View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
w.weapons
29 Aug 2007, 17:35
The only captain to have a 100% winning record too....................... Thats only bcos we played 1 game and the other games got washed out, and we played a team of nuffies in that 1 and only game that year.
You are being kind about steaming in though mate.
I heard that Deer Park are trying to put together a fairly decent coaching panel and recruiting drive for next year. Any truth in this? B4 you ask how I know this, I was asked last week if I was interested.
this is true ......are you interested????
mark ''goldie''mcgoldrick is president and jamie madigan will be coaching.....
with a merger with another jounior club in our area.....but we will have to wait and see how it all comes through.....
new clubrooms/lights/ground getting fixed up sounds promising..........about bloody time i recon........we will have the best clubrooms/groun/lights in div 2 next year and that aswell as some coin would be a fair carott to dangle in front of somebody's eyes.....
sounds as though you recon div 2 is a ''shit comp'' were your words to me a couple of saturdays ago which is fair enough compared to what your used too......
w.weapons
29 Aug 2007, 17:40
last years last year good luck if you do get job but please no over age players this year ?
hahahaha yes ive got the job and definately no over ages this time around......i dont like to blame people but she(you know who) is a shocker and unorganised.....this year training dates already done also a players list of all a and b turf u/21's will be invited to train...........
as well as training shirts/shorts.....playing shirts and caps.......we will look the goods.....
dragons
29 Aug 2007, 17:43
hahahaha yes ive got the job and definately no over ages this time around......i dont like to blame people but she(you know who) is a shocker and unorganised.....this year training dates already done also a players list of all a and b turf u/21's will be invited to train...........
as well as training shirts/shorts.....playing shirts and caps.......we will look the goods.....
Last time I checked this was Big Footy not Big Cricket....
all-eyes-on-me
29 Aug 2007, 18:26
mite see you for a beer too mate.:thumbsu:
yeah sounds good mate big chance me brother will be there to and ya know he loves a beer
this is true ......are you interested????
mark ''goldie''mcgoldrick is president and jamie madigan will be coaching.....
with a merger with another jounior club in our area.....but we will have to wait and see how it all comes through.....
new clubrooms/lights/ground getting fixed up sounds promising..........about bloody time i recon........we will have the best clubrooms/groun/lights in div 2 next year and that aswell as some coin would be a fair carott to dangle in front of somebody's eyes.....
sounds as though you recon div 2 is a ''shit comp'' were your words to me a couple of saturdays ago which is fair enough compared to what your used too......
I have hardly seen division 2 footy but from what people have told me, guys go out there to flatten others. Not sure if this happens or not but that was what I was referring to by 'shit comp'. The standard isnt great but that wasnt what I was talking about. I have never played division 2 and dont think I would play. I have nothing against divvy 2 at all. We all have to play somewhere and most people play in this comp bcos 'their team' (where they grew up or have ties etc) is in there. Im sure there are plenty of gun players playing divvy 2 that would walk into 1st division sides. Why would people choose to leave a division 1 side and their mates to play division 2? Generally, money may be the only reason and I wouldnt play divvy 2 just for the money.
Just wanted to clear that up b4 I copped it 4 being a bigheaded 1st division player which is hardly anything to be bragging about anyway.
I have hardly seen division 2 footy but from what people have told me, guys go out there to flatten others. Not sure if this happens or not but that was what I was referring to by 'shit comp'. The standard isnt great but that wasnt what I was talking about. I have never played division 2 and dont think I would play. I have nothing against divvy 2 at all. We all have to play somewhere and most people play in this comp bcos 'their team' (where they grew up or have ties etc) is in there. Im sure there are plenty of gun players playing divvy 2 that would walk into 1st division sides. Why would people choose to leave a division 1 side and their mates to play division 2? Generally, money may be the only reason and I wouldnt play divvy 2 just for the money.
Just wanted to clear that up b4 I copped it 4 being a bigheaded 1st division player which is hardly anything to be bragging about anyway.
Are you sure??
Your not on the divy 1 thread anymore so has Goldie & Jamie offered you big coin @ Deer Park?:)
red devil1
29 Aug 2007, 21:39
Beazer you are welcome at North Footscray. Best facilities in the comp. Good young coach and your old mate Scratcher plays there!
w.weapons
29 Aug 2007, 21:46
Last time I checked this was Big Footy not Big Cricket....
least its still interesting for me.......no big heads from heights comming on here this week i wonder why........:confused:
w.weapons
29 Aug 2007, 21:49
you wont cop anything from me champ........:thumbsu:good luck on the week end....
w.weapons
29 Aug 2007, 21:50
Beazer you are welcome at North Footscray. Best facilities in the comp. Good young coach and your old mate Scratcher plays there!
not for long red devil.....hows the side looking????every 1 fit????
how can you beat heights????
would you rather play at altona or yarraville????
Tony Delaney
29 Aug 2007, 21:56
Good for spectators on a rainy day too in the middle of winter.
Hear the guiness book of records are speaking to Eldridge this week, apparently his broken arm has healed in 10 days.
red devil1
29 Aug 2007, 22:37
not for long red devil.....hows the side looking????every 1 fit????
how can you beat heights????
would you rather play at altona or yarraville????
Everyone is available and yes we can beat Heights (straight bat).
Thanks for the support Weapons. Personally, I think there is more atmosphere, better grounds conditions etc at Yarraville, but I don't think anyone is too pushed.
What happened with Robbie May? I heard Skinny (no.5?) is leaving Deer Park to chase dollars next year. Perhaps Heights will approach.
red devil1
29 Aug 2007, 22:41
Good for spectators on a rainy day too in the middle of winter.
Hear the guiness book of records are speaking to Eldridge this week, apparently his broken arm has healed in 10 days.
Don't listen to him Beazer. There is plenty of shelter. Great social scene and we don't all dress in tracksuit pants 24/7.
Scott can't wait to take on Heights. He is our very own swingman.
hustle and ball
30 Aug 2007, 00:07
watched the wesy v hts game n been hearing all about how quick hts is n how good greto is , n that west r too old n slow ,dont play for each other n chase the money, are hts red n white coz if not wat a lot of crap that is
Are you sure??
Your not on the divy 1 thread anymore so has Goldie & Jamie offered you big coin @ Deer Park?:)
Not sure what you are implying with your initial question so I will disregard it.
And no they havent offered me coin at all, I didnt even speak to either of those 2. It was an informal chat with somebody who Goldie and Jamie are trying to get there who I bumped into and he just asked whether Id go there if he did. Nothing in it. He just told me they are trying to get a few better known players in 1st division. They will be hard to beat if they get the guys that were mentioned. B4 you ask, Im not naming who they are.
Not sure what you are implying with your initial question so I will disregard it.
And no they havent offered me coin at all, I didnt even speak to either of those 2. It was an informal chat with somebody who Goldie and Jamie are trying to get there who I bumped into and he just asked whether Id go there if he did. Nothing in it. He just told me they are trying to get a few better known players in 1st division. They will be hard to beat if they get the guys that were mentioned. B4 you ask, Im not naming who they are.
Beazer would be the be a good fit as a playing coach for any second div side ( if that was the way he wanted to go? ) Having said that Altona would be a perfect fit for him if he wanted to choose that path, Glenorden also would benefit from his expiriance/skill.
Blueboy16
30 Aug 2007, 12:35
Word on the town says that not all are happy down at Heights at the moment. Could be a few unhappy campers after tonights selection! Seems if the team unity is breaking down when it comes to the crunch....... GO WEST
Still alive blueboy?, businesses end of the season for the 3 remaining clubs, big decisions must be made and some unlucky people will get dropped. On the flip side some other people will get a chance to prove them selves and stamp their authority on the game..
dragons
30 Aug 2007, 14:47
Word on the town says that not all are happy down at Heights at the moment. Could be a few unhappy campers after tonights selection! Seems if the team unity is breaking down when it comes to the crunch....... GO WEST
What would you know. Stop starting starting bull shite rumors that aren't even true. As a Club moral would have to be at an all time high with both Senior teams in Prelim Finals. It's only natural that blokes are gonna miss.
Look forward to hearing from you when Heights payback Wests this week.
Blueboy16
30 Aug 2007, 15:49
What would you know. Stop starting starting bull shite rumors that aren't even true. As a Club moral would have to be at an all time high with both Senior teams in Prelim Finals. It's only natural that blokes are gonna miss.
Look forward to hearing from you when Heights payback Wests this week.
A little defensive hey dragons...... What would I know? Well unhappy people TALK. Filters back to other people and then to me....... I'm more than happy to post what other people tell me.
dragons
30 Aug 2007, 16:11
A little defensive hey dragons...... What would I know? Well unhappy people TALK. Filters back to other people and then to me....... I'm more than happy to post what other people tell me.
Yeh I would be pissed if I missed out on a game but that is at Heights that would only be about 10 players max.
I would hardly say there is trouble at Heights.... More bickering from players who havn't taken their Omission to good. This happens at every club at Finals time and is probably happening at West, Heights and North Foots.
hustle and ball
30 Aug 2007, 16:25
Yeh I would be pissed if I missed out on a game but that is at Heights that would only be about 10 players max.
I would hardly say there is trouble at Heights.... More bickering from players who havn't taken their Omission to good. This happens at every club at Finals time and is probably happening at West, Heights and North Foots.
yeah thats true, happens every were always gunner b a few that arnt happy,, becoz evryone becomes available for finals and thats wen the politics n sookin starts
easy_champ
30 Aug 2007, 16:32
yeah thats true, happens every were always gunner b a few that arnt happy,, becoz evryone becomes available for finals and thats wen the politics n sookin starts
and that's when windows @ footy clubs get broken:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
hustle and ball
30 Aug 2007, 16:46
and that's when windows @ footy clubs get broken:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
more than windows get broken
w.weapons
30 Aug 2007, 19:57
Thanks for the support Weapons. Personally, I think there is more atmosphere, better grounds conditions etc at Yarraville, but I don't think anyone is too pushed.
What happened with Robbie May? I heard Skinny (no.5?) is leaving Deer Park to chase dollars next year. Perhaps Heights will approach.
robbie may retired.......though would still be handy for the club if he stuck around in a different role.......also said his boys have started footy and that will take up some of his time......
skinny havnt herd that 1 but im sure he will stay......if i hear anything big footy will know..........lol....possabilaty to lose the lakes boys aswell......dont know for sure though......
yup i want the devils to win........they are a great club and deserve to have a shot at the title as do heights BUT ive said before nth are in my blood........and as a young bloke quite a few years ago now i still have fond memories of the joint.......
typewriter
31 Aug 2007, 10:07
i wouldnt listen to anybody that is unhappy after being dropped ppl say things very hastily when their angry and upset and this doesnt reflect the whole club. i assure you their is no angst amongst the footy club and everybody is geared up towards one thing and one thing only and that is to beat norths in the 1s and wests in the 2s this week. our fate is in our own hands.
should be 2 crackers of games i feel in the 2s we will get up and surprise wests by 3 goals, a very different team to 2 weeks ago. the ones also 2 be close with heights winning by 5 goals, just running over te top of the devils in the last.
typewriter
31 Aug 2007, 10:09
robbie may retired.......though would still be handy for the club if he stuck around in a different role.......also said his boys have started footy and that will take up some of his time......
skinny havnt herd that 1 but im sure he will stay......if i hear anything big footy will know..........lol....possabilaty to lose the lakes boys aswell......dont know for sure though......
yup i want the devils to win........they are a great club and deserve to have a shot at the title as do heights BUT ive said before nth are in my blood........and as a young bloke quite a few years ago now i still have fond memories of the joint.......
hey weapons heard a rumour that there has been a big divide in the club this year with the taylors boys not getting along with the deer park boys very well at all. any truth in that?
Beazer would be the be a good fit as a playing coach for any second div side ( if that was the way he wanted to go? ) Having said that Altona would be a perfect fit for him if he wanted to choose that path, Glenorden also would benefit from his expiriance/skill.
Not sure whether you are being sarcastic or not here Johnny. It would be a hard gig as a playing coach thats for sure. I wouldnt mind having a go at some sort of coaching in the future as I feel I would have a bit to offer but at the moment am just putting my efforts into knocking you blokes off on Saturday.
Kaz Wilson
31 Aug 2007, 12:16
Alright Lads
I'll get the proverbial rolling
Heights to triumph over North Footscray, i'll be suprised if the North supporters sit the game out quietly, false teeth and spit should be flowing hard and fast like the football produced by #7 Power.:D
Not sure whether you are being sarcastic or not here Johnny. It would be a hard gig as a playing coach thats for sure. I wouldnt mind having a go at some sort of coaching in the future as I feel I would have a bit to offer but at the moment am just putting my efforts into knocking you blokes off on Saturday.
Come on cam you can give us a bit more than that surely!!!!!
You guys have gone so quiet,micka even said watching you guys train was almost like being at a funeral it was so quiet............the pressure builds.
So you guys will be full strength hey,well no excuses we will be with out 3 from our best 21 so you will need to get the job done this time,we have macanulty tagging you as your pace will be a real worry on the wings of this fast tracked werribee ground,good luck and tell crackers to stop focusing on kicking a hundred winning finals is more important.
Not in the slightest Cam, just expressing my thoughts in writting. If Altona were in the market for a new coach and if they want to step up, you would be a good candidate. Apart from Altona, the top three teams all have playing coaches. You would obviously need support which I am sure you would get.
As for tomorrow, thats another story.........................have heard Molin is playing, which is a little suprising. I will have to check in with Ronald..lol:thumbsu:
Come on cam you can give us a bit more than that surely!!!!!
You guys have gone so quiet,micka even said watching you guys train was almost like being at a funeral it was so quiet............the pressure builds.
So you guys will be full strength hey,well no excuses we will be with out 3 from our best 21 so you will need to get the job done this time,we have macanulty tagging you as your pace will be a real worry on the wings of this fast tracked werribee ground,good luck and tell crackers to stop focusing on kicking a hundred winning finals is more important.
I got on this thread to get away from you. Now Im going to have to find another 1. lol. We both wanted to stay quiet this week and not get caught up in all the bullsh#t. Pressure comes from within and we are just going through the process we have all year. I would have thought that given that everybody is picking you guys to win the flag (and the 3-peat), the pressure may be on you guys. Finishing on top doesnt mean much these days. There will be a lot more pressure around the ball tomorrow arvo than any external pressure put on us thats for sure.
Hope Boofa has his running shoes on, Im deceptively quick........... not!
I would have thought that considering you guys apparently have our measure, there wouldnt have been a need for Micka to be at our training. He really is earning his money now isnt he? Not sure what anybody can take from training but each to their own I guess.
Thanks for letting us know that winning finals is more important than personal goals. I will pass it on to him. If he gets it, he does. If he doesnt, he doesnt. He coudnt care less and we all know that. Im sure that after his 2003 GF loss he may be reasonably keen to add another medal to the Gibson he won this year.
Whatever happens it should be a better game than your game last week and 1 of us will be able to go fishing next Saturday arvo. I hope we get the chocolates, Im dying to get to Queenscliff catching the calamari!
See you tomorrow.
Not in the slightest Cam, just expressing my thoughts in writting. If Altona were in the market for a new coach and if they want to step up, you would be a good candidate. Apart from Altona, the top three teams all have playing coaches. You would obviously need support which I am sure you would get.
As for tomorrow, thats another story.........................have heard Molin is playing, which is a little suprising. I will have to check in with Ronald..lol:thumbsu:
Not sure where that came from but thanks anyway.
Just private message my old mate Ronald McDonald, he will give you the in and outs and positions. If you ask nicely, he may even give you the rotations aswell. He knows more about us than I do.
Its all a bit of fun and a load of sh#t that gets posted on here most of the time but Im sure it will be much different tomorrow. Both sides are in good nick and good players are playing well. Will be worth coming down to watch.
Alright Lads
I'll get the proverbial rolling
Heights to triumph over North Footscray, i'll be suprised if the North supporters sit the game out quietly, false teeth and spit should be flowing hard and fast like the football produced by #7 Power.:D
Heights arrogance again
North to get up this week by 4 goals
They will be ready for the dirty play from Scumshine Heights this week
Tony Delaney
31 Aug 2007, 18:21
Heights arrogance again
Is it arrogant Travis if someone picks their own team. Suppose you too are arrogant.
Scumshine how original, didn't realise we had 12 yo's on here.
Tony Delaney
31 Aug 2007, 18:22
[quote=red devil1;8570894]
Tattslotto
w.weapons
31 Aug 2007, 18:57
hey weapons heard a rumour that there has been a big divide in the club this year with the taylors boys not getting along with the deer park boys very well at all. any truth in that?
to be totaly honest i dont know......i have stated before wasnt around as much this year for the snrs so i dont get to hear whats going on......
all-eyes-on-me
31 Aug 2007, 19:08
thought red devil wanted to break the news but i will. scotty.E got throught training and will be playing sunday after it was found out it was just bad brusing to the wrist and not a break!! so we are at full strenght even had to drop a bloke who hasnt missed a snr game all year!!
Kaz Wilson
31 Aug 2007, 19:23
Heights arrogance again
Sivart sense of humour you might wanna enquire about one
Scumshine heights, CLEVER :rolleyes:
Dirty play or hard/rough footy, Not heights fault if the north lads are renowned for wearing TURTLEnecks. Hard/rough footy is what we do best here at heights, the way footy should be played. I started following heights because they play an unsanitised brand of football, unlike the dribble you see in the AFL where spitting on the ground will get you reported hhmmm...... hopefully this time the Roberts St elite, look to there senior seniors for some guidance in how to play proper footy.:thumbsu:
to be totaly honest i dont know......i have stated before wasnt around as much this year for the snrs so i dont get to hear whats going on......
Have heard from your giant cricketing mate that there is more drama there than on channel ten at 7.00pm weeknights.
Seperate footy trips and a thanks but no thanks to most of the current lakers for next season.
w.weapons
31 Aug 2007, 22:58
[quote=Kaz Wilson;8589910]Sivart sense of humour you might wanna enquire about one
Dirty play or hard/rough footy, Not heights fault if the north lads are renowned for wearing TURTLEnecks. Hard/rough footy is what we do best here at heights, the way footy should be played. I started following heights because they play an unsanitised brand of football, unlike the dribble you see in the AFL where spitting on the ground will get you reported hhmmm...... hopefully this time the Roberts St elite, look to there senior seniors for some guidance in how to play proper footy.:thumbsu:[/quo
bangers you are dumber than i thought.......first saying your not coming on here until after this weekend.....you come on here under a different name and im pretty sure there's 2 or even 3 of them.........
scumshine heights......what about the greyhound trainers.............hahahah thats better.....hahahaha havnt used that 1 for a while......
nth foots by 20 points......ill be there just make sure you bring your so called rough/tough game this week cause last week was terrible.....soft i would call it....if not weapons will be all over it....believe that
red devil1
31 Aug 2007, 23:03
Sivart sense of humour you might wanna enquire about one
Dirty play or hard/rough footy, Not heights fault if the north lads are renowned for wearing TURTLEnecks. Hard/rough footy is what we do best here at heights, the way footy should be played. I started following heights because they play an unsanitised brand of football, unlike the dribble you see in the AFL where spitting on the ground will get you reported hhmmm...... hopefully this time the Roberts St elite, look to there senior seniors for some guidance in how to play proper footy.:thumbsu:
Gee that paragraph was dribble. Stop talking crap and lets just wait for Sunday. Your a magoos player so I think it is a bit of a stretch calling players soft when your more than likely a rubbish player yourself.
w.weapons
31 Aug 2007, 23:07
Have heard from your giant cricketing mate that there is more drama there than on channel ten at 7.00pm weeknights.
Seperate footy trips and a thanks but no thanks to most of the current lakers for next season.
you seem to know alot spill your beans obe1
giant cricketing mate.......who are you refering too????
1 thing i would like to know with all the drug taking going on in the afl whats it like in local clubs.........BANDITS as they call them are floating everywhere these days does any 1 wanna elaberate what happens at their club.......i know of some guys playing div 2 footy(not at deer park) to be having 3 or 4 a saturday night........
hasnt been said much on this thread just wondering if any other people want to tell their story......maybe kazz(banger)wilson can get onto this 1....
w.weapons
31 Aug 2007, 23:21
you seem to know alot spill your beans obe1........you seem to have nothing to do with the spotty guys not going on the div 1 thread this week....so you come on here and post crap about my club to take abit of the pressure you are feeling yer thats right....pressure about this weeks game against the giant killers in the woodsmen......maybe you should concentrate on the discipline of your players cause this week i think your gonna need it......anyway a good story is a GOOD story on bigfooty.....
giant cricketing mate.......who are you refering too????
1 thing i would like to know with all the drug taking going on in the afl whats it like in local clubs.........BANDITS as they call them are floating everywhere these days does any 1 wanna elaberate what happens at their club.......i know of some guys playing div 2 footy(not at deer park) to be having 3 or 4 a saturday night........
hasnt been said much on this thread just wondering if any other people want to tell their story......maybe kazz(banger)wilson can get onto this 1..........i stuffed that up please read the top agian obe 1 i added a little to it....
Guy Incognito III
1 Sep 2007, 19:55
Can TD or GB50 confirm the somewhat disturbing rumour that #21 won't be playing on the weekend? Word on the street is that he is stuck in quarantine with an equine influenza scare? :eek:
I'd just like to say best of luck to the Nth boys tomorrow...... Sunny Heights are again going into the game with plenty of confidence (as they should) but from a personal note I hope North get up which we all know they can. They managed to get over SH the last time they copped a footy lession from West so lets hope history repeats itself.
The boyz from Essex St are pumped and looking forward to the GF. The mail is that everybody is getting over there injuries & Illnessess and will feild a full side come game day.
Also good luck to the magoo's tomorrow.... A few key players back into the side from last week so lets hope West will be represented in both GF's next week.....
......i stuffed that up please read the top agian obe 1 i added a little to it....
Cant give away too much about my sources Browny, but the big fella has been a mate of yours for a while.
As for potting your club, many of your posts state that you hardly followed the parkers this year??
Are you denying two footy trips?
One thing the new coach is , is pro-active enticing former teammate Andrew LLoyd back as chairman of selectors, not too sure about the recruitment of Micheal Ironadis? ( spelling probaly wrong ) I will keep you posted as I hear more. As for my concentration, you stick too what you know and I will do the same.
darren melton
1 Sep 2007, 23:52
Cant give away too much about my sources Browny, but the big fella has been a mate of yours for a while.
As for potting your club, many of your posts state that you hardly followed the parkers this year??
One thing the new coach is , is pro-active enticing former teammate Andrew LLoyd back as chairman of selectors, not too sure about the recruitment of Micheal Ironadis? ( spelling probaly wrong ) I will keep you posted as I hear more. As for my concentration, you stick too what you know and I will do the same.words out then u are one the mail obe1
w.weapons
1 Sep 2007, 23:54
One thing the new coach is , is pro-active enticing former teammate Andrew LLoyd back as chairman of selectors, not too sure about the recruitment of Micheal Ironadis? ( spelling probaly wrong ) I will keep you posted as I hear more. As for my concentration, you stick too what you know and I will do the same.
obe1 im a realist....i think anyway....lol
yer i didnt follow and i have stated that due to family reasons(otherwise the missus has got me by the balls)hahahaha it gets a bit like that when you have a young family and arnt home tues wed thurs fri sat and sun for 12 months of the year......love my cricket more......
my club finished where i said they would......
watched the game today obe1 i thought it was a game of turnovers and was played wide of the corridoor.....a little tip from what i seen gotta use the middle of the ground.....even though spotty were 4 goals up i knew u guys would come back and did......got it back to 2 points in the last but a fair goal from molan sealed your fate.....anyway double chance and you 2 teams will meet again this year.......
2 footy trips ive asked about it the person in question didnt know:confused:
Crazy Monkey
2 Sep 2007, 21:28
Watched the game between Sunshine Heights and North Footscray. It was a good game to watch the whole way through with Sunshine Heights too good in the end to win by 5 goals to win them their well deserved spot in the grand final next week. Well done!
North Footscray did well throughout the day to remain in it most of the time and give us a great game to watch. Well done too.
Sunshine Heights best players looked like an even spread as it looked like all players contributed, which is what you want as it is a 'team' game.
I would have to say I (along with everyone else) am very much looking forward to the grand final next week Even though most would say West might look to be the favourites - reality is, when it comes to the grand final, it is a whole different ball game. Different ground... West had a week off - could be an advantage or disadvantage... It could be anyones, as both teams want it so bad. I believe Sunshine Heights will give West more than they bargain for. I have said this all year and I will say it again... Sunshine Heights are a stronger, fitter, harder at the ball side than West.
The monkey will put his money on Sunshine Heights for next week.
What are anyone else's thoughts?
GoesBangFrom50
2 Sep 2007, 22:30
Because you are the Number 1 man on this thread I'll take ur advice and have a spell. My next post will be in exactly 7 days when i get on to post my thoughts on the We$t v Heights Granny. :D
Great win by the MIGHTY DRAGONS today. Well done to the Devils... a good honest team.
WE$T will be in for the shock of their lives next week. All the pressure is on them... imagine losing the big one after being undefeated all year. Can already see the YOUNGER, FITTER, MATCH HARDENED dragons over running the OLD, UNFIT roosters who have only played 3 games in 49 days:thumbsu::thumbsu:
GEMINI... you made a goose of yourself today.... you now have a target on your back. Fancy being paid $200 a week to take the kick outs.
w.weapons
2 Sep 2007, 23:11
Watched the game between Sunshine Heights and North Footscray. It was a good game to watch the whole way through with Sunshine Heights too good in the end to win by 5 goals to win them their well deserved spot in the grand final next week. Well done!
North Footscray did well throughout the day to remain in it most of the time and give us a great game to watch. Well done too.
Sunshine Heights best players looked like an even spread as it looked like all players contributed, which is what you want as it is a 'team' game.
I would have to say I (along with everyone else) am very much looking forward to the grand final next week Even though most would say West might look to be the favourites - reality is, when it comes to the grand final, it is a whole different ball game. Different ground... West had a week off - could be an advantage or disadvantage... It could be anyones, as both teams want it so bad. I believe Sunshine Heights will give West more than they bargain for. I have said this all year and I will say it again... Sunshine Heights are a stronger, fitter, harder at the ball side than West.
The monkey will put his money on Sunshine Heights for next week.
What are anyone else's thoughts?
if heights are a stronger fitter harder at the ball side than west what the hell happened the week before.......west made heights look soft in all aspects of football last week......and it made the young blokes go into their shells......which all of us know cant happen in the big 1........plain and simple west are too strong and have the mentle edge im tipping alot of soul serching down at heights this week to try to come up with positives from last time they played west.........funny thing is though it will be all negative.........
anyway well done heights good win and the devils put up a good performace as well.........mad monday for the devils......a grand final for heights 2 best teams in the comp which was on the cards good luck and may the BEST team win........
roosters44
3 Sep 2007, 00:10
if heights are a stronger fitter harder at the ball side than west what the hell happened the week before.......west made heights look soft in all aspects of football last week......and it made the young blokes go into their shells......which all of us know cant happen in the big 1........plain and simple west are too strong and have the mentle edge im tipping alot of soul serching down at heights this week to try to come up with positives from last time they played west.........funny thing is though it will be all negative.........
anyway well done heights good win and the devils put up a good performace as well.........mad monday for the devils......a grand final for heights 2 best teams in the comp which was on the cards good luck and may the BEST team win........
You made it Heights.....well done....hopefully you'll have a bit more respect than your 2s....what a disgrace....Where's Mizzi?....
roosters44
3 Sep 2007, 00:11
Go the Staffords....
Crazy Monkey
3 Sep 2007, 06:57
I think you'll be in for a surprise mate! Younger blokes will have a mental edge when it comes to a grand final that is wanted so badly. And you can always find positives no matter what. As I said different ground, week off, anything CAN happen and WILL happen. So let's just wait and see hey...
Blueboy16
3 Sep 2007, 10:47
When will you Heights guys realise that it doesnt matter where and when this GF will take place and that you guys will just be outclassed.
astro_girl
3 Sep 2007, 11:22
You made it Heights.....well done....hopefully you'll have a bit more respect than your 2s....what a disgrace....Where's Mizzi?....
If you know everything which it seems you claim to do then you will know where he is...or was...or whichever it is.....
It seems you are a big one to talk the talk but if u were such a big man then you would have come out yesterday & made it clear to the heights supporters who u are.....
Football is a funny game & strange things happen.....just remember that
typewriter
3 Sep 2007, 11:36
obe1 im a realist....i think anyway....lol
yer i didnt follow and i have stated that due to family reasons(otherwise the missus has got me by the balls)hahahaha it gets a bit like that when you have a young family and arnt home tues wed thurs fri sat and sun for 12 months of the year......love my cricket more......
my club finished where i said they would......
watched the game today obe1 i thought it was a game of turnovers and was played wide of the corridoor.....a little tip from what i seen gotta use the middle of the ground.....even though spotty were 4 goals up i knew u guys would come back and did......got it back to 2 points in the last but a fair goal from molan sealed your fate.....anyway double chance and you 2 teams will meet again this year.......
2 footy trips ive asked about it the person in question didnt know:confused:
u claim to not be around the club for family reasons but u watch everybody else every other week wots the go with that?
i also heard there was some refernce to the 'taylors boys' on the 'deer park boys' footy trip tops??? sounds like trouble if u ask me.....
if wests do win the gf this year and go up maybe a few of their older players could be a target for the parkers u like older ppl down there dont u???
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 12:06
Ahh what a wonderful day it is :)
Grand Final week and the mighty Dragons still amongst it. Who would have thought :rolleyes: - WHIPPETY BOY you were on us from pe season well done to you.
Good effort by the North Foots pres after the game to come in and say a few words. Hopefully that helps in stopping any of the off field crap between the 2 clubs. It was a good game to watch and the devils look like they will be a good team for a few years to come. 9, 5, 4 and 19 will all be good players.
A few biq questions to be answered this week...
Will Lane play? Of course he will. Possibly the most selfish player to play the game. Will play regardless of how fit he is
Will INELLA get a HARDBALL? NO CHANCE... Unless there is a PIE stuck to it
Will GEMENI put his hand out to collect his $200 for taking the kick outs? More than likely. He has done it all year so why stop now.
Will Ziggy hold on to the ball for every possible second to make sure that the crowd is ooking at him? we all know the answer to that one....
rightfoot_sloth
3 Sep 2007, 12:30
I went to the game yesterday at Yarraville as a impartial viewer and was impressed by a couple of things.
I thought the bloke on the wing for the Devils ... Dweeb ? Was pretty good at winning the hard pill when it was in dispute.
Chris Lock did a reasonable job on Greto especially early on when he was left one out in the arc on him. But exposed him when moved into the midfield.
Also I decided to go to the Heights huddle at the breaks and found that 'Bomber' made a lot of sense with his instructions. They were complex enough without being confusing. :thumbsu: . I think if Heights wins on the weekend he (Bomber) could do a reasonable job in Divvy one providing he has the necessary cattle on the park.
cork_in_the_ocean
3 Sep 2007, 12:34
Think i will be tipping wests this week as the last time these two met alot of heights ppl jumping on big footy boasting about how good they are going to be and also bagging the opposition (which seems to be happening again this week)...... thought you would have learnt your lesson but obviously you cant help yourselves...... why dont you leave the boasting and potting other players until after you ACTUALLY beat wests????? hope you prove me wrong as you have some young players who deserve a win for their loyalty to your club (when they could be elsewhere).
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 12:42
I'd just like to say best of luck to the Nth boys tomorrow...... Sunny Heights are again going into the game with plenty of confidence (as they should) but from a personal note I hope North get up which we all know they can. .....
Bad luck with that champ... u don't always get what you want :thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 12:45
Think i will be tipping wests this week as the last time these two met alot of heights ppl jumping on big footy boasting about how good they are going to be and also bagging the opposition (which seems to be happening again this week)...... thought you would have learnt your lesson but obviously you cant help yourselves...... why dont you leave the boasting and potting other players until after you ACTUALLY beat wests????? hope you prove me wrong as you have some young players who deserve a win for their loyalty to your club (when they could be elsewhere).
Doesn't really matter what Gooses like me write on Big Footy. Has absolutely no influence on the result of the game.:thumbsu:
Do agree with your last comment though... Perhaps LOYALTY and PASSION for the club may have some sort of influence over the result this week. I know who has the edge in those areas
cork_in_the_ocean
3 Sep 2007, 12:52
what are ppls thoughts playing at chirnside for the granny only??? would you rather play at yarraville (as it is easier for supporters to get to) i would say that ground size that chirnside isnt that much bigger although the surface is great would just like thoughts on whether its a good thing having all finals at yarra and altona and just the one at chirnside????
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 13:11
Wondering if anyone (Borgsta) knows when the umpires are picked for this weeks games. Must say that it was a pleasure to not notice the men in white on the weekend. Umpires were Cryer and O Donnel. Both did a top job. Payed the ones that were there and din't get sucked in to the players that were playing for kicks.
borgsta2006
3 Sep 2007, 13:55
Wondering if anyone (Borgsta) knows when the umpires are picked for this weeks games. Must say that it was a pleasure to not notice the men in white on the weekend. Umpires were Cryer and O Donnel. Both did a top job. Payed the ones that were there and din't get sucked in to the players that were playing for kicks.
Dear all,
If anyone would like to know, the umpire's appointment night is being held on Wednesday this week. ALL appointments should be finalised by then.
If anyone would like to know the appointment results, pm me and I can enlighten you.
If you would like to know the rankings and structure of it all, I can also enlighten you.
Good luck to West and Heights on what should be an enthralling contest in the Div 2 Grand Final.
Regards
Borgy.
bigdog08
3 Sep 2007, 13:58
Why dont we talk about how sundays game is going to be won or lost? All this spruking is great reading but like gbf50 said it has no effect on the result. Where are heights going to make up the difference from the semi, 40points?? is nothing to be sneezed at but for them to beat west they are going to have to find a way of making up the difference, wheather that is restrict wests scoring or scoring more themselves. Do they have to play a bit of keepings off and limit supply to wests forwards?? Just wondering without to much biast where everyone thinks the game will be won or lost, that all.
Shimozzle
3 Sep 2007, 14:01
Good luck to both teams this weekend in the division 2 grand final but i think that either team will really struggle in division 1 next year because you guys just dont have the cattle. It is a massive jump up to division 1 and either side will feel the pressure next year.
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 14:06
Good luck to both teams this weekend in the division 2 grand final but i think that either team will really struggle in division 1 next year because you guys just dont have the cattle. It is a massive jump up to division 1 and either side will feel the pressure next year.
Agree with that but it's a small price to pay for a FLAG:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 14:10
Why dont we talk about how sundays game is going to be won or lost? All this spruking is great reading but like gbf50 said it has no effect on the result. Where are heights going to make up the difference from the semi, 40points?? is nothing to be sneezed at but for them to beat west they are going to have to find a way of making up the difference, wheather that is restrict wests scoring or scoring more themselves. Do they have to play a bit of keepings off and limit supply to wests forwards?? Just wondering without to much biast where everyone thinks the game will be won or lost, that all.
Heights will have to pull something out of the bag.... we$t have played them and won twice so as long as they stick to the plan they have followed all year they SHOULD win...... in saying that I beleive that the Dragons will be able to find something extra to get them across the line.... may be structure/tactics/ or perhaps a piece of individual brilliance.
May also just end up a case of We$t freezing up. You would have to think that all the pressure is on them this week. I am sure that they have all had thoughts of how SILLY they would look losing the one that counts... especially after Bones has made no secret of the fact that they are paying $40 000 this year.
bigdog08
3 Sep 2007, 14:56
Heights will have to pull something out of the bag.... we$t have played them and won twice so as long as they stick to the plan they have followed all year they SHOULD win...... in saying that I beleive that the Dragons will be able to find something extra to get them across the line.... may be structure/tactics/ or perhaps a piece of individual brilliance.
May also just end up a case of We$t freezing up. You would have to think that all the pressure is on them this week. I am sure that they have all had thoughts of how SILLY they would look losing the one that counts... especially after Bones has made no secret of the fact that they are paying $40 000 this year.
Surely heights wouldnt go in to the game, and there plan would be to wait for west to freeze up!! just geeing you up. It just seems to me that heights will have to pull something out of the bag to get over the line against there more fancied opponents. But hopefully it will be a cracking game and not a blow out.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 15:19
Surely heights wouldnt go in to the game, and there plan would be to wait for west to freeze up!! just geeing you up. It just seems to me that heights will have to pull something out of the bag to get over the line against there more fancied opponents. But hopefully it will be a cracking game and not a blow out.
West are favourites and all the pressure is on them. They know we are a chance at winning the game. Last encounter we had many players down and still had almost 30 shots at goal. Football is a funny game, a few shots go through early and the scoreboard pressure starts. Heights won't be waiting for anyone to freeze. We are full strength, seen Wests cards in the semi (why would you change things that worked). Heights haven't even opened their deck yet. Bring on Sunday it should be a ripper. I am glad we have played through because with a side aged as we have they could play 3 games a week and still be fresh. Wests injuries have healed but will 3 games in 49 days be a factor, maybe, maybe not. One thing that is for sure West are looking over their shoulder big time. Imagine being undefeated and losing the grand final.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 15:21
[quote=West_07;8600615]I'd just like to say best of luck to the Nth boys tomorrow...... Sunny Heights are again going into the game with plenty of confidence (as they should) but from a personal note I hope North get up which we all know they can. They managed to get over SH the last time they copped a footy lession from West so lets hope history repeats itself.
Like Nth Melbourne were hoping Carlton won the 1999 Preliminary against Essendon. Wonder why. Go dragons.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 15:24
Do you think you might get a tip right in the finals. Keep tipping against us because you are bringing us luck.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 15:27
Well done to Nth Footscray on their season and well done to their coach Dave. I think he got the most out of them. A good honest team of goers who made us work right til the end of the game. Was a fast and hard game of football typical of a final. Well done as GBF said with their president coming in and saying a few words.
Seems everyone that is not from West Footscray is wanting a Sunshine Heights win on Sunday.
easy_champ
3 Sep 2007, 15:42
"Seems everyone that is not from West Footscray is wanting a Sunshine Heights win on Sunday."[/quote]
Your probably hit the nail on the head there Bobby, everyone likes wants an underdog to win!
SomeBodyStopMe
3 Sep 2007, 15:43
Ahh what a wonderful day it is :)
Grand Final week and the mighty Dragons still amongst it. Who would have thought :rolleyes: - WHIPPETY BOY you were on us from pe season well done to you.
Good effort by the North Foots pres after the game to come in and say a few words. Hopefully that helps in stopping any of the off field crap between the 2 clubs. It was a good game to watch and the devils look like they will be a good team for a few years to come. 9, 5, 4 and 19 will all be good players.
A few biq questions to be answered this week...
Will Lane play? Of course he will. Possibly the most selfish player to play the game. Will play regardless of how fit he is
Will INELLA get a HARDBALL? NO CHANCE... Unless there is a PIE stuck to it
Will GEMENI put his hand out to collect his $200 for taking the kick outs? More than likely. He has done it all year so why stop now.
Will Ziggy hold on to the ball for every possible second to make sure that the crowd is ooking at him? we all know the answer to that one....
oh my golly gosh, Heights mustve won yesterday did they?? coz didnt see u around for a while goesbang, but thats fine, jump on and off the bandwagon as u wish, coz let me tell u now, u will be jumping off in a big way come sunday night, but it may not be the bandwagon u jump off, it may actually be the west gate bridge.....
as for ziggy holding onto the ball to look good, if he is holding onto it for so long, then y isnt ur so called "best tackler" (known as the midget to me) getting a hold of him, mustnt be doing his job, and whilst we r on that, this is a question for TD, r u gonna hand the best on ground medal to ziggy?? coz all u have to do is put the midget on him and i think its signed and sealed, but lets hope u learnt ur lesson from the 1st final......
all i know is, heights, u r in for a tough game, and u know wat, anything can happen on the day, but i just cant see it lads, class will prevail, ur "guns" will go missing AGAIN but if u do pull it off, wat a nasty year it will be for u guys next year coz i can promise u this, NOT 1 OF UR PLAYERS CAN MATCH IT WITH THE MEDIOCORE SIDES OF DIVVY 1, LET ALONE THE TOP SIDES so get ur hands off it.....
MY TIP, roosters by 7 goals, medal between kadour and mcghie
Kaz Wilson
3 Sep 2007, 16:28
*Match Report*
The performances from both squads in a tense first half could only be separated by a few behinds, with both ruckman winning an equal amount of hit outs, both sets of defences held out, respective forwards. In a fairly defensive half of footy a spark was needed and Adrian Pante dearly obliged with a contender for goal of the year.
The fans lapped it up, every goal kicked saw a new scoreboard leader. This tense opening was exactly what i was looking for from the roberts st elite. They played hard/rough footy they didn't back down from the contest, they went out and earn't respect from doubters, myself included.
The "premiership" quater kicked off with minimal impact from the umpires, who on the day were marvellous,
- Mallia stepped up a gear and showed why he is league b&f favourite,
- Munn pulled strings from the backline, outclassing his opponent
- Soto drew the breaths from all & sundry, with act after act of courage.
- Weston on his 1st fathers day, had a day out
- Demetriou epitomised the heights reputation of run & carry
Signs looked ominous for North as the scoreboard looked as imperilous as the heights waterboy's performance. Heights would put together a run of uninterrupted goals then North would manage to peg them back.
The final score did not reflect Norths resilience. Credit must & will be payed to North as they never threw in the towel, they plugged away, they battled, they kept faith in themselves and each other, never relying on one player. Special mention must go out to big footy resident Barry Dawson who left nothing in reserve, And the north president who spoke inside the rooms afterwards, hold your heads up high.
roosters44
3 Sep 2007, 17:21
If you know everything which it seems you claim to do then you will know where he is...or was...or whichever it is.....
It seems you are a big one to talk the talk but if u were such a big man then you would have come out yesterday & made it clear to the heights supporters who u are.....
Football is a funny game & strange things happen.....just remember that
I knew i'd get a bite out of you. I knew what the result would be yesterday so i went to the Telstra Dome instead.
w.weapons
3 Sep 2007, 17:29
u claim to not be around the club for family reasons but u watch everybody else every other week wots the go with that?
i also heard there was some refernce to the 'taylors boys' on the 'deer park boys' footy trip tops??? sounds like trouble if u ask me.....
if wests do win the gf this year and go up maybe a few of their older players could be a target for the parkers u like older ppl down there dont u???
i dont need to explain myself to you..........
trouble i dont care about that buddy.......from all reports they will go back and they have been good for the club.......
older players hahaha........got something new for me.....
have herd another 5 players will be going to first division clubs to have a crack in th edfl........
w.weapons
3 Sep 2007, 17:48
my tip west by 10 goals plus...........
reason number 22 in the record and number 39 as well.........if my club was going into a final with names from the bigfooty website on their team list id be having a crack at who ever done it.........i recon the WRFL should fine sunshine heights for naming players/people not even playing.......have a look for yourselves.......
what a joke heights trying to be funny but its holding your club in low regard....who ever is the team manager and putting these names in the finals record is a joke........again making you club look stupid..........
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 18:11
reason number 22 in the record and number 39 as well.........if my club was going into a final with names from the bigfooty website on their team list id be having a crack at who ever done it.........i recon the WRFL should fine sunshine heights for naming players/people not even playing.......have a look for yourselves.......
what a joke heights trying to be funny but its holding your club in low regard....who ever is the team manager and putting these names in the finals record is a joke........again making you club look stupid..........
Lighten up Weapons....... try cracking a smile once and a while:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 18:14
, NOT 1 OF UR PLAYERS CAN MATCH IT WITH THE MEDIOCORE SIDES OF DIVVY 1, LET ALONE THE TOP SIDES so get ur hands off it.....
No credibility after that comment. How about someone from Div 1 that has seen any of these players play (maybe Obe1), tell us if they would get a game in a Div 1 side?
Mallia
Greto
M Nicolaides
N Caruana
M Roberson
could name more....
Father of TD
3 Sep 2007, 18:24
Get a life u nerd,start preparing for cricket season bcoz you no jack w.weapons (shit) about football.
To all the Sunny Heights people on this site:
Congratulations on making the final and if you do happen to beat the mighty roosters on Sunday I'll be the first to say Well Done and all that crap......
Now I'll get straight to the point here..... Some of the sh*t i've read of this site lately is a complete joke ' Can already see the YOUNGER, FITTER, MATCH HARDENED dragons over running the OLD, UNFIT roosters who have only played 3 games in 49 days:thumbsu::thumbsu:' Those OLD UNFIT roosters have beaten you boyz twice already this season..... so what does that say about Heights?
'I beleive that the Dragons will be able to find something extra to get them across the line.... may be structure/tactics' - Something extra? Like what? Why couldn't you do this against West last week? Didn't feel like it? Lost it on the way to the ground perhaps? and these tactics you speak of.... Would they be the tactics of putting a midget on Ziggy? or double teaming McGhee and leaving Innella, Jamie & Steve Lane & smaller forwards alone in the forward line? Yeah... do that and see how it works for you! 'One thing that is for sure West are looking over their shoulder big time' - You are kidding right! No Wait.... your right, Looking over their shoulders watching their opponents struggling to keep up as they run into open goals... Thats what you must mean! My Apoligies.
Now I'm not gunna sit here and say Heights have NO chance of winning because offcorse they do.... its footy and anything can happen. It just really bugs me that you guys get on here (only after a heights win) and bag the hell of West and their players when a) you haven't beaten them and in the 2 games so far this year you have been totally outclassed.
Good Luck on Sunday.
" Go Roosters "
Mr_Footy
3 Sep 2007, 18:53
Congratulations on making the final and if you do happen to beat the mighty roosters on Sunday I'll be the first to say Well Done and all that crap......
Now I'll get straight to the point here..... Some of the sh*t i've read of this site lately is a complete joke ' Can already see the YOUNGER, FITTER, MATCH HARDENED dragons over running the OLD, UNFIT roosters who have only played 3 games in 49 days:thumbsu::thumbsu:' Those OLD UNFIT roosters have beaten you boyz twice already this season..... so what does that say about Heights?
'I beleive that the Dragons will be able to find something extra to get them across the line.... may be structure/tactics' - Something extra? Like what? Why couldn't you do this against West last week? Didn't feel like it? Lost it on the way to the ground perhaps? and these tactics you speak of.... Would they be the tactics of putting a midget on Ziggy? or double teaming McGhee and leaving Innella, Jamie & Steve Lane & smaller forwards alone in the forward line? Yeah... do that and see how it works for you! 'One thing that is for sure West are looking over their shoulder big time' - You are kidding right! No Wait.... your right, Looking over their shoulders watching their opponents struggling to keep up as they run into open goals... Thats what you must mean! My Apoligies.
Now I'm not gunna sit here and say Heights have NO chance of winning because offcorse they do.... its footy and anything can happen. It just really bugs me that you guys get on here (only after a heights win) and bag the hell of West and their players when a) you haven't beaten them and in the 2 games so far this year you have been totally outclassed.
Good Luck on Sunday.
" Go Roosters "
Totally outclassed? I'm sorry, West07, but how many teams have Heights hurled abuse and slag at as they walked of the ground after the game?
Yes West, you are the classiest by far!
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 18:58
Good Luck on Sunday.
" Go Roosters "
Well done FOOL.... why didn't you just wait until Sunday night to start post just to make sure you were on a winner. Real nice form to wait till the second week of the finals to come on and claim to be a WE$T supporter.... Bet you follow Spotty and Geelong too:thumbsd:
Roosters_2007
3 Sep 2007, 19:12
It just really bugs me that you guys get on here (only after a heights win) and bag the hell of West and their players when a) you haven't beaten them and in the 2 games so far this year you have been totally outclassed.
Good Luck on Sunday.
" Go Roosters "
Further to this It must be nearly 3 years since Heights has won.
Our 1st encounter at Heights in the 1st year in Div 2 we lost by 1 goal at Heights ground but since then its been all WESTS!!!!
Ahh what a wonderful day it is :)More than likely. He has done it all year so why stop now.
how can u possibly bag ziggy? he is a gun and thats that, ever think he holds the ball a bit longer to spot up a target? doesn't miss many champ...
i rate him big time...:thumbsu:
cork_in_the_ocean
3 Sep 2007, 20:02
No credibility after that comment. How about someone from Div 1 that has seen any of these players play (maybe Obe1), tell us if they would get a game in a Div 1 side?
Mallia
Greto
M Nicolaides
N Caruana
M Roberson
could name more....
easy answer to that as both nicolaides have played divvy 1 already (and could cut it) greto and mallia would also come under the category of players who could cut it (however their effects on a game will be far less significant merely because of the calibre of players playing on them) for any other players considered guns for heights i would say borderline on getting a game on lack of exp in 1st div but im sure the more games they would play the more accustomed they would come to the style of play in div 1 (even greto and mallia would become even better players for the experience)...... however this is just my opinion so dont take it the wrong way.
Well done FOOL.... why didn't you just wait until Sunday night to start post just to make sure you were on a winner. Real nice form to wait till the second week of the finals to come on and claim to be a WE$T supporter.... Bet you follow Spotty and Geelong too:thumbsd:
Thats all you can up with..... That I'm new to Bigfooty! Real creative BG50. Just so you know.... I've been a west supporter for the last 11 years through the good times and the bad. I post something on here that you can't argue with and all you can do is call me fool.... Your parents must be so proud!
"Go West"
Totally outclassed? I'm sorry, West07, but how many teams have Heights hurled abuse and slag at as they walked of the ground after the game?
Yes West, you are the classiest by far!
On the feild yeah..... The 2's game on Sunday speaks for its self Mr Footy. Prelim final win by 100 points.
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 20:46
easy answer to that as both nicolaides have played divvy 1 already (and could cut it) greto and mallia would also come under the category of players who could cut it (however their effects on a game will be far less significant merely because of the calibre of players playing on them) for any other players considered guns for heights i would say borderline on getting a game on lack of exp in 1st div but im sure the more games they would play the more accustomed they would come to the style of play in div 1 (even greto and mallia would become even better players for the experience)...... however this is just my opinion so dont take it the wrong way.
All fair and reasonable comments.... backs up my point that SomebodyStopMe is a GOOSE. If you had seen N Caruana play I think you would also rate him a first division player. M Roberson was named in the VAFA B Grade team of the year last year so I am also sure he could play div 1:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 20:47
Thats all you can up with..... That I'm new to Bigfooty! Real creative BG50. Just so you know.... I've been a west supporter for the last 11 years through the good times and the bad. I post something on here that you can't argue with and all you can do is call me fool.... Your parents must be so proud!
"Go West"
Wouldn't waste any of my good quality stuff on you :D:D
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 21:03
RedDevil...... match report? and yor thoughts on this weeks game
red devil1
3 Sep 2007, 21:16
RedDevil...... match report? and yor thoughts on this weeks game
Heights were too good for a number of reasons.
Three key factors being:
- More dangerous accurate forwards who take their chances
- Ability to run and use the ball better
- More polished. The Devils get enough of it, we just turn it over way too much
I thought we had a crack but probably everything needed to go right for us to win. We did OK in the centre in patches, 3 of our back 6 didn't have great days and we missed to many easy shots in front of goal.
I thought Greto probably turned the game when he went into the middle. Pante was playing well but it was still a brave move to shift Greto.
Was impressed with Roberson, Demetriou, Mallia and although I hate to admit it thought Naz was pretty solid down back. What a moron to continually fist pump the crowd when he was standing in the middle of the ground.
The full back (bald guy) did some really nice things, but no way was he in your top 3. Our full foward had 7 shots at goal and was mauled on various occasions.
I noticed the big Nicholaides was missing. Reckon he will need to stand up and Roberson to play on McGhie in the GF. Not sure if he had a crack two weeks ago but I don't think you have anyone else.
I tipped West by 3 goals a couple of weeks ago and reckon it will probably be about the same. I understand you couldn't stop McGhie and not sure if you can again. The guy might be a muppet but he is a hell of player.
GoesBangFrom50
3 Sep 2007, 21:20
Some very interesting observations Devil.... u know you don't always beleive the BEST in the paper..... Thats the beauty of Greto... 108 goals for the year but in reality could be one of the top 5 or 6 mid fielders in the comp if he played there.
You love Naz if he plays for you and would hate him if you played against him.
Agree on Mcghie.... is a MUPPET but a gun.
Your thoughts on Derich's game? and why he left the field 100mtrs ahead of the rest of the team?
red devil1
3 Sep 2007, 21:38
Some very interesting observations Devil.... u know you don't always beleive the BEST in the paper..... Thats the beauty of Greto... 108 goals for the year but in reality could be one of the top 5 or 6 mid fielders in the comp if he played there.
You love Naz if he plays for you and would hate him if you played against him.
Agree on Mcghie.... is a MUPPET but a gun.
Your thoughts on Derich's game? and why he left the field 100mtrs ahead of the rest of the team?
Dean didn't have a great game. Despite his strength he is a guy who relies on taking marks on the lead. Unfortunately, not fit enough to do that (about 6-7kgs over playing weight). Had a couple of decent games but found it tough on the big grounds.
To be honest I have no idea why he walked ahead of the pack.
I wouldn't love Naz at all! He has played for the Devils a few years back. (along with a number of other clubs) Was a good two's player but has was only young and has improved quite a bit.
w.weapons
3 Sep 2007, 22:15
Get a life u nerd,start preparing for cricket season bcoz you no jack w.weapons (shit) about football.
o dont worry i am......luckily you fixed that up otherwise i would have been all over you like west will be on the weekend........;)
w.weapons
3 Sep 2007, 22:17
Good Luck on Sunday.
" Go Roosters "
well said.......:thumbsu: