View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

easy_champ
25 Jun 2007, 16:08
[quote=footywife;7921815]

Is it true down at wests that you have spent too much dollars on your seniors this year and made the juniors suffer as on the weekend Wests under 10s turned up to the game and didnt have club jumpers so they ran around in the tops they already had on.What a DISGRACE To wests those children deserve better.And then you call Heights seniors a bunch of sooks and losers Have a look at your under 12s team they lost by a point to Heights under 12s that have scored a total of 25 points in 9 games then didnt want to shake hands.Thats what a call a sooks

Gee, it must be a heights/west thing b/c some1 else stated that the seniors didn't shake hands on the weekend (which was incorrect!!) Maybe, instead of bagged the clubs, i think it reflects leadership, so have a go at the coach!!! A coach, reflects attitude and player behaviour, especially in juniors!

easy_champ
25 Jun 2007, 16:13
look i was an observer on saturday and what a great spectacle it was yes we were on the losing side but i thought it was fantastic to c 2 great teams battling it out. the game was played in great spirit and im sure if u ask the players theyr probably the sorest theyv been this year.

however it was ashame what happened to wests timekeeper but the guy that was ranting and raving at our female supporters demanding a name be mentioned was disgraceful i asked around the club what had happened and it was not a heights supporter.

also the gooses that were yelling abuse and booing our team off the ground was disgraceful once the final siren sounds everything should be forgotten and let go. i take the side of td and bangers here and not because we r all from heights but because if we did come into the rooms we would certanly have copped continued abuse ending in an ugly situation for both clubs to be in

i don't agree with you there, but i can understand what you are saying. Now, so did bomber tell the players not to come in? i'll admit i was there and after such a good game the boys deserve to come in and have a drink, some fans are just disgraceful!!!

typewriter
25 Jun 2007, 16:45
look with the boys obviously very upset with th loss it wasnt necessary bomber makes it compulsory to every week go in 4 a drink but with the spectators giving so much abuse this week after the game when it should have been done an dusted it was thought by all that a drink in the rooms was not necessary nothing against the wests players but the supporters turned us away nobody deserves that

GoesBangFrom50
25 Jun 2007, 16:49
Gemini.... I see u have managed to find some time to log on again. Lucky you happen to have so much more free time now that you have beaten Heights.

Just wondering if you have had time to call Ziggy and confirm what has been posted about who the culprit was on Sat?

Gemini17
25 Jun 2007, 17:10
Anyway Gemini, forgot to say hello to a guy I know at West. I think his nick name is mr potatoe head or elephant man and he usually watches the game from the box near the playground. Say hello for me.

:confused: Not sure what this is about?

TD, it seems your post re the coaching job has been removed. As you've bought it up more than once, I can fill you in.

Bones was not going to coach in 2007. I applied for the job, and as you do started talking to players and recruits. Bones changed his mind and was re-appointed - no problem. If I had issues with Bones or the club, I would not be an assistant again this year, and would have taken one of the senior jobs I was offerred this year. I stayed, helped recruit a few (including Blueboy16), and look forward to the rest of the year, particularly playing again.

By the way, stop with the Bald jokes - I get so offended (LOL).

My North
25 Jun 2007, 17:21
Good to see Brunswick Power had a win over Gladdy Park

So how bad are Gladdy Park then, and how bad are the Western Magpies who are last in Division 2?

Tony Delaney
25 Jun 2007, 17:27

TD, it seems your post re the coaching job has been removed. As you've bought it up more than once, I can fill you in.

Bones was not going to coach in 2007. I applied for the job, and as you do started talking to players and recruits. Bones changed his mind and was re-appointed - no problem. If I had issues with Bones or the club, I would not be an assistant again this year, and would have taken one of the senior jobs I was offerred this year. I stayed, helped recruit a few (including Blueboy16), and look forward to the rest of the year, particularly playing again.

Don't worry every second post I have done has been removed due to my constant abuse. lol So I have to change my ways.

I accept your explanation regarding the coaching position at West.

Have a nice day Gemini.

GoesBangFrom50
25 Jun 2007, 17:30
Don't worry every second post I have done has been removed due to my constant abuse. lol So I have to change my ways.

I accept your explanation regarding the coaching position at West.

Have a nice day Gemini.

Gee u 2 blokes have turned.... what a love in. Did u go out to lunch together or what? :)

Get back to the aggro :mad:

React!
25 Jun 2007, 17:37
just a lil tip lets all stop thinking theres only 3 teams in the comp, looks like deerpark have come good and u cant ride of nth footscray its really gona come down to wich team wonts it most not whos got the better team...

too late Karim..WRFL HQ have read the posts from this thread and they have become as delusional as many on this thread...

As such they have announced that Div2 will now be called DIV2A and it consists of West and Heights - ONLY!

The rest will now form Div2B....

Good on Deer Park for getting back to footy and posting a good win (haven't heard any reports of sniping)...full credit to the Power...and the Falcons...Braybrook's efforts too even though the Devils won without 4 key players..Albanvale will bounce back...

Wombat44
25 Jun 2007, 17:45
Heard that Horse Head 21 was no good for Heights on the weekend. not enough galloping room on the small tight track at WEST.

w.weapons
25 Jun 2007, 18:21
just a lil tip lets all stop thinking theres only 3 teams in the comp, looks like deerpark have come good and u cant ride of nth footscray its really gona come down to wich team wonts it most not whos got the better team...

too late Karim..WRFL HQ have read the posts from this thread and they have become as delusional as many on this thread...

As such they have announced that Div2 will now be called DIV2A and it consists of West and Heights - ONLY!

The rest will now form Div2B....

Good on Deer Park for getting back to footy and posting a good win (haven't heard any reports of sniping)...full credit to the Power...and the Falcons...Braybrook's efforts too even though the Devils won without 4 key players..Albanvale will bounce back...

i did state in an eirlier post that this year i have never seen deer park play the way they did on the weekend.......running attacking footy.....was 1 piont the diff at 1/2 time but they blew it open in the third with 8 goals.....no 50's and no sniping....a clean game of footy.....hopefully things are back on track....got the power this week and they have been a handfull the past few weeks looking for a big win obviously..........

tats
25 Jun 2007, 18:39
Deer park are old fat and slow and they will never beat the better teams. they need to recruit more running young players not pensioners

coldog
25 Jun 2007, 20:14
Good to see Brunswick Power had a win over Gladdy Park

So how bad are Gladdy Park then, and how bad are the Western Magpies who are last in Division 2?

Yep, there struggling at the moment, down boy 12 goals at 3/4 time, fanastic last quarter though, 6 goals to i think zip, dont write off the magpies just yet.

Their reserves had their 3rd win for the year, won the game in the last 30 seconds against Coburg, both sides should have a win over braybrook next week.

w.weapons
25 Jun 2007, 21:36
Deer park are old fat and slow and they will never beat the better teams. they need to recruit more running young players not pensioners

just like west footscray yer.......who beat your ass...........

cant wait till we play heights in the last game and i just hope we need to win to make the finals and beat heights to do so........

deer park looked good on the weekend so look out........

Father of TD
25 Jun 2007, 23:21
just like west footscray yer.......who beat your ass...........

cant wait till we play heights in the last game and i just hope we need to win to make the finals and beat heights to do so........

Any one can look good against North Sunshine,BP,WM,GP,CD........... I bet that the lose in the Grand Final last year must be burning you guys, the only thing i hear from Deer Park player is that home and away games dont count it's the last game that you got to worry about, well let me tell you something. What you got to understand is that you guys wont be making finals this year......... a little tip start your pre season from now and start playing your under 18s in the 1st now so they can look good against Lavo and have confidance for next year.

mamamamarco
26 Jun 2007, 03:20
You know what all this talk on this page is great amunition for the heights players. keep putting fuel on the fire. i garentee that alot of players will be thinking of all this junk next time we play west. I know that personally i am burning inside and cant wait to play them again. Keep up the good work.

secure38
26 Jun 2007, 10:45
You know what all this talk on this page is great amunition for the heights players. keep putting fuel on the fire. i garentee that alot of players will be thinking of all this junk next time we play west. I know that personally i am burning inside and cant wait to play them again. Keep up the good work.

Sunshine Heights/Central Altona Same Same. :)

bob7965
26 Jun 2007, 11:45
Sunshine Heights/Central Altona Same Same. :)

Secure38/tinkabelle Same Samehttp://http://images.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://www.tinks.net.nz/_images/tinks-trans.gif&imgrefurl=http://www.tinks.net.nz/home/index.php&h=133&w=186&sz=9&hl=en&start=2&um=1&tbnid=oFXg86zeLrzBxM:&tbnh=73&tbnw=102&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dtinkabell%26svnum%3D10%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den

easy_champ
26 Jun 2007, 13:42

What about small penis jokes?

tats
26 Jun 2007, 14:02
[quote=w.weapons;7927479]just like west footscray yer.......who beat your ass...........

[ay clown, we actaullay beat West and we are on top of the ladder, deer park the pensioners club are shit, start recruiting for next year mate.

Blueboy16
26 Jun 2007, 14:58
[quote=w.weapons;7927479]just like west footscray yer.......who beat your ass...........

[ay clown, we actaullay beat West and we are on top of the ladder, deer park the pensioners club are shit, start recruiting for next year mate.

tats your posts are getting worse everyday. Learn to proof read them or state them in English. We all know that your time at Central Altona scrambled your brain cells but please save us some pain.

tats
26 Jun 2007, 15:01
what happend blue boy, did u see tats kick ass on the weekend, mate i spent 15 years proofreading my work at school, i am not going to proof read on big footy. Have u picked a side yet, brunswick one a game u should join them u goose.

Bobby Skilton
26 Jun 2007, 15:05
[quote=tats;7931584]

tats your posts are getting worse everyday. Learn to proof read them or state them in English. We all know that your time at Central Altona scrambled your brain cells but please save us some pain.

It shows no class to correct or have a go at someones grammer on a public forum as posters are made up of people of all different educational standards.

In reference to Tats I don't believe he has ever been dropped for a game of football let alone a grand final so he still believes football is a fun game which it is for those with ability and fitness and friends.

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 15:17
I beleive that clearances close this week... will be interesting to see the last minute signings that go through.

I have a feeling that We$t Foot$cray may pull out the $400 that they have been saving to pay for a toilet door in the visitors rooms to use as an incentive to lure the last money grabber across the line. Any opposition players that thought you may be able to back one out in private.... forget about it!!

Blueboy16
26 Jun 2007, 15:46
what happend blue boy, did u see tats kick ass on the weekend, mate i spent 15 years proofreading my work at school, i am not going to proof read on big footy. Have u picked a side yet, brunswick one a game u should join them u goose.

I didn't have the honour of seeing you play on the weekend Tats. But after what I heard last nite of the cheating by the Heights umpire in the 2's and the behaviour of "SOME" Heights supporters overall I'm glad I stayed home to enjoy the warmth of my heater.

The WRFL Div 2 competition is very unique in Australain Football ranks and that is not in a positive way or something to be proud of. :thumbsd:

You may also see in the clearances on the website that my clearance was approved 5 days ago.

Blueboy16
26 Jun 2007, 15:48
[quote=Blueboy16;7932062]

It shows no class to correct or have a go at someones grammer on a public forum as posters are made up of people of all different educational standards.

In reference to Tats I don't believe he has ever been dropped for a game of football let alone a grand final so he still believes football is a fun game which it is for those with ability and fitness and friends.

Wasn't correcting him BS. Was just asking him to make his posts clear. I had no idea what was written in his sentence and what he was trying to say.

Blueboy16
26 Jun 2007, 15:51
Any opposition players that thought you may be able to back one out in private.... forget about it!!

Never knew anyone that would actually stand and watch someone have a sh1t, door or no door.

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 16:06
Never knew anyone that would actually stand and watch someone have a sh1t, door or no door.

Check it out GOOSE... the Pi$$er is directly in front of the $hitter... If u are having a PI$$ u r about 2 metres away.... DOOR WOULD BE HANDY!!

Blueboy16
26 Jun 2007, 16:10
Check it out GOOSE... the Pi$$er is directly in front of the $hitter... If u are having a PI$$ u r about 2 metres away.... DOOR WOULD BE HANDY!!

Ah so your one of those guys that takes a piss in a cubicle too so no-one can see your penis!
I'm learning more about you daily ;)

React!
26 Jun 2007, 16:11
That door was removed a while back becasue it was big Barna's favourite throne..for the safety of his beak it was taken off its hinges.

What happened to the big fella? He was my favourite bloke to fire up and sledge when he was playing! Good bloke to have a can with after the game, REGARDLESS of any on field stuff...

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 16:15
Ah so your one of those guys that takes a piss in a cubicle too so no-one can see your penis!
I'm learning more about you daily ;)

U've lost the plot Bluballs :confused:

Maybe the Doors off so u can sit in there and check blokes out :thumbsu:

If ur clearance is through go over to the RDFL .... nobody here likes u:thumbsd:

TruBlues
26 Jun 2007, 20:02
I didn't have the honour of seeing you play on the weekend Tats. But after what I heard last nite of the cheating by the Heights umpire in the 2's and the behaviour of "SOME" Heights supporters overall I'm glad I stayed home to enjoy the warmth of my heater.

The WRFL Div 2 competition is very unique in Australain Football ranks and that is not in a positive way or something to be proud of. :thumbsd:

You may also see in the clearances on the website that my clearance was approved 5 days ago.

Cheating is a very serious accusation, and seeing as you were not at the game i would suggest that you do not make those sort of statements even if it is something that you might have heard. It doesnt do the competition any good, they are not professional umpires and i am sure their understanding of the rules and the way they should be interpreted is grossly under par. However, it is a job that they volunteer to do and without them the division 2 reserves competition wouldnt go ahead.

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 22:09
big game this week north footscray and sunny hights, sunny boys might be a bit sore after a big last week hope thay dont come out expecting an easy game! because north boys have been looking forward to this hit out for a few weeks!! whats people thoughts of the result?

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 22:21
big game this week north footscray and sunny hights, sunny boys might be a bit sore after a big last week hope thay dont come out expecting an easy game! because north boys have been looking forward to this hit out for a few weeks!! whats people thoughts of the result?

Doubt that Heights would expect an easy game from North who are only 1 place below them. North are a good defensive team... if your backline stands up it should be close.

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 22:27
yeah we will be at full strenght as well so should be intresting. think it will be the best team we have had in all year

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 22:30
yeah we will be at full strenght as well so should be intresting. think it will be the best team we have had in all year

Tell Thomo that Damo has moved to the Back Pocket and can't wait to see him again :thumbsu:

w.weapons
26 Jun 2007, 22:31

ill tip the devils........complacency is setting in........:thumbsu:

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 22:32
ill tip the devils........complacency is setting in........:thumbsu:

You would know :thumbsu:

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 22:37
Tell Thomo that Damo has moved to the Back Pocket and can't wait to see him again :thumbsu:

tommo has really found some form over the last few weeks has been running a muck for an old man hahaha

w.weapons
26 Jun 2007, 22:41
You would know :thumbsu:

big game in the context of things bangers hope use are pumped for this 1 as the last game heights didnt get the job done.......

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 22:46
in other div2 talk herd albanvale have a lot of players going to a wedding this week with also a few outs due to injuries, they have north sunshine so could be another tuff week for albanvale? how many outs are youse expecting karim? not good mate after a good start to the year

w.weapons
26 Jun 2007, 22:48
leading goal kickers top 10

greto .....55
lane.....39
mcghie.....37
hardaway......36
di petrio....28
hamilton.....27
blair....27
palmara.....27
eldridge.....26
stafferi....25

who will top the goal kicking this year.......i recon its out of the top 2 or 3

not quite rite
26 Jun 2007, 22:49
in other div2 talk herd albanvale have a lot of players going to a wedding this week with also a few outs due to injuries, they have north sunshine so could be another tuff week for albanvale? how many outs are youse expecting karim? not good mate after a good start to the year
getting a kick yet you hack ? lol jokes mate

w.weapons
26 Jun 2007, 22:50
interesting 2 west boys in there same as nth foots and that could be the key this week against heights........hardaway going very well too.......

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 22:54
getting a kick yet you hack ? lol jokes mate

na mate still struggling!! not good. big game this week hope to try and get a few this satday

not quite rite
26 Jun 2007, 22:57
na mate still struggling!! not good. big game this week hope to try and get a few this satday
you better heard your struggling haha figured out which one of the boys i am ?

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 23:01
you better heard your struggling haha figured out which one of the boys i am ?

hahaha yeah mate and i prob was the first of many to tell ya i was struggling lol. how you going mate? gunna jump up and play 1s. herd you wanted a clearence to come down to north hahahahahaha last week mate better get it in now lol. could do with ya in the forward line

not quite rite
26 Jun 2007, 23:06
hahaha yeah mate and i prob was the first of many to tell ya i was struggling lol. how you going mate? gunna jump up and play 1s. herd you wanted a clearence to come down to north hahahahahaha last week mate better get it in now lol. could do with ya in the forward line
howd ya know ?? might head down to west heard there throwing money round lol na played in the ones the other week just kickin it in the twos kicked a few which is good hopefully get another crack soon

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 23:11
howd ya know ?? might head down to west heard there throwing money round lol na played in the ones the other week just kickin it in the twos kicked a few which is good hopefully get another crack soon

yeah put ya mind to it and put the hard yards in at training and your good enought to play 1s down there mate. clarky and the boys down there know that. so work hard budd you wont get to play in a team like that very often so why you got the chance and ability take it.

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 23:15

greto .....55
lane.....39
mcghie.....37
hardaway......36
di petrio....28
hamilton.....27
blair....27
palmara.....27
eldridge.....26
stafferi....25

thats a fair lead for greto!! think we can shut him down this week !! got alot of faith in our backline!

GoesBangFrom50
26 Jun 2007, 23:18

greto .....55
lane.....39
mcghie.....37
hardaway......36
di petrio....28
hamilton.....27
blair....27
palmara.....27
eldridge.....26
stafferi....25

Websites wrong... Greto kicked 11 against Coburg and Site says 2... He has 64 for the year.... also beleivethat Lane and Mcghie are short 10 -12 goals each on that list

not quite rite
26 Jun 2007, 23:22
yeah put ya mind to it and put the hard yards in at training and your good enought to play 1s down there mate. clarky and the boys down there know that. so work hard budd you wont get to play in a team like that very often so why you got the chance and ability take it.
cheers mate...... hopefully see you back at the colts one day mate all the best for the year mate catch up soon for a cold one or two (or many like wezza cup)

all-eyes-on-me
26 Jun 2007, 23:25
cheers mate...... hopefully see you back at the colts one day mate all the best for the year mate catch up soon for a cold one or two (or many like wezza cup)

yeah cheers mate ill keep me eyes out for ya!! you know i lov a beer!!

w.weapons
27 Jun 2007, 00:15
Websites wrong... Greto kicked 11 against Coburg and Site says 2... He has 64 for the year.... also beleivethat Lane and Mcghie are short 10 -12 goals each on that list

cheers for that........yer i got the stats from the website........im suprised mallia wasnt in the top ten has had alot of 3's and 4's this year

still very impressive......can he get the ton????

''all eyes'' what about when greto is on the ball........????very hard player to match up.......id worry about the suppliers to him first......7,18 and thats only a couple......

GoesBangFrom50
27 Jun 2007, 09:53
cheers for that........yer i got the stats from the website........im suprised mallia wasnt in the top ten has had alot of 3's and 4's this year

still very impressive......can he get the ton????

''all eyes'' what about when greto is on the ball........????very hard player to match up.......id worry about the suppliers to him first......7,18 and thats only a couple......

You can pencil Greto and Lane both in for the Ton... think Mallia has about 20.

R u consulting for the Devils? Give em the rest of ur game plan against Heights

easy_champ
27 Jun 2007, 10:56

greto .....55
lane.....39
mcghie.....37
hardaway......36
di petrio....28
hamilton.....27
blair....27
palmara.....27
eldridge.....26
stafferi....25

Not sure were you got that but before the heights/west game Lane had 44 and mcghie had 51!!!

typewriter
27 Jun 2007, 11:15
im sure greto will with games against gladdy and brunswick to come

hey all eyes will derich play 1s this week in your opinion

bob7965
27 Jun 2007, 14:00

Thats interesting i heard that your number 1 forward in Shane Blair is not playing so you dont count him in as full strength.:cool:

red devil1
27 Jun 2007, 14:37

Not sure what all eyes thinks but it is hard to say.

He was probably close to BOG in the magoos on Saturday, but wouldn't be suprised if he has another game in the reserves.

red devil1
27 Jun 2007, 14:38
Thats interesting i heard that your number 1 forward in Shane Blair is not playing so you dont count him in as full strength.:cool:

Shane Blair is playing. He was unavailable against Braybrook but will be back this Satdy.

We will be close to full strength. Still a couple missing.

eyesontheprize
27 Jun 2007, 14:46
[quote=Blueboy16;7932505]I didn't have the honour of seeing you play on the weekend Tats. But after what I heard last nite of the cheating by the Heights umpire in the 2's and the behaviour of "SOME" Heights supporters overall I'm glad I stayed home to enjoy the warmth of my heater.

Hey blueboy..people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones. The west umpire was a cheat not the heights umpire. Heights only had to breathe on a west player for your guy to give west a free but heights get kicked in the head & its nothing. Also the west umpire needs to get the d i c k out of his a r s e cos he is nothing special & has no reason to be as arrogant as he is.

Also i have spoken with the OFFICIAL WRFL UMPIRE about the so called cheating incident & he has told me & everyone else who asked him about it, that the field umpire was right, he (goal umpire) called play on & that is the correct ruling.

If any of you sooks from west want ant more clarification of the incident go down to scovell reserve on a wednesday night & ask the umpires.

West are just shitty that they actually had competition & that their umpire couldnt give enough free kicks to help them win the game.

A better oppsition beat you on the day....get over it.

femalefootyfreak
27 Jun 2007, 14:54

I wouldnt believe all that the wrfl website says...
its likelihood of being right is about as likely as west footscray havin a door on the visitors dunny......

Also congrats to brunswick on their first win against gladdy park...when do they play albanvale next? brunswick climbing the ladder, albanvale falling down it.

Good work 2 western magpies for supporting the rest of the competition...holding up the ladder!!!

Blueboy16
27 Jun 2007, 15:44
[quote=Blueboy16;7932505]I didn't have the honour of seeing you play on the weekend Tats. But after what I heard last nite of the cheating by the Heights umpire in the 2's and the behaviour of "SOME" Heights supporters overall I'm glad I stayed home to enjoy the warmth of my heater.

Hey blueboy..people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones. The west umpire was a cheat not the heights umpire. Heights only had to breathe on a west player for your guy to give west a free but heights get kicked in the head & its nothing. Also the west umpire needs to get the d i c k out of his a r s e cos he is nothing special & has no reason to be as arrogant as he is.

I agree the West umpire is a disgrace. I came from a league where they have official umpires for reserves and guess what I've headed back there. I dont believe that if you pay subs ($200) plus $10 bucks a match that you have to put up with having the bloke next door being an umpire.

Surely if clubs can pay and send a nominated club umpire to complete a Level 1 umpires course then rotate them on a roster through other clubs reserves games during the season. That way you get club umpires that have a clue because they were taught the rules and you get un-biased neutral club umpire for your game.

eyesontheprize
27 Jun 2007, 17:40
[quote=eyesontheprize;7940733]

I agree the West umpire is a disgrace. I came from a league where they have official umpires for reserves and guess what I've headed back there. I dont believe that if you pay subs ($200) plus $10 bucks a match that you have to put up with having the bloke next door being an umpire.

Surely if clubs can pay and send a nominated club umpire to complete a Level 1 umpires course then rotate them on a roster through other clubs reserves games during the season. That way you get club umpires that have a clue because they were taught the rules and you get un-biased neutral club umpire for your game.

A very good idea blueboy..maybe you could ring those morons at the WRFL & tell them that. I reckon harley the dog could run the league better than those jerks they have there at the moment.

Although people may say that if you are going to do that then those blokes may as well become WRFL umpires. Maybe an association like the trainers association where all club umpires get together with a couple of official umpires once a month or so & learn of rule changes etc...

all-eyes-on-me
27 Jun 2007, 18:44

thats a good question mate seen him play well in the 2s on the week end but we also have ian allen and rosco to came back in who have been stand out players! wouldnt think he would make 3 changes to a winning team plus we have blare to come back also. big week for the coaching staff lol. but would be great to have dean up playing beside me for shore. hes looking good on the track and is a great bloke

all-eyes-on-me
27 Jun 2007, 18:48
''all eyes'' what about when greto is on the ball........????very hard player to match up.......id worry about the suppliers to him first......7,18 and thats only a couple......[/quote]

yeah we are a fit team and have a few boys that could run with him, mite have to myself could do with someone showing me where the ball is lol.

w.weapons
27 Jun 2007, 20:31
I wouldnt believe all that the wrfl website says...
its likelihood of being right is about as likely as west footscray havin a door on the visitors dunny......

Also congrats to brunswick on their first win against gladdy park...when do they play albanvale next? brunswick climbing the ladder, albanvale falling down it.

Good work 2 western magpies for supporting the rest of the competition...holding up the ladder!!!

it was something i brought up to get a convo going......

w.weapons
27 Jun 2007, 20:34
You can pencil Greto and Lane both in for the Ton... think Mallia has about 20.

R u consulting for the Devils? Give em the rest of ur game plan against Heights

not consulting at all...............just a bit of bigfooty truth........

will be a good game and may the best team win.......i want nth to win and thats just a feeling i have........:thumbsu:

w.weapons
27 Jun 2007, 20:39

yeah we are a fit team and have a few boys that could run with him, mite have to myself could do with someone showing me where the ball is lol.[/quote]

yer no probs about the run with players..........but they have to hurt heights the other way...........can the boys be up for it the whole game......4 quarters of hard discipline footy not 3 or 3 and a 1/2........

good luck....their ruckmen arnt standouts but they rotate and go all day....

Father of TD
27 Jun 2007, 22:35
not consulting at all...............just a bit of bigfooty truth........

will be a good game and may the best team win.......i want nth to win and thats just a feeling i have........:thumbsu:

What do you mean by a win? Do you mean take home the 4 points or do you mean that if they lose by under 10 goals that will be a win. I think that if they lose by under 10 goals it would be a good win for them.

red devil1
27 Jun 2007, 22:46
What do you mean by a win? Do you mean take home the 4 points or do you mean that if they lose by under 10 goals that will be a win. I think that if they lose by under 10 goals it would be a good win for them.

Who do you mean by them? Are you a Deer Park, North Sunshine or Sunshine Heights follower? It is hard to keep up.

darren melton
27 Jun 2007, 22:48
Anyway Gemini, forgot to say hello to a guy I know at West. I think his nick name is mr potatoe head or elephant man and he usually watches the game from the box near the playground. Say hello for me.
can anyone tell me who is coaching wydhamvale now please

Father of TD
27 Jun 2007, 23:07
Who do you mean by them? Are you a Deer Park, North Sunshine or Sunshine Heights follower? It is hard to keep up.

I was talking about you guys North Footscary

Harley the dog
28 Jun 2007, 09:52
Big game for the boys this week. Last week was disappointing. Spent the whole day tied to a bus stop up on the hill. I was a bit bored before the game so I run around and made Dom chase me everywhere. He looked so stupid.

Glad that Dom didn't take me training on Tuesday, it was so cold. He stayed home and played ball with me then went to the club after and told the coach he just finished work. He doesn't like getting his long flowing hair wet.

Anyway my tip for this week Heights by 8 to 13 goals. Last week I thought I was alright to tip but the worm tablets were making me sick.

In regards to running the league I already have a daytime job, I am in charge of the umpires. I tell them all if anyone growls at you give a 50 metre penalty. woof woof

typewriter
28 Jun 2007, 10:45
thats a good question mate seen him play well in the 2s on the week end but we also have ian allen and rosco to came back in who have been stand out players! wouldnt think he would make 3 changes to a winning team plus we have blare to come back also. big week for the coaching staff lol. but would be great to have dean up playing beside me for shore. hes looking good on the track and is a great bloke

he may take your spot if ur not getting a kick lol

r u playing forward now i thought u were recruited there as a ruckman?

Bobby Skilton
28 Jun 2007, 14:41

Typewriter. Can you tell me how you think James ' the snake charmer' Kepetanos will go on the bigger grounds of finals. Do you think that Scott 'the pastor' Mizzi will fight his way back into the seniors. He is a very good player when he sets his mind to it. Played well last week in the two's. Also can you tell me if Daniel 'the billy goat' Xuereb is over his hamstring injury and available this week.

Good news at the tribunal with Nick 'the sausage dog' Caruana getting off. I understand that he wasn't as confidant as usual and could best be described as a dribbling mess. Was speaking to Mick 'the door handle' Grima who said that the boys are fired up for this week after losing last week. Hopefully Karl 'the Mexican walking fish' Hoblos and Steven 'the seagul' Nicholaides can fire up. I heard some rumours that Chinny 'the fruit picker' trained for more than 5 minutes on Tuesday and that Faisel gets to the games late as he is at home brushing his back.

tats
28 Jun 2007, 15:01
Yer bobby skilton its a very big game for heights this week, they must come out in front of their home crowd and kick north footscrays arse. I think it will be a good contest, as for mitsi hi is going ok in the 2's and does know how to play. Chinni was at training on tuesday and he may be back next week from his hammy problem.

typewriter
28 Jun 2007, 15:36
ok 1 at a time bobby....

The Snake Charmer: should destroy it on the wider open spaces of chirnside

The Pastor: showing good form in the magoos when switched on and unbelievably talented player should be pushing for selection in the coming weeks especially with an increased training schedule.

the Billy Goat: Should be back, he told me the hammy was just a disguise for resting himself as he likes north foots and has been known to destroy them in the past.

The Sausage Dog and big MJ should have made for some deep discussion on Tuesday night, i think the tribunal people r still trying to work out some of the dialogue.

The fruiterer will be back and dominate across CHF with the cigerette Butt also floating back into the team with a loud grunt

and the walking fish and the seagul will bob up and kick 10 between them

is that ok bobby?

speculator
28 Jun 2007, 16:38
Whilst strolling around knifepiont shopping centre, I happened to notice a few of the sunny heights boys parading around in their trendy tops.

Boys please, on mass on match days you may look the part BUT at the local shops you look like year 12 graduates with the behaviour to match.lol

Tony Delaney
28 Jun 2007, 16:41
Whilst strolling around knifepiont shopping centre, I happened to notice a few of the sunny heights boys parading around in their trendy tops.

Boys please, on mass on match days you may look the part BUT at the local shops you look like year 12 graduates with the behaviour to match.lol

Some news. As the tops are made by 'deft' with the owner of the company from Heights, a company that purchases from them have bought 250 in different colors to sell all over Australia as they liked the design.

You could be walking down Caville Avenue on the Gold Coast and spot our trendy tops.

cork_in_the_ocean
28 Jun 2007, 17:12
[quote=typewriter;7950855]ok 1 at a time bobby....

The Pastor: showing good form in the magoos when switched on and unbelievably talented player should be pushing for selection in the coming weeks especially with an increased training schedule.quote]

Having played with some of the players mentioned in the under 18s its good to see heights showing faith in the younger squad as they have all played together for a while now and you can really tell out on the field.... just wandering if Danny "the big guns" Harraca is playing at the moment and how he is going typewriter any info?????

Good luck for this week lads and hope to see Daniel "the X factor" Xuereb back this week at his best.......

all-eyes-on-me
28 Jun 2007, 17:12

hay mate yeah was ment to be playig ruck unshore what happend there so ive been playing forward, back, wing, center lol and ever get to do a bit of ruck work during the game at different stages but yeah big chance to take my spot!! would be spewing if it was this week been waiting to play this game since the start of the season. just hope i can get a kick if i do

w.weapons
28 Jun 2007, 17:51
Some news. As the tops are made by 'deft' with the owner of the company from Heights, a company that purchases from them have bought 250 in different colors to sell all over Australia as they liked the design.

You could be walking down Caville Avenue on the Gold Coast and spot our trendy tops.

ive herd that somewhere before.......lol...:p

w.weapons
28 Jun 2007, 17:54
hay mate yeah was ment to be playig ruck unshore what happend there so ive been playing forward, back, wing, center lol and ever get to do a bit of ruck work during the game at different stages but yeah big chance to take my spot!! would be spewing if it was this week been waiting to play this game since the start of the season. just hope i can get a kick if i do

heights small ground just make sure you position yourself on the wing the side where heights coaches box is............and be sure to cop an earfull of abuse as well..........:thumbsu:

DekkaRoo
28 Jun 2007, 18:09

You are a certain starter all eyes... althought there are a few players in the magoos that might be pushing for a game. ;)

talk_of_the_town
28 Jun 2007, 18:36
its good to see that sunshine heights forum, i mean big footy forum has a few less supporters this week....funny how that happens

bloods05
28 Jun 2007, 20:06
its good to see that sunshine heights forum, i mean big footy forum has a few less supporters this week....funny how that happens

Probably to busy munching on pizza's or kebab's,thinking by how far they are going to shit the flag in..

And yes Tony D or is your real name Dimi Delaney...:cool:

w.weapons
28 Jun 2007, 20:38
Probably to busy munching on pizza's or kebab's,thinking by how far they are going to shit the flag in..

or training the greyhounds........hahahahaha

did i say that????

Tony Delaney
29 Jun 2007, 09:43

Surprise surprise another racist post about Sunshine Heights. Your like a broken record.

Bit lost about the Dimi part too. You just go off and hang off the back of a ute with your mates drinking beer and shooting rabbits and foxes.

typewriter
29 Jun 2007, 10:13
[quote=typewriter;7950855]ok 1 at a time bobby....

The Pastor: showing good form in the magoos when switched on and unbelievably talented player should be pushing for selection in the coming weeks especially with an increased training schedule.quote]

Having played with some of the players mentioned in the under 18s its good to see heights showing faith in the younger squad as they have all played together for a while now and you can really tell out on the field.... just wandering if Danny "the big guns" Harraca is playing at the moment and how he is going typewriter any info?????

Good luck for this week lads and hope to see Daniel "the X factor" Xuereb back this week at his best.......

yeah the big guns is playing better and better each week. unfortunatly he had a rush of blood and will now miss the next 2 big games against north and wyndamvale but he has said to me he will use the next couple to do extra sessions and get his fitness up2 where it needs to be the dominant backman in the comp (like i know he can be) he will be ready to hit his straps and look out come finals time.

as for the X factor he trained the house down early, he told me he will tear it apart tomoro running all over the place, and yes that means he wont restrict himself 2 the centre circle

Son of T'D
29 Jun 2007, 12:31
Tips for this week
Albanvale to beat Nth Sunshine by 7 goals
Braybrook to Smash the Magpies by 70 points
West Footscray to keep the unbeaten run going 150+ over Coburg
Deer Park and Brunswick a draw
Wyndhamvale over Gladdy Park 100+
Sunshine Heights over Nth Footscray 19 points

typewriter
29 Jun 2007, 12:52
Albanvale to beat Nth Sunshine by 12 goals
Braybrook to Smash the Magpies by 20 GOALS
West Footscray over the districts by 20 goals+
Deer Park to win a couple on the trott over Brunswick 10 goals
Wyndhamvale over Gladdy Park 20 goals
Sunshine Heights to get back in the winners circle Nth Footscray 10 goals

What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 13:50
Back in town here are my tips.

wyngemvale to beat gladdy
Nth sunshine to beat albanvale
Braybrook easy over the magpies
West to smash coburg and keep top spot
Deer Park just beating Brunswick
Nth Footscray to beat Heights (don't rate em at all)

GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 13:58

Who do you rate then champ..... Just We$t Foot$cray????

What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 14:04

I rate Brunswick Power and Deer Park as they seem to be the only teams in this competition that are improving with evergame.

North Footscray will beat you this week.

What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 14:05
typo did you get a game this week or are you running the canteen and eating the profits.

React!
29 Jun 2007, 14:08

wyngemvale to beat gladdy
Nth sunshine to beat albanvale
Braybrook easy over the magpies
West to smash coburg and keep top spot
Deer Park just beating Brunswick

Devils V Heights - DRAW! If not, under a goal either way.
Albanvale will beat Nth Sunshine

Agree with the rest...

typewriter
29 Jun 2007, 14:12
typo did you get a game this week or are you running the canteen and eating the profits.

wait and c tomoro

easy_champ
29 Jun 2007, 16:06

Gee you like drilling We$t Foot$cray!!!!! don't you GBF50?

GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 16:11
Gee you like drilling We$t Foot$cray!!!!! don't you GBF50?

Sure do... don't like em and probably never will :thumbsd: