View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
DekkaRoo
24 Aug 2006, 10:32
hahaha ! I have few guys I used to play with at North this season. So I have a vested interest in how they are going. I didn't expect the ones to win in the first week but a good effort nonetheless. The 2's are pretty strong and are always thereabouts come the business time of the season.
Hey Sloth,
Did you play with them at north or at another club and now they are at north.
The twos had a good win on the weekend and will benifit with the week off, few players getting over injuries.
rightfoot_sloth
24 Aug 2006, 10:39
Hey Sloth,
Did you play with them at north or at another club and now they are at north.
The twos had a good win on the weekend and will benifit with the week off, few players getting over injuries.
Another club DekkaRoo. Tobin has been a good pickup for North. Kicking 2 - 3 a week in most games.
DekkaRoo
24 Aug 2006, 10:50
Another club DekkaRoo. Tobin has been a good pickup for North. Kicking 2 - 3 a week in most games.
Wazza has been good... I would think he has kicked close to 30 goals this year so far. He is a good mark on a lead.. doesnt drop to many.
All the blokes from Rockbank have been good.. good clubmen. Lockey in the backline has been a real get, he is given a job each week and very rearly get beat... he is a good player.
Where are you playing at the moment??
beefeater1000
24 Aug 2006, 10:58
Wazza has been good... I would think he has kicked close to 30 goals this year so far. He is a good mark on a lead.. doesnt drop to many.
All the blokes from Rockbank have been good.. good clubmen. Lockey in the backline has been a real get, he is given a job each week and very rearly get beat... he is a good player.
Where are you playing at the moment??
who are the blokes north picked up from rockbank this year dekka?
lookout4lions
24 Aug 2006, 11:13
So they went from 13-4 to 10-7 because the Lions played a player less, now it all makes sense.Not sure what u mean, but if west played 22 in res, but had McGhie on list & he didnt play at west but at Willy then they deserve 2 get caught out.:confused:
DekkaRoo
24 Aug 2006, 11:14
who are the blokes north picked up from rockbank this year dekka?
We picked up about 6 players from rockbank.. 2 of them have played in the ones all year (Warren Tobin & Chris Lock) and another 2 have been in and out, mainly through injury. One guy we picked up had glange fever and has not play one single game all year.. apparently he can play, so looking forward to seeing him strut his stuff in 07. They are a good bunch and dont mind a few beers either..
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 16:08
Just heard the reason why West seconds got 3 games taken off them at the end of the year was because they had a player on the team sheet who didn't play and they played a man short so Deer Park put in a complaint. Whoever gets to play Deer Park i hope they win, no-one likes a dobber....
wests are the 1s who dobbed parks in i know that for fact.....
also some nob head from orden went to tribunal hearing to back wests up as a wittness who are the real dobbers??? use got wat use deserved....
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 17:00
Good idea... I'll have a crack at a full team when I have some time..
Anyone havin a go at it, dont just trot out the name players.... like the media does..... be fair dinkum.
ff line greto rozenwieg lane
hfline blythe di petrio mallia
c line inella johns williams
hbline rainbow mcgie s.cook
fbline allen phipps sinnett
r lovell rr kavanagh rov robertson
bench monteleone frankel rizzo
ill get back to use with the full back line.. this was pretty hard to do having seen all the senior and reseve sides this year and there will be a few not happy with this team have a crack your selves:)
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 17:19
can anyone give me the most reliable fullback in the comp
DekkaRoo
24 Aug 2006, 17:20
hbline phipps mcgie sinnett
fbline
bench hardaway frankel rizzo
ill get back to use with the full back line.. this was pretty hard to do having seen all the senior and reseve sides this year and there will be a few not happy with this team have a crack your selves:)
Surely Hayden Phillips from North will be in the side.. Also Rainbow and Henderson would be a big show. Both have had fine seasons.
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 17:48
where does phillips play?
ive got rainbow penciled in for a back pocket
henderson plays up forward doesnt he?
cant fit him in that fward line
Travvy43
24 Aug 2006, 17:51
Surely Hayden Phillips from North will be in the side.. Also Rainbow and Henderson would be a big show. Both have had fine seasons.
you would have seen all teams play this year d/roo, looking forward to seeing your side.
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 19:02
this is my team of the year have a crack........................:thumbsu:
you must be a deer park boy with a bench like that!!!!
do you play or spectate???
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 21:00
you must be a deer park boy with a bench like that!!!!
do you play or spectate???
i do all of the above. a keen deer park boy love to see them win the granny this year weve been down for too long. still a couple of games away though.....
thats a pretty handy bench......:p
GoesBangFrom50
24 Aug 2006, 21:38
:)
Back: Rainbow ?????? Sophoulis
HB: J Lane Pinney Galle
C: Inella Bugeja Henderson
HF: Pearce Di Pietro Derrich
FF: Greto Rosenzweig Blyth
R: Kehagius Johns Kavangh
B: Shepherd N Caruana McGhie
Stuffed if i can find a good Full Back.. there are probably a few but who can remember them???
Stiff... Stone. Rizzo, Faissal from Centrals, Robertson, Curmi, Mallia (didnt play enough games), Lovell, Monteleone
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 21:43
Back: Rainbow ?????? Sophoulis
HB: J Lane Pinney Galle
C: Inella Bugeja Henderson
HF: Pearce Di Pietro Derrich
FF: Greto Rosenzweig Blyth
R: Kehagius Johns Kavangh
B: Shepherd N Caruana McGhie
Stuffed if i can find a good Full Back.. there are probably a few but who can remember them???
Stiff... Stone. Rizzo, Faissal from Centrals, Robertson, Curmi, Mallia (didnt play enough games), Lovell, Monteleone
thats a great side too
i played with nick i know wat he can do thats why hes in my side....:thumbsu:
i do all of the above. a keen deer park boy love to see them win the granny this year weve been down for too long. still a couple of games away though.....
thats a pretty handy bench......:p
being a deer park boy you would say caterall on the wing has had a fair year.
thought he may have done enough to sneak in!!!
GoesBangFrom50
24 Aug 2006, 21:54
thats a great side too
As far as I am concerned he is the best player in the comp (Mallia).... no contest... just my opinion.
Just didnt think it was fair to put him in on 5 games for the year
GoesBangFrom50
24 Aug 2006, 21:55
being a deer park boy you would say caterall on the wing has had a fair year.
thought he may have done enough to sneak in!!!
Not hard enough at the footy
agree, but still gets alot of it and always does something with it
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 22:14
[quote=jimmyh]agree, but still gets alot of it and always does something with it[/quote
inella-1st division player.ex i might ad
williams-a couple of comp medals.gun
a good match up for the granny then if the too teams get there
inella-cateral on a wing...thaughts:confused:
lookout4lions
24 Aug 2006, 22:14
Not hard enough at the footywould love 2 no who u think is the hardest ball player in the comp is? Hope u dont name heights player cause they r softest team going round this year.:)
lookout4lions
24 Aug 2006, 22:16
[quote=w.weapons
a good match up for the granny then if the too teams get there
inella-cateral on a wing...thaughts:confused:[/quote] Wont happen reckon both players would be tagged 2 try and get advantage ova other:) :)
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 22:17
would love 2 no who u think is the hardest ball player in the comp is? Hope u dont name heights player cause they r softest team going round this year.:)
you have to say WERE lookout.:thumbsu:
lookout4lions
24 Aug 2006, 22:21
you have to say WERE lookout.:thumbsu: WHAT?
lookout4lions
24 Aug 2006, 22:24
As far as I am concerned he is the best player in the comp (Mallia).... no contest... just my opinion.
Just didnt think it was fair to put him in on 5 games for the year
WATCHED MALLIA FEW WEEKS BACK AND GOT PUMPED BY EX SEDDON FULLBACK NO WAY IS HE BEST IN COMP NOT BY A LONG WAY.:thumbsd:
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 22:28
my tips this week COBURG ova albanvale
kavanagh massive loss the burgers have been in great form
WEST ova nth
the big guns up forward for west do it for me...
good luk boys.........
w.weapons
24 Aug 2006, 22:31
WHAT?
u said they r the softest in the comp. they not in it anymore....:D
GoesBangFrom50
25 Aug 2006, 07:46
WATCHED MALLIA FEW WEEKS BACK AND GOT PUMPED BY EX SEDDON FULLBACK NO WAY IS HE BEST IN COMP NOT BY A LONG WAY.:thumbsd:
Fair enough, but a bit harsh seeings though he was in Europe on the **** for 10 or 12 weeks on the trot without training... and anyone that knows him knows he parties hard!!
Committed to a full pre season next year so we'll see hwat happens then.
[quote=w.weapons]my tips this week COBURG ova albanvale
kavanagh massive loss the burgers have been in great form
WEST ova nth
the big guns up forward for west do it for me...
goo
henderson back for albanvale, they will destroy coburg this week with or without kavanagh
agree on west by far the third best side in the comp
sunline 11
25 Aug 2006, 11:21
thats a great side too
What year did you play with Nick?, did you play juniors with him at Deer Park?.
bangitlong
25 Aug 2006, 13:04
tips this week.
Coburg over Albanvale in a close one
West over north by 5 goals
kangaman06
25 Aug 2006, 14:47
tips this week.
Coburg over Albanvale in a close one
West over north by 5 goals
Would everyone stop bloody tipping us! I prefer to be the underdog that nobody rates! Please someone tell us how crap we are!! JimmyH can we hear more from you please!!
you will be the underdog. this would be one of the upsets of the season if use can get up this week.
Would it be a big suprise if West dont get up this week?
w.weapons
25 Aug 2006, 16:30
What year did you play with Nick?, did you play juniors with him at Deer Park?.
94 or 95 when hieghts couldnt field a side him and a few others came over as well.....:thumbsu
also played in jnr rep games and we went to the same high school
the_jib
25 Aug 2006, 16:46
Just wondering if any glen orden people can tell me how ricky(austalian idol)muscat goes on the football field?.
Does he have go?
I play reserves for GO and have watched Ricky play footy mostly last year more so then this year but from what i saw he goes well...very quick and flashy nice long penetrating kicks when he get's onto em' and finds alot of space on the wings...and he's a pretty good singer too heard a few songs of a cd he and one of the other players made fair effort!
sunline 11
25 Aug 2006, 17:16
94 or 95 when hieghts couldnt field a side him and a few others came over as well.....:thumbsu
also played in jnr rep games and we went to the same high school
That means I probably played with you also w.w, I played with Nick at Deer Park and in rep squads.
w.weapons
25 Aug 2006, 18:14
That means I probably played with you also w.w, I played with Nick at Deer Park and in rep squads.
who do u play for now sunny,ive also looked at 1st div site your in there a bit obviosly an a grade side? hoppers i think.....tru or false?
w.weapons
25 Aug 2006, 18:17
I play reserves for GO and have watched Ricky play footy mostly last year more so then this year but from what i saw he goes well...very quick and flashy nice long penetrating kicks when he get's onto em' and finds alot of space on the wings...and he's a pretty good singer too heard a few songs of a cd he and one of the other players made fair effort!
whos gonna win the ressies granny?
played against west last week they are looking very strong any tips?
GoesBangFrom50
25 Aug 2006, 19:13
would love 2 no who u think is the hardest ball player in the comp is? Hope u dont name heights player cause they r softest team going round this year.:)
Hard to pick 1Hardest player in the comp but I will give you one of the hardest... Matt Caruana Heights... Don't even bothr trying to dispute that!!!
bangitlong
25 Aug 2006, 19:16
North Footscray to win reserves gf .. too experienced - too strong and young kids that can run .. they have a great combination..
Class of '06'
FF- Greto Rozenwieg Lane
HF- Monteleone Di Petrio Mallia
CL- Gomez Johns Williams
HB- Rainbow Mcgie S.cook
FB- Allen Phipps Sinnett
R Kehagis RR kavanagh R robertson
Bench Collins Frankel Crea
Emrg Hardaway Baines C.Thomson
thats just my thoughts
GoesBangFrom50
25 Aug 2006, 19:25
North Footscray to win reserves gf .. too experienced - too strong and young kids that can run .. they have a great combination..
Class of '06'
FF- Greto Rozenwieg Lane
HF- Monteleone Di Petrio Mallia
CL- Gomez Johns Williams
HB- Rainbow Mcgie S.cook
FB- Allen Phipps Sinnett
R Kehagis RR kavanagh R robertson
Bench Collins Frankel Crea
Emrg Hardaway Baines C.Thomson
thats just my thoughts
good on ya for having a go... a few discussion points.
Hardaway - Hardly played and only impacted on 1 game
Allen in the Back pocket?? is that from NFoots?? shows how hard it is to find backman for this team.
Gomez... bit left field. What have you seen of him that you like?
lookout4lions
25 Aug 2006, 19:31
Find it funny how all say Lane only gets goals against **** but yet all pick him in 06 sides, plus if Mallia has played only 5 games or so how could people pik him? Rosenweig is same as Lane 2, he only gets goals against weaker sides even first final he kicked 5 but albanvale were ****. Would like 2 hear feedback from all on their thoughts of whether Deer Park can beat Glenordan if the 2 meet.
My tips for tis weeks games are ALBANVALE to beat coburg:confused:
WEST to beat north:thumbsu:
lookout4lions
25 Aug 2006, 19:33
Allen in the Back pocket?? is that from NFoots?? shows how hard it is to find backman for this team.
Would be backing Allen would be from deer Park, 100%
GoesBangFrom50
25 Aug 2006, 19:41
Find it funny how all say Lane only gets goals against **** but yet all pick him in 06 sides, plus if Mallia has played only 5 games or so how could people pik him? Rosenweig is same as Lane 2, he only gets goals against weaker sides even first final he kicked 5 but albanvale were ****.:thumbsu:
Rosenzweig has it all over Lane. Lane only flogs the crap teams. Here are the numbers, you can't argue with them:
Lane V Heights 1... Boof 6 and 6
Lane V Falcons 4... Boof 6
Lane v NFoots 8... Boof 8
Lane V Deer Park 1 and 4 ... Boof did not play
Lane V Glenorden 1
Boof V West 2 and 7
Lane didnt play against Albanvale and Boof got 4 and 5
w.weapons
25 Aug 2006, 20:49
Would be backing Allen would be from deer Park, 100%
allen from deer park is correct has had a fine season down back for the parks and has been apart of the backline that has conceded the fewest points in the comp....go the LIONS:)
lookout4lions
25 Aug 2006, 21:31
Rosenzweig has it all over Lane. Lane only flogs the crap teams. Here are the numbers, you can't argue with them:
Lane V Heights 1... Boof 6 and 6
Lane V Falcons 4... Boof 6
Lane v NFoots 8... Boof 8
Lane V Deer Park 1 and 4 ... Boof did not play
Lane V Glenorden 1
Boof V West 2 and 7
Lane didnt play against Albanvale and Boof got 4 and 5
Boof did play against parks kicked 3, 2 were from bull**** frees
kangaman06
25 Aug 2006, 21:35
Hardest at the ball - Baines from W.Footscray impressed me - however when i bumped him (not even a hard one) to sheppard a teammate - he sooked like a little girl. But attack on the pill and ability to split a pack was great.
bangitlong
26 Aug 2006, 00:57
Hardaway.. hardly played but put him in a team where he can get a ball delivered to him properly (and keep him interested enough) and he would be kicking an easy 80 -90 goals a year (dont want to say a full ton as some people might think i am getting carried away) Allen is from Deer Park - very good defender
as for gomez i have seen him play a couple of times.. great run.. probably the best overhead mark playing off a wing in the comp and great foot skills. nothing left field about it.. just not known well in the comp i dont think.
backline was the hardest to pick.. the forward line and on ball line up was pretty easy for me to come up.. i think most people there (pending age like laney) is a walk up div 1 player if they really wanted to be
kensington captain
26 Aug 2006, 07:49
is that jason rainbow your talking about matey
kensington captain
26 Aug 2006, 08:12
Hardest at the ball - Baines from W.Footscray impressed me - however when i bumped him (not even a hard one) to sheppard a teammate - he sooked like a little girl. But attack on the pill and ability to split a pack was great. ile go to say the gutsest player this year have to go to little rocky deer park matey.:thumbsu:
w.weapons
26 Aug 2006, 13:08
ile go to say the gutsest player this year have to go to little rocky deer park matey.:thumbsu:
little rock has his head ripped off every week gets up and keeps going
going to be one of the keys to us winnin the premiership
RRRRRRRROOOOKKKKKKKKYYYYYYYYYYY....:thumbsu:
w.weapons
26 Aug 2006, 18:27
Gees albanvale deer park pre lim final next week gonna be the second time in 4 years these arch rivals are playin for a spot in the granny....
go the LOINS
ps.... good luck to the 16's tomorrow playin in the granny play hard boys
go the LIONS, TEAR EM APART
roosters44
27 Aug 2006, 01:04
Give Laney a break the man is 37 and i haven't seen anyone else kick 100 this year....good on him...can look after himself else well....
roosters44
27 Aug 2006, 01:09
What number is that Rock guy your talking about? The little bloke against West last week with the jumper that looked too big for him was a gun....very good player....
roosters44
27 Aug 2006, 01:20
well the story has that mahgie, was on west team sheet but at the same time was runnining around in williamstown jumper.
i think u gave yourself up!!!!
not to smart down at West
I didn't say we were smart, like anybody i said i didn't like laggers....
have a good look around your own back yard!!
sorry forgot u might not be abel to get into your back yard after today!!!
I reckon there should be a rule in place where the side that wins the flag and gets promoted should not have to pay wrfl fees on its first year in 1st division just to give that little bit of an extra chace of keeping its spot up there.
The fees I think are about 20k to 30k, a good start on recruiting. !!!
Gees albanvale deer park pre lim final next week gonna be the second time in 4 years these arch rivals are playin for a spot in the granny....
go the LOINS
ps.... good luck to the 16's tomorrow playin in the granny play hard boys
go the LIONS, TEAR EM APART
big wraps on young bluey nelson, I here a chip of the old block!!!!
lookout4lions
27 Aug 2006, 11:16
I reckon there should be a rule in place where the side that wins the flag and gets promoted should not have to pay wrfl fees on its first year in 1st division just to give that little bit of an extra chace of keeping its spot up there.
The fees I think are about 20k to 30k, a good start on recruiting. !!!
Fantastic idea, but being the wrfl and how this comp works they would say no unless it was a club they want 2 c come up, but totally agree what altona done 2yr ago was crap but was probably the rite move for them, young bluey nelson watched him in qual final & can tell u no 1 in u16 level would get near him, for the sake of other clubs they should hope he goes to higher level cause he WILL kill it.
w.weapons
27 Aug 2006, 11:42
big wraps on young bluey nelson, I here a chip of the old block!!!!
this young fella spot on, i used to watch his old man back in the day down at skinners reserve almost a repliker the way the boy leaps played u/14's last year and absolutly brained them this year the same but took a while to get going with the bigger boddies will get best on ground in the granny today...........
Fantastic idea, but being the wrfl and how this comp works they would say no unless it was a club they want 2 c come up, but totally agree what altona done 2yr ago was crap but was probably the rite move for them, young bluey nelson watched him in qual final & can tell u no 1 in u16 level would get near him, for the sake of other clubs they should hope he goes to higher level cause he WILL kill it.
Maybe they should take a company car of the admin blokes who do **** all, I reckon that would just about cover it. Easy as that!!!!
As for young nelson will try to get there for a look today!!!
w.weapons
27 Aug 2006, 12:20
lookout'''''
didnt go n watch yesterday albanvale seemed to find something when the pressure was on did u go?hehehe
give us a run down on the game...
are u goin to watch the 16's today?
lookout4lions
27 Aug 2006, 18:19
lookout'''''
didnt go n watch yesterday albanvale seemed to find something when the pressure was on did u go?hehehe
give us a run down on the game...
are u goin to watch the 16's today?
Yeah did go yesterday, wasnt g8 game but they did lift when had 2 very confident next week.Both sides had average skills all day. Both sides looked very slow when moving ball down ground, fwd lines were very ordinary both dont have player who could grab game by throat, onball coburg i thought were better all day until late in 4th. Hendo looks inj, curmi may not get up due to knee injury but should get over line in relatively close 1, yes did get down 4 u16 vey good win finished fantastic. Get on2 some of those boys & get them down 4 our game to get them involved so they feel welcome at senior level, catch u tuesday.:) :thumbsu:
maybe if chafer,prior and browny were in the team deer park may be a chance at the moment to many poofs running around.!!!!!
albanvale very happy with our win cant wait for next week, as far as were concerned deer parks players best players arnt playing
lookout4lions
27 Aug 2006, 21:23
albanvale very happy with our win cant wait for next week, as far as were concerned deer parks players best players arnt playing
very lucky 2 win last week but good effort but thanks 4 more motivation all this team needs so if any1 else wants 2 write them off please do as i no coach reads all the **** some of u retards say who couldnt get a kick out of herion
w.weapons
27 Aug 2006, 22:43
maybe if chafer,prior and browny were in the team deer park may be a chance at the moment to many poofs running around.!!!!!
thats a bit rod marsh jim to many poofs. its gonna be great game no doubt about it.well done to the 16's fantastic for the players and club totaly deserved it.
well as for albanvale we'd like to give it to use 1 more time before the seasons out. not gonna get any bigger stage or game to do it in.....
we have our hands on 1 cup we are hungry for another......:)
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 00:52
be fairdinkum and name these poofs,seems to me that coburg had a chance to knock use off but maybe their lack of finals experience let them down when they got close during the game.albanvale are a proven finals team but lack that bit of G N D when the heat is put on them.how many games has albanvale played in the first divisoin???tell us come on???:thumbsu:
crappermd
28 Aug 2006, 08:11
I know for a fact that no-one from Albanvale writes on this thread, so you Deer Park people can keep winding each other up all you like. If that is what motivates you then good luck.
GoesBangFrom50
28 Aug 2006, 09:36
Sunny Heights B&F( from last week)
1st Bugeja
2nd Nick caruana
3rd Greto
4th Stewart
5th Weston
No real suprises there except for Stewart who had a fairyear playing as the smallest ruckmen in the comp.
kangaman06
28 Aug 2006, 11:13
Sunny Heights B&F( from last week)
1st Bugeja
2nd Nick caruana
3rd Greto
4th Stewart
5th Weston
No real suprises there except for Stewart who had a fairyear playing as the smallest ruckmen in the comp.
Yeah Stewart has a crack - is by far the smallest ruckman in the comp but has a lot of dash and if played in the right position will do some damage to teams.
Had a look at West Footscray over the weekend - Gee they look good - move the ball well and have a good combination around the ground. Don't know how they'll go against Glenorden but I would have loved to have seen a Deer Park - W.Footscray prelim/semi/whatever it's called final.
Don't think Albanvale will win against Deer Park though, from what I saw on Saturday, Deer Park should account for them.
Has anyone heard the whisper that the WRFL stuffed up the final positions on the ladder and that Coburg were meant to finish 7th not 8th. Apparently and this is just what I've heard so it could be totally wrong, but if this is the case the rule states that the final series should be started again. Don't think the WRFL would do it though.
rightfoot_sloth
28 Aug 2006, 11:22
Yeah I went to the game yesterday also. Geddes was very good across Half Back for West. He setup heaps of forward movements with some executed skills. Eventhough Lane was well held for most of the day West still managed to score goals easily through other options. North was playing very small in its forward half. The delivery was inside the forward 50 for North was always pressured which made it difficult for someone to take a mark. However JB managed to make the most of limited opportunity. Lock was good for North in the back half. Should be a good game West vs GO this week.
DekkaRoo
28 Aug 2006, 11:44
West played very good footy yesterday and Glenorden wont be sleeping easy in the lead up to the game on Saturday.
I thought that West had a the far better forward line, with North having only Jack Barry as the main target.
Rightfoot, I agree that Lock played well, he has been a real find for North.
The question now is, can West knock off the Hawks.. I heard that Jamie Lane was disapplined due to turning up late to training, hence him running around in the two's... you would think he will come in to the side. I think they are a show of causing a huge upset.
sunline 11
28 Aug 2006, 12:19
who do u play for now sunny,ive also looked at 1st div site your in there a bit obviosly an a grade side? hoppers i think.....tru or false?
Yes w.w, I play for Hoppers and my brother plays for West Footscray, He's been named in the backline in most of this threads team of the year.
the_jib
28 Aug 2006, 16:22
whos gonna win the ressies granny?
played against west last week they are looking very strong any tips?
I'd be stupid if i didn't say we were gonna win the flag in the reserves not just cause i play for GO but because i have a great belief we can get it done...we played West Footscray not too long ago and got the job done well enough...i think other then us Albanvale are a very good team played alot of footy with the guys in there squads in my junior days so it'll be interesting!
DekkaRoo
28 Aug 2006, 17:21
I'd be stupid if i didn't say we were gonna win the flag in the reserves not just cause i play for GO but because i have a great belief we can get it done...we played West Footscray not too long ago and got the job done well enough...i think other then us Albanvale are a very good team played alot of footy with the guys in there squads in my junior days so it'll be interesting!
Have you written off North Footscray in the Ressy's??? I think they are a huge chance aginst Albanvale.
lookout4lions
28 Aug 2006, 18:07
I know for a fact that no-one from Albanvale writes on this thread, so you Deer Park people can keep winding each other up all you like. If that is what motivates you then good luck.
Mate what motivates parks mate is the chance 2 win the g/f but they do get motivation from this web cause these r from people who watch the comp, i doubt if not 1 albanvale person is on site. Anyway parks need no more help mate they r ready 4 any1 including those cocky pricks from Glenordan:)
lookout4lions
28 Aug 2006, 18:13
West played very good footy yesterday and Glenorden wont be sleeping easy in the lead up to the game on Saturday.
I thought that West had a the far better forward line, with North having only Jack Barry as the main target.
Rightfoot, I agree that Lock played well, he has been a real find for North.
The question now is, can West knock off the Hawks.. I heard that Jamie Lane was disapplined due to turning up late to training, hence him running around in the two's... you would think he will come in to the side. I think they are a show of causing a huge upset.
West r a real chance 2 nok them off, reckon glenordan have suspect b/line & if west go Lane,Cubela & McGhie and get enough fwd entries ordan dont have backmen that will stop them. Physically look slightly built & weakest part of side, but saying that they do need McGhie 2 shore up b/line. Tough decisions for bones, will b g8 game though:thumbsu:
just thought i would stir all you blokes up a bit, was getting a bit boring
look like it worked,
Looking fwd to the games this week, both i reckon will go to the wire!!
should be great to watch
GoesBangFrom50
28 Aug 2006, 19:49
Lions... what happens if you guys fall short of the flag this year... which you will.... Is your coach gonna stick around another year or is he gonna shop himself around to other clubs until he decides on what the best gig is for him?
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 19:51
Yes w.w, I play for Hoppers and my brother plays for West Footscray, He's been named in the backline in most of this threads team of the year.
sunny i know your identity now mate how things goin, we played in the 12's premiership together i played at full back that year and good friends of your family...:thumbsu: u know who i am:)we played cricket as well together...
when does hoppers play sat or sun i might come n have a look at ya:D
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 19:56
Lions... what happens if you guys fall short of the flag this year... which you will.... Is your coach gonna stick around another year or is he gonna shop himself around to other clubs until he decides on what the best gig is for him?
we have had a great year considering the last couple of years we are re-building and all people who have come this year are staying....:thumbsu:
GO THE LIONS................
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 20:01
goesbang.....
why u asken about coach?hieghts lookin for a new 1?
lookout4lions
28 Aug 2006, 20:06
Mate dont no who u r but you are a f****n tool, know the coach very well has neva shopped himself round to any club. Was replaced at taylors lakes after 2yrs then went 2 Seddon Yarraville as assistant coach 1st but then got job as caretaker until shafted. Wanted 2 stay in coaching so applied to clubs (C.Altona,Orden,Nth Foot & Parks). No 4 fact asked 4 2/3yr deal u tool but was asked 2 prove self & going by year he has knob head, why u asking 4 anyway , heights looking 4 coach r they?:)
GoesBangFrom50
28 Aug 2006, 20:20
Mate dont no who u r but you are a f****n tool, know the coach very well has neva shopped himself round to any club. Was replaced at taylors lakes after 2yrs then went 2 Seddon Yarraville as assistant coach 1st but then got job as caretaker until shafted. Wanted 2 stay in coaching so applied to clubs (C.Altona,Orden,Nth Foot & Parks). No 4 fact asked 4 2/3yr deal u tool but was asked 2 prove self & going by year he has knob head, why u asking 4 anyway , heights looking 4 coach r they?:)
Settle down champ... u r either May or his boyfriend!!! (although I also suspect that you may be Catteral...
anyway i have heard that he not only applied for the job at Centrals, but he got it and accepted... after that he got the job at Deer Parks and left Centrals in the lurch... They then had to suck up to Theo who they had already told that he didnt have the job... Give him a nudge when you go to bed tonite and ask him about that
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 21:03
Settle down champ... u r either May or his boyfriend!!! (although I also suspect that you may be Catteral...
anyway i have heard that he not only applied for the job at Centrals, but he got it and accepted... after that he got the job at Deer Parks and left Centrals in the lurch... They then had to suck up to Theo who they had already told that he didnt have the job... Give him a nudge when you go to bed tonite and ask him about that
bad luck for centrals then isnt it...
as for catteral i dont think so mate,both coach n assistant wouldnt bother talking s**t on computer they would say it to peoples faces....
if u not involved at heights why u so concerned about what the parks are doing?are u a member down their?
if not stop talking s**t heights are out,we are still in it to win it.hehehe:D
lookout4lions
28 Aug 2006, 21:10
Settle down champ...
Not either people u said but good try, did get job at centrals but later refused job on fact that commitee was going to shaft idea based on pres was gettin arse & job wasnt his from then on. Plus 4 shopping self round totally wrong doesnt get anywhere near money u mite think? :thumbsu:
lookout4lions
28 Aug 2006, 21:13
W.WEAPONS: wonder where the bloke from 50 comes from, must be keen 2 get coach, wonder if his 1 of those g8 blokes that pat ur back with 1 hand & stab u with the other. No wonder heights r ****:D :D
GoesBangFrom50
28 Aug 2006, 21:26
W.WEAPONS: wonder where the bloke from 50 comes from, must be keen 2 get coach, wonder if his 1 of those g8 blokes that pat ur back with 1 hand & stab u with the other. No wonder heights r ****:D :D
settle down ladies... just fishing.. not hard to get a bite from u clowns...
Not keen to get coach... just passing on info that i have!!
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 21:28
gotta be heights 'lookout' knows alot about them maybe more than we think any way dont think they have ever played in 1st division so they can be proud of that i supose.....:thumbsu:
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 21:32
I LOVE THIS ****........KEEP IT COMING.......
hey banger parkers or the cobras this week gonna be wet n windy on sun give me your tip....
GoesBangFrom50
28 Aug 2006, 21:37
gotta be heights 'lookout' knows alot about them maybe more than we think any way dont think they have ever played in 1st division so they can be proud of that i supose.....:thumbsu:
Mate thats why other clubs hate clubs like parks and west ... they played Div 1 some time in the past so think they can look down there noses at other teams..
Wake up champ... ur in DIV 2 at the moment... have been for a while and will be for a while longer!!
GoesBangFrom50
28 Aug 2006, 21:46
I LOVE THIS ****........KEEP IT COMING.......
hey banger parkers or the cobras this week gonna be wet n windy on sun give me your tip....
Cobras for me if they run hard.... got to win the clearances and on a big ground should out run Parks
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 21:51
Mate thats why other clubs hate clubs like parks and west ... they played Div 1 some time in the past so think they can look down there noses at other teams..
Wake up champ... ur in DIV 2 at the moment... have been for a while and will be for a while longer!!
i can cop that banger yes have been in for while but im proud of my club been their through the tough times, we are a real chance and hope we do it the club has been serching for the right mix of people this is the lions year banger....:p
w.weapons
28 Aug 2006, 21:59
Cobras for me if they run hard.... got to win the clearances and on a big ground should out run Parks
IF
thats not a real positive tip banger they HAVE to if they are gonna be any chance sunday u gonna go for a look?:)
sunline 11
29 Aug 2006, 08:28
sunny i know your identity now mate how things goin, we played in the 12's premiership together i played at full back that year and good friends of your family...:thumbsu: u know who i am:)we played cricket as well together...
when does hoppers play sat or sun i might come n have a look at ya:D
No worries big fella. If I'm not mistaken, you were the only kid in U12's that could kick the ball 50mtrs with a torpedo, am I rite? also just to be 100% sure, did you do a bit of coaching with the juniors this year?.:thumbsu:
We play on Saturday, against the Colt's.
GBF50 you're spot on about the identity of LIONS, he is the coach, you gave it away on one of your posts last week, go back and have a look (something about a club you used to be at).:p