View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
Blueboy16
29 Jun 2007, 16:28
Sure do... don't like em and probably never will :thumbsd:
Jealous you cant get your hands on some of that coin or be a serious contender for a premiership. :eek:
easy_champ
29 Jun 2007, 16:30
Sure do... don't like em and probably never will :thumbsd:
i'm going to have a wild stab in the dark, from heights?
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 16:33
Jealous you cant get your hands on some of that coin or be a serious contender for a premiership. :eek:
Nah... just can't stand the REDNECK supporters and the way that they think ur club is so good cos apparently WE$T played Div one 100 years ago.
easy_champ
29 Jun 2007, 16:39
Nah... just can't stand the REDNECK supporters and the way that they think ur club is so good cos apparently WE$T played Div one 100 years ago.
I don't know about 100 years ago but this time next year most likely, but just a question (and not being smart, seriously) have heights every played first div? By memory they came over from WSFL back in the day, but haven't cracked in the FDFL or WRFL? Is that right
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 16:44
I don't know about 100 years ago but this time next year most likely, but just a question (and not being smart, seriously) have heights every played first div? By memory they came over from WSFL back in the day, but haven't cracked in the FDFL or WRFL? Is that right
Yes you are correct.
What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 16:48
they had their chance in the early 90's going down to braybrook and altona just dont have the character to get them selves over the line in the games that matter.
and as for west played div 1 finals then I believe the next year bottom of the ladder down to div 2
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 16:54
they had their chance in the early 90's going down to braybrook and altona just dont have the character to get them selves over the line in the games that matter.
Big Statement there... considering Heights made the Grand Final in 93 after 15 players left at the end of 92.... with 4 U18 players in the team Wheres the lack of character there?
What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 16:58
Big Statement there... considering Heights made the Grand Final in 93 after 15 players left at the end of 92.... with 4 U18 players in the team Wheres the lack of character there?
let me guess you lost those players to Div 1 clubs as they wanted to taste elite WRFL football.
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 17:01
let me guess you lost those players to Div 1 clubs as they wanted to taste elite WRFL football.
Just the arrogant attitide that I was referring to :thumbsu:
and no... most went to Braybrook.
What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 17:05
have notices the posts regarding the state of we$t foot$cray rooms.
What club has the worst rooms..
from my playing days it was Brooklyn no lights, showers had no shower heads just a pipe out of the wall, umpires rooms the size of my walk in robe.
What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 17:09
comon west why didnt you climb back up to div 1 like yarraville, altona,
same goes for you north footscray whats going on
secure38
29 Jun 2007, 17:45
1993?? From memory the only flag heights have won was in A2 Section 2 back in the day. Runner up means squat. Wests last flag was back in 1982. So at this point in time neither clubs have to much to spruik about:thumbsu: Don't forget about Albanvale who always pull something extra out come finals and of course there is Nth. Long way to go before finals. Thats why it's called a footy season and not a footy weekend:)
w.weapons
29 Jun 2007, 18:05
1993?? From memory the only flag heights have won was in A2 Section 2 back in the day. Runner up means squat. Wests last flag was back in 1982. So at this point in time neither clubs have to much to spruik about:thumbsu: Don't forget about Albanvale who always pull something extra out come finals and of course there is Nth. Long way to go before finals. Thats why it's called a footy season and not a footy weekend:)
forget about deer park div 1 premiers ''94'' and 2 grannies last 4 years but still have nothing to crow about........
w.weapons
29 Jun 2007, 18:08
from my playing days it was Brooklyn no lights, showers had no shower heads just a pipe out of the wall, umpires rooms the size of my walk in robe.
brunny power.....(big brother showers)......hahahahahahaha
smallest.........lavo
biggest.......would have to say nth foots but there might be 1 bigger
ratiest........nth sunshine.......
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 19:01
Never claimed that we won it... or was spruiking about it... just replying to a post and doing my best to educate an ignorant person :)
TruBlues
29 Jun 2007, 19:08
Mate you need to take a good look at yourself, making the statement that second on the ladder arent serious contenders for the premiership. Probably the worst call this year.
TruBlues
29 Jun 2007, 19:10
That doesnt have a reflection on sunshine heights current side.
Father of TD
29 Jun 2007, 20:40
Just to start a new topic the coaches never get a mention, i want to no who has been the best coach up until round 10..........i dont want anyone to say "BONES MAGIEE" because west are on top.
all-eyes-on-me
29 Jun 2007, 20:45
heights small ground just make sure you position yourself on the wing the side where heights coaches box is............and be sure to cop an earfull of abuse as well..........:thumbsu:
when i kick me first goal for the day ill run towards them for the celebration!! love crowds giving it to me that what i play for!! hahaha bring it on.
Father of TD
29 Jun 2007, 20:54
when i kick me first goal for the day ill run towards them for the celebration!! love crowds giving it to me that what i play for!! hahaha bring it on.
By the time you kick your first goal you wont be celebrating because your team will be 10 goals down.
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 20:58
To all the Heights supporters know.... number 17.... give him the full Megaphone treatment :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Guy Incognito III
29 Jun 2007, 21:04
I'm a little bit late on my tipping this week, so I apologise to those who have been holding their breath on the edge of their seat...
First up, most of the Albanvaliens who spent last weekend enduring endless anal probes and mind control experiments (refer to last week's tips) will finally shake off the memory of the past three rounds and put a win on the board. North Sunshine will be a tough beat, however, the final margin 7 points.
Braybrook will make the Western Magpies look like... well... the Western Magpies.
Brunswick will disappoint and miss out on a chance at two in a row - a feat not achieved in living memory - thanks to a spate of unfortunate injuries as key Power players get themselves caught up in the home team's zimmer frames.
West Footscray will beat Coburg convincingly, both on the field and in the much anticipated 'bogan-off' that is always a highlight of any meeting between the supporters of these two great clubs.
Wyndhamvale beat Albanvale last week, leading me to believe that they must now lose to Gladstone Park in order that the universe can right itself. Fat chance, but it should be good for a giggle if it comes about.
Finally, in the most talked about game of the round (because who else are all the Heights people on this form going to talk about?) Sunny Heights boys will be back on their winning ways over a valiant Nth Footscray. The contest on the field will show everyone that the Devils are in contention this year. The score line won't. Heights by 11 goals.
Bring on another thrilling weekend of football and another (adjective omitted) week of Big Footy. Keep it up, boys and girls.
:cool:
Blueboy16
29 Jun 2007, 22:38
Just to start a new topic the coaches never get a mention, i want to no who has been the best coach up until round 10..........i dont want anyone to say "BONES MAGIEE" because west are on top.
Why wouldn't Bones McGhie and his coaching staff be the best coaches up until Rd10?
red devil1
29 Jun 2007, 23:03
Why wouldn't Bones McGhie and his coaching staff be the best coaches up until Rd10?
That's the problem BB. You are seeking to find logic in Father of TD's ramblings. The guy is a muppet.:)
femalefootyfreak
29 Jun 2007, 23:16
Hey moron... thought you were goin to sunbury in another league???? at least the WRFL website says ur clearance is approved so y do u care about whether We$t Foot$cray win the premiership or not?
Get lost & join the Riddel district forum considering their league is better than the WRFL....
Go annoy them for a while
Also why would you think bones mcghie is the best coach.... all he's done is spend the club's money...its only rd 11, lets just wait & see shall we?
GoesBangFrom50
29 Jun 2007, 23:23
I'm a little bit late on my tipping this week, so I apologise to those who have been holding their breath on the edge of their seat...
First up, most of the Albanvaliens who spent last weekend enduring endless anal probes and mind control experiments (refer to last week's tips) will finally shake off the memory of the past three rounds and put a win on the board. North Sunshine will be a tough beat, however, the final margin 7 points.
Braybrook will make the Western Magpies look like... well... the Western Magpies.
Brunswick will disappoint and miss out on a chance at two in a row - a feat not achieved in living memory - thanks to a spate of unfortunate injuries as key Power players get themselves caught up in the home team's zimmer frames.
West Footscray will beat Coburg convincingly, both on the field and in the much anticipated 'bogan-off' that is always a highlight of any meeting between the supporters of these two great clubs.
Wyndhamvale beat Albanvale last week, leading me to believe that they must now lose to Gladstone Park in order that the universe can right itself. Fat chance, but it should be good for a giggle if it comes about.
Finally, in the most talked about game of the round (because who else are all the Heights people on this form going to talk about?) Sunny Heights boys will be back on their winning ways over a valiant Nth Footscray. The contest on the field will show everyone that the Devils are in contention this year. The score line won't. Heights by 11 goals.
Bring on another thrilling weekend of football and another (adjective omitted) week of Big Footy. Keep it up, boys and girls.
:cool:
Love ur work Cognito....U definately write the best posts on here since Whippety Boy left.... wonder whatever happened to him??
Father of TD
29 Jun 2007, 23:23
That's the problem BB. You are seeking to find logic in Father of TD's ramblings. The guy is a muppet.:)
and you are a NYMROD!
eyesontheprize
29 Jun 2007, 23:25
The best coach will be decided on September 9th 2007 when he is standing on the podium holding the premiership cup above his head alongside the captain....
astro_girl
29 Jun 2007, 23:29
The best coach will be decided on September 9th 2007 when he is standing on the podium holding the premiership cup above his head alongside the captain....
Yes eyes you are right on the money there....
Cant wait til that day...seeing bomber & robbie greto standing on that stage holding that cup high above their heads & singing that club song...
Love that song it's music to my ears & i think ive heard it at least once every single week....
oh the joy of winning....cant imagine the western magpies or brunswick would remember the words to their theme songs
eyesontheprize
29 Jun 2007, 23:34
Cant wait til that day...seeing bomber & robbie greto standing on that stage holding that cup high above their heads & singing that club song...
Dont get too far ahead of yourself astro....
I see ur just another cocky heights supporter....
We should rename this forum.....the dragons den (for all those who want to talk about sunshine heights)..but then again we'd have noone left to talk to on this forum, nearly everyone here is from heights. Although their own forum would make interesting reading, do you think you could possibly fight with your own people?
Anyway astro...bomber may well be the best coach but we will all see on september 9 wont we?
Until then there are other teams in the comp & lets hope that we see some quality games of football rather than the schelacking's we have been seeing....
ozdevil1978
29 Jun 2007, 23:37
worst changerooms when they were in the wrfl were rockbank at least at brooklyn you could move and braybrook wasn't that good either
astro_girl
29 Jun 2007, 23:39
Dont get too far ahead of yourself astro....
I see ur just another cocky heights supporter....
We should rename this forum.....the dragons den (for all those who want to talk about sunshine heights)..but then again we'd have noone left to talk to on this forum, nearly everyone here is from heights. Although their own forum would make interesting reading, do you think you could possibly fight with your own people?
Anyway astro...bomber may well be the best coach but we will all see on september 9 wont we?
Until then there are other teams in the comp & lets hope that we see some quality games of football rather than the schelacking's we have been seeing....
Not cocky, just passionate about the club i support as are all supporters. Theres no law against that is there?
We all have an opinion & we all believe our club is the best & that every other club is worse than we are...its called competition & there's nothing wrong with that, its what footy is all about...
We should all just enjoy the present season & the quality of football that is being played (with the exception of a few teams) & look forward to a high standard of football come finals...
Although this year is going to be year of the dragon.
What about me?
29 Jun 2007, 23:58
come on astro dont get to far ahead of yourself as if I remember corectly height went out in straight sets last year, still a long way to go.
w.weapons
30 Jun 2007, 00:38
come on astro dont get to far ahead of yourself as if I remember corectly height went out in straight sets last year, still a long way to go.
dunno about straight sets????
they only played 1 game.....
but anyway they wouldnt wanna fail again cause all hell would break loose on this site and we wouldnt have any more posters.........
its good to be pumped up about the way they have been going but please its all the same people saying all the same stuff........so heights supporters dont get too ahead of yourselves listen to what other posters say.......''there's a long way to go''.........
red devil1
30 Jun 2007, 00:38
and you are a NYMROD!
The word is nimrod. Muppet!
w.weapons
30 Jun 2007, 10:34
Love that song it's music to my ears & i think ive heard it at least once every single week....
oh the joy of winning....cant imagine the western magpies or brunswick would remember the words to their theme songs
the clubs song would have to be 1 of the worst going around..........aswell as the magpies and the power........least we dont get to hear them too often.........
can some 1 please post the words to heights theme song........have herd it but cant understand it.........cheers
w.weapons
30 Jun 2007, 10:36
The word is nimrod. Muppet!
he is very inteligent red devil you dont have to make him look silly.....he does it himself......
w.weapons
30 Jun 2007, 10:42
tips
d/p
NTH FOOTS
bray
we$t.....hahahaha
albanvale
wyndam
Blueboy16
30 Jun 2007, 11:52
Hey moron... thought you were goin to sunbury in another league???? at least the WRFL website says ur clearance is approved so y do u care about whether We$t Foot$cray win the premiership or not?
Get lost & join the Riddel district forum considering their league is better than the WRFL....
Go annoy them for a while
Also why would you think bones mcghie is the best coach.... all he's done is spend the club's money...its only rd 11, lets just wait & see shall we?
I have left but will still follow West Footscray and have an opinion. As i said I didn't leave on bad terms and still think that they have the quality to go all the way this year. Considering who they had out last week and still beat heights, I am saying it will be very hard for Heights to beat West with a full side on the park.
The best coach is not just the coach of the team who is sitting on top of the ladder. It's the coach who can get the best out of the side he has, has respect for his players and listens to them when they have something to say. Bones holds all those qualities as does his experienced coaching staff. You dont see Bones on here like TD rambling on about how good West are etc. In my opinion the best coach of the past month would be the Brunswick coach. His team has improved out of sight and he is getting the best out of his side at the moment.
West will win the flag. BB out.
borgsta2006
30 Jun 2007, 19:47
Just finished drinking with the Heights and North Footscray boys after a competitive match this arvo.
Thankyou to both teams for putting on a spirited, hard fought contest.
Thanks to both clubs for having a beer and a chat after the game too.
Apologies to Harley the Dog for having him barred from the field at the start of the senior game too!
All the best to both clubs
Ashley Borg.
red devil1
30 Jun 2007, 20:57
Albanvale to beat Nth Sunshine by 12 goals
Braybrook to Smash the Magpies by 20 GOALS
West Footscray over the districts by 20 goals+
Deer Park to win a couple on the trott over Brunswick 10 goals
Wyndhamvale over Gladdy Park 20 goals
Sunshine Heights to get back in the winners circle Nth Footscray 10 goals
C'mon Typewriter! You appear to be a decent guy but 10 goals?
Great wins for both Devils teams today.
Reserves won by about 40 points and the Seniors by 15 points. Great day for the club and nice to beat the boys from Heights at their own ground.
Best for Devils; Devlin (38), Phillips(20), MacZohan(2), Pacanowski (12), Eldridge (22)
Best for Heights; no.6 in the guts, Jesus tried hard in defence, no.37, no.56 in the backline, ruckman Duncan was OK...probably about it. Weston was good in first half but didn't appear after half time....heard he had a dodgey shoulder.
Game played in good spirits. Umpiring was technical, but guys were way better than what North usually get.
What did all the Heights guys think of today? GBang or TD in particular?
Tony Delaney
30 Jun 2007, 21:27
[quote=red devil1;7972142What did all the Heights guys think of today? GBang or TD in particular?[/quote]
Heights were flat as tacks from before the game.
Well done to Nth Footscray hard to tell because we were so flat but probably the best side we have played all over the field. Nth came to play football and worked hard for each other. No 20 is a gun. 22 is better now that there are more good players to take the responsibilty. 50 on the wing was good and 99 got better as the game went on.
Best for Heights was Nicholaides, Roberson, Stewart, M Caruana, Mallia and Soto. A few players will be better for the run including Pante which was his first.
Heights chance to take control was the second quarter had over 70 % of the play in the forward line and missed too many shots. Should have been 3 or 4 goals up at half time, but hey bad kickings bad football. Nth took their chances and kicked goals at important stages.
Umpires were good, consistant all day and let the game go mostly.
Heights will bounce back, better to have a lull now than later to sort out who wants to put in 100 % and play football.
Well done to Nth on the field and off it with almost all coming in for a drink for about an hour. Well done to the Heights supporters for not slurring abuse at Nth as they walked off.
Enjoy the win Nth you deserved it today.
w.weapons
1 Jul 2007, 01:05
good to see the complacency still there................
well done nth great win and should get a top 2 spot with this win.............
i think your team is very underated red devil..........
heights dissapointing after people posting they should win by 10 goals......
w.weapons
1 Jul 2007, 01:10
Heights were flat as tacks from before the game.
Well done to Nth Footscray hard to tell because we were so flat but probably the best side we have played all over the field. Nth came to play football and worked hard for each other. No 20 is a gun. 22 is better now that there are more good players to take the responsibilty. 50 on the wing was good and 99 got better as the game went on.
Best for Heights was Nicholaides, Roberson, Stewart, M Caruana, Mallia and Soto. A few players will be better for the run including Pante which was his first.
Heights chance to take control was the second quarter had over 70 % of the play in the forward line and missed too many shots. Should have been 3 or 4 goals up at half time, but hey bad kickings bad football. Nth took their chances and kicked goals at important stages.
Umpires were good, consistant all day and let the game go mostly.
Heights will bounce back, better to have a lull now than later to sort out who wants to put in 100 % and play football.
Well done to Nth on the field and off it with almost all coming in for a drink for about an hour. Well done to the Heights supporters for not slurring abuse at Nth as they walked off.
Enjoy the win Nth you deserved it today.
please explain heights being flat before the game td..........how can this happen when you guys will win the flag........
i just wish i was at the game today........went to a div 1 game where again the under dog got up..........some teams seem to be a bit cocky after the break........
w.weapons
1 Jul 2007, 01:45
gee wizz
d/p by 7 points over power.....they are on fire........in front all day aswell....
crap result for d/p need % and will come down to last 3 games if we make finals simple as that...........
gladdy park beat whyndamvale.........cognito i salute you for picking that 1.....
typewriter
1 Jul 2007, 01:55
C'mon Typewriter! You appear to be a decent guy but 10 goals?
Great wins for both Devils teams today.
Reserves won by about 40 points and the Seniors by 15 points. Great day for the club and nice to beat the boys from Heights at their own ground.
Best for Devils; Devlin (38), Phillips(20), MacZohan(2), Pacanowski (12), Eldridge (22)
Best for Heights; no.6 in the guts, Jesus tried hard in defence, no.37, no.56 in the backline, ruckman Duncan was OK...probably about it. Weston was good in first half but didn't appear after half time....heard he had a dodgey shoulder.
Game played in good spirits. Umpiring was technical, but guys were way better than what North usually get.
What did all the Heights guys think of today? GBang or TD in particular?
yeah devil i would consider myself to be a decent bloke i honestly thought the loss last week to wests would inspire the heights boys to great levels but sadly not the case. u guys played unbelievable footy in the 2s and 1s and congratulations u should probably take that top 3 spot from albanvale now and we shall meet in the finals and hopefully we will be able to turn the tables on u guys.
bloods05
1 Jul 2007, 02:03
Hey Astro scrubber, how's that tune go again HaHa..
Go North..
all-eyes-on-me
1 Jul 2007, 03:36
ash lewis is a tool!! hahahahahaha go north!!!!! great win
Weapons honestly u make me sick, all u do is bag sunny heights, when your pensioner team only beet Brinswick, not west footscray, north footcray by 7 points.
gee wizz
d/p by 7 points over power.....they are on fire........in front all day aswell....
crap result for d/p need % and will come down to last 3 games if we make finals simple as that...........
gladdy park beat whyndamvale.........cognito i salute you for picking that 1.....
What game did you go to
w.weapons
1 Jul 2007, 13:32
Weapons honestly u make me sick, all u do is bag sunny heights, when your pensioner team only beet Brinswick, not west footscray, north footcray by 7 points.
comon now tats
we are winning your team is not............and thats the big thing.......winning......we are the same nth foots beat us and so did west .......you can only beat the team thats in front of you champ.......hahahahahahaha
if you read my post properly i said it was a crap result and probably didnt deserve to win.....
heights are a great team/club no doubt........i like getting into them thats all......and if you take it serious your a fool.........
w.weapons
1 Jul 2007, 13:37
What game did you go to
i went to watch your team lose to albion........3/4 time you guys were all over them....i listen to shanks 3/4 time speech his last words were ''we will win this'' and they did......another quality game of div 1 footy......
What about me?
1 Jul 2007, 16:18
heights whats going on..
I was at the game yesterday beside the cricketnets and it was like I was back at school playing marking in the pack as thats what it was like in ur forwardline.
maybe at training u should teach ur players to kick to the jumper with the big red dragon on it not straight to the man in the hole.
Agian I saw no vision from players bringing the ball forward alot of the time you were kicking around corners and over the shoulder.
Yesterday you only played 10 min of football and that was in the last quarter maybe you need to prepare a little better for next weeks game against Wyndhamvale as everyone knows, what team for Wyndhamvale will come out this week the team that beat Albanvale or the team that lost to Gladdy Park.
Maybe back to basics for the backline stay infront arm across, to many times quick kick in man in front takes the grab.
Deer Park very disapointing yes you came home with the valuble 4 points but come on 7 point victory over the great Brunswick team if it comes down to percentage for a finals birth that is the game that has cost you.
Tell me this readers (GBF50) if a player is out for 6 week with an injury and does not train, no matter who he is does he come straight back into the senior side..
w.weapons
1 Jul 2007, 18:33
heights whats going on..
I was at the game yesterday beside the cricketnets and it was like I was back at school playing marking in the pack as thats what it was like in ur forwardline.
maybe at training u should teach ur players to kick to the jumper with the big red dragon on it not straight to the man in the hole.
Agian I saw no vision from players bringing the ball forward alot of the time you were kicking around corners and over the shoulder.
Yesterday you only played 10 min of football and that was in the last quarter maybe you need to prepare a little better for next weeks game against Wyndhamvale as everyone knows, what team for Wyndhamvale will come out this week the team that beat Albanvale or the team that lost to Gladdy Park.
Maybe back to basics for the backline stay infront arm across, to many times quick kick in man in front takes the grab.
Deer Park very disapointing yes you came home with the valuble 4 points but come on 7 point victory over the great Brunswick team if it comes down to percentage for a finals birth that is the game that has cost you.
Tell me this readers (GBF50) if a player is out for 6 week with an injury and does not train, no matter who he is does he come straight back into the senior side..
im hearing you dont worry
GoesBangFrom50
1 Jul 2007, 19:06
[quote=What about me?;7978102Tell me this readers (GBF50) if a player is out for 6 week with an injury and does not train, no matter who he is does he come straight back into the senior side..[/quote]
Yes. I would assume that a player that has played 10 games for the club and kicked 51 goals would be an automatic selection!!
Blueboy16
1 Jul 2007, 19:21
Well Well Well. 2 great weeks in a row we get to bag Heights. Christmas has come early....... You watch the wheels fall off now. Go West.
Sniper28
1 Jul 2007, 19:26
Full credit to the Nth Footscray boys on the weekend. I think that was by far the best team we have played this year. If North were playing West again this week, I'd tip North.
I agree that we were flat at times and are capable of a lot more but we can make all the excuses we like. Fact is we were out-played on our own turf. Well done North. I have no doubt that we Dragons will be breathing a little bit more fire next time we meet. Good luck until then.
:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
1 Jul 2007, 19:41
Full credit to the Nth Footscray boys on the weekend. I think that was by far the best team we have played this year. If North were playing West again this week, I'd tip North.
I agree that we were flat at times and are capable of a lot more but we can make all the excuses we like. Fact is we were out-played on our own turf. Well done North. I have no doubt that we Dragons will be breathing a little bit more fire next time we meet. Good luck until then.
:thumbsu:
Well said sniper... agree with all of that.
20 played well as did the "not so old" old bloke wearing number 50.
What about me?
1 Jul 2007, 20:07
just had a call and for a change had no answer can any of you help.
The question is rumour that John Batty has resigned.
all-eyes-on-me
1 Jul 2007, 21:42
yeah both those players didint play against west plus about another 3 key players so think we will and can take west next time that game comes around!! what i said about our backline being strong and shuttng gretto down was the key to us getting over the line. gretto didnt kick a goal all day which would be the first for the year i think. ny way was a great game look forward to our next meet
red devil1
1 Jul 2007, 21:56
Hey the old bloke wearing 50 is only 28! He has been terrific all year. Just happened to be running past our ground during pre-season (moved down from the country) and asked if he could have a kick.
GoesBangFrom50
1 Jul 2007, 22:11
Just happened to be running past our ground during pre-season (moved down from the country) and asked if he could have a kick.
Well he had about 20 kicks yesterday... good on himto still be playing good footy at his age!!
red devil1
1 Jul 2007, 22:50
Well he had about 20 kicks yesterday... good on himto still be playing good footy at his age!!
No one appears to be on BFooty tonight. Am still very excited by the Devils on the weekend. Trying to keep a lid on it, but it is hard and let's face it where not AFL professionals!
Some thoughts on yesterday's game;
Whilst the Devils defender MacZohan did a good job on Greto, they actually didn't have that many one on one contests. That was primarily because Heights were smashed around the stoppages (which is very unusual) and the supply was limited. Last year the two of them had a great duel in round 1, where Greto kicked 4 goals but they had about 15 one one one contests. With that type of supply I defy anyone to stop Greto as along with McGee he is the best forward in Division 2. But Paul MacZohan is a very good footballer (little bald back pocket who weighs about 50 kilos) and deserves credit for the way he goes about it.
It's ironic but I don't think Heights' small ground suited them yesterday. They appear to be very much a running side, with a lack of talls.
A couple of the forwards (other than Greto) looked very dangerous. Is Pante no.8?
GoesBang give us more of analysis. Don't just concur with Sniper28.
West Footscray are definite favourites now. They beat us by 5 goals and had a number of players out. We had some missing too, but hopefully we will be more competitive next time. We also struggled with Albanvale but are getting better as the season progresses.
Shane Blair still to come back in up forward (our leading goalkicker), plus a couple of others who didn't play yesterday to be in the running. Dean Derich would also be close after two games in the magoos....also Matty Young who killed it in the reserves.
Well well well...where do I start?
Lets talk reserves. Went along and watched Devils V heights...good game except for an absolute tosser who umpires for heights. I fully support volunteer umpires normally..but rest assured..that d-head is purely umpiring to help his own club and thinks he has far too much power for his own good. I was standing with another bloke, we both criticised a decision and this tool blew his whistle, was under pressure, so gave heights a freekick due to..."comments from the bench"!!! Fair enough if it was from the coaching staff - but from two blokes standing 30m away from the devils bench - YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING! then he runs up to a player, steps on his foot, the player moves him off his foot and he red cards him...UNBELIEVABLE! I now agree with a post from a couple of weeks ago..he is a cheat...doesnt understand that he should be invisible to the game itself..and should NOT umpire again...I just hope for his sake that a player doesnt get over frustrated with his bias decisions - disgracefu!, simple as that! Hieghts should do all in their power (if this is indeed the repeat offender) to look for an alternative!
Seniors - ...hmm..well...I posted some time ago, actaulyl many times, that this is not a two horse race. Confidence is different to being outright cocky. The Devils dont get on here listing their players and saying how much of a gun each player is..they respond to questions and praise players but nothing like what I read about heights on this thread. You didnt listen previously, so maybe the weekends result should give you a wake up call.
PS - Bomber, for a coach you were dressed like an undercover skank in the footscray mall...at least put on one of those try-hard travisty tops.
PPS - cant be bothered spellchecking...
Roll on finals...should be good..
Crazy Monkey
2 Jul 2007, 08:40
Gee I went away for a short while and got on the big footy (after enjoying our kangas win and Archer's 300th) and surprise surprise, I have not sifted through so much b u l l s h i t - only took me half a night to catch up...
Deer Park, not a very big win there over one of the very bottom teams is it? You should have won by heaps more....
And Weapons, have you had angry pills lately?:eek: It seems so. LOL
Wyndamvale you surprised me this week too. Thought that would have been a win for you. Bettter luck next week.
Bad luck Sunshine Heights on your loss - I guess it's better to lose now than later. It seems that flatness I saw at your game a few weeks ago - continued. You need to fire up! As I have said it before, I am a neutral supporter and you are one of the best running teams I have seen. Interesting how they all come out of the woodworks to bag you when you lose. Great mentallity guys - when your reading posts about how people dress... Big deal, maybe you should spend your time investing in one of those tops TD was talking about. By the way, TD, do you mean Deft Clothing Division? because I was in Perth last week and funny enough I went to one of those trendy clothing shops called Pulse/Luster and that Deft was everywhere. Would it be the same one?
Anyway my tips for this week:
Albanvale over Brunswick
Deer Park over Magpies
North Footscray over Coburg
North Sunshine over Braybrook
West Footscray over Gladstone Park
Sunshine Heights over Wyndamvale
They don't seem like very interesting games this week. The monkey doesn't know which game to watch. Any thoughts?
(http://images.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://www.plasticandplush.com/plasticandplush/images/mtna_34.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.plasticandplush.com/plasticandplush/mezco_toys/index.html&h=384&w=350&sz=30&hl=en&start=1&tbnid=xjNkS2zMAlXP4M:&tbnh=123&tbnw=112&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dcrazy%2Bmonkey%26gbv%3D2%26ndsp%3D18%26svnum%3D 10%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN)[/URL] (http://images.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://www.plasticandplush.com/plasticandplush/images/mtna_34.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.plasticandplush.com/plasticandplush/mezco_toys/index.html&h=384&w=350&sz=30&hl=en&start=1&tbnid=xjNkS2zMAlXP4M:&tbnh=123&tbnw=112&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dcrazy%2Bmonkey%26gbv%3D2%26ndsp%3D18%26svnum%3D 10%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN)[URL="http://images.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://www.plasticandplush.com/plasticandplush/images/mtna_34.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.plasticandplush.com/plasticandplush/mezco_toys/index.html&h=384&w=350&sz=30&hl=en&start=1&tbnid=xjNkS2zMAlXP4M:&tbnh=123&tbnw=112&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dcrazy%2Bmonkey%26gbv%3D2%26ndsp%3D18%26svnum%3D 10%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN"]
GoesBangFrom50
2 Jul 2007, 09:45
Lets talk reserves. Went along and watched Devils V heights...good game except for an absolute tosser who umpires for heights. I fully support volunteer umpires normally..but rest assured..that d-head is purely umpiring to help his own club and thinks he has far too much power for his own good. I was standing with another bloke, we both criticised a decision and this tool blew his whistle, was under pressure, so gave heights a freekick due to..."comments from the bench"!!! Fair enough if it was from the coaching staff - but from two blokes standing 30m away from the devils bench - YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING! then he runs up to a player, steps on his foot, the player moves him off his foot and he red cards him...UNBELIEVABLE! I now agree with a post from a couple of weeks ago..he is a cheat...doesnt understand that he should be invisible to the game itself..and should NOT umpire again...I just hope for his sake that a player doesnt get over frustrated with his bias decisions - disgracefu!, simple as that! Hieghts should do all in their power (if this is indeed the repeat offender) to look for an alternative!
Opinions are like A##holes.... everyone has one... and u are entitled to yours... but at least get the facts right!!
Saying that the umpire stepped on a players foot and the player "moves him off" is a joke. Everybody at the ground saw the same thing. The North player deliberately bumped the umpire. Now it wasn't hard or vicious, but he did it. He was fired up because he had just been run down running in to an open goal and did a stupid thing.... u can say that there were some bad decisions but to question that send off is just pure crap.
Tony Delaney
2 Jul 2007, 11:11
Seniors - ...hmm..well...I posted some time ago, actaulyl many times, that this is not a two horse race. Confidence is different to being outright cocky. The Devils dont get on here listing their players and saying how much of a gun each player is..they respond to questions and praise players but nothing like what I read about heights on this thread. You didnt listen previously, so maybe the weekends result should give you a wake up call.
PS - Bomber, for a coach you were dressed like an undercover skank in the footscray mall...at least put on one of those try-hard travisty tops.
PPS - cant be bothered spellchecking...
Roll on finals...should be good..
You certainly see a lot for a spectator. I will re phrase it for you. You play A2 reserves but are too ashamed for some reason to say so.
As for Bomber I believe he had his Heights jumper on underneath his rain coat. Perhaps next time you see him you might want to tell him how you think he looks. I am tipping you wont as it's safer bagging people cowardly behind a computer.
As for the wake up call. You are right there. Heights will bounce back.
Opinions are like A##holes.... everyone has one... and u are entitled to yours... but at least get the facts right!!
Saying that the umpire stepped on a players foot and the player "moves him off" is a joke. Everybody at the ground saw the same thing. The North player deliberately bumped the umpire. Now it wasn't hard or vicious, but he did it. He was fired up because he had just been run down running in to an open goal and did a stupid thing.... u can say that there were some bad decisions but to question that send off is just pure crap.
GBF50..agree in terms of having an opinion. I was commenting on what I saw and what I spoke to the player in question about - directly. Lets say for arguments sake I am wrong regarding that incident, the club needs to appreciate that there were numerous other things that happened in that game involving that umpire that they need to take some accountability for. The frustration the players showed was not your normal frustration at a 50/50 decision gone the other way, it was out of pure spite for the guy because it was blatant bias.
The main thing I think is a worry is the umpires willingness to get involved in arguing with players at the end of the game. Do your job..make decisions that are there, stay out of the focus and get off once your duties are done - that is an umpires role.
I back volunteers and appreciate what they do, and I never think umpiring decisions in isolation define a game, but what I saw was something out of the ordinary - thats all.
Crazy Monkey...This is a forum..forums are for people to voice opinions..regardless of whether some think it is crap or not..that's what conversations are about..opinions. I might not give a s hit about your trip to Perth and the clothing line, but I read it and respect that you want to post it, simple as that. I say a coach should wear club apparrel..ANY coach. A minor thing but I think it should happen. No woodwork for me..I have said its not a two horse race and said the devils would be competitive numerous times on this thread.
As I say...makes for an interesting finals series boys. Well done to both teams..
Tony Delaney
2 Jul 2007, 11:28
GBF50..agree in terms of having an opinion. I was commenting on what I saw and what I spoke to the player in question about - directly. Lets say for arguments sake I am wrong regarding that incident, the club needs to appreciate that there were numerous other things that happened in that game involving that umpire that they need to take some accountability for. The frustration the players showed was not your normal frustration at a 50/50 decision gone the other way, it was out of pure spite for the guy because it was blatant bias.
The main thing I think is a worry is the umpires willingness to get involved in arguing with players at the end of the game. Do your job..make decisions that are there, stay out of the focus and get off once your duties are done - that is an umpires role.
I back volunteers and appreciate what they do, and I never think umpiring decisions in isolation define a game, but what I saw was something out of the ordinary - thats all.
Crazy Monkey...This is a forum..forums are for people to voice opinions..regardless of whether some think it is crap or not..that's what conversations are about..opinions. I might not give a s hit about your trip to Perth and the clothing line, but I read it and respect that you want to post it, simple as that. I say a coach should wear club apparrel..ANY coach. A minor thing but I think it should happen. No woodwork for me..I have said its not a two horse race and said the devils would be competitive numerous times on this thread.
As I say...makes for an interesting finals series boys. Well done to both teams..
Well there winner. Bomber doesn't feel the cold so had a t shirt on. When the rain came his Heights jumper went on. So until a Heights t shirt is produced do you suggest he wears his jumper to satisfy anonymous cowards like you and over heat.
The positive from the weekend is that we couln't play any worse and lost by 15 points. Nth played out of their skin and won by 15 points. Not to say that can't happen again but we wont suffer that flatness caused by a let down after a 10 week build up to the West game.
DekkaTwo
2 Jul 2007, 11:35
Well there winner. Bomber doesn't feel the cold so had a t shirt on. When the rain came his Heights jumper went on. So until a Heights t shirt is produced do you suggest he wears his jumper to satisfy anonymous cowards like you and over heat.
The positive from the weekend is that we couln't play any worse and lost by 15 points. Nth played out of their skin and won by 15 points. Not to say that can't happen again but we wont suffer that flatness caused by a let down after a 10 week build up to the West game.
Doesnt everybody love it when Bomber speaks about himself in a third person.
TD just come out and say your him everyone already knows it.
You certainly see a lot for a spectator. I will re phrase it for you. You play A2 reserves but are too ashamed for some reason to say so.
As for Bomber I believe he had his Heights jumper on underneath his rain coat. Perhaps next time you see him you might want to tell him how you think he looks. I am tipping you wont as it's safer bagging people cowardly behind a computer.
As for the wake up call. You are right there. Heights will bounce back.
Wrong. I don't play at all champ, did for years in both A1 and A2 FDL/WRFL and am proud of the comp to a degree..purely a supporter - trust me on that one. thanks for the compliment though..not a bad level of detail for a supporter hey?
Last thing on the dress code. I will say Hi to Bomber next time I see him. I didnt see the top underneath..simantics really..first impression are what I went on as he walked across the ground. No cowardly bagging at all TD - dont take it so personally mate it was a play on words..being in the job he'd know exactly what I mean by those words... and dont call me a coward..pure observation and personally l think that it should be clear, as a coach, which club you are representing - stand by my thoughts and post on that. If it is player expectaion..the coach should lead. Minor thing but my opinion...End of story on that topic...
Hope it is a wake up call...as I have said 3 times..make for a great finals series.
you lose two games and are now bagging you about what you wear TD, where were they when you had won the first 10+ games.......you could of been wearing nothing and they wouldn't have cared less.
They must wear a suit and tie to the ground to watch paddock footbal:thumbsu:
secure38
2 Jul 2007, 12:44
Did Derich get reported??
In regard to club umpires, all reserve grades have club umpires at one time or another. The easiest way to over come any disputes is to accept that they are only club umpires. It is also the same with official umpires why argue? Players are not going to get a decision changed and should be disiplined to get on with the game?
No umpire= no game. Who cares if he makes wrong decisions get in first and no problem:thumbsu:
Hey bomber hard to get any clothes to match with your red hair??
Did Derich get reported??
In regard to club umpires, all reserve grades have club umpires at one time or another. The easiest way to over come any disputes is to accept that they are only club umpires. It is also the same with official umpires why argue? Players are not going to get a decision changed and should be disiplined to get on with the game?
No umpire= no game. Who cares if he makes wrong decisions get in first and no problem:thumbsu:
Agree with that SEcure re: just dont argue.
Last point on this.. Tats and FFF - I am within my rights to query some extraordinary decisions. DO I think they would ahve changed the result - nup. Dont think the dEvils would think that either given they both won - but I dotn care what the devils think..I am stating what I feel from a footy sense. As I said to GBF50 in a pm - I give the volunteers full credit but if nobody criticises and brigns these thigns up, nobody then acts on them and therefore no improvement will come and maybe mistakes will be less likely. In terms of reports etc - What blokes deserve they will get - no argument from me there.
Busy morning for react...fingers are burning from holding a torch to this thread..it has sizzled this morning....fingers getting sore from typing..have to do some real work soon unfortunately..
Soemone give me a run down of how Faise went..didnt get to see/chat with the big guy.
secure38
2 Jul 2007, 13:22
Good on you React, keep having a crack! This thread was getting a little plain. How did young smith go on the weekend? Reports were he burnt the week before??
femalefootyfreak
2 Jul 2007, 13:47
[quote=secure38;7988390]Fair call that one? But a true comment from all accounts haha. Did Derich get reported??
Couldnt have said it better myself secure....
Well thats the way it us & we cannot change it. the sooner people accept that the better it will be....
So far its a bit early to talk about this week's upcoming games, & clearances have closed so I guess its going to be boring week on bigfooty!!!
femalefootyfreak
2 Jul 2007, 14:00
Agree with that SEcure re: just dont argue.
Last point on this.. Tats and FFF - I am within my rights to query some extraordinary decisions. DO I think they would ahve changed the result - nup. Dont think the dEvils would think that either given they both won - but I dotn care what the devils think..I am stating what I feel from a footy sense. As I said to GBF50 in a pm - I give the volunteers full credit but if nobody criticises and brigns these thigns up, nobody then acts on them and therefore no improvement will come and maybe mistakes will be less likely. In terms of reports etc - What blokes deserve they will get - no argument from me there.
Yes you are entitled to your opinion, as is everyone else on this forum.
Fair point that if nobody points these things out...but what is the league doing about it?...nothing. From a spectators point of view...some umpires are cheats, some dont have any idea, the league did not inform club umpires of how the push in the back rule affected our league....I could go on. Also what message is the league sending to players? that beacuse someone is a club umpire & not an official WRFL umpire that they deserve to be abused? Does being an official WRFL umpire make you more of an expert on the rules than someone else? I know over the years i have seen a number of 'official' umpires that would have as much knowledge of the rules in their whole body as i have in my little finger.
Umpiring is not the easiest of jobs at the best of times & clubs need to educate their players that most umpires are volunteers & without them the game would not take place. When an umpire makes a decision it is because it is how he has interpreted the situation, not what the player thinks. An umpire is not going to change his decision no matter how much a player argues.
I think the clubs need to support ALL club umpires not just the one that is doing it for their club. The league also needs to be seen as doing something about it. These club umpires are helping the league as the league doesnt have enough umpires. I mean we could just go without umpires & cancel the games that dont have them but then the league would lo$e. So in hindsight we are really doing their job in part, so they should help us(clubs) help them. What do we pay thoses guys at the league for? :confused:
Good on you React, keep having a crack! This thread was getting a little plain. How did young smith go on the weekend? Reports were he burnt the week before??
Well..can only type what I think mate. Stuggle to see how people take it so perosnally though...good banter for mine.
Smith went well again..the kid can play..still a young frame but gee he knows what to do.
You are right - first game was excellent and followed up with another by all reports. Cant see any reason for him to return to 18's but I dont know what the clubs opinion is at all.
on a side note..he is a good kid, has a great approach and his old man is a great guy too so he has the right guidance...
There was talk the kid could've been a jets chance..dont know enough about his junior days though to confirm.
Gvien you mentioned Bill Pride a while back you might be interested to hear Norm Ryan was at the game...loves a chat the big guy.
What about me?
2 Jul 2007, 14:03
I believe height should everything in their power to keep this umpire as he is the only one who is not biased for his own team, and from what I understand he has no association with heights at all just someone who helps out a club in need.
from what i am hearing this umpire it associated with the wrfl executive
its amazing the s h i t your hear at work at smoke o can anyone confirm this
easy_champ
2 Jul 2007, 14:05
That doesnt have a reflection on sunshine heights current side.
didn't state that did i? i was just asking a question
femalefootyfreak
2 Jul 2007, 14:08
I believe height should everything in their power to keep this umpire as he is the only one who is not biased for his own team, and from what I understand he has no association with heights at all just someone who helps out a club in need.
how is he associated with the wrfl executive? dont know where you work but think all your mates are a bit misonformed...
secure38
2 Jul 2007, 14:13
Well..can only type what I think mate. Stuggle to see how people take it so perosnally though...good banter for mine.
Smith went well again..the kid can play..still a young frame but gee he knows what to do.
You are right - first game was excellent and followed up with another by all reports. Cant see any reason for him to return to 18's but I dont know what the clubs opinion is at all.
on a side note..he is a good kid, has a great approach and his old man is a great guy too so he has the right guidance...
There was talk the kid could've been a jets chance..dont know enough about his junior days though to confirm.
Gvien you mentioned Bill Pride a while back you might be interested to hear Norm Ryan was at the game...loves a chat the big guy.
Bumped into a couple of old blokes myself the other day. Snake and Johnny Mutts. Both apparently looking forward to a 30 year reunion next year.
Not much on offer this week in div 2?? Who has replaced Cook at the falcons?
femalefootyfreak
2 Jul 2007, 14:16
This question was asked when Cook left but still noone has answered.... does anyone form wyndham vale frquent these forums & could shed some light on this?
secure38
2 Jul 2007, 14:18
To move away from umpires etc. In terms of winning the flag are the eventual premiers be who it may?? Would any side be in a position to go up and be able to compete with the bottom 3 or 4 sides in div 1?? Just to get people thinking outside the square??
secure38
2 Jul 2007, 14:19
This question was asked when Cook left but still noone has answered.... does anyone form wyndham vale frquent these forums & could shed some light on this?
It may have been last years prez??
femalefootyfreak
2 Jul 2007, 14:27
To move away from umpires etc. In terms of winning the flag are the eventual premiers be who it may?? Would any side be in a position to go up and be able to compete with the bottom 3 or 4 sides in div 1?? Just to get people thinking outside the square??
From what I hear Parkside are hoping to finish on the bottom and come down to Div 2. I think a couple of teams would be competitive with Parkside & Altona.
Altona's side that won the GF a couple of years ago is totally diff than the current side.
Glenorden....lost a few, gained a few hard to say how this years side compares to last years side.
I think its a hard call as teams can change dramaticaly in the pre season & just when you think you may have a side matched up, the opposition gains players as well.
I think We$t Foot$cray woul prob be competitive, Albanvale would have a fair crack, Heights need more talls
GoesBangFrom50
2 Jul 2007, 14:39
Apologies to Harley the Dog for having him barred from the field at the start of the senior game too!
Borgy.... word around the ground was that Harley was not too impressed with you and that he planned to drop a big **** right in the centre circle at Half Time hoping that you would stand in it.... fortunately he saw sense and refrained.. however i beleive that he may have pi$$ed in your Beer while one of the Boys distracted u after the game :D :D
What have Brunswick Power done to improve so dramatically?
borgsta2006
2 Jul 2007, 15:34
Borgy.... word around the ground was that Harley was not too impressed with you and that he planned to drop a big **** right in the centre circle at Half Time hoping that you would stand in it.... fortunately he saw sense and refrained.. however i beleive that he may have pi$$ed in your Beer while one of the Boys distracted u after the game :D :D
That was the funny sensation I had after the beer :)
What about me?
2 Jul 2007, 16:04
I think the people down at Wyndham Vale are still trying to work out how to turn the computer on;)
DekkaTwo
2 Jul 2007, 16:58
If you had anything to do with Heights you would know that the UMPIRES son plays in the twos there Mizzi, so i think he might have a biased opinion. What do you reckon?
hahahahaha C'mon Monkey, dont be so up tight son. FYI - I played in the FDL/WRFL for 20 odd years mate so I reckon I'm right to comment on WRFL. Nothing wrong with stating I agree with people before my posts, as that invokes debate from others. Anyway -the fact that you replied to my opinion today is enough for me..onto other matters...
re: Parkside. I disagree, Parkside surely wont want to get relegated..they have an awesome history in this comp and they would want to preserve that I would imagine, even though it will be mighty tough for them.
Any side that wins this year and goes up to Div1 will struggle...but I think Altona deserve credit and so too do Glenorden..they are doing their best.
An example to the contrary is West Coburg in the Essendon comp. They have done an outstanding job to be as competitive as they have in their first year up but I cant see it happening in the WRFL.
DekkaTwo
2 Jul 2007, 17:26
Heard the same thing but its his wife who work there, and son plays at Heights.
GoesBangFrom50
2 Jul 2007, 17:28
Heard the same thing but its his wife who work there, and son plays at Heights.
DekkaTwo.... any relation to DekkaRoo? :confused: :confused:
Bobby Skilton
2 Jul 2007, 17:35
How bad are you going making red hair comments. Are you in grade 3.
Oh I forgot you are from West, you were probably toothless and drunk when you posted.
DekkaTwo
2 Jul 2007, 17:36
DekkaTwo.... any relation to DekkaRoo? :confused: :confused:
Twins
GoesBangFrom50
2 Jul 2007, 17:38
Twins
Like the movie.....Danny Devitio and Arny???
Which one are you?
w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 17:41
Bumped into a couple of old blokes myself the other day. Snake and Johnny Mutts. Both apparently looking forward to a 30 year reunion next year.
yep my father will be there aswell............and i might pop in for a froffy or 2........as a young fella watching the old school premiership days at nth......peppi,johnny mutts and snake were all guns back then.......even the old man was a dashing back pocket.........hahahahaha just like myself........hahahahahaha
dunno from what ive herd cook is still doing the job......
secure38
2 Jul 2007, 17:41
How bad are you going making red hair comments. Are you in grade 3.
Oh I forgot you are from West, you were probably toothless and drunk when you posted.
It was said in jest, you know humour?? It was in reference to people bagging Bombers clothes??
You should spend some quality time reading the previous posts (if you are able) By the way not from West either chimp!:confused:
w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 17:44
What have Brunswick Power done to improve so dramatically?
herd that deer park were terrible........it might be 1 word.......CONFIDENCE.........