View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
kangaman06
17 Apr 2007, 20:28
hoppers best team by a mile they ahve to many good players
Ahhh this is the div 2 site - me thinks you're a little lost
Crazy Monkey
17 Apr 2007, 20:32
Firstly those who correct peoples spelling or grammer on a forum like this show no class. Who do you think you are Mr.intelligent. Probably shows a bit of insecurity to be honest.
Rick Munn played great and no one at Heights gets paid.
Yes stop Mallia and N. Caruana will help. Then you might as has been mentioned stop Greto, M. Caruana, Munn, Weston, S. Nicholaides, Farnfield, Pante, M. Nicholaides etc, etc.
Faisel will get better and fitter week by week and will kick many goals. He has done more in his career than you could ever dream of. Yes he had a quiet game but all at Heights are confidant of him having a good year.
No you didn't say Heights were soft bigton did but bigton is a smart a.... from West and fair chance it is you also. Hows al smith going. Learn't your lesson about posting close together.
Yes a couple of the reserves sides where you last played at hill billy city might beat a couple of senior sides in div 2 (MIGHT) but you are still fat and will play reserves wherever you are.
You are a f....... smart a r s e who gives everyone on big footy the s h i t s so why dont you either f........ off or pull your head in and talk footy. Show a bit of decency and class as your friend Gemini does. I say friend but he probably puts up with you because he has to. You have been described to me as a tool. Not my words but one of your teammates. So your trouble maker tag is following you very closely.
Anyone else feel free to back me up about blueboy, enough is enough. I know 3 people who don't get on anymore because of the utter crap and bull s h i t blueboy persists with.
Have just been reading through some posts. I totally agree with you TD. Blueboy you are not witty, funny, interesting, challenging or anything. Atleast other people's posts are - particularly TD's. Blueboy, you sound however like a complete w -a-n-k-e-r and to be honest, this forum would be a whole lot better without you. It is a football chat site but people like you spoil it for everyone. So get real!!!
kangaman06
17 Apr 2007, 20:32
Blueboy, how can you even try to correct other people on their spelling. Please read the above post. Don't worry about using word, I think you need a good old fashioned dictionary. Then maybe you should go out and buy a MUZZLE yourself, might shut you up.
The boys on here are correct - you do talk a lot of rubbish - are you sure you're not Crazyhouse as well? I think you've taken over his mantle of the biggest goose on the forum.
Braybrook this week - might come down for that one and see if Blueboy can get a kick. Oh wait a minute, I usually don't get out of bed in time to watch the two's on a Saturday.
Crazy Monkey
17 Apr 2007, 20:44
Blueboy, how can you even try to correct other people on their spelling. Please read the above post. Don't worry about using word, I think you need a good old fashioned dictionary. Then maybe you should go out and buy a MUZZLE yourself, might shut you up.
The boys on here are correct - you do talk a lot of rubbish - are you sure you're not Crazyhouse as well? I think you've taken over his mantle of the biggest goose on the forum.
Braybrook this week - might come down for that one and see if Blueboy can get a kick. Oh wait a minute, I usually don't get out of bed in time to watch the two's on a Saturday.
Agree with you kanga, I will glady hand blueboy the biggest GOOSE award!!
w.weapons
17 Apr 2007, 21:35
Firstly those who correct peoples spelling or grammer on a forum like this show no class. Who do you think you are Mr.intelligent. Probably shows a bit of insecurity to be honest.
Rick Munn played great and no one at Heights gets paid.
Yes stop Mallia and N. Caruana will help. Then you might as has been mentioned stop Greto, M. Caruana, Munn, Weston, S. Nicholaides, Farnfield, Pante, M. Nicholaides etc, etc.
Faisel will get better and fitter week by week and will kick many goals. He has done more in his career than you could ever dream of. Yes he had a quiet game but all at Heights are confidant of him having a good year.
No you didn't say Heights were soft bigton did but bigton is a smart a.... from West and fair chance it is you also. Hows al smith going. Learn't your lesson about posting close together.
Yes a couple of the reserves sides where you last played at hill billy city might beat a couple of senior sides in div 2 (MIGHT) but you are still fat and will play reserves wherever you are.
You are a f....... smart a r s e who gives everyone on big footy the s h i t s so why dont you either f........ off or pull your head in and talk footy. Show a bit of decency and class as your friend Gemini does. I say friend but he probably puts up with you because he has to. You have been described to me as a tool. Not my words but one of your teammates. So your trouble maker tag is following you very closely.
Anyone else feel free to back me up about blueboy, enough is enough. I know 3 people who don't get on anymore because of the utter crap and bull s h i t blueboy persists with.
gold TD...................................... go on your own personal thread where u can throw all the stones u want at yourself and even get a giggle out of it too..........:thumbsd:
w.weapons
17 Apr 2007, 21:37
W.Weapons, so is it official that Gladdy have folded???? We (north foots) have them this week!!
i dont know if its official but surely its on the cards...........
herd anything tonight after training:confused:
Bobby Skilton
17 Apr 2007, 22:19
Totally agree with everyones (which really is everyone) comments about blueboy.
You are nothing but a complete pain in the a r s e. Whenever I see the word blueboy in the posts I wonder what has the fool posted now. Never anything informative or interesting,
I agree with crazy monkey you are a w a n k e r and agree with td someone who carrires on like you do has some sort of little man, little importance thing going on, and with Kangaman about the biggest goose award.
I wouldn't worry about td's posts his are about football and he keeps everyone up to date about Sunshine Heights. You on the other hand are an oxygen thief, good for nothing.
So blueboy time you departed big footy (note the word footy) and made everyone happy
DekkaRoo
17 Apr 2007, 22:25
i dont know if its official but surely its on the cards...........
herd anything tonight after training:confused:
W.Weapons, we made contact with the Pres from Gladdy park who advised us that they have not folded. His words where that they will fill two side for saturday, but cant promise that they will be competetive. He said that Sheppa wants a clearence and if he goes, there are about 3 or 4 players that will leave. I believe that have had quite a few players that have already gone.
Seems to me like we might end up with another brunswick power on our hands.... half the twos playing ones!!!
w.weapons
17 Apr 2007, 22:48
W.Weapons, we made contact with the Pres from Gladdy park who advised us that they have not folded. His words where that they will fill two side for saturday, but cant promise that they will be competetive. He said that Sheppa wants a clearence and if he goes, there are about 3 or 4 players that will leave. I believe that have had quite a few players that have already gone.
Seems to me like we might end up with another brunswick power on our hands.... half the twos playing ones!!!
yer thats good they gonna have teams this week but after thumping after thumping how long will it last..........???
i say give em 3 rounds see what they come up with and the same goes with the power...........yes its good to get a big win but it doesnt say much for the comp when sides are kicking 40 to 50 goals against these teams who cant support them-selves...............
yer thats good they gonna have teams this week but after thumping after thumping how long will it last..........???
i say give em 3 rounds see what they come up with and the same goes with the power...........yes its good to get a big win but it doesnt say much for the comp when sides are kicking 40 to 50 goals against these teams who cant support them-selves...............
Yeah, it will be also good to see Albanvale vs Western Magpies this weekend to see the damage inflicted by them. I guess though with Gladstone Park and Brunswick not having a junior set up, it's always going to be hard for them.
w.weapons
17 Apr 2007, 23:10
Yeah, it will be also good to see Albanvale vs Western Magpies this weekend to see the damage inflicted by them. I guess though with Gladstone Park and Brunswick not having a junior set up, it's always going to be hard for them.
about time something positive from your way i was gonna nominate u for the biggest GOOSE!!! award..........hahaha
anyway back to the subject i would say the cobras by 150 plus and to cement their spot on the top of the ladder...........no jnrs,no money=trouble in the future.......................;)
Tony Delaney
18 Apr 2007, 00:33
Hey my friend weapons. Is Setterfield in your best the old, bald, slow guy from days gone by. If so please explain.
w.weapons
18 Apr 2007, 01:10
Hey my friend weapons. Is Setterfield in your best the old, bald, slow guy from days gone by. If so please explain.
hahahaha yer he played well and stanford who played his 500th last year in the twos against you blokes hahahahaha dont read too much into it:rolleyes:
its his younger brother gee he goes in hard
Blueboy16
18 Apr 2007, 11:54
Hello boys...... How are we all this morning. I see you have all been hard at work overnight trying to rattle me. Keep trying.
GoesBangFrom50
18 Apr 2007, 11:56
Hello boys...... How are we all this morning. I see you have all been hard at work overnight trying to rattle me. Keep trying.
Are you blind mate.... I started a whole new thread for you.... WRFL DIV2 RESERVES...... Off you go .... GOOSE!!!!!
Blueboy16
18 Apr 2007, 12:07
Are you blind mate.... I started a whole new thread for you.... WRFL DIV2 RESERVES...... Off you go .... GOOSE!!!!!
Saw that. Thought it was GOLD.... Very funny stuff GBF. Bit hard to keep me off this thread though.
Tony Delaney
18 Apr 2007, 12:25
Saw that. Thought it was GOLD.... Very funny stuff GBF. Bit hard to keep me off this thread though.
Don't think it was a joke. Last count was 9 people that have had enough of you so do us all a favour and f..... off insignificant one.
Sorry just saw another on div 1 site make that 10.
Blueboy16
18 Apr 2007, 12:42
Don't think it was a joke. Last count was 9 people that have had enough of you so do us all a favour and f..... off insignificant one.
:D :D :D :D :thumbsu:
Crazy Monkey
18 Apr 2007, 15:23
It doesn't sound like your winning the popularity prize on big footy does it?
karim13
18 Apr 2007, 17:03
thats it b proud of what u r, good stuff champ
u got my respect... D I C K H E A D
My North
18 Apr 2007, 17:39
Any current news on Gladstone Park. Will they fill a senior team let alone 2 this week or last out the season?
Interesting to see who would have won if it was Brunswick Power Vs Gladdy Park this week, might be a close game.
DekkaRoo
18 Apr 2007, 18:28
Any current news on Gladstone Park. Will they fill a senior team let alone 2 this week or last out the season?
Interesting to see who would have won if it was Brunswick Power Vs Gladdy Park this week, might be a close game.
Hey My North,
Refer to my post on the previous page.... they may have two side, but not sure how competitive they will be.
Having said that, the pres might becalling our bluff.
PS: I like your posts on the Kangas thead... keep up the good work! :thumbsu:
all-eyes-on-me
18 Apr 2007, 22:08
was there any reports from the weekend? we had 2 send offs but no reports!
WRFLfan
18 Apr 2007, 23:37
Make that 11 l would add a comment but its been covered and covered nicely
My North
18 Apr 2007, 23:58
Hey My North,
Refer to my post on the previous page.... they may have two side, but not sure how competitive they will be.
Having said that, the pres might becalling our bluff.
PS: I like your posts on the Kangas thead... keep up the good work! :thumbsu:
Yes just read it. Where will Gladdy find 40 odd blokes, most may have to double up.
Did Gladdy Park had any pre season training and anybody show up?
Yes just read it. Where will Gladdy find 40 odd blokes, most may have to double up.
Did Gladdy Park had any pre season training and anybody show up?
Doe's it matter ( pre-season or not) either way they are in deep trouble. Brunswick are also in dire straights and its only round two. Can I suggest that all the power brokers of the Div 2 get together and come up with a stratergie to present to the wrfl. It is in no one's best intrests to play on sub standerd grounds against clubs with poor numbers ( quality). There are social comps around for these clubs ( VAFA ) In order to better the standard of football week in week out it would be better to trim the comp now rather than in round 10 etc. Remember the clubs run the league not the other way around. Some short term pain will benifit all in the long run.
kangaman06
19 Apr 2007, 11:09
Doe's it matter ( pre-season or not) either way they are in deep trouble. Brunswick are also in dire straights and its only round two. Can I suggest that all the power brokers of the Div 2 get together and come up with a stratergie to present to the wrfl. It is in no one's best intrests to play on sub standerd grounds against clubs with poor numbers ( quality). There are social comps around for these clubs ( VAFA ) In order to better the standard of football week in week out it would be better to trim the comp now rather than in round 10 etc. Remember the clubs run the league not the other way around. Some short term pain will benifit all in the long run.
Here here Obe1, playing against blokes in Blundstones on substandard grounds only decreases the quality of not only the standard of play, but the reputation of the league. And honestly, what true competitor wants to play a game where they know they'll win by 20+goals. I would much rather be involved in a close game of high quality than 'endure' a massive win by 20+goals.
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 11:20
Hey TD want to put your money where your mouth is and have a wager on how many goals Faisel will kick against Stevie Falzon come Rd 10?
Tony Delaney
19 Apr 2007, 11:29
Hey TD want to put your money where your mouth is and have a wager on how many goals Faisel will kick against Stevie Falzon come Rd 10?
Hey blueboy. I wouldn't do anything with you that even resembled human interaction of any kind so go f... yourself.
GoesBangFrom50
19 Apr 2007, 11:30
Stevie who?
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 11:32
Hey blueboy. I wouldn't do anything with you that even resembled human interaction of any kind so go f... yourself.
I forgot your on a crap cops wage. You coach to put food on the table for the kids. Your wage covers paying your wife to not leave you for other men.
19th Man
19 Apr 2007, 11:39
Ignore BB16, the number represents his age.
Albanvale, I watched there game against Glen Orden down there last year and they were slow and disinterested. Yet to win by 40 odd goals last week is a big effort. Have they improved, or are Brunswick simply that bad?
lavertonstar
19 Apr 2007, 11:44
I forgot your on a crap cops wage. You coach to put food on the table for the kids. Your wage covers paying your wife to not leave you for other men.
Hey Blueboy u soft **** why u have 2 bring peoples families into it what coz u aint got nothing 2 say or ur scared.You should be scared mouthing off about people you dont know.And for Fasial he is a terrific bloke doesnt matter how big players are as long as they do the job for the team not like a fat piece of shit that would struggle to get a game at Rockbanks 2nds
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 11:49
Hey Blueboy u soft **** why u have 2 bring peoples families into it what coz u aint got nothing 2 say or ur scared.You should be scared mouthing off about people you dont know.And for Fasial he is a terrific bloke doesnt matter how big players are as long as they do the job for the team not like a fat piece of shit that would struggle to get a game at Rockbanks 2nds
scared? Nah why be?
Never said Fasial isn't a good bloke just said that he isn't as good as everyone is stating. He wont kick 50 goals this season.
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 11:50
Think TD started with the personal crap lavo!
GoesBangFrom50
19 Apr 2007, 11:53
Guys.... I started the Div 2 reserves thread for people to Bag Blueboy.... take it over to that thread and keep this one for Footy talk...
TD.... heard a whisper around the Glengala that your work commitments have cleared up and you are a chance to play this week..... is this correct?
Ill put money on it you pensioner, faisal will kick 7 against falzon. he is the worst full back just ask laney. Couldnt even get a game at Mooney Valley i fell sorry for West
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 11:55
Ill put money on it you pensioner, faisal will kick 7 against falzon. he is the worst full back just ask laney. Couldnt even get a game at Mooney Valley i fell sorry for West
Got a lazy 1K tats? Ill give ya my TAB account now or would you like a payment plan?
Are u going to give me ya Pensioners number
GoesBangFrom50
19 Apr 2007, 12:12
C'mon boys... bag Bluballs on his thread..... Im sick of the P R I C K!!!
Just noticed the clearances have been updated.... a few interesting names on the list....
Karim... looks like u finally signed one... what can you tell us about Jetta?
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 12:13
Are u going to give me ya Pensioners number
If I had 1 for sure. I'm serious tats Im up for a serious wager on this.
You say faisal will kick 7 or more against West Rd 10.
I say no chance.
You got a grand I'll match it.
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 12:14
OK a footy relaated post for once.
What are the tips for the weekend?
Any quality games that wont be walkovers or 10 goal + wins?
GoesBangFrom50
19 Apr 2007, 12:18
OK a footy relaated post for once.
Any quality games that wont be walkovers or 10 goal + wins?
Pi$$ of GOOSE... nobody wants to talk footy with you.....
Now back to FOOTY:
Any games that won't be 10+ goal wins?
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 12:20
Pi$$ of GOOSE... nobody wants to talk footy with you.....
Now back to FOOTY:
Any games that won't be 10+ goal wins?
HAHAHA What a TOOL you are becoming as well GBF
GoesBangFrom50
19 Apr 2007, 12:41
SJM41 - ur on here... u may as well post..
Whats the story on Jetta?
GoesBangFrom50
19 Apr 2007, 13:00
Good Post..... Power lost by 40 Goals week 1.... and I expect the Dragons will do the same to do the same (at least) to them this week... It's no good for anyone.
Will be interesting to see how G Park shape up... at the end of the day if a club does not add anything to the comp they are wasting everyones time.
Hey gbf50, yeah he trained with us on tuesday. Seems like a gun, great skills, but what you do on the track and in a game are very different.. So i guess only time will tell... I'm the same as you noticed he was in our clearances 2day, thats all i now... Will find out more 2nite...
I know its not the place but i have to back up what you, TD and the others have said about cartman (bb16)...
bob7965
19 Apr 2007, 13:56
Steve falzone lol at least 5
Blueboy16
19 Apr 2007, 14:46
I'm getting bored of TD & GBF's crap so here i go to talk serious.
Why are there so many clubs struggling in a strong comp (WRFL as a whole). Were they paying huge money in the past and collapsed since or new clubs trying to stay afloat. I know Gladdy Park used to be in RDFL juniors a long time ago.
Tony Delaney
19 Apr 2007, 15:27
Guys.... I started the Div 2 reserves thread for people to Bag Blueboy.... take it over to that thread and keep this one for Footy talk...
TD.... heard a whisper around the Glengala that your work commitments have cleared up and you are a chance to play this week..... is this correct?
Yes you are right goesbang. Should be available every week now bar the 2 mid year interstate exhibitions I spoke to you about. Feels good to be freed up, probably need one or two in the reserves though.
Looks like two poor weeks of football with Brunswick then Gladstone Park. The competition would be good minus 2 teams then everyone could play each other twice each.
And blueboy f... off, you have had your chances to talk football and made an a r s e of yourself over and over. To describe you as a s h i t person would be complimenting you.
karim13
19 Apr 2007, 17:10
C'mon boys... bag Bluballs on his thread..... Im sick of the P R I C K!!!
Just noticed the clearances have been updated.... a few interesting names on the list....
Karim... looks like u finally signed one... what can you tell us about Jetta?
yeah althel (i think thats how u spell it) is the father of leroy jetta, trained with us on tuesday looks pretty sharp and looks like he can play, but lets just remember he is 40+ years old, apart from that his a good bloke and we love having new blokes down at the club.. should b good seeing how he goes...
Tony Delaney
19 Apr 2007, 20:05
Goesbang or Typewriter,
Couldn't make training tonight, got held up at work. Could you please pm me about how training went. What you did, how selection went, who's in/out? and where I'm playing, etc... Thanks.
w.weapons
20 Apr 2007, 03:04
here here get fairdinkum wrfl
w.weapons
20 Apr 2007, 03:07
Ignore BB16, the number represents his age.
Albanvale, I watched there game against Glen Orden down there last year and they were slow and disinterested. Yet to win by 40 odd goals last week is a big effort. Have they improved, or are Brunswick simply that bad?
good to win by 40 goals they dont get kicked themselves.........
brunswick are poo:thumbsu:
w.weapons
20 Apr 2007, 03:29
hey banger interesting pick up from districts has his clearence gone through yet ???????
Blueboy16
20 Apr 2007, 13:10
Anyone from Braybrook got any news on Alan Burridge's knee that he popped on the weekend?
billylid
20 Apr 2007, 15:15
Anyone from Braybrook got any news on Alan Burridge's knee that he popped on the weekend?
Latest Update on BIG AL - Doctors appt today revelled a huge amount of fluid around the knee still which apparently has to subside (approx 7-10 Days) before an MRI can be done. Doctor early diagnosis is not good , fair chance that he will need a reco at this stage which would spell the end of his career. Obvioulsy the MRI will tell the story as a local GP diagnosis i dont think carries much weight. Would think that if would be a big loss to teh bombers as although not overally blessed with skills , can be relied upon to do a job week in week out on the best opposition forward.
Blueboy16
20 Apr 2007, 15:25
Latest Update on BIG AL - Doctors appt today revelled a huge amount of fluid around the knee still which apparently has to subside (approx 7-10 Days) before an MRI can be done. Doctor early diagnosis is not good , fair chance that he will need a reco at this stage which would spell the end of his career. Obvioulsy the MRI will tell the story as a local GP diagnosis i dont think carries much weight. Would think that if would be a big loss to teh bombers as although not overally blessed with skills , can be relied upon to do a job week in week out on the best opposition forward.
Thanks Billy, Give the poor bast**d my rergards. Ill be coming up to Clarke Oval Sat arvo after my game to take the piss out of ya.
billylid
20 Apr 2007, 16:26
Thanks Billy, Give the poor bast**d my rergards. Ill be coming up to Clarke Oval Sat arvo after my game to take the piss out of ya.
yeah should be a good game... take as much piss as u wont as i can handle it.. will be interested to see how you go im guessing youll be standing with the Kangas cheering for them
Blueboy16
20 Apr 2007, 17:03
yeah should be a good game... take as much piss as u wont as i can handle it.. will be interested to see how you go im guessing youll be standing with the Kangas cheering for them
yeah mate I will be standing with a few of the Kanga's boys hurling plenty of abuse your way.
Just my thoughts on the standard in Divy 2, saw the Falcons play the Centrals a couple of weeks ago in a praccy game (I know it was only a pracy preseason game but gee it was average), the mighty Werribee Masters would have beaten the Falcons reserves and would have accounted for firsts.
GoesBangFrom50
20 Apr 2007, 19:38
Just my thoughts on the standard in Divy 2, saw the Falcons play the Centrals a couple of weeks ago in a praccy game (I know it was only a pracy preseason game but gee it was average), the mighty Werribee Masters would have beaten the Falcons reserves and would have accounted for firsts.
Who asked????...... I'm sick of hearing crap like that...Ur post adds absolutely nothing to this thread.... Back to the GDFL threads champ!!!!
WDCAcricketer
20 Apr 2007, 22:57
Round 2 Tips
WEST FOOTSCRAY by 55pts over Braybrook
ALBANVALE by 125pts over Western Magpies
NORTH FOOTSCRAY by 150pts over Gladstone Park
NORTH SUNSHINE by 25pts over Coburg Districts
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS by 185pts over Brunswick Power
DEER PARK by 15pts over Wyndhamvale Falcons
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 03:48
Round 2 Tips
d/p to win
west
nth/foots
districts
heights by 15 points hahahahahaahahaha250 more like it
cobras 200
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 03:49
Any News On The New Bloke From Heights??????????
red devil1
21 Apr 2007, 07:45
Round 2 Tips
West Footscray
Albanvale
North Footscray
Coburg Districts
Sunshine Heights
Deer Park
Tony Delaney
21 Apr 2007, 10:04
West Footscray
Albanvale
North Footscray
Coburg Districts
Sunshine Heights
Deer Park
Ill go with the same tips as Devil
karim13
21 Apr 2007, 10:21
Ill go with the same tips as Devil
yeah same here... good luck 2day boys
WDCAcricketer
21 Apr 2007, 11:51
For those of u who also play cricket in the off season, there are some local threads for the Willi, VTCA and subbies comp for you to chat about and debate in the off season. Our numbers are very low and need some new recruits to keep the boards buzzing with new ideas.
http://www.bigcricket.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=143
cheers
Football hack
wanna be cricketer
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 19:41
winners today............
d/p 9 goals
heights by 42 goals
west 18 goals
supprising nth sunshine........over districts 6 goals
nth foots by 17 goals
albavale 20+goals
wheres the bloke from districts thats a bad loss considering you talking coburg up this year...............never the less nth looking like a strong team this year................
Crazy Monkey
21 Apr 2007, 21:29
Watched Deer Park Vs Wyndhamvale today til half time due to the wet weather. Deer Park appeared too good for Wyndhamvale and were more prepared to put their bodies on the line. Wyndhamvale did not want the hard ball at all and the strength they had last week in marking the ball was taken away with the wet and they were not left with much at all. I think they will be hoping it doesn't rain very often this year. Deer Park on the other hand looked like they will be up there this year although they didn't have much in the way of opposition.
Of Sunshine heights and Deer Park It would be hard to compare because of the conditions but I would say Sunshine had far more run and pace in their game than Deer Park.
How did you feel the game went today Falcon and Weapons? How did the second half pan out as I left?
Any other reports from the other games?
My North
21 Apr 2007, 23:28
For those of u who also play cricket in the off season, there are some local threads for the Willi, VTCA and subbies comp for you to chat about and debate in the off season. Our numbers are very low and need some new recruits to keep the boards buzzing with new ideas.
http://www.bigcricket.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=143
cheers
Football hack
wanna be cricketer
I agree, a few more people on Big Cricket will be good!
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 23:29
Watched Deer Park Vs Wyndhamvale today til half time due to the wet weather. Deer Park appeared too good for Wyndhamvale and were more prepared to put their bodies on the line. Wyndhamvale did not want the hard ball at all and the strength they had last week in marking the ball was taken away with the wet and they were not left with much at all. I think they will be hoping it doesn't rain very often this year. Deer Park on the other hand looked like they will be up there this year although they didn't have much in the way of opposition.
Of Sunshine heights and Deer Park It would be hard to compare because of the conditions but I would say Sunshine had far more run and pace in their game than Deer Park.
How did you feel the game went today Falcon and Weapons? How did the second half pan out as I left?
Any other reports from the other games?
comments from me no...................wasnt at the game went and did a bit of spying on other clubs who we are about to come up against:confused:
thanks for the report on deer park v falcons game and u r saying that if it was dry it would have been different???????
deer park beat them by 9 goals in the wet and so did heights shows me that they have a long way to go........
dont forget it was the same for both teams today and we also have strong marking capabilities in the f/ward 50 which would have struggled also in the wet conditions and to beat them on their home turf which is a big ground shows deer park will be a force again............;)
a question to the heights boys what was grima(assistant coach) doing at the deer park v magpies game last week????????
Crazy Monkey
21 Apr 2007, 23:34
comments from me no...................wasnt at the game went and did a bit of spying on other clubs who we are about to come up against:confused:
thanks for the report on deer park v falcons game and u r saying that if it was dry it would have been different???????
deer park beat them by 9 goals in the wet and so did heights shows me that they have a long way to go........
dont forget it was the same for both teams today and we also have strong marking capabilities in the f/ward 50 which would have struggled also in the wet conditions and to beat them on their home turf which is a big ground shows deer park will be a force again............;)
a question to the heights boys what was grima(assistant coach) doing at the deer park v magpies game last week????????
Not saying the scores would have been different only that Wyndhamvale were good in the air last week and in the wet that was taken away and they were not left with any strengths. Didn't want to go in for the ball today.
GoesBangFrom50
21 Apr 2007, 23:36
Crazy - agree with your assesment of the Falcons... Without seeing their game I knew as soon as it rained it was Deer Park all the way... certainly harder at the footy than the Falcons.. and most of the Falcons goals last week came from high marks... which was never gonna happen today.
Can't comment on whether or not Deer Park are better in the dry or the wet.... but the falcons are definatley crap in the wet..
Saw Grima on the bench at Heights the whole game last week?
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 23:37
Not saying the scores would have been different only that Wyndhamvale were good in the air last week and in the wet that was taken away and they were not left with any strengths. Didn't want to go in for the ball today.
fair enough:thumbsu: how bad was the rain out there?????? who looked the goods from deer park??????
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 23:39
Crazy - agree with your assesment of the Falcons... Without seeing their game I knew as soon as it rained it was Deer Park all the way... certainly harder at the footy than the Falcons.. and most of the Falcons goals last week came from high marks... which was never gonna happen today.
Can't comment on whether or not Deer Park are better in the dry or the wet.... but the falcons are definatley crap in the wet..
Saw Grima on the bench at Heights the whole game last week?
banger give me your best and ill give u mine;)
GoesBangFrom50
21 Apr 2007, 23:41
For the Heights game today?
Crazy Monkey
21 Apr 2007, 23:45
fair enough:thumbsu: how bad was the rain out there?????? who looked the goods from deer park??????
The rain was constant until I left at half time. Didn't take in numbers of players but had a couple of good small players and a few bigger bodied 5 ft 10 players who put their body in. Seemed to have a couple of older players who looked slow in the wet. Will be a finals side for sure, looked to have confidence in their ability.
Think I will watch Albanvale against Coburg districts next week to see a couple of sides I haven't seen.
w.weapons
21 Apr 2007, 23:48
For the Heights game today?
yup:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
21 Apr 2007, 23:49
Mallia
Greto
Pante
Camilleri
Demetriou.
And Hardaway.... GUN!!!
w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 00:01
Mallia
Greto
Pante
Camilleri
Demetriou.
And Hardaway.... GUN!!!
yer i thought the along the same lines
i thought pante with 12 was best i only rate him a small f/ward great leap on him that will supprise some defenders.......
me mate mallia played well and the conditions suited him.....
camilleri with 7 i thought he was a backman:confused:
greto was his usual self though look to go to him all the time.......
demetrio is his first name lee????
played the coaches side again ........and the floodgates opened after half time and yer hardaway played well and i think it was no 7 in the midfield had a good game..............just a question was there for the seniors but did the guy with the blunnies play in the two's????
w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 00:21
hey banger u are my age have we played against each other in th past?
Bound_4_Glory
22 Apr 2007, 01:51
i thought pante with 12 was best i only rate him a small f/ward great leap on him that will supprise some defenders.......
played the coaches side again ........and the floodgates opened after half time and yer hardaway played well and i think it was no 7 in the midfield had a good game..............just a question was there for the seniors but did the guy with the blunnies play in the two's????
Blunnies were on the field in the 2's, the guy actually played a reasonable game. The league should be having a word to goal umpires as they were to scared to show in the ressies, held the game up for 40 minutes.
GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 08:43
hey banger u are my age have we played against each other in th past?
Old enough to be your dad mate!!!! lol
GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 08:46
Fair assessment
Assume u were there when Pante stood on a blokes head in the first minute... would have been mark of the year. Will suprise a few teams with the amount of goals he kicks as well as his leap.
Mallia..... all conditions are his conditions..
If ur the forward scout u should know where Cama plays...
Blunnies were in action and Bound 4 Glory is right.... played a good game... tough in the conditions with that footwear though!!!
karim13
22 Apr 2007, 10:44
good to see we got some rain yesterday, we had heavy rain all through the game, i love it lol
whats going on with coburg i thought they were gone shock a few ppl lol
good win by heights in the wet, but then again u can handballl the ball through the goals from the centre lol can any1 from heights tell me if nazz played 1s if so how did he go?
wepons, had our first function last night, skippy, skinny and some other bloke showed up, pissed as usall and we almost got skippy to sign a clearence form lol f u c k he wouldnt sign it hehehe
anyway boys dont know about u but im sore as f u c k and im going back 2 bed...
Yer he played center half back in the 1's yesterday, played pretty well and he even kicked a goal
roosters44
22 Apr 2007, 12:39
Braybrook kicked 3 goals in the first 5 minutes then West took over from there. West didn't look that good but Braybrook were pretty woeful, a long season ahead for them.
Karim, question:
Do you still think brunswick will beat magpies?
Even though the Magpies are still getting slaughtered every week i see a steady improvement in them, they have picked up a few good players and are about a 10 goal better side than last year.
Western Magpies would smash Brunswick Power. Big Showdown in round 5 lol
w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 13:24
Even though the Magpies are still getting slaughtered every week i see a steady improvement in them, they have picked up a few good players and are about a 10 goal better side than last year.
Western Magpies would smash Brunswick Power. Big Showdown in round 5 lol
it will be interesting my little friend................and from what i saw of them yesterday and u guys the first game ill be tipping the mighty power........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 13:26
Old enough to be your dad mate!!!! lol
cmon i know your 27 buddy
karim13
22 Apr 2007, 13:28
Karim, question:
um dont know man, it will b a good hit out, i agree that lavo have also improved from last year, had a young bloke playing on the ball who played pretty good other then that not much chop... the conditions didnt help alot of players... hey unit do u rate ur number 18? i played on him in the first half, the kid can run but for some reason he keeps running away from the ball.. whats up wit that lol
unit27 r u number 27 in the 2nds???
w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 13:33
good to see we got some rain yesterday, we had heavy rain all through the game, i love it lol
whats going on with coburg i thought they were gone shock a few ppl lol
good win by heights in the wet, but then again u can handballl the ball through the goals from the centre lol can any1 from heights tell me if nazz played 1s if so how did he go?
wepons, had our first function last night, skippy, skinny and some other bloke showed up, pissed as usall and we almost got skippy to sign a clearence form lol f u c k he wouldnt sign it hehehe
anyway boys dont know about u but im sore as f u c k and im going back 2 bed...
yes the bigman played his first game in the magoos yesterday and loves the sip........
um dont know man, it will b a good hit out, i agree that lavo have also improved from last year, had a young bloke playing on the ball who played pretty good other then that not much chop... the conditions didnt help alot of players... hey unit do u rate ur number 18? i played on him in the first half, the kid can run but for some reason he keeps running away from the ball.. whats up wit that lol
unit27 r u number 27 in the 2nds???
Im not sure about #18 i cant remember who he is lol..
I dont play ressies i play under 18's
#18 is abouma. 2nd senior game, only 18 years old, will get better during the season.
The young bloke karim is talkin about is michael lindsay, won lavo's best and fairest last year (well aware that its not exatly a great acheivement), only 19 years old and will only get better. Head and Shoulders above any other player on their team.
Laverton really fell down in the forward line. Even though Albanvale are a much better team, lavo had enough of the ball in the first half to suggest they should have had more than 1 goal on board.
Anyway Karim, you had a good game, keep it up.
#18 is abouma. 2nd senior game, only 18 years old, will get better during the season.
The young bloke karim is talkin about is michael lindsay, won lavo's best and fairest last year (well aware that its not exatly a great acheivement), only 19 years old and will only get better. Head and Shoulders above any other player on their team.
Laverton really fell down in the forward line. Even though Albanvale are a much better team, lavo had enough of the ball in the first half to suggest they should have had more than 1 goal on board.
Your right about Michael Lindsay he will be a champion for whoever he plays with. Last year he missed the first 5 games through suspension and still won the Lavo b&f by a mile.
In the first quarter i would say Laverton had just as much of the ball in there forward 50 as Albanvale did. Looks like we need a big CHF or FF to take a big mark and slot through the goals because goals arent coming easy at the moment
w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 14:05
Your right about Michael Lindsay he will be a champion for whoever he plays with. Last year he missed the first 5 games through suspension and still won the Lavo b&f by a mile.
In the first quarter i would say Laverton had just as much of the ball in there forward 50 as Albanvale did. Looks like we need a big CHF or FF to take a big mark and slot through the goals because goals arent coming easy at the moment
definatly will be a good player in the future but needs to be a little bit more discipline and i dont think he will get that from lavo getting pumped every week........he has age on his side and hopfully goes to a side with good leaders which can teach him a thing or two about discipline........
karim13
22 Apr 2007, 14:14
Anyway Karim, you had a good game, keep it up.
thanx camp..yeah thats him his a good player gets in and under all the time, i agree man they mucked around with th ball to much intead of just getting it into the 50.. gota admit they were a bit more hungry for the ball then us in the first half and im sure the free kick count showed that.. we got well on top in the 2nd half after we actually started bending over and putting our head down...
bring on next week :)