View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
madsnake
12 Oct 2007, 19:30
my apologies, i didn't realise he had such a good year at Huntly. I don't think anyone questions his ability as a player.
who the hell is nick manly, who cares. lets talk about something good! anyone know where gav james is off to, is there anyone else leaving there club to play at a higher level that anybody knows of?:confused:
Matthew Smith of Calivil United is likely to be leaving to a Bendigo side, likely to be South Bendigo or Golden Square. Odds are he will make under 18 Pioneers anyway.
madsnake
12 Oct 2007, 19:56
Matthew Smith of Calivil United is likely to be leaving to a Bendigo side, likely to be South Bendigo or Golden Square. Odds are he will make under 18 Pioneers anyway.
YEA that kid will be a super star, played against him in the gf. he got cleaned up about 10 times, he just keeps getting up and going again.
he sure will be, his determination will make him go far. i wish i was there to see the granny. who else is leaving to better leagues? or coming in from better leagues? anyone know anythin?
naughts
12 Oct 2007, 20:45
Brad Comer's name has come up on the North Central thread linking him with St Arnaud. It has been mentioned on here of a possible falling out with Newbridge. Any truth or just silly season B/S?
i've heard that comer maybe going back the bendigo league! and the team mentioned was kangaroo flat? any truth to that newbridge people?
Wedderburner
12 Oct 2007, 20:52
I heard again today of the link to st arnaud. will be a great asset to their club, after seeing them this year only a few times, it was clear that Comer was the sort of guy they are missing. Rumour has that he may be offered an assistant coaching gig
madsnake
12 Oct 2007, 21:03
i've heard that comer maybe going back the bendigo league! and the team mentioned was kangaroo flat? any truth to that newbridge people?
doubt very much brad will see bfl again mate, would be in his best interests to stick with newbridge i believe, but i have herd the st arnuad rumour too.:eek:
madsnake
12 Oct 2007, 21:07
he sure will be, his determination will make him go far. i wish i was there to see the granny. who else is leaving to better leagues? or coming in from better leagues? anyone know anythin? dunno mate newbridge should keep there list i hope, wish calivils would hurry up and retire though so someone else can have a flag:)
hayden sumner
12 Oct 2007, 21:09
dunno mate newbridge should keep there list i hope, wish calivils would hurry up and retire though so someone else can have a flag:)
ahem, Marong, ahem :D
Young Guns
12 Oct 2007, 22:18
i think if teams are going to be waiting for the calivil list to retire it's goin to be a long time in the waiting. there are only 1 or 2 players who are starting to think about hanging the boots up. but other then that the team is reasonably young.
skloddon_8
12 Oct 2007, 22:35
i just heard from a reliable soucre that both brad fawcett and gavin james will be leaving pyramid to play in a bendigo senior side together. Anyone know which team?
Ah i can't see brad Fawcett and Gav James both leaving the Hill next year... Brad Fawcett defently won't leave and Gav james would be mad to leave Pyramid as they will be playing off in next years
grand final:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
skloddon_8
12 Oct 2007, 22:55
i think the only given in the 2007 crop of juniors is Matthew Smith from Calivil will be playing at a higher level of football. Hopefully Mark Ellis gets his head out of his @rse and gets this kid into the pioneers program and gets rid of his arrogant attitude towards juniors in the district leagues.
The young fella from YCW has won the last two league medals must be a chance to play senior footy as well if he hangs about.
yeah i agree with ya on that one frankenfurter LVFL juniors do not get another opportunity to play poineers and if they do happen to receive a letter the side is picked on ya last name so majority of them are bendigo kids who father was a good footballer.... its bullshit... yeah plugger from ycw could pplay senior football if he got a little fitter:):)
naughts
13 Oct 2007, 11:12
yeah i agree with ya on that one frankenfurter LVFL juniors do not get another opportunity to play poineers and if they do happen to receive a letter the side is picked on ya last name so majority of them are bendigo kids who father was a good footballer.... its bullshit... yeah plugger from ycw could pplay senior football if he got a little fitter:):)
agree with both of these comments, LVFL juniors don't get much of a look in, even when the combined LVFL/HDFL u/17's sides used to beat the Bendigo u/16 and a half sides at the gala days, rarely did many kids get asked to train, let alone make the list!
it is a big area they cover, the pioneers, but they should give more districts kids a chance to train and learn more about the game.
however, good luck to those kids from the LVFL, who do get asked to have a go
bobbill
14 Oct 2007, 05:15
Second ycw player to agree to play at north bendigo, being Jarrod Loring, he spoke to Matt Keating and told him he would not be at ycw and that he was going north.
Jay Kingdom has also stated that he is returning to north, don't know if he has informed ycw.
Have heard plenty leaving ycw but none coming at this stage.
youngcitychick
14 Oct 2007, 12:49
looks like YCW might be in trouble, maybe its time to go with the youth of the club, Concol, Perez. They wont cover the losses but will learn.
So Bobbill, where are you playing, is it Calivil or Elmore? Lets talk about you on here, no one cares much about anybody else leaving YC, thats boring. YOu are the one we are all waiting to see where you are going to play.
So where are you going? Your secret is safe with me!!!
i have a whole lot of respect for the man. he has the footy smarts that are needed to be a good player. sometimes his actions let him down on the field but he also has the skills to be a good player in a senior side.
You can't question his ability and the fact he is unfit/undisciplined is a shame. He really could have been a very good footballer.
I played with him in QLD for half a season when he was about 18 and he kicked about 70 goals in 9 games playing FF and CHF. The Div 1 SQAFL is about LVFL - HDFL standard. (I used to play LVFL many moons ago)
The club called him for the next 6 years to come back offering jobs, payments, housing etc. Wish he came back!!!
He left Serp because of d!ckheads like Gadsen, Pointen etc.
He left Calivil because winning was a certainty and wanted a challenge....... going to Huntly was a stupid idea but I guess it was certainly a challenge.
Elmore chased him and offered cash so they must have rated him a bit otherwise why bother?
Finally, rumour has it that he has been approached by an MCDFL club as an assistant coach to another former LVFL player/coach.
Might be what he needs....
bobbill
14 Oct 2007, 17:05
looks like YCW might be in trouble, maybe its time to go with the youth of the club, Concol, Perez. They wont cover the losses but will learn.
So Bobbill, where are you playing, is it Calivil or Elmore? Lets talk about you on here, no one cares much about anybody else leaving YC, thats boring. YOu are the one we are all waiting to see where you are going to play.
So where are you going? Your secret is safe with me!!!
Sorry youngcitychick you have got me mixed up with someone else! I think you think I am the ex coach from ycw!!, you will have to do a bit more homework!
How is you husband going with recruiting!!! am I close to the mark?
Young Guns
14 Oct 2007, 21:17
You can't question his ability and the fact he is unfit/undisciplined is a shame. He really could have been a very good footballer.
I played with him in QLD for half a season when he was about 18 and he kicked about 70 goals in 9 games playing FF and CHF. The Div 1 SQAFL is about LVFL - HDFL standard. (I used to play LVFL many moons ago)
The club called him for the next 6 years to come back offering jobs, payments, housing etc. Wish he came back!!!
He left Serp because of d!ckheads like Gadsen, Pointen etc.
He left Calivil because winning was a certainty and wanted a challenge....... going to Huntly was a stupid idea but I guess it was certainly a challenge.
Elmore chased him and offered cash so they must have rated him a bit otherwise why bother?
Finally, rumour has it that he has been approached by an MCDFL club as an assistant coach to another former LVFL player/coach.
Might be what he needs....
i never knew he played in QLD. he coached me once in U/17's and taught me a hell of alot about footy. hope he can get back on a good thing and start enjoying his footy.
madsnake
14 Oct 2007, 21:28
Sorry youngcitychick you have got me mixed up with someone else! I think you think I am the ex coach from ycw!!, you will have to do a bit more homework!
How is you husband going with recruiting!!! am I close to the mark?
ha ha i know who youngcitychick is woooooooooo!:):):)
youngcitychick
14 Oct 2007, 23:25
ha ha i know who youngcitychick is woooooooooo!:):):)
If that is sooo, what are my initials. No full names on here, to many looneys out there to put a young lass in danger. :(
bobbill
14 Oct 2007, 23:41
If that is sooo, what are my initials. No full names on here, to many looneys out there to put a young lass in danger. :(
What is the latest ycw news ycc? I hear a few palyers have not got phone calls from matt!!
Young Guns
15 Oct 2007, 09:59
y r we talking about ycw. from wat i've heard they've got no hope next yr. they've lost 5 of the best players and haven't heard any talk of them getting any back
Trent the flight Steward
15 Oct 2007, 13:28
why dont you go to big tupperware.com young city chick, im sure that will be more appealing to you, get all the latest gear for the canteen
madsnake
15 Oct 2007, 18:23
:)If that is sooo, what are my initials. No full names on here, to many looneys out there to put a young lass in danger. :(
M.E , dont worry your secret is safe with me.:)
youngcitychick
15 Oct 2007, 20:06
why dont you go to big tupperware.com young city chick, im sure that will be more appealing to you, get all the latest gear for the canteen
Who says i am a chick, its just a thread name!!!:cool::cool::cool:
Trent, get a flock of sheep and do what you boys do out your way. Watch out for the dags, unless you like it like that.:D:D:D
youngcitychick
15 Oct 2007, 20:09
What is the latest ycw news ycc? I hear a few palyers have not got phone calls from matt!!
Bobbill,
Its only early days, but i guess he is only ringing the players he requires. Have you had a call?:p I have!!!
Meeting next week with him, i think.
Bobbill, heres the scoop you have been waiting for, i am off to the HDFL, signing next week, unless YC, Matt, come up with a better offer, might see you out there???
jhirdy5
15 Oct 2007, 20:38
y r we talking about ycw. from wat i've heard they've got no hope next yr. they've lost 5 of the best players and haven't heard any talk of them getting any back
id rather talk about ycw if there goin to be no good next year theyve always reminded the rest of us when theyve been strong! wont hurt them too have a bed run, although id never underestimate them they always seem to get new players.
Frankenfurter
15 Oct 2007, 21:23
Bobbill,
Its only early days, but i guess he is only ringing the players he requires. Have you had a call?:p I have!!!
Bobbill, heres the scoop you have been waiting for, i am off to the HDFL, signing next week, unless YC, Matt, come up with a better offer, might see you out there???
nice try ycc, let me guess your off to White Hills?
bobbill
15 Oct 2007, 21:23
Bobbill,
What a sh1t post.
Very unprofessional of Matt if that is the way he is doing that. As least have the guts to ring people and speak to them about his issues. He can't just close his eyes and hope it gets better!!
I don't know who you think I am but you are way off the mark. Don't wait for a better offer because they don't offer alot.
Heard today they can't even get the off field in place with big Ben "Moose" Murphy quitting the committee. In trouble when someone loyal like Ben quits.
madsnake
15 Oct 2007, 21:27
:)
M.E , dont worry your secret is safe with me.:)
is that it, the suspence is killing me?;)
madsnake
15 Oct 2007, 21:36
anyone remember that team of the year that was in the elvee? how the hell did chris innes get in there, he is a nut job. also a question mark over ricky welsh being selected i recon, did'nt seem to bother our forwards at all when we played them. anyone agree, disagree? it's only an opinion.:thumbsu:
youngcitychick
15 Oct 2007, 21:46
What a sh1t post.
Very unprofessional of Matt if that is the way he is doing that. As least have the guts to ring people and speak to them about his issues. He can't just close his eyes and hope it gets better!!
I don't know who you think I am but you are way off the mark. Don't wait for a better offer because they don't offer alot.
Heard today they can't even get the off field in place with big Ben "Moose" Murphy quitting the committee. In trouble when someone loyal like Ben quits.
well you could have knocked me over with the "Moose" thing, what is going on with that, what happened??? :eek::eek::eek:
I am not connected with Matt, I am definetly not his wife, lol, just trying to find out myself what everyone is up to. And like alot of other people, i am bloody bored now that there is no footy, so much so i had to have a game of bloody cricket last week, just stop me from going nuts over the summer. You doing anything over the summer Bobbill???
youngcitychick
15 Oct 2007, 21:47
is that it, the suspence is killing me?;)
not M.E. but an old mate of them:D.
anyone remember that team of the year that was in the elvee? how the hell did chris innes get in there, he is a nut job. also a question mark over ricky welsh being selected i recon, did'nt seem to bother our forwards at all when we played them. anyone agree, disagree? it's only an opinion.:thumbsu:
rickys run of the bank flank was one of the only things that went right for serp this year. acually it probably was the onyl thing. but i agree with the other one. he would be a great sportsman if he didnt grow up in inglewood!
madsnake
15 Oct 2007, 21:55
rickys run of the bank flank was one of the only things that went right for serp this year. acually it probably was the onyl thing. but i agree with the other one. he would be a great sportsman if he didnt grow up in inglewood!
well ricky played at chb when we played them on a key forward and did nothing, but thats only one game, i guess he probably goes alright then, just got played out of position that day.:)
bobbill
15 Oct 2007, 22:11
well you could have knocked me over with the "Moose" thing, what is going on with that, what happened??? :eek::eek::eek:
I am not connected with Matt, I am definetly not his wife, lol, just trying to find out myself what everyone is up to. And like alot of other people, i am bloody bored now that there is no footy, so much so i had to have a game of bloody cricket last week, just stop me from going nuts over the summer. You doing anything over the summer Bobbill???
Just pre-season for next year!! Where ever that may be?
bobbill
15 Oct 2007, 22:14
Chris Innes thinks he is 7ft tall but is only 4ft2in! Would be a good player if he didn't want to fight everybody.
fingeronpulse
15 Oct 2007, 22:30
So you aren't giving up anything then, hey? With a mass exodus, like we are seeing, it seems the natural progression is to jump ship...and if you have an idea of the prospective club already, then it makes sense to benefit that club by nominating it early, wouldn't you agree?
Bowhunter
16 Oct 2007, 10:32
What a sh1t post.
Moose didn't "quit" the commitee, he has had his knee op done and keen to get fit and have a crack at playing again, so he thought he would focus on that and not be on the commitee.
bobbill
16 Oct 2007, 10:39
Moose didn't "quit" the commitee, he has had his knee op done and keen to get fit and have a crack at playing again, so he thought he would focus on that and not be on the commitee.
Only going on what I was told by the former president. Maybe you could tell us what is going on at yc? You seem to have the inside running!
Young Guns
16 Oct 2007, 13:03
just reading through and saw this message. dou think that matt smith has a personality problem?
Young Guns
16 Oct 2007, 13:06
that was directed to franenfurter:)
bobbill
16 Oct 2007, 14:01
Investor how is the recruiting going?
youngcitychick
16 Oct 2007, 14:35
Just pre-season for next year!! Where ever that may be?
Bobbill,
any word on where Robbie Bennett is headed to, if he stays at YC, would he be asked to take on a coaching roll, alot of the boys want him as assistant coach to Keats??? If this is correct i would be one to hang around. I would love to be coached by him.:D
Robbie is a top bloke, would be a shame to loose such a great club person, the netballers inform me he wife is a great gal too. They were going to ask her to have a dip at the netball for 08.
Frankenfurter
16 Oct 2007, 14:35
just reading through and saw this message. dou think that matt smith has a personality problem?
nope i don't believe he does, do you?
The Gun Recruit
16 Oct 2007, 15:26
Nut case or not, Innes has kicked 60 odd goals in two years in a team that doesn't kick too many. R/Up Inglewood's B&F this year. Excellent hands for a kid his size. As for acer's call, I think you'll find he didn't start acting up until he started goin to KFSC and hangin out with the flat rats.:thumbsd:
bobbill
16 Oct 2007, 15:52
Bobbill,
any word on where Robbie Bennett is headed to, if he stays at YC, would he be asked to take on a coaching roll, alot of the boys want him as assistant coach to Keats??? If this is correct i would be one to hang around. I would love to be coached by him.:D
Robbie is a top bloke, would be a shame to loose such a great club person, the netballers inform me he wife is a great gal too. They were going to ask her to have a dip at the netball for 08.
Last time I spoke to him he was undecided as to what he is doing. Said he had spoken to north and a couple of others and was just weighing everything up. Mind you this was before
Regarding the coaching role he was offered the same at north but is not interested in anything like that because he said that if he was going to do something like that he would want to put 100% into it. He believes he can't do that because of his young family and his job. I know he would love to coach but dosen't have the time.
Frankenfurter
16 Oct 2007, 16:35
would be a massive loss for the eagles if they lost him as well, from the side last year bennett would be one of the senior core Matt Keating would rely upon, as well as maybe Brett Fitz (if he goes around again). They should be throwing everything but the kitchen sink at him to stay.
Latest word on Calivil is they aren't really chasing a coach at the moment, will worry about it after christmas if need be. What a situation to be in, just take your time and the right bloke will no doubt stand up.
Any word on Serp's job?
would be a massive loss for the eagles if they lost him as well, from the side last year bennett would be one of the senior core Matt Keating would rely upon, as well as maybe Brett Fitz (if he goes around again). They should be throwing everything but the kitchen sink at him to stay.
Latest word on Calivil is they aren't really chasing a coach at the moment, will worry about it after christmas if need be. What a situation to be in, just take your time and the right bloke will no doubt stand up.
Any word on Serp's job?
Such attitude shows arrogance doesnt it Frank!
Any word on Serp's job?
What's the bet the appoint some old has been at Serp?
Any gun players who sat out last season (or large chucks of) due to long term injuries who are likely to be back at clubs next season to make an impact???
youngcitychick
16 Oct 2007, 22:48
[quote=B-Boy;9228816]What's the bet the appoint some old has been at Serp?
Serp to announce 'new' coach soon!:p
Haha..."new" hmmm, sounds like the same old story!
Nut case or not, Innes has kicked 60 odd goals in two years in a team that doesn't kick too many. R/Up Inglewood's B&F this year. Excellent hands for a kid his size. As for acer's call, I think you'll find he didn't start acting up until he started goin to KFSC and hangin out with the flat rats.:thumbsd:
thats a fair call buddy ill agree with that. didnt know he actually went there but it adds up.
why do they actually need a new coach? wayne maxted did a great job while ive been around there, also one of there better palyers who actually leads by example. although noone followed it did they. his one of the very few blokes doin his best for the club.
Young Guns
17 Oct 2007, 18:08
nope i don't believe he does, do you?
nah i wouldn't know, lets hope that he stays down to earth.
[quote=youngcitychick;9229737]
why do they actually need a new coach? wayne maxted did a great job while ive been around there, also one of there better palyers who actually leads by example. although noone followed it did they. his one of the very few blokes doin his best for the club.
That wsn't a direct crack at Maxted. But many older players with their best years behind them seem to end up at Serp...reportedly cashing in on their past glory days...
Young Guns
17 Oct 2007, 20:13
out of no-were i think that inglewood if they can hold there group together will not be a team to take lighty next yr. a couple of good pick ups and i reckon that they will be in with a real chance of giving the finals series a shake. anyone else have a differing opinion?
Young Guns
17 Oct 2007, 20:39
What Under 17 players (other than Marong) do you think will go well in the step up to reserve / seniors?
Jordan Lea (Calival) picked up 2 league votes, whilst filling in for the Seniors.
That Pollock kid from Bridgey looks as though he's got a bit of a future.
just thought that id mention that the game that jordan lea got the 2 senior leagues votes he didn't play in, that very same match matt morissey got the 3 votes, he didn't play a senior match for the year. the umpires went off calivils junior team sheet.
out of no-were i think that inglewood if they can hold there group together will not be a team to take lighty next yr. a couple of good pick ups and i reckon that they will be in with a real chance of giving the finals series a shake. anyone else have a differing opinion?
They will give it a shake, as long as they stay disciplined and put an end to the infighting. If they can maintain the sort of form they had for the first half of the season, they will be competitve against most teams.
Also, whispers a very handy brother of one of the current players will most likely play for i'wood next season. Will be one of these "good pick-ups" they need to keep moving forward.
Young Guns
17 Oct 2007, 20:52
sounds promising have to look out for them in the up-coming season. good to c
I think inglewood go alright, they showed a bit of promise this year and probably should have pinched a few more games than what they actually did. The few games i watched i enjoyed their attacking style of footy.. Add a couple of recruits and they will continue to improve.
Have also heard that Bridgy are in the mix to pick up 3 or 4 very handy footballers from further up the Calder Highway...
Young Guns
17 Oct 2007, 21:24
I think inglewood go alright, they showed a bit of promise this year and probably should have pinched a few more games than what they actually did. The few games i watched i enjoyed their attacking style of footy.. Add a couple of recruits and they will continue to improve.
Have also heard that Bridgy are in the mix to pick up 3 or 4 very handy footballers from further up the Calder Highway...
yeh... well bridgy i thought were the team to beat apart from newbridge just past half way through the season. then suddenly fell into a hole. i dunno wat happened to them. Anyone care to fill me in?
I think they had a pretty poor run with injuries and didn't have a lot of depth to come up to replace injured senior players. For the record Bridgey twos only won one game for the year, so that sort of sums things up..
The Gun Recruit
18 Oct 2007, 07:26
They will give it a shake, as long as they stay disciplined and put an end to the infighting. If they can maintain the sort of form they had for the first half of the season, they will be competitve against most teams.
Also, whispers a very handy brother of one of the current players will most likely play for i'wood next season. Will be one of these "good pick-ups" they need to keep moving forward.
Care to elaborate on this, B-Boy?
the man
18 Oct 2007, 09:19
Such attitude shows arrogance doesnt it Frank!
I suspect its not a matter of arrogance, more like, they are just trying to get it right.....just as they have for the last 5 years!!!
I am sure they will make an appointment, as soon as it they can.
how can you say they were one of the form teams? guess that means that inglewood were right up there considering bridgy failed to beat them in either contest this year....
investor
18 Oct 2007, 15:40
Investor how is the recruiting going?
good i hear, looking to come on board bobbill.:D
bobbill
18 Oct 2007, 18:36
good i hear, looking to come on board bobbill.:D
Thanks but no thanks. Still don't know where I will be playing, between two clubs but not where I played last year!!
Can't say too much...I will say his sir name is well know in inglewood circles.
And on the Bridgey discussion - the boys are a couple of key position players off really threatening next year. Fell away towards the end of the year due to a couple of major injuries to key forwards and a very shallow list in the magoos.
Any idea on who these new recruits are???
Very interested.:)
how can you say they were one of the form teams? guess that means that inglewood were right up there considering bridgy failed to beat them in either contest this year....
You can say they were one of the form teams because in the first half of the season bridgey only had the one major slip up against i'wood.
They gave got within a few goals of eventual premier Calivil and weren't belted by Newbridge like most teams...beat every other team.
That is pretty good form if you ask me...
diggidog
18 Oct 2007, 23:50
If they get z east thet are .5 a chance if that
Can't say too much...I will say his sir name is well know in inglewood circles.
And on the Bridgey discussion - the boys are a couple of key position players off really threatening next year. Fell away towards the end of the year due to a couple of major injuries to key forwards and a very shallow list in the magoos.
Any idea on who these new recruits are???
Very interested.:)
From reports I've heard; One is a KPP, another quick onballer and a reliable defender. Thats all I can say.
hmmm, sounds interesting...another reliable defender will make the backline pretty strong alongside Clutton and you can always do with extra class in the middle along with millard and coghlan.
KPP??? From which league are they from?
Do you have pretty strong contacts with Bridgey From50?
hayden sumner
19 Oct 2007, 09:18
Coach Updates, in the Bendigo Addy today
Bears Lagoon - Still in search
Bridgewater - Kurt Ashman
Calivil United - Still in search
Inglewood - Darrell Billett
Marong - Brett Rogers
Mitiamo - Bill Grant
Newbridge - Scott Pidgon
Pyramid Hill - Shane Gilchrist
YCW - Matt Keating
The Talking Goat
19 Oct 2007, 10:25
Marong - Brett Rogers
Mitiamo - Bill Grant
Newbridge - Scott Pidgon
YCW - Matt Keating
story said billett didn't offically have the inglewood job. has reapplied as the club has to advertise it, but i will bet my paddock on it he is coaching them again
hmmm, sounds interesting...another reliable defender will make the backline pretty strong alongside Clutton and you can always do with extra class in the middle along with millard and coghlan.
KPP??? From which league are they from?
Do you have pretty strong contacts with Bridgey From50?
Not with Bridgey, but with blokes in question.;)
The Gun Recruit
19 Oct 2007, 13:26
The only name that springs to mind is Rose (although Dave is no longer with I'wood). I suggested this earlier on this thread, just wondering if there is someone else.
naughts
19 Oct 2007, 19:06
Not with Bridgey, but with blokes in question.;)
i'd love to hear who these recruits are too? can you give a name or not quite yet?
The only name that springs to mind is Rose (although Dave is no longer with I'wood). I suggested this earlier on this thread, just wondering if there is someone else.
Nup, not the rose boys...:confused:
Young Guns
19 Oct 2007, 21:11
well bridgy looked good from round 5 they only dropped 4 games to round 16. if that not in some sort of form i dont know wat is, compare them to calivil form around that time who lost 4 straight games.when they played inglewood, inglewood weren't a team to be taken lightly. they lost 4 matches by a combined total of 27 points. as well as winning 4 matches.
pen pen
19 Oct 2007, 21:50
hurd matt frankel is back in town anyone know wats up with that? hurd he is stayin at marong??
Hellboy
19 Oct 2007, 23:28
hurd matt frankel is back in town anyone know wats up with that? hurd he is stayin at marong??
Matt's heading off to Perth next week for work. Might be back by the start of the season. He will definitely be playing with Marong if he is back. If so, there's a chance that the 4 Frankel brothers might play in the same side.
jhirdy5
20 Oct 2007, 09:59
Matt's heading off to Perth next week for work. Might be back by the start of the season. He will definitely be playing with Marong if he is back. If so, there's a chance that the 4 Frankel brothers might play in the same side.
That would be great for the boys and the club, plus i reckon jo would be the proudest mum in the loddon valley if or when that happens!:D
When are Calavil going to anouce McCormick as their new coach?
Serp offered the job to Holdstock from G.S quare but he knocked it back.
FlyingDucks
21 Oct 2007, 12:48
Chris is a nutter on the field and from what I hear doesnt mind a bong or two which affects the brain considerably. Nothing to do with his school. Eveer been to the school or are you an arrogant punk from CCB or Flora Hill?
FlyingDucks
21 Oct 2007, 12:54
Marong - Brett Rogers
Mitiamo - Bill Grant
Newbridge - Scott Pidgon
YCW - Matt Keating
Not sure what Newbridge were thinking and Inglewood may have improved as people said in their previous comments but they are a long way away from being a good finals team.
switch the play
21 Oct 2007, 13:09
Not sure what Newbridge were thinking and Inglewood may have improved as people said in their previous comments but they are a long way away from being a good finals team.
Is he still known as "Princess"Pigdon?
Bowhunter
21 Oct 2007, 14:50
Thanks but no thanks. Still don't know where I will be playing, between two clubs but not where I played last year!!
Where are you going to play Bomber?
investor
21 Oct 2007, 17:40
hell boy, adam rout to marong, not bad pickup
The Gun Recruit
22 Oct 2007, 07:38
Chris is a nutter on the field and from what I hear doesnt mind a bong or two which affects the brain considerably. Nothing to do with his school. Eveer been to the school or are you an arrogant punk from CCB or Flora Hill?
Ha, nice one. Was waiting for a nibble from that one. Thanks Mate;)
kakkapo
22 Oct 2007, 09:44
Will Greg Stewart be with Marong next year? I maybe in the Bendigo area a fair bit and wouldn't mind having a kick with him again.
Hellboy
22 Oct 2007, 11:18
Will Greg Stewart be with Marong next year? I maybe in the Bendigo area a fair bit and wouldn't mind having a kick with him again.
Not 100% sure what Stewy is doing next year. He may be heading to Ballarat for work. If not, he will probably line up in the 2nds with Marong.
Harries08
22 Oct 2007, 16:37
How many sandhurst players has M Keating rang over the last week?
Frankenfurter
22 Oct 2007, 16:49
How many sandhurst players has M Keating rang over the last week?
um 7?
Special Comments
22 Oct 2007, 18:40
Just what YCW need to add to their reputation of being front runners 'some slagheads' Feel sorry for Matt Keating really; good bloke, good player but took over the reins of a club that had players only interested in their own names and $$$
jhirdy5
22 Oct 2007, 21:05
Just what YCW need to add to their reputation of being front runners 'some slagheads' Feel sorry for Matt Keating really; good bloke, good player but took over the reins of a club that had players only interested in their own names and $$$
Gotta feel sorry for him im told that north bendigo are going to benefit greatly at ycw's expense, theyve still got some good players and if they can keep some of the good under 17s from this year they might be able to build on that.
pen pen
22 Oct 2007, 21:22
Gotta feel sorry for him im told that north bendigo are going to benefit greatly at ycw's expense, theyve still got some good players and if they can keep some of the good under 17s from this year they might be able to build on that.
yer thats right. good answer>>>>
Frankenfurter
23 Oct 2007, 08:57
I don't think there is anything he could of done about losing the nth bendigo blokes. They are all going back to a club they grew up at, I say good on them for going "home".
Hellboy
23 Oct 2007, 10:37
hell boy, adam rout to marong, not bad pickup
Where did you hear that Investor? Just a rumour at this stage.
Hellboy
23 Oct 2007, 10:50
Maybe it's just because of the rivalry between Marong and YCW, but I hope that YCW really struggle next year. Someone has to hold up the ladder, it may as well be them. I don't begrudge the success the club has experienced over a long period of time but the manner in which some players and supporters carry themselves has shown a great lack of humility. The taunts and abuse dished out by a select few on the sidelines in the last round against Marong, even when 20 odd goals in front, was pretty ordinary. I cannot wait for the opportunity to remind them of this next season.