View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 17:13
DUMBASS im not blue boy, how are deer park travelling
How would i know TOOL.... last I saw of them they were walking back to Ballarat road with their heads down and their asses looking a bit RED!!!
Havnt seen them since then.
typewriter
30 May 2007, 17:15
lets get some tips boys enough of the banter
there r a few more closer encounters this week:
Braybrook by 10 points over coburg
Deer park by 10 goals over gladdy
N Footscray by 5 goals over north sunshine
Wests by 25 goals over wm
Wyndamvale by 25 goals over brunswick
heights by 5 goals against the cobras
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:17
i thought a big ground would do west well they look a little cluttered on a small ground getting in each others way how do heights midfield move
karim13
30 May 2007, 17:18
albanvale will beat heights!!!!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:
typewriter
30 May 2007, 17:18
very quick and very hard
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:21
talking about tools goes bang your a bit of a spanner arent you champ just asked if you or anyone on here has heard how they were travelling quite easy to say no or is that a bit hard from a simple minded person like yourself
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:23
typewriter do you think thats where heights will beat west in the midfield
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:24
karim are you guys playing heights at home or away
GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 17:24
talking about tools goes bang your a bit of a spanner arent you champ just asked if you or anyone on here has heard how they were travelling quite easy to say no or is that a bit hard from a simple minded person like yourself
U asked how they were tavelling and i told you... what else do you want.
Generally i like to talk footy on here... but occassionally when gooses like you/bluballs get on I like to give the Big Footy public a bit of entertainment!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Guy Incognito III
30 May 2007, 17:26
Looks like we agree except that I'd wager a closer game between Falcons and BP than DP and Gladdy, even if DP spend the first quarter charging their wheelchairs...
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 17:34
entertainment your not enteraining anyone but your self you lonley sad man
GoesBangFrom50
30 May 2007, 17:36
entertainment your not enteraining anyone but your self you lonley sad man
doubt it bluballs... i'm sure there are a few guys getting a bit of a giggle out of it:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
I bet even Weapons is laughing:thumbsu:
Wombat44
30 May 2007, 17:41
looking forward to West in 3 weeks time and really looking forward to getting them on a BIG ground come finals time.
if Heights ground is not big enough you should play the game on Horse Heads Farm
Blueboy16
30 May 2007, 18:01
bluballs am i missing something peanut
Would that be the $260 pal? How about I come down and give it to you next week. I could give it to SG or BE if you like
Blueboy16
30 May 2007, 18:04
U asked how they were tavelling and i told you... what else do you want.
Generally i like to talk footy on here... but occassionally when gooses like you/bluballs get on I like to give the Big Footy public a bit of entertainment!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
BF public? Dont you mean yourself. No-one cares what you think :D
femalefootyfreak
30 May 2007, 18:13
I dont think so Karim, from what i saw when we played them they have a lot of run, the new players are obviously working well for them. It should be quite a good game, im quite disappointed im on canteen duty at our game & wont be able to see it.
Although would be quite pleased to see them whoop your a s s.
So is Mick Azza playin or what? or cant they get enough rubdown oil for him? not that it makes a difference, heights should win anyway.:p
My tips are:
Braybrook
Deer Park
Nth Footscray
Heights
West
Wynghamvale
Hows the ressies goin blueboy? saw photo of ur mate booby evans, god i mistook him for Laney, looks as fat & as ugly as him....:thumbsd:
Good luck this week boys!:cool:
Blueboy16
30 May 2007, 18:17
Hows the ressies goin blueboy? saw photo of ur mate booby evans, god i mistook him for Laney, looks as fat & as ugly as him....:thumbsd:
Good luck this week boys!:cool:
West reserves are struggling real bad at the moment. We kicked 31 points on the weekend from blazing and so much in-fighting it's not funny. Need a huge turn around to be competive come finals time. Bobby pretty HUGE hey :thumbsd:, got thru his first full game for the season on the weekend
danielgoesbangtats
30 May 2007, 18:35
if Heights ground is not big enough you should play the game on Horse Heads Farm
the game should be moved there i reckon good surface, u ever been there mate? maybe u should come round one day n have a closer look!
Bobby Skilton
30 May 2007, 19:32
That's a very interesting statistic.
Use that on this week's big game:
Heights beat Braybrook by 25 points more the Alb
Heights beat Coburg by 40 points more than Alb
Heights beat Power by 28 points more than Alb
Heights beat Gladdy by 55 points more than Alb
Heights beat Deer Park by 83 points more than Alb
I wonder how the Albanvale boys feel about that? I don't think I need to ask if you're feeling confident by now GBF50...
These sort of things dont mean a lot but can only tell you that you are capable of winning. A lot depends on the day. However we think we will beat Albanvale as we are in great form, have no injuries, are pumped and ready to go and playing at home. Looking forward to it.
I think that Nth Sunshine looked better than Deer Park after playing both. Nth have Staffeiri to come in and Deer Park have a few to come back. I think Deer Park will end up making the finals once players come back.
Bobby Skilton
30 May 2007, 19:38
how are all the talented over the hill over payed players going at west footscray have they lost a game yet
Are the overweight Evans, Lane and Innella past it. All talented footballers yes. Time will tell. Lane still scoring against crap, Evans played his first game 7 rounds in and Innella is not playing. Common knowledge that overweight people get injured more. How will those 3 do in a big ground at the business end for 120 minutes. Add overweight MJ to that mix and you have 20 % of your team overweight and not by a couple of kilo's. Time will tell.
In regards to pay common knowledge that if Innella can get onto the field he will in order to collect. This is overpaid.
Anyway have to go and buy some friends.
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 19:49
dont have to buy any friends champ over over weight too old what ever who has anyone got to cover lane, innella and evans cant wait till the bussiness end of the season things are looking good at west
w.weapons
30 May 2007, 20:12
i will go with the cobras too
w.weapons
30 May 2007, 20:13
doubt it bluballs... i'm sure there are a few guys getting a bit of a giggle out of it:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
I bet even Weapons is laughing:thumbsu:
lol hahhahahahahaha
Bobby Skilton
30 May 2007, 20:20
dont have to buy any friends champ over over weight too old what ever who has anyone got to cover lane, innella and evans cant wait till the bussiness end of the season things are looking good at west
How weird is that blueboy just went off and you came on. The buy friends comment was directed at blueboy, not very smart are you. Your right things are looking good at West 7 wins out of 7, cant do better than that.
Who will cover the 3, probably no one when they were in their prime and fit. Aren't they all forwards. How does the ball get to the forward line through the midfield thats right.
Son of T'D
30 May 2007, 20:30
Braybrook will be too strong for Coburg and will by 7 goals
Deer Park in a close one over Gladdy park i will say 15 points
Nth Footscray will be too good for Nth Sunshine as they were terrible last week and so the devils by 50 points
West Footscray will bet the boys from lavo by 10 goals as the ball doesnt fit in the forward line down at west as lane,innella and evans take up all the room.
Match of the round Dragons vs Cobras mmmm big game should be intresting but the Dragons by 3 goals the dragons will get over on home turf.
And upset of the year Brunswick to beat the whingers from Wyndhamvale if Brunswick can keep there form from last week anything is possible
al_smith07
30 May 2007, 20:32
please bobby dont be silly overweight out of there prime whateva who could stop them really and yes i am blue boy ok, anyway whether im blue boy or not no one can stop them how sad is that for your teams, you cant stop them there is only one thing worse than has beens and thats the people who never were thats you champ
red devil1
30 May 2007, 20:51
These sort of things dont mean a lot but can only tell you that you are capable of winning. A lot depends on the day. However we think we will beat Albanvale as we are in great form, have no injuries, are pumped and ready to go and playing at home. Looking forward to it.
I think that Nth Sunshine looked better than Deer Park after playing both. Nth have Staffeiri to come in and Deer Park have a few to come back. I think Deer Park will end up making the finals once players come back.
Any idea when Staffieri is due back? I wouldn't leave North Footscray out of finals contention. If you think Deer Park and North Sunshine will make it then we would be the team to miss out.
red devil1
30 May 2007, 20:54
Coburg to beat Braybrook (even though Hammertigers always tips the Devils to get pumped)
Deer Park
North Footscray by 10 points
West Footscray
Wyndhamvale
Heights by 6 goals over Albanvale
red devil1
30 May 2007, 20:57
hey is there anyone there from nth foots who can tell me how the mackie family has settled inn
Quite well. The eldest Troy has been playing well in the reserves. Got a late call up for seniors against Albanvale but did a hammy in the first five minutes. Is due back after the break
The younger one Brett kicked four in the 16's the other week. Could do with shedding a few kilos.
red devil1
30 May 2007, 21:03
good luck with them best thing to spotty for long time them leaving.
have heard big dramas aat wyndhamvale might b change of coach b 4 ssaturday
what sort of drama? surely you have to expand on that sentence....:thumbsu:
red devil1
30 May 2007, 21:28
wait till things dont go as the old man wants, chat to him he will tell u how good they r. troy is real nice kid. oh will give u a tip dont let the old man in charge of b+f votes
I am talking about your Wyndhamvale rumour...
Tony Delaney
30 May 2007, 21:46
please bobby dont be silly overweight out of there prime whateva who could stop them really and yes i am blue boy ok, anyway whether im blue boy or not no one can stop them how sad is that for your teams, you cant stop them there is only one thing worse than has beens and thats the people who never were thats you champ
Ha ha, if you had an ounce of credibilty left, you have none now. Not a strong enough character to post with blueboy you had to come up with a second name to help you along. At least you can say you have a friend, yourself.
Now on your way.
thesilkmeister
30 May 2007, 22:00
I am talking about your Wyndhamvale rumour...
yeah, please tell more:)
I signed with vales this year and just got a clearance on tuesday nite back to Yarraville as things weren't quite working out, but i noticed when i got the paperwork signed i was told that the president was no longer around.
Haven't heard anything else...........care to elaborate on your info??
Strange things afoot at Honour Ave it seems.
Tony Delaney
30 May 2007, 22:12
yeah, please tell more:)
I signed with vales this year and just got a clearance on tuesday nite back to Yarraville as things weren't quite working out, but i noticed when i got the paperwork signed i was told that the president was no longer around.
Haven't heard anything else...........care to elaborate on your info??
Strange things afoot at Honour Ave it seems.
Why did you leave, hope it wasn't just because you were not winning games.
thesilkmeister
30 May 2007, 22:14
Why did you leave, hope it wasn't just because you were not winning games.
nah mate, i've played the last 12-14 years at Yarra......i'm used to getting thumped every week :)
A few things, not really one to get into mud slinging or anything like that, let's just say things didn't work out and leave it at that.
Tony Delaney
30 May 2007, 22:27
nah mate, i've played the last 12-14 years at Yarra......i'm used to getting thumped every week :)
A few things, not really one to get into mud slinging or anything like that, let's just say things didn't work out and leave it at that.
No worries. Good luck
complete-package
31 May 2007, 00:20
Any idea if the sunshine heights coach (BOMBER) is still playing at heights in the 2's..... for a ginger pubed bloke he used to do well for him self
complete-package
31 May 2007, 00:22
No worries. Good luck
hope all is well champ :)
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 10:14
Now why would you be saying that you are me Al? Your richer than me!
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 10:16
Ha ha, if you had an ounce of credibilty left, you have none now. Not a strong enough character to post with blueboy you had to come up with a second name to help you along. At least you can say you have a friend, yourself.
Now on your way.
You should never assume TD........ Maybe you should start putting some of that copper knowledge to good use!
thesilkmeister
31 May 2007, 10:26
sorry, president has quit coach on verge of quitting as early as this week, club doesnt want ass coach to take over, may go to third in line
I shall watch with interest.
Thanks for the update :thumbsu:
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 10:33
sorry, president has quit coach on verge of quitting as early as this week, club doesnt want ass coach to take over, may go to third in line
weapons they have a job for ya!
Tony Delaney
31 May 2007, 11:13
Now why would you be saying that they are me Al? Your richer than me!
Drinks worn off now have they winner.
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 11:38
Drinks worn off now have they winner.
I'm a little simple TD and my consultant is away sick today so i can't get him to explain these statements to me when i have no idea what your talking about
typewriter
31 May 2007, 11:38
typewriter do you think thats where heights will beat west in the midfield
i think wests and heights will be pretty even in the middle i cant wait til we play u guys i think its away for us u should charge entry it will be huge.
i do think our forwad line will beat your defence and if our defence can break even with your forward line we will come out on top. i think whatever happens in 3 weeks time finals will be a different game altogether.
i have only seen wests for a half this year so it is hard to compare until we play.
what r ur thoughts al?
maybe somebody else who has seen both could compare the strengths and weaknesses of both?????
Bobby Skilton
31 May 2007, 12:54
what r ur thoughts al?
maybe somebody else who has seen both could compare the strengths and weaknesses of both?????[/quote]
Obviously West are going to be hard to beat on their day thats is why they are red hot favourites for the fat I mean flag don't know what I was thinking. They appear soft I mean sharp all over the field.
Got hit on the chest the other night by a couple of Teddy Richards passes. Didn't realise he had such power. Typewriter, you seem in the loop more than me, could you let us know when Fahri 'the enforcer' Copur is going to make his comeback.
complete-package
31 May 2007, 13:34
Obviously West are going to be hard to beat on their day thats is why they are red hot favourites for the fat I mean flag don't know what I was thinking. They appear soft I mean sharp all over the field.
Got hit on the chest the other night by a couple of Teddy Richards passes. Didn't realise he had such power. Typewriter, you seem in the loop more than me, could you let us know when Fahri 'the enforcer' Copur is going to make his comeback.[/quote]
why is it that u love to mention fahri on here all the time??? when u no the kid is finished perhaps if he was 20 kilos lighter and had no injuries im sure he would be in ur starting 22 down at heights but theres no need to take the piss out of him
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 13:40
Typewriter, you seem in the loop more than me, could you let us know when Fahri 'the enforcer' Copur is going to make his comeback.
I think I've heard of this Fahri bloke. Someone was talking about him on the weekend. Said he hasn't played for a couple of years but he's been working hard and "sculpting his body into a pure football machine." Hmmm. Can anyone confirm whether this guy is really any good? Heard talk that there was a lot of discussion at Heights about when to bring him into the side and whether to bother with playing him in the 2s at all. Maybe he's not playing yet because he's such a champion that they don't want to show their hand to the other contenders until finals time? Anyone?
GoesBangFrom50
31 May 2007, 13:43
quote]
why is it that u love to mention fahri on here all the time??? when u no the kid is finished perhaps if he was 20 kilos lighter and had no injuries im sure he would be in ur starting 22 down at heights but theres no need to take the piss out of him
Don't under-sell Fahri... I heard that each day he has been bench pressing the giant Kebab Skewer before he hangs it up and can now do 3 sets of 20.....those pecs are RIPPLING!!!.
Could be straight in after the break!!!
typewriter
31 May 2007, 14:06
only need to play 6 games to qualify 4 finals isnt that correct???
with games against
Western Magpies
Gladdy Park
Brunswick
Coburg
Braybrook and
Wyndamvale
we could quliafy him without him playing against any finals teams and they will not know wot theyr up against come finals time
GoesBangFrom50
31 May 2007, 14:14
Anyone listen to the radio coverage after the game on Sat? Apparently Rob Greto is now 6 foot or even 6 foot 1..... I don't know how he does it but thats a fair effort to grow 2-3 inches in the past week since I last saw him.....lol
also asked the question of how many goals he would kick in Div1... i'd say he would still get 40 -50 in Div 1... Obe1 uv seen a bit of both Divs what do u reckon?
Father of TD
31 May 2007, 14:31
i think wests and heights will be pretty even in the middle i cant wait til we play u guys i think its away for us u should charge entry it will be huge.
i do think our forwad line will beat your defence and if our defence can break even with your forward line we will come out on top. i think whatever happens in 3 weeks time finals will be a different game altogether.
i have only seen wests for a half this year so it is hard to compare until we play.
what r ur thoughts al?
maybe somebody else who has seen both could compare the strengths and weaknesses of both?????
I have seen both teams play, West are too old, too slow and too money hungry. To me West dont look like a team that play football for each other, from watching they look like they are forced to play footy.
Hights I have seen four times, young, fit, fast and a very good team that are bonded together, the scary thing is I think that they are far from playing there best football.
complete-package
31 May 2007, 14:32
Don't under-sell Fahri... I heard that each day he has been bench pressing the giant Kebab Skewer before he hangs it up and can now do 3 sets of 20.....those pecs are RIPPLING!!!.
Could be straight in after the break!!!
i think thats enuff out of ur mouth
Bobby Skilton
31 May 2007, 14:32
Anyone listen to the radio coverage after the game on Sat? Apparently Rob Greto is now 6 foot or even 6 foot 1..... I don't know how he does it but thats a fair effort to grow 2-3 inches in the past week since I last saw him.....lol
also asked the question of how many goals he would kick in Div1... i'd say he would still get 40 -50 in Div 1... Obe1 uv seen a bit of both Divs what do u reckon?
Yeah I think that is right about him growing. Apparently everyone grew a few inches when they heard Fahri was going to play.
Depending on the side but I would say 60 to 70.
complete-package
31 May 2007, 14:34
Yeah I think that is right about him growing. Apparently everyone grew a few inches when they heard Fahri was going to play.
Depending on the side but I would say 60 to 70.
wow its good old bobby skilton... mind a kebab with just onions and sauce oops i may be mistaking u for mark
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 14:47
I have seen both teams play, West are too old, too slow and too money hungry. To me West dont look like a team that play football for each other, from watching they look like they are forced to play footy.
Hights I have seen four times, young, fit, fast and a very good team that are bonded together, the scary thing is I think that they are far from playing there best football.
FTD you only stated 1 football related reason why West cant beat Heights (too slow), Im sure you could do better than that. Anyone wish to wager a $100 bet that Heights will beat West Under or Over 39 points?
Wombat44
31 May 2007, 14:56
FTD you only stated 1 football related reason why West cant beat Heights (too slow), Im sure you could do better than that. Anyone wish to wager a $100 bet that Heights will beat West Under or Over 39 points?
I'll take heights over 39.5. Do you accept WOMBAT DOLLARS?
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 14:57
Anyone wish to wager a $100 bet that Heights will beat West Under or Over 39 points?
I'll gladly wager $100 here and now that the margin when Heights play West will be under or over 39 points.
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 15:02
I'll gladly wager $100 here and now that the margin when Heights play West will be under or over 39 points.
Pick one
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 15:03
I'll take heights over 39.5. Do you accept WOMBAT DOLLARS?
As long as they are crisp green ones.
long and direct
31 May 2007, 15:04
michael i think thats enuff out of ur mouth
don't try to be intelligent trying to name people when u have no idea Mr complete package. Do u think if Fahri logged onto big footy he would have a name like complete package. mmmm He is after all very complete in lots of ways. What do u think. I don't think he would be on big footy anyway, he would have lettuce shredding work to do about now.
long and direct
31 May 2007, 15:05
money this money that you are getting boring with all your money talk. sound like a loser too.
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 15:06
Pick one
Under
Wombat44
31 May 2007, 15:08
Nah they are round brown ones:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Its hard for a Wombat to get into a bank so I have to produce my own currencey
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 15:09
money this money that you are getting boring with all your money talk. sound like a loser too.
Think your mistaking me for TD. He's the one fasinated with the money thing, doesn't get to see much of it down Heights way.
complete-package
31 May 2007, 15:10
Don't try to be intelligent trying to name people when u have no idea Mr complete package. Do you think if Fahri logged onto big footy he would have a name like complete package. mmmm He is after all very complete in lots of ways. What do u think. I don't think he would be on big footy anyway, he would have lettuce shredding work to do about now.
i dnt think u should worry howmany ways he is complete u should see his package ;)
complete-package
31 May 2007, 15:11
Think your mistaking me for TD. He's the one fasinated with the money thing, doesn't get to see much of it down Heights way.
1 week ur goin on about how heights get paid flat out and now ur saying he dosnt see much of it..... id love to kick u in the head
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 15:14
id love to kick u in the head
Quote of the round! :thumbsu: :D
Bobby Skilton
31 May 2007, 15:16
1 week ur goin on about how heights get paid flat out and now ur saying he dosnt see much of it..... id love to kick u in the head
Take a ticket for that one.
Harley the dog
31 May 2007, 16:13
woof woof woof, heights by ten goals, woof woof woof
Sniper28
31 May 2007, 16:29
woof woof woof, heights by ten goals, woof woof woof
Good dog. LOL
Father of TD
31 May 2007, 16:55
I'd like to have a bet, I'm the kind of person that puts my money where my mouth is, if your happy I'd put $5000 for Hights to beat West by 39.5 points and over
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 17:07
Obviously you cant see sarcasm when it kicks you in the head you dill.
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 17:09
I'd like to have a bet, I the kind of person that puts my money where my mouth is, if your happy I'd put $5000 for Hights to beat West by 39.5 points and over
Make it worth my while FTD and wager 10K.
Father of TD
31 May 2007, 17:12
Make it worth my while FTD and wager 10K.
I'll go 10k for 39.5 points and under.
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 17:13
I'll go 10k for 39.5 points and under.
You got proof of payment for when you lose? Or are you going to have to Mortgage your house?
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 17:16
I'd like to have a bet, I'm the kind of person that puts my money where my mouth is...
Since you're always talking out your ar$e, I guess that's the one place nobody's going to try to steal it, hey? :D
Father of TD
31 May 2007, 17:21
You got proof of payment for when you lose? Or are you going to have to Mortgage your house?
As West players do anything for money I'll offer them $100 each to play shit/er than what they usually do. That way I'll never lose.
$100 x 21 player = $2100
$10000 - $2100 = $7900 profit.
Deal on.
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 17:25
As West players do anything for money I'll offer them $100 each to play shit/er than what they usually do. That way I'll never lose.
$100 x 21 player = $2100
Deal on.
Ingenious!
I'm all turned around on you FOTD.
You should change your name to Godfather Of TD.
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 17:30
$100 x 21 player = $2100
Deal on.
You got that kind of disposable income do you FTD? You sure you dont want to go ask the wife first before your not going to be able to feed her for 6 months. We all know you wont pay up.
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 17:37
You got that kind of disposable income do you FTD? You sure you dont want to go ask the wife first before your not going to be able to feed her for 6 months. We all know you wont pay up.
BB, what odds are you offering him? Besides the fact that you'd have to be a complete twit to think that someone was really going to bet $10,000 on a local footy match, on what planet would someone pay even money for a weighted bet? Even if you think the result is a perfect 50:50 chance, once FTD is specifying under 39.5, you have to be looking at 3:1 or better. You got $30,000 laying around? Hope your wife's ready for a diet of rice and water for the next couple of years... :thumbsd:
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 18:01
BB, what odds are you offering him? Besides the fact that you'd have to be a complete twit to think that someone was really going to bet $10,000 on a local footy match, on what planet would someone pay even money for a weighted bet? Even if you think the result is a perfect 50:50 chance, once FTD is specifying under 39.5, you have to be looking at 3:1 or better. You got $30,000 laying around? Hope your wife's ready for a diet of rice and water for the next couple of years... :thumbsd:
$30,000 pfft. Bank Interest for 1 month for me pal.
Guy Incognito III
31 May 2007, 18:15
Sorry, I forgot. You play for WF. Enough said.
long and direct
31 May 2007, 18:17
here we go again about money, blah, blah, blah. i'd rather be poor than be u, money can't make someone a good bloke. get to training fat boy u could do with the extra work, maybe then u wont get booted come finals when all the good players r available.
Father of TD
31 May 2007, 18:19
here we go again about money, blah, blah, blah. i'd rather be poor than be u, money can't make someone a good bloke. get to training fat boy u could do with the extra work, maybe then u wont get booted come finals when all the good players r available.
GOLD:thumbsu:
Bobby Skilton
31 May 2007, 19:53
Typewriter or Goesbang, can you please pm me the ins and outs for this week cause I am stuck at work still.
By the way, Karim, if your thinking Robbie Greto is out with an ankle and Mallia is going to Queensland this week - think again!
They're both fit and ready to go!!!!
Blueboy16
31 May 2007, 22:24
Can't tell you who they are but we had 2 blokes from Glenorden rock up to training tonight, few of the guys knew who they were but i didn't catch names. Talk around training they were very good players. Check the clearances tomorrow!
red devil1
31 May 2007, 23:22
Can't tell you who they are but we had 2 blokes from Glenorden rock up to training tonight, few of the guys knew who they were but i didn't catch names. Talk around training they were very good players. Check the clearances tomorrow!
Am tipping Dean Derich would be one of those guys.
karim13
31 May 2007, 23:35
Typewriter or Goesbang, can you please pm me the ins and outs for this week cause I am stuck at work still.
By the way, Karim, if your thinking Robbie Greto is out with an ankle and Mallia is going to Queensland this week - think again!
They're both fit and ready to go!!!!
havnt heard anything on them two champ, dont really care if they play or not,champ no mater what we will beat heights =)
i love how every1 except wepons is riding us off, the boys r pumped havnt seen em this pumped for a while watch out boys.... =)
darren melton
31 May 2007, 23:58
if they are any good woodnt be going back to 2nd div? or like there comfort zone and are finding it to 2 tuff in div one ?
Did dassha get his clearance to West Footscray and if so is he playing seniors. I dont think Deano went to West as he wanted Spida to go with him.
GoesBangFrom50
1 Jun 2007, 11:17
havnt heard anything on them two champ, dont really care if they play or not,champ no mater what we will beat heights =)
i love how every1 except wepons is riding us off, the boys r pumped havnt seen em this pumped for a while watch out boys.... =)
Henderson out... thats a shame for the Cobra's. Big SJM41 on the wing??? would be the biggest wingamn in the comp.
Tony Delaney
1 Jun 2007, 11:53
That pumped you had about 25 on the track training was fairly lacks, skills medium and enthusiasm medium at best. Keep up the good work.
I don't think anyone is writing you off, but we are flying and to beat us we would have to come down a hell of a lot when we haven't moved in the downward way in 7 games. Want to see pumped Heights training had 50 on the track including all of our full strength senior side and probably half the senior side stayed on the track once again for about 20 minutes after training doing competetive work. Bring on Saturday.
Tony Delaney
1 Jun 2007, 12:07
Henderson out... thats a shame for the Cobra's. Big SJM41 on the wing??? would be the biggest wingamn in the comp.
Henderson and Wingy, the two best from 2006 out, must leave a fair hole Karim. What do you think. Sammy on one wing and a little guy on the other who walked off the field a couple of years ago crying because he got bumped in the under 16's. Hope he has toughened up.
Guy Incognito III
1 Jun 2007, 12:12
...bring on Saturday.
Well, Folks, it looks like it's all been said with about 27 hours to spare. Albanvale are pumped, Heights are pumped, even the balls are pumped! Let's hope none of the three deflate between now and 2pm tomorrow.
Any final predictions? Anyone taking bets? First kick? First mark? First goal? First BF personality to let their identity slip? (My money's on Tats, Sniper28, Karim13 LOL)
Sniper28
1 Jun 2007, 12:23
Well, Folks, it looks like it's all been said with about 27 hours to spare. Albanvale are pumped, Heights are pumped, even the balls are pumped! Let's hope none of the three deflate between now and 2pm tomorrow.
Any final predictions? Anyone taking bets? First kick? First mark? First goal? First BF personality to let their identity slip? (My money's on Tats, Sniper28, Karim13 LOL)
Am I taking the first mark or letting my identity slip? I'm sure that nobody has a clue, after all the effort I've put into being sneaky... Haha.
Guy Incognito III
1 Jun 2007, 12:27
Am I taking the first mark or letting my identity slip? I'm sure that nobody has a clue, after all the effort I've put into being sneaky... Haha.
Yes, long hair, looks a bit like Jesus, sings in a band called Daylight Nights, wears number 28 for heights...
No clue.
For those wondering, I wasn't suggesting that Tats would get the first kick, nor that karim would kick the first goal. Sorry, guys.
Sniper28
1 Jun 2007, 12:31
Yes, long hair, looks a bit like Jesus, sings in a band called Daylight Nights, wears number 28 for heights...
No clue.
For those wondering, I wasn't suggesting that Tats would get the first kick, nor that karim would kick the first goal. Sorry, guys.
Now you're giving away a little about yourself, Mr. Incognito. There's not many people who could actually name the band...
Guy Incognito III
1 Jun 2007, 12:36
Now you're giving away a little about yourself, Mr. Incognito. There's not many people who could actually name the band...
Yes. Very clever, John.
I'll just give you a moment to think about what a great sleuth you are...
...before I remind you that anyone can click on your profile and visit your weblink. I like the second song best. Need some new photos though. LOL
;)
Bobby Skilton
1 Jun 2007, 13:07
Should add a bit of match fitness and loyalty to the club