View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
Tony Delaney
12 Aug 2007, 14:23
GB50. Were you at the Devils game yesterday? Spotted a couple of Heights boys lookin' tough in their hoodies.
One of them hanging around at the 1/4 time speech. Had a empty laptop bag slung over his shoulder. Not sure what that was about. Probably about mid 20's, 180cm tall, solid build and dark hair. Hopefully that description narrows it down for you!
Despite the wind, terrific game of footy yesterday. Albanvale probably ran and used the ball better than us, but we have a better backline and perhaps greater depth in talent . Albanvale are a great club though and they give you nothing for free. First time we have beaten them since 03' and we had to work like dogs.
Little Pauly Mac had a great duel with Jetta. Warming up for Greto this week, but will obviously need a hand. Thought we smashed you in the middle and around stoppages last time, so that made it easier for Paul.
39.5 points? Maybe GB50. You will be hot favourites but I think we are a chance. You have a hot forwardline, but our backline is pretty handy. It's a cliche but it will be won in the middle.:thumbsu:
Thanks for the above comment, just coming out the printer as I type.
The Sunshine Heights side you see next week will be one that you have not seen this year.
Devlin must have more than a minor injury as you were playing a game worth a double chance. Hopefully if he plays next week his injury doesn't get any unwanted attention.
Looking forward to next week. Luckily the game is Saturday because if it was Sunday Rick Munn and Matt Roberson couldn't play due to work.
femalefootyfreak
12 Aug 2007, 14:38
It's on for young and old. Good luck to everyone in the finals.... Staffords in, Mizzi's out.....Go West....
All the best Aleshiea....
Not sure what this post means...but pull ur head in.
For your information there are no Staffords that still play at Heights, we are lucky that they come & watch us every now & then....
Dont count Mizzi out yet...modern medicine is a wonderful thing....& miracles can happen
3 votes
12 Aug 2007, 17:22
Gee u guys from heights talk the talk mate, do u think that u are that good. gee good luck for next week cause ur gonna need it from all angles.
3 votes
12 Aug 2007, 17:29
dekkaroo======give us your intake on yesterdays game,and how the devils will go for the next game.=======will be more than a cracker,more like the fist of fury.(figure of speech===lol)
karim13
12 Aug 2007, 17:43
Karim can you please settle an argument for me.... Number 53 in your team is a big bloke that played in the forwrad line... wears one glove and I think has a TAT... How old is he?
thats jamie siriana he is 19 or 20
karim13
12 Aug 2007, 17:54
Good on Robbie Greto. Absolute gun.
Good win by the Devils today. Equal at 3/4 time, but good win in the end.
Wind was flukey all day (mainly blowing across the ground) but went to Albanvale's end in the last quarter. Devils dug deep. Best for Devils: Eldridge, Pacanowski, Lewis (turtle my arse), Phillips, Lock (great duel with Hendo), Hedley (cougar man), Hallet (solid job on Grainger)
For Albanvale; not sure had a few beers.
Good on Karim13 and no.6 for bringing in a slab each after the game into the change rooms. Understand there was a bet involved with all eyes and our other ruckman. Maybe 8-10 cobras in the bar afterwards (players and supporters). Little disappointing but appreciate it was a big game.
Bring on Heights!!!!
yeah me and ash had a lil bet same as last time we played.. was a good game yesterday always is against nth.. not many guys stuck around after the game mate coz we had a our $2000 draw and all tickets had to b handed in by 630.. in saying that im pretty sure there was more then 8 guys in there..
anyways we have put that game behind us and are just focused on wining our final against deerpark, weapons ur probly right u have had the wood on us in finals games, the 1 that still hurts is the loss to u guys in the 03 prelim after we were flag fav... NOT THIS YEAR BUDDY...
dragonsuck
12 Aug 2007, 18:04
Heights may make it to the grand final however they have one problem the mighty roosters
GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 18:11
Heights may make it to the grand final however they have one problem the mighty roosters
Good name mate... did u think of that all by yourself????
REDNECK supporter I guess!
Bobby Skilton
12 Aug 2007, 19:00
Good name mate... did u think of that all by yourself????
REDNECK supporter I guess!
I think you left the words toothless and drunk out.
By the way if Heights make it to the grand final who said it's West Footscray we would have to worry about. You are after all without your full forward who by the way came second in the league goal kicking behind a guy who actually passes many goals off unlike the hungry soft coward.
Bobby Skilton
12 Aug 2007, 19:14
GB50. Were you at the Devils game yesterday? Spotted a couple of Heights boys lookin' tough in their hoodies.
One of them hanging around at the 1/4 time speech. Had a empty laptop bag slung over his shoulder. Not sure what that was about. Probably about mid 20's, 180cm tall, solid build and dark hair. Hopefully that description narrows it down for you!
Little Pauly Mac had a great duel with Jetta. Warming up for Greto this week, but will obviously need a hand. Thought we smashed you in the middle and around stoppages last time, so that made it easier for Paul.
39.5 points? Maybe GB50. You will be hot favourites but I think we are a chance. You have a hot forwardline, but our backline is pretty handy. It's a cliche but it will be won in the middle.:thumbsu:
Thats good practice for Paul Mac against a 45 yo hang out forwrad pocket. Bring on the one on ones because one against four made Greto's man look a little better than was the case, which I think you know.
Don't know about hot favourites, probably only favourites due to finishing higher, but considering you beat us at our ground in home and away means to me you are favourites and we have a lot of motivation to turn that around.
Bobby Skilton
12 Aug 2007, 19:20
The name Roosters creates a lot of fear as it is - **** a doodle doo.
PAUL3232
12 Aug 2007, 20:19
Seen a few of the North boys today having a counter meal and a few beers.Didnt see Red Devil or Rooboy there but seen the turtle there.
Tony Delaney
12 Aug 2007, 21:04
Have said a bit about some umpires in the past. On Saturday we had Ash Borg and Steve Sutton and both were excellent. Did not play soft free's, let the game go but at the same time protected the ball player and kept control. I understand Ash is in the upper bracket as far as umpires go but Steve umpired at the same high level. I think if he was fitter would do mainly A1's. Well done.
Tony Delaney
12 Aug 2007, 21:12
Gemini/Easy Champ/Anyone know the extent of Steve Lane's injured knee.
BS it's quite easy for you to hide behind a name, why don't you be real tough and state your name for the record you weak as piss maggot. You would run a mile if Steve squared up to you. Actually better stay quiet with the name for now, Jamie might KO ya in the 2's final on Saturday.
Well well...React goes away for a few days and just logged on and I've noticed the thread has gone up a notch now that finals are here. As always here are my observations:-
- Coburg/Deer Park...seriously, I nearly sat in a puddle of my own urine reading the hints of potential court action...I have never heard something so funny in my life...can we bury this stupid argument please? WHO cares which one of you is there, should be there, has beaten top teams, can juggle three apples or can answer all of the questions in the Herald Sun trivia each day- you wont win and are kidding yourselves. Yes the experience will be good but you will not win and the debate is pointless.
- Finals fixture officially released. No doubt TD, GBF50, Bobby Skilton and the rest of you from Heights can now "plan" for your game. Get Lance Armstrong in for a motivational talk, print out posts from big footy as motivation and whatever else you need to do to get yourselves up to win a div2 game of footy......and if you did have cans in your empty laptop bag at the devils on Saturday then you need to have a good look at yourselves. First no drinks in the rooms at West and now BYO at North..great blokes you are! No wonder the majority want you out in straight sets. Hope the cans in the bag was a joke.
- Karim you seem like a decent bloke. Well done on having a couple after the game
- 1 man keen for the Devils/Heights match is Mr. D. Derich. Shame you aren't in the 1's to cuddle him all day again Tats, he'll miss that..but he is certainly keen for the hit out.
aaah finals footy..although Div2..finals are finals and as per above, I'm more than happy to add to the crap talk before the games roll around.
Have a good week boys...and all the best to the teams who have made it
Oh yeah...hello to 3 votes...appreciate your help Saturday
roosters44
12 Aug 2007, 21:46
I can't beleive there's someone else on here not from the Heights. Whoever you are, well done.
w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 21:48
Have said a bit about some umpires in the past. On Saturday we had Ash Borg and Steve Sutton and both were excellent. Did not play soft free's, let the game go but at the same time protected the ball player and kept control. I understand Ash is in the upper bracket as far as umpires go but Steve umpired at the same high level. I think if he was fitter would do mainly A1's. Well done.
well said didnt even notice the umpires on sat.........only when they gave heights cheap 50's for goals..........lol......na they were good
td the ressies umpire for you guys is that the 1 with all the complaints????
roosters44
12 Aug 2007, 21:48
By the way if Heights make it to the grand final who said it's West Footscray we would have to worry about. You are after all without your full forward who by the way came second in the league goal kicking behind a guy who actually passes many goals off unlike the hungry soft coward.
You played 3 of the top 4 sides and lost to 2 of them...Gretos a gun....the rest of you pretend.
bloods05
12 Aug 2007, 21:50
Can some-one tell me why Borgy is umpiring 2nd divison,when the main game in 1st division is umpired by two little pip squeak's,who have no idea of a hard and fair bump by two player's going in for a hard ball .
w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 21:53
yeah me and ash had a lil bet same as last time we played.. was a good game yesterday always is against nth.. not many guys stuck around after the game mate coz we had a our $2000 draw and all tickets had to b handed in by 630.. in saying that im pretty sure there was more then 8 guys in there..
anyways we have put that game behind us and are just focused on wining our final against deerpark, weapons ur probly right u have had the wood on us in finals games, the 1 that still hurts is the loss to u guys in the 03 prelim after we were flag fav... NOT THIS YEAR BUDDY...
you were flag favs then you are favourites now....so another win agaist you in the finals would be fantastic i believe we can do it..........look for a different side this week against the cobra's got a few tricks up our sleeves yet.......
if you havnt got over the 03 pre lim yet what about last years........lol when we smacked your asses.........let it be the same this week.........
same ground as 03 we got a good record there against the cora's
Blueboy16
12 Aug 2007, 21:58
Just a knock and was precaution not to play remainer of game. 3 other injuries that are a little more serious for the West coaching staff. Lets see if you can find out who they are detective TD.
karim13
12 Aug 2007, 22:10
you were flag favs then you are favourites now....so another win agaist you in the finals would be fantastic i believe we can do it..........look for a different side this week against the cobra's got a few tricks up our sleeves yet.......
if you havnt got over the 03 pre lim yet what about last years........lol when we smacked your asses.........let it be the same this week.........
im over it champ..but it killed me for ages that game.. last year we finished were we deserved to i think thats y it didn't hurt as much..
put it this way weapons i hate playing deer park coz i know im gonna be sore for a few day after the game lol.. But i think if we are switched on and come to play footy on Sunday we will get over the line in a very hard game.. u gonna b there champ? hey was that u yelling out something about bigfooty the last time we played deer park??
GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 22:18
td the ressies umpire for you guys is that the 1 with all the complaints????
Same one Weapons... U may as well add ur opinion
GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 22:20
Just a knock and was precaution not to play remainer of game. 3 other injuries that are a little more serious for the West coaching staff. Lets see if you can find out who they are detective TD.
We already know....
Inella strained a bicep lifting his yellow envelope after the game... and
Kadour got a busted ear drum from the big RA RA RA speech that Bones gave before the game ... the sme one he gives before every game and at every break in the game):thumbsu:
w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 22:24
im over it champ..but it killed me for ages that game.. last year we finished were we deserved to i think thats y it didn't hurt as much..
put it this way weapons i hate playing deer park coz i know im gonna be sore for a few day after the game lol.. But i think if we are switched on and come to play footy on Sunday we will get over the line in a very hard game.. u gonna b there champ? hey was that u yelling out something about bigfooty the last time we played deer park??
its hotting up on bigfooty on a sunday night every 1 except the coburg followers are on here .........lol
na i wasnt there last week......will be there this week of course and youll definately hear me this week........just like you did in 03.........lol
w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 22:26
Same one Weapons... U may as well add ur opinion
i though he was good thats all.......they both were........the ressies game was a hard fort 1 and they let it go which was good for the contest......
karim13
12 Aug 2007, 22:30
its hotting up on bigfooty on a sunday night every 1 except the coburg followers are on here .........lol
na i wasnt there last week......will be there this week of course and youll definately hear me this week........just like you did in 03.........lol
cant wait mate.... oh every teams 2nds umpire is a hack including ours lol.. there not umpires so i dont expect anything more....just thought id add that
roosters44
We already know....
Inella strained a bicep lifting his yellow envelope after the game... and
Kadour got a busted ear drum from the big RA RA RA speech that Bones gave before the game ... the sme one he gives before every game and at every break in the game):thumbsu:
\
We got you on that one gbf....Bones didn't coach yesterday....he wasn't there....
He might of had a speech prepared on paper but....ha ha....
w.weapons
the sorest thing about sundays game is gonna be about this time sun night when u r preparing for mad monday.........
GoesBangFrom50
12 Aug 2007, 22:31
RedDevil.. can you confirm that for the second week in a row ur PRES was involved in or started fights that cost you the game?
Apparently nobody is allowed to touch his son on the field...
w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 22:36
RedDevil.. can you confirm that for the second week in a row ur PRES was involved in or started fights that cost you the game?
he is a bit of a hot head.........ar lar last year at nth's ground being a big hero............
w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 22:38
cant wait mate.... oh every teams 2nds umpire is a hack including ours lol.. there not umpires so i dont expect anything more....just thought id add that
did u happen to go today to see your 16's get walloped..........
karim13
12 Aug 2007, 23:46
yes yes i was there very disappointing after having a great year...
mamamamarco
13 Aug 2007, 01:18
Well finals time is finally here and the heat is building. Good luck to all involved except west footscray, north footscray, albanvale and deerpark. COME ON THE HEIGHTS.
Weapons, pretty funny LOL.
Just stick to working in the canteen pal. I rate most of your posts about as high as a broken kite.
Anyway good luck to your boys (your going to need it). Im predicting Deer Park to fold like deck chairs and go down by 15 goals (minimum).
HELLSBELLS
13 Aug 2007, 10:23
Just stick to working in the canteen pal. I rate most of your posts about as high as a broken kite.
Anyway good luck to your boys (your going to need it). Im predicting Deer Park to fold like deck chairs and go down by 15 goals (minimum).
YEP agreed moxy , first things first WEAPONS U R A FLOG .
Deer park not playing against west is by far THE weakest thing i have heard of grounds to hard! ha weak, next the boots will hurt their feet and if it rains it might be to slippery, weak.
Deer park should be stripped of ANY points for that game , when all the deer park boys run out just remember how much you deserve it:thumbsd: ha joke!!
Well weapons your very smug how bout a game with districts for the final spot or will you run from that game to !!!:thumbsd::thumbsd:
RodneyEade
13 Aug 2007, 11:27
Weapons, I find quite amazing how you are talking up Deer Park's finals chances after the performance they turned in on Saturday. I think you might be in for a big suprise when you go down by quite a hefty margin.
For the other final, a good chance for the Heights boys to get back at North for the defeat during the year. Should be a great game that could go either way, but I see the class of Heights being to much for North in the end.
HELLSBELLS
13 Aug 2007, 11:37
Weapons, I find quite amazing how you are talking up Deer Park's finals chances after the performance they turned in on Saturday. I think you might be in for a big suprise when you go down by quite a hefty margin.
For the other final, a good chance for the Heights boys to get back at North for the defeat during the year. Should be a great game that could go either way, but I see the class of Heights being to much for North in the end.
I'd be surprised if deer park turned up !! car trouble ?? weapons start thinking about excuses now mate you guys will need them hope u get flogged !!:thumbsd:
easy_champ
13 Aug 2007, 11:42
Congratulations to Robbie Greto on finishing the season
as the leagues leading goalkicker. Great Leader of the club,
Champion player and most of all a Champion of a person.
I agree, well done Robbie BUT let's hope if all doesn't go well for heights and they don't go up to first div, he leaves and goes up to first diviy and has a crack!!! Even if he goes to another first div league!! And any heights person, can say what they like, thats just what i think!
easy_champ
13 Aug 2007, 11:49
Do you actually play? before you shoot your mouth off about a guy who's almost 40 and probably has had more kicks in one year, then you have ever had?
easy_champ
13 Aug 2007, 11:51
Not sure TD, but you have his number, why don't you give him a call :D
But from what i've been told (saturday arvo) its a twisted knee, 1 week!!! but that was saturday, i havent heard anything else
Just an observer
13 Aug 2007, 11:53
Agree with you here Karim, they are only helping out, and you can help but be biased.
Why with the game on the line, were you and Grainger on the bench, did not stick around after the game to hear anything about this.
Well done to Nth on a hard fought victory, Good luck to all on the weekend.
GoesBangFrom50
13 Aug 2007, 12:09
I agree, well done Robbie BUT let's hope if all doesn't go well for heights and they don't go up to first div, he leaves and goes up to first diviy and has a crack!!! Even if he goes to another first div league!! And any heights person, can say what they like, thats just what i think!
STUPID....
The bloke is 25
Played for the one club his entire life...250 odd games,
Appointed captain at 23.
Is now 25 and coming up to the peak of his ability in the next few years, Plays with his mates,
Bleeds Red White and Blue
Is in a YOUNG team that has come through together ans WILL win a flag
List any GOOD reason why he would want to leave?
Son of T'D
13 Aug 2007, 12:16
STUPID....
The bloke is 25
Appointed captain at 23.
Is now 25 and coming up to the peak of his ability in the next few years, Plays with his mates,
Hey GBF the reason he would leave is because the money isnt good enough down at Heights.LOL.Not that anyone gets paid down at Dragon Land.Like GBF said he bleeds red white and blue
easy_champ
13 Aug 2007, 12:26
STUPID....
The bloke is 25
Appointed captain at 23.
Being in second division for the rest of his life!!!! is that a far reason, and as you said he's 25, gee surely there is someone you know that can get him a crack at a VFL preseason or something like, yep he does bleed your colours, and for your side come on mate, have a realistic look at it, if you guys go up, how many guys will you lose? All this talk about we$t going up and they haven't done s h i t themselves, finals time is when it counts and that is just about to start.
So how about you looking outside the square and have a look a maybe what robbie may want, if he fails (which i don't think he would) then he can always come back and finish his career at heights but people like yourself and others at heights maybe holding him there without you guys even realising. How about looking after a guy, who has done everything for your club, and giving him something, instead of taking off him.
And YES he may be quite happy sitting in 2nd div kicking goals against teams / players that are not competitive but i jus reckon, only a thought, that he'd love to have a crack at tougher competition!! Its only a thought, so don't sook up GoesBangFrom50 because you may lose some PERSONAL glory for yourself, if he does leave, which he probably won't anyway, because he is a very loyal person.
:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd: for you GoesBangFrom50
Bobby Skilton
13 Aug 2007, 12:32
Do you actually play? before you shoot your mouth off about a guy who's almost 40 and probably has had more kicks in one year, then you have ever had?
I do play and very well too thank you. Don't get defensive, the guy is hungry as you know that, is soft as butter and hits people not looking at him. We all know that he is a coward him included get over it.
GoesBangFrom50
13 Aug 2007, 12:33
You don't know him so you don't have a clue.
He has had plenty of offers.
Gladstone Park for $$$
Glenorden for $$$
A pre season at Werribee
He is not interested. Just wants to play at Heights. And it has nothing to do with staying in Div 2. He would play at any level... as long as it is for the DRAGONS!!!
You seem to have an issue understanding this.... I'm not suprised that a REDNECK WE$T supporter fails to grasp the concept of LOYALTY!!!!
Bobby Skilton
13 Aug 2007, 12:35
And YES he may be quite happy sitting in 2nd div kicking goals against teams / players that are not competitive but i jus reckon, only a thought, that he'd love to have a crack at tougher competition!! Its only a thought, so don't sook up GoesBangFrom50 because you may lose some PERSONAL glory for yourself, if he does leave, which he probably won't anyway, because he is a very loyal person.
:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd: for you GoesBangFrom50
Are you sure you are not talking about Lane there.
Tony Delaney
13 Aug 2007, 13:36
How about Saliba-foot, D'Ambrosio-groin, Evans-groin, Ziggy-groin, Geddes-back/groin/hamstring, Oldfield-knee/groin, Lane-ankle.
Interesting news on Lane - he had the injured ankle going into the game but selfishly went into the game for obvious individual reasons and made it worse. Whats the coaching staff thinking allowing that to happen. Even if it's better in 2 weeks it no way will be 100% sprinting wise.
Well done once again to Robbie Greto who always thinks of the team first.
PAUL3232
13 Aug 2007, 14:17
Been abit quiet on the Nth F/scray front since saturdays game,no Red Devil/React/Dekkaroo/Dekkatwo and All eyes.
Know the coach probably want wont the guys on here this week,know all the heights guys get on here.
Should be cracking game, love a fast track for both sides to display there skills and then the loser wouldnt have no excuses, other than beaten by a better team on the day.
PAUL3232
13 Aug 2007, 14:19
Mad monday must be over down at Coburg if Cole Reserve has joined us this afternoon.Or maybe there just got back from court,how did that go :D
GoesBangFrom50
13 Aug 2007, 14:44
Been abit quiet on the Nth F/scray front since saturdays game,no Red Devil/React/Dekkaroo/Dekkatwo and All eyes.
Know the coach probably want wont the guys on here this week,know all the heights guys get on here.
Should be cracking game, love a fast track for both sides to display there skills and then the loser wouldnt have no excuses, other than beaten by a better team on the day.
Good point... maybe they are gonna take the easy option and wait till after the game to show their support... not like the Dragons who are willing to put it on the line:p
DekkaRoo
13 Aug 2007, 14:50
Hey Paul3232..
Mate, I am just getting over a big weekend on the amber fluid. Big day/night on Saturday and anther one behind the glass at the Telstra Dome yesterday.
Good tough win against the cobras on the weekend. Was a great game to watch and both teams played the game nice and hard with Nth being lucky enough to prevail.
A lot of people on here are talking about Nth beating Heights during the year.... yes this is correct, however finals are here and a new season begins... Both teams will be looking at taking full advantage of the high ladder finish and a crack at the so called flag fav in West. I am tipping it should be a great game of footy and if norths defence can restrict the power forwards of heights, they will be in with ae big chance.
Crazy Monkey
13 Aug 2007, 14:55
How about Saliba-foot, D'Ambrosio-groin, Evans-groin, Ziggy-groin, Geddes-back/groin/hamstring, Oldfield-knee/groin, Lane-ankle.
Interesting news on Lane - he had the injured ankle going into the game but selfishly went into the game for obvious individual reasons and made it worse. Whats the coaching staff thinking allowing that to happen. Even if it's better in 2 weeks it no way will be 100% sprinting wise.
Gee what is it with groins? what are the West boys doing down there? They might need a few extra rub downs...
GoesBangFrom50
13 Aug 2007, 14:56
Hey Paul3232..
Mate, I am just getting over a big weekend on the amber fluid. Big day/night on Saturday and anther one behind the glass at the Telstra Dome yesterday.
Good tough win against the cobras on the weekend. Was a great game to watch and both teams played the game nice and hard with Nth being lucky enough to prevail.
A lot of people on here are talking about Nth beating Heights during the year.... yes this is correct, however finals are here and a new season begins... Both teams will be looking at taking full advantage of the high ladder finish and a crack at the so called flag fav in West. I am tipping it should be a great game of footy and if norths defence can restrict the power forwards of heights, they will be in with ae big chance.
As diplomatic as ever Dekkaroo.... no use fishing for an argument from you :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Tony Delaney
13 Aug 2007, 15:01
Hey easy champ, could you explain why you would let a player play when the whole club knew he was injured last game before the finals. Wouldn't the bigger picture ie team sucess been more important in a game you were always going to win well and the result meaning nothing.
typewriter
13 Aug 2007, 15:02
Sunshine heights would support robbie 100% if he wanted to play at a higher level but as has been mentioned he has turned down plenty of offers for big money to stay with heights. most ppl will agree it is very hard to leave an environment in which u have played with the same group of players for 17 years
Harley the dog
13 Aug 2007, 16:16
Watched the boys play really well on Saturday with Robbie kicking 9 goals and 10 points. The desperation shown by the team was a great positive going into finals with that little guy Caruana very determined. He still looks at me funny and scares me a bit. I got a bit excited when I saw Dom on the bench and started barking. I soon stopped because everyone looked at me and although I don't go red because I have grey hair I felt embarassed.
Got to meet that umpire that told me off last time. He gave me a pat and said I was a good boy. He patted me under the chin, he must have forgot that I said on big footy that I like to be patted behind the ears. I would have told him but I can't talk. I like him now, he is a good umpire too. woof.
Hope your not taking a mis-directed swipe at the kids Brownie?
That would be a little low one would think.:thumbsd:
RodneyEade
13 Aug 2007, 17:50
Watched the boys play really well on Saturday with Robbie kicking 9 goals and 10 points. The desperation shown by the team was a great positive going into finals with that little guy Caruana very determined. He still looks at me funny and scares me a bit. I got a bit excited when I saw Dom on the bench and started barking. I soon stopped because everyone looked at me and although I don't go red because I have grey hair I felt embarassed.
Got to meet that umpire that told me off last time. He gave me a pat and said I was a good boy. He patted me under the chin, he must have forgot that I said on big footy that I like to be patted behind the ears. I would have told him but I can't talk. I like him now, he is a good umpire too. woof.
Good to hear from you again Harley. What are your tips for this year's finals series, I've seen you analysing teams and players week in week out and would be interested to hear your predictions.
Also what do you put Dom's recent first classes performances down to? You know him better than most and i'm sure you can give us an insight into this.
secure38
13 Aug 2007, 18:01
Just a quick question. Has any of this years finals teams put any thoughts into what if?? By that I mean "What if you win it" Any pre planning in place from a committee/club perspective?? Players should only be thinking about each game. But the clubs should be thinking outside the square. Any side in the finals can win it, it is far,far from being over. Your input please?? ie Div 1 is a different world??
3 votes
13 Aug 2007, 18:01
Can some-one tell me why Borgy is umpiring 2nd divison,when the main game in 1st division is umpired by two little pip squeak's,who have no idea of a hard and fair bump by two player's going in for a hard ball .
so called rotation mate.
karim13
13 Aug 2007, 18:04
Agree with you here Karim, they are only helping out, and you can help but be biased.
Why with the game on the line, were you and Grainger on the bench, did not stick around after the game to hear anything about this.
Well done to Nth on a hard fought victory, Good luck to all on the weekend.
i got a knee in the back and after cooling down at half time i couldnt run, spent the 2nd half on the bench... not sure about damo mate..
3 votes
13 Aug 2007, 18:20
Well well...React goes away for a few days and just logged on and I've noticed the thread has gone up a notch now that finals are here. As always here are my observations:-
- Coburg/Deer Park...seriously, I nearly sat in a puddle of my own urine reading the hints of potential court action...I have never heard something so funny in my life...can we bury this stupid argument please? WHO cares which one of you is there, should be there, has beaten top teams, can juggle three apples or can answer all of the questions in the Herald Sun trivia each day- you wont win and are kidding yourselves. Yes the experience will be good but you will not win and the debate is pointless.
- Finals fixture officially released. No doubt TD, GBF50, Bobby Skilton and the rest of you from Heights can now "plan" for your game. Get Lance Armstrong in for a motivational talk, print out posts from big footy as motivation and whatever else you need to do to get yourselves up to win a div2 game of footy......and if you did have cans in your empty laptop bag at the devils on Saturday then you need to have a good look at yourselves. First no drinks in the rooms at West and now BYO at North..great blokes you are! No wonder the majority want you out in straight sets. Hope the cans in the bag was a joke.
- Karim you seem like a decent bloke. Well done on having a couple after the game
- 1 man keen for the Devils/Heights match is Mr. D. Derich. Shame you aren't in the 1's to cuddle him all day again Tats, he'll miss that..but he is certainly keen for the hit out.
aaah finals footy..although Div2..finals are finals and as per above, I'm more than happy to add to the crap talk before the games roll around.
Have a good week boys...and all the best to the teams who have made it
Oh yeah...hello to 3 votes...appreciate your help Saturday
Any time react anytime==========hope it all went well that nite.the function was as asual.one word to describe it=======DRUNK.
3 votes
13 Aug 2007, 18:44
:confused:what about if u make it to A1 TD, do u PAY players then. how would u attract players to the club to play A1, especially key position players ,you would need alot more depth in your side if u were to win the gf and to go up next year.======i couldnt see anyone coming to a club just for loyalty or a free beer after a game======it just doesnt work, IF u want to be successful atleast.
TD==========i see u have ignored this question,which was posted a while back. has that cat or dragon got your tounge to anwser.
all-eyes-on-me
13 Aug 2007, 18:55
[quote=GoesBangFrom50;8381222]I'll narrow it down for you... I was one of them guys... Did we really look tough??... if so doesn't take much to impress you :D :D
The old TURTLE is a good sport too.... came over and had a chat and a laugh when we gave him some stick.
yeah just come over to get a look at ya faces so i know who you are when we gets youse on the ground this week!! hahaha na was good to see you boys down there having a look should have stuck around after the game for a beer.
all-eyes-on-me
13 Aug 2007, 18:57
Seen a few of the North boys today having a counter meal and a few beers.Didnt see Red Devil or Rooboy there but seen the turtle there.
should have sat down mate a few turned in to a few too many ended up at the rugby watching our mate bretty white run a muck for the storm!!
PAUL3232
13 Aug 2007, 19:23
should have sat down mate a few turned in to a few too many ended up at the rugby watching our mate bretty white run a muck for the storm!!
Ended up at the rugby myself,though the ref was abit one sided.
Had to double check to see if it was the heights umpiring out there, thats how bad we went. :)
hillside
13 Aug 2007, 20:09
Weapons can't believe the nerve of you bagging CD. You guys at Deer Park don't deserve to be their at all. If anything the earlier games at your ground should have been moved as the centre was like a cricket pitch. It is also where the Districts Ruckman who I may add was easily the best ruckman of the competition did a serious ankle injury and missed nearly the rest of the season.
All I can say is good luck this week and I hope you guys at least put in a good effort as I am sure Albanvale would much prefer to be playing you guys rather than Districts.
Albanvale to win by at least 10 goals.
hillside
13 Aug 2007, 20:12
No that game will be called off as well because of the ground being too hard again or some other piss poor excuse.
Deer park not playing against west is by far THE weakest thing i have heard of grounds to hard! ha weak, next the boots will hurt their feet and if it rains it might be to slippery, weak.
Deer park should be stripped of ANY points for that game , when all the deer park boys run out just remember how much you deserve it:thumbsd: ha joke!!
Well weapons your very smug how bout a game with districts for the final spot or will you run from that game to !!!:thumbsd::thumbsd:
hillside
13 Aug 2007, 20:20
GBF i can't believe Gladdy offered him $$$ especially given they can't afford to be paying any of their players. Apart from Bone nobody in that side should be paid. I hope Gretto laughed at them as he is too good to be playing their. He should have a crack at playing in a better comp.
You don't know him so you don't have a clue.
He has had plenty of offers.
Gladstone Park for $$$
Glenorden for $$$
A pre season at Werribee
He is not interested. Just wants to play at Heights. And it has nothing to do with staying in Div 2. He would play at any level... as long as it is for the DRAGONS!!!
You seem to have an issue understanding this.... I'm not suprised that a REDNECK WE$T supporter fails to grasp the concept of LOYALTY!!!!
Tony Delaney
13 Aug 2007, 21:07
TD==========i see u have ignored this question,which was posted a while back. has that cat or dragon got your tounge to anwser.
Give me a question that doesn't bore me and doesn't go over something that has been discussed a million times on here.
We will worry about it as I have said a few times when we have to worry about it. We are putting every ounce of energy into the one aim for now. Also if I recall many on here said sides can't win an A2 flag with loyalty and not paying any money. Well we are serious contenders at the moment and guess what we have loyal players that don't get paid.
Interesting that most of Wests injured players played on the weekend even though they were always going to win and there was the possibility of making their injuries worse. Another $100, $200,$300 in the pocket might have been some incentive I guess.
Tony Delaney
13 Aug 2007, 21:09
Weapons can't believe the nerve of you bagging CD. You guys at Deer Park don't deserve to be their at all. If anything the earlier games at your ground should have been moved as the centre was like a cricket pitch. It is also where the Districts Ruckman who I may add was easily the best ruckman of the competition did a serious ankle injury and missed nearly the rest of the season.
All I can say is good luck this week and I hope you guys at least put in a good effort as I am sure Albanvale would much prefer to be playing you guys rather than Districts.
Albanvale to win by at least 10 goals.
Bottom line is Coburg have finished on the same wins with better % and better results against the finals teams, thus should be playing finals. We all know that but the league and their match ratio system is a joke. End of story.
red devil1
13 Aug 2007, 21:18
Not sure about this one GB50.
Last week his son was king hit by a guy who had been previously sent off for headbutting. The President may have been involved in a purely supportive, concilitory role.
On the weekend there wasn't much in it from all reports.
red devil1
13 Aug 2007, 21:21
i got a knee in the back and after cooling down at half time i couldnt run, spent the 2nd half on the bench... not sure about damo mate..
You didn't put your back out did you buddy when you fist pumped our bench after kicking a nice goal from 50m in the second quarter did you?
Thought 54 (Siranni?) played well in the backline.
Bobby Skilton
13 Aug 2007, 21:55
Not sure about this one GB50.
Last week his son was king hit by a guy who had been previously sent off for headbutting. The President may have been involved in a purely supportive, concilitory role.
On the weekend there wasn't much in it from all reports.
From all reports his son likes to give it out but the president doesn't like when he gets it back. My information tells me if Nth meet Heights in the finals the presidents porky son will be targetted in a fair way of course.
all-eyes-on-me
13 Aug 2007, 22:05
From all reports his son likes to give it out but the president doesn't like when he gets it back. My information tells me if Nth meet Heights in the finals the presidents porky son will be targetted in a fair way of course.
hahaha wouldnt be the smartest move and reckon west would be the first to tell ya that!! bet they dont try it again
all-eyes-on-me
13 Aug 2007, 22:09
[quote=hillside;8399443]Weapons can't believe the nerve of you bagging CD. You guys at Deer Park don't deserve to be their at all. If anything the earlier games at your ground should have been moved as the centre was like a cricket pitch. It is also where the Districts Ruckman who I may add was easily the best ruckman of the competition did a serious ankle injury and missed nearly the rest of the season.
big call mate best ruckman in the comp!! didnt get to play them both times but from what ives seen our big dale .s would have to be up there he can take a grap or to aswell. just dont put him in front of goal after the weekends effert hahahahah
Been a bit quiet on the Nth F/scray front since saturdays game,no Red Devil/React/Dekkaroo/Dekkatwo and All eyes.
Hello to my mate Paul3232, very relevant point regarding this weeks game, couldn't agree more. You want Devils to win dont you? I can tell! Will you be there? For the record, React posted Sunday evening after a day full of crownies. You know the coach has no say over me mate..I dont play at North. Some of us add to the economy via a job and cant post on this for a living. Heights dont pay players for matches, but they must get commission on how many posts they can whack on this bloody forum though!! hahaha GBF50 must be wiping his ring with $100 notes
Full credit to this bloke that kicked the goals at heights and hung around at his club. I do however, have a query over blokes who have so much ability yet say "I want to play with my mates"...so many others would love to have the chance to play at the highest level that they are capable of. I posted similar about a bloke who told Adelaide crows that AFL wasn't working for him and returned back to Echuca this year..it just amazes me.
Secure38 - I'm with TD with regards to the club that goes up to Div1 and how they will go...the thing is...deal with that when it comes, of course they have contemplated what ifs but no point putting too much time into it cos whoever goes up is up against it anyway - regardless of what they do now.
Weapons..you must be the happiest go lucky bloke on the earth..you love this thing! hahaha Good work...
w.weapons
14 Aug 2007, 00:16
Hope your not taking a mis-directed swipe at the kids Brownie?
That would be a little low one would think.:thumbsd:
cmon cockroach.......was there watching myself and didnt see my friend karim there thats all..........they did get walloped........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
14 Aug 2007, 00:29
Hello to my mate Paul3232, very relevant point regarding this weeks game, couldn't agree more. You want Devils to win dont you? I can tell! Will you be there? For the record, React posted Sunday evening after a day full of crownies. You know the coach has no say over me mate..I dont play at North. Some of us add to the economy via a job and cant post on this for a living. Heights dont pay players for matches, but they must get commission on how many posts they can whack on this bloody forum though!! hahaha GBF50 must be wiping his ring with $100 notes
Full credit to this bloke that kicked the goals at heights and hung around at his club. I do however, have a query over blokes who have so much ability yet say "I want to play with my mates"...so many others would love to have the chance to play at the highest level that they are capable of. I posted similar about a bloke who told Adelaide crows that AFL wasn't working for him and returned back to Echuca this year..it just amazes me.
Secure38 - I'm with TD with regards to the club that goes up to Div1 and how they will go...the thing is...deal with that when it comes, of course they have contemplated what ifs but no point putting too much time into it cos whoever goes up is up against it anyway - regardless of what they do now.
Weapons..you must be the happiest go lucky bloke on the earth..you love this thing! hahaha Good work...
all i can say is we are there and they arnt.......big final against the arch rivals this week and i believe we can win.........the last game we played against them which wasnt too long ago we were down all game hit the front with the first 4 goals of the last due to injuries we didnt have a bench after half time and they ran over the top of us...........deer park to win by 7 points.........im tipping the cobra's to go into their shells........i mean baskets........lol
howd the court session........oops i mean the mad monday celebrations go........hahahahaha get over it.......i cant say from this side of the fence but it looks like its hurting you guys a little which should hold you guys in good stead for NEXT YEAR..........:p
w.weapons
14 Aug 2007, 00:39
what do you want me to do about it now do you want me to wave my magic weapon and get the game played again????.....ive said before we arnt in the best shape as last year BUT we are the 5th best side in the comp......simple as that..........
im sure the cobra's an nth will be happy we are in as well as heights....
you can argue till the cow's come home but will it help........i dont think so....
im over all this kufufle gotta prepare for the big match this week.........
w.weapons
14 Aug 2007, 00:49
o and if we do lose i wont be carrying on like you baffoons........ill be on the fizz getting rotten sunday and monday and tuesday cause i know where we are at...... and i wouldnt say happy but ok with the teams performance over the year........some people know already bangers and td but there are big things planned for next year at d/p and i will be more involved which is a good thing.............you can say what you like but i couldnt give a rats ass..........
w.weapons
14 Aug 2007, 00:59
1 more thing before i bore you all to death..........good luck to our 12 this week playing in the granny for the third year straight............
[From all reports his son likes to give it out but the president doesn't like when he gets it back. My information tells me if Nth meet Heights in the finals the presidents porky son will be targetted in a fair way of course.]
If you hit his son with a hip and shoulder, nothing will come of it. But if someone throws a punch...........goodnight!!!! Just ask 3 of the West Footscray boys they were tough hitting kids from behind and starting fights, a couple of them thought they could go a bit but that wasn't the case.
The fight between in the Albanvale and North game was nothing!!!
easy_champ
14 Aug 2007, 10:20
Are you sure you are not talking about Lane there.
Good call :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
easy_champ
14 Aug 2007, 10:23
Gladstone Park for $$$
Glenorden for $$$
Gee there exciting offers, they'll make me consider leaving Heights too NOT
I'm not suprised that a REDNECK WE$T supporter fails to grasp the concept of LOYALTY!!!!
Come mate not all of us are REDNECKS!!! and Loyalty, you don't know me, so don't assume!!!!
easy_champ
14 Aug 2007, 10:26
Gee what is it with groins? what are the West boys doing down there? They might need a few extra rub downs...
And a few last rub ups :p
Its also old news, and the players mentioned have been back for weeks and fully recovered!!!!
easy_champ
14 Aug 2007, 10:31
Hey easy champ, could you explain why you would let a player play when the whole club knew he was injured last game before the finals. Wouldn't the bigger picture ie team sucess been more important in a game you were always going to win well and the result meaning nothing.
Its quite easy, Laney is OLD as he knows and you knows, he trains both nights and wasn't under an injury cloud, he's just got sore ankles. Which by the way has had for a long time, there was no selfishness involved at all (like you implied earlier).
easy_champ
14 Aug 2007, 10:35
Give me a question that doesn't bore me and doesn't go over something that has been discussed a million times on here.
We will worry about it as I have said a few times when we have to worry about it. We are putting every ounce of energy into the one aim for now. Also if I recall many on here said sides can't win an A2 flag with loyalty and not paying any money. Well we are serious contenders at the moment and guess what we have loyal players that don't get paid.
Interesting that most of Wests injured players played on the weekend even though they were always going to win and there was the possibility of making their injuries worse. Another $100, $200,$300 in the pocket might have been some incentive I guess.
Didn't you just use this quote "Give me a question that doesn't bore me and doesn't go over something that has been discussed a million times on here", its good to see you know all We$t's injured player TD, can you do me a favour and let them know their injured too.......... thanks TD
Tony Delaney
14 Aug 2007, 10:39
Its quite easy, Laney is OLD as he knows and you knows, he trains both nights and wasn't under an injury cloud, he's just got sore ankles. Which by the way has had for a long time, there was no selfishness involved at all (like you implied earlier).
Only going by info from within West, that all knew he was injured and shouldn't have played, but did. I didn't make it up. And the ankle is not plural it's the right ankle.
RodneyEade
14 Aug 2007, 11:30
Hey React, I understand the point your trying to make, but you have to remember that not everyone has the same ambitions. Sure turning down an AFL club is quite astounding, although I think Robbie knows it's too late to make AFL and if he was to leave for a higher level he might not enjoy his football as much if he was playing for a division 1 club over Sunshine Heights. Money only talks to some people.
IAMAGUN
14 Aug 2007, 11:39
Only going by info from within West, that all knew he was injured and shouldn't have played, but did. I didn't make it up. And the ankle is not plural it's the right ankle.
THATS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET OLD
ITS TIME TO GIVE IT UP LANEY, YOUR FINISHED MATE, GO HOME ITS PASSED YOU
Guy Incognito III
14 Aug 2007, 11:59
THATS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET OLD
ITS TIME TO GIVE IT UP LANEY, YOUR FINISHED MATE, GO HOME ITS PASSED YOU
I disagree. I don't know Lane personally, nor shall I pretend to know anything about how much he enjoys the game and how much he enjoys the yellow envelope, but I certainly hope to be playing long after my knees and ankles start to protest.
Given that this is division two WRFL, I can't honestly see why a bloke should have to give the game away while he's still being effective. It's not bad for the league or the team to have a couple of older blokes around, provided there's not so many that younger guys are being forced out of the club to get a game.
I'm not trying to start a discussion on this, just thought I'd get my two cents in there, since I've been a Big Footy mute for the past week or so...:cool:
IAMAGUN
14 Aug 2007, 12:24
I disagree. I don't know Lane personally, nor shall I pretend to know anything about how much he enjoys the game and how much he enjoys the yellow envelope, but I certainly hope to be playing long after my knees and ankles start to protest.
Given that this is division two WRFL, I can't honestly see why a bloke should have to give the game away while he's still being effective. It's not bad for the league or the team to have a couple of older blokes around, provided there's not so many that younger guys are being forced out of the club to get a game.
I'm not trying to start a discussion on this, just thought I'd get my two cents in there, since I've been a Big Footy mute for the past week or so...:cool:
LANEY IS FINISHED, ANYBODY AGREE
GoesBangFrom50
14 Aug 2007, 12:26
Who do you support GUN?
IAMAGUN
14 Aug 2007, 12:49
Who do you support GUN?
DONT ASK QUESTIONS MATE!!!
Guy Incognito III
14 Aug 2007, 12:51
Well, I certainly hope I can come second in the league for goal kicking when I'm finished. I guarantee you there isn't a team in our league that will treat Lane like a bloke who's finished when it comes to game day match-ups.:cool:
GoesBangFrom50
14 Aug 2007, 12:55
DONT ASK QUESTIONS MATE!!!
IMAGOOSE... I think ur Caps Lock is still stuck on....I'll give you a hand with that. It's the one that says "Caps Lock" on it. Why don't you try pressing it once :thumbsu:
IAMAGUN
14 Aug 2007, 13:05
IMAGOOSE... I think ur Caps Lock is still stuck on....I'll give you a hand with that. It's the one that says "Caps Lock" on it. Why don't you try pressing it once :thumbsu:
WHO ARE YOU TO TELL ME WHAT TO DO???