View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

Blueboy16
14 Mar 2007, 09:03
Any praccies confirmed? Have heard that We$t Foot$cray are playing Old Westbourne this weekend... can any Roosters confirm this?

You were correct but game now cancelled.

Tony Delaney
14 Mar 2007, 09:03
at heights there isnt one player on money, we have set up a culture that everybody plays 4 each other and even though certain players are religously thrown cash each year, they turn it down 2 stay loyal with us.

it doesnt happen over night but if u stick 2 it ti will happen

How was training last night typewriter. What did you do. How many there. Is Thursday night still at Tallintyre?

typewriter
14 Mar 2007, 09:41
yeah decent session about the 30 mark including yet another new player who looks good. we did a bit of running and finished with a game contact but watching the tackling. ppl still went in hard and were puffing at the end.

training still at Tallyntire on thursday hopefully we can get a few praccies somewhere everybody is hanging to get some competition. we got the new training strip which looks pretty good td

dizone
14 Mar 2007, 11:08
You r right there.. Drew Mitchell has signed with Glenorden and a couple of others have moved on aswell. The club has no money!!! that is the problem , the boys want money and the club cannot give them that.

To tell u the truth, the club has done nothing to stop it which i think is bloody disgraceful.

Drew Mitchell wont get a game in Glenordens 1st and if he does its because they are struggling for numbers.And the for money the club did have money until thiefs ran the club.And why cant they be a group of guys that dont play for money like Sunshine Heights.And look where Heights finish year in and year out

crazyhouse
14 Mar 2007, 11:47
Good a clue as to who you are.

Good a clue??? English version?

Tony,
I also notice that you feel free to pay out on people whenever you get the urge, often without substance to back yourself up, yet you happily try and shoot others down, esp when their view doesnt correspond with yours.........keep up the good work....You spastic!

Also for those wondering about what the leagues will do regarding ground conditions, check out the link below

http://www.essendondfl.com.au/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=253&Itemid=10

Tony Delaney
14 Mar 2007, 15:08

Tony,
I also notice that you feel free to pay out on people whenever you get the urge, often without substance to back yourself up, yet you happily try and shoot others down, esp when their view doesnt correspond with yours.........keep up the good work....You spastic!

Also for those wondering about what the leagues will do regarding ground conditions, check out the link below

http://www.essendondfl.com.au/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=253&Itemid=10

I always back up everything I say and it's usually towards someone for a reason. You are just a dill who backs nothing up. By the way I will know who you are before the weekend.

Also please refrain from using words such as spastic to defame people it is very offensive to many especially those with disabled family or friends. In other words climb out of the gutter.

crazyhouse
14 Mar 2007, 15:28
I always back up everything I say and it's usually towards someone for a reason. You are just a dill who backs nothing up. By the way I will know who you are before the weekend.

no doubt you will..........
I dont doubt it, there aint nothing you dont know!
I live to someday be like you Tony.
Better get to work, you have two days.

karim13
14 Mar 2007, 16:03
Any praccies confirmed? Have heard that We$t Foot$cray are playing Old Westbourne this weekend... can any Roosters confirm this?

albanvale playing pracy this sat against sydham hillside
play werribee amatures next week then sunbry kangaroos i think..

mint
14 Mar 2007, 16:55

Tony,

I cant wait to find out who you are goose!

hammertigers07
14 Mar 2007, 19:57
u would have got smashed in the pre lim.......sleeping giants hey i dont think so.........

tell us why???who have u picked up?????
no need to tell you guys who we have picked up and who we have lost i wouldnt believe everything u read into.. smashed your joking dpark were good but they were no glenorden, as for heights in that first final we should have smashed them by more then what we did we had no luck in 06 and with alittle bit of luck we would have made it. YES you can laugh i guess when ever the season starts you will see be with a smile on my face

unit27
14 Mar 2007, 20:20
Drew Mitchell wont get a game in Glenordens 1st and if he does its because they are struggling for numbers.And the for money the club did have money until thiefs ran the club.And why cant they be a group of guys that dont play for money like Sunshine Heights.And look where Heights finish year in and year out

Pfft whatever, to say Drew Mitchell doesnt have potential is stupid because he won the Under 18B league B&F last year, hes a gun..

The club has always struggled!! might be different at heights but we have lost alot of players over the years because of money, money does it.

all-eyes-on-me
14 Mar 2007, 20:21
albanvale playing pracy this sat against sydham hillside
play werribee amatures next week then sunbry kangaroos i think..

karim champ where is the game going to be played this weekend?

w.weapons
14 Mar 2007, 20:47
no need to tell you guys who we have picked up and who we have lost i wouldnt believe everything u read into.. smashed your joking dpark were good but they were no glenorden, as for heights in that first final we should have smashed them by more then what we did we had no luck in 06 and with alittle bit of luck we would have made it. YES you can laugh i guess when ever the season starts you will see be with a smile on my face

we were good....... the best 2 played in the granny
wouldnt,should have,no luck what a load of crap use were lucky to get that far be honest with your self........even though im not talking up d/p chances this year we will be competitive and hope to make the finals unlike u my friend your gonna win the flag and i dont think that will happen.............and i doo laugh when u post.........:thumbsu:

td and bangers have convinced me that its the year of the dragon:rolleyes:

w.weapons
14 Mar 2007, 20:51

yer year in year out heights make the finals but never played in the granny when was the last time they did play in 1???????

you cant be proud of just making finals......... maybe thats the culture down at glengala rd

Tony Delaney
14 Mar 2007, 21:56
yer year in year out heights make the finals but never played in the granny when was the last time they did play in 1???????

you cant be proud of just making finals......... maybe thats the culture down at glengala rd

Instead of being defensive to your post you are probably right. The culture has been near enough is good enough happy enough to make finals. My view NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

I can assure you that 2007 is a lot different and we will go as far as is possible. Lots of things need to fall into place and football is a funny game. However we will be very competetive thats all I know and I still don't have us in the West/Deer Park bracket but in the next group for sure.

The way we bombed out last year has given the players a drive and determination that I honestly haven't seen for a long time. Also we have recruited what we needed a CHF/FF/Ruckman/RR being the key positions along with 4 or 5 other senior players (flankers etc).

red devil1
14 Mar 2007, 22:02

Well trained tonight all-eyes. We don't appear to have picked up as many players as Heights and West, but I reckon we will do alright! Hopefully a few more to sign as yet.

karim13
14 Mar 2007, 22:14

um its being played at coperfield collage the oval there is in pretty good nic its all marked up and the surface isnt bad..
were fielding 2 side but just due to about 12 players out...
should b a good hit out alot of the under18 boys r gonna have a run as well so should b good...

Tony Delaney
14 Mar 2007, 22:37

Instead of being defensive to your post you are probably right. The culture has been near enough is good enough happy enough to make finals. My view NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

I can assure you that 2007 is a lot different and we will go as far as is possible. Lots of things need to fall into place and football is a funny game. However we will be very competetive thats all I know and I still don't have us in the West/Deer Park bracket but in the next group for sure.

The way we bombed out last year has given the players a drive and determination that I honestly haven't seen for a long time. Also we have recruited what we needed a CHF/FF/Ruckman/RR being the key positions along with 4 or 5 other senior players (flankers etc).

w.weapons
15 Mar 2007, 01:26

very positive post a bit of g&d is what i like...........

thats just an observation from another person from another club and to play finals is great every year but got to look to go further.....

i recon the top 4 will be very tight this year with every 1 in there, on their day can win...........

home team advantage do u think there is any in div 2?

Blueboy16
15 Mar 2007, 08:37
very positive post a bit of g&d is what i like...........

thats just an observation from another person from another club and to play finals is great every year but got to look to go further.....

i recon the top 4 will be very tight this year with every 1 in there, on their day can win...........

home team advantage do u think there is any in div 2?

What a life you have weapons....... 1.30am on a thursday morning. Did mummy let you stay up late, or were you still breast feeding? GET A LIFE PAL.

GoesBangFrom50
15 Mar 2007, 09:27

Fair point Weapons.... Don't think there is a culture problem at heights (with close enough being good enough)... but the players do seem to fall back on the "we don't pay players" line a bit.... the sooner the boys just accept that no $$ are not an excuse the better.

Agree also that this year could well be the year of the Dragon.... from what I have seen things are looking good.

Heights are now playing Westbourne this weekend!!!

tats
15 Mar 2007, 10:25
Is that at westbourne ground or at heights ground. 2 games or 6 quarters, Are westbourne any good?

Tony Delaney
15 Mar 2007, 10:29
Fair point Weapons.... Don't think there is a culture problem at heights (with close enough being good enough)... but the players do seem to fall back on the "we don't pay players" line a bit.... the sooner the boys just accept that no $$ are not an excuse the better.

Agree also that this year could well be the year of the Dragon.... from what I have seen things are looking good.

Heights are now playing Westbourne this weekend!!!

What day is the game on and are we playing two games

GoesBangFrom50
15 Mar 2007, 10:32
What day is the game on and are we playing two games

2 games on Sat is my mail.

GoesBangFrom50
15 Mar 2007, 10:35
What a life you have weapons....... 1.30am on a thursday morning. Did mummy let you stay up late, or were you still breast feeding? GET A LIFE PAL.

Thats a bit harsh Blueboy..... I don't really like anyone whacking weapons... unless it's me!!!

anyway i wouldn't bag anyone for being on ehere... whatever the time is... we are all in the same boat on here FOOTY TRAGICS!!!

typewriter
15 Mar 2007, 12:07
does anybody know how good westbourne r?

gona smash us/should we smash them/ or is it gona be a good game????

dizone
15 Mar 2007, 12:43
Pfft whatever, to say Drew Mitchell doesnt have potential is stupid because he won the Under 18B league B&F last year, hes a gun..

The club has always struggled!! might be different at heights but we have lost alot of players over the years because of money, money does it.

Drew Mitchell wont get a game and im telling you that his chances of playing 1s down there are the same as lavo winning 2 games this year and that is no chance.And for the money side of it the club has not played a player since they were called laverton.The reason players leave is because they cant win a many games i know that all clubs play to win, then make the finals and then win it the premiership.When sides cant win games no one wants to play for them.I should know Unit27 I played there for 6 years

19th Man
15 Mar 2007, 14:25

If you guys are serious, then you should account for them easily. Depends on who you take into the game.

GoesBangFrom50
15 Mar 2007, 14:32
If you guys are serious, then you should account for them easily. Depends on who you take into the game.

What are you basing that on???

I know praccy results can be misleading but Westbourne have beaten Glenorden in praccies the last 3 years... If you went on last years results Westbourne should be at least 5 goals better than Heights.

karim13
15 Mar 2007, 21:01

they way u have apparently drafted u might give west coast a run for there money
=)

hammertigers07
15 Mar 2007, 21:14
they way u have apparently drafted u might give west coast a run for there money
=)
i reckon thats a fair point karim heights should start favourites for the flag this year with there big signings Ruck/CHF/FF/Rover flankers etc, the thing is can any of them play heights rely on the same 2 blokes to kick goals week in and week out if you can stop the 2 your laughing and as for old westbourne they pay d2 or d3 in the amos so i wouldnt read to much into the game

w.weapons
15 Mar 2007, 22:56

just passing time away while watching the aussies in action:thumbsu:

Tony Delaney
16 Mar 2007, 08:15
i reckon thats a fair point karim heights should start favourites for the flag this year with there big signings Ruck/CHF/FF/Rover flankers etc, the thing is can any of them play heights rely on the same 2 blokes to kick goals week in and week out if you can stop the 2 your laughing and as for old westbourne they pay d2 or d3 in the amos so i wouldnt read to much into the game

Who are the two who can only kick goals.

Robert Greto averages 70 plus a year.

Adrian Pante averages 70 plus a year

Steven Nicholaides won under 18 comp goal kicking 2005 then played A1 seniors in 2006.

Nick Mallia who is probably in top 3 players in the comp and capable of kicking ten.

Faisel Taleb from Central vice like hands, beautiful kick.

The above doesn't include Weston who finished top 3 comp b and f last 2 years, Nick Caruana, Matt Camilleri who averages 2 a game, Michael Nicholaides who won 2005 under 18 comp b and f, Rick Munn who kicked a heap at Anakie last season and many others capable of kicking goals.

So I am thinking that sides will have to stop a little more than 2 players.

Now hammertigers Coburg have lost probably their 2 best players in Kehagious and Monteleone, the general Huffy and his brother. Who have you recruited to replace these players to at least get you back to being equivalent to last years team.

Tony Delaney
16 Mar 2007, 08:34

Whats it to you clown what time anyone is on and who cares anyway. People do have different lives. The more I read your posts the more I keep thinking dill. Try offer a bit football wise once in a while.

Tell us about West, how Dave Innella is going and if he comments on having 1 week suspension hanging over his head til he is de registered.

What about Webster who is your best player. All clubs know that he has to be tagged week in week out even though you don't list his name in the WRFL record. Hows his pre season.

Hows big MJ going, good player, top bloke. Is he training hard.

Hows Bobby Evans going, I hear he has been in a eating contest with Damian Cubela. Is he out of shape.

Hows is Ziggy going hope he can earn his reputed $350 a week. Sounds like a very good player. Hopefully if they can fork out so much to the recruits players like Laney could get looked after like they deserve.

GoesBangFrom50
16 Mar 2007, 09:00
and as for old westbourne they pay d2 or d3 in the amos so i wouldnt read to much into the game

Westbourne are in D3... but there seems to be some sort of misconception as to the standard of that comp.....in my opinion D3 would be at least = to Div 2 WRFL ( I mean the better teams in Div 2 )

Perhaps someone who has played in both comps can give an opinion. I know the Colts guys have some dort of connection to Sth Melb Districs who won the D3 flag last year... maybe they have a bit of an idea where Sth Melb would rate in th WRFL

Blueboy16
16 Mar 2007, 09:06
Whats it to you clown what time anyone is on and who cares anyway. People do have different lives. The more I read your posts the more I keep thinking dill. Try offer a bit football wise once in a while.

Tell us about West, how Dave Innella is going and if he comments on having 1 week suspension hanging over his head til he is de registered.

What about Webster who is your best player. All clubs know that he has to be tagged week in week out even though you don't list his name in the WRFL record. Hows his pre season.

Hows big MJ going, good player, top bloke. Is he training hard.

Hows Bobby Evans going, I hear he has been in a eating contest with Damian Cubela. Is he out of shape.

Hows is Ziggy going hope he can earn his reputed $350 a week. Sounds like a very good player. Hopefully if they can fork out so much to the recruits players like Laney could get looked after like they deserve.

Well TD I value your opinion of me but it's not going to stop me slagging weapons.... Anyway.

Had an intraclub match last nite. Cam Saliba and Bobby stared as did Chicky but the 2.7 might be a worry for him? I think from what i saw of the parkside boys are going to fit in quite well too.

MJ is focused on a big year and will no doubt be one of the best body on body ruckman this season. He cant be moved. He tackled me last nite and no doubt if was the real thing he would of sucked the air out of my lungs

Innella & Ziggy didnt play last nite but there is plenty of hype. Dont worry about Laney he's happy. First inside forward 50 last nite and up he went for a ride on someones back for a ripper

On another note, we have been kicked off our ground now for at least 5 weeks. Council are top dressing today with the hope of rain. Suppose the little we have had this morning may help.

MitchMan
16 Mar 2007, 09:50
I wonder what longer term affect the drought with have on the major competitions in the years to come.
While I understand that this season isnt a right of yet, and that the state U/18 comp will go ahead as its played on the VFL/AFL grounds.
HOWEVER
The talented under 14's and under 16's will be delayed at best, but might not even get the chance to showcase their abilities, and maintain/improve their skills
This will surely have an impact on exactly what the talent identification scouts from the Cannons, Jets & the like get to view.
If the junior season doesnt go ahead in full, or at all, you would have to think that it would have a flow on effect, and that we might see kids who have performed in the last couple of seasons getting a go on that, where as the late developers would be behind the eight ball?
And I wonder if this in term might affect the draft in say 3 or 4 years when these players are eligible

Gemini17
16 Mar 2007, 09:52
Well TD I value your opinion of me but it's not going to stop me slagging weapons.... Anyway.

Had an intraclub match last nite. Cam Saliba and Bobby stared as did Chicky but the 2.7 might be a worry for him? I think from what i saw of the parkside boys are going to fit in quite well too.

MJ is focused on a big year and will no doubt be one of the best body on body ruckman this season. He cant be moved. He tackled me last nite and no doubt if was the real thing he would of sucked the air out of my lungs

Innella & Ziggy didnt play last nite but there is plenty of hype. Dont worry about Laney he's happy. First inside forward 50 last nite and up he went for a ride on someones back for a ripper

On another note, we have been kicked off our ground now for at least 5 weeks. Council are top dressing today with the hope of rain. Suppose the little we have had this morning may help.

Who's this Webster TD keeps talking about. Never heard of him (LOL). One thing for sure, he will have some decent midfield help this year.

TD, you keep going on about how much West are paying - it's starting to sound like a broken record. You keep plucking figures out of the air - give up on it. Fact is West have a loyal bunch of supporters who put in over the Bar and at functions, plus some very good sponsors. What is wrong with paying our players? Maybe if some other clubs had hard working committee people, they too could spend some money instead of whingeing about those who do.

P.S. Bobbie could out eat most people, but he has been working hard on his fitness.

red devil1
16 Mar 2007, 09:54

TD and you keep mentioning MJ? Who is that? What about Chicky's brother? Is he playing?

I must admit you guys are looking stronger than last year. Doesn't appear to much movement at Deer Park, so Heights and West may be favourites.

Heights have always had good medium size players, just need a little structure in their spine.

red devil1
16 Mar 2007, 09:56
TD and you keep mentioning MJ? Who is that? What about Chicky's brother? Is he playing?

I must admit you guys are looking stronger than last year. Doesn't appear to much movement at Deer Park, so Heights and West may be favourites.

Heights have always had good medium size players, just need a little structure in their spine.

I saw Barner at the races on Derby Day. Looked like Dan from Roseanne in his penguin suit. Top fella but for his own health (was smoking away) could lose a few kgs.

red devil1
16 Mar 2007, 09:58
Who are the two who can only kick goals.

Robert Greto averages 70 plus a year.

Adrian Pante averages 70 plus a year

Steven Nicholaides won under 18 comp goal kicking 2005 then played A1 seniors in 2006.

Nick Mallia who is probably in top 3 players in the comp and capable of kicking ten.

Faisel Taleb from Central vice like hands, beautiful kick.

The above doesn't include Weston who finished top 3 comp b and f last 2 years, Nick Caruana, Matt Camilleri who averages 2 a game, Michael Nicholaides who won 2005 under 18 comp b and f, Rick Munn who kicked a heap at Anakie last season and many others capable of kicking goals.

So I am thinking that sides will have to stop a little more than 2 players.

Now hammertigers Coburg have lost probably their 2 best players in Kehagious and Monteleone, the general Huffy and his brother. Who have you recruited to replace these players to at least get you back to being equivalent to last years team.

We also picked up an Anakie player...Matt Young....has just got back from overseas, looks really handy but I guess hard to know until the real stuff starts.

red devil1
16 Mar 2007, 10:04
:)

Sorry to keep posting like this (yes Blueboy I haven't much on this morning), but I forget to mention that DekkaRoo is getting married today. Top bloke and am sure you all out there in BigFooty land wish him the best.

Blueboy16
16 Mar 2007, 10:10
:)

Sorry to keep posting like this (yes Blueboy I haven't much on this morning), but I forget to mention that DekkaRoo is getting married today. Top bloke and am sure you all out there in BigFooty land wish him the best.

:eek: ;) hahaha

Tony Delaney
16 Mar 2007, 10:15
Who's this Webster TD keeps talking about. Never heard of him (LOL). One thing for sure, he will have some decent midfield help this year.

TD, you keep going on about how much West are paying - it's starting to sound like a broken record. You keep plucking figures out of the air - give up on it. Fact is West have a loyal bunch of supporters who put in over the Bar and at functions, plus some very good sponsors. What is wrong with paying our players? Maybe if some other clubs had hard working committee people, they too could spend some money instead of whingeing about those who do.

P.S. Bobbie could out eat most people, but he has been working hard on his fitness.

Don't really care what you pay just find it ammusing a Ruckman that has only played at Central and has no real achievements to note can be paid more than a guy that has kicked 100 goals 4 times.

Tony Delaney
16 Mar 2007, 10:22

MJ is the big Ruckman from Central Altona nicknamed Redda. Very good player and a bit of aggro too.

Agreed with you about the spine and height situation but that looks a lot better now after signing up a 6 ft 5 ruckman and a few other changes to it.

How many new players do you think Nth will have in the team round one.

Heights are definetely looking better but I still put us in the 2nd bracket of teams behind West and Deer Park. Remember we finished 7th or 8th last year so top 4 would be a big improvement.

GoesBangFrom50
16 Mar 2007, 10:23

Thats a fair point... I think the addition of Faisal at FF, Steven Nicolaides at CHF and for the first time in 10 years a ruckmen (Nick Dean) means that the spine is now in good order. Will allow players like Greto and Mallia to play as on ballers and then rest forward as the 3rd and 4th option

red devil1
16 Mar 2007, 11:24
MJ is the big Ruckman from Central Altona nicknamed Redda. Very good player and a bit of aggro too.

Agreed with you about the spine and height situation but that looks a lot better now after signing up a 6 ft 5 ruckman and a few other changes to it.

How many new players do you think Nth will have in the team round one.

Heights are definetely looking better but I still put us in the 2nd bracket of teams behind West and Deer Park. Remember we finished 7th or 8th last year so top 4 would be a big improvement.

TD you actually finished a solid 5th after the home and away, so you weren't that far from top 4. OK you lost the first final but you had a few stars out and districts were on fire at the end of the season.

We have lost our two ruckman from last year and have replaced them with Ash Lewis from Colts, another tall from Parkside (carrying a bit of condition but apparently played 5 games in the ones last year) and maybe Matt Young (apparently plays forward and in the ruck a bit)

Have picked up a centre half back from Seymour and his mate who plays half back. The centre half back played 11 games for Seymour seniors last year in the Goulbourn Valley League, so we are hoping for big things.

The half back is a skinny guy who looks a very decent player. Also they have another Seymour friend who is a big guy and apparently plays up forward.

We have Paul MacZohan back from Oseas (left halfway through the year but still finished high in the B&F). He is a little bald guy who plays in the backline. Played on Greto last year in round 1 and although Greto kicked 4 it was a great duel I thought. They must have had 15 to 20 one on one contests isolated in the forward 50.

There a couple more as well but I don't want to bore everyone. Picked up one good midfielder and a strong half forward flanker. Possibility of a couple of more to come.

Dale Williams hasn't been sighted for a few weeks, so if you see him tell him to get back to training! Also have a couple of u/18's who will be pushing for a game.

13-CABS
16 Mar 2007, 11:38
Rumour has it that West have picked up another young gun, former player Brenton Quinn. has signed at Williamstown but will have West as his feeder club, they have thrown big coin at him!

GoesBangFrom50
16 Mar 2007, 12:31
Red Devil..... How is your forward line shaping up... that was your problem last year... could not seem to kick enough goals against good opposition.. Lucas looks good and will probably be better this year but thats about it. Matt Young might help but I hear he isn't the keenest trainer going around.

typewriter
16 Mar 2007, 12:57
dont know if willi will be encouraging him 2 go down 2 a div 2 club would they???

Gemini17
16 Mar 2007, 13:32
Don't really care what you pay just find it ammusing a Ruckman that has only played at Central and has no real achievements to note can be paid more than a guy that has kicked 100 goals 4 times.

C'mon TD, we all know Laney is over rated and he only kicks goals against the bottom sides. He gets spoon fed from the magnificent delivery from up field :rolleyes: .

How do you know for certain who gets what?

a) When you chased MJ he talked up his price to get more out of Heights?
b) You're Laney's agent trying to secure a better deal?
c) Someone is filling you with dribble to make you look bad?
d) You're guessing and will post anything to hang it on West or Deer Park?

Facts are guys will get paid. If you're so concerned about it, go to the Ammos - no one gets paid there :rolleyes: !

West on a bus trip up the highway next week to play Buninyong. Should be an interesting card game on the way back - what with all the money we've got.

GoesBangFrom50
16 Mar 2007, 14:08
Gemini... How come u guys didnt play Westbourne?

Gemini17
16 Mar 2007, 14:26
Gemini... How come u guys didnt play Westbourne?

We couldn't guarantee enough numbers for a reserves game. My understanding is Westbourne wanted 2 separate senior games, not 6 1/4's or 1 game.

Tony Delaney
16 Mar 2007, 15:12
C'mon TD, we all know Laney is over rated and he only kicks goals against the bottom sides. He gets spoon fed from the magnificent delivery from up field :rolleyes: .

Facts are guys will get paid. If you're so concerned about it, go to the Ammos - no one gets paid there :rolleyes: !

West on a bus trip up the highway next week to play Buninyong. Should be an interesting card game on the way back - what with all the money we've got.

I'm not concerned about money it actually bores me too, just like stir West a bit. And yes you have great supporters, racist, beer drinking yobbo's. Don't say boo in the first half then full of the beer courage after half time. I must say they lay a few good shepherds along the wing there when the play gets close.

In answer to the above. The first three are wrong becaue:

a) Chased is past tense. Also there is no price at Heights.

b) Not his agent I work at the old age home he lives in.

c) No. Couldn't think of anything else to type here.

d) you are probably right.

tats
16 Mar 2007, 17:41
Redda (MJ), very good ruck men that played at centrals last year. Gave central midfielders first use of the footy, seen him a few days ago, he is a big unit. Teams have to watch out for big redda this year. Innela only chases the cash, no good for the team, one more suspension and he is finished.

all-eyes-on-me
16 Mar 2007, 21:19
hey boys any one heard of james daffy? meant to be a champion was injuried last year but will run around for wyndamvale a mate of cooks look out if he gets a clearance boys? they must be spending the big bucks down there this year!!

Gemini17
16 Mar 2007, 22:16
I'm not concerned about money it actually bores me too, just like stir West a bit. And yes you have great supporters, racist, beer drinking yobbo's. Don't say boo in the first half then full of the beer courage after half time. I must say they lay a few good shepherds along the wing there when the play gets close.

In answer to the above. The first three are wrong becaue:

a) Chased is past tense. Also there is no price at Heights.

b) Not his agent I work at the old age home he lives in.

c) No. Couldn't think of anything else to type here.

d) you are probably right.

Gold. Hope your reading this Steve, cup of cocoa in one hand, blanket over the legs.

red devil1
17 Mar 2007, 13:22
Red Devil..... How is your forward line shaping up... that was your problem last year... could not seem to kick enough goals against good opposition.. Lucas looks good and will probably be better this year but thats about it. Matt Young might help but I hear he isn't the keenest trainer going around.

Fair point about the devils forwardline goes bang. I guess time will tell, but this will be Lucas' 2nd year out of u/18's so we are definitely hoping for improvement. He is a big kid who definitely showed ability in patches last year.

Not sure about CHF as yet, JBarry will probably play in pocket and we will have a few others to rotate through there.

Matt Young has been in Thailand, but was back at training on Wednesday night. You salivate when you see him train, but not sure what role he will play and how good he is.

Scotty Eldridge will kick goals this year and we have couple of handy u'18 small forwards.

19th Man
17 Mar 2007, 15:54
Fair point about the devils forwardline goes bang. I guess time will tell, but this will be Lucas' 2nd year out of u/18's so we are definitely hoping for improvement. He is a big kid who definitely showed ability in patches last year.

Not sure about CHF as yet, JBarry will probably play in pocket and we will have a few others to rotate through there.

Matt Young has been in Thailand, but was back at training on Wednesday night. You salivate when you see him train, but not sure what role he will play and how good he is.

Scotty Eldridge will kick goals this year and we have couple of handy u'18 small forwards.

How old is J Barry? If it is the same bloke, I remember him as a gun FF playing for the now defunct West Newport.

19th Man
17 Mar 2007, 15:56

Not so sure about that. I couldn't imagine all these ex-AFL players playing in the A section for nothing.

red devil1
17 Mar 2007, 16:10
How old is J Barry? If it is the same bloke, I remember him as a gun FF playing for the now defunct West Newport.

Jack Barry is 35 not out. It is the same guy, but the spring has gone from the legs and the temples have somewhat greyed. Doesn't have the same impact in terms of possessions as he used to, but is still good for a few goals (except against Heights where apparently TD reckons that Hinge has his measure).

Calls it as I see it
18 Mar 2007, 00:04
Guys, lets take a leaf out of the division 1 thread and lets start talking footy.

My predicitions for the year ahead

West Footscray,with a forward line with that quality would have to be fav
North Footscray
Deer Park
Wyndamvale
Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Braybrook ( full season from Pearce will help, could be a suprise this year )
North Sunshine (Stafferi will dominate divison 2 but lack quality midfield)
Coburg Districts
Gladstone Park
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

This should cause some discussion

vladimir
18 Mar 2007, 00:16
has anyone herd of alan hoffman? full forward? cheers

Tony Delaney
18 Mar 2007, 02:56
Guys, lets take a leaf out of the division 1 thread and lets start talking footy.

North Footscray
Deer Park
Wyndamvale
Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Gladstone Park
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

Good predictions there although I would put Nth under Albanvale and Heights above Wyndhamvale with Nth and Wyndhamvale fighting for the same spot.

Is a really interesting season looming in A2's as any of the top 4 or 5 have a chance depending on a bit of luck and good form at the business end of the season.

Any practice match updates.

Heights yesterday played Westbourne with only 8 of the Heights team having played last year in the seniors. Heights won by a few goals with some good signs from the new players as well as the form of the established players. The solid pre season for some has paid off with most getting better as the game went on.

Big Nick Dean was one who got better as the game went on and all at Heights are rapt to have him playing. Rick Munn was B.O.G. very classy and all the time in the world. Big Faisel looked good and also got better as the game went on, will be a hard player to beat one on one. Had a good side in minus Weston, Pante and Matt Caruana. Best thing about all of Heights new recruits are that they are all top blokes off the field.

Hoping to play Sydenham next week if we are sucessful in finding a ground.

red devil1
18 Mar 2007, 10:52

North Footscray
Deer Park
Wyndamvale
Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Gladstone Park
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

I wouldn't have North Footscray so high.

West Footscray
Heights
Deer Park
Albanvale
North Footscray
Wyndhamvale
North Sunshine
Braybrook
Coburg Districts
Gladstone Park
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

GoesBangFrom50
18 Mar 2007, 14:03

North Footscray
Deer Park
Wyndamvale
Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Coburg Districts
Gladstone Park
Western Magpies
Brunswick Power

Not sure about Stafferi dominating.... I know he kicked a few bags in Div 1 but he wasn't dominant in Div 2 a few years back..

Heights
West
Nth Footscray
Albanvale
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale
Deer Park

The rest making up numbers..... I have changed from earlier thoughts due to clearances that are listed on th WRFL website.

karim13
18 Mar 2007, 22:17
Not sure about Stafferi dominating.... I know he kicked a few bags in Div 1 but he wasn't dominant in Div 2 a few years back..

Heights
West
Nth Footscray
Albanvale
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale
Deer Park

The rest making up numbers..... I have changed from earlier thoughts due to clearances that are listed on th WRFL website.

im not gonna b 1 eyed here my ladder goes a lil like this
west
albanvale
heights
deerpark
nth footscray
wyndhamvale
braybrook
nth sunshine
laverton
brunswick
coburg

albanvale played pracy on the weekend had no score board so couldnt tell u the scores, we were very undermaned had 8 under18 players in starting line up, lets just say we have a lot of improving to do but with every1 back i think we should b up there this year..

red devil1
18 Mar 2007, 22:21

Heights
West
Nth Footscray
Albanvale
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale
Deer Park

I agree about Staffieri. Thought he was a good footballer (not a superstar) when we played against North Sunshine a few years ago. However, North Footscray coach who was involved at NS for a few years reckons he is an absolute gun and will dominate div 2.

ROCK07
18 Mar 2007, 23:39
I agree about Staffieri. Thought he was a good footballer (not a superstar) when we played against North Sunshine a few years ago. However, North Footscray coach who was involved at NS for a few years reckons he is an absolute gun and will dominate div 2.

If frankie gets fit and half serious he will be the best fwd in div 2 without question,but how much impact he can have also depends on how his team mates go around him.

w.weapons
19 Mar 2007, 01:26

Heights
West
Nth Footscray
Albanvale
Braybrook
Wyndhamvale
Deer Park

no d/p in the top 6 interesting ?????????

i think will be above the cobras and the brookers:thumbsu:

typewriter
19 Mar 2007, 10:21
i would have to say my ladder would be:

Wests
Deer Park these two fighting it out 4 top spot

Sunshine Heights
Albanvale
Deer park
North Footscray fighting it out for the other 3 finals spots

Wyndamvale
North Sunshine

these two could push for 4th or 5th if they gel together and or somebody else faulters, theyre my smokies for a finals berth

Braybrook to continue to rebuild and improve and become more consistant under the guidance of Danny Kelly

Coburg to struggle and be in turmoil, whilst frantically trying 2 find out who Crazy House is????

and

Western Magpies to improve slightly and actually beat brunswick power this year

Brunswick sorry guys no team that involves players wearing blundstones on the footy field can expect to finish anywhere but last

typewriter
19 Mar 2007, 10:28

i agree stafferi is a gun but there one thing about Frankie

he has a history of being lazy and unfit

could play say some good footy but has he really dominated more than 5 matches in his whole senior career, im not talking about kicking 5, i mean taking 15 marks getting 30+ touches or kicking bags of 8 or 9.

R. Greto
S. Lane
N. Mallia
A. Pante
D. Inella

and there are probably another 2 or 3 ive missed out on even Hardaway from brunswick has dominated more than he has.

talented footballer = definite YES

Best forward in the comp = A long way off

Calls it as I see it
19 Mar 2007, 10:54
albanvale played pracy on the weekend had no score board so couldnt tell u the scores, we were very undermaned had 8 under18 players in starting line up, lets just say we have a lot of improving to do but with every1 back i think we should b up there this year..

Tell us Karim, who did not play, who played well, who is not playing from last year, what is the latest with the winmar scenario

Calls it as I see it
19 Mar 2007, 10:59
Any other details from any practice matches from anyone

crazyhouse
19 Mar 2007, 11:02

How'd you go Tony?
Weekends been and gone

bob7965
19 Mar 2007, 12:59

Matt Young is not a forward and if he plays there you guys must be struggling he couldnt kick it over a jam tin great hands though and a good bloke.

Tony Delaney
19 Mar 2007, 13:07
How'd you go Tony?
Weekends been and gone

Didn't say which weekend dill.

mint
19 Mar 2007, 13:12
How'd you go Tony?
Weekends been and gone

your about as hard as a mcdonalds soft serve you piece of s**t ... why dont you tell everyone who you are big man ??

GoesBangFrom50
19 Mar 2007, 14:23
no d/p in the top 6 interesting ?????????

i think will be above the cobras and the brookers:thumbsu:

Yeah that was probably a bit harsh but it really is a raffle at this time of year.... am starting to have my doubts about Albanvale.... have yet to see any recruits to them so I may be ever estimating them at the moment.

crazyhouse
19 Mar 2007, 15:16
Didn't say which weekend dill.

Gee thats clever.....
Understand your not up to the task fella

crazyhouse
19 Mar 2007, 15:18
your about as hard as a mcdonalds soft serve you piece of s**t ... why dont you tell everyone who you are big man ??

Unlike you to have an opinion you midget! Would of been twice the footballer if you didnt spend all game shooting your mouth off!
The place is a lot quieter without the likes of you mitchell and Romeo getting excited over nothing

mint
19 Mar 2007, 16:02
Unlike you to have an opinion you midget! Would of been twice the footballer if you didnt spend all game shooting your mouth off!
The place is a lot quieter without the likes of you mitchell and Romeo getting excited over nothing

now now dont go acting all hard now when you wont tell anyone who you are. too ashamed becuase you cant get a kick in the twos!! unlucky mate.. chin up.

I know i loose it on the field mate.. everyone knows that... probably becuase i am stuck on a field with a fu**wit like u!

Moxy
19 Mar 2007, 16:41
west
albanvale
heights
deerpark
nth footscray
wyndhamvale
braybrook
nth sunshine
laverton
brunswick
coburg

Hi guys, I am a new player for Coburg Districts over from the DVFL and have noticed a few of you guys have been placing Coburg towards the bottom of the ladder.
Are these your genuine thoughts (after finishing 4th last year) or are you just having a dig at Crazyhouse.
I know they have lost a few good players, but the vigorous recruiting done by the committee have seen Coburg pick up a few quality players.
Would nearly bet the house that we dont finish last.

Cheers Moxy

GoesBangFrom50
19 Mar 2007, 16:51
Hi guys, I am a new player for Coburg Districts over from the DVFL and have noticed a few of you guys have been placing Coburg towards the bottom of the ladder.
Are these your genuine thoughts (after finishing 4th last year) or are you just having a dig at Crazyhouse.
I know they have lost a few good players, but the vigorous recruiting done by the committee have seen Coburg pick up a few quality players.
Would nearly bet the house that we dont finish last.

Cheers Moxy

You are right about not finishing last... with Brunswick in the comp there is no chance of that.

I think the Coburg guys must have been talking things up saying that they finished 4th... they actually finished 8th in a 14 team comp... They knocked off Heights in the first week of the finals and then got knocked out.....so I guess you could call that 6th for the year if you like.

As far as I am aware they have lost at least 5... posibly more of there best players..... will still be competitive (not get flogged bad)... but I can't see them winning too many against the better teams.

red devil1
19 Mar 2007, 16:55
Matt Young is not a forward and if he plays there you guys must be struggling he couldnt kick it over a jam tin great hands though and a good bloke.

Thanks for the feedback. What position do you think then? Ruck changing in the forwardline perhaps? Could he play in defence?

GoesBangFrom50
19 Mar 2007, 19:14
Yeah that was probably a bit harsh but it really is a raffle at this time of year.... am starting to have my doubts about Albanvale.... have yet to see any recruits to them so I may be ever estimating them at the moment.

weapons... where are the Deer Park praccies... might go and have a look for myself and re evaluate

kangaman06
19 Mar 2007, 20:32

Mitchell getting excited???? You're kidding me - he wasn't the quietest but compared to Minty he was (no offence Minty)

You really are a goose buddy - like i've said in previous posts some of the funniest nights down at the club were as a result of Minty or Romeo (I'll never forget the night he bet easily over $150 bucks for a TV worth $50)

Don't be bitter mate - just because you played in the two's and apparently were "out injured" in the biggest win of the season last year you really shouldn't hold it against anyone who was actually out there earning that win.

GoesBangFrom50
19 Mar 2007, 20:46
Any teams have any praccies on the weekend... or ones planned for this weekend?

all-eyes-on-me
19 Mar 2007, 20:51
north is being comfirm 2morrow but ment to be playing glenroy on glenordans ground on sunday!!

hammertigers07
19 Mar 2007, 23:57
west
albanvale
heights
deerpark
nth footscray
wyndhamvale
braybrook
nth sunshine
laverton
brunswick
coburg

coburg last karim your on drugs man u should play for the eagles not a hope in hell

crazyhouse
20 Mar 2007, 08:31
You are right about not finishing last... with Brunswick in the comp there is no chance of that.

I think the Coburg guys must have been talking things up saying that they finished 4th... they actually finished 8th in a 14 team comp... They knocked off Heights in the first week of the finals and then got knocked out.....so I guess you could call that 6th for the year if you like.

As far as I am aware they have lost at least 5... posibly more of there best players..... will still be competitive (not get flogged bad)... but I can't see them winning too many against the better teams.

And where unlucky to lose in the next final as did hit back from 6 goals down to hit the lead before a couple of undisciplined 50's swung the momentum
But mind you the main culprits arent there this season.

Judge us at the end of the year

And what drugs is Karim smoking? Maybe his own pipe???

Blueboy16
20 Mar 2007, 08:33
Any teams have any praccies on the weekend... or ones planned for this weekend?

West have Bunniyong from CHFL on Sunday @ their ground.

GoesBangFrom50
20 Mar 2007, 08:43
West have Bunniyong from CHFL on Sunday @ their ground.

I thought West's ground was out of action

Blueboy16
20 Mar 2007, 10:40
I thought West's ground was out of action

Their = Bunniyong.

The Messenger
20 Mar 2007, 11:45
Can anyone from West Footscray tell me if John Roberts and Ben Price are any good and what possy do they play. Would be interested in any info you could provide. Thanks.

Gemini17
20 Mar 2007, 12:14
Can anyone from West Footscray tell me if John Roberts and Ben Price are any good and what possy do they play. Would be interested in any info you could provide. Thanks.

Benny won our Reserves B&F last year. Strong grab and good kick for goal. His fitness is not his strength and that along with the fact we had 2 other very good key forwards last year, he didn't play alot of senior footy. Ripper bloke off the ground, doesn't mid a sherbert or 22.

JR is quite fit. Played majority seniors out of a back pocket, but found himself back in the reserves just before finals. Good bloke, but doesn't drink as much as Benny.

mint
20 Mar 2007, 12:43
And where unlucky to lose in the next final as did hit back from 6 goals down to hit the lead before a couple of undisciplined 50's swung the momentum
But mind you the main culprits arent there this season.

Judge us at the end of the year

And what drugs is Karim smoking? Maybe his own pipe???

This is how much of a f*** wit you are..... Jason Evans gave away that 50 in the last quarter.. and that was after they ran us out of legs because NO ONE EVER TURNED UP TO TRAIN YOU F******* MORON ! if you were there you would know that... OH its easy to talk from the boundry isnt it ?

now shut your hole becuase you are digging a deeper grave for yourself!You are a worthless chicken **** who wont tell anyone who you are becuase you know your a sh*t kicker..... No one respects you - No one likes you - No one rates you.. so why dont you do us a favour and f*** off and neck yourself you piece of ****.

The Messenger
20 Mar 2007, 13:42
Benny won our Reserves B&F last year. Strong grab and good kick for goal. His fitness is not his strength and that along with the fact we had 2 other very good key forwards last year, he didn't play alot of senior footy. Ripper bloke off the ground, doesn't mid a sherbert or 22.

JR is quite fit. Played majority seniors out of a back pocket, but found himself back in the reserves just before finals. Good bloke, but doesn't drink as much as Benny.

Thanks Gemmini good to hear they like the odd ale. How are you guys shaping up for the year.

Gemini17
20 Mar 2007, 14:32
Thanks Gemmini good to hear they like the odd ale. How are you guys shaping up for the year.

If you believe everyone on here we must have won Tattslotto and are throwing coin around everywhere. We've been lucky in that we have recruited guys who are either mates or relatives of current players. Most people have tipped us in the top 4 which is where we should finish. I'm tipping you are from Katandra? How are you looking this year?

The Messenger
20 Mar 2007, 16:16
If you believe everyone on here we must have won Tattslotto and are throwing coin around everywhere. We've been lucky in that we have recruited guys who are either mates or relatives of current players. Most people have tipped us in the top 4 which is where we should finish. I'm tipping you are from Katandra? How are you looking this year?

Good guess but a long way off, from Macorna in the Goldern Rivers league. Johnny Roberts is the cousin of one of our players and we are talking with him about having a kick. We are looking alright this year but we are in desperate need of a ruck and that is were JR comes in.