View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
w.weapons
11 Jul 2007, 21:41
Is that better
no cause youve said it twice now.........lol
Bobby Skilton
11 Jul 2007, 22:04
ALL BIG FOOTY MEMBERS (ESPECIALLY HEIGHTS PEOPLE)
If we all ignore Bluballs Posts (just pretend thaey are not there and don't respond to them) he might go away!!
So just ignore the above post and anything else he has to dish up and cross your fingers :thumbsu:
Great idea lets add weapons as well.
hammertigers07
11 Jul 2007, 22:08
BS what drug u on 2 big wins in 5 years i take it u dont follow us to much and if you did u would see we have had plenty of big wins over good sides in the last 5 years, hopefully u can come down on satday and witness another one even thu we have maybe 5/6 blokes out from the north game with injuries we will have about 5-6 new faces stepping in from the 2nds this week so it will be a big test for those guys and the rest of us but im sure we can do it. tips
West by 13goals
albanvale by 14goals
flacons by 15points
North by 20goals ( i tipped u guys red devil)lol
heights by 80+
coburg by the meadows straight:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbs u::thumbsu:
w.weapons
11 Jul 2007, 22:50
Great idea lets add weapons as well.
im still sent off with the yellow buddy give me a break.........lol....
im the president of this thread every 1 will read what i post.........
HELLSBELLS
12 Jul 2007, 13:21
BS what drug u on 2 big wins in 5 years i take it u dont follow us to much and if you did u would see we have had plenty of big wins over good sides in the last 5 years, hopefully u can come down on satday and witness another one even thu we have maybe 5/6 blokes out from the north game with injuries we will have about 5-6 new faces stepping in from the 2nds this week so it will be a big test for those guys and the rest of us but im sure we can do it. tips
West by 13goals
albanvale by 14goals
flacons by 15points
North by 20goals ( i tipped u guys red devil)lol
heights by 80+
coburg by the meadows straight:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbs u::thumbsu:
I think districts will get another scalp this week coming together and playing well after an interupted start and with only 1 away game to come should go ok will be good to see big lukey come back soon and give the midfield first use some of the young blokes going ok down there hammers !!:thumbsu: one in the backline and one midfielder come to mind
My North
12 Jul 2007, 16:13
im still sent off with the yellow buddy give me a break.........lol....
im the president of this thread every 1 will read what i post.........
along with your posts on Big Cricket. :thumbsu:
3 votes
12 Jul 2007, 17:00
dekkaroo.............need your insight on this weeks game against gladdy park..:confused: thought last weeks game was dismal by the boys.....just didnt want it hard enough and no drive to the foward line. maybe its the wake up call the club needed....to push for the finals :o maybe changes are required for this weeks game..thought of note that dale saunders is getting better as each game comes on..has been good value in the ruck,would of predicted he would had at least over 20 taps against coburg............im predicting at least a 10 goal win by north by both sides.......:thumbsu:
w.weapons
12 Jul 2007, 20:06
along with your posts on Big Cricket. :thumbsu:
yup bloody oath you enjoy them too
w.weapons
12 Jul 2007, 20:33
some sad news from deer park footy club.........
it is confirmed that clifton john mcleod(macca) has past away this morning 5 am of a heart attack............
after 35+ years service with both footy and cricket clubs he will be well missed with his work around the clubs........
a few things about macca you cant buy.........
life membership -d.p.c.c
life membership-d.p.f.c
life membership-w.r.f.l
life membership-the defunked s.c.a(sunshine cricket ass)
coached 11 jnr winning flags(footy)
coached 5 jnr winning flags(cricket)
as well as playing the tresurer's role,wrfl deligate,jnr admin , for 20+ years
a grumpy old bloke to the end but too his credit again was the last to leave the club wed night before he passed away doing what he loved best working at the club.....the blue and gold's will win this week ive changed my tip.........
R.I.P MACCA
all-eyes-on-me
12 Jul 2007, 22:42
it is confirmed that clifton john mcleod(macca) has past away this morning 5 am of a heart attack............
after 35+ years service with both footy and cricket clubs he will be well missed with his work around the clubs........
life membership -d.p.c.c
life membership-d.p.f.c
life membership-w.r.f.l
coached 11 jnr winning flags
coached 5 jnr winning flags
a grumpy old bloke to the end but too his credit again was the last to leave the club wed night before he passed away doing what he loved best working at the club.....the blue and gold's will win this week ive changed my tip.........
R.I.P MACCA
on behalf of north footscray mate we send our regards and best wishes to his family!! blokes like this make local footy clubs what they are today and couldnt run without them!!!
all-eyes-on-me
12 Jul 2007, 22:51
must confess boys was just having a bit of a joke with the spider crap was asked to post it for a mate as a bit of a joke!!!
but on other news any boys from west get on here? can any1 confirm, i herd that the falke brother chased a bit of cash down at west but one of them got dropped from the 2s last week? hhaha went to viper to drown his sorrows and got booted out at 7am?
hammertigers07
12 Jul 2007, 23:36
I think districts will get another scalp this week coming together and playing well after an interupted start and with only 1 away game to come should go ok will be good to see big lukey come back soon and give the midfield first use some of the young blokes going ok down there hammers !!:thumbsu: one in the backline and one midfielder come to mind
hellsbells we have a few good young kids coming thru at the moment and hopefully big luke will b back sooner then later get down there satday mate and jump on board
DekkaRoo
13 Jul 2007, 09:56
life membership -d.p.c.c
life membership-d.p.f.c
life membership-w.r.f.l
R.I.P MACCA
Thats really sad news!!!!!
My deepest sympothy goes out to his family and all at Deer park FC.
Great blokes Macca....
The memories of my junior days and he driving us around to games jam packed in his old blue kingswood.
RIP to my first ever coach!!!
life membership -d.p.c.c
life membership-d.p.f.c
life membership-w.r.f.l
R.I.P MACCA
That is very sad news indeed. Macca was trully an unreplaceable club man. R.I.P Macca
astro_girl
13 Jul 2007, 14:44
To all those who came accross Macca, he was definitely worthy of all those life memberships, it is a sad loss not only for the Deer Park Football Club but also footy in general.
Condolences to all at Deer Park & those who knew him.
RIP Macca
karim13
13 Jul 2007, 17:52
must confess boys was just having a bit of a joke with the spider crap was asked to post it for a mate as a bit of a joke!!!
but on other news any boys from west get on here? can any1 confirm, i herd that the falke brother chased a bit of cash down at west but one of them got dropped from the 2s last week? hhaha went to viper to drown his sorrows and got booted out at 7am?
the falke brothers are both hacks they are the slu tsss of the wrfl, jumping from 1 club to another..
love u boys, im a huge falke fannnnnn (mayb next year boys lol)
w.weapons
13 Jul 2007, 20:53
Thats really sad news!!!!!
My deepest sympothy goes out to his family and all at Deer park FC.
Great blokes Macca....
The memories of my junior days and he driving us around to games jam packed in his old blue kingswood.
RIP to my first ever coach!!!
yer your first ever coach bloody hell i wasa speaking to 1 of the jnr parents tonight and he was also his first coach way back in 1973.......
he hasnt got any family in melbourne....the only 1 is his brother he lives in queensland......he is coming down next week to finalise burial arrangements aswell as all the footy and cricket stuff he has kept over the years.........i would love to see it.......
the new clubrooms that are starting in november should be named after him and ill be pushing it all the way to the bank........
bloody hell the old kingswood......lol.........beep beep beep.......
w.weapons
13 Jul 2007, 20:56
not that its got anything to do with me i just like to thank all the well wishers for the late C.J.MCLEOD..
it just shows the respect this bloke had from the whole of the w.r.f.l........and what he has done for my club...
cheers w.weapons
Palace03
14 Jul 2007, 16:20
life membership -d.p.c.c
life membership-d.p.f.c
life membership-w.r.f.l
R.I.P MACCA
Very sad news indeed, my sympathies to his family and the Deer Park FC.
Footy could do with more people like Macca. :thumbsu:
w.weapons
14 Jul 2007, 17:45
deer park won for c.j.mcleod today..........
last score when i left was 80 to 47 late in the last 1/4
a fitting way to send the great man off...........
all-eyes-on-me
14 Jul 2007, 18:33
north footsray won today scoring 22 24 and keep gladdy park score less! is that the first time this year a team has been score less? think it was a nice bounce back after the disapointing loss last week that should have never happend
darren melton
14 Jul 2007, 21:23
north footsray won today scoring 22 24 and keep gladdy park score less! is that the first time this year a team has been score less? think it was a nice bounce back after the disapointing loss last week that should have never happend
hopefully some off your kids played whats left of them from lst years side just 4 the exercise how many are playing from lst years u 18s in both senior sides heard not many
What about me?
14 Jul 2007, 23:27
whats going on down at heights, just get over the line over the power, players arguing with each other I think the wheels have fallen off next week big game can they account fot Gladdy park, week after Coburg, then Braybrook and to finish of Deer Park, they could drop 3 of the next 4 if things don't improve.
Tony Delaney
14 Jul 2007, 23:42
whats going on down at heights, just get over the line over the power, players arguing with each other I think the wheels have fallen off next week big game can they account fot Gladdy park, week after Coburg, then Braybrook and to finish of Deer Park, they could drop 3 of the next 4 if things don't improve.
Thought you were going to p... off and watch someone else.
In answer to your crap there was no arguing between players.
Brunswick are a good side and at home could upset a few with the side they had.
Heights had out Weston, M Caruana, Farnfield, Munn, Dean and no Greto or Mallia after quarter time so take 6 of your top 10 out of any team and it will make a difference.
The team done everyone proud by coming out with such injuries and winning so what about me go away. If you are what you say and are a 200 game player at Heights (don't believe you are ) you wouldn't be such a smart a.... .
Our win made everyone all the more proud as for those that don't know our senior team manager/timekeeper/barman/ committee member/FRIEND Tom RATAJSZCZAK passed away on Thursday night suddenly after he went home after selection. Which if you are a Heights person what about me that makes your post all the more disgusting.
Everyone at Heights is shattered and in shock. Tom was a good man, tireless worker around the club but most importantly loved the football club and loved all the boys. Not a bad word could be said about Tom. We loved you too big fella. R.I.P.
w.weapons
15 Jul 2007, 02:10
yes sad news all round........
all the best to his family and the s.h.f.c..........
loosing these types of people is not good......blokes like this are hard to replace........
r.i.p...
w.weapons
15 Jul 2007, 02:13
gee coburg are coming hard at the top 5......
helps d/p out massivly........and it was a game nth sunshine would probably expect to win..........
good stuff
3 votes
15 Jul 2007, 03:36
gee coburg are coming hard at the top 5......
helps d/p out massivly........and it was a game nth sunshine would probably expect to win..........
good stuff
as i predicted in my last thread....this team is bouncing back as like last year at this time......pitty it didnt start earlier in the season ...they would have rattled the top 5 for sure :D:D:D:D can the hammer give me an outtake, if heath shepard played today, if did, how many he kicked or when he is due back to play.....also how no 8, 10 and 12 played..........i think in my opinon these guys are key factors in this team...............................weapons .....cant see d/p going places this year...very undisiplined team at the moment.....and probley soft from what i have seen....luckly coburg are just pumped up now and not earlier cause d/p wouldnt be where they are now on the ladder......
3 votes
15 Jul 2007, 03:41
It was Coburgs second upset in 5 years so don't get too excited. Will be a good clash. I thought Coburg looked a little better than Nth, will probably depend a lot on injuries and depth.
well mr skilton . im excited so thats 3 upsets in 5 years
w.weapons
15 Jul 2007, 18:20
as i predicted in my last thread....this team is bouncing back as like last year at this time......pitty it didnt start earlier in the season ...they would have rattled the top 5 for sure :D:D:D:D can the hammer give me an outtake, if heath shepard played today, if did, how many he kicked or when he is due back to play.....also how no 8, 10 and 12 played..........i think in my opinon these guys are key factors in this team...............................weapons .....cant see d/p going places this year...very undisiplined team at the moment.....and probley soft from what i have seen....luckly coburg are just pumped up now and not earlier cause d/p wouldnt be where they are now on the ladder......
i cant see d/p going places either........you say undicipline do you watch them every week????soft hahahaha beat coburg pretty easily........
coburg are still 3 games behind and they ''WONT'' make it im pretty confident about that.........nth sunshine are more of a chance with there run home........
the thing is we are where we are....... and coburg are where they are......
= we have won more games than coburg...........you say luckily.......hahaha...... you guys deserve to be where you are and so do we..........coburg were very undicpline when they played d/p and that lost them the game..........
all-eyes-on-me
15 Jul 2007, 18:30
Heights had out Weston, M Caruana, Farnfield, Munn, Dean and no Greto or Mallia after quarter time so take 6 of your top 10 out of any team and it will make a difference.
that many injuries cant be good coming in to the business end of the year!! with 7 quality players injuried things cant be looking great down there. im unshore if you will answer this truthfully but how bad are the injuries and how many weeks is each player loking like missing?
cheers td
w.weapons
15 Jul 2007, 18:31
d/p have to win 2 out of last 4 and im tipping it will be braybrook this week and albanvale in a couple of weeks..........
coburg have to win all 4 to make it they should win the last 2 but next 2 weeks crucial albanvale and heights drop 1 of them and its good night sweet heart...........cant make it........
nth sunshine have a couple easy 1's as well but play 2 out of top 5 as well....but who knows what they will do the falcons beat them this week and its all over for them also..........
if d/p make the top 5 ill be happy........
all-eyes-on-me
15 Jul 2007, 18:34
hopefully some off your kids played whats left of them from lst years side just 4 the exercise how many are playing from lst years u 18s in both senior sides heard not many
its my first year at the club so im unshore on last years 18s but this year we have 4 come up and play snrs with another 1 i would think to get his first snr game in the next 2 weeks. so we give our 18s a real run down at north
GoesBangFrom50
15 Jul 2007, 18:52
that many injuries cant be good coming in to the business end of the year!! with 7 quality players injuried things cant be looking great down there. im unshore if you will answer this truthfully but how bad are the injuries and how many weeks is each player loking like missing?
cheers td
Should all play this week except Weston who is another week away. Because we play GP this week you might find Greto and Mallia having a spell to freshen up for the run home...Heights have been training FLAT out for the past 5 weeks which has had an effect on results.. training should lighten off in the next 2 weeks and fitness will be at 100% at the right time of year.
Don't be fooled by recent results...the dragons will be there when it counts:thumbsu:
kangaman06
15 Jul 2007, 19:48
It can't start earlier in the season until the entire team puts in a quality preseason, not just the 10 that seemed to be there every week.
Tony Delaney
15 Jul 2007, 21:02
cheers td
As GB50 said all should be right. Dean had gastro, Munn worked Caruana ankle could have played Sat, Weston calf should play this week. The only one that will miss another is Farnfield whose nose has been re set and heals a bit.
We are actually very happy with our injuries at this stage, as we should be full strength 3 games out from finals which is enough build up. Until then we will keep training til 8 most nights improving our strength and fitness in our buid up.
How is your injury update all eyes and karim leading into finals.
ozdevil1978
15 Jul 2007, 22:45
As GB50 said all should be right. Dean had gastro, Munn worked Caruana ankle could have played Sat, Weston calf should play this week. The only one that will miss another is Farnfield whose nose has been re set and heals a bit.
We are actually very happy with our injuries at this stage, as we should be full strength 3 games out from finals which is enough build up. Until then we will keep training til 8 most nights improving our strength and fitness in our buid up.
is that damien farnfield????
Dancing Dougie
16 Jul 2007, 00:03
mate you are poo :mad::mad: heights won game as power has improved this year, players to come back i think a few clubs are worried look forward to heading to chirnside park for finals this year..:eek::eek:
Crazy Monkey
16 Jul 2007, 07:11
[quote=Tony Delaney;8114418]Thought you were going to p... off and watch someone else.
The team done everyone proud by coming out with such injuries and winning so what about me go away. If you are what you say and are a 200 game player at Heights (don't believe you are ) you wouldn't be such a smart a.... .
Would have to agree with you TD and dancing dougie, if 'what about me?' claims to be a 200 game player at heights and watch most games, after his posts in recent weeks, he should be embarrassed... :o
Sorry to read such bad news, commiserations to Deer Park and Sunshine Heights people for their recent losses.
Crazy Monkey
16 Jul 2007, 07:16
Anyone from Gladdy park, what happened? was it weather or injuries? Was that a record, no score?
Your not too bad a team if you defeated Wynhamvale in round 11 by 2 points.
I_know_everything
16 Jul 2007, 13:35
mate you are poo :mad::mad: heights won game as power has improved this year, players to come back i think a few clubs are worried look forward to heading to chirnside park for finals this year..:eek::eek:
Are you a Div 1 person? Only finals this year being played at Bartercard Oval (chirnside park) is the Div 1 Seniors and Reserves along with the Under 18A's
Div 2 probably be played at Burbank Oval or Yarraville if Council allows it.
easy_champ
16 Jul 2007, 13:36
hay boys, got some news over the weekend and thought id fills youse all in!! herd that the godfather of the essendon league (spider) was offerd 600 plus a game from west and knocked it back as keilor offerd ever more! the big mans on the big coin down there!! also hights was chasing him with an offer as well? i thought they did pay? any way just what i was told. also herd he could be out for the season with a calf injury and if so that could be the end of the season for keilor with out the experiance and talent oozing out of the big man.
Come on mate, have a think about what you write before you send it!!! have a look at west list!!! none of them will be close to that!!! at best some may get 400 i reckon, but come on!!!! i really hope that you didn't believe that and you put it on for a joke BUT not paying out on spid's either, he goes good, but even he would know he's ripping some1 if he's getting 600!!
Are you a Div 1 person? Only finals this year being played at Bartercard Oval (chirnside park) is the Div 1 Seniors and Reserves along with the Under 18A's
Div 2 probably be played at Burbank Oval or Yarraville if Council allows it.
I think he might be from Divy 4:)
GoesBangFrom50
16 Jul 2007, 15:09
What About Your credibility on here.... ZERO.
If your gonna make a comment like that is there any chance that you can tell us who was arguing and when this took place. You make alot of big calls on here and so far have backed it up with nothing.:thumbsd:
Heres your big chance FOOL !!!
FOOL..........is this the word of the month!!!:)
GoesBangFrom50
16 Jul 2007, 16:20
Not really... just seemed like the perfect word for What About Me :thumbsu:
karim13
16 Jul 2007, 17:09
to b ohnest td we havnt had a full side for the last 4 weeks, but should b almost full strength this week, should ready to go come finals, dont know whos gonna stop us..:D
Tony Delaney
16 Jul 2007, 17:31
to b ohnest td we havnt had a full side for the last 4 weeks, but should b almost full strength this week, should ready to go come finals, dont know whos gonna stop us..:D
Thanks for that detailed update. I really don't know who is going to stop you either. Perhaps Brunswick if you still have them to come. I tip them to beat Nth Footscray this week.
Wombat44
16 Jul 2007, 17:35
watched the Power v Heigts on the weekend. Power have improved out of sight. Was a good game. Was keen to ask the Brunswick players where the improvement came from but during the 3rd quarter when i went in the rooms they were cooking up a POT of soup. When they saw me i heard them talking about turning it into Wombat stew so i got the hell out of there.
w.weapons
16 Jul 2007, 18:40
watched the Power v Heigts on the weekend. Power have improved out of sight. Was a good game. Was keen to ask the Brunswick players where the improvement came from but during the 3rd quarter when i went in the rooms they were cooking up a POT of soup. When they saw me i heard them talking about turning it into Wombat stew so i got the hell out of there.
hahaha i like it.......
no other (marcupials) if thats how you spell it......on the barby.......lol.....
DekkaRoo
16 Jul 2007, 18:43
Thanks for that detailed update. I really don't know who is going to stop you either. Perhaps Brunswick if you still have them to come. I tip them to beat Nth Footscray this week.
Big call TD,
You said earlier that you had 6 out of you top 10 players basically not playing and you still got up by over 30 points.
Why is it that you dont rate sides that have actually beaten your team.
Can I ask why do you think North will get beaten??
GoesBangFrom50
16 Jul 2007, 19:03
Big call TD,
You said earlier that you had 6 out of you top 10 players basically not playing and you still got up by over 30 points.
Not sure if it will be the Devils or not but I expect Brunswick to notch up at least 2 wins in the last 4 games!!
Tony Delaney
16 Jul 2007, 19:27
Big call TD,
Two reasons. We played at our worst say at 50 % and just lost to you who played at your best or close to it after the same shots at goal. We played well on Saturday and didn't win by heaps. I believe at 3/4 time the week before vs Albanvale Brunswick were only a couple of goals down which is 2 good performances against 2 top teams. They are a much improved side with about 15 new faces so just feel that they can beat North. In saying that it would obviously be an upset but after seeing Brunswick with their skills and hardness at the ball it wouldn't be too much of a surprise. We did have very good players out but our replacements were also good players.
And I do rate North as a good side and thought you were the best side we had played so far.
BuddyLove
16 Jul 2007, 20:16
Not sure if it will be the Devils or not but I expect Brunswick to notch up at least 2 wins in the last 4 games!!
yes very much improved at the moment
Blueboy16
16 Jul 2007, 20:25
Nothing but excuses from both TD and GBF50 about Heights (No doubt BIG tats will jump on with a couple soon too). Just cant accept the fact that the wheels are falling off at Heights. Shows the depth that Heights have when their so called guns are out and only play at 50%. Why cant you get your side up TD. Is it your poor coaching methods?
hammertigers07
16 Jul 2007, 20:54
coburg can afford to win 3 out of last 4 and get in as dpark will struggle to win 1 game braybrook this week 50-50 albanvale loss, west loss, heights loss, will get the points against gladdywill sneek in by a game. wouldnt say coburg were undicipline against dpark either weapons it helps when u get the world from ur little mates in white.
3VOTESAS for shepperd he come back this week didnt kick a goal played of the half back flank plenty of drive from there
hammertigers07
16 Jul 2007, 20:58
TD i have never known a side to have as many injuries as heights????Hopefully they can all come back in round 16. I heard weston is on verge of bing out for the season greto could be out for 3-4 ,mailla out for the same lucky u have a easy game this week as u could rest your top 22 players and still win against gladdy
GoesBangFrom50
16 Jul 2007, 21:28
ALL BIG FOOTY MEMBERS (ESPECIALLY HEIGHTS PEOPLE)
If we all ignore Bluballs Posts (just pretend thaey are not there and don't respond to them) he might go away!!
So just ignore the above post and anything else he has to dish up and cross your fingers :thumbsu:
Guys Please don't forget the above post that i did a few days ago :thumbsu:
Tony Delaney
16 Jul 2007, 21:42
TD i have never known a side to have as many injuries as heights????Hopefully they can all come back in round 16. I heard weston is on verge of bing out for the season greto could be out for 3-4 ,mailla out for the same lucky u have a easy game this week as u could rest your top 22 players and still win against gladdy
Why do you care what happens with us when we play Braybrook in round 16.
Never known a side to have so many injuries. We played the first 11 weeks with about one out max most weeks so our injury management is very good. Most of the recent injuried players missing games are about precaution and rest as finals is the bigger picture. In regards to the players you mention this week will be 3 weeks since Weston strained a calf so if he doesn't play this he will play next for sure. Greto will play this week 100 % and Mallia will miss one at the most but have a feeling he will get up. Him and Greto could have come back on last week but it was good to let other players take a bit of responsibility and leadership out on the field. In regards to Mallia and Weston as we are playing Gladstone Park if they are 90 % wont play as it's not worth it. Our trainers at Heights are first class and look after the injured very well.
This week we will be strengthened by Munn and Dean returning and most likely Matt Caruana and possibly Weston and should be full strength when we travel to the northern suburbs to play Coburg who are in the wrfl.
Hammer is it dissapointing that Coburg are going to miss the finals with the team finishing 5th probably going to have had a pretty average season.
:)Dont worry blueboy heights are going along nicely, how are you going pensioner blueboy have you started playing. Good to see your still alive and still talking crap
w.weapons
16 Jul 2007, 23:12
coburg can afford to win 3 out of last 4 and get in as dpark will struggle to win 1 game braybrook this week 50-50 albanvale loss, west loss, heights loss, will get the points against gladdywill sneek in by a game. wouldnt say coburg were undicipline against dpark either weapons it helps when u get the world from ur little mates in white.
3VOTESAS for shepperd he come back this week didnt kick a goal played of the half back flank plenty of drive from there
my little mates in white...........hahahahaha
tell me how many goals from 50's and stupid free kicks we got due to arguing the my mates in white...=undicipline....hahahaha......shep was the main culprit......he can still kick goals but is an old hack now.......hammy after hammy....lol
so coburg is gonna beat albanvale as well as heights........i dont think so.....hahaha.......2 out of the last 4 aint gonna get you there buddy.......
as i said nth sunshine are more of a chance than deer park and coburg.......
any way where were you the first half of the year............come out now after you won a few hey.....
Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 11:37
:)Dont worry blueboy heights are going along nicely, how are you going pensioner blueboy have you started playing. Good to see your still alive and still talking crap
Your hardly going along nicely when in the last month you have lost 2 and almost lost last week. Injuries being used as excuse. I'm going along quite nicely tats. Back enjoying my footy in a comp that is far better than the WRFL Div 2. Kicked 7 in 2 games and looking forward to playing decent finals footy. Been playing well yourself I hear!
Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 12:04
West had a sensational Sportsman Night on Saturday with Tony Shaw, David Rhys Jones and Douggie Chappel in attendance. About 100-120 people were there listening to tales of the past from some great champions of the game and funny stand-up. Also included some signed piece auctions to raise money for the club and an overall great night. Well done to those who organised.
Next Saturday night will also see a "POKER TOURNAMENT" with $500.00 cash prize for the winner with a $20 buy-in and $10 sit & go's later in the night. All welcome with the night starting at 7pm.
GO WEST!
Nothing but excuses from both TD and GBF50 about Heights (No doubt BIG tats will jump on with a couple soon too). Just cant accept the fact that the wheels are falling off at Heights. Shows the depth that Heights have when their so called guns are out and only play at 50%. Why cant you get your side up TD. Is it your poor coaching methods?
Not sure about poor coaching methods, they are a very strong finals chance so you would say TD is doing something right. I do think you will find though that come finals time, the thread will quieten down a bit. As I said to TD, my bet is the heights boys will have a subtle hint dropped that Bigfooty posts should be tapered off a little....the cockiness that those boys call confidence and self belief might come back to haunt them...as it has already with West and North - two losses in big games.
Roll on finals..all clubs that have made it get to field 18 blokes on the ground that will have a crack at winning...hope the team that sneaks in gives the others plenty of headaches. Don't care who it is, for the sake of everyone..do everything you can to make it interesting please!
by the way...keep posting Blueboy..it's an open forum.
R.I.P to the two club legends that passed away. Bright side:- people of that ilk have a legacy that always remains. Young blokes in clubs need to see the level of respect that such people are held in. In my opinion, it helps maintain a good culture at clubs and helps them appreciate that they have a local footy club to be part of for years to come if they adopt the same type of attitude.
w.weapons
17 Jul 2007, 13:49
Not sure about poor coaching methods, they are a very strong finals chance so you would say TD is doing something right. I do think you will find though that come finals time, the thread will quieten down a bit. As I said to TD, my bet is the heights boys will have a subtle hint dropped that Bigfooty posts should be tapered off a little....the cockiness that those boys call confidence and self belief might come back to haunt them...as it has already with West and North - two losses in big games.
Roll on finals..all clubs that have made it get to field 18 blokes on the ground that will have a crack at winning...hope the team that sneaks in gives the others plenty of headaches. Don't care who it is, for the sake of everyone..do everything you can to make it interesting please!
R.I.P to the two club legends that passed away. Bright side:- people of that ilk have a legacy that always remains. Young blokes in clubs need to see the level of respect that such people are held in. In my opinion, it helps maintain a good culture at clubs and helps them appreciate that they have a local footy club to be part of for years to come if they adopt the same type of attitude.
best post this year..........lol.....its taken a while...........lol
Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 14:32
the cockiness that those boys call confidence and self belief might come back to haunt them...as it has already with West and North - two losses in big games.
React please inform me how West has suffered? Still undefeated on top?
Oh and thanks for your support I will post when I feel like it. GBF & TD are doing nothing but try to turn this into a Heights thread and dont like anyone potting their team after poor performances.
React please inform me how West has suffered? Still undefeated on top?
Oh and thanks for your support I will post when I feel like it. GBF & TD are doing nothing but try to turn this into a Heights thread and dont like anyone potting their team after poor performances.
Heights boys have suffered the humiliation of cockiness versus confidence by losing to West and North is what I meant...
might not have worded it the best...
Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 16:51
Heights boys have suffered the humiliation of cockiness versus confidence by losing to West and North is what I meant...
might not have worded it the best...
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
all-eyes-on-me
17 Jul 2007, 20:56
firstly td think we player very average when we played youse we played well in the 3ed qtr only!! and we shut youse down that why youse had a bad game not because ya didnt play well!! we just out played youse is what i think happend!!
to injuries we have big mick lance to come back this week lewis will be a close start aswell, apart from that mate off the top of me head i think thats us ready for finals. also matty young when he gets back but he will come through the 2s but should be rite by finals!!
typewriter
18 Jul 2007, 11:51
cmon BB lack of depth????
our 2s are sitting second only by % with only 2 losses for the year one being in round 1 and we had a guy kick 9 goals from the middle last week in the 2s so if players r missing im sure hed jump at the chance to push 4 a senior callup leading into the business end of the season. so i dont think lack of depth comes into play at all. every team goes thru ups and downs throughou the year for varous reasons weather it be harder training or just poor form but im sure u will see the heights boys kiilling it again come finals time.
Blueboy16
18 Jul 2007, 12:19
cmon BB lack of depth????
our 2s are sitting second only by % with only 2 losses for the year one being in round 1 and we had a guy kick 9 goals from the middle last week in the 2s so if players r missing im sure hed jump at the chance to push 4 a senior callup leading into the business end of the season. so i dont think lack of depth comes into play at all. every team goes thru ups and downs throughou the year for varous reasons weather it be harder training or just poor form but im sure u will see the heights boys kiilling it again come finals time.
If that is the case typewriter then why with your injuries last week did you not beat Brunswick by more if the depth was there? Clearly shows that if your good players are out you guys will struggle to make an impact due to your 2nd & 3rd tier players not being able to jump up and grab a chance. I say that most clubs are in the same boat.
typewriter
18 Jul 2007, 12:50
i would disagree obviously there will be differnces when ur top players r out but we r confident that we have the depth to cover injuries. i also recall that brunswick pushed west quite a few weeks back and scored over 100 against u guys and they got within a couple of goals against albanvale last week.
they have improved bb trust me on that i was speakin to sticks oops i mean gazza the brunswick preseident yesterday and he was pretty confident they would knock over the devils this week so i would pretty careful decka wocka and Ash be prepared for a red hot contest.
typewriter
18 Jul 2007, 12:51
by the way how r peoples grounds looking for the remainder of the year ours is looking pretty ordinary at the moment brunswicks would have to be the best surface in div 2 at the moment
TruBlues
18 Jul 2007, 13:20
by the way how r peoples grounds looking for the remainder of the year ours is looking pretty ordinary at the moment brunswicks would have to be the best surface in div 2 at the moment
Agree with that typewriter, brunswicks ground is definately the best ive played on this year.
Dancing Dougie
18 Jul 2007, 14:27
this coming from a FOOL..... to good to be true :D
femalefootyfreak
18 Jul 2007, 18:05
Well people Im back..after a suspension from being shown the red card. I have been reading with interest & was disappointed that i could not post reply..i had quite a few good comments in response to some of the conversations...
React!....I am watching you very closely...lol
I thoroughly enjoyed our mini debate on umpires & the whole incident....& am glad to see you admit that I won that particular argument...interesting to see after what happened some idiot in the under 18s touches an umpire...just proves my point that the WRFL should make an example out of the fool from Nth Foots (yes theres the word of the month)
Anyway does anyone want to change their predictions of premiers, runner up, wooden spoon, league b & f, leading goalkicker?
karim13
18 Jul 2007, 22:23
i would disagree obviously there will be differnces when ur top players r out but we r confident that we have the depth to cover injuries. i also recall that brunswick pushed west quite a few weeks back and scored over 100 against u guys and they got within a couple of goals against albanvale last week.
they have improved bb trust me on that i was speakin to sticks oops i mean gazza the brunswick preseident yesterday and he was pretty confident they would knock over the devils this week so i would pretty careful decka wocka and Ash be prepared for a red hot contest.
gota agree they have improved heaps, even though albanvale and heights played them in the wet which probably kept the game closer then it should have been, i reckon if they had this team from the start of the year they would have beat a lot of sides...
easy_champ
19 Jul 2007, 11:30
Anyway does anyone want to change their predictions of premiers, runner up, wooden spoon, league b & f, leading goalkicker?[/quote]
PREMIERS West Footscray
RUNNERS UP Heights or Albanvale (if winger comes back, i reckon they'll get over the line if he behaves himself!!!! Which we all know he can't!)
WOODEN SPOON Gladstone Park
LEAGUE not sure but would have to be some1 from either west or heights!!!
LEADING GOAL KICKER S. Lane 100+ goals
typewriter
19 Jul 2007, 13:37
Premiers: Heights
Runners Up: North/West Footscray
Spoon: Gladdy Park
League: Mallia/Mcgee
Goalkicker: Lane
WDCAcricketer
19 Jul 2007, 14:17
Premiers: West Footscray
Runners Up: North Footscray
Spoon: Gladdy Park
League: Mallia
Goalkicker: Lane
easy_champ
19 Jul 2007, 15:09
yeah but west still won by 10 goals
Good call karim, How are u going down at Albanvale , havenht seen ya in the best lately, are you injured?. Hows my man jetta, do you's guys give yourself a chance to go all the way
Tony Delaney
19 Jul 2007, 15:49
Good to see some posts disappearing and idiots getting yellow cards. Now hopefully it can be a footy forum.
My tips
Premiers Heights
Runners Up Albanvale
Comp b & f Mallia
Wooden Spoon Magpies
karim13
19 Jul 2007, 16:18
Good call karim, How are u going down at Albanvale , havenht seen ya in the best lately, are you injured?. Hows my man jetta, do you's guys give yourself a chance to go all the way
hey man, yeah been out for 4 weeks should b back this week hopefully, ur man jetta is going along nicely not bad for a 39yr old, can just imagine how good he was back in the days...
do albanvale give them selves a chance of wining the flag u ask? for sure we wouldn't be playing if we didn't, all the boys a pumped and ready to go mate..
my tips
flag: albanvale
runners up: west,heights or nth footscray lol 2 hard to pick
comp b&f: um probly mallia or the bunworth or what ever his name is from wyndemvale, both guns, as long as a hack like dale williams doesn't win it again im happy lol..
Tony Delaney
19 Jul 2007, 18:13
come on ftd relax mate y would i wanna dig this gooses grave? i love blueboy and always will...
wanna stay in the good books with him, coz i wanna try get him to albanvale next year would b recruit of the year, u gota b a champion to kick 7 goals in 2 games.. true blueboy?
Come on pal off to training. 6 pm sharp, don't get there late to miss the running lol
ozdevil1978
19 Jul 2007, 21:23
Thought you were going to p... off and watch someone else.
In answer to your crap there was no arguing between players.
Brunswick are a good side and at home could upset a few with the side they had.
Our win made everyone all the more proud as for those that don't know our senior team manager/timekeeper/barman/ committee member/FRIEND Tom RATAJSZCZAK passed away on Thursday night suddenly after he went home after selection. Which if you are a Heights person what about me that makes your post all the more disgusting.
Everyone at Heights is shattered and in shock. Tom was a good man, tireless worker around the club but most importantly loved the football club and loved all the boys. Not a bad word could be said about Tom. We loved you too big fella. R.I.P.
very sad 2 hear that news i my brother went out with his daughter years ago
'
sorry 2 hear :mad:
Father of TD
19 Jul 2007, 21:56
My tips
Premiers Heights
Runners Up Albanvale
Comp b & f Mallia
Wooden Spoon G/P
w.weapons
20 Jul 2007, 00:02
i hear very interesting things at the wake tonight at the d.p.f.c for the great c.j mcleod...............
win this week and we are in.........7 u/18 playing this week so the kids are getting a go which is great............bring it on.........
absolutely paaaaaaaaaaarrrrrooooooooooo so dont go into too much into what ive said.............
great man c.j mcleod............have said it was 30 odd years he was at the club today blew me away 46 years he was involved at 1 of the most proudest clubs of the west.........
the council worker was there tonight dunno his name but look f/ward to next year playing at the c.j.mcleod oval.........that would be the greatest ever achievement if i were some 1 like him...............ask yourself the question?????where u playing in rd...4 ........c.j.mcleod oval.............ooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...... .....yyyyyyyeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhh
r.i.p macca
w.weapons
20 Jul 2007, 00:10
premiers..........albanvale
r/p.........west
b...and.....f.......no 1 from these 2 sides............
magpies...................sh....it.........bottom.........
please dont give me a yellow for this ............................................................ ............................................................ ............................................................ ............................................................ ............................................................ ................lol
typewriter
20 Jul 2007, 10:30
yeah but west still won by 10 goals
yes they did but thats not 30-40 goals theyve been beaten by in the past. also u must take into account that ur game was their breakout performance the first time this year i think theyve had all the new players in their side and logically they will get better the longer they play together and train. yes i heard they have been getting good numbers to training.
Anyway everybody has been mentioning wests heights north foots and albanvale as the teams with a shot but it is a top 5 anybody rate a deer par/north sunshine/coburg whoever may sneak into 5th spot to create some headaches???
Guy Incognito III
20 Jul 2007, 12:34
Pardon my absence this week, gents, although it doesn't look like I missed much.
Tips for the week first:
Deer Park will account for Braybrook, once more clinging precariously to fifth spot and the chance to play and lose in the farcical 4th vs 5th clash that shall henceforth be referred to as 'Round 18'. Deer Park by two goals.
North Sunshine will also keep their heads above water as the only other genuine chance at playing the extra game. They're strong favourites to come up with the next three wins, but winning isn't enough when you're behind on percentage and meet the undefeated ladder-leaders in round 17. I'm giving them a even money to pull it off. North Sunshine by ten goals.
The Heights and West Footscray boys will get good numbers to their respective light training sessions that the league has kindly set up this Saturday Afternoon. The wins are inevitable, the percentage is meaningless so it's all about getting some kms into the legs and running a few set plays. Heights by thirty goals or better. West by fifteen goals.
Coburg will shake Albanvale up before conceding the game and their finals hopes in the last quarter. Albanvale by four goals or less.
Brunswick won't beat North, unfortunately, but they'll put up another valiant fight and remind everyone that 2008 is going to be a very different year for the Brunswick boys. North by three to five goals.
And the finals tips:
Premiers: Heights
Runners Up: West
Spoon: Western Magpies (but only because of the controversial % won debacle)
B&F: M. Nicolaides
Goals: Lane
:cool:
RIP Tom and Macca. You will be sorely missed. May your legacies inspire generations.
easy_champ
20 Jul 2007, 14:00
"comp b&f: um probly mallia or the bunworth or what ever his name is from wyndemvale, both guns, as long as a hack like dale williams doesn't win it again im happy lol" [/quote]
Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!!
Blueboy16
20 Jul 2007, 15:22
WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO it's Friday. beer o'clock half hour away.
DekkaTwo
20 Jul 2007, 16:55
"comp b&f: um probly mallia or the bunworth or what ever his name is from wyndemvale, both guns, as long as a hack like dale williams doesn't win it again im happy lol"
Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!![/quote]
What have you done in you footy career d..khead, his got two comp medals more than you.
Will flog that crap team brunswick by aleast 15-20 goals tomorrow and show all you clowns were a real force this year.
Cant wait for the finals to show how far Nth have improved since you last played us..
Bring on tomorrow.
GoesBangFrom50
20 Jul 2007, 17:26
What have you done in you footy career d..khead, his got two comp medals more than you.
Will flog that crap team brunswick by aleast 15-20 goals tomorrow and show all you clowns were a real force this year.
Cant wait for the finals to show how far Nth have improved since you last played us..
Bring on tomorrow.
Williams may have been good when he got given the ball... but he has no ticker... thats a fact.
I hope the rest of your team is not as cocky as you tmrw... Brunswick may just embaras you :thumbsu:
karim13
20 Jul 2007, 17:53
Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!!
Bring on tomorrow.[/quote]
come on man, ok ok he has won 2 comp b&fs thats a massive achievement, but honestly can u really say he deserved em?
i dont even think he is in the top 25 players in the comp.. same thing when he won the to medals.. thats just my opinion...
3 votes
20 Jul 2007, 18:24
Bring on tomorrow.[/quote]
cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................can t see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........
GoesBangFrom50
20 Jul 2007, 18:55
[[/quote]
cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................can t see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........[/quote]
Who's posting here??? 3 votes or Weapons:confused::confused:
w.weapons
21 Jul 2007, 17:56
[
cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................can t see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........[/quote]
Who's posting here??? 3 votes or Weapons:confused::confused:[/quote]
im a 1 and only champ........:thumbsu:
3 votes get your own bigfooty sh1t.......and i aint betting on the last week of finals so it throws your theory out the door..........
ive got copyright on the dots..........lol
red devil1
21 Jul 2007, 19:43
Good win by the Devils today. Leading 112 to 65 when count was called just before 3/4 time. Power had 18 players instead of 17 players on the ground (1 had fat bloke had already been red carded for being a fool and punching a few blokes in front of the umpires) so decided that they would walk off, rather than finish the game. Real quality organisation! Have some talented players but still only damage our league with that type of attitude. I know North Footscray would never walk off. Get rid of them.
Hayden Phillips, Stuart Devlin (best player in league other than Magee), Dale Williams (yes the 2 time comp medal winner) and Scott Eldridge played well.
I heard Albanvale lost to Coburg Districts by 4 points and that Deer Park just beat Braybrook. Looks like Deer Park will make the finals.
West destroyed the Vales who we are playing next week.
GoesBangFrom50
21 Jul 2007, 19:54
Stuart Devlin (best player in league other than Magee), .
No way is he a better player than Mallia.