View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

w.weapons
22 Sep 2006, 00:47
rob may top coach,bloke well respected for what he has done for the club.......gets my aproval
also to his assistant, great talker(lol) very passionate both are a great combination to have at DPFC

w.weapons
22 Sep 2006, 00:53
ff line greto rozenwieg lane
hfline blythe di petrio mallia
c line inella johns williams
hbline rainbow mcgie s.cook
fbline allen phipps sinnett
r lovell rr kavanagh rov robertson
bench monteleone shepherd rizzo

ill get back to use with the full back line.. this was pretty hard to do having seen all the senior and reseve sides this year and there will be a few not happy with this team have a crack your selves:)

THIS IS THE WEAPONS TEAM OF THE YEAR

w.weapons
22 Sep 2006, 15:59
gibbsy i just read the thread you started....
you've got every 1 talking some real s h i t on it i dont think it will happen cause of 1 club missing out on their pp in 2002.....hehehehehehehehehe
just face it the club u follow have been down their for a while and gonna be there for a while longer...lol
here is something for the rest of u guys on here t.radford has been traded to albanvale and we have given them $100 just to sign him up...seeya

Tony Delaney
22 Sep 2006, 16:18
Couldn't be more wrong Tony. I'm just a humble player (no not one of the ex-Taylors Lakes ones either) I might let you know who I am next time you visit my staff to recruit for the Union.

How are the Holidays going?

Why do you hate Deer Park so much anyway? Any particular personalities or the club in general?

Don't know about any union or holidays so keep guessing

Don't hate Deer Park in particular any more than any other club. Just enjoy stirring. I am friends with several of the 94 A1 team and they won't go near the place, quote "too many heroes, too many wan..." These traits I must say come accross in certain individuals but on the same hand I know some good blokes down there too. Probably the same as most clubs. Must say your previous coach did nothing for the clubs reputation with the two above quotes suiting him to a T.

I still think you are the Deer Park coach. Two dogs started up as soon as Look out for lions stopped although you have use lions a coulpe of times since also. You also sound like him. I stand to be corrected though

gifted
22 Sep 2006, 16:45

Don't hate Deer Park in particular any more than any other club. Just enjoy stirring. I am friends with several of the 94 A1 team and they won't go near the place, quote "too many heroes, too many wan..." These traits I must say come accross in certain individuals but on the same hand I know some good blokes down there too. Probably the same as most clubs. Must say your previous coach did nothing for the clubs reputation with the two above quotes suiting him to a T.

I still think you are the Deer Park coach. Two dogs started up as soon as Look out for lions stopped although you have use lions a coulpe of times since also. You also sound like him. I stand to be corrected though

sorry tony, but i know the deer park coach and he aint a computer literate man........, he works digging pits all day and i can't see a laptop being a tool of choice down there for him to be replying to threads...

twodogs13
22 Sep 2006, 16:57

There must be another Tony Delaney living in the Western Suburbs then that I know of through work.

Have a look at some of my other posts, particularly in other forums and this should indicate that I am not Robbie. Should even give you a clue as to what comp I played in last year.

Just because I rate Robbie as a coach doesn't mean I am him. He is not the sort of bloke to blow his own trumpet like that.

Also, Weapons.... I heard about that trade too. Just not sure if Terry knows about it. Do you reckon he will remember anything from mad monday? Any report on Rocky's injuries? Gee that was a s h i t bike!

unit27
22 Sep 2006, 17:15
If there is to be a Yarraville/Seddon merge , will they be playing in Division 2 next yr ?

cold pies
22 Sep 2006, 17:40
If there is to be a Yarraville/Seddon merge , will they be playing in Division 2 next yr ?

have heard that they have merged and will be known as the eagles and will be in division 1 along with glenorden to make a 10 team competition again

lookout4lions
22 Sep 2006, 17:43
the merge is a definate goer, voted to go ahead on 13th by not all life members due 2 fact that not all were informed, pretty piss poor. You would rekon they will stay in div1, bit unfair on yarraville if they dont.:thumbsu:

lookout4lions
22 Sep 2006, 17:46
Tony havnet changed name mate just been gettin ova loss so havnt bothered loggin on 2 much just lookin, how u blokes goin 2 go nxt yr, recruited any1 yet,

Falcon
22 Sep 2006, 22:24
So who will be in div 1 next year and who will be in div 2. It would be good if someone could list the teams in each.

Falcon
22 Sep 2006, 22:25

Unit, what will you be playing next year with the Magpies? Seniors, Reserves or Under 18's again?

w.weapons
22 Sep 2006, 22:30
There must be another Tony Delaney living in the Western Suburbs then that I know of through work.

Have a look at some of my other posts, particularly in other forums and this should indicate that I am not Robbie. Should even give you a clue as to what comp I played in last year.

Just because I rate Robbie as a coach doesn't mean I am him. He is not the sort of bloke to blow his own trumpet like that.

Also, Weapons.... I heard about that trade too. Just not sure if Terry knows about it. Do you reckon he will remember anything from mad monday? Any report on Rocky's injuries? Gee that was a s h i t bike!

the rocky incident was a cracker,it was the longest lap of the deer park footy ground in history, 25 minuits lol...as for the injuries dr peter larkins said that he would've needed lots of betadine on those grazes to keep the infections away,also has the record for the most nude staks on a pushy...lol in 500 metres...lol
as for the bike a good good tradie doesnt blame his tools...lol:rolleyes:
and ratters sighned sealed delivered we will have to show him the paper work lol.....:thumbsu:

some of the funniest mad monday s h i t ever

has peter chafer cleaned his head yet, shaved his mo and s h i t?? any info??
rizzo needs to get on the piss more often (cunny funt)
and that b l o o d y whistle blower what was he on...........lol

w.weapons
22 Sep 2006, 22:33
lookout we will have to get the clubs out 1 sunday and sort the men from the boys

w.weapons
22 Sep 2006, 22:36
i hope unit in the senoir's n i play on him ill give him a couple in the pack

Gibbsrightboot
23 Sep 2006, 00:30
gibbsy i just read the thread you started....
you've got every 1 talking some real s h i t on it i dont think it will happen cause of 1 club missing out on their pp in 2002.....hehehehehehehehehe
just face it the club u follow have been down their for a while and gonna be there for a while longer...lol
here is something for the rest of u guys on here t.radford has been traded to albanvale and we have given them $100 just to sign him up...seeya

how are you going champ..........hope to see you at Presentation night son, how good is my thread at the Carlton Board, 180 replies and nearly 5000 hits. Massive chance that Carlton will have picks 1 and 2 this year dont you worry son.....on good authority as well.

Gibbsrightboot
23 Sep 2006, 00:35

Rocky needed stiches all over his body, very funny day. terry was a cracker, he got copped it all day by the boys but he never backed away the old man........

w.weapons
23 Sep 2006, 01:23
So who will be in div 1 next year and who will be in div 2. It would be good if someone could list the teams in each.

done some home work here the teams are....
div 1
colts
hoppers
sunshine
parkside
spotty
st albans
albion
altona
glenorden
yarraville/seddon??

div 2
deer park
west foots
wyndamvale
the grey hound trainers(heights)
albanvale
coburg
nth foots
gladdy park
braybrook
nth sunshine
brunswick magpies...ask unit about that 1
point cook??????

brunswick power and centrals should not be allowed to play in the comp again the way they carried on this year. it shouldnt be tollerated....:thumbsd:
div 1 top 5
div 2 top 6 should be the way to go...
point cook who knows anything about whats goin on there:confused:
shouldnt be a bye in either comp, unfair, any other teams i havnt mentioned that other people know of that will get a side up for div 2

unit27
24 Sep 2006, 14:25
Unit, what will you be playing next year with the Magpies? Seniors, Reserves or Under 18's again?

Next year il be playing Under 18's with a few senior games. What about yaself?

unit27
24 Sep 2006, 14:27
i hope unit in the senoir's n i play on him ill give him a couple in the pack

Should expect that from you ... WIMP.

unit27
24 Sep 2006, 14:29
As for Brunswick Magpies .. whata laugh.

Western Magpies will be in the comp next year no doubt . As either Laverton Magpies or Western Magpies.

w.weapons
24 Sep 2006, 14:57
Should expect that from you ... WIMP.

good 1 tool

w.weapons
24 Sep 2006, 15:01
As for Brunswick Magpies .. whata laugh.

Western Magpies will be in the comp next year no doubt . As either Laverton Magpies or Western Magpies.

use wont win 3 games who ya gonna beat? the only team you will beat is the bye if we have 1....
yes u will be the worst side in the comp if the power isnt there got a bright future down at the maggies.......:thumbsu:

w.weapons
24 Sep 2006, 15:15
who won the medal??????

lookout4lions
24 Sep 2006, 19:43
Rob Teflaur or close 2 that from Nth Sunshine (5)

Sloth Style
24 Sep 2006, 20:35
Rob Telfer from North Sunshine

w.weapons
24 Sep 2006, 21:28
Rob Telfer from North Sunshine

give us a run down on the top 5 and votes if u can.........:thumbsu:

unit27
24 Sep 2006, 22:48
use wont win 3 games who ya gonna beat? the only team you will beat is the bye if we have 1....
yes u will be the worst side in the comp if the power isnt there got a bright future down at the maggies.......:thumbsu:

Mate i like those extremely modern clubrooms you boys have the pleasure of using down there at Deer Park:D ... your ground would have to be the worst in the comp i wouldnt call it a footy ground its more like a basketball court i reckon. Where as the Magpies in 2007 will enjoy brand spankin new clubrooms and i would say the best ground in Div2.

Ey wimp what number r u ? il make it a certainty i play on u next season.

twodogs13
24 Sep 2006, 23:55
Mate i like those extremely modern clubrooms you boys have the pleasure of using down there at Deer Park:D ... your ground would have to be the worst in the comp i wouldnt call it a footy ground its more like a basketball court i reckon. Where as the Magpies in 2007 will enjoy brand spankin new clubrooms and i would say the best ground in Div2.

Good one "D i c k Brain". You obviously haven't spent much time reading this thread, if you had you would know that Deer Park are also getting brand new club rooms next year. They are spending 1 Mil. As for bagging their ground.... You must be clutching at straws because you certainly can't bag their team. The magpies are one of the most pittiful teams I have ever seen. Just terrible! 'Poo' would probably be the best adjective to describe them. I hope you enjoy playing on your excellent surface next year. I'm sure it will be some comfort when you get spanked by 20 goals every week.

w.weapons
25 Sep 2006, 00:10

clubrooms, as i have told u already we are getting 1.1 mill from the council.new lights,clubrooms and the ground fixed......
only time will tell who's got the best clubrooms as i have seen your plans and ours.yours look great and thats not going to make use any better on the field.your ground yes its in good nick ive played both footy and cricket on it and its 1 of the good 1's going around, and for our ground yer its not too good centre is hard as a rock as we havnt had much rain bit lumpy near the clubrooms and the score board side is a shocker with rabbit holes everywhere, its not my fault, its the council's fault for not maintaining it properly all they do is mow it, in saying that how will this make the maggies better than what they are.....

my number is...............:confused: ;)

well said dogga....

w.weapons
25 Sep 2006, 00:35
hey unit did u play in the senoirs last year???u must have how would u know how bad our ground was

unit27
25 Sep 2006, 00:52
hey unit did u play in the senoirs last year???u must have how would u know how bad our ground was

No didnt play seniors but have played junior football there several times and the ground is disgraceful , mate not just sayin it coz i want to bagg Deer Park , it trully is disgraceful.

Why wouldnt u tell me wat number u are?

unit27
25 Sep 2006, 00:56
We will get better with these Under 18's coming through. We have vowed to at least spend 2 yrs at the club to turn it around , we will be competitive on the field by 2008 i assure u of that.

w.weapons
25 Sep 2006, 01:22
No didnt play seniors but have played junior football there several times and the ground is disgraceful , mate not just sayin it coz i want to bagg Deer Park , it trully is disgraceful.

i didnt say it was in good nick now did i....
weapons27.....lol

w.weapons
25 Sep 2006, 01:28
We will get better with these Under 18's coming through. We have vowed to at least spend 2 yrs at the club to turn it around , we will be competitive on the field by 2008 i assure u of that.

you must hate being near the bottom all the time in the senoirs,time will tell how good yous will be.....and after 2 years if yous are still near the bottom, what your gonna leave and the club will be in a shamozzle like it already is now....:confused:

what number are u?
you will know what number i am when i hip and shoulder u,and u dont get up,then u wake up and ask your teamates what happned and who did it.......lol

sput1956
25 Sep 2006, 01:32
How did Dale King go for Deer Park in the granny?

unit27
25 Sep 2006, 11:38
what number are u?
you will know what number i am when i hip and shoulder u,and u dont get up,then u wake up and ask your teamates what happned and who did it.......lol

Well said wimp. I was #18 this year and next year hopefully i keep it , as for u knockin me out id love to see u try . Please dont be scared and tell me ur number.

Falcon
25 Sep 2006, 15:53
Well fella's, the good thing I can see out of all this is at least we will have some fair dinkum footy grounds in the comp soon. If Deer Park is getting a new clubrooms and fixed up ground, fantastic! It's definatly going to be better for the competition. Same if the Western Magpies are maintaing their fantastic surface and new clubrooms. Will be a joy to play at both grounds. Also Wyndhamvale is upgrading aswell, with new grounds been created, new clubrooms been built, a fantastic new carpark already finished and a totally different look to the senior oval, with the direction of the goals changing to the other side and a new fence been placed around the whole ground. It's looking good for everyone now isn't it fellas?

On another note will the Maggies be changing their name back to Lavo?

And as for where I will be playing, been told I will play a 3rd year in 18's in the new A div team. But will play firsts whenever they need us to come up, or when the 18's play a game where the result is enevitable, win or lose. Well this is what I've been told by the coach of the 18's. Which wouldn't be bad as the 18 boys coming up for games through out '07 will be paid incenntives.

unit27
25 Sep 2006, 18:27
The board will vote early next yr to see if they want to change the name back to Lavo. Most likely will be Laverton Magpies in 2007 though.

Is Wyndhamvales new ground and clubrooms going to be at the same spot or somewhere else?

Falcon
26 Sep 2006, 00:09
Word coming from some of the boys at the club is that the re-development will happen at the original ground and that the club will most likely stay there with another ground been created for juniors on the other side of the road in a vacant paddock.

Although there is a rumour that has been floating around the club for awhile that we will be re-locating to Manor Lakes. The new housing development district that is one of Victorias fastest growing areas. It's still in the suburb of Wyndhamvale. But because of the new carpark and plans of a new oval and new double storey clubrooms/dressing rooms at the Honor Avenue ground, I feel as if it is more likely a Manor Lakes re-location won't occur.

bangitlong
26 Sep 2006, 17:08
ok this is a task for everyone rate the top ten the grounds (surface) and facilities (away rooms) in the wrfl ... we are not taking into account if the ground is windy as hell (wyndhamvale) or the actual club rooms (ie where the bar is)..... looking forward to seeing these !!!!!

jimmyh
26 Sep 2006, 18:17
ok this is a task for everyone rate the top ten the grounds (surface) and facilities (away rooms) in the wrfl ... we are not taking into account if the ground is windy as hell (wyndhamvale) or the actual club rooms (ie where the bar is)..... looking forward to seeing these !!!!!

played at both levels over the years, I would have to say spotty and albion has the best facilities in 1st div.

2nd div i dont think I could go past nth foot & albanvale.

From what I hear Deer Parks are going to be unreal.

jimmyh
26 Sep 2006, 18:23

what you didnt play seniors!!!!

you have been talking like you have played AFL.

If you u cant get a game at lavo give it away spastic!!!

Palace03
26 Sep 2006, 18:53
Best Surface I would say probably Altona in Div 1. In Div 2 Lavo, Sunshine Heights and West Footscray isn't bad when dry (which is most of the time these days).

Best Rooms: Div 1 prob Port Colts and StAlbans. Div 2 Albanvale probably, alot of Div 2 clubs need their facilites updated and it's good to see DP, Lavo and Wyndhamvale getting some many put into them they needed it the most.

kangaman06
26 Sep 2006, 20:05
In Div 2 I was a big fan of Central Altona's vistors change rooms. Very spacious and open! A little dark but up there with the best.

Falcon
26 Sep 2006, 20:28
I played div 2 in '05 and thought Altona's footy ground and clubrooms were pretty good. Don't mind playing there! But they obviously in Div 1 now so I would have to say Albanvale as far as the ground is concerned anyway.

It is fantastic that Wyndhamvale is getting new ovals and re-developed clubrooms aswell.

unit27
26 Sep 2006, 20:38
what you didnt play seniors!!!!

If you u cant get a game at lavo give it away spastic!!!

Ey ****witt , i play under 18's maybe if u could read u mightve been able to see the other comments i posted .. pull ya head in.

unit27
26 Sep 2006, 20:43
Best Surface I would say probably Altona in Div 1. In Div 2 Lavo, Sunshine Heights and West Footscray isn't bad when dry (which is most of the time these days).

Best Rooms: Div 1 prob Port Colts and StAlbans. Div 2 Albanvale probably, alot of Div 2 clubs need their facilites updated and it's good to see DP, Lavo and Wyndhamvale getting some many put into them they needed it the most.

What do people think of Nth Sunshines surface? Played a finals game there last year and i reckon it was superb .

Palace03
26 Sep 2006, 21:08
What do people think of Nth Sunshines surface? Played a finals game there last year and i reckon it was superb .

Haven't been out there for awhile, nearly forgot. The surface is excellent, very smooth and even, the change rooms aren't real flash at all though.

w.weapons
29 Sep 2006, 17:50
How did Dale King go for Deer Park in the granny?

no good had a crook knee

w.weapons
29 Sep 2006, 18:03
Well said wimp. I was #18 this year and next year hopefully i keep it , as for u knockin me out id love to see u try . Please dont be scared and tell me ur number.

im scared of an 17 year old yer right........
why should i tell u my number when youll go on sporting pulse and check the name with the number and u will give me away i dont want that now do i????? i dont play d i c k h e a d hahahahahahaahahahah:thumbsu:

kangaman06
30 Sep 2006, 07:08
Got some great goss from a mate at Braybrook today which if correct should see them become a definite finals team.
Firstly alot of their blokes from Central Altona are coming back to the club which should strengthen them there but the biggest recruits are the Caruso boys, Robbie and Marc. Both potent goal sneaks and both can do some freakish things on the park. Whether or not they can take the physicality of the league is to be seen but if true it'll help Braybrook thats for sure.

caveman
30 Sep 2006, 09:45
Gday everyone,

I follow West Coburg in the EDFL but for the last few years I have kept an interest on Coburg Districts. What can people tell me about this club and their prospects for 2007?

I noticed they won their first final but got knocked out after that. Are they a club on the rise?

Kooley
30 Sep 2006, 09:55
Gday everyone,

I follow West Coburg in the EDFL but for the last few years I have kept an interest on Coburg Districts. What can people tell me about this club and their prospects for 2007?

I noticed they won their first final but got knocked out after that. Are they a club on the rise?
they will be a real contender next year caveman. it's been a steady rise them over the past few seasons.

kangaman06
30 Sep 2006, 13:03
I play down at Districts
06 can be described as a very weird year.
Started off with a couple of wins then lost quite a few, but in most games it was never a blow out, usually a couple points or goals or we were in it for a fair stretch and then we really hit our straps at the end of the season with 2 good wins against teams above us and then a great win over Sunshine Heights in the first final (Sorry Goesbang!). In our other final against Albanvale, we were up by a point in the last quarter before we had a few brain malfunctions and most of the boys were just spent.
I believe if we can keep the list we have now - which I believe we'll do - and add a few more running players - guys coming off the half back flanks and guys that can swap on and off the ball - then yeah we're a finals team again next year.
The big thing for us this year was about getting some respect - i think we did earn some of it back especially in the last month of football. But 2007 should be a good year for the club.

w.weapons
2 Oct 2006, 11:52
I play down at Districts
06 can be described as a very weird year.
Started off with a couple of wins then lost quite a few, but in most games it was never a blow out, usually a couple points or goals or we were in it for a fair stretch and then we really hit our straps at the end of the season with 2 good wins against teams above us and then a great win over Sunshine Heights in the first final (Sorry Goesbang!). In our other final against Albanvale, we were up by a point in the last quarter before we had a few brain malfunctions and most of the boys were just spent.
I believe if we can keep the list we have now - which I believe we'll do - and add a few more running players - guys coming off the half back flanks and guys that can swap on and off the ball - then yeah we're a finals team again next year.
The big thing for us this year was about getting some respect - i think we did earn some of it back especially in the last month of football. But 2007 should be a good year for the club.

hey kanga only time will tell but if the comp in div 2 goes with the top six format for the finals do u recon districts will still make the finals:confused:
just a question bud..............

kangaman06
2 Oct 2006, 14:36
I think we can - we lost 2 games that we shouldn't have this year and maybe two or more that were coin tosses. Thats a possible 4 more wins which should have seen us make top 6. The question for us in consistency. Can we be a consistent enough club to play the brand of football that we did in the last 2 weeks of the season and the two finals we played. Only time will tell on that one.

Didakman
2 Oct 2006, 18:21
well kangaman, lets hope your right about the brookers. There will definately be some handy recruits including a few doutta stars boys as well. The Brookers pushed a few top sides towards the end of this year and pre season starts early so we are hoping for a big year. There was plenty of turmoil at the Brookers early in the year but as it all settled, so did the club and we finished well. Fingers are crossed for next season. Most of the boys are staying at the club and some handy recruits are on their way. We will have to wait and see.

kangaman06
2 Oct 2006, 19:05
well kangaman, lets hope your right about the brookers. There will definately be some handy recruits including a few doutta stars boys as well. The Brookers pushed a few top sides towards the end of this year and pre season starts early so we are hoping for a big year. There was plenty of turmoil at the Brookers early in the year but as it all settled, so did the club and we finished well. Fingers are crossed for next season. Most of the boys are staying at the club and some handy recruits are on their way. We will have to wait and see.

Also heard something that whilst may be bad to start with may be a blessing in disguise - heard that there was a bit of a barney at the B&F/Presentation night that may result in some of the 'bad' aspects of the club move on. Any truth in this rumour Didakman????

w.weapons
2 Oct 2006, 23:18
Word coming from some of the boys at the club is that the re-development will happen at the original ground and that the club will most likely stay there with another ground been created for juniors on the other side of the road in a vacant paddock.

Although there is a rumour that has been floating around the club for awhile that we will be re-locating to Manor Lakes. The new housing development district that is one of Victorias fastest growing areas. It's still in the suburb of Wyndhamvale. But because of the new carpark and plans of a new oval and new double storey clubrooms/dressing rooms at the Honor Avenue ground, I feel as if it is more likely a Manor Lakes re-location won't occur.

sounds great falcon:thumbsu:

w.weapons
4 Oct 2006, 23:22
albanvale very happy with our win cant wait for next week, as far as were concerned deer parks players best players arnt playing

just went back a few pages jimmy i like doing my homework for starters you bag deer park for not playing certian players, you know about young nelson and then u backed me up when unit/poof27 got stuck into me a little so im just trying to figure you out....u like to stir up a little crap here and there and you say youve played 1st and 2nd division which i think is a load of crap because u like to talk s h i t so realy which side of the fence are you on?????
are you with the fat heads from glenorden or the tossers from albanvale??????:thumbsd:
tell the truth and dont hide behind the alias:thumbsd:

w.weapons
5 Oct 2006, 10:33
heres 1 from left field peter(beast)berry from what ive been told has put his name forward to be the next wyndamvale coach.....
whats happned to cookie got the sack or is over the job at the falcons any truth to the rumor or is mud guts talking s h i t like he usualy does down at the caroline springs pub??????????

Travvy43
5 Oct 2006, 11:01
heres 1 from left field peter(beast)berry from what ive been told has put his name forward to be the next wyndamvale coach.....
whats happned to cookie got the sack or is over the job at the falcons any truth to the rumor or is mud guts talking s h i t like he usualy does down at the caroline springs pub??????????

The whole whyndahmvale fraternity would not be feeling too good about themselves after their last quarter capitualation against north footscray at headquarters.

Speaking of the devlis, it will be an interesting year for them next year. Their evergreeen captain craig thomson has played his last senior game for the club. I believe he is scaling back his committments to reserve footy and super rules, although the power of Battistella's persuasion may get him back running around at 2:00pm for another year.

Another interesting one will be Jason Barry, not sure if he will be pulling on the boots again due to work comittments. He has been a champion goal kicker for the devils (and one year at Tongala!!) and will leave quite a hole if he does not return.

I also beleive that the gangly defender garry manton has signalled his intentions to run around in the reserves next year. He has been a very honest and passionite defender at the club for the best part of 10 years. Another one is Montebello, the elusive feak has also said that from now on he will be a reserves player, and reserves player only.

All of this makes for a strong reserves team but may leave a bit of a hole in the 2:00pm team. Keeping this in mind though, the recruiting is in full swing, Hayden Phillips has signed on again and is bringing a mate of equal talent with him which will be good for the club. A few more boys from Rockbank are on board (solid on baller and key defender) already and i am sure there is more to come.

Good luck to the Devils in 07, with some new blokes on board already and i am sure a few more before the season begins, i hope they can go a couple of steps further and chalenge for a top 3 spot.

Falcon
5 Oct 2006, 20:21

Interesting to hear. Could be possible as the Wyndhamvale Football Club is looking for a new coach in 2007. 'Cookie' and the club have decided that it is best for both parties if Cookie is just captain next year and not have to worry about coaching aswell. But Brett Cook will still be a valuable member of the clubs plans moving forward. He is a fantastic player and captain of the WRFL division 2 Team Of The Year.

As a player/supporter of the club, we are still wondering who is going to take the reigns next year. We have had two pretty good coaches in Mark McVilly and Brett Cook in recent years who have done well under circumstances such as injury, and hope the new coach can be just as good. Rumours floating around were that either Darren Batties, Scott Crawford or Brendan Wallace would take over. But Batties will coach the 18's and Wallace will remain with the 2's or take a senior position elsewhere. Crawford would be my tip to take control, been the current president and former Centre Half Forward superstar. Will be interesting to see what happens and we are open to any new coaches including these new rumours of Peter Berry coaching.

Falcon
5 Oct 2006, 20:28
Good luck to the Devils in 07, with some new blokes on board already and i am sure a few more before the season begins, i hope they can go a couple of steps further and chalenge for a top 3 spot.

Have heard the Devils are chasing a few younger blokes from other clubs. Young Under 18 star Todd Lawrie from the Wyndhamvale Juniors and a personal friend of 'Falcon' has recieved a letter from North Footscray Football Club. It requests he reply by October 1st. He tells me he is unsure what to do next year and still hasn't decided.

speculator
5 Oct 2006, 21:07
Interesting to hear. Could be possible as the Wyndhamvale Football Club is looking for a new coach in 2007. . We have had two pretty good coaches in Mark McVilly and Brett Cook in recent years who have done well under circumstances such as injury, and hope the new coach can be just as good. Rumours floating around were that either Darren Batties, Scott Crawford or Brendan Wallace would take over. But Batties will coach the 18's and Wallace will remain with the 2's or take a senior position elsewhere. Crawford would be my tip to take control, been the current president and former Centre Half Forward superstar. Will be interesting to see what happens and we are open to any new coaches including these new rumours of Peter Berry coaching.

If the candidates above are an indication of the direction of the Falcons....let me say it is alll down hill from here...lol, they may as well bring back Scotto

Falcon
5 Oct 2006, 21:33
haha possibly. Lucky it's not my decision

w.weapons
5 Oct 2006, 22:39
Interesting to hear. Could be possible as the Wyndhamvale Football Club is looking for a new coach in 2007. 'Cookie' and the club have decided that it is best for both parties if Cookie is just captain next year and not have to worry about coaching aswell. But Brett Cook will still be a valuable member of the clubs plans moving forward. He is a fantastic player and captain of the WRFL division 2 Team Of The Year.

As a player/supporter of the club, we are still wondering who is going to take the reigns next year. We have had two pretty good coaches in Mark McVilly and Brett Cook in recent years who have done well under circumstances such as injury, and hope the new coach can be just as good. Rumours floating around were that either Darren Batties, Scott Crawford or Brendan Wallace would take over. But Batties will coach the 18's and Wallace will remain with the 2's or take a senior position elsewhere. Crawford would be my tip to take control, been the current president and former Centre Half Forward superstar. Will be interesting to see what happens and we are open to any new coaches including these new rumours of Peter Berry coaching.

dunno about the other 2 but the superstar crawford your talking about does he wear gloves when he plays and if it is he's not a superstar he's an elma fud...............:thumbsd:

and for taking mud guts berry on you must have rocks in your heads if you do, diggers rest on the piss and he will be happy to take your money.........

w.weapons
5 Oct 2006, 22:45
The whole whyndahmvale fraternity would not be feeling too good about themselves after their last quarter capitualation against north footscray at headquarters.

Speaking of the devlis, it will be an interesting year for them next year. Their evergreeen captain craig thomson has played his last senior game for the club. I believe he is scaling back his committments to reserve footy and super rules, although the power of Battistella's persuasion may get him back running around at 2:00pm for another year.

Another interesting one will be Jason Barry, not sure if he will be pulling on the boots again due to work comittments. He has been a champion goal kicker for the devils (and one year at Tongala!!) and will leave quite a hole if he does not return.

I also beleive that the gangly defender garry manton has signalled his intentions to run around in the reserves next year. He has been a very honest and passionite defender at the club for the best part of 10 years. Another one is Montebello, the elusive feak has also said that from now on he will be a reserves player, and reserves player only.

All of this makes for a strong reserves team but may leave a bit of a hole in the 2:00pm team. Keeping this in mind though, the recruiting is in full swing, Hayden Phillips has signed on again and is bringing a mate of equal talent with him which will be good for the club. A few more boys from Rockbank are on board (solid on baller and key defender) already and i am sure there is more to come.

travy i watched u play in the 1st div finals you would be suited to the 2nd division what are your commitments next year with yc or you looking elsewhere?????

Travvy43
6 Oct 2006, 10:07
travy i watched u play in the 1st div finals you would be suited to the 2nd division what are your commitments next year with yc or you looking elsewhere?????

It would be great to play 2nd div footy again, it would be a bit easier thats for sure!!

But nah, i am sticking with the Kangas, great club, young list and looking forward to see if we can go a couple of wins further in 2007.

DekkaRoo
6 Oct 2006, 10:18
Travvy43, I hear on the grape vine that a recently appointed coach in the Goulburn Valley has and will be seeking your services next year... have you given it any thought????

Travvy43
6 Oct 2006, 10:33
Travvy43, I hear on the grape vine that a recently appointed coach in the Goulburn Valley has and will be seeking your services next year... have you given it any thought????

Hey Dekka, you obviously have friends in high places to know about the coaching appointment you are talking about.

DekkaRoo
6 Oct 2006, 10:44
I have some good sources Travvy....

Travvy43
6 Oct 2006, 10:48
While I would enjoy getting back up there to play in the GV again, the travel is something i am not very interested in.

So how are things looking at the devils in 07 Dekka, anything to add to my summary.

DekkaRoo
6 Oct 2006, 12:43
Things are looking good.... Nearly all contracts have already been signed for 2007.
There will be a few new faces to the club next year and you can expect the devils to improve on finishing 5th overall this season. Speaking recently with the coach, he has already spoken to a few prospect for the coming year and the outcome was possitive. Still very early days, but I am sure all clubs that made the 8 this season feel that there is a big opportunity next year to perhaps progress to Div 1 in 08.

Falcon
6 Oct 2006, 14:11
In regards to Wyndhamvale coaching position, I am just saying the rumours. That is what I have heard from the fellas. I don't even know if I'm going to be at the club next year. The coaching position is not my responsibillity and I'm sure the club will pick a fitting suiter. And I'm sure there will be plenty of applicants.

As for Scotty Crawford. He is a bit of a superstar down the club. Has always been a pretty good player and is just a top bloke. Don't quite know about an 'Elma Fudd', but your welcome to that opinion.

w.weapons
6 Oct 2006, 14:26
its getting a bit boring now that the footy is over so im going to liven it up a bit i need you guys to help a little with this......
im gonna do a bigfooty div 2 team of the year any 1 who wants to be involved just type in where u wanna play.....
any 1 interested
falcon
banger
unit
jimmypoofh
dekkaroo
gibsy
13dogs
kanga
didakman
palace
lookout

theres 11 names ill come back with a few more.........

DekkaRoo
6 Oct 2006, 14:34
Where is your name W.Weapons....

Falcon
6 Oct 2006, 14:40
Falcon at Full Forward

Palace03
6 Oct 2006, 18:59
Put Palace, the classy left footer on a wing.

Who's everyone's prediction for the big improver next year. Obviously the boys who play for clubs on here will pick your own team, but other than your team who do you think will improve on last year?

Saw a bit of Coburg late in the year and they impressed me, especially in the finals. I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves, but if they keep there heads screwed on and get themselves another good defender I think they can go places next year.

unit27
6 Oct 2006, 21:56

Who's everyone's prediction for the big improver next year. Obviously the boys who play for clubs on here will pick your own team, but other than your team who do you think will improve on last year?

Saw a bit of Coburg late in the year and they impressed me, especially in the finals. I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves, but if they keep there heads screwed on and get themselves another good defender I think they can go places next year.

The same contenders next year dont expect anything less from sides like Albanvale , West Footscray and Sunshine Heights because they always seem to be up there come finals time.

The improvement will come from Nth Fscray i can really see them going places next year with some very talented Under 18's coming up and some good recruiting who knows how far they will go..

w.weapons
6 Oct 2006, 23:39
Where is your name W.Weapons....

im in the back pocket kick in specialist........:thumbsu:
hit a target with every kick and read the play well also.......:thumbsu:

w.weapons
6 Oct 2006, 23:41
The same contenders next year dont expect anything less from sides like Albanvale , West Footscray and Sunshine Heights because they always seem to be up there come finals time.

The improvement will come from Nth Fscray i can really see them going places next year with some very talented Under 18's coming up and some good recruiting who knows how far they will go..

deer park???????

Blueboy16
6 Oct 2006, 23:44
West Footscray with a new coach............ hahahaha cant tell ya yet.

w.weapons
6 Oct 2006, 23:48
ff line. ? falcon ?
h/f line. ? ? ?
centres. palace ? ?
h/b line ? ? ?
f/b line. w.weapons ? ?
rucks. ? ? ?

its a start any 1 else
probably wont fill it all in come on boys have a dip

w.weapons
6 Oct 2006, 23:52
West Footscray with a new coach............ hahahaha cant tell ya yet.

so the big man has departed so he should have does stuff all on the side lines sits down and sux on choofers got west nowhere........
let it out blue boy you've told us now......:thumbsu:

Blueboy16
6 Oct 2006, 23:59
Sorry weapons, not involved with the club. But good mates with the new coach..... Is a gun coach.

twodogs13
7 Oct 2006, 00:01
I reckon Coburg will be the big improver. Should make the top 4 next year.

Also, someone said something earlier about Nth Footscray recruiting some guns from Rockbank. Was that a joke? Rockbank are the worst side running around in the RDFL which is a weaker competition than this one. Surely they couldn't have had any genuine guns! I think Nth should focus more on their juniour up and comers, they will probably provide more value.

Blueboy16
7 Oct 2006, 00:05
I reckon Coburg will be the big improver. Should make the top 4 next year.

Also, someone said something earlier about Nth Footscray recruiting some guns from Rockbank. Was that a joke? Rockbank are the worst side running around in the RDFL which is a weaker competition than this one. Surely they couldn't have had any genuine guns! I think Nth should focus more on their juniour up and comers, they will probably provide more value.

Yeah I agree that Rockbank is the weakest side in the comp but NO WAY is WRFL Div 2 a better comp than the RDFL. I saw about 5 games last season involving sides other than Glenorden and the skills were shocking. Some of the RDFL 2's sides would give the WRFL senior sides a run for their money. Poor comment that one twodogs.

twodogs13
7 Oct 2006, 10:42
Yeah I agree that Rockbank is the weakest side in the comp but NO WAY is WRFL Div 2 a better comp than the RDFL. I saw about 5 games last season involving sides other than Glenorden and the skills were shocking. Some of the RDFL 2's sides would give the WRFL senior sides a run for their money. Poor comment that one twodogs.

Might have to agree to disagree on that one then. But here's my reason for that comment anyway...
Riddel are a good side and would match it with any of the wrfl div2 sides. But they won the flag in the RDFL. Diggers who came second would probably struggle to beat any side in wrfl div2's top 5 from the season past. And the rest of the comp would struggle to beat sides in our top 8.
Granted there are some poor sides running around in wrfl div2 but they are in the bottom six. I just think that the better sides in the wrfl div2 are better than the better sides in the rdfl and for that reason I think this is a stronger comp. But hey that's just my opinion.

caveman
7 Oct 2006, 13:01
ff line. ? falcon ?
h/f line. ? ? ?
centres. palace ? ?
h/b line ? ? ?
f/b line. w.weapons ? ?
rucks. ? ? ?

its a start any 1 else
probably wont fill it all in come on boys have a dip

chuck me in a forward pocket mate!

bac
7 Oct 2006, 16:31
Peter 'Wally' Jacobs (coached Glen Orden seniors for about 6 years) was interviewed by Wyndhamvale a couple of weeks for there coaching position.

PAUL3232
7 Oct 2006, 16:33
I agree with twodogs, Dekkaroo if North are pick up Rockbank players the club needs to have a look at the direction that there heading.Need to find some talls down there as you have good small coming through the under 18s and also with the players down there. Probably make the finals but thats it cant see them going any further. But the 2s will go close the club always seems happy with that, but thats the culture down there.

unit27
7 Oct 2006, 18:17
Put me at CHB

kangaman06
7 Oct 2006, 21:02
its getting a bit boring now that the footy is over so im going to liven it up a bit i need you guys to help a little with this......
im gonna do a bigfooty div 2 team of the year any 1 who wants to be involved just type in where u wanna play.....
any 1 interested
falcon
banger
unit
jimmypoofh
dekkaroo
gibsy
13dogs
kanga
didakman
palace
lookout

theres 11 names ill come back with a few more.........

Sorry boys, just got back from the footy trip haven't been on for a few days.
Kangaman - if serious ruck
If total fantasy, can I be a dashing, hard running half back flanker who reads the play well, runs of his man and hits forwards on the tits?

kangaman06
7 Oct 2006, 21:04

Saw a bit of Coburg late in the year and they impressed me, especially in the finals. but if they keep there heads screwed on and get themselves another good defender I think they can go places next year.

I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves
It's funny cause it's true!!! But at the same time, sad cause it's true!!

kangaman06
7 Oct 2006, 21:08
Play in the WRFL, work in Sunbury, have seen the standard of the RDFL and it's terrible. Riddell and DIggers would hold their own, but most of the top 8 would beat the rest of their comp easily. And Rockbank have been terrible for years, the few guns they did have left quite some time ago. (Battaglia to Keilor etc)
Look at it this way, there are 3 teams in Sunbury, S.Lions, S.Kangaroos and Rupertswood. The Lions and Rupertswood both play in other leagues because of a number of reasons, but one of the main ones would have to be the poor state of the RDFL.

unit27
7 Oct 2006, 21:26
How would a match between Brunswick Power and Rockbank go?

w.weapons
8 Oct 2006, 01:22
How would a match between Brunswick Power and Rockbank go?

brunswick magpies would win by 8 goals no doubt about it........:thumbsd:

but lavo would win by 10 points same standard pretty much same personel:thumbsd:rabel

w.weapons
8 Oct 2006, 01:25
Sorry boys, just got back from the footy trip haven't been on for a few days.
Kangaman - if serious ruck
If total fantasy, can I be a dashing, hard running half back flanker who reads the play well, runs of his man and hits forwards on the tits?

which 1 would u be in the action in the guts
or h/b/f hittin tits?...........:thumbsu:

we need a ruck man u in?