View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
w.weapons
4 Jun 2007, 19:37
You've hit the nail on the head with that trublue. If you really have a good look at the top three, all need to recruit heavily, if they don't want to be just another club making up the numbers in Div 1.
West, heights, even albanvale (even after the weekend result) have a lot of talent but will loose players if they go up re: retirement, player prefer 2nd, or just want to move on but what do you do.
There will always be a pecking order, @ the moment in Div 1 the top teams like spotty, hoppers, colts, st. albans will always be there b/c they don't have to look for $$$$$$$ How can any team in Div 2, be competitive in Div 1 when west reckon they $40, 000 (being alot of cash for Div 2), with this is a budget that these Div 1 teams would laugh at!!
ALL THIS HAS BEEN SAID AND DONE BEFORE..........POINTLES DISCUSSION
w.weapons
4 Jun 2007, 19:40
I Would Nominate Dipper,robbo And Rocky From D/p For Best Players In The Comp..........when Fit And Firing Cant Be Stopped....
Bound_4_Glory
4 Jun 2007, 20:03
I Would Nominate Dipper,robbo And Rocky From D/p For Best Players In The Comp..........when Fit And Firing Cant Be Stopped....
Of course your going to say that weapons when they all play for the club you are/previously have been involved with. There is no way known Dipper is a better player than Malia even when he is fit. Rocky is a good player but to small to be considered the best in the comp. The guys you mentioned are all very good players but no way are they the best in the comp.
TruBlues
4 Jun 2007, 21:04
ALL THIS HAS BEEN SAID AND DONE BEFORE..........POINTLES DISCUSSION
If you had eyes weapons you would see that i have only just joined this forum, so how could it be a pointless discussion if i havnt had the opportunity to voice my opinion on the topic.
GO HEIGHTS
red devil1
4 Jun 2007, 21:08
If you had eyes weapons you would see that i have only just joined this forum, so how could it be a pointless discussion if i havnt had the opportunity to voice my opinion on the topic.
GO HEIGHTS
I agree with Weapons. Boring discussion.
Another Heights supporter! You must advertise Big Footy on your noticeboard.
w.weapons
4 Jun 2007, 22:02
GO HEIGHTS
voice your opinion...........all im saying is that if youve got it use it wisely in div 2 cause when who ever goes up is gonna need some massive coin to be competitive.........simple as that.........
w.weapons
4 Jun 2007, 22:06
Of course your going to say that weapons when they all play for the club you are/previously have been involved with. There is no way known Dipper is a better player than Malia even when he is fit. Rocky is a good player but to small to be considered the best in the comp. The guys you mentioned are all very good players but no way are they the best in the comp.
dipper kicked 50 or 60 goals last year and not as fit this year was in the team of the year on the 1/2 f/ward line.............
rocky top 5 comp b and f
robbo is a matchwinner off half back.........
yer nick is having a great year but plays a different role in his respective team............
w.weapons
4 Jun 2007, 22:07
dont worry they do..........
Crazy Monkey
4 Jun 2007, 22:14
[quote=Crazy Monkey;7708185]Interestingly enough I have noticed all the new people on this thread this week or should I say perhaps they are same people just alias's? Female footy freak, astrogirl and footy wife - you seem like your all 'blonde' and clueless... Maybe Wombat, you should have some luck in this department. LOL. As they probably wouldn't even know your a wombat! Harley the dog - you need a hobby too... Bobby Skilton - I must admit you have made me chuckle a few times... Good on you typewriter you seem to remain on the 'footy' subject in the 'footy' forum quite often... Blueboy, it seems your still not very popular...
I can tell you now..im all woman, but i probably still have more balls than you...not clueless buddy, been around footy my whole life including relatives in AFL so i am in fact a born & bred footy girl. I think your starting to win my vote as biggest loser....just when blueboy had the title...
Is that something to brag about? Your ALL woman and you have balls?
Besides, I never knew that because 'you've been around footy your whole life and even have relatives in the AFL' makes you Queen Football. Get back in your hole astro girl... Balls and all!
Father of TD
4 Jun 2007, 23:40
Who?
astro_girl
5 Jun 2007, 08:31
[quote=astro_girl;7737116]
Is that something to brag about? Your ALL woman and you have balls?
Besides, I never knew that because 'you've been around footy your whole life and even have relatives in the AFL' makes you Queen Football. Get back in your hole astro girl... Balls and all!
When I have more balls than you its definitley something to brag about. I never said I was queen of football, just answering a comment that because im a female I know nothing bout footy...if you actually talk footy once in a while, you will se that I will make a worthwhile contribution to the discussion. Lets just agree to disagree, talk footy & leave it at that shall we?
astro_girl
5 Jun 2007, 08:32
Who?
Hey Father of TD..I agree, who are they, nevr heard of them before., cant be much chop if noone knows who they are...
Bobby Skilton
5 Jun 2007, 10:29
You would need the 'PRESIDENTS' permission to do that. Do you think the PRESIDENT at Nth Footscray would allow it to happen there Red Devil.
Tony Delaney
5 Jun 2007, 11:52
All good players weapons no doubt but not in the list of upper type best players as listed but maybe in the next tier down with Weston, Staffeiri, Devlin, Stone, Grainger, Webster, Saliba and the like.
Tony Delaney
5 Jun 2007, 11:55
dont worry they do..........
Add weapons to the list of Heights suipporters too now.
complete-package
5 Jun 2007, 13:39
[quote=Tony Delaney;7745916]Add weapons to the list of Heights suipporters too now.[/quote
sounds like weapons has seen more heights games than any 1 else maybe u should get a life membership u mite get a free beer with that so when u stand behind the goals and take a grab u can have a zip of it and cheer
Just an observer
5 Jun 2007, 14:00
Been reading about who is the best players in the comp and had a thought, how about people putting together their team of the year up to now. I will go away and come up with one, interesting to see others team.
Dancing Dougie
5 Jun 2007, 14:08
seen first heights game for a while against albavanle they looked good, there 2`s look good as well :) the big number 8 in 2`s has got some skill:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Been reading about who is the best players in the comp and had a thought, how about people putting together their team of the year up to now. I will go away and come up with one, interesting to see others team.
Il have crack Pretty close i reckon we might be able to squeeze in ziggy and lucas mcgee somewhere.
B.Steve Soto Danny B Mattas
HB.Weston Haddara Munn
C.N.Caruana N.Malia Damo
HF.Horse head:D Big Fais camma
F.Roberson Greto S Nicolades
FOLL.Nicky Dean M Nickolades M Caruana
INT.Teddy Richards sniper(jesus) K Hoblos
Emerg.Richo Tats Tony Delaney
typewriter
5 Jun 2007, 14:31
clever bobby very clever
Sniper28
5 Jun 2007, 14:33
Il have crack Pretty close i reckon we might be able to squeeze in ziggy and lucas mcgee somewhere.
HB.Weston Haddara Munn
C.N.Caruana N.Malia Damo
Funny, I'm sure I've seen that team somewhere before...
:p
Bobby Skilton
5 Jun 2007, 14:37
seen first heights game for a while against albavanle they looked good, there 2`s look good as well :) the big number 8 in 2`s has got some skill:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Yes he is skilfull and even hits targets sometimes. Apparently the last time he trained was 1998. Thanks for taking the time to type such things.
GoesBangFrom50
5 Jun 2007, 14:37
HB.Weston Haddara Munn
C.N.Caruana N.Malia Damo
Pante's a bit stiff :(
Dancing Dougie
5 Jun 2007, 14:43
Yes very skiulful. He was a bit flat early in the year then he was put on a contract for every kick he gets he gets a free pie. Two weeks ago he nearly killed a guy that was in his way for the ball.
im sure he could push for 1`s, give him a hot dog for every kick, he will kill for that
GoesBangFrom50
5 Jun 2007, 14:47
im sure he could push for 1`s, give him a hot dog for every kick, he will kill for that
make that a hot dog with CHEESE and he would get 100 kicks a game:thumbsu:
apologies put him in for delaney
GoesBangFrom50
5 Jun 2007, 14:58
apologies put him in for delaney
I like that idea... BACK TO THE EARLY GAME DELANEY :D:D
Bobby Skilton
5 Jun 2007, 15:15
HB.Weston Haddara Munn
C.N.Caruana N.Malia Damo
Glad you have now included Pante best forward pocket in the comp by a mile. Can't believe you have smiling lightening Teddy Richards on the bench. I have watched smiling lightening Teddy Richards closely and he should be on the field, very hard to stop, surprised he doesn't get tagged.
Good to see Robbie 'the buffalo' Greto at full forward and Nick 'the ballerina' Mallia in the middle. Fair half back line with Rick 'shotgun" Munn there. Perhaps Karl 'the leopard' Hoblos could be on the field too. Pretty happy though with Steven 'the cockatoo' Nicholaides in the forward pocket.
typewriter
5 Jun 2007, 15:25
cmon thats a bit harsh bobby he trains but just doesnt do much at training he at least usually does the warm ups and lane work. thursdays he has 2 go off early to start eating before any1 else
Bobby Skilton
5 Jun 2007, 15:35
cmon thats a bit harsh bobby he trains but just doesnt do much at training he at least usually does the warm ups and lane work. thursdays he has 2 go off early to start eating before any1 else
Sorry just had news it was 1999. It's not called training walking from the car to the rooms, walking onto the track, walk off for a rub, walk back out, back in for some taping, back out, back in for the toilet, back out, back in for a committee meeting, back out no use training now its too late dont want to get injured.
red devil1
5 Jun 2007, 15:53
Yeah Pante is quality. What about Big Fais? Is he definitely staying at Heights..?
Might be be able to squeeze the big fella in for a game down at the Devils Den.
Bobby Skilton
5 Jun 2007, 16:44
bobby btw i think me and my 2 friends r smart because we no who you's
are we thought it was a very valid point u being at training and there was a post while u were at training but then we worked out 1 of ur favourites didnt come to training till a late time is that possibble???
Thats a contradiction mentioning friend and you in the same sentence. Continue trying to work out who I am because I know for a fat your not even close.
[quote=red devil1;7748406]Yeah Pante is quality. What about Big Fais? Is he definitely staying at Heights..?
Might be be able to squeeze the big fella in for a game down at the Devils Den
He aint going anywhere, the big fella is back to his old tricks.
w.weapons
5 Jun 2007, 19:46
Add weapons to the list of Heights suipporters too now.
hahaha........funny........i dont think so........
blue and gold through and through always have always will..........although i would be handier than big fais as he tries to run through blokes.........i hit and they stay hit................:thumbsu:
hammertigers07
5 Jun 2007, 21:56
red devil interesting result against North Sunshine if you guys were thinking of making the top 3 well ur kidding haha fancy getting pushed by north considering when west & heights pumped them the last 2 weeks by 100+ long way to go and i still wont pick u guys untill round 14.Td did ur ruckman get BOG on the weekend??? see ur man has gone to the EDFL kanagaman whats going on there???? any reason???great to have a week of this week after some hard weeks by myself:thumbsu:
all-eyes-on-me
5 Jun 2007, 22:10
red devil interesting result against North Sunshine if you guys were thinking of making the top 3 well ur kidding haha fancy getting pushed by north considering when west & heights pumped them the last 2 weeks by 100+ long way to go and i still wont pick u guys untill round 14.Td did ur ruckman get BOG on the weekend??? see ur man has gone to the EDFL kanagaman whats going on there???? any reason???great to have a week of this week after some hard weeks by myself:thumbsu:
what team you from mate? you have no idear, we played west and only went down by 25 points and had the same scoring shots as them just kicked our selves out of it!! so keep up the good work champ!! and same saturday they only run with us for the first half because at one stage we had somethink like 3 goals 11.
Father of TD
5 Jun 2007, 22:41
hahaha........funny........i dont think so........
blue and gold through and through always have always will..........although i would be handier than big fais as he tries to run through blokes.........i hit and they stay hit................:thumbsu:
Weapons I played a few games of football with you and you aint that good, Just for you BIG FOOTY members the only reason weapons is having a go at big Fais is because Weapons played on Fais last year and i think fais kicked 11 or 12 goals on him.
red devil1
5 Jun 2007, 23:21
Now don't be like that HT. In your weekly tipping you stated that WFootscray and Albanvale would pump NFootscray (which they didn't).
We never said we were top 3 material. Sounds like you are bitter because Coburg Districts were also rans after 4 games into the season. Say g'day to Heath for me!
Tony Delaney
5 Jun 2007, 23:22
Ruckman was going very well until a rolled ankle ended his day. Stayed off as precaution but wont miss any.
You will need to ask kangaman why he has decided to go to the edfl. Probably got tired of being kept out of football by Coburg not wanting to clear him even when coach no moves gave his word that he would. Probably under some disallusion that Coburg might make finals and didn't want him playing against them. He's a top bloke and I wish him all the best at East Keilor and am sure he will make a good account of himself. All the boys at heights are spewing he hasn't come over as the few times he was there he fitted in really well and was even given a new nickname.
Anyway another big signing at heights tonight so keep an eye on the clearances.
Good result at the tribunal one off and one downgraded to 1 week. Thanks to big Grainger and Karim for telling the truth there. As much as both sides hate each other on the field off field it seems to be what local footy is all about and get on great off the field.
Also news during the week that Siketa is back on board and available for senior footy. Probably the best defender at heights over the previous few years. Played the last couple in the reserves due to work committments
Tony Delaney
5 Jun 2007, 23:26
Now don't be like that HT. In your weekly tipping you stated that WFootscray and Albanvale would pump NFootscray (which they didn't).
We never said we were top 3 material. Sounds like you are bitter because Coburg Districts were also rans after 4 games into the season. Say g'day to Heath for me!
If confidence in their own ability is anything to go by Coburg would finish top 3 unfortunately the league doesn't do the ladder by imagination. Well done on another win by Nth, good to play not at your best and get the points still especially as Nth Sunshine are one of the sides battling it out with you for 4th and 5th spot.
w.weapons
5 Jun 2007, 23:33
Weapons I played a few games of football with you and you aint that good, Just for you BIG FOOTY members the only reason weapons is having a go at big Fais is because Weapons played on Fais last year and i think fais kicked 11 or 12 goals on him.
yer he did was he playing in the two's hahahahahaha you idiot........i dont think so..........
and for the record d/p seniors won by about 8 goals and you are on the band wagon arnt you.............
im comming to training thurs day night i wanna have a 4oo mtr sprint against him..........hahahaha........that will be interesting..........
im not having a go at him just telling you what i see..... as im the newest member of the heights bandwagon........:thumbsu:
he got 4 or 5 possies on the wkend and a couple of cheap goals in the last.............a couple of softish bumps and a rest on the pine.........you all talk him up but he aint that good in the dragons team at the moment:rolleyes:
complete-package
5 Jun 2007, 23:33
If confidence in their own ability is anything to go by Coburg would finish top 3 unfortunately the league doesn't do the ladder by imagination. Well done on another win by Nth, good to play not at your best and get the points still especially as Nth Sunshine are one of the sides battling it out with you for 4th and 5th spot.
did u get my private msg??
Father of TD
5 Jun 2007, 23:35
[quote=Tony Delaney;7753141]Anyway another big signing at heights tonight so keep an eye on the clearances.
What position does he play and how is the coach going to fide a place for him in the side?
complete-package
5 Jun 2007, 23:35
yer he did was he playing in the two's hahahahahaha you idiot........i dont think so..........
and for the record d/p seniors won by about 8 goals and you are on the band wagon arnt you.............
im comming to training thurs day night i wanna have a 4oo mtr sprint against him..........hahahaha........that will be interesting..........
im not having a go at him just telling you what i see..... as im the newest member of the heights bandwagon........:thumbsu:
he got 4 or 5 possies on the wkend and a couple of cheap goals in the last.............a couple of softish bumps and a rest on the pine.........you all talk him up but he aint that good in the dragons team at the moment:rolleyes:
i reckon he does his job better than no other i was watching u behind the goals on saturday and u couldnt even take an easy grab there so dnt go saying ur better than him
w.weapons
5 Jun 2007, 23:36
did u get my private msg??
why dont u just ring him...........not smart at all...........
complete-package
5 Jun 2007, 23:37
do u have his number cause i dnt u dooshbag
complete-package
5 Jun 2007, 23:39
upset at the fact that i pointed out r u weapons?
Father of TD
5 Jun 2007, 23:40
I just got one thing to say! "every one is a good spectator, and anyone can be one"
w.weapons
6 Jun 2007, 00:00
i reckon he does his job better than no other i was watching u behind the goals on saturday and u couldnt even take an easy grab there so dnt go saying ur better than him
hahaha i had6 strong grabs 6 kicks which all hit the target 2 h/balls and 4 kieffy urbans thats a great day out ................:thumbsu:
w.weapons
6 Jun 2007, 00:01
upset at the fact that i pointed out r u weapons?
na dont care why's that my friend?????
w.weapons
6 Jun 2007, 00:05
I just got one thing to say! "every one is a good spectator, and anyone can be one"
and that means?:confused:
Father of TD
6 Jun 2007, 00:19
i had 6 kicks which all hit the target thats a great day out ................:thumbsu:
6 kicks to the head that all hit the target, that explains why your such a flamin goose
Mr_Footy
6 Jun 2007, 09:33
6 kicks to the head that all hit the target, that explains why your such a flamin goose
Settle down Alf Stewart
typewriter
6 Jun 2007, 10:17
just so your well informed 18 of the 22 players would rotate through the bench down at heights, we r not living in 80/90s any more we use the interchange as a tool for rest/change of match ups/rotation so when big fais came off it would have been part of the rotation ask matty camaleri who has probably kicked 20+goals this year and was spendning upto one and a half quarters a game on the pine
it must be hard for bomber and the coaching staff to select a team and rotate evenly across the board during matches with depth at the moment. but they r doing a great job. look at last week big move to swap greto and mallia after half time considering greto had 5 first half goals but both were fighting it out for best in the 3rd quarter honours in my books
typewriter
6 Jun 2007, 10:31
back on kangaman, i think east keilor was his original club is that true kanga?
it is a blow from heights point of view but we wish him all the best with his new club and getting over his injuries
Sniper28
6 Jun 2007, 12:29
Hey all,
What's everyone got planned over the break? Any teams doing a Saturday session? I'm curious to know who's using the time to pump up and who's kicking back...
While I'm here, a quick shameless plug: My band is playing at Live@Crown (used to be Mercury Lounge) next Tuesday night at about 9.30pm. It's a battle-of-the-bands event with a $10,000 prize. Tickets $8 from me or $10 at the door. Hope to see some familiar faces (after training of course).
Father of TD
6 Jun 2007, 15:10
I agree with u DD, seen hights 2nds and number 8 has got the best kick in the comp
Crazy Monkey
6 Jun 2007, 16:35
Round 9, which game will the monkey go to see?
Deer Park V North Footscray or Albanvale V West Footscray?
I am thinking more towards Deer Park and North Footscray as I have seen albanvale a few times and last week.
Any thoughts?
GoesBangFrom50
6 Jun 2007, 16:45
I am thinking more towards Deer Park and North Footscray as I have seen albanvale a few times and last week.
Any thoughts?
Albanvale and West for me.... we'll see what Albanvale are made of. They need to show something after last weeks effort. I'm heading down there for a look.
Crazy Monkey
6 Jun 2007, 16:51
Albanvale and West for me.... we'll see what Albanvale are made of. They need to show something after last weeks effort. I'm heading down there for a look.
Thanks, goesbang, might see you down there if I decide to go to that one. Just look for the fat bloke right? (LOL) Will you be holding a clipboard and looking important? (LOL) ;)
Guy Incognito III
6 Jun 2007, 16:52
Any thoughts?
That all depends on what type of monkey you are, Crazy Monkey.
On the one hand, if you are the type of monkey who swings from trees, you could swing from one of those nice big gum trees on Ballarat road and see North Footscray remind Deer Park that they are well and truly outside the top four this year.
On the other hand, if you are the type of monkey who likes to see a good football game, you could go and watch the second of the three most important games of this regular season.
Finally, if you're the type of monkey who can ride a bicycle or drive a little circus car, you can go and see half of each and get a feel for both, since they are being played 2.46km apart.
:D
Crazy Monkey
6 Jun 2007, 16:56
That all depends on what type of monkey you are, Crazy Monkey.
On the one hand, if you are the type of monkey who swings from trees, you could swing from one of those nice big gum trees on Ballarat road and see North Footscray remind Deer Park that they are well and truly outside the top four this year.
On the other hand, if you are the type of monkey who likes to see a good football game, you could go and watch the second of the three most important games of this regular season.
Finally, if you're the type of monkey who can ride a bicycle or drive a little circus car, you can go and see half of each and get a feel for both, since they are being played 2.46km apart.
:D
Not a bad idea. I like to think of myself as a very talented, very multi -skilled and crazy monkey. Thanks GIC111.
GoesBangFrom50
6 Jun 2007, 16:59
Thanks, goesbang, might see you down there if I decide to go to that one. Just look for the fat bloke right? (LOL) Will you be holding a clipboard and looking important? (LOL) ;)
Certainly will... thats my standard look!!
Dancing Dougie
6 Jun 2007, 17:04
I agree with u DD, seen hights 2nds and number 8 has got the best kick in the comp
don`t know about that...... greto & westo are pretty good:thumbsu:
greto has the best set shot in the comp:D
westo not good running into goals to have a shot,, and has no left foot:eek:
but big number 8 can hit anyone on the chest....:)
Wombat44
6 Jun 2007, 17:14
don`t know about that...... greto & westo are pretty good:thumbsu:
greto has the best set shot in the comp:D
westo not good running into goals to have a shot,, and has no left foot:eek:
but big number 8 can hit anyone on the chest....:)
Dougie and Father of TD if u wanna talk about the big cheese eating number 8 take it over to the DIV2 RESERVES thread. leave this thread for the senior talk :mad:
Guy Incognito III
6 Jun 2007, 17:26
Dougie and Father of TD if u wanna talk about the big cheese eating number 8 take it over to the DIV2 RESERVES thread. leave this thread for the senior talk
if Heights ground is not big enough you should play the game on Horse Heads Farm
what club do you follow astro?
The Wombat is single and looking for some lovin:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
PM me if u r keen. I will also be at the heights v albanvale game this weekend
You would luv it if i BURROWED down on you ASTRO:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
You tell 'em, Wombat! :thumbsd:
Wombat44
6 Jun 2007, 17:39
You tell 'em, Wombat! :thumbsd:
ah yeah. the point of your post was?
Mr_Footy
6 Jun 2007, 17:50
ah yeah. the point of your post was?
Seems as though maybe he was showing some kind of appreciation and admiration for your work.
Point of yours, however, was just to be nasty.
You must have lots of friends.
Wombat44
6 Jun 2007, 17:54
Seems as though maybe he was showing some kind of appreciation and admiration for your work.
Point of yours, however, was just to be nasty.
You must have lots of friends.
I assumed that the :thumbsd: was having a crack at me.
what was it cognito praise or u wanna hava crack:confused:
kangaman06
6 Jun 2007, 17:57
back on kangaman, i think east keilor was his original club is that true kanga?
it is a blow from heights point of view but we wish him all the best with his new club and getting over his injuries
As for me - yes my original club is East Keilor - played all my juniors down there and still have mates from Kinder playing down there.
My body is shot - ankle and hip flexor rooted. Right now i've just got home from work and already have the ice packs out thats how bad I am.
The way heights are going right now, they don't need any help from me - from the games i've seen it's them or West Footscray, nobody else.
I am upset that I couldn't get down there, but the way the body is, there is no way I would have even fitted into that team. I played in the twos on the weekend, tried to swap into the ruck from the forward line and couldn't last 7 minutes, had to go back to the forward line for the rest of the game and could barely move when i was there. With Robbie dominating the forward line and big Nick holding his own in the ruck, they should win the flag. I say SHOULD, remember what happenned last year TD, and if they do remember last year, that should be enough to carry them over the line.
I wish all the boys at Heights the best for the rest of the season - quality Coach, quality boys, quality team. I'll be following them and this board for the rest of the season.
all-eyes-on-me
6 Jun 2007, 18:22
bit of news down at the devils den!! we have a new number1 ticket holder who is Brett White from the melbourne storm. he come down the other night and gave up a bit of his time to come down and have a chat and a few pointers on tackling. when he get back from state of origan is planning to come down and take a few full trainning sessions to help improve the boys in that part of the game!! should be intresting to see how that goes in the second part of the year!! he hopes to come down to a few games if he gets the chance might have to wack him in the red and white for a few games hahahaha
w.weapons
6 Jun 2007, 19:00
did i say that????i must have...........mmmmm i dunno
far from a goose champ just like playing little games with you heights boys........;)
Bound_4_Glory
6 Jun 2007, 19:00
As for me - yes my original club is East Keilor - played all my juniors down there and still have mates from Kinder playing down there.
My body is shot - ankle and hip flexor rooted. Right now i've just got home from work and already have the ice packs out thats how bad I am.
The way heights are going right now, they don't need any help from me - from the games i've seen it's them or West Footscray, nobody else.
I am upset that I couldn't get down there, but the way the body is, there is no way I would have even fitted into that team. I played in the twos on the weekend, tried to swap into the ruck from the forward line and couldn't last 7 minutes, had to go back to the forward line for the rest of the game and could barely move when i was there. With Robbie dominating the forward line and big Nick holding his own in the ruck, they should win the flag. I say SHOULD, remember what happenned last year TD, and if they do remember last year, that should be enough to carry them over the line.
I wish all the boys at Heights the best for the rest of the season - quality Coach, quality boys, quality team. I'll be following them and this board for the rest of the season.
Kanga good luck at East Keilor mate, spewing districts screwed around with clearing you to play for the mighty Dragons though, experience is telling amongst a reasonably young playing group.
w.weapons
6 Jun 2007, 19:06
just so your well informed 18 of the 22 players would rotate through the bench down at heights, we r not living in 80/90s any more we use the interchange as a tool for rest/change of match ups/rotation so when big fais came off it would have been part of the rotation ask matty camaleri who has probably kicked 20+goals this year and was spendning upto one and a half quarters a game on the pine
it must be hard for bomber and the coaching staff to select a team and rotate evenly across the board during matches with depth at the moment. but they r doing a great job. look at last week big move to swap greto and mallia after half time considering greto had 5 first half goals but both were fighting it out for best in the 3rd quarter honours in my books
its good that you rotate players but maybe you guys should leave him on the ground....might make his stats look a bit better.........lol.....needs the fitness aswell..............cant keep up and looks silly........maybe you should be drilling the ball at him in the magoos im sure with all your skill and fitness youll keep him in the game...........and dont think im being nasty cause your me mate and im sure u can handle it........:thumbsu:
Father of TD
6 Jun 2007, 20:18
Dougie and Father of TD if u wanna talk about the big cheese eating number 8 take it over to the DIV2 RESERVES thread. leave this thread for the senior talk :mad:
Well you TOOL i said taht number 8 is the best kick in the comp, which means that he might be up for senior selection which makes my quote a good one for divvy 2 seniors you NYMROD.
Guy Incognito III
6 Jun 2007, 21:49
I assumed that the :thumbsd: was having a crack at me.
what was it cognito praise or u wanna hava crack:confused:
Just pointing out the irony of your complaint. Read from top to bottom, it seems you're not quite the one to be preaching about keeping this thread strictly footy or strictly div 2 seniors.
Just having a chuckle, no harm meant. I'm a conservationist and a patriot deep down, so I'm hardly going to be having a go at any of our native fauna now, am I?
:cool:
The truth hurts
6 Jun 2007, 22:28
bit of news down at the devils den!! we have a new number1 ticket holder who is Brett White from the melbourne storm. he come down the other night and gave up a bit of his time to come down and have a chat and a few pointers on tackling. when he get back from state of origan is planning to come down and take a few full trainning sessions to help improve the boys in that part of the game!! should be intresting to see how that goes in the second part of the year!! he hopes to come down to a few games if he gets the chance might have to wack him in the red and white for a few games hahahaha
All sounds good, we'll see how much impact Brett White made next game shall we????
The truth hurts
6 Jun 2007, 22:30
I agree, had enough of hearing about this number 8 superstar. Does he even have a name?
Dancing Dougie
6 Jun 2007, 22:36
I agree, had enough of hearing about this number 8 superstar. Does he even have a name?
dont know.!!! :confused: but he could be pushing for 1`s soon after those performances in 2`s then will be talking about him :D
so til then will just call him number 8 superstar :rolleyes:
typewriter
7 Jun 2007, 10:06
as skilled as he is there is no way he could get a game in our 1s he is 2 unfit so i agree lets keep his name in the magoos thread if he were playing 1s we would not be a premiership threat, i believe if u wanna win a flag u cant have any unfit players in the team.
typewriter
7 Jun 2007, 10:12
its good that you rotate players but maybe you guys should leave him on the ground....might make his stats look a bit better.........lol.....needs the fitness aswell..............cant keep up and looks silly........maybe you should be drilling the ball at him in the magoos im sure with all your skill and fitness youll keep him in the game...........and dont think im being nasty cause your me mate and im sure u can handle it........:thumbsu:
Fais will be the first to admit he isnt the fittest bloke at heights but he has been working his but off in the last 5 or 6 weeks to get fitter and it is showing on the ground. he is a vital cog in our forward line he wont get 30 touches a game but he clears paths for those younger quicker smaller players ie hoblos caruanas nicolaides teddy demetreou farnfieldsetc to run into space and kick goals.
2 goals a week from your hf is more than acceptable thats about the 40 goal mark for the year and ud take that any day of the week. which deer park flanker is gonna get anywhere near that?
femalefootyfreak
7 Jun 2007, 11:26
is that no 12? thought no 1 was a bit stiff 2
Also how can that reoberson be in the team of the year he's only played 2 games in the WRFL.
easy_champ
7 Jun 2007, 11:31
dont know.!!! :confused: but he could be pushing for 1`s soon after those performances in 2`s then will be talking about him :D
Just to make sure before i comment, is this number 8 superstar playing in the magoo's at heights?
MOONSTOMPER
7 Jun 2007, 11:32
DD, he might be performing well on the park on a Sat but he dont move out of the centre sq:p
he should be doin a bit on the track on a tues/thurs to get a run with the 1's.:thumbsu:
Wombat44
Also how can that reoberson be in the team of the year he's only played 2 games in the WRFL.
I also thought that all of the other teams were a bit stiff to have 0 players in the team :mad:
wake up FFF the team posted was a joke!
femalefootyfreak
HB.Weston Haddara Munn
C.N.Caruana N.Malia Damo
Dont know where you're from buddy but i wouldnt put half that team in my under 9's....
Damo..cant kick
Camma...too small
Teddy Richards..only good to keep the bench warm for those coming off
Sniper...too inconsistent
Richo....brown nose (only reason hes in senior side)
Tats... not interested in senior footy.. knows hes better in the 2's
Tony Delaney...should be called Buckley (always doin a hammie)
Danny...all talk no action
Pante should be in the side,as well as mizzi, xuereb, K. Hrisikos...just to name a few.... better than some that are actually in the side.
Will be interesting come finals..how will they decide who gets dropped..i have my suspicions...
yeah ok put mizzi in for tats
Anyone else gonna have a crack at team of year weapons you've seen a fair bit of a couple teams.
Has anyone changed their predictions from the statrt of the year.
Mr_Footy
7 Jun 2007, 11:40
yeah ok put mizzi in for tats
Anyone else gonna have a crack at team of year weapons you've seen a fair bit of a couple teams.
Has anyone changed their predictions from the statrt of the year.
Yeah, better put mizzi in, he'll throw a teary about it if you don't.
Thats a bit harsh.
Guy Incognito III
7 Jun 2007, 11:50
Dont know where you're from buddy but i wouldnt put half that team in my under 9's....
Damo..cant kick
Camma...too small
Pante should be in the side,as well as mizzi, xuereb, K. Hrisikos...just to name a few.... better than some that are actually in the side.
Will be interesting come finals..how will they decide who gets dropped..i have my suspicions...
Oh for crying out loud, FFF! Wake up! If you weren't at the game on Saturday, I'd excuse you for totally missing the joke, but you were so frankly, you're a complete spanner! This is not a sexist remark because my only prejudice against you is for being so slow.
The team posted as "team of the year" was the exact team that played for Heights on the weekend. Nobody was ACTUALLY saying that every player in that side is better than any one player from any other club in the division. I, like everyone else on this forum, am confident that it was just meant to be a little bit of a tongue-in-cheek remark on the quality of the current Sunshine Heights list. The players who aren't in there didn't play this weekend. The players who ARE in there DID play. Are you getting this?
GoesBangFrom50
7 Jun 2007, 11:54
Was at Magpieland tonight , i think we r back .. Bourkey is a great bloke and knows what he is doing and has bought some professional guys with him who i think can turn us around.
At training tonight there were about 5 ex Westbourne players and a couple ex Glenorden and even Hoppers players believe it or not. Im expecting a bit of a turn around this year from the Maggies
Heres a prediction from UNIT pre season..... Not sure if any of this has come true.
Mr_Footy
7 Jun 2007, 11:56
Thats a bit harsh.
You are probably right. It's just so disheartening to see so many guys in the WRFL who won't play just for the love of the game.
femalefootyfreak
7 Jun 2007, 11:59
Oh for crying out loud, FFF! Wake up! If you weren't at the game on Saturday, I'd excuse you for totally missing the joke, but you were so frankly, you're a complete spanner! This is not a sexist remark because my only prejudice against you is for being so slow.
The team posted as "team of the year" was the exact team that played for Heights on the weekend. Nobody was ACTUALLY saying that every player in that side is better than any one player from any other club in the division. I, like everyone else on this forum, am confident that it was just meant to be a little bit of a tongue-in-cheek remark on the quality of the current Sunshine Heights list. The players who aren't in there didn't play this weekend. The players who ARE in there DID play. Are you getting this?
Was I at that game was I? Gee I must be a magician bein in two places at once cos I was at work all day....just goes to show you dont know who I am... or who you think I am is wrong.....
Understand it was a joke but just voicing my opinion like evryone else...or do you not realise that that is what a forum is for...
femalefootyfreak
7 Jun 2007, 12:02
You are probably right. It's just so disheartening to see so many guys in the WRFL who won't play just for the love of the game.
That is definitely true..too many players now think that they are god's gift to footy & think they are worth top dollar...what happened to playing for the love of the game, the club & your mates?
It has been replaced by money hungry players who are not totally to blame...its also the clubs that are willing to pay these players the money they THINK they deserve...
long and direct
7 Jun 2007, 12:19
Damo..cant kick
Camma...too small
kon is injured, daniel is not fit and mizzi has a shocking attitude. if it were up to me after his efforts of last thursday and this tuesday it would be a very long time before he plays seniors again if he does at all. i doubt it.
GoesBangFrom50
7 Jun 2007, 12:22
Kon is injured, Daniel is not fit and Mizzi has a shocking attitude. If it were up to me after his efforts of last Thursday and this Tuesday it would be a very long time before he plays seniors again if he does at all. I doubt it.
U must be from Heights... so pull ur head in. Keep that crap off line
Tony Delaney
7 Jun 2007, 12:36
Damo..cant kick
Camma...too small
Damo rarely misses a target. 20 Damo's in the side and it would never lose.
Camma is a small forward .
Sniper came 4th in the best and fairest last year.
Rich has been superb this year down back.
Teddy is a gun, wait til he is unleashed on a big ground.
Curious to know what your suspicions are.
Tony Delaney
7 Jun 2007, 12:37
Heres a prediction from UNIT pre season..... Not sure if any of this has come true.
They have improved they only get beat by 40 goals every second week now.
Leave Tats out of your conversation, anyway you are starting to talk to much crap, lets get back to the main topics and thats beating West Footscray.
Son of T'D
7 Jun 2007, 12:45
Damo rarely misses a target. 20 Damo's in the side and it would never lose.
Camma is a small forward .
Sniper came 4th in the best and fairest last year.
Rich has been superb this year down back.
Teddy is a gun, wait til he is unleashed on a big ground.
Curious to know what your suspicions are.
How could richo be supurb down back this year when he has had 1 good game against Coburg