View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

typewriter
27 Feb 2007, 07:34
Heard down at the Devils den tonight that Christian Innella will join his brother David at West Footscray. Apparently doesn't want to play division 1.

must be another player
a) Chasing Cash
b) To scared to play division 1

if thats true it is bit disapointing on his behalf. he only went to Glenorden to win a flag and now they have done that he doesnt want to stick around for what could be the toughest year in their existence.

bob7965
27 Feb 2007, 07:43
Heard down at the Devils den tonight that Christian Innella will join his brother David at West Footscray. Apparently doesn't want to play division 1.

Not gonna happen whoever told you that is talking dribble

DekkaRoo
27 Feb 2007, 07:56
Not gonna happen whoever told you that is talking dribble

Why is this so.... have you heard something different????

tats
27 Feb 2007, 08:57
Christian innela is weak, he will never have da balls to play div 1, Also heard Ziggy kaddour signed at West Footscray. This kids a gun and he will kill it in div 2

bigFG
27 Feb 2007, 09:53
Christian innela is weak, he will never have da balls to play div 1, Also heard Ziggy kaddour signed at West Footscray. This kids a gun and he will kill it in div 2

So what Ziggy will kill it but INNELA is a dog spare me you goose. Who you going to support this year with no Central Altona

DekkaRoo
27 Feb 2007, 10:00
So what Ziggy will kill it but INNELA is a dog spare me you goose. Who you going to support this year with no Central Altona

Tats, you are down at Heights arent you???
If you read a few threads here on BF, a few Central Fellas are at heights.

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 11:33
Anyone able to confirm any details of practice matches... I might try and get around to a few of the local ones

dizone
27 Feb 2007, 12:20
You will see clearances soon and plenty of them too .. Glenordan players one goes by the name of boxey and there a few more too which i will try and find out. Tonight was my first night on the track so im yet to figure out most of the names of the new faces!!

Hey unit if your talking about Ian Boxy i dont rate him he is scared 2 go for the footy coz he might get his hair messed up and for laverton you need to get rid of some ppl at the club ecspecially that fat guy behind the bar coz he eats a lot of pies and with Mal Hartshorne back there is a future down there

unit27
27 Feb 2007, 12:38
Hey unit if your talking about Ian Boxy i dont rate him he is scared 2 go for the footy coz he might get his hair messed up and for laverton you need to get rid of some ppl at the club ecspecially that fat guy behind the bar coz he eats a lot of pies and with Mal Hartshorne back there is a future down there

The fat guy behind the bar is the heart and soul of the club , no getting rid of him he will always be there. Mal Hartshorne is a legend of local footy and to see him back at the club is always good

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 12:45
must be another player
a) Chasing Cash
b) To scared to play division 1

if thats true it is bit disapointing on his behalf. he only went to Glenorden to win a flag and now they have done that he doesnt want to stick around for what could be the toughest year in their existence.

I think you will find he played Division 1 at Hoppers winning a senior best and fairest and was best on ground in an A1 grand final.

He also played A1's at Seddon before Glenordan.

So Mr. Typewriter your point b is totally wrong and your point a is probably wrong too as he will be on ok money at Glenordan playing and coaching the reserves.

Also he is staying with Glenordan.

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 12:47
The fat guy behind the bar is the heart and soul of the club , no getting rid of him he will always be there. Mal Hartshorne is a legend of local footy and to see him back at the club is always good

Didn't Hartshorne king hit someone not looking at him years back. Is that why he is a legend because I wouldn't consider that too impressive.

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 12:51
Tats, you are down at Heights arent you???
If you read a few threads here on BF, a few Central Fellas are at heights.

Yes young Tats is at Heights. He is a passionate hard working kid who is thriving in his new environment and will continue to thrive I am sure. All our pick ups can play and are all good blokes.

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 12:54

Hey Dizone,

Can you fill us in on some of your new recruits at Laverton. Also how do you find your new coach Bourkey. Is training a lot harder than last year.

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 12:58
I think you will find he played Division 1 at Hoppers winning a senior best and fairest and was best on ground in an A1 grand final.

So Mr. Typewriter your point b is totally wrong and your point a is probably wrong too as he will be on ok money at Glenordan playing and coaching the reserves.

May have some valid ponts there Delaney but he is still a PEA HEART.... although he plays his role well and can damage opposition with his pace and long kicking... it makes u sick when you watch him shirk the hard ball over and over again as well as going off injured as soon as he is touched!!

obe1
27 Feb 2007, 13:03
Didn't Hartshorne king hit someone not looking at him years back. Is that why he is a legend because I wouldn't consider that too impressive.

Unfortunatly your spot on, as usual TD, you may have just burst the kids bubble. Only blokes our age should be able to remember an incident that occured 15+ years ago. For the record he had civil charges brought against him for it was a pretty low act. It didn't help matters that the victim was a senior connie at the time and recieved a broken jaw.

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 13:23
Unfortunatly your spot on, as usual TD, you may have just burst the kids bubble. Only blokes our age should be able to remember an incident that occured 15+ years ago. For the record he had civil charges brought against him for it was a pretty low act. It didn't help matters that the victim was a senior connie at the time and recieved a broken jaw.

I didn't realise you were only in your 20's obe1 lol

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 13:27
May have some valid ponts there Delaney but he is still a PEA HEART.... although he plays his role well and can damage opposition with his pace and long kicking... it makes u sick when you watch him shirk the hard ball over and over again as well as going off injured as soon as he is touched!!

We need more of those link players at heights. Too many crazy b a s t a r d s going in and getting the ball no one out to receive it.

I think his injuries come from the small frame that he has.

He is a good bloke though so could you please refrain from the personal attacks on his make up.

obe1
27 Feb 2007, 13:28
I didn't realise you were only in your 20's obe1 lol

just turned 21, how about yourself?

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 13:31
just turned 21, how about yourself?

Mid to late 20's but better not give too much away. You must have been 6 when the guy got his jaw broken. You have some memory lol

typewriter
27 Feb 2007, 13:32

i did state 'if its true', and furthermore it is great to see he is staying. they will need him he is a valuable asset to them. Just out of curiosity does anybody know if they(Glenorden) recruited well?

obe1
27 Feb 2007, 13:37
Mid to late 20's but better not give too much away. You must have been 6 when the guy got his jaw broken. You have some memory lol

yeh,that sounds about right,makes you in your early teens, can start to remember an articulate young person hanging around the traps around the same time. That coundn't have been you could it?

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 13:39
i did state 'if its true', and furthermore it is great to see he is staying. they will need him he is a valuable asset to them. Just out of curiosity does anybody know if they(Glenorden) recruited well?

You actually said 'if thats true' so please read your post properly before giving half a r s e d replies.

Even though you said that the tone of your post you practicly had him out of Glenordan and trying on his jumper at his new club.

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 14:06
He is a good bloke though so could you please refrain from the personal attacks on his make up.

Pull up a bit Delaney.... You have bagged more blokes here in 1 day than I have the whole time I have been on..... don't start playing the nice guy now!!

tats
27 Feb 2007, 14:15
Trust me Ziggy will kill it in div 2, this kid should be playn vfl but he is to lay back. Innela, he is a joke, even theo theodorou bagged him for being soft. He probally wont even get a game in the seniors. He will kill it in the div 2 reserves do.

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 14:50
Pull up a bit Delaney.... You have bagged more blokes here in 1 day than I have the whole time I have been on..... don't start playing the nice guy now!!

Maybe Tony has matured somewhat and grown up a bit. I suggest you do the same goesbang otherwise I will come over to the pub to have a bit of a chat.

Anyway hope you have a nice day.

typewriter
27 Feb 2007, 15:07
hey Tony is matured a metaphor for going soft???

bob7965
27 Feb 2007, 15:29

cant agree with you over that he played the whole year with broken ribs the year i played with him

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 15:34
cant agree with you over that he played the whole year with broken ribs the year i played with him

Thats 2 votes that he is weak and 2 that he isn't.... Next Vote Wins!!!

karim13
27 Feb 2007, 19:24
Thats 2 votes that he is weak and 2 that he isn't.... Next Vote Wins!!!

very very weak but i guess he can b coz he just gets the easy ball and runs his guts out... good player but soft

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 19:52
very very weak but i guess he can b coz he just gets the easy ball and runs his guts out... good player but soft

Delaney and Bob... Thats 3 against 2.... Bad Luck!!!!

w.weapons
27 Feb 2007, 20:21

4-2 he is soft but gets plenty of it and hurts alot of teams when he gets it

Tony Delaney
27 Feb 2007, 20:25

Karim doesn't really count because he is soft but thinks not. weapons makes it 3 to 2. Maybe I should count for 2 as I have a couple of personalities so maybe it's 3 all.

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 20:33
4-2 he is soft but gets plenty of it and hurts alot of teams when he gets it

How many at training with the Pensioners tonight?

w.weapons
27 Feb 2007, 20:36
How many at training with the Pensioners tonight?

dont know cricket is still on for me looking to take my jnrs back to back and the seniors to the finals all time is spent down at gellibrand oval at this point in time..........

GoesBangFrom50
27 Feb 2007, 20:39
dont know cricket is still on for me looking to take my jnrs back to back and the seniors to the finals all time is spent down at gellibrand oval at this point in time..........

Any chance that ur gonna spill ur guts on what is really goin on at the club??
Who's goin, who's coming, is there an issue with the coach?

w.weapons
27 Feb 2007, 20:51
Trust me Ziggy will kill it in div 2, this kid should be playn vfl but he is to lay back. Innela, he is a joke, even theo theodorou bagged him for being soft. He probally wont even get a game in the seniors. He will kill it in the div 2 reserves do.

what and theo was the toughest going around?????

karim13
28 Feb 2007, 13:32
Karim doesn't really count because he is soft but thinks not. weapons makes it 3 to 2. Maybe I should count for 2 as I have a couple of personalities so maybe it's 3 all.

yes yes tony if u say so geez u talk a lot of sh#t for an old bloke, wait till i play ur mob and then tell me how soft i am... :)

typewriter
28 Feb 2007, 13:48
yes yes tony if u say so geez u talk a lot of sh#t for an old bloke, wait till i play ur mob and then tell me how soft i am... :)

hey karim didnt u end up in hospital the last time u played Heights????

GoesBangFrom50
28 Feb 2007, 14:57
Clearances are updated... looks like a few from Glenorden to the Falcons have been knocked back...

Doesn't seem to be much movement at Deer Park....

Tony Delaney
28 Feb 2007, 15:47

Not that old actually. I am tipping you have no idea who I am as much as you think you do. Didn't think I was talking sh.. just think it's ironic you saying someone else is not only soft but very very very soft . My vision of you has you skirting around the pack and not under the pack. You must delude yourself as to what actually goes on out on the field involving yourself.

I will ask you how soft you are when you feel my shoulder down the middle of your body in the first five minutes of the match.

crazyhouse
28 Feb 2007, 16:03
Not that old actually. I am tipping you have no idea who I am as much as you think you do. Didn't think I was talking sh.. just think it's ironic you saying someone else is not only soft but very very very soft . My vision of you has you skirting around the pack and not under the pack. You must delude yourself as to what actually goes on out on the field involving yourself.

I will ask you how soft you are when you feel my shoulder down the middle of your body in the first five minutes of the match.

From what I've read here Karim just says his little bit on non personal issues, yet Tony Delaney has opinions on every single person in here and most of them are derogatory
Maybe we should start the "Tony Delaney knows your not worthy" forum, and that way Tony has to talk to people who he considers 'on his level'

Tony Delaney
28 Feb 2007, 16:19
From what I've read here Karim just says his little bit on non personal issues, yet Tony Delaney has opinions on every single person in here and most of them are derogatory
Maybe we should start the "Tony Delaney knows your not worthy" forum, and that way Tony has to talk to people who he considers 'on his level'

Just a bit of fun with Karim and he knows it. Don't actually know too much about him although know he is friends with people from our club and from all reports is a good bloke.

Crazy house I think everyone has established you are a clown including people from your own club.

Funny you were trying to rap up Mitchell from your own club Coburg and even he got on and said you were a goose and wanted to smash you. Winner.

So go and look for friends elsewhere loser.

ps have you called up Minty yet like a man or are you still hiding like a little scared pathetic boy.

all-eyes-on-me
28 Feb 2007, 19:27
i go away for 3 days come back and all the post are hes soft your soft save that for the saturdays tuff guys!! anyone can say it on a computer lets talk trades, how boys are travelling, praccy matches ect? north had a great wknd away worked hard and was good for the new blokes to get to know every1. would say dave brock who has come down from seamore will be very handy this year and looked good on the camp!!

Tony Delaney
28 Feb 2007, 19:44
i go away for 3 days come back and all the post are hes soft your soft save that for the saturdays tuff guys!! anyone can say it on a computer lets talk trades, how boys are travelling, praccy matches ect? north had a great wknd away worked hard and was good for the new blokes to get to know every1. would say dave brock who has come down from seamore will be very handy this year and looked good on the camp!!

Don't really think wrfl do trades.

I think you mean clearances.

Heights new players include Michael and Steven Nicholaides, Rick Munn, Steve Soto, Mohamed El Hassan (Tassie El Hassans brother) and , These are on the wrfl website. About to hit the website are Ahmed and Mohamed Abdulattif and Faisel Taleb.

There are 4 other clearances not yet submitted.

Practice matches are Tullamarine, Glenroy and Sydenham

Did Ash Lewis go on the camp and how did he go.

all-eyes-on-me
28 Feb 2007, 20:00

Heights new players include Michael and Steven Nicholaides, Rick Munn, Steve Soto, Mohamed El Hassan (Tassie El Hassans brother) and , These are on the wrfl website. About to hit the website are Ahmed and Mohamed Abdulattif and Faisel Taleb.

yeah clearances is what i ment!! thanks.
yeah ash come up and trained well. he has fitted in that well i forget hes a new bloke down here! he also cleaned up on the poker while we where away!!

karim13
28 Feb 2007, 20:28

tony sounds like the lebos r down at heights mite come down and join my fellow country men heheheh

ps: cant wait for that shirt front i love it :)

karim13
28 Feb 2007, 20:31
hey karim didnt u end up in hospital the last time u played Heights????

sure did champ lol was runing back with th flight of the ball and my so called mate westo killed me heheh aparently i was payed the mark gota b happy with that, also i think we beat heights by over 60 points AGAINNNN

w.weapons
28 Feb 2007, 20:35

glenroy would have to be the best of them............

should smack the other 2 hardly worth the effort

hammertigers07
28 Feb 2007, 20:41
whats the latest news in div 2, doubt we will start on time with the grounds the way they are????who are the main teams to look out for?? interested in replys:confused:

red devil1
28 Feb 2007, 20:42

That is a massive amount of new players TD. At North we have picked up a ruckman, back flanker, centre half forward and a new ruckman. There are few others but not sure if they are of the calibre of your signings.

Hope Heights can remain a disciplined outfit this year! I am sure Naz will be good for a few cheap shots as usual! Tassie was a good player at North for a few years. Had the best moustache in the WRFL.

GoesBangFrom50
28 Feb 2007, 20:42
whats the latest news in div 2, doubt we will start on time with the grounds the way they are????who are the main teams to look out for?? interested in replys:confused:

What club u with mate?

My North
28 Feb 2007, 21:15
glenroy would have to be the best of them............

should smack the other 2 hardly worth the effort

Tullamarine are better than Glenroy. I agree on Sydenham.

Tony Delaney
28 Feb 2007, 21:55
That is a massive amount of new players TD. At North we have picked up a ruckman, back flanker, centre half forward and a new ruckman. There are few others but not sure if they are of the calibre of your signings.

Hope Heights can remain a disciplined outfit this year! I am sure Naz will be good for a few cheap shots as usual! Tassie was a good player at North for a few years. Had the best moustache in the WRFL.

Yeah lots of new players. I would imagine all will play Seniors at some stage with prob 5 or 6 there first game. The 4 that are not submitted yet are all guns and definite seniors so a good headache at the selection table. We will be able to pick players who want to do the training and work hard as opposed to other years when the depth wasn't there. Which means our reserves will have probable 10 senior players plus in it most weeks.

So you have signed a ruckman and a new ruckman I guess that means two ruckmen lol . I understand both your new ruckmen are pretty poor in the kicking department. Might have to have the on ballers running past for handballs from them.

There will be no cheap shots coming from Heights, not many anyway lol. We will continue to be disciplined as we have been in recent years. We will play hard but fair.

Yes big Tassies moustache was and still is a ripper. Top bloke too. His brother looks like he can play a bit too, good hands and a thumping kick.

red devil1
1 Mar 2007, 06:49
Yeah lots of new players. I would imagine all will play Seniors at some stage with prob 5 or 6 there first game. The 4 that are not submitted yet are all guns and definite seniors so a good headache at the selection table. We will be able to pick players who want to do the training and work hard as opposed to other years when the depth wasn't there. Which means our reserves will have probable 10 senior players plus in it most weeks.

So you have signed a ruckman and a new ruckman I guess that means two ruckmen lol . I understand both your new ruckmen are pretty poor in the kicking department. Might have to have the on ballers running past for handballs from them.

There will be no cheap shots coming from Heights, not many anyway lol. We will continue to be disciplined as we have been in recent years. We will play hard but fair.

Yes big Tassies moustache was and still is a ripper. Top bloke too. His brother looks like he can play a bit too, good hands and a thumping kick.

Who are the four TD? Anyone we might know? Sounds like half your team will end up being different

Tony Delaney
1 Mar 2007, 07:37
Who are the four TD? Anyone we might know? Sounds like half your team will end up being different

Will be 6 to 10 players different I would say depending on training etc.

One of the other 4 is Bob Morrison yes the same one. He is just deciding if he can fit in footy with his acting. Very fit and very hard at it little guy. Loves his footy too. One of those guys that has the same enthusiasm now as we had when we were 14. The other 3 will keep a bit under raps until they are cleared.

GoesBangFrom50
1 Mar 2007, 08:56

TD - there seems to be a common theme in your posts when referring to Nth Footscray... so either:

A- You have some sort of relationship with Ash Lewis
or
B- You think that All-eyes-on-me is Ash Lewis....

Would either of you 2 care to clear this up?

GoesBangFrom50
1 Mar 2007, 09:25
Hey Dizzy one.... Have heard that the Westbourne players that were at Magpieland may be heading back to Westbourne.... what do u know about that?

unit27
1 Mar 2007, 10:07
Hey Dizzy one.... Have heard that the Westbourne players that were at Magpieland may be heading back to Westbourne.... what do u know about that?

Where did u hear that banger?

GoesBangFrom50
1 Mar 2007, 10:12

My uncles next door neighbors, cousins sisters boy friend told me....

Ur in amongst it... what do u know?

freakshow25
1 Mar 2007, 10:51
ur a f****n Spastic! banger! sunshine heights r absolute poo! U DO NOT TELL ME DAM RIGHT!

freakshow25
1 Mar 2007, 10:52
HELLO MISTER AJUICE!

unit27
1 Mar 2007, 10:58
ur a f****n Spastic! banger! sunshine heights r absolute poo! U DO NOT TELL ME DAM RIGHT!

I cant c where he told u damn right? ... do u play divvy2 freakshow , rumour is that u r a boy called Henry who played 14D's last season , just a rumour though

mint
1 Mar 2007, 11:05
Just a bit of fun with Karim and he knows it. Don't actually know too much about him although know he is friends with people from our club and from all reports is a good bloke.

Crazy house I think everyone has established you are a clown including people from your own club.

Funny you were trying to rap up Mitchell from your own club Coburg and even he got on and said you were a goose and wanted to smash you. Winner.

So go and look for friends elsewhere loser.

ps have you called up Minty yet like a man or are you still hiding like a little scared pathetic boy.

He is still hiding Tony.. as i said before he is big and tough behind a keyboard..

now he has got the balls to start giving you some stick.. crazyhouse your a deadset GOOSE ! and you dont realize the damage you are doing to your club... you will find out soon enough my so called friend.

typewriter
1 Mar 2007, 11:05
hey freak show, its great 2 c u living up 2 ur name superstar

GoesBangFrom50
1 Mar 2007, 11:06

G'day Freakshow... that was an infomative post..... Looking forward to some more positive contributions from you!!!!

MitchMan
1 Mar 2007, 12:31
He is still hiding Tony.. as i said before he is big and tough behind a keyboard..

now he has got the balls to start giving you some stick.. crazyhouse your a deadset GOOSE ! and you dont realize the damage you are doing to your club... you will find out soon enough my so called friend.

Great club down at Districts, if it wasnt for the rock hard grounds I'd still love to be running around down there, its just a shame there is a peanut or two down there.
Whoever you are crazy, drop me a line, I'm interested to know who you are.......
I have my idea's on who you are but would given you the pleasure of accusing innocent people who are doing right by the club.

How are the grounds looking in the comp guys?

GoesBangFrom50
1 Mar 2007, 12:41

Check out Whippety boys ground reports.... some good info and you will get a bit of a chuckle...

Heights is in not bad shape... still plenty of grass but a few rough patches.

unit27
1 Mar 2007, 19:21

Lavo is green all over but in some spots is a bit hard. I would say its one of the better grounds though

KGB2007
1 Mar 2007, 19:43

karim your weak as piss. the only time you have seen the middle of a pack is when your playing cards.

tony is correct.

w.weapons
1 Mar 2007, 20:20
Check out Whippety boys ground reports.... some good info and you will get a bit of a chuckle...

Heights is in not bad shape... still plenty of grass but a few rough patches.

deer park will be playing at bon thomas reserve this year..........

karim13
1 Mar 2007, 20:26
karim your weak as piss. the only time you have seen the middle of a pack is when your playing cards.

tony is correct.

yes yes sure i am... pretty sure ur soft as not putting ur name up tossa...
lets clear 1 thing up i never said i was hard just said i wasnt soft, do me a favour and just see how soft i am when i play against ur sh#t mob who ever that may b..

ill have a chat to u then buddy....

WRFLfan
1 Mar 2007, 20:31
Cant all be tough, teams need there wide receivers and hang outs it part of the game look at Craig Bradley and Nathan Buckley both guns but they knew there role

red devil1
1 Mar 2007, 20:54
Lavo is green all over but in some spots is a bit hard. I would say its one of the better grounds though

North Footscray's ground condition? - see whippety's reports. Realise it is important but kinda sick of reading about it.

How about some news? We only seem to get real genuine player movement news from SHeights and NFootscray. Karim? Anybody else? Give us something!:thumbsu:

w.weapons
1 Mar 2007, 22:14
North Footscray's ground condition? - see whippety's reports. Realise it is important but kinda sick of reading about it.

How about some news? We only seem to get real genuine player movement news from SHeights and NFootscray. Karim? Anybody else? Give us something!:thumbsu:

nothing to chirp about from the lions den

Tony Delaney
2 Mar 2007, 07:06
Cant all be tough, teams need there wide receivers and hang outs it part of the game look at Craig Bradley and Nathan Buckley both guns but they knew there role

Agrred fan in recent years we have needed more of this type of player for sure.

lavertonstar
2 Mar 2007, 10:46
Hey Karim 13 if you could play footy the way you talk it up on here you would be the next chris judd But your not so why dont you go back to your ballet dances and talk it up there

unit27
2 Mar 2007, 12:02
Hey Karim 13 if you could play footy the way you talk it up on here you would be the next chris judd But your not so why dont you go back to your ballet dances and talk it up there

Who r u Lavertonstar?

Marty39
2 Mar 2007, 13:12
Who r u Lavertonstar?

Unit. I know who lavertonstar is. I wouldnt worry about anything he says because he doesnt have a clue

all-eyes-on-me
2 Mar 2007, 13:24
TD - there seems to be a common theme in your posts when referring to Nth Footscray... so either:

A- You have some sort of relationship with Ash Lewis
or
B- You think that All-eyes-on-me is Ash Lewis....

Would either of you 2 care to clear this up?

td seems to have missed the post by ya bang? ash lewis has played in the wrfl all his life so im guessing he knows who he is!!

GoesBangFrom50
2 Mar 2007, 13:34
td seems to have missed the post by ya bang? ash lewis has played in the wrfl all his life so im guessing he knows who he is!!

Well dodged!!

karim13
2 Mar 2007, 14:51

i have never talked my self up numnut... laverton star hay? geez whats it take to become a star down there? u must b avraging 2 kicks a game keept up the good work kiddddd....

WRFLfan
2 Mar 2007, 17:55
Say hello to Ash Lewis for me, all eyes he wouldnt come on here hes to shy and wouldnt know how to switch a comp on

Tony Delaney
2 Mar 2007, 20:07
Say hello to Ash Lewis for me, all eyes he wouldnt come on here hes to shy and wouldnt know how to switch a comp on

Very convincing there fan. You could sell ice to the eskimo's lol

w.weapons
3 Mar 2007, 22:45
deer park are playing a practice match against werribee amatures dunno the date..............

north sushines ground an absolute disgrace on both wings there are cracks you could fit a beer can down they are that big very patchy and id be very suprised if council will let footy on it this year..........
centre square fantastic good grass cover that will be no dramas

obe1
4 Mar 2007, 08:57
deer park are playing a practice match against werribee amatures dunno the date..............

north sushines ground an absolute disgrace on both wings there are cracks you could fit a beer can down they are that big very patchy and id be very suprised if council will let footy on it this year..........
centre square fantastic good grass cover that will be no dramas

Talk about a ground in need of water, I drove past Gladstone's parks ground last night, let me say,there are better grassed paddocks in the area. All the water in the world looks as though it could not have this ground ready for footy within the next 6 months, let alone six weeks.

all-eyes-on-me
4 Mar 2007, 09:25

yeah no probs fan job done, hes said to say g'day. yeah hes not the brightest spark on the track. it wouldnt surprise me if he didnt know how to turn on a comp

Tony Delaney
4 Mar 2007, 12:06
yeah no probs fan job done, hes said to say g'day. yeah hes not the brightest spark on the track. it wouldnt surprise me if he didnt know how to turn on a comp

Did you have a game or training on the weekend or was this a weekend off before practice games begin. Who do you have in the praccy matches.

bloods05
4 Mar 2007, 20:19
Spent to-day watching a game of cricket and was quite surprised how much Ash Lewis has bulked up ,i think he may be on the same juice those blokes at Spotty are thought to be on.

Who know's fit and injury free could be in for a big year at the Devil's and i'm tipping will give the comp medal a big shake,what ever it's called..:cool:

all-eyes-on-me
4 Mar 2007, 20:48
Did you have a game or training on the weekend or was this a weekend off before practice games begin. Who do you have in the praccy matches.

hay champ na boys had the weekend off. had a 21st and bucks over the weekend both from north so some quality drinking sessions. first practice match i think is in 3 weeks against tulla i think but dekka could confirm that for ya if hes still alive!! lol.

all-eyes-on-me
4 Mar 2007, 20:58
Spent to-day watching a game of cricket and was quite surprised how much Ash Lewis has bulked up ,i think he may be on the same juice those blokes at Spotty are thought to be on.

Who know's fit and injury free could be in for a big year at the Devil's and i'm tipping will give the comp medal a big shake,what ever it's called..:cool:

no offence to the bloke but he wont even win the club bnf. hahaha yeah looking huge with his top off at training must be at least 45kg and 6'2 lol.

Tony Delaney
4 Mar 2007, 21:04
hay champ na boys had the weekend off. had a 21st and bucks over the weekend both from north so some quality drinking sessions. first practice match i think is in 3 weeks against tulla i think but dekka could confirm that for ya if hes still alive!! lol.

We also have Tulla so should be able to compare a little although praccy's don't mean too much.

Hey I bumped into Ash Lewis today and he said he wasn't happy about you saying he wasn't the bright spark. He also said that he hopes to kick 80 goals plus this year as he thinks the standard of A2 should be a lot easier for him. Has he mentioned any of that to you. How will you explain to him about not being the brightest spark.

red devil1
4 Mar 2007, 21:05
no offence to the bloke but he wont even win the club bnf. hahaha yeah looking huge with his top off at training must be at least 45kg and 6'2 lol.

Ash is also the first past the post in the 3km runs. Not a bad engine for a ruckman.

unit27
4 Mar 2007, 21:05
Western Magpies r organizing a praccy against a team from up the coast, unsure who the team is but il let ya know ASAP

red devil1
4 Mar 2007, 21:07
Hey TD - heard a rumour over the weekend that Bachar Houli's brothers will be playing at Heights this year.

Named Biscuit and I have forgotten the other brother's name. Both used to play for North Footscray a few years back. Do you know anything about this?:thumbsu:

Tony Delaney
4 Mar 2007, 21:31
Hey TD - heard a rumour over the weekend that Bachar Houli's brothers will be playing at Heights this year.

Named Biscuit and I have forgotten the other brother's name. Both used to play for North Footscray a few years back. Do you know anything about this?:thumbsu:

Haven't heard anything along those lines. Where did you hear that.

A couple of Parkside reserves players dropped in a couple of weeks ago looking for a club after deciding to desert a sinking ship. They haven't come back though so may be staying.

5 or 6 more clearances should appear onto the wrfl site this week. Something to discuss once they appear. The league are looking in to one of our clearances as the players name was suspended for life in 1996 in under 17's or 18's only problem was he was 8 years old at the time. Should sort that one out this week some sort of confusion.

If it wasn't for Heights and Nth big footy in the div 2 site would be very boring. Makes footy more fun when you know whats going on around the place. But red devil we seem to be giving a lot but not getting too much in return. Do you agree.

bloods05
4 Mar 2007, 21:40

A couple of Parkside reserves players dropped in a couple of weeks ago looking for a club after deciding to desert a sinking ship. They haven't come back though so may be staying.

5 or 6 more clearances should appear onto the wrfl site this week. Something to discuss once they appear. The league are looking in to one of our clearances as the players name was suspended for life in 1996 in under 17's or 18's only problem was he was 8 years old at the time. Should sort that one out this week some sort of confusion.

If it wasn't for Heights and Nth big footy in the div 2 site would be very boring. Makes footy more fun when you know whats going on around the place. But red devil we seem to be giving a lot but not getting too much in return. Do you agree. \
Would have thought the Darkside player's would have fitted in quite well at Height's,it's all about spot the aussie down there isn't it.

Tony Delaney
4 Mar 2007, 22:05
\
Would have thought the Darkside player's would have fitted in quite well at Height's,it's all about spot the aussie down there isn't it.

Players that fit in at Heights are those who are a fair chance to still be there in 5 years not club hopping players who take off when times are tough.

If you mean are we multi cultural then yes and we wouldn't have it any other way.

By the way is your team full of aboriginees and if not I am having an educated guess that you are also from another country at some stage. The different cultures mixed in are good. Suppose it's better than eat pies, drink beer have a bbq culture. All fun but doesn't really classify as culture.

Le Altezze di sunshine per i primi ministri 2007

cougarman
5 Mar 2007, 06:05
Players that fit in at Heights are those who are a fair chance to still be there in 5 years not club hopping players who take off when times are tough.

If you mean are we multi cultural then yes and we wouldn't have it any other way.

By the way is your team full of aboriginees and if not I am having an educated guess that you are also from another country at some stage. The different cultures mixed in are good. Suppose it's better than eat pies, drink beer have a bbq culture. All fun but doesn't really classify as culture.

Le Altezze di sunshine per i primi ministri 2007

if the lads from parkside return how can you be sure they won't walk out if times get tough, after all they would be walking out on parkside in their time of need

red devil1
5 Mar 2007, 06:43

If it wasn't for Heights and Nth big footy in the div 2 site would be very boring. Makes footy more fun when you know whats going on around the place. But red devil we seem to be giving a lot but not getting too much in return. Do you agree.

As stated before Tony I am looking for more info from others.. may have a few new blokes at training this week for the Devils... will keep all informed if any comes of it

Tony Delaney
5 Mar 2007, 07:45
if the lads from parkside return how can you be sure they won't walk out if times get tough, after all they would be walking out on parkside in their time of need

My point exactly cougar if you read between the lines.