View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

Blueboy16
22 Apr 2007, 16:06
Braybrook kicked 3 goals in the first 5 minutes then West took over from there. West didn't look that good but Braybrook were pretty woeful, a long season ahead for them.

Also 2 reports and 1 serious injury from the game. Chicky and Mitta reported for pretty small incidents. Expect both to get off. Pinny broke his wrist after some dog decided it would be nice to push him into the fence after the ball had gone over the line. Tried to use the fence rail to stop himself and cause it was wet he slipped and displaced the bone.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 16:09
cmon i know your 27 buddy

been doin some homework hey?

roosters44
22 Apr 2007, 19:39
I was having a beer right where that happened he was way over the line when pushed. It was a nice little dust up after it though.

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 20:00
been doin some homework hey?

wasnt hard champ so did we play against each other????:confused:

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 20:03
wasnt hard champ so did we play against each other????:confused:

Don't think so... thats enough about me...

whats the story with Lookout4 lions playing this year?

Is he fit?

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 20:09
Don't think so... thats enough about me...

whats the story with Lookout4 lions playing this year?

Is he fit?

hahahaha did u play with nick when u were younger that will answer my question.......

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 20:13
how do u know he is playing been doing some home work hey???

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 20:14
how do u know he is playing been doing some home work hey???

never played with Nick

I don't miss much.... the WRFL Website tells all!!!

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 20:19
never played with Nick

I don't miss much.... the WRFL Website tells all!!!

yer looks fit ,,,,,very hard at it,,,,now back to u hahahaha do u play football now other than what youre been saying on here your a little young to not play anymore???????

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 20:32
yer looks fit ,,,,,very hard at it,,,,now back to u hahahaha do u play football now other than what youre been saying on here your a little young to not play anymore???????

righto... last answer cos nobody else gives a crap who i am... retired from a Back Injury... PM if u wanna continue the interrogation.

What about Madigan... any news on him?

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 21:21
Also 2 reports and 1 serious injury from the game. Chicky and Mitta reported for pretty small incidents. Expect both to get off. Pinny broke his wrist after some dog decided it would be nice to push him into the fence after the ball had gone over the line. Tried to use the fence rail to stop himself and cause it was wet he slipped and displaced the bone.

Who are Pinny and Mitta?

Solid, if unspectacular win for the Devils yesterday. Still need to improve quite a bit to be a top 4 contender. Former u/18 Brent Williams was probably our best player. Ian 'Scratcher' Allan was also terrific yet again.

To be fair, Gladdy Park had a dip but their fat blokes became tired in the second half. We received quite a few free kicks and 50 metre penalties as they were loving the cheap shots. I think we would have won by more if it was drier.

Heard Heath Shephard owes GPark money so Coburg Distrcts may struggle to get him on board unless he pays up...

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 21:29
righto... last answer cos nobody else gives a crap who i am... retired from a Back Injury... PM if u wanna continue the interrogation.

What about Madigan... any news on him?

madigan playing super rules..........

a couple of new blokes played their first game on the wk/end look out for them in the coming weeks.........

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 21:29
Heard Heath Shephard owes GPark money so Coburg Distrcts may struggle to get him on board unless he pays up...

How much could he owe... and how? Membership.... u would think his match payments would cover that

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 21:33
How much could he owe... and how? Membership.... u would think his match payments would cover that

Yeah I agree it is a strange one and only a rumour.

I didn't press the GPark guy for information too hard. Might be crap as you think it would be likely that they owe him money (as opposed to what I heard).

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 21:37

GB50. How many new players did you have in the seniors yesterday?

At North we had;

Ross Henley (country Victoria)
Lachlan Peterson (Seymour)
Matt Young (Anakie)
Brent Williams (from u/18's)
Dwayne Brown (from u/18's and still eligible)
Dale Saunders (Parkside)

think that was about it...

obe1
22 Apr 2007, 21:38
madigan playing super rules..........

a couple of new blokes played their first game on the wk/end look out for them in the coming weeks.........

Heard Glen did his hammy? how did he go prior to that.

Also heard today if Brunswick fold, Hardaway is set to join his cousins at the cobra's?

Karim...you awake?

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 21:39
Yeah I agree it is a strange one and only a rumour.

I didn't press the GPark guy for information too hard. Might be crap as you think it would be likely that they owe him money (as opposed to what I heard).

what about the whole look of their club (gladstone park) did the two's look any good????did they have 2 full sides????

honest opinion will they last?????

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 21:42

Also heard today if Brunswick fold, Hardaway is set to join his cousins at the cobra's?

Karim...you awake?

no hammy done obe1.......got a bit of a knock to the quad i herd........... wasnt there i was at the heights game..............spying:rolleyes:

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 21:43
what about the whole look of their club (gladstone park) did the two's look any good????did they have 2 full sides????

They had quite a few of their ferrel supporters there. Couple of peroxide blondes with terrific knockers. The twos were terrible, but again tried hard. No one played two games from what I could see.

I have no idea about their future, but GPark always have a bit of spirit about them. Heard they have been struggling with numbers to training.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 21:44
Hardaway told the Heights guys that he was looking at offers on the weekend... the boys reckon he sounded like he was talking $hit.

New Players

Rick Munn (Anakie) Played round 1 work commitments round 2
Lee Demetriou (Altona)
Steve Nicolaides (back from Albion)
Michael Nicolaides (back from St albans)
Nick Dean (Hoppers)
Steve Soto (Hoppers)
Faisal (Centrals)
Karl Hoblos (Centrals)
Naz Haddara (Parkside)
Tony Maddas (Heights but travelled last year)

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 21:47

Karim...you awake?

F...k. Wouldn't like to play on Hardaway if he was in a good side. Does anyone know if he is still fat this year? I remember back 3 or 4 years ago when he was slim and even more a fantastic player.

GoesBangFrom50
22 Apr 2007, 21:49
F...k. Wouldn't like to play on Hardaway if he was in a good side. Does anyone know if he is still fat this year? I remember back 3 or 4 years ago when he was slim and even more a fantastic player.

Isnt thin but have seen him fatter.... dominated on the weekend... might win the comp medal... would be a definate for the medal in a good team

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 22:05
Isnt thin but have seen him fatter.... dominated on the weekend... might win the comp medal... would be a definate for the medal in a good team

ive played on him and can tell u in the air hard to stop im no steve monnagetti but he doesnt want to do the hard stuff going the other way found him out a little bit there..........but in a decent side maybe that will change

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 22:07
ive played on him and can tell u in the air hard to stop im no steve monnagetti but he doesnt want to do the hard stuff going the other way found him out a little bit there..........but in a decent side maybe that will change

You must have been a decent defender in your day Weapons! Are you saying you are a better player than Johnny Hardaway?

kangaman06
22 Apr 2007, 22:14
Who are Pinny and Mitta?

Solid, if unspectacular win for the Devils yesterday. Still need to improve quite a bit to be a top 4 contender. Former u/18 Brent Williams was probably our best player. Ian 'Scratcher' Allan was also terrific yet again.

To be fair, Gladdy Park had a dip but their fat blokes became tired in the second half. We received quite a few free kicks and 50 metre penalties as they were loving the cheap shots. I think we would have won by more if it was drier.

Could be a bit of karma there....

w.weapons
22 Apr 2007, 22:16
You must have been a decent defender in your day Weapons! Are you saying you are a better player than Johnny Hardaway?

nope im saying he is as big as me...... and his teamates dont help the situation........ i didnt even think it was him cause he had put on a few kgs........when he wanted the ball long was hard to stop body on body....when they didnt use him cracked it.. and i ran off him........

karim13
22 Apr 2007, 22:21

Karim...you awake?

yes JE im awake mate, yeah kinda heard all that 2 but dont know how true it is.. and gota agree with the rest of the boys his a gun, got great hands...
how ur boys travln JE..

and congrats on becoming a grandad mate, send my congrats to mel mate..

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 22:23
nope im saying he is as big as me...... and his teamates dont help the situation........ i didnt even think it was him cause he had put on a few kgs........when he wanted the ball long was hard to stop body on body....when they didnt use him cracked it.. and i ran off him........

I remember the year he got big. We thought he wasn't playing because we couldn't see him in the warm up. I reckon he put on about 30 kilos over one summer.

The first time the Devils played against Brunswick at their ground he was puffing on a durry ten minutes before we ran out...then he kicked about 3 goals in the first quarter and took a couple of hangers...

colbol35
22 Apr 2007, 22:24

how would he go in division 1? big gap between divy 1 and 2

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 22:27
how would he go in division 1? big gap between divy 1 and 2

If he was fit and interested would go very well. Obe1 could probably provide a better summation. I think he played at North Ballarat previously.

obe1
22 Apr 2007, 22:28
yes JE im awake mate, yeah kinda heard all that 2 but dont know how true it is.. and gota agree with the rest of the boys his a gun, got great hands...
how ur boys travln?

and congrats on becoming a grandad mate, send my congrats to mel mate..

one week at a time....so far so good...Mel and baby are doing fine ...cheers

colbol35
22 Apr 2007, 22:49
If he was fit and interested would go very well. Obe1 could probably provide a better summation. I think he played at North Ballarat previously.

how did he go against last years premiers in divy 2 cause we played glenorden on the weekend and realised how big the gap really is between the two divisions?

red devil1
22 Apr 2007, 23:40
how did he go against last years premiers in divy 2 cause we played glenorden on the weekend and realised how big the gap really is between the two divisions?

I think he has done well against all the top teams on different occasions. He really is a full forward though, so it is difficult when you get pumped by 40 goals each week.

I have heard the Glenorden had real difficulty recruiting players for div 1 and have lost some decent players from last year. I think they are better than what they are showing at present, but the weekend wasn't good.

Look I don't really want to do the whole comparison thing, but there are divisions within divisions. Glenorden will be competitive against the lower teams in division 1, just as Sunshine Heights, Deer Park and West Footscray would this year.

w.weapons
23 Apr 2007, 00:05
I think he has done well against all the top teams on different occasions. He really is a full forward though, so it is difficult when you get pumped by 40 goals each week.

I have heard the Glenorden had real difficulty recruiting players for div 1 and have lost some decent players from last year. I think they are better than what they are showing at present, but the weekend wasn't good.

Look I don't really want to do the whole comparison thing, but there are divisions within divisions. Glenorden will be competitive against the lower teams in division 1, just as Sunshine Heights, Deer Park and West Footscray would this year.

spot on:thumbsu:

RONALD28/5/77
23 Apr 2007, 05:03

The gap is alot bigger than any of you realise and that is not meant to offend anyone,remember glenorden were undefeated last year and then last week got beaten easily against seddon yarra ,and even though it's a merged team most of the quality left also,i doubt that glenorden will win a game at all but hopefully they get to stay up as i don't think any other club is ready to take the next step,financially and taking a few other things into account.
For them to unfurl their flag and not kick a goal,must have been heart breaking for all involved at the club,but then again they were playing the premiers for 2007,i must say that all my time involved at the club this is the best recruiting over one preseason.Quality all over and a couple off the lesser profile recruits that will be the difference come finals time,the boys from down geelong way will be a handful,[hayes,harris,musca and dennerley i think he played in the qfl state league last year will be a top player but my favorite is the big full forward reminds me of when timmy trail was in the square but molan kicks alot better.

Blueboy16
23 Apr 2007, 10:30
Am i right in seeing that Faisel didn't register a goal in a 40 goal win? What's the go with that TD? Wet weather footy not his game?

GoesBangFrom50
23 Apr 2007, 10:37
Am i right in seeing that Faisel didn't register a goal in a 40 goal win? What's the go with that TD? Wet weather footy not his game?

WRONG - Mis-print in the paper... listed as Saleb... kicked 4 in conditions that did not suit

Blueboy16
23 Apr 2007, 10:40
WRONG - Mis-print in the paper... listed as Saleb... kicked 4 in conditions that did not suit

Stand corrected.

~Dirk Diggler~
23 Apr 2007, 17:03
New to this league.. Is there a site that shows all the results including bests and goal kickers etc? It'd be great if someone could post the link.

GoesBangFrom50
23 Apr 2007, 17:04
Karim - Saw an Azza in your goal kickers... i think its a different one.. Can you confirm if that was "Oily Azza"???

Blueboy16
23 Apr 2007, 17:09
New to this league.. Is there a site that shows all the results including bests and goal kickers etc? It'd be great if someone could post the link.

www.wrfl.asn.au (http://www.wrfl.asn.au)

karim13
23 Apr 2007, 18:18
Karim - Saw an Azza in your goal kickers... i think its a different one.. Can you confirm if that was "Oily Azza"???

yeah no oily azza here champ hahahaha its a lot younger azza, come up from te under 18s very smart footballer i rekon his the best of the bunch that came up this year... but we have only played the 2 bottem sides so time will tell how good this kids r..

colbol35
23 Apr 2007, 18:53

i have to disagree there only ope of being competitive was last week against sedon yarra and the got whooped.... they are really battling, not scoring a goal all day is like under 11 shi t, worst game of footy ever

red devil1
23 Apr 2007, 19:06
i have to disagree there only ope of being competitive was last week against sedon yarra and the got whooped.... they are really battling, not scoring a goal all day is like under 11 shi t, worst game of footy ever

I guess time will tell. They were 6 goals up against Seddon Y before falling in a hole. I don't want it to look like I am defending them too much!:thumbsu:

colbol35
23 Apr 2007, 19:23
I guess time will tell. They were 6 goals up against Seddon Y before falling in a hole. I don't want it to look like I am defending them too much!:thumbsu:

fair enough mate.... just from playing them on the weekend cant see them even getting close to any side, hopefully they improve cause i dont want to have to play another match like the one on the weekend

lee 3
23 Apr 2007, 19:34
yeah no oily azza here champ hahahaha its a lot younger azza, come up from te under 18s very smart footballer i rekon his the best of the bunch that came up this year... but we have only played the 2 bottem sides so time will tell how good this kids r..
karim you had 2 big boys in the 18s last year beau and jamie they where very good players where are they

My North
24 Apr 2007, 01:41
They had quite a few of their ferrel supporters there. Couple of peroxide blondes with terrific knockers. The twos were terrible, but again tried hard. No one played two games from what I could see.

I have no idea about their future, but GPark always have a bit of spirit about them. Heard they have been struggling with numbers to training.

good to see Gladdy Park on the ground. Some of there supporters can give you a hard time.

My North
24 Apr 2007, 01:45

Did Brunswick Power have 2 full sides or players double up has normal?

typewriter
24 Apr 2007, 09:27
probably up2 about 18 doubled up, very ordinary.

as already mentioned on bf their 2s rocked up at 12.20 game due to start at 11.50 supposedly because their normal bus driver got done for drink driving. then we were about to start with only 15 min quarters and the umpires wouldnt come out then they didnt have photo ids as brunswick need to show them due to the incident last year. great bunch of boys but we only played half a match if u can call it that. we realy need to adress the fact that brunswick, western magpies and it seems gladdy park this year just rnt up2 to scratch. its just so hard to get up and take it seriously when your smashing them by 40 goals each week. w
ot do we think boys????

GoesBangFrom50
24 Apr 2007, 09:37

Don't know what game u were at Typo..... probably 5 blokes doubled up!!

thesilkmeister
24 Apr 2007, 10:33

as already mentioned on bf their 2s rocked up at 12.20 game due to start at 11.50 supposedly because their normal bus driver got done for drink driving. then we were about to start with only 15 min quarters and the umpires wouldnt come out then they didnt have photo ids as brunswick need to show them due to the incident last year. great bunch of boys but we only played half a match if u can call it that. we realy need to adress the fact that brunswick, western magpies and it seems gladdy park this year just rnt up2 to scratch. its just so hard to get up and take it seriously when your smashing them by 40 goals each week. w
ot do we think boys????

It's those scratch matches that are the worst, as nobody takes it seriously but you still get injured lairizing around more than you would in a serious game.

I played for yarraville last year and know what it's like for Div 1 sides to be too far off the pace to match it with the top teams. I had heard that Div 2 have the same problem with brunswick and others and I had expcted the league to do something about it this year.........namely a third league as has been discussed several times on here........when are they going to pull their fingers out. They need to get serious if they expect to maintain a league at all, if these smaller clubs keep getting smashed every week they willl just dissapear.

typewriter
24 Apr 2007, 11:04
Don't know what game u were at Typo..... probably 5 blokes doubled up!!

comn on bangers there would have been at least 10-15 minimum doubling did u see any of the 2s game?

Pearce off Jack
24 Apr 2007, 14:37
Hi guys can anyone tell me how Alan Williams is going down at Albanvale?Played cricket with Willi for a long time and would imagine he would make a great coach!

w.weapons
24 Apr 2007, 14:47
Hi guys can anyone tell me how Alan Williams is going down at Albanvale?Played cricket with Willi for a long time and would imagine he would make a great coach!

i played with him also down at albion do u play footy for port melb??????

Pearce off Jack
24 Apr 2007, 14:57
i played with him also down at albion do u play footy for port melb??????
No Im not Matty Pearce but know him as well! When did you play at Albion and how is willi going?

karim13
24 Apr 2007, 17:04
karim you had 2 big boys in the 18s last year beau and jamie they where very good players where are they

yeah good players, dont know where beau has gone, i think moved to the other side of the city with his oldman.. jamie brooks was playing under 18s last year and also under 16, this year will b his first year under 18 his a gun, will b a very good player...

karim13
24 Apr 2007, 17:06

hey dude will is a good coach i think he has slotted in pretty nicly at the club, his pretty switched on when it comes to footy and i rekon if any1 is gona takek us to a flag it would b will...

red devil1
24 Apr 2007, 23:34
hey dude will is a good coach i think he has slotted in pretty nicly at the club, his pretty switched on when it comes to footy and i rekon if any1 is gona takek us to a flag it would b will...

Any more on Leory Jetta's old man? What about N.Winmar or John Hardaway?

Gemini17
25 Apr 2007, 00:31
Good result at the tribunal tonight for West. Both Chickie and Mitta acquitted.

Question - Is it only this league where someone reported by a boundary umpire actually gets sent off? First I have ever seen or heard of :confused:

w.weapons
25 Apr 2007, 14:57
No Im not Matty Pearce but know him as well! When did you play at Albion and how is willi going?

played at albion from 1992 to 1999 went through the jnrs with matty and played in the 96 runners up in the 2nds with willo................i know he is not playing at the the cricket club any more but his boys are playing jnrs there and kill it too......the younger 1 is gonna be a gun......the type of person willi is will hold him in great stead as a coach having been a great player himself knows a bit about the game and can see him taking the cobras the next step i dunno if they have the cattle this year but again will be hard to beat............

lee 3
25 Apr 2007, 15:05
yeah good players, dont know where beau has gone, i think moved to the other side of the city with his oldman.. jamie brooks was playing under 18s last year and also under 16, this year will b his first year under 18 his a gun, will b a very good player...
no not brooks jamie sirrani won the best and fairest 2 years ago good hard on baller

caveman
25 Apr 2007, 19:19
Dont forget to watch Channel 31's Greatest Show. Essendon District Knows Football! Every Wednesday from 7.30 to 8.30pm. :thumbsu:

kangaman06
25 Apr 2007, 19:31
Some interesting match ups this weekend.

Coburg vs Albanvale - The cobras had the wood over the lions last year - don't think thats changed. Districts missing some height, Mitchell should do well. Cobras for mine.

W.Falcons vs West Footscray - Must be match of the round. Can never tell which Falcons team will show up. West Footscray would have to be short priced to play in a GF this year and with only 1 game under their belt, it could prove to be the advantage, especially with how hard the grounds are this year. West Footscray should get home.

Deer Park vs Braybrook - Deer Park - for all of Weapons bluster last year they are just quietly going about its business - Braybrook I don't think are as bad as their 0-2 start suggests. Especially with Pearce,Palamara and Sophoulis combining for 18 goals in two games. However, the bad news is the rest of the side has only chipped in for 4 more goals. Deer Park - but Braybrook will hopefully push them.

Other games very straight forward
The Dragons to easily account for Gladstone Park
North Sunshine to get up over Western Magpies
North Footscray to knock off Brunswick Power

w.weapons
25 Apr 2007, 21:36

Coburg vs Albanvale - The cobras had the wood over the lions last year - don't think thats changed. Districts missing some height, Mitchell should do well. Cobras for mine.

W.Falcons vs West Footscray - Must be match of the round. Can never tell which Falcons team will show up. West Footscray would have to be short priced to play in a GF this year and with only 1 game under their belt, it could prove to be the advantage, especially with how hard the grounds are this year. West Footscray should get home.

Deer Park vs Braybrook - Deer Park - for all of Weapons bluster last year they are just quietly going about its business - Braybrook I don't think are as bad as their 0-2 start suggests. Especially with Pearce,Palamara and Sophoulis combining for 18 goals in two games. However, the bad news is the rest of the side has only chipped in for 4 more goals. Deer Park - but Braybrook will hopefully push them.

i would think the deer park-braybrook game would be the match of the round...... fair points though for your game of the round though west will come out firing 1 would emagine and give the vales a good old touch up and send a bit of a messge to the comp.........falcons easily beaten by the dragons and the lions will be another big win this week for west.....:thumbsu:

deer park and braybrook game 2 old 1st division sides with a lot of pride will be the big 1.................we will just see where deer parks form is at i would suggest too much fire power up f/ward and the midfield should dominate against the brookers and if i were coach id be looking for a big win of about 50 to 80 points to really set up a big couple of weeks ahead for the lions...........:thumbsu:

typewriter
26 Apr 2007, 13:31
i agree with all your tips i think most games will be pretty 1 sided tho.

dragons/north sunshine/north foots will easily acount for gladdy/lavo/power by 20 goals ++

i would also imagine albanvale/Deer Park/Wests would be looking for comfortable wins at least 8-10 goals

K-NACKS
27 Apr 2007, 09:38
Just wonderin if u guys have had a look at coburgs transfer list looks like shepp , and boner from gladdy heading over to the lions probably gladdys 2 best now gone . Were to now for the burras ?

WDCAcricketer
27 Apr 2007, 10:34

My Tips:
Albanvale by 15 over Coburb
West Footscray by 45 over Falcons
Deerpark by 80 over Braybrook
Heights by 125 over Gladstone
North Sunshine by 85 over Western Magies
North Footscray by 150 over Brunswick Power

typewriter
27 Apr 2007, 12:30
my tips r:
albanvale by 40
wests by 60
deer park by 50
heights by 150+
north sunshine by 120+
north foots by 200+

w.weapons
27 Apr 2007, 14:49
Tips

Albanvale
Falcons
Braybrook
Heights
Nth Sun
Nth Foots

yes im tipping against the lions and the roosters theres a stratagy involved.................wet football.............

Falcon
27 Apr 2007, 23:12
Wyndhamvale boys looking forward to this big clash. Should be a close game. Weather will play a big part.

Falcons throwing in a bit of youth this week with former Western Jet Michael Lubke getting a gig in the midfield. Doubt Under 18 captain Matt Lynch will play full back again this week but look out for him, racking up a best on ground performance in his practice match against Werribee Centrals in his 2nd game of the day.

Also watch 18 year old Dale Collins off the half backline, one of the Falcons furure superstars.

Few other young fellas coming through to have a run with the boys too straight outta the 18's.

all-eyes-on-me
28 Apr 2007, 06:33
cairns is rocking boys!! hope the falcons get pumped again this week because we gunna rock them the week after as well!! go north and go the altona cricket trip 07!!!

roosters44
28 Apr 2007, 18:14
West Footscray by 63 points today.

Lenny*
28 Apr 2007, 19:08
North Sunshine by about... 83 or so.

w.weapons
28 Apr 2007, 21:52
looking a bit grim when i got to the braybrook deer park clash.......... deer park down by 6 goals start of the third and finished with 12 unanswered goals i think .....................to have a come from behind win........

unit27
29 Apr 2007, 14:12
Could see Laverton beating Gladdy and Brunswick this season..
Pretty good performance yesterday by the boys they fought hard all day, i think they have Brunswick and Gladdy in the next 2 weeks.

Mundine
29 Apr 2007, 21:16
i have been viewing the local paper and it seems that West Footscray, Deer Park, Aubanvale and Sunshine Heights are the stand outs. Who is the biggest flag threat, i have also realised that there arent any close scores. I would like to go watch a heights game this week, does anyone know who they are playing. Which ground.

w.weapons
30 Apr 2007, 13:40
i have been viewing the local paper and it seems that West Footscray, Deer Park, Aubanvale and Sunshine Heights are the stand outs. Who is the biggest flag threat, i have also realised that there arent any close scores. I would like to go watch a heights game this week, does anyone know who they are playing. Which ground.

all of them "champ"hahaha the comp will start to get better with a couple of massive games to sort the men from the boys................:confused:
west v deer park this week= massive
heights v deer park next week= massive:thumbsu:

you have missed a couple of teams there as well nth sunshine looking the goods as well as nth footscray are going allright

Calls it as I see it
30 Apr 2007, 13:45
Guys, been away for the past week and chasing some match reports from the weekend.

thanks

typewriter
30 Apr 2007, 14:15
ur not wrong weapons i must say i cant wait to c some of those teams matching up against eachother wests deer park will be a cracker this week wot r ppls thoughts on this 1????

i think wests might get through by 5 goals, forward line to good.

hey weapons any truth behind the rumour that uve bn kicked off ur ground indefinitly????

if so wots happinin with training and games??

Blueboy16
30 Apr 2007, 14:53
hey weapons any chance you know where the game this week will be played?

w.weapons
30 Apr 2007, 15:11
ur not wrong weapons i must say i cant wait to c some of those teams matching up against eachother wests deer park will be a cracker this week wot r ppls thoughts on this 1????

i think wests might get through by 5 goals, forward line to good.

hey weapons any truth behind the rumour that uve bn kicked off ur ground indefinitly????

if so wots happinin with training and games??

ill let u know a little tip last week deer park had 11 players out of their team all who have played in the 1st 2 games...........?

f/wardline west have got the 2 big 1's in inella and lane as well as chickey if he plays their this week and that will leave their backline vunerable to our boys????which it did last year in the finals:thumbsu: williams,madigan,may,dooch,rizzo,rock,dipetrio...........tha ts some of the most potent f/wards in the comp with out doubt:thumbsu: the question is do west have the backmen to cover them?????yes u would think dipper an madigan will get the best backmen then leaves the others to do the scoring..............deer park by 4 goals......

another thing is where will this game be played ours is crap and so is theres what happens here???????

yer about the ground dunno all i know is that last week the council has airrated and put new seed down which should help i imagine......

training is being held at the altona indoor centre for the moment and the jnrs are training at bon thomas reserve in d/p yes it is hard but what can u do!!!!!

another thing is that the council do these tests on the hardness of the ground and deer parks ground was .2 of a percent worse off than heights albanvales and nth sunshine and what that means i dont know but surley .2 cant be that much???????any way will be playing away i suppose till it gets better..........

w.weapons
30 Apr 2007, 15:12
hey weapons any chance you know where the game this week will be played?

nope, might have to have a rest hahaha

old timer
30 Apr 2007, 16:29
ill let u know a little tip last week deer park had 11 players out of their team all who have played in the 1st 2 games...........?

f/wardline west have got the 2 big 1's in inella and lane as well as chickey if he plays their this week and that will leave their backline vunerable to our boys????which it did last year in the finals:thumbsu: williams,madigan,may,dooch,rizzo,rock,dipetrio...........tha ts some of the most potent f/wards in the comp with out doubt:thumbsu: the question is do west have the backmen to cover them?????yes u would think dipper an madigan will get the best backmen then leaves the others to do the scoring..............deer park by 4 goals......

another thing is where will this game be played ours is crap and so is theres what happens here???????

yer about the ground dunno all i know is that last week the council has airrated and put new seed down which should help i imagine......

training is being held at the altona indoor centre for the moment and the jnrs are training at bon thomas reserve in d/p yes it is hard but what can u do!!!!!

another thing is that the council do these tests on the hardness of the ground and deer parks ground was .2 of a percent worse off than heights albanvales and nth sunshine and what that means i dont know but surley .2 cant be that much???????any way will be playing away i suppose till it gets better..........
nice forward line if its the same as last year, but i do beleive after what i saw on sat, the backline will hold there own against any team in div 2, west are not the same team this year as they have been other years. will be a great game, scores will swop all day, west by 2 goals.

old timer
30 Apr 2007, 16:37
the game should be played at west, i heard a couple of the boys saying there allowed to train on the ground as from tuesday, cant see why they couldnt play on the ground as well

w.weapons
30 Apr 2007, 17:08
nice forward line if its the same as last year, but i do beleive after what i saw on sat, the backline will hold there own against any team in div 2, west are not the same team this year as they have been other years. will be a great game, scores will swop all day, west by 2 goals.

better than last years

roosters44
30 Apr 2007, 17:16
The game will be at West, the juniors played there this weekend.

old timer
30 Apr 2007, 18:31
Wyndhamvale boys looking forward to this big clash. Should be a close game. Weather will play a big part.

Falcons throwing in a bit of youth this week with former Western Jet Michael Lubke getting a gig in the midfield. Doubt Under 18 captain Matt Lynch will play full back again this week but look out for him, racking up a best on ground performance in his practice match against Werribee Centrals in his 2nd game of the day.

Also watch 18 year old Dale Collins off the half backline, one of the Falcons furure superstars.

Few other young fellas coming through to have a run with the boys too straight outta the 18's.
you had a couple of good players against west, was no.6 one of the 18 year olds that your talking about? he looks the goods, whats his name? what where the other numbers of the young players?

old timer
30 Apr 2007, 18:52
better than last years
the game will be won from the centre and the delivery to the forwards, i think which ever team can do that best will win on the day,
have you improved in the centre? west have 1 player from last year in the centre and there is plenty of size and ability about them, they have so far cleared the ball pretty good with strings of 3 to 4 goals in a row

Falcon
30 Apr 2007, 19:43
you had a couple of good players against west, was no.6 one of the 18 year olds that your talking about? he looks the goods, whats his name? what where the other numbers of the young players?

Yes, good observation, No.6 Michael Lubke. Is a gun centre man and can play a handful of other possies too. Former Western Jet.

I think the other young blokes numbers were 43, 51, and senior regular no.77 Dale Collins.

w.weapons
30 Apr 2007, 20:24
the game will be won from the centre and the delivery to the forwards, i think which ever team can do that best will win on the day,
have you improved in the centre? west have 1 player from last year in the centre and there is plenty of size and ability about them, they have so far cleared the ball pretty good with strings of 3 to 4 goals in a row

if its at your ground no doubt about it..... 1 kick from the centre from a clearance and a mark eventuates its a shot on goal from 15 to 25 metres out so your points are valid.......the centre players are the same with a few different rotations this year and it makes a big differance........the game for me will be won by the backlines both f/ward lines are potent with plenty of goal kickers...... the team with the backline who is the most disciplined and run which i would think d/p would be able to counter attack the likes of lane and inella who's fittness would be in doubt after being rested this week................:confused: your strings of 3 or 4 goals who have they been against=no 1 of any calibre

old timer
30 Apr 2007, 23:48
if its at your ground no doubt about it..... 1 kick from the centre from a clearance and a mark eventuates its a shot on goal from 15 to 25 metres out so your points are valid.......the centre players are the same with a few different rotations this year and it makes a big differance........the game for me will be won by the backlines both f/ward lines are potent with plenty of goal kickers...... the team with the backline who is the most disciplined and run which i would think d/p would be able to counter attack the likes of lane and inella who's fittness would be in doubt after being rested this week................:confused: your strings of 3 or 4 goals who have they been against=no 1 of any calibre
braybrook and the falcons arnt the top 2 teams, true, but there centre men are not to bad.
im feeling confident about sat, with a backline that could have 4 6ft players like, chicky, armed, stevey and phippsy.
then you have geddys, lika, grixty and josh, 4 solid hard smaller players.
not one of these players mentioned would take a backward step, all have dicapline a little bit of speed and will work hard for each other.
you can also throw in players like j lane, russ and scolder to help out if required.

old timer
1 May 2007, 00:01
Yes, good observation, No.6 Michael Lubke. Is a gun centre man and can play a handful of other possies too. Former Western Jet.

I think the other young blokes numbers were 43, 51, and senior regular no.77 Dale Collins.
cheers falcon, ill put that name in the memory bank, ill be looking out for his name to be mentioned this year at some stage.

w.weapons
1 May 2007, 00:09
braybrook and the falcons arnt the top 2 teams, true, but there centre men are not to bad.
im feeling confident about sat, with a backline that could have 4 6ft players like, chicky, armed, stevey and phippsy.
then you have geddys, lika, grixty and josh, 4 solid hard smaller players.
not one of these players mentioned would take a backward step, all have dicapline a little bit of speed and will work hard for each other.
you can also throw in players like j lane, russ and scolder to help out if required.

mmmmmmmm good luck its gonna be a cracker......... your team is basically the same and so is ours....... deer park by 4 goals:thumbsu:

livinglife
1 May 2007, 21:01
Gday all i played with Flemington a while back are they still around, or if so what happened too them, i have been in the states for about 8yrs, used too be a good bunch of blokes down there

obe1
1 May 2007, 22:04
Gday all i played with Flemington a while back are they still around, or if so what happened too them, i have been in the states for about 8yrs, used too be a good bunch of blokes down there

Unfortunately they folded as you were getting on the plane, there was a half hearted effort a few years ago to re-form them after the "success" of a TV show which used their venue as a base to train and play from.
Try the EDFL site, there are a couple of the boys running around in the two's for Marby Park.

tats
2 May 2007, 10:30
Dean derrich and Spida from glenorden might be comming down to Sunny heights, if so that will be a huge bonus and they will be firm favourites for the Cup.

livinglife
2 May 2007, 12:02
thanks obe1 i last played there in 98 the reserves won the flag and they were looking to transfer grounds at the time. I know they were setting up a good junior program at the time is that still going ,its a shame they folded it must have been one of the last clubs not too pay anyone at all Off field was amazing place to be down there.

obe1
2 May 2007, 12:34
thanks obe1 i last played there in 98 the reserves won the flag and they were looking to transfer grounds at the time. I know they were setting up a good junior program at the time is that still going ,its a shame they folded it must have been one of the last clubs not too pay anyone at all Off field was amazing place to be down there.

As far as I know their junior programe is still up and running, according to the WRFL website they have eight juinor teams ( u9's - u18's ). I am sure the majority of your era are still out and about and continuing on with the tradition.

KGB2007
2 May 2007, 13:03

flem are all gone bro. did you play snrs or juniors?

caveman
2 May 2007, 13:22
GET HOME – RELAX & DO NOT FORGET TO TUNE INTO……..

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL

7:30pm – 8:30pm on Channel 31. (visit ‘www.c31.org.au for tuning in details)

Matthew pillios CAMERON TREWIN KEVIN ‘KD’ DONNELLY

· GREAT MATCH FOOTAGE of last weekends matches

· Interviews with Brad Lloyd (brother of Matthew) and E.D.F.L President Ian Price.

· BIG PREVIEW OF UPCOMING GAMES

· And much more………..