View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 09:01
The biggest peacock I can remember in the league has to be Sam Mitchell for Albanvale. I think he wears 41 or something similar, Struts around like he is a superstar hero and once again doesn't give much.

I reckon Mitchell and Buhajar (Deer Park) would battle it out for the title of Biggest Peacock's in Div 2.... however is Mick Azza ends up back at Heights or Albanvale he would be in line for a shot at the title.

typewriter
20 Feb 2007, 11:41
i would have 2 agree bangers

hey tony great numbers again last night i reckon about the 35 mark

typewriter
20 Feb 2007, 11:47
hey Decka where r u guys heading for ur trip???
we have 1 planned 4 March 3rd and 4th down past Shepparton, should be a great oppurtunity 4 some extra fitness and the new guys 2 realy get 2 know all the players and vice versa

DekkaRoo
20 Feb 2007, 12:10
we have 1 planned 4 March 3rd and 4th down past Shepparton, should be a great oppurtunity 4 some extra fitness and the new guys 2 realy get 2 know all the players and vice versa

Hey Typewriter...

The boys are of to Macedon this weekend. It should be a good weekend... the camp will be far from a walk in the park, but does finish of with a game of golf come Sunday afternoon....

GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 12:35

Is it a training camp or a party camp.... I heard after the last camp that the boys went on they would never be welcome back at Queenscliffe after doin somee damage at the pub!!

Surely the Heights boys would be taking their fishing Rods away with them!!!

bangitlong
20 Feb 2007, 12:39
Oh, and he's not even playing at Haddy anyway, he's prob not even playing from what I hear........
And Huffy is a goose.........
Anyway.....watch the districts fly this year champ..........good coach...new players....no huffy!

districts fly this year ? thats the best one i have heard in a while...
no huffy - no districts mate. let me know at the end of the season how you done... I have driven past your piece of sh*t paddock and you have been lucky to have 10 guys on the track.... 9 of them wouldnt get a game in the magoos at any other club...

you have lost 2 of the hardest workers at the club Huffy and Monteleone and left a guy that had a decent 2's side and was totally OUT COACHED in the finals.. didnt you get spanked by 100 points in that last game ? yeah.. WATCH DISTRICTS FLY ........ IDIOT !

typewriter
20 Feb 2007, 13:25
i will tell you one thing bangers the players down at ainsworth have been working their butts off since melbourne cup eve last year. i have seen an improved attitude this year. yes we will have a bit of fun on our trip but wel be doing the hard yards there 2 i assure you of that.

K-NACKS
20 Feb 2007, 14:14
no huffy - no districts mate. let me know at the end of the season how you done... I have driven past your piece of sh*t paddock and you have been lucky to have 10 guys on the track.... 9 of them wouldnt get a game in the magoos at any other club...

you have lost 2 of the hardest workers at the club Huffy and Monteleone and left a guy that had a decent 2's side and was totally OUT COACHED in the finals.. didnt you get spanked by 100 points in that last game ? yeah.. WATCH DISTRICTS FLY ........ IDIOT !

Very passionate there bang it long u wouldn't happen to be playing at roxburgh park this yr mate?:eek: :D

billylid
20 Feb 2007, 14:29
from all reports braybook may surprise a few this year getting a fair few on the track and even those who in the past have detested training and havent bothered rocking up til Late march namely (Big Al Burriduge) have said that training has been enjoyable and some of the bhoys like pearcing are flying . Look for braybook to hit the ground running although they may find it diffiuclt competing against the powerhouses look for a finish between 4th -6th, and for them to pplay sometype of role come finals time

karim13
20 Feb 2007, 16:06
I reckon Mitchell and Buhajar (Deer Park) would battle it out for the title of Biggest Peacock's in Div 2.... however is Mick Azza ends up back at Heights or Albanvale he would be in line for a shot at the title.

yes yes thats sammy thats just him lol u learn to put up with it after a while heheh but that buhajar is a spaz im over him his all talk and cant play footy to save his life... azza is def a big contender hehehheh

love always karim 13

karim13
20 Feb 2007, 16:10
albanvale will strugle they have no forwards
their top goal scorer was a on baller

dont know where u get ur info from mate but siriani was our leading goal kicker and played forard line all year champ..
have picked up a big full foward so we still gonna struggle?

karim13
20 Feb 2007, 16:11
that's because his voice hasn't broken yet!:)

yes he doesnt say much but im 100% sure he gets more of the ball then u champ... :)

lee 3
20 Feb 2007, 17:48
yes he doesnt say much but im 100% sure he gets more of the ball then u champ... :)
is siriani playing there is a rumor he is no show at training he would be handy next to your new fullforward

all-eyes-on-me
20 Feb 2007, 18:06
Heights did 12 minute run. The most was 8 3/4 laps followed by 7 3/4 followed by 4 on 7 1/4 then heaps on 7 laps. Don't know the distance of one lap, definetely bigger than a 400 metre lap my guess is 450. If they are 400 m then our quickest did 3.5 km which makes 3.4 min per km. If its 450 metres per lap then 3 min per km.

Also did the beep test with the highest being just over 13 with about 5 or 6 getting over 11.

if ya times are correct mate use are flying!! those time are up there with afl time.

GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 20:12
... azza is def a big contender hehehheh

Has Azza shown up tp training at Albanvale?? I spoke to him 2 weeks ago and he said that he was deciding between Heights and the Cobras and had a few mates that will play with him... as far as I known has not trained at Heights yet... from what I have seen would be no certainty for a game at Heights anyway.

GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 20:13
Lions... u and Weapons have hinted that you have lost a few players.... any names??

red devil1
20 Feb 2007, 20:34
Has Azza shown up tp training at Albanvale?? I spoke to him 2 weeks ago and he said that he was deciding between Heights and the Cobras and had a few mates that will play with him... as far as I known has not trained at Heights yet... from what I have seen would be no certainty for a game at Heights anyway.

Goes Bang;

Azza struts around like his Nathan Buckley, has a better solarium tan than Jess Sinclair and is hungrier than KB at his best. I still reckon Heights would squeeze him in.

GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 20:39
Goes Bang;

Azza struts around like his Nathan Buckley, has a better solarium tan than Jess Sinclair and is hungrier than KB at his best. I still reckon Heights would squeeze him in.

probably right.... with all the bad points I must admit the bloke is QUICK... and there are not that many fast players in the comp...must be the 10 V drinks he skulls before a game.

Tony Delaney
20 Feb 2007, 20:42
if ya times are correct mate use are flying!! those time are up there with afl time.

The 12 min run definetely the guys a freak second prob right up there too. The leader in the beep test 13 up there with AFL but the second group around 11 while impressive is not up there.

What time trials have you done and what are the results.

all-eyes-on-me
20 Feb 2007, 20:54
The 12 min run definetely the guys a freak second prob right up there too. The leader in the beep test 13 up there with AFL but the second group around 11 while impressive is not up there.

What time trials have you done and what are the results.

we did a 3.6 k run and was in the high 13 minute mark. havnt done the beep test but would hope we will do one soon. good way 2 find out how boys are going.

Tony Delaney
20 Feb 2007, 20:56
i would have 2 agree bangers

hey tony great numbers again last night i reckon about the 35 mark

Yeah spewing I couldn't make it again. I did a bit today though. Was it a tough night and were there any new players there.

GoesBangFrom50
20 Feb 2007, 21:18
WEAPONS - Im now 2 posts behind u.... U better fire up with some news before i hit the No. 1 spot!!!

If u can.... make them useful posts too!!!

w.weapons
20 Feb 2007, 21:52
to be honest with all u i havnt been down at the footy club yet but still hear things around the traps.................got a premiership to defend............

i will say that prob lost a couple back to lakes which i know for a fact.......

do i have the number 1 spot what for posts????

w.weapons
20 Feb 2007, 21:53
im 3 up now

w.weapons
20 Feb 2007, 21:54
i know that they have been ringing players up to get to training

thats 4..............lol

w.weapons
20 Feb 2007, 21:56
and i wont be around the club this year due to family commitments

though i will be at the heights v parks to give delaney some coin.........not..lol

crazyhouse
21 Feb 2007, 09:54

Worry about your own club you dumb f*ck!
You dont personally know the new senior coach.....and he's played better footy than you could ever imagine you peanut! So lets give him a chance to prove himself, huffy had five or so years and only got them to finals once!
As for Monteleone.....biggest ego down there when he was there, and carried on like a million dollar baby!
Sure he could play the game, but with the on field sledging he gave his own players and the amount of 50's he gave away......a lot of blokes down there, and not just me, would rather be a few goals worse of than play with him
So to say that he's one of the two hardest workign guys down there is a complete and utter joke YOU MORON

GoesBangFrom50
21 Feb 2007, 11:06
[quote=w.weapons;6774295]
i will say that prob lost a couple back to lakes which i know for a fact..../quote]

You would wanna hold on to Dipietro and Blyth.... would be 2 big losses if they are gone...... I'll keep an eye on the clearance list ... not that I don't beleive you!!

typewriter
21 Feb 2007, 12:05
Yeah spewing I couldn't make it again. I did a bit today though. Was it a tough night and were there any new players there.

yeah very hard night one of the hardest ive done. a few new boys about 3 or 4 i think, a couple from other comps and 1 or 2 from a div1 club. i will pm u more info. dont want to spruik about players we havent signed yet.

GoesBangFrom50
21 Feb 2007, 12:33
Hey Dizone... havnt seen any clearances to Laverton on the Website.... where/who are all these new players?

bangitlong
21 Feb 2007, 12:44
Worry about your own club you dumb f*ck!
You dont personally know the new senior coach.....and he's played better footy than you could ever imagine you peanut! So lets give him a chance to prove himself, huffy had five or so years and only got them to finals once!
As for Monteleone.....biggest ego down there when he was there, and carried on like a million dollar baby!
Sure he could play the game, but with the on field sledging he gave his own players and the amount of 50's he gave away......a lot of blokes down there, and not just me, would rather be a few goals worse of than play with him
So to say that he's one of the two hardest workign guys down there is a complete and utter joke YOU MORON

mate i was never doubting gary cutler as a player nor a bloke. i was doubting his coaching ability... you have to admit that he was not that great at finals last year - say what you want about whoever you want mate i dont really care because it has nothing to do with me.. just make sure you say it to there face when you see them becuase i can gaurentee you dont have the balls too.
i can tell you now that i am a mate of mintys i have been around footy a long time.. i have been at your club many times mate and there are not alot of players that put in behind the scene... so do me a favour.. next time you see him or huffy go up to them and tell them what you think instead of sitting behind a computer like the soft piece of f***ing sh*t you are.

silvermagpie
21 Feb 2007, 12:49
CRAZYHOUSE players like you are the reason districts dont go anywhere blame everyone else for your lack of ability.As for minty and his lack of discipline majority of the players the same,always blaming each other or the umpire no wonder the president gone grey and thinking of tossing it in

bangitlong
21 Feb 2007, 12:51
Very passionate there bang it long u wouldn't happen to be playing at roxburgh park this yr mate?:eek: :D

not at all mate. but you know what. I can gaurentee i know someone that is.. and I can also gaurentee that he and a former coach has read all your posts and knows who are... and there are two blokes there just waiting to meet you on the ground mr.irons and they make sure you know all about it on the ground..

only problem is they will have to drop themselves to two's to play against you mate !

w.weapons
21 Feb 2007, 15:39
[quote=w.weapons;6774295]
i will say that prob lost a couple back to lakes which i know for a fact..../quote]

You would wanna hold on to Dipietro and Blyth.... would be 2 big losses if they are gone...... I'll keep an eye on the clearance list ... not that I don't beleive you!!

them 2 are staying

chickey allen has gone to play with his bro who is captian at lakes

GoesBangFrom50
21 Feb 2007, 15:49
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6776795]

them 2 are staying

chickey allen has gone to play with his bro who is captian at lakes

Never heard of him.... but add that to the loss of yourself and thats bad news.

lookout4lions
21 Feb 2007, 16:54
[quote=w.weapons;6778883]

Mark Allen is the one player we have lost back 2 taylors lakes, he wore no.7 and played across hbf, made team of year very solidly built, big loss for parks. Most clubs know him m sure u would know him if u seen him.:thumbsu:

GoesBangFrom50
21 Feb 2007, 18:56
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6778982]
Mark Allen is the one player we have lost back 2 taylors lakes, he wore no.7 and played across hbf, made team of year very solidly built, big loss for parks. Most clubs know him m sure u would know him if u seen him.:thumbsu:

What about the loss of Weapons... How are u gonna cover him??

coldog
21 Feb 2007, 19:50
Anyone know who lavo r playing in praccy matches, havent been down there in a while

all-eyes-on-me
21 Feb 2007, 20:15
Anyone know who lavo r playing in praccy matches, havent been down there in a while

not shore went to school with a mate from there. is andrew broughton still down there and how did he go last year?

w.weapons
21 Feb 2007, 22:13
[quote=lookout4lions;6779525]

What about the loss of Weapons... How are u gonna cover him??

pretty hard to cover my foghorn but im sure the boys will manage without me im..... shattered but i suppose can spend some time with the kids which will be good for a change..........lol

w.weapons
21 Feb 2007, 22:15
[quote=w.weapons;6778883]

lol yer chickey big loss great player for the lions.........good luck to him:thumbsu:

Calls it as I see it
21 Feb 2007, 22:55
dont know where u get ur info from mate but siriani was our leading goal kicker and played forard line all year champ..
have picked up a big full foward so we still gonna struggle?

Karim, you have used the word picked up, this means he has signed so who is he....
How is the new coach going, had a few beers with him late last year and seems like a really good bloke

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 08:19
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;6780455]

pretty hard to cover my foghorn but im sure the boys will manage without me im..... shattered but i suppose can spend some time with the kids which will be good for a change..........lol

I was referring more to the loss of revenue in the canteen rather than your position as runner!!!! LOL

crazyhouse
22 Feb 2007, 08:26
mate i was never doubting gary cutler as a player nor a bloke. i was doubting his coaching ability... you have to admit that he was not that great at finals last year - say what you want about whoever you want mate i dont really care because it has nothing to do with me.. just make sure you say it to there face when you see them becuase i can gaurentee you dont have the balls too.
i can tell you now that i am a mate of mintys i have been around footy a long time.. i have been at your club many times mate and there are not alot of players that put in behind the scene... so do me a favour.. next time you see him or huffy go up to them and tell them what you think instead of sitting behind a computer like the soft piece of f***ing sh*t you are.

Do me a favour, when your down at districts next, ask around what the players thought of Minty, and to a lesser extent, Huffy...
Oh, and a few of us, including myself, have let them know where we stand before buddy......
We'll end it on this note;
Win, lose or draw....We'll enjoy our footy at districts this season!

bangitlong
22 Feb 2007, 08:49
Do me a favour, when your down at districts next, ask around what the players thought of Minty, and to a lesser extent, Huffy...
Oh, and a few of us, including myself, have let them know where we stand before buddy......

enjoy it mate. i am sure you will have a great season in the 2's.

DekkaRoo
22 Feb 2007, 09:04
I heard that Cooks clearence to The Falcons has been knocked back due to him having signed a contract last season for two years.

Can anyone confirm this??

He would be a good pick up, but looks as though the Falcons may have to wait another year!

obe1
22 Feb 2007, 09:26

At the end of the day , enjoyment is all anyone wants out of thier chosen recreation.

Reading between the lines, I think poeple are suggesting that there is too much of the "tail wagging the dog" at districts, rather than the other way around.

As a footy side thay have promised much and delivered little, having said that they seem to enjoy themselves off it quite a bit.

GreatestGame
22 Feb 2007, 10:19
I heard that Cooks clearence to The Falcons has been knocked back due to him having signed a contract last season for two years.

Can anyone confirm this??

He would be a good pick up, but looks as though the Falcons may have to wait another year!

Yeah cook signed a contract near the end of last season so it will be pretty hard to get a clearance, but from what I heard then may be some bad blood as to results in the B&F as he was pretty stiff not to win it. He was by far the standout player for Yarra last year and will absolutely dominate 2nd division if cleared.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 10:26
Yeah cook signed a contract near the end of last season so it will be pretty hard to get a clearance, but from what I heard then may be some bad blood as to results in the B&F as he was pretty stiff not to win it. He was by far the standout player for Yarra last year and will absolutely dominate 2nd division if cleared.

What sort of player is he... what Position does he play? If he goes to the Falcons we have them in Round 1 and by the sounds of things will need to have someone ready for a stopping job

GreatestGame
22 Feb 2007, 10:32
What sort of player is he... what Position does he play? If he goes to the Falcons we have them in Round 1 and by the sounds of things will need to have someone ready for a stopping job

Cook is a type of player that finds an amazing amount of space and never seems to have an opponent, but when needed he loves the hard stuff and is not afraid of getting in and under to get the ball. The only down fall is going the other way is not as good but in saying that rarely gets beaten. He played last year on the wing but I dare say that he would be put in the middle in Div 2.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 10:42
Cook is a type of player that finds an amazing amount of space and never seems to have an opponent, but when needed he loves the hard stuff and is not afraid of getting in and under to get the ball. The only down fall is going the other way is not as good but in saying that rarely gets beaten. He played last year on the wing but I dare say that he would be put in the middle in Div 2.

Cheers mate..we have a couple of blokes that would luv to annoy crap out him all day by living in his pocket!!

mint
22 Feb 2007, 11:30

F*** me i have read enough of this sh*t now.. THIS IS MINTY.. I have read you sh*t canning me and I have read all K-NACKS sh*t too.. including PM's to a mate of mine bangitlong..

K-NACKS i know who you are mate and to think i was the one calling you to get you to stay and you couldnt say anything to my face then!

you have no idea how much work huffy and myself did at that club for the past 4 years - you would of been just another one of the assholes that never rocked up to train, turn up to functions or ever helped out cat, steve, bower, huffy or myself mate.

so who ever you are your a f***ing week dog .. you want to say something to huffy or myself mate call us !
Mint- 0433 292 709
huffy - 0413 706 234

cause you never had the nuts to say anything to my face - see if you have em to give me a call

Tony Delaney
22 Feb 2007, 13:13
F*** me i have read enough of this sh*t now.. THIS IS MINTY.. I have read you sh*t canning me and I have read all K-NACKS sh*t too.. including PM's to a mate of mine bangitlong..

K-NACKS i know who you are mate and to think i was the one calling you to get you to stay and you couldnt say anything to my face then!

you have no idea how much work huffy and myself did at that club for the past 4 years - you would of been just another one of the assholes that never rocked up to train, turn up to functions or ever helped out cat, steve, bower, huffy or myself mate.

so who ever you are your a f***ing week dog .. you want to say something to huffy or myself mate call us !
Mint- 0433 292 709
huffy - 0413 706 234

cause you never had the nuts to say anything to my face - see if you have em to give me a call

Hey don't bother yourself about the dill. You can't please all the people all of the time.

It is clear to everyone on here that he is one of those guys who sook up at anything and everything. Never their fault always someone else to blame.

He has also shown what type of bloke he is and his attitude towards the club and people in it. I am from Heights and Huffy has a lot of respect from us as he does from Coburg people (even though we used to give it to him a bit). After all those years coaching the time and effort he put in thats the respect this dill gives him. How about expert crazy house put his hand up to coach or does he prefer to slink around in the shadows like a coward back stabbing everyone. For Coburg I think if it can be worked out who he is he should be shown the door. People like him are like cancers.

obe1
22 Feb 2007, 13:38

Agree with most of the above, trys his guts all day, does his own thing most of the time though. It will be interesting to see how he adjusts to the pace of the game. No where near the same class as Mcgoldrick. Same size as statue as Growcott from the Cobra's and I would say he would be on average as good as Growcotts best most of the time.Scotland had a resonable influence when he crossed from Braybrook , would expect Cook to have the same. Rather than tag, would try and make him accountable with a quick player on him with the ability to kick goals.

crazyhouse
22 Feb 2007, 14:15
Who cares what you think guys....................
Without huffy, minty, mitchell, romeo and the likes its gotta be a better, stress less club!

GreatestGame
22 Feb 2007, 14:25
Agree with most of the above, trys his guts all day, does his own thing most of the time though. Rather than tag, would try and make him accountable with a quick player on him with the ability to kick goals.

Your definately on the money there Obe1 about cook doing his own thing but I guess when you are playng aswell as he was and considering how average Yarra was it was the only way to go. But accountability is not one of his strong sides and play another similar player on him and generally all is even. But hey which wing men is really accountable especially the more attacking ones.

MitchMan
22 Feb 2007, 14:37
Without huffy, minty, mitchell, romeo and the likes its gotta be a better, stress less club!

Gees Crazy, is there anyone you dont want to bag? And not just paying out on blokes, but totally uneducated in the way your've gone about it!

Huffy worked his butt of for the years he was there, minty could turn a game in half a quarter (and a fair cartwheel when he kicks a major) and I'd have Romeo in my team anyday.........
Really dont care if you want to pay out on me too, as you'd have a few mates on here for that (even though they dont know me and might of played against me once or twice)

But anyway champ, you enjoy your little sessions on here - as I take it your missus dont let you get outta the cupboard much at home hey?

You are a **********head and I'd love to smash you.....just for fun!

typewriter
22 Feb 2007, 14:40
Your a goose crazyhouse its guys like you that make Districts a making up the numbers club. The last few years under huff you guys have made giant strides forward and were starting to look like a footy club, but if their gone and players like u are left then i suppose that will mean you will go back 2 trying 2 win a win a 2s premiership.

Il give you a tip that you obviously dont already know, you are making your club look like a joke on here, that cant be good for team harmony. i agree with Tony if i were at coburg i would busting my butt 2 find out who these types of people are and boot them out quick smart.

karim13
22 Feb 2007, 14:54
Karim, you have used the word picked up, this means he has signed so who is he....
How is the new coach going, had a few beers with him late last year and seems like a really good bloke

new coach is a gun i really rate him he seems to have a really good footy brain... as for the new players i cant mention any names coz ill end up gettn a floging from the boys for spruking...

lets just say a few have played at the highest level... ops did i say that out load :)

love always karim 13

PAUL3232
22 Feb 2007, 14:59
new coach is a gun i really rate him he seems to have a really good footy brain... as for the new players i cant mention any names coz ill end up gettn a floging from the boys for spruking...

lets just say a few have played at the highest level... ops did i say that out load :)

love always karim 13

Everyone knows that Winmar signed about 2 weekes ago.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 15:01
love always karim 13

Give that line a rest mate!!!!!!!!!!

OOOHHHTABA
22 Feb 2007, 15:07

Mint- 0433 292 709
huffy - 0413 706 234

Mint,

You were once a great player but the only person you ever gave a S&*T about was you. You need to learn about loyality, team mates, playing for the jumper. Its about time you gave the game away you are to short to fat and to slow.

And you suffer from white line fever

Its over little man

obe1
22 Feb 2007, 15:17

love always karim 13

I have heard the club has raised enoungh money to pay back the country vic club for the infamous abo??

Have your greenvale recruits singed yet? What about Hards and Velloff, heard they had retired to the gym?

Banger your club is responsable for the two gym junkies, Azza's vanity has rubbed off onto them.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 15:22
I have heard the club has raised enoungh money to pay back the country vic club for the infamous abo??

Have your greenvale recruits singed yet? What about Hards and Velloff, heard they had retired to the gym?

Banger your club is responsable for the two gym junkies, Azza's vanity has rubbed off onto them.

He's a good looking bloke AZZA.... just ask him!!! lol

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 18:01
Weapons... before u ask.... had a look at training at Heights on my way over to the Glengala... BIG NIGHT... looked to be close to 40 on the track... Saw Mick Azza having a chat (but not training).. also saw a bloke that looked about 6ft 4/5... never seen him before.

all-eyes-on-me
22 Feb 2007, 19:17
ive herd that if cook gets cleared that he is also taking 3 other snr players from yarraville with him. has anyone else herd that?

DekkaRoo
22 Feb 2007, 20:08
Weapons... before u ask.... had a look at training at Heights on my way over to the Glengala... BIG NIGHT... looked to be close to 40 on the track... Saw Mick Azza having a chat (but not training).. also saw a bloke that looked about 6ft 4/5... never seen him before.

Goes Bang, A bloke 6ft 4/5 would have stood out like dogs balls at heights wouldnt he??? haha.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Feb 2007, 20:21
Goes Bang, A bloke 6ft 4/5 would have stood out like dogs balls at heights wouldnt he??? haha.

Sure did mate.... at first I thought is was one of the boys siting on the shoulders of another.... and standing on a milk crate....

red devil1
22 Feb 2007, 20:55

Early 30's last night at North training. Few of our Seymour recruits are looking pretty handy.

karim13
22 Feb 2007, 21:26

hey to b ohnest dont know whats going on with nicky hasnt been on the track i was just muckn around...

mickas is back at the club and will b very handy i rekon, as for hards well he told me his sick of pickn up the best foward every week, dont know whats going threw thats kids head his a gun.. simon havnt seen him for a while but he rekons he wont b playing...

theres not that many new faces but were working harder then we ever have and i really think we r looking the goods.. lets hope so
hopfully will b seeing u around the club OB1

mint
23 Feb 2007, 07:35

So where are ya big guy ? K NACKS had the balls to give me a call and sort everything out... thats probably becuase him and his brother are both good blokes and we could put it down to a misunderstanding....

how about you pick up the phone buddy.

MitchMan
23 Feb 2007, 08:34
So where are ya big guy ? K NACKS had the balls to give me a call and sort everything out... thats probably becuase him and his brother are both good blokes and we could put it down to a misunderstanding....

how about you pick up the phone buddy.

Come on now Minty, do you really think a bloke carrying on the way crazy is has the balls to front up?
I think not.
Sad to think that we played with this peanut last season and at times probably called him 'mate'.
Too many good blokes at districts to let this bloke bring everything else down.
His entitled to his opinion but only if he's willing to front up to it and also keep it inhouse, instead of carrying on like a goose in the public domain.

GreatestGame
23 Feb 2007, 09:39
ive herd that if cook gets cleared that he is also taking 3 other snr players from yarraville with him. has anyone else herd that?

Whether cook gets cleared or not the players are going anyway, if you look on the WRFL website in the clearance section they have already put in for one. But these guys only played 2's last year but will be more then handy in the Div 2. I don't think the previous 1's coach was well liked by some of these blokes so that is why they didn't play 1's much.

lee 3
23 Feb 2007, 11:20
hey to b ohnest dont know whats going on with nicky hasnt been on the track i was just muckn around...

mickas is back at the club and will b very handy i rekon, as for hards well he told me his sick of pickn up the best foward every week, dont know whats going threw thats kids head his a gun.. simon havnt seen him for a while but he rekons he wont b playing...

theres not that many new faces but were working harder then we ever have and i really think we r looking the goods.. lets hope so
hopfully will b seeing u around the club OB1
is siriani playing heard has not been traing and any of the under 18s from last year training

w.weapons
23 Feb 2007, 16:03
[quote=w.weapons;6782542]

I was referring more to the loss of revenue in the canteen rather than your position as runner!!!! LOL

good 1 goes bang up tony's poo hole................

and these other blokes having a crack at each other get over it if your not at the club anymore what are you worried about obviosly not good to get pasted after youv'e left but i can tell you life does go on and all you have to worry about is the things you can control.............you cant control knobheads on here having a crack at you..............

karim.............

every body knows your coach is a good bloke so you cant keep going on about that.............
give us some more info as i went past training and seen you only had about 15 on the track any reasons for that........

and to all the other clubs out their are you allowed to train on your grounds as the council has told the commitee at deer park no footy on it at all as yet

typewriter
23 Feb 2007, 17:46
hey bangers your correct i think it was over 40 with another couple of new guys and another couple coming down next week. played a bit of an intraclub last night and the new boys all impressed. exciting times at ainsworth.

karim13
23 Feb 2007, 21:23
is siriani playing heard has not been traing and any of the under 18s from last year training

siriana never train coz of work, few under 18s from last year r havn a run but no 1 worth mentioning

unit27
23 Feb 2007, 21:32
siriana never train coz of work, few under 18s from last year r havn a run but no 1 worth mentioning

I think they are worth mentioning , Albanvales Under 18 side from last year was very good

Moxy
24 Feb 2007, 13:32
Have heard that Coburg Districts have picked up Abbas Abbas from the Diamond Valley. Very handy signing there, he has a massive left foot and is very good in and under. If he can stay injury free should do very well in your league.

karim13
24 Feb 2007, 18:40
I think they are worth mentioning , Albanvales Under 18 side from last year was very good

if u rekon.....

w.weapons
24 Feb 2007, 22:50
the div 2 fixture has been released on the wrfl website

the cobras have come to an agreement with the so called pickups in winmar and co though they havnt shown up for training as yet.............

isnt that right karim????? i didnt know you were a super sportsman doning on the whites at the weekend have u played all year or just helping out????

love always the w. weapons...............lol

anglers??????

tony the bet is off due to financial hardship......hehe

w.weapons
24 Feb 2007, 22:54
wyndamvale its a big statement they are my tip to win the flag.........
north west heights roadruners will be up their going by their pickups

Falcon
25 Feb 2007, 16:42
Vales for premiers

red devil1
25 Feb 2007, 18:59
Vales for premiers

How so falcon? You seem to have picked up a few according to the WRFL website. Franklin from Glenorden is a good pick up, but it is going to cost you $$$ to land Cook (as previously mentioned on BF) due to the man having a year to run on his contract.

Heard during the week that Deer Park are struggling at the minute. Don't know much but apparently there is some internal strife. Word is that the coach is not happy. Not sure how much stock to place in this info so I could be wrong!

typewriter
26 Feb 2007, 09:13
hey guys anybody heard yet whether there will be top 8 still.
by the look of the fixture, there is only 1 prelim date so im thinking it must be either top 5 or 6.

w.weapons
26 Feb 2007, 11:56
hey guys anybody heard yet whether there will be top 8 still.
by the look of the fixture, there is only 1 prelim date so im thinking it must be either top 5 or 6.

top 6

GoesBangFrom50
26 Feb 2007, 12:05
weapons.... any updates on Deer Park??

Falcon
26 Feb 2007, 16:02
With just the new blokes down the club and the overall attitude and comittment at training, I think the good ol' Vales will do alright in the Premiership hunt. The club has always been there abouts when it comes to finals, and were unlucky last year with injuries, I just think the time has come and 2007 will be the year of the Falcon!

speculator
26 Feb 2007, 18:48
With just the new blokes down the club and the overall attitude and comittment at training, I think the good ol' Vales will do alright in the Premiership hunt. The club has always been there abouts when it comes to finals, and were unlucky last year with injuries, I just think the time has come and 2007 will be the year of the Falcon!

'There or there abouts" you say, you must be new to the club. Along with your rooms your club is the trash of the comp. Your recruits this year as well as most other years are all blokes who are too lazy or not good enough to take the next step. Anyone with spring in their step will soon fall into the trap that is the WFC.

speculator
26 Feb 2007, 18:59
Have heard that Coburg Districts have picked up Abbas Abbas from the Diamond Valley. Very handy signing there, he has a massive left foot and is very good in and under. If he can stay injury free should do very well in your league.

It reads as though there's an echo, was he originaly from Wagga Wagga?

Lets hope he has a right foot as well, or funniest home videos's look out, or is that why he is good and "in and under" ....because he can't stand up?

unit27
26 Feb 2007, 19:11
Was at Magpieland tonight , i think we r back .. Bourkey is a great bloke and knows what he is doing and has bought some professional guys with him who i think can turn us around.

At training tonight there were about 5 ex Westbourne players and a couple ex Glenorden and even Hoppers players believe it or not. Im expecting a bit of a turn around this year from the Maggies

Tony Delaney
26 Feb 2007, 19:27
Was at Magpieland tonight , i think we r back .. Bourkey is a great bloke and knows what he is doing and has bought some professional guys with him who i think can turn us around.

At training tonight there were about 5 ex Westbourne players and a couple ex Glenorden and even Hoppers players believe it or not. Im expecting a bit of a turn around this year from the Maggies

Hopefully there is an improvement as 40 goal wins get a bit boring. It will take more than a few blokes to change the culture of the club. Even if it takes a few years as long as it is going in the right direction is the main thing.

Tony Delaney
26 Feb 2007, 19:30

There abouts. You have been there abouts that many times because you get the easiest draw every year. Most years you are about 5 Nil after 5 or 4 one after five. Then you start playing everyone and the slide begins although last year you slid and hung in the finals.

Hopefully you do have a good team as it makes the competition better. I suppose we will get an indicator early on if no. 44 is still playing in the ones you are going no where.

GoesBangFrom50
26 Feb 2007, 20:05

Yet to see any clearances UNIT..... The Westbourne players are all kids and 2's players... One of them played some senior footy last year and will go ok but thats about it...

any names on the Glenorden players?

GoesBangFrom50
26 Feb 2007, 20:18

Falcon...ur comments are usually ok but thats just dribble.. The club has never been there abouts in the priemership race...as far as I can remember last year was ur first final in at least 6 years... and that was with the BEST DRAW in the comp for the 3rd straight year.

Agree with Delaney... .get rid of 44 and u can add CREA and GALLE. Crea was a good player but is well past it and GALLE is a sniping coward!!

unit27
26 Feb 2007, 20:19
Yet to see any clearances UNIT..... The Westbourne players are all kids and 2's players... One of them played some senior footy last year and will go ok but thats about it...

any names on the Glenorden players?

You will see clearances soon and plenty of them too .. Glenordan players one goes by the name of boxey and there a few more too which i will try and find out. Tonight was my first night on the track so im yet to figure out most of the names of the new faces!!

GoesBangFrom50
26 Feb 2007, 20:20
You will see clearances soon and plenty of them too .. Glenordan players one goes by the name of boxey and there a few more too which i will try and find out. Tonight was my first night on the track so im yet to figure out most of the names of the new faces!!

How many blokes on the track... not counting U18's

unit27
26 Feb 2007, 20:22
About 20 senior players , the under 18's will also play senior footy this year.

Mal Hartshorne the coach of the Under 18's is a fan of giving the young blokes some experience in the seniors. Plenty of talent in the under 18's.

w.weapons
26 Feb 2007, 20:52
weapons.... any updates on Deer Park??

about 15 been on the track every night all the same faces too
williams 1 night rees 1 night of the newies...........

red devil1
26 Feb 2007, 21:09
Heard down at the Devils den tonight that Christian Innella will join his brother David at West Footscray. Apparently doesn't want to play division 1.