View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
red devil1
23 Aug 2007, 13:39
Fair enough.... Don't want to bag the bloke too much.. cos at least he has a go and doesn't shirk it..... but the bottom line is Greto would have had 2 one on one contests with him in the first game. You may not have flooded but your on ballers spent a fair amount of time in the back half.
On the weekend Greto had 4 goals 5 minutes into the second qtr. If he stayed on him for the whole game he would have kicked at least 12 (MINIMUM). Not in the same class. You should have just conceded the he got lucky once and put Phillips on him :thumbsu:
Don't underestimate Pauly Mac either. He may be bald at 22 and only weigh 60 kgs, but he is one our better players.
Greto was too good but Paul will admit that he didn't have one of his better days. Not sure about Phillips at full back.
GoesBangFrom50
23 Aug 2007, 13:39
Yeah sorry about that. I am a bit of a sore loser.
Although to be fair GoesBang gave me some feedback after our win over Heights, but I got nuthin' from TD.
Thats the way Devil.... I too am a sore loser and it almost killed me to post anything afetr we lost our 2 games.... and agree that TD is a worse loser than me:thumbsu:
RodneyEade
23 Aug 2007, 15:02
Don't underestimate Pauly Mac either. He may be bald at 22 and only weigh 60 kgs, but he is one our better players.
I don't think anyone will underestimate him because he's bald at 22. That's seems about the right age for anyone to start balding. :D
easy_champ
23 Aug 2007, 15:09
Good point...
Greto kicked no goals on Maczohan last time and 7 this time..... why? they actually had one on one contests. The first time North just flooded the backline. Bit harder to do that on a bigger ground.
Greto kicked 3 against We$t last time.... again on a small ground with a crowded backline.... see the pattern???
Double figures this week!!!
Well guest i'll guest we'll see this week, won't we GBF50
Kaz Wilson
23 Aug 2007, 15:21
Now now lads we seem to be getting sidetracked here,
Heights ppl can i get an update on some players, doc hollywood can't get anything off your "Dr Nick"
28 - Jesus ran off limping during the later stages of the game
47 - Looked like he was favouring the upper half of his anatomy
06 - Didn't look quite right after being driven head first into the ground
03 - Heard he was suffering from jet Lag last sat, hows he looking for this week
Wests ppl whats the go with
07 - I keep hearing his knee is older than he is, i didn't think it was funny
13 - The amount of padding around his knee will be a cause for concern
33 - Sources tell me he has an abdominal muscle tear, or was it a heart string
06 - Louie might be held up with work apparently
15 - Has to shave, said he might make the 2nd half, if he starts tonight
09 - Due to be fumigated saturday morning, hoping AQIS release him by 2:10
Heights ppl, can someone get 23 an Enya CD please, he seems to be taking out his frustrations on his opposite, just ask 66 for north, or was it 99, he was upside down all day last saturday. Hats off to him though how he got up after the 2nd hit, maybe 28 breathed life in to him
Sniper28
23 Aug 2007, 18:33
28 - Jesus ran off limping during the later stages of the game
You're thinking of the previous week. Had a little strain on an old injury courtesy of Deer Park's centre (damn dangerous that one:D) but no limping against North and none this week either. Back to 100% of whatever limited kind of football I can usually play.
Speaking of which, I'm off to training since I've only got about 40-something hours to learn how to kick, mark, handball, tackle, shepherd, spoil, ruck and rove before 2.15pm Saturday.... :(
w.weapons
23 Aug 2007, 19:09
You're thinking of the previous week. Had a little strain on an old injury courtesy of Deer Park's centre (damn dangerous that one:D) but no limping against North and none this week either. Back to 100% of whatever limited kind of football I can usually play.
Speaking of which, I'm off to training since I've only got about 40-something hours to learn how to kick, mark, handball, tackle, shepherd, spoil, ruck and rove before 2.15pm Saturday.... :(
AT LEAST YOUR HONEST.........:p
hammertigers07
23 Aug 2007, 21:49
Weapons i havent been able to get on lately but after cing deer park get beaten on the weekend by 5points i couldnt hel;p myslef by posting a thread it just shows u guys were never a worthy contender ur a joke :eek::eek:should never had made the finals won the same about of games as coburg and had a worse percentage, i guess ur club must have ran out of kegs to supply albanvale like u did to west that weekend:mad:when the ground was a bit hard considering we had rain for the past 2-3 weeks there is a GOD and it showed sunday cheaters will never get anywere:thumbsd: have fun deer park:), just make sure preseason doesnt start to early as we all no the grounds will be pretty hard thru novemember,decemeber u better start in feb just to be safe GO THE DISTRICTS 08:thumbsu:
Mundine
23 Aug 2007, 22:08
[quote=w.weapons;8500739]AT LEAST YOUR HONEST.........:p
[W weapons my pal, how many blokes at training tonight, who are deerpark playing this week?.]
w.weapons
24 Aug 2007, 00:30
Weapons i havent been able to get on lately but after cing deer park get beaten on the weekend by 5points i couldnt hel;p myslef by posting a thread it just shows u guys were never a worthy contender ur a joke :eek::eek:should never had made the finals won the same about of games as coburg and had a worse percentage, i guess ur club must have ran out of kegs to supply albanvale like u did to west that weekend:mad:when the ground was a bit hard considering we had rain for the past 2-3 weeks there is a GOD and it showed sunday cheaters will never get anywere:thumbsd: have fun deer park:), just make sure preseason doesnt start to early as we all no the grounds will be pretty hard thru novemember,decemeber u better start in feb just to be safe GO THE DISTRICTS 08:thumbsu:
i will correct you you havnt posted a thread????you are on this thread already.......you have just posted on this thread........oooooppppssss i shouldnt have said that you might take me to court...........hahahahahahahahahaha.......idiot
thank you for your very positive post............considering your legal action to get yous into the finals.........no wonder we havnt seen you on here......still probably at the broady magistrates court.......lol.....LOOSER....:p
anyway yer we did get beat by 5 points and were very worthy of our oportunity to be there but some how i cant say the same about coburg......what were you guys doing last week?????i tell you what though AULBANVALE were looking for a big win going into the last but to the guys credit they dug deep and i was almost 5 points away from giving you and the other supreme court specialists a spray...........
anyway we got beat we got parro just as you guys did the WEEK before anyways 2 exciting games this week ......1 team will be out ....1 team will be in the granny.....and the other 2 will have another crack at the last g/f spot..........now thats what im looking f/ward to.......
w.weapons
24 Aug 2007, 00:33
[quote=w.weapons;8500739]AT LEAST YOUR HONEST.........:p
[W weapons my pal, how many blokes at training tonight, who are deerpark playing this week?.]
how are you fais.....still trying to get a kick...........lol
well documented that we wernt good enough and as smart as you may be we got beat last week...........JUST.....
good luck on the week end..........
Kaz Wilson
24 Aug 2007, 11:16
*Breaking News*
I spoke to hutchie a minute ago and he tells me that there have been a few changes in We$t$ line up. He confirmed that
- Steve Lane - out for 2, says he's saving it for the GF
- Simon Williams - Injury enforced layoff, hutchie couldn't get specifics
- Robert Evans - Hutchie could only here wispers about a knee problem
He also mentioned a bloke called Rixy, being dropped hutchie wasn't sure why, don't know to much about him, can someone shed some light on our mystery man
Can i get some thoughts on these outs and how important these names are to We$t$
i herad henry evans is crook and might not play
GoesBangFrom50
24 Aug 2007, 14:43
Whats wrong today... the day before the big game and everybody has gone SOFT.
I'll kick things off. Dragons by 55 points!!!
Mr_Footy
24 Aug 2007, 14:58
I totally agree that the Dragons will have the win, however I think the margin will be a lot closer than that GBF50...
Father of TD
24 Aug 2007, 15:23
Hights by 22 points Richie Benaud
Mr_Footy
24 Aug 2007, 15:30
The last time Heights and West met, I predicted Heights to win by 6 goals. Needless to say I was completely wrong. I didn't rate West as highly as I should have, and I think a few of the players were the same. They would be foolish to go into this game not rating West.
Having said that, there are a few things I noticed from last time, that could make all the difference this time round. At half time, majority of the West team walked off with hands on hips, huffing and puffing, while Heights were barely breaking into a sweat. It's a bigger ground this time, fitness is important.
Another thing, the send offs for Heights, while completely ridiculous, were quite costly. West used them to their advantage. It will be interesting to see how the game goes with no handicap, especially as the Dragons tore North apart last week with a man down for practically half the game.
Hunger. The Dragons are hungry and fried Chook sounds good. Heights have been looking forward to a rematch for a long time now, and now that its here, they are pumped. Heights will be breathing fire from the first bounce to the final siren.
Big ground, big hunger. Go Dragons.
RodneyEade
24 Aug 2007, 15:40
Hunger. The Dragons are hungry and fried Chook sounds good.
Thats Gold :thumbsu:!
red devil1
24 Aug 2007, 17:52
I think West Footscray will win by 3 goals.
They are a little stronger in midfield and have more options to cover dangerous forwards down back. Not convinced about the Heights backline and that they have a match up for McGie. Maybe it is time for Naz to step up and take McGie. He has the physical attributes but not sure....
Munn is not tall and physical enough to cope with the job, as he is more of a flanker. Also, banking on Innella stepping up in Lane's absence.
West have a lot of decent, experienced midflelders and some stars in Henry and Ziggy. Have been super impressed by Nicholaides in the middle (6) and Mallia needs to play well again. Heights can't afford to get distracted by the umpires, crowd etc
Heights forwards are very classy and work hard for each other, but if West can control Greto (say 4 goals) then they should win. They have more depth in talent in their best 21 players.
red devil1
24 Aug 2007, 17:55
I think North Footscray will beat Albanvale in a tight one. Not prepared to say too much as we were disappointing last weekend. Think if we can sweat on Jetta, Hendo, Grainger (if he plays) then we can win. Our backline has been solid all year, where as I think that is a weakness of Albanvale.
For the first time i agree with ya red devil, north to beat albanvale convincengly, albanvale are just to slow, but in the other game i recon it will be a thriller, dont want to give a prediction as i think it will cum down to a kick and my mate teddy richards has a chance to clinch victory.
Tony Delaney
24 Aug 2007, 20:16
I think West Footscray will win by 3 goals.
They are a little stronger in midfield and have more options to cover dangerous forwards down back. Not convinced about the Heights backline and that they have a match up for McGie. Maybe it is time for Naz to step up and take McGie. He has the physical attributes but not sure....
Munn is not tall and physical enough to cope with the job, as he is more of a flanker. Also, banking on Innella stepping up in Lane's absence.
West have a lot of decent, experienced midflelders and some stars in Henry and Ziggy. Have been super impressed by Nicholaides in the middle (6) and Mallia needs to play well again. Heights can't afford to get distracted by the umpires, crowd etc
Heights forwards are very classy and work hard for each other, but if West can control Greto (say 4 goals) then they should win. They have more depth in talent in their best 21 players.
Do you have a Wests jumper with Innella's name on the back.
Mallia doesn't play bad games.
Our backline has tightened right up the last 5 or 6 weeks. Nth couldn't score against our backline even having a loose man for half a game so cant be too bad.
Munn could play on anyone. He prefers to play on players that if they decide to punch him in the face do it when he is looking at them. Cowardly week as p i s s act. Probably frustrated as he had 3 kicks for the match
Henry isn't playing has a bad virus so their best run and carry player is out.
Good luck keeping Robbie to 4, also good luck with Roberson, Nicholaides, Pante and Cammilleri up there.
Heights were good with the umpires considering last week. It's a wonder he didn't get drawn and quartered he was that bad. Very mature umpire too a year or so ago after umpiring a game at Heights was tucked in the corner with his girlfriend thinking he was at a blue light disco. At one stage cold water had to be thrown on them.
red devil1
24 Aug 2007, 21:06
Do you have a Wests jumper with Innella's name on the back.
Mallia doesn't play bad games.
Our backline has tightened right up the last 5 or 6 weeks. Nth couldn't score against our backline even having a loose man for half a game so cant be too bad.
Munn could play on anyone. He prefers to play on players that if they decide to punch him in the face do it when he is looking at them. Cowardly week as p i s s act. Probably frustrated as he had 3 kicks for the match
Henry isn't playing has a bad virus so their best run and carry player is out.
Good luck keeping Robbie to 4, also good luck with Roberson, Nicholaides, Pante and Cammilleri up there.
Heights were good with the umpires considering last week. It's a wonder he didn't get drawn and quartered he was that bad. Very mature umpire too a year or so ago after umpiring a game at Heights was tucked in the corner with his girlfriend thinking he was at a blue light disco. At one stage cold water had to be thrown on them.
Munn was hit front on, not from behind. He got the 50 so if he was smart he would have kept his mouth shut. Not condoning what happened, but that is a fact.
The bald full back just stood there and let it happen.
C'mon TD. You won easy so stop crapping on about the umpires. Perhaps if your players showed a little more respect and stopped moaning and harassing the umpires they would receive more frees.
Your backline is average. And you know it.
That said I hope you beat West tomorrow. Good luck.
Tony Delaney
24 Aug 2007, 21:20
Munn was hit front on, not from behind. He got the 50 so if he was smart he would have kept his mouth shut. Not condoning what happened, but that is a fact.
The bald full back just stood there and let it happen.
C'mon TD. You won easy so stop crapping on about the umpires. Perhaps if your players showed a little more respect and stopped moaning and harassing the umpires they would receive more frees.
Your backline is average. And you know it.
That said I hope you beat West tomorrow. Good luck.
Munn didn't see it coming full stop. Thats from the horses mouth. By the way the 50 wasn't for the cheap punch. The cheap punch came after the 50 when he was making his way down back so your facts are a bit wrong. Anyway I am sure Derich is disappointed in himself for hitting a guy not looking at him, it's not normally his style but like I said it wasn't his day. He got 3 votes though but they were for Heights.
Scordo is ridiculous but you should be happy it turned a 15 goal win into a 6 goal win.
Your backline is crap on a finals grounds because the on ballers can't get back and its one on one. You know that and never more evident that last week.
Our backline had the lowest or second lowest kicked against it this year. Part reason that it isn't the lowest is that they attack and thats why we score heavily often. They have tightened up you must agree your only winner up forward was Eldridge. That puts it at 5 wins to us 1 to you, how bads your forward line then Clive. The only reason people don't rate our backline as much is the big names don't play there but I would back our backline against anyone. I honestly don't see them beaten one on one over the course of a day very often if at all.
red devil1
24 Aug 2007, 23:10
Munn didn't see it coming full stop. Thats from the horses mouth. By the way the 50 wasn't for the cheap punch. The cheap punch came after the 50 when he was making his way down back so your facts are a bit wrong. Anyway I am sure Derich is disappointed in himself for hitting a guy not looking at him, it's not normally his style but like I said it wasn't his day. He got 3 votes though but they were for Heights.
Scordo is ridiculous but you should be happy it turned a 15 goal win into a 6 goal win.
Your backline is crap on a finals grounds because the on ballers can't get back and its one on one. You know that and never more evident that last week.
Our backline had the lowest or second lowest kicked against it this year. Part reason that it isn't the lowest is that they attack and thats why we score heavily often. They have tightened up you must agree your only winner up forward was Eldridge. That puts it at 5 wins to us 1 to you, how bads your forward line then Clive. The only reason people don't rate our backline as much is the big names don't play there but I would back our backline against anyone. I honestly don't see them beaten one on one over the course of a day very often if at all.
We had plenty of the ball but couldn't hit a target or put scoreboard pressure on you to stay in the game. Eldridge played well, but missed sitters in the first half whereas you forwards kicked them.
15 goals is rubbish and the height of arrogance.
Derich gave away a soft 50 metres to Munn. As he was being dragged he approached Munn front on (who had been giving him lip) and smacked him. If Derich approaches me front on after I have given him lip then I would be prepared. Munn should have taken his 50 and been quiet. No point whinging later. The Heights boys could have done something (the incident happened right in front of the bald full back) but chose not to. That is their prerogative.
You were too good on the day and am not disputing it. Just as the scoreboard flattered you at your ground after we had stretched the lead to about 40 somehing points at one stage, perhaps we fortunate to only lose by 6 goals. Who knows? All I know is that we need to improve big time to get over the Cobras.
cork_in_the_ocean
25 Aug 2007, 01:27
Honestly TD as an unbiased reader i really hope you can back all this talk up i really do because it would be a shame to see everyone havin a crack at all this talk if you lose when it counts most (not trying to give you ammo mate cause you dont need any)........ in saying that there is nothing better than confidence........ personally i would be worried more about my team then anyone elses whether or not they have had a crack is irelevant as there is nothing worse than having all this confidence thrown back in your face (if you do lose...... if not then i stand corrected) good luck anyway lads......
Tony Delaney
25 Aug 2007, 09:59
We had plenty of the ball but couldn't hit a target or put scoreboard pressure on you to stay in the game. Eldridge played well, but missed sitters in the first half whereas you forwards kicked them.
15 goals is rubbish and the height of arrogance.
Derich gave away a soft 50 metres to Munn. As he was being dragged he approached Munn front on (who had been giving him lip) and smacked him. If Derich approaches me front on after I have given him lip then I would be prepared. Munn should have taken his 50 and been quiet. No point whinging later. The Heights boys could have done something (the incident happened right in front of the bald full back) but chose not to. That is their prerogative.
You were too good on the day and am not disputing it. Just as the scoreboard flattered you at your ground after we had stretched the lead to about 40 somehing points at one stage, perhaps we fortunate to only lose by 6 goals. Who knows? All I know is that we need to improve big time to get over the Cobras.
Your right probably would have been 12 goals, a lot more than 6, not the height of arrogance, fact. You right too the scoreboard flattered us at Heights. On that we still had the same scoring shots and if we had of kicked straight in the second where we had 70% of the play we would have been 4 goals up at half time and a fair chance to win or at least a better position to win.
Eldridge's only downfall we all know is his kicking same as Blair I am told but never seen him play. I was merely pointing out that our 'crap' backline had 5 wins against your other five forwards.
Good luck tomorrow think that the loss of Grainger is bigger than Eldridge so for you it at least balances out or better for you. Hope both teams are ready to play as it should be a good game. Think and hope North win. If you are at the football today Clive come say hello.
Go Heights, good whether today which although I think we are the best wet whether team the dry conditions suit our game. With the good whether both teams will get an indication about where they are truely at.
Guy Incognito III
25 Aug 2007, 22:46
You can hear a pin drop on a feather pillow in here tonight. It's not too surprising, I suppose, since we Dragons were sent home with our tails more or less between our legs. It was very well done by West today and the Roosters deserve to be crowing over the next fortnight, however I am sure that I won't be the last to remind all and sundry that this finals series is still very much alive. Neither team capitalised on the torrent of scoring opportunities that each enjoyed at one time or another. There were a few lack-lustre individual performances - whether they were forced by canny match-ups or not remains to be seen. I for one hope that we get the opportunity to find out for certain in two weeks. :cool:
Good luck to North and the Cobras tomorrow. We'll all be watching with bated breath.
red devil1
25 Aug 2007, 23:25
You can hear a pin drop on a feather pillow in here tonight. It's not too surprising, I suppose, since we Dragons were sent home with our tails more or less between our legs. It was very well done by West today and the Roosters deserve to be crowing over the next fortnight, however I am sure that I won't be the last to remind all and sundry that this finals series is still very much alive. Neither team capitalised on the torrent of scoring opportunities that each enjoyed at one time or another. There were a few lack-lustre individual performances - whether they were forced by canny match-ups or not remains to be seen. I for one hope that we get the opportunity to find out for certain in two weeks. :cool:
Good luck to North and the Cobras tomorrow. We'll all be watching with bated breath.
That's footy. Can't win em' all. How many did Greto kick?
Gemini17
26 Aug 2007, 00:19
Don't want to stir the pot here. But the NF runner came out to drag DD after giving away 50. It looked like he wasn't going to come off, but the runner persisted and after 2 or 3 minutes he came off. He didn't head straight to the bench, but straight at Disco. Disco was looking, but I don't think he expected the 'how ya going mate'. It was cheap, but not from behind. It also set off the events that lead to the 1/2 time kefuffle (sorry if the spelling is not good).
Onto todays game - poor kicking by both forward lines. Bit of wind and a bit of pressure, but still not great.
Good luck to North and Albanvale tomorrow.
Big Momma
26 Aug 2007, 00:59
Saliba smashed Gretto today. Gretto got a late one in junk time. Chicky dominated and all the Dragons so called guns went missing after halftime. It will more than likely be a West vs Dragons Grand Final and I expect the same result as today. Dragons just dont have the full package to compete with the best. I have a feeling also that the Dragons underestimated how good Innella is from 50+ metres out. I think I remember "NO LANE NO WEST" from someone earlier in the week.
Guy Incognito III
26 Aug 2007, 01:15
That's footy. Can't win em' all. How many did Greto kick?
Greto was very quiet. At times he may have been well held, but a lot of the time the supply just wasn't there.
w.weapons
26 Aug 2007, 01:29
my prediction was right.........west too strong.........
td bangers match report please........no ifs or buts in it either.......
then ill give you mine.......after all the talk and the ''cant wait's'' spose we will have to wait till next time.............lol.....
dissapointing to pay 10 bucks and get an effort like that from heights..............thats 2 and a half froffies i couldnt drink to see that garbage........
roosters44
26 Aug 2007, 02:00
my prediction was right.........west too strong.........
td bangers match report please........no ifs or buts in it either.......
then ill give you mine.......after all the talk and the ''cant wait's'' spose we will have to wait till next time.............lol.....
dissapointing to pay 10 bucks and get an effort like that from heights..............thats 2 and a half froffies i couldnt drink to see that garbage........
You did the best you could and that's it.
GoesBangFrom50
26 Aug 2007, 09:56
What a suprise. We$t beat Heights and Gemini's computer starts working again :rolleyes:
We$t were too good on the day. Heights only had 3 or 4 players that played well. Mcghie was too good and should have kicked 7 or 8.
Yes Saliba held Greto to 1. He is a really good player but I hope he doesn't get paid by the posession.
Inella can kick a footy but he is Division twos biggest CAT by a long way. Not really fond of the hard ball.
Big Momma
26 Aug 2007, 11:13
We$t were too good on the day.
You have got to be joking about that comment From50? Have the Dragons had 2 off games now against West? 2 from 2 for West and margins getting bigger. When are you going to come to the realisation that the Dragons may just not be able to compete with West. Maybe $pend some more money next season.
SomeBodyStopMe
26 Aug 2007, 11:55
What a suprise. We$t beat Heights and Gemini's computer starts working again :rolleyes:
We$t were too good on the day. Heights only had 3 or 4 players that played well. Mcghie was too good and should have kicked 7 or 8.
Yes Saliba held Greto to 1. He is a really good player but I hope he doesn't get paid by the posession.
Inella can kick a footy but he is Division twos biggest CAT by a long way. Not really fond of the hard ball.
Dont worry about greto being well held, or the fact that u guys only had 4 good players, the reason that u guys got smashed comes down to 3 words...... "ZIGGY BLOODY KADOUR" what an insult to him to have some midget (who is supposedly 1 of ur better players) running around with him. abolsute crap coaching in my opinion (and it is an unbiased 1 as i am not affilated with either side but am sick of some of the crap i read on here).....
and i keep hearing bout all these big stars performing evey week, well with the weakness of Division 2 footy, its no wonder greto kicks 15 bags of goals out of 17 games, or mallia gets 30+ touches in 15 of his 17 games etc etc, but when it comes time for the big boys to come out and play, well yesterday was a perfect example of seperating the men from the boys......lets just hope the GF isnt as predictable boys.......
What can i say tats does the talk but backs it up with the walk, What a fukn win, 5 goals down and we went bang, bang and bang. To be honest it was a very good hit out, North were very competitive but i think we had to much run, red devil pal did you see the tats man, run, run and carry. I cant wait for next week.
GoesBangFrom50
26 Aug 2007, 19:01
Dont worry about greto being well held, or the fact that u guys only had 4 good players, the reason that u guys got smashed comes down to 3 words...... "ZIGGY BLOODY KADOUR" what an insult to him to have some midget (who is supposedly 1 of ur better players) running around with him. abolsute crap coaching in my opinion (and it is an unbiased 1 as i am not affilated with either side but am sick of some of the crap i read on here).....
and i keep hearing bout all these big stars performing evey week, well with the weakness of Division 2 footy, its no wonder greto kicks 15 bags of goals out of 17 games, or mallia gets 30+ touches in 15 of his 17 games etc etc, but when it comes time for the big boys to come out and play, well yesterday was a perfect example of seperating the men from the boys......lets just hope the GF isnt as predictable boys.......
Go back to the Hawthorn Board GOOSE... havnt heard a thing out of you all year so don't fire up now.:thumbsd:
GoesBangFrom50
26 Aug 2007, 19:04
Good win by the Devils today. Albanvale didn't want it enough. Good to see that the best 3 teams in the comp are still in it.
Anyone from WE$t Footscray able to explain to me the Under 9 tactic of sending 3 players in for the toss each week? You look like fools. Have heard that if Heights were to make it through our under 12's and Under 14's are gonna get stripped and go in for the toss with Greto:thumbsu::thumbsu:
roosters44
26 Aug 2007, 19:31
Good win by the Devils today. Albanvale didn't want it enough. Good to see that the best 3 teams in the comp are still in it.
Anyone from WE$t Footscray able to explain to me the Under 9 tactic of sending 3 players in for the toss each week? You look like fools. Have heard that if Heights were to make it through our under 12's and Under 14's are gonna get stripped and go in for the toss with Greto:thumbsu::thumbsu:
The only thing that looked foolish yesterday was your score. I also liked the way the division one thread told you too piss off after you told them the Heights were flying....classic....
GoesBangFrom50
26 Aug 2007, 19:47
I also liked the way the division one thread told you too piss off after you told them the Heights were flying....classic....
A bit early for that even though i'm backing Heights to get up and take it!:)
Thats the reply to what I posted on the Div1 thread....
Guess that u r looking as foolish as the 2 extra captains standing in the middle playing with their balls while the coin was tossed:D:D
w.weapons
26 Aug 2007, 20:49
gee you have gone lower than low.........not only you spruik about your team which is fair enough you bag blokes about their mums and now cause you got your pants pulled down again you come up with this crappy post about u/9's n crap..........
you gotta stay off this thing cause its making your club look bad......and as a prevoius winner of a best clubman award your not going in the right dirctions with your posts.........im feeling a bit of a sore lOOser we have got on our hands..........
keep up the good work bangers:thumbsu::thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
26 Aug 2007, 20:58
gee you have gone lower than low.........not only you spruik about your team which is fair enough you bag blokes about their mums and now cause you got your pants pulled down again you come up with this crappy post about u/9's n crap..........
you gotta stay off this thing cause its making your club look bad......and as a prevoius winner of a best clubman award your not going in the right dirctions with your posts.........im feeling a bit of a sore lOOser we have got on our hands..........
Thanks for the support Weapons :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Never won a best clubmen award but with a vote from u I might get up this year.
Because you are the Number 1 man on this thread I'll take ur advice and have a spell. My next post will be in exactly 7 days when i get on to post my thoughts on the We$t v Heights Granny. My second post from now will be Somewhere between the 9th and 16th... whenever i am sober enough during the celebrations to get on and give a few sprays :D
w.weapons
26 Aug 2007, 21:06
Because you are the Number 1 man on this thread I'll take ur advice and have a spell. My next post will be in exactly 7 days when i get on to post my thoughts on the We$t v Heights Granny. My second post from now will be Somewhere between the 9th and 16th... whenever i am sober enough during the celebrations to get on and give a few sprays :D
you will post again.......GOOSE.......:thumbsu:lol
and some how i dont think you will get there........so you might be on the fizz a little eirlier..........
no spruiking this week cause if you guys lOOse its gonna be on for young and old.........
hammertigers07
26 Aug 2007, 21:58
[Are heights the new collingwood of finals footy every year they get the woobels yet again on satday i reckon the roosters wil win on the weekend red devil im on boared its taken me 20 weeks but uve got there well done dealt u would have beaten coburg if we werent in a league of cheates. Hopefuly the heights boys will have some excuses on y they didnt win on the weekend cause its great reading well worth a laugh TD:thumbsu:
darren melton
26 Aug 2007, 22:11
how u going young fella u live on here
w.weapons
26 Aug 2007, 22:19
how u going young fella u live on here
true that...lol
if you are from albion(i think you are) congrats on the win and hope you guys beat those pr1cks from hoppers......should be a cracker....
Tony Delaney
26 Aug 2007, 22:22
[Are heights the new collingwood of finals footy every year they get the woobels yet again on satday i reckon the roosters wil win on the weekend red devil im on boared its taken me 20 weeks but uve got there well done dealt u would have beaten coburg if we werent in a league of cheates. Hopefuly the heights boys will have some excuses on y they didnt win on the weekend cause its great reading well worth a laugh TD:thumbsu:
2004 Heights made second week of finals - good result
2005 Heights made second weeks of final narrowly losing to West- good result
2006 Bombed out to a side that makes the finals once every 10 years - bad result. Our 3 best players injured mind you.
2007 Not over yet by a long shot.
Hammer probably best you don't try to be a smart a r s e being from a club like Coburg and also being a soft hang out player that you are. How are you spending your weekend whilst we are enjoying finals football.
As for yesterdays game West were better on the day and deserved the win. Heights didn't take our chances in the first to be 3 or 4 goals up at quarter time putting a bit of scoreboard pressure. West took their chances. A lot is learnt from a loss and I know that West know it's not all over. Nevertheless they are still undefeated and the team to beat.
Positives for Heights is that in the wash up it was 36 shots at goal to 29 which isn't a huge difference. We had many players down who can improve. The best positive out of the loss is that it will hurt West more when we beat them in the grand final now.
And the fool bagging Matty Caruana he is the best tackler at the club and if I had an educated guess would say Ziggy is very sore today. Not one of Matts best games but is a first class player.
3 votes
26 Aug 2007, 22:58
The only thing that looked foolish yesterday was your score. I also liked the way the division one thread told you too piss off after you told them the Heights were flying....classic....
GOLD:thumbsu:
w.weapons
26 Aug 2007, 23:03
2006 Bombed out to a side that makes the finals once every 10 years - bad result. Our 3 best players injured mind you.
Hammer probably best you don't try to be a smart a r s e being from a club like Coburg and also being a soft hang out player that you are. How are you spending your weekend whilst we are enjoying finals football.
As for yesterdays game West were better on the day and deserved the win. Heights didn't take our chances in the first to be 3 or 4 goals up at quarter time putting a bit of scoreboard pressure. West took their chances. A lot is learnt from a loss and I know that West know it's not all over. Nevertheless they are still undefeated and the team to beat.
Positives for Heights is that in the wash up it was 36 shots at goal to 29 which isn't a huge difference. We had many players down who can improve. The best positive out of the loss is that it will hurt West more when we beat them in the grand final now.
And the fool bagging Matty Caruana he is the best tackler at the club and if I had an educated guess would say Ziggy is very sore today. Not one of Matts best games but is a first class player.
theres a bit of aulbanvale going on them stats
3 votes
26 Aug 2007, 23:30
Good win today by the devils,was a tight tussle all day,mind u that nth had 2 quality players out today,in scotty eldridge and ross hedley, but the boys that came up stood up and took it by the neck,especially locky peterson up foward,kicking some crucial goals in the last term and under pressure,====thought in mind that if albanvale didnt worry about tagging all day on certain players and worry about their own game,well it probley wouldnt had blown out to be a 4 goal win====im talking about number 24 on 99,he wouldnt get a senior game for his ability .=======TD,i think next weeks game will be alot closer than the last time they meet,will be a cracker====and GB50 , we'll see u with your post very shortly, i cant see u holding out for more than a week,its not in your game====lol:thumbsu:
SWANNEES
27 Aug 2007, 10:04
true that...lol
if you are from albion(i think you are) congrats on the win and hope you guys beat those pr1cks from hoppers......should be a cracker....
albion may beat hoppers BUT derry park never will even get to play them
DILL///
easy_champ
27 Aug 2007, 11:59
TO: GUY INCOGNITO III
Was at the game, i reckon, even with the bad kicking, the intesity was there and even was beta viewing that the sunshine v albion game in div 1 (well i think!!)
Anyway, just wondering about the quote from one of your messages of "canny match-ups", what match ups and what were your thoughts.
Not a bad crowd BUT i'd hope that the crowd will be bigger at the GF, especially if it is heights, disappointing little scaffle in the last but overall, a hard fought game! both teams will be sore!!
Oh, i got on today to read about the match reports from THE AGE, our famous KAZ WILSON, but no reports on either games!!
well 3 votes no 24 did a good job on 99 .if there is someone to blame it has to be my mate sammy he would have to be the biggest joke in the wrfl and if it werent for borgy john and curmi it would have been more than 4 goals so albanvale do yourself a favour and get rid of sammy am i wright karim
SomeBodyStopMe
27 Aug 2007, 14:01
I think the only fool here is for anyone of you guys that thought number 23 would stop him....have u ever thought to urself that he may be the best tackler at the club coz he is always chaseing ass????
and let me assure u, ziggy is fine and well, if he had to play today then he would, which is a testament to how good divi 2 is ;) (does that answer ur question as to y i dont post in here GoesBang??? )
But TD, if u think shorty will do the job in the big 1 (IF u make it) then u go right ahead and use the same tactic, should make for another fine footy lesson
w.weapons
27 Aug 2007, 17:42
albion may beat hoppers BUT derry park never will even get to play them
DILL///
yer your spot on there with all the talk of hoppers going to the geelong footy league.....which i think is soft.....must be something in the water down there....thats right your water comes from the same pipes werribee get theirs......the sh1t farm.......mockinbird:p
we will get there........
w.weapons
27 Aug 2007, 17:47
here's an interesting stat...
bone's mghee has coached in 6 grand finals......won all 6 of them.......knows what to do when his team is in the big 1........
all-eyes-on-me
27 Aug 2007, 18:37
well 3 votes no 24 did a good job on 99 .if there is someone to blame it has to be my mate sammy he would have to be the biggest joke in the wrfl and if it werent for borgy john and curmi it would have been more than 4 goals so albanvale do yourself a favour and get rid of sammy am i wright karim
how could ya say 24 did a good job on 99(scracher) when scracher would have been B.O.G. ?
hope people arnt counting north out this week guys! we get hadley back this week so with a week off he will be fresh and just think we had a off game last time we met!
Roosters_2007
27 Aug 2007, 19:33
Making the Second week of Finals is never Good enough. All your really doing is making up numbers.
Evening boys,
Telstra media statement re: Broadband congestion easing in Sunshine as of Monday was spot on as per above.
Seriously, GBF50..that post is a complete joke. Who do you think you are kidding? You and as a result your club are copping a belting on this thing There is no doubt TD has given you all the stern "Let's ease up on Bignotingfooty" talk! Don't throw it off as if you are self-imposing a ban!
The Devils, a side that has been quietly battling away each week versus heights who have spruiked themselves, players, the flag all year...no more games in 07 after this week for 1 side..........you wouldn't want to stuff this one up if you were a bloke/club that has spruiked all year....or a bloke that gets on the Div1 thread talking up your chances....
Good luck to both sides....cant be there myself...look forward to the result.
Tony Delaney
27 Aug 2007, 20:24
Making the Second week of Finals is never Good enough. All your really doing is making up numbers.
Yes they were good efforts considering the players that we lost each year and the players we had playing.
All eyes I can assure we won't be taking it easy this week and we won't be a man short for 55 minutes of the game either. I am very confident that you will see the character of Heights this week big time after a disappointing game on Saturday. I know that for most Sunday can't come quick enough. Well done to North winning on the weekend by the way without their best player Eldridge and also Hedley. Albanvale looked tall but probably as they were during the year lacked fitness.
Tony Delaney
27 Aug 2007, 20:40
But TD, if u think shorty will do the job in the big 1 (IF u make it) then u go right ahead and use the same tactic, should make for another fine footy lesson
Guess what clown you learn more from a loss than a win. Only one game is important now that is Sunday Vs North Footscray.
Remember West 3 games in 7 weeks, yes injuries are healed a bit better but not the best preparation like it or not thats the truth.
red devil1
27 Aug 2007, 20:57
C'mon GBF50! Don't be a sook. You and TD enjoy talking it up (and the other Heights fanatics), so you have to cop a bit back when things don't go to plan.
Heard you president on the radio after the match. He though McGie was unstoppable. Wasn't there myself, but did you give Naz a crack?
cork_in_the_ocean
27 Aug 2007, 21:21
Evening boys,
Telstra media statement re: Broadband congestion easing in Sunshine as of Monday was spot on as per above.
Seriously, GBF50..that post is a complete joke. Who do you think you are kidding? You and as a result your club are copping a belting on this thing There is no doubt TD has given you all the stern "Let's ease up on Bignotingfooty" talk! Don't throw it off as if you are self-imposing a ban!
The Devils, a side that has been quietly battling away each week versus heights who have spruiked themselves, players, the flag all year...no more games in 07 after this week for 1 side..........you wouldn't want to stuff this one up if you were a bloke/club that has spruiked all year....or a bloke that gets on the Div1 thread talking up your chances....
Good luck to both sides....cant be there myself...look forward to the result.
Very different feel to this thread this week bit of humble pie goin round i think...... Would love to see how you bounce back this week TD cause from what i saw you didnt take the chances when the game was in the balance......... your core players were a bit down and the second tier players didnt step up when needed (69 had a shocker)....... but an extra days rest gives you time to freshen up a bit more maybe some time away from this thread will be good for some as you wont have to live up to the expectations you put on here...... just playin footy could be the trick:thumbsu:
Be a good game this week for all involved still think heights arent finished yet though...... out of north and heights i cant see north matching it with west as i can heights (exception last week)..... but funnier things have happened.... good luck lads
Tony Delaney
27 Aug 2007, 21:35
C'mon GBF50! Don't be a sook. You and TD enjoy talking it up (and the other Heights fanatics), so you have to cop a bit back when things don't go to plan.
Heard you president on the radio after the match. He though McGie was unstoppable. Wasn't there myself, but did you give Naz a crack?
Naz had a crack for about a quarter I think. We can cop it and so we should. As I said we had a lot of players down and still had 29 shots at goal only 7 less than West so not all doom and gloom. McGhie was unstoppable as he is most weeks.
dragons
27 Aug 2007, 21:52
After watching half of the Seniors game on Sunday it showed clearly that Heights would definently be the only side who can match it with Wests.
Really not a great standard of Football. If Norths dish that dished thatup next week then it could be a flogging.
I even heard some people say that the Reserves game before the Alb V Nth Foots match gave better viewing.
red devil1
27 Aug 2007, 22:05
After watching half of the Seniors game on Sunday it showed clearly that Heights would definently be the only side who can match it with Wests.
Really not a great standard of Football. If Norths dish that dished thatup next week then it could be a flogging.
I even heard some people say that the Reserves game before the Alb V Nth Foots match gave better viewing.
I just remembered that I needed to give my match report.
I agree the senior game was pretty ordinary. I think 2 goals each until half time. Second half livened up a bit but not a great advertisement for Division 2 footy.
North will need to improve to beat Heights, but we have shown that we can do it and am confident we will do so. The Cougarman and Eldridge will be back this week so that's a bonus.
Thought old Thommo played well for us, along with a few of our younger guys. Scratcher did well despite a heavy tag. Not sure why you would bother tagging a 33 yr old wingman, but hey that's the Cobras prerogative.
Hendo was good in patches (mainly on the ball). He loves dishing out late hip and shoulders which generally result in down the ground frees. Can't help himself. Bassingwaite (47) was giving us trouble early but for some reason he was dragged. The ruckman (53) tried hard and the 15 on the wing is a dynamo. So quick and confident for a young player.
Thought the umpiring was very poor and that Albanvale had way more frees. Be interested in another opinion on that.
w.weapons
27 Aug 2007, 22:10
mate go back and talk about you div 2 ressies crap on the right thread.........the ressies dont get you to first division.........
different ball game this week MASSIVE rewards for the winner.....sour grapes and plenty of fizz on mad monday for the LOOSER......
my tips last week 2 from 2 so i know a little...........
you have to get there first there is 2 teams at the start of the day with a 50/50 chance of winning...........
i wont tip yet ill consider the conditions and ground before i let loose...
where is it being played???
w.weapons
27 Aug 2007, 22:15
yer 15 for the cobra's goes good.........
all-eyes-on-me
27 Aug 2007, 22:15
mate go back and talk about you div 2 ressies crap on the right thread.........the ressies dont get you to first division.........
different ball game this week MASSIVE rewards for the winner.....sour grapes and plenty of fizz on mad monday for the LOOSER......
my tips last week 2 from 2 so i know a little...........
you have to get there first there is 2 teams at the start of the day with a 50/50 chance of winning...........
i wont tip yet ill consider the conditions and ground before i let loose...
where is it being played???
pritty shore its at yarraville mate on sunday!! sorry mate let ya down with ya saying all-eyes would be b.o.g lol far from
red devil1
27 Aug 2007, 22:21
pritty shore its at yarraville mate on sunday!! sorry mate let ya down with ya saying all-eyes would be b.o.g lol far from
Thought you were solid again all-eyes. Not sure where all the people who bagging you a few weeks back have gone now.
Spotted your mate Brett White (North Footscray no.1 ticket holder) from the Melbourne Storm there. Have to say his missus' is an absolute cracker!
w.weapons
27 Aug 2007, 22:26
well done on the win....thats the main thing isnt it.....im sure it is......lol
all-eyes-on-me
27 Aug 2007, 22:27
Thought you were solid again all-eyes. Not sure where all the people who bagging you a few weeks back have gone now.
Spotted your mate Brett White (North Footscray no.1 ticket holder) from the Melbourne Storm there. Have to say his missus' is an absolute cracker!
yeah the big fella was there!! is spewing the game is on sunday this week as he will be playing him self and wanted to come down again!!
hahaha easy on the missus stuff champ hes a champion we cant have that talk on here!
yeah wepons mate if ya seen me sunday was a very happy man dont you worry!
SWANNEES
28 Aug 2007, 09:06
yer your spot on there with all the talk of hoppers going to the geelong footy league.....which i think is soft.....must be something in the water down there....thats right your water comes from the same pipes werribee get theirs......the sh1t farm.......mockinbird:p
we will get there........
be nice mr brown 3 ppl from werribee/hoppers decide who coaches wdca u21 side this season believe you want job? carols gone now so open to all
dragons
28 Aug 2007, 09:31
Brownie all I remember of you is being a Water Boy or sitting on the bench in the Ressies. All of a Sudden you think your a big man and also a WRFL Seniors expert. Half of the stuff you have posted on here is dribble.
secure38
28 Aug 2007, 11:49
Says a bloke that used to wear gloves?? Some of us remember your playing days champ. So easy on who you call a hang out and soft??
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 11:54
Sorry guys been held up with work
Match Reports:
Heights Vs We$t$
An emphatic win to the lads from Essex St, with best on ground performances to L.Mcghie, Z.Kadour. When it came down to it the roosters cream rose to the occasion. The heights squad did not work hard enough they also didn't capitalise on chances.
Albanvale Vs North
A game that was in all honestly upstaged by the reserves brilliant encounter, just before. A win to north's gritty determination, better use of the pill and willingness to get the contested footy. Albanvale played reactive type footy, and just looked to me like they were just content in tackling, instead of being 1st to the ball. The half time scuffle livened things up for a while. BOG's Turtle, Scratcher and the little asian looking fella, he got an absolute tonne of it. Karim looked like you were suffering from a nagging injury or had a flu due to your constant rotation, borgy was consistent the whole day and hendo played well in patches.
Tony Delaney
28 Aug 2007, 13:22
[quote=red devil1;8547191]
The Cougarman and Eldridge will be back this week so that's a bonus.
Back in 2 from a broken arm. He recovers better than Jim Stynes. Would be a bit tender I would imagine. How old is cougar, he is a gun.
Funny you say about Hendo I noticed the same thing with what I saw, late bumps trying to be a hard man.
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 13:43
Now that the match reports have been given, editorials will take effect.
*The following views are expressly that of Kaz Wilson and do not reflect the stance, opinion or outlook of the Age*
:mad: Big Momma both you and your mum are tools. The way i saw it your mighty we$t$ are lucky they have a few dollars in there back pocket. your bought players don't give 2 fcks about we$t$, the lot of them will leave next year, goin back to the div 1 clubs they came from. They go by the paces, show no heart, and spend night's before finals footy at pubs wearing the colours of they're former home.
:mad: Question the coaches move to put M.Caruana on Ziggy, but question his ability, and laugh at his stature is a move best left moronic minds. Matt Caruana's footballing ability has him in esteemed company along with the best in the league. His heart which has him on top of the league makes up for what he lacks in the Vertical. Heights are a fortunate club to have, the most committed footballer goin around. For him to have a below par day, will eat him up, and be sure scratcher again will find a massive target on his chest come sunday
:confused: Ziggy is a great footballer and definitley in the top bracket of talent in Div 2, however i couldn't help but notice that in any other league he would have been caught holding the ball 12 times, instead he was rewarded for taking his man on. On four occasions given a free kick and the the other 8 times was waved play on. Was i the only one who saw this?
:D Weapons you can keep sticking it to the heights faithful, and what your saying is all fair and above board, but at the end of the day were still involved.
:thumbsd: To those knob jockey's from the div 1 thread, pi$$ off
:) yeah it was that time of the month again
red devil1
28 Aug 2007, 13:57
[quote=red devil1;8547191]
The Cougarman and Eldridge will be back this week so that's a bonus.
Back in 2 from a broken arm. He recovers better than Jim Stynes. Would be a bit tender I would imagine. How old is cougar, he is a gun.
Funny you say about Hendo I noticed the same thing with what I saw, late bumps trying to be a hard man.
Not sure exactly. I think Cougar is 35 or 36. One of the fittest blokes at the club though.
Big Momma
28 Aug 2007, 14:07
:mad: Big Momma both you and your mum are tools.
My mum is dead! :mad:
be nice mr brown 3 ppl from werribee/hoppers decide who coaches wdca u21 side this season believe you want job? carols gone now so open to all
If you get the job Browny, make sure they take things as seriously as what we did!
I heard you were clearly BOG on the w/e cockle. Shakira said it was a display of master tap work. Might have to come watch you this week.
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 14:57
unlucky!!!!!!!!
easy_champ
28 Aug 2007, 15:10
Guess what clown you learn more from a loss than a win. Only one game is important now that is Sunday Vs North Footscray.
Remember West 3 games in 7 weeks, yes injuries are healed a bit better but not the best preparation like it or not thats the truth.
From the time we$t played North Footscray to the day of the GF, its actually 4 games in 6 weeks.
1. North Footscray (rd 16)
2. North Sunshine (rd 17)
3. WEEK OFF (1st wk finals)
4. Sunshine Heights (2nd wk)
5. WEEK OFF (3rd wk)
6. GF versus either Sunshine Heights or North Footscray (4th wk)
So its not really a factor i think but if we$t have had two weeks off in a row, then it may have been a small factor.
Tony Delaney
28 Aug 2007, 18:00
From the time we$t played North Footscray to the day of the GF, its actually 4 games in 6 weeks.
1. North Footscray (rd 16)
2. North Sunshine (rd 17)
3. WEEK OFF (1st wk finals)
4. Sunshine Heights (2nd wk)
5. WEEK OFF (3rd wk)
6. GF versus either Sunshine Heights or North Footscray (4th wk)
So its not really a factor i think but if we$t have had two weeks off in a row, then it may have been a small factor.
Played round 14
round 15 off
then what you have typed. Since walking off in round 14 til the first bounce in the grand final is 3 games in 7 weeks if you do the maths. For those that have missed one or more in between they would have played 2 games in 7 weeks eg Lane and Henry or in their case the since round 17 0 games in 4 weeks. Not ideal, just my opinion, time will tell though. How did you pull up Bobby.
Actually works out to 3 games in around 47 days, whereas their opposition would have played 6 which is a little bit extra match conditioning.
easy_champ
28 Aug 2007, 18:05
Played round 14
round 15 off
then what you have typed. Since walking off in round 14 til the first bounce in the grand final is 3 games in 7 weeks if you do the maths. For those that have missed one or more in between they would have played 2 games in 7 weeks eg Lane and Henry or in their case the since round 17 0 games in 4 weeks. Not ideal, just my opinion, time will tell though. How did you pull up Bobby.
Nah, its not bobbie BUT i'll ask him if i ran into him Bomber & get back to you!
w.weapons
28 Aug 2007, 19:16
thats no dramas i will take all of them on.......for the job......
i had the job last year champ....and with the training already in place its gonna be hard to take it off me.....
they still stink.......
karim13
28 Aug 2007, 19:24
Sorry guys been held up with work
Match Reports:
Heights Vs We$t$
An emphatic win to the lads from Essex St, with best on ground performances to L.Mcghie, Z.Kadour. When it came down to it the roosters cream rose to the occasion. The heights squad did not work hard enough they also didn't capitalise on chances.
Albanvale Vs North
A game that was in all honestly upstaged by the reserves brilliant encounter, just before. A win to north's gritty determination, better use of the pill and willingness to get the contested footy. Albanvale played reactive type footy, and just looked to me like they were just content in tackling, instead of being 1st to the ball. The half time scuffle livened things up for a while. BOG's Turtle, Scratcher and the little asian looking fella, he got an absolute tonne of it. Karim looked like you were suffering from a nagging injury or had a flu due to your constant rotation, borgy was consistent the whole day and hendo played well in patches.
well spotted kazz i had the flu and felt shit house, very disappointing result for the boys but thats footy.. anyways im signing off for 2007 good luck to the teams left and ill see u all in 2008...
w.weapons
28 Aug 2007, 19:25
Brownie all I remember of you is being a Water Boy or sitting on the bench in the Ressies. All of a Sudden you think your a big man and also a WRFL Seniors expert. Half of the stuff you have posted on here is dribble.
yup thats right.......to go with my 283 games, a b and f, 2 premierships, a best clubman and numerous other awards....on match commitee and been involved in 2 premiership tilts...runner,umpire and waterboy aswell..dont forget coaching the jnrs for the last 4 years 1 premiership and 2 pre lims.......and a wooden spoon.....
so yer ive been around and know abit.....
now that is a bit of dribble.......dont be soft and come out and tell eveybody who you are............
w.weapons
28 Aug 2007, 19:40
Now that the match reports have been given, editorials will take effect.
*The following views are expressly that of Kaz Wilson and do not reflect the stance, opinion or outlook of the Age*
:mad: Big Momma both you and your mum are tools. The way i saw it your mighty we$t$ are lucky they have a few dollars in there back pocket. your bought players don't give 2 fcks about we$t$, the lot of them will leave next year, goin back to the div 1 clubs they came from. They go by the paces, show no heart, and spend night's before finals footy at pubs wearing the colours of they're former home.
:mad: Question the coaches move to put M.Caruana on Ziggy, but question his ability, and laugh at his stature is a move best left moronic minds. Matt Caruana's footballing ability has him in esteemed company along with the best in the league. His heart which has him on top of the league makes up for what he lacks in the Vertical. Heights are a fortunate club to have, the most committed footballer goin around. For him to have a below par day, will eat him up, and be sure scratcher again will find a massive target on his chest come sunday
:confused: Ziggy is a great footballer and definitley in the top bracket of talent in Div 2, however i couldn't help but notice that in any other league he would have been caught holding the ball 12 times, instead he was rewarded for taking his man on. On four occasions given a free kick and the the other 8 times was waved play on. Was i the only one who saw this?
:D Weapons you can keep sticking it to the heights faithful, and what your saying is all fair and above board, but at the end of the day were still involved.
:thumbsd: To those knob jockey's from the div 1 thread, pi$$ off
:) yeah it was that time of the month again
thanks goes bang........you will be in the same predicament as the rest of the teams who arnt playing at the moment if not this week next week........
so coaching jnrs isnt involved.......im bringing up the next senoir players now thats exciting........
and if i remember correctly last year about this time before all the heights band wagon got on here it was td and goesbang giving my club a heap of verbal abuse under their alias's now they are known......im giving a bit back.......and i like it.......i love it.......i want them to LOOSE.......simple as that......
go the RED DEVILS...........
w.weapons
28 Aug 2007, 19:41
If you get the job Browny, make sure they take things as seriously as what we did!
HAHAHA CAP AND VICE CAP WERNT WE.......U WERE STEAMING IN BACK IN THOSE DAYS......LOL
w.weapons
28 Aug 2007, 19:48
I can remember playing against the heights 2's from the back pocket i was killing it having 4 oponents for the day.......b.o.g for deer park that day saw me in the firsts the next week.......
dribble yes but true......
all-eyes-on-me
28 Aug 2007, 20:25
I heard you were clearly BOG on the w/e cockle. Shakira said it was a display of master tap work. Might have to come watch you this week.
shakira would have just been taking the piss. was far from BOG mate. yeah you should pop down for a look and stick around for a beer after!!
dragons
28 Aug 2007, 21:32
I can remember playing against the heights 2's from the back pocket i was killing it having 4 oponents for the day.......b.o.g for deer park that day saw me in the firsts the next week.......
dribble yes but true......
I think your Older brothes was BOG. Dont take Credit for him. And if it wasnt your brother than it was definently another guy called Brownie
I remember clearly that you didnt have much impact cos the ball was barely in our forward line
w.weapons
28 Aug 2007, 22:40
I think your Older brothes was BOG. Dont take Credit for him. And if it wasnt your brother than it was definently another guy called Brownie
I remember clearly that you didnt have much impact cos the ball was barely in our forward line
ok if you remember clearly what special day was it for 1 of the d/p players..........who was captian????
thesilkmeister
28 Aug 2007, 22:53
shakira would have just been taking the piss. was far from BOG mate. yeah you should pop down for a look and stick around for a beer after!!
mite see you for a beer too mate.:thumbsu:
SWANNEES
29 Aug 2007, 11:07
thats no dramas i will take all of them on.......for the job......
i had the job last year champ....and with the training already in place its gonna be hard to take it off me.....
they still stink.......
last years last year good luck if you do get job but please no over age players this year ?
HAHAHA CAP AND VICE CAP WERNT WE.......U WERE STEAMING IN BACK IN THOSE DAYS......LOL
The only captain to have a 100% winning record too....................... Thats only bcos we played 1 game and the other games got washed out, and we played a team of nuffies in that 1 and only game that year.
You are being kind about steaming in though mate.
I heard that Deer Park are trying to put together a fairly decent coaching panel and recruiting drive for next year. Any truth in this? B4 you ask how I know this, I was asked last week if I was interested.