View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
all-eyes-on-me
12 Jun 2007, 22:45
Ash Lewis is a how can he possibly win a league bnf he cant even get a kick
yeah great call mate!! did it take you all nite to sit down and think of that? keep up the good work dill
The Big Kahuna
12 Jun 2007, 22:57
na think west will get up but will be alot closer then the hights game!! think it will be a 17 point win to west,
West to strong,looks like the crobras are heading for 2 big lossers in a row
The Big Kahuna
12 Jun 2007, 23:26
well big kahuna i have never said i was the real westo...
by the way who is writting your material anyway...?????
but back to footy cause its back on again this weekend...!!!!
does anyone think albanvale can bounce back against wests this week..??? as they do play at home....
How easy you forget when the boys arent around.keep holding up the bar down there at heights your doing a good job.To bad your to old to dust off those old boots a give it a crack yourself:D
To answer your question about albanvale two words "NO CHANCE":thumbsd:
Dancing Dougie
12 Jun 2007, 23:44
How easy you forget when the boys arent around.keep holding up the bar down there at heights your doing a good job.To bad your to old to dust off those old boots a give it a crack yourself:D
To answer your question about albanvale two words "NO CHANCE":thumbsd:
big kahuna you are the "s" word... cause there is only 1 me...!!!
i hope to get a postcard from westo from germany soon :p
the bar is always rocking at heights come down for a beer sometime...!!!!
if your allowed!!!!!
great to here the number 8 superstar has trained well tonight, look forward to seeing him in 1`s soon
Harley the dog
12 Jun 2007, 23:48
if your allowed!!!!!
great to here the number 8 superstar has trained well tonight, look forward to seeing him in 1`s soon
Training looked very hard tonight with lots of running and physical stuff. I couldn't see it all because I was tied to the fence. woof woof
mrs.footy
12 Jun 2007, 23:51
if your allowed!!!!!
well if this number 8 is such a superstar why hasn't he played 1's yet?
I_know_everything
12 Jun 2007, 23:54
Word is Wyndhamvale have sacked the coach and are look for a replacement. He is going to front the players tonight. Mass walk out expected!! Any thoughts??
The team was always going to end up in the middle of the ladder and just miss out on finals.
They have lost 4 games to clubs inside the five.
They have only beaten the bottom 3 teams.
Where else did the club think they would be,top 3?? they would never make that.
This week against Coburg will be their test to see where they are and if they are in the top or bottom half of the comp,then the club should be looking.
Why sack a coach at the halfway mark,it proves nothing let the coach work with the players.
These are just my thoughts.
darren melton
13 Jun 2007, 08:07
The team was always going to end up in the middle of the ladder and just miss out on finals.
They have lost 4 games to clubs inside the five.
They have only beaten the bottom 3 teams.
Where else did the club think they would be,top 3?? they would never make that.
This week against Coburg will be their test to see where they are and if they are in the top or bottom half of the comp,then the club should be looking.
Why sack a coach at the halfway mark,it proves nothing let the coach work with the players.
These are just my thoughts.
maybe some undermining in the club people backstabbing and saying the can do better job than current coach ?????????? or may be the coach is no good and not pulling hes wait who knows
red devil1
13 Jun 2007, 08:34
Spoke to a mate of Ash Lewis from Norths on the w/e and was told he said he will easily win the comp best and fairest this year and will not play for anything under $350 a game next year. Is he that good or is it wishfull thinking on his behalf. I have not seen him play before but do know he was only a reserves bit player at Port Colts.
Hey fool. This isn't the first time that you have got on BF and tried to stir up trouble concerning Ash Lewis. The guy is a quality player and person. He has been a great addition to our club. Go away.
MOONSTOMPER
13 Jun 2007, 10:15
yes that true he has been training the house down lately...!!!!! :eek:
just needs to be able to kick on the run!:thumbsu:
Dancing Dougie
13 Jun 2007, 11:29
well if this number 8 is such a superstar why hasn't he played 1's yet?
mrs footy... the number 8 superstar has played 1`s :D
the great man is just building up to make his come back.... :thumbsu::thumbsu:
strong sides sunshine heights have this year...!!!!!!!
thesilkmeister
13 Jun 2007, 12:13
maybe some undermining in the club people backstabbing and saying the can do better job than current coach ?????????? or may be the coach is no good and not pulling hes wait who knows
Can anyone confirm that he actually got canned from Vales........or is it still a big footy rumour??
secure38
13 Jun 2007, 12:20
Got White anted. Last years President has taken over as coach and the former coach has returned to his old stomping ground. Wyndhamvale are a joke??
Tony Delaney
13 Jun 2007, 13:00
Got White anted. Last years President has taken over as coach and the former coach has returned to his old stomping ground. Wyndhamvale are a joke??
Probably was patting him on the back telling him how good a coach he was after they beat West last year. Very poor sacking the coach now. He was reappointed by the club so should have been left coaching til the years end. The President sacks the coach then he coaches, what a load of crap. Did he appoint himself. Theres a message in that itself I believe. Hopefully he gets no support and the players Cooky got to the club all leave. What can the coach do if the clubs lacks depth, he can go with what he's got.
By the way Height's closest game this year was vs Wyndhamvale and I thought they looked ok.
What is the coaches old stomping ground.
kangaman06
13 Jun 2007, 14:39
Probably was patting him on the back telling him how good a coach he was after they beat West last year. Very poor sacking the coach now. He was reappointed by the club so should have been left coaching til the years end. The President sacks the coach then he coaches, what a load of crap. Did he appoint himself. Theres a message in that itself I believe. Hopefully he gets no support and the players Cooky got to the club all leave. What can the coach do if the clubs lacks depth, he can go with what he's got.
By the way Height's closest game this year was vs Wyndhamvale and I thought they looked ok.
What is the coaches old stomping ground.
Come on Mr Delaney - you of all people should know that you can never read much into early season form, especially the first game of the season!! Put Heights now against the Falcons this week I'm sure the result would at least a 10-15 goal win.
Tony Delaney
13 Jun 2007, 15:28
Come on Mr Delaney - you of all people should know that you can never read much into early season form, especially the first game of the season!! Put Heights now against the Falcons this week I'm sure the result would at least a 10-15 goal win.
Don't be cheeky now Mr Kangaman. They kicked 15 goals, played some good footy and were good in the air. Perhaps a lack of depth is their problem. I agree that now the result would be 10 to 15 goals but that's not much on top of the 8 goal win we had.
Hey fool. This isn't the first time that you have got on BF and tried to stir up trouble concerning Ash Lewis. The guy is a quality player and person. He has been a great addition to our club. Go away.
Agree Red Devil. To the others who think they are in a position to bag the bloke should have a good look at themselves. The bloke is decent and has a crack and has shown nothing but good qualities at the club both from what I have seen, and more importantly, from what I hear from his peers. I know the bloke in a small way but I know the main people at the club much better! If he was thought of as a dill, bighead or anything else - he'd know about it- thats the way a well run club operates.
Kangman u are dreaming, wyndhamvale are disgusting, they play well against your power, magpies, coburgs but play heights, west and aubanvle and you all go missing. Heights i will gaurantee you will pump them by 20 goals.
kangaman06
13 Jun 2007, 18:43
Kangman u are dreaming, wyndhamvale are disgusting, they play well against your power, magpies, coburgs but play heights, west and aubanvle and you all go missing. Heights i will gaurantee you will pump them by 20 goals.
Maybe I am misreading this but Tats - I am tipping heights to win by 15 goals, not the Falcons.
kangaman06
13 Jun 2007, 18:45
Don't be cheeky now Mr Kangaman. They kicked 15 goals, played some good footy and were good in the air. Perhaps a lack of depth is their problem. I agree that now the result would be 10 to 15 goals but that's not much on top of the 8 goal win we had.
Well take it at it's max (15 goal win) still an extra 7 that Robbie may have kicked - also remember - Robbie wasn't playing up forward that game and Heights "gave" away 5 or 6 50's that game if I remember correctly. Maybe Tats is right, 20 goals on a good day!!!
crappermd
13 Jun 2007, 20:05
So who was the president at Wyndhamvale last year? Who is now the caretaker coach? Didn't know Rod BUTTERS had left St. KILDA............
Tony delaney i was just wondering how your corky is pulling up, you looked quite good doing the 100 meter strides so it means you will play this week against the western magpies. We will need your run for the West Footscray game also.
all-eyes-on-me
13 Jun 2007, 20:46
Agree Red Devil. To the others who think they are in a position to bag the bloke should have a good look at themselves. The bloke is decent and has a crack and has shown nothing but good qualities at the club both from what I have seen, and more importantly, from what I hear from his peers. I know the bloke in a small way but I know the main people at the club much better! If he was thought of as a dill, bighead or anything else - he'd know about it- thats the way a well run club operates.
yeah very true mate. seems to only be the heights people that have a problem with him!! but cheap names will only g him up for a big game come heights and north!! so feel free boys any ammo is good!!
Father of TD
13 Jun 2007, 20:57
yeah very true mate. seems to only be the heights people that have a problem with him!! but cheap names will only g him up for a big game come heights and north!! so feel free boys any ammo is good!!
Listen here you IGNORAMUS bastard, I can tell you the person who started this rumour is not from heights. I know for a fact that at heights no one talks or worries about other players from other clubs.
The Big Kahuna
13 Jun 2007, 21:12
It maybe a majority of people that are on this forum are from heights,however they are entilted to ther own opion.Maybe the way they go about it is the wrong way but this is a public forum and they can say what they like.Come round 11 when north plays heights he has his chance to prove himself,if he is good enough he wont need to listen to what people say to get him to play well it should just come natural.Untill then we will just have to waite and see.
all-eyes-on-me
13 Jun 2007, 21:17
Listen here you IGNORAMUS bastard, I can tell you the person who started this rumour is not from heights. I know for a fact that at heights no one talks or worries about other players from other clubs.
centimeterperfect and mrs footy were the two people that had a go goose!! saints is a mate who was having a joke with him! these two not from ya club? any way as it was stated we will just have to wait and see!
The Big Kahuna
13 Jun 2007, 21:24
if your allowed!!!!!
No need for postcards mate he came back a long time and he's ready to go:thumbsu:
w.weapons
13 Jun 2007, 23:52
It maybe a majority of people that are on this forum are from heights,however they are entilted to ther own opion.Maybe the way they go about it is the wrong way but this is a public forum and they can say what they like.Come round 11 when north plays heights he has his chance to prove himself,if he is good enough he wont need to listen to what people say to get him to play well it should just come natural.Untill then we will just have to waite and see.
im tipping he will s h it all over the great sniper...........red beard
kangaman06
14 Jun 2007, 01:38
Too bad sniper is no longer the number 1 ruckman down at Heights.....
and if you asked sniper I'm sure he'd even tell you himself he's not a ruckman - just was thrown in there because there's no-one down there over 5 foot 6
mrs.footy
14 Jun 2007, 11:13
centimeterperfect and mrs footy were the two people that had a go goose!! saints is a mate who was having a joke with him! these two not from ya club? any way as it was stated we will just have to wait and see!
thats right like father of TD has told you i do not follow heights, i don't have anything to do with heights and never would, my heart is with another club
CobFan1
14 Jun 2007, 11:25
Does anyone know if there is any truth to the rumour that Heights have lost their liquor license???
typewriter
14 Jun 2007, 11:36
no truth to that rumour
Tony Delaney
14 Jun 2007, 12:51
In tap outs maybe but in fitness and getting around the ground no ruckman would be near Sniper. he is in the top 3 fittest at Heights and runs all day. Sniper came 4th in the 2006 b and f and is regularly in the best players.
Tony Delaney
14 Jun 2007, 12:55
Too bad sniper is no longer the number 1 ruckman down at Heights.....
and if you asked sniper I'm sure he'd even tell you himself he's not a ruckman - just was thrown in there because there's no-one down there over 5 foot 6
While not a heap of 6 ft 4 plus players our average height is probably comparable to anyone with many 5ft 11 to 6 ft 1 players.
high_flier
14 Jun 2007, 13:12
Red devil was just wondering how ash lewis is realy going at north what possie is he playing? and is he easily getting a game in the 1s? i played with him last year at port colts he was a pretty good player in the 2s, good hands just wasnt the best kick.
high_flier
14 Jun 2007, 13:17
I wouldnt worry about saints he is the one who has used two different names on big footyand had a conversation with himself about how he was going to win the league bnf in d2 amatuers earlier in the year. No b u l l s h i t what a dill!
red devil1
14 Jun 2007, 13:30
Red devil was just wondering how ash lewis is realy going at north what possie is he playing? and is he easily getting a game in the 1s? i played with him last year at port colts he was a pretty good player in the 2s, good hands just wasnt the best kick.
Ash is going very well. Looked good at the start of the season, then was unavailable for a couple of weeks. Since has come back has been in our best players against Albanvale and North Sunshine. Was quiet against the Mapgies but I wouldn't be worried about that.
He is regular ones player and no chance of playing magoos this year (my opinion of course). His disposal can be erratic at times, but has huge engine and great desire.
He is also very attractive dressed up as woman, having been crowned Queen of the Devils at our Priscilla function.
red devil1
14 Jun 2007, 13:31
While not a heap of 6 ft 4 plus players our average height is probably comparable to anyone with many 5ft 11 to 6 ft 1 players.
Yeah that's fantastic TD. Now what about this liquor licence rumour?
Tony Delaney
14 Jun 2007, 13:40
Yeah that's fantastic TD. Now what about this liquor licence rumour?
If you happen to glance up the page you will see that question has been answered. If the post above isn't clear enough I will try to make it a little more clear.
NO.
typewriter
14 Jun 2007, 13:47
im tellin u devil its news to me i was speaking to the pres on tuesday night nothing was said and the vice pres (also bar manager) was ordering extra grog and got the the liquer license extended for this weekends function so wot would u make of that???
unless it has happened yesterday i would think ur info is misinformed.
typewriter
14 Jun 2007, 13:48
by the way devil how has dave da silva been travelling he was a standout a few years ago in the 1s and lst year he finished up in the 2s?
Sniper28
14 Jun 2007, 14:09
Haha. I can't take offence 'cause at least you got my first name right. Most people don't know what the T.G. stands for. ;):thumbsu:
The truth hurts
14 Jun 2007, 15:09
thats right like father of TD has told you i do not follow heights, i don't have anything to do with heights and never would, my heart is with another club
You haven't been to the kmart shoe sale have you? With your friends female footy freak, astro girl and footy wife?
mrs.footy
14 Jun 2007, 16:05
You haven't been to the kmart shoe sale have you? With your friends female footy freak, astro girl and footy wife?
lol no friends of mine, and thanks for letting me know bout the sale but i don't shop there, seems u do. :p
mrs.footy
14 Jun 2007, 16:07
Ash is going very well. Looked good at the start of the season, then was unavailable for a couple of weeks. Since has come back has been in our best players against Albanvale and North Sunshine. Was quiet against the Mapgies but I wouldn't be worried about that.
He is regular ones player and no chance of playing magoos this year (my opinion of course). His disposal can be erratic at times, but has huge engine and great desire.
He is also very attractive dressed up as woman, having been crowned Queen of the Devils at our Priscilla function.
yeah he seems to be a bit of a girl.:p
What about me?
14 Jun 2007, 17:26
Thats rite your heart is with the Umpires.. we all know who you are AT the moment.
red devil1
14 Jun 2007, 18:41
Thats rite your heart is with the Umpires.. we all know who you are AT the moment.
Really...I thought Father of TD was North Sunshine, then Deer Park, loyal to Sunny Heights...now not so sure
red devil1
14 Jun 2007, 18:43
im tellin u devil its news to me i was speaking to the pres on tuesday night nothing was said and the vice pres (also bar manager) was ordering extra grog and got the the liquer license extended for this weekends function so wot would u make of that???
unless it has happened yesterday i would think ur info is misinformed.
Thanks typewriter. Bit of background in response to a Big Footy query or gossip item is appreciated!
Dave Da Silva is going well this year. Has been in and out of the ones over the past two years, but had a big pre-season and got himself a lot fitter. Good luck to him.
secure38
14 Jun 2007, 18:46
Any truth in the rumour that the long term administrator/treasurer/junior administrator/vice president/trainer of North Footscray is heading to greener pastures at the league offices next year??
secure38
14 Jun 2007, 18:47
Thanks typewriter. Bit of background in response to a Big Footy query or gossip item is appreciated!
Dave Da Silva is going well this year. Has been in and out of the ones over the past two years, but had a big pre-season and got himself a lot fitter. Good luck to him.
Does he still sleep with the light on:thumbsu::)
mrs.footy
14 Jun 2007, 19:48
thats right what about me, i am an umpire... but which ump am i????
Bobby Skilton
14 Jun 2007, 20:07
How did Ted Richards go at training tonight?
Can't wait to see how he goes on a big ground.
The Big Kahuna
14 Jun 2007, 23:49
How did Ted Richards go at training tonight?
Can't wait to see how he goes on a big ground.
teddy went off, like a bucket of prawns in the in the sun:D
The Big Kahuna
14 Jun 2007, 23:54
Hey ash,why dont you try and stop talking urself up and let your footy do the talking,"IF UR GOOD ENOUGH".
hammertigers07
14 Jun 2007, 23:58
tips this week boys
dpark to beat North footscray by 28points sorry red devil i'll tip u guys soon
North sunshine by 80+ over gladdy
heights in a pretty close first 2 minutes of footy by 180 over magpies
braybrook by 100+ over power
west by 22points over albanvale
coburg by????? over falcons
DekkaRoo
15 Jun 2007, 10:13
Any truth in the rumour that the long term administrator/treasurer/junior administrator/vice president/trainer of North Footscray is heading to greener pastures at the league offices next year??
I dont think I am heading anywhere pal.. :confused:
secure38
15 Jun 2007, 11:40
I dont think I am heading anywhere pal.. :confused:
For give me Dekka, my bad! Secretary then?? :rolleyes: Anyway whats the story from the VP
DekkaRoo
15 Jun 2007, 12:21
For give me Dekka, my bad! Secretary then?? :rolleyes: Anyway whats the story from the VP
Its the first have heard...
We have a great committe at the moment and the club is running well... cant see anyone leaving it.
At the end of the day, people are replaceable. If one door shuts for someone another will open for someone else. But as i mention, no one is going anywhere.
typewriter
15 Jun 2007, 12:42
My tips are as follows:
North footscray to beat an improved deer park by 20 points
NOrth Sunshine by 100 over gladdy
Heights to beat western magpies in a thriller
Braybrook in another thriller over brunswick
Albanvale to cause a boil over against wests by 2 points
Coburg to finish off falcons dismal week and their hope of making finals by 5 goals
typewriter
15 Jun 2007, 12:43
hey is everybody back on their grounds again? wot about coburg and brunswick and gladdy?
w.weapons
15 Jun 2007, 13:04
My tips are as follows:
Coburg to finish off falcons dismal week and their hope of making finals by 5 goals
here's a tip weapons is coaching again..........we will see the team hasnt won a game yet with six games to go ill tip 2 or 3 under my great influence........:thumbsu:
nth foots
north sunshine
heights
brunswick...... yer thats right.......herd a rumor a few former afl players are in town and are playing for them this week.......
west by 10 goals to make a statement for next week.........
falcons to upset the districts
Centimetreperfect
15 Jun 2007, 13:46
wot do u mean weapons ur coaching again who?
easy_champ
15 Jun 2007, 13:49
My tips are as follows:
Albanvale over West!!!! big call but it is there, the cobras are coming off a lost!!! Let's see what bones can pull out of his hat!!
Son of T'D
15 Jun 2007, 13:56
Albanvale over West!!!! big call but it is there, the cobras are coming off a lost!!! Let's see what bones can pull out of his hat!!
Maybe bones can pull out a cat out of his hat if he is good enough.But what can Albanvale pull out of there hats.And Sunshine Heights the week after might be able to pull out two cats and be better then bones.But what do we know what he can pull out.Hope its a tissue to wipe his eyes after this weeks defeat and next weeks defeat
typewriter
15 Jun 2007, 14:06
only saying that as albanvale had a huge wake up call agianst heights and will be desperate not to lose 2 in a row. i think with hendo coming back and if they match up well on mcgee and ziggy they will come up trumps. it would be great to c hendo and mcgee play on eachother
Blueboy16
15 Jun 2007, 14:09
West by 15 goals.
w.weapons
15 Jun 2007, 14:10
wot do u mean weapons ur coaching again who?
it doesnt need to be given away on this thread.........obviously a jnr team at my club their coach quit and im taking over ............im back and looking fward to it......:thumbsu:
Guy Incognito III
15 Jun 2007, 15:56
Finally, the most boring fortnight of big footy for season 2007 comes to an end.
Predictions for round 9:
West Footscray will get over the line in a manner not dissimilar to Heights in round eight - leading by small margins at every change and running away in the final quarter - setting up another week of banter between the two undefeated powerhouses of the division (*yawn*).
Braybrook will go door-knocking after being surprised by a determined Brunswick.
No such surprises for Coburg. They'll win by six goals, but the contest will be a little closer than the scoreboard tells.
North Footscray will win a tough scrap against Deer Park, who will be putting up their best fight so far this year.
Gladdy might show up. The scorers will hardly notice.
The Magpies needn't bother. If they do, there is a distinct possibility that Heights players may start giving the ball away just to get some last minute tackling practice in before next week. Other than that, this shapes up to be the sixth most interesting game of the round.
:cool:
Crazy Monkey
15 Jun 2007, 16:17
Finally, the most boring fortnight of big footy for season 2007 comes to an end.
Predictions for round 9:
West Footscray will get over the line in a manner not dissimilar to Heights in round eight - leading by small margins at every change and running away in the final quarter - setting up another week of banter between the two undefeated powerhouses of the division (*yawn*).
Braybrook will go door-knocking after being surprised by a determined Brunswick.
No such surprises for Coburg. They'll win by six goals, but the contest will be a little closer than the scoreboard tells.
North Footscray will win a tough scrap against Deer Park, who will be putting up their best fight so far this year.
Gladdy might show up. The scorers will hardly notice.
The Magpies needn't bother. If they do, there is a distinct possibility that Heights players may start giving the ball away just to get some last minute tackling practice in before next week. Other than that, this shapes up to be the sixth most interesting game of the round.
:cool:
You're pretty funny with your posts. you keep me amused, I enjoy reading your humour I must say GI 111.:)
Crazy Monkey
15 Jun 2007, 16:33
I would have to say that if Albanvale beat the Magpies by 118 points then Sunshine Heights will beat them bythis much and add on another 10 goals.
And if the Magpies are that bad a team in comparison to the others - Brunswick, Gladstone Park, Coburg, etc then it might be a good day, they might learn a thing or two.
Crazy Monkey
15 Jun 2007, 16:45
Well it looks as though West Footscray and Albanvale is the game to be at this week. Last time I watched West Footscray they looked to be a good young fit side - except for that tattooed bloke on day relase from jail... I wonder if he will be on release this week? lol he goes alright!
Last time I saw Albanvale they seemed to run out of puff too quick. So I think it might be close up to half time then, West Footscray will run away with it by atleast 6 plus goals. Good practice for next week against Sunshine Heights.
Crazy Monkey
15 Jun 2007, 16:47
Gee you can't half tell there's not much happening at my work today. Might be the weather...:)
You're pretty funny with your posts. you keep me amused, I enjoy reading your humour I must say GI 111.:)
I second that - very amusing.....seriously..some of the teams are absolute jokes in this comp yet it provides a good avenue for blokes to have their day out on a Saturday arvo..and for other blokes to talk absolute crap about it all week long!! Aaah local footy.............. Anyway - enough of the wise man talk..back to sitting in my office overlooking the cbd, sucking back a crownie..pondering the navy blues belting the hawks!
Look forward to tomorrow when I stroll down to Spotty and Kangas...searching for that hotdog and can of coke to help fight the hangover I'll have...good luck boys...
easy_champ
15 Jun 2007, 17:56
only saying that as albanvale had a huge wake up call agianst heights and will be desperate not to lose 2 in a row. i think with hendo coming back and if they match up well on mcgee and ziggy they will come up trumps. it would be great to c hendo and mcgee play on eachother
henderson!!! I'm assuming? What about their height match up, i'd think mcgee would really hurt cobras if they did, but henderson has done some good run with jobs on talls
Bobby Skilton
15 Jun 2007, 17:57
Good news out of selection at Heights. Danny 'the owl' Haracca passed a fitness test on his calves and will play. Damian ' the clydesdale' Farnfield is resting this week as is Lee 'the clock' Demetriou. I am told Faisel 'the feather duster' Taleb and Steven 'the budgerigar' Nicholaides are both ready for a big one building up to next week.
I understand that the assistant coach Michael 'the boa constrictor' Grima will be taking notes at the West game this week
Can any please tell about the Magpies. I was told they had a good player, can anyone confirm this.
if the Magpies are that bad a team in comparison to the others - Brunswick, Gladstone Park, Coburg, etc then it might be a good day, they might learn a thing or two.
Western Magpies r better
Bobby Skilton
15 Jun 2007, 18:03
teddy went off, like a bucket of prawns in the in the sun:D
Hey what about James 'the trapeze artist' Weston, how did he train and did he come up for this week. I am told he can train more now.
Tony Delaney
15 Jun 2007, 18:11
Hey what about James 'the trapeze artist' Weston, how did he train and did he come up for this week. I am told he can train more now.
Westo's first half of the season has been good but by his own high standards a bit less. He has not been able to train much til recently due to work and can now train a lot more. His last couple of weeks have been good and he is a bonus for us in the second half of the year.
Tony Delaney
15 Jun 2007, 18:14
Western Magpies r better
Than Brunswick maybe yes but it is years since you have beaten anyone else so when you do and finish higher on the ladder then you can say you are better. Until then you are only as good as your last game which was a 44 goal loss and been described by a West player as the worst side he has ever played against. Hopefully there is improvement this week.
red devil1
15 Jun 2007, 18:16
tips this week boys
dpark to beat North footscray by 28points sorry red devil i'll tip u guys soon
North sunshine by 80+ over gladdy
heights in a pretty close first 2 minutes of footy by 180 over magpies
braybrook by 100+ over power
west by 22points over albanvale
coburg by????? over falcons
No worries HT07. At least you didn't say that we would get pumped.
My tips;
North Footscray in a close one over a desperate DPark
North Sunshine
Sunshine Heights
Braybrook
West Footscray
Coburg....Falcons are in turmoil
Harley the dog
15 Jun 2007, 19:14
Heights by 30 to 35 goals. Dom best on ground in the reserves. I was a bit nervous at training last night Matty Caruana growled at me. woof woof
The Big Kahuna
15 Jun 2007, 22:24
henderson!!! I'm assuming? What about their height match up, i'd think mcgee would really hurt cobras if they did, but henderson has done some good run with jobs on talls
But lets not forget hendo is coming back from a crock knee,will he be able to run with mcgee?
The Big Kahuna
15 Jun 2007, 22:27
Spoke with james today and he said he pulled up well and is looking forward to having a big one tomorrow and build himself up for the clash against west:thumbsu:
Crazy Monkey
16 Jun 2007, 19:35
Saw Albanvale and West Footscray today. Albanvale looked like the better team early on. However West Foostcray won by 9 points.
That tatooed full forward who looks like he doesn't know when to give it away must be paying the umpires because the few kicks he got were gifts. A bit of discipline cost Albanvale the win giving away 3 or 4 goals from 50 metre penalties.
Interested to know how Deer Park and North Foostcray went.
all-eyes-on-me
17 Jun 2007, 09:57
Saw Albanvale and West Footscray today. Albanvale looked like the better team early on. However West Foostcray won by 9 points.
That tatooed full forward who looks like he doesn't know when to give it away must be paying the umpires because the few kicks he got were gifts. A bit of discipline cost Albanvale the win giving away 3 or 4 goals from 50 metre penalties.
Interested to know how Deer Park and North Foostcray went.
north got up by about 10 goals mate!! deer park where never in it!
Crazy Monkey
17 Jun 2007, 12:19
WEST FOOTSCRAY 17.14-116
def.
ALBANVALE 16.10-106
BRAYBROOK 22.16-148
def.
BRUNSWICK POWER 16.9-105
COBURG DISTRICTS 18.8-116
def.
WYNDHAMVALE FALCONS 11.10-76
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 17.10-112
def.
DEER PARK 9.11-65
NORTH SUNSHINE 18.12-120
def.
GLADSTONE PARK 9.5-59
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 38.24-252
def.
WESTERN MAGPIES 7.4-46
Crazy Monkey
17 Jun 2007, 12:34
Heights by 30 to 35 goals. Dom best on ground in the reserves. I was a bit nervous at training last night Matty Caruana growled at me. woof woof
congratulations Harley the psychic dog. You did it again! You should ask your owner to enter you in a footy tipping competition. :thumbsu:
Crazy Monkey
17 Jun 2007, 12:43
My tips;
North Footscray in a close one over a desperate DPark
North Sunshine
Sunshine Heights
Braybrook
West Footscray
Coburg....Falcons are in turmoil
A shame it wasn't a close one between North Footscray and Deer Park. I really thought it may have been.
Guy Incognito III
17 Jun 2007, 14:33
congratulations Harley the psychic dog. You did it again! You should ask your owner to enter you in a footy tipping competition. :thumbsu:
Is it sad that a psychic canine did a better job of tipping this round than I did? Weapons, I'm disappointed that your boys didn't put up the fight that I was expecting. Braybrook let me down by not letting themselves down. West let me down by not burying Albanvale. Let's hear more from those of you who were there. GBF? How would you rate Albanvale's performance compared to their efforts at Glengala Road? Do you think there's room to compare the two results in the lead up to the big clash next weekend?
THE-WRECKING-BULL
17 Jun 2007, 15:48
A shame it wasn't a close one between North Footscray and Deer Park. I really thought it may have been.
called in for the last qtr of this game and deer park was very average!! did they have many injuries? they looked as if they had there reserves side out there? they seem to be just going the man and looking for a fight not the ball. any deer park boys on here that can answer this for me.
karim13
17 Jun 2007, 16:17
Is it sad that a psychic canine did a better job of tipping this round than I did? Weapons, I'm disappointed that your boys didn't put up the fight that I was expecting. Braybrook let me down by not letting themselves down. West let me down by not burying Albanvale. Let's hear more from those of you who were there. GBF? How would you rate Albanvale's performance compared to their efforts at Glengala Road? Do you think there's room to compare the two results in the lead up to the big clash next weekend?
we should have won the game just stoped for about 10min in the 3rd, west ended up kicking 8 goals...
as for west vs heights i rekon heights mite just have west covered.... should b a very close game...
Tony Delaney
17 Jun 2007, 16:41
Magpies have improved from last week only losing to Heights by 35 goals. Boring game to be involved in.
Umpires were their usual feel sorry for crap sides selves. Confused how a free kick count can be around 40 Magpies to 10 Heights when we won by 200 points. First 11 free kicks of the game went to the Magpies.
Looking forward to next weeks clash which although a big game is just that, another game. Heights rested 4 yesterday with small injuries and will be at full strength next week. Everyone is pumped up for the next two weeks. Bring on West.
karim is that jamie sirriani from the 18s playing in the res if so how is he going top player last year in the 18s
karim13
17 Jun 2007, 17:15
karim is that jamie sirriani from the 18s playing in the res if so how is he going top player last year in the 18s
yeah his only played 2games this year both in the rezies but looks very handy.. i think he had a broken hand thats y only the 2games..
w.weapons
17 Jun 2007, 18:30
here's a tip weapons is coaching again..........we will see the team hasnt won a game yet with six games to go ill tip 2 or 3 under my great influence........:thumbsu:
nth foots
north sunshine
heights
brunswick...... yer thats right.......herd a rumor a few former afl players are in town and are playing for them this week.......
west by 10 goals to make a statement for next week.........
falcons to upset the districts
there you go thats all i will say about the deer park/nth foots game.......
i cant say as i wasnt there but there goes a finals spot.....and im very dissapointed and discusted the way things have been going........the result is maybe saying something.........i dont know.....
i know they have had injuries but i dont know who played or didnt......but still a shocking effort.....
red devil1
17 Jun 2007, 18:51
there you go thats all i will say about the deer park/nth foots game.......
i cant say as i wasnt there but there goes a finals spot.....and im very dissapointed and discusted the way things have been going........the result is maybe saying something.........i dont know.....
i know they have had injuries but i dont know who played or didnt......but still a shocking effort.....
Yeah good win by the Devils. Stuffed around with the ball in the last so should have won by a few goals more.
Apparently Deer Park coach was on the radio after the game stating that it was impossible for his side to win when playing against 20 men (18 players + 2 umpires). Also that they were considering walking off at 3/4 time (were 50 points down so not sure the umpires could be completely to blame for that).
Their behaviour was disgraceful. Cheap shots all day, especially after they were behind and not looking likely to get back in the game. Gave away cheap 50's and acted like kids.
Umpiring was poor and North Footscray did receive more free kicks. However, we were also in harder for the pill and didn't constantly whinge at the umpires.
Weapons - apparently Rizzo was out for DP and Williams.
w.weapons
17 Jun 2007, 19:03
Yeah good win by the Devils. Stuffed around with the ball in the last so should have won by a few goals more.
Apparently Deer Park coach was on the radio after the game stating that it was impossible for his side to win when playing against 20 men (18 players + 2 umpires). Also that they were considering walking off at 3/4 time (were 50 points down so not sure the umpires could be completely to blame for that).
Their behaviour was disgraceful. Cheap shots all day, especially after they were behind and not looking likely to get back in the game. Gave away cheap 50's and acted like kids.
Umpiring was poor and North Footscray did receive more free kicks. However, we were also in harder for the pill and didn't constantly whinge at the umpires.
Weapons - apparently Rizzo was out for DP and Williams.
cheers for that rundown.......
i know williams was out(year) didnt know about rizzo........
just going on what you have said i have watched the snrs twice and their discipline was terrible also..... as in back chating and giving 50's away.....and when your team gets pumped maybe its the esiest way out to blame the umpires.......
and i must admit the umpiring what i have seen this year is not flash.....but thats no excuse is it........
Tony Delaney
17 Jun 2007, 23:05
[quote=red devil1;7859453]
Sounds like Deer Park. It would be embarassing to be associated with them the way they try to snipe with cheap shots. No 23 is the biggest dill of all runs around like he is Mr tough guy of the year. They tried the same against Heights but is seemed to slow down when Faisel shirtfronted about 6 or 7 of them in the second quarter.
Probably a shame for those down there that are not too old and slow and actually want to play football. Fair fall from grand finalists to where they are and only lost the one guy apparently back to Taylors Lakes. Shows 2 things perhaps, one being that the foundations built last year were not right foundations ie there being no interest in youth whatsoever and that after making a grand final it is probably a good idea not to make your coach boycott training the following year until he gets his money. Good work Deer Park committee caused ill feeling from the top down and now you are reaping the results you deserve.
Good win Nth, look forwrd to our clash in 2 weeks. Probably secured 4th spot for you with still a chance for higher.
w.weapons
18 Jun 2007, 01:33
[quote=red devil1;7859453]
Sounds like Deer Park. It would be embarassing to be associated with them the way they try to snipe with cheap shots. No 23 is the biggest dill of all runs around like he is Mr tough guy of the year. They tried the same against Heights but is seemed to slow down when Faisel shirtfronted about 6 or 7 of them in the second quarter.
Probably a shame for those down there that are not too old and slow and actually want to play football. Fair fall from grand finalists to where they are and only lost the one guy apparently back to Taylors Lakes. Shows 2 things perhaps, one being that the foundations built last year were not right foundations ie there being no interest in youth whatsoever and that after making a grand final it is probably a good idea not to make your coach boycott training the following year until he gets his money. Good work Deer Park committee caused ill feeling from the top down and now you are reaping the results you deserve.
Good win Nth, look forwrd to our clash in 2 weeks. Probably secured 4th spot for you with still a chance for higher.
hahaha nothing suprises me with your post.........where do u get your info from..........?????
there is off the top of my head 8 or 9 senior players that arnt playing that played in the last game of the year last year.......which is a pretty big hole to fill for any team...youth...the jnr commitee has worked very hard to keep the young fellas coming through the ranks.....and this year to have 18's show's we are going in the right direction finally.....new clubrooms starting september so things in the bigger picture/foundations are looking good......and this stuff about coach and commitee why dont you just worry about your own backyard instead of making stupid comments about ''MY'' club..........and thats all i have to say......
typewriter
18 Jun 2007, 10:16
yes 18s u have but wot sort of talent is in that team i know u have 4 huys from us probably 3 could contribute extensively 2 ur senior team but all r coming back to heights next year so im not sure wot other talent is coming thru. u also mentioned another team hasnt won a game this season so where is your talent going to come from?