new faces down there tonite and about 4 blokes that would be over 6 ft. had about 30 on the track and had a good blow out for there first session. if we can get these new guys to sign it will be great news for the club.dekka is looking the goods i tell ya boys lol. na was good nite and should be an exciting year for the club, look out div2. or should i say div1 for 08 lol

I wouldn't say lagging 2 mins behind in the 4 klm run is looking good all-eys..haha. Good to see your big self up there with the front runners though... not bad for a bloke over 6 ft.
Was good to see the protential new blokes who said before xmas they would come down for a run actually follow through with it... all the fellas are over 6ft tall and look the goods. I can tell you for sure that two of the blokes will sign next monday and they have another fella coming with them to train as well.
I am not going to start spooking off like other clubs on big footy, but we have not lost any players and have picked up some quality.... we can only go better than last year I guess and will be looking for a top 4 finish.

DekkaRoo
1 Feb 2007, 08:02
[QUOTE=Tony Delaney;6640347

Good news for North with a few recruits. Delete one of your over 6 ft guys, you won't see him again until you play the dragons.[/QUOTE]

So who is this 6ft leaving us TD???

A possible recruit of a guy who has played with us last year???

GoesBangFrom50
1 Feb 2007, 08:38

Not dropping any hints as I don't know who Delaney is. Was just laying down the challenge to him to see what he actually does know about the Dragons.

Tony Delaney
1 Feb 2007, 08:41
So who is this 6ft leaving us TD???

A possible recruit of a guy who has played with us last year???

One of your newies Dekka. Will be good to see Nth improve, the more good teams the better the comp. and Nth never really stay down for too long. How many on the track at Nth