View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
Crazy Monkey
21 Jul 2007, 20:47
Who won the game between Deer Park and Braybrook?
Harley the dog
21 Jul 2007, 21:18
Watched the boys play Galdstone Park today which was far away. Thought we were going to the airport at one stage , Dom takes me there to watch the planes sometimes. I think he always wanted to be a pilot.
The boys played well today and in 3 quarters outscored Galdstone Park by 38 goals. The second quarter was that bad I stopped watching and walked around the crowd getting pats. I met a little terrier today who was jumping on me and wanted to play. I had to politely tell her to stop because I wanted to watch the game. Gladstone Park tried hard but it looks like they have pie nights instead of training. woof woof
3 votes
21 Jul 2007, 21:19
cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................can t see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........
Who's posting here??? 3 votes or Weapons:confused::confused:[/quote]
im a 1 and only champ........:thumbsu:
3 votes get your own bigfooty sh1t.......and i aint betting on the last week of finals so it throws your theory out the door..........
ive got copyright on the dots..........lol[/quote]
well im sorry mr football......lol..................you'll get a job at channel 7 as special comments with gbf50..........lol...hahaha..............as for finals i think u under estimate tha ability of nth so that throws your theory out the door...lol:thumbsu::thumbsu:
w.weapons
21 Jul 2007, 22:00
Who's posting here??? 3 votes or Weapons:confused::confused:
im a 1 and only champ........:thumbsu:
3 votes get your own bigfooty sh1t.......and i aint betting on the last week of finals so it throws your theory out the door..........
ive got copyright on the dots..........lol[/quote]
well im sorry mr football......lol..................you'll get a job at channel 7 as special comments with gbf50..........lol...hahaha..............as for finals i think u under estimate tha ability of nth so that throws your theory out the door...lol:thumbsu::thumbsu:[/quote]
i can only talk about my club...........think about it?????...........
ive allready got a job...........on bigfooty and thats the president....of the bigfooty mongrels.......
i was talking about gbf50 not you read the posts buddy......
get a life.....
w.weapons
21 Jul 2007, 22:08
Who won the game between Deer Park and Braybrook?
braybrook im pretty sure 15 points.........i left just before 1/2 time it was goal for goal pretty much and the brookers did look the better team at that stage..........scores were 9.8 to 9.6 with the brookers up and pearce dominating in the air......
coburg beating albanvale makes things very interesting at the bottom end of the 5.........im very suprised with this result......well done coburg.....
the cobra's this week of the 2 side's interesting form of late.........
big game's never the less deer park must lift against the arch rival.....
w.weapons
21 Jul 2007, 22:12
No way is he a better player than Mallia.
i agree....mallia is more influential on a game....
brunny power have been great playing wise dissapointed to hear what happened..........my question is why call a count????
i probably would have too........
red devil1
21 Jul 2007, 22:16
braybrook im pretty sure 15 points.........i left just before 1/2 time it was goal for goal pretty much and the brookers did look the better team at that stage..........scores were 9.8 to 9.6 with the brookers up and pearce dominating in the air......
coburg beating albanvale makes things very interesting at the bottom end of the 5.........im very suprised with this result......well done coburg.....
the cobra's this week of the 2 side's interesting form of late.........
big game's never the less deer park must lift against the arch rival.....
Deer Park won by about 10 points.
w.weapons
22 Jul 2007, 00:04
interesting red devil i dont know for sure but the website says in different areas that the brookers won and the other 1 says deer park won????
i dunno........the ladder says we lost hope fully we won make the game this week even more interesting.......
DekkaTwo
22 Jul 2007, 00:53
Brunswick are crap and cost us percentage today we were on our to a great win then, they cracked the S hits and walked off. I now say everyone should boycott going back in there after the games so they dont make a cent. SORE F**KING LOSERS
Crazy Monkey
22 Jul 2007, 07:43
Thought so, the wrfl website had it wrong.
A close one between Albanvale and Coburg I see.
Good to see Gladstone Park with a score this week.
Any match reports from anyone?
roosters44
22 Jul 2007, 12:38
Brunswick are crap and cost us percentage today we were on our to a great win then, they cracked the S hits and walked off. I now say everyone should boycott going back in there after the games so they dont make a cent. SORE F**KING LOSERS
I agree wholeheartedly, a disgraceful effort. Give them a miss even though i think all clubs should go in for a beer after the game whether you like or hate each other. It's called respect.
red devil1
22 Jul 2007, 13:15
Any idea on how North Sunshine went yesterday DekkaTwo?
Guy Incognito III
22 Jul 2007, 14:17
Guy Incognito, whoever you are.. just own up because this is just getting out of hand. There have been suggestions thrown upon myself and to be quite honest ive just about had it.
So own up and this can be all solved.
Ok, folks, it's a little early in the week for me, but I felt I ought to respond to this. Can everyone pleas leave Quiet Achiever 2 alone? I am not him. I am enjoying my anonymity and I don't think I've said anything that warrants being outed at any stage. Besides, not knowing who I am is driving GB50 around the bend. Who wouldn't stretch that out as long as possible?
If you need any evidence other than my solemn word, read my last post. Those of you who know QA2 would have to know that, by his nature, he would never make at least one of those predictions. By comparison to QA2, I can say with complete confidence that I am considerably less quiet and somewhat less of an achiever.
Well done to all winners on the weekend. I'll be back with some more dubious precognitions a little later in the week.
That is all.
:cool:
3 votes
22 Jul 2007, 15:34
:confused:dekkatwo....for whom i was at this game....they havent cost nth percentage....because when one is red carded from the field ,they must play the rest of the game with one less player and cant be back on even when the 15 min timeout ..................they replaced this player in which gave them 18 still on the field.....the umps called a head count at the end of the 3rd qtr...........and thats when their score was scratched back to zero...........so thats when they spat the dummy and walked off with the official score of 17.10 to the power 0.0.0 :eek:.........so the percentage will be measured on that particular score.......as for brunswick being crap.......whoever they have got in the next couple of weeks ...watch out .........because im predicting a few upsets ...if they can keep their heads screwed on and dont go the punch...........they have quality players that u wont believe:thumbsu:...................as for boycotting after the game,that doest make things better.....its only the small percentage of the playing group that spoil the rest of the team.........give them a break..................
3 votes
22 Jul 2007, 15:38
:confused:how did nth sunshine go yesterday dekkatwo..........thought u went to that game yesterday:confused:
all-eyes-on-me
22 Jul 2007, 17:46
dekkatwo everyones knows ya not from nrt footscray because ya posts never make sense. we all went in after the game and they appreciated it and we all had a beer. this club is struggling and we have all played for a club that has struggled at some stage so we just need to support them if they are gunna play in our comp then why not do what we can to help as. it just benefits the comp.
Tony Delaney
22 Jul 2007, 18:06
Any match reports from anyone?
Heights showed a new found passion and purpose after our 2 hour team meeting on Tuesday night coming out and kicking 15 goals to none in the first quarter. I think what most don't realise is that we expected a flat patch mid year as most started training hard in the first week of November. If the flat patch is the worst we could get then there is room for optimism.
Of the 21 goals to half time Greto only had 1 which is a good sign. Demetriou was best on ground. The side will be strengthened next week with the return of Mallia, Weston, Roberson and Caruana all top 8 players. Looking forward to the clash with a rejuvinated Coburg and looking forward to the run home then the finals series.
w.weapons
22 Jul 2007, 18:13
:confused:dekkatwo....for whom i was at this game....they havent cost nth percentage....because when one is red carded from the field ,they must play the rest of the game with one less player and cant be back on even when the 15 min timeout ..................they replaced this player in which gave them 18 still on the field.....the umps called a head count at the end of the 3rd qtr...........and thats when their score was scratched back to zero...........so thats when they spat the dummy and walked off with the official score of 17.10 to the power 0.0.0 :eek:.........so the percentage will be measured on that particular score.......as for brunswick being crap.......whoever they have got in the next couple of weeks ...watch out .........because im predicting a few upsets ...if they can keep their heads screwed on and dont go the punch...........they have quality players that u wont believe:thumbsu:...................as for boycotting after the game,that doest make things better.....its only the small percentage of the playing group that spoil the rest of the team.........give them a break..................
ill have you yellow carded if you dont stop with the dots.......................
w.weapons
22 Jul 2007, 18:23
Heights showed a new found passion and purpose after our 2 hour team meeting on Tuesday night coming out and kicking 15 goals to none in the first quarter. I think what most don't realise is that we expected a flat patch mid year as most started training hard in the first week of November. If the flat patch is the worst we could get then there is room for optimism.
Of the 21 goals to half time Greto only had 1 which is a good sign. Demetriou was best on ground. The side will be strengthened next week with the return of Mallia, Weston, Roberson and Caruana all top 8 players. Looking forward to the clash with a rejuvinated Coburg and looking forward to the run home then the finals series.
cant wait for the last game td......you will se where you's are at then.......lol... my shout ok.........lol
coburg have been great the last few weeks put them out of their misery for us will you.........
im jumping a little ahead here but with a top 5... 2 plays 3 and 4 plays 5 is that correct 1st get the week off yer????
3 votes
22 Jul 2007, 19:05
ill have you yellow carded if you dont stop with the dots.......................
your annoying arnt you......................................................... ............................................................ ............................................................ ............................................................ .......if it makes you happy ill use this'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''lol hahahaha:confused::confused:
w.weapons
22 Jul 2007, 20:15
your annoying arnt you......................................................... ............................................................ ............................................................ ............................................................ .......if it makes you happy ill use this'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''lol hahahaha:confused::confused:
dots is a no no...........lol
'''''''''''''''''''' is a ok..........people think 3 votes is me..........
so yer if you could........use''''''''''''''''''...........lol
Guy Incognito III
22 Jul 2007, 20:19
im jumping a little ahead here but with a top 5... 2 plays 3 and 4 plays 5 is that correct 1st get the week off yer????
Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong, anyone, but I this is my understanding of a final five:
Round 1:
2 vs 3 - (Game A)
4 vs 5 - (Game B)
1 - BYE
Round 2:
1 vs Winner A - (Game C)
Loser A vs Winner B - (Game D)
Loser B out
Round 3:
Loser C vs Winner D - (Game E)
Winner C - BYE
Loser D out
Round 4:
Winner C vs Winner E
hammertigers07
22 Jul 2007, 21:13
Weapons youll be hoping that heights can beat us as if they dont u can all but kiss ur finals series good bye as the way i see it u wont win another game heard u should never have beaten braybrook week b4 u struggled over the falcons (& west pumped them by 25+goals) so yes it would be a joke for u guys to get in to the top 5 so so will do you the favour this week and put u out of ur misery???
TD we look forward to heights getting all there players back as i have noticed they havent played for about 2-4 weeks so it will be great to see them trying to run around chasing us nothing better then bringing injured players straight back in underdone and when were on a high 8 out of our last 10 and still coming all we can do is beat who is in front of us
hammertigers07
22 Jul 2007, 21:24
Crazy monkey u want a match report from Coburg V Albanvale ill give you one .
tight game all day goal for goal in the last qrt and got over the line which was great well deserved win as well 1st time coburg seniors have ever beaten albanvale. but in saying so the job is not done untill we win our next 3 games and reach the finals to cause a bit of damage
Tony Delaney
22 Jul 2007, 21:45
TD we look forward to heights getting all there players back as i have noticed they havent played for about 2-4 weeks so it will be great to see them trying to run around chasing us nothing better then bringing injured players straight back in underdone and when were on a high 8 out of our last 10 and still coming all we can do is beat who is in front of us
Very wrong there Mr cocky. Caruana and Weston have been out for a few but Roberson (worked) and Mallia (rest) have missed one. Caruana is close to our fittest player and considering we have trained flat out for about a month I don't think fitness wise there will be much problem playing on your dog bowl of a ground.
Hopefully you have improved because another 15 goal win isn't really much competition. Yes if we beat you it is not a final as you have said before but beating you to end your season will be satisying enough. Weapons you need only worry about Nth Sunshine now as Heights are back.
red devil1
22 Jul 2007, 22:39
Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong, anyone, but I this is my understanding of a final five:
Round 1:
2 vs 3 - (Game A)
4 vs 5 - (Game B)
1 - BYE
Round 2:
1 vs Winner A - (Game C)
Loser A vs Winner B - (Game D)
Loser B out
Round 3:
Loser C vs Winner D - (Game E)
Winner C - BYE
Loser D out
Round 4:
Winner C vs Winner E
I think you are correct there Guy.
First week of finals likely to be;
West Footscray (break)
Sunshine Heights v North Footscray or Albanvale
North Footscray or Albanvale V Deer Park
Coburg need a miracle and North Sunshine aren't up to it...
I think the H&A season will finish like this;
West
Heights
North F
Cobras
Deer Park
Guy Incognito III
22 Jul 2007, 23:12
Coburg need a miracle and North Sunshine aren't up to it...
Am I the only one who thinks that North Sunshine are in a as good a position at least as Deer Park to make the five? Granted they will get whipped by West in round 17, but they're only one game behind and they've got Brunswick and Wyndhamvale between now and then. Deer Park has Albanvale, West and Heights and you'd have to be pretty shocked if they got up and won any of those matches and there's a very real possibility that their percentage might take a big hit.:cool:
West Footscray
Sunshine Heights
North Footscray
Albanvale
North Sunshine
DekkaRoo
23 Jul 2007, 10:08
Funny you say this dekkatwo...
if you where there like you say you where, you would have known that all the boy went in to the rooms for a beer with the boys after the game.
It was the decision of Powers coach to walk off, as he felt that the umpires had done them wrong. The way i see it is that rules are rules and all clubs should abide by them. The players from both side had not ill feeling after the game and that was it done and dusted. There was no reason why the club should boycott Power and not drink in the rooms... thats rediculous.
easy_champ
23 Jul 2007, 14:05
Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!!
What have you done in you footy career d..khead, his got two comp medals more than you.
Will flog that crap team brunswick by aleast 15-20 goals tomorrow and show all you clowns were a real force this year.
Cant wait for the finals to show how far Nth have improved since you last played us..
Bring on tomorrow.[/quote]
well i actually won a couple with one in a premiership year and i've played a couple of seasons of VFL too boot, what about yourself big mouth?
easy_champ
23 Jul 2007, 14:06
What have you done in you footy career d..khead, his got two comp medals more than you.
Will flog that crap team brunswick by aleast 15-20 goals tomorrow and show all you clowns were a real force this year.
Cant wait for the finals to show how far Nth have improved since you last played us..
Bring on tomorrow.
come on man, ok ok he has won 2 comp b&fs thats a massive achievement, but honestly can u really say he deserved em?
i dont even think he is in the top 25 players in the comp.. same thing when he won the to medals.. thats just my opinion...[/quote]
Thank you Karim for backing us up on that one, i think we may have upset some1 from north!!!
easy_champ
23 Jul 2007, 14:12
i do agree with you there Dekka BUT now a days, how many teams go back and have a drink? when i've been down at west, the club rooms have been very bare after most games (obviously west v heights, should be taken out of that due to both clubs shit supporters on that day) and no before anyone jumps on the bandwagon to put there 2 cents in, i'm not blaming either clubs b/c at the end of the day the only people to miss were the players of both clubs to go and have a drink together after a hard thought match
come on man, ok ok he has won 2 comp b&fs thats a massive achievement, but honestly can u really say he deserved em?
i dont even think he is in the top 25 players in the comp.. same thing when he won the to medals.. thats just my opinion...
Thank you Karim for backing us up on that one, i think we may have upset some1 from north!!![/quote]
Dekkatwo was going well, I liked his work and what he was up to but he went too hard on his posts, which was his mistake. North players don't do that from what I have seen, so his alias was blown from there on in. He may have been at north at one point, but I'm fairly sure he isn't now. He might have just started at another club recently - is that right DekkaTwo???
This Dale Williams thing, Jesus, the kid won 2 B&F's. I don't understand how opposition players claim that he didn't deserve them unless they watched him all year? Sure every year the winner will have some debate surrounding it and Its your opinion, that's fine, but to say in a Div2 comp he wasn't in the top 25 in a year when he wins the comp medal is a very big call and to say he was a hack during that time is bordering on ridiculous. If he was a hack, and wins two of them, what does that make the rest of the comp's players and the whole umpiring fraternity's views on the games?
GoesBangFrom50
23 Jul 2007, 15:06
This Dale Williams thing, Jesus, the kid won 2 B&F's. I don't understand how opposition players claim that he didn't deserve them unless they watched him all year? Sure every year the winner will have some debate surrounding it and Its your opinion, that's fine, but to say in a Div2 comp he wasn't in the top 25 in a year when he wins the comp medal is a very big call and to say he was a hack during that time is bordering on ridiculous. If he was a hack, and wins two of them, what does that make the rest of the comp's players and the whole umpiring fraternity's views on the games?
I think that most FAIR minded people would agree with you on his ability... I certainly think that he has plenty of talent.... however I still stand by the fact that he lacks TICKER!!
karim13
23 Jul 2007, 15:36
I think that most FAIR minded people would agree with you on his ability... I certainly think that he has plenty of talent.... however I still stand by the fact that he lacks TICKER!!
played against him and seen him play many of times, never seen him play good.. thats y i dont rate him.. thats all..
can name 15 players off the top of my head who i rate higher then him..
to karim albanvale will never go forward when you have goose in your side like sammy the way he carries on is a discrace yous have a good young list in porters spotty ,formosa ,sirrianni,and now his younger brother jamie and yourself and to let sammy scream and carry on is just wrong do the wright thing and dump him
HELLSBELLS
23 Jul 2007, 15:50
Hey i thought i'd put in my 2 cents on the williams debate i have to admit when i first followed a div2 wrfl club in 2004-2005 i remember thinking i wonder what this williams bloke is like as he had won 2 medals .
Well i did see him play and i was shocked at how a bloke who played like he did won a medal he was pretty ordinary just an average footballer imo:thumbsd:
karim13
23 Jul 2007, 15:50
to karim albanvale will never go forward when you have goose in your side like sammy the way he carries on is a discrace yous have a good young list in porters spotty ,formosa ,sirrianni,and now his younger brother jamie and yourself and to let sammy scream and carry on is just wrong do the wright thing and dump him
i hate to break it to ya mate but he got dropped a few weeks back for carrying on, since he has been back he has been really good...
HELLSBELLS
23 Jul 2007, 16:44
I tell you what TD yours is not the only team playing with some purpose .
Districts are on fire i don't know what has happened down there but there is a vibe down at cole reserve at the moment that they can beat anyone on there day and and that losing will not be tolerated or simply looked over as it has in the past
Make no mistake districts HAVE learnt how to win , and yet how after last years finals and the last three weeks people still talk about them in the same sense as gladdy , magpies etc is a joke .
After speaking to a few of the boys after the match the signs are good if districts can keep the same team they have this year with only a couple moving on(people coming and going always a problem down there) and pick up a few more younger skilled players , they will shock a few next yr as well as the rest of this year.
Heights TD will have a game on their hands this week make no mistake about it Coburgs new found hunger and spirit against heights should make for a ripper this week I would say match of the round besides gladdy vs maggies
karim13
23 Jul 2007, 17:11
Districts are on fire i don't know what has happened down there but there is a vibe down at cole reserve at the moment that they can beat anyone on there day and and that losing will not be tolerated or simply looked over as it has in the past
Make no mistake districts HAVE learnt how to win , and yet how after last years finals and the last three weeks people still talk about them in the same sense as gladdy , magpies etc is a joke .
After speaking to a few of the boys after the match the signs are good if districts can keep the same team they have this year with only a couple moving on(people coming and going always a problem down there) and pick up a few more younger skilled players , they will shock a few next yr as well as the rest of this year.
Heights TD will have a game on their hands this week make no mistake about it Coburgs new found hunger and spirit against heights should make for a ripper this week I would say match of the round besides gladdy vs maggies
from what i remember u guys wernt that flash champ, yes u beat us i didnt see the 2nd half but i heard we threw the game away missing easy shots at goals.. but ill give uz credit u have been playing good footy, and knocked off a few good sides but i think it stops there i give u no chance what so ever in beating heights....
HELLSBELLS
23 Jul 2007, 17:26
from what i remember u guys wernt that flash champ, yes u beat us i didnt see the 2nd half but i heard we threw the game away missing easy shots at goals.. but ill give uz credit u have been playing good footy, and knocked off a few good sides but i think it stops there i give u no chance what so ever in beating heights....
Missed shots, players out heard all the EXCUSES on this forum mate people on here are so good at having excuses some could make a living out of it and if we wern't that flash then why were you not winning ??????just not good enough ?????
Four points to districts and guess what no one gave them a shot the last 3 weeks so who gives a fat rats clacker .
karim13
23 Jul 2007, 17:28
Missed shots, players out heard all the EXCUSES on this forum mate people on here are so good at having excuses some could make a living out of it and if we wern't that flash then why were you not winning ??????just not good enough ?????
Four points to districts and guess what no one gave them a shot the last 3 weeks so who gives a fat rats clacker .
not making excuses, we played shit thats all... good luck against heights u will need it...
HELLSBELLS
23 Jul 2007, 17:39
not making excuses, we played shit thats all... good luck against heights u will need it...
thanks , have fun in the finals for one week:p;)
GoesBangFrom50
23 Jul 2007, 17:49
Anyone heard anything on where Finals will be played?
Tony Delaney
23 Jul 2007, 17:51
Don't worry we will be coming out like we are playing the best team in the world. Haven't seen us this pumped for a long time. Is number 36 playing, heard him mentioned a few times
DekkaRoo
23 Jul 2007, 17:53
Anyone heard anything on where Finals will be played?
Hey goesbang, WRFL had a meeting just last week in regards to possible grounds for div 2 finals. They had a meeting with Hobsons Bay council seeking premission to use Altonas ground, however the council rejected thier proposal.
Have heard a whisper that they may be played at Yarravilles ground and possibly Altonas second ground!!!!
GoesBangFrom50
23 Jul 2007, 18:00
Why did the coucil reject??? even thogh that is good news because Altona is a shocker for Finals... don't know one person that wants to play finals there.
Bring on Yarraville I say!!
DekkaRoo
23 Jul 2007, 18:14
Why did the coucil reject??? even thogh that is good news because Altona is a shocker for Finals... don't know one person that wants to play finals there.
I guess they dont want to over use the ground and ruin it.
I think the GF's will still be played Werribee...
karim13
23 Jul 2007, 20:07
thanks , have fun in the finals for one week:p;)
thats the diffrence between albanvale and ur team champ, yep we play finals.... mayb next year hey
karim13
23 Jul 2007, 20:08
i agree brig on yarraville best ground to play finals on....
Bobby Skilton
23 Jul 2007, 20:49
thats the diffrence between albanvale and ur team champ, yep we play finals.... mayb next year hey
Hey not so quick Karim. They do make the finals only thing is it's every 6 or 7 years so roll on 2012. Go Coburg. They are known in football circles as 'the home and away Lions'.
Bobby Skilton
23 Jul 2007, 20:54
i do agree with you there Dekka BUT now a days, how many teams go back and have a drink? when i've been down at west, the club rooms have been very bare after most games (obviously west v heights, should be taken out of that due to both clubs shit supporters on that day) and no before anyone jumps on the bandwagon to put there 2 cents in, i'm not blaming either clubs b/c at the end of the day the only people to miss were the players of both clubs to go and have a drink together after a hard thought match
Hey easy champ. How is Lachlan McGhie going this year. Where is he playing and how is he going.
Bobby Skilton
23 Jul 2007, 20:58
Williams is not a shadow of his former self.
Seriously Nth people what has happened to him because he is still fairly young but can't buy a kick now. When him and his hair won the medals he was at least quick and found the ball a bit now he isn't even seen on the field.
Bobby Skilton
23 Jul 2007, 21:07
You have some expertise as I understand you are known as 'phar lap' due to the size of your heart goesbang.
GoesBangFrom50
23 Jul 2007, 21:28
You have some expertise as I understand you are known as 'phar lap' due to the size of your heart goesbang.
U must have my FAT GUTS mixed up with my HEART:thumbsu:
Bobby Skilton
23 Jul 2007, 21:42
U must have my FAT GUTS mixed up with my HEART:thumbsu:
You are also known as big hearted Arthur so two nick names can't be wrong.
Was speaking to Mick 'the cocker spaniel' Grima and understand that Steven ' the meerkat' Soto has been playing on the ball a bit and doing well. I hear James 'the circus tent' Weston is due back this week from a minor calf injury and Matt ' BBQ chickens' Caruana also so should be 2 big inclusions.
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 03:12
Weapons youll be hoping that heights can beat us as if they dont u can all but kiss ur finals series good bye as the way i see it u wont win another game heard u should never have beaten braybrook week b4 u struggled over the falcons (& west pumped them by 25+goals) so yes it would be a joke for u guys to get in to the top 5 so so will do you the favour this week and put u out of ur misery???
have never been confident this year of making the finals but as i say we are nearly there you guys lose this week and you can close the curtians........i have given coburg some credit for their past month which has been great.....why would it be a joke if we get in????we get in we deserve too....its no excuse but with id say only half the team we had last year its a fair effort.....and ill tip us against albanvale with there form........if u guys beat them so can we........
have full faith in heights this week with me mate coming back in......good luck.......heights by 8-15 goals.......
and ive said nth sunshine are more of a chance than use and us......and that would be dissapointing as we beat them and use pretty easily......any way life goes on and i could handle it........the thing is you cant........hahahaha
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 03:15
Very wrong there Mr cocky. Caruana and Weston have been out for a few but Roberson (worked) and Mallia (rest) have missed one. Caruana is close to our fittest player and considering we have trained flat out for about a month I don't think fitness wise there will be much problem playing on your dog bowl of a ground.
Hopefully you have improved because another 15 goal win isn't really much competition. Yes if we beat you it is not a final as you have said before but beating you to end your season will be satisying enough. Weapons you need only worry about Nth Sunshine now as Heights are back.
i hope so......lol
typewriter
24 Jul 2007, 11:18
Hey how has Aaron Johnson been playing down at coburg i heard he was very good for West Preston last year????
easy_champ
24 Jul 2007, 13:00
This Dale Williams thing, Jesus, the kid won 2 B&F's. I don't understand how opposition players claim that he didn't deserve them unless they watched him all year? [/quote]
yep your right by saying that, BUT on that, why does everyone say the same thing around the traps React? ever since he won the fist one, i have never heard, even from people from north, say that guy deserved that or he's wasting his time hear he's too good!! Look he's done very well to get 2, i know many great players never win either 1, so he should be greatful yet then again how many winners of any medals, does 100% agree with? well apart from the from some1 like frosty of late
easy_champ
24 Jul 2007, 13:05
i agree brig on yarraville best ground to play finals on....
yep bring on yarraville, we only have a total 6 finals, so i can't see why it can't be, do the old saturday and then sunday games, it should be right BUT then again, rememebr 2nd div doesn't mean shit to the league so the games could even end up at west's shit ground, as long as the 1st div get the best!!!!
easy_champ
24 Jul 2007, 13:06
Hey easy champ. How is Lachlan McGhie going this year. Where is he playing and how is he going.
from what i know, he in SA playing for Central Distrists, he's had a up and down season from what i have been told!!! not sure why, has the ability to be over there but i have been looking in the paper and haven't picked up his name yet!! so not sure how he is exactly going!!
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 13:10
skippy frankel from deer park deserved his 2 or three howevermany it is
Blueboy16
24 Jul 2007, 15:32
Innella will be back in the 1's this week after kicking 30 odd goals in the last few weeks. Finding form and injury free at the rite time of the year. West will easily win the flag this year.
DekkaTwo
24 Jul 2007, 15:49
Innella will be back in the 1's this week after kicking 30 odd goals in the last few weeks. Finding form and injury free at the rite time of the year. West will easily win the flag this year.
Played ones last week harder to get back in when your already there.
typewriter
24 Jul 2007, 15:51
y wont the league consider central altonas ground for finals ive driven past it and it looks unbelievable due to no games being played on it all year???
DekkaTwo
24 Jul 2007, 15:55
Red Devil not who you think i am, i didnt get a clearance to Nth S/Shine like one of your post said afew pages early.
Seem to be getting annoy are we just like everyone is with you as we still dont know who you are.
HELLSBELLS
24 Jul 2007, 16:14
Hey how has Aaron Johnson been playing down at coburg i heard he was very good for West Preston last year????
Yeh been goin good a couple of little setbacks injur,susp but when right is a very good player:thumbsu: very versatile can play anywhere
This Dale Williams thing, Jesus, the kid won 2 B&F's. I don't understand how opposition players claim that he didn't deserve them unless they watched him all year?
yep your right by saying that, BUT on that, why does everyone say the same thing around the traps React? ever since he won the fist one, i have never heard, even from people from north, say that guy deserved that or he's wasting his time hear he's too good!! Look he's done very well to get 2, i know many great players never win either 1, so he should be greatful yet then again how many winners of any medals, does 100% agree with? well apart from the from some1 like frosty of late[/quote]
Lets be honest, in WRFL Div2 footy, if there were "champions" they would be in a better comp! That said - Somebody has to win it. I have no qualms with people saying they think a better player should have won..but the kid didnt give votes to himself !! You cant win them for doing nothing. The perception of "good games" is very different from umpires point of view. Many who poll well in league B&F's don't poll well in club B&F's - understandably. He didnt come into senior footy with a big name..so his well formed affro aside, he must have had a fair bit of the pill for them to notice him. The second year I agree was debatable (from what I understand as I didnt watch a lot of him).
Anyway, just thought that some of the posts here about him and the medals were just ridiculous.
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 17:50
yep your right by saying that, BUT on that, why does everyone say the same thing around the traps React? ever since he won the fist one, i have never heard, even from people from north, say that guy deserved that or he's wasting his time hear he's too good!! Look he's done very well to get 2, i know many great players never win either 1, so he should be greatful yet then again how many winners of any medals, does 100% agree with? well apart from the from some1 like frosty of late
Lets be honest, in WRFL Div2 footy, if there were "champions" they would be in a better comp! That said - Somebody has to win it. I have no qualms with people saying they think a better player should have won..but the kid didnt give votes to himself !! You cant win them for doing nothing. The perception of "good games" is very different from umpires point of view. Many who poll well in league B&F's don't poll well in club B&F's - understandably. He didnt come into senior footy with a big name..so his well formed affro aside, he must have had a fair bit of the pill for them to notice him. The second year I agree was debatable (from what I understand as I didnt watch a lot of him).
Anyway, just thought that some of the posts here about him and the medals were just ridiculous.[/quote]
lots of credit for your post react couldnt of said it better myself........lol
he has 2 on his mantle piece get over it boys.........
finals footy just around the corner with a few biggies before they start.....
Anyway, just thought that some of the posts here about him and the medals were just ridiculous.[/quote]
finals footy just around the corner with a few biggies before they start.....[/quote]
Weapons.did I read right and see May in the bests on the weekend or one prior....is he playing regularly or just here and there?
roosters44
24 Jul 2007, 19:38
y wont the league consider central altonas ground for finals ive driven past it and it looks unbelievable due to no games being played on it all year???
That's a good idea, they're playing junior finals there this weekend. I heard the finals aren't going to be played at Yarraville because residents have kicked up a stink about parking.
Finals should be played at Yarraville it is the best finals ground in the Western Suburbs in my opinion it beats Burbank and Chirnside. Nothing like a close final at Yarraville.
Gallops
24 Jul 2007, 21:04
Deer Park is 10 wins and 4 loses the papers and the league website are wrong. So there 2 games clear of North Sunshine and 12 percent.
red devil1
24 Jul 2007, 21:25
Red Devil not who you think i am, i didnt get a clearance to Nth S/Shine like one of your post said afew pages early.
Seem to be getting annoy are we just like everyone is with you as we still dont know who you are.
Relax buddy. I know who you are and even thought some of your recent posts re: North Footscray were funny. However, as you are no longer part of the club I can't let you get away speaking as if you are a representative. That said, you are always welcome back and I hope to see soon.:)
red devil1
24 Jul 2007, 21:27
Anyway, just thought that some of the posts here about him and the medals were just ridiculous.
finals footy just around the corner with a few biggies before they start.....[/quote]
Weapons.did I read right and see May in the bests on the weekend or one prior....is he playing regularly or just here and there?[/quote]
Hello React,
RMay has been playing all year for Deer Park. Was solid against the Devils when we played them a while back. Can't run but uses the ball well.
Crazy Monkey
24 Jul 2007, 21:47
Looks like there are a few interesting games on this weekend.
Brunswick Power V North Sunshine - wonder how the power boys will match up against North Sunshine. I believe they have a very good chance - considering how they have improved lately.
Sunshine Heights V Coburg Districts - should be interesting as Coburg will be fighting to keep their finals football dream alive. I believe mathematically they can still make it.
Western Magpies V Gladstone Park - another interesting one...
Any thoughts about any of these games???
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 21:48
Deer Park is 10 wins and 4 loses the papers and the league website are wrong. So there 2 games clear of North Sunshine and 12 percent.
spot on buddy:thumbsu:3 ahead of the mighty districts
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 21:50
finals footy just around the corner with a few biggies before they start.....
Weapons.did I read right and see May in the bests on the weekend or one prior....is he playing regularly or just here and there?[/quote]
Hello React,
RMay has been playing all year for Deer Park. Was solid against the Devils when we played them a while back. Can't run but uses the ball well.[/quote]
what does he walk around and get the ball.........lol
you have seen him 1 game and that doesnt make a season.......you should know that......
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 21:52
Brunswick Power V North Sunshine - wonder how the power boys will match up against North Sunshine. I believe they have a very good chance - considering how they have improved lately.
Sunshine Heights V Coburg Districts - should be interesting as Coburg will be fighting to keep their finals football dream alive. I believe mathematically they can still make it.
deer park v west is gonna be a walk over is it?????should be interesting regardless the result.....
w.weapons
24 Jul 2007, 22:00
you are wrong there my friend.....willy cyms use the ground they play in the ammo's
Crazy Monkey
24 Jul 2007, 22:17
deer park v west is gonna be a walk over is it?????should be interesting regardless the result.....
Sorry weapons, forgot to mention Deer Park and West Footscray - yes deer Park have shown a bit of form, particulary the last few weeks. You never know West might be due for a loss... But I think that might be wishful thinking. LOL. But you never never know....
Guy Incognito III
25 Jul 2007, 09:43
Originally Posted by Gallops http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8210068#post8210068)
spot on buddy:thumbsu:3 ahead of the mighty districts
Shame on me for trusting the website when I actually have my own ladder which I keep updated based on the reported results every week (ok, so I sometimes have a little bit of time on my hands). Right you are Gallops. I thought there was something inconsistent from my previous weeks assessment when I compared Deer Park and Nth Sunshine's chances at the five. I still think they can get there, though.
I've just run the numbers (yes, I have a little time on my hands right now) and if Deer Park get beaten by ten goals each week for the next three and if North Sunshine's winning margins in the next two weeks added together can match the losing margin against West, North will sneak in on percentage.:cool:
Originally Posted by Gallops http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8210068#post8210068)
Shame on me for trusting the website when I actually have my own ladder which I keep updated based on the reported results every week (ok, so I sometimes have a little bit of time on my hands). Right you are Gallops. I thought there was something inconsistent from my previous weeks assessment when I compared Deer Park and Nth Sunshine's chances at the five. I still think they can get there, though.
I've just run the numbers (yes, I have a little time on my hands right now) and if Deer Park get beaten by ten goals each week for the next three and if North Sunshine's winning margins in the next two weeks added together can match the losing margin against West, North will sneak in on percentage.:cool:
hahahaha I've heard it all! Is that propeller on your hat still spinning?
your world sounds very interesting mate!
Someone get this bloke a new comic book to play with....
Weapons.did I read right and see May in the bests on the weekend or one prior....is he playing regularly or just here and there?
Hello React,
RMay has been playing all year for Deer Park. Was solid against the Devils when we played them a while back. Can't run but uses the ball well.[/quote]
what does he walk around and get the ball.........lol
you have seen him 1 game and that doesnt make a season.......you should know that......[/quote]
weapons..interested to hear your take on the status of RMay
Guy Incognito III
25 Jul 2007, 13:45
hahahaha I've heard it all! Is that propeller on your hat still spinning?
your world sounds very interesting mate!
Someone get this bloke a new comic book to play with....
Just so we're all clear, are you scoffing at my inner nerd or doubting my conclusions? I'll cop the closet-geek tag (although don't ask me to sit through an episode of Star Trek), but I would like to hear what anyone thinks about the likelihood of what I've set out actually coming about.
I think that the probability of Deer Park going down by a cumulative thirty goal margin in the next three is reasonable. The question for me is can North Sunshine beat Brunswick and Wyndhamvale by enough to keep their percentage, if at all.:cool:
TruBlues
25 Jul 2007, 14:17
Just so we're all clear, are you scoffing at my inner nerd or doubting my conclusions? I'll cop the closet-geek tag (although don't ask me to sit through an episode of Star Trek), but I would like to hear what anyone thinks about the likelihood of what I've set out actually coming about.
I think that the probability of Deer Park going down by a cumulative thirty goal margin in the next three is reasonable. The question for me is can North Sunshine beat Brunswick and Wyndhamvale by enough to keep their percentage, if at all.:cool:
If brunswick play the side they have fielded for the past few weeks, then i would not be surprised if they ran over nth sunshine by 5-8 goals. In saying that, deer park should make the 5, however i find it hard to see them making any impact on the final series. Although going by albanvales seemingly up and down second half to the season who would know? (Given Deer Park would most likely play albanvale in the first elimination final)
RodneyEade
25 Jul 2007, 14:51
After watching many games this season, I think its safe to say the grand final will be between Sunshine Heights and West Footscray. If I were a betting man, I'd put my house on it.
GoesBangFrom50
25 Jul 2007, 15:05
After watching many games this season, I think its safe to say the grand final will be between Sunshine Heights and West Footscray. If I were a betting man, I'd put my house on it.
Good to have you on Board Rocket.... Just wondering if you may have noticed any players in Div 2 that would be worthy of a pre season at the Dogs next year??
For the record.....I'm scoffing at your inner/outer nerd mate! Far be it for me to doubt a bloke who takes such a level of interest. In fact, I hope for your personal excitements sake that the numbers are all close coming into the last round. Your calculator will be working overtime...
RodneyEade
25 Jul 2007, 17:50
Good to have you on Board Rocket.... Just wondering if you may have noticed any players in Div 2 that would be worthy of a pre season at the Dogs next year??
There are many players out there in Div 2 of the WRFL that I'm sure would vastly improve the bulldogs list. God knows they need it. Although, as i'm sure you would understand Mr. From50 all names are kept top secret.
Bobby Skilton
25 Jul 2007, 20:14
Can anyone tell me how Rob 'Mr Potatoe head' Glowacki has been going of late at Heights. From what I hear he lobs up to training when he feels like it. Is a very good player when he puts his mind to it. Was speaking to Mick 'the lolly pop man' Grima and he told me that Rob should be playing seniors with his ability. He seemed to think with Nick 'the Latin dancer' Caruana there was enough giant heads in the rooms already.
w.weapons
25 Jul 2007, 23:27
Sorry weapons, forgot to mention Deer Park and West Footscray - yes deer Park have shown a bit of form, particulary the last few weeks. You never know West might be due for a loss... But I think that might be wishful thinking. LOL. But you never never know....
yer mate thanks for remembering........lol
it is probably bigger than the others in the context of the year so far.........im not backing d/p ill save that for next week.....lol
yer we have the form and gonna need all of it with the run home........as far as i can remember d/p have a habbit of knocking west off in big games.........lets hope its this week........
ill tip the falcons over nth sunshine now that would be fantastic.........
Blueboy16
26 Jul 2007, 14:52
You going to the game weapons? We should catch up for a beer.
talk_of_the_town
26 Jul 2007, 14:52
If you were a betting man, i heard that you could of bought ten houses if you hadnt lost as much at the local TAB Eade.
But i guess everyone gets lucky eventually and i would have to agree with you
3 votes
26 Jul 2007, 16:53
yer mate thanks for remembering........lol
it is probably bigger than the others in the context of the year so far.........im not backing d/p ill save that for next week.....lol
yer we have the form and gonna need all of it with the run home........as far as i can remember d/p have a habbit of knocking west off in big games.........lets hope its this week........
ill tip the falcons over nth sunshine now that would be fantastic.........
falcons over nth footscray that will be=================it will be a tough game for the devils especially on their crapy cow paddock but with nth nearly at full strength,will get over the line by a couple==================as for deerpark ,weapons i think they will actually scrap through on 5th spot, cant see nth sunshine getting up,not too much strength there and coburg left their run too late to even consider==========so thank your teams lucky stars=====lol
3 votes
26 Jul 2007, 17:00
brunswick will beat nth sunshine at brunswick========that is a fact===========and by 4-8 goals.
RodneyEade
26 Jul 2007, 17:00
If you were a betting man, i heard that you could of bought ten houses if you hadnt lost as much at the local TAB Eade.
But i guess everyone gets lucky eventually and i would have to agree with you
Think you need to check up on your sources. A correct statement would go along the lines of "I could of bought 10 houses with the money I've won at the local TAB."
No luck involved in that pick. Anybody with a slight football knowledge could work out this year's GF.
3 votes
26 Jul 2007, 17:05
Think you need to check up on your sources. A correct statement would go along the lines of "I could of bought 10 houses with the money I've won at the local TAB."
No luck involved in that pick. Anybody with a slight football knowledge could work out this year's GF.
your pretty confident there mr eade============as like your beloved bulldogs:confused:
talk_of_the_town
26 Jul 2007, 17:15
your pretty confident there mr eade============as like your beloved bulldogs:confused:
Mr Eade you d!ck what did you do with the money then if you could of purchased ten houses.
Like all heights/bulldogs supports were very confident at the start of the year but now are no where to be seen!!:D
TruBlues
26 Jul 2007, 18:06
Can anyone from albanvale tell me how simon potter has gone this year. Is he any chance of playing 1's come finals time?