View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
Mundine
20 Aug 2007, 16:05
havn't heard much from you 2 after the weekends game.... any thoughts?
Heard it's season over for Alldridge? Huge loss if true
[Yer there not really seen after a loss unlike you goesbang, you are here day and night win or loose. Maybe bad sports. Watched the deer park and aubanvale game i dont think you have to worry about these type of teams red devil i think they are just making up the numbers. Karim is their best player with number 7.]
[Yer there not really seen after a loss unlike you goesbang, you are here day and night win or loose. Maybe bad sports. Watched the deer park and aubanvale game i dont think you have to worry about these type of teams red devil i think they are just making up the numbers. Karim is their best player with number 7.] mundine if you where at the game how could you say karim the best he was on the bench most of the game .i5 32 and 54 where good but bear was best on ground .and my mate sammy what a joke
Mundine
20 Aug 2007, 16:44
[quote=lee 3;8466690]mundine if you where at the game how could you say karim the best he was on the bench most of the game .i5 32 and 54 where good but bear was best on ground .and my mate sammy what a joke
[I didnt say he played well but i did say he is the most dangerous player, sammy ohhhhhhh yukkkkkk he is disgusting, what a waste of height]
GoesBangFrom50
20 Aug 2007, 16:53
Harley the Dog... I noticed that you were listed in the Senior squad for Heights in the footy record on the weekend. Is there any chance that you may get a game in the next few weeks. Have heard that you may come in for Mallia if he gets suspended!!
w.weapons
20 Aug 2007, 16:54
[Yer there not really seen after a loss unlike you goesbang, you are here day and night win or loose. Maybe bad sports. Watched the deer park and aubanvale game i dont think you have to worry about these type of teams red devil i think they are just making up the numbers. Karim is their best player with number 7.]
well its obvious who you are.......BIG FAISEL...........HAHAHAHA
w.weapons
20 Aug 2007, 16:56
mundine if you where at the game how could you say karim the best he was on the bench most of the game .i5 32 and 54 where good but bear was best on ground .and my mate sammy what a joke
SAMMY HAHAHAHAHA the strawberry blonde specialist......he's an alma fud......
karim13
20 Aug 2007, 16:59
mate u rekon we r just making up the numbers? plzzz and as for u thinking im albanvales best player u must like me or somthing theres a lot better then me champ...
BigD_Calhoon
20 Aug 2007, 17:00
Harley the Dog... I noticed that you were listed in the Senior squad for Heights in the footy record on the weekend. Is there any chance that you may get a game in the next few weeks. Have heard that you may come in for Mallia if he gets suspended!!
I noticed your trainer is none other than this man:
http://www.wokmyway.com/smarch/bios/stars/10_05_DrNick.gif
Surprised you've got a relatively fit side for the finals.
karim13
20 Aug 2007, 17:01
mundine if you where at the game how could you say karim the best he was on the bench most of the game .i5 32 and 54 where good but bear was best on ground .and my mate sammy what a joke
good call lee :thumbsu: mundine must be lebo coz lebos love lebos lol
thanks karim do you think zarra is struggling and whats wrong with bassi seems he is not trying
3 votes
20 Aug 2007, 17:14
RedDevil and Dekkaroo... havn't heard much from you 2 after the weekends game.... any thoughts?
Was at the game,gb50======yes very ordinary umpiring on both accounts====found that the frees that were given, were petty soft ones that should have been left to play on and the actual frees where players werent protected by going for the pill werent payed,there were many occations through the day where their was cheap shots given out and the ball getter had to cop it on the chin.======But in saying that it was a very good win to heights,they were too good on the day=======Nth had their opportunities but didnt capalize when it entered the foward line.=======As for eldridge, yep is out for the season with a broken scofoud bone in his wrist, Big lost for the team but they do have shane blair to come back this week and is very handy in the foward line.
karim13
20 Aug 2007, 17:22
thanks karim do you think zarra is struggling and whats wrong with bassi seems he is not trying
sounds to me that ur from albanvale mate
no just supporter who has been around for a few years watching since gilly days
GoesBangFrom50
20 Aug 2007, 17:27
Was at the game,gb50======yes very ordinary umpiring on both accounts====found that the frees that were given, were petty soft ones that should have been left to play on and the actual frees where players werent protected by going for the pill werent payed,there were many occations through the day where their was cheap shots given out and the ball getter had to cop it on the chin.======But in saying that it was a very good win to heights,they were too good on the day=======Nth had their opportunities but didnt capalize when it entered the foward line.=======As for eldridge, yep is out for the season with a broken scofoud bone in his wrist, Big lost for the team but they do have shane blair to come back this week and is very handy in the foward line.
Agree that the umpire did not go against either team.... it (I mean Scordo) was just crap both ways.
Mallia gets sent off and reported for attempting to strike and then Nicolaides gets spear tackled and does not even get a free kick.... which is worse??
GoesBangFrom50
20 Aug 2007, 17:28
I noticed your trainer is none other than this man:
http://www.wokmyway.com/smarch/bios/stars/10_05_DrNick.gif
Surprised you've got a relatively fit side for the finals.
Good spot BigD ... cheapest rates goin round:thumbsu:
TruBlues
20 Aug 2007, 19:22
I think you mean the scaphoid bone. Unlucky for eldridge and nth footscray. He is a very good player and will be sorely missed.
Gallops
20 Aug 2007, 19:50
yeah weapons ur not wrong mate the umpiring was shocking both ways, ive never seen so many deliberate out of bounds in the 1 game, wata joke, ah well, we got away with the win, but to deerparks credit they played pretty good..
i did get smacked a few time champ but dont know about getting smashed from pillar to post...:eek:
bring on nth footscray
You can say both ways but the free kick count at a guess would have been 35 - 15. Deer Park got the raw end of the stick by the umps yet again who were blantant cheats. Second Quarter alone was over 10 - 2. Considering it was 4 goals to 3 for the quarter and the ball was going from end to end it was a disgrace to see what those blind mice were coming up with. 7 out of Albanvales 12 goals came from free kicks and i can tell you now 6 of them were absolute crap.
The injuries on the day hurt us big time, that's the way this whole seaon has panned out for us. Well Cobra's if your good enough you will prove it this week. From where i was standing Karim you did cop a few big hits and stayed down for a few seconds on more than 1 occasion.
Well I will enjoy travelling around the state watching mates play there finals matches in different leagues and look forward to what i think will be a heights v roosters grand final in 3 weeks.
Had a good night last night weapons and carried it through the day today for a while and some of the boys are still kicking on. Season as whole was not too successful considering we were runners up last season but what can you do?
dragons
20 Aug 2007, 21:10
Tats, get fair dinkum pal... he would get a game at heights any day of the week. You can call him a dud, but I bet he has achieved a lot more through his career than most at heights.
I only just joined this forum and had to reply to the above from Dekka. Heights have actually had twins both drafted by St.Kilda "Gowans".
They are both currently playing for Central Districts in the SANFL #21 & #28. They have been apart of the 5 premierships in a row from 2000 - 2005 and also have shared the honours for BOG in the Grannies. Not bad for Heights players???
Tony Delaney
20 Aug 2007, 21:11
Who were the umpires for the Deer Park, Albanvale game.
Well done to Rob May, got the most out of what he had and a good bloke too.
SCORDO IS A DISGRACE.
Seriously as said previous clubs should almost petition to get rid of this guy. The above description of him is his good points too.
The arrogance or stupidity of West not watching the game when they were to play the winner. I can assre you we will watch the preliminary final as we are that pumped and primed this week look out West Footscray. Round 10 was too long ago and I have heard something every week about cant wait til we play them again. Away from that crap ground of yours and out of your comfort zone to Yarraville where we have just played and played very well to against an uncompromising Heights. Bring on saturday.
dragons
20 Aug 2007, 21:17
The arrogance or stupidity of West not watching the game when they were to play the winner.
They claim they had training to attend!!!! Whats the difference if they trained at midday?
Heights to win as Wests clearly aren't rating their opposition
Harley the dog
20 Aug 2007, 21:30
No I'm just a little grey dog. The boys all love me though and put me down in the record. They had to put my full name of Harley Dogwoof. Better that I didn't play on the weekend I think I would have p i s s e d on that umpire Scordo. He was walking around like a peacock upsetting all my boys. I also saw him on the way out the ground and he came over and took the bone I was eating out of my mouth and started eating it. He then started yelling "I'm the man, I'm the man" as he ripped the meat of it. On top of that by coming so close he gave me fleas.
Anyway the boys played great finals footabll hard, fast and exciting. They are playing their best football at the right time of year. Go Heights. As I said before look out other teams because my boys are coming home strong and wont be stopped.
dragons
20 Aug 2007, 21:38
Harley your our Number 1 supporter. You will need to have that flea problem sorted before you make it to training tomorrow night. Also while your at it you need to take some Metamucil or Yakult to help with your wind problem. You tend to stink out the Interchange bench.
karim13
20 Aug 2007, 22:15
You can say both ways but the free kick count at a guess would have been 35 - 15. Deer Park got the raw end of the stick by the umps yet again who were blantant cheats. Second Quarter alone was over 10 - 2. Considering it was 4 goals to 3 for the quarter and the ball was going from end to end it was a disgrace to see what those blind mice were coming up with. 7 out of Albanvales 12 goals came from free kicks and i can tell you now 6 of them were absolute crap.
The injuries on the day hurt us big time, that's the way this whole seaon has panned out for us. Well Cobra's if your good enough you will prove it this week. From where i was standing Karim you did cop a few big hits and stayed down for a few seconds on more than 1 occasion.
Well I will enjoy travelling around the state watching mates play there finals matches in different leagues and look forward to what i think will be a heights v roosters grand final in 3 weeks.
Had a good night last night weapons and carried it through the day today for a while and some of the boys are still kicking on. Season as whole was not too successful considering we were runners up last season but what can you do?
ok ok now ur exaggerating 7 of our 12 goals were from free kicks? geez we must b struggling then...
we are good enough and we will prove it this week..
hey at least i got up after coping a few, didn't know it was a crime to stay down for a few seconds afterwards...
[quote=all-eyes-on-me;8457374]
Mallia will play next week 100 %. The first send off was for an attempted tackle the second for spitting a mouth full of water he just drank onto the ground. What a joke Scordo is.
Evening gents...
React! thought he'd get on and give his thoughts on the Heights V Devils games...:-
- Great win to heights, they were tougher at it for mine and had more polish on the day. Challenge is now set for Devils to remain competitive and come out all guns blazing.
- Great effort to the bloke who kicked the ton..and the snap was a great goal indeed...congratulations to him.
- I'll add Naz to the list of blokes that have hugged D.Derich this year. Tats still cuddled the most though.
- The bald bloke with the long sleeve for heights..lets put it this way..I wouldn't put you out front of the Olympic squad cos you have no idea how to fly the flag for your colors! How you let your team mate cop that in the middle of the ground and did nothing was unbelievable. You know exactly what I mean. Glad I haven't got you backing me up.
- GBF50..get some early RSI treatment mate cos you must just type on this thing all day long.
- React! made good on his promise earlier on in the year and went straight to TD and introduced himself. Those who used the coward word earlier in the year should take heed.
- Anyone who says that Scratcher and Devlin are no good are kidding themselves. Agree they are getting on but they add tremendous value. Scratcher was outstanding in terms of endeavor and ability to get in and under and get the hard ball and he is good for the younger blokes to understand what needs to be done at certain times.
- The kid with the dreadlocks (apparently his old man is the bloke that "umpires" in the two's) needs to show some respect to older, respected players of the competition. He certainly angered React! with his "all suds - no beer" aggressiveness at half time in the crowd! lots of talk...smacked of immaturity. I'm just happy for him that he didn't get ahead of himself!
- Eldridge has always been a favorite of React! and the kid will only get better.
Have a good one boys...
dragons
20 Aug 2007, 23:45
quote=React!
- The bald bloke with the long sleeve for heights..lets put it this way..I wouldn't put you out front of the Olympic squad cos you have no idea how to fly the flag for your colors! How you let your team mate cop that in the middle of the ground and did nothing was unbelievable. You know exactly what I mean. Glad I haven't got you backing me up]
He didnt want to fight because he had a modelling shoot the next morning. I dont think a few black eyes would work for the commercial.
But Seriously If Dean had of just walked inside the Rooms at half time and concentrated on the game and not the crowd we wouldnt need to talk about this rubbish. How many times have you been sledged from over the fence and and thought that it would be better not to react?
Also if someone was calling your Old man a cheat would you stand for it? Probably not.
w.weapons
21 Aug 2007, 00:16
ok ok now ur exaggerating 7 of our 12 goals were from free kicks? geez we must b struggling then...
we are good enough and we will prove it this week..
hey at least i got up after coping a few, didn't know it was a crime to stay down for a few seconds afterwards...
yous did go bad if we got within a kick..........with no bench.......
yes you did get up but had a spell a couple of times..........i must commend you though big dipper got you in the first 5 min after showing a bit of ticker going back with the flight.........
quote=React!
Also if someone was calling your Old man a cheat would you stand for it? Probably not.
Mate alot worse abuse gets yelled than that
dragons
21 Aug 2007, 09:40
Mate alot worse abuse gets yelled than that
Where you there? I think it was more personal than the norm.
Blueboy16
21 Aug 2007, 11:09
The arrogance or stupidity of West not watching the game when they were to play the winner.
They claim they had training to attend!!!! Whats the difference if they trained at midday?
Heights to win as Wests clearly aren't rating their opposition
To answer WHY they didn't train at midday was because they were all there to watch the 2nd's play. You might find also that 2 assistant coaches were up in the stand watching the starting line-ups and the first quater before going to training. Not nessesary for any player to watch the game when the coaches are the ones doing the match-ups.
Where you there? I think it was more personal than the norm.
I was there and saw the whole thing. His dad got called a cheat, fair enough but seriously if you wanted to fight everytime something like that got said then everygame would get out of control. He carried on like an idiot in the end.
I thought it wasn't as bad as when some of Heights supporters ran straight from the stand to the players race to get stuck in to Derritch.
Fair enough yell abuse over the side lines but when the players are walking up the players race is there a need to sprint down next to them to give em stick?
Then the cops turned up, it was just like going to the circus there were that many clowns....everywhere
bob7965
21 Aug 2007, 11:16
I was there and saw the whole thing. His dad got called a cheat, fair enough but seriously if you wanted to fight everytime something like that got said then everygame would get out of control. He carried on like an idiot in the end.
I thought it wasn't as bad as when some of Heights supporters ran straight from the stand to the players race to get stuck in to Derritch.
Fair enough yell abuse over the side lines but when the players are walking up the players race is there a need to sprint down next to them to give em stick?
Then the cops turned up, it was just like going to the circus there were that many clowns....everywhere
They did that cos they seen derrich hit a heights player 100 meters off the ball
Dancing Dougie
21 Aug 2007, 11:30
so sivart you where there then...???? so you would know the nth supporter in a black white cap who (coward) hit a heights reserve player at half time from behind then took off when he turn around, then stood 20 metres away with a smile on his face with his mates then run off when the cops turned up :thumbsd:... so yes clowns on both sides then would you say....?????
Crazy Monkey
21 Aug 2007, 12:09
Let's hope none of this childish behaviour occurs this week, as all the boys have a big game ahead this week and don't need to be exposed to this s*** off the field. They have a game to play and need to put all their focus into playing not dealing with bull**** spectators, etc... Goodluck this week all. Although the monkey thinks Sunshine Heights will be too strong for West.
Bobby Skilton
21 Aug 2007, 13:40
To answer WHY they didn't train at midday was because they were all there to watch the 2nd's play. You might find also that 2 assistant coaches were up in the stand watching the starting line-ups and the first quater before going to training. Not nessesary for any player to watch the game when the coaches are the ones doing the match-ups.
Yeah no need to see who your likely opponent will be, what foot they kick on, how fit they are, how hard or soft they are, which way they lead, do they play tight in defence, do they zone off and give space, do they go long with their kicks or short, do they handball more than kick, do they hang onto the ball a long time thus can be run down, do they take the tackler on, can they be put off their game, where do they stand on stoppages, where they lead out of full back, do they work hard defensively, are they strong tacklers or can the tackles be broken etc etc etc. But yeah your right no need for the players to watch.
Bobby Skilton
21 Aug 2007, 13:43
Umpire Scordo is known in football circles as
Joe 'the hero/worst umpire in the WRFL ever/attitude/tool/game is about me/i'm the boss/bullied at school/i have the power now/ Scordo"
GoesBangFrom50
21 Aug 2007, 13:43
. You might find also that 2 assistant coaches were up in the stand watching the starting line-ups and the first quater before going to training. .
Hopefully for we$t the Dragons all start in the same positions again this week:thumbsu:
Blueboy16
21 Aug 2007, 15:00
Yeah no need to see who your likely opponent will be, what foot they kick on, how fit they are, how hard or soft they are, which way they lead, do they play tight in defence, do they zone off and give space, do they go long with their kicks or short, do they handball more than kick, do they hang onto the ball a long time thus can be run down, do they take the tackler on, can they be put off their game, where do they stand on stoppages, where they lead out of full back, do they work hard defensively, are they strong tacklers or can the tackles be broken etc etc etc. But yeah your right no need for the players to watch.
I think you may be over complicating the game BS...... There would not be 1 player in the WRFL Div 2 who would care about these things.
Lets test you BS.
Saliba - L or R foot?
Geddes - Can he take an overhead pack mark?
Chicky - Given the choice what side of the body will he use?
Webster - Is he the fittest in the senior side?
MJ - What side does he usually tap the ball to?
Blueboy16
21 Aug 2007, 15:01
Hopefully for we$t the Dragons all start in the same positions again this week:thumbsu:
Your main players will. You only have 5 players to worry about. The rest run around like headless chooks.
dragons
21 Aug 2007, 15:03
I was there and saw the whole thing. His dad got called a cheat, fair enough but seriously if you wanted to fight everytime something like that got said then everygame would get out of control.
So the Devils supporters had to verbally attack the SHFC Club Umpire who is blamed for causing a life suspension to a former Devils player.
No Player should touch an umpire like he did. And now the SHFC Umpire is constantly being called a cheat, a dog, etc. etc.
The player in question would know that what he did was not acceptable. Our Umpire doesn't deserve the crap he gets from the NF Devils
His son reacted the way he did because I guess they are sick of the BullSh*t
mamamamarco
21 Aug 2007, 15:41
Theirs to much talk about this halftime fight. Honestly eho gives a **** what happened at halftime its what happened after halftime that counts. The mighty dragons came out and won the game. Bring on west. Honestly i reccon they seen the first 5 mins of the game and the coach thought to himself i better leave before i get my players to scared to even show up next week :).
femalefootyfreak
21 Aug 2007, 16:00
So the Devils supporters had to verbally attack the SHFC Club Umpire who is blamed for causing a life suspension to a former Devils player.
No Player should touch an umpire like he did. And now the SHFC Umpire is constantly being called a cheat, a dog, etc. etc.
The player in question would know that what he did was not acceptable. Our Umpire doesn't deserve the crap he gets from the NF Devils
His son reacted the way he did because I guess they are sick of the BullSh*t
You've hit the nail on the head there Dragons...
To the Nth Foots players.....GET OVER IT, the incident is over leave it alone & look to the future.....
The game (& fight) is now over so now lets look forward to seeing Heights punish West Footscray this Saturday....
interesting to see Bobbie "i've been everywhere man" Evans limping around Yarraville oval on Saturday....
w.weapons
21 Aug 2007, 17:37
who ever you are bobby im sure youv'e got another name.....if you havnt noticed yet its division 2 footy.......and if you cant tell half of these things within the first 1/4 the players shouldnt be out there.........as well as they have probably played against each other for the last 4 or 5 years.........another thing why worry about the opposition .......id say worry about what youv'e gotta do for the team and all the rest will take care of itself.........only my assumption.......what do others think.....
The more you know about the opposition, the better prepared you are, the better prepared you are gives you more strings to your bow. Any information is good information in the right hands.
On another note, I bumped into one of your PSO mates yesterday bobby, he still speaks very highly of you :thumbsu:
roosters44
21 Aug 2007, 17:51
I only just joined this forum and had to reply to the above from Dekka. Heights have actually had twins both drafted by St.Kilda "Gowans".
They are both currently playing for Central Districts in the SANFL #21 & #28. They have been apart of the 5 premierships in a row from 2000 - 2005 and also have shared the honours for BOG in the Grannies. Not bad for Heights players???
And their old man "Mongrel" Gowans was a West Footscray legend.
Bobby skilton hows your mate tedy richards going, he should be enjoying the big grounds
quote=React!
- The bald bloke with the long sleeve for heights..lets put it this way..I wouldn't put you out front of the Olympic squad cos you have no idea how to fly the flag for your colors! How you let your team mate cop that in the middle of the ground and did nothing was unbelievable. You know exactly what I mean. Glad I haven't got you backing me up]
He didnt want to fight because he had a modelling shoot the next morning. I dont think a few black eyes would work for the commercial.
But Seriously If Dean had of just walked inside the Rooms at half time and concentrated on the game and not the crowd we wouldnt need to talk about this rubbish. How many times have you been sledged from over the fence and and thought that it would be better not to react?
Fair enough..photo shoots pay well!!! You don't have to go 12 rounds with a bloke to fly the flag though.
Calling my old man a cheat - would I stand for it? gee - is this a 12 yr old diuscussion?..lets be realistic...he's been called a cheat all year, so has the kid reacted the same way each game? As I said, hopefully he will mature in time...or be one of those blokes that gets belted every second week cos he gets raggy when daddy gets sprayed. If he plays and acts like that whilst his dad is umpiring, I feel for him cos he is putting a big target on his back when he doesn't need to. He seems young..hopefully the maturity thing will kick in. Then again...I'm not the most mature bloke getting around at times...
Anyway, gotta go......me and my mates are knick-knocking tonight cos the neighbour had a go at my Dad...
Tony Delaney
21 Aug 2007, 21:57
Bad news for West at the tribunal tonight Nazza not guilty, Mallia X 2 not guilty. That brings Scordo's reports for the year to 8 reports 8 not guilty. Why doesn't that surprise.
Wouldn't surprise if Lane plays this week he enjoys all the grand standing of everyone thinking he may be out so if he runs out it will be no surprise.
Why are West people ringing up Heights people to snoop, easy answer because you are looking big time.. I know you are worried with good reason because Heights are flying. Good thing you didn't watch as half your team might have stayed home this week. If the two in the 4 WD tonight at Heights were spying was it really worth the 45 metre torpedo dinting the roof.
dragons
21 Aug 2007, 22:31
Calling my old man a cheat - would I stand for it? gee - is this a 12 yr old discussion
Just to set the record straight - Motor mouth Pigano had a go at the young fella, Then his Dad stepped in to calm him down and then Motor mouth decided to give him a knock and called him a cheat to his face. Obviously Norths are still troubled about the decision.
Does anyone know how Peter is going in Retirement? Plenty of free Saturdays to mow the lawn.
I'm pretty certain the young fella will play this week. I hope he lines on Motor Mouth Pigano.
In finishing I use to have a lot of respect for Charlie. Someone who has played over 600 games should be treated with respect but he stooped to low last weekend.
I just had a very fond memory of Charlies 600th Game. Heights are down by 4 goals at 3/4 time. We won bythe last kick of the day. How sweat. Ive been meaning to ask Charlie how his night was.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
w.weapons
21 Aug 2007, 23:56
The more you know about the opposition, the better prepared you are, the better prepared you are gives you more strings to your bow. Any information is good information in the right hands.
On another note, I bumped into one of your PSO mates yesterday bobby, he still speaks very highly of you :thumbsu:
i dont wanna argue with you cockroach(coach) but tell me 1 thing back when you were coaching the cobra's back in the day did you do homework on the opposition sides..?????.......my point is though yer you need to know the opposition especialy in senior footy and if the coach and team is good enough with their own game plans,dicipline,belief in players ability to work hard together, team strategies and structure the rest would take care of itself i believe anyway........if this doesnt make sence tell me......
im an aspiring coach within the jnr ranks and its probably easy for me to say this with out all the hussle and bustle of senoir footy.......im sure ill learn.....
the last bit of your post was that directed at me????
every 1 speaks highly of me...........lol
come to think of it i do homework on opposition jnr sides so i/team are well prepared.......
GoesBangFrom50
22 Aug 2007, 11:26
Great photos of Greto on the front page of the advocate. Also a good pic in the back pages... shows M Caruana with his hands on the ball and a North opponent behind him (second to the ball) and if u look closely you can see ALLEYES in the background on his own!!! Gotta get in and at it or at least get a man!!!
danielgoesbangtats
22 Aug 2007, 11:34
heard a small rumor that unnamed representative from heights is doing a pilot for his own tv, starring as a lawyer from the western suburbs getting all his clients off, only to have one of them do the phantom half way through a tribunal hearing... series starts in 2 months
Blueboy16
22 Aug 2007, 11:37
that is ridiculous, if you follow the club like you say u do you would have stuck around and played...thats if u were any good of course, which i doubt. finals are the same anywhere you play, winning the grand final would feel the same in which ever league u win it in. and considering you werent playing ones i wouldnt worry about going to another league. your a dud
I have every chance of winning a grand final this season myself pal. Our finals start in 2 weeks. Maybe you should come have a look at RDFL reserves standard and see it's much better than WRFL div 2 reserves.
danielgoesbangtats
22 Aug 2007, 11:40
I have every chance of winning a grand final this season myself pal. Our finals start in 2 weeks. Maybe you should come have a look at RDFL reserves standard and see it's much better than WRFL div 2 reserves.
yer used to play against rep rdfl sides pal, slapped em everytime, so you'd hope that there bringing players in from other comps coz if there relying on the ones that are comming up their useless. and i would come cya play but im a 2.15 man myself 12 is still bit early for me
Blueboy16
22 Aug 2007, 12:25
yer used to play against rep rdfl sides pal, slapped em everytime, so you'd hope that there bringing players in from other comps coz if there relying on the ones that are comming up their useless. and i would come cya play but im a 2.15 man myself 12 is still bit early for me
You must be a gun mate. Can't all be like you. Keep living on the coat tails of the likes of Greto & Mallia they are the only reason you will got anywhere this season. Would you like to tell us your number so we can make our own minds up if your a CAT or not?
mamamamarco
22 Aug 2007, 12:37
You must be a gun mate. Can't all be like you. Keep living on the coat tails of the likes of Greto & Mallia they are the only reason you will got anywhere this season. Would you like to tell us your number so we can make our own minds up if your a CAT or not?
CAT. Thats the word they use to describe people who leave clubs half way through the season to go play for another club. Oh no sorry my mistake more like goose. You probably think that RDFL reserves is a better standard then D2 seniors. abonden ship your gutless
GoesBangFrom50
22 Aug 2007, 14:20
. Also sorry to inform all you uneducated Heights people but the league has calculated that Greto had only kicked 89 goals prior to this weeks round so better luck next week Greto. You will get it and it is a super effort but claiming it before doing it is poor form from the club. First bloke that was sent off in the first qtr should get 3 weeks at least. DOG effort.
Feel free to apologise any time you like fool.
Website has been corrected now so you can congratulate Robbie and take back that crap.
Nazza was found NOT guilty so u can take that one back too!!
Blueboy16
22 Aug 2007, 14:32
CAT. Thats the word they use to describe people who leave clubs half way through the season to go play for another club. Oh no sorry my mistake more like goose. You probably think that RDFL reserves is a better standard then D2 seniors. abonden ship your gutless
Some teams would actually.......... Not that you would know.
easy_champ
22 Aug 2007, 15:14
You've hit the nail on the head there Dragons...
To the Nth Foots players.....GET OVER IT, the incident is over leave it alone & look to the future.....
The game (& fight) is now over so now lets look forward to seeing Heights punish West Footscray this Saturday....
interesting to see Bobbie "i've been everywhere man" Evans limping around Yarraville oval on Saturday....
Gee you love getting on Bobbie OR is it b/c you want Bobbie on you? I've seen you've paid out on the injuryprone bigman again!! you love hanging it on him!! keep you the good work FFF :thumbsu:
cougarman
22 Aug 2007, 15:34
blueboy you vegie you'll get dropped again if you really want to play a better standard of footy get some talent you spastic, switching leagues because the reserves are better and wrfl div 2 reserves.....have you ever taken the field at 2:15
Blueboy16
22 Aug 2007, 15:41
blueboy you vegie you'll get dropped again if you really want to play a better standard of footy get some talent you spastic, switching leagues because the reserves are better and wrfl div 2 reserves.....have you ever taken the field at 2:15
The RDFL is a league I have played in for over 10 years plus I'm 28 this year so no getting talent for me, just getting fatter!. I wanted to play with a few mates in WRFL but didn't like the standard so whet back to RDFL! What's the harm in that? Yes I have played Senior footy with both Diggers Rest & Melton Centrals (maybe 20-25 games).
cougarman
22 Aug 2007, 15:45
The RDFL is a league I have played in for over 10 years plus I'm 28 this year so no getting talent for me, just getting fatter!. I wanted to play with a few mates in WRFL but didn't like the standard so whet back to RDFL! What's the harm in that? Yes I have played Senior footy with both Diggers Rest & Melton Centrals (maybe 20-25 games).
the harm is your complaining about the standard of footy but your no good buddy... do you see the irony
Big weekend in div2 WEST Vs HEIGHTS- i believe heights are a harder team around the contest with more genuine match winners and genuine pace then west, however i think there backs are suspect as they lack height and size to match up with wests forwards. Wests forwards need to use their advantage and be dominant in the air in order to be a chance, however in saying that i think heights will win as they play 4 each other and i believe are hungrier...
NTH Vs ALBANVALE- another tough game 1 win each through out the year in 2 close contests. Injuries to both teams could prove the difference, however i believe the team who applies the most pressure thoughout the day to curb the other teams run will prevail. I think the Cobras will get up in a close 1.
Thats my picks anyway...
bigdog08
22 Aug 2007, 16:43
I can fully understand where your coming from bluey, i played a west for 3 seasons in the seniors in div 1 and div 2. It is obvious that you think that you are still capable at playing in a "higher" standard of footy and i think if a team is happy to clear you mid season then you are no cat or dog or any of the other names you have been called. I left west at the end of a season when we lost the prelim to altona in a game we lead for the best part of 4 quarters, but i wanted to try my luck at a better standard and play with a few different blokes. I am still in regular contact with a few of the boys down there and i am fairly certain that no grudges are held against me for wanting to leave, which im sure is the case with you. So guys lay off and lets talk footy.
Kaz Wilson
22 Aug 2007, 17:53
Name's Kaz Wilson,
I work for full time at the Age, as a football anaylst/Commentator. I also have a part time job on a show some of you may know of "Footy Classified" basically i know what im talking about, There are a few things i would like to comment on
1. Blueboy - seems like your the most hated on this forum, not hard to see why, i just implore everyone on here to go easy on you its not your fault you got dropped as a baby.
2. Heights - there are way to many Heights supporters on here, goes to show which club have passionate supporters, and access to the net:)
4. The Football - Last saturday i was down at williamstown road i saw this heavly supported heights side get up with basically a man down for a half of football, and an umpire though not completely biased to North, turn against Greto and the lads. The heart and endeavour of this side on that day can not be questioned, North were a worthy opponent, and will definitely play in the 2nd Pre Lim
Now i have kept my eye closely on the WRFL this year,
This Saturday's Pre Lim is one of the most anticipated in the state,
On one side a dragons outfit that are quite obviously up and revving to go especially given the results at the tribunal last night, a friend told me the rooms were buzzing last night. A big congratulation goes out to Mick "The QC" Grima.
On the other a West Footscray side stacked to rafters with talent, talls and oozing confidence that they have played with all year. Their results speak for themselves.
These two sides hate each other, there is no two ways about it. Judging from the previous encounter, I will be suprised if the day not just the match, finish without a scuffle.
My very educated view sees this contest go down the wire, i can't wait to see Greto v The wests backline, McGhee v Hoblos, and i would love to see Mallia v Ziggy the outcome of this contest could determine the result of the game
Good luck to both sides, but I reckon Heights will square the ledger and this will be a Grand Final preview
RodneyEade
22 Aug 2007, 18:10
Name's Kaz Wilson,
I work for full time at the Age, as a football anaylst/Commentator. I also have a part time job on a show some of you may know of "Footy Classified" basically i know what im talking about, There are a few things i would like to comment on
1. Blueboy - seems like your the most hated on this forum, not hard to see why, i just implore everyone on here to go easy on you its not your fault you got dropped as a baby.
2. Heights - there are way to many Heights supporters on here, goes to show which club have passionate supporters, and access to the net:)
4. The Football - Last saturday i was down at williamstown road i saw this heavly supported heights side get up with basically a man down for a half of football, and an umpire though not completely biased to North, turn against Greto and the lads. The heart and endeavour of this side on that day can not be questioned, North were a worthy opponent, and will definitely play in the 2nd Pre Lim
On one side a dragons outfit that are quite obviously up and revving to go especially given the results at the tribunal last night, a friend told me the rooms were buzzing last night. A big congratulation goes out to Mick "The QC" Grima.
On the other a West Footscray side stacked to rafters with talent, talls and oozing confidence that they have played with all year. Their results speak for themselves.
These two sides hate each other, there is no two ways about it. Judging from the previous encounter, I will be suprised if the day not just the match, finish without a scuffle.
My very educated view sees this contest go down the wire, i can't wait to see Greto v The wests backline, McGhee v Hoblos, and i would love to see Mallia v Ziggy the outcome of this contest could determine the result of the game
Good luck to both sides, but I reckon Heights will square the ledger and this will be a Grand Final preview
Seems like we have another Heights supporter. Welcome Aboard Kaz! (if that is your real name)
w.weapons
22 Aug 2007, 18:36
Name's Kaz Wilson,
gee you dont know your bigfooty stats then.........weapons is the first life member of the div 2 thread....1000 posts....hopefully in a couple of years i can spin my sh.it on the thread that is above this 1...........
your assumption about heights people is incorrect 7 people on here with 25 names.........passionate about big footy yes.......loosers......yes.......
my tips west by 5 goals as yarraville suits tall f/wards and the bigger bodies....heights bench to give a mouth full of abuse to their oposition......with a few dust ups.......lane to kick 4 as well as mghee.....
nth footscray to beat aulbanvale(as mundine spells it)...lol
by 19 points grainger out for the year with his ankle a big loss.........all eyes to be b.o.g why u ask??? if the big bear can dominate all over the ground at altona so can you all eyes........ill back you big fella......if you want some tips all eyes as i watched AULBANVALE get smashed in your department last week..........
good luck and stay injury free lads.........
Mundine
22 Aug 2007, 19:01
Good call weapons, you should take up teaching
RodneyEade
22 Aug 2007, 19:16
Weapons you are the last person that should correct people on spelling. I suggest you re-read over some of your posts and you will be suprised. (BTW Loser is spelt with 1 o)
If we look at your predictions last week, you predicted North to beat Heights and Deer Park to be Albanvale.
So not only can't you spell, but it seems you don't know much about your footy.
Your not really in a position where you can sit and give shit to other people.
Tony Delaney
22 Aug 2007, 20:38
[QUOTE]your assumption about heights people is incorrect 7 people on here with 25 names.........passionate about big footy yes.......loosers......yes.......
Ironic you correct someone else then you write loosers. Heaps more than 7 on here.
.my tips west by 5 goals as yarraville suits tall f/wards and the bigger bodies....heights bench to give a mouth full of abuse to their oposition......with a few dust ups.......lane to kick 4 as well as mghee.....
Keep tipping against us as you did last week you brought us luck.
Tony Delaney
22 Aug 2007, 20:55
I can fully understand where your coming from bluey, i played a west for 3 seasons in the seniors in div 1 and div 2. It is obvious that you think that you are still capable at playing in a "higher" standard of footy and i think if a team is happy to clear you mid season then you are no cat or dog or any of the other names you have been called. I left west at the end of a season when we lost the prelim to altona in a game we lead for the best part of 4 quarters, but i wanted to try my luck at a better standard and play with a few different blokes. I am still in regular contact with a few of the boys down there and i am fairly certain that no grudges are held against me for wanting to leave, which im sure is the case with you. So guys lay off and lets talk footy.
Bleeding heart blah blah blah
dragons
22 Aug 2007, 21:11
my tips west by 5 goals as yarraville suits tall f/wards and the bigger bodies....heights bench to give a mouth full of abuse to their oposition......with a few dust ups.......lane to kick 4 as well as mghee.....
Gee, Laney was wearing a Full knee brace when watching the Heights V Wests Ressie match last week. Unless he's borrowing someone elses knee for this week I dont think hes playing. So who will kick the 4 you have told us he will kick?
red devil1
22 Aug 2007, 21:16
Gee, Laney was wearing a Full knee brace when watching the Heights V Wests Ressie match last week. Unless he's borrowing someone elses knee for this week I dont think hes playing. So who will kick the 4 you have told us he will kick?
David Innella.
dragons
22 Aug 2007, 21:18
David Innella.
Is that the same Hangout that kicked 28 against Brunswick?
Or was that one of his brothers?
red devil1
22 Aug 2007, 21:20
Just to set the record straight - Motor mouth Pigano had a go at the young fella, Then his Dad stepped in to calm him down and then Motor mouth decided to give him a knock and called him a cheat to his face. Obviously Norths are still troubled about the decision.
Does anyone know how Peter is going in Retirement? Plenty of free Saturdays to mow the lawn.
I'm pretty certain the young fella will play this week. I hope he lines on Motor Mouth Pigano.
In finishing I use to have a lot of respect for Charlie. Someone who has played over 600 games should be treated with respect but he stooped to low last weekend.
I just had a very fond memory of Charlies 600th Game. Heights are down by 4 goals at 3/4 time. We won bythe last kick of the day. How sweat. Ive been meaning to ask Charlie how his night was.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
Bet you wouldn't say that to his face. The man is a martial arts kung fu master.
dragons
22 Aug 2007, 21:22
Bet you wouldn't say that to his face. The man is a martial arts kung fu master.
Who Peter or Charlie? I'll hopefully have the chance this week.
red devil1
22 Aug 2007, 21:31
Charlie. I will let him know about the Pigano nickname and you make sure you call him that.:thumbsu:
dragons
22 Aug 2007, 21:43
Charlie. I will let him know about the Pigano nickname and you make sure you call him that.:thumbsu:
We'll it could make for an Interesting Sunday. There could be 22 players who might say it and also he'll have to put up with our feral Spectators as according to to this forum we have the worst of em.
I dont think to many people starting from the top of the Club were impressed with his efforts to our Umpire last week.
Ultimate payback will be on the Scoreboard. Ill be sure to write you a note on Sunday night.
[quote=red devil1;8492220]Bet you wouldn't say that to his face. The man is a martial arts kung fu master.
[Red devil im glad you can join us, kung fu shi sha all doesnt bother us, last time he acted smart to an old centrals player he copped a wack that he will never forget, to be honest he is not the worst bloke but king fa shu mate get over it
w.weapons
22 Aug 2007, 22:05
[quote=w.weapons;8490392]
Ironic you correct someone else then you write loosers. Heaps more than 7 on here.
Keep tipping against us as you did last week you brought us luck.
im on the right track though arnt i........:thumbsu:
least you nkow lol what i mean when i spell things wrong.......mundine(fais) hasnt got a clue........plus loosers sounds good:p
w.weapons
22 Aug 2007, 22:08
Weapons you are the last person that should correct people on spelling. I suggest you re-read over some of your posts and you will be suprised. (BTW Loser is spelt with 1 o)
If we look at your predictions last week, you predicted North to beat Heights and Deer Park to be Albanvale.
So not only can't you spell, but it seems you don't know much about your footy.
Your not really in a position where you can sit and give shit to other people.
i know plenty about foooooty champ just ask me..........
im allowed to pick who i like and of course im gonna pick my own team to win............
west i believe are 2 stong for the midgets down at heights..........
w.weapons
22 Aug 2007, 22:12
come on then hero come out and say who you are????..........im tipping you wouldnt thats the type of blokes down at heights..........play for their mates and have a sit and giggle hiding behind their computer screens..........
WDCAcricketer
22 Aug 2007, 22:47
Good luck to West Footscray, should be a cracker of a game. Lane will play on one leg if he has to.... Butsa played on one leg few years back and kicked 8.....
Few of us will be heading down to the game after preaseason training , hoping its a close game.
And to all the players playing in the finals hope you stay injury free.
talk_of_the_town
22 Aug 2007, 23:37
come on then hero come out and say who you are????..........im tipping you wouldnt thats the type of blokes down at heights..........play for their mates and have a sit and giggle hiding behind their computer screens..........
Its good to see that the finals are now in full swing, with the only real dominant four sides in div 2 proceeding to the next week. Semi Final 1 should be a cracker North Footscray V the Cobras, however it must be said that once all mighty cobras are not the reckoning force that they have proven to be in the past and it seems that their 2007 season will come to an end. I do hope that they get back up to their strongest outfit next year and challange for a top two position again. So that will leave North facing the loser of West and Heights.
Last time these two sides met both sides were undefeated and it proved to be a stella match with the boys down at Glengala going down by a 14 or 15 point margin. This is going to be another battle down to the wire but this time i think if the Dragons could get if they could keep their heads and keep their players on the field, with laney out or carrying a bad knee should get heights over the line.
Good luck and lets try stop slagging each other off and let our footy do the talking boys. Looking forward to an exciting weekend
We'll it could make for an Interesting Sunday. There could be 22 players who might say it and also he'll have to put up with our feral Spectators as according to to this forum we have the worst of em.
I dont think to many people starting from the top of the Club were impressed with his efforts to our Umpire last week.
Ultimate payback will be on the Scoreboard. Ill be sure to write you a note on Sunday night.
aaaah local finals footy..gotta love it..blokes letting other blokes know that they are going to get belted and they'll say this and that and all the rest of the rubbish until the day of the match.
Gee..last time I played word used to get around that people weren't happy about a particular bloke through word of mouth at pubs, or people who worked with people who knew people! hahahaha now its on BignotingFooty. How times change.....
I noticed that Telstra released a media statement the other day that broadband speeds are being slowed due to overuse from people residing in the Sunshine area...but they say it will speed up again Monday as usage is expected to drop after this weekend....
Well thats hump day done and dusted boys and girls ( FFF and Kaz)...bring on Thursday...
Boys, Boys, Boys. Just settle down and remember this. Being a hero and trying to argue while sitting faceless behind your computer is a bit like racing in the special olympics. Even if you win, you're still retarded!.
easy_champ
23 Aug 2007, 10:07
Feel free to apologise any time you like fool.
Website has been corrected now so you can congratulate Robbie and take back that crap.
Nazza was found NOT guilty so u can take that one back too!!
Yes correct nazza was found not guilty BUT not b/c of what he did, you and everyone who seen it, was a w e a k and he only got off b/c the umpire stuffed the evidence!!! Which heights already knew b4 they went to the tribunal!!
brains01
23 Aug 2007, 10:33
Good luck to West Footscray, should be a cracker of a game. Lane will play on one leg if he has to.... Butsa played on one leg few years back and kicked 8.....
Few of us will be heading down to the game after preaseason training , hoping its a close game.
And to all the players playing in the finals hope you stay injury free.
you are kidding yourself putting butsa and lane in the same sentence butsa is 5 times the footballer lane is and was. butsa is one of the best players ever to play in this league he was a freak
GoesBangFrom50
23 Aug 2007, 10:37
Yes correct nazza was found not guilty BUT not b/c of what he did, you and everyone who seen it, was a w e a k and he only got off b/c the umpire stuffed the evidence!!! Which heights already knew b4 they went to the tribunal!!
Who cares why he got off..... He is playing this week and thats all that matters... and we all know that the We$t players are scared of him :p
Father of TD
23 Aug 2007, 10:43
I Still havn't heard Red Devils thoughts about last weekends game!!
GoesBangFrom50
23 Aug 2007, 10:53
Very good point FTD.
C'mon Devil. We were good sports when we lost our 2 games for the year.... be a good boy now:D
RodneyEade
23 Aug 2007, 11:28
Red Devil - MIA.
heard a small rumor that unnamed representative from heights is doing a pilot for his own tv, starring as a lawyer from the western suburbs getting all his clients off, only to have one of them do the phantom half way through a tribunal hearing... series starts in 2 months
Hey GoesBang, You seem to know a fair bit about what happens behind the scenes at SHFC. Have you heard anything about this new series?
mamamamarco
23 Aug 2007, 12:08
i know plenty about foooooty champ just ask me..........
im allowed to pick who i like and of course im gonna pick my own team to win............
west i believe are 2 stong for the midgets down at heights..........
Now that’s just not nice to the vertically challenged mate. we prefer little people down at heights thanks mate. My tips for the weekend heights by 10 goals and who cares about the other game, does anyone even know who is playing in it.
Kaz Wilson
23 Aug 2007, 12:44
Weapons your deeds on big footy have not gone unoticed, i have spoken to the editor at The Star and i've put in good word for ya, surely you'll have to be better than the tool that keeps putting a photo of Smiley in the paper and and naming him Daniel Xuereb.
As for devil your tips are highly sort after, please enlighten us with why West Footscray will get over the line against the big footy friendly heights. And please don't just take pot shots at the heights ppl
Its thursday ppl, the final training session, before the weekend will be held, two more sleeps and the nerves will surely be kicking in soon. You can talk up your side as much as you want ppl, but results will speak volumes.
From everyone here at the Age, BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
easy_champ
23 Aug 2007, 12:59
Who cares why he got off..... He is playing this week and thats all that matters... and we all know that the We$t players are scared of him :p
mmm yeah, hey as long as you think so! i guess, we'll see on saturday, seeing everyone on big footy think heights are the toughest side in the comp. i guess thats why we$t didn't watch on saturday b/c they were just to intimadated.
Now stopping all the BS, i read greto v the we$t backline, watever! by memory, i'm pretty sure saliba did a number on him last time they played, i'm looking fwd to that battle! It willl be a ripper!!! Any thoughts, i didn't rate saliba, but since i've been watching we$t this year, he is a muched improved, and will run with greto all day long, greto is well respected and a good player but he won't be lining up on some skinny blad guy with limited ability (sorry that guy from north) this week!! Will be a good battle to watch! Also the centre's / any clearances will be hard and red hot!!!
Can't wait to watch this game, i reckon the loser of this game will be sore and sorry at the end of this one! Good luck to both!
GoesBangFrom50
23 Aug 2007, 13:03
Now stopping all the BS, i read greto v the we$t backline, watever! by memory, i'm pretty sure saliba did a number on him last time they played, i'm looking fwd to that battle! It willl be a ripper!!! Any thoughts, i didn't rate saliba, but since i've been watching we$t this year, he is a muched improved, and will run with greto all day long, greto is well respected and a good player but he won't be lining up on some skinny blad guy with limited ability (sorry that guy from north) this week!! Will be a good battle to watch! Also the centre's / any clearances will be hard and red hot!!!
Can't wait to watch this game, i reckon the loser of this game will be sore and sorry at the end of this one! Good luck to both!
Good point...
Greto kicked no goals on Maczohan last time and 7 this time..... why? they actually had one on one contests. The first time North just flooded the backline. Bit harder to do that on a bigger ground.
Greto kicked 3 against We$t last time.... again on a small ground with a crowded backline.... see the pattern???
Double figures this week!!!
GoesBangFrom50
23 Aug 2007, 13:05
Hey GoesBang, You seem to know a fair bit about what happens behind the scenes at SHFC. Have you heard anything about this new series?
Have heard a few whipsers.... I beleive that they are talking to Eric Bana about playing the role :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
typewriter
23 Aug 2007, 13:17
look i think that both games will be rippers. north and albanvale will be a cracker it will come down to who can handle their injuries better. grainger will be a massive blow for the cobras and eldridge the same for the devils both sides without their number 1 forwards.
wests and heights will be as big as the first encounter. in my personal opinion(although biased) i thought heights were outplayed and didnt manage to get thier running game going the first time and full credit to wests, however a bigger ground will suit us and its anybodies ball game. i think heights proved that we r back to our best after our small mid season slump (losses to wests and north) should be a cracking game and i think both teams will walk off very sore. but i think the only thing the loser will cop is a little dented pride as in a fortnights time showdown 3 will take place and take precedence over the first 2 encounters.
red devil1
23 Aug 2007, 13:28
Good point...
Greto kicked no goals on Maczohan last time and 7 this time..... why? they actually had one on one contests. The first time North just flooded the backline. Bit harder to do that on a bigger ground.
Greto kicked 3 against We$t last time.... again on a small ground with a crowded backline.... see the pattern???
Double figures this week!!!
North didn't fllood in the first game. We just wiped Heights - end of story. Greto had limited opporunties but was beaten fair and square.
He kicked 4 on MacZohan before he was moved this time. Greto and Heights were too good on that day.
GoesBangFrom50
23 Aug 2007, 13:33
North didn't fllood in the first game. We just wiped Heights - end of story. Greto had limited opporunties but was beaten fair and square.
He kicked 4 on MacZohan before he was moved this time. Greto and Heights were too good on that day.
Fair enough.... Don't want to bag the bloke too much.. cos at least he has a go and doesn't shirk it..... but the bottom line is Greto would have had 2 one on one contests with him in the first game. You may not have flooded but your on ballers spent a fair amount of time in the back half.
On the weekend Greto had 4 goals 5 minutes into the second qtr. If he stayed on him for the whole game he would have kicked at least 12 (MINIMUM). Not in the same class. You should have just conceded the he got lucky once and put Phillips on him :thumbsu:
red devil1
23 Aug 2007, 13:36
Yeah sorry about that. I am a bit of a sore loser.
Although to be fair GoesBang gave me some feedback after our win over Heights, but I got nuthin' from TD.
I have been on BFAL (Big Footy Annual Leave) the past few days. There is precedent - after our loss to Coburg I didn't post for about 2 weeks.
I don't have much time at the minute but do think that West will win this weekend. Not sour grapes, but a considered opinion - which I will share my reasons for - before Satdy.