View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

karim13
21 May 2007, 17:24
i assure u crazy monkey we have no doubt we r the best wet weather team in the comp, our hardness at the ball is second to none with fearless players like the caruanas m nicolaides and farnfields just to name a few who thrive in those conditions. still agree with others wests still favourties with us and albanvale and the devils, then should be a few teams battling it out 2 play finals.

hey Karim who is this number 10???
can u enlighten us on the azza issue he was down on saturday big noting himself saying he was back with u guys is that true? if it is will you be revealing a new oil sponsor cos ul need truckloads.

number 10 is lil david azza he is a very good player will get better as well,got best on ground in last years under18 grandfinal, i really rate the kid..
dont know wats going on with azza mate but i heard he was having a chat to a few of the nth boys...

DekkaRoo
21 May 2007, 18:20
I think that North and Albanvale have a lot of respect for each other... they have always had a bit of a rivalry going, but it never seems to get out of hand (all ins) like other rivalries that are around... the games are always played in good spirt. When the final siren sound and the boys head back in the rooms, all the guys from both teams seem to get along pretty well.
I think its great to see...

Was good to have a chat to Karim as well... good bloke and look forward to having another drink with him the next time we meet them at our ground. :thumbsu:

lee 3
22 May 2007, 14:37
number 10 is lil david azza he is a very good player will get better as well,got best on ground in last years under18 grandfinal, i really rate the kid..

dont know wats going on with azza mate but i heard he was having a chat to a few of the nth boys...
karim i have watched your last two games you have 2 strong marking forwards in Grainger and 54 dont know his name but whats up with their kicking if they would kick straight they would be very hard to stop please tell me who is 54

typewriter
22 May 2007, 15:49
isnt 54 Sirianni?

very good former junior player

Wombat44
22 May 2007, 16:33
who knows anything about this Kelso bloke from the Magpies. Never seen his name before but he kicked 7 out of 8 goals on the wekend. thats a fair effort

karim13
22 May 2007, 20:54
[left]
karim i have watched your last two games you have 2 strong marking forwards in Grainger and 54 dont know his name but whats up with their kicking if they would kick straight they would be very hard to stop please tell me who is 54

54 is siriani very good mark, ur not wrong about our kicking mate its something the fowards will b working on this week i rekon...

unit27
22 May 2007, 21:14
who knows anything about this Kelso bloke from the Magpies. Never seen his name before but he kicked 7 out of 8 goals on the wekend. thats a fair effort

Pretty sure that he is a former Glenorden reserves player who couldnt get a game there because Rosenwigg was dominating.

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 00:20
Pretty sure that he is a former Glenorden reserves player who couldnt get a game there because Rosenwigg was dominating.

or he was too soft and didnt wanna have a go in the top grade:thumbsu:

Falcon
23 May 2007, 00:22
haha Weapons strikes again and Lavo looks silly

But truth out, this Kelso bloke played some good footy.

lavertonstar
23 May 2007, 10:12
Weapons he isnt soft just didnt get the chance of playing top level when glenorden were killing it.Now he is at lavo and doing well not bad for someone who hadnt played for a few years and now is back in to good form

Bobby Skilton
23 May 2007, 12:05
Weapons he isnt soft just didnt get the chance of playing top level when glenorden were killing it.Now he is at lavo and doing well not bad for someone who hadnt played for a few years and now is back in to good form

Hey Lavertonstar, how have you been playing yourself. What position do you play. How are you finding the new coach. Tell us a bit about him.

Bobby Skilton
23 May 2007, 12:26
Great game by Big Faisel on the weekend. Inspiring. He showed everyone how good a player he is.

Can anyone at heights confirm the rumour that Fahri Copur might be making a comback. From my memory he was a very good junior player but needed a tiny bit of work on discipline and fitness.

danielgoesbangtats
23 May 2007, 12:47
Great game by Big Faisel on the weekend. Inspiring. He showed everyone how good a player he is.

Can anyone at heights confirm the rumour that Fahri Copur might be making a comback. From my memory he was a very good junior player but needed a tiny bit of work on discipline and fitness.

yes bobby its true "the fuzz man" is making a return came pools on tuesday night and swam the house down!,
expected to come straight into seionrs

typewriter
23 May 2007, 13:16
i heard big fuzza has been offered a couple of hundred froma few div 1 clubs but he has said no.

he was a gun junior won a few finals for the dragons in his day. he is still just as fit as he was back then but i wouldnt worry about lack of fitness i would rush him straight nto the 1s he could be the recruit of the year.

red devil1
23 May 2007, 13:48
i heard big fuzza has been offered a couple of hundred froma few div 1 clubs but he has said no.

he was a gun junior won a few finals for the dragons in his day. he is still just as fit as he was back then but i wouldnt worry about lack of fitness i would rush him straight nto the 1s he could be the recruit of the year.

What straight in the seniors? What about the guys who have been training all year? Surely there must be guys in the reserves hoping for a game. One game in the magoos, then promotion perhaps?

Sunny Heights. This is unbelievable. How many new players in your seniors this year? You have always had a quality top 6 (Greto, Malia, Weston etc) but 2007 could be your year.

Premiership market

3/1 - Sunshine Heights
9/2 - West Footscray
8/1 - Albanvale
15/1 - Deer Park

Any price the field...

GoesBangFrom50
23 May 2007, 13:58
What straight in the seniors? What about the guys who have been training all year? Surely there must be guys in the reserves hoping for a game. One game in the magoos, then promotion perhaps?

Sunny Heights. This is unbelievable. How many new players in your seniors this year? You have always had a quality top 6 (Greto, Malia, Weston etc) but 2007 could be your year.

Premiership market

3/1 - Sunshine Heights
9/2 - West Footscray
8/1 - Albanvale
15/1 - Deer Park

Any price the field...

West have to be favorites.

Heights had 12 players in Sat team that are new...

A few more new players in the two's that may make there debut this week as well.

danielgoesbangtats
23 May 2007, 14:02

parkside offered him 250 flat to play out the remainder of the year, but fuzz is loyal and wont chase the coin

Can anyone confirm from sunny heights that daniel was given captaincy in the magoos?

typewriter
23 May 2007, 14:03
maybe ur right devil but tell me if you recruited mallia westo or greto would u play them in the magoos first?

my premiership market:

Wests - 3-1
Sunshine Heights/ Albanvale 6-1
North Footscray - 12-1
North Sunshine/Deer Park - 25-1

DekkaRoo
23 May 2007, 14:04
Premiership market

3/1 - Sunshine Heights
9/2 - West Footscray
8/1 - Albanvale
15/1 - Deer Park

Any price the field...

I like West at 9/2. I think on Deer Parks last two performances they should be more like 25/1. I would also have North Foots at 10/1, they have been there abouts against West and Albanvale this year, both games having a few of their better players missing.

red devil1
23 May 2007, 14:07
maybe ur right devil but tell me if you recruited mallia westo or greto would u play them in the magoos first?

my premiership market:

Wests - 3-1
North Footscray - 12-1

Good question. If they trained for two weeks then they could go straight in, but one week's training means the magoos. More to maintain consistency. We have had a number of blokes miss out or be 'rotated' from the reserves this year. Once winter hits numbers will probably drop and it also depends on how the seniors are faring.

red devil1
23 May 2007, 14:09
I like West at 9/2. I think on Deer Parks last two performances they should be more like 25/1. I would also have North Foots at 10/1, they have been there abouts against West and Albanvale this year, both games having a few of their better players missing.

I wouldn't write off Deer Park and 10/1 is too short for North Footscray. Haven't been in the top 4 since 2003.

typewriter
23 May 2007, 14:18
technically neither has heights i dont think wev played in a prelim 4 a few years now. Deer Park r very ordinary at the moment the were as good as braybrook and not as good as wyndamvale from the games weve played this year. i know a few injuries have hit them hard but when r they all coming back???

Tony Delaney
23 May 2007, 14:34
My odds would be

West 3-1

Heights and Albanvale 6-1 (until we play)

North Footscray 10-1 (two competetive games against West and Albanvale, depth will be a factor)

Deer Park 499-1 (Will get better with players back but are seeing the results of recruiting/enticing/talking in to playing, old has beens. Have to admire sides like North Footscray and Braybrook who play the kids. The only way to build)

Everyone not mentioned above or below 500-1

Magpies and Brunswick 100000000000000000000-1

Good news about Fahri deciding to play. Will add a lot of strength and provide a good option up forward too. Is a good role model for all the young kids around the club. They all seem to look up to him.

Another making his comeback last weekend Big Danny Haracca kept Deer Parks recruit Williams to one kick in half a game. Depth is good with about 7 in the reserves that normally play seniors.

Crazy Monkey
23 May 2007, 14:36
Which game to watch this week? Can anyone shed any light?
Out of West Footscray V Sunshine Heights
Wyndhamvale V Albanvale

Tony Delaney
23 May 2007, 14:41
Out of West Footscray V Sunshine Heights
Wyndhamvale V Albanvale

You will be about 5 weeks early for Heights vs West but at least you will get a good car park.

Crazy Monkey
23 May 2007, 14:42

Crazy Monkey
23 May 2007, 14:43
You will be about 5 weeks early for Heights vs West but at least you will get a good car park.
Sorry Tony I was looking at the wrong date... You're pretty funny though...

Tony Delaney
23 May 2007, 14:59
Sorry Tony I was looking at the wrong date... You're pretty funny though...

Thats ok. Don't be sorry just don't let it happen again.

If you want to continue to see Nth Sunshines slide come watch but personally I would watch someone else. Good luck choosing.

lavertonstar
23 May 2007, 15:05
Hey Lavertonstar, how have you been playing yourself. What position do you play. How are you finding the new coach. Tell us a bit about him.

The coach is great cant complain yet even though we have won 1 game but its still early in his coaching days down at the club.I play where ever i get put Im getting a few kicks thats the main thing

BEAZER
23 May 2007, 15:13
The coach is great cant complain yet even though we have won 1 game but its still early in his coaching days down at the club.I play where ever i get put Im getting a few kicks thats the main thing

Hows Bubbles and big Greggy going down there? My brother is good friends with those guys and watches you almost every week. The lazy pr#ck should play. He was a gun when he was younger.

Wombat44
23 May 2007, 15:46
Any heights guys tell me how lee demetrio is playing. I have seen his name in the goals a few times. I played against him in Juniors and he was pretty good. Was a bit of hero though, thought he was pretty tough.

Tony Delaney
23 May 2007, 16:00
Any heights guys tell me how lee demetrio is playing. I have seen his name in the goals a few times. I played against him in Juniors and he was pretty good. Was a bit of hero though, thought he was pretty tough.

Going very well. Hard at it, been running the ball well and delivering well. Has added a lot to our midfield. The only toughness I have seen is how tough and hard he is around the contest and he is far from a hero, in fact has fitted in very well at Heights. Is a top bloke.

Bobby Skilton
23 May 2007, 17:00

How is the coaches pre game address. Does he get you revved up ranting and raving or does he speak calmly and give instructions about how he wants you to play.

Bobby Skilton
23 May 2007, 17:02
Hows Bubbles and big Greggy going down there? My brother is good friends with those guys and watches you almost every week. The lazy pr#ck should play. He was a gun when he was younger.

There are plenty around who used to be good. They either belong in the pub telling people how good they used to be or they go and play at West Footscray.

Bobby Skilton
23 May 2007, 17:04

If he wears 21 which I think he does he is playing some very good football. Very good finisher near the goals.

karim13
23 May 2007, 17:18
My odds would be

West 3-1

Heights and Albanvale 6-1 (until we play)

North Footscray 10-1 (two competetive games against West and Albanvale, depth will be a factor)

Deer Park 499-1 (Will get better with players back but are seeing the results of recruiting/enticing/talking in to playing, old has beens. Have to admire sides like North Footscray and Braybrook who play the kids. The only way to build)

Everyone not mentioned above or below 500-1

Magpies and Brunswick 100000000000000000000-1

Good news about Fahri deciding to play. Will add a lot of strength and provide a good option up forward too. Is a good role model for all the young kids around the club. They all seem to look up to him.

Another making his comeback last weekend Big Danny Haracca kept Deer Parks recruit Williams to one kick in half a game. Depth is good with about 7 in the reserves that normally play seniors.

come on boys dont u rekon its a bit early to start talking about whos gona win the granny? at least wait till every 1 plays each other..

Bobby Skilton
23 May 2007, 17:24
come on boys dont u rekon its a bit early to start talking about whos gona win the granny? at least wait till every 1 plays each other..

I agree, I think people just did it on form and results etc. But your right after round one evryone will have a better idea.

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 19:14

must be in good form playing with only a couple of average footballers.....
all im saying is that if he were that good he would have got a game no doubt about it........;)

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 19:19

my premiership market:

Wests - 3-1
North Footscray - 12-1

if form against the top 4 tells u anything........ deer park cant be even considered on the market surely............

looked at the fixture and it will come down to the last 2 games if deer park will even make the finals hopefully they do but on recent form i think not.....

3 and 3 not the worst start but along way behind the top 3 sides

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 19:23
haha Weapons strikes again and Lavo looks silly

But truth out, this Kelso bloke played some good footy.

what in divy 2 ressies:confused:

unit27
23 May 2007, 20:17
Weapons u r a fool. Kelso has come to Laverton and kicked 7 goals in a game and all uve done is bagg him and the club, you cant say much at the moment mate because Deer Parks performances havnt been much better as of late.

Father of TD
23 May 2007, 20:22
My clearance is threw and as of now I'm a North Sunshine boy :)

GoesBangFrom50
23 May 2007, 21:11

I'll keep a eye out for you...... what style of player are you?

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 21:53

now young fella every1 has been telling me how good this bloke is and he couldnt get a game with glenorden cause rozenwieg was dominating all im saying is if he were any good he would have got a game no mater who is dominating rozenwieg or not.........yes or no:confused:

well done he kicked 7 out of 8 goals in the maggies seniors so yer he must be a champion........

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 21:53
Weapons u r a fool. Kelso has come to Laverton and kicked 7 goals in a game and all uve done is bagg him and the club, you cant say much at the moment mate because Deer Parks performances havnt been much better as of late.

deer park have been terrible and i havnt talked them up at all:p

Tony Delaney
23 May 2007, 21:56

And this means what ..........

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 21:59

old bloke with a white wig and sunglasses on..lol.... hangs out near the light towers on the outer wing :confused:

w.weapons
23 May 2007, 22:07

whats going on with the coach down their????

he's taking over the whole lot coaching footy/cricket

as for the cricket good luck its a long way to the top if ya wanna rock and roll with the big boys...................:thumbsu:

Father of TD
23 May 2007, 23:53

To tell you the truth i'm an ex-rugby player, never played football in my life, but by watching the game i think it suits me to play football instead of rugby, in rugby your always on the move but in football you can play one position and you only have to run for the ball when its at the your end of the ground.

I also think my size will be a asset to the team, as I am a litte over weight i think if i can give a few "fare" bumps it will give my team confidance and it will also have the other team looking around.

I just want to play football, i was at Deer Park for 4 weeks and couldn't get a game, thank god for the 2nds coach at North Sunshine who promised me a game this week.

Do you play for hights? If so i hope it will be a close one:thumbsu:

Bobby Skilton
24 May 2007, 09:10
To tell you the truth i'm an ex-rugby player, never played football in my life, but by watching the game i think it suits me to play football instead of rugby, in rugby your always on the move but in football you can play one position and you only have to run for the ball when its at the your end of the ground.

I also think my size will be a asset to the team, as I am a litte over weight i think if i can give a few "fare" bumps it will give my team confidance and it will also have the other team looking around.

I just want to play football, i was at Deer Park for 4 weeks and couldn't get a game, thank god for the 2nds coach at North Sunshine who promised me a game this week.

Where did you play rugby and what position did you play.

obe1
24 May 2007, 09:33
[quote=Father of TD;7619616]To tell you the truth i'm an ex-rugby player, never played football in my life, but by watching the game i think it suits me to play football instead of rugby, in rugby your always on the move but in football you can play one position and you only have to run for the ball when its at the your end of the ground.

Love your enthusiasm, you are sure to be a hit with the road runners, your correct in saying there is not much difference between the two codes:confused: If you are unsuccesfull at North, try down at Scovell Reserve (maidstone) they need all the help they can get.

typewriter
24 May 2007, 09:37
if u couldnt get a game with the deer park 2s something must be wrong there as they havent had a full side for weeks ringing players that havent played in 5 or 10 years on friday nights.
so wot happened father y couldnt u get a game with them?

and if north sunshine r such a great 2s team sitting equal top y r they letting a player play that has only trained 1 week?

typewriter
24 May 2007, 11:14
hey any wests boys can u confirm or deny a new recruit former centrals player had a year off last year???? very handy back flanker from wot i hear?

lavertonstar
24 May 2007, 11:21

Bubbles has played a couple of games his knees are playing up(I think all that weight he is carrying is doing it)Greggy has played a few games aswell not at his best form but doing the little things that count.

DekkaRoo
24 May 2007, 11:27
hey any wests boys can u confirm or deny a new recruit former centrals player had a year off last year???? very handy back flanker from wot i hear?

It wouldnt be old Dasha would it... He goes well... great fella too.

Bobby Skilton
24 May 2007, 11:41

Sounds like Darren Mayne, 35 yo, doesn't finish many games, good player way past his best, good bloke.

Heard there was a couple of players from far north Queensland that are not playing this year. Surprised West haven't called them yet.

Heard a rumour that Heights have signed a gun forward from first division in the amateurs. Apparently made team of the year last year in division 2. Could be recruit of the year.

Bobby Skilton
24 May 2007, 13:01
Hear Mick Azza has been cleared to Albanvale. He has finally chosen a club after strutting around to more local games than the old peanut salesman who used to do the VFL games. Good luck Albanvale you can have him, from what I hear he wasn't welcome at heights. I also hear that the boys at Albanvale were not that thrilled about the possibility of him going there. Someone posted he was good for the league, the guys a half wit and a ****er. Hopefully he plays against heights but I would imagine Alan Williams would be smart enough to make him train a couple of weeks and come through the two's. Lets face it he has never really done much in football.

john1010
24 May 2007, 13:24
Anyone know when clearances close?

Bobby Skilton
24 May 2007, 14:25
Anyone know when clearances close?

Yes.

Bobby Skilton
24 May 2007, 14:43

Hey you didn't answer before what team did you play rugby for and what was your position.

Whats the name of the reserves coach at Nth Sunshine, it's slipped my mind.

Father of TD
24 May 2007, 14:59
Where did you play rugby and what position did you play.

I dont no if you were watching last nights game between N.S.W v Qld, but I played for Qld, the position I played was LEFT BACK at home lol, I got best on couch with more than a few drinks.

Tony Delaney
24 May 2007, 15:36
Hey Karim, Saw Lee undy on the clearance to Albanvale. Has he been playing and hows he been going.

sivart
24 May 2007, 15:59
I'm telling you boys I've been down to Nth Footscrays last 2 games and Stewart Devlin is the gun recruit. I hear he played one game last year, but I would still say thats as close as a new recruit.
Also I thought they took it up to Albanvale last week and looked to be running the game out better. I.Allan and Devlin and a tall blond fella looked very very good and they kicked a few goals up forward with their small forwards.
As for Albanvale that big bloke up forward looked good, as well as 10 on the wing and I think 16 in the back line.
Any one have any thoughts on this??

karim13
24 May 2007, 17:30
Hey Karim, Saw Lee undy on the clearance to Albanvale. Has he been playing and hows he been going.

lee undy come down gota a clearence and i havnt seen him since, dont know wats going on there mate...

Father of TD
24 May 2007, 17:30
Hey you didn't answer before what team did you play rugby for and what was your position.

Whats the name of the reserves coach at Nth Sunshine, it's slipped my mind.

I played Rugby in N.S.W for Mt Druitt, my new coaches name is Aiden

karim13
24 May 2007, 17:35
I'm telling you boys I've been down to Nth Footscrays last 2 games and Stewart Devlin is the gun recruit. I hear he played one game last year, but I would still say thats as close as a new recruit.
Also I thought they took it up to Albanvale last week and looked to be running the game out better. I.Allan and Devlin and a tall blond fella looked very very good and they kicked a few goals up forward with their small forwards.
As for Albanvale that big bloke up forward looked good, as well as 10 on the wing and I think 16 in the back line.
Any one have any thoughts on this??

wat about that gun who wears number 13 for albanvale lol nah that devlin is number 22 yeah? if so his not such a gun number 99 was a gun best player north had by far

DekkaRoo
24 May 2007, 18:13
wat about that gun who wears number 13 for albanvale lol nah that devlin is number 22 yeah? if so his not such a gun number 99 was a gun best player north had by far

Karim, 22 was Eldridge.. he goes OK, Scratcher is a gun though... he is very hard at it and runs all day racking up the touches. Devlin was up there with our top two players last weekend. Devlin would probably be in the top 5 players in the league i would say, but that just my opinion.

Mudflap
24 May 2007, 22:27
Look out for Nick Caruana this week boys. I heard that he has shaken off the slight hammy that he has been carrying and is ready to Explode!!!

obe1
24 May 2007, 23:21
lee undy come down gota a clearence and i havnt seen him since, dont know wats going on there mate...

Isn't he a mate of your vice-pres?? word was he was going to fill in in your two's. May have fallen over because of the no train no play rule??

Bumped into him the other day, he has put on some serious size and if half keen would be handy.

Kicked six in a half against the Hammer Heads in one of he's best, he would have to be 34ish now though??

red devil1
24 May 2007, 23:37
Isn't he a mate of your vice-pres?? word was he was going to fill in in your two's. May have fallen over because of the no train no play rule??

Bumped into him the other day, he has put on some serious size and if half keen would be handy.

Kicked six in a half against the Hammer Heads in one of he's best, he would have to be 34ish now though??

Lee Undy. Did he play at North Footscray also many years back obe1? Tall forward with heaps tatts. Bit of a loose cannon but very talented.

w.weapons
25 May 2007, 00:35
Lee Undy. Did he play at North Footscray also many years back obe1? Tall forward with heaps tatts. Bit of a loose cannon but very talented.

son of reg...............spot on:thumbsu:

w.weapons
25 May 2007, 00:49
if u couldnt get a game with the deer park 2s something must be wrong there as they havent had a full side for weeks ringing players that havent played in 5 or 10 years on friday nights.
so wot happened father y couldnt u get a game with them?

and if north sunshine r such a great 2s team sitting equal top y r they letting a player play that has only trained 1 week?

thats what im thinking....... no way deer park who have been struggling for players would let a player go with "fathers" great achievements m sorry he must be talking s h i t:confused:

BEAZER
25 May 2007, 10:12
There are plenty around who used to be good. They either belong in the pub telling people how good they used to be or they go and play at West Footscray.

I agree. I didnt say it to start a discussion on my brother or boast about how good he used to be but reading back over it, it was a pointless thing to say.

Wombat44
25 May 2007, 10:18
What game do people think would be the best to watch this weekend. I am thinking about heights against nth sunshine. will give me a chance to see the number 21 for heights with the big horse head in action.

Bobby Skilton
25 May 2007, 10:39
Anyone from Heights tell how young James ' Teddy Richards' Kapetanos trained last night. He is very good friends with the long headed one and was instrumental in recruiting long head to the club. Teddy's having a great year so far and is capable of anything on the field.

Understand Albanvales new recruit peanut Azzopardi couldn't make training because he had to work back. Only problem was he was in the Glengala Hotel at 6.30 pm.

Tony Delaney
25 May 2007, 11:55

Heard a rumour that Heights have signed a gun forward from first division in the amateurs. Apparently made team of the year last year in division 2. Could be recruit of the year.

Rumour is confirmed Bobby. Clearance should be through by lunch. Recruit of the year is an understatement.

Think I know who you are.

GoesBangFrom50
25 May 2007, 12:10
Been reading with amusement the talk of number 21 for Sunshine Heights.

I was driving past the ground on Glengala Rd a few weeks back, which I now know is Sunshine Heights ground. I looked over and said to my wife "gee that number 21 in the red, white and blue has got a long head". She then looked and said, " I can't believe it, I have never seen anything like it".

All you blokes bagging 21 better hope u dont slip up and give away who you are.... cos im tipping that big head will be dishing out a few head butts if he knows who u are!!

Blueboy16
25 May 2007, 12:46
Rumour is confirmed Bobby. Clearance should be through by lunch. Recruit of the year is an understatement.

Think I know who you are.

And not being paid either. :D

GoesBangFrom50
25 May 2007, 12:51
And not being paid either. :D

Yes thats true..
Speaking of pay seems that Bones has put a stop to all the guess work on what the budget is at WEST by declaring on Radio that $40 000 is being spent this year... also said that IF you win the flag you will need to get at least 10 new players and plan on spending $80 000 next year.

Wonder how the 10 players in this years team who are gonna get the flick feel about that???

Blueboy16
25 May 2007, 12:56
Yes thats true..
Speaking of pay seems that Bones has put a stop to all the guess work on what the budget is at WEST by declaring on Radio that $40 000 is being spent this year... also said that IF you win the flag you will need to get at least 10 new players and plan on spending $80 000 next year.

Wonder how the 10 players in this years team who are gonna get the flick feel about that???

Pulling your leg GBF! West dont pay the players, they play for the love of the game. You need $120K plus to be competive in 1st Div.

typewriter
25 May 2007, 12:59
number 21 Lee already is a gun recruit to our side he has great skills (almost as good as me) and runs through the lines he is one of the reasons greto has kicked 38 goals already this season with his delivery. he is also only 19 or so so he will be a great pick up in the years to come.

typewriter
25 May 2007, 13:06
Yes thats true..

and about that radio interview i gathered that bones believes that the premiership has already been won and that they r preparing themselves for playing div 1 next year. a bit cocky if u ask me

Blueboy16
25 May 2007, 13:16
The top teams have to start to prepare for next year. If you dont you will be behind the 8 ball from the start. Gaining sponsorship, fundraising etc etc. No use being like Glenorden and getting smashed each week only to come back down to Div 2 next season.

Father of TD
25 May 2007, 13:24
Last night was great at traning, a few Western Bulldogs players came down and set up a few drills. it was fantastic to train with A.F.L players watching.

I think the speach that Luke Darcy gave the boys have got us pumbed for this week and dont be suprised if we get over hights.

This is like a mini Grand Final for us.

Gemini17
25 May 2007, 13:28
Yes thats true..

GBF, you honestly think a Div 2 side can go up to Div 1 and be competitive without recruiting? If that's your thoughts then you are in Fairy Land along with everyone else at Heights that think no-one is getting paid.

West will have 3 retirements at the end of the year regardless of if they win the GF or not, so need to replace those guys. Will also need to recruit some 'hard at it' players as they are way too soft for Div 2 let alone Div 1.:rolleyes:

typewriter
25 May 2007, 13:33
dont u usually reserve the afl players for the juniors to give thema bit of a boost wots darryl down there.

hey FOTD you would wanna hope your better prepared than last week.

i know for a fact darryl craig does not rate Sunshine heights he thought u guys should have smacked us last year. but only time will tell. il tell u one thing Sunshine Heights know the next month is gonna test us and c where we r at. it started lst week against deer park and includes games against north sunshine, albanvale and wests.

typewriter
25 May 2007, 13:34
GBF, you honestly think a Div 2 side can go up to Div 1 and be competitive without recruiting? If that's your thoughts then you are in Fairy Land along with everyone else at Heights that think no-one is getting paid.

West will have 3 retirements at the end of the year regardless of if they win the GF or not, so need to replace those guys. Will also need to recruit some 'hard at it' players as they are way too soft for Div 2 let alone Div 1.:rolleyes:

spot on gemini

GoesBangFrom50
25 May 2007, 13:38

Regardles of what anyone thinks or says Heights dont get paid and thats that!!

Of course you need to recruit to go up to Div 1 but I would have thought that there may have been some mention of developing juniors rather than emphasis on buying players and how much money will be spent...

Soft players at WEST.. nah dont beleive that!!!

Blueboy16
25 May 2007, 13:50
So GBF what your saying is that Heights will not pay anyone next year if they happen to win the flag this year and will rely on local junior talent. That is the funniest thing i have heard. You will be the laughing stock of the league as Glenorden are at the moment. Good luck with that though.

typewriter
25 May 2007, 14:00
can somebody please explain y it is so hard 2 believe nobody is getting paid at heights.

Blueboy16
25 May 2007, 14:03
Why! It's a dog eat dog world out there and sooo much money flying around it's not funny. Very few have loyality anymore and money talks. Heights DO pay but too embarrassed at how much they have folked out to try and buy a premiership this year. Every club wants to win premierships so if you have to buy one to gain further revenue for the future and it's carefully managed then good luck to ya. Div 1 is where we all want to be. You will not get there without paying quality players

Tony Delaney
25 May 2007, 15:27

No one said we wouldn't recruit going up, of course we would. We will however worry about 2007 as we found in 2006 it is not healthy to look ahead too much.

Pull your head in about the pay, no one gets paid so get over it .

If one of your retirements is Lane that will be his 6th retirement so wouldn't count on that. I am tipping you will be another as my information has you struggling for a game.

Good comment by blueboy that a side cant win A2 without paying. We will see. Remember a champion team of champions will beat a team of champions anyday. Put simply whatever happens in round 10 we have you covered come finals time and you know it.

karim13
25 May 2007, 15:31
can somebody please explain y it is so hard 2 believe nobody is getting paid at heights.

man dont worry about explaining your self to these tossers, i rekon theres to many player in our comp who get paid that really shouldnt, alot of players who think there guns and ask for cash when really there nothing flash.... thats what i like about heights u got alot of good player not chasing the cash, that only says 1 thing to me, u all love playing footy 2gether and thats a good thing.... must admit ur all a bit cocky this year =)
i heard about the west dude on the radio, now now lets not get ahead of our selves, and blue boy y dont u all worry about this year b4 u worry about next year...
big 3 weeks for albanvale, wests and heights.... oh i cant wait

typewriter
25 May 2007, 15:44
man dont worry about explaining your self to these tossers, i rekon theres to many player in our comp who get paid that really shouldnt, alot of players who think there guns and ask for cash when really there nothing flash.... thats what i like about heights u got alot of good player not chasing the cash, that only says 1 thing to me, u all love playing footy 2gether and thats a good thing.... must admit ur all a bit cocky this year =)
i heard about the west dude on the radio, now now lets not get ahead of our selves, and blue boy y dont u all worry about this year b4 u worry about next year...

yeah cant wait wel have to have a frothy after the game with lunny and the boys look forward to getting that slab this year Karim.

Crazy Monkey
25 May 2007, 16:05

Agree with you Karim and typewriter, too many players getting paid that really shouldn't and I have seen 'gun' players who are getting a ridiculous amount for doing something they supposedly enjoy. And I have even seen some of these supposed 'gun' players play only half a game and recieve the same cash. Where's the fairness in that?

Tony Delaney
25 May 2007, 16:09

I think the problem with blueboy is he has never been the same since getting dropped from 2 grand finals. I know that I would never get over that. I think Gemini also has a bit of a chip after spruiking that he was going to get the West coaching job to anyone that would listen this year only to be overlooked for Mr huff and puff. Now he just dags around with his tail between his legs.

I think the word is confident in our ability and fitness. We are far from cocky, just like to let West know that it is not a one horse race. No side ever won a premiership that didn't have confidence in their abilites. We are going ok but same thing the next month will give us a better indication. Looking forward to our clash next week.

w.weapons
25 May 2007, 18:17
Regardles of what anyone thinks or says Heights dont get paid and thats that!!

Of course you need to recruit to go up to Div 1 but I would have thought that there may have been some mention of developing juniors rather than emphasis on buying players and how much money will be spent...

Soft players at WEST.. nah dont beleive that!!!

yes its good you want to develop jnrs lets face it heights arnt an altona,hoppers,werribee and spotty in saying that have heights got an 18's this year what about 16's and 14's so that chance to develop might not be their come a few years time..........unless u steal them from us:confused: lol
yes heights have alot of senior players playing now that have been loyal and repaying the club by having good jnrs in years gone past but all im going to say is that times are changing...................

what alot of dribble i just posted...........lol

w.weapons
25 May 2007, 18:19
The top teams have to start to prepare for next year. If you dont you will be behind the 8 ball from the start. Gaining sponsorship, fundraising etc etc. No use being like Glenorden and getting smashed each week only to come back down to Div 2 next season.

the mans got a fair point but......................glenorden wont come down next year we will have another mighty magpies side im tipping........lol

THE RED MAN
25 May 2007, 18:32
Yes thats true..

Got a good laugh out of that interview. I remeber when Bones took the West job he was quoted in the local paper West would be as strong as Hoppers Crossing and St.Albans "without the pokies". Next year Middle of the range in Division 2 yes Div 2!!!!!!!!!!! Pisser

Bones is one of the great bull s**tters of the WRFL. The only problem is he thinks everyone believes him.

$40,000 he reckons for the year. No chance. Bobbie Evans, Saliba, Innella, Ziggy Kadour, Lucas McGhie all players who have recieved big coin all of the sudden play for nothing > Give me a break!!!!!!!!!!!!! If they are playing for nothing then West will not only win Divvy 2 this year but will go straight up to Divvy 1 and win the flag as Premiers and Champions...lol

Father of TD
25 May 2007, 21:27
No one said we wouldn't recruit going up, of course we would. We will however worry about 2007 as we found in 2006 it is not healthy to look ahead too much.

Pull your head in about the pay, no one gets paid so get over it .

If one of your retirements is Lane that will be his 6th retirement so wouldn't count on that. I am tipping you will be another as my information has you struggling for a game.

Good comment by blueboy that a side cant win A2 without paying. We will see. Remember a champion team of champions will beat a team of champions anyday. Put simply whatever happens in round 10 we have you covered come finals time and you know it.

TD from reading all your posts, it seems that you no alot about football, I personally think that you would make a good coach.But i dont think you would get the job at Hights, from what I hear, is that the coach at Heights is well loved by all the players a supporters and it will be hard to take over his job.