View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
w.weapons
14 Feb 2007, 22:07
on the grapevine dramas at deer park................thats all i know
also having trouble with the council on our new rooms aparently now they arnt going to build new 1's they are going to reno the old 1's with a million dollars also fix the rabbit holes.............lol, lighting and get rid of all the gum trees around the ground due to desease.............
the heights boys what about your clubrooms any talk of getting them upgraded around the traps ie (council or commitee)
Tony Delaney
14 Feb 2007, 22:48
also having trouble with the council on our new rooms aparently now they arnt going to build new 1's they are going to reno the old 1's with a million dollars also fix the rabbit holes.............lol, lighting and get rid of all the gum trees around the ground due to desease.............
the heights boys what about your clubrooms any talk of getting them upgraded around the traps ie (council or commitee)
Our rooms are nice and cosy the way they are. Actually at the start of summer a couple of reverse cycle air conditioners went in. We will now have good heating whereas before we had none. They were painted last year.
No good about your rooms. The new rooms sounded like they were going to be good which would have helped going into A1's as you are unbackable red hot favourites for the flag lol.
What troubles have you had at Deer Park. You know everything that goes on down there. Of course tell only what you can if you can provide anything. Did hear Wren went to Taylors Lakes. Big loss if so even though you only got him late in the season. Is that right?
Funny game football some weeks all goes well the next everything goes badly. A couple of days after I spoke about our leading goalkicker in the comp. returning he decided that he had lost a bit of passion for the game and is concentrating on studies at uni. Hopefully his love of football returns and he plays as he is a great kid and terrific player. Going into the finals last year we lost Greto and Bugeja for the season within 20 minutes playing at Nth Thats why there are 2 sayings in existance for football.
1. Anything can happen in football.
2. A weeks a long time in football.
bangitlong
15 Feb 2007, 08:09
Well he won a b&f there a couple of years ago and was best ruckman in the comp easily, he would of hit the ball to me hundreds of times....
And tell ya he's better than Kehagius, although when he went back last season he didnt get much of a go in the ruck...........apparently smashing the ball out of the ruck rates more than putting it on someones chest in the centre square......
Oh, and if ya still think he's ********e ask skippy how he rates him
But hey, we got rid of huffy so it might be ok this season!
This is how dumb i think you really are....
1. you play at coburg and your asking questions about coburg players leaving - you think you would know that from the club - thats if anyone turned up to training
2. everyone knows that mitchell can never stay at a club for more than 6 months
3. huffy was the best thing that ever happened to your club and is the only reason (along with your president that has been around the leauge for 100 years) that coburg still have a side and/were competetive last year
4. your probably one of those saps that never does anything but whinge about not getting a senior game or not playing in the position your in...
do me a favour.. i have seen it and read it and i dont even play there... Next time your in your club read the writing on the side of the bar .. it basically says do something around the club and help out !! becuase i am tipping you have never lifted a f****** finger.
Oh and to answer your question - mitchell signed with Haddy ..... AGAIN.
no great loss tho mate ... kehagius is 100 times better than that knob.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 08:49
I'm sad to hear that.... as you can see by my profile the Deer Park Pensioners are one of my fav teams!!!!
Could the coach be in danger at Deer Park????? or has the Footscray Super Rules Team swooped in and taken 90% of the list???
As Delaney said... we got a Heater/Air Con a few months at Heights ago so we don't expect any more improvements for at least 2 years!!
Gemini17
15 Feb 2007, 09:11
hey do wests train mondays cos i went past on monday and didnt c many training i might go past ainsworth tomoro c how their numbers are travelling
West training Tuesday and Thursday nights - 6pm start. Had about 50 on the track over the pre season period, averaging mid 20's per night.
If it was a Monday night, may have been the U/18's.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 09:23
West training Tuesday and Thursday nights - 6pm start. Had about 50 on the track over the pre season period, averaging mid 20's per night.
Any sign of Dave Innella at training?
Tony Delaney
15 Feb 2007, 09:37
Under 18's are allowed out Tuesdays and Thursdays too so it could well have been 18's also.
Wonder if all the money chasing recruits fronted. Thats what will make beating the pretty boy, trying to buy a flag soft hang outs all the more enjoyable.
Dave Innella can play but hasn't consistantly had a kick for about 6 years because he doesn't give a rats and travells the countryside like a joke seeing who will give a fat old guy a few dollars.
Sad part of all these money chasing pretend clubmen that will be gone in 2 or 3 years if not sooner is that Stevie Lane gets paid about half of what they are all on and has kicked 100 goals 4 times.
Good coach though - NOT
Good rooms though - NOT
Good ground - NOT
Good supporters - NOT
Said before but the most racist supporters going, will be interesting to see how MJ goes amongst them. Hopefully he is getting good money as I don't see an enjoyable year at West. Hope for West sakes he signed a contract and for his sake he hasn't so he has the option to move on once all becomes clear.
Centimetreperfect
15 Feb 2007, 09:47
how will inella and lane fit in the same forward line??? both leading forwards arent they?
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 09:50
how will inella and lane fit in the same forward line??? both leading forwards arent they?
From the size of Inella last time I saw him I am gonna suggest that a SHOE HORN will be required to get both of them in the forward line!!!
Tony Delaney
15 Feb 2007, 10:30
From the size of Inella last time I saw him I am gonna suggest that a SHOE HORN will be required to get both of them in the forward line!!!
It might just be his pockets stuffed with cash from his last club making him look fat. I estimate he is up to about his fifth club in 6 or 7 years. For someone that can play a bit he doesn't have too much respect as a footballer due to his club hopping/money chasing ventures. The word JOKE comes to mind actually.
Well if West think that a player with so little passion and spirit will get them over the line good luck to them. I think not.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 11:13
Babington, Parker
Brockway, David
Cecil, Daniel
Childs, Tyson
Crowther, Liam
De Rose, James
De Rose, Tommy
Di Campli San Vito, Anthony
Doherty, Matthew
Dowling, Glen
Lewis, Ashleigh
Olarenshaw, Drew
Peterson, Lachlan
Clearances have been updated on the WRFL website..... Looks like the Devils have been busy in the off season..... All of the above are clearances applied for.
Dekkaroo... u have been holding out on us ... I thought we were all mates on here sharing info!!!!
How about adding a comment next to all of these players???
DekkaRoo
15 Feb 2007, 12:21
Babington, Parker
Brockway, David
Cecil, Daniel
Childs, Tyson
Crowther, Liam
De Rose, James
De Rose, Tommy
Doherty, Matthew
Dowling, Glen
Lewis, Ashleigh
Olarenshaw, Drew
Peterson, Lachlan
Clearances have been updated on the WRFL website..... Looks like the Devils have been busy in the off season..... All of the above are clearances applied for.
Dekkaroo... u have been holding out on us ... I thought we were all mates on here sharing info!!!!
How about adding a comment next to all of these players???
Not holding out Goes bang.... just dont like to mention guys that MAY be playing with us. I only talk about players when they have signed. I am sure you guys have had players come to train with you and then leave... happens everywhere.
I think you may find a few players listed might in fact be junior players, but most or them are senior footballers who will all be great additions to our side.
If you know your footy, you know that the Goulburn Valley League is one of, if not close to being the stongest (appart from VFL) League in victoria... so we are very happy to have signed on 4 fellas from Seymour... the side who has one the past two premierships in that league, both seniors and reserves.
Ash Lewis as you would probably know has been flying and will bring with him some professionalism from Colts.
Drew Olerenshaw is a young fella that is a ready made senior footballer... looking forward to seeing his solid body in the guts.There are a few more to be added to the clearence list as well... stay tuned.
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 12:31
Nah..... I never hold back any info... lol
Thats a pretty impressive recruiting drive you guys have been on..... Did somebody at the Devils find a wallet??
Ash Lewis - Don't talk him up too much... reading between the lines on delaney's posts he may be a Big Footy user.... wouldn't want him to get ahead of himself.
Whats the deal with all of the Werribee Centrals blokes? Are they seniors?
DekkaRoo
15 Feb 2007, 12:40
Nah..... I never hold back any info... lol
Thats a pretty impressive recruiting drive you guys have been on..... Did somebody at the Devils find a wallet??
Ash Lewis - Don't talk him up too much... reading between the lines on delaney's posts he may be a Big Footy user.... wouldn't want him to get ahead of himself.
Whats the deal with all of the Werribee Centrals blokes? Are they seniors?
The Werribee boys... possibly mate.
Mate we are like you blokes... we cant pay out the big bucks, but what we have is a good club with great facilities and a tight nit group. So guy scome down and they like what they see.
Have you guys signed anyone yet??? Where are all the heights pending clearences... tell me about the guy who has put in a clearenec to a'grade???
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 12:47
The Werribee boys... possibly mate.
Mate we are like you blokes... we cant pay out the big bucks, but what we have is a good club with great facilities and a tight nit group. So guy scome down and they like what they see.
Have you guys signed anyone yet??? Where are all the heights pending clearences... tell me about the guy who has put in a clearenec to a'grade???
Clearance to Albion was an U18 from 05... won't play ones there but would be a good div 2 player in a few years.... we'll get him back!!
Clearances are going in shortly at least 8 but could be around 12...
Is it possible that he werribee Centrals guys are short term players that will be cleared back when their season starts?
DekkaRoo
15 Feb 2007, 12:54
Clearance to Albion was an U18 from 05... won't play ones there but would be a good div 2 player in a few years.... we'll get him back!!
Clearances are going in shortly at least 8 but could be around 12...
Is it possible that he werribee Centrals guys are short term players that will be cleared back when their season starts?
Not at all Goes Bang... why would be have North players playing twos for players that would possibly be playing only 4 or 5 games... loyalty must count for something.
8 to 12 hey... and your saying thats we have been out recruiting.
So now it time for you to give us some names then.... you claim you dont hold back??
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 12:59
8 to 12 hey... and your saying thats we have been out recruiting.
So now it time for you to give us some names then.... you claim you dont hold back??
I think that they have all been mentioned on here at some stage..... 12 is a nice number but they still have to get a kick. (I'll PM some names)
You blokes might have to start up a 3rd's side if u get anymore players.
DekkaRoo
15 Feb 2007, 13:07
I think that they have all been mentioned on here at some stage..... 12 is a nice number but they still have to get a kick. (I'll PM some names)
You blokes might have to start up a 3rd's side if u get anymore players.
Yeah send them through....
I think its good for the clubs and great for the comp having new players join other clubs... teams will get stonger and the div with be a better spectical.
Although this is where the lower teams will drop right of and be a complete rubble.
WRFLfan
15 Feb 2007, 13:51
Tell us a bit about Ash Lewis. Do you think he will do well in A2 coming from Port Colts reserves. Did he play any seniors at Colts and do you know why he has gone down a division being a young guy. Was he not up to A1's or does he have mates at Nth.
You seem very confidant about Nth having never played for them. From my observations Nth have lacked a lot of spirit and passion the last few years. Would need a big turnaround in this department and also some real match winners into the side to give it a shake. Tommo will most likely play super rules and if you inject two players to make up for him and JB they would want to be good ones. Also it's probably time to stop relying on these two anyway. Correct me if I am wrong but real match winners are lacking at Nth. I see Eldridge if he is switched on and not distracted (which happens easily), Williams who is easily tagged by a pacey player and not much else. I do hope your new players and the ones already there do pick Nth up the ladder a bit as I have said before the more good teams the better.
My prediction for Nth would be 5th to 8th at this stage.
Ash lewis very good footballer works hard and wins tap-outs in the centre and around the ground gives his on ballers first use, also takes marks around the ground and gives second and third efforts which for a big man is rare and good at the sametime. Would have played ones but due to our ruckman having a great year and the coaches using a second ruckman that was at either CHB or CHF we didnt go with a second ruckman off the bench so his oppurtinitys were limited. Will have a great year in Div 2 and heard he is flying on the track.
all-eyes-on-me
15 Feb 2007, 15:39
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6734408]Babington, Parker
Brockway, David
Cecil, Daniel
Childs, Tyson
Crowther, Liam
De Rose, James
De Rose, Tommy
Doherty, Matthew
Dowling, Glen
Lewis, Ashleigh
Olarenshaw, Drew
Peterson, Lachlan
thats a good looking list bang, happy to see that!! best thing about that list is that its missing acouple of names he have go signed aswell!!! GO THE DEVILS!!!
parksider
15 Feb 2007, 19:41
Only one that I know of only who played Reserves and Seniors last year.
No others have appeared or been spoken of. What have you heard.
Is Matt Ravalli playing again at Parksode.
the resys vice captain his brother n 1 or 2 of his mates ment 2 head down, said they had enough of makin resys finals n not winnin a flag
w.weapons
15 Feb 2007, 19:56
Our rooms are nice and cosy the way they are. Actually at the start of summer a couple of reverse cycle air conditioners went in. We will now have good heating whereas before we had none. They were painted last year.
No good about your rooms. The new rooms sounded like they were going to be good which would have helped going into A1's as you are unbackable red hot favourites for the flag lol.
What troubles have you had at Deer Park. You know everything that goes on down there. Of course tell only what you can if you can provide anything. Did hear Wren went to Taylors Lakes. Big loss if so even though you only got him late in the season. Is that right?
Funny game football some weeks all goes well the next everything goes badly. A couple of days after I spoke about our leading goalkicker in the comp. returning he decided that he had lost a bit of passion for the game and is concentrating on studies at uni. Hopefully his love of football returns and he plays as he is a great kid and terrific player. Going into the finals last year we lost Greto and Bugeja for the season within 20 minutes playing at Nth Thats why there are 2 sayings in existance for football.
1. Anything can happen in football.
2. A weeks a long time in football.
yer wren has gone diddnt get to see much of him due to him going off in the 1st quarter all the time cause of a knee problem it kept buckling when twisting and to me thats not a good sighn any way good luck to him....
unbackable favorites only time will tell and we should make the finals...........
Tony Delaney
15 Feb 2007, 20:01
yer wren has gone diddnt get to see much of him due to him going off in the 1st quarter all the time cause of a knee problem it kept buckling when twisting and to me thats not a good sighn any way good luck to him....
unbackable favorites only time will tell and we should make the finals...........
Any clues as to what troubles are going on at Deer Park
Tony Delaney
15 Feb 2007, 20:02
the resys vice captain his brother n 1 or 2 of his mates ment 2 head down, said they had enough of makin resys finals n not winnin a flag
Any names Parksider
Is Matt Ravalli playing at Parkside again or Robbie Cockerall
w.weapons
15 Feb 2007, 20:08
Any clues as to what troubles are going on at Deer Park
yer but not on here ill hold back on this 1 and we will see what eventuates.............
and to banger i thought we were over all the crap things have been good on here and u still rave on about it...................GET OVER IT PLEASE....
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 20:27
yer but not on here ill hold back on this 1 and we will see what eventuates.............
and to banger i thought we were over all the crap things have been good on here and u still rave on about it...................GET OVER IT PLEASE....
C'mon Weapons... we're old sparring partners on here... gotta give the Big Footy public what they want!! lol
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 20:28
[quote=w.weapons;6738347]yer but not on here ill hold back on this 1 and we will see what eventuates.............
quote]
Maybe Lookout4lions could fill us all in?? He seems to know whats what at Deer Park
w.weapons
15 Feb 2007, 20:46
[quote=w.weapons;6738347]yer but not on here ill hold back on this 1 and we will see what eventuates.............
quote]
Maybe Lookout4lions could fill us all in?? He seems to know whats what at Deer Park
yep maybe he can..............
how many did u see on the track tnight from the bar at the glengala
w.weapons
15 Feb 2007, 20:47
C'mon Weapons... we're old sparring partners on here... gotta give the Big Footy public what they want!! lol
yes the bfp have already got the greyhound/pensioner cup in round 6...lol
GoesBangFrom50
15 Feb 2007, 21:26
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6738532]
yep maybe he can..............
how many did u see on the track tnight from the bar at the glengala
35 from where I was sitting!!
Centimetreperfect
16 Feb 2007, 07:37
i trained at heights last night and there were over 40 on the track at some stages. extremely hard night lots of running and most players looked really fit. i think ive found my new home the guys were great down there very welcoming, and you could tell they are very close. they dont leave anybody out which was unbelievable just wot i was looking 4.
a mate drove past wests ground last night at about 7:15 and said they would have had about 15 on the track.
crazyhouse
16 Feb 2007, 09:24
This is how dumb i think you really are....
1. you play at coburg and your asking questions about coburg players leaving - you think you would know that from the club - thats if anyone turned up to training
3. huffy was the best thing that ever happened to your club and is the only reason (along with your president that has been around the leauge for 100 years) that coburg still have a side and/were competetive last year
4. your probably one of those saps that never does anything but whinge about not getting a senior game or not playing in the position your in...
do me a favour.. i have seen it and read it and i dont even play there... Next time your in your club read the writing on the side of the bar .. it basically says do something around the club and help out !! becuase i am tipping you have never lifted a f****** finger.
Oh and to answer your question - mitchell signed with Haddy ..... AGAIN.
no great loss tho mate ... kehagius is 100 times better than that knob.
Oh, and he's not even playing at Haddy anyway, he's prob not even playing from what I hear........
And Huffy is a goose.........
Anyway.....watch the districts fly this year champ..........good coach...new players....no huffy!
crazyhouse
16 Feb 2007, 11:00
Who is Tony Delaney?
Who cares??
Who is Tom Delaney?
Who cares??
Tonys brother
Tony Delaney
16 Feb 2007, 12:42
Oh, and he's not even playing at Haddy anyway, he's prob not even playing from what I hear........
And Huffy is a goose.........
Anyway.....watch the districts fly this year champ..........good coach...new players....no huffy!
Obviously one of those players that Huffy didn't give a game to and spends every waking moment around the club sooking and back stabbing.
Or maybe you are right and the other 99 people out of 100 that think he is a good bloke are wrong.
Tom Delaney - who's the goose.
GoesBangFrom50
16 Feb 2007, 13:42
[quote=w.weapons;6738347]yer but not on here ill hold back on this 1 and we will see what eventuates.............quote]
Anyone else have any clue on what the Issues are at Deer Park???
crazyhouse
16 Feb 2007, 13:47
I should be a chef.......didnt realise how easy it'd be to stir the pot!
crazyhouse
16 Feb 2007, 13:52
Just out of curiousity, who did win Coburg's B&F last season???
Not to bag Mitch - loved playing with the big fella and he was great for us up forward and gave good breaks to others in the ruck by rucking the forward line. Also an absolute gentleman.
Apparently you didn't see the final against Sunshine Heights when in the last quarter Fabian got the ball guided down to his hands three times in a row and pretty much got us the game winning break. Or the game against North Sunshine when three goals were kicked from taps to players at the boundary contest in the space of 15 minutes.
Not one to talk myself up but to suggest all I did was smash the ball out of the centre is just silly.
As for Huffy - I just hope you've provided the years of service that he did to the club before you go on spouting about how good it is there without him.
Oh and big fella......The other big fella came 5th and had just over half your votes....and he played 6 games!
Think Big
16 Feb 2007, 15:13
Oh and big fella......The other big fella came 5th and had just over half your votes....and he played 6 games!
Hey "Chef" - at least get your facts right !!
Mitchell played 10 games and polled in 50% of those games . Kehagias polled in 65% of his games.
Pretty sure your just got sour grapes and are not connected with District's this year .......just like your love child who has applied for a clearnace to Avernal.
lookout4lions
16 Feb 2007, 16:08
[quote
Anyone else have any clue on what the Issues are at Deer Park???[/quote]
Not xactly sure where weapons gets info but there r no issues at all at Deer Park, u shouldnt believe all u read bangers. Will tell u 1 thing we r not flag favourites, have lost few players from last yr who have other priorities higher than footy, so 4 all those expecting Parks 2 b side 2 beat start looking at Heights & Nth Foots, both good sides from last yr and only building, especially heights after quik exit lasy yr, ALOT BETTER than what happened last yr.:thumbsu:
w.weapons
16 Feb 2007, 16:15
why hasnt deer park picked up any players????
have the issues been fixed?????
red devil1
16 Feb 2007, 16:28
[quote
Anyone else have any clue on what the Issues are at Deer Park???
Not xactly sure where weapons gets info but there r no issues at all at Deer Park, u shouldnt believe all u read bangers. Will tell u 1 thing we r not flag favourites, have lost few players from last yr who have other priorities higher than footy, so 4 all those expecting Parks 2 b side 2 beat start looking at Heights & Nth Foots, both good sides from last yr and only building, especially heights after quik exit lasy yr, ALOT BETTER than what happened last yr.:thumbsu:[/quote]
The Devils still have a way to go. I think we will be stronger than last year but we haven't made the top 4 in the last 3 years, so we will need to improve. I think Deer Park, West Footscray and Sunshine Heights would be favourites at this stage.
Tony Delaney
16 Feb 2007, 16:54
Not xactly sure where weapons gets info but there r no issues at all at Deer Park, u shouldnt believe all u read bangers. Will tell u 1 thing we r not flag favourites, have lost few players from last yr who have other priorities higher than footy, so 4 all those expecting Parks 2 b side 2 beat start looking at Heights & Nth Foots, both good sides from last yr and only building, especially heights after quik exit lasy yr, ALOT BETTER than what happened last yr.:thumbsu:
The Devils still have a way to go. I think we will be stronger than last year but we haven't made the top 4 in the last 3 years, so we will need to improve. I think Deer Park, West Footscray and Sunshine Heights would be favourites at this stage.[/quote]
Deer Park only lost to the premiers last year and have picked up more players. Even if lost a couple will still be favourites perhaps equal with West who are trying to buy anyone in Victoria who can play a bit.
Sunshine Heights are probably grouped under that with Nth, Albanvale, Wyndhamvale at this stage. Remember Heights have also lost Bugeja having a reco and won b and f in 2006.
Do Westbourne Ammo's use there ground on Sunday afternoon and what is there ground like?
Is Soliders Reserve used every Sunday for juniors and what time do the juniors finish up on Soliders Reserve?
GoesBangFrom50
16 Feb 2007, 17:52
[quote=lookout4lions. Will tell u 1 thing we r not flag favourites, sy yr, [/quote]
Nobody wants to be fav's.... Why doesn't somebody frame a market... perhaps somebody with no direct connection to a club... OBE1... good job for u... u still seem to know whats what in DIV 2.
I'll keep it in mind, not much of a punter though, will keep an eye on the clearances (in/out) keep my ear to the ground and get back to you.
Cant help but think Heights may start favorites, if they are travelling as we are led to beleave and have their best locals fit and in form they will take some beating. Home ground advantage is huge, recruiting well? and are good mates. Not sure how you are of for big fella's, thats probaly your only weakness at this time.
North Foots seem to be recruiting well also, there better players are getting a bit long in the tooth though and you can question there desire to make it back to D1. Lots of talk over the last few years and should have been back there well before now.
Albanvale, no hope unless they pick up half a dozen players and Deer Park will have to play above themselves I feel. West Foots will be in the mix but again their better blokes are past playing D1 footy. They seem to have the intimidation factor but that is easily overcome. Braybrook and Coburg will make up the numbers but neither will be top five.Whydanvale are a little unkown to me at this time but I would be suprised if they were better than 7th or 8th.
My North
16 Feb 2007, 19:28
Dont tell me that Daniel Mitchell is on the move again and maybe back at Hadfield again :eek:
GoesBangFrom50
16 Feb 2007, 20:00
I still say that Deer Park are Fav's...only lost to Glenorden last year so until 07 season starts you can only go on that for form..
West 2nd fav only slightly behind...
Heights, Albanvale to round out the top 4...
Nth Footscray not out of it....
The REST... just making up the numbers
Tony Delaney
16 Feb 2007, 20:24
I'll keep it in mind, not much of a punter though, will keep an eye on the clearances (in/out) keep my ear to the ground and get back to you.
Cant help but think Heights may start favorites, if they are travelling as we are led to beleave and have their best locals fit and in form they will take some beating. Home ground advantage is huge, recruiting well? and are good mates. Not sure how you are of for big fella's, thats probaly your only weakness at this time.
North Foots seem to be recruiting well also, there better players are getting a bit long in the tooth though and you can question there desire to make it back to D1. Lots of talk over the last few years and should have been back there well before now.
Albanvale, no hope unless they pick up half a dozen players and Deer Park will have to play above themselves I feel. West Foots will be in the mix but again their better blokes are past playing D1 footy. They seem to have the intimidation factor but that is easily overcome. Braybrook and Coburg will make up the numbers but neither will be top five.Whydanvale are a little unkown to me at this time but I would be suprised if they were better than 7th or 8th.
Good summary.
We lack height but then again there isn't lots of tall quality around anyway. We have also pretty much established a couple of game plans to suit being short. Then again pick up one or two talls and all of a sudden we have 2 6 ft 3 guys then half a dozen 5 11 6 ft and then we would be considered tall. Fingers crossed about the height or we may have to send a couple over to China in the off season to have their legs broken.
Goes bangs top 4 I agree with at this stage but Heights need to improve from last year to get there as we finished 7th or 8th.
Look out 4 lions can pump Heights up all he wants but really like I said we lost our best player from last year to injury and Deer Park only lost to one team last year.
So apart from West with their obese forward line and pretty boy on ballers Deer Park are clearly up their as favourites.
red devil1
16 Feb 2007, 20:28
The Devils have definitely relied on older players over the years, but at this stage are only likely to have a few guys over 30 in the ones in 07'. As I have stated before on BF, Jack Barry is not a definite (work commitments), Ian 'Scratcher' Allan is saddling up again and it now appears that Craig Thomson will play ones. We have a heap over guys over 30 in the magoos, but I think it is fantastic that as our players get older they are happy to support the club and still play in the reserves.
red devil1
16 Feb 2007, 20:31
You playing this year Paul 3232? Always welcome at the club brother!
Tony Delaney
16 Feb 2007, 20:34
Hey "Chef" - at least get your facts right !!
Mitchell played 10 games and polled in 50% of those games . Kehagias polled in 65% of his games.
Pretty sure your just got sour grapes and are not connected with District's this year .......just like your love child who has applied for a clearnace to Avernal.
Crazyhouse - please share your reply to Think Big's post above.
Also tell us why you have sour grapes.
kangaman06
16 Feb 2007, 23:34
Just quickly - lets not turn this into a Daniel Mitchell bashing - he is a quality bloke.
But Crazyhouse if you are indeed connected with Coburg - you are an absolute goose. Why would you come on and bag someone you're going to play with this season??
To be honest don't know if you really are with Coburg - your description of me just bashing the ball out of the center is just absolute rubbish. Anyone who was with Coburg last year would know better.
And if you want to talk stats - we both played the same amount of finals last year - who won best player in finals as well???
MitchMan
17 Feb 2007, 06:42
Will admit that he played a top game against Heights in the Final last year, taking a few nice grabs.... but before that I have seen him play against Heights in the forward line and Heights would play a 5 ft 8/9 player on him because they don't rate his ability to have any influence as a marking forward....
Ha ha ha Sorry guys, just having a laugh to myself.....a mate from Sydney rang and said have a look at this forum as their talking about you and someones having a bit of fun with you as the bait.
Firstly, crazy....... who are you and who's your dealer? He's giving you some pretty bad smack lately I think.
Secondly, not that I care, but goesbangfrom50, only played two games against you guys, and while conceeding that I hate playing forward, between Neeta in the ruck and myself up forward we won the game in the last quarter for districts in that final, so lucky you guys didnt rate me, otherwise you might of won...
bangitlong, as I never signed with haddy, and have no intention of, I'm just not sure where you get your info from?
Even My North has something to say about me as well???
Dont even know who these guys are but hey, guess everyones entitled to an opinion
Anyway, I've had a bit of a laugh, so time to let it rest
Lastly just want to add that enjoyed playing with Neeta and he's a top bloke and worthy winner of last seasons B&F
Signing off
Mitch (who cant really be bothered coming back here to defend myself as I'll be too busy playing with my 6 month old son, so find something important to talk about guys)
crazyhouse
17 Feb 2007, 09:49
Firstly, crazy....... who are you and who's your dealer? He's giving you some pretty bad smack lately I think.
Only bad smack I've got lately Mitch, has been from your momma!:eek:
karim13
17 Feb 2007, 11:05
hey ob1 (JE) its funny how ppl are riding the cobras off so early we have been there abouts for the past 9 or 10 years as u should already know, we have a lot of talent at the club we might have lost wingy for the year but i hope we prove u wrong johny....
as for hights being the flag fav u gota b kidding me i hear it evry year, dont get me wrong they got a few very good players like westo greto & mallia just to name a few but flag fav? come onnn..
north ur about 10 years away from wining a flag i dont rate u 1 bit and never will, very soft side if u ask me....
i think deerpark is the team to beat this year, albanvale deerpark top 2 follwed by hights and west..
see uz around lads.....
all-eyes-on-me
17 Feb 2007, 11:41
hey ob1 (JE) its funny how ppl are riding the cobras off so early we have been there abouts for the past 9 or 10 years as u should already know, we have a lot of talent at the club we might have lost wingy for the year but i hope we prove u wrong johny....
as for hights being the flag fav u gota b kidding me i hear it evry year, dont get me wrong they got a few very good players like westo greto & mallia just to name a few but flag fav? come onnn..
north ur about 10 years away from wining a flag i dont rate u 1 bit and never will, very soft side if u ask me....
i think deerpark is the team to beat this year, albanvale deerpark top 2 follwed by hights and west..
see uz around lads.....
please because we are a great club down at north and dont have thugs running around king hitting blokes from behind we are soft hay!! u must now alot about the club to say we wont win a flag in ten years aswell!! or you juat have no idear what ya talking about
Tony Delaney
17 Feb 2007, 12:43
see uz around lads.....
Where did you hear every year Heights are favourites you must be thinking of Albion. 2004 lost a heap of players with Gilly or not playing at all, 2005 lost practicly the whole backline, 2006 fairly stable but no inclusions of note (sorry Bezzina),. Now 2007 for once we havn't lost and we have some inclusions who can play a little. So yes things are a little brighter this year.
Like I have said at Heights we got knocked out first week last year meaning we finished 7th orr 8th. With Glenordan up and no one down then we move to 6th or 7th best. To finish top 4 means we would have moved up 2 or 3 spots which is a good effort.
So yeah we have recruited fairly well by no means the big names West have and we are determined to do well but favourites no way. We hope for top 4 but anything can happen, we could exceed things and end up 2nd or fall a bit and end up 7th.
Funny an Albanvale player calling Nth soft. Nth are young and may be considered soft for that reason but Albanvale please. Always had more 'link' players around 5 ft 10 5 ft 11 than any other team. Mr Karim if you have used your right name when did you become hard.
Nth are a little away but in this comp it only takes a couple of players to make a big difference.
I for one are not writing Albanvale off. I put them as a top 4 as always and the new coach is a good bloke who knows a bit about sucess being involved with Albion premierships and subsequent years of sucess as a youngster. Think he will make a more modern day coach than the Keogh model which is now outdated.
Bumped into Stevie Lane today is definetely playing again and looking forward. Said Izzy Kaddour from Parkside may go there. What is he like.
Laney very confidant of kicking another 100 and said he wants to get to 130 this year and maybe more. As much as people can bag him at times he really is a cult hero of the WRFL. Kicked 100 4 times, I think first at West to kick 100 and a very modest good bloke too. Just glad we have the match up for him because the day we didn't in 2005 he kicked 10 against us.
Laney also gave a big rap to one of our recruits Khaled Hoblos said he is a very good footballer who beat McGhee last year . May have been a bad day for McGhee but nevertheless a good effort. Great bloke with a great attitude hasn't missed a training session, is the fittest at Heights doing 8 3/4 laps in a 12 minute run. Should fit into the team very nicely as can play about 10 different positions.
cougarman
17 Feb 2007, 12:44
The Devils have definitely relied on older players over the years, but at this stage are only likely to have a few guys over 30 in the ones in 07'. As I have stated before on BF, Jack Barry is not a definite (work commitments), Ian 'Scratcher' Allan is saddling up again and it now appears that Craig Thomson will play ones. We have a heap over guys over 30 in the magoos, but I think it is fantastic that as our players get older they are happy to support the club and still play in the reserves.
i don't know anything about nth footscray fc but you love hearing stuff like that, i think it shows that guys must enjoy there time at the club
karim13
17 Feb 2007, 12:57
please because we are a great club down at north and dont have thugs running around king hitting blokes from behind we are soft hay!! u must now alot about the club to say we wont win a flag in ten years aswell!! or you juat have no idear what ya talking about
ive been playing against ur club for about 6 years, u were a pretty good side but have droped off heaps thats y i rekon ur miles away from wining a flag,no doubting north is a great club albanvales a great club 2 champ, i dont see any of our boys king hitting blokes, all i ment is most of ur side is soft at the ball (mite b coz they r young i dont know) and i can say that coz ive seen it first hand...
all-eyes-on-me
17 Feb 2007, 13:03
ive been playing against ur club for about 6 years, u were a pretty good side but have droped off heaps thats y i rekon ur miles away from wining a flag,no doubting north is a great club albanvales a great club 2 champ, i dont see any of our boys king hitting blokes, all i ment is most of ur side is soft at the ball (mite b coz they r young i dont know) and i can say that coz ive seen it first hand...
k well unshore what round we play yas but ill be shore to get back on here after we do this season and see if ya havnt changed ya mind!!
karim13
17 Feb 2007, 13:06
Where did you hear every year Heights are favourites you must be thinking of Albion. 2004 lost a heap of players with Gilly or not playing at all, 2005 lost practicly the whole backline, 2006 fairly stable but no inclusions of note (sorry Bezzina),. Now 2007 for once we havn't lost and we have some inclusions who can play a little. So yes things are a little brighter this year.
Like I have said at Heights we got knocked out first week last year meaning we finished 7th orr 8th. With Glenordan up and no one down then we move to 6th or 7th best. To finish top 4 means we would have moved up 2 or 3 spots which is a good effort.
So yeah we have recruited fairly well by no means the big names West have and we are determined to do well but favourites no way. We hope for top 4 but anything can happen, we could exceed things and end up 2nd or fall a bit and end up 7th.
Funny an Albanvale player calling Nth soft. Nth are young and may be considered soft for that reason but Albanvale please. Always had more 'link' players around 5 ft 10 5 ft 11 than any other team. Mr Karim if you have used your right name when did you become hard.
Nth are a little away but in this comp it only takes a couple of players to make a big difference.
I for one are not writing Albanvale off. I put them as a top 4 as always and the new coach is a good bloke who knows a bit about sucess being involved with Albion premierships and subsequent years of sucess as a youngster. Think he will make a more modern day coach than the Keogh model which is now outdated.
Bumped into Stevie Lane today is definetely playing again and looking forward. Said Izzy Kaddour from Parkside may go there. What is he like.
Laney very confidant of kicking another 100 and said he wants to get to 130 this year and maybe more. As much as people can bag him at times he really is a cult hero of the WRFL. Kicked 100 4 times, I think first at West to kick 100 and a very modest good bloke too. Just glad we have the match up for him because the day we didn't in 2005 he kicked 10 against us.
Laney also gave a big rap to one of our recruits Khaled Hoblos said he is a very good footballer who beat McGhee last year . May have been a bad day for McGhee but nevertheless a good effort. Great bloke with a great attitude hasn't missed a training session, is the fittest at Heights doing 8 3/4 laps in a 12 minute run. Should fit into the team very nicely as can play about 10 different positions.
im always seeing the hights boys out and they r always telln me they r gonna win a flag i hear it every year champ u know what im talking about westo lol
mate north mite b young but there still soft, think albanvale is a lot harder at the ball then north is that a crime to think that?
and yes tony i have to agree with u that laney is an absalute champion i rate him big time, u must b doing somthing rite if ur kicking 100 goals erery year...
tony i aint hard never said i was mate but ill have a dip at trying to get that ball champ....
cya later love always karim
karim13
17 Feb 2007, 13:08
k well unshore what round we play yas but ill be shore to get back on here after we do this season and see if ya havnt changed ya mind!!
howz about a il bet champ, if u beat abanvale i will walk into ur change rooms after the game and hand over a slab and u do the same if we win, hows that sound champ?
sounds like a bit of fun 2 me u in???
all-eyes-on-me
17 Feb 2007, 13:18
howz about a il bet champ, if u beat abanvale i will walk into ur change rooms after the game and hand over a slab and u do the same if we win, hows that sound champ?
sounds like a bit of fun 2 me u in???
yeah sweet sounds good champ!! ill pm ya who im am and u do the same budd!! its on lol might even let ya drinkem with us!!! hahahaha
karim13
17 Feb 2007, 13:25
yeah sweet sounds good champ!! ill pm ya who im am and u do the same budd!! its on lol might even let ya drinkem with us!!! hahahaha
the challange has been set, nah champ dont expect me to drinkk em with ya but ill let u have a couple with the albanvale boys just coz ur alrite
heheheh
all-eyes-on-me
17 Feb 2007, 13:32
the challange has been set, nah champ dont expect me to drinkk em with ya but ill let u have a couple with the albanvale boys just coz ur alrite
heheheh
sounds like a plan mate all the best!!!
karim13
17 Feb 2007, 13:35
sounds like a plan mate all the best!!!
and thats y i love the local footy....
all-eyes-on-me
17 Feb 2007, 13:38
and thats y i love the local footy....
yeah wouldnt mind seeing a few other boys flying the flag for there boys and having a couple of friendly bets after all its only local footy makes it all the more fun'
WRFLfan
17 Feb 2007, 22:20
yeah wouldnt mind seeing a few other boys flying the flag for there boys and having a couple of friendly bets after all its only local footy makes it all the more fun'
So much love on this thread alot nicer than Divi 1
w.weapons
18 Feb 2007, 13:07
im always seeing the hights boys out and they r always telln me they r gonna win a flag i hear it every year champ u know what im talking about westo lol
mate north mite b young but there still soft, think albanvale is a lot harder at the ball then north is that a crime to think that?
and yes tony i have to agree with u that laney is an absalute champion i rate him big time, u must b doing somthing rite if ur kicking 100 goals erery year...
tony i aint hard never said i was mate but ill have a dip at trying to get that ball champ....
your soft as butter dont like it when things are hard...........lol.....with all your so called new players you might struggle to get in the side............
only joking.........
we like beating albanvale and we arnt arch rivals anymore.......even though all the boys i suppose like having a sip together its great fun beating albanvale especially in finals i recon it would be the same the other way......
we are playing for the greyhound/pensioner cup......lol
how many the cobras been getting on the track?????
who are the new players??????winmar???
and the parkers being flag favorite i dont think so...... lost heaps
Tony Delaney
18 Feb 2007, 21:06
Westo lol.
If Albanvale are harder than Nth it is by a whisker not a lot harder as you say. Also I think it is a little silly pointing out that a side is soft when you personally are not known for your hard at the ball exploits. Curmi is a tough hard player, you are not even if you have some sort of dip getting the ball as you say.
And the Heights boys you see out are Westo and a couple of others and I am pretty confidant in years gone by they were not running around saying we were going to win a flag. I am also pretty confidant you wouldn't have seen Westo out too much this year unless you saw him arm in arm doing the weekly shopping. We have had goals last years being a Prelim which we failed. This year we have goals too which at this stage is top 4 which could change.
Is Nason still playing at Albanvale this year. Do you have any recruits you can name at this stage. How is twinkle toes Williams training, is it harder than in years gone by, similar intensity or easier.
Have Albanvale lost any players and who if so.
I think Albanvale at this stage could finish 2nd to 7th. Pretty broad I know but 2nd if one of the two red hot favourites in West and Deer Park feel the pressure and falter and down to 7th depending on pick ups, losses, injuries etc.
Would be hard not to pencil West in for a top 2 as they get the easiest draw of the top teams most years for some reason. Wondering if West will include Webster in the record this year and not try to hide him. I think everybody knows by now who he is and that he is West's best player having won b and f in 2005. Every side should really put a heavy tag on him as he is so important to their set up as left alone he gathers 30 to 40 touches and sets up heaps.
karim13
18 Feb 2007, 21:08
your soft as butter dont like it when things are hard...........lol.....with all your so called new players you might struggle to get in the side............
only joking.........
we like beating albanvale and we arnt arch rivals anymore.......even though all the boys i suppose like having a sip together its great fun beating albanvale especially in finals i recon it would be the same the other way......
we are playing for the greyhound/pensioner cup......lol
how many the cobras been getting on the track?????
who are the new players??????winmar???
and the parkers being flag favorite i dont think so...... lost heaps
things r looking good down at albanvale champ, cant fill u in on the new players champ the boys will flog me if i spill the beans, lets just say were lookn pretty good minus wingy who is a pretty masive loss, he willl b missed
sorry champ i dont think we an play the pensioners cup we r a pretty young side, and as for beatn deerpark i love beatn uz heheheh
love always karim13
karim13
18 Feb 2007, 21:16
Westo lol.
If Albanvale are harder than Nth it is by a whisker not a lot harder as you say. Also I think it is a little silly pointing out that a side is soft when you personally are not known for your hard at the ball exploits. Curmi is a tough hard player, you are not even if you have some sort of dip getting the ball as you say.
And the Heights boys you see out are Westo and a couple of others and I am pretty confidant in years gone by they were not running around saying we were going to win a flag. I am also pretty confidant you wouldn't have seen Westo out too much this year unless you saw him arm in arm doing the weekly shopping. We have had goals last years being a Prelim which we failed. This year we have goals too which at this stage is top 4 which could change.
Is Nason still playing at Albanvale this year. Do you have any recruits you can name at this stage. How is twinkle toes Williams training, is it harder than in years gone by, similar intensity or easier.
Have Albanvale lost any players and who if so.
I think Albanvale at this stage could finish 2nd to 7th. Pretty broad I know but 2nd if one of the two red hot favourites in West and Deer Park feel the pressure and falter and down to 7th depending on pick ups, losses, injuries etc.
Would be hard not to pencil West in for a top 2 as they get the easiest draw of the top teams most years for some reason. Wondering if West will include Webster in the record this year and not try to hide him. I think everybody knows by now who he is and that he is West's best player having won b and f in 2005. Every side should really put a heavy tag on him as he is so important to their set up as left alone he gathers 30 to 40 touches and sets up heaps.
i love westo i was over seas with him and the rest of the boys for the soccer we ran a muck ehheh
ur rite i havnt seen him out for a while but last time i seen him was in december and he was telln me there gonna win the flag,
mate gota agree with u curmi is the hardest player ive ever seen then theres hendo, wingy rainbow growie to name a few name me 2 north players that r as tuff as them.... i rest my case
nase has been trainn think his doing around again, we have picked up a few players but i gota keep tight liped champ..
but like i said were lookn good...
love always karim13
Tony Delaney
18 Feb 2007, 23:28
i love westo i was over seas with him and the rest of the boys for the soccer we ran a muck ehheh
ur rite i havnt seen him out for a while but last time i seen him was in december and he was telln me there gonna win the flag,
mate gota agree with u curmi is the hardest player ive ever seen then theres hendo, wingy rainbow growie to name a few name me 2 north players that r as tuff as them.... i rest my case
nase has been trainn think his doing around again, we have picked up a few players but i gota keep tight liped champ..
love always karim13
Agreed you do have some hard nuts, I think Growie and Hendo especially go alright.
I remember Westo speaking of you from overseas, says you are a good bloke. If so what are you doing at Albanvale come down to Heights lol. You didn't spot any Heights boys in Germany squashed into a phone box singing the Heights theme song with the rest of the team back at Ainsworth after a good win. True story.
Was wingy captain and if so who do you think will be a chance for captaincy this year.
Ours is the same this year being Robbie Greto. I think he is the best leader going but unfortunate for the second best going around in Matt Caruana that both are at the same club.
Ziggy is a gun. Wasn't enjoying his footy at Parkside, and it showed. Very approachable, well-spoken young man. I have nothing but respect for him.
Doesn't matter where he plays, he is always able to take control of the game and dictate the play.
Has a brother at West, in Ali, and is mates with a lot of the guys down there from his junior days under Bones at Spotty.
Easily in the top 5 players in Div 2 if he plays, and not far off that in Div 1 if he finds a club where he can enjoy himself and go about his business.
PAUL3232
19 Feb 2007, 15:37
Hey Karim can you comfirm that Winmars signed lasted week and he brought with him Jeff Farmers cousin with him.
karim13
19 Feb 2007, 16:00
Agreed you do have some hard nuts, I think Growie and Hendo especially go alright.
I remember Westo speaking of you from overseas, says you are a good bloke. If so what are you doing at Albanvale come down to Heights lol. You didn't spot any Heights boys in Germany squashed into a phone box singing the Heights theme song with the rest of the team back at Ainsworth after a good win. True story.
Was wingy captain and if so who do you think will be a chance for captaincy this year.
Ours is the same this year being Robbie Greto. I think he is the best leader going but unfortunate for the second best going around in Matt Caruana that both are at the same club.
yeah the only reson westo thinks im a good bloke is coz he knocked me out against hights 2 years ago lol i heard em singing the hights song the whole time and i always made sure i jumped in and let the cobras song rip a bit heheheh..
on the captancy front i personaly think growie or hendo but theres a few other blokes in the runnin i hear one of them blokes happns to b me lol i was in the leadership group last year so who knows... but growie for me...
karim13
19 Feb 2007, 16:02
Hey Karim can you comfirm that Winmars signed lasted week and he brought with him Jeff Farmers cousin with him.
lawance farmer played with us 2 years ago the boy can play.. as for me confirming the winmar signing no can do champ u just wait and c
love always karim13
PAUL3232
19 Feb 2007, 16:09
lawance farmer played with us 2 years ago the boy can play.. as for me confirming the winmar signing no can do champ u just wait and c
love always karim13
Been told by one person from the Corbas he signed and two other people from different clubs as well that he signed.Might come down and have a look whos training.
As for Captain, Hendo would have to be fav, in the best 3 players at your club, leads well on the field but doesnt seem to say alot on the field either.
DekkaRoo
19 Feb 2007, 16:15
Been told by one person from the Corbas he signed and two other people from different clubs as well that he signed.Might come down and have a look whos training.
As for Captain, Hendo would have to be fav, in the best 3 players at your club, leads well on the field but doesnt seem to say alot on the field either.
Hey Paul3232, when are you coming down to North to say G'day???
Will be good to have a catch up and a laugh!
PAUL3232
19 Feb 2007, 16:35
Hey Paul3232, when are you coming down to North to say G'day???
Will be good to have a catch up and a laugh!
Dont you answer your pms
albanvale will strugle they have no forwards
their top goal scorer was a on baller
red devil1
19 Feb 2007, 17:14
that's because his voice hasn't broken yet!:)
PAUL3232
19 Feb 2007, 17:55
No training tonight Red Devil, whys that you must be over 30 and only train one night week.:D
w.weapons
19 Feb 2007, 18:38
love always karim13
curmi yes rainbow consistant
wingie and growie please when its there to be won dont tell me they go in hard these 2 cost youse in last years final by being undicipline and that big tall bloke who runs around like a super star what a tosser.....
w.weapons
19 Feb 2007, 18:42
here here....... hendo top competitor...........
growie goes as well as big buck the fire truck............lol
cant kick and turns the ball over all the time we are happy when he gets it cause we peel off and get the loose ball..............
red devil1
19 Feb 2007, 19:27
No training tonight Red Devil, whys that you must be over 30 and only train one night week.:D
No Paul still have a few more years til' I hit the big 30. Got stuck at work and have not been that long home. What about your good self? Still not training as yet?
PAUL3232
19 Feb 2007, 19:36
No Paul still have a few more years til' I hit the big 30. Got stuck at work and have not been that long home. What about your good self? Still not training as yet?
Wouldnt work for Telstra would you.
GoesBangFrom50
19 Feb 2007, 19:45
and that big tall bloke who runs around like a super star what a tosser.....
U talking about Mitchell??? I reckon u are...... struts around like a peacock and produces nothing!!!
all-eyes-on-me
19 Feb 2007, 19:50
just to keep you boys updated!! north had another strong session with prob 30 on the track. dek was hitting targets as per usual!! also led the run for a bit of the way aswell!!! dek u are flying champ. north boys have got a big weekend a head with a bit of a training camp also this weekend up the bush.
DekkaRoo
19 Feb 2007, 19:59
just to keep you boys updated!! north had another strong session with prob 30 on the track. dek was hitting targets as per usual!! also led the run for a bit of the way aswell!!! dek u are flying champ. north boys have got a big weekend a head with a bit of a training camp also this weekend up the bush.
I hope i can keep hitting the targets for when i run out at 12 pm this year...
The training camp will be good this weeking... good to hear that all the new boys will be there.
GoesBangFrom50
19 Feb 2007, 20:02
. dek was hitting targets as per usual!! also led the run for a bit of the way aswell!!! .
No offence to Dekkaroo.... but i hope alleyes means the first 50m of a run.... otherwise the Devils might be in a bit of strife!!!
DekkaRoo
19 Feb 2007, 20:07
No offence to Dekkaroo.... but i hope alleyes means the first 50m of a run.... otherwise the Devils might be in a bit of strife!!!
Hahahahahahaha.... Where you there watching mate.
Thats just what happen. I took of to set the pace to get them all going... it wasnt long before I was swwing the backs of most of the fellas!
PAUL3232
19 Feb 2007, 20:11
Heard from a reliable source that DekkaRoo will be name captain of the Magoos after give the Devils many wonderful years of service.
all-eyes-on-me
19 Feb 2007, 20:33
hahaha yeah prob was only first 100 but hay he was flying. are clubs doing time trial? and if so over what distance are boys doing and there times?
red devil1
19 Feb 2007, 20:48
Wouldnt work for Telstra would you.
No Paul I do not work for Telstra!
w.weapons
19 Feb 2007, 21:40
U talking about Mitchell??? I reckon u are...... struts around like a peacock and produces nothing!!!
yer i think it is..... a red nut and wears a number in the 40's plays off a wing and thinks he is wayne carey............talks the talk but dont walk the walk.........lol
Tony Delaney
19 Feb 2007, 22:12
hahaha yeah prob was only first 100 but hay he was flying. are clubs doing time trial? and if so over what distance are boys doing and there times?
Heights did 12 minute run. The most was 8 3/4 laps followed by 7 3/4 followed by 4 on 7 1/4 then heaps on 7 laps. Don't know the distance of one lap, definetely bigger than a 400 metre lap my guess is 450. If they are 400 m then our quickest did 3.5 km which makes 3.4 min per km. If its 450 metres per lap then 3 min per km.
Also did the beep test with the highest being just over 13 with about 5 or 6 getting over 11.
Tony Delaney
19 Feb 2007, 22:14
yer i think it is..... a red nut and wears a number in the 40's plays off a wing and thinks he is wayne carey............talks the talk but dont walk the walk.........lol
The biggest peacock I can remember in the league has to be Sam Mitchell for Albanvale. I think he wears 41 or something similar, Struts around like he is a superstar hero and once again doesn't give much.
GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 09:00
Clearances have been updated on the Website.
The Falcons have signed a few:
Franklin from Glenorden is a good get.... That voice annoys crap out of you but he is still one of the better defenders in Div 2. Don't really know about the rest.. apart from Cook who has been refused. Also know they still have at least one more decent signing... Whiting from Westbourne.
North Sunshine look to have done ok as well... Should improve a bit this year and might get close to finals.