View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

secure38
2 Jul 2007, 17:45
yep my father will be there aswell............and i might pop in for a froffy or 2........as a young fella watching the old school premiership days at nth......peppi,johnny mutts and snake were all guns back then.......even the old man was a dashing back pocket.........hahahahaha just like myself........hahahahahaha

dunno from what ive herd cook is still doing the job......

Peppe hey? Didn't his house burn down after the last reunion?? Coached by the guru RB. Great sides those!!:thumbsu:

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 17:48
Peppe hey? Didn't his house burn down after the last reunion?? Coached by the guru RB. Great sides those!!:thumbsu:

Na didnt burn down mate.....he hasnt got the big wig anymore ahhhhh the good old days.......right on the money about the guru.......was a great coach.........

do you know PB???

React!
2 Jul 2007, 17:48

Gee some names there that were good players years ago.

Legendary KC and Dukesy were always there...aaah the memories.

secure38
2 Jul 2007, 17:51
Gee some names there that were good players years ago.

Legendary KC and Dukesy were always there...aaah the memories.
Wonder if Jukesy has had a wash after all these years:)

secure38
2 Jul 2007, 17:53
Na didnt burn down mate.....he hasnt got the big wig anymore ahhhhh the good old days.......right on the money about the guru.......was a great coach.........

do you know PB???
Certainly do! Champion bloke and is still working hard with the supers.

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 17:57
Certainly do! Champion bloke and is still working hard with the supers.

its good that you talked him up cause other wise we wouldnt be freinds..........im little PB........hahahahaha thats what they used to call me............hahahahahaha....and yes is doing a mountian of work with the supers being the prez........was a prez at nth at 1 stage........a while back......

the porno mo's were in back then...........hahahahaha

React!
2 Jul 2007, 18:01
how is he associated with the wrfl executive? dont know where you work but think all your mates are a bit misonformed...

FFF - It looks like you've been shown the red card. Not sure about the rules on this thing but I hope it means you are only out of action for a short while..after the great spray you give me first up today, you definitely need to stay on this thing...keep up the good work..

Does anyone know if she is allowed back on at some point or is it time for her to play under another name on the team sheet?

DekkaTwo
2 Jul 2007, 18:07
Hey React, wonder if Jukesy will bring the chicken van and charge people $5 dollars for a ride in the back. lol
Ahhh the good old days:thumbsu:

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 18:08
FFF - It looks like you've been shown the red card. Not sure about the rules on this thing but I hope it means you are only out of action for a short while..after the great spray you give me first up today, you definitely need to stay on this thing...keep up the good work..

Does anyone know if she is allowed back on at some point or is it time for her to play under another name on the team sheet?

its called an infraction depending on what she has done/said could be out for a week to a month..........id say she'd play under another name for sure........

React!
2 Jul 2007, 18:12
its called an infraction depending on what she has done/said could be out for a week to a month..........id say she'd play under another name for sure........

Really? Harsh..but fair! I'll look out for John Smith's posts !!!! SHe caned me this morning..she's gotta stay...

Dekkatwo...you are a classic!
WEapons/Secure - what about the all time champ..Chazza "I can play til I'm 80" Pagano !!!

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 18:14
Gee I went away for a short while and got on the big footy (after enjoying our kangas win and Archer's 300th) and surprise surprise, I have not sifted through so much b u l l s h i t - only took me half a night to catch up...

Deer Park, not a very big win there over one of the very bottom teams is it? You should have won by heaps more....
And Weapons, have you had angry pills lately?:eek: It seems so. LOL

Wyndamvale you surprised me this week too. Thought that would have been a win for you. Bettter luck next week.

Bad luck Sunshine Heights on your loss - I guess it's better to lose now than later. It seems that flatness I saw at your game a few weeks ago - continued. You need to fire up! As I have said it before, I am a neutral supporter and you are one of the best running teams I have seen. Interesting how they all come out of the woodworks to bag you when you lose. Great mentallity guys - when your reading posts about how people dress... Big deal, maybe you should spend your time investing in one of those tops TD was talking about. By the way, TD, do you mean Deft Clothing Division? because I was in Perth last week and funny enough I went to one of those trendy clothing shops called Pulse/Luster and that Deft was everywhere. Would it be the same one?

Anyway my tips for this week:
Albanvale over Brunswick
Deer Park over Magpies
North Footscray over Coburg
North Sunshine over Braybrook
West Footscray over Gladstone Park
Sunshine Heights over Wyndamvale

They don't seem like very interesting games this week. The monkey doesn't know which game to watch. Any thoughts?

angry pills........you want some........hahaha.......just love bigfooty and everything that goes with it.......riff raff,chit chat,sh it talk,bagging,winners and loosers.........

maybe you should go away so we can continue........

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 18:20
Really? Harsh..but fair! I'll look out for John Smith's posts !!!! SHe caned me this morning..she's gotta stay...

Dekkatwo...you are a classic!
WEapons/Secure - what about the all time champ..Chazza "I can play til I'm 80" Pagano !!!

hahahaha funny you said that the old man played with him and ive played on/against him and there is 27 years between us.......good bloke and always ultra competitve.........dont remember much of him from back then as i was a young buck just enjoying being at the footy........but obviosly still goes alright and gets a kick good luck to him.........

DekkaRoo
2 Jul 2007, 18:29
Twins

????

Brother from another mother!

Crazy Monkey
2 Jul 2007, 19:45
[quote=w.weapons;7993179]angry pills........you want some........hahaha.......just love bigfooty and everything that goes with it.......riff raff,chit chat,sh it talk,bagging,winners and loosers.........

That's ok weapons, you save your angry pills for yourself. Enjoy them with a 'frothy' LOL (gee, I hate that word) anyway I don't need angry pills - they don't call me crazy for nothing!!!:p

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 19:55
[quote=w.weapons;7993179]angry pills........you want some........hahaha.......just love bigfooty and everything that goes with it.......riff raff,chit chat,sh it talk,bagging,winners and loosers.........

That's ok weapons, you save your angry pills for yourself. Enjoy them with a 'frothy' LOL (gee, I hate that word) anyway I don't need angry pills - they don't call me crazy for nothing!!!:p

who's your tip for the premiership?

and its froffy........hahahaha

you are the craziest monkey i know........hehehehehe

red devil1
2 Jul 2007, 20:59
It may have been last years prez??

Brett Cook has returned to his old club Yarraville. Think he was in the best or goalkickers on the weekend. He was going to come to North Footscray but decided to return to where his heart lay!

GoesBangFrom50
2 Jul 2007, 21:03
Brett Cook has returned to his old club Yarraville. Think he was in the best or goalkickers on the weekend. He was going to come to North Footscray but decided to return to where his heart lay!

lol.... was also coming to Heights... We$t Foot$cray as well as Glenorden :confused::confused::confused:

red devil1
2 Jul 2007, 21:06
lol.... was also coming to Heights... We$t Foot$cray as well as Glenorden :confused::confused::confused:

Yeah I also heard Glenorden were chasing him. He is has known our coach for many years. He is would have been handy but I think we have enough solid midfield players.

If he had great pace my perspective would have been different. I have always admired the way he walks around like he owns the ground! Bit like Wayne Carey. So f...kn arrogant!

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 22:15
do u play red devil?

all-eyes-on-me
2 Jul 2007, 22:17
do u play red devil?

im from north and still dont know the answer to that question!! lol very secretive about who he is weapons!!

red devil1
2 Jul 2007, 22:18
im from north and still dont know the answer to that question!! lol very secretive about who he is weapons!!

lol!

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 22:19
ive got an idea but dont wanna post some 1's name and its not right....

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 22:20
so whens the reunion?

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 22:22

did you cop an earfull on the week end?

all-eyes-on-me
2 Jul 2007, 22:25
did you cop an earfull on the week end?

hahahaha na not at all mate!! was expecting to but not a thing. even gave them the chance by playing the wing a bit. love copping sprays from the sideline makes me laugh but na they where well behaved over there lol. gave them a chance to seen i didnt play to well but

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 22:27
hahahaha na not at all mate!! was expecting to but not a thing. even gave them the chance by playing the wing a bit. love copping sprays from the sideline makes me laugh but na they where well behaved over there lol. gave them a chance to seen i didnt play to well but

spose it dont help when they were losing.....any way you have played west albanvale and now heights.....your opinion who was the toughest compitition?

no loud speakers or beating drums on top of the shipping container?????hahahahahaha

all-eyes-on-me
2 Jul 2007, 22:34
spose it dont help when they were losing.....any way you have played west albanvale and now heights.....your opinion who was the toughest compitition?

all very close mate would say

west have a few players that are real match winners that if they fire are gunna be hard to stop. with they i think after there gun players they fall away alot.

hights had a lot of runners who where prob the hardest at the ball out of the 3 teams but think lacking hight herts them.

albanvale has less superstars but had great skills in the first half but lacked fitness i thought!!

hahahahaha yeah the drums were there on the container lol

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 22:40

all very close mate would say

west have a few players that are real match winners that if they fire are gunna be hard to stop. with they i think after there gun players they fall away alot.

hights had a lot of runners who where prob the hardest at the ball out of the 3 teams but think lacking hight herts them.

albanvale has less superstars but had great skills in the first half but lacked fitness i thought!!

hahahahaha yeah the drums were there on the container lol

last 3 games we have albanvale west heights and after the wkends performance its gonna be tough have to win 1 of them.....its hard to tell what deer park side turns up each week and as a supporter its frustrating at times........cause they have got what it takes........but wether they want to is a different story...:thumbsu:

red devil1
2 Jul 2007, 22:45
last 3 games we have albanvale west heights and after the wkends performance its gonna be tough have to win 1 of them.....its hard to tell what deer park side turns up each week and as a supporter its frustrating at times........cause they have got what it takes........but wether they want to is a different story...:thumbsu:

Not sure about Deer Park. Have some handy forwards in Di Petro, Laforgia, Rizzo, Robertson (when he plays there)...but they seemed a little slow. Definitely needs some runners. When the Devils played you your key midfielders were the bald guy with the bad comb over and Robbie May. Both good footballers but can't run. Also thought you looked a little suspect down back.

red devil1
2 Jul 2007, 22:58
I see Paul Turcan has been cleared from North Footscray to North Sunshine the day before clearances close....handy ruckman if fit. Does enjoy his tucker though.

all-eyes-on-me
2 Jul 2007, 23:02

yeah mate shame im not a big wrap for deer park thought the way the played against us was a discrase. thay just went the man and didnt want to know the footy was hard to beleave they played in the granny last year mate! they blamed the umps and tryed taking it out on our players!! any way thats footy we got the 4 points and went in for a beer after the game as we always will!!

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 23:28
Not sure about Deer Park. Have some handy forwards in Di Petro, Laforgia, Rizzo, Robertson (when he plays there)...but they seemed a little slow. Definitely needs some runners. When the Devils played you your key midfielders were the bald guy with the bad comb over and Robbie May. Both good footballers but can't run. Also thought you looked a little suspect down back.

spot on back line is suspect......have had big scores kicked against them from the top 4 sides.......if they are fairdinkum we should and i dont like the word should but i will use it....make the finals........

w.weapons
2 Jul 2007, 23:30
have heights got there own thread or something a little quiet on their behalf..........hahahahaha

heights for flag ''07''.....lol

GoesBangFrom50
3 Jul 2007, 10:00

You didn't get near it enough for anybody to give u a spray :p

React!
3 Jul 2007, 10:02
I see Paul Turcan has been cleared from North Footscray to North Sunshine the day before clearances close....handy ruckman if fit. Does enjoy his tucker though.

"Does enjoy his tucker though"..hahaha funny call Red Devil

Big Turka....some funny moments shared with that bloke...I hear whispers that he is on this forum...maybe he or someone "who knows him" should fill us in on his current level of fitness and reasons why he has gone to North Sunshine ilo Devils????

That means North Sunshine have Rick Charles and Turca for their ruck stocks doesn't it? Both ex-Devils.

React!
3 Jul 2007, 10:09
so whens the reunion?

Weapons..Horse will be the key player in organising the reunion I would imagine..(I'm assuming you mean the devils reunion). Remember Horse?

If it is planned well and people have ample time to keep that day free..it will be a LARGE day! If I see him on the weekend I'll fire a few questions his way.

You'd remember the O'Halloran boys wouldnt you? Was having a few cans with John the other day..he could still play now alongside Charlie !!!! keeps himself very fit...and still eats dumbells for brekky.

secure38
3 Jul 2007, 10:16
"Does enjoy his tucker though"..hahaha funny call Red Devil

Big Turka....some funny moments shared with that bloke...I hear whispers that he is on this forum...maybe he or someone "who knows him" should fill us in on his current level of fitness and reasons why he has gone to North Sunshine ilo Devils????

That means North Sunshine have Rick Charles and Turca for their ruck stocks doesn't it? Both ex-Devils.
Big Rick was umpiring at one stage wasn't he? He would be about 44 now? Big Turk has been locked in Hungry Jacks for the last 5 years? haha

secure38
3 Jul 2007, 10:18
Weapons..Horse will be the key player in organising the reunion I would imagine..(I'm assuming you mean the devils reunion). Remember Horse?

If it is planned well and people have ample time to keep that day free..it will be a LARGE day! If I see him on the weekend I'll fire a few questions his way.

You'd remember the O'Halloran boys wouldnt you? Was having a few cans with John the other day..he could still play now alongside Charlie !!!! keeps himself very fit...and still eats dumbells for brekky.

Horse?? Tell you later!! Haha good man. Charlie still playing?? He would have played longer than most blokes live?? Hahahaha

JOH still off the bundy??

React!
3 Jul 2007, 10:23
Horse?? Tell you later!! Haha good man. Charlie still playing?? He would have played longer than most blokes live?? Hahahaha

JOH still off the bundy??

hahahahaha time for a PM for you mate..you know too much!!!!

Crazy Monkey
3 Jul 2007, 10:27
Yawn:rolleyes:
Big footy has become so boring...
react, secure and weapons you might just be the reason why???

secure38
3 Jul 2007, 10:52
:( Maybe if you added something positive it would spark up??:thumbsu:

React!
3 Jul 2007, 11:01

Monkey you are hard to please - yesterday you went off at me when I fired it up and today you're having a crack at me for being boring. You change your mind a fair bit - sure your not my missus?!?!?!?! hahahahaha

People who see things need to change should offer something to instigate change mate...

it's all yours...React has real work to do now..play time was yesterday...have a good day boys...

Crazy Monkey
3 Jul 2007, 13:19
Sorry boys, didn't mean to scare you way. I have no-one to pick on now... LOL

Crazy Monkey
3 Jul 2007, 13:22
So back on to footy now. What are thoughts about Wyndhamvale and Sunshine Heights this week? Can the Heights boys bounce back or will they make it three in a row?

astro_girl
3 Jul 2007, 13:29
I believe height should everything in their power to keep this umpire as he is the only one who is not biased for his own team, and from what I understand he has no association with heights at all just someone who helps out a club in need.

If you had anything to do with Heights you would know that the UMPIRES son plays in the twos there Mizzi, so i think he might have a biased opinion. What do you reckon?

Considering Mizzi played in the seniors for most of the year & has only played ressies for the last 3 games, and the umpire has been umpiring since rd 1 id say that there is no biased opinion.
Also does that mean that all umpires are biased cos they have some link to the club they are umpiring for?
I'll just say that a couple of umpires I've seen are VERY biased toward their own club (I will not name names) & if anything i believe the heights umpire is biased against his club & doesnt give them much.

DekkaTwo
3 Jul 2007, 14:44
Big Rick was umpiring at one stage wasn't he? He would be about 44 now? Big Turk has been locked in Hungry Jacks for the last 5 years? haha

Play with him at the Devils also, as you said React handy player when fit.
Heard hasnt played footy in awhile due to personal problems with his mother passing away, that what someone was saying during pre season when he was looking at training down here.
Rooboy can you shed some light on this.
As you said good bloke and funny man to jump on the sauce with.

React!
3 Jul 2007, 16:46
Play with him at the Devils also, as you said React handy player when fit.
Heard hasnt played footy in awhile due to personal problems with his mother passing away, that what someone was saying during pre season when he was looking at training down here.
Rooboy can you shed some light on this.
As you said good bloke and funny man to jump on the sauce with.

The big lug would have to come through the magoos wouldnt he?

GoesBangFrom50
3 Jul 2007, 17:09
Good mate u are... put him straight in... unless Skilton was right and u are trying to cover for him?

all-eyes-on-me
3 Jul 2007, 17:27
You didn't get near it enough for anybody to give u a spray :p

lol read my post champ that is what i said.i didnt get a kick but beside me not getting a kick we got the 4 points. myabe thats the real reasom you all was quiet! ya never come and got me a beer gbf?

GoesBangFrom50
3 Jul 2007, 17:31
lol read my post champ that is what i said.i didnt get a kick but beside me not getting a kick we got the 4 points. myabe thats the real reasom you all was quiet! ya never come and got me a beer gbf?

I left in a hurry to go to the Bledisloe cup.... and I am a BAD LOSER :thumbsd:

all-eyes-on-me
3 Jul 2007, 17:54
I left in a hurry to go to the Bledisloe cup.... and I am a BAD LOSER :thumbsd:

hahahaha at least you are honest mate you owe me a beer come finals time then lol

React!
3 Jul 2007, 18:20
should we expect a run down post form you by end of week for the next round?

w.weapons
3 Jul 2007, 18:30

yup do remember the o'holloran boys.........

any info would be good.........cheers....

what about the davis boys i know simon is still around the traps what about me mate gooch.....???last i knew he was playing at yarraville????

w.weapons
3 Jul 2007, 18:32

i might have said that 3 or 4 weeks ago to you crrrrrraaaaaaazzzzzzzy

w.weapons
3 Jul 2007, 18:42
if the last 2 weeks havnt been enough for the coaching staff at heights......

back on track this week with the demolition of whyndamvale i would expect nothing less from the dragons........20 goals plus.......other wise the spray will continue..........

go the dragons.........

d/p to win by 10 goals

i think the most interesting game of the round would be the brookers v the roadrunners and obviosly id want the brookers to win by 20 goals but that prob wont happen just the win would do...........

ozdevil1978
3 Jul 2007, 20:51
yup do remember the o'holloran boys.........

any info would be good.........cheers....

what about the davis boys i know simon is still around the traps what about me mate gooch.....???last i knew he was playing at yarraville????

hey weapon's i used 2 play with gooch at yarraville in the under 16's & 18's hows he going there do ya know ??

p.s who do u play 4?

Bobby Skilton
3 Jul 2007, 22:03
I think the people down at Wyndham Vale are still trying to work out how to turn the computer on;)

Good one. Very original and childish. Like you are from Toorak and went to St Kevins. If you are also from the west which I suspect you are how about keeping immature crap like that to yourself. You sound like a fool.

all-eyes-on-me
3 Jul 2007, 22:14
Very convincing - NOT

na can confirm its not!! does my head in!lol from my own club have private msg and all. but h has posted when i have been at thraing with warwick!! red devil what yu do for work? you are always on at night?

Bobby Skilton
3 Jul 2007, 22:15
So back on to footy now. What are thoughts about Wyndhamvale and Sunshine Heights this week? Can the Heights boys bounce back or will they make it three in a row?

Heights will bounce back for sure. Was speaking to the assistant Mick 'the abalone fisherman' Grima and he said the boys are fired up. He made special mention to Steven ' the kookaburra' Nicholaides and Karl 'the bone collector' Hoblos and James ' the safe cracker' Kapetanos and thinks they will all play well on the big ground this week.

Crazy Monkey
3 Jul 2007, 22:17
Heights will bounce back for sure. Was speaking to the assistant Mick 'the abalone fisherman' Grima and he said the boys are fired up. He made special mention to Steven ' the kookaburra' Nicholaides and Karl 'the bone collector' Hoblos and James ' the safe cracker' Kapetanos and thinks they will all play well on the big ground this week.

Any room for a 'Crazy Monkey' at Heights?

Bobby Skilton
3 Jul 2007, 22:20
Any room for a 'Crazy Monkey' at Heights?

As if we would have someone with a stupid name like that.

red devil1
3 Jul 2007, 22:22
na can confirm its not!! does my head in!lol from my own club have private msg and all. but h has posted when i have been at thraing with warwick!! red devil what yu do for work? you are always on at night?

Move on fellas. Not important.

Wholesale changes at Heights this week after two losses in a row? Perhaps Mizzi and maybe Con (38?) maybe a chance? What about Tats? He can't kick but he tries hard.

all-eyes-on-me
3 Jul 2007, 22:51
tucky got 12 months and dean derrich got off over the incidents on the weekend for those intrested

w.weapons
3 Jul 2007, 22:58
hey weapon's i used 2 play with gooch at yarraville in the under 16's & 18's hows he going there do ya know ??

p.s who do u play 4?

i dunno if he is still playing there?????last i herd he was.........

dont play any more.......follow deer park.........sometimes.........if they win.......hahahahaha

played all my life 16 years of it at d/p coaching now helping the young fellas out...........

w.weapons
3 Jul 2007, 23:02
tucky got 12 months and dean derrich got off over the incidents on the weekend for those intrested

12 months thats a bit rod marsh...........

yes i am stupid please tell again what he got up too........this was in the 2nds yer...........?????

Tony Delaney
3 Jul 2007, 23:20

yes i am stupid please tell again what he got up too........this was in the 2nds yer...........?????

Yeah a bit harsh. For bumping an umpire he should have got a reprimand.

Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. Rubbish player anyway, couldn't believe he was in the ones in years gone by.

red devil1
3 Jul 2007, 23:22

I guess it depends who you to speak to. He made contact with the umpire (nudged him) when standing on the mark. I did not see the incident, but really disappointing news for Tucky.

The club was very disappointed with the umpire. He was baiting players all day and taunted Tucky after the game saying that he would see him on Tuesday night. He obviously knows when the tribunal sits! Interesting that WFootscray had similar complaints. It not a debate about performance (most people acknowledge club umpires are crap and will miss free kicks).

red devil1
3 Jul 2007, 23:25
Yeah a bit harsh. For bumping an umpire he should have got a reprimand.

Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. Rubbish player anyway, couldn't believe he was in the ones in years gone by.

He is not a rubbish player, but irrespective that is not the point. He is a better player than Cammileri in the SHeights ones!

Father of TD
4 Jul 2007, 08:42
He is not a rubbish player, but irrespective that is not the point. He is a better player than Cammileri in the SHeights ones!

Tucky would be lucky to be half as good as Cammileri's left boot, Cammileri is a great leader at the club and also a smart footballer, makes alot of space in the forward line and also kicks his two goals a match for a half foward.

GoesBangFrom50
4 Jul 2007, 09:59

Lost credibility with that comment Devil.... :mad:

Cama plays as the number 5 or 6 forward and gets two or sometimes two and a half qtrs on the field.... so far he has 25 goals in 11 games which would put him ahead of all bar 2 of your players..... :thumbsu:

Cama is better that Derrich.. Lewis... Young.. Thats a fact!! Can't wait till he kicks a bag against u in the finals.

Tony Delaney
4 Jul 2007, 12:16

As GB50 says he averages 2 to 2 1/2 quarters a week and kicks his couple. Hasn't come close to being dropped. As Heights ground is probably the worst for forwards he does very well. Is a very smart and crafty player. Finals will see him shine.

It took Nth about 5 years to work out that Tucky couldn't play. Now he adds being a dill to his repertoire. Before you jump up and down Red Devil the guys bumped an umpire he is a dill. Whether the umpire is crap or not no excuse.

Guy Incognito III
4 Jul 2007, 12:41
[quote=Tony Delaney;8008309]
Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. quote]

I've got to agree here, folks. Making intentional contact with an umpire, however soft and physically insignificant, needs to be dealt with in the most severe terms. If umpires can't walk out onto the playing field with the confidence that they are untouchable, the game of football is doomed. How can a guy blow his whistle with any conviction, whilst thinking that someone might knock it down his throat? :thumbsd:

DekkaRoo
4 Jul 2007, 13:46
[quote=Tony Delaney;8008309]
Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. quote]

I've got to agree here, folks. Making intentional contact with an umpire, however soft and physically insignificant, needs to be dealt with in the most severe terms. If umpires can't walk out onto the playing field with the confidence that they are untouchable, the game of football is doomed. How can a guy blow his whistle with any conviction, whilst thinking that someone might knock it down his throat? :thumbsd:

I think we are all going a little over the top here... there was not malice towards the umpire, nor was he in a possition that he would have ever felt threatened.

What is done is done and lets all move on. No point in discussng it any further.

GoesBangFrom50
4 Jul 2007, 14:06
[quote=DekkaRoo;8012303What is done is done and lets all move on. No point in discussng it any further.[/quote]

Problem is that it is not DONE. Player has appealed and Nth Foots have laid a charge against the Heights Umpire....

Guy Incognito III
4 Jul 2007, 14:26
[quote=Guy Incognito III;8011633]

I think we are all going a little over the top here... there was not malice towards the umpire, nor was he in a possition that he would have ever felt threatened.

Perhaps you missed the point of my post:

"...intentional contact with an umpire, however soft and physically insignificant..."

Malice or not, you must surely see that there is a clear line that must not be crossed under any circumstances. I did see what happened, as did about fifty others. I would be very surprised if any of them thought it was not intentional contact. I was not far from the Nth bench and could clearly see a very frustrated player do something very silly indeed.
I understand that you wanted to drop the subject, but my point is incontrovertible. Umpires are totally and utterly untouchable, no matter how incompetent, biased or inflammatory a player thinks they have been. That's just the way it has to be.

Bobby Skilton
4 Jul 2007, 14:27
Problem is that it is not DONE. Player has appealed and Nth Foots have laid a charge against the Heights Umpire....

Well big chance with the appeal that the player involved will get what is deserved for intentionally bumping an umpire and his penalties are increased. North Footscray are probably secretly happy that now they don't have to drop him.

Clutching at straws really laying a complaint for cheating against the umpire. Trying to take the focus off the player for his undisciplined stupid act. Why lay the claim when you are never going to see him again and you won. Why to try and get the player less than his measly 12 months. My inside information suggests that Tuck shp should have been happy with his 12 months and will be out even longer.

Anyway the umpire does a good job and doesn't favour Heights. Do you know that a Heights player nearly quit a couple of weeks back because he thought he got a hard time from the umpire every week. Why because guess what he makes mistakes both ways.

talk_of_the_town
4 Jul 2007, 14:58

Clearly you have got no clue about football and you are just some fat bloke who thought that he could play but deep down knew that he couldnt so now you are trying to run a club.

get your hand of it buddy, cama would be starting player in any side this year

GoesBangFrom50
4 Jul 2007, 15:16
I see another RED Card coming!!!!

astro_girl
4 Jul 2007, 16:26
I see another RED Card coming!!!!

Nth footscray know what they are dont they?

eyesontheprize
4 Jul 2007, 16:36
well, well, well i dont visit big footy for a week & it turns into a slinging match...against the umpires, club v club, bagging coaches wardrobe selction...tsk tsk tsk when will it all end?

Im going to talk footy in a respective manner & not bag this one for doing this or that one for cheating....

I think heights will bounce back after their shock loss to nth foots, although w/vale will be looking to beat another top team
Albanvale should get over Brunswick Power although i dont think the winning margin will be quite as high as round 1 due to brunswick's improvement
Laverton v Deer Park....a draw the way Deer Park are playing i think the under 10's could beat them
Nth Sunshine v Braybrook, a clash of rivals....think Nth will get over the line although im hoping braybrook pull some magic out of their tired,weary players
West Footscray over Glad Park..no doubt about it lets hope they actually get to play the match this time
Nth Foots v Coburg....lets hope Coburg can find some of that spark that allowed them to send Heights out of the finals last year & beat that bunch of sooks..I mean the devils.

Eyes..over & out

red devil1
4 Jul 2007, 19:24

Cama plays as the number 5 or 6 forward and gets two or sometimes two and a half qtrs on the field.... so far he has 25 goals in 11 games which would put him ahead of all bar 2 of your players..... :thumbsu:

Cama is better that Derrich.. Lewis... Young.. Thats a fact!! Can't wait till he kicks a bag against u in the finals.

Gee have been attacked by the SHeights mafia today! Not sure who to respond to.

The comparison with those North players doesn't stack up. Derrich hasn't played, Lewis has played ruck, wing, back, forward, bench etc and Young has missed a month through injury but played mainly ruck before forward.

Derrich is the only real forward out of those players and he is twice the player Camma is. You know and I know it GB50.

Don't know the stats, but how many goals has he kicked against the good sides? One of his goals on the weekend was from a soft free kick and I reckon he had only a couple of touches for the day. Granted it is only one game, but you have a pretty lightweight (in terms of size, not skill) forwardline as it is. Faisel is probably more value as he can take a contested mark.

He does have skill, is an accurate kick and I have seen him take a few high marks over the years. Not sure if he is going to do much against the good sides though.

Why is he on the bench? He doesn't play on the ball so no need for rotation.

red devil1
4 Jul 2007, 19:26
Clearly you have got no clue about football and you are just some fat bloke who thought that he could play but deep down knew that he couldnt so now you are trying to run a club.

get your hand of it buddy, cama would be starting player in any side this year

Wasn't he on the bench on Saturday?

GoesBangFrom50
4 Jul 2007, 19:34

Devil...line up Derich and Cama over 10 years and I would take Cama every time.... Although I rated Derrich highly as a player in the past... it is the past. On Sat effort he wont make ur ones.

Cama plays a role in the team... as the second oldest player in the team he is a pinch hitting forward who plays in bursts.... Scores on the Board with him... 26 Goals for the year:thumbsu: and loyal as they come

all-eyes-on-me
4 Jul 2007, 19:49

please hasnt showen much from what ive seen!! would be happy to play on him any day would run of him nicely as would any of the other 2 guys you named!!

GoesBangFrom50
4 Jul 2007, 19:53
please hasnt showen much from what ive seen!! would be happy to play on him any day would run of him nicely as would any of the other 2 guys you named!!

From what u have seen ... One game:rolleyes::rolleyes:

all-eyes-on-me
4 Jul 2007, 20:01

na seen one of you pcaccy games to champ

all-eyes-on-me
4 Jul 2007, 20:03

and what have you sen of lewis then mate 1 game?

GoesBangFrom50
4 Jul 2007, 20:03
na seen one of you pcaccy games to champ

Wouldnt have seen Cama play in that .... Bottom line is Redevil for whatever reason chose to Bag Cama saying he was no good.... which is utter crap .. and getting boring

Next Topic Please

karim13
4 Jul 2007, 20:06
Tucky would be lucky to be half as good as Cammileri's left boot, Cammileri is a great leader at the club and also a smart footballer, makes alot of space in the forward line and also kicks his two goals a match for a half foward.

sorry for just jumping into this convo, but i know who tucky is only coz he is a good player, but who is cammileri? never heard of him if he was as good as u say he is i rekon i would have heard of him.... anyways i got banned on big footy for abusing blueboy how bads that lol

Blueboy16
4 Jul 2007, 21:12
sorry for just jumping into this convo, but i know who tucky is only coz he is a good player, but who is cammileri? never heard of him if he was as good as u say he is i rekon i would have heard of him.... anyways i got banned on big footy for abusing blueboy how bads that lol

Did you really Karim? I didn't report any post! I only report Heights supporters. HAHAHA. GO WEST

karim13
4 Jul 2007, 21:32
Did you really Karim? I didn't report any post! I only report Heights supporters. HAHAHA. GO WEST

its been pretty hush hush since heights have dropped a few hasn't it? lol
you still a chance boys? we dropped 3 in a row but we will come good lets hope heights do as well, only coz i want this bigfooty to keep going :thumbsu:

Bobby Skilton
4 Jul 2007, 21:55

Camma didn't play the practice game you speak of so silly post there.

Thats about all you would do on him run because from what I have seen and heard of you, you don't have much idea about getting the football. Camma is no star but a very handy forward who does his job. All eyes you wouldn't get near a game at Heights. So talk yourself up but mate you haven't been in the best once, you never got a game at Colts. You have done nothing.

Bobby Skilton
4 Jul 2007, 22:11

Your standards of what makes a good player are obviously low.

darren melton
4 Jul 2007, 22:14
[quote=Guy Incognito III;8011633]

What is done is done and lets all move on. No point in discussng it any further.
and you were ist to have a crack at albion regarding saturday nites ball incident and your club has a player who bumps a umpire gets 12 months think you should look at your own club ist fella

Bobby Skilton
4 Jul 2007, 22:17

Your cockiness since your win is annoying as you were decent and passive before then but keep going the more the better.

Anyway can you tell me how the president played in the reserves on the weekend with his son who is getting bigger by the minute. Thought Davis was back for a minute there Saturday.

karim13
4 Jul 2007, 22:21
Your standards of what makes a good player are obviously low.

played against him a few times and he has played well, thats how i remember him, if camma played good against albanvale i would have remembered him as well champ.. thats all im saying

Bobby Skilton
4 Jul 2007, 22:25
! would be happy to play on him any day would run of him nicely as would any of the other 2 guys you named!!

Had to post again on this one. The more I read it the more it makes me sick. Derich wouldn't be running off anyone and past has shown a fat Derich is a useless Derich.

As for you please tell what you have done in your senior career All eyes. My tip is nothing so on the back of one good win don't elevate yourself to some sort of good player.

I am surprised that you are still getting a game. Is it on the back of coming from Colts or because you have height. It's a mystery to me because you haven't (in your words and others at your clubs words) had a kick all year and we are 10 games in. Something will give shortly because it's not secret if a player hasn't turned it on once in 2 1/2 months of football there is a fair chance he really can't play.

Bobby Skilton
4 Jul 2007, 22:28
played against him a few times and he has played well, thats how i remember him, if camma played good against albanvale i would have remembered him as well champ.. thats all im saying

Was actually talking about your standards of naming Tucky a good player. I have seen him play 10 times and played on him and his good name as a good player has gone down and down to the stage he cant get a kick in the two's.

Camma is no star but is a very good mark for his height and a good goal sneak. He is getting a game in a very strong side. His nick name is actually 'the magician'

What about me?
4 Jul 2007, 22:32
tips for this week,

west to beat gladdy for the first time this year
braybrook to upset nth sunshine
deer park to smash lavo
albanvale to bring brunswick down to earth
heights (open spaces should help) to get over the line against wyndham vale
nth footscray over coburg

karim13
4 Jul 2007, 22:32
Was actually talking about your standards of naming Tucky a good player. I have seen him play 10 times and played on him and his good name as a good player has gone down and down to the stage he cant get a kick in the two's.

Camma is no star but is a very good mark for his height and a good goal sneak. He is getting a game in a very strong side. His nick name is actually 'the magician'
y can he pull a rabbit out of a hat?? lol