View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

high_flier
25 May 2007, 23:47
TD from reading all your posts, it seems that you no alot about football, I personally think that you would make a good coach.But i dont think you would get the job at Hights, from what I hear, is that the coach at Heights is well loved by all the players a supporters and it will be hard to take over his job.
Maybe TD is already coaching the heights but you would know you are his father!

Father of TD
26 May 2007, 00:24
Maybe TD is already coaching the heights but you would know you are his father!

The name father of TD dosn't mean father of Tony Delaney, my son name is Troy and my second name is D............., so thats how i got Father of TD.

w.weapons
26 May 2007, 02:14
The name father of TD dosn't mean father of Tony Delaney, my son name is Troy and my second name is D............., so thats how i got Father of TD.

ok father of troy d how about u start getting a bit more fairdinkum

Wombat44
26 May 2007, 19:31
watched Heights flog N Sunshine today. looked like it may be a contest until heights smashed them in the 3rd qtr. Horse head was exactly like i thought with his tough man crap. same as in juniors. i think the coach dragged him in the 3rd qtr cos he was carrying on. number 7 is also a fool. just argues with the umpire all day. he is pretty fast but i dont reckon hes that good. reminds me of that azza guy that played at heights and albanvale a few years ago with all that oil. heights had 2 gun forwards and a few good midfielders

went to albanvale to watch the end of there game. they looked good but gladstone are pretty bad. forwards were ok. Grainger is a good player should be a good game next week between heights and albanvale

Tony Delaney
26 May 2007, 20:47
watched Heights flog N Sunshine today. looked like it may be a contest until heights smashed them in the 3rd qtr. Horse head was exactly like i thought with his tough man crap. same as in juniors. i think the coach dragged him in the 3rd qtr cos he was carrying on. number 7 is also a fool. just argues with the umpire all day. he is pretty fast but i dont reckon hes that good. reminds me of that azza guy that played at heights and albanvale a few years ago with all that oil. heights had 2 gun forwards and a few good midfielders

went to albanvale to watch the end of there game. they looked good but gladstone are pretty bad. forwards were ok. Grainger is a good player should be a good game next week between heights and albanvale

I think you are a wombat wombat. I was standing near the bench and 21 was rested due to a slightly sore knee in preparation for next weeks game vs Albanvale. Could have easily went back on. Also the tough man thing is rubbish he played the ball and played well. Also 7 played well and didn't even talk to the umpire so I don't know where you were watching from.

Match report ; umpires crap Scordo usual grandstanding self, didn't have enough attention on him so finished the game with a dodgy free kick then 3 X 50 metre penalties in a row because players said whats that for. Then after the goal was kicked hung around the goal square arguing and pointing instead of going back to the centre, I think he was trying to get a reaction so he could award another kick. The other umpire just as bad fat, old and slow and no idea. Besides that they were both good. Free kick count Nth Sunshine 31, Sunshine Heights 12. Work that out when we won by 100 points and were first to the ball all day.

Besides the disgraces in white Heights played well, Nth Sunshine kicked very straight and 6 goals by the umpires helped. Should be a good game vs Albanvale with Heights at full strength. Heights understandably were a little flat in the first half after so many big wins with this crap A2 competition but when the job needed doing put the foot to the floor and scored a 12 goal 3rd quarter including 6 in the first 10 minutes.

w.weapons
26 May 2007, 23:41
I think you are a wombat wombat. I was standing near the bench and 21 was rested due to a slightly sore knee in preparation for next weeks game vs Albanvale. Could have easily went back on. Also the tough man thing is rubbish he played the ball and played well. Also 7 played well and didn't even talk to the umpire so I don't know where you were watching from.

Match report ; umpires crap Scordo usual grandstanding self, didn't have enough attention on him so finished the game with a dodgy free kick then 3 X 50 metre penalties in a row because players said whats that for. Then after the goal was kicked hung around the goal square arguing and pointing instead of going back to the centre, I think he was trying to get a reaction so he could award another kick. The other umpire just as bad fat, old and slow and no idea. Besides that they were both good. Free kick count Nth Sunshine 31, Sunshine Heights 12. Work that out when we won by 100 points and were first to the ball all day.

Besides the disgraces in white Heights played well, Nth Sunshine kicked very straight and 6 goals by the umpires helped. Should be a good game vs Albanvale with Heights at full strength. Heights understandably were a little flat in the first half after so many big wins with this crap A2 competition but when the job needed doing put the foot to the floor and scored a 12 goal 3rd quarter including 6 in the first 10 minutes.

hahahaha crap a2 competition........
meanwhile went to watch a very fustrating deer park who beat coburg by 22 points or there abouts..........

it was a game of who had the wind in the first coburg 5 goals to 3 and i was thinking here we go again but to the boys credit but an 8 goal to 1 second 1/4 with plenty of run from the half backline from patamissi and robbo who is back after missing 2 games looked the goods.......10 goals straight at 1/2 time would please any deer park supporter atm.....
third was much of the same d/p starting well but to coburgs credit finished with a flurry of about 4 goals to keep things tight.....last coburg held their momentum to get within nine points in the end the class of robbo and dipper gave d/p a much needed win............shepherd kicked 5 or 6 in an unfit display............

good signs 2 u/18's playing well also the 19 year old ruckman in spider suprising me in the ruck contests by winning 88% of them.........

MORE HARD WORK ON THE TRACK GET THE INJURIES RIGHT WE WILL BE BETTER............

bad luck to the 9 foot giant ruckman from districts who broke a leg or ankle.........not good to see that........:(

with a bit of luck d/p might sneak into the top 5 next week ........

Jonathon Brown
27 May 2007, 02:40
hahahaha crap a2 competition........
meanwhile went to watch a very fustrating deer park who beat coburg by 22 points or there abouts..........

it was a game of who had the wind in the first coburg 5 goals to 3 and i was thinking here we go again but to the boys credit but an 8 goal to 1 second 1/4 with plenty of run from the half backline from patamissi and robbo who is back after missing 2 games looked the goods.......10 goals straight at 1/2 time would please any deer park supporter atm.....
third was much of the same d/p starting well but to coburgs credit finished with a flurry of about 4 goals to keep things tight.....last coburg held their momentum to get within nine points in the end the class of robbo and dipper gave d/p a much needed win............shepherd kicked 5 or 6 in an unfit display............

good signs 2 u/18's playing well also the 19 year old ruckman in spider suprising me in the ruck contests by winning 88% of them.........

MORE HARD WORK ON THE TRACK GET THE INJURIES RIGHT WE WILL BE BETTER............

bad luck to the 9 foot giant ruckman from districts who broke a leg or ankle.........not good to see that........:(

with a bit of luck d/p might sneak into the top 5 next week ........
Deer Park are so over rated they could not win a root at a free brothel!!!

w.weapons
27 May 2007, 05:26
Deer Park are so over rated they could not win a root at a free brothel!!!

they might be over rated cause they played in a g/f last year..........and we won a game yesterday:thumbsu:

KGB2007
27 May 2007, 10:42

I watched this game as well for three quarters. i dont follow anybody but played against both sides for about 15 years. it was a good game for two quarters and have to agree about the umpires. one incident in particular where the umpire payed a free kick for a heights player retalliating ( i cant spell i know) was one of the funniest things i have seen in a few years.

number 18 for heights had a great first quarter but let himself down a bit when he went the man more than the ball. to his credit he did it fairly and actually sucked a few north sunshine guys in, in particular number 13 who didnt go near him after half time - perhaps a bit scared?

number 6 and 7 dominated the third quarter and were the reason heights kicked 10+ goals. i lost count of how many times they got the cleareance and hit the full forward with a "laces out" pass.

i dont know any manes but number 3, 6, 7, 18 played a great game. my money would be on heights for the flag. to many runners who can play the game. i think they are not as good as the 98 side who won the flag but they do come close. all they need is another dominate ruckman, i think it was ivan in 98 and not many compare to him as in mobile ruckmen. maybe skippy from deer park

Father of TD
27 May 2007, 11:41
they might be over rated cause they played in a g/f last year..........and we won a game yesterday:thumbsu:

One week is a big week in football, your talking about a year ago come on weapons you have to get fairdenkim.

By the way how many top five teams has Deer Park beaten:thumbsu:

w.weapons
27 May 2007, 14:27
One week is a big week in football, your talking about a year ago come on weapons you have to get fairdenkim.

By the way how many top five teams has Deer Park beaten:thumbsu:

top 5 tems none played 3 of them and they were too good......next 3 weeks gladdy park,nth foots and your riff raff team nth sunshine.....

i was only talking about last year because somebody said we were overated and we are due to last years performance....... mockinbird....

you were never at deer park stop telling porkie pies

all-eyes-on-me
27 May 2007, 16:46
north got over lavo by around 8 goals i think in the end!! game was pritty crappy. north was always up and never looked like loosing. as to be expected. lavo had only 1 guy that was a bit of a dick!! number 22 throw hes fat around a bit and got reported for it!! was no need for it the guy would be in his late 30's and still couldnt help him self but acted like a tuff guy in front of his mates in the crowd. apart from him thought lavo was really fair and the young guys really put in and run all day!!

thesilkmeister
27 May 2007, 17:23
Vales got over Braybrook with an 8 goal to 2 last quarter. Good win for the boys and a bit of fire in the belly that will hopefully continue.

all-eyes-on-me
27 May 2007, 17:31
Vales got over Braybrook with an 8 goal to 2 last quarter. Good win for the boys and a bit of fire in the belly that will hopefully continue.

how did you go silkmeister? starting to dominate yet mate?

thesilkmeister
28 May 2007, 09:36
how did you go silkmeister? starting to dominate yet mate?

Quiet one for me mate. Was crook with a bug all week and hurt my achillies in the second qtr. We ended up having a bench full of injured blokes so i took up some space in the forawrd line.

Cracker of a game though, they were 5 or 6 goals up going into the last qtr and we kicked 8 to their one to steal it.

How's you go mate?

Sniper28
28 May 2007, 11:19
WEST FOOTSCRAY 10.7 17.11 21.9 28.24.192
BRUNSWICK POWER 6.3 9.7 10.10 16.10.106

Bit of a Power surge at Shorten Reserve on Saturday?
Anyone got a match report on this one? Scoreboard looks like the Boys from brunswick held their own...

karim13
28 May 2007, 11:50

Anyone got a match report on this one? Scoreboard looks like the Boys from brunswick held their own...

i rekon, what happend there??

typewriter
28 May 2007, 12:02

and it seems from the best players that wests best were playing ie. ziggy/evans/lane/mcgee

typewriter
28 May 2007, 12:04
hey karim so who u gonna match up on?

is woody gonna play 1s so he can line up on greto again, like he did when gilly was in charge?

is azza gonna come straight into the 1s?

Blueboy16
28 May 2007, 12:23

Brunswick should be extremly happy with the way they played in the 1's. West didn't play bad it was just that the Brunswick boys were full of run and disposed of the footy as well if not better than some of the other teams this season. Game's result was never in doubt but Brunswick played well. I think if they can string a few games like that together they may win a few games towards the end of the season.

cmat26
28 May 2007, 12:38

It was still 52 shots to 26.

Sniper28
28 May 2007, 12:48
It was still 52 shots to 26.

Granted, but compare:

Round 1 - 61 shots to 12
ALBANVALE 11.5 18.11 30.15 43.18.276
BRUNSWICK POWER 0.2 4.3 6.6 6.6.42

Round 2 - 60 shots to 8
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 9.3 17.8 27.15 44.16.280
BRUNSWICK POWER 0.1 1.2 1.2 2.6.18

Round 3 - 47 shots to 10
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 11.3 17.7 26.9 32.15.207
BRUNSWICK POWER 2.1 2.3 3.4 4.6.30

Look out Wyndhamvale, Braybrook and Gladstone Park in the next three rounds. The Power are building up for a win...

tats
28 May 2007, 13:16
I heard that brunswick had 5 all stars aborigional players, who were very good players. I wonder if they are going to stay and help them or just a one of thing.

cmat26
28 May 2007, 13:19
Granted, but compare:

Round 1 - 61 shots to 12
ALBANVALE 11.5 18.11 30.15 43.18.276
BRUNSWICK POWER 0.2 4.3 6.6 6.6.42

Round 2 - 60 shots to 8
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 9.3 17.8 27.15 44.16.280
BRUNSWICK POWER 0.1 1.2 1.2 2.6.18

Round 3 - 47 shots to 10
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 11.3 17.7 26.9 32.15.207
BRUNSWICK POWER 2.1 2.3 3.4 4.6.30

Look out Wyndhamvale, Braybrook and Gladstone Park in the next three rounds. The Power are building up for a win...

Well if you look at it that way. I definately see your point. Very impressive.

Are Hardaway and Hardaway Jnr one and the same ?

typewriter
28 May 2007, 13:29
i think there is a hardaway senior and junior

Father of TD
28 May 2007, 14:00
No doubt that the Game between Hights and Albanvale is going to be game of the season, this is the game that is going to show the difference between the BOYS and MEN.

After watching hights on Saturday they look the goods, I only seen Albanvale play one practise game and they looked slow but heights are full of run.

React!
28 May 2007, 14:22
north got over lavo by around 8 goals i think in the end!! game was pritty crappy. north was always up and never looked like loosing. as to be expected. lavo had only 1 guy that was a bit of a dick!! number 22 throw hes fat around a bit and got reported for it!! was no need for it the guy would be in his late 30's and still couldnt help him self but acted like a tuff guy in front of his mates in the crowd. apart from him thought lavo was really fair and the young guys really put in and run all day!!
Red Devil or someone from North - interested to hear your take on this game. Is 22 mentioned above the bloke responsible for breaking a young kid /first gamers nose behind play?

DekkaRoo
28 May 2007, 15:29
Red Devil or someone from North - interested to hear your take on this game. Is 22 mentioned above the bloke responsible for breaking a young kid /first gamers nose behind play?

Was a very scrappy affair... not a good game to watch really. North where pretty much in control the whole game, but misses in front of goal made Laverton look good on the score board. We had 29 scoring shots to 9 not to mention the 4 out of bounce on the full.
North also had a few players out before Saturday match and end up with only 16 players on the ground with 20 mins to go due to injuries.
One of the injured players was a young 19 year old who had his face and eye socket smashed in by Number 22. Its was a malice attack on a kid who has only played 5 games of senior footy. I think its a discrace..... blokes like that should be rubbed out for 12 weeks. The league need to make a stance and try and eliminate thugs out of our comp.

Tony Delaney
28 May 2007, 15:40
Was a very scrappy affair... not a good game to watch really. North where pretty much in control the whole game, but misses in front of goal made Laverton look good on the score board. We had 29 scoring shots to 9 not to mention the 4 out of bounce on the full.
North also had a few players out before Saturday match and end up with only 16 players on the ground with 20 mins to go due to injuries.
One of the injured players was a young 19 year old who had his face and eye socket smashed in by Number 22. Its was a malice attack on a kid who has only played 5 games of senior footy. I think its a discrace..... blokes like that should be rubbed out for 12 weeks. The league need to make a stance and try and eliminate thugs out of our comp.

Don't worry Dekka when you play Heights you will also be knocked senseless too but I can asure you it will be in the spirit of the game as we don't have idiots like that.

Is the dill reported and if not is your club lodging a report. I am not in to putting people in most times but when it is blatant thuggery usually by a weak coward then go ahead. Get rid of the clown.

DekkaRoo
28 May 2007, 16:05
Don't worry Dekka when you play Heights you will also be knocked senseless too but I can asure you it will be in the spirit of the game as we don't have idiots like that.

Is the dill reported and if not is your club lodging a report. I am not in to putting people in most times but when it is blatant thuggery usually by a weak coward then go ahead. Get rid of the clown.

TD, you guys are a very confident mob arent you... not to worried about talking yoursevles up.

The guy got reported for Wrestling not striking, which I found a bit wierd considering none of our blokes where reported.

Sniper28
28 May 2007, 16:13
TD, you guys are a very confident mob arent you... not to worried about talking yoursevles up.

The guy got reported for Wrestling not striking, which I found a bit wierd considering none of our blokes where reported.

Must have been wrestling with himself. That would have been a funny sight. Ha.

React!
28 May 2007, 16:27

gotta say, I watch these threads from a distance and Heights clearly are the cockiest team.
Didn't Heights lose to Coburg or something like that last year? and have they got any finals credibility yet?
Home and Away in this comp is nothing really, cos at the end of the day it is about winning finals and it is always between three or four teams. Same in Div 1...nobody would be silly enough to write off Colts cos they win when it counts.
As for this number22, exactly the reason why WRFL will never shake the tag of a thugs comp. The head honchos have no accountability and feel no need to take proper action OR they are just too bloody scared!

Bobby Skilton
28 May 2007, 16:34

Hope Fahri is fit by then to deal with 22. I hear his punches are like being slapped on the face by a kebab. Saw him at the game Saturday in a nice dressy cream jacket. Looked like he had just done a shoot for a mens clothes catalogue.

Anyway saw 'lightening Teddy Richards' in action again. Very good game by him once again, but he always seems to be smiling even when he is going for the ball.

Bobby Skilton
28 May 2007, 16:36
Must have been wrestling with himself. That would have been a funny sight. Ha.

I saw your location is Glengal Rd so I take it you are from Heights. Can you tell me how you think John Stewart is going this year. I have only seen a handfull of games and he looks like he is very fit. I don't know whats going on with his hairstyle though, he looks like a rock star.

karim13
28 May 2007, 16:38
hey karim so who u gonna match up on?

is woody gonna play 1s so he can line up on greto again, like he did when gilly was in charge?

is azza gonna come straight into the 1s?

nah champ no woody and no azza i rekon... u should b asking whos gonna b matching up on me champ lol =) havnt played againt u boys for ages and the last time i did i got knocked out so im ready to run amuck against ur mob... nah really its gonna b a ripper of a game cant wait im tipping there will b a lot of sore bodies come sunday morning and the cobras mite just sneak away with the 4 points

GoesBangFrom50
28 May 2007, 16:38
gotta say, I watch these threads from a distance and Heights clearly are the cockiest team.
Didn't Heights lose to Coburg or something like that last year? and have they got any finals credibility yet?
Home and Away in this comp is nothing really, cos at the end of the day it is about winning finals and it is always between three or four teams. Same in Div 1...nobody would be silly enough to write off Colts cos they win when it counts.
As for this number22, exactly the reason why WRFL will never shake the tag of a thugs comp. The head honchos have no accountability and feel no need to take proper action OR they are just too bloody scared!

Both very good points React. I think you will find that the loss to Coburg last year is Heights motivation this year... thats why they are crushing teams and not just winning by a few goals and going through the motions... at tthe end of the day the boys will be measured on what they do at the end of the year.

Bet that number 22 gets 1 or 2 weeks. 3 weeks ago a heights player.. in the play... accidentally smacked a coburg player with a forearm to the nose (fending off).. Coburg guy's nose was pretty bad... even though it was in the play and accidental he copped 3 weeks... now going on that 22 would have to be up for at least 6 -8 weeks. I'll be interested to hear what he gets!!

karim13
28 May 2007, 16:41
No doubt that the Game between Hights and Albanvale is going to be game of the season, this is the game that is going to show the difference between the BOYS and MEN.

After watching hights on Saturday they look the goods, I only seen Albanvale play one practise game and they looked slow but heights are full of run.

hate to break it to u champ but we have come along way since them practise games

Sniper28
28 May 2007, 16:50
I saw your location is Glengal Rd so I take it you are from Heights. Can you tell me how you think John Stewart is going this year. I have only seen a handfull of games and he looks like he is very fit. I don't know whats going on with his hairstyle though, he looks like a rock star.

O-oh. My secret identity is revealed. LOL

I don't know about rockstar (some have said I look more like Jesus) but you can always have a look at my website link to decide for yourself.

Form hasn't been bad, but have had quiet patches. Albanvale's going to be telling. Bring on the Peacock. ;)

Tony Delaney
28 May 2007, 16:58

Wasn't being confidant just pointing out that Heights will hit hard but no need to worry about thugs. Wasn't referring to the scorline but obviously we hope we smash you there too. I am actually looking forward to our game and am glad that you are back to being in the top 4. Makes the league better and well done to your coach for playing and recruiting kids.

typewriter
28 May 2007, 16:59
nah champ no woody and no azza i rekon... u should b asking whos gonna b matching up on me champ lol =) havnt played againt u boys for ages and the last time i did i got knocked out so im ready to run amuck against ur mob... nah really its gonna b a ripper of a game cant wait im tipping there will b a lot of sore bodies come sunday morning and the cobras mite just sneak away with the 4 points

yeah ur right karim it will be a ripper its 1 of the first thing heights and albanvale players look at when the draw gets released is when wer playin eachother. make sure u come in 4 a frothey after the game. and u can help lunny bring in the slab when the 1s beat u guys

karim13
28 May 2007, 17:01
O-oh. My secret identity is revealed. LOL

I don't know about rockstar (some have said I look more like Jesus) but you can always have a look at my website link to decide for yourself.

Form hasn't been bad, but have had quiet patches. Albanvale's going to be telling. Bring on the Peacock. ;)

the peacock? u refering to sammy? if u r he will make u look very silly kidoo

karim13
28 May 2007, 17:04
yeah ur right karim it will be a ripper its 1 of the first thing heights and albanvale players look at when the draw gets released is when wer playin eachother. make sure u come in 4 a frothey after the game. and u can help lunny bring in the slab when the 1s beat u guys

im always in there for a drink champ and i will b again, but first we got a game to win and if u dont mind lunny would like that slab handed over when we r singing the song =) ohhh i so cant waitttttt

Father of TD
28 May 2007, 17:04
hate to break it to u champ but we have come along way since them practise games

I'll take your word for it, it looks like i'll take the week off and come down and watch this ripper game. What nimber do you wear?

karim13
28 May 2007, 17:06
I'll take your word for it, it looks like i'll take the week off and come down and watch this ripper game. What nimber do you wear?

pretty sure i wear number 13 champ cant u tell by my name? switch on mate =)

Sniper28
28 May 2007, 17:07
the peacock? u refering to sammy? if u r he will make u look very silly kidoo

LOL. Maybe. We'll see. I'm only picking on Sammy because he's the only bloke I know in your team (since he was young peachick in fact). That is unless Timmy's still playing this year. I haven't seen his name anywhere.

Looking forward to it.

Tony Delaney
28 May 2007, 17:07
[quote=React!;7664500]gotta say, I watch these threads from a distance and Heights clearly are the cockiest team.

Confidance I think is the word. Confidance in our abilities. No side ever won a premiership that didn't have confidance. Heights have got credibility in finals winning a final in 2004 then winning a final and being a kick from a preliminary in 2005. 2006 was a debacle but the motivation from such a loss has been evident since pre season training began.

However the side has 10 or 12 new players this year so it's a different ball game. I have said on here a few times to be successfull we will need to be playing good football at the right end of the year and have a bit of luck with injuries and not have Scordo for an umpire.

And Karim where there is a might there is a might not. Can't wait for Saturday. Two inclusions puts Heights at full strength.

Bobby Skilton
28 May 2007, 17:17

I will keep an eye out for you. Will you have your son Troy with you?

Father of TD
28 May 2007, 17:25

If your not playing I'll buy you a few drinks and we can watch an absolute beauty of a game, I'm excited and i'm just a spectator:thumbsu:

all-eyes-on-me
28 May 2007, 17:49
Quiet one for me mate. Was crook with a bug all week and hurt my achillies in the second qtr. We ended up having a bench full of injured blokes so i took up some space in the forawrd line.

Cracker of a game though, they were 5 or 6 goals up going into the last qtr and we kicked 8 to their one to steal it.

How's you go mate?

well done good win!! me i ddnt get a kick mate, was quiet but wasnt to concerned as it was lavo mate. sat back a little didnt want to risk getting injuried, big game this week for us as we have nth sunshine who are up there at the moment! will be hoping to find it a little more this week!!

unit27
28 May 2007, 18:10
Lavertons best player on Saturday was 17 yr old Bryan Lawry. Didnt play with the 18's on the day, might see more of that the Senior coach is always trying to steal the Under 18's players

Harley the dog
28 May 2007, 21:52

Keep an eye out for me too. i am usually running around the place. i have grey hair.

w.weapons
28 May 2007, 23:02
Keep an eye out for me too. i am usually running around the place. i have grey hair.

yep ill be there too:thumbsu: maybe we can have a bigfooty shindig near the cricket nets.......lol and watch albanvale beat an overated/cocky sunny heights side by about 5 goals.............:thumbsu: all they gotta do is play both wingers on the scoreboard side as well as both half fwards and backs and that will slow em down.... no space to run.......be more physical at the footy..... young boys will go into their shells.....watch for the switch if it comes out to the opposition bench side 26,7,3 usually get the run going off the 1/2 back line..............tag them aswell as greto and mallia and your half way there.........go the cobras.........gee i should become a coach..............that sounds good..........

hey karim just wondering what going on near the cricket nets at robert bruce??????if u could fill me in thanks buddy...........

Tony Delaney
28 May 2007, 23:15
[quote=w.weapons;7669888]yep ill be there too:thumbsu: maybe we can have a bigfooty shindig near the cricket nets.......lol and watch albanvale beat an overated/cocky sunny heights side by about 5 goals.............:thumbsu: all they gotta do is play both wingers on the scoreboard side as well as both half fwards and backs and that will slow em down.... no space to run.......be more physical at the footy..... young boys will go into their shells.....watch for the switch if it comes out to the opposition bench side 26,7,3 usually get the run going off the 1/2 back line..............tag them aswell as greto and mallia and your half way there.........go the cobras.........gee i should become a coach..............that sounds good..........

Last time I looked sides were only allowed 18 players on the field.

karim13
29 May 2007, 00:34
yep ill be there too:thumbsu: maybe we can have a bigfooty shindig near the cricket nets.......lol and watch albanvale beat an overated/cocky sunny heights side by about 5 goals.............:thumbsu: all they gotta do is play both wingers on the scoreboard side as well as both half fwards and backs and that will slow em down.... no space to run.......be more physical at the footy..... young boys will go into their shells.....watch for the switch if it comes out to the opposition bench side 26,7,3 usually get the run going off the 1/2 back line..............tag them aswell as greto and mallia and your half way there.........go the cobras.........gee i should become a coach..............that sounds good..........

hey karim just wondering what going on near the cricket nets at robert bruce??????if u could fill me in thanks buddy...........

hey dude, dont worry about all the tactics we got the heights boys covered =)
all that construction around the cricket nets is a new skate park going in, new light poles are being put in as well...

w.weapons
29 May 2007, 00:35
[quote=w.weapons;7669888]yep ill be there too:thumbsu: maybe we can have a bigfooty shindig near the cricket nets.......lol and watch albanvale beat an overated/cocky sunny heights side by about 5 goals.............:thumbsu: all they gotta do is play both wingers on the scoreboard side as well as both half fwards and backs and that will slow em down.... no space to run.......be more physical at the footy..... young boys will go into their shells.....watch for the switch if it comes out to the opposition bench side 26,7,3 usually get the run going off the 1/2 back line..............tag them aswell as greto and mallia and your half way there.........go the cobras.........gee i should become a coach..............that sounds good..........

Last time I looked sides were only allowed 18 players on the field.

ive only mentioned 5 td but its pretty spot on id recon:thumbsu:

w.weapons
29 May 2007, 00:37
hey dude, dont worry about all the tactics we got the heights boys covered =)
all that construction around the cricket nets is a new skate park going in, new light poles are being put in as well...

cheers.........i tell you what print my report off and give it to willo......... will help bigtime im telling you..............

theres gonna be a bigfooty bonanza at half time down at glengala rd.......... weapons is the guest speaker .............5$ a ticket up for grabs is a sighned picture of me and td....................priceless......
get in quick tickets going fast.............

Tony Delaney
29 May 2007, 00:52
cheers.........i tell you what print my report off and give it to willo......... will help bigtime im telling you..............

theres gonna be a bigfooty bonanza at half time down at glengala rd.......... weapons is the guest speaker .............5$ a ticket up for grabs is a sighned picture of me and td....................priceless......

Your a clown. I bet it would make a bit even if I am wearing a balaclava in it.

Karim you sound like the cocky one. We definetely wont be leaving anything to chance and the way we are hanging out for saturday I can't wait. Great to have a competetive match whichever way it goes, only took 8 games in.

karim13
29 May 2007, 01:06
Your a clown. I bet it would make a bit even if I am wearing a balaclava in it.

Karim you sound like the cocky one. We definetely wont be leaving anything to chance and the way we are hanging out for saturday I can't wait. Great to have a competetive match whichever way it goes, only took 8 games in.

not cocky at all td, just hanging to beat u guys i love playing against use coz we a garanteed some hard footy =) love it, geez ill b trying that hard this week i mite not even get a kick lol

just bring on saturday already =)

Blueboy16
29 May 2007, 10:07

Maybe TD could wear his copper uniform to bring in some of the ladies before he goes back to the coaches box.

GoesBangFrom50
29 May 2007, 10:08

Wow... maybe u should put in for the pensioners job..... what great tactics.... Tag 5 players including a Half Back Flanker and Centre Half Back... nice attacking game plan!!!

GoesBangFrom50
29 May 2007, 10:38
Weapons... I just realised that they were the tactics that Deer Park tried against Heights (maybe you are the coach)... Bet Damo (55) will be happy with those tactics. He might be in for another 30+ posession game if he is the only one playing the Glengala side!!

Bobby Skilton
29 May 2007, 10:52

Heard what happened here. Inella yelled out "it's money time" thinking it was the end of the game and half the side run off looking for the treasurer. Unfortunately he was confused, as he was exhausted having just made 2 leads in a quarter, and it was only 3/4 time and Brunswick banged on a few goals.

Blueboy16
29 May 2007, 11:03
Heard what happened here. Inella yelled out "it's money time" thinking it was the end of the game and half the side run off looking for the treasurer. Unfortunately he was confused, as he was exhausted having just made 2 leads in a quarter, and it was only 3/4 time and Brunswick banged on a few goals.

Innella didn't play funny man!

Wombat44
29 May 2007, 11:08

skilton you are a nob. why would Inella be chasing the Treasurer when everybody knows that he gets paid in pies and Hot Dogs. He must have been chasing the canteen lady.

long and direct
29 May 2007, 11:08

gold :thumbsu:

Bobby Skilton
29 May 2007, 12:57
skilton you are a nob. why would Inella be chasing the Treasurer when everybody knows that he gets paid in pies and Hot Dogs. He must have been chasing the canteen lady.

Yes you are right but apparently money bags blueboy wandered past the canteen after waddling around in the reserves and cleaned them out.

Johny Utah
29 May 2007, 13:16
Just wondering if anyone can tell me how Brett Scottland from Wyndamvale goes??

red devil1
29 May 2007, 13:32
Weapons... I just realised that they were the tactics that Deer Park tried against Heights (maybe you are the coach)... Bet Damo (55) will be happy with those tactics. He might be in for another 30+ posession game if he is the only one playing the Glengala side!!

What you mean Damo wasn't actually tagging someone!

red devil1
29 May 2007, 13:34
Lavertons best player on Saturday was 17 yr old Bryan Lawry. Didnt play with the 18's on the day, might see more of that the Senior coach is always trying to steal the Under 18's players

Is that number 14? Little guy with a girl's headband was Lavo's best player. Not Sheldon who just plays in the hole and picks up cheap kicks all day.

GoesBangFrom50
29 May 2007, 13:44
What you mean Damo wasn't actually tagging someone!

nah... Damo is a free wheeling wingman these days!!!

I always thought I knew your identity now I know for sure!!

red devil1
29 May 2007, 14:02
nah... Damo is a free wheeling wingman these days!!!

I always thought I knew your identity now I know for sure!!

I don't want to get into an identity debate but I doubt you do! I am not Craig Thomson who Damo has pestered for years if that is what you are thinking....

SWANNEES
29 May 2007, 14:13
Just wondering if anyone can tell me how Brett Scottland from Wyndamvale goes??
not a youngster but great man and can play a bit discipline sometimes a problem

bob7965
29 May 2007, 15:26
Canteen were all out of the chicken & chips with gravy BS so I paid a visit to your mother. She satified me :eek:

Come on fanta pants you can do beter than that thats under 12's shite

Johny Utah
29 May 2007, 15:29
not a youngster but great man and can play a bit discipline sometimes a problem

Thanks
How old r we talking?? what position does he play??

SWANNEES
29 May 2007, 16:20
Thanks
How old r we talking?? what position does he play??
mid 30s centre or onball mainly, tough hard player, would be good value for anyside

GoesBangFrom50
29 May 2007, 16:49
I don't want to get into an identity debate but I doubt you do! I am not Craig Thomson who Damo has pestered for years if that is what you are thinking....

Fair enough... u have abviously seen Damo Tag Thomo... is there any truth to the rumour that Damo actually followed him into the showers after one game??

w.weapons
29 May 2007, 18:08
Wow... maybe u should put in for the pensioners job..... what great tactics.... Tag 5 players including a Half Back Flanker and Centre Half Back... nice attacking game plan!!!

do anything to win 4 poinnts is what it is all about:thumbsu:

Father of TD
29 May 2007, 18:10

It sounds to me that Alumbanvale are already playing catch up footy.
Oh and you forgot to tag # 1,2,4,5,6,8,9,10,ect

I'm ganna take the rest off the season off and just watch Hights play football, I gotta say that they are a Classy out fit.
Oh and i'll be watching the "MAN" in the twos.

w.weapons
29 May 2007, 18:25

mate if i were coaching against heights id do something similar.............and i wish i was coach.......may be in the future its a path i want to go down.........not like u *** **** and let ******* else do the hard ****...........
if they were the tactics it would have been a closer contest i believe...... yes you got all the speed and hardness at the ball i would just want heights to feel uncomefortable coming to the other side of the ground......some thing they hardly do true or not......

55 played well but to me wasnt your best........also it would be hard to get 30 possies 10 or 12 players always on that side................

hammertigers07
29 May 2007, 21:33
alot of talk about this weeks game between the heights V Albanvale i forgot there were other teams in the comp but what its worth if it stays wet and heights ground gets a bit choppy this will bring albanvale right into this game as i dont think they can match heights with fitness/pace. we all know that heights struggle in the ruck (and will for the rest of the year till they get a ruckman) so if albanvale can get first use of it this could also help them. Albanvale drop this they will drop the following week 2 to west. top 3 spots in order could be decided in the next 2 weeks. North sunshine are gone another 100point defeat on there hands this week against a top 4 side in north footscray

all-eyes-on-me
29 May 2007, 21:41
alot of talk about this weeks game between the heights V Albanvale i forgot there were other teams in the comp but what its worth if it stays wet and heights ground gets a bit choppy this will bring albanvale right into this game as i dont think they can match heights with fitness/pace. we all know that heights struggle in the ruck (and will for the rest of the year till they get a ruckman) so if albanvale can get first use of it this could also help them. Albanvale drop this they will drop the following week 2 to west. top 3 spots in order could be decided in the next 2 weeks. North sunshine are gone another 100point defeat on there hands this week against a top 4 side in north footscray

your kidding ya self mate north will get up!! by 25+

Tony Delaney
29 May 2007, 23:22

I think Nick Dean would disagree about a ruckman. His first year back playing after not being able to with work and his first as a senior footballer and he is going great. I tip he will be a chance for a best on ground in the next couple of weeks. His ruck work in the third quarter Saturday was probably the best I have seen at local level for a long time giving our midfielders first use making it look like a training drill out of the middle.

The reason that all the talk is Heights and Albanvale is that for a change there is a competetive match and people might find it tougher picking a winner. I think if we had a tipping contest I would be on 42 out of 42 such is the predictability of every match. Also it is because besides West and Nth Footscray everyone else is just making up the numbers and 5th place in the five will be taken by the least worst of the remaining 8 teams. Deer Park will improve and I think will take 5th because if Coburg couldn't beat them Saturday they never will.

Funny how I hear about rain affecting Heights. We would be the best wet weather side in the competition by a mile so bring on the rain.

Training tonight was first class and of high intensity, training til 8 pm with most staying on the track and doing extra work of their own accord. We can't wait for this week as I am sure Albanvale can't.

bloods05
30 May 2007, 09:15
Did you say hi for me. She/he left the family when we were young to become a transexual and live as a man. Last I knew she was still in Thailand. My dad used to say though that she was always a chubby chaser so I guess that hasn't changed.

Very well done, HaHa..:cool:

Guy Incognito III
30 May 2007, 13:48
Here's my predictions for the week:

West Footscray to beat the magpies comfortably, but again fail to match the effectiveness of Albanvale and Heights at keeping lesser opponents to negligible scores at one end whilst piling on the goals at the other. (Is this due to an element of complacency through round after round of predictable results or a sign of things to come when the top three meet each other?)

Deer Park to enjoy the bye against Gladstone Park.

Big Footy match of the round: Albanvale vs Sunshine Heights. Big Footy personalities will meet on the sidelines and discuss BS’s mother while on the field, Heights lead by a kick at ¾ time and go on to win by 2 more. In the post match, TD, BS, TW et al will be forced to drink the slab in the carpark, as their BF egos won’t fit through the doors. LOL

Wyndhamvale to beat an improving Brunswick by less than 4 goals – forcing the league to finally implement the little known “Minnow Rule” whereby any top 9 side that beats BP, WM or GP by less than 24 points will forfeit the four points, receive a large fine and be ordered to go door to door apologising to local residents for bringing the area into disrepute.

North to beat North. Can’t lose! Ok, I’ll make a call and say NF by 3 goals, 2 reports and a send-off.

Finally, the Braybrook and Districts will have a draw. Yes, that’s right a draw. That’s how much I care.

Bobby Skilton
30 May 2007, 14:21
[quote=Guy Incognito III;7685747]Here's my predictions for the week:

West Footscray to beat the magpies comfortably, but again fail to match the effectiveness of Albanvale and Heights at keeping lesser opponents to negligible scores at one end whilst piling on the goals at the other. (Is this due to an element of complacency through round after round of predictable results or a sign of things to come when the top three meet each other?)

I agree with this as it happened to Heights last week in the second quarter. It's not so much complacency, it's also boredom. Winning comfortably week after week I don't think a week like West had or other top sides might have is an indication of complacency. When the top sides meet it will be like a whole different ball game with the practice matches distant memory for the day.

Guy Incognito III
30 May 2007, 14:36
[quote=Bobby Skilton;7686032][quote=Guy Incognito III;7685747]Here's my predictions for the week:

(Is this due to an element of complacency through round after round of predictable results or a sign of things to come when the top three meet each other?)

I agree with this as it happened to Heights last week in the second quarter.

_____

So Saturday was a predictable result NS vs SH? I think that plenty of people were splashing a bit either way on that one. The result certainly had SH better on the day, but was it a fait accomplis? Are NS back in the pack? I have them a close 5th or 6th depending on whether or not DP lift their game.

Just an observer
30 May 2007, 16:26
Big Footy match of the round: Albanvale vs Sunshine Heights. Big Footy personalities will meet on the sidelines and discuss BS’s mother while on the field, Heights lead by a kick at ¾ time and go on to win by 2 more. In the post match, TD, BS, TW et al will be forced to drink the slab in the carpark, as their BF egos won’t fit through the doors. LOL

Have seen both of these sides this year and here are my thoughts
Heights will have the edge in the midfield, a little too quick for the cobras.
If Albanvale get enough of the ball into their forward line, think Heights will struggle to stop their big forwards who also have the ability to run.

femalefootyfreak
30 May 2007, 16:26
thought #24 for north sunshine getting BOG was a joke.....can any of the lavo boys confirm he was the one who got chased to the shopping centre?

And i think nth sunshine better close down their canteen.... their team manager looks like he's been raiding the lolly cupboard as does some of their female supporters, although at times i couldn tell if they were girls or players.

The girls looked like they had more balls than the players....

Guy Incognito III
30 May 2007, 16:35
thought #24 for north sunshine getting BOG was a joke.....can any of the lavo boys confirm he was the one who got chased to the shopping centre?

And i think nth sunshine better close down their canteen.... their team manager looks like he's been raiding the lolly cupboard as does some of their female supporters, although at times i couldn tell if they were girls or players.

The girls looked like they had more balls than the players....

Don't hold back, FFF, please tell us what you really think.:D

GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 16:41
quote=Guy Incognito III;7685747]Here's my predictions for the week:

So Saturday was a predictable result NS vs SH? I think that plenty of people were splashing a bit either way on that one. The result certainly had SH better on the day, but was it a fait accomplis? Are NS back in the pack? I have them a close 5th or 6th depending on whether or not DP lift their game.[/quote]

You can't always put too much value on how much teams beat other teams by but before the Heights v N Sunshine game they had both played against Braybrook, Coburg, Power and the falcons...

Heights beat Braybrook by 80 points more the N Sun
Heights beat Coburg by 55 points more than N Sun
Heights beat Power by 158 points more than N Sun
Heights beat Falcons by 13 points more than N Sun

I thought that would have made it a pretty easy tip to make?

al_smith07
30 May 2007, 16:42
how are all the talented over the hill over payed players going at west footscray have they lost a game yet

GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 16:51
how are all the talented over the hill over payed players going at west footscray have they lost a game yet

why dont u tell us bluballs!!!

Guy Incognito III
30 May 2007, 16:54
Heights beat Braybrook by 80 points more the N Sun
Heights beat Coburg by 55 points more than N Sun
Heights beat Power by 158 points more than N Sun
Heights beat Falcons by 13 points more than N Sun

I thought that would have made it a pretty easy tip to make?

That's a very interesting statistic.

Use that on this week's big game:

Heights beat Braybrook by 25 points more the Alb
Heights beat Coburg by 40 points more than Alb
Heights beat Power by 28 points more than Alb
Heights beat Gladdy by 55 points more than Alb
Heights beat Deer Park by 83 points more than Alb

I wonder how the Albanvale boys feel about that? I don't think I need to ask if you're feeling confident by now GBF50...

al_smith07
30 May 2007, 16:56
bluballs am i missing something peanut

GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 16:59
Am confident but like i said it doesnt always work as simply as that... different conditions and different players available can effect results from week to week.... does give you a good guide if u were a punting man!!

GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 17:00
bluballs am i missing something peanut

everyone know ur Blueboy goose .... so give it a rest!!

al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:04
how are heights travelling atm when do they come up against west

GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 17:08
how are heights travelling atm when do they come up against west

Flying under the radar at the moment...lol

Scratched around for 7 wins( but were probably a bit lucky in a few games)... looking forward to West in 3 weeks time and really looking forward to getting them on a BIG ground come finals time.

al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:11
DUMBASS im not blue boy, how are deer park travelling

Guy Incognito III
30 May 2007, 17:12
DUMBASS im not blue boy, how are deer park travelling

On little electric shopping carts from what I hear...

:D