View Full Version : WRFL Division 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

w.weapons
8 Oct 2006, 01:38
what a big day for the weapon..........
got amongst the runs in cricket as captian for the first time...winners as well
won the best team player at the b/n/f
also won the best clubman award which for me holds in high regard for awards
to the boys sorry i wasnt there to have a couple with ya as you know im a busy boy with all the s h i t i do con grats to all the trophy winners and ill see u all next year in a different role............high up..

just a note herd from a couple of boys they were dissapointed with the turn up from the 2nds not good enough for a side that played in the finals.......

w.weapons
8 Oct 2006, 01:39
Sorry boys, just got back from the footy trip haven't been on for a few days.
Kangaman - if serious ruck
If total fantasy, can I be a dashing, hard running half back flanker who reads the play well, runs of his man and hits forwards on the tits?

any stories?????
where did yas go?????:thumbsu:

w.weapons
8 Oct 2006, 01:46
I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves
It's funny cause it's true!!! But at the same time, sad cause it's true!!

not good enough what sort of club are use trying to run..........:mad:
the boys who are mucking up pi s s em off seems to be the same old same old:p

Thats_Special
8 Oct 2006, 02:14
Play in the WRFL, work in Sunbury, have seen the standard of the RDFL and it's terrible. Riddell and DIggers would hold their own, but most of the top 8 would beat the rest of their comp easily. And Rockbank have been terrible for years, the few guns they did have left quite some time ago. (Battaglia to Keilor etc)
Look at it this way, there are 3 teams in Sunbury, S.Lions, S.Kangaroos and Rupertswood. The Lions and Rupertswood both play in other leagues because of a number of reasons, but one of the main ones would have to be the poor state of the RDFL.

When did you watch your RDFL games??? The RDFL was a poor competition 3 years ago but had steadily got better before this year getting much better. The top 6 sides in the RDFL would easily compete with top WRFL Div 2 sides.. Easily... Rupertswood play in another competition (Amatuers) because they came through to establish a place amongst the other "Big Schools".
When Sunbury and others left, your right, it killed the RDFL for a long while, but the standard now has risen, and is now much higher.
Rockbank, of course finishing on the bottom is an exception, the bottom 3 sides are.

w.weapons
9 Oct 2006, 15:10
was reading the rdfl thread and some body was saying that there was a bit of a split again at t/l their co captians want to join the deer park band wagon
bring em onboard........

GO THE PARKERS 2007

w.weapons
9 Oct 2006, 15:28
ff line caveman falcon gibbsrightboot
hf line twodogs13 ? banger
c palace ? ?
hb line kanga unit ?
fb line weapon ? jimmyh
rucks ? ? lookout4lions

coach BIG FOOTY

captian ?????? any 1 with credentials?????????

DekkaRoo
9 Oct 2006, 15:52
W.Weapons,

You can thow me on a wing.

DekkaRoo
9 Oct 2006, 15:58
I reckon Coburg will be the big improver. Should make the top 4 next year.

Also, someone said something earlier about Nth Footscray recruiting some guns from Rockbank. Was that a joke? Rockbank are the worst side running around in the RDFL which is a weaker competition than this one. Surely they couldn't have had any genuine guns! I think Nth should focus more on their juniour up and comers, they will probably provide more value.

twodogs13, I dont think anyone mentioned the players that may be recruited to Nth Foots where guns... but if you want to think that, thats fine.
Also, let me put this too you,..... Would you like any players that played for Brunswick this year playing at your club... I wouldnt mind Hardaway!, but according to you, all players that play in side that finish towards the bottom are not worth giving a Jumper to.

GoesBangFrom50
9 Oct 2006, 19:32
c palace ? ?
hb line kanga unit ?
fb line weapon ? jimmyh
rucks ? ? lookout4lions

coach BIG FOOTY

Half forward??? I was gonna put my hand up to look after the BAR!!

jimmyh
9 Oct 2006, 19:57
its getting a bit boring now that the footy is over so im going to liven it up a bit i need you guys to help a little with this......
im gonna do a bigfooty div 2 team of the year any 1 who wants to be involved just type in where u wanna play.....
any 1 interested
falcon
banger
unit
jimmypoofh
dekkaroo
gibsy
13dogs
kanga
didakman
palace
lookout

theres 11 names ill come back with a few more.........\

bit rough weapons, jimmy poof h

if only you knew, I dont think u would say that.

kangaman06
9 Oct 2006, 20:04
hb line? yeah ok i did wish for it, but better chuck me in the ruck coach!!!

BTW I saw a few games towards the end of the season - Saw Romsey vs Sunbury - both looked very ordinary. Maybe both sides were having an off day, but Romsey struggled against Sunbury Kangaroos who didn't impress me that much either and are easily the third side in Sunbury. I think teams like Braybrook and Gladstone Park would have given both sides a crack quite easily and both sides didn't even make finals.
But hey thats just my view on it.

Blueboy16
9 Oct 2006, 20:40
hb line? yeah ok i did wish for it, but better chuck me in the ruck coach!!!

BTW I saw a few games towards the end of the season - Saw Romsey vs Sunbury - both looked very ordinary. Maybe both sides were having an off day, but Romsey struggled against Sunbury Kangaroos who didn't impress me that much either and are easily the third side in Sunbury. I think teams like Braybrook and Gladstone Park would have given both sides a crack quite easily and both sides didn't even make finals.
But hey thats just my view on it.

Sorry Kangaman. Im told from a source within the WRFL Div 2 that Glenorden for sure would of made finals within RDFL and possibly Deer Park. No one else would cut the mustard. He didn't even include his side who played in Finals this season just gone. Diggers Rest played Nth Footscray in a practice Match without several of their match winners and won by close to 10 goals from memory. Your coments are not really correct. Romsey & Kanga's (with A James) would win on most occasions.

w.weapons
9 Oct 2006, 20:48
\

bit rough weapons, jimmy poof h

if only you knew, I dont think u would say that.

happy with the back pocket jimmyh youll be swaping in the midfield
do you know who i am???
do i know u?????
were u involved this year with a wrfl div 2 side which 1???

i only said it to get u goin looks like it worked:thumbsu:

w.weapons
9 Oct 2006, 20:49
Half forward??? I was gonna put my hand up to look after the BAR!!

kk your the barman signed sealed delivered:thumbsu:
hard work behind the bar some big drinkers in the side gotta have it jam packed full of grog and stay till stumps every weekend........you capable?????.........lolololol

w.weapons
9 Oct 2006, 20:56
whats the home ground gonna be of the team of the year???????
any suggestions????/

kangaman06
9 Oct 2006, 20:57
Sorry Kangaman. Im told from a source within the WRFL Div 2 that Glenorden for sure would of made finals within RDFL and possibly Deer Park. No one else would cut the mustard. He didn't even include his side who played in Finals this season just gone. Diggers Rest played Nth Footscray in a practice Match without several of their match winners and won by close to 10 goals from memory. Your coments are not really correct. Romsey & Kanga's (with A James) would win on most occasions.

Like I said just my opinion. Once again like I said maybe both teams were having an off day. Just going on what I saw.
By the way can't see the Kanga's having A James for a long time anyway.

Blueboy16
9 Oct 2006, 20:59
Like I said just my opinion. Once again like I said maybe both teams were having an off day. Just going on what I saw.
By the way can't see the Kanga's having A James for a long time anyway.

Well will be in the blue & white in 07 without a doubt.

kangaman06
9 Oct 2006, 21:30
has his appeal been successful? Correct me if i'm wrong but wasn't he serving 4 years? By all accounts though, i did hear the punishment did not fit the crime.

Falcon
10 Oct 2006, 00:55

The falcon has been captain of many a team, including '06.

Just throwing the name into the hat of the 'Mighty BIGFOOTY MONGRELS'

Blueboy16
10 Oct 2006, 09:13
has his appeal been successful? Correct me if i'm wrong but wasn't he serving 4 years? By all accounts though, i did hear the punishment did not fit the crime.

Reduced to 15 weeks. 2 weeks already served due to qualifying for Reserves Finals in which they played in 2 including winning the GF. 13 Weeks next season.

Gemini17
10 Oct 2006, 10:48
Reduced to 15 weeks. 2 weeks already served due to qualifying for Reserves Finals in which they played in 2 including winning the GF. 13 Weeks next season.

Don't think that is true Blueboy. If he is reported in Seniors he must serve his penalty in Seniors - Reserve finals won't count.

w.weapons
10 Oct 2006, 11:26
c palace ? ?
hb line kanga unit ?
fb line weapon ? jimmyh
rucks ? ? lookout4lions

coach BIG FOOTY

THE BIGFOOTY MONGRELS 2006
hf line twodogs13 ? ?
c palace ? dekkaroo
hb line kanga unit ?
fb line weapon ? jimmyh
rucks ? ? lookout4lions

COACH bigfooty
CAPTIAN falcon???
BARMAN goesbangfrom50
hey falcon can u handle the pressure of being captian and also kicking lots of goals for the mongrels what about media commitments and also staying till stumps every sat night when we win???hehehehe:thumbsu:

7 spots left in the team got to get in quick

w.weapons
10 Oct 2006, 11:37
need a strong marking c/h/f whos gonna give us a bit of agression when the ball hits the deck tackles bumps shepherds n all that s h i t. gonna have to kick at least 35 - 50 goals as well as giving off to falcon........

how many can we book u down for falcon?????

w.weapons
10 Oct 2006, 11:46
Lol not good for the Magpies with Brunswick Power gone ... probly forever the laughing stock now unless they keep the juniors from moving to other clubs.

you said it unit:thumbsu:

Blueboy16
10 Oct 2006, 13:54
Don't think that is true Blueboy. If he is reported in Seniors he must serve his penalty in Seniors - Reserve finals won't count.

Could possibly be right. I think That's Special might be able to help out with this one. He is the RULES GURU when it comes to the RDFL? :D

billylid
10 Oct 2006, 14:01
Could possibly be right. I think That's Special might be able to help out with this one. He is the RULES GURU when it comes to the RDFL? :D

he also may like to squash the rumour that AJ will only miss 7 games of the regular season with pre-season practice games included in those games that are eligable to be missed

twodogs13
10 Oct 2006, 14:42
he also may like to squash the rumour that AJ will only miss 7 games of the regular season with pre-season practice games included in those games that are eligable to be missed

He will only miss 13 games next year. The 2 ressies games did count because he did qualify to play them if needed. I know one of the umpires involved in the case so this is gospel. No way do practice games count.

Falcon
10 Oct 2006, 15:39
need a strong marking c/h/f whos gonna give us a bit of agression when the ball hits the deck tackles bumps shepherds n all that s h i t. gonna have to kick at least 35 - 50 goals as well as giving off to falcon........

how many can we book u down for falcon?????

haha well mate dunno about the media commitments and all that, although don't mind the odd attention here and there. Reckon I'd do alright, probably try and orchestrate some sponsorship deal with a Beer brewery aswell to supply non stop beer.

And Ive been captain before, the pressure does build, but with a team like ours haha the boys will all stand up as leaders taking away the pressure. also put me down for 60 goals, was 2nd this year in the league, so doin ok.

WEAPONS FOR PRESIDENT

jimmyh
10 Oct 2006, 19:49
happy with the back pocket jimmyh youll be swaping in the midfield
do you know who i am???
do i know u?????
were u involved this year with a wrfl div 2 side which 1???

i only said it to get u goin looks like it worked:thumbsu:

The backline looks pretty strong with you there, that was your old nickname wasnt it ?

Played all my footy on the ball in both first and second div!!

w.weapons
11 Oct 2006, 10:29
The backline looks pretty strong with you there, that was your old nickname wasnt it ?

Played all my footy on the ball in both first and second div!!

nickname????i dont mind the backline it suits me the way i play........
the questoin still remains jimmypoofh who do u play for or have u hung em up for good.......:confused:

jimmyh
11 Oct 2006, 18:25
nickname????i dont mind the backline it suits me the way i play........
the questoin still remains jimmypoofh who do u play for or have u hung em up for good.......:confused:

I dont play for anyone at the moment, hoping to play again next year if all goes well:thumbsu:

w.weapons
11 Oct 2006, 22:33
I dont play for anyone at the moment, hoping to play again next year if all goes well:thumbsu:

why didnt u play sounds like you have lost the passion to have a crack???
who did u play for are u injured?????:thumbsu:

jimmyh
14 Oct 2006, 18:40
why didnt u play sounds like you have lost the passion to have a crack???
who did u play for are u injured?????:thumbsu:

seem to ask a lot of questions weapons!!!

Maybe one day they might be answered:p

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 12:30
Can anyone confirm any coaching changes for 2007?

Dekkaroo... I know Nth advertised..... any changes there?

PAUL3232
16 Oct 2006, 13:04

Same coach as last year and a few more guns from Rockbank, not going anywhere fast, Heights will still beat them, but the 2s different story North will go close to will another flag down there and be happy with that but thats there culture. Go Ressies 2007

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 13:37
Same coach as last year and a few more guns from Rockbank, not going anywhere fast, Heights will still beat them, but the 2s different story North will go close to will another flag down there and be happy with that but thats there culture. Go Ressies 2007

The reserves specialists!!! you know I have never heard of a Nth Footscray player actually retiring.... they just get to about 30 and seem to play reserves for the next 20 years!!

PAUL3232
16 Oct 2006, 14:04
The reserves specialists!!! you know I have never heard of a Nth Footscray player actually retiring.... they just get to about 30 and seem to play reserves for the next 20 years!!

So true So true just look at there capt and the ruckman and no 41 they seem about 50 years old. Atleast there stillhanging aroud the club walking frames and all. Lol

DekkaRoo
16 Oct 2006, 15:33

No Coaching Changes...

If you guys think North Footscary are happy for the twos to win flags rather than the seniors, you have rocks in your heads.
I think its great that players who retire from playing senior footy give the reserves a chop out... nothing wrong with that. Its better seeing that than players retiring and are no longer seen at the club.
Although a few are getting on in age, they are still valuable to the twos side.
Big Ronnie finishing 3rd in the league b & f showed he can still mix it with a few younger blokes.... it good that the older fellas get out there and have a crack rather then sit on the side lines yelling abuse at opposition.

As far as i know Goesbang, the coaching staff will remain the same.

Realistic Tiger
16 Oct 2006, 15:39
I know that Nth Sunshine are looking for a new Reserves coach apart from that Darryl Will remain on next season

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 16:54
No Coaching Changes...

If you guys think North Footscary are happy for the twos to win flags rather than the seniors, you have rocks in your heads.
I think its great that players who retire from playing senior footy give the reserves a chop out... nothing wrong with that. Its better seeing that than players retiring and are no longer seen at the club.
Although a few are getting on in age, they are still valuable to the twos side.
Big Ronnie finishing 3rd in the league b & f showed he can still mix it with a few younger blokes.... it good that the older fellas get out there and have a crack rather then sit on the side lines yelling abuse at opposition.

As far as i know Goesbang, the coaching staff will remain the same.

True.. I wasn't having a crack, just making an observation.

When are the Devilks back on the track?

Any confirmation on Hough at Coburg..... Kangaman??

DekkaRoo
16 Oct 2006, 17:33
I think we will have a few runs beforew xmas and then get into a full pre season mid to late Jan.

How about you guys??

Any word on coaches from you end Goesbang.??

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 17:54
I think we will have a few runs beforew xmas and then get into a full pre season mid to late Jan.

How about you guys??

Any word on coaches from you end Goesbang.??

Heights kick off the day before cup day... coaches are the same again next year.

w.weapons
16 Oct 2006, 18:07

spoke to a nth footscray life member on sat and he said that the guys from rockbank arnt much chop not going to win u a flag why get them for?? its not goin to make your club any stronger if they are duds use have got some good kids i dont under stand it at all....:thumbsd:

jimmy i ask alot of questions cause i think i know who u are:p
why do u use the name jimmyh:confused:

so u r still coaching banger good to see lol:thumbsu:

w.weapons
16 Oct 2006, 18:08
I know that Nth Sunshine are looking for a new Reserves coach apart from that Darryl Will remain on next season

craig is a fat dud cant coach........:thumbsd:

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 18:13
so u r still coaching banger good to see lol:thumbsu:

Keep trying ... Browny!!!

DekkaRoo
16 Oct 2006, 18:22
[QUOTE=w.weapons]spoke to a nth footscray life member on sat and he said that the guys from rockbank arnt much chop not going to win u a flag why get them for?? its not goin to make your club any stronger if they are duds use have got some good kids i dont under stand it at all....:thumbsd:

Who was the life member w.weapons??

I think you guys have to understand that our club did not go out and recruit from Rockbanck. These guys that signed up this season actually came to our club out of the blue. They did not want to play at Rockbank any more and a few of the player wanted to play elsewhere. They turned up to the club one pre season night and spoke with the coach.
Originally they sussed out The Falcons but didnt like it there....

So you guys tell me what do you do,.... Piss them off, of course not.. any club should incourage any players to play at the club no matter what level they are at... it gives the club depth. No all the players played ones, but two of them can play footy and they are young. I can see them doing well with another pre season under their belt... as for a few more blokes from rockbank coming to the club, is that they want to play with their mates... No guarantees that they will play ones all year.

So in a nut shell... the club did not chase any of these players, but they are more than welcome to put on our jumper.

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 18:38
[quote=w.weapons]

I think you guys have to understand that our club did not go out and recruit from Rockbanck. These guys that signed up this season actually came to our club out of the blue. They did not want to play at Rockbank any more and a few of the player wanted to play elsewhere. They turned up to the club one pre season night and spoke with the coach.

So you guys tell me what do you do,.... Piss them off, of course not.. any club should incourage any players to play at the club no matter what level they are at... it gives the club depth. No all the players played ones, but two of them can play footy and they are young. I can see them doing well with another pre season under their belt... as for a few more blokes from rockbank coming to the club, is that they want to play with their mates... No guarantees that they will play ones all year.

So in a nut shell... the club did not chase any of these players, but they are more than welcome to put on our jumper.

Heights would do the same Dekkaroo..... Unfortunately clubs like Deer Park are always looking for "what's in it for them". Thats why the rest of the comp hates them and thats why they will continue to go up and down depending on finances!!

PAUL3232
16 Oct 2006, 18:42

There ressies coach has been a joke for the last couple of years,know your in trouble when one of your best players, plays super rules as well.
Few good players in the one but there depth is crap, dsrops off after about the first 6-8 players.

kangaman06
16 Oct 2006, 19:50
Still no news on the Districts front

True.. I wasn't having a crack, just making an observation.

When are the Devilks back on the track?

Any confirmation on Hough at Coburg..... Kangaman??

GoesBangFrom50
16 Oct 2006, 19:58
Still no news on the Districts front

Do you know if there are any applicants?

w.weapons
16 Oct 2006, 21:57
Keep trying ... Browny!!!

w.weapons will keep trying .......:thumbsu:
done some homework have we

w.weapons
16 Oct 2006, 22:04
[quote=DekkaRoo]

Heights would do the same Dekkaroo..... Unfortunately clubs like Deer Park are always looking for "what's in it for them". Thats why the rest of the comp hates them and thats why they will continue to go up and down depending on finances!!

why do clubs hate us cause we have got a good history and we are proud of it......i watched your 18's a few times this year will u have them next year considering u didnt have 16's, how many will play seniors????

your comments are crap

w.weapons
16 Oct 2006, 22:06
[quote=w.weapons]spoke to a nth footscray life member on sat and he said that the guys from rockbank arnt much chop not going to win u a flag why get them for?? its not goin to make your club any stronger if they are duds use have got some good kids i dont under stand it at all....:thumbsd:

hes a bloke who watches you every week

Thats_Special
16 Oct 2006, 22:11

Correct

twodogs13
16 Oct 2006, 22:36
Incorrect. If your eligible for ressies then those games can count. If not, he could have played and won a medal. Otherwise blokes could get reported in the ones and run around in the twos keeping match fit and helping out the twos while they serve their penalty. Now that wouldn't be fair would it!

DekkaRoo
17 Oct 2006, 09:51
hes a bloke who watches you every week

Gee that narrows it down....... we have about 20 life mebers that watch each game on a Saturday.

GoesBangFrom50
17 Oct 2006, 14:33
[quote=GoesBangFrom50]

why do clubs hate us cause we have got a good history and we are proud of it......i watched your 18's a few times this year will u have them next year considering u didnt have 16's, how many will play seniors????

your comments are crap

My comments are true... dont see anyone else backing u up here...

Yes we are having U18's again next year. 5 of them played seniors this year and all of them are still U18's next year..... thats why we are competitive every year... cos we dont buy players

Realistic Tiger
17 Oct 2006, 16:43
Few good players in the one but there depth is crap, dsrops off after about the first 6-8 players.

True the depth is average at present but when you have practically the entire senior side walk out you can't expect much, all the money hungry players left and at present most play for the love of the game. Don't really expect much to change next year and they will continue to be one of the strugglers. Unlike Brunswick Power they continued to put a Ressies side out every week. Had a couple of decent wins in the 2's as well beating 2 of the finalists when they only had 18 players playing against full teams, shows a bit of spirit is alive down there. May surprise a few sides that take them lightly next year.

kangaman06
17 Oct 2006, 16:50
Goesbang - I know there were 4 being interviewed. 2 people already involved in the club, 2 from outside.

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 00:29
[quote=w.weapons]

My comments are true... dont see anyone else backing u up here...

Yes we are having U18's again next year. 5 of them played seniors this year and all of them are still U18's next year..... thats why we are competitive every year... cos we dont buy players

they dont need to back me up banger cause our history sais it all so wat if we give a bit of coin out we want to be in first division something heights will never achieve in the near future...... we dont wanna be competative we want to win as many games as possible to get in the top grade......
before last year the last time we played in the granny we hardly paid a cent a couple of players got paid n also the coaches but if heights wanna be competative good on em yous are gonna get nowhere with that attitude.........:p we got 18's next year and hopefully we will see a few boys in the firsts

rivalry round DEER PARK VS SUNNY HEIGHTS

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 00:31
Gee that narrows it down....... we have about 20 life mebers that watch each game on a Saturday.

he played in the 83 flag

kangaman06
18 Oct 2006, 07:25
[quote=GoesBangFrom50]

they dont need to back me up banger cause our history sais it all so wat if we give a bit of coin out we want to be in first division something heights will never achieve in the near future...... we dont wanna be competative we want to win as many games as possible to get in the top grade......
before last year the last time we played in the granny we hardly paid a cent a couple of players got paid n also the coaches but if heights wanna be competative good on em yous are gonna get nowhere with that attitude.........:p we got 18's next year and hopefully we will see a few boys in the firsts

Thats a fair call - it'll be on for young and all that day -if i'm not playing i'll be coming to watch that one!!!

GoesBangFrom50
18 Oct 2006, 10:52
[quote=w.weapons

:p we got 18's next year and hopefully we will see a few boys in the firsts

[/quote]

By the time ur 18's are ready to play all ur money will be gone and they will be playing for Hoppers and St Albans!!

Heights have the same aim as u guys... getting to Div one... we are just trying to earn our spot with hard work and player development rather than buying our way in!!

Tony Delaney
18 Oct 2006, 12:38
[quote=GoesBangFrom50]

History history blah blah blah. You should be proud of history that has ****... like yourself treating former A1 premiership players like sh.. when they come down the club.

Heights will be competetive don't worry about that. More spirit and passion at Heights than Deer Park will ever have with money chasing players coming from everywhere.

Also I don't see a fat guy with a big mouth that plays reserves creating a rivalry.

DekkaRoo
18 Oct 2006, 14:10
he played in the 83 flag

Yeah not to sure w.weapons... but i guess we all have opinions as he has his.

DND ME
18 Oct 2006, 17:21
[quote=w.weapons]

History history blah blah blah. You should be proud of history that has ****... like yourself treating former A1 premiership players like sh.. when they come down the club.

Heights will be competetive don't worry about that. More spirit and passion at Heights than Deer Park will ever have with money chasing players coming from everywhere.

Also I don't see a fat guy with a big mouth that plays reserves creating a rivalry.

shut the f* ck up you stup*d c8nt! what you you know about creating rivalry!!?? your club is going down the pi$$er just like the most of the b grade teams! "more spirit" the only spirit you can get is from behind the bar for $7.5 a the Deer Park RSL.

go get f* cked its GAME ON!

Thats_Special
18 Oct 2006, 18:31
Incorrect. If your eligible for ressies then those games can count. If not, he could have played and won a medal. Otherwise blokes could get reported in the ones and run around in the twos keeping match fit and helping out the twos while they serve their penalty. Now that wouldn't be fair would it!

The sentence was for 15 SENIOR GAMES.. He was also ineligible to play reserves games and any practice matches... Its stupid, but its the ruling...

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 18:34
[quote=w.weapons]

good 1 tony looks like its on..... yes they will be competative like always but for me thats not good enough competative this competative that what a load of crap

treating former players like **** dont know about that 1 champ... as a kid growing up watching these guys play they were great role models for myself and a couple of them coached me as well so i would always go out of my way to shake their hand so your comments were good about them.....maybe they should respect the club they played for and done well at a little more......

still get a kick tho and i enjoy it after 5 years not playing played seniors as well as u would know

GoesBangFrom50
18 Oct 2006, 18:41
[quote=Tony Delaney]

shut the f* ck up you stup*d c8nt! what you you know about creating rivalry!!?? your club is going down the pi$$er just like the most of the b grade teams! "more spirit" the only spirit you can get is from behind the bar for $7.5 a the Deer Park RSL.

where di du come from champ... get back to the edfl threads..

Delaney.. thanks for the support... but not sure about getting back up from a Glenorden person..... over to the Div 1 thread mate!!

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 18:45
[quote=Tony Delaney]

good 1 mockimbird heights will be down the s h i tter before parkers cause they dont make any money.........:thumbsd:
name the other b grade teams who wont last would like to see who u put down

s h i t the spirits are that much down there no wonder im not a member at the deer park club

u in the bigfooty team of the year what possie u want or u wanna be a glass collector n work with banger behind the bar:confused:

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 18:52
[quote=w.weapons]

good 1 tony looks like its on..... yes they will be competative like always but for me thats not good enough competative this competative that what a load of crap

treating former players like **** dont know about that 1 champ... as a kid growing up watching these guys play they were great role models for myself and a couple of them coached me as well so i would always go out of my way to shake their hand so your comments were good about them.....maybe they should respect the club they played for and done well at a little more......

still get a kick tho and i enjoy it after 5 years not playing played seniors as well as u would know

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 19:25
[quote=Tony Delaney]

do u now where it is or do u need your melways:confused: :rolleyes: lolololololol

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 19:50
[quote=w.weapons]

orden got 18's next year???also how use goin to survive in the top comp??
rozenwieg wont kick 50 goals next year how are orden supposed to kick goals????

hoppers v orden rivalry round lol
ill retire for the day to go n watch that 1:thumbsu:

Tony Delaney
18 Oct 2006, 20:44
[quote=Tony Delaney]

orden got 18's next year???also how use goin to survive in the top comp??
rozenwieg wont kick 50 goals next year how are orden supposed to kick goals????

hoppers v orden rivalry round lol
ill retire for the day to go n watch that 1:thumbsu:

Who's from Glenordan. I think you have been too busy eating pies and are confused or maybe it was just a cover. I will have to give serious thought to playing the football that nobody cares about against Deer Park though.

As for former players I don't think you can expect more from them if they have given 20 plus years for the club they should not be expected to be still putting in. Maybe when you are 35 and still kidding yourself that your teammates don't think your a ****... then you might still be at the club putting in. For those that have families times change.

Do you have a laptop for half time because every second message on here sems to be yours.

w.weapons
18 Oct 2006, 22:57
[quote=w.weapons]

Who's from Glenordan. I think you have been too busy eating pies and are confused or maybe it was just a cover. I will have to give serious thought to playing the football that nobody cares about against Deer Park though.

As for former players I don't think you can expect more from them if they have given 20 plus years for the club they should not be expected to be still putting in. Maybe when you are 35 and still kidding yourself that your teammates don't think your a ****... then you might still be at the club putting in. For those that have families times change.

Do you have a laptop for half time because every second message on here sems to be yours.

dont remember telling me about under 18 praccy matches next year which u said you will be involved in with glenorden.......:confused:

there would only be a couple that would have played at the club for 20 years your comments dont add up u seem to know alot about the ex-players from deer park and back then we were paying big bucks and im sorry to say look at whats happned to albion this year they had our old coach for a few years now alot of cash been thrown around as well there and hes got them no where........not asking them to be involved but they could come down once in a while

ive been at the club now for 17 years been there for the good times and the bad playing, coaching, captianing, running,umpiring also played in premierships so your comments arnt true at all champ........:p

won the best clubman this year so the club must recognise what i do around the place........:thumbsu:

dunno about the pies but the hot dogs are the best goin around......:thumbsu:

kangaman06
18 Oct 2006, 23:53
Just announced on the website - i found out this morning. Gary Cutler (05/06 Reserves coach) will be the head coach at Districts next year. Good man Gaz, he's the one who got me down to play. All the teams he's been involved in have been really good to play in, meaning there's always been a good team spirit, so hopefully everyone backs up next year and gets behind him.

K-NACKS
19 Oct 2006, 11:17
Good to hear gary cutler got the gig is he trying to get players to come over and who is leaving or anyone know who they are looking at getting to the club heard they need an injection of youth in the club but a great club run by top people !

bangitlong
19 Oct 2006, 15:08
Just announced on the website - i found out this morning. Gary Cutler (05/06 Reserves coach) will be the head coach at Districts next year. Good man Gaz, he's the one who got me down to play. All the teams he's been involved in have been really good to play in, meaning there's always been a good team spirit, so hopefully everyone backs up next year and gets behind him.

I hear that dale hough is close with a few boys down there mate.. anyone leaving ? or do you think that some guys will go with him if he coaches somewhere else ?

strathmore0910
19 Oct 2006, 15:09
how are north sunshine going to go this year, a mate told me that all of the yarriville boys are coming back plus a couple of other handy footballers. they were not that bad last years as i saw in the paper that alot of games they were quite close to the good sides or even winning at 3 quater time.
thoughts

all-eyes-on-me
19 Oct 2006, 21:02
hay boys how did north footscray go last season? did they have much talent down there?
thanks

unit27
19 Oct 2006, 22:28
hay boys how did north footscray go last season? did they have much talent down there?
thanks

Finished 7th on the ladder ended up finishing 5th all together ... do have some talent , alot of talent in the juniors.

w.weapons
19 Oct 2006, 22:30
s h i t no-body has got stuck into me today i feel better now lol

all-eyes-on-me
19 Oct 2006, 22:35
thanks unit! herd they mite have a few pick ups already 4 next year!!

w.weapons
20 Oct 2006, 00:41
thanks unit! herd they mite have a few pick ups already 4 next year!!

names n where they are from would be good........ thanks:thumbsu:

GoesBangFrom50
20 Oct 2006, 09:02
s h i t no-body has got stuck into me today i feel better now lol

weapons.... to cheer u up i might name one of my Greyhounds after u... Ive got one that sniffs the asses of all the others (like u with Lookout4Lions) ... he'll be called Weapons from now on

DekkaRoo
20 Oct 2006, 10:12
names n where they are from would be good........ thanks:thumbsu:

Cant give to much away Weapons...

Travvy43
20 Oct 2006, 10:36
Cant give to much away Weapons...

all-eyes-on-me (who is maybe a mate of Hayden Phillips??) said they may have some pick ups for next year already. If so and they are signed, whats stopping you from naming them.

DekkaRoo
20 Oct 2006, 11:27
No need to name them travvy43... it is still early days. There is no point in saying, this bloke will play and this bloke has signed... If they dont run out with the jumper on in round one, you end up with egg on your face.
I know we are talking to a few at the moment and one would be a very handy pick up. He is close to signing, a few cards just need to fal our way thats all.

All club could name up to 10 or 12 players who are on their list and chasing... you may onlyend up with 2 or 3.. you have been around footy long enough now travvy to know that.

Have Sunny pikced up a few??

Travvy43
20 Oct 2006, 11:38
No need to name them travvy43... it is still early days. There is no point in saying, this bloke will play and this bloke has signed... If they dont run out with the jumper on in round one, you end up with egg on your face.
I know we are talking to a few at the moment and one would be a very handy pick up. He is close to signing, a few cards just need to fal our way thats all.

All club could name up to 10 or 12 players who are on their list and chasing... you may onlyend up with 2 or 3.. you have been around footy long enough now travvy to know that.

Have Sunny pikced up a few??

All good points dekka, there are many players that say they are going to go to a club but once clearances come through there are complications. A situation i beleive that you have intricate knowledge about!!

Refer all talk about sunny to the div one thead please.

DekkaRoo
20 Oct 2006, 12:32
Not sure what you are on about travvy, but i will take your word for it.

13-CABS
20 Oct 2006, 16:42
Dont give Travvy any names. Hes an absolute snake when it comes to this kind of business. Wouldnt trust a bloke who spends the majority of his time in conversation with a Quinn. This is Travvys happiest time of the year, loves the rumours that go on in the silly season...

Travvy43
20 Oct 2006, 16:58
Dont give Travvy any names. Hes an absolute snake when it comes to this kind of business. Wouldnt trust a bloke who spends the majority of his time in conversation with a Quinn. This is Travvys happiest time of the year, loves the rumours that go on in the silly season...

ha ha, is this the point where the whole thread should take a bow now that we are in the presence of division one royalty, a div one club B&F winner.

See you tonight Potty

DekkaRoo
20 Oct 2006, 17:20
All we need now is Obe1 and Rock07 to join the party..

Come on you blokes, get back to the Div one site.

Have a good time at the Presentation night tonight guys... and can you get Harro pissed enough so that he may pass out and then someone take it upon themselves to shave that terrible bit of fluff that he has on his face off.

w.weapons
20 Oct 2006, 18:45
weapons.... to cheer u up i might name one of my Greyhounds after u... Ive got one that sniffs the asses of all the others (like u with Lookout4Lions) ... he'll be called Weapons from now on

hahaha i like it banger.....that put a smile on my face.....:thumbsu:
the name is already taken up...........the name has copyright so u can try again if u want....

its not fair if u name a greyhound after me im not quick enough over the distance.....
why dont u call it azzapardi another grey hound that might be goin back to the kennel...lol

w.weapons
20 Oct 2006, 23:40
what about pidgeons u into them down their?????
seen alot of pidgeons flying around the glengala rd region in my time........
got any good racing birds ???? the albino ones i herd are crazy any in the pen????hey if use are into greyhounds use gotta be into racing pidgeons...

w.weapons
20 Oct 2006, 23:43
Lets Start Talking About The Footy Side Of Things Now Im Over Talking Bull S H I T

all-eyes-on-me
21 Oct 2006, 11:22
yeah cant be giving those names up yet champ till they sign, but would be good would like 2 see them have a good season next year

GoesBangFrom50
23 Oct 2006, 17:32
Lets Start Talking About The Footy Side Of Things Now Im Over Talking Bull S H I T

Weapons... Ive heard from a few people that Deer Park think they might have Madigan next year??? Ive also heard that they are no chance of gettin him and it's all just crap talk..... seeings though u are running the club can u let us know whats happening there?

Go Doggies
23 Oct 2006, 17:41
I was talking to Jaime and his brother a few weeks ago at the pub and he said that he will finish his career off at Deer Park next season

w.weapons
23 Oct 2006, 18:10
Weapons... Ive heard from a few people that Deer Park think they might have Madigan next year??? Ive also heard that they are no chance of gettin him and it's all just crap talk..... seeings though u are running the club can u let us know whats happening there?

lol banger would be more than happy to get jamie back dunno havnt herd about that 1, but it would be excellent for him i suppose to finish where he started ill get back to bout it......handy player........:thumbsu: