View Full Version : WRFL Division 2
GoesBangFrom50
23 Oct 2006, 18:32
lol banger would be more than happy to get jamie back dunno havnt herd about that 1, but it would be excellent for him i suppose to finish where he started ill get back to bout it......handy player........:thumbsu:
Nothing happens at Deer Park without you knowing mate...... I'll take it as crap talk then.
He would fit right in at Deer Park though.... you guys have to have at least 10 players over 30 years of age each week!!
twodogs13
23 Oct 2006, 22:54
I've got on pretty good authority that Madigan is keen to play at Deer Park next year. Hasn't signed yet but has shown interest.
Don't worry about the age of any of the players either. The lions will be tough to beat next year. They haven't lost any players and have recruited at least 5 or 6 to go into the senior squad.
We're happy for you to keep talking though Bangers.... We thrive on that s h i t!
w.weapons
24 Oct 2006, 00:27
Nothing happens at Deer Park without you knowing mate...... I'll take it as crap talk then.
He would fit right in at Deer Park though.... you guys have to have at least 10 players over 30 years of age each week!!
too busy now that crickets on trying to win another flag somthing the trainers dream about.....:thumbsu:
experienced players bring em on..... now jamie quite well would be another 1 youse will have to man up........ in an even stronger fw/line
goals a plenty down at ballarat rd:p
w.weapons
24 Oct 2006, 00:29
im your mate now banger????????dunno
GoesBangFrom50
24 Oct 2006, 10:06
The lions will be tough to beat next year. They haven't lost any players and have recruited at least 5 or 6 to go into the senior squad.
That can't be true..... You mean that not one player has retired?? What about Radford, Skippy, Bear and the sea gull (Balshaw). Surely they have retired?
Can you name some of the 5 or 6 recruits?
GoesBangFrom50
24 Oct 2006, 10:07
im your mate now banger????????dunno
My fingers must have slipped on the keyboard!!
I can't be mates with a bloke that plays with a club that are too low to have a drink with the opposition!
twodogs13
24 Oct 2006, 13:34
That can't be true..... You mean that not one player has retired?? What about Radford, Skippy, Bear and the sea gull (Balshaw). Surely they have retired?
Can you name some of the 5 or 6 recruits?
Not sure about retirees at this stage. Sure some of those names may look at retiring or playing in the twos, but the team is not losing any other players to other clubs and those names mentioned if they did retire would be well and truely covered by the recruits. And we will be stronger for it.
I can't give you any names because I don't really know them. I know some by nick name only. Anyway there should be at least another 1 maybe 2 from Talors Lakes and about 3 or 4 returning to the club.
I think I heared there could be one from Strathmore but don't quote me on that. I'll get back to you on that one. I may have got my wires crossed.
Tony Delaney
24 Oct 2006, 15:12
I can't be mates with a bloke that plays with a club that are too low to have a drink with the opposition!
Here here. Doing that in local football is pretty poor. Words to descibe this could be low, pathetic, disgusting, childish. From all reports weapons could do with some friends as most around him think he is a tool.
Tony Delaney
24 Oct 2006, 15:36
I've got on pretty good authority that Madigan is keen to play at Deer Park next year. Hasn't signed yet but has shown interest.
Don't worry about the age of any of the players either. The lions will be tough to beat next year. They haven't lost any players and have recruited at least 5 or 6 to go into the senior squad.
We're happy for you to keep talking though Bangers.... We thrive on that s h i t!
You were old and slow already run off your feet by another slow side in Glenordan so bring on more 35 yo's
How long til you out yourself like others from your club that is if you are not lookoutforlions reincarnated.
And what do you thrive on. You probably play reseves with jelly belly so you and him can thrive together. I don't think an obscure website is going to fire up the 99 % of players that are not on it.
GoesBangFrom50
24 Oct 2006, 16:01
Here here. Doing that in local football is pretty poor. Words to descibe this could be low, pathetic, disgusting, childish. From all reports weapons could do with some friends as most around him think he is a tool.
Delaney... I might have to start calling u mate if you keep backin me up...
Are u from Glenordan or not... I'd like to know if there is any truth to the stuff on the Div 1 thread about all those players leaving??
twodogs13
24 Oct 2006, 17:16
You were old and slow already run off your feet by another slow side in Glenordan so bring on more 35 yo's
How long til you out yourself like others from your club that is if you are not lookoutforlions reincarnated.
And what do you thrive on. You probably play reseves with jelly belly so you and him can thrive together. I don't think an obscure website is going to fire up the 99 % of players that are not on it.
Tony I thought we had established a few weeks ago that I am not Lookoutforlions. But if you want to keep on thinking it that's fine.
Why would I out myself? You haven't... People don't even know what club your from. We all think it's Glenorden but you were trying to deny that a while ago. I do play ones though and to be perfectly honest I am quite happy with my flat stomach... How's yours???
The_Bulldogs_Bite
24 Oct 2006, 18:28
Anyone got an image of the Werribee Juniors U18's jumpers?
Would like to know what they look like.
Cheers :thumbsu:
w.weapons
24 Oct 2006, 23:51
hey i had a drink with a couple of your boys when we played at ainsworh dont worry about that.........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
24 Oct 2006, 23:55
hahahahahahaha good 1 tony what can i say..... yer got a few of them, good luck to them i can only worry about the ones that matter and im sure they dont think that, so the words u have said dont mean s h i t
if i havnt got any thing on after footy i do go in for a few froffies and support opposition clubs....
yes it is poor maybe we can change it around and get on with all clubs.........
our 18's have started already atm weve got 25 wich is a good start.... about those praccy matches we talked about......prob too early but we can get something organised if still interested
w.weapons
25 Oct 2006, 00:24
i dont thrive on it i find it quite amuzing actualy.....get a good laugh with the s h i t u guys write me missus wants to smash the computer cause im always on it..... on this site.....
who have u been speaking too u must know some1 i know.......
:confused:
w.weapons
25 Oct 2006, 21:36
Lets Start Talking About The Footy Side Of Things Now Im Over Talking Bull S H I T
azzapardi goin back to heights this year or not:confused:any sighnings you can confirm
what about other clubs herd any thing along the grapevine????
falcons got a coach yet????
Tony Delaney
25 Oct 2006, 21:57
azzapardi goin back to heights this year or not:confused:any sighnings you can confirm
what about other clubs herd any thing along the grapevine????
falcons got a coach yet????
Ok no more bull shi. talk.
No such thing as a signing until clearances start and go through as for every signing that eventuates 6 others change their mind before it comes time.
By all accounts Heights have recruited very well not including Azzopardi who is a chance.
Hear that West have recruited Cam Saliba and Dave Innella. Both played with Central Altona in 2005. Can anyone confirm. West also have Henry back from a years back packing. They are also ringing everyone thats ever played football up. Nevertheless they will remain very beatable because they will still be soft and have a coach who just huffs and puffs.
GoesBangFrom50
26 Oct 2006, 10:31
Ok no more bull shi. talk.
By all accounts Heights have recruited very well not including Azzopardi who is a chance.
Hear that West have recruited Cam Saliba and Dave Innella. Both played with Central Altona in 2005. Can anyone confirm. West also have Henry back from a years back packing. They are also ringing everyone thats ever played football up. Nevertheless they will remain very beatable because they will still be soft and have a coach who just huffs and puffs.
Delaney... U must have a few spies out.
Agree 100% with Mcghee.... Might have been a good coach in 1980 but Ive listened to his 1/4 time instructions at least 4 times and the bloke is a tactical retard!!!
K-NACKS
26 Oct 2006, 11:03
Have heard dale hough is heading to roxburgh park(edfl) to be assistant coach. Anyone know if this is true??? Also no he was good mates with a few of the boys at districts that went there with him ne1 no if they are looking at leaving with him???? If so would be a couple of big losses for districts
GoesBangFrom50
26 Oct 2006, 17:22
Have heard dale hough is heading to roxburgh park(edfl) to be assistant coach. Anyone know if this is true??? Also no he was good mates with a few of the boys at districts that went there with him ne1 no if they are looking at leaving with him???? If so would be a couple of big losses for districts
Any idea if the new coach is bringing players with him?
Anyone heard any news from Braybrook... they don't often have 2 bad years in a row so they must be doin something at the moment
twodogs13
26 Oct 2006, 17:29
[quote=GoesBangFrom50]Any idea if the new coach is bringing players with him?
I heard that Coburg are chasing some Rupertswood (VAFA) players through one of their players that is a teacher at the college. Fair bit of pace down there...
Maybe Kangaman can help us.. Any names? Who are you after? They are a pretty tight knit bunch of blokes down their, won't be easy to get them to leave but I suppose money does talk.
K-NACKS
26 Oct 2006, 17:48
Any idea if the new coach is bringing players with him?
Anyone heard any news from Braybrook... they don't often have 2 bad years in a row so they must be doin something at the moment
New coach Gary Cutler was last years reserves coach and had already bought about 5 players with him so i dont think he will but who knows:thumbsu:
kangaman06
26 Oct 2006, 17:51
[quote=GoesBangFrom50]Any idea if the new coach is bringing players with him?
I heard that Coburg are chasing some Rupertswood (VAFA) players through one of their players that is a teacher at the college. Fair bit of pace down there...
Maybe Kangaman can help us.. Any names? Who are you after? They are a pretty tight knit bunch of blokes down their, won't be easy to get them to leave but I suppose money does talk.
Pissing myself laughing at this one
Nobody from Rupo is coming to Coburg - trust me on that one. As for this teacher down there trying to get people up, once again trust me he hasn't even thought of doing that!! Yes they are a quick lot, and yes they are very tight knit and to be honest i don't know if they have the physical hardness to do well in this league.
Gary maybe getting some boys from his previous club, but haven't heard much yet....
If Huffy is going to Roxy Park I wouldn't be surprised if others went with him.
K-NACKS
26 Oct 2006, 17:57
[quote=twodogs13]
Nobody from Rupo is coming to Coburg - trust me on that one. As for this teacher down there trying to get people up, once again trust me he hasn't even thought of doing that!! Yes they are a quick lot, and yes they are very tight knit and to be honest i don't know if they have the physical hardness to do well in this league.
Gary maybe getting some boys from his previous club, but haven't heard much yet....
If Huffy is going to Roxy Park I wouldn't be surprised if others went with him.
Who are districts looking at getting down there heard anything. Heard there was a good young kid down there who left during the year had won a snr bnf ne chance of getting him back????
kangaman06
26 Oct 2006, 18:33
Thats Leigh Irons - would love to get him back. Pretty sure his uncle is a life member. He went to Aiport West a quarter of the way through the season, played mainly 2's and was runner up in the comp. Very hard running, hard in and under player. LIke i say, would love to get him back
twodogs13
26 Oct 2006, 19:18
[quote=kangaman06][quote=twodogs13]
Nobody from Rupo is coming to Coburg - trust me on that one. As for this teacher down there trying to get people up, once again trust me he hasn't even thought of doing that!! Yes they are a quick lot, and yes they are very tight knit and to be honest i don't know if they have the physical hardness to do well in this league. quote]
Hmmm, interesting response. Good chance my source is having a lend of me then. Guess we will have to wait and see. Your right about them lacking the physical toughness, but they definatley have a lot of pace. 2 or 3 of them would still do well in this comp as outside players with the ability to run and finish off.
GoesBangFrom50
26 Oct 2006, 21:23
Thats Leigh Irons - would love to get him back. Pretty sure his uncle is a life member. He went to Aiport West a quarter of the way through the season, played mainly 2's and was runner up in the comp. Very hard running, hard in and under player. LIke i say, would love to get him back
C'mon Kanga.... dont hold out on us. How many players is Hough taking with him?
Check the EDFL thread... someone on there claiming that he was a good coach in this comp!!
w.weapons
26 Oct 2006, 21:46
Check the EDFL thread... someone on there claiming that he was a good coach in this comp!!
banga will greto be right to go round 1 had an op didnt he????
what sort major? or just a clean up?
nick mallia me old school mate he gonna be fair dinkum this year????
are u playing ??????? do u play??????
K-NACKS
27 Oct 2006, 09:47
Yeh that was me he was a good coach biggest problem was he was probably to close a mates with some of the boys down there and didnt punish them when he should . and as for people saying he is not a good coach look at carlton is pagan a crap coach or hasnt he got the talent ?:thumbsu:
I_know_everything
27 Oct 2006, 10:04
Heard that the Div 1 Club President's had a meeting recently without anyone from Div 2 but Glenorden got an invite. Is the League going to get rid of Div 2 altogether?:thumbsd:
GoesBangFrom50
27 Oct 2006, 10:21
Heard that the Div 1 Club President's had a meeting recently without anyone from Div 2 but Glenorden got an invite. Is the League going to get rid of Div 2 altogether?:thumbsd:
You obviously don't know everything champ.... Glenorden are in Div 1 now so why wouldn't they be at that meeting?
GoesBangFrom50
27 Oct 2006, 10:23
banga will greto be right to go round 1 had an op didnt he????
what sort major? or just a clean up?
nick mallia me old school mate he gonna be fair dinkum this year????
are u playing ??????? do u play??????
I'm too old to play....
Saw both Greto and Mallia last week. Both are ready to start training in the next few weeks. Mallia will do a pre season for the first time in 4 years. Give him the comp medal now!!!
DekkaRoo
27 Oct 2006, 12:05
GoesBang,
When do the Dragons start Pre season... will you guys be having a few runs before Christmas??
kangaman06
27 Oct 2006, 12:53
This is just my perspective - if Huffy does go, i'm tipping at least 4 would go with him. But i'll find out a lot more tonight and tomorrow - anyone here heading to the Cox Plate???
GoesBangFrom50
27 Oct 2006, 17:01
GoesBang,
When do the Dragons start Pre season... will you guys be having a few runs before Christmas??
Start date for the Dragons is Monday the 6th NOV. I think the boys were pretty devastated at how they went out last year and are keen to have a HUGE pre season. I am fairly sure that they are only having a 2 week break over xmas.
w.weapons
27 Oct 2006, 18:14
Start date for the Dragons is Monday the 6th NOV. I think the boys were pretty devastated at how they went out last year and are keen to have a HUGE pre season. I am fairly sure that they are only having a 2 week break over xmas.
what about your coach i know he filled in the seconds last year has been at your club for some time now what credentials does he have???? as a player or coach???? is he going to take heights to the next level?????do u rate him?????
id be devestated too going out like that!!!!!!after having a pretty consistant year!!!!!
out of 10 how do u rate it??????last years performance.......:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
28 Oct 2006, 09:46
what about your coach i know he filled in the seconds last year has been at your club for some time now what credentials does he have???? as a player or coach???? is he going to take heights to the next level?????do u rate him?????
id be devestated too going out like that!!!!!!after having a pretty consistant year!!!!!
out of 10 how do u rate it??????last years performance.......:thumbsu:
Coach is going well.... u don't get a fourth year if you are no good.
Was planning to play most senior games last year but broke afinger and missed most the season. Will play again next year and is in our best 21.
Last years effort was probably 6-7... Played some good footy but were not good enough to beat the top teams and then dropped the ball in the finals.
Injuries played a part as in the Final no Bugeja (won B&F), no Greto (3rd B&f) and Weston injured during the game... But you have to cop that.
Looking good for nest year with a few recruits as well as the fact that the best players are all still young.Greto 24 Weston 24 Mallia 27 N Caruana 19
M Caruana 24> Apart from Mallia these blokes won't play there best footy for another year or two.
Oh yeah... theres no world cup this year either.
Think Big
28 Oct 2006, 10:12
Houghie to Roxburg Park as playing assistant will most likely take 2 or 3 with him, Minty - good player when switched on , poor discipline, Romeo good mate of Huffy - overates his contribution and again poor disclipline - same pattern beginning to appear...Roxburg Park don't need them as they have a good bunch of young kids coming thru....other players (mates) might follow but they have had their papers marked as not good enough !
kangaman06
28 Oct 2006, 12:23
Interesting night last night
Some of the 4 that I thought were heading off were at the get to know you meeting/bbq and heard some of the 4 had rang to see what was going on
Final Verdict
I have no idea who's staying and who's going!
Didakman
28 Oct 2006, 14:41
Goesbangfrom50 were u asking about the brookers? well not a lot of news from braybrook to be honest. A few players who left the club in 2006 and went to Centrals are coming back, we have a few players coming from doutta stars and possibly some players from east keilor. I know the coaches are chasing a few players from a few divi 1 clubs and they are strong possiblities to come, but u never know at this time of the year. Training is supposed to start next week but have heard nothing. If the players that are supposed to come down end up coming then i think we may be pretty strong, but only time will tell.
w.weapons
29 Oct 2006, 19:43
speaking to 1 of jamie madigans friends today confirmed that he will most likely retire.........
glen williams will be putting on the lions jumper next year........
GoesBangFrom50
30 Oct 2006, 08:08
speaking to 1 of jamie madigans friends today confirmed that he will most likely retire.
Just as I said a week ago!!!
Where has Williams been playing?
played Knowhere last year, but keeps himself very fit.
Not many backmen will be able to hold him in div2
w.weapons
30 Oct 2006, 19:06
yer u were right banger but who knows definately not playing at albion so there u go!!!!
G/W strong lad gonna be a nightmare to try match it with us up f/ward next year..........:thumbsu:
jimmy where have u been??? seem to know abit about G/W did u play with him at the colts????or just seen how he goes????:thumbsu:
GoesBangFrom50
30 Oct 2006, 19:50
G/W strong lad gonna be a nightmare to try match it with us up f/ward next year..........:thumbsu:
I'm guessing he must be at least 30 years old if Parks are picking him up? Will be considered a young gun there!!
The big fella is nearly 33, and is still built like a brick s....house would pay money to see him wipe the floor with the pretenders down glengala way. I would be suprised if he plays enough games to qualify for finals due to the standard that is now second division wrfl. Was and still is a pretty formidable bloke, played good footy at Deer Park when they were at their best, moved to North Melb Ken and finished at the colts. Was near on BOG in the loosing grand final against Hoppers three years ago.
Tony Delaney
30 Oct 2006, 20:21
The big fella is nearly 33, and is still built like a brick s....house would pay money to see him wipe the floor with the pretenders down glengala way. I would be suprised if he plays enough games to qualify for finals due to the standard that is now second division wrfl. Was and still is a pretty formidable bloke, played good footy at Deer Park when they were at their best, moved to North Melb Ken and finished at the colts. Was near on BOG in the loosing grand final against Hoppers three years ago.
Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way. 2006 was a unexpected end (with 3 of the best players injured mind you) but as for pretenders you are way off.
Are you another Deer Park person. Maybe Deer Park are the pretenders having only made the finals one year in a row in a competition that allows you to make the finals by losing more games than you win.
North Melb. Ken then Port Colts does your 'big fella' (how do you know he is a big fella), does he like to go to the clubs that have the 'tough' type of reputation. Maybe that says something about having to feel protected.
33 he will be young at Deer Park at least he may be good on the small grounds until the finals come along. Built like a brick s... house as well. Better watch he doesn't get lost amongst your other 6 meat heads. I don't think that playing a good game 3 years ago stands for much unless you are standing in a pub. bragging about it. Nevertheless it's not Williams talking himself up so if he plays good luck to him to be still playing into his 30's.
w.weapons
30 Oct 2006, 23:05
Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way. 2006 was a unexpected end (with 3 of the best players injured mind you) but as for pretenders you are way off.
Are you another Deer Park person. Maybe Deer Park are the pretenders having only made the finals one year in a row in a competition that allows you to make the finals by losing more games than you win.
North Melb. Ken then Port Colts does your 'big fella' (how do you know he is a big fella), does he like to go to the clubs that have the 'tough' type of reputation. Maybe that says something about having to feel protected.
33 he will be young at Deer Park at least he may be good on the small grounds until the finals come along. Built like a brick s... house as well. Better watch he doesn't get lost amongst your other 6 meat heads. I don't think that playing a good game 3 years ago stands for much unless you are standing in a pub. bragging about it. Nevertheless it's not Williams talking himself up so if he plays good luck to him to be still playing into his 30's.
lets be realistick tony
for starters yer heights are a young side talented quick and have the nack of knowing how to win but they were the fifth best side in the comp in my opinion last year no doubt about it.......
like last years premiers deer park have been on the recieving end of loosing grand finals in the past 3 years just like orden have for the past 5 years so if u say parks are pretenders what were orden doin the last 5 years????heights have never got that far.........
yes heights are goin to be a danger next year but for loosing against coburg the way they did doesnt matter who was out or in its a final and anyones a chance in a final tru or not depends on how much u want it i suppose........
as for the other 6 meat heads who are u talking about........?
if its the f/line your talking about they had a great year hopefully even better next year........
youd be supprised what the average age was last year in tha 1sts.....
26-28 would be the ave age last year.........:thumbsu:
finals wont be played at werribee again yarraville will be the venue for div 2 finals as well as altona's ground
w.weapons
30 Oct 2006, 23:12
Goesbangfrom50 were u asking about the brookers? well not a lot of news from braybrook to be honest. A few players who left the club in 2006 and went to Centrals are coming back, we have a few players coming from doutta stars and possibly some players from east keilor. I know the coaches are chasing a few players from a few divi 1 clubs and they are strong possiblities to come, but u never know at this time of the year. Training is supposed to start next week but have heard nothing. If the players that are supposed to come down end up coming then i think we may be pretty strong, but only time will tell.
the players who went to centrals are only twos players arnt they???
GoesBangFrom50
31 Oct 2006, 07:55
Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way.
Delaney.... what club are u with???? Glenorden, Heights, West Footscray.... or just any team that is against Deer Park?
GoesBangFrom50
31 Oct 2006, 08:55
[quote=obe1]The big fella is nearly 33, quote]
Hey weapons..... at the end of this season 3 blokes at Heights retired... considering they were only 37, 41 and 44 years old I thought that you blokes might be interested in recruiting them. Under the current policy at Parks you should be able to get a few good years out of them. PM me and I'll give you there details to pass on to your recruiting guy!!!!
DekkaRoo
31 Oct 2006, 09:30
I tell you what...
I cant wait to see the draw for next season just to find out when the Dragons meet the Lions.... It will be classed as the Bragging Rights Cup!
I can see the losser copping heaps on BigFooty come the conclusion of the game.
PAUL3232
31 Oct 2006, 09:43
HEy Dekkaroo, hows North travelling, a;so on the grapevine is it true some of the players partners were on a footy trip last weekend.:) We all know whats happens on a footy trip stay on a footy trip, any players need to worry lol.
GoesBangFrom50
31 Oct 2006, 10:00
I tell you what...
I cant wait to see the draw for next season just to find out when the Dragons meet the Lions.... It will be classed as the Bragging Rights Cup!
I can see the losser copping heaps on BigFooty come the conclusion of the game.
Very true Dekkaroo... I bet if the Heights get up Weapons will do what his coach did and register again under a new name!!
Just heard a bit of a whisper that Bobby Evans may be off to West Footscray next year.... any Roosters out there that may be able to confirm that?
DekkaRoo
31 Oct 2006, 10:06
HEy Dekkaroo, hows North travelling, a;so on the grapevine is it true some of the players partners were on a footy trip last weekend.:) We all know whats happens on a footy trip stay on a footy trip, any players need to worry lol.
Hey Paul..
Yes this is true.. the girls had their trip away over the weekend just gone.
Apparently one of the first timers played up.... not sure who it was though, maybe you could find out some more.
PAUL3232
31 Oct 2006, 10:11
Very Interesting didnt Miss Roo go wont she tell you any thing, might having to keep probing my spy for more info ;)
DekkaRoo
31 Oct 2006, 10:34
Very Interesting didnt Miss Roo go wont she tell you any thing, might having to keep probing my spy for more info ;)
Yeah she went... the problem was she came back. hahaha.
Like you said, What goes on the footy trip stays there.. I dont ask questions mate.. I am not that type.
PAUL3232
31 Oct 2006, 10:57
Yeah she went... the problem was she came back. hahaha.
Like you said, What goes on the footy trip stays there.. I dont ask questions mate.. I am not that type.
Know a few of the Devils, if i was them and my partner went would be worried if the found out what some of their partners had been up to on there trips
DekkaRoo
31 Oct 2006, 11:04
Each to there own mate..
You having a kick next year or what??
PAUL3232
31 Oct 2006, 11:15
Each to there own mate..
You having a kick next year or what??
Might stay at the club im at, why do the devils look good, whats the club like been a few years since been down there, worth coming over next year is it.
DekkaRoo
31 Oct 2006, 12:09
Might stay at the club im at, why do the devils look good, whats the club like been a few years since been down there, worth coming over next year is it.
We have a good group of kids coming through and we are speaking to a few players that will help us a hell of a lot should thy sign. We have signed a few already... so thats a start i guess.
You should come down.
Where do you play at the moment??
Far from Deer Park fan champ, not knocking the kids in your current list. Cant recall a pretender at your club ever making a name for himself at a higher level however, for that matter cant recall a final two placing for your club for quite a while either. All that from a club that had a female president for a number of years. This in its self make you wonder about the quality of the men down at your club? As for GW never tried to pump him up only stated the facts.
Blueboy16
31 Oct 2006, 17:10
Just heard a bit of a whisper that Bobby Evans may be off to West Footscray next year.... any Roosters out there that may be able to confirm that?[/quote]
That will depend on a current senior player stayin at the club.
yer u were right banger but who knows definately not playing at albion so there u go!!!!
jimmy where have u been??? seem to know abit about G/W did u play with him at the colts????or just seen how he goes????:thumbsu:
Played a bit with him in the mid to late 90s.
Just heard a bit of a whisper that Bobby Evans may be off to West Footscray next year.... any Roosters out there that may be able to confirm that?
That will depend on a current senior player stayin at the club.[/quote]
I hear a few west blokes might be moving on due there being no change of coach next year.
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 18:31
lets be realistick tony
for starters yer heights are a young side talented quick and have the nack of knowing how to win but they were the fifth best side in the comp in my opinion last year no doubt about it.......
like last years premiers deer park have been on the recieving end of loosing grand finals in the past 3 years just like orden have for the past 5 years so if u say parks are pretenders what were orden doin the last 5 years????heights have never got that far.........
yes heights are goin to be a danger next year but for loosing against coburg the way they did doesnt matter who was out or in its a final and anyones a chance in a final tru or not depends on how much u want it i suppose........
as for the other 6 meat heads who are u talking about........?
if its the f/line your talking about they had a great year hopefully even better next year........
youd be supprised what the average age was last year in tha 1sts.....
26-28 would be the ave age last year.........:thumbsu:
finals wont be played at werribee again yarraville will be the venue for div 2 finals as well as altona's ground
Thats good about the finals when did you decide that. You wouldn't have the draw handy . Are we able to submit clearances through you.
Meat heads are those that look like they would rather be in the gym than playing. All are strong but don't have a running game. Only no. 17 performed on the big ground so cross your fingers your finals are not at Altona.
Glenordan were considered chokers yes but its amazing what a large budget can achieve. They are now premiers so are no longer chokers.
As for average age the average age of most premiership sides is 22 to 25 so by my calculations that puts you about five players too old and about 5 short in the youth department. Nevertheless as things stand Deer Park had a better year but with a bit of extra depth and a huge pre season Heights will be big improvers. Agreed were the fifth best side which with injuries and the world cup was a fair effort. There are four places above in whcih to improve. Time will tell though but if determination and a resolve amongst the players is any indication other sides wont want to take Heights lightly.
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 18:52
Far from Deer Park fan champ, not knocking the kids in your current list. Cant recall a pretender at your club ever making a name for himself at a higher level however, for that matter cant recall a final two placing for your club for quite a while either. All that from a club that had a female president for a number of years. This in its self make you wonder about the quality of the men down at your club? As for GW never tried to pump him up only stated the facts.
Chris Burton comes to mind as does the Gowan twins who have played AFL and in Sth Australia at the highest level. Wouldn't call them pretenders. As for others at the club running off to play A1's loyalty at the club is such that the players want to play and get Heights to the A1's .
The President for the last three years has been male so you appear to have been in a coma for 3 years or in jail because every thing you comment on was 3 years ago. As for when it was female maybe it shows the strength of the females in the club. The committee is made up of majority males with some females and that way there is a balance and it's easier to be a family club. Maybe it should be made up of all fat beer drinking red necks . What do the females at your club do , (who ever that may be), walk around the boundary drinking colored vodka drinks and giggling.
What is your club? Or do you think you would cop too much about it. It is obviously A2.
13-CABS
31 Oct 2006, 19:00
Tony Delaney you are a silly man! haha, you clearly need to do some research my friend. You don't make much sense, and the club obe1 is from is just a little higher then ur club i reckon, actually they may just have won back to back flags in Div 1. Someone had to tell you.
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 19:02
That will depend on a current senior player stayin at the club.
I hear a few west blokes might be moving on due there being no change of coach next year.[/quote]
Does the current player you speak of first name start with D.
Have you heard anything about West getting David Inella and Cam Saliba.
Any names who are thinking of moving on.
Are you from West?
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 19:11
Tony Delaney you are a silly man! haha, you clearly need to do some research my friend. You don't make much sense, and the club obe1 is from is just a little higher then ur club i reckon, actually they may just have won back to back flags in Div 1. Someone had to tell you.
Thanks for that I assumed that most on here are from A2 and yes didn't do home work. I will in future so that the big footy police don't jump all over me.
What club are you with.
this might have been posted already but i can't be bothered reading back through all the posts but will ricky muscat go back and play at glenordan next year?
[quote=Tony Delaney]Chris Burton comes to mind as does the Gowan twins who have played AFL and in Sth Australia at the highest level. Wouldn't call them pretenders. As for others at the club running off to play A1's loyalty at the club is such that the players want to play and get Heights to the A1's .
The President for the last three years has been male so you appear to have been in a coma for 3 years or in jail because every thing you comment on was 3 years ago. As for when it was female maybe it shows the strength of the females in the club. The committee is made up of majority males with some females and that way there is a balance and it's easier to be a family club. Maybe it should be made up of all fat beer drinking red necks . What do the females at your club do , (who ever that may be), walk around the boundary drinking colored vodka drinks and giggling.
Your too good Td, I have been loafing around the bottom end of divvy 2 for the last couple of years not paying much attention to your thriving club. Are you still be coached but that copper fella? Love your piont about your shooting stars , although I thought Burton was from St Albans and is older than me and the Gowans boys played mostly for Albion. I actually coached the twins in a development squad around 12 or so years ago.I am more interested in the spruiking about your clubs current form. ( or lack off it). As for Ms Grima's influence she did the job because all the blokes at the club were too weak to stand up. If as you say all the good players are staying at your club rather than moving on to A1. I would think if that were the case and if they were half decent you would be first division long ago.
PAUL3232
31 Oct 2006, 19:29
Are you still be coached but that copper fella?
Yes he is still there obe1 maybe he could go down to colts training and learn a thing or to off Johnny or the Rock. Was no good at Centrals and still no good at Heights
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 19:34
[quote=Tony Delaney]Chris Burton comes to mind as does the Gowan twins who have played AFL and in Sth Australia at the highest level. Wouldn't call them pretenders. As for others at the club running off to play A1's loyalty at the club is such that the players want to play and get Heights to the A1's .
Your too good Td, I have been loafing around the bottom end of divvy 2 for the last couple of years not paying much attention to your thriving club. Are you still be coached but that copper fella? Love your piont about your shooting stars , although I thought Burton was from St Albans and is older than me and the Gowans boys played mostly for Albion. I actually coached the twins in a development squad around 12 or so years ago.I am more interested in the spuiking about your clubs current form. ( or lack off it). As for Ms Grima's influence she did the job because all the blokes at the club were too weak to stand up. If as you say all the good players are staying at your club rather than moving on to A1. I would think if that were the case and if they were have decent you would be first division long ago.
Yes I have been corrected, back to back flags. Do you play. If so well done.
Yes still coached by the same guy with next year being his forth year. Are you still coached by the same guy who was useless at Albanvale and who gives about 80 instructions in his addresses. Just shows a coach is only as good as his players. Remember Alan Joyce.
The situation at Heights is rebuilding which takes a few years. The average age is around 23 and yes the lack of funds have made recruiting over the years difficult. Nevertheless since 2005 have and going in to 2007 most have stayed on and the young players have been developed.
You seem a little personal in your comments about Heights and know a bit about them. Whats your connection.
Not spruiking about any current form the year finished crap. The club is thriving in ways other than with money. How many Port Colts senior players will still be there if the money dries up. I wonder.
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 19:43
Chris Burton comes to mind as does the Gowan twins who have played AFL and in Sth Australia at the highest level. Wouldn't call them pretenders. As for others at the club running off to play A1's loyalty at the club is such that the players want to play and get Heights to the A1's .
What is your club? Or do you think you would cop too much about it. It is obviously A2.
[quote=Tony Delaney][quote=obe1]
Yes still coached by the same guy with next year being his forth year. Are you still coached by the same guy who was useless at Albanvale and who gives about 80 instructions in his addresses. Just shows a coach is only as good as his players. Remember Alan Joyce.
Yeah still coached by the same drip, love the multiple directions though, gives us scope to do as we please. Good to see the cobras have kicked on without him. Did hear him telling someone that they never missed a Prelimary final in the time he was there. Three loosing grannies also, must be due to he's mumbling. Good to see your flying the bagde ( I mean flag ) for your club. I only joined in the interesting banter because I was a little bored...thanks for cheering me up. Good luck with your rebuiling...four years did you say???
[quote=obe1]
The situation at Heights is rebuilding which takes a few years. The average age is around 23 and yes the lack of funds have made recruiting over the years difficult. Nevertheless since 2005 have and going in to 2007 most have stayed on and the young players have been developed.
You seem a little personal in your comments about Heights and know a bit about them. Whats your connection.
Not spruiking about any current form the year finished crap. The club is thriving in ways other than with money. How many Port Colts senior players will still be there if the money dries up. I wonder.
It seems your research has a little to be desired again,as is common knowledge in first division PORT COLTS don't really have any money buddy we spent 55k last year, and that is generated by sponsorship and this is our first year in the black so we are moving in the right direction, also we have played finals 9 times in ten yrs and won 4 premierships mate,so we do a good job in keeping players at our club and recruiting players that want to play at our club not for money. JOHNNY has been a huge influence in that and yes you need the players to win a premiership but when you don't spend like hoppers and you go into two grand finals as underdogs and win i think the coach has had some influence.
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 19:58
[quote=Tony Delaney]
It seems your research has a little to be desired again,as is common knowledge in first division PORT COLTS don't really have any money buddy we spent 55k last year, and that is generated by sponsorship and this is our first year in the black so we are moving in the right direction, also we have played finals 9 times in ten yrs and won 4 premierships mate,so we do a good job in keeping players at our club and recruiting players that want to play at our club not for money. JOHNNY has been a huge influence in that and yes you need the players to win a premiership but when you don't spend like hoppers and you go into two grand finals as underdogs and win i think the coach has had some influence.
Yes very good record. I am not anti Colts. I would want them to win any day over Hoppers. 55K stll adds up to a few players getting a couple of hundred. Would they still play if here was no money to pay. Maybe, maybe not.
Why have you been in the red for so long if you have been successful and don't pay much. Has someone been fiddling the books.
GoesBangFrom50
31 Oct 2006, 20:06
Delaney.... what club are u with???? Glenorden, Heights, West Footscray.... or just any team that is against Deer Park?
Guess u answered my question... If ur from Heights answer my PM and let me know who u are!! and by the way.... don't start a heap of crap with Colts, wev'e gotta get through Div 2 before we start taking on Div1!!
Didn't u Colts boys just start ur own thread? No need to slum it on the Div 2 thread.
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 20:07
[quote=Tony Delaney][quote=obe1]
Yeah still coached by the same drip, love the multiple directions though, gives us scope to do as we please. Good to see the cobras have kicked on without him. Did hear him telling someone that they never missed a Prelimary final in the time he was there. Three loosing grannies also, must be due to he's mumbling. Good to see your flying the bagde ( I mean flag ) for your club. I only joined in the interesting banter because I was a little bored...thanks for cheering me up. Good luck with your rebuiling...four years did you say???
Glad I could cheer you up. Didn't say four years, I think I said years. I don't mind flying the flag as I have been at the club my whole life. As for badge you appear to be anti copper. Perhaps if you leave Colts you would fit in at Braybrook or maybe you could start North Melbourne Kensington up again.
As for Jhonny Jnr the record books will show he now has a fair record
Tony Delaney
31 Oct 2006, 20:15
Guess u answered my question... If ur from Heights answer my PM and let me know who u are!! and by the way.... don't start a heap of crap with Colts, wev'e gotta get through Div 2 before we start taking on Div1!!
Didn't u Colts boys just start ur own thread? No need to slum it on the Div 2 thread.
Actually like Port Colts , just a bit of fun. They seem to be a spirited passionate type club like our own. I won't answer your PM just yet. Clue: I pretty much just spectate now although did a couple of jobs for the club this year when they were short. Have a couple of close friends playing. I have played about 12 years at Heights although havn't played for 5 .
I think I have narrowed down who you are to 3 or 4 people.
GoesBangFrom50
31 Oct 2006, 20:33
[quote= although I thought Burton was from St Albans and is older than me and the Gowans boys played mostly for Albion. [/quote]
Burton DEFINATELY a Heights player. Our only VFL player so its hard to forget.
Gowans never played at Albion. Played at Heights through to U15 or U16... then trained at West while they played at Ocean Grove.
Where is Weapons tonight.... he's missing the fun.
WRFLfan
31 Oct 2006, 21:09
New coach Gary Cutler was last years reserves coach and had already bought about 5 players with him so i dont think he will but who knows:thumbsu:
Is Gary Cutler from preston
WRFLfan
31 Oct 2006, 21:19
Ill tell what its a club with a little bit of success and another clue the house prices are a little bit more expensive than out your way, but keep up the work.
Go the Parkers
w.weapons
31 Oct 2006, 21:37
Thats good about the finals when did you decide that. You wouldn't have the draw handy . Are we able to submit clearances through you.
Meat heads are those that look like they would rather be in the gym than playing. All are strong but don't have a running game. Only no. 17 performed on the big ground so cross your fingers your finals are not at Altona.
Glenordan were considered chokers yes but its amazing what a large budget can achieve. They are now premiers so are no longer chokers.
As for average age the average age of most premiership sides is 22 to 25 so by my calculations that puts you about five players too old and about 5 short in the youth department. Nevertheless as things stand Deer Park had a better year but with a bit of extra depth and a huge pre season Heights will be big improvers. Agreed were the fifth best side which with injuries and the world cup was a fair effort. There are four places above in whcih to improve. Time will tell though but if determination and a resolve amongst the players is any indication other sides wont want to take Heights lightly.
finally can start talking sence with people just on heights do u think there ground is too small for the way they play 1 kick and your having a shot at goal and always attack the score board side easy to predict what they will do when playing there.....
bragging rights cup will be in round 4 so we play the trainers twice and yes ive got the fixture on me at the moment will be out to the clubs soon so look out for it.........clearances sure give em to me n ill get them done
we wont take heights lightly we want 2 cups next year...lol
your sounding like a heights supporter more and more...........
w.weapons
31 Oct 2006, 21:42
Ill tell what its a club with a little bit of success and another clue the house prices are a little bit more expensive than out your way, but keep up the work.
Go the Parkers
hey fan congrats on the flag
go the parkers you bl o o dy buety i know the div 1 thread is a bit boring at the moment keep giving it to these blokes as your club and mine have won the big 1 in the first div so we have got somthing in common:thumbsu:
w.weapons
31 Oct 2006, 21:53
tony i didnt read the other posts properly so your a heights supporter which is good to know......couldnt get on earlier banger cause of other commitments................................................. .................................
Tony Delaney
1 Nov 2006, 07:11
finally can start talking sence with people just on heights do u think there ground is too small for the way they play 1 kick and your having a shot at goal and always attack the score board side easy to predict what they will do when playing there.....
bragging rights cup will be in round 4 so we play the trainers twice and yes ive got the fixture on me at the moment will be out to the clubs soon so look out for it.........clearances sure give em to me n ill get them done
we wont take heights lightly we want 2 cups next year...lol
your sounding like a heights supporter more and more...........
Yes a Heights supporter, thinking of getting involved more next year, possibly with the 18's though, hence being on this site.
Now seriously I think the ground at Heights is too small for the game style. A bigger ground would suit the pace and fitness. Deer Park as I recall pretty much play the club room side also as do most clubs. Correct me if I am wrong.
Do you seriously have the fixture if so who are Heights double up games.
Don't jump on board with the Port Colts people in an attempt to find friends and don't live in the past re premierships.
Tony Delaney
1 Nov 2006, 07:31
Go the Parkers
Sorry I didn't realise we had a property tycoon on here. I have had it pointed out already re Port Colts and and I don't live in Sunshine either. Do the housing commission still charge rent depending on what you earn . Seriously how many apartments do you own in Port Melbourne because with your comment above you must own something or do you like to pretend you do because you drive there 3 days a week.
If you play well done on winning the flag.
Blueboy16
1 Nov 2006, 07:36
I hear a few west blokes might be moving on due there being no change of coach next year.
Are you from West?[/quote]
Current Player first name with D = NO
I have heard that Dave has signed and Cam a possibilty. He will be same as Bobby depends if the current player re-signs.
I'm not from West (was going to play there last season but went back to old club)
kangaman06
1 Nov 2006, 10:00
Seriously Weapons do you have the draw??
GOODESTRAIN
1 Nov 2006, 10:01
David Inella to another club you have got to be joking right. He has been to that many clubs what is wrong with this guy cant believe clubs still are prepared to pay him good money. Have seen him play in the last couple of years and struggled to get a kick in the GDFL. West are not going to win flags recruiting guys like this.
hey fan congrats on the flag
go the parkers you bl o o dy buety i know the div 1 thread is a bit boring at the moment keep giving it to these blokes as your club and mine have won the big 1 in the first div so we have got somthing in common:thumbsu:
Spoke to big Glen Williams last night after reading this thread and he confirmed he is going to play as much as work permits, which is good news as he is an asset to any side and retirede to early l have that man to thank for my Div 1 flags and am in debt to him for ever great bloke GW
Sorry I didn't realise we had a property tycoon on here. I have had it pointed out already re Port Colts and and I don't live in Sunshine either. Do the housing commission still charge rent depending on what you earn . Seriously how many apartments do you own in Port Melbourne because with your comment above you must own something or do you like to pretend you do because you drive there 3 days a week.
If you play well done on winning the flag.
A spray and a compliment in the same post strange, back on the property thing, sorry no apartments just a couple of houses due to the better return and you asked a question to a friend and l tried to help dont have to be nasty all the time, little Tony
And it's well done on winning the flags, but l wasnt part of them just a person who helps around the club
speculator
1 Nov 2006, 10:40
Are you from West?
Current Player first name with D = NO
I have heard that Dave has signed and Cam a possibilty. He will be same as Bobby depends if the current player re-signs.
I'm not from West (was going to play there last season but went back to old club)[/quote]
Long way to training from your North Shore office to Essex street West Footsray??
Blueboy16
1 Nov 2006, 10:54
Correct that's why Southern Sharks is the go for 2007
w.weapons
1 Nov 2006, 20:23
Yes a Heights supporter, thinking of getting involved more next year, possibly with the 18's though, hence being on this site.
Now seriously I think the ground at Heights is too small for the game style. A bigger ground would suit the pace and fitness. Deer Park as I recall pretty much play the club room side also as do most clubs. Correct me if I am wrong.
Do you seriously have the fixture if so who are Heights double up games.
Don't jump on board with the Port Colts people in an attempt to find friends and don't live in the past re premierships.
deer park play all aver the ground thats why we were ok last year its not in the game plan any way not like it is at heights they dont play the clubroom side they play where their coach sits so he can mouth off from the boundary line....
heights double up games are wyndamvale coburg deer park albanvale then west pretty tough start for the trainers.........:thumbsu:
why not live in the past it(the premiership cup) is straight in front of u when u walk into the clubrooms reminds me all the time that we are a proud club proud of what we have achieved............and i dont need any friends y u getting pissed of cause they getting stuck into the trainers.....
driving past ainsworth and some guys were playing something on the ground with steel balls good to see use are getting more supporters down their............:thumbsu:
Tony Delaney
1 Nov 2006, 20:52
deer park play all aver the ground thats why we were ok last year its not in the game plan any way not like it is at heights they dont play the clubroom side they play where their coach sits so he can mouth off from the boundary line....
heights double up games are wyndamvale coburg deer park albanvale then west pretty tough start for the trainers.........:thumbsu:
why not live in the past it(the premiership cup) is straight in front of u when u walk into the clubrooms reminds me all the time that we are a proud club proud of what we have achieved............and i dont need any friends y u getting pissed of cause they getting stuck into the trainers.....
driving past ainsworth and some guys were playing something on the ground with steel balls good to see use are getting more supporters down their............:thumbsu:
Agree Heights do play the one side too much and yes I agree the coach can be a little boisterous at times. He would be going some to match you though. You don't shut up from the time you get out of your car until you drive out of the car park after 2 games. Funny though would be boring if everyone was quiet.
I think the game you saw was bocce.
I am never pissed off just having fun. If my greyhound started winning I would be happier though.
Is the draw you have finalised as it is not out yet. You must have good contacts. If so Heights will be playing all double up games against finalists. Wonder if West and Wyndhamvale will have the usual dream run with the draw. Who are Deer Park doubling up against.
Go Parkers
GoesBangFrom50
2 Nov 2006, 08:18
Go Parkers
Why don't u just lick his ass mate!!