View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

obe1
11 May 2007, 22:27
Yep, Gladdy going all out tomorrow recruiting John Barnes for one game to play with his brother and also to give Shephard something to think about.

Thats a contradiction in terms, (Shephard and thinking) He would make Barnsey look like a Rhodes Scholar.

unit27
12 May 2007, 21:20
Absolutely Disgusted by Brunswick Powers actions today!!
The fans, the players, the club is an absolute disgrace to the WRFL.

An incident occured today when a fan decided to threaten one of the Magpie supporters who was a child, one of the Magpie supporters came in and told him to go away next thing u c this Brunswick Power supporter is throwing punches left right and centre causing a massive brawl. The players are the same, they should not have been included in the fixture in 2007

w.weapons
12 May 2007, 21:49

An incident occured today when a fan decided to threaten one of the Magpie supporters who was a child, one of the Magpie supporters came in and told him to go away next thing u c this Brunswick Power supporter is throwing punches left right and centre causing a massive brawl. The players are the same, they should not have been included in the fixture in 2007

yer thats not good who won?

deer park through their undicipline acts cost them the game frees and 50's for goals=6 and 1 umpire was dicracefull towards deer park......
that was the margian in the end wasnt there, maybe karim can talk a bit more about it????

herd there was a massive dust up in the gladdy v coburg game, game called off at half time any 1 with info on that...........?

colbol35
13 May 2007, 00:25
laverton won

all-eyes-on-me
13 May 2007, 12:47
west footscray and north footscay had a had hitout in good spirit yesterday! west getting up by 30 points. north dad there chances gitting with in 16 points in the last qtr. also north had the same scoring shots as west. but kicked somethink like 9 goals 17. for west i would say chicky ziggy would have been there bess. lainy mite have kicked a couple but was quiet. only time he got the ball was when they hit him perfict! didnt win a contested ball. both teams has a few out so shoud be a good hit out again when the meet!! norths best would have been stuey devlin and dwey.

Lenny*
13 May 2007, 14:37
herd there was a massive dust up in the gladdy v coburg game, game called off at half time any 1 with info on that...........?

No surprise there, gladstone park are a very ordinary and undisciplined rabble this season, runs right down from president to the players.

kangaman06
13 May 2007, 15:22
No surprise there, gladstone park are a very ordinary and undisciplined rabble this season, runs right down from president to the players.

Just checked the districts website - says that Gladdy Park refused to come back out in the third quarter after 3 of their players/officials were reported.

My North
13 May 2007, 16:29
Just checked the districts website - says that Gladdy Park refused to come back out in the third quarter after 3 of their players/officials were reported.

That only one side of the story, interesting so what is Gladdy Park saying. And how Brunswick Power actions, shame shame shame. Looks like WRFL need another clean out of a few clubs!

Coxy
13 May 2007, 18:05

not only that, but brunswick power players ran off the field to join the fight, they're a disgrace, i don't know why the league let them back into the wrfl maybe 1 goal umpire being threatened with guns isn't enough for them, and the punch to start it all from the intoxicated brunswick supporter, wasn't even a fair one, it was a cheap shot

bloods05
13 May 2007, 20:21
not only that, but brunswick power players ran off the field to join the fight, they're a disgrace, i don't know why the league let them back into the wrfl maybe 1 goal umpire being threatened with guns isn't enough for them, and the punch to start it all from the intoxicated brunswick supporter, wasn't even a fair one, it was a cheap shot

About time they went walk about isn't it or are the WRFL to piss weak to take any action against them...

red devil1
13 May 2007, 20:43
west footscray and north footscay had a had hitout in good spirit yesterday! west getting up by 30 points. north dad there chances gitting with in 16 points in the last qtr. also north had the same scoring shots as west. but kicked somethink like 9 goals 17. for west i would say chicky ziggy would have been there bess. lainy mite have kicked a couple but was quiet. only time he got the ball was when they hit him perfict! didnt win a contested ball. both teams has a few out so shoud be a good hit out again when the meet!! norths best would have been stuey devlin and dwey.

Yeah West Footscray were a little too good. North dropped our intensity in the 2nd and 3rd quarters which you probably can't afford to do.

McGee was a standout and stepped up every time we threatened. Carried on like a tosser as usual but he is a class act as a footballer. I thought Ziggy was quiet in the first half, excellent in the second. Perhaps a West supporter can comment on this? The full backline for west was excellent and some of their small runners such as 38 and 9 also played well.

Heard Big Faisel from Sunny Heights was at the game. Apparently he knows people from both North and West and is considering his options.

Also Bachar Houli made a guest appearance. I think he knows some of the West guys.

unit27
13 May 2007, 21:11
I cant c how Central Altona can get kicked out of the league and Brunswick Power are kept. Yesterday was the worst presentation of a club i have ever seen, even police had to be called to the ground to stop the pathetic threats and violence the Brunswick players and supporters were dishing out.

Coxy
13 May 2007, 22:34
i gotta agree with you there unit, i heard that the police were called out to there last game at north sunshine, does anyone know anything about this?

w.weapons
13 May 2007, 22:58
i gotta agree with you there unit, i heard that the police were called out to there last game at north sunshine, does anyone know anything about this?

along with gladdy park, brunswick and lavo a close third are bringing the standard down of the div 2:thumbsd:

w.weapons
13 May 2007, 22:59

wouldnt be suprised with these 2 great clubs:eek:

Realistic Tiger
14 May 2007, 00:21
Apparently the Umpires requested the police be called. Players were threatening them during the second half. As I past the cops on the way to the car a Power supporter was next to them saying he wished the players would leave things on the field. Didn't see too much on the ground that would have caused them to be upset. Some decisions went against them but nothing that would really give them reason to threaten an umpire or imply something would happen. Maybe just an over reaction on the part of the umpires.

Go Doggies
14 May 2007, 10:00
Apparently the Umpires requested the police be called. Players were threatening them during the second half. As I past the cops on the way to the car a Power supporter was next to them saying he wished the players would leave things on the field. Didn't see too much on the ground that would have caused them to be upset. Some decisions went against them but nothing that would really give them reason to threaten an umpire or imply something would happen. Maybe just an over reaction on the part of the umpires.

Well lets see if the hearings committee will show some guts and do something - we are a senior div club that had a serious altercation last year and where first offenders, and the hearings committee in their wisdom imposed so very harsh penalties, which then the league had to change as they were over the top.... therefore seeing that these clubs are renowned for this behavior not much is left to do.... or is it different rules for different clubs.... how many chances must some clubs get

Wombat44
14 May 2007, 11:59
Heard that there was a serious knee injury in the west v north game. does anyone know who the player was.

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 12:16
Heard that there was a serious knee injury in the west v north game. does anyone know who the player was.

i played in the snr and didnt see any mate?

bob7965
14 May 2007, 12:22

Matty Young done his knee not as serious as first thought though

thesilkmeister
14 May 2007, 12:29
i played in the snr and didnt see any mate?

How'd you go all eyes???

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 12:31
How'd you go all eyes???

na struggled again mate!! couldnt get a kick for the second week in a row!! how about ya self mate?

thesilkmeister
14 May 2007, 12:36
na struggled again mate!! couldnt get a kick for the second week in a row!! how about ya self mate?

better, but still a ways to go. Got a bit of it in the first half but then dissapeared for most of the rest of the game. Most of the team did as well in a very winnable game..........we somehow managed to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 12:56
better, but still a ways to go. Got a bit of it in the first half but then dissapeared for most of the rest of the game. Most of the team did as well in a very winnable game..........we somehow managed to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.

who did yas play and what was the scores mate? we had the same scoring shots as west but kicked our selfs out of it. we could have matched it with them. just our kicking for goal let us down!! was same against youse think we kept youse in it with our kicking for goal. good to here ya starting to find form mate! i started alrite in the first qtr playing ruck rover! but then was pushed in to the back line where i struggled

red devil1
14 May 2007, 13:06

The game was delayed for at least 30 minutes due to serious injury to a West player. Ambulance was called.

Wombat44
14 May 2007, 13:23
The game was delayed for at least 30 minutes due to serious injury to a West player. Ambulance was called.

You and alleyesonme muist have been at different games. Do you know who it was?

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 13:33
You and alleyesonme muist have been at different games. Do you know who it was?

smartass the guy that went in the ambulance was because he was nocked out when his head hit the ground nothink to do with a knee like you said!!

thesilkmeister
14 May 2007, 14:03
who did yas play and what was the scores mate? we had the same scoring shots as west but kicked our selfs out of it. we could have matched it with them. just our kicking for goal let us down!! was same against youse think we kept youse in it with our kicking for goal. good to here ya starting to find form mate! i started alrite in the first qtr playing ruck rover! but then was pushed in to the back line where i struggled

Played North Sunshine. We were up at half time with a bit of a roll on but let them get the first one or two after the break and never really recovered. Just need to get a bit more dog in us to steady after a challenge.Frustrating to say the least.

Ruck rover you say...........must be that awesome turn of speed you have over 20 metres :p . Better to throw you in the ruck and then have you float loose across half back or sneak up to the forward line when you can.

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 14:14
Played North Sunshine. We were up at half time with a bit of a roll on but let them get the first one or two after the break and never really recovered. Just need to get a bit more dog in us to steady after a challenge.Frustrating to say the least.

Ruck rover you say...........must be that awesome turn of speed you have over 20 metres :p . Better to throw you in the ruck and then have you float loose across half back or sneak up to the forward line when you can.

yeah would prefer to play in the ruck and when im done have a fiver on the pine then start again or push forward for a rest! find myself really lost in the backline.

thesilkmeister
14 May 2007, 14:30
yeah would prefer to play in the ruck and when im done have a fiver on the pine then start again or push forward for a rest! find myself really lost in the backline.

you love pushing forward ya sneaky shite. I know you snagged one when we played you.....i turned around to find your big arse five metres off me in the forward pocket.

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 14:34
you love pushing forward ya sneaky shite. I know you snagged one when we played you.....i turned around to find your big arse five metres off me in the forward pocket.

haha na was touched on the line havnt kicked any yet

typewriter
14 May 2007, 15:13
i heard a rumour that deer park might be getting a player from port colts this week any truth behind the rumour?

all-eyes-on-me
14 May 2007, 15:22
i heard a rumour that deer park might be getting a player from port colts this week any truth behind the rumour?

there was a guy by the name of glenny willaims that was ment to play at deer park this year but didnt hear anymore of it! he was from the colts and can play will be a real handy pick up for them!!

Bobby Skilton
14 May 2007, 18:18
[quote=red devil1;7519201]

Heard Big Faisel from Sunny Heights was at the game. Apparently he knows people from both North and West and is considering his options.

I would hope he is not considering his options because he is not in the 1's. I have watched heights 3 times this year and he is too slow and unfit to play in their team. I really don't think he would leave because then he will be remembered all over the league as having a weak character and a sook. The truth is if he wants to play 1's then he should start running and get in shape. If he wants to continue in that condition then he should get used to 2's.

Can someone from heights give me a run down of Saturdays game, best players, goals etc.

w.weapons
14 May 2007, 19:09
there was a guy by the name of glenny willaims that was ment to play at deer park this year but didnt hear anymore of it! he was from the colts and can play will be a real handy pick up for them!!

yer g.dub has played 1 game and got injured should have 4 back this week including him and will loose 2 from last weeks team:confused:

Mundine
14 May 2007, 19:34
[quote=Bobby Skilton;7528823][quote=red devil1;7519201]

I would hope he is not considering his options because he is not in the 1's. I have watched heights 3 times this year and he is too slow and unfit to play in their team. I really don't think he would leave because then he will be remembered all over the league as having a weak character and a sook. The truth is if he wants to play 1's then he should start running and get in shape. If he wants to continue in that condition then he should get used to 2's.

Can someone from heights give me a run down of Saturdays game, best players, goals etc.[/mate, what the **** woud you know, how many games have you played, if the fukn midefield kicks the ball to him propaly he wont struggle on the floor, he is going to play 1s of couse, he has kicked more goals than you have had posseions u spastic. If he plays at North at least they would look for him. Fais goes alright he just needs time on the field. Last couple of games he has kicked 17 in 2 games]

Bobby Skilton
14 May 2007, 20:31

Can someone from heights give me a run down of Saturdays game, best players, goals etc.[/mate, what the **** woud you know, how many games have you played, if the fukn midefield kicks the ball to him propaly he wont struggle on the floor, he is going to play 1s of couse, he has kicked more goals than you have had posseions u spastic. If he plays at North at least they would look for him. Fais goes alright he just needs time on the field. Last couple of games he has kicked 17 in 2 games]

Relax tats, I mean mundine. Never said he didn't look like a good player, just that if he wants to play in a top team then it looks like he needs to do a bit more work. Don't think you could argue with that surely. North are looking pretty good this year so he may not get a game there either. What will he do then, leave. Like I said I don't think he will leave a club for that reason, he would get a lot more respect staying, working hard, earning a spot and showing everyone how good he still is. From my few friends at heights I believe he is a very popular guy around the club with a lot of respect. I know they would be very disappointed if he transfered.

karim13
15 May 2007, 12:01
yer thats not good who won?

deer park through their undicipline acts cost them the game frees and 50's for goals=6 and 1 umpire was dicracefull towards deer park......
that was the margian in the end wasnt there, maybe karim can talk a bit more about it????

to b ohnest the umpiring was a bit shocking at the start of the 3rd qtr but albanvale stayed very dicipline and deerpark just keep sooking... albanvale should have won the game by about 10 goals just got lazy 2wards the end...
oh ill tell u what deerparks ruck man matt buhaja or some thing like that, will not go a full year without getting his head smashed in, whata tossa....

was a good game but we should have won by a bigger margine our kicking at goal didnt help much...
masive game this week against north footscray i rekon we r the most evenly matched sides in the comp.. should b a good game im tipping match of the round.. what do u guys rekon???

typewriter
15 May 2007, 12:36
[quote=red devil1;7519201]

Can someone from heights give me a run down of Saturdays game, best players, goals etc.

heights were very good especially with 3 key players out 2 should be back this week. we ran the ball very well and without major contributions from mallia and greto won convincingly. it was good to see the younger players step up in hoblos and S Nicolaides who were very dangerous up forward and Naza all playing very well and all starting to look at home with their new club.

Deer Park at heights this week should be a great contest and with the cobras and devils one of the matches of the round.

red devil1
15 May 2007, 14:06
[quote=Bobby Skilton;7528823]

heights were very good especially with 3 key players out 2 should be back this week. we ran the ball very well and without major contributions from mallia and greto won convincingly. it was good to see the younger players step up in hoblos and S Nicolaides who were very dangerous up forward and Naza all playing very well and all starting to look at home with their new club.

Deer Park at heights this week should be a great contest and with the cobras and devils one of the matches of the round.

Cobras and Devils will be great game to watch. Devils have 3 or 4 back this week who missed the loss against West, so are hoping for an improved performance.

john1010
15 May 2007, 16:48
North Sunshine should have an easy win over the wests this weekend

Wombat44
15 May 2007, 17:04
North Sunshine should have an easy win over the wests this weekend

I agree john1010 and I also think that Brunswick are a big chance to make the Finals:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

w.weapons
15 May 2007, 20:02

17 in 2 weeks in the standard of div 2 reserves come on mate yer he has them on the board but its far from convincing in my books maybe you should be talking about him on blue boys site:thumbsu:

yes it is good form and time will tell if he does get up..... with greto on fire there is no spot for him

w.weapons
15 May 2007, 20:10
to b ohnest the umpiring was a bit shocking at the start of the 3rd qtr but albanvale stayed very dicipline and deerpark just keep sooking... albanvale should have won the game by about 10 goals just got lazy 2wards the end...
oh ill tell u what deerparks ruck man matt buhaja or some thing like that, will not go a full year without getting his head smashed in, whata tossa....

was a good game but we should have won by a bigger margine our kicking at goal didnt help much...
masive game this week against north footscray i rekon we r the most evenly matched sides in the comp.. should b a good game im tipping match of the round.. what do u guys rekon???

u can try if use like but the man can go from all reports:confused:

we will see how heights handle the wet conditions im tipping it might slow em down a bit and thats good for d/p...............

d/p v heights
nth v albanvale
nth sunshine v west

all big games and no doubt will be the defying round of the year:eek:

w.weapons
15 May 2007, 20:11
[quote=Bobby Skilton;7528823]

come on, greto kicked 10 to me thats a big contribution

Wombat44
15 May 2007, 21:03

we will see how heights handle the wet conditions im tipping it might slow em down a bit and thats good for d/p...............

d/p v heights
nth v albanvale
nth sunshine v west

i think that rain will be better for a running team?

west will flog nth sunshine

Coxy
15 May 2007, 22:21
wouldnt be suprised with these 2 great clubs:eek:

yea deer parks such a great area.. maybe you should try make it better by growing some teeth and a spine

Bobby Skilton
15 May 2007, 23:34

d/p v heights
nth v albanvale
nth sunshine v west

Heights are the hardest at the ball side going around, the wet will be an advantage.

w.weapons
16 May 2007, 06:20
yea deer parks such a great area.. maybe you should try make it better by growing some teeth and a spine

good 1 ayden is that all youve got...... how many slabs of woodstocks were drunk after the massive win........im sure the power boys would have got stuck into em.......

w.weapons
16 May 2007, 06:22
i think that rain will be better for a running team?

west will flog nth sunshine
surely the rain will halt their skill level we all know that

im not saying west wouldnt........but its a big game never the less

typewriter
16 May 2007, 09:32
[quote=typewriter;7535542]

come on, greto kicked 10 to me thats a big contribution

hey weapons greto kicked 4. he kicked 10 the previous week.

u playin this week or just eating?

typewriter
16 May 2007, 11:41
tips for this week:

Albanvale to get over the devils by 10 points only because they play well on their ground.

Coburg by 15 goals against Brunswick. (where is this game being played seeing as tho neither r able to use their ground).

Braybrook by 15 goals against gladdy.

Wests by 10 goals over north sunshine.

the flacons by 20+goals against lavo

Heights by 5 goals against the parkers.

K-NACKS
16 May 2007, 12:22
tips for this week:

Albanvale to get over the devils by 10 points only because they play well on their ground.

Coburg by 15 goals against Brunswick. (where is this game being played seeing as tho neither r able to use their ground).

Braybrook by 15 goals against gladdy.

Wests by 10 goals over north sunshine.

the flacons by 20+goals against lavo

Heights by 5 goals against the parkers.

Pretty sure the districts game is being played at Hadfields ground !

Crazy Monkey
16 May 2007, 15:49
Looking for a game to go and watch this week. It seems as though Sunshine Heights and Deer Park are the ones to watch - particulary in the wet for heights it seems. It's forecast rain, so it should be interesting.

I have not seen Sunshine Heights play in the wet much yet, but seeing there are a few smaller players done there, I look forward to it. They seem to be doing well thus far (the next few games should be interesting).

My North
16 May 2007, 17:20
Pretty sure the districts game is being played at Hadfields ground !

who the better team out of the 2 neighbours, Coburg Districk or Hadfield?

K-NACKS
16 May 2007, 17:48
who the better team out of the 2 neighbours, Coburg Districk or Hadfield?

? would be a close game i reckon maybe districts? by 5 goals

obe1
17 May 2007, 10:28
? would be a close game i reckon maybe districts? by 5 goals

Are Hadfeild that bad a team?

My North
17 May 2007, 15:31
Are Hadfeild that bad a team?

Yes they are but are on the improve, last season was there best season in years for the seniors and same has the reserves.

baxter4
17 May 2007, 20:53
just wondering if anyone could fill me in on who are the better players for all teams this year in div 2

w.weapons
17 May 2007, 22:46
[quote=w.weapons;7540097]

hey weapons greto kicked 4. he kicked 10 the previous week.

u playin this week or just eating?

dont get smart u w a n k e r your not another concreter that plays for heights??????? yer i stuffed up what about the week before the ten?????

bring on the mighty dragons i could have said something else but ill leave it at that....... nope the double time on the sat is too inviting for me at this time of the year.........thumbprint????

GO THE DOGGIES

w.weapons
17 May 2007, 22:54
just wondering if anyone could fill me in on who are the better players for all teams this year in div 2

why dont u just put in the whole heights team cause they are flying:thumbsd:

hammertigers07
17 May 2007, 23:04
Yes they are but are on the improve, last season was there best season in years for the seniors and same has the reserves.
My north hadfield wouldnt get close to districts haddy won what 2 games last year so be honest wed smash them .

west footscray to smash north this week 10goals easy
braybrook to beat gladdy 6goals
heights same margin if not more
falcons by 60+ over west
albanvale by 8goals
districts by??? if the game doesnt get called off
any magpie boys comment on last weeks game against them i have seen some threads there were fights in the crowd hopefully this isnt the case this week

all-eyes-on-me
17 May 2007, 23:16
My north hadfield wouldnt get close to districts haddy won what 2 games last year so be honest wed smash them .

west footscray to smash north this week 10goals easy
braybrook to beat gladdy 6goals
heights same margin if not more
falcons by 60+ over west
albanvale by 8goals
districts by??? if the game doesnt get called off
any magpie boys comment on last weeks game against them i have seen some threads there were fights in the crowd hopefully this isnt the case this week

albanvale by 8 goals? thats a big call would hope the game is a lot closer then that

typewriter
18 May 2007, 09:45
[quote=typewriter;7544037]

dont get smart u w a n k e r your not another concreter that plays for heights??????? yer i stuffed up what about the week before the ten?????

bring on the mighty dragons i could have said something else but ill leave it at that....... nope the double time on the sat is too inviting for me at this time of the year.........thumbprint????

GO THE DOGGIES

so u think im westo sorry mate ur sadly mistaken im much more skilled and a much smarter footballer than westo.

and on the greto factor he has been in unbelievable form however he didnt contribute greatly in the braybrook victory, as has mallia who didnt contribute greatly last week but the previous 2 or 3 weeks has been fantastic. that was the point i was trying to make. im sure theyl both be back to their devasting best this week if they play?

Mundine
18 May 2007, 10:45
I thought u will put weston in your left pocket, class is permanant

Father of TD
18 May 2007, 18:48
I thought u will put weston in your left pocket, class is permanant

Mundine you have a lot of shit to say, if your a hights boy put da boots on this week and take me on you weak dog. by the way i play for Deer Park in the 2nds. if you are ganna play let me no what number you wear so i can knock your head off.

Jonathon Brown
18 May 2007, 19:51
Mundine you have a lot of shit to say, if your a hights boy put da boots on this week and take me on you weak dog. by the way i play for Deer Park in the 2nds. if you are ganna play let me no what number you wear so i can knock your head off.
Not hard to tell you play at Deer Park FOTD!Mundine must be shitting himself!!!!!!

tats
18 May 2007, 20:30
Take it easy boys

w.weapons
18 May 2007, 21:02
[quote=w.weapons;7559836]

so u think im westo sorry mate ur sadly mistaken im much more skilled and a much smarter footballer than westo.

and on the greto factor he has been in unbelievable form however he didnt contribute greatly in the braybrook victory, as has mallia who didnt contribute greatly last week but the previous 2 or 3 weeks has been fantastic. that was the point i was trying to make. im sure theyl both be back to their devasting best this week if they play?

no i dont think your westo i know a few of em are....... and your point is taken....... but get rid of the smart a s s remarks

w.weapons
18 May 2007, 21:16
Not hard to tell you play at Deer Park FOTD!Mundine must be shitting himself!!!!!!

how could u tell he has only posted once

w.weapons
18 May 2007, 21:18
[quote=w.weapons;7559836]

just your top bit of your post why arnt u in the seniors then..........not good enough:confused:

Bobby Skilton
18 May 2007, 21:55
Have been told heights are at full strength this week and have trained the house down both nights. Also told they havn't been this pumped for a game for a long time. Deer Park are in for some sort of day. Cant wait to watch this one.

Jonathon Brown
18 May 2007, 22:16
how could u tell he has only posted once
The absolute shit comin out of his mouth!

Father of TD
18 May 2007, 22:43
To be the best u have to **** da rest, bring it on sick ****, heavy dog ay. **** sucker

When The "Real Mundine" talks about the way he fights he delivers, so if your the "best" that means it's on, i'm ganna play my last game of football tomorow because after i break a few of your bones i will be suspended from football for life, oh and i forgot to say the last person that called me a dog is still recovering :eek:

Bobby Skilton
18 May 2007, 22:53
When The "Real Mundine" talks about the way he fights he delivers, so if your the "best" that means it's on, i'm ganna play my last game of football tomorow because after i break a few of your bones i will be suspended from football for life, oh and i forgot to say the last person that called me a dog is still recovering :eek:

You would want to be able to fight because if you are playing reserves at Deer Park you obviously cant play da football. woof woof

w.weapons
18 May 2007, 23:08

i wonder who u are.........:confused:

w.weapons
18 May 2007, 23:10
Have been told heights are at full strength this week and have trained the house down both nights. Also told they havn't been this pumped for a game for a long time. Deer Park are in for some sort of day. Cant wait to watch this one.

yer gonna be a good 1 hope they dont get too pumped up;)

i recon deer park will win in a tough contest

all-eyes-on-me
18 May 2007, 23:13
get on north to get over albanvale tomorrow norths run will be to strong for them tomorrow!! its at albanvale and have herd they are hard to beat there but think the boys will give them a real shake!! all the best to all teams this weekend, injurie free for all.

GoesBangFrom50
19 May 2007, 19:12

Thats 1 * for every point that the mighty Heights WHACKED the pensioners by!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Weapons.... just got a call from a few of the boys and they reckon your not that bad of a bloke... so before I give a match report I'm gonna give you the opportunity to tell the public all about the flogging that Heights handed out today (as I asaid they would 6 months ago)...

The floors yours ................

Tony Delaney
19 May 2007, 20:24

Thats 1 * for every point that the mighty Heights WHACKED the pensioners by!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Weapons.... just got a call from a few of the boys and they reckon your not that bad of a bloke... so before I give a match report I'm gonna give you the opportunity to tell the public all about the flogging that Heights handed out today (as I asaid they would 6 months ago)...

:thumbsu:

I agree.

Bit disappointed though bad kicking meant 117 point win as opposed to a 160 point win it should have been. Two of our top 6 players out too means we can only get stronger.
Go Dragons

thesilkmeister
19 May 2007, 23:02
Vales got over the magpies by 10 goals. Reasonable perrformance by the boys to get the first win on the board.

Mundine
19 May 2007, 23:28
i heard big fais had a day out, crunching packs setting up goals, even kicking some. He again proves his critics wrong

Bound_4_Glory
19 May 2007, 23:51
i heard big fais had a day out, crunching packs setting up goals, even kicking some. He again proves his critics wrong

You heard right Mundine, no doubt Fais was on his game today which was fantastic to see, he's a top bloke and has a lot to contribute to the Heights team. On a team note, the boys looked pretty good today but still room for improvement which should be a worrying thought for other teams. Good vibes coming out of the heights camp, two big games going into the week off though.

w.weapons
20 May 2007, 11:15

yes good win and your identity is now known so id watch what i say if i were u buddy or should i say............hahahahaha

what do i say it was a flogging and being there watching its dissapointing and cant get any worse.....seen both west and heights now and from my point of view the young fellas from heights have got some way to go i think if they are gonna be contenders no doubt gonna be up there come finals time got to improve in some areas...............ruck,skill level and looking for the same few all the time and im sure that will come as the season goes on i suppose.........all im saying is dont get too far ahead of yourselv's..........had a good chat with td and being the person u r id keep off here like u have and let the other boys do the talking........gees it reminded me of the greyhound track when the loudspeaker come out...................lol:eek:

best for the dragons dunno their names ill give u numbers 7,18,26,55 they are the 1n's that stood out to me............i must say big faisel doesnt suit the outfit down at glengala rd he should retire like hinge cause he is as big as a whale............cant run, bad body language yer he kicked a couple but they were far from impressive............

well done but dont get too carried away alot more hard work to do yet

deer park undiciplined,unfit,skill level terrible things can only get better with some hard work

w.weapons
20 May 2007, 12:04

mate he cant run and is big as a buffalo has proved nothing on yesterdays performance stop talking him up like a superstar cause he is out of his weight division at the dragons............took a couple of good grabs and yer kicked a couple and played in the ruck in the f/ward line and that was funny ...................its like he's got concrete boots on... cant jump...........

w.weapons
20 May 2007, 12:06

buy him some rexona:confused:

GoesBangFrom50
20 May 2007, 12:29

Missed a couple:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Tony Delaney
20 May 2007, 17:15
yes good win and your identity is now known so id watch what i say if i were u buddy or should i say............hahahahaha

what do i say it was a flogging and being there watching its dissapointing and cant get any worse.....seen both west and heights now and from my point of view the young fellas from heights have got some way to go i think if they are gonna be contenders no doubt gonna be up there come finals time got to improve in some areas...............ruck,skill level and looking for the same few all the time and im sure that will come as the season goes on i suppose.........all im saying is dont get too far ahead of yourselv's..........had a good chat with td and being the person u r id keep off here like u have and let the other boys do the talking........gees it reminded me of the greyhound track when the loudspeaker come out...................lol:eek:

best for the dragons dunno their names ill give u numbers 7,18,26,55 they are the 1n's that stood out to me............i must say big faisel doesnt suit the outfit down at glengala rd he should retire like hinge cause he is as big as a whale............cant run, bad body language yer he kicked a couple but they were far from impressive............

well done but dont get too carried away alot more hard work to do yet

deer park undiciplined,unfit,skill level terrible things can only get better with some hard work

I can assure that I didn't speak to weapons, he may well have dreamt it when he also dreamt Madigan was playing for Deer Park.

No one is getting ahead of anything or carried away. We are going along ok have players to come back. I have always said with 10 new players we are going to better in the second half of the season and need the right form and luck with injuries at the business end. Finals will suit our fitness and pace and the beauty with Heights is that we are also hard at the ball. West are still favourites and Heights haven't beaten anyone who will play finals.

I am tipping our skill level was pretty good except for our goalkicking, if we kicked straight it would have been a 160 point win against a side that fancies themselves for finals. Speaking of ruck we are very happy with our ruckman and have now recruited another from Watsonia who kicked 6 goals 5 in the reserves yesterday so more good signs. Looking for the same few, I am sure most sides if they had 3 of the best 5 players in the comp it would be silly not to look for them.

As said late last year Deer Park were old and slow then and even worse now. Back to 2005 form and really with the lack of fitness and slowness in the side the continued sniping by some including no 23 is an embarassment. The coach seems like a good bloke but football wise doesn't have much to work with.

As for Faisel he cleaned up about 8 Deer Park players, kicked 2 or 3, had a hand in about another 5 or 6, presented all day, took about 8 to 10 marks, was in Heights best players so your digs at him on yesterdays game are unfounded and probably based on jealousy. Yes he is never going to be a wingman, or be super quick but he is now in great form , is getting fitter every week and we love him at Heights. He was the main reason in the second quarter that Heights built a good lead as he tore Deer Park apart. Don't worry your CHF is getting fatter by the minute and run about a fifth of the distance Faisel covered. Faisel played better than any Deer Park player yesterday so cant be all bad.

Game plan for sides playing Deer Park - Run (they were gone puffing hands on hips by quarter time) and stay disciplined as the old and slow players try to rough sides up but basically don't have anyone who can do it. The slowest most unfit side I have seen in years. They looked like they hadn't done any training at all. Don't look happy to be there, show no spirit, no enjoyment, terrible body language, look like they don't want to play for the coach etc etc etc etc

all-eyes-on-me
20 May 2007, 19:23
get on north to get over albanvale tomorrow norths run will be to strong for them tomorrow!! its at albanvale and have herd they are hard to beat there but think the boys will give them a real shake!! all the best to all teams this weekend, injurie free for all.

have to eat my words here!! all credit to albanvale getting over us by 9 points. was a close game all day. they out played us in the first half and were up by 5 goals at half time and we just played catch up footy from then on!! come back strong in the last qtr and almost snached it but albanvale held off well in the end!! game was played in great spirit and couldnt point out any guys in there team that snipperd or didnt play the ball. had a few beers with the boys after the game and seem like a great bunch of blokes!! so cheers to the albanvale bays was good!! with that north had 7 out with the captain troy, dale willaims and joey lance all pulling out on sat morning which hert. best for albanvale i would say was number 10 young bloke who runoff the wing all day. think they maybe lacking in the ruck department but will be right up there this year and think them and west will be a great game after playing both!!

red devil1
20 May 2007, 19:38
have to eat my words here!! all credit to albanvale getting over us by 9 points. was a close game all day. they out played us in the first half and were up by 5 goals at half time and we just played catch up footy from then on!! come back strong in the last qtr and almost snached it but albanvale held off well in the end!! game was played in great spirit and couldnt point out any guys in there team that snipperd or didnt play the ball. had a few beers with the boys after the game and seem like a great bunch of blokes!! so cheers to the albanvale bays was good!! with that north had 7 out with the captain troy, dale willaims and joey lance all pulling out on sat morning which hert. best for albanvale i would say was number 10 young bloke who runoff the wing all day. think they maybe lacking in the ruck department but will be right up there this year and think them and west will be a great game after playing both!!

Yeah it was a game played in great spirits. Unfortunately we weren't good enough on the day. Albanvale ran the ball better and their disposal was of a higher standard. We kept turning the ball over.

Grainger (1) was dominant in the first half and 10 and 15 were good on the wings. Thought Karim13 and old Rainbow were solid down back. No 5 also played well on ball and across half forward. Hendo was quiet enough.

Congrats All Eyes. Thought you played really well, along with Devlin, Hedley, Scratcher Allan, Lachy and Chris Lock.

red devil1
20 May 2007, 19:41

Yeah Big Fais was down at North Footscray on Tuesday night Tatts! He is a nice guy and handy player so I hope it all works out for him.

all-eyes-on-me
20 May 2007, 19:56
Yeah it was a game played in great spirits. Unfortunately we weren't good enough on the day. Albanvale ran the ball better and their disposal was of a higher standard. We kept turning the ball over.

Grainger (1) was dominant in the first half and 10 and 15 were good on the wings. Thought Karim13 and old Rainbow were solid down back. No 5 also played well on ball and across half forward. Hendo was quiet enough.

Congrats All Eyes. Thought you played really well, along with Devlin, Hedley, Scratcher Allan, Lachy and Chris Lock.

thanks mate but still got a fare bit to go!! but was good to start getting me hands on it a little!! gotta work on me disposal was disgraceful

karim13
20 May 2007, 20:55
thanks mate but still got a fare bit to go!! but was good to start getting me hands on it a little!! gotta work on me disposal was disgraceful

nah u played alrite man, u ran me ragged thats for sure u **** lol was a good game u blokes go alrite but i rekon if we played like we did in the first half the margin would have been bigger but to nths credit they came back strong.. thanx boys for sticking around and having a drink will b doing like wise come the last round...
got to say number 99 is a gun and a good bloke to, i say bring on heights and west :)

Crazy Monkey
21 May 2007, 07:07
Somehow every now and again the 'footy talk' in the 'footy forum' gets a shift to big mouths threatening each other and how much better each other is. Come on boys, back to 'footy' talk now...

on a different note. Went to watch Deer park and Sunshine Heights this weekend. The weather surprised me for starters. I was hoping to see the Sunshine Heights boys play in the wet. However, another thing that surprised me was I really thought (prior to Saturday) that Deer Park were a little bit better than what they are. I must have been wrong. Deer Park were pretty bad. I would have to agree with those of you that said there are too many old and slow players. It seemed as though some of the players could not keep up early on. I could only imagine what would of happened if the 30 odd points that Heights kicked were goals...

Well done Sunshine Heights, just hope you kick a little bit straighter next week! LOL and I look forward to watching you in the rain!

GO KANGAS!

typewriter
21 May 2007, 11:23
i assure u crazy monkey we have no doubt we r the best wet weather team in the comp, our hardness at the ball is second to none with fearless players like the caruanas m nicolaides and farnfields just to name a few who thrive in those conditions. still agree with others wests still favourties with us and albanvale and the devils, then should be a few teams battling it out 2 play finals.

hey Karim who is this number 10???
can u enlighten us on the azza issue he was down on saturday big noting himself saying he was back with u guys is that true? if it is will you be revealing a new oil sponsor cos ul need truckloads.

red devil1
21 May 2007, 11:51
i assure u crazy monkey we have no doubt we r the best wet weather team in the comp, our hardness at the ball is second to none with fearless players like the caruanas m nicolaides and farnfields just to name a few who thrive in those conditions. still agree with others wests still favourties with us and albanvale and the devils, then should be a few teams battling it out 2 play finals.

hey Karim who is this number 10???
can u enlighten us on the azza issue he was down on saturday big noting himself saying he was back with u guys is that true? if it is will you be revealing a new oil sponsor cos ul need truckloads.

Ah Azza...this is why I love local footy.
I spotted him briefly down at the Devils game on the weekend.
He was hanging out close to our huddle with a few of his mates.
Azza had the hair spread out to cover the fact that is going bald, was wearing tracksuits pants with a dodgey bun bag tied around the front (must be to keep his oil and gym memberhip in) and the tightest t-shirt on with those biceps glistening. The solarium tan was also looking magnificent.
I hope Azza plays as not only is he a good footballer but is great for our league!

Mobbenfuhrer
21 May 2007, 11:57
Somehow every now and again the 'footy talk' in the 'footy forum' gets a shift to big mouths threatening each other and how much better each other is. Come on boys, back to 'footy' talk now...

Use the 'Report Post' function bottom left of each post to have the inappropriate posts dealt with.

typewriter
21 May 2007, 13:16
hey weapons can u shed any light on the reasons behind skippy and marty playing in the 2s they would be quite valuable in ur 1s. i understand their getting older and in the twikights of their careers but surely skippy is a much better option than bear in the ruck. and marty is still a gun and kills u when he kicks it 100m each time he gets it

w.weapons
21 May 2007, 15:13
hey weapons can u shed any light on the reasons behind skippy and marty playing in the 2s they would be quite valuable in ur 1s. i understand their getting older and in the twikights of their careers but surely skippy is a much better option than bear in the ruck. and marty is still a gun and kills u when he kicks it 100m each time he gets it

just filling in at the moment:confused:

Just an observer
21 May 2007, 16:37

Was very impressed with the spirit the game was played and the gathering of Nth players and supporters in the rooms afterwards.
Thought it was a game that seemed very taxing on the players with quite afew crapping in the last.

Young azza on the wing will only get better with the more games he plays,
Grainger has the best set of hands in this division, had a bad kicking day though. Really looking forward to when we see him injury free.
Winmar (2) was very impressive when he went forward and looking forward to seeing him and Grainger in the forward 50 along with Jetta. Looks very exciting for us.
Thought for Nth that Scratcher was good along with Devlin. 22 had a very good game except for the goal he allowed to sail through in the goal square.