View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

jhirdy5
27 Oct 2007, 08:03
more lyes hirdy, i dont think any of the footballers were disapointed dyer did'nt get the job. pigdon will be just what they need, he will be one on one with every player and has a football brain!:rolleyes:

Fair enough but according too the flying ducks on october 25 brad comer has been linked too st arnaud because he and his father wernt happy about how dyer wasnt retained as coach but youre obviously in the inner sanctum im just an outsider looking in.

youngcitychick
27 Oct 2007, 09:50
[quote=Newcomer63;9034746]

Michelle Eastman and Jeanette Miller will be the downfall of the netball side of things. You say there was unity but they may have been off the court, all I ever heard from people that they hated the way Michelle coached.

I heard that all she does is get players running laps all the time and that there is no system at all about the way they play, and I saw this with my own eyes when watching the Grand Final.

From what I have heard Michelle does things for herself and no-one else and evern quoted her as saying as B grade doesnt matter and that A grade is all that counts. Great club philosophy.

Yes the A grade made the Grand Final and it is a defeatist attitude to say that Pyramid were unbeatable. But from what I was told they were lucky to get through the Semi and Preliminary.

P.S. NEWCOMER63, MAYBE YOU SHOULD CHECK YOUR FACTS, THE ABOVE MESSAGE WAS LEFT BY FLYING DUCKS NOT I, AKA YOUNG CITY CHICK. DIDNT SEE YOU LEAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THEM...:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

...JUST TELLING IT LIKE IT IS...

youngcitychick
27 Oct 2007, 10:00
YCW agm last night, no one put up their hand for the big jobs, no president, no treasurer, so as of last night a young looker by the name of Jess Fitzpatrick is the new president of YCW until further notice. She is the Jnr Vice Pres, so she will assume the job until they are filled. Bates to stay as Secretary, he is good bloke. Lots of names on the committee though.

Where are all the club stalwarts, Frankenfurter, you should have a bit to say on this. Where are the ex footballers the likes of John Hosking, Para Keating, the Nihill family, the Geary's and many more families that have had a long standing with the club?
When they quit playing footy, why are they quitting the club? Places like Miti, Calival, Bridgy etc, its the big day out in the country, everyone goes to the footy and netty, if you dont play footy anymore then you do the boundary or run the beer tent or something around the club, but in BGO there seems to be more to do, and the families arent sticking around once they are finished playing.
Its a worrying time for YC supporters, a few of you might get your wish on here, and YC will be no more!!!

Frankenfurter
27 Oct 2007, 10:57
YCW agm last night, no one put up their hand for the big jobs, no president, no treasurer, so as of last night a young looker by the name of Jess Fitzpatrick is the new president of YCW until further notice. She is the Jnr Vice Pres, so she will assume the job until they are filled. Bates to stay as Secretary, he is good bloke. Lots of names on the committee though.

Where are all the club stalwarts, Frankenfurter, you should have a bit to say on this. Where are the ex footballers the likes of John Hosking, Para Keating, the Nihill family, the Geary's and many more families that have had a long standing with the club?
When they quit playing footy, why are they quitting the club? Places like Miti, Calival, Bridgy etc, its the big day out in the country, everyone goes to the footy and netty, if you dont play footy anymore then you do the boundary or run the beer tent or something around the club, but in BGO there seems to be more to do, and the families arent sticking around once they are finished playing.
Its a worrying time for YC supporters, a few of you might get your wish on here, and YC will be no more!!!
get rid of paul keating and ycw will not lose any players all names on list above have served on commitee

PINNACLE HEALTH
27 Oct 2007, 11:35
rob bennett is a certainty to line up with stanhope in '08' according to a ycw source

Yeah i heard that too, is'nt Rob Bennett related in some way to Troy Auld and thats the connection to Stanhope.
How's your recruiting going?

Young Guns
27 Oct 2007, 21:46
Can anyone elaborate on D.McCormick coaching calivil?
yeh heard from a reliable source thursday that calivil have not signed him as coach as yet. not sure if they will.

youngcitychick
28 Oct 2007, 00:04
get rid of paul keating and ycw will not lose any players all names on list above have served on commitee

Can you elaborate on this Frankenfurter, I had heard that Brian Murphy (father of moose) was keen to take on the top job again, but wants to bring in his own committee. What do all the other YC folks on here think of that?:confused:

Cathead
28 Oct 2007, 04:54
Hey frank, Brad Comer must be pretty shitty with the club if he just signed on as assistant coach!!! just proves that u people that talk on here have no idea what is going on at the clubs.

investor
28 Oct 2007, 09:54
Investor have you heard of any players going up your way

all good, how you boy's going, signed a few i hear

Myka
28 Oct 2007, 10:27

for gearys some live in melb
some chase around there kids like damien has kids all over the state afl vfl and tac cup wouldnt have the time
john chases his kids around,
the thing is the kids are striving for much better things then to play Lodden Valley which YC should be proud they might come back when they dont feel like playing top level,
might not have the time either think a job is more important than football and family cames first i would say
looking at for bryan more then football.
the nihils a at sandhurst as keiren is and most of them live in melbourne

Torpedo Punt
28 Oct 2007, 13:26
Can you elaborate on this Frankenfurter, I had heard that Brian Murphy (father of moose) was keen to take on the top job again, but wants to bring in his own committee. What do all the other YC folks on here think of that?:confused:

Nah don't think there is anything in that at all, no such talk of bringing in his own committee just wanted to know who would be on the committee so if he did sign up to be president he wasn't left to shoulder all the work, think it makes sense.

I think YCW will end up alright in terms of the committee, and especially those positions on the executive.

Hellboy
28 Oct 2007, 15:09
Hellboy how is freddo going recruiting wise, any new blood. Have seen a few of the boys running lately, its going to be a long summer, thats dedication.

Freddo has been fairly busy, speaking to quite a few potential recruits. Some have said no, some yes and a few still pending. Getting a commitment out of many high profile recruits at this stage of the year is pretty difficult at times. Put it this way, if 3 quarters of the players 'thinking about it' say yes, Marong will be a fairly strong side next season.

Quite a few of the current players see the potential in our side and given the likelihood of a pretty tough (but necessary) preseason, some are trying to make it easier on themselves by getting an early start. Who have you sighted ycc?

Special Comments
28 Oct 2007, 15:37
I think u will find that those in the Newbridge circle were always confident that Comer was going to stay. There will be little movement from players at the club, as the boys are desperate to go one further. Heard that Pigdon is in contact with a few boys he is lookin to bring to the club, only talks at this stage so cant give out much info...

Wedderburner
28 Oct 2007, 18:54
Is the Brad Comer rumour (Asst @ NB) True? as i have heard just today, that he has a meeting lined up with a North Central club, sometime next week

olddog
29 Oct 2007, 09:16
Is the Brad Comer rumour (Asst @ NB) True? as i have heard just today, that he has a meeting lined up with a North Central club, sometime next week

I heard from a source that Brad is definitely staying on board next year and is going to be assistant coach to Pigdon. Brad a true blue newbridge man.

skloddon_8
29 Oct 2007, 18:36
I heard from a source that Brad is definitely staying on board next year and is going to be assistant coach to Pigdon. Brad a true blue newbridge man.

More like a True Blue Newbridge Di ck head:D:D:D

hayden sumner
29 Oct 2007, 19:11
What do people think of Marong's 17's changes last season. The season before, they only had an official of 6 players, had to field atleast 13 players on the ground, and stole players from other teams every week.

This year, they have recruited well, and filled a full side. Had atleast 19 official players, and made it to the 2nd week of the finals. Considering they only won like 1 game the year before, that is a massive step for the club.

jhirdy5
29 Oct 2007, 19:49
What do people think of Marong's 17's changes last season. The season before, they only had an official of 6 players, had to field atleast 13 players on the ground, and stole players from other teams every week.

This year, they have recruited well, and filled a full side. Had atleast 19 official players, and made it to the 2nd week of the finals. Considering they only won like 1 game the year before, that is a massive step for the club.

Mate it was a great step in the right direction did actually make finals in 06 but got a hiding in the first final but 07 was a huge improvement got a few really good players still in under 17s and i know some of them have already started running, keep up the good recruiting mate and look forward too a huge year in 08 from you and the team!!:thumbsu:

blown budget
29 Oct 2007, 20:02
Mate it was a great step in the right direction did actually make finals in 06 but got a hiding in the first final but 07 was a huge improvement got a few really good players still in under 17s and i know some of them have already started running, keep up the good recruiting mate and look forward too a huge year in 08 from you and the team!!:thumbsu:

heard today from a source at mitiamo that they have signed some kyneton players can anyone else confirm this?

jhirdy5
29 Oct 2007, 20:24
heard today from a source at mitiamo that they have signed some kyneton players can anyone else confirm this?

I did hear about a month ago they were chasing one but not sure how that went i think bill was chasing him pretty hard.

blown budget
29 Oct 2007, 20:28
I did hear about a month ago they were chasing one but not sure how that went i think bill was chasing him pretty hard.

I heard they have got Wayne Eve and ex bendigo bomber Guy Orton? have you heard any names?

Myka
29 Oct 2007, 21:06
I heard they have got Wayne Eve and ex bendigo bomber Guy Orton? have you heard any names?

wouldnt call guy a bendigo bomber was useless in the twos, is ripped tho, only good to shut down a player but if u wanna pay money for that go ahead he will ask for heaps pretty confident in himself. took a girl to the gym to watch him do gym !!!LOL

blown budget
29 Oct 2007, 21:28
wouldnt call guy a bendigo bomber was useless in the twos, is ripped tho, only good to shut down a player but if u wanna pay money for that go ahead he will ask for heaps pretty confident in himself. took a girl to the gym to watch him do gym !!!LOL

yeh well i did hear that he was pretty useless! does anyone know who is coaching serpentine yet?

youngcitychick
29 Oct 2007, 22:18

Confirmation that Wayne Eve is playing at Miti, he is going out with a girl who plays up there.

jhirdy5
30 Oct 2007, 04:25

yeah wayne eve was the blokes name he went up too there vote count/ presentation day with his mrs. and there was apparently about 150-200 people there so apparently that helped seal him as a player for next year

Kneeless
30 Oct 2007, 12:05

Unfortunately this happens to most sides in our league. Club seems to have a period of two or three years where they struggle for an unders side.

To Marongs credit they have done well. I think Russell Jeffereys is responsible. I think he went to some of the schools and encouraged a few of the kids to have a go. Lets hope these kids stick around and help out their seniors

bill
30 Oct 2007, 13:29

It's a great effort for all of those involved in the Marong 17's. A coach can pull some players into the side, but players won't stay with the club if they don't like the other players.

YCW U 17's commence most seasons with half a dozen or so players. 2007 was particularly bad. It was a fantastic effort By Nick Pietromonaco and Paul Keating to boost numbers from 4 in early March, to a full team that made the Grand Final.

Clubs further out of town do not have the luxury of having a heap of kids to encourage to play for their club, eg Pyramid Hill and Inglewood. Inglewood try hard for their 17's........but unfortunately, Bendigo kids usually want a club closer to home.

Up The Calder
30 Oct 2007, 15:35

Correct about the two Kyneton players. Wayne eve should cause a few problems but Orton is absolutely useless. He will look a million dollars pre season but he he just cant play. Stupid dumb footballer and a waste of $250 Mitiamo are paying him.

doogey wondall
30 Oct 2007, 15:49
Correct about the two Kyneton players. Wayne eve should cause a few problems but Orton is absolutely useless. He will look a million dollars pre season but he he just cant play. Stupid dumb footballer and a waste of $250 Mitiamo are paying him. speaking of ex kyneton players heard a rumour wes bell could be at serp or the hillies.

pen pen
30 Oct 2007, 18:13

i hurd marong under 17s r gunna have a great under 17s side cause the likes of lachie frankel , maty c, kyle h r gunna carve it up.

jhirdy5
30 Oct 2007, 19:15
i hurd marong under 17s r gunna have a great under 17s side cause the likes of lachie frankel , maty c, kyle h r gunna carve it up.

yeah i agree all 3 can play kyle and matt could have big years, lachie has the ability too win a league b and f and of course hopefully hayden can have a big year!!! hopefully marong will be big improvers in lv footy in 08

Young Guns
30 Oct 2007, 20:38
marong 17's sound like there gonna have a half decent side again. personally watching them this yr i couldn't understand y they couldn't beat newbridge or ycw. i thought that there team was far better then those 2 and should have belted them. i reckon the grand final would have been a far better match between marong and calivil. Calivil on the other hand only lose 1 or 2 players through age, other then that they could have the exact same list going into next season. only guarantee will be ant dennis leaving for sandhurst 18's at this stage.

jhirdy5
30 Oct 2007, 20:56
marong 17's sound like there gonna have a half decent side again. personally watching them this yr i couldn't understand y they couldn't beat newbridge or ycw. i thought that there team was far better then those 2 and should have belted them. i reckon the grand final would have been a far better match between marong and calivil. Calivil on the other hand only lose 1 or 2 players through age, other then that they could have the exact same list going into next season. only guarantee will be ant dennis leaving for sandhurst 18's at this stage.

sounds like calivil will be strong again, as for marong this year top 6 u 17s were as good as any probly didnt quite have the depth due too lack of numbers on list which will hopefully change with some new recruits. whats recruiting news out there on senior lists doesnt seem too be too many new players signing up although might be a bit early for players too commit i suppose, are calivil keeping there full senior list again?

Young Guns
30 Oct 2007, 21:00
from wat i've heard the calivl senior list is goin to keep on playin while there winning flags, no reason to stop in my mind they are all pretty young guys with a couple of exceptions.

hayden sumner
30 Oct 2007, 21:10

Even though he is one player leaving. That would be a massive blow for Calivil. Ant is a super player, and killed us both times we played Calivil this season.

Young Guns
30 Oct 2007, 21:30
oh yeh your not wrong there. the best player in the team i reckon this yr by a long way. good 2 c he won the b&f for calivil. certainly is a massive loss to the side. big shoes to fill who-ever comes in

hayden sumner
30 Oct 2007, 21:37

In round 1, Newbridge only won by 5 points, i wasnt playing in that match, I hadn't signed up for the season yet, so we could of beaten them. Just in the late round of the season and the Final, we just didn't put 4 solid quarters together. I remember in the Semi Final, we came from about 5 goals down, to nearly draw with them, with myself and Nugget taking marks in the goal square and kicking goals, it seemed like there was a comeback on the hands. But wasn't to be.

Young Guns
30 Oct 2007, 21:51
In round 1, Newbridge only won by 5 points, i wasnt playing in that match, I hadn't signed up for the season yet, so we could of beaten them. Just in the late round of the season and the Final, we just didn't put 4 solid quarters together. I remember in the Semi Final, we came from about 5 goals down, to nearly draw with them, with myself and Nugget taking marks in the goal square and kicking goals, it seemed like there was a comeback on the hands. But wasn't to be.
ah ok. wen use played against calivil wen i was watching i thought that use would easily beat both newbridge and ycw. thats wat i saw it as anyway

hayden sumner
30 Oct 2007, 22:05
ah ok. wen use played against calivil wen i was watching i thought that use would easily beat both newbridge and ycw. thats wat i saw it as anyway

Yeah well it might of been the 1st game u watched we played against Calivil. We only lost by 11 points. 2nd Closets any team for the Calivil. Btw, i just had to mention, i kicked 4 goals in that game :D

Kneeless
31 Oct 2007, 09:36
Gee Hayden you love talking about yourself. You would want to be able to back all this talk up next year.
Looks like a couple of players in this years side will have a chance at senior football with Freddo as coach. With the potential loss of these players you had better back yourself and improve your overall game to help strengthen this talented Marong U17 side. Proof will be in the pudding, Good luck

The Talking Goat
31 Oct 2007, 10:46
anyone know if ross smith is playing on at mitiamo next season. heard some talkhe may be retiring

Junky Bish
31 Oct 2007, 11:40
anyone know if ross smith is playing on at mitiamo next season. heard some talkhe may be retiring

You sound as if you have your tongue on Rosses nut bag you have mentioned him a few times now. Whats the story?

The Gun Recruit
31 Oct 2007, 12:29
Yeah well it might of been the 1st game u watched we played against Calivil. We only lost by 11 points. 2nd Closets any team for the Calivil. Btw, i just had to mention, i kicked 4 goals in that game :D

How bout you keep the U17's to your own thread, so we don't have to put up with your self obsessed crap. Let's face it, the standard of U17's in this league has dropped by half in the past 5 years, not really worth talkin bout on the big boy thread.:thumbsd:

jhirdy5
31 Oct 2007, 12:42

definately a good enough player too go around again, probly depends if he can put up with wicksy 4 another year!!! you sound like you might know more about it than any of us, so what do u reckon?:confused:

bill
31 Oct 2007, 12:59
How bout you keep the U17's to your own thread, so we don't have to put up with your self obsessed crap. Let's face it, the standard of U17's in this league has dropped by half in the past 5 years, not really worth talkin bout on the big boy thread.:thumbsd:

Sounds like somebody has forgotten what it's like to be an enthusiastic teenager.........but, I s'pose.....when you're a "Big Boy"....you don't have to care about where you've come from

youngcitychick
31 Oct 2007, 13:50

Pull your head in gun recruit, with a name like that you sound a little self obsessed also. As long as it is about the loddon valley league then you under 17 boys keep on posting your comments. I for one are having a good laugh at them, keep it up.

jhirdy5
31 Oct 2007, 14:43

the u 17s are the future whether you like it or not and they are as entitled too be part of this as anyone, especially you, sounds like youre the one who rates yourself a bit highly than you should. I reckon we should encourage everyone from under 17s too players whove long retired too use this thread so get over it.

The Gun Recruit
31 Oct 2007, 15:44
the u 17s are the future whether you like it or not and they are as entitled too be part of this as anyone, especially you, sounds like youre the one who rates yourself a bit highly than you should. I reckon we should encourage everyone from under 17s too players whove long retired too use this thread so get over it.

Haha, riot in the nursery. Sounds like someone hasn't had their juice.:D

The Iron Glove
31 Oct 2007, 15:55

I'm with you on this Gun Recruit. I'm all for talking about issues in the juniors but when you get these egotistical (that big word kids mean up yourself) teenagers talking themselves up they should perhaps steer clear of this thread and let the grown ups talk.;)

Young Guns
31 Oct 2007, 16:37
dunno bout the standard dropping, but i do know that there are a few players in the 17's who play at the senior level that would kick ur a@!# anyday. after all they are the future of the "big boy" level.

The Gun Recruit
31 Oct 2007, 16:45
dunno bout the standard dropping, but i do know that there are a few players in the 17's who play at the senior level that would kick ur a@!# anyday. after all they are the future of the "big boy" level.

Well, I don't think you can really know that, champ, unless you know who I am. Stop telling fibs or you'll have to go sit in the naughty space.:(

The Iron Glove
31 Oct 2007, 16:49

How you would you naiive little boy. You don't even know who I am!

Young Guns
31 Oct 2007, 16:51
don't need to know who either of use are.

Young Guns
31 Oct 2007, 16:56
kids i'm thinking of don't need to worry bout who use are either. i'm pretty sure they'd hold there own against yas

B-Boy
31 Oct 2007, 20:05
kids i'm thinking of don't need to worry bout who use are either. i'm pretty sure they'd hold there own against yas

Let's get back on track to the important issues faced in the LV...hands up who thinks Wicks is the biggest tosser in the league haha :)

Maxi
31 Oct 2007, 20:14
Let's get back on track to the important issues faced in the LV...hands up who thinks Wicks is the biggest tosser in the league haha :)

Agreed! Enough chestbeating from behind your keyboards chlidren (big and small)

1 vote for Wicks!!:D

Young Guns
31 Oct 2007, 20:20
Agreed! Enough chestbeating from behind your keyboards chlidren (big and small)

1 vote for Wicks!!:D
haha u got my vote

rat1234
31 Oct 2007, 21:04

I'm with you on this Gun Recruit. I'm all for talking about issues in the juniors but when you get these egotistical (that big word kids mean up yourself) teenagers talking themselves up they should perhaps steer clear of this thread and let the grown ups talk.;)

LEAST his talking bout something interesting. so what if he talks himself up who doesnt. this coming from a person i gurrentee has played higher levels of footy than all of you. little confidence never hurt anyone. hahah you think that ur above teenagers well your acting worse then them think you guys need to grow up let the kid speak it all bout lodden valley FL, twos get talked bout wat bout the 3rds?

youngcitychick
1 Nov 2007, 00:01

This is one for the Miti crew on here, talk a few pages back about Wicks going to play at the zoo (Nth Bgo) with Loring ect, i was told that he may not have a choice but to continue playing at Miti, cos he dont collect match payments sometimes. Any Miti folks wish to comment on this??:eek::eek::eek:

youngcitychick
1 Nov 2007, 00:16
flying ducks,
are you planning on being involved at YCW next year on the committee? Any info on recruits? Xmas party at the club soon, catch up with you there, not sure what i am doing in '08. I need some info. Have got 2 mates coming down from Mildura in '08 who are sensational, one is a bit of a Fevola on and off the field. The other a basketballer, only played 2 years of footy, but would be a handy ruckman, happy to play for grog money and single girls, their words not mine.

Maxi
1 Nov 2007, 10:00
This is one for the Miti crew on here, talk a few pages back about Wicks going to play at the zoo (Nth Bgo) with Loring ect, i was told that he may not have a choice but to continue playing at Miti.
Apparently when he has got him self into $$$ problems, several times, Miti have bailed him out and that he normally doesnt collect a match payment cos he owes them. That is apparently why he is always so hungry to get the votes, cos he dont collect match payments sometimes for up to two years. Any Miti folks wish to comment on this??:eek::eek::eek:

Much as I dispise this C*ckhead, is it any of your business what his financial situation is? I would be dissapointed if my aleged $$$ troubles were aired all over a public forum.

bill
1 Nov 2007, 10:06
At the next AGM (3weeks) the BJFL are considering changing it's age divisions to

Under 10, Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16.

Currently age divisions are Under 10, Under 12, Under 13.5, Under 15 and Under 16.5.

The change would mean kids have two years in each age division instead of 1.5 years. Also, After Under 16's, players would have either two years in the BFL U 18's......or they may choose to go U 17's in LVFL or HDFL for a season then return to 18's.....or even stay with the LVFL after U 17's.

The Gun Recruit
1 Nov 2007, 12:18
Much as I dispise this C*ckhead, is it any of your business what his financial situation is? I would be dissapointed if my aleged $$$ troubles were aired all over a public forum.

Yeah, pull your head in YCC;)

The Gun Recruit
1 Nov 2007, 12:24
LEAST his talking bout something interesting. so what if he talks himself up who doesnt. this coming from a person i gurrentee has played higher levels of footy than all of you. little confidence never hurt anyone. hahah you think that ur above teenagers well your acting worse then them think you guys need to grow up let the kid speak it all bout lodden valley FL, twos get talked bout wat bout the 3rds?

By all means, talk about the 3rds. But it should be about creating useful discussion, not talkin yourself up. Congratulations on representing Australia in the international rules series, by the way.:thumbsu:

rat1234
1 Nov 2007, 12:43
By all means, talk about the 3rds. But it should be about creating useful discussion, not talkin yourself up. Congratulations on representing Australia in the international rules series, by the way.:thumbsu:

why does it matter that he matter that he talks him self up (hopefully) he can back it up ?

i was a person that backed myself and if u knew who i was u'd know that to! it got me far. the only reason why i got so far is cos i thought i was good untill doing a career ending injury at 23.

another person said that the U17 have fallen by half? anyone thought that loddon valley its self has fallen away as well and therefore the u17 have fallen i think that the heathcote league is getting better and better but i think the strength of teams in the loddon valley has less pulling power then the heathcote league.

who cares wat ive played didnt think many ppl would have played higher then the BFL on here or not since the they changed the name to the AFL when it has become a profession

jhirdy5
1 Nov 2007, 12:47

agreed. rumour has it that a marong identity(not coach) was sussing out north bendigo's thatcher earlier today too see what his plans are for next year.:confused:

The Gun Recruit
1 Nov 2007, 15:32
why does it matter that he matter that he talks him self up (hopefully) he can back it up ?

i was a person that backed myself and if u knew who i was u'd know that to! it got me far. the only reason why i got so far is cos i thought i was good untill doing a career ending injury at 23.

another person said that the U17 have fallen by half? anyone thought that loddon valley its self has fallen away as well and therefore the u17 have fallen i think that the heathcote league is getting better and better but i think the strength of teams in the loddon valley has less pulling power then the heathcote league.

who cares wat ive played didnt think many ppl would have played higher then the BFL on here or not since the they changed the name to the AFL when it has become a profession

Mate, you can back yourself without being cocky.

I reckon its the other way around, Senior sides are suffering because of the drop in standard of 3rds. Mainly due to dwindling numbers, also due to lack of vision. If all clubs took a leaf out of Calivil's book and focused more on their 3rds, the league would be stronger.

MasterOfRoc
1 Nov 2007, 15:46
If all clubs focused more on their 3rds, the league would be stronger.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: This applies to all Country Footy, not just LVFL...You need to make your Juniors WANT to stay at the club aswell as the seniors!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

jhirdy5
1 Nov 2007, 17:04
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: This applies to all Country Footy, not just LVFL...You need to make your Juniors WANT to stay at the club aswell as the seniors!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

exactly right. while youre on here whats news at st arnaud regarding the mcnallys and brad comer. we keep on hearing different reports, especially regarding comer.

rat1234
1 Nov 2007, 17:07
Mate, you can back yourself without being cocky.

I reckon its the other way around, Senior sides are suffering because of the drop in standard of 3rds. Mainly due to dwindling numbers, also due to lack of vision. If all clubs took a leaf out of Calivil's book and focused more on their 3rds, the league would be stronger.

yeah it can go both ways i played a one or two games of lv 17's ages ago and the level back then was no good enough i was 13, calival have done the right thing that get all the eaglehawk players to play in there thirds, but then they go back when they are top age in 18's how many players in the ones have gone through all levels to play senoirs? alot of the calival players are from bendigo leagues the only one i can think of that hasnt really and i think he left was jordan greives and a couple others. i agree that u/17 affect the senoirs but not through lack of players, but through lack of quality players. which i think the clubs should be happy for them to go play in the bendigo league like the dennis' should they are good enough and because they will develop and players who want to come back to the league. the teams will benefit from there experiance from better leagues.

Rocky Hutchison
1 Nov 2007, 19:06
exactly right. while youre on here whats news at st arnaud regarding the mcnallys and brad comer. we keep on hearing different reports, especially regarding comer.

was speaking to president beef the other day, says theyre speaking with a heap of quality lvfl players (and a few not so quality) over the next week

blown budget
1 Nov 2007, 19:51
im not from miti but i know quite a few blokes up there and yes ross smith is playing on! so far at miti there will only be one player leaving and maybe another due to work commitments! They are apparently having talks with a few charlton boys by the name of Tim Hill, and daniel thiez? and a ruckmen

youngcitychick
1 Nov 2007, 20:20

I agree with you Maxi it is not my business of his financial situation but i would like to know if he stays playing at Miti cos he has to, or if he were able to would go somewhere else.
Miti is a fantastic club, very professional, and just the type of great country people who would help a fella out when he is down. From my contact with the people at this club they would be the first to say can we give you a break and let us look after it for you. A very professionally run club.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Fantom Maggot
1 Nov 2007, 20:30
At the next AGM (3weeks) the BJFL are considering changing it's age divisions to

Under 10, Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16.

Currently age divisions are Under 10, Under 12, Under 13.5, Under 15 and Under 16.5.

The change would mean kids have two years in each age division instead of 1.5 years. Also, After Under 16's, players would have either two years in the BFL U 18's......or they may choose to go U 17's in LVFL or HDFL for a season then return to 18's.....or even stay with the LVFL after U 17's.

If they are considering changing the age division's in the BJFL it must mean that the CCB teams really stand to benefit in some way. I wouldn't mind going to the BJFL AGM for a giggle, Anyone got a navsat address for Brokeback Mountain:eek::eek:

Fantom:thumbsu:

gerta
1 Nov 2007, 20:32
im not from miti but i know quite a few blokes up there and yes ross smith is playing on! so far at miti there will only be one player leaving and maybe another due to work commitments! They are apparently having talks with a few charlton boys by the name of Tim Hill, and daniel thiez? and a ruckmen

Would be a couple of very handy pick ups there... Last time i heard Hilly was look at heading back to the BFL, but would carve up out in the LV..

bill
1 Nov 2007, 20:58
If they are considering changing the age division's in the BJFL it must mean that the CCB teams really stand to benefit in some way. I wouldn't mind going to the BJFL AGM for a giggle, Anyone got a navsat address for Brokeback Mountain:eek::eek:

Fantom:thumbsu:

If the proposed change occurs, it will probably effect all clubs in the same way, not just CCB.

The proposed change would mean that any kid over the age of 16 on the 1 Jan 08 would need to play in the U 17's or U 18's. This would give the
U18's a two year age range to draw from......instead of the current 1.5 years.

And will give U 17's a one year age range to draw from...instead of 6 months (eg 17 - 16.5)

youngcitychick
1 Nov 2007, 23:00
forget footy for one minute, how much rain is everyone getting tonite. My shack here in goornong is getting a pounding, how about you folks up Miti, Newbr, Calival. did you get much rain??? check those gauges in the morning.

p.s. Jonesy from YC back to play at Miti 08, wife playing netball at miti too.

The Gun Recruit
2 Nov 2007, 07:05
yeah it can go both ways i played a one or two games of lv 17's ages ago and the level back then was no good enough i was 13, calival have done the right thing that get all the eaglehawk players to play in there thirds, but then they go back when they are top age in 18's how many players in the ones have gone through all levels to play senoirs? alot of the calival players are from bendigo leagues the only one i can think of that hasnt really and i think he left was jordan greives and a couple others. i agree that u/17 affect the senoirs but not through lack of players, but through lack of quality players. which i think the clubs should be happy for them to go play in the bendigo league like the dennis' should they are good enough and because they will develop and players who want to come back to the league. the teams will benefit from there experiance from better leagues.

Rat, I think you'll find up to 14 or 15 of the Calivil premiership side played U17's for the club.

Frankenfurter
2 Nov 2007, 09:22
I agree with you Maxi it is not my business of his financial situation but i would like to know if he stays playing at Miti cos he has to, or if he were able to would go somewhere else.
Miti is a fantastic club, very professional, and just the type of great country people who would help a fella out when he is down. From my contact with the people at this club they would be the first to say can we give you a break and let us look after it for you. A very professionally run club.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

not quite an apology for an uncalled outburst but a nice amount of sucking up. Bravo

Special Comments
2 Nov 2007, 15:42
I agree that clubs should focus a bit more on the junior aspect, as seen in this years Grand Final between Calivil and Newbridge, both teams had more then half of their side play in their junior ranks, and their respective junior teams are constantly participating in the finals.
So the boys are trying to get a name for themselves on here, state how much of guns they are. Theres a big gap between U/17's footy and Senior footy guys. Anyone could of got a game for Inglewood seniors while playing U/17's over the last couple of years, does that make them any good? I suspect its the same for Marong really this year, not much talent, bring through a couple of lads who may show promise that way they stick around the club. Until you can play consistent very good football against good opposition, then you dont really have much of a right to be cocky in public or on public forums. Theres a bit of difference between confident and cocky. The last thing we need is for you guys to turn into a bunch of little Wicksy's, lets keep an eye on how u perform next year...

youngcitychick
2 Nov 2007, 16:18
Frankenfurter, have you decided if you are playing at YC next year or what? Spoke to your wife the other day and she says your always toey for a game. If so, what do you see as your role within the club, you are a fan of d-macs, how will that affect your involvement with the new coach and his new ideas?

Heard today the Nth Bgo are prepared to pay D-mac $$$$$ he wants to play, and that Robbie Bennet will be a definite starter also, this is a bit different to the suggestion of him going over to Stanhope. Anyone else got more on this.

The Gun Recruit
2 Nov 2007, 16:19
I agree that clubs should focus a bit more on the junior aspect, as seen in this years Grand Final between Calivil and Newbridge, both teams had more then half of their side play in their junior ranks, and their respective junior teams are constantly participating in the finals.
So the boys are trying to get a name for themselves on here, state how much of guns they are. Theres a big gap between U/17's footy and Senior footy guys. Anyone could of got a game for Inglewood seniors while playing U/17's over the last couple of years, does that make them any good? I suspect its the same for Marong really this year, not much talent, bring through a couple of lads who may show promise that way they stick around the club. Until you can play consistent very good football against good opposition, then you dont really have much of a right to be cocky in public or on public forums. Theres a bit of difference between confident and cocky. The last thing we need is for you guys to turn into a bunch of little Wicksy's, lets keep an eye on how u perform next year...

If that doesn't scare them straight, nothing will!:eek:

youngcitychick
2 Nov 2007, 16:21
If anyones up for a few ales tonight, a few of us heading to the black swan after work. Come down and introduce yourself, all clubs welcome.

PINNACLE HEALTH
2 Nov 2007, 17:24
Frankenfurter, have you decided if you are playing at YC next year or what? Spoke to your wife the other day and she says your always toey for a game. If so, what do you see as your role within the club, you are a fan of d-macs, how will that affect your involvement with the new coach and his new ideas?

Heard today the Nth Bgo are prepared to pay D-mac $$$$$ he wants to play, and that Robbie Bennet will be a definite starter also, this is a bit different to the suggestion of him going over to Stanhope. Anyone else got more on this.

I heard D-Mac is keen to return to the BFL and has spoke to K/Flat and E/Hawke.

speccymcgee
2 Nov 2007, 18:19
was speaking to president beef the other day, says theyre speaking with a heap of quality lvfl players (and a few not so quality) over the next week
brad comer is definitely at newbridge next year as expected. signed on as assistant coach

pumkinhead
2 Nov 2007, 18:43
hi guys i am new at this first of all ycc where do u get your info i can tell u rob bennett signed at stanhop today as for d mac doesn't want to play in the bush i hear eaglehawk want him and is keen big $$$

jack 01
2 Nov 2007, 21:56
forget footy for one minute, how much rain is everyone getting tonite. My shack here in goornong is getting a pounding, how about you folks up Miti, Newbr, Calival. did you get much rain??? check those gauges in the morning.

p.s. Jonesy from YC back to play at Miti 08, wife playing netball at miti too.
what jonesy the seconds coach? How much truth is in this :confused::confused:

Frankenfurter
3 Nov 2007, 03:32
hi guys i am new at this first of all ycc where do u get your info i can tell u rob bennett signed at stanhop today as for d mac doesn't want to play in the bush i hear eaglehawk want him and is keen big $$$

a very fair question to ask pumpkinhead, my thoughts is made up muckracking is where the majority of the info for ycc comes from.

It appears ycc is quite happy to air the dirty laundry of ycw and any other club in the league for the sake of sparking debate (as she did with tim wicks and his payment structure at miti) rather than anything constructive.

My understanding is Dave McCormick will be at either Eaglehawk or Kangaroo Flat next year, both clubs talking finances at the moment with him, castlemaine has lost it's appeal even though it would suit with his work.

PINNACLE HEALTH
3 Nov 2007, 12:18
a very fair question to ask pumpkinhead, my thoughts is made up muckracking is where the majority of the info for ycc comes from.

It appears ycc is quite happy to air the dirty laundry of ycw and any other club in the league for the sake of sparking debate (as she did with tim wicks and his payment structure at miti) rather than anything constructive.

My understanding is Dave McCormick will be at either Eaglehawk or Kangaroo Flat next year, both clubs talking finances at the moment with him, castlemaine has lost it's appeal even though it would suit with his work.

Apparantley with K/Flat he indicated interest in being an ass.coach but Flat want to leave that open for a marquee type player and will pay big bux accordingly.
If he got fit he would be more suited at E/Hawke than the Flat being that he could fill the whole that Brown has left and would be around better forwards taking pressure of him than at the Flat where he would be the main go to man.

blown budget
3 Nov 2007, 15:02
Ash wilson has signed at mitiamo for season 2008

pumkinhead
3 Nov 2007, 19:06
I can tell you youn city chick (megan fisher), it is easy for a woman to jump in the deep end on the net and talk absolute RUBBISH! I know first hand that, the reason YCW have lost 14 registered SENIOR players is that for 1, the treatment of DMAC, the way they went about that is discraceful, if you want to appoint a winning coach, (hence, not mat keating your husband), pay money! YCW are tight as! You ALL diddle the books! 2, there is NO spot on a MALE FOOTBALL TEAM COMMITTEE for a chick? You have never played the game so dont comment! 3, I have heard that YCW are THE WORST EVER social club, shut the doors at 6, and if they want to be successful, try something new instead of all the mix breeding shannannigans that go on there EVERY year! And 4, if you want to be successful, employ a coach externally instead of the tripe you put up year after year that brings nothing but the same old same olds, that have let the club down for years. Before you comment megan, think long and hard about what you say. And show hubby, he is in denial. Mick Peters, Jay Kingdon, Nath Alford, Bomber Bennet, Jarrod Loring, Dmac, Webby, Wiggy and Shauny Gray are all victims of Tall Poppy Syndrome. You all hate it that they are soooooooo good. These blokes i have played with and regard them as some of the best country footballers i have seen.

rat1234
3 Nov 2007, 19:34
I can tell you youn city chick (megan fisher), it is easy for a woman to jump in the deep end on the net and talk absolute RUBBISH! I know first hand that, the reason YCW have lost 14 registered SENIOR players is that for 1, the treatment of DMAC, the way they went about that is discraceful, if you want to appoint a winning coach, (hence, not mat keating your husband), pay money! YCW are tight as! You ALL diddle the books! 2, there is NO spot on a MALE FOOTBALL TEAM COMMITTEE for a chick? You have never played the game so dont comment! 3, I have heard that YCW are THE WORST EVER social club, shut the doors at 6, and if they want to be successful, try something new instead of all the mix breeding shannannigans that go on there EVERY year! And 4, if you want to be successful, employ a coach externally instead of the tripe you put up year after year that brings nothing but the same old same olds, that have let the club down for years. Before you comment megan, think long and hard about what you say. And show hubby, he is in denial. Mick Peters, Jay Kingdon, Nath Alford, Bomber Bennet, Jarrod Loring, Dmac, Webby, Wiggy and Shauny Gray are all victims of Tall Poppy Syndrome. You all hate it that they are soooooooo good. These blokes i have played with and regard them as some of the best country footballers i have seen.

10 years ago YC was a great club i was a youngin but i remeber it being gr8 to go to, i wouldnt set foot in that club. no one is there any more which goes to show that they have lost their social atmosphere, people who built the club have been driven out becos of new younger people to take over the committe. and they have F***ed the club, my family use to be at the club and a massive influence, i would never set foot in it ever again. i have the choice of going to some clubs this year, it didnt even cross my mind to talk to YC, which is sad considering my experience and only being in my 20's, what YC think they have done by not being professional in their off feild has reflected by many people steering clear of the club i wouldnt go back untill their social calender is in good order and they treat their players and coaches with a lil bit more respect.

youngcitychick
3 Nov 2007, 20:18

YOUNG CITY CHICK IS DEFINITELY NOT MEAGAN FISHER,
that is so far from the truth its actually funny,
and as far as i know she isnt on the YC committee,
but did hear today that she has just announced she is pregnant,
Congratulations to Matt and her.
AND FOR ALL YOU DILLIGENT READERS ON HERE I AM NOT EVEN A FEMALE,
AND I AM NOT EVEN FROM YCW.
We all assume we know who people are on here,
but you can never be sure.
YCC bids you farewell.:D

uptodate
3 Nov 2007, 20:39
AS a old player from the lodden valley i miss the footy & miss the mates i meet in that league i was from korang vale but have all ways watched the league with interest so how is the traveling can any body chat back

pumkinhead
3 Nov 2007, 22:20
YOUNG CITY CHICK IS DEFINITELY NOT MEAGAN FISHER,
that is so far from the truth its actually funny,
and as far as i know she isnt on the YC committee,
but did hear today that she has just announced she is pregnant,
Congratulations to Matt and her.
AND FOR ALL YOU DILLIGENT READERS ON HERE I AM NOT EVEN A FEMALE,
AND I AM NOT EVEN FROM YCW.
We all assume we know who people are on here,
but you can never be sure.
YCC bids you farewell.:D
YCC farewell, I am sure I could speak by more than half of the people on this forum, we are glad to see the back of you. Don't come back unless you have got some decent news about players. Congratulations to Meagan Fisher on being pregnant, but this is old news. As you YCC girl are Meagan Fisher. All I can say is YCW are not a bad club, but this years decision to appoint a new coach inside the club was pathetic. If YCW want to go on the way up, get a playing coach outside the club who will do the recruteing they need. So coming back to DMac let the poor guy make up his own mind, he is an absolute gun of a player, best I have seen in the LVFL, 10 times better than Shevie or Chilcock or even Ashman. I am pretty sure everyone would agree with me on this. Hoo Roo.

youngcitychick
3 Nov 2007, 22:26
YCC farewell, I am sure I could speak by more than half of the people on this forum, we are glad to see the back of you. Don't come back unless you have got some decent news about players. Congratulations to Meagan Fisher on being pregnant, but this is old news. As you YCC girl are Meagan Fisher. All I can say is YCW are not a bad club, but this years decision to appoint a new coach inside the club was pathetic. If YCW want to go on the way up, get a playing coach outside the club who will do the recruteing they need. So coming back to DMac let the poor guy make up his own mind, he is an absolute gun of a player, best I have seen in the LVFL, 10 times better than Shevie or Chilcock or even Ashman. I am pretty sure everyone would agree with me on this. Hoo Roo.

FOR THE LAST LAST TIME I AM NOT MEAGAN FISHER.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Gossip Girl
3 Nov 2007, 22:31
Dear ********pumpkinhead,

pumkinhead
3 Nov 2007, 22:31
FOR THE LAST LAST TIME I AM NOT MEAGAN FISHER.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
So do you live in Goornong do you YCC?? As you were saying the other night it was pooring in Goornong... Do you know how the whitchy races went today???

youngcitychick
3 Nov 2007, 22:34
So do you live in Goornong do you YCC?? As you were saying the other night it was pooring in Goornong... Do you know how the whitchy races went today???

Was working today buddy, plenty to do at the oldmans place after the rain. Heard some of you boys were heading up there, and a few mounts boys too, Doc and co. Win mutch? Who got BOFT?

pumkinhead
3 Nov 2007, 22:46
Was working today buddy, plenty to do at the oldmans place after the rain. Heard some of you boys were heading up there, and a few mounts boys too, Doc and co. Win mutch? Who got BOFT?
I did not go, heard a few of the boys won a bit. Good day by all reports. More other clubs rather than YC on the bus as meant to be the YC Footy Trip, which is a bit of a shame, but that just reflects on the year it was.