View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
MitchMan
5 Mar 2007, 08:07
Check out Whippety boys ground reports.... some good info and you will get a bit of a chuckle...
If you havent checked out Whippetys ground reports....do so!
They are well worth a read
DekkaRoo
5 Mar 2007, 09:45
hay champ na boys had the weekend off. had a 21st and bucks over the weekend both from north so some quality drinking sessions. first practice match i think is in 3 weeks against tulla i think but dekka could confirm that for ya if hes still alive!! lol.
Hey All-eyes...
Just woke up.... was a huge day/night i can tell ya...
Not sure if you saw me talking to 3 guys who where there on the night, but they may just be three new pick ups to the devils this year!!! Have only seen one play and i can tell you he is a gun. Has won a club B & F in the GV League. He is only about 25.
Blueboy16
5 Mar 2007, 10:34
How did the Roosters pre-season camp go the weekend just past? Plenty of hard work done?
Hey All-eyes...
Not sure if you saw me talking to 3 guys who where there on the night, but they may just be three new pick ups to the devils this year!!! Have only seen one play and i can tell you he is a gun. Has won a club B & F in the GV League. He is only about 25.
GV would have to be the best league in Victoria, he must be a fair player does he want big coin
Rather interesting that about the GVFL b and f winner. Travvy43, who originally hails from Nth Footscray won a bnf for Tongala when they were in the GVFL, and he would be around the age of 25. Hope for our sake its not him, and its just a massive coincidence. Travvy if ur out there set the record straight. Rumour has it u could be captaincy material at the Kangas.
red devil1
5 Mar 2007, 12:25
Rather interesting that about the GVFL b and f winner. Travvy43, who originally hails from Nth Footscray won a bnf for Tongala when they were in the GVFL, and he would be around the age of 25. Hope for our sake its not him, and its just a massive coincidence. Travvy if ur out there set the record straight. Rumour has it u could be captaincy material at the Kangas.
We would more than welcome back Travvy43 to the Devils den. I can confirm he was at the function on Saturday.
DekkaRoo
5 Mar 2007, 12:36
hahahaha... not travyy at all mate...
Travvy is my best man in my wedding next week and i have been trying to get hem back to north ever since he got sick of the travel to Tonny and back each week. Travvy does know this fella i am talking about and i am sure he will rate him pretty highly.
I have heard that Travvy is rated pretty highly at the Kanags... as sounds like he may have made an impression at Sunshine. I think he would make a great captain but not to sure what Acers would think of that one.
Tony Delaney
5 Mar 2007, 14:30
Hey All-eyes...
If we are including possible recruits hailing from a p i s s up then Heights have about another 15 or 20 coming down lol Been there done that many times.
all-eyes-on-me
5 Mar 2007, 16:16
Hey All-eyes...
yeah met the bloke would be very handy champ!! just make shore ya keep wrflfan away from him!!
all-eyes-on-me
5 Mar 2007, 16:25
We also have Tulla so should be able to compare a little although praccy's don't mean too much.
Hey I bumped into Ash Lewis today and he said he wasn't happy about you saying he wasn't the bright spark. He also said that he hopes to kick 80 goals plus this year as he thinks the standard of A2 should be a lot easier for him. Has he mentioned any of that to you. How will you explain to him about not being the brightest spark.
lol he mush have been blind when ya spoke to him!! did me home work and said he kicked 5 goals for the year last yeah and is gunna be playing ruck so couldnt see him kicking to many! lol was drinking with him sat nite and hes the first to say hes no bright spark, and he only played in the 2s when he was at the colts. plus hes wouldnt have talked him self up he knows hes a spaco!!
red devil1
5 Mar 2007, 21:00
Good night at training tonight DekkaRoo? Any word from the Heights/Cobras or other guys out there?
Tony Delaney
5 Mar 2007, 21:32
Good night at training tonight DekkaRoo? Any word from the Heights/Cobras or other guys out there?
Heights had about 35 at training. Brimbank council has closed the ground now due to the water restrictions to preserve it a bit til 1st April. Will need to find alternative venues for training til then.
How many at Nth training and how is your ground going.
red devil1
5 Mar 2007, 21:54
Heights had about 35 at training. Brimbank council has closed the ground now due to the water restrictions to preserve it a bit til 1st April. Will need to find alternative venues for training til then.
How many at Nth training and how is your ground going.
Excluding under 18's probably about 25-30. Ground is in perfect condition, but are training next door to it. That is normal anyway as Yarraville use it for cricket.
Travvy43
6 Mar 2007, 07:37
Relax Cabby.
The bloke dekks is talking about is not me. The guy he is talking about though can play however after some quiet discussions with him while derek was tied up nude to a sign post, i learned that he would be a better chance of coming to sunshine than north footscray.
DekkaRoo
6 Mar 2007, 08:25
Relax Cabby.
The bloke dekks is talking about is not me. The guy he is talking about though can play however after some quiet discussions with him while derek was tied up nude to a sign post, i learned that he would be a better chance of coming to sunshine than north footscray.
Come on now Travvy....
Is this another player that Sunshine is trying to poach?? You advised me on Saturday that calls are being made to try and lure a few north player to Sunshine.
I spoke to the young chap last night, he said that if he played anywhere it would be at north!
typewriter
6 Mar 2007, 10:20
i agree with TD on this 1, all chats involving alcohol should not be taken 2 seriously at all
strathmore0910
6 Mar 2007, 10:29
Heard some boys from North sunshine talking and they said they have recruited a player by the name of michael troon who has one a best and fairest in the bendigo league. His there coaches best mate and suppost to be a gun on baller. A mate from Yariville has said to me that they have lost all there ex North sunshine players as they have also gone back to there home club they should be quite competitive if there **** house ground can be played on w. weapons you homo
The rumor about biscuit going to sunny heights is untrue, he has retired from all kinds of sports.
speculator
6 Mar 2007, 13:10
The rumor about biscuit going to sunny heights is untrue, he has retired from all kinds of sports.
Good news for all, Heights can do without he's baggage.
DekkaRoo
6 Mar 2007, 13:23
I dare say that he would rathergo watch his younger brother playing at the highest level.
Looks like he might make it in the big time as well.... good luck to him, hope he does well.
all-eyes-on-me
6 Mar 2007, 15:13
herd over the weekend from a mate that travis cook has been cleared to the falcons paid yarra out!! anyone herd that?
hammertigers07
6 Mar 2007, 20:52
speaking to a couple of WF players and the rumour has it that WF have all but won the div 2 cup, all they have to do is turn up???? i have also heard nicky winmar to albanvale but thats probably old news, jamie madigan rumoured to back to deer park with a couple of blokes from Port colts. do u guys reckon we will have a top 8 or 6 next season and the biggest rumour could see the season starting 2-3 weeks late
Tony Delaney
6 Mar 2007, 22:25
speaking to a couple of WF players and the rumour has it that WF have all but won the div 2 cup, all they have to do is turn up???? i have also heard nicky winmar to albanvale but thats probably old news, jamie madigan rumoured to back to deer park with a couple of blokes from Port colts. do u guys reckon we will have a top 8 or 6 next season and the biggest rumour could see the season starting 2-3 weeks late
Its a top six.
West and Deer Park are favourites. West have picked up a fat guy who is at his 5th club in about 6 years, Cubela doesn't look like playing, Laney is turning 51 this year, MJ has gone there primarily playing for money. West can spruik all they like but we will see what sort of passion and spirit they have when it counts with half the side playing for money and the other half soft hang out pretty boys no. 23 stands out as the softest.
Jamie Madigan is not 100 % to play just yet.
Season is starting on time at this stage but yes things could change. Suppose the league are keeping an eye on the rainfall and will also be guided by local councils.
I_know_everything
7 Mar 2007, 09:41
Its a top six.
West and Deer Park are favourites. West have picked up a fat guy who is at his 5th club in about 6 years, Cubela doesn't look like playing, Laney is turning 51 this year, MJ has gone there primarily playing for money. West can spruik all they like but we will see what sort of passion and spirit they have when it counts with half the side playing for money and the other half soft hang out pretty boys no. 23 stands out as the softest.
Season is starting on time at this stage but yes things could change. Suppose the league are keeping an eye on the rainfall and will also be guided by local councils.
Not only guided by local councils,check out this link that was sent to me in regards to Football Victoria also guiding Leagues.
Already some councils have banned training and practice matches til 1st April.
http://www.footballvic.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=115676
Gemini17
7 Mar 2007, 11:01
Its a top six.
You're a funny man 'Coach'
Laney didn't happen to put you up to that one did he?
Banger to answer the question u asked about a week ago ... the answer is NO the former Westbourne players at Western Magpies did not go back to Westbourne.
Tony Delaney
7 Mar 2007, 16:02
You're a funny man 'Coach'
Laney didn't happen to put you up to that one did he?
Wouldn't believe everything Laney tells you he has either alzheimers or dementia.
Anyway how is Shane Geddes going down there. Do you rate him as a player. How is his pre season going. What are his strengths and weaknesses that you see.
w.weapons
7 Mar 2007, 18:23
Heard some boys from North sunshine talking and they said they have recruited a player by the name of michael troon who has one a best and fairest in the bendigo league. His there coaches best mate and suppost to be a gun on baller. A mate from Yariville has said to me that they have lost all there ex North sunshine players as they have also gone back to there home club they should be quite competitive if there **** house ground can be played on w. weapons you homo
homo, excellent, good 1 havnt herd that before u nit wit.....
true facts about their ground not up to standard its as simple as that......
j.m not confirmed and prt colts boys??????i only know of 1 and thats not confirmed..........
no 23 i wouldnt call him soft but is a coward..........
herd over the weekend from a mate that travis cook has been cleared to the falcons paid yarra out!! anyone herd that?
I believe this is true, Travis Cook will play at the Falcons in 2007. Is a gun, been training really well! Looks impressive Should be good to see the Cook brothers running around in the Green and Gold!
Gemini17
8 Mar 2007, 08:55
Wouldn't believe everything Laney tells you he has either alzheimers or dementia.
Anyway how is Shane Geddes going down there. Do you rate him as a player. How is his pre season going. What are his strengths and weaknesses that you see.
-ve's - old (although a month younger than Laney), bald, slow, overweight.
+ve's - puts a bit back over the bar.
Have missed 1 pre season session since November, but still a little underdone. Do you know me?
Hey Weapons, what do you base your comments on?
crazyhouse
8 Mar 2007, 13:54
SO Winmar to Albanvale huh?
Why would he waste his time???
Bunch of theifs and convicts
SO Winmar to Albanvale huh?
Why would he waste his time???
Bunch of theifs and convicts
f#*k up spastic....
Karim any news on Albanvales 2006 Under 18 players, have they showed upto senior training.
w.weapons
8 Mar 2007, 21:54
Have missed 1 pre season session since November, but still a little underdone. Do you know me?
last years final against deer park what he did wasnt good enough fair enough play the game hard but dirty its not on........ and then when a couple of boys went to have a go at him took backward steps and west took him off ..............=coward
gas hound
8 Mar 2007, 21:57
last years final against deer park what he did wasnt good enough fair enough play the game hard but dirty its not on........ and then when a couple of boys went to have a go at him took backward steps and west took him off ..............=coward
you love to stir the pot
w.weapons
8 Mar 2007, 22:01
you love to stir the pot
nope just telling the truth and how i feel about him people can take it the way they like............
hammertigers07
8 Mar 2007, 22:17
SO TOP 6 U SAY I GUESS ITS ALREADY WORKED ITS SELF OUT THE TOP6 IN ANY ORDER DPARK,WEST, ALBANVALE,DISTRICTS,HEIGHTS AND MAYBE FALCONS OR BRAYBROOK THE REST MAKING UP NUMBERS LIKE MOST YEARS...:thumbsu:
w.weapons
8 Mar 2007, 22:21
SO TOP 6 U SAY I GUESS ITS ALREADY WORKED ITS SELF OUT THE TOP6 IN ANY ORDER DPARK,WEST, ALBANVALE,DISTRICTS,HEIGHTS AND MAYBE FALCONS OR BRAYBROOK THE REST MAKING UP NUMBERS LIKE MOST YEARS...:thumbsu:
yes west deer park albanvale heights falcons i wouldnt say districts or braybrook i would go for nth footscray or nth sunshine to suprise a few teams but yer u got the jist of it
hammertigers07
8 Mar 2007, 22:29
North sunshine would want to improve from last year and nth footsray are to hot and cold,thought braybrook got all the players back that left in 06 thats what ive heard and districts should have nearlly played off should have beaten albanvale in 1st semi, falcons due for a bad year will magpies win a game???
kangaman06
9 Mar 2007, 00:46
f#*k up spastic....
Don't worry about crazyhouse Karim, he's a gutless sniper - lets see if he gets a kick this year.
crazyhouse
9 Mar 2007, 06:55
Don't worry about crazyhouse Karim, he's a gutless sniper - lets see if he gets a kick this year.
Tipping you wont, hardly seen you down there at training, or now that you won a b&f are you above the others and dont need to train, or are you going to shop your b&f around?
And good to see some of you boys have the sense to include us in your top 6, a bit of hard work aand a closer unit and we're looking pretty ok.
Blueboy16
9 Mar 2007, 07:06
Why dont you get your fat heap of crap squeezed into a jumper and go toe to toe with him then. No chance cause you = fat lazy no good and a coward. I know who would take a backward step.
You have a problem with any of this I'll be glad to chat about it over a beer Rd 4, then crack the stubbie over ya fat head.
typewriter
9 Mar 2007, 07:33
i agree north sunshine and north footscray r gona be the bolters this year. should b very tight at the top any1 of those sides could come out and dominate should b the most competitve year in division 2 4 some years.
DekkaRoo
9 Mar 2007, 07:40
Dont give North Footscray much hope hey... thats fine.
Lets re-look at this latter on in the season. I believe with our pick ups we can certainly finish in the top six if not top four. Time will tell i guess.
Gemini17
9 Mar 2007, 08:52
Weapons - are you prepared to name who you are talking about.
T.D. asked a question about #23, which happens to be me. I was not involved in any fracas against Deer Park, and did not get taken from the field at any stage and certainly no boys had a go. For the record champ I played in the backline, and the only incident I'm aware of happened in our forward line.
[quote=crazyhouse;6898340]Tipping you wont, hardly seen you down there at training, or now that you won a b&f are you above the others and dont need to train, or are you going to shop your b&f around?
Mate I cant wait to find out who you are considering all you do is spruke off ! Nita WAS the best and fairest last year and deserved it! if you had actually been down the club you would of known he had ankle surgery you f*** wit. and its blokes like you that give that club a bad name!!! Why dont you actually be hard for once in your life and let us know who you are ? you never called me did you ? oh thats right your a f***** weak dog.
Oh by the way i guess you havent been to training either considering I drove past and saw all 8 guys training the other night. pull your head in d**khead
parksider
9 Mar 2007, 12:42
a few parkside resy players have followed ziggy 2 west footscray, clearences just came in
all-eyes-on-me
9 Mar 2007, 14:17
Dont give North Footscray much hope hey... thats fine.
Lets re-look at this latter on in the season. I believe with our pick ups we can certainly finish in the top six if not top four. Time will tell i guess.
hay dekka better that clubs dont rate us mate!! lets just sit back and see how the season unfolds and if we are there i will be re-posting a few threds for blokes. lol
who is the goose????
Karim everyone on here knows that crazyhouse is the biggest goose on here. he is also the only one that officially has no balls either.
kangaman06
9 Mar 2007, 19:30
Tipping you wont, hardly seen you down there at training, or now that you won a b&f are you above the others and dont need to train, or are you going to shop your b&f around?
And good to see some of you boys have the sense to include us in your top 6, a bit of hard work aand a closer unit and we're looking pretty ok.
You really are a twit - you're right though - I won't get a kick seeing as I've been ruled out for the season you moron. And once again you show how stupid you are because I missed one session before Xmas and at times I was actually running some drills at training. Obviously you weren't there again.
And yeah I think I am too good to be running around on the same team as a goose like you who comes on and bags team mates out on a public forum.(apologies to the other districts boys who don't fall into this category) But mate you are a cancer running through that club. The sooner they find out who you are the better. And you are a gutless weak prick - Minty, Mitch, Me - everyone knows who we are here - grow some balls and tell everyone who you are champ.
Oh and by the way - I've never once played for the money - I was embarrassed to get paid last year and if I did decide to play this year it would be for one of two possible clubs who don't even pay their players - so don't use the whole money issue with me ********.
It's funny, you've been bagging out Minty - but guys like him, Tony Romeo, Huffy, Monty - mate they were the reason I played down there - sure they made mistakes - who hasn't - but when push came to shove they were always there for other districts boys.
Minty, thanks for the kind words mate - hopefully now that I have Saturday's free I'll come down and watch you guys at Roxy. Also saw Mitch this afternoon - his boy is just like him - bloody huge already!!
Tony Delaney
9 Mar 2007, 20:41
You really are a twit - you're right though - I won't get a kick seeing as I've been ruled out for the season you moron. And once again you show how stupid you are because I missed one session before Xmas and at times I was actually running some drills at training. Obviously you weren't there again.
And yeah I think I am too good to be running around on the same team as a goose like you who comes on and bags team mates out on a public forum.(apologies to the other districts boys who don't fall into this category) But mate you are a cancer running through that club. The sooner they find out who you are the better. And you are a gutless weak prick - Minty, Mitch, Me - everyone knows who we are here - grow some balls and tell everyone who you are champ.
Oh and by the way - I've never once played for the money - I was embarrassed to get paid last year and if I did decide to play this year it would be for one of two possible clubs who don't even pay their players - so don't use the whole money issue with me ********.
It's funny, you've been bagging out Minty - but guys like him, Tony Romeo, Huffy, Monty - mate they were the reason I played down there - sure they made mistakes - who hasn't - but when push came to shove they were always there for other districts boys.
Minty, thanks for the kind words mate - hopefully now that I have Saturday's free I'll come down and watch you guys at Roxy. Also saw Mitch this afternoon - his boy is just like him - bloody huge already!!
Kanga, Minty, Mitch I wouldn't bother replying to this twit. Everyone on here thinks he is a goose, he offers nothing except snipes and crap, has no wit, no intelligence, no football brain and like I said he is one of those guys who find fault with everything. I just cross the fingers I have worked out who he is by the time we play Coburg. Will ask to play reserves that day I dare say.
It's funny on here people hang a bit, a bit of banter goes on and it's all fun and even though it's a computer I tend to like everyone. Suppose it's just that people on here love their football as much as me. But crazyhouse you are just a f wit who has respect from no one. Can't even be bothered typing more about you.
Heard tonight top 5 in div 2. My tips in no particular order SUNSHINE HEIGHTS, West Footscray, Deer Park, Albanvale and North Footscray or Wyndhamvale.
Improvers could be Braybrook and Nth Sunshine.
Sliders will be Coburg Districts.
Heard Brunswick's two major sponsers have signed back up. Mount Franklin will once again provide the water bottles and Blundstone will supply all players with a pair to play in. Seriously they battle along Brunswick and I have respect that they continue to have a go and play football and are trying their best to provide a club for the Aboriginal community to embrace and be part of.
Tony Delaney
9 Mar 2007, 20:53
For the sides that are kicked off their grounds what are the plans for training once daylight savings has finished as there might be no training on them for the year. Heights have booked indoor football every Tuesday night for the year so as at least touch the balls.
red devil1
9 Mar 2007, 21:45
Kanga, Minty, Mitch I wouldn't bother replying to this twit. Everyone on here thinks he is a goose, he offers nothing except snipes and crap, has no wit, no intelligence, no football brain and like I said he is one of those guys who find fault with everything. I just cross the fingers I have worked out who he is by the time we play Coburg. Will ask to play reserves that day I dare say.
It's funny on here people hang a bit, a bit of banter goes on and it's all fun and even though it's a computer I tend to like everyone. Suppose it's just that people on here love their football as much as me. But crazyhouse you are just a f wit who has respect from no one. Can't even be bothered typing more about you.
Heard tonight top 5 in div 2. My tips in no particular order SUNSHINE HEIGHTS, West Footscray, Deer Park, Albanvale and North Footscray or Wyndhamvale.
Improvers could be Braybrook and Nth Sunshine.
Sliders will be Coburg Districts.
Heard Brunswick's two major sponsers have signed back up. Mount Franklin will once again provide the water bottles and Blundstone will supply all players with a pair to play in. Seriously they battle along Brunswick and I have respect that they continue to have a go and play football and are trying their best to provide a club for the Aboriginal community to embrace and be part of.
Hey Tony. Including the guys who aren't listed on the WRFL website how many Central blokes have you picked up? I know you are confident of them integrating well, but it will be interesting to see how the puzzle fits. Naz from Parkside is also an ex-Centrals and North player.
typewriter
9 Mar 2007, 22:03
heights have picked up around the 4 or 5 mark devil, they all seem to have fit in really well. where not concerned with them fitting in as Sunshine heights is a really good club for making ppl feel welcome. they will all fill some gaps and make our team stronger this season and beyond.
All the boys r rapt to have them and a number of other new faces down the club. we went away and took a few of them with us last week, all had a great time.
Western Magpies have picked up a couple of Central Altona players..
typewriter
9 Mar 2007, 22:17
so r u guys gona win a game this year unit?
At this stage all i can say is that we look alot better than last year. Steve Bourke has come along and tried to move the club in another direction by improving the financial situation and to improve the on-field success aswell, at the moment it seems to be working as we have acquired new jumpers and alot of new players have come to the club. I could see us possibly winning 3-5 games and this will mainly come from the Under 18's who have come up into seniors who have a ****load of talent. You may laugh at this post but we will c come the start of the season against Deer Park really how much W.M have improved.
w.weapons
9 Mar 2007, 22:50
Why dont you get your fat heap of crap squeezed into a jumper and go toe to toe with him then. No chance cause you = fat lazy no good and a coward. I know who would take a backward step.
You have a problem with any of this I'll be glad to chat about it over a beer Rd 4, then crack the stubbie over ya fat head.
fat no good its all been said before and no dont have a problem=not playing=retired for a year ..... it would be hard to crack a stubbie over my head as clubs arnt allowed to sell stubbies anymore......
all-eyes-on-me
9 Mar 2007, 23:02
At this stage all i can say is that we look alot better than last year. Steve Bourke has come along and tried to move the club in another direction by improving the financial situation and to improve the on-field success aswell, at the moment it seems to be working as we have acquired new jumpers and alot of new players have come to the club. I could see us possibly winning 3-5 games and this will mainly come from the Under 18's who have come up into seniors who have a ****load of talent. You may laugh at this post but we will c come the start of the season against Deer Park really how much W.M have improved.
herd u might have lost a few? chance north might have picked up 1 or 2 handys from your mob!! how many have left?
w.weapons
9 Mar 2007, 23:03
Weapons - are you prepared to name who you are talking about.
T.D. asked a question about #23, which happens to be me. I was not involved in any fracas against Deer Park, and did not get taken from the field at any stage and certainly no boys had a go. For the record champ I played in the backline, and the only incident I'm aware of happened in our forward line.
for the record it happned in our f/wardline near the home teams coaches box in the pocket near the nets.........if u were there u would know which player was involved ...........
I_know_everything
10 Mar 2007, 20:07
Can anyone give information about Glenordens ground?
Change room conditions and size.
Social rooms and can footy be viewed from the rooms.
Where does oposition supporters usually stand at thier ground.
Have to play them in the middle of the Div1 season and hopefully there is some rain by then, is there any covered areas at the ground or carparking spots to sit in the car and watch the game.
Any info would be great.
It would be great if anyone could give any info for the above.
19th Man
10 Mar 2007, 23:35
Can anyone give information about Glenordens ground?
Change room conditions and size.
Social rooms and can footy be viewed from the rooms.
Where does oposition supporters usually stand at thier ground.
Have to play them in the middle of the Div1 season and hopefully there is some rain by then, is there any covered areas at the ground or carparking spots to sit in the car and watch the game.
Any info would be great.
Large
Cold and small
Barely
In front of social, behind the goals
No cover, but plenty car spots.
Don't leave keys in car when going to toilet, it may not be there when you return.
hammertigers07
11 Mar 2007, 21:13
hay dekka better that clubs dont rate us mate!! lets just sit back and see how the season unfolds and if we are there i will be re-posting a few threds for blokes. lol
boys u guys have promised the world in the last few seasons and delivered nothing u make the finals year in and out and are knocked out after week 1 or 2 thats why i reckon u guys need to improve if you have picked up players then ur right time will tell
red devil1
11 Mar 2007, 21:20
boys u guys have promised the world in the last few seasons and delivered nothing u make the finals year in and out and are knocked out after week 1 or 2 thats why i reckon u guys need to improve if you have picked up players then ur right time will tell
You are right hammer. We have disappointed the past few years since making the preliminary final in 03'.
In 04' and 05', we didn't have the cattle (lost half our team and had to rely on youth) and last year I feel we were disappointing in finishing 7th on the ladder. Probably finished about were we deserved as we won a final, but were not top 4 material.
Who do you support?
Tony Delaney
12 Mar 2007, 12:38
Don't know you personally just know that you fit in very well at West.
Gemini17
12 Mar 2007, 16:36
for the record it happned in our f/wardline near the home teams coaches box in the pocket near the nets.........if u were there u would know which player was involved ...........
That is the incident I was thinking of - the one where a bloke went in to support his 17 year old son!
Gemini17
12 Mar 2007, 16:40
Don't know you personally just know that you fit in very well at West.
T.D. is that a back handed compliment - fit in well because I'm old :) (lol)
Tony Delaney
12 Mar 2007, 18:59
You are right hammer. We have disappointed the past few years since making the preliminary final in 03'.
In 04' and 05', we didn't have the cattle (lost half our team and had to rely on youth) and last year I feel we were disappointing in finishing 7th on the ladder. Probably finished about were we deserved as we won a final, but were not top 4 material.
Who do you support?
I know last year he didn't support the club he was with by paying membership. Must be one who believes clubs survive on fresh air. Hopefully if he is with another club this year he puts his hand in his pocket and supports the club.
w.weapons
12 Mar 2007, 19:18
That is the incident I was thinking of - the one where a bloke went in to support his 17 year old son!
why?
Bobby Skilton
12 Mar 2007, 20:34
Large
Cold and small
Barely
In front of social, behind the goals
No cover, but plenty car spots.
Don't leave keys in car when going to toilet, it may not be there when you return.
Very original about the keys in the car. Must have taken you a while to think that up.
Bobby Skilton
12 Mar 2007, 20:37
herd u might have lost a few? chance north might have picked up 1 or 2 handys from your mob!! how many have left?
Read back a few pages. How about typing like an adult not like a 14 yo on a mobile phone.
Who have North Footscray picked up from the Magpies.
Any news on who Nth Sunshine have recruited.
all-eyes-on-me
12 Mar 2007, 21:27
[quote=Bobby Skilton;6926033]Read back a few pages. How about typing like an adult not like a 14 yo on a mobile phone.
Who have North Footscray picked up from the Magpies.
unshore mate as only being 14 on a mobile phone dad wont let me give up that info. wait and see if they sign first!!
19th Man
12 Mar 2007, 22:33
Very original about the keys in the car. Must have taken you a while to think that up.
Bobby, you have been on the site for 5 seconds, and have given us nothing but meaningless reply's that you probably have no association with.
Enlighten us, don't bore us!
typewriter
13 Mar 2007, 09:34
hey unit its a shame 2 c a couple of young talent leaving 2 go 2 the likes of glenorden. your under 18s have showed some promise in the last couple of years and look 2 go alright again this year but u need to be keeping those guys when they graduate to seniors. wot r u doing to stop this trend?
Tony Delaney
13 Mar 2007, 10:37
Bobby, you have been on the site for 5 seconds, and have given us nothing but meaningless reply's that you probably have no association with.
Enlighten us, don't bore us!
Hey 19th man. Every post you do is practically meaningless. By the way who is your association with, Div 1, Ballarat or Geelong. Whichever why don't you slink back there and stop boring us.
crazyhouse
13 Mar 2007, 14:19
Western Magpies have picked up a couple of Central Altona players..
Apart from firewood, what good use could there be for ANY Central Altona players?
I'm ashamed to call myself a wog when playing on the same field as those c*cks!
Tony Delaney
13 Mar 2007, 14:49
Apart from firewood, what good use could there be for ANY Central Altona players?
I'm ashamed to call myself a wog when playing on the same field as those c*cks!
Good a clue as to who you are. Don't worry about calling yourself that. I can think of many names to describe you that are a lot worse.
By the way I wouldn't judge a whole club on a few individuals, the players at Heights from Centrals are all first class blokes. You might happen to get on the same field as them if you get a game this year but I guess that is doubtful. You can always blame the new coach or every one else again for your inadequecies
19th Man
13 Mar 2007, 17:09
Hey 19th man. Every post you do is practically meaningless. By the way who is your association with, Div 1, Ballarat or Geelong. Whichever why don't you slink back there and stop boring us.
Ah Tony, can always count on you to have your say. Beginning to wonder whether you are male or female. I was starting to enjoy your posts in Div 2, but outside of that, you make me irritable. As the only bloke with red hair at Heights, you would enjoy the limelight.
I have probably been around the FDFL/WRFL longer than your good self, so the only slinking I will do, is back in my chair, and posting as usual.
hey unit its a shame 2 c a couple of young talent leaving 2 go 2 the likes of glenorden. your under 18s have showed some promise in the last couple of years and look 2 go alright again this year but u need to be keeping those guys when they graduate to seniors. wot r u doing to stop this trend?
You r right there.. Drew Mitchell has signed with Glenorden and a couple of others have moved on aswell. The club has no money!!! that is the problem , the boys want money and the club cannot give them that.
To tell u the truth, the club has done nothing to stop it which i think is bloody disgraceful.
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 20:30
Ah Tony, can always count on you to have your say. Beginning to wonder whether you are male or female. I was starting to enjoy your posts in Div 2, but outside of that, you make me irritable. As the only bloke with red hair at Heights, you would enjoy the limelight.
I have probably been around the FDFL/WRFL longer than your good self, so the only slinking I will do, is back in my chair, and posting as usual.
yer good post............:thumbsu:
Tony Delaney
13 Mar 2007, 20:35
Yeah good post
Tony Delaney
13 Mar 2007, 20:37
Male, female, red hair. Keep guessing who you think I am dill because you have no idea. You would know about irritable. Your posts are exactly that and boring. I have seriously never enjoyed anything you have posted. Your posts are like watching paint dry.
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 20:45
hey tony you said that the dragons are training at the indoor footy facility in altona let me in on what it costs???what do use do get it for an hour or so???
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 20:47
Yeah good post
come on now td lol
Tony Delaney
13 Mar 2007, 20:52
come on now td lol
You went first, I thought we were friends lol
Indoor footy is $120 per hour and consists of 5 or 6 tennis courts joined and a high roof. Use a normal footy or the indoor softer one . Like I said we have booked it every Tuesday for the season because once daylight savings finish those not allowed on their grounds will have no lights to train.
GoesBangFrom50
13 Mar 2007, 21:04
Any praccies confirmed? Have heard that We$t Foot$cray are playing Old Westbourne this weekend... can any Roosters confirm this?
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 21:11
You went first, I thought we were friends lol
Indoor footy is $120 per hour and consists of 5 or 6 tennis courts joined and a high roof. Use a normal footy or the indoor softer one . Like I said we have booked it every Tuesday for the season because once daylight savings finish those not allowed on their grounds will have no lights to train.
yes i have played a game of indoor footy there but didnt know how much it was if an actual team wanted to train there thanx my friend lol
kick good barrels with the softer 1
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 21:13
Any praccies confirmed? Have heard that We$t Foot$cray are playing Old Westbourne this weekend... can any Rossters confirm this?
yer deer park are playing wezza centrals not this sat but the next unsure of any more
what about the dragons???
hammertigers07
13 Mar 2007, 21:17
districts mate will be there, see how it pans out after round 1 will no a bit more id say
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 21:19
districts mate will be there, see how it pans out after round 1 will no a bit more id say
where will they be........... who's your mate????
GoesBangFrom50
13 Mar 2007, 21:21
yer deer park are playing wezza centrals not this sat but the next unsure of any more
what about the dragons???
Nothing confirmed yet..... cant find a ground
hammertigers07
13 Mar 2007, 21:25
where will they be........... who's your mate????
will be around the mark sleeping giants like last year no one rates us and will come thru this year weapons should have made the prem last year with a bit of luck
GoesBangFrom50
13 Mar 2007, 21:27
will be around the mark sleeping giants like last year no one rates us and will come thru this year weapons should have made the prem last year with a bit of luck
any reasons why???? Gains and Losses??
From info on here u seem to have lost more than u gained
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 21:27
Nothing confirmed yet..... cant find a ground
what about whippetys ground reports........
deer parks ground rating is too high id give it 2 or 3 out of ten terrible
he must be smoking something good when he travels around the grounds....
u seem to know your footy wezza centrals what comp do they play in what grade????is it the ammo's or a geelong comp???
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 21:29
u would have got smashed in the pre lim.......sleeping giants hey i dont think so.........
tell us why???who have u picked up?????
GoesBangFrom50
13 Mar 2007, 21:31
what about whippetys ground reports........
deer parks ground rating is too high id give it 2 or 3 out of ten terrible
he must be smoking something good when he travels around the grounds....
u seem to know your footy wezza centrals what comp do they play in what grade????is it the ammo's or a geelong comp???
Geelong comp.... we played em last year. Where r u playing at? I thought their season was put back... suprised they are playing a praccy so early
Tony Delaney
13 Mar 2007, 21:36
With a bit of luck, are you joking. Heights lost 2 of their best 3 before meeting Coburg then the 3rd best in the first half in the final. Add the 3 back in Greto, Bugeja and Weston and the result would have been about 10 goals different. I think you had plenty of luck in 2006. You have lost Minty, Huffy and his brother, your b and f winner and another ruckman Mitchell.
Yeah sounds like you will be sleeping giants only problem is you will most likely stay asleep. I tip Coburg to finish 7th or lower.
w.weapons
13 Mar 2007, 21:36
Geelong comp.... we played em last year. Where r u playing at? I thought their season was put back... suprised they are playing a praccy so early
my jnr cricket team played their g/f at galvin park across the road from their ground on sat and sun i must admit their main ground is in tip top shape and the game is organised to be played their so should be sweet
typewriter
14 Mar 2007, 08:49
You r right there.. Drew Mitchell has signed with Glenorden and a couple of others have moved on aswell. The club has no money!!! that is the problem , the boys want money and the club cannot give them that.
To tell u the truth, the club has done nothing to stop it which i think is bloody disgraceful.
at heights there isnt one player on money, we have set up a culture that everybody plays 4 each other and even though certain players are religously thrown cash each year, they turn it down 2 stay loyal with us.
it doesnt happen over night but if u stick 2 it ti will happen