View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
all-eyes-on-me
7 Jul 2007, 19:08
Lost credibility with that comment Devil.... :mad:
Cama plays as the number 5 or 6 forward and gets two or sometimes two and a half qtrs on the field.... so far he has 25 goals in 11 games which would put him ahead of all bar 2 of your players..... :thumbsu:
Cama is better that Derrich.. Lewis... Young.. Thats a fact!! Can't wait till he kicks a bag against u in the finals.
this was the msg that started the talk bob so move on dill! on other news north lost to coberg by 10 points they wanted the ball more all day and come out with the points well done boys!!
w.weapons
7 Jul 2007, 19:49
this was the msg that started the talk bob so move on dill! on other news north lost to coberg by 10 points they wanted the ball more all day and come out with the points well done boys!!
interesting news a 10 point loss......that has turned the top 5 upside down........thought you guys were a better side than a 10 point loss.......to coburg.......are coburg any chance to make the top 5 i would think they are behind the likes of d/p and nth sun........any thoughts???
all-eyes-on-me
7 Jul 2007, 19:53
interesting news a 10 point loss......that has turned the top 5 upside down........thought you guys were a better side than a 10 point loss.......to coburg.......are coburg any chance to make the top 5 i would think they are behind the likes of d/p and nth sun........any thoughts???
mate just think it was the wet weather footy that brang them in to the game! im shore if it was dry the game would have been a lot different. insaying that they where first to the ball all day. we had a bad game and they stepped up!! would say they are better then p/b from what i seen of d/p
Tony Delaney
7 Jul 2007, 20:10
He is not a rubbish player, but irrespective that is not the point. He is a better player than Cammileri in the SHeights ones!
All eyes. This was actually the message that started it all. Then goesbang named 3 or 4 players that Camma was better than you being one of them.
Back to football. Wyndhamvale were good today and tried hard. Evans is a very good player. We played well but played too much dry weather football expecting the ball to travel and not being in front and too much handball, Mallia 50 plus possessions best on ground. Played without Weston, Farnfield, M Caruana who are all a chance to be back next week.
Must be disappointing for Nth losing today pretty much wastes last weeks win and probably cost a top 3 finish. Good win by Nth Sunshine keeps them in contention for 5th with Deer Park. Nth have a better run home with a good chance to win 4 out of 5 whereas Deer Park have to play the top 3 plus Wyndhamvale away and Braybrook. Creates a bit of interest which is good. The run home;
Deer Park - W/Vale
-Braybrook
- West
-Albanvale
-Heights
Nth Sunshine -Coburg
-Magpies
-Brunswick
-W/Vale
- West
With Deer Park about 15 % ahead of Nth, Nth Sunshine will have to win 2 more than Deer Park to make it. On the draw they are a fair chance. Wouldn't be flash going from Grand Final to missing out.
all-eyes-on-me
7 Jul 2007, 20:17
.Must be disappointing for Nth losing today pretty much wastes last weeks win and probably cost a top 3 finish. Good win by Nth Sunshine keeps them in contention for 5th with Deer Park. Nth have a better run home with a good chance to win 4 out of 5 whereas Deer Park have to play the top 3 plus Wyndhamvale away and Braybrook. Creates a bit of interest which is good.[/quote]
yeah very disapointing mate and will work hard to bounce back next week and at moment looks like it might come down to the last game when we play albanvale! but we aim to beat west when we play them and then as long as we beat albanvale we should be rite! but will make for an intresting second half of year
w.weapons
7 Jul 2007, 20:18
All eyes. This was actually the message that started it all. Then goesbang named 3 or 4 players that Camma was better than you being one of them.
Back to football. Wyndhamvale were good today and tried hard. Evans is a very good player. We played well but played too much dry weather football expecting the ball to travel and not being in front and too much handball, Mallia 50 plus possessions best on ground. Played without Weston, Farnfield, M Caruana who are all a chance to be back next week.
Must be disappointing for Nth losing today pretty much wastes last weeks win and probably cost a top 3 finish. Good win by Nth Sunshine keeps them in contention for 5th with Deer Park. Nth have a better run home with a good chance to win 4 out of 5 whereas Deer Park have to play the top 3 plus Wyndhamvale away and Braybrook. Creates a bit of interest which is good.
50 plus gee whizz........surely gotta be up there for comp madal.......
were you guys in control of the match all day t.d.......whats wrong with westo????you say a chance so there is doubt there.....true or not.....
deer park play all their games at home the 1 exception is albanvale.....we get all home games due to not having the ground at the start of the year so yes should be interesting.......dont think from what i have herd d/p will make the finals i can only hope they do......massive run home.....
all-eyes-on-me
7 Jul 2007, 20:19
p/b dont under stand buddy.........:confused:
sorry mate deer park!! when we played them unshore if they had players out but looked like they would struggle to make top 5
Tony Delaney
7 Jul 2007, 20:21
[quote=w.weapons;8045129]
other scores today heights by only 13 points gee the wheels have fallen of down there....
Stupid comment it was a pig of a day. Perhaps look at the results Brunswick shook up Albanvale, Nth Footscray lost to Coburg and Deer Park beat Brunswick by 15 goals less than everyone else does. The conditions brings every side closer togather as its just a slog. Heights were without 3 top players and Wyndhamvale were desperate and hung in there.
Tony Delaney
7 Jul 2007, 20:23
50 plus gee whizz........surely gotta be up there for comp madal.......
were you guys in control of the match all day t.d.......whats wrong with westo????you say a chance so there is doubt there.....true or not.....
deer park play all their games at home the 1 exception is albanvale.....we get all home games due to not having the ground at the start of the year so yes should be interesting.......dont think from what i have herd d/p will make the finals i can only hope they do......massive run home.....
Westo calf but only slight is a good chance for next week, We were in control of the lead comfortably until late in the 3rd they kicked a couple and it was only a few points at 3/4. the players responded to a spray by the coach and played a great last quarter.
borntigerfan
7 Jul 2007, 20:45
Hi guys how are dave innella and cam saliba from west travelling this year thanks
Tony Delaney
7 Jul 2007, 20:50
sorry mate deer park!! when we played them unshore if they had players out but looked like they would struggle to make top 5
Bad luck today the conditions even up every side, the only shame is that it wastes last weeks good win, but like you said if you beat Albanvale then top 3 is still a chance. Have Coburg improved a lot or was it just one of those days. How did Hammertigers play
w.weapons
7 Jul 2007, 21:18
[quote=w.weapons;8045129]
other scores today heights by only 13 points gee the wheels have fallen of down there....
Stupid comment it was a pig of a day. Perhaps look at the results Brunswick shook up Albanvale, Nth Footscray lost to Coburg and Deer Park beat Brunswick by 15 goals less than everyone else does. The conditions brings every side closer togather as its just a slog. Heights were without 3 top players and Wyndhamvale were desperate and hung in there.
yes it was a stupid comment........just wanted a reaction.........lol......you know i rate heights........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
7 Jul 2007, 21:30
yellow carded im off for 15........lol.....
Gemini17
7 Jul 2007, 22:04
Hi guys how are dave innella and cam saliba from west travelling this year thanks
Cam coming into some good form after some slight niggles.
Dave resumed in the reserves today and kicked 7 or 8. Good news is his hammy pulled up very well.
FYI GBF - at home tonight and kids watching Harry Potter so I get the computer.
Good effort by West today. We played a flat 22 minute 1/4's with no time on, so probably missed out on an extra 30 minutes of football. Gladdy Park struggling for numbers is the reason we agreed to it. They had 20 players but a few doubled up.
all-eyes-on-me
7 Jul 2007, 22:59
Bad luck today the conditions even up every side, the only shame is that it wastes last weeks good win, but like you said if you beat Albanvale then top 3 is still a chance. Have Coburg improved a lot or was it just one of those days. How did Hammertigers play
coberg did play well. holding all there marks even in the wet. we couldnt hold a chest mark. was a bit of a joke to be truthful. but we will bounce back as i said. unshore who hammer is so maybe he could fill you in who he is!!
Oh well north just got to cocky, at least for know they can shut their mouth and stop writing shit on the forum. How did my man dean derrich go, you cant loose to coburg districts.
all-eyes-on-me
7 Jul 2007, 23:44
Oh well north just got to cocky, at least for know they can shut their mouth and stop writing shit on the forum. How did my man dean derrich go, you cant loose to coburg districts.
dean played really well today would have been in the top 5 from what i seen!! not cocky at all mate!! lol good to see you back on here tats youse must have had a win!!
Crazy Monkey
8 Jul 2007, 07:49
yellow carded im off for 15........lol.....
Who's been a naughty boy?:o
Crazy Monkey
8 Jul 2007, 07:50
Didn't get to any of the games yesterday, could I have some match reports please?
w.weapons
8 Jul 2007, 11:55
Didn't get to any of the games yesterday, could I have some match reports please?
yer crazzzzy
i went to watch the western bulldogs v port adelaide game under the roof of telstra dome....
johnson,boyd,darcy,grant and a burst from aker in the last 1/4 saw the puppies home in the last quater by 20 points.....
johnson with 5,aker 3 and robbins 3 were in great touch......
frustrating at times when the puppies going f/ward because of the flood not out side but inside with the port players and our small f/wards.....got it in there plenty of times but turned the ball over in the 1st half too often......14 goals after half time saw the doggies home by 20 of the best.......had great seats in the medalion club, a couple of kieffy urbans, a couple of pies, and got to sing the song.............
all in all a great day........;)
hammertigers07
8 Jul 2007, 20:36
Boys i tipped the result that coburg would win by the length of flemmington straight and if we kick straight and didnt have to beat 23players alday we would have amazing how well north got looked after specially a few of there better players not sooking but gee whizz unsure on what happend to heights last week but heights must have played pretty bad:thumbsu: conditions werent that bad and if your meant to be a good side u should be able to play in any conditions. Clearly we wanted the ball more and it showed north had about 3-4 players and besides them they didnt have a great deal will beat north sunshine next week by the length of sandown straight and hopefully continue on our winning way hammer kicked 4 behinds so not a great day for the young kid but set up 5:):). Red devil how did you go:thumbsu:
kangaman06
8 Jul 2007, 20:39
Thats the attitude that Sunshine Heights carried into last years first final. Bomber better get rid of that before finals start.
kangaman06
8 Jul 2007, 20:43
Boys i tipped the result that coburg would win by the length of flemmington straight and if we kick straight and didnt have to beat 23players alday we would have amazing how well north got looked after specially a few of there better players not sooking but gee whizz unsure on what happend to heights last week but heights must have played pretty bad:thumbsu: conditions werent that bad and if your meant to be a good side u should be able to play in any conditions. Clearly we wanted the ball more and it showed north had about 3-4 players and besides them they didnt have a great deal will beat north sunshine next week by the length of sandown straight and hopefully continue on our winning way hammer kicked 4 behinds so not a great day for the young kid but set up 5:):). Red devil how did you go:thumbsu:
Geez Hammer - young kid??? You're older than me and I'm no spring chicken!!
hammertigers07
8 Jul 2007, 20:56
yeah true i like to think im young but the way im feeling know im about 50 specailly after yesterdays game DISTRICTS R COMING david:) i hope
hammertigers07
8 Jul 2007, 21:00
tats dont no what ur talking bout mate shouldnt lose to coburg why shouldnt they we should have beaten them in round 1 and they got what was expected yesterday
kangaman06
8 Jul 2007, 21:47
yeah true i like to think im young but the way im feeling know im about 50 specailly after yesterdays game DISTRICTS R COMING david:) i hope
Mate i'm glad to hear it!! I still keep an eye on how the boys are travelling!
Tony Delaney
8 Jul 2007, 21:55
Thats the attitude that Sunshine Heights carried into last years first final. Bomber better get rid of that before finals start.
Don't comment on our attitude because you wouldn't know. Interesting comment though reading between the lines I take it you feel the better team lost and give yourselves no credit for winning. At least we know all that are at the club this year are committed and strong.
Worry about yourself.
kangaman06
8 Jul 2007, 22:11
Don't comment on our attitude because you wouldn't know. Interesting comment though reading between the lines I take it you feel the better team lost and give yourselves no credit for winning. At least we know all that are at the club this year are committed and strong.
Worry about yourself.
Now now now Tony you know how I rate the Heights - and I do take the credit for winning that game but even Goes Bang said that maybe you got ahead of yourselves that game - my point is this could be Heights year - I still think they will win the G/F but the attitude has to be right like you've said and part of that is giving teams respect, and saying things like "you can't lose to Coburg Districts" is not giving teams respect.
BTW I've hung up the boots - I was worried about myself.
What about me?
9 Jul 2007, 09:04
im sure the WRFL will be happy with the morning radio news that in the Sunshine, Magpies under 18s game an umpire was king hit along with a magpies player.
Crazy Monkey
9 Jul 2007, 09:56
yer crazzzzy
i went to watch the western bulldogs v port adelaide game under the roof of telstra dome....
johnson,boyd,darcy,grant and a burst from aker in the last 1/4 saw the puppies home in the last quater by 20 points.....
johnson with 5,aker 3 and robbins 3 were in great touch......
frustrating at times when the puppies going f/ward because of the flood not out side but inside with the port players and our small f/wards.....got it in there plenty of times but turned the ball over in the 1st half too often......14 goals after half time saw the doggies home by 20 of the best.......had great seats in the medalion club, a couple of kieffy urbans, a couple of pies, and got to sing the song.............
all in all a great day........;)
but most importantly weapons, there's no mention of any 'froffy's' - what's going on there? LOL :)
HELLSBELLS
9 Jul 2007, 11:05
tats dont no what ur talking bout mate shouldnt lose to coburg why shouldnt they we should have beaten them in round 1 and they got what was expected yesterday
Was down at cole reserve to watch Districts play NF and IMO North got a lesson in being hard and first to the ball and how to run in 2's and 3's NF never looked like winning and Districts really tackled and pressured well !!
The most important part of the win is how well districts ran the game out they were challenged late in the last and kept on running and came away with a great win .
HAMMERS unlucky best shot for goal after the siren snap from the pocket straight thru :p:p and i liked the 2 young blokes 14 and 18 were very good quick and hard although not that big !:thumbsu: as were 6 and 3 good win for the lions
footywife
9 Jul 2007, 11:37
im sure the WRFL will be happy with the morning radio news that in the Sunshine, Magpies under 18s game an umpire was king hit along with a magpies player.
FYI it was We$t Foot$cray v's Western magpies. Suprise, suprise west footscray always starting shit. Hope that kid enjoyed his football career
It was Sunshine v Western Magpies i would know because it involved my team.
My North
9 Jul 2007, 12:01
Made the Herald Sun as well
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,22039113-2862,00.html
Junior match ump thump
Sam Edmund
July 09, 2007 12:00am
TEENAGE umpire was punched to the head as a footy game was abandoned in mayhem at the weekend.
Matt Harvey was officiating an under-18 B-grade match between Sunshine and Western Magpies on Saturday when he was attacked behind play.
Sources said Harvey was left shaken and distressed after being hit by a Sunshine player during the Western Region Football League game.
Witnesses said club officials could not control a player, who king-hit an opponent as he put his gear in his car, leaving him in hospital with a suspected fractured cheekbone.
Frightened onlookers called police and an ambulance to the Kindersmith Reserve in Braybrook.
Police are investigating the incident but were yet to lay any charges last night.
It is believed the Western Magpies are pursuing legal action against the player, who faces a life ban for hitting an umpire.
WRFL chiefs went to ground immediately, ordering both clubs not to speak to the media.
But Mark Mather, who umpired the game with Harvey, said he had never seen anything like it in more than 20 years with the whistle.
"I'm pretty stunned by it," Mr Mather said.
"As far as to what actually happened, I don't know and I don't know if Matt really knows because he's just so shocked. He told me after the third quarter that he had been hit, so we called the game off."
League officials will meet the Sunshine Football Club and umpire representatives today to decide a course of action.
It's expected a tribunal hearing will be held this week.
Sources at the game said the scenes were among the worst they had seen.
"The umpire is only 15-16 years old," one man said.
"He'll probably never umpire again and you lose an umpy. You can't have this stuff going on."
A source close to the Sunshine Football Club said the offending player fled the ground before he could be spoken to.
"I don't think he quite understands the ramifications of what he's done," the man, who refused to name the player, said.
"He's new to the club. We don't know what the case was or why he did it."
WRFL umpire development manager Terry Gunn played down the incident yesterday.
"From some of the things I've heard . . . (Harvey) is fine, in fact, surprisingly fine," Mr Gunn said.
"He was out riding his bike afterwards and watching some more suburban footy."
SWANNEES
9 Jul 2007, 12:04
pls confirm was it west or sunshine ?
secure38
9 Jul 2007, 12:40
Where are we heading when this rubbish continues to happen?? There is no excuse for hitting or touching an umpire. Like I have said previously we have a great league but how can we recruit players or umpires to the league if this continues?? Any person who deliberatly hits an umpire should be charged with assault, no excuse and given life from playing. Incidents like this drag the comp back 25 years with one stupid action. People always say this is 2007 so treat them like it is. Rub them out forever we don't need this garbage. The league should now reply to the media after the hearing and show a firm stance has been taken. Love the league, hate the ratbags!!
Gemini17
9 Jul 2007, 13:23
Surprise, surprise - Footywife having a crack at West.
Surprise, surprise - Footywife wrong again.
Care to edit your post or make an apology?
Where are we heading when this rubbish continues to happen?? There is no excuse for hitting or touching an umpire. Like I have said previously we have a great league but how can we recruit players or umpires to the league if this continues?? Any person who deliberatly hits an umpire should be charged with assault, no excuse and given life from playing. Incidents like this drag the comp back 25 years with one stupid action. People always say this is 2007 so treat them like it is. Rub them out forever we don't need this garbage. The league should now reply to the media after the hearing and show a firm stance has been taken. Love the league, hate the ratbags!!
Well said:thumbsu:
Guy Incognito III
9 Jul 2007, 14:19
What a timely incident in the context of last weeks discussions on the subject! I doubt that anyone disagrees that the kid should be banned until Gladdy Park plays Div 1! Does anyone else think that criminal charges should be laid?
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 14:22
What a timely incident in the context of last weeks discussions on the subject! I doubt that anyone disagrees that the kid should be banned until Gladdy Park plays Div 1! Does anyone else think that criminal charges should be laid?
yeh i think he should be charged for shore!! you cant get away with that and you have to be harsh on there cases to show other kids coming up how serious it is!
Blueboy16
9 Jul 2007, 14:36
He also king-hit a player after the game who was hospitalised and ran off. This happens every week in your league so nothing new really.
Guy Incognito III
9 Jul 2007, 14:42
He also king-hit a player after the game who was hospitalised and ran off. This happens every week in your league so nothing new really.
Well well, BB, you were very quick to distance yourself from 'our' league. Still gracious enough to stick your head in for a chat though? How kind. We'll have to make sure we put on tea and scones for you next time. :cool:
Blueboy16
9 Jul 2007, 14:51
Well well, BB, you were very quick to distance yourself from 'our' league. Still gracious enough to stick your head in for a chat though? How kind. We'll have to make sure we put on tea and scones for you next time. :cool:
No doubt Guy.... Why any club or human being wants to be associated with the WRFL Div 2 is beyond me. No wonder clubs are paying the huge money to buy a flag to get out of Div 2.
Still a paid up West member and will be around the club. I have my tea black with half a sugar, forget the scones, a pie will be fine. :D
noshame26
9 Jul 2007, 15:04
yeh i think he should be charged for shore!! you cant get away with that and you have to be harsh on there cases to show other kids coming up how serious it is!
yeh agree life ban then court, life ban probably would have no affect on kid as any player passionate about their game and club would have more sense to even think about hitting an umpire.not the sort of thing any club regardless of division likes to see.
My North
9 Jul 2007, 15:08
well that forever as Gladdy Park Football Club will never play divison 1, a poor poor football club, unlike Gladdy Park Cricket club who are good :D
Guy Incognito III
9 Jul 2007, 15:21
well that forever as Gladdy Park Football Club will never play divison 1
Thanks for explaining that to anyone who missed the inference, My North... :cool:
Blueboy16
9 Jul 2007, 15:24
Football Victoria should look at becoming affiliated with all sporting bodies thoughtout Victoria eg.. Basketball Victoria & Cricket Victoria which could stop kids like this from playing all sport during suspensions.
secure38
9 Jul 2007, 15:47
Football Victoria should look at becoming affiliated with all sporting bodies thoughtout Victoria eg.. Basketball Victoria & Cricket Victoria which could stop kids like this from playing all sport during suspensions.
Some people show remorse for there actions and some do not. I tend to agree with you on the suspension part. King hitting an umpire is an offence that dictates a life suspension. No if's ands or buts, Obviously the player in question is nothing more than a gutless coward. Crimnal charges should be laid and the guy kicked out of all sport for good. Because in all likelyhood he will do it again in another sport. Sort of person that nobody needs at their club:thumbsu:
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 16:00
moving on to this weeks games and north footecay need a big win over gaddy park after dropping form and loosing to coberg! what game will be match of th round for div2? deer park vs falcon or coberg vs north sunshine
DekkaTwo
9 Jul 2007, 16:10
moving on to this weeks games and north footecay need a big win over gaddy park after dropping form and loosing to coberg! what game will be match of th round for div2? deer park vs falcon or coberg vs north sunshine
Was speaking to the coach yesterday and was told there will be changes this week, few players think there untouchable prancing around and few that are out of touch will get a run in the magoos to find it. Ash you would be worry wouldnt you havent seen alot of it lately, if i was you get up earlythis saturday.;)
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 16:24
Was speaking to the coach yesterday and was told there will be changes this week, few players think there untouchable prancing around and few that are out of touch will get a run in the magoos to find it. Ash you would be worry wouldnt you havent seen alot of it lately, if i was you get up earlythis saturday.;)
hahahaha im up early every sat day mate!! you from north r ya dekkatwo? and you was at the game satday?
secure38
9 Jul 2007, 16:29
hahahaha im up early every sat day mate!! you from north r ya dekkatwo? and you was at the game satday?
You would hope not:thumbsd: Last thing the club needs is somebody spruiking that on BF:thumbsd:
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 16:35
You would hope not:thumbsd: Last thing the club needs is somebody spruiking that on BF:thumbsd:
lol yeah just know our coach would never say that about his players that all
DekkaTwo
9 Jul 2007, 16:36
Was at the game on saturday was running around with you, only difference was i had the ball afew more times than you lol.
Hope Gladdy Park take it easy on you this week.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:P.M if you want to know who i am.
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 16:40
Was at the game on saturday was running around with you, only difference was i had the ball afew more times than you lol.
Hope Gladdy Park take it easy on you this week.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:P.M if you want to know who i am.
lol if you was at the game or running around with me you would know that i wont be playing next week and you would know why? lol would you like to share with us why?
DekkaTwo
9 Jul 2007, 16:45
:)Ash Ash Ash why are you so angry, when people post that you arent getting a kick. Were only stating the truth and your easy to stir.
Stop biting big fellow. :)
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 16:52
:)Ash Ash Ash why are you so angry, when people post that you arent getting a kick. Were only stating the truth and your easy to stir.
Stop biting big fellow. :)
not angry mate just know you wouldnt have been at the game!! and im the first 1 to tell ya im not getting a kick so that dont worrie me! no reply to my p.m mate?
roosters44
9 Jul 2007, 16:54
West Footscray played Altona. Surprise, surprise you're still full of s**t.
not quite rite
9 Jul 2007, 17:00
still struggling to get a kick ash...... geez maybe i should have come to north could of carried you again(and a couple more by the sounds of it) lol
all-eyes-on-me
9 Jul 2007, 17:12
still struggling to get a kick ash...... geez maybe i should have come to north could of carried you again(and a couple more by the sounds of it) lol
hahaha yeah mate not having the best of season but ya get that mate. am enjoying me footy which is the main thing.
Bobby Skilton
9 Jul 2007, 18:51
[quote=Guy Incognito III;8062658]What a timely incident in the context of last weeks discussions on the subject!
Very timely with the North Footscray fools appeal against his one year up this week. Nth were hoping that charging the umpire with cheating may help, unforunately it was thrown out as they thought that they could charge a guy with no specifics, no witnesses nothing. With the weekends events of another coward hitting an umpire I see a huge possibility of a well deserved increase.
Bobby Skilton
9 Jul 2007, 18:53
hahaha yeah mate not having the best of season but ya get that mate. am enjoying me footy which is the main thing.
Why are you still getting a game. are you giving the coach a sling or just very lucky. Maybe think about taking up umpiring at least you will touch the ball when you ball it up and you can still run around the field for 2 hours.
w.weapons
9 Jul 2007, 19:11
but most importantly weapons, there's no mention of any 'froffy's' - what's going on there? LOL :)
your correct.........
but there were a few kieffy urbans........lol(burbons)
w.weapons
9 Jul 2007, 19:36
[quote=Guy Incognito III;8062658]What a timely incident in the context of last weeks discussions on the subject!
Very timely with the North Footscray fools appeal against his one year up this week. Nth were hoping that charging the umpire with cheating may help, unforunately it was thrown out as they thought that they could charge a guy with no specifics, no witnesses nothing. With the weekends events of another coward hitting an umpire I see a huge possibility of a well deserved increase.
yer last week wasnt good for the game..........
this week is 10 times as worse when the police,ambulance and the wrfl were called........absolute terrible chain of events for our umpires and the comp as a whole..........
blueboy you are a mockinbird.............
cougarman
9 Jul 2007, 21:05
umpires can get decisions wrong and make mistakes just like players and they can frustrate the hell out of you if you believe they've made some bad errors but under NO circumstances can an umpire be in danger, we need umps more than ever and it will be a lot harder to attract umpires with these type of incidents happening without them we can not play the game
i hope this particular umpire is not detered and continues umpiring in our competition we can't afford to keep losing them, as for club umpires in some reserve grade footy i think most would be a little bias toward there club, but each club provide an ump and they have to umpire together so if it appears that one umpire is "cheating" the other umpire should have a word to him at the end of that quarter
I_know_everything
9 Jul 2007, 22:25
umpires can get decisions wrong and make mistakes just like players and they can frustrate the hell out of you if you believe they've made some bad errors but under NO circumstances can an umpire be in danger, we need umps more than ever and it will be a lot harder to attract umpires with these type of incidents happening without them we can not play the game
i hope this particular umpire is not detered and continues umpiring in our competition we can't afford to keep losing them, as for club umpires in some reserve grade footy i think most would be a little bias toward there club, but each club provide an ump and they have to umpire together so if it appears that one umpire is "cheating" the other umpire should have a word to him at the end of that quarter
Agree Cougarman, saw a few junior games on sunday and there are quite a few young ones coming through having only umpired a handful of games and they are showing a lot of promise. just hope that these newer umpires are not deterred with what occurred on the weekend.
Borgy, please pass on encouragement to these younger ones and really push them to hang around for a while. Umps will always cop a barage of verbal abuse from over the boundry line, this is where umps who make it will block out the comments heard, if the comments are from a player they get sent off or reported, but NEVER should anyone hit a ump, even if it is a club ump and even if the umpire made a wrong decission.
borgsta2006
10 Jul 2007, 11:04
Agree Cougarman, saw a few junior games on sunday and there are quite a few young ones coming through having only umpired a handful of games and they are showing a lot of promise. just hope that these newer umpires are not deterred with what occurred on the weekend.
Borgy, please pass on encouragement to these younger ones and really push them to hang around for a while. Umps will always cop a barage of verbal abuse from over the boundry line, this is where umps who make it will block out the comments heard, if the comments are from a player they get sent off or reported, but NEVER should anyone hit a ump, even if it is a club ump and even if the umpire made a wrong decission.
Cheers boys and girls. We do have some good ones coming through but i won;'t name them as they don't need to be. As for the fella that got allegedly struck (can't say definite yet due to legalities of course!) he is OK and was at training last night.
Once again, thanks for the kind words, I know we don't get many but we are there to do a job, and enjoy the day like the players and spectators.
All the best for the weekend people!
typewriter
10 Jul 2007, 13:52
hey boys
ur right decka i dont have access whilst on holidays but g nothings changed on here in my absence.
i had a bit of setback with the hammy and probably still another week away gonna start traiining again thursday and step it up next week and c if i can make a comeback against gladdy or definitly coburg the week after. dont wanna have another setback or it might be it for me.
footywife
10 Jul 2007, 13:52
It was Sunshine v Western Magpies i would know because it involved my team.
Sorry was only going by what i was told. He could have be an ex west player.
karim13
10 Jul 2007, 17:49
hey boys
ur right decka i dont have access whilst on holidays but g nothings changed on here in my absence.
i had a bit of setback with the hammy and probably still another week away gonna start traiining again thursday and step it up next week and c if i can make a comeback against gladdy or definitly coburg the week after. dont wanna have another setback or it might be it for me.
go see ramzi he will have u back in a week champ :)
all-eyes-on-me
10 Jul 2007, 21:08
hay boys, got some news over the weekend and thought id fills youse all in!! herd that the godfather of the essendon league (spider) was offerd 600 plus a game from west and knocked it back as keilor offerd ever more! the big mans on the big coin down there!! also hights was chasing him with an offer as well? i thought they did pay? any way just what i was told. also herd he could be out for the season with a calf injury and if so that could be the end of the season for keilor with out the experiance and talent oozing out of the big man.
Tony Delaney
10 Jul 2007, 21:21
hay boys, got some news over the weekend and thought id fills youse all in!! herd that the godfather of the essendon league (spider) was offerd 600 plus a game from west and knocked it back as keilor offerd ever more! the big mans on the big coin down there!! also hights was chasing him with an offer as well? i thought they did pay? any way just what i was told. also herd he could be out for the season with a calf injury and if so that could be the end of the season for keilor with out the experiance and talent oozing out of the big man.
When Derich was putting out the feelers to come to Heights it was as a package deal with Spider, hence no Derich no Spider. So you are very wrong there all eyes about Heights chasing him.
w.weapons
10 Jul 2007, 21:23
is this the spider that played for parkside???
all-eyes-on-me
11 Jul 2007, 08:58
When Derich was putting out the feelers to come to Heights it was as a package deal with Spider, hence no Derich no Spider. So you are very wrong there all eyes about Heights chasing him.
k cool as i said mate was just asking as thats what i was told!! so youse wouldn take spider without derrich? whys that?
yeah weapons thats the spider mate
k cool as i said mate was just asking as thats what i was told!! so youse wouldn take spider with derrich? whys that?
All eyes surely this bull s***! Spider from Parkside would be the worst ruckman to play WRFL division 1 in the last 10 years. I wouldn't give him 600 for the season let alone a game
all-eyes-on-me
11 Jul 2007, 09:52
All eyes surely this bull s***! Spider from Parkside would be the worst ruckman to play WRFL division 1 in the last 10 years. I wouldn't give him 600 for the season let alone a game
hahaha thats what i was told mate!! west do pay a lot of coin from what ive herd!! and personaly think he would be handy at any div2 club
He is aggressive at the contest and that is just about where his value ends
all-eyes-on-me
11 Jul 2007, 11:01
He is aggressive at the contest and that is just about where his value ends
would be a handy tap ruckman in div2 as there is no standout tall ruckman!! we have his brother zeb training down with us at north at the moment and looks good on the track!! herd that when hes playing there isnt a chf that would beat him? have others seen him play? as i havnt
Tony Delaney
11 Jul 2007, 11:08
would be a handy tap ruckman in div2 as there is no standout tall ruckman!! we have his brother zeb training down with us at north at the moment and looks good on the track!! herd that when hes playing there isnt a chf that would beat him? have others seen him play? as i havnt
Send him down the circus. Thats where clowns belong.
Wont be able to play finals anyway as there are only 5 games to go and he needs 6 to qualify.
all-eyes-on-me
11 Jul 2007, 11:22
Send him down the circus. Thats where clowns belong.
Wont be able to play finals anyway as there are only 5 games to go and he needs 6 to qualify.
thats a bit harst mate! a clown, na could be handy in getting us over the line with west and albanvale for the second chance come finals! how do you think he would line up on big mcgee from west?
Mundine
11 Jul 2007, 11:30
Thats the worst worst call you have ever made, Mcgee will play circles around him, yer spida a good ruckman not a a defender. Way to slow, to keep up with mcgee. Spke to spida not long ago and he said he was very happy at keilor, i dont think he will play in the wrfl this season
all-eyes-on-me
11 Jul 2007, 11:34
Thats the worst worst call you have ever made, Mcgee will play circles around him, yer spida a good ruckman not a a defender. Way to slow, to keep up with mcgee. Spke to spida not long ago and he said he was very happy at keilor, i dont think he will play in the wrfl this season
go back and read my post mate we are know talking about his brother zeb!! and just asked the question as ive never seen him play just herd hes a good defender
Mundine
11 Jul 2007, 11:46
Zeb, Same as above
Crackatinny
11 Jul 2007, 11:49
Play circles or run rings around him?????
Mundine, you have been hit around the head to much!:confused:
Mundine
11 Jul 2007, 12:01
Thats the worst worst call you have ever made, Mcgee will play circles around him ( Run circles around him, is that better), yer spida a good ruckman not a a defender. Way to slow, to keep up with mcgee. Spke to spida not long ago and he said he was very happy at keilor, i dont think he will play in the wrfl this season.
Is that better
DekkaRoo
11 Jul 2007, 12:32
Hey Karim (or anyone else at the cobras),
I noticed that Cavanagh made his return playing in the twos on the weekend. How did he look and will he be in the ones this week?? Also, how is Mick Azza traveling??? He has played mainly in the twos, is he struggling with form or just does not fit into the midfield structure?? I dare say he would not like the early starts!!
Crazy Monkey
11 Jul 2007, 13:15
What are the thoughts about the game between Wyndhamvale and Deer Park this week?
Blueboy16
11 Jul 2007, 14:51
Heard a rumour that the Height's 2's club umpire is stepping down after not being able to handle the "CHEAT" tag! Any truth to this?
GoesBangFrom50
11 Jul 2007, 15:32
Heard a rumour that the Height's 2's club umpire is stepping down after not being able to handle the "CHEAT" tag! Any truth to this?
ALL BIG FOOTY MEMBERS (ESPECIALLY HEIGHTS PEOPLE)
If we all ignore Bluballs Posts (just pretend thaey are not there and don't respond to them) he might go away!!
So just ignore the above post and anything else he has to dish up and cross your fingers :thumbsu:
all-eyes-on-me
11 Jul 2007, 15:38
If we all ignore Bluballs Posts (just pretend thaey are not there and don't respond to them) he might go away!!
So just ignore the above post and anything else he has to dish up and cross your fingers :thumbsu:
hahahaha love it bangs i second that!!! gold
Blueboy16
11 Jul 2007, 16:07
BB wont be going anywhere. We all know he is a cheat anyway so all clubs will be glad he is gone.
Guy Incognito III
11 Jul 2007, 16:50
The time has come for the weekly tips, dear folks. Thanks in part to the conditions, round twelve turned out to be considerably more interesting than I had predicted. We can only hope that a few more nail-biters are awaiting us in this, the 'devils round'. That's right, it's round 13 immediately following Friday the 13th - it doesn't get much more spooky than that. :eek:
West's run at the top will continue as they get give Braybrook a ruthless hiding to eventually win by ten goals.
The Magpies are going to swoop in on an unsuspecting Albanvale and reach double figures (gasp!) but only because the Albanvale backline will spend most of the game catching up on a bit of light reading as the blue-and-white-striped-ones waltz off with the four points.
Coburg will surprise another finals hopeful as they battle to keep season 2007 on life support - North Sunshine to lose by a nose.
Deer Park vs Wyndhamvale shapes up as the battle of the inconsistent performers. Both teams have shown something and nothing from week to week and quarter to quarter so who knows which sides are going to turn up on the day? I'm tipping Deer Park, but only because they must win to keep their finals chances alive, with the grim outlook of facing the top three back-to-back in the last three games of the season.
Nth Footscray can't lose this week. It's the 'Devil's Round' and they're playing Gladstone Park. I'd bet the house, the kids and the dog on it, but can they do it by 13 goals to cap the week off nicely?
Finally, Brunswick will continue to show some fight, but still won't have the run to keep with Heights in full flight. The Dragons will storm home by at least nine goals.
Good luck to all.
karim13
11 Jul 2007, 17:10
Hey Karim (or anyone else at the cobras),
I noticed that Cavanagh made his return playing in the twos on the weekend. How did he look and will he be in the ones this week?? Also, how is Mick Azza traveling??? He has played mainly in the twos, is he struggling with form or just does not fit into the midfield structure?? I dare say he would not like the early starts!!
hey dekka yeah wingy played about 1 1/4, he looks alrite just dont want to rush things... azza played 1 game in the 1ns then did not train both nights with out a phone call so got dropped..
w.weapons
11 Jul 2007, 18:18
What are the thoughts about the game between Wyndhamvale and Deer Park this week?
deer park will lose this week.........
have herd that 7 players that played at the start of the year in the firsts i wouldnt say they are great players but solid ones for the firsts have given it away cant be stuffed was the words told to me..........anyway the two's players have been filling in and you all should know how they have been going............so yer there are my thoughts...........
3 votes
11 Jul 2007, 19:08
The time has come for the weekly tips, dear folks. Thanks in part to the conditions, round twelve turned out to be considerably more interesting than I had predicted. We can only hope that a few more nail-biters are awaiting us in this, the 'devils round'. That's right, it's round 13 immediately following Friday the 13th - it doesn't get much more spooky than that. :eek:
West's run at the top will continue as they get give Braybrook a ruthless hiding to eventually win by ten goals.
The Magpies are going to swoop in on an unsuspecting Albanvale and reach double figures (gasp!) but only because the Albanvale backline will spend most of the game catching up on a bit of light reading as the blue-and-white-striped-ones waltz off with the four points.
Coburg will surprise another finals hopeful as they battle to keep season 2007 on life support - North Sunshine to lose by a nose.
Deer Park vs Wyndhamvale shapes up as the battle of the inconsistent performers. Both teams have shown something and nothing from week to week and quarter to quarter so who knows which sides are going to turn up on the day? I'm tipping Deer Park, but only because they must win to keep their finals chances alive, with the grim outlook of facing the top three back-to-back in the last three games of the season.
Nth Footscray can't lose this week. It's the 'Devil's Round' and they're playing Gladstone Park. I'd bet the house, the kids and the dog on it, but can they do it by 13 goals to cap the week off nicely?
Finally, Brunswick will continue to show some fight, but still won't have the run to keep with Heights in full flight. The Dragons will storm home by at least nine goals.
Good luck to all.
the way coburg beat nth last week...hard desperate stuff, should easily encounter this week against nth sunshine...just like last year, when they started firing ...de ja vu...........hey...will win by more than a nose.....i say pretty easy.
Bobby Skilton
11 Jul 2007, 19:42
Play circles or run rings around him?????
Mundine, you have been hit around the head to much!:confused:
Correcting someones grammar on big footy very classy. At least use your other name if you want to be so childish and immature.
Bobby Skilton
11 Jul 2007, 19:45
hey dekka yeah wingy played about 1 1/4, he looks alrite just dont want to rush things... azza played 1 game in the 1ns then did not train both nights with out a phone call so got dropped..
Good luck Wingy, don't rush. On your bike Azza, no good for the club.
Bobby Skilton
11 Jul 2007, 19:47
the way coburg beat nth last week...hard desperate stuff, should easily encounter this week against nth sunshine...just like last year, when they started firing ...de ja vu...........hey...will win by more than a nose.....i say pretty easy.
It was Coburgs second upset in 5 years so don't get too excited. Will be a good clash. I thought Coburg looked a little better than Nth, will probably depend a lot on injuries and depth.
w.weapons
11 Jul 2007, 21:36
k cool as i said mate was just asking as thats what i was told!! so youse wouldn take spider without derrich? whys that?
im no superstar but seriously if he is getting 600 a game id be worth 850......................hahahahahahaha just like me getting 850 is a joke so is he........yes good for a tap out but terrible at everything else........
reputation...reputation......id rather the big ice berg.......lol
keilor's got some money to waste..........hahahahaha.......
and he doesnt wear deoderant.........hahahahaha
w.weapons
11 Jul 2007, 21:38
Correcting someones grammer on big footy very classy. At least use your other name if you want to be so childish and immature.
you can talk..............:thumbsu: