View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

DekkaRoo
7 Aug 2007, 15:36
any reports from the north and west 2s game?

Not reports typewriter...

All in the clear.
The umpire was to busy running 30 metres away from the action to throw the ball up to 3 west players.

GoesBangFrom50
7 Aug 2007, 15:40
Not reports typewriter...

All in the clear.
The umpire was to busy running 30 metres away from the action to throw the ball up to 3 west players.

Bit of a suprise for the Devils to be complaining about an opposition umpire:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Must admit that the We$t umpire was definately one of the worst

DekkaRoo
7 Aug 2007, 15:46
Bit of a suprise for the Devils to be complaining about an opposition umpire:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Must admit that the We$t umpire was definately one of the worst

GBF50, where was my coplaint my friend???
I just stipulated why there were no reports laid! For all you know I could have been talking about our ump!

GoesBangFrom50
7 Aug 2007, 15:52

I'd call that complaining.....

On another issue. I am happy to report to Dekkaroo that the Dragons have recently picked up a new TV. I know Dekkaroo enquired about our TV during the pre season so I thought it may be of interest...... a little old but I reckon it's the biggest screen in DIV 2:thumbsu::thumbsu:

karim13
7 Aug 2007, 15:59
they did in fact..........2 injuries before half time 2 others after no bench left going into the last 1/4........no names but quality players..........we kicked the first 4 out of 5 in the last after that yer they ran over the top of us.....SO NOW YOU KNOW......................HAHAHAHAHA

looks like you trying to take over my mantle......hahaha....i think not.......

crazy monkey im still here preparing for cricket season but looking f/ward to the finals............

thank u weapons...

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 16:00
I'll have a crack
S Geddes - retir
S Lane - Retire
D Crnogorac - Retire
Darren Mayne - Retire
Scott Oldfield - Retire
D Inella - Retire
Charlie Guerrera - Retire
Bobby Evans - Wherevr the $$ are
MJ - Wherever the $$ are in Div 2
Cam Saliba - Wherever the $$ are
Steve Falzon - Wherever the $$ are
Anthony Grixti - wherever the $$ are

How did I go... may have missed a few but I just used the team list that was entered for Sat game that was called off and some names I remembered :D

Ok but where is the $$$$ didn't they go to west for the $$$, so why would they leave?

karim13
7 Aug 2007, 16:00
Did I hear rightly that Timmy Williams is back from injury and holidays? How's he playing?:)

yeah tims going good keeping his spot in the 1ns:thumbsu:

DekkaRoo
7 Aug 2007, 16:02
I'd call that complaining.....

On another issue. I am happy to report to Dekkaroo that the Dragons have recently picked up a new TV. I know Dekkaroo enquired about our TV during the pre season so I thought it may be of interest...... a little old but I reckon it's the biggest screen in DIV 2:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hahaha... good stuff. Is it compatible with the dodgy Foxtel box you bloke use???

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 16:02
Embarassing to Gemini as he is trying to hang it on a guy for riding on someones coat tails when he can't get a job coaching. A guy with the best coaching record in the wrfl mind you. I think thats embarassing.

From my knowledge, which is not from the grapevine and i know as fact, is that vale's ran him for the coaching job / interview and he declined!! So mayb you should get your facts right bobby:thumbsd:

karim13
7 Aug 2007, 16:03
karim how did my mate sammy go and your back line looks much more attacking now whats changed

sammy was alright on the w/e, not sure what u mean about our back line we have been attacking all year champ... u obviously have been watching some games y dont u tell me....

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 16:05
What young guy do you know. The one that wasn't looking and was knocked to the ground dazed by Lane punch or not.

gee you make up story, you should right fictional books for infants!!! there was a head butt incident and that occurred up the ground, which is still a crap occurrance, now seeing we are getting to know each other, heard a rumor about st. albans going to EDFL? true or false you reckon

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 16:09
DekkaTwo started all that turtle crap....

Congrats to West Footscray on the weekend. Way too good and the Devils will need to lift our game.

Critical time of the game was in the 2nd quarter, when we had the wind and to be fair, got smashed at the stoppages and with the run of West.

West lead by 43 points at half time. Intensity dropped in the 2nd half, but nevertheless we battled hard. Scoreboard was a little flattering, but we had the wind in the last quarter and we able to run the game out.

Thought some our older guys were best; Ian Allan, Dean Derich and Ross Hedley. Scott Eldridge, Ash Lewis and Adam Pacanowski tried hard.

For West though MJ, bald guy no.49, Evan Henry (8) and 19 were good. S.Lane and MCGie stood up when needed. Big guy 50 also did well.

We can definitely improve and have a few back this week. Bring on Albanvale.

Did innella play? and how about evans, still lookin unfit?

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 16:11
[quote=Crazy Monkey;8325996]Goesbang or TD or anyone else from Sunshine Heights - how's the finals shaping up? Do you have most of your players back from injuries? Will the Heights boys be at full strength?

Should be practicly full strength for the first week all the injuries are back this week bar one who will play finals but on modified training (has had the injury/pain all year). He will be 100 % with some panadeine forte.

Can't wait til finals, everyone is jumping out of their skin at Heights, extra training, guest speakers a great feeling all round. Thanks to Nth and West for our 2 losses best thing that ever happened to us.

Should be interesting as I can't recall any sides going undefeated and winning the flag unless their home and away wins were compelling against the top teams. 2 to 5 goal wins against the top teams would have me nervous if I was a West person.

haven't you learnt from last time TD, you should be talking the talk, when you are walking the walk!!! At present, your second, and you have lost to north and west, why don't you just let your results do the talking, instead of getting on big footy and talking yourself up

GoesBangFrom50
7 Aug 2007, 16:13
Hahaha... good stuff. Is it compatible with the dodgy Foxtel box you bloke use???

Yes.... the legitimate Foxtel we have plays quite well on the TV.... free to air will be shown on the number 2 telly so we have Sat nights covered:thumbsu:

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 16:14
Didn't start with a loose man in defence. 6 backs and 6 forwards. No.20 is Hayden Phillips who drops in the hole to take marks and cut off supply. He often backs himself against his opponent by running off and flying for marks.

We did butcher the ball so hopefully that will improve this week.

20 does look the goods BUT went missing when he had to man up!!! i'd play him up the ground and let him be freed up all the time

GoesBangFrom50
7 Aug 2007, 16:16
Ok but where is the $$$$ didn't they go to west for the $$$, so why would they leave?

So you are conceeding that I have the retirements right?

I reckon if you go to a Div 2 for $$... you don't go up to Div 1 after that... just my opinion.

Tony Delaney
7 Aug 2007, 16:33
[quote=Tony Delaney;8326840]

haven't you learnt from last time TD, you should talking the talk, when you are walking the walk!!! At present, your second, lost to north and west, until then just let your results do the talking

Thanks Shane for that.

Merely pointing out that we are primed form wise, injury wise, attitude wise, fitness wise, preraration wise to play some good football.

Also pointing out that most sides in the history of local football that go undefeated during the home and away season and win it have clocked up 10 goal wins against top sides. Others that have gone undefeated and beaten top sides by small margins have a painful history of losing at the final hurdle.

Thats fact, if it makes you nervous so it should. West have been the best side all year and I can assure you there are some nerves at Essex St who consider my scenario a distinct possibility whether its a loss to Heights or someone else.

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 17:48
[quote=easy_champ;8337467]

Thanks Shane for that.

Merely pointing out that we are primed form wise, injury wise, attitude wise, fitness wise, preraration wise to play some good football.

Also pointing out that most sides in the history of local football that go undefeated during the home and away season and win it have clocked up 10 goal wins against top sides. Others that have gone undefeated and beaten top sides by small margins have a painful history of losing at the final hurdle.

Thats fact, if it makes you nervous so it should. West have been the best side all year and I can assure you there are some nerves at Essex St who consider my scenario a distinct possibility whether its a loss to Heights or someone else.

how about some examples then Bomber? thanks from Shane????

easy_champ
7 Aug 2007, 17:49
So you are conceeding that I have the retirements right?

I reckon if you go to a Div 2 for $$... you don't go up to Div 1 after that... just my opinion.

good call, but some of those name with the $$$ have already commited to next season, but that is what i have heard from the grapevine

Oh for the retirements, well they could be pretty spot on but i reckon some may go to other 2nd div clubs, maybe!!

3 votes
7 Aug 2007, 19:02
if all these players and maybe a few more plan to retire,so much for bones so called 5 yr plan.==========yeh maybe 5 yrs to win the flag,but what about the after========to actually be competative in div 1=========well i like too see that.

lee 3
7 Aug 2007, 19:09
[quote=karim13;8337363]sammy was alright on the w/e, not sure what u mean about our back line we have been attacking all year champ... u obviously have been watching some games y dont u tell me....[/quot e]
is spotty and ports playing deeper in defence and running it out :eek: well:D

Harley the dog
7 Aug 2007, 21:51
Looking forward to finals football. Do they let dogs into Yarraville as I would hate to miss the boys in action. The team played really well last week. Dom played well in the reserves and Bomber played his 450th game in the reserves. When I saw the big banner I felt like jumping through it but didn't want to get into trouble and be tied up for the rest of the day. At least the umpire didn't tell me off this week. If I see that umpire Borgy again I will feel like growling at him because he thinks I am a bad dog. Once he meets me and gives me a pat he will know I am friendly.

Anyway can't wait until finals this year with both our teams look like finishing second and having a good chance of winning. I tip Sunshine Heights to storm home and demolish the finals competition. woof woof.

karim13
7 Aug 2007, 21:57
[quote=karim13;8337363]sammy was alright on the w/e, not sure what u mean about our back line we have been attacking all year champ... u obviously have been watching some games y dont u tell me....[/quot e]
is spotty and ports playing deeper in defence and running it out :eek: well:D

:rolleyes: pretty sure ur lost...

red devil1
7 Aug 2007, 22:26
Did innella play? and how about evans, still lookin unfit?

Innella didn't play. Or the on baller Saliba who is a good player (went to the snow).

Bobby Evans still looks a little heavy. Mainly played centre half back. Struts around like he is Ross Glenndenning but didn't do much (probably didn't need to though).

w.weapons
7 Aug 2007, 23:04
[quote=easy_champ;8337467]

Thanks Shane for that.

so glenorden last year beat deer park by 10 goals during the year?????

15 points it was.......and 48 in the granny so you are a little off.....

but any way west are a completely different side than orden of last year and are very beatable in my opinion im tipping them not to even make the granny so lets put a bit of pressure on heights and nth i recon these 2 and the cobras with their respective teams on there day can beat any 1 and im going to be there not to support but to watch..........no 1 likes a team to go underfeated.........and finals west are very suspect under finals pressure.........just by there results.........

dont forget there is a game to go yet..........

3 votes
8 Aug 2007, 14:26
dekkaroo===========give us yor intake on this weeks block buster between nth and the cobras==========i see the winner has bragging rights for third spot============should be a good game, one to watch anyway.

typewriter
8 Aug 2007, 14:49
i think they have more than bragging right for third spot i think ul find the winner will finish third the loser 4th

DekkaRoo
8 Aug 2007, 15:16
dekkaroo===========give us yor intake on this weeks block buster between nth and the cobras==========i see the winner has bragging rights for third spot============should be a good game, one to watch anyway.

Well you can just about call this clash between the devils and the cobras round one of finlas, with the winner taking home more than just the four points....third spot on the ladder and the double chance as well.

It should be a cracker of a game, as the round six clash earlier on in the year finished with the Cobras victors by 13 points.

The devils have a few players in their side at the moment that never played in the first encounter, players such as Phillips and Derich to name a few who have been great inclussions. The devils side is much improved and will take it right up to Albanvale, who have been a bogey side for the devils for many years now.

I am tipping the devils at home.

obe1
8 Aug 2007, 16:05
From my knowledge, which is not from the grapevine and i know as fact, is that vale's ran him for the coaching job / interview and he declined!! So mayb you should get your facts right bobby:thumbsd:

Have to disagree with the above, whilst riding high on the coat tails of Rock ( doing my best Harry Potter impersonation ) my source tell me it was the other way around?? With KJ being the conduit between the two above parties it was mearly a two minute discussion, no more no less. Willy aka "the champ" was always the chooen one.

The above was partly due to the way in which he was treated at his last coaching gig??

RodneyEade
8 Aug 2007, 16:54
Hey Dekkaroo, by any chance would you know the previous result of Nth Foots and Albanvale in the reserves? And whats your prediction of that game this time around.

WRFLfan
8 Aug 2007, 17:05
You say he goes alright others that have played with him are not of the same opinion. Would you think it is ironic for someone to call someone turtle neck when he is known for being a pea heart. I didn't make it up and judging by your reply deep down you know the truth of the matter. By the way Nth Sunshine are 6th and lose to all the top sides by over 100 points. Also Luke went back to south district because he is also known to lack committment and the lower standards and expectation suit him.

Anyway I don't believe I have seen an apology from you about your behaviour as yet.
Bobby i like your comments who do you play for?

DekkaRoo
8 Aug 2007, 17:11
Hey Dekkaroo, by any chance would you know the previous result of Nth Foots and Albanvale in the reserves? And whats your prediction of that game this time around.

Hey Mr Eade,

The first time round Albanvale got up by 33 points. Having said that, the North side was very much depleated. There would be at least 6 players who played that game who are struggling at the minute to retain a spot in the side. Take nothing away from the cobras though.. as the won the match and played so good footy.

I like our chance on the weekend, as we have a good side in and at home will be hard to beat. I guess its going to be a good challenge taking on the top side.

WRFLfan
8 Aug 2007, 17:12
Dont worry about Obe he goes well buddy if your nice he might be able to find some time and come help your great club out with a training session

BigD_Calhoon
8 Aug 2007, 23:40
And good riddance to them. Teams such as Gladdy Park and Magpies offer nothing postive to the league.

I'd appreciate your thoughts as to what Brunswick Power offer the league. I'm surprised you omitted them from the list of teams above. Why?

BigD_Calhoon
8 Aug 2007, 23:46
Interesting end to the ladder situation after West Footscray and Deer Park was called off last week. If West had beaten Deer Park by about 100 points then Deer Parks % would have been similar to Nth Sunshines thus the last round would have decided who made finals.

The topic seems to have been brushed under the carpet. Wouldn't be too happy if I were a Nth Sunshine person. The sus part is:

1. I can't recall in my 15 yrs of being involved in the wrfl a side ever refusing to play due to the ground condition.

2. The ground was good enough for the health of the under 18's and reserves.

3. The rest suits West who have many old players and nothing to gain ladder wise by playing except injuries.

4. The match ratio as discussed above helps Deer Park no end get a finals spot no matter the results of this weeks round.

Imagine if North Sunshine had to face a bottom six team this week instead of West Footscray. Surely there'd be more of an uproar over this. However, I don't think they'd come within 10 goals of Wests, so the issue pretty much is dead and buried. Lucky for the integrity of the league.

Bobby Skilton
9 Aug 2007, 01:06
Imagine if North Sunshine had to face a bottom six team this week instead of West Footscray. Surely there'd be more of an uproar over this. However, I don't think they'd come within 10 goals of Wests, so the issue pretty much is dead and buried. Lucky for the integrity of the league.

Not really dead and buried because if they lose to West by 10 goals and Deer Park lose to Heights by a similar margin then it would have been a line ball who got in, thus making the tanking of the game a real issue. Not sure how Nth Sunshine people see it. Interested to know if there are any Nth Sunshine players on big footy their thoughts.

BigD_Calhoon
9 Aug 2007, 01:34
Not really dead and buried because if they lose to West by 10 goals and Deer Park lose to Heights by a similar margin then it would have been a line ball who got in, thus making the tanking of the game a real issue. Not sure how Nth Sunshine people see it. Interested to know if there are any Nth Sunshine players on big footy their thoughts.

You know what, you are right. I misinterpreted the ladder and overlooked the fact that Deer Park plays Sunshine Heights who flogged them earlier in the season. Would also be interested in a perspective from someone involved from North Sunshine.

HELLSBELLS
9 Aug 2007, 11:52
I follow districts coz i have a few mates that played down there and all this talk got me intrigued about the ladder so i ran a few numbers(bored at work) and to me this is how it would roughly turn out

DP 70 SH 130 (thats being a bit generous prob be more) this would but DP at 109.9%

NS 70 WF 130 (also generous to NS) that would put NS at 103.7%

CD 100 BP 50 (rough estimate BP might surprise CD have been playn good footy) that would put CD at 105.3%

So it would look like this DP 5TH(109.9) CD6TH(105.3) NS7TH(103.7)
now if DP and WF played and the result was about:
DP 70 WF 130 (would have been at least 10goals) that would drop Deer Parks % to 104.6 in turn giving districts 5th spot.

What do people think??? would this be far off the mark???
In saying all this theres alot of whatif's in footy but whats done is done just believe districts will end up the ones ripped off by the game not played

RodneyEade
9 Aug 2007, 13:16
I follow districts coz i have a few mates that played down there and all this talk got me intrigued about the ladder so i ran a few numbers(bored at work) and to me this is how it would roughly turn out

DP 70 SH 130 (thats being a bit generous prob be more) this would but DP at 109.9%

NS 70 WF 130 (also generous to NS) that would put NS at 103.7%

CD 100 BP 50 (rough estimate BP might surprise CD have been playn good footy) that would put CD at 105.3%

So it would look like this DP 5TH(109.9) CD6TH(105.3) NS7TH(103.7)
now if DP and WF played and the result was about:
DP 70 WF 130 (would have been at least 10goals) that would drop Deer Parks % to 104.6 in turn giving districts 5th spot.

What do people think??? would this be far off the mark???
In saying all this theres alot of whatif's in footy but whats done is done just believe districts will end up the ones ripped off by the game not played

A very interesting statistic there Hells. I know I wouldnt be at all happy if i was involved with Coburg or Nth Sunshine. I wonder if anyone from those clubs are looking further into it. It's a very odd situation that West and Deer Park had, where both teams would benefit from not playing the game. I smell a rat.

TruBlues
9 Aug 2007, 13:16
Obviously the match ratio system is a shambles. I cannot comprehend a system that would allow a team that wins less games to play finals over a team that has won more games (Which is a possibility with this current system).

A better system needs to be put into place for the years to come, this may mean teams need to be held accountable if a match is abandoned with the points being split (As though it was a draw) or points to be forfitted If a team is unwilling to play because of ground conditions (only a suggestion).

Untill something is done to fix the current system we are playing in a competition that is running on an uneven playing field.

Gemini17
9 Aug 2007, 13:27
Have to disagree with the above, whilst riding high on the coat tails of Rock ( doing my best Harry Potter impersonation ) my source tell me it was the other way around?? With KJ being the conduit between the two above parties it was mearly a two minute discussion, no more no less. Willy aka "the champ" was always the chooen one.

The above was partly due to the way in which he was treated at his last coaching gig??

Obe1, we did have a 2 minute discussion, but it was Albanvale that contacted me. I had applied for the position in 2005, but it was always going to be difficult as they were coming off a Preliminary Final.

Gemini17
9 Aug 2007, 13:31

For the record Bobby, the umpire was the one who called the game off. West were stripped and ready to go.

HELLSBELLS
9 Aug 2007, 14:16
Just another interesting stat for ya fellas if DP lose to SH by as much as they did last time DP would end up with a %of 105.1 which i reckon is a pretty good chance i imagine SH would be looking at getting a good win under there belt last game b4 finals. That would mean CD would have a higher % of 105.3 and the same amount of wins and end up out of finals!!!

GoesBangFrom50
9 Aug 2007, 14:45
Just another interesting stat for ya fellas if DP lose to SH by as much as they did last time DP would end up with a %of 105.1 which i reckon is a pretty good chance i imagine SH would be looking at getting a good win under there belt last game b4 finals. That would mean CD would have a higher % of 105.3 and the same amount of wins and end up out of finals!!!

Wonder how much it cost Deer Park to get We$t to call the game off?? I have heard a whisper that they offered 3 Kegs and their dunny door from the visitors room.

If there is no dunny door at Deer Park on Sat I will be able to confirm that rumour:thumbsu:

Magoos
9 Aug 2007, 15:09

Yeah they were great, right on the mark weren't they.:thumbsu:

ColeReserve
9 Aug 2007, 15:44
____________________________________________________________ __

The decision not to play the Deer Park v West Footscray game has effectively decided the final 5 before the last home & away game - just another bump in the uneven playing conditions of Div 2.

A lot of behind the scene discussions has occurred with the WRFL in regards to this situation but to no avail .

Showed up the lack of professionalism of the WRFL in having no contingency in place.

Seems a lot of confusion as to who decided the game shouldn't be played after the Reseves and U18's had earlier played on the ground - talk to the umpires and they point the finger towards Bones - talk to others at the ground and they point towards the umpires - just who made the decision ?It's proberly giving Deer Park too much credit for the game not going ahead- or is it ? - their match ratio decides the final 5 make up.

One thing is for sure - dependent on the results Saturday -one team currently out of the 5 will surely be dissapointed ( read robbed) of not playing finals this year.

saints
9 Aug 2007, 16:05

Get over it all.

GoesBangFrom50
9 Aug 2007, 16:26
Get over it all.

Pull your head in Saints.... Oh sorry... you already do... a couple of times a week on a SAT:thumbsu:

ColeReserve
9 Aug 2007, 16:55
Debate over 5th spot and match ratio having decided this position clearly shows the uneveness of the draw having decided the finals make up.

Lets keep the argument to facts:

1) Nth Sunshine had the softer draw when compared to DP & CD only played one top 5 side twice. (West's)

2) Neither Deer Park nor Nth Sunshine have beaten a side above them, (CD beat Albanvale & Nth Foots) though this may change on Saturday

3) Both Deer Park & Coburg have beaten Nth Sunshine.

4) All 3 sides CD, DP & NS have been smashed by Wests & Heights

5) Deer Park have beaten Coburg by 22 points ( played once)

Ideally this would have been a great finish to the season with percentage only seperating Deer Park, Nth Sunshine & Coburg Districts for 5th spot and a finals berth - but no - a sinister decision not to play a game has ruined that scenerio.

BTW how is Deer Park's ground for this week shaping against Heights - will rain improve or worsen the grounds condition or will the dry weather further dry out the centre area meaning the gound is unplayable ? Has the WRFL inspected the ground and do they have a contingency plan of another ground if Deer Park's ground is not iup to scratch ?

saints
9 Aug 2007, 16:55
Pull your head in Saints.... Oh sorry... you already do... a couple of times a week on a SAT:thumbsu:

Now thats funny, really good.

You must be another one who has cheap shots once someone leaves a club.

GoesBangFrom50
9 Aug 2007, 17:02
BTW how is Deer Park's ground for this week shaping against Heights - will rain improve or worsen the grounds condition or will the dry weather further dry out the centre area meaning the gound is unplayable ? Has the WRFL inspected the ground and do they have a contingency plan of another ground if Deer Park's ground is not iup to scratch ?

Decision will be made today. If the ground is no good both teams will know tonight.... maybe if we pass our dunny door on to Deer Park (to replace the one they gave to we$t) then we could get the game moved to Glengala rd:thumbsu:

RodneyEade
9 Aug 2007, 17:32
Decision will be made today. If the ground is no good both teams will know tonight.... maybe if we pass our dunny door on to Deer Park (to replace the one they gave to we$t) then we could get the game moved to Glengala rd:thumbsu:

Sounds all good in theory, Goes Bang. The only problem there is where are we going to get our new dunny door from?

GoesBangFrom50
9 Aug 2007, 17:35
Sounds all good in theory, Goes Bang. The only problem there is where are we going to get our new dunny door from?

Good question Rocket... perhaps we could ask We$t for theirs (the one they got from Deer Park) cos I doubt they can find the $$ to pay someone to install it anyway :thumbsu:

roosters44
9 Aug 2007, 18:10
Obviously the match ratio system is a shambles. I cannot comprehend a system that would allow a team that wins less games to play finals over a team that has won more games (Which is a possibility with this current system).

A better system needs to be put into place for the years to come, this may mean teams need to be held accountable if a match is abandoned with the points being split (As though it was a draw) or points to be forfitted If a team is unwilling to play because of ground conditions (only a suggestion).

Untill something is done to fix the current system we are playing in a competition that is running on an uneven playing field.

How about whoevers ground it was loses the points, it's not the away sides fault.

tats
9 Aug 2007, 18:18
I drove past Deer Parks ground and i seen some workers working on the middle of the ground, that onlt tells me that sunny heights will play on it on saturday, I dont mind playing on Deer Parks ground

w.weapons
9 Aug 2007, 19:38
Wonder how much it cost Deer Park to get We$t to call the game off?? I have heard a whisper that they offered 3 Kegs and their dunny door from the visitors room.

If there is no dunny door at Deer Park on Sat I will be able to confirm that rumour:thumbsu:

all dunny doors still on there hinges my friend........so bad luck to west....

as for coburg its a bit of bad luck cause they dont deserve to be there just like deer park and nth sunshine........clearly the top 2 will play in the granny just like the last 3 or 4 years............got question marks on both west and heights though to get the job done under finals pressure time will tell hey.........

w.weapons
9 Aug 2007, 19:44
How about whoevers ground it was loses the points, it's not the away sides fault.

its not up to the clubs to keep the ground in good condition its the council and after all the drama's at the start of the year with our ground not being fit to play on a little bit of seed and soil was done but after that nothing or any 1 has been to inspect the grounds condition.........

w.weapons
9 Aug 2007, 19:52
____________________________________________________________ __

The decision not to play the Deer Park v West Footscray game has effectively decided the final 5 before the last home & away game - just another bump in the uneven playing conditions of Div 2.

A lot of behind the scene discussions has occurred with the WRFL in regards to this situation but to no avail .

Showed up the lack of professionalism of the WRFL in having no contingency in place.

Seems a lot of confusion as to who decided the game shouldn't be played after the Reseves and U18's had earlier played on the ground - talk to the umpires and they point the finger towards Bones - talk to others at the ground and they point towards the umpires - just who made the decision ?It's proberly giving Deer Park too much credit for the game not going ahead- or is it ? - their match ratio decides the final 5 make up.

One thing is for sure - dependent on the results Saturday -one team currently out of the 5 will surely be dissapointed ( read robbed) of not playing finals this year.

how will they be robbed.........gotta win the last game yet...coburgs form in the early part of the year has cost them a finals spot simple as that i dont know what all the fuss is about cb,nth and deer park with there performances over the year all dont deserve a spot ....also you say about the discussions the wrfl had behind the scenes........well what were they.....

all in all COBURG wasnt good enough at the start of the year..........

w.weapons
9 Aug 2007, 19:55
I drove past Deer Parks ground and i seen some workers working on the middle of the ground, that onlt tells me that sunny heights will play on it on saturday, I dont mind playing on Deer Parks ground

exept when you roll and ankle in a rabbit hole........

red devil1
9 Aug 2007, 21:48
how will they be robbed.........gotta win the last game yet...coburgs form in the early part of the year has cost them a finals spot simple as that i dont know what all the fuss is about cb,nth and deer park with there performances over the year all dont deserve a spot ....also you say about the discussions the wrfl had behind the scenes........well what were they.....

Good point. Coburg Districts drew with Gladstone Park!

WRFLfan
9 Aug 2007, 23:15
Get over it all.
Dont go there saints l played with a for a couple of years and you dont want me to comment, also Ash is the last bloke youd call turtle he goes when its his turn.
And before you start crying l was referring to others comments his made if l wanted to jump on yours and Ash thing l would have directly aimed at you and not have gone thru Bobby so relax with the former player that has left sh it we have wished you all the best before and will again champ enjoy your footy

darren melton
10 Aug 2007, 00:03
fair comment agree totally

ColeReserve
10 Aug 2007, 07:09
Good point. Coburg Districts drew with Gladstone Park!

You should stick to the facts.......CD never ever drew with Gladstone Park - the game you refer to , Round 5 was called off 10 minutes into the 3rd quarter with CD up by some 8 goals ( 20 more scoring shots) due to a major melee and some minor off field crowd involvement - CD was awarded the game and the points and both clubs were fined by the WRFL for "bringing the game into disrepute"

typewriter
10 Aug 2007, 10:06
a) it doesnt really matter who finishes 5th. is that huge a deal considering the gap between the top 4 and the next 3 teams. you only finals for 1 reason and that is to win the premiership and for overall consistency across the year you cant go past the top 4.

yes coburg and north sunshine were stiff but north sunshine just cant cut it with the top sides and coburg were to inconsistent over the entire year to earn a finals spot. if only the last 8 weeks were anything to go by coburg would be top 3 but theyifs an buts dont win you premerships.

b) the league will have to adress this match ratio system cos it is a farce but nothing we can do about it now

c) when talking about draws the league do their best to even out the competition i think they try and get the bottom 6 or so to play eachother twice and give a harder draw to those who played finals the year before. hence Deer Park and coburgs much harder run than north sunshine

ColeReserve
10 Aug 2007, 10:29
all in all COBURG wasnt good enough at the start of the year..........[/quote]

does that equate to Deer Park not being good enough at the end of the year ?

agree that 5th will not go all the way...but from a Club's perspective it always looks better to state "we made the finals last year" when planning for next season and attracting players, sponsors, support staff etc etc

GoesBangFrom50
10 Aug 2007, 10:42
all in all COBURG wasnt good enough at the start of the year
does that equate to Deer Park not being good enough at the end of the year ?

agree that 5th will not go all the way...but from a Club's perspective it always looks better to state "we made the finals last year" when planning for next season and attracting players, sponsors, support staff etc etc

Cole Reserve... u seem to have a good grasp of all the numbers.... what would happen if the game between Heights and Deer Park was called off tomorrow due to the state of the ground?

typewriter
10 Aug 2007, 10:49
nothing bangers as coburg would be 10 wins from 17 games if they win tomoro and deer park would be 10 wins from 15 games

ColeReserve
10 Aug 2007, 10:54
Cole Reserve... u seem to have a good grasp of all the numbers.... what would happen if the game between Heights and Deer Park was called off tomorrow due to the state of the ground?

Apart from both teams having a rest prior to finals ( maybe not ideal) both teams match ratios would remain unchanged, and their current positions on ladder would stay.

HELLSBELLS
10 Aug 2007, 11:14

Well weapons why dont we just call off the season now and let the top 2 teams play tommorrow.!:thumbsd:or maybe they can break away and make a superleague :thumbsd::thumbsd:

How can you say cd dont deserve it if they have beaten nth foots and albanvale only a few weeks ago and are playing good footy at the moment.

Theres a top 5 for a reason weapons and if cd finish with with the same pointsas nth sun and dp but with a higher % they shold be in no matter how many games dp played.

IT IS A JOKE

easy_champ
10 Aug 2007, 11:24

The west players didn't mind playing on it either!!! they were all dress and ready to go!!!

Tony Delaney
10 Aug 2007, 12:42
You should stick to the facts.......CD never ever drew with Gladstone Park - the game you refer to , Round 5 was called off 10 minutes into the 3rd quarter with CD up by some 8 goals ( 20 more scoring shots) due to a major melee and some minor off field crowd involvement - CD was awarded the game and the points and both clubs were fined by the WRFL for "bringing the game into disrepute"

Does the called off game equate to a game played if not match ratio would be the same as Deer Parks.

ColeReserve
10 Aug 2007, 12:46
Does the called off game equate to a game played if not match ration would be the same as Deer Parks.

Game called off has been deemed by the WRFL Executive as a game played and won by District's, so we got the 4 points.

That is why if Districts win tomorrow and Parkers & Nth Sun loose all 3 will be on 10 wins and Match Ratio then Percentage determines finishing order.

GoesBangFrom50
10 Aug 2007, 17:39
Weapons... can you give us an update on the condition of your dung hill for tomorrows game.... my spies tell me that all is not well with the centre wicket area and although there has been an attempt to fix it there may be another NO GAME!!!

Bobby Skilton
10 Aug 2007, 20:58
Just picked myself back up off the floor after listening to Bones McGhie on 88.9 wrfl show. Apparently if you only have 7 or 8 players in your team in their 30's you can claim to have a youth policy. Apparently Stephen Lane works hard on the track also and doesn't just turn up as reported and runs a few laps. Apparently the big grounds suit West too he mustn't realise that Henry is their only natural run and carry player and not notice the 7 players in their 30's and the 5 fat players. ha ha

TruBlues
11 Aug 2007, 20:40
Wouldnt be happy if i was a coburg districts person.
They would be playing finals had the deer park vs west
game not been called off.

Considering that coburg beat albanvale and north foots
they definately would not have just been making up the numbers
and would have made for a more interesting finals series.

I dont think we will be seeing this match ratio system again.
If the league was fair dinkum about running a respectable organisation
They will come up with a better system.

And anyone who says they dont deserve to be there on the part
of an inconsistent season the fact is that coburg have won the same
number of games as deer park and also boast the record of
knocking off 2 of the top 5 sides.

In saying that, looking forward to a very competitive finals series.
Should be a ripper game next week between north foots and
sunshine heights who will be fired and ready to go.

Tony Delaney
11 Aug 2007, 21:47
Good result for Heights today, pressured the best we have for a while and played some good football. Have 4 to come back in next week, 3 rested as preacaution and 1 worked so at full strength for next week. Looking forward to playing North Footscray at full strength and with our spirit, enthusiasm and passion high. Also playing the best football that we have all year. Well done to North finishing 3rd.

Robbie Greto kicked 9 today which puts him on 98 and by all reports Lane went off injured early in the first goalless which if thats the case would mean Greto wins the goal kicking. If thats the case well done and well deserved as he gives off as many as he kicks.

w.weapons
11 Aug 2007, 23:29
Wouldnt be happy if i was a coburg districts person.
They would be playing finals had the deer park vs west
game not been called off.

Considering that coburg beat albanvale and north foots
they definately would not have just been making up the numbers
and would have made for a more interesting finals series.

I dont think we will be seeing this match ratio system again.
If the league was fair dinkum about running a respectable organisation
They will come up with a better system.

And anyone who says they dont deserve to be there on the part
of an inconsistent season the fact is that coburg have won the same
number of games as deer park and also boast the record of
knocking off 2 of the top 5 sides.

In saying that, looking forward to a very competitive finals series.
Should be a ripper game next week between north foots and
sunshine heights who will be fired and ready to go.

THE MAIN FACT IS THEY ARNT THERE..............GET OVER IT.........MAD MONDAY TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT.................
Think about it my friend........ who cares they arnt there and finaly they havnt stacked their two's side which districts have the nack of doing in the past to qualify them for finals.............now thats a bonus..........

deer park albanvale bring em on..............can remember quite clearly 04 cobra's were to beat us in the pre lim of that year but failed last year failed.........so we got the wood over them in finals like every side has..................lol...........

today my thoughts were heights seconds team arnt much and will go nowhere if they put in a performance like thet did today against 1 of the worst teams d/p have put on the park in the last 2 years.........if it wasnt the lack of fitness d/p would have won no doubt.........faisel is a dud no 8 is soft........lol.....couldnt say any thing positive about a heights player in the two's..........

seniors..........was always on the cards that heights were to good too quick and the main thing i noticed that was the big difference was around the stoppages out numbered d/p with mallia comming 3rd man up most of the time was the difference..........handballs out of a pack situation in tight situations...... honestly they were fenomanal and to find some body free was dissapointing from a deer park supporter cause it opened the game up and they were allowed to run...........which was completely the oposite of the game plan.........mallia,sotto,and the man gretto were great.........i honestly recon they got a big problem in the ruck due to the lack of talls they are no stand outs but i spose they do a job...........for d/p skinny,martello an the young players from the 18's were great worst thing is they are from heights that come to deer park due to heights not being able to field an 18's...........which is a good thing for both clubs.............

players for deer park played in the wrong possies i thought for too long should have changed it around a little............we had a bloke who can kick it 60 to 80 mts every time he gets it and is stuck at full back for 3 1/4 when gretto was and always is gonna kick goals with the good supply from heights midfield.........any ways we made it they made it and all is good for the heights/deer park rivalry.............we arnt that bad are we..........td and bangers..........notice the dunny doors are still on......lol your theory GOESOUTTHEDOOR..............................LOL....good luck.....

ColeReserve
11 Aug 2007, 23:50
THE MAIN FACT IS THEY ARNT THERE..............GET OVER IT.........MAD MONDAY TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT.................
Think about it my friend........ who cares they arnt there and finaly they havnt stacked their two's side which districts have the nack of doing in the past to qualify them for finals.............now thats a bonus..........

deer park albanvale bring em on..............can remember quite clearly 04 cobra's were to beat us in the pre lim of that year but failed last year failed.........so we got the wood over them in finals like every side has..................lol...........

today my thoughts were heights seconds team arnt much and will go nowhere if they put in a performance like thet did today against 1 of the worst teams d/p have put on the park in the last 2 years.........if it wasnt the lack of fitness d/p would have won no doubt.........faisel is a dud no 8 is soft........lol.....couldnt say any thing positive about a heights player in the two's..........

seniors..........was always on the cards that heights were to good too quick and the main thing i noticed that was the big difference was around the stoppages out numbered d/p with mallia comming 3rd man up most of the time was the difference..........handballs out of a pack situation in tight situations...... honestly they were fenomanal and to find some body free was dissapointing from a deer park supporter cause it opened the game up and they were allowed to run...........which was completely the oposite of the game plan.........mallia,sotto,and the man gretto were great.........i honestly recon they got a big problem in the ruck due to the lack of talls they are no stand outs but i spose they do a job...........for d/p skinny,martello an the young players from the 18's were great worst thing is they are from heights that come to deer park due to heights not being able to field an 18's...........which is a good thing for both clubs.............

players for deer park played in the wrong possies i thought for too long should have changed it around a little............we had a bloke who can kick it 60 to 80 mts every time he gets it and is stuck at full back for 3 1/4 when gretto was and always is gonna kick goals with the good supply from heights midfield.........any ways we made it they made it and all is good for the heights/deer park rivalry.............we arnt that bad are we..........td and bangers..........notice the dunny doors are still on......lol your theory GOESOUTTHEDOOR..............................LOL....good luck.....

Weapons for a guy who supposedly has creditability on this forum you have just showed how clueless you are..............

Deer Park don't play a game they are expected to get beat by a minimum of 10 goals. lose their last three games , finish 3% behind on percentage to Coburg Districts and you try to justify them being worthy finals participants....what a ****ing joke !!!!

Tell me who is the Senior Deer Park player going on the Coburg Districts footy trip...................

BTW don't expect the Div 2 finals to start on time....something about a 10 am session Monday in the Supreme Court...........

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 00:16
Weapons for a guy who supposedly has creditability on this forum you have just showed how clueless you are..............

Deer Park don't play a game they are expected to get beat by a minimum of 10 goals. lose their last three games , finish 3% behind on percentage to Coburg Districts and you try to justify them being worthy finals participants....what a ****ing joke !!!!

Tell me who is the Senior Deer Park player going on the Coburg Districts footy trip...................

BTW don't expect the Div 2 finals to start on time....something about a 10 am session Monday in the Supreme Court...........

i havnt justified them being finals worthy at all.........facts are we ARE THERE........COBURG AINT.........how can i be clue less you mockinbird....we play albanvale at altona............lol
supreme court............lol........padock footy think about it.........so heights will go to the supreme court to get top spot...........lol.........

its probably andrew brown who has previously played at the districts.........

what about wed night we play under lights to see who goes through to the game against the cobra's...........lol........the great thing about this game would be districts will be in it but deer park would be in hard training to beat the cobra's............in the elim final at altona on sunday..........LOOK AT THE FIXTURE...........d==k head

ColeReserve
12 Aug 2007, 00:42
i havnt justified them being finals worthy at all.........facts are we ARE THERE........COBURG AINT.........how can i be clue less you mockinbird....we play albanvale at altona............lol
supreme court............lol........padock footy think about it.........so heights will go to the supreme court to get top spot...........lol.........

its probably andrew brown who has previously played at the districts.........

what about wed night we play under lights to see who goes through to the game against the cobra's...........lol........the great thing about this game would be districts will be in it but deer park would be in hard training to beat the cobra's............in the elim final at altona on sunday..........LOOK AT THE FIXTURE...........d==k head

You obviously don't know your WRFL/FDFL history muppett...think back to the last time a finals series din't occur due to court action........ahhhh yessthe FDFL (those days) cancelled a whole B Grade final series because they attempted to throw Kensington out and when they realized they couldn't justify their own actions and conclusion they cancelled the whole finals series to avoid egg on their faces......ask around its completly true...:eek:

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 01:14
You obviously don't know your WRFL/FDFL history muppett...think back to the last time a finals series din't occur due to court action........ahhhh yessthe FDFL (those days) cancelled a whole B Grade final series because they attempted to throw Kensington out and when they realized they couldn't justify their own actions and conclusion they cancelled the whole finals series to avoid egg on their faces......ask around its completly true...:eek:

muppett.......hahaha.........

finals...................hahaha.........................

history i only worry about my clubs history and not petty things that crap clubs go through to try and be better than what they are............
cant remember those days due to my club being i the first division so i didnt worry about what was happening in the b grade........just face it you are a riff raff club with no future.............
it was well publisised at the start of the year about the match ratio............now there is a team in 2nd div that wants to play in the finals who didnt make it...........that has more percentage than the team above them.....and it comes down to match ratio and you guys start sooking up.....we all know court hearings have to go through a magistrates court before it goes higher by the time that happens it will be grand final time.............start thinking about next year get on the fizz tonight tmorrow and mad monday and come watch deer park beat albanvale again...........

yer lets stop all the finals in div 2 so the wrfl can avoid egg on their faces again..............your an imbocile...........

it wont happen so keep dreaming............

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 01:32
albanvale would be thinking not deer park again..........we will beat them this week believe me...........

red devil1
12 Aug 2007, 02:00
Good result for Heights today, pressured the best we have for a while and played some good football. Have 4 to come back in next week, 3 rested as preacaution and 1 worked so at full strength for next week. Looking forward to playing North Footscray at full strength and with our spirit, enthusiasm and passion high. Also playing the best football that we have all year. Well done to North finishing 3rd.

Robbie Greto kicked 9 today which puts him on 98 and by all reports Lane went off injured early in the first goalless which if thats the case would mean Greto wins the goal kicking. If thats the case well done and well deserved as he gives off as many as he kicks.

Good on Robbie Greto. Absolute gun.

Good win by the Devils today. Equal at 3/4 time, but good win in the end.

Wind was flukey all day (mainly blowing across the ground) but went to Albanvale's end in the last quarter. Devils dug deep. Best for Devils: Eldridge, Pacanowski, Lewis (turtle my arse), Phillips, Lock (great duel with Hendo), Hedley (cougar man), Hallet (solid job on Grainger)

For Albanvale; not sure had a few beers.

Good on Karim13 and no.6 for bringing in a slab each after the game into the change rooms. Understand there was a bet involved with all eyes and our other ruckman. Maybe 8-10 cobras in the bar afterwards (players and supporters). Little disappointing but appreciate it was a big game.

Bring on Heights!!!!

red devil1
12 Aug 2007, 02:09
albanvale would be thinking not deer park again..........we will beat them this week believe me...........

Don't agree Weapons. I think Albanvale will be too quick for DP.

GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 10:40
Bring on Heights!!!!

Devil... u should tell ur coach to cancel training Tuesday and Thursday and get the squad to do a rain dance for a few hours. Give u SOME chance if its wet and slippery.... If its a hard dry fast track I'd take the Dragons over 39.5 :thumbsu:

Blueboy16
12 Aug 2007, 11:25
Does anyone not agree with me on the STATEMENT West showed yesterday? Huge win coming into the finals against a team people were tipping to win by only 10 goals?
No doubt all the West boys will be at the Heights vs Nth final next week watching TD pull all his tricks out of his bag trying to get his side over the line.

tats
12 Aug 2007, 11:56
Deer park are the worst team in history to play finals, just making up the numbers and will not get any where. Yer heights reserves had a fukn shocker but we still were in command. Finals is a different ball game so bring it on.

Dancing Dougie
12 Aug 2007, 12:09
yes finals are here :thumbsu::thumbsu: time for the good stuff to start.... to all coburg people please stop writing in crap on that you where hard done by.... FFS you had 17 rounds to prove if you where good enough.. but you werent so it ends there..:cool: looking forward to big game heights v north.. :thumbsu::thumbsu: heights will now step up a notch... players to come back and a few froffies to be had watching a couple of big weeks of footy :thumbsu:

TruBlues
12 Aug 2007, 12:10
Congratulations to Robbie Greto on finishing the season
as the leagues leading goalkicker. Great Leader of the club,
Champion player and most of all a Champion of a person.

red devil1
12 Aug 2007, 12:23
Devil... u should tell ur coach to cancel training Tuesday and Thursday and get the squad to do a rain dance for a few hours. Give u SOME chance if its wet and slippery.... If its a hard dry fast track I'd take the Dragons over 39.5 :thumbsu:

GB50. Were you at the Devils game yesterday? Spotted a couple of Heights boys lookin' tough in their hoodies.

One of them hanging around at the 1/4 time speech. Had a empty laptop bag slung over his shoulder. Not sure what that was about. Probably about mid 20's, 180cm tall, solid build and dark hair. Hopefully that description narrows it down for you!

Despite the wind, terrific game of footy yesterday. Albanvale probably ran and used the ball better than us, but we have a better backline and perhaps greater depth in talent . Albanvale are a great club though and they give you nothing for free. First time we have beaten them since 03' and we had to work like dogs.

Little Pauly Mac had a great duel with Jetta. Warming up for Greto this week, but will obviously need a hand. Thought we smashed you in the middle and around stoppages last time, so that made it easier for Paul.

39.5 points? Maybe GB50. You will be hot favourites but I think we are a chance. You have a hot forwardline, but our backline is pretty handy. It's a cliche but it will be won in the middle.:thumbsu:

GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 12:31
GB50. Were you at the Devils game yesterday? Spotted a couple of Heights boys lookin' tough in their hoodies.

I'll narrow it down for you... I was one of them guys... Did we really look tough??... if so doesn't take much to impress you :D :D

Laptop bag?? not sure about that... more likely a lunch bag containing a feed and 6 green cans!!

The old TURTLE is a good sport too.... came over and had a chat and a laugh when we gave him some stick.

How many loose players in defence do you reckon you will play in from of Greto?

GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 12:40
Congratulations to Robbie Greto on finishing the season
as the leagues leading goalkicker. Great Leader of the club,
Champion player and most of all a Champion of a person.

Agree with all of that... was a shame that he couldn't get the ton yesterday... mind you with 9 goals 10 behinds he had enough chances.

I know you can't expect the opposition to hand him the 100 goals but I did thing it was a strange move when Deer Park played 3 men on him in the last quarter :confused::confused:

red devil1
12 Aug 2007, 12:42
I'll narrow it down for you... I was one of them guys... Did we really look tough??... if so doesn't take much to impress you :D :D

Laptop bag?? not sure about that... more likely a lunch bag containing a feed and 6 green cans!!

The old TURTLE is a good sport too.... came over and had a chat and a laugh when we gave him some stick.

How many loose players in defence do you reckon you will play in from of Greto?

Not sure. Maybe two loose players in front of Greto?

If you were there why don't you give us a paragraph on your assessment of the game.

We have 2-3 good players to come back in for next week so hopefully will be full strength.

GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 12:44
Karim can you please settle an argument for me.... Number 53 in your team is a big bloke that played in the forwrad line... wears one glove and I think has a TAT... How old is he?

GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 12:46
Not sure. Maybe two loose players in front of Greto?

If you were there why don't you give us a paragraph on your assessment of the game.

We have 2-3 good players to come back in for next week so hopefully will be full strength.

Noticed no Blair (Shin injury) and Devlin (not sure).

Thought the game lacked a bit of passion in the first half... apart from the last 5 minutes when the pace picked up a bit.

Your defensive players were the key. All did a good job. Still a question mark on the forwards from what I saw.

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 12:53

One of them hanging around at the 1/4 time speech. Had a empty laptop bag slung over his shoulder. Not sure what that was about. Probably about mid 20's, 180cm tall, solid build and dark hair. Hopefully that description narrows it down for you!

Despite the wind, terrific game of footy yesterday. Albanvale probably ran and used the ball better than us, but we have a better backline and perhaps greater depth in talent . Albanvale are a great club though and they give you nothing for free. First time we have beaten them since 03' and we had to work like dogs.

Little Pauly Mac had a great duel with Jetta. Warming up for Greto this week, but will obviously need a hand. Thought we smashed you in the middle and around stoppages last time, so that made it easier for Paul.

39.5 points? Maybe GB50. You will be hot favourites but I think we are a chance. You have a hot forwardline, but our backline is pretty handy. It's a cliche but it will be won in the middle.:thumbsu:

dont worry red devil was told they had a good look at your players and their possies only for the first half though...........thats telling me they are worried a little...........gretto will kick goals any way no matter who or how many youv'e got back on him.........my opinion its all about the supply.........good luck.....

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 12:56
Agree with all of that... was a shame that he couldn't get the ton yesterday... mind you with 9 goals 10 behinds he had enough chances.

I know you can't expect the opposition to hand him the 100 goals but I did thing it was a strange move when Deer Park played 3 men on him in the last quarter :confused::confused:

yep he is a champion.......1 thing though if u do win it and go up he wont be kicking many.........

yer 2 or 3 on him in the last but you guys let us in with a couple of easy ones in the end aswell..........

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 12:59
Deer park are the worst team in history to play finals, just making up the numbers and will not get any where. Yer heights reserves had a fukn shocker but we still were in command. Finals is a different ball game so bring it on.

even if we dont win a game we were there and building on a big next year..........

in comand what a load of crap you guys played 1 1/4 and that was the last.............

good luck

red devil1
12 Aug 2007, 13:59
Noticed no Blair (Shin injury) and Devlin (not sure).

Thought the game lacked a bit of passion in the first half... apart from the last 5 minutes when the pace picked up a bit.

Your defensive players were the key. All did a good job. Still a question mark on the forwards from what I saw.

Yeah your mail is right on those 2 players, but there is also another 1-2 as well.

Week 1 Division 2 Finals fixture

Saturday 18th
Qualifying Finals @ Yarraville Oval
Under 18B @ 9.30 Hoppers Crossing v West Footscray
Reserves @ 11.50 Sunshine Heights v West Footscray
Seniors @ 2.15 Sunshine Heights v North Footscray

Sunday 19th
Elimination Finals @ Grants Reserve Altona
Under 18B @ 9.30 Altona v Western Magpies
Week 1 Division 2 Finals fixture

Tony Delaney
12 Aug 2007, 14:16
dont worry red devil was told they had a good look at your players and their possies only for the first half though...........thats telling me they are worried a little...........gretto will kick goals any way no matter who or how many youv'e got back on him.........my opinion its all about the supply.........good luck.....

Worried yeah right. It would have been ridiculous with us playing the winner not to have a look. It's called homework,