View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
femalefootyfreak
8 Jun 2007, 20:57
You amuse me female footy freak, reading back through your earlier posts you sounded like you were a one-eyed Sunshine Heights supporter. But it really amazes me that you would bag your own club like this. Afterall arent you supposed to be their number one supporter? You definetly know your football. Maybe you should take up a coaching position in the under 9's!
Female footy freak, you should do your research a little better and perhaps actually watch a game or two.
Dont know where you got the idea that I was from Heights? I never said I was.
Watch football...is that the game where they kick the round ball through the net?
As for the fact that the finals are a 2 horse race...I dont think so, there are more than 2 teams in the comp & finals is a whole different ball game...funnier things have happened...
Any thoughts on a dark horse for the finals?
femalefootyfreak
8 Jun 2007, 21:04
at the mid season break i know ppl still havent played ervybody yet but lets have an update of end of season predictions?
Premiers: Sunhine Heights
Runners Up: West Footscray
Comp BnF: Greto/ Kadour tie
Leading Goalkicker: Greto
Wooden Spoon: Western Magpies
I think a very close finals race between Heights & West (Albanvale in there too) but cant really say as they havent played each other yet, so they havent exploited each others strengths or weaknesses
BnF: Greto/Mallia
Leading goalkicker: Probably Greto or S Lane
Wooden Spoon: very close between Magpies & Brunswick (just for a change)
Mr_Footy
8 Jun 2007, 21:06
Watch football...is that the game where they kick the round ball through the net?
As for the fact that the finals are a 2 horse race...I dont think so, there are more than 2 teams in the comp & finals is a whole different ball game...funnier things have happened...
Yeah... Brunswick.
easy_champ
8 Jun 2007, 21:09
I think a very close finals race between Heights & West (Albanvale in there too) but cant really say as they havent played each other yet, so they havent exploited each others strengths or weaknesses
BnF: Greto/Mallia
Leading goalkicker: Probably Greto or S Lane
Wooden Spoon: very close between Magpies & Brunswick (just for a change)
Leading goalkicker............. are we forgetting McGee??? He has kicked more than Lane to date and if the boy could kick, he would have over 60 goals this year to date and i don't think there is a CHB that could stop him!!
femalefootyfreak
8 Jun 2007, 21:09
Yeah... Brunswick.
Sorry..forgot about them...yeah they are gona be the dark horse the horse started to bolt & kept going...lol
w.weapons
8 Jun 2007, 21:27
And that's that for that!
Now, let's call the subject moot and move on.
Devil, Karim, Weapons, Blueboy ANYONE FROM OUTSIDE HEIGHTS, PLEASE COME BACK AND HELP US START A DISCUSSION ABOUT DIVISION 2 WRFL THAT ISN'T ABOUT PLAYER SELECTION AT SUNSHINE HEIGHTS!
I know it's quiet weekend for us all, but that doesn't mean that there's not a lot going on around the league. I bet there's a few older players who are going to look pretty good next weekend after giving their body a break. I wager there's some players coming back from injury who have been missed. Tell us, people, what are the things that everyone is looking forward to in round 9? Who thinks Albanvale have a chance of ending West's run?
yer i open the div 2 thread up and have to go through 5 pages of crap.......lets be honest all heights have proved is that they can beat and over run teams by big margians.........lets wait until there is a close 1 maybe finals and see what they got then......and i hope they dont let the oportunity slip.......until then in my books have proven nothing..........
Mr_Footy
8 Jun 2007, 21:33
yer i open the div 2 thread up and have to go through 5 pages of crap.......lets be honest all heights have proved is that they can beat and over run teams by big margians.........lets wait until there is a close 1 maybe finals and see what they got then......and i hope they dont let the oportunity slip.......until then in my books have proven nothing..........
Who cares about what's in your books?
w.weapons
8 Jun 2007, 21:34
i think what they might need is depth and not the over 30 type depth they need qualit 19-25 year olds that have at least 3 of the following:
stong mark
great skills
pace (break the lines)
Fit
height
if you dont have those attributes across the board then your going to struggle. you also need about 5 in the 2s that fit into this category in case of unavailabilty or form.
you could go out and spend a heap of cash trying to build this up but the best way would be to have a good junior program in place with good coaches to nurture the young talent through the ranks and a senior coach who will take a risk and blood young 17-19 year olds to build a solid base in the coming years. it cant happen overnight.
look at heights (for example only because i have been there and i no their players) a strong core of the senior team have grown up playing together.
Greto westo mallia m caruana n caruana m nicolaides s nicolaides farnfield mizzi haracca cammaleri Kapetanios
all played under 18 or below at the club
all points taken........although.........
this year heights dont have 18's 16's and i think 14's you can correct me if im wrong .........in a couple of years yous wont have these young players coming through..........and its not the biggest area to work with......
easy_champ
8 Jun 2007, 21:36
let's see when they play west!!!!!! Those players are good in 2nd Div. Greto is definitely good enough to bea real good player in 1st Div, (and if heights don't go up to 1st Div, he should get out and have a crack at it)but just b/c heights smashes every shit team doesn't make them better than west. Look at all the games west played, they have had the game won by quarter time and taken the foot off the peddle!!! Only expection would be North Footscray which they had laney and that was it in the fwd line and still won by 6 goals!~
w.weapons
8 Jun 2007, 21:48
let's see when they play west!!!!!! Those players are good in 2nd Div. Greto is definitely good enough to bea real good player in 1st Div, (and if heights don't go up to 1st Div, he should get out and have a crack at it)but just b/c heights smashes every shit team doesn't make them better than west. Look at all the games west played, they have had the game won by quarter time and taken the foot off the peddle!!! Only expection would be North Footscray which they had laney and that was it in the fwd line and still won by 6 goals!~
mate take a good hard look at yourself...........7 or 8 games of footy left and anything can happen injuries/suspensions and also lack of form........
who cares about west in a couple of weeks.........its all about finals now and your half way there but i tell you from my clubs performance in the big 1's its a long way to the top if you wanna rock and roll.........get the picture.........? and things can fall into a heap quickily............keep a lid on things and i am waiting untill heights fail dont worry about that..........and i tell you greto will only be a forward pocket in th div 1 not big enough to compete with the big boys........
i take it your from west.........?my mistake i thought you were from heights........
What about me?
8 Jun 2007, 21:57
she is back in the mix now boys, how many pairs of shoes did you buy today with footywife.
we all know that your a heights supporter and so are 75% of this forum.
easy_champ
8 Jun 2007, 22:01
mate take a good hard look at yourself...........7 or 8 games of footy left and anything can happen injuries/suspensions and also lack of form........
who cares about west in a couple of weeks.........its all about finals now and your half way there but i tell you from my clubs performance in the big 1's its a long way to the top if you wanna rock and roll.........get the picture.........? and things can fall into a heap quickily............keep a lid on things and i am waiting untill heights fail dont worry about that..........and i tell you greto will only be a forward pocket in th div 1 not big enough to compete with the big boys........
i take it your from west.........?my mistake i thought you were from heights........
WW i've been in the league a while and i'll tell what i think, the league and turned to shit!!! WHen its round 8, and we're looking fwd to finals, you know it's a long yeah!! I'm not with any1, i just a have a look at some games, if anything i don't mind watching a bit of spotty too and for Greto, i reckon he could hold his own, but obviously not as a key fwd, like in 2nd div
What about me?
8 Jun 2007, 22:08
WW i've been in the league a while and i'll tell what i think, the league and turned to shit!!! WHen its round 8, and we're looking fwd to finals, you know it's a long yeah!! I'm not with any1, i just a have a look at some games, if anything i don't mind watching a bit of spotty too and for Greto, i reckon he could hold his own, but obviously not as a key fwd, like in 2nd div
yes good one must agree the League has turned to shit.... and the clubs need to stand up and act as it is the clubs that control the League, not the League contoling the clubs.. Clubs have the power.. WW does your jumper still fit you..as i think your team needs you out there.
TruBlues
8 Jun 2007, 22:53
You can only talk about the season so far, and so far heights have proven a lot. Finals is a different ball game, but you cant sit there and make comments like that just because you dont like the confidence and comments being made by all the heights people. 'All heights have proven is that they can beat and over run teams by big margins', I ask you weapons, what else should heights do, maybe we should back off win by a goal and make it look like we had a tough game. GET REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TruBlues
8 Jun 2007, 22:56
all points taken........although.........
this year heights dont have 18's 16's and i think 14's you can correct me if im wrong .........in a couple of years yous wont have these young players coming through..........and its not the biggest area to work with......
In a couple of years these guys will still be under 26 (Including Greto) and most of them 22 and in the prime of their footy, heights will be strong for years to come.
red devil1
8 Jun 2007, 23:01
In a couple of years these guys will still be under 26 (Including Greto) and most of them 22 and in the prime of their footy, heights will be strong for years to come.
Maybe. Maybe not. You lose a couple of key players and things can turn around really quickly. Disappointing to hear that you are struggling with your junior participation.
TruBlues
8 Jun 2007, 23:02
Mate you have to be the worst judge of football, greto, only a forward pocket and not big enough to compete with the big boys. I guess tony lebratore was too small to compete with the big guys. Im not saying greto is tony liberatore, but he would be a gun in 1st division, not saying he would be full forward even though i think he could handle it, (look at mark williams from hawthorn), but he would definately make a good account of himself. I can speak from experience having played in division 1.
TruBlues
8 Jun 2007, 23:03
Maybe. Maybe not. You lose a couple of key players and things can turn around really quickly. Disappointing to hear that you are struggling with your junior participation.
All the guys from heights in question have played all their junior and senior footy at heights, being one of them i can tell you, we play for the jumper, we play for our mates, none of us are going anywhere.
speculator
8 Jun 2007, 23:28
All the guys from heights in question have played all their junior and senior footy at heights, being one of them i can tell you, we play for the jumper, we play for our mates, none of us are going anywhere.
Include first division in that statement little man, you fellas are starting to whine like a EH diff already.
We may as well stop the season now according to you all, would love to see you in a pracy match at Hogans Road next pre-season.
Playing for the jumper would take on a new meaning then, keep thinking big fish, little pond, big fish little pond.
The bongo's and your colourfull crowd would also last five minutes at the next level, keep dreaming.
red devil1
8 Jun 2007, 23:45
Maybe not in the next 12-24 months chief, but you still need players coming through. Most of your stars are home grown, but you are currently struggling with juniors. Geddit?
Mr_Footy
8 Jun 2007, 23:49
Include first division in that statement little man, you fellas are starting to whine like a EH diff already.
We may as well stop the season now according to you all, would love to see you in a pracy match at Hogans Road next pre-season.
Playing for the jumper would take on a new meaning then, keep thinking big fish, little pond, big fish little pond.
The bongo's and your colourfull crowd would also last five minutes at the next level, keep dreaming.
Who pushed your buzzer? Those who are around the club and know the guys, will know that all the talk on here is not the guys being up themselves for being undefeated this season, they are just trying to cause a stir, make you bite, and its obviously working. No one is thinking the season should end now, no one is even thiking about playing in Div 1!!! All we want this year is the flag. We've worked really hard to get the team as fit and as competitive as it is. It had paid off thus fair, and we want to celebrate it. Is that a crime? Its coming across as cocky to you all, but you know what, theres about 10 or so heights players on here, and by sheer luck, most of them are cocky guys. Its just how they are, even around the rooms. They talk shit, and have a bit of fun. Deal with it. And get over your stupid tall poppy syndrome.
w.weapons
9 Jun 2007, 00:22
Mate you have to be the worst judge of football, greto, only a forward pocket and not big enough to compete with the big boys. I guess tony lebratore was too small to compete with the big guys. Im not saying greto is tony liberatore, but he would be a gun in 1st division, not saying he would be full forward even though i think he could handle it, (look at mark williams from hawthorn), but he would definately make a good account of himself. I can speak from experience having played in division 1.
and im a bad judge..........and quite simple he isnt big enough and would get beaten 7 out of 10 times......then you go on about players who have played at the highest level what a joke.........just remember he is playing div 2 footy and going well im not doubting that but its a massive jump...........
ill put a question to you rozenwieg destroyed this comp last year do you see him kicking lots of goals in the 1st division......?.......=......nope..... he has kicked a couple of bags but far from a standout.........
complete-package
9 Jun 2007, 00:23
wait for fahri uz are all f u k e d
w.weapons
9 Jun 2007, 00:24
You can only talk about the season so far, and so far heights have proven a lot. Finals is a different ball game, but you cant sit there and make comments like that just because you dont like the confidence and comments being made by all the heights people. 'All heights have proven is that they can beat and over run teams by big margins', I ask you weapons, what else should heights do, maybe we should back off win by a goal and make it look like we had a tough game. GET REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
your posts are making me tired...........get real .........
lets wait till finals and see how they go thats all im saying............
complete-package
9 Jun 2007, 00:24
and im a bad judge..........and quite simple he isnt big enough and would get beaten 7 out of 10 times......then you go on about players who have played at the highest level what a joke.........just remember he is playing div 2 footy and going well im not doubting that but its a massive jump...........
ill put a question to you rozenwieg destroyed this comp last year do you see him kicking lots of goals in the 1st division......?.......=......nope..... he has kicked a couple of bags but far from a standout.........
im gonna kick u in the head
w.weapons
9 Jun 2007, 00:26
so greto is 24 i bet he isnt..........until you go up in 1st division see that you cant compete they all leave.........also money talks bullsh it walks.....
w.weapons
9 Jun 2007, 00:32
yes good one must agree the League has turned to shit.... and the clubs need to stand up and act as it is the clubs that control the League, not the League contoling the clubs.. Clubs have the power.. WW does your jumper still fit you..as i think your team needs you out there.
i wish i was still playing and im sure i would find 1 to fit...but to all my bigfooty friends ive chosen cricket before footy......and about the team needing me they have gone from good to not so good since my presence isnt there........hahahahaha na they dont need me.........but i do need the o/t on the saturday............they just need to get all players on the park.........also beat the 2 nths and we SHOULD make the finals.......
w.weapons
9 Jun 2007, 00:41
Ive herd on the grape vine you couldnt get your leg over waist height:thumbsu:
am i correct???
TruBlues
9 Jun 2007, 00:43
Come back when you think of something rational to say, dont just spin shit, we are just focusing on this year. Im realistic, we would be out of our leagues in first division im not denying that.
TruBlues
9 Jun 2007, 00:46
Who pushed your buzzer? Those who are around the club and know the guys, will know that all the talk on here is not the guys being up themselves for being undefeated this season, they are just trying to cause a stir, make you bite, and its obviously working. No one is thinking the season should end now, no one is even thiking about playing in Div 1!!! All we want this year is the flag. We've worked really hard to get the team as fit and as competitive as it is. It had paid off thus fair, and we want to celebrate it. Is that a crime? Its coming across as cocky to you all, but you know what, theres about 10 or so heights players on here, and by sheer luck, most of them are cocky guys. Its just how they are, even around the rooms. They talk shit, and have a bit of fun. Deal with it. And get over your stupid tall poppy syndrome.
Someone who finally makes sense
TruBlues
9 Jun 2007, 00:52
Ive never seen rozenwieg play, but i remember his name, i dont think he topped the goal-kicking though, did he? He wouldnt have been the best full forward in division 2 at that time, was he? Plus, he is playing in a division 1 side has been struggling to post big scores which is going to trouble any full forward, how would he go in a top division 1 side. I was just trying to say that i have played in division 1, in the forward line, i have played in division 2 in the forward line with greto, and i think he would handle himself well, thats all i was trying to say. Trust me, he wouldnt get beaten 7 times out of 10.
Tony Delaney
9 Jun 2007, 01:13
Maybe not in the next 12-24 months chief, but you still need players coming through. Most of your stars are home grown, but you are currently struggling with juniors. Geddit?
We have junior sides just not 18's or 16's so there are juniors coming through albeit in 5 or 6 yrs. We have 4 or 5 18 yo's coming back to the club in 2008 who will all play many senior games plus another 4 or 5 who will be good reserve players. Considering Greto etc are 24 I think that would give them perhaps 7 or 8 good years left and on top of that there are about 10 players 22 yo or under. So preferable to have all junior teams but the situation is not too dire.
As for Gretp pull up weapons, he is a once in a lifetime player and would do well wherever he played.
As for A1's who gives a rats a r s e, we will worry about 2007 and do the best we can.
I can guarantee you that we are not cocky. We talk about our strengths thats it, we think as I have said many times with a bit of luck with injuries and form we will make a good account of ourselves. We all know West are a very good side but if we didn't think we could beat them we might as well turn it up now. I can guarantee that we wont let our year finish as it did last year. Yes we haven't played anyone until Albanvale but thats the competition we play in. We will continue to enjoy winning, would it be preferable that we all walk around stiff as boards and say to everyone "we are not happy, we have bigger fish to fry" and not enjoy the sucess so far that we have worked so hard to achieve. We should be given a bit of credit to go from 7th or 8th to being in contention just as Deer Park came from no where last year to make a grand final.
The truth hurts
9 Jun 2007, 12:06
Look out weapons, my friend 'the complete package' is going to kick you in the head. He doesn't call himself the complete package for no reason.
What a high level of intelligence. This is all too much!:rolleyes:
The truth hurts
9 Jun 2007, 12:07
Shut up. and go cook me some eggs woman!
Hey wombat, she is the egg.
Do wombats like eggs???
The truth hurts
9 Jun 2007, 12:13
[quote=femalefootyfreak;7688373]I dont think so Karim, from what i saw when we played them they have a lot of run, the new players are obviously working well for them. It should be quite a good game, im quite disappointed im on canteen duty at our game & wont be able to see it.
I refer to your above post female footy freak. Are you still trying to deny you have anything to do with the club you are bagging???????? Shame shame.
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jun 2007, 12:18
against north u had mcgee and and laney forward champ, only forward out was inella, we also had outs dont ride north off!! we will be there come september, and who know what can happen then!!
complete-package
9 Jun 2007, 12:54
am i correct???
Correct but once i punch u and knock u out im sure i can kick u in the head while ur on the ground
complete-package
9 Jun 2007, 12:58
Look out weapons, my friend 'the complete package' is going to kick you in the head. He doesn't call himself the complete package for no reason.
What a high level of intelligence. This is all too much!:rolleyes:
I reckon i slap my package over ur head then ill be complete :)
mamamamarco
9 Jun 2007, 13:31
am i correct???
easy tiger u might just bite off a bit more then you can chew. lol.
easy_champ
9 Jun 2007, 16:32
against north u had mcgee and and laney forward champ, only forward out was inella, we also had outs dont ride north off!! we will be there come september, and who know what can happen then!!
i stand corrected, but they also so had Evans out too and Jamie Lane played only 5 mintues!!! And yes, you will be there in sept!!! No doubt of that, but i watched the first half of that match and spoke to some people from North and thought if they lose by 5 goals or less it was a good result and they didn't have that many out either from what they said and I've never known any type of lost to be a good result....
w.weapons
9 Jun 2007, 19:39
We have junior sides just not 18's or 16's so there are juniors coming through albeit in 5 or 6 yrs. We have 4 or 5 18 yo's coming back to the club in 2008 who will all play many senior games plus another 4 or 5 who will be good reserve players. Considering Greto etc are 24 I think that would give them perhaps 7 or 8 good years left and on top of that there are about 10 players 22 yo or under. So preferable to have all junior teams but the situation is not too dire.
As for Gretp pull up weapons, he is a once in a lifetime player and would do well wherever he played.
As for A1's who gives a rats a r s e, we will worry about 2007 and do the best we can.
I can guarantee you that we are not cocky. We talk about our strengths thats it, we think as I have said many times with a bit of luck with injuries and form we will make a good account of ourselves. We all know West are a very good side but if we didn't think we could beat them we might as well turn it up now. I can guarantee that we wont let our year finish as it did last year. Yes we haven't played anyone until Albanvale but thats the competition we play in. We will continue to enjoy winning, would it be preferable that we all walk around stiff as boards and say to everyone "we are not happy, we have bigger fish to fry" and not enjoy the sucess so far that we have worked so hard to achieve. We should be given a bit of credit to go from 7th or 8th to being in contention just as Deer Park came from no where last year to make a grand final.
good post i give credit where credit is due..........greto is a fine player with all the skills i dont thik people can judge him against players who have or are playing at the top level true or not........?
and heights have been given a heap of credit dont worry about that.......just ask the boys on here........lol........and in all fairness they are the side to beat as well as west.........good luck:thumbsu:
femalefootyfreak
9 Jun 2007, 21:19
[quote=femalefootyfreak;7688373]I dont think so Karim, from what i saw when we played them they have a lot of run, the new players are obviously working well for them. It should be quite a good game, im quite disappointed im on canteen duty at our game & wont be able to see it.
I refer to your above post female footy freak. Are you still trying to deny you have anything to do with the club you are bagging???????? Shame shame.
If you read when it was posted ******** you will se that it was posted before heights played albanvale & I said when WE (meaning my team) played heights they were a side that loved to run & move the football quickly.
Like most females I try & do my duty to the club & help out where I can....sorry I was trying to do the right thing.
You can keep thinking that your idea of who I am is someone from heights but you are very much mistaken.
I can say whatever I like about any club in the WRFL or any other league for that matter...Im entitled to an opinion...its called freedom of speech.
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jun 2007, 22:00
i stand corrected, but they also so had Evans out too and Jamie Lane played only 5 mintues!!! And yes, you will be there in sept!!! No doubt of that, but i watched the first half of that match and spoke to some people from North and thought if they lose by 5 goals or less it was a good result and they didn't have that many out either from what they said and I've never known any type of lost to be a good result....
we did have 4 out that day mate and we wasnt happy with the loss at all.
speculator
9 Jun 2007, 23:18
Come back when you think of something rational to say, dont just spin shit, we are just focusing on this year. Im realistic, we would be out of our leagues in first division im not denying that.
Pardon me from having an opinion goose, obviously I need to have a lower IQ to give you a different piont of view. Perhaps you have been standing too close to the bongo's and your ears are still ringing from the enchanting dance mix that they play? Get over your self and all the very best to you and your freinds.
TruBlues
10 Jun 2007, 01:12
Pardon me from having an opinion goose, obviously I need to have a lower IQ to give you a different piont of view. Perhaps you have been standing too close to the bongo's and your ears are still ringing from the enchanting dance mix that they play? Get over your self and all the very best to you and your freinds.
Your post are getting more irrational and incoherent each time, your entitled to an opinion, however, talk about the footy instead of making derogatory comments against people you dont know. You replied to one of my posts starting with a stupid comment like listen here little man, for starters, without me having referred to you in that original post, so write about the football, or dont write at all.
What about me?
10 Jun 2007, 10:13
here is a good one some nightclub talk, Albanvale say that nicky winmar will be pulling on the boots any truth to this does anyone know?
The truth hurts
10 Jun 2007, 11:16
Listen here you Derelict, if you dont watch what you say when you make a post on here I'll make sure that your ears will be ringing.
You sound as though you might be sticking up for someone very close to you? A friend, or a sister perhaps?
Gee you make me frightened with your threats. What you can't handle the truth either?
The truth hurts says it like it is. I'm sorry that I did my research and proved your friend or sister wrong.
easy_champ
10 Jun 2007, 11:33
good post i give credit where credit is due..........greto is a fine player with all the skills i dont thik people can judge him against players who have or are playing at the top level true or not........?
and heights have been given a heap of credit dont worry about that.......just ask the boys on here........lol........and in all fairness they are the side to beat as well as west.........good luck:thumbsu:
It's good when the bullshit stops on the forum!! Good post, b/c if you go into any game with a doubt in your head, you may as well stay home!!
w.weapons
10 Jun 2007, 12:56
It's good when the bullshit stops on the forum!! Good post, b/c if you go into any game with a doubt in your head, you may as well stay home!!
im hearing ya
Crazy Monkey
10 Jun 2007, 13:57
Yes honestly, how much shit talk goes on in this forum. I have said it before and will continue to say it again. It's a 'footy' forum.
w.weapons
10 Jun 2007, 14:01
Yes honestly, how much shit talk goes on in this forum. I have said it before and will continue to say it again. It's a 'footy' forum.
and you are a ''crrraaaazzzzzzzzyyyyy'' monkey yes or no????
plus there is stuff all to talk about when there is no footy.........wrfl are the only comp who didnt play this weekend......why is that you recon???cause wrfl started the season on time........???
Crazy Monkey
10 Jun 2007, 14:03
yeah think it should be a good game mate 4th vs 5th. but would think from how the season has been panning out so far noth will get up!! they have been playing some good footy but just in stages and are still winning games!! dont think they have lost a 3ed or 4th qtr even when they lost to west and albanvale i think they won the all of the second half. shows we r at fit side just have to get on top of our first half, in not letting teams get the jump on us
Haven't seen much of North, but from what I have heard they might just be the fitter side and have more run.
w.weapons
10 Jun 2007, 14:05
here is a good one some nightclub talk, Albanvale say that nicky winmar will be pulling on the boots any truth to this does anyone know?
there is some truth to the rumor i have herd he is lining up for the cobra's after the e.j whitten legends game........just watch it and see how he goes.........see if he has any impact......also was at the cobra's v heights game sitting in the pocket drinking vitamin b's.......
Crazy Monkey
10 Jun 2007, 14:05
and you are a ''crrraaaazzzzzzzzyyyyy'' monkey yes or no????
plus there is stuff all to talk about when there is no footy.........wrfl are the only comp who didnt play this weekend......why is that you recon???cause wrfl started the season on time........???
Crazy? yes definetly.
I guess your right no footy and not much to talk about so why not read posts about others having a go at each other about total shit!:thumbsu:
w.weapons
10 Jun 2007, 14:07
Haven't seen much of North, but from what I have heard they might just be the fitter side and have more run.
we talking about deer park here????
Crazy Monkey
10 Jun 2007, 14:11
we talking about deer park here????
Sorry yes.
w.weapons
10 Jun 2007, 14:23
Sorry yes.
kk no dramas.....all im going to say massive .....bigger than the cobra's heights game.........in the context that the 4th and 5th spots are up for grabs by 3 teams.........deer park will probably have their best side in for the year......i can only go on by what ive herd........big skip,marty,skinny and radford all due to play next week........and hopefully can keep em all on the park for the remainder of the year......have herd there has been plenty of running on tuesday nights........so teams beware....
karim13
10 Jun 2007, 14:33
dont worry about what u hear champ it will probly never happen, ive been sitting back reading all these posts just gota say to the heights boys, dont ride us off yet, yes u did beat us but ur not a 10 goal better side lets face it... we will give west a run for there money and theres no way ill b lining up on lucas but if i have to ill have a crack =)
speculator
10 Jun 2007, 15:50
Your post are getting more irrational and incoherent each time, your entitled to an opinion, however, talk about the footy instead of making derogatory comments against people you dont know. You replied to one of my posts starting with a stupid comment like listen here little man, for starters, without me having referred to you in that original post, so write about the football, or dont write at all.
My original post was about the standard of football.
Is the comment about the bongo's untrue?
Hasn't the majority of the fore mentioned been a much traveled group? In which not many have succeded at the higher level?
Only stating what I know ,not potting anyone, so before you and the mutiple personality Father of TD start potting me take the comments for what they are.
all-eyes-on-me
10 Jun 2007, 18:03
dont worry about what u hear champ it will probly never happen, ive been sitting back reading all these posts just gota say to the heights boys, dont ride us off yet, yes u did beat us but ur not a 10 goal better side lets face it... we will give west a run for there money and theres no way ill b lining up on lucas but if i have to ill have a crack =)
cheers mate hope you do get the job and can prove us all wrong!! would like to see albanvale get up!! played both teams and if albanvale play all game like they did against north in the first half they will give them a real run for there money!!
Any truth to the rumor that quite a few older Albanvale players are playing masters footy for cash at Glenorden.
Dancing Dougie
10 Jun 2007, 21:26
so greto is 24 i bet he isnt..........until you go up in 1st division see that you cant compete they all leave.........also money talks bullsh it walks.....
well weapons all the bullshit at heights are walking...!!!!!!!! playing for nothing except mates and the goal of the flag this year :)
not like the other paying clubs, west, deer park, albvanale
but hey if we do win feel free to come down for a beer...
if your lucky you could get an invite to greto`s 25th this year :D
w.weapons
10 Jun 2007, 22:09
well weapons all the bullshit at heights are walking...!!!!!!!! playing for nothing except mates and the goal of the flag this year :)
not like the other paying clubs, west, deer park, albvanale
but hey if we do win feel free to come down for a beer...
if your lucky you could get an invite to greto`s 25th this year :D
youv'e still got to win it yet.......youd be suprised what d/p are paying and im sure albanvale wouldnt be paying as much as west........ive been through the tough times and the good times with my club so i know what its all about......:thumbsu:
are you robbie greto?is the question........?
am i invited?
Bobby Skilton
10 Jun 2007, 22:59
Your right Heights are not a 10 goal better side, it was nearly 11 goals.
red devil1
10 Jun 2007, 23:11
kk no dramas.....all im going to say massive .....bigger than the cobra's heights game.........in the context that the 4th and 5th spots are up for grabs by 3 teams.........deer park will probably have their best side in for the year......i can only go on by what ive herd........big skip,marty,skinny and radford all due to play next week........and hopefully can keep em all on the park for the remainder of the year......have herd there has been plenty of running on tuesday nights........so teams beware....
Deer Park V North Footscray should be a good game. I reckon most teams will probably have their strongest side in for the year in this round. The week should off help clear up a few niggles. North Footscray will be almost full strength for this game (maybe one out of what I believe is our best 22).
Our strongest team on paper this year was against North Sunshine (and we didn't play that well).
Hopefully Deer Park won't flood like they have against us the past two years (at their ground).
Tony Delaney
10 Jun 2007, 23:37
Deer Park V North Footscray should be a good game. I reckon most teams will probably have their strongest side in for the year in this round. The week should off help clear up a few niggles. North Footscray will be almost full strength for this game (maybe one out of what I believe is our best 22).
Our strongest team on paper this year was against North Sunshine (and we didn't play that well).
Hopefully Deer Park won't flood like they have against us the past two years (at their ground).
They always flood thats what old slow teams do. Easy fixed though, either move the ball extremely quick or when coming forward with the ball hang onto it and have a good look and pick out a target. That eliminates the chance of kicking to the players filling the holes/flooding and it does increase the chances of being run down but it is worth that risk because that doesn't happen very often.
w.weapons
11 Jun 2007, 02:33
flood.................are we talking about rain??????
i cant remember the year before but last year i played in that game and i can asure you there was no tacktics before the game to flood..........it was pissing down rain and a tight contest thats what might happen in wet weather game...........yes or no
o and i kicked the match sealing goal from about 60 with a wet ball........hahahahaha......na about 25 out...........straight through the hay diddle diddle
should be a good contest anyway and hope the president doesnt make a fool out of himself like he did last year at the devils home ground..............hahahahaha go the blue and gold........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
11 Jun 2007, 02:35
They always flood thats what old slow teams do. Easy fixed though, either move the ball extremely quick or when coming forward with the ball hang onto it and have a good look and pick out a target. That eliminates the chance of kicking to the players filling the holes/flooding and it does increase the chances of being run down but it is worth that risk because that doesn't happen very often.
hahahaha i like it........maybe heights can use it next time............hahahaha.........:thumbsu:
Just an observer
11 Jun 2007, 11:02
Unfortunataly jason, heights have the results on the board and can say what they like until you get a another chance to change the result.
In your opinion how have you found your two new forwards in Grainger and Jetta, I was talking with Grianger after the heights game and he mentioned that he has been carrying an injury for a while and was looking forward to the week off, can't wait to see him play fit. Thought Jetta looked slow and out of place against heights, maybe the age was a factor. Talking to him and Cecil they mentioned he has another son coming over this week and is a decent footballer as well from all reports.
w.weapons
11 Jun 2007, 13:02
Unfortunataly jason, heights have the results on the board and can say what they like until you get a another chance to change the result.
In your opinion how have you found your two new forwards in Grainger and Jetta, I was talking with Grianger after the heights game and he mentioned that he has been carrying an injury for a while and was looking forward to the week off, can't wait to see him play fit. Thought Jetta looked slow and out of place against heights, maybe the age was a factor. Talking to him and Cecil they mentioned he has another son coming over this week and is a decent footballer as well from all reports.
are you the albanvale coach........cause if i were ''just an observer'' i wouldnt be taking the time out to go and speak to all these players...tell the truth if you like........:thumbsu:
Just an observer
11 Jun 2007, 16:59
are you the albanvale coach........cause if i were ''just an observer'' i wouldnt be taking the time out to go and speak to all these players...tell the truth if you like........:thumbsu:
Weapons, don't read to much into the name, your starting to anaylise to much, i am an observer (not player or coach) and was enjoying a couple of Vitamin B's ( never heard them called that before, but like it ). I do speak with a few of the boys and would love to still be playing but my legs are GAWN.....would not walk for a year if I played a game again. I will stick with my golf, only game that I can get the biggest score and still loose.......
Dancing Dougie
11 Jun 2007, 19:40
youv'e still got to win it yet.......youd be suprised what d/p are paying and im sure albanvale wouldnt be paying as much as west........ive been through the tough times and the good times with my club so i know what its all about......:thumbsu:
are you robbie greto?is the question........?
am i invited?
Well Weapons, that is greto life long wish to be me:)
With his skills and him being me, he would be playing AFL:D
How much are you willing to put in for greto's present????
w.weapons
11 Jun 2007, 20:28
Weapons, don't read to much into the name, your starting to anaylise to much, i am an observer (not player or coach) and was enjoying a couple of Vitamin B's ( never heard them called that before, but like it ). I do speak with a few of the boys and would love to still be playing but my legs are GAWN.....would not walk for a year if I played a game again. I will stick with my golf, only game that I can get the biggest score and still loose.......
what team do you follow???albanvale???
you must be old school if you havnt herd vitamin b before.....hahahaha
here is another 1 for you brittany spear(beer)hahahaha thats a favorite...:thumbsu:
yer golf im my own worst nightmare aswell.........thats why we love it......hahahaha..........
i work on CSI and love analising people;).......
w.weapons
11 Jun 2007, 20:32
Well Weapons, that is greto life long wish to be me:)
With his skills and him being me, he would be playing AFL:D
How much are you willing to put in for greto's present????
hahahaha yer good on ya..........
na ive already got 1 a no.7 sighned bulldogs jumper from the great man....:thumbsu:
Bobby Skilton
11 Jun 2007, 22:06
hey what about westo...!!!!:eek: struggling i think... time to get the real one in:)
The only other westo I know of a is tall guy who stands behind the bar telling everyone how good he was when he used to play in the 60's.
I_know_everything
11 Jun 2007, 22:39
What were the results from Saturday's games, website not showing any scores.
Guy Incognito III
11 Jun 2007, 23:20
To the bemusement of the fans and players alike, all games this weekend were abandoned at the last minute due to a disgraceful lack of organisation by the league. The executive will no doubt be looking into it. :cool:
Guy Incognito III
11 Jun 2007, 23:24
I just spotted your name. Priceless. :thumbsu:
I take it you're from a league that (much like myself) doesn't understand the point of NOT playing football on a weekend when you've all got an extra day to recover... :(
Spoke to a mate of Ash Lewis from Norths on the w/e and was told he said he will easily win the comp best and fairest this year and will not play for anything under $350 a game next year. Is he that good or is it wishfull thinking on his behalf. I have not seen him play before but do know he was only a reserves bit player at Port Colts.
I_know_everything
12 Jun 2007, 10:43
To the bemusement of the fans and players alike, all games this weekend were abandoned at the last minute due to a disgraceful lack of organisation by the league. The executive will no doubt be looking into it. :cool:
The reason for asking is that the wrfl league website is showing that games were to be played last weekend
thesilkmeister
12 Jun 2007, 11:17
Spoke to a mate of Ash Lewis from Norths on the w/e and was told he said he will easily win the comp best and fairest this year and will not play for anything under $350 a game next year. Is he that good or is it wishfull thinking on his behalf. I have not seen him play before but do know he was only a reserves bit player at Port Colts.
I've known ash for a while and he is a very good player. Wasn't getting much of a go down at port, and to be honest from what i saw of him he wasn't really fitting into the structure there either. If i had of known he wasn't happy there i woulda put the squeeze on him to get down to yarraville.
Has got a reasonable sized tank and is a great overhead mark. Good ground skills for a big bloke too. I recon he'll poll alrite in the comp BnF - but it depends how North's season goes and how many vote stealers are on North's side. I don't think he'll win it though..........but i'm gonna have to buy him a beer now if he frigging does.
Dancing Dougie
12 Jun 2007, 11:24
The only other westo I know of a is tall guy who stands behind the bar telling everyone how good he was when he used to play in the 60's.
ah the 60`s what a great decade of footy :thumbsu:
bobby stop bagging my old man.....
as you could go thirsty at the club...!!!
kangaman06
12 Jun 2007, 13:19
Come on all eyes on me - you're Ash Lewis's best mate - is that what he's really said?????
easy_champ
12 Jun 2007, 13:35
I'm pretty sure, he'd be talking a bit of crap!!! Didn't he play at Seddon/Yarraville too? I knew a couple of guys down there and i think he was in and out of the 1's down there too!
The Big Kahuna
12 Jun 2007, 13:40
ah the 60`s what a great decade of footy :thumbsu:
bobby stop bagging my old man.....
as you could go thirsty at the club...!!!
Cop That Smartarse!!! I know the Real Westo and he assures me that he will be out there on Saturday ready to play unlike yourself. Stop living in your brothers shadow:D
Dancing Dougie
12 Jun 2007, 14:05
Cop That Smartarse!!! I know the Real Westo and he assures me that he will be out there on Saturday ready to play unlike yourself. Stop living in your brothers shadow:D
well "Big Kahuna" i do know the Real Westo, and he hasn`t come back from his soccer world cup holiday from last june :eek: so from what rock have you just crawled out from...????? :thumbsd::thumbsd:
The Big Kahuna
12 Jun 2007, 14:58
well "Big Kahuna" i do know the Real Westo, and he hasn`t come back from his soccer world cup holiday from last june :eek: so from what rock have you just crawled out from...????? :thumbsd::thumbsd:
Aha Gotcha....... So you have finally admitted (In writing) that you are not the real Westo??
So where does that leave you Dancing Dougie?????
Bobby Skilton
12 Jun 2007, 15:15
Aha Gotcha....... So you have finally admitted (In writing) that you are not the real Westo??
It would be greatly appreciated if these forums were used for football talk and not this sort of carry on. Thanking you in anticipation of adhering to the football talk that we all enjoy.
On the talk of James ' the crocodile' Weston I hear that he is ready to turn it on as he has been playing better and better each week and building for a big one.
all-eyes-on-me
12 Jun 2007, 17:47
hahahaha sorry saints you must have had 2 beers that nightand been blind and miss herd him!! ash lewis is a hack and almost got dropped 2 weeks ago from the 1s so wouldnt be thinking his gunna get anythink like you have said mate!! you must be a gun saints to be nocking others. where yo from mate?
Dancing Dougie
12 Jun 2007, 17:51
It would be greatly appreciated if these forums were used for football talk and not this sort of carry on. Thanking you in anticipation of adhering to the football talk that we all enjoy.
On the talk of James ' the crocodile' Weston I hear that he is ready to turn it on as he has been playing better and better each week and building for a big one.
yes that true he has been training the house down lately...!!!!! :eek:
Dancing Dougie
12 Jun 2007, 17:56
well big kahuna i have never said i was the real westo...
by the way who is writting your material anyway...?????
but back to footy cause its back on again this weekend...!!!!
does anyone think albanvale can bounce back against wests this week..??? as they do play at home....
all-eyes-on-me
12 Jun 2007, 17:58
well big kahuna i have never said i was the real westo...
by the way who is writting your material anyway...?????
but back to footy cause its back on again this weekend...!!!!
does anyone think albanvale can bounce back against wests this week..??? as they do play at home....
na think west will get up but will be alot closer then the hights game!! think it will be a 17 point win to west,
all-eyes-on-me
12 Jun 2007, 18:02
Come on all eyes on me - you're Ash Lewis's best mate - is that what he's really said?????
hahaha na no hope mate just a mate of his taking the piss
secure38
12 Jun 2007, 18:24
Word is Wyndhamvale have sacked the coach and are look for a replacement. He is going to front the players tonight. Mass walk out expected!! Any thoughts??
mrs.footy
12 Jun 2007, 18:46
hahaha na no hope mate just a mate of his taking the piss
ash lewis is a tool, if that's true that he's gettin money at north they must be stupid, he aint that good of a footy player.
Centimetreperfect
12 Jun 2007, 21:51
Ash Lewis is a how can he possibly win a league bnf he cant even get a kick
Bobby Skilton
12 Jun 2007, 22:07
Ash Lewis is a retard how can he possibly win a league bnf he cant even get a kick
I suggest you choose a more appropriate word than retard as this could be offensive to someone with a retarded family member or friend.
Back to football saw Lee ' the scorpian' Demetriou having a light night on the track and may rest a minor niggle this week. Daniel 'the African Antelope' Xuereb trained strongly and continues to push for senior selection.
The Big Kahuna
12 Jun 2007, 22:39
Ash Lewis is a retard how can he possibly win a league bnf he cant even get a kick
Can you please refrain from using the "S" or "R" word as it tends to offend:thumbsd:
w.weapons
12 Jun 2007, 22:43
Word is Wyndhamvale have sacked the coach and are look for a replacement. He is going to front the players tonight. Mass walk out expected!! Any thoughts??
my thoughts are...........give me a buzz a few froffies after a game and ill take over as coach.........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
12 Jun 2007, 22:44
I suggest you choose a more appropriate word than retard as this could be offensive to someone with a retarded family member or friend.
Back to football saw Lee ' the scorpian' Demetriou having a light night on the track and may rest a minor niggle this week. Daniel 'the African Antelope' Xuereb trained strongly and continues to push for senior selection.
lol i like it.............''the african antelope'' hahaha