View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
I was just wondering if anyone heard how the progress of a couple of boys playing for marong did this year, they were from wangaratta, sheldrick, kerlin and griffin?
cheers
If that is Ben Griffin he played reserves in the finals for Serpentine. So wouldnt say that he was that successful playing LVFL reserves footy at his age.
Go Cohuna
21 Oct 2006, 22:10
Definitely agree. The standard between Loddon Valley and Heathcote is massive enough let alone Bendigo League. There are many reserves players in HDFL that would be very good senior players in the LVFL.
The standard of footy in the Lodden isn't as good as i expected.for the big crowds they get you'd think it's good footy.Young Gav James from Pyramid rumoured to be heading to Cohuna in the Central Murray.
bloodhound!
8 Nov 2006, 12:00
Calivil 4 in a row geez they would be sick of winning grand finals now. Does any body know where James Marchesani will play next year?
The addy said over the weekend that Marchesani is getting a try out with the Bendigo Bombers.
Never seen him play but i have read a bit about him......How good is he?
bobbill
12 Dec 2006, 08:15
News from YCW is that Damien Webb has signed as Ass Coach for 07 and Jay Kingdom has also signed, both signed on Sunday. Let's get this thread up and running again.
Trent the flight Steward
12 Dec 2006, 11:48
News from YCW is that Damien Webb has signed as Ass Coach for 07 and Jay Kingdom has also signed, both signed on Sunday. Let's get this thread up and running again.
what is happening out at the panthers, is matt dalton returning to coach?
bobbill
12 Dec 2006, 13:22
what is happening out at the panthers, is matt dalton returning to coach?
I have been told Gadson is doing it again at Marong.
body & soul
12 Dec 2006, 18:57
also nathan alford has signed at ycw. promising signs for them as they were a top 5 side last year can only improve with players of this calibre.
bellenger and johns heading back north to grfl
Heard that shev has agreed to play at Newbridge for season 2007. Was out at the family day on Sunday with his family and looking forward to playing at his old club.
On The Money
13 Dec 2006, 07:02
I heard that Bellenger had been approached to take on the vacant Bridgewater job but you may well be right.
Calivil is another club to appoint a coach yet.
Y.C.W look like they could be a major player they had a pretty good list and the addition of Webb and Kingdom would give a couple more good link up players & heard Marong were likely to get back a few players that had the year off so they might be a bit more competitive.
What else is news around the LV guys?
MasterOfRoc
13 Dec 2006, 08:46
Have the McNally boys confirmed themselves with Bears/Serp for 2007? ive heard Whispers
From what i've heard in the past couple of days Roc i think that they have confirmed themselves for another year. But then again this time of year... who knows..
Trent the flight Steward
14 Dec 2006, 11:34
I heard that Bellenger had been approached to take on the vacant Bridgewater job but you may well be right.
Y.C.W look like they could be a major player they had a pretty good list and the addition of Webb and Kingdom would give a couple more good link up players & heard Marong were likely to get back a few players that had the year off so they might be a bit more competitive.
is slammin sammy milner coming back for the panthers?
ROOTA#6
14 Dec 2006, 11:42
Wouldn't be a bad job to take on would it?
is slammin sammy milner coming back for the panthers?
Probably not
MasterOfRoc
14 Dec 2006, 12:15
While it may be the case, theres somewhat of a HUGE rep to live up to
ROOTA#6
14 Dec 2006, 13:21
While it may be the case, theres somewhat of a HUGE rep to live up to
Yeah fair point:thumbsu:
Trent the flight Steward
15 Dec 2006, 11:38
Probably not
so who are these guys that are going back to panther town?
Phil Birchmore a chf from kerang to coach pyramid hill. Also shaun Lawry a former coach of swan hill may also be at the hill.
Who are the big ins and outs from each club so far.
Sounds like P/Hill have lost their core players with Morris and the two Birds leaving, maybe they missed the boat this year. YC seem to be recruiting numbers but no big name players. Newbridge, Marong, Inglewood & Serp, hasn't been too much talk and while Calivil and Bridgewater don't have coaches you wouldn't expect them to be recruiting too well.
bobbill
19 Dec 2006, 09:04
Sounds like P/Hill have lost their core players with Morris and the two Birds leaving, maybe they missed the boat this year. YC seem to be recruiting numbers but no big name players. Newbridge, Marong, Inglewood & Serp, hasn't been too much talk and while Calivil and Bridgewater don't have coaches you wouldn't expect them to be recruiting too well.
P/hill have lost Morris, two Marcashini's?, Gilchrist Ass. Coach at North bendigo and going with him are Gillett, Greenwood and some depth players. I didn't know about the Bird's but no lost because Peter Bird lost the grand final for them.
Yes YCW have recruited, I dare say you have not seen Webb play!!! Have not much about any other side except bridgewater, Ashman to play at South Bendigo.
On The Money
19 Dec 2006, 09:50
P/hill have lost Morris, two Marcashini's?, Gilchrist Ass. Coach at North bendigo and going with him are Gillett, Greenwood and some depth players. I didn't know about the Bird's but no lost because Peter Bird lost the grand final for them.
Yes YCW have recruited, I dare say you have not seen Webb play!!! Have not much about any other side except bridgewater, Ashman to play at South Bendigo.
There will be a big turnover at Pyramid Hill Birchmore will bring a few in with him and I think they will be closer to the top than the bottom but it will interesting to see how they go under him.
I'd be suprised to see Ashman head back to South Bendigo not fond of training to hard by all reports.
Y.C.W could be the pace setter.
ablett19
19 Dec 2006, 10:18
Gav Smith (Hill) to Cohuna as well to play with mates???!!
ablett19
20 Dec 2006, 08:16
My Mistake... Gav James..
Any idea what the plan's are for Morris & the Bird Boys ?
bobbill
21 Dec 2006, 10:38
Any idea what the plan's are for Morris & the Bird Boys ?
Morris playing in ACT don't know about Bird's.
Also heard Tony Bellenger to coach Avoca in MCDFL.
And regarding earlier post Shane Gilchrist has gone cold on Ass. Coach job at north bendigo because wife wont let him!!!!
Trent the flight Steward
21 Dec 2006, 11:50
Morris playing in ACT don't know about Bird's.
Also heard Tony Bellenger to coach Avoca in MCDFL.
And regarding earlier post Shane Gilchrist has gone cold on Ass. Coach job at north bendigo because wife wont let him!!!!
will calivil make it 5 in a row?
What are the ground conditions like at the moment out in the Loddon Valley?? Besides dry and hard... Any clubs have the ability to water their grounds???
Wildcard
21 Dec 2006, 23:29
What are the ground conditions like at the moment out in the Loddon Valley?? Besides dry and hard... Any clubs have the ability to water their grounds???
Played cricket at Calivil last week and the outfield was pretty dry but still grassy, while the centre wicket area was green and lush. Then after the game the sprinklers went straight on! Haven't seen that for ages!
nesko_25
22 Dec 2006, 08:03
Played cricket at Calivil last week and the outfield was pretty dry but still grassy, while the centre wicket area was green and lush. Then after the game the sprinklers went straight on! Haven't seen that for ages!
Yeah the Calival ground is looking O.K, green patches and it is lush. Only prob with it is the holes left by kangas and rabbits, and getting changed in the tin shed that can reach 40+ plus. How'd Goornong go wildcard?
Wildcard
23 Dec 2006, 00:29
Yeah the Calival ground is looking O.K, green patches and it is lush. Only prob with it is the holes left by kangas and rabbits, and getting changed in the tin shed that can reach 40+ plus. How'd Goornong go wildcard?
Cruised home mate. Eased in with 9 wickets to spare
bobbill
28 Dec 2006, 14:49
heard shevlin to n/bridge also burchill from e/hawk to be Ass. coach at n/bridge and that Serp have signed a couple but no names as yet.
galloping gasometer
28 Dec 2006, 19:33
I keep reading about players leaving HDFL and playing LVFL. Standard wise why would players leave and go if the standard was poorer as I keep reading......and dont say dollars because both leagues have enough coin to retain players they need.
Who wins HDFL vs LVFL??
Wayne Weideman
28 Dec 2006, 20:06
I keep reading about players leaving HDFL and playing LVFL. Standard wise why would players leave and go if the standard was poorer as I keep reading......and dont say dollars because both leagues have enough coin to retain players they need.
Who wins HDFL vs LVFL??
watched both leagues this year and i reckon the top sides in the heathcote league would EASILY account for sides in the loddon valley. EASILY
Trent the flight Steward
28 Dec 2006, 21:35
watched both leagues this year and i reckon the top sides in the heathcote league would EASILY account for sides in the loddon valley. EASILY
I think you are been a bit rough on calivil there weed, they way they gell as a team and play together should not be underestimated as they easily accounted for a more talented marong side a couple of years ago that had wayne landry, fox lancaster, sammy milner, glenn stewart who would all be superstars in the hdfl
On The Money
28 Dec 2006, 22:14
I think you are been a bit rough on calivil there weed, they way they gell as a team and play together should not be underestimated as they easily accounted for a more talented marong side a couple of years ago that had wayne landry, fox lancaster, sammy milner, glenn stewart who would all be superstars in the hdfl
Heathcote league wins easily for mine better standard, better following and facilities I believe but needless to say it still takes a good team to win the LV flag so its not taking credit from them.
Why have guys changed leagues if the Heathcote league is better??
Webb has crossed from Mounts after 2 flags to be assistant coach at Y.C.W so i would say the lure is the new challenge in a coaching role while another is Jay Kingdom who has toiled hard with a struggling North Bendigo side for the past few season and has also joined Y.C.W who are set to be on the pace so that would part of the reason there.
bobbill
29 Dec 2006, 11:44
Heathcote league wins easily for mine better standard, better following and facilities I believe but needless to say it still takes a good team to win the LV flag so its not taking credit from them.
Why have guys changed leagues if the Heathcote league is better??
Webb has crossed from Mounts after 2 flags to be assistant coach at Y.C.W so i would say the lure is the new challenge in a coaching role while another is Jay Kingdom who has toiled hard with a struggling North Bendigo side for the past few season and has also joined Y.C.W who are set to be on the pace so that would part of the reason there.
Spot on On the Money. I have played in both leagues in the past and find the only diiference being that the heathcote league is more physical. Which could have something to do with sides like Broadford and North Bendigo playing a more physical brand of football. Where in the loddon valley league there are no real sides that play that physical brand of football.
nesko_25
30 Dec 2006, 07:23
Comparing leagues is just silly. I'm from the HDFL and I do think it is stronger but I've only seen 3 LVFL games in my life (they were all Calival in the last 2 years though) and both leagues have players that would be stars in the other league but I feel the HDFL has better depth and the sides are more even with exeptions to Huntly and even North gave a few of the top sides a run for their money. But then again I havnt seen all the sides in the LVFL.
On The Money
30 Dec 2006, 09:07
Comparing leagues is just silly. I'm from the HDFL and I do think it is stronger but I've only seen 3 LVFL games in my life (they were all Calival in the last 2 years though) and both leagues have players that would be stars in the other league but I feel the HDFL has better depth and the sides are more even with exeptions to Huntly and even North gave a few of the top sides a run for their money. But then again I havnt seen all the sides in the LVFL.
Well if youv'e seen Calivil thats the best they have got as they have played in the past 5 grand finals.
nesko_25
30 Dec 2006, 18:27
Well if youv'e seen Calivil thats the best they have got as they have played in the past 5 grand finals.
Yeah I know OTM but I'm talking depth wise, I'm not sure if they are the stanout team that wins every week by 100 points of other teams just about knock them off
bobbill
31 Dec 2006, 15:42
Heard rumour that Charlie Smythe is new coach of Calivil?? Can anybody confirms this rumour, if is true a would think a backward move for a highly performed club.
andypipkin
1 Jan 2007, 09:41
why is tha a bacwards move bobbill???? the bloke snagged around 70 goals in a team that only managed three wins for the year. he may be in his mid thirtie's, but it seems he still has something to give
galloping gasometer
1 Jan 2007, 14:55
why is tha a bacwards move bobbill???? the bloke snagged around 70 goals in a team that only managed three wins for the year. he may be in his mid thirtie's, but it seems he still has something to give
I dont disagree with the goal kicking but he would be past mid 30's and would have to be at least 37 or 38. Doesnt mean he cant coach though and he may still need a good player to hold him.
YCW still has plenty of dads army running around but they still continue to get the ball as well and they are competitive. Probably more so this year.
bigboofer
1 Jan 2007, 18:05
I dont disagree with the goal kicking but he would be past mid 30's and would have to be at least 37 or 38. Doesnt mean he cant coach though and he may still need a good player to hold him.
YCW still has plenty of dads army running around but they still continue to get the ball as well and they are competitive. Probably more so this year.
charlie would still dominate in the lvfl there arent a lot of big full backs running around plus they would have a lot of other good players in that side showing that they have won the last four or five gfs the only down side would be if he didnt get it kicked to him he may crack the pooyes like when he was asst atnorth
You definitely have not seen Webby play. He will be a premier onballer in the LVFL. If the season gets underway!!!
As for those comparing the leagues, and some saying it is hard it is not. Calivil would be competitive due to good teamwork and tall forwards and Pyramids team from last year would have been handy, but for overall depth the teams in HDFL are much better. Any of the top five would be better.
Galloping gasometer who YCW's plenty of dads army?
andypipkin
3 Jan 2007, 08:51
whispers of shannon hayes from heathcote to mitiamo, as a/c
galloping gasometer
3 Jan 2007, 13:52
Galloping gasometer who YCW's plenty of dads army?
Brett Fitzpatrick (35yo) for one.......and Im having a crack because he has less hair than me.
So one bloke over 30 makes them a dads army? Don't know about that one!!!
Any news from Serp? Heard they have signed a few players and still talking taking to more. Any Names?
galloping gasometer
5 Jan 2007, 06:59
So one bloke over 30 makes them a dads army? Don't know about that one!!!
Add Keating, Chisholm, McCormick and a few others as well. On last years record I believe they would have 10 plus 31 year olds playing.
I'm not saying they cant play just getting on. Keating has been a fantastic servant to that club over many years
your right their nesko. the difference between the lv and hd is that hd teams are more evenly spread. its not surprising when a north bendigo get up and beat a locky or colbo. i think the lodden valley that it might be a little more surprising if a bottom order team got up to beat a top side!!
does anyone on here now 100% for sure what ex marong star wayne landry is up to???
bigboofer
7 Jan 2007, 07:40
Heard rumour that Charlie Smythe is new coach of Calivil?? Can anybody confirms this rumour, if is true a would think a backward move for a highly performed club.
confirmation that charlie is coaching calivil this year came from relative of his
switch the play
8 Jan 2007, 09:42
does anyone have a run down on ins and outs so far in the lodden league.Who will be the big improvers in 07?
On The Money
8 Jan 2007, 20:44
I see Tony Bellenger who was Assistant Coach at Newbridge in 2006 has taken the Coaching job at Avoca he was also being tried by Bridgewater to coach them.
As for who will be the big improvers it looks as though Y.C.W could figure prominently. They were widely regarded as a better side than there 5th placed finish last year and with a handful of recruits signed they should be a top 3 side.
bloodhound!
9 Jan 2007, 08:03
I see Tony Bellenger who was Assistant Coach at Newbridge in 2006 has taken the Coaching job at Avoca he was also being tried by Bridgewater to coach them.
As for who will be the big improvers it looks as though Y.C.W could figure prominently. They were widely regarded as a better side than there 5th placed finish last year and with a handful of recruits signed they should be a top 3 side.
Bridgewater have decided on a coach and will announce it shortly, should be a bit of a surprise for a lot of people, i know i was surprised........
galloping gasometer
9 Jan 2007, 08:14
Bridgewater have decided on a coach and will announce it shortly, should be a bit of a surprise for a lot of people, i know i was surprised........
If you know who you think it is state it here first....................
ive 4gottin his name but the b/water coach is their fullforward from last years .
bloodhound!
9 Jan 2007, 10:35
ive 4gottin his name but the b/water coach is their fullforward from last years .
BINGO!!
Busta Move
9 Jan 2007, 17:53
anyone know if shannon hayes has sighned at mitiamo or not have heard he had agreed and was assistant coach of koondrook/ barham for two weeks
Donisgood
9 Jan 2007, 21:00
anyone know if shannon hayes has sighned at mitiamo or not have heard he had agreed and was assistant coach of koondrook/ barham for two weeks
I know the answer but Im not telling :)
Heard 2nite that Jade Hogan, Pete Moloney, Mick Galvin are all heading off with Charlie Smythe if he is coaching any truth.:confused:
oldmanemu
10 Jan 2007, 08:48
Heard 2nite that Jade Hogan, Pete Moloney, Mick Galvin are all heading off with Charlie Smythe if he is coaching any truth.:confused:
I have heard Newbridge have a few big signings. They haven't been released to the media as yet though I don't think.....;)
old saint
10 Jan 2007, 10:36
extremely over rated. would struggle as a coach of any sort.
How old is Hayesy old saint, you dont think he's ready for such a challeneg?
old saint
10 Jan 2007, 11:09
How old is Hayesy old saint, you dont think he's ready for such a challeneg?
unsure on his age doona, i wouldnt imagine him being older than 25 or 6.
just doesnt seem to have the footy smarts to being leading from the front.
maybe 1 day, but to date i havent seen him stamp his authority.
was ok at white hills but after that havent heard much of him.
would like to know how koondrook came to the decision of appointing him ass coach.
I have heard Newbridge have a few big signings. They haven't been released to the media as yet though I don't think.....;)
I have read on the HDFL site three players to sign are ones from Huntly. Hope the big names are not them.
Carson is meant to be leaving and Bellenger so Newbridge will need to do some heavy recruiting to be able to go at least a step further.
andypipkin
10 Jan 2007, 13:08
i thought he would be around that age too, old saint.
didnt he finish runner up in the cheatley a few years back, or is that my mistake. while he is quite courageous, i too am not sure about his credentials as an ass coach. dont think he could stir the boys with a good speech if needed, but he would definately put his body on the line. the biggest problem for hayesy is he can really only play ruck. hard to get a go in the ruck when you have conheady and smith playing there, who are extremely good. might need a change of scenery. what is the stroy with him and barham/koondrook???
I have read on the HDFL site three players to sign are ones from Huntly. Hope the big names are not them.
Carson is meant to be leaving and Bellenger so Newbridge will need to do some heavy recruiting to be able to go at least a step further.
I think Shevy as well, is one of their recruits... & Burchell (is that his name) from the Borough???
old saint
10 Jan 2007, 13:33
i thought he would be around that age too, old saint.
didnt he finish runner up in the cheatley a few years back, or is that my mistake. while he is quite courageous, i too am not sure about his credentials as an ass coach. dont think he could stir the boys with a good speech if needed, but he would definately put his body on the line. the biggest problem for hayesy is he can really only play ruck. hard to get a go in the ruck when you have conheady and smith playing there, who are extremely good. might need a change of scenery. what is the stroy with him and barham/koondrook???
i think you are right with the cheatley bit however after that he seemed to think he was better than he was, and also played alittle with an ego.
there have been alot of good footballers who havent won a cheatley or finished runner up that i would prefer in my side before hayes.
any way time will tell, good luck to him if he has success, credit where credit is due.
andypipkin
10 Jan 2007, 13:52
you see to know him very well, he seemed to value himself, a bit more after the runners up in the league, and i can certainly see your point that you would rather other players than him, i think he will do ok out there though
Donisgood
10 Jan 2007, 21:27
you see to know him very well, he seemed to value himself, a bit more after the runners up in the league, and i can certainly see your point that you would rather other players than him, i think he will do ok out there though
Lets hope he has a great year! There are not many guy's out there that put there body on the line under every pack like him. Wishin you all the best this year Haysey.
;)
InFrequent
11 Jan 2007, 07:21
Is the guy that owns the chicken shop still coaching Inglewood? Have they recruited anyone or lost anyone?
galloping gasometer
11 Jan 2007, 08:07
Is the guy that owns the chicken shop still coaching Inglewood? Have they recruited anyone or lost anyone?
Colonel Sanders. Plays forward I think
Trent the flight Steward
11 Jan 2007, 11:17
unsure on his age doona, i wouldnt imagine him being older than 25 or 6.
just doesnt seem to have the footy smarts to being leading from the front.
maybe 1 day, but to date i havent seen him stamp his authority.
was ok at white hills but after that havent heard much of him.
would like to know how koondrook came to the decision of appointing him ass coach.
i would imagine the raiders need some kind of height in their side, i wouldnt expect he would have to lead from the front with such an esteemed leader of men in trevor ryan as coach
old saint
11 Jan 2007, 11:20
i would imagine the raiders need some kind of height in their side, i wouldnt expect he would have to lead from the front with such an esteemed leader of men in trevor ryan as coach
if selected as an ass coach as was stated on an earlier post he would have to show some leadership qualities.
andypipkin
11 Jan 2007, 11:36
trent, the bloke just stands at 6 foot tall, he's not really a ruckman
Trent the flight Steward
11 Jan 2007, 11:46
well the raiders would struggle to have to many reach that height, they possess a lot of flankers not much in key position players however
andypipkin
11 Jan 2007, 11:47
struggle as one of them too
Donisgood
11 Jan 2007, 14:16
struggle as one of them too
One min you say he will do ok out there though and the next min you say he will struggle as one of the too!
I don't think you know much at all! make up your mind if you have one.
You obviously don't know him or how he plays football, with alot of heart much more then I can say about half the players out there!
Get over it, He's a good player and will show his true form this year as he has just had his knee fixed for the 2nd time in 2 seasons.
Word is he will take the role at Mitty as Assiant Coach!? but can't confirm this.
Donisgood
11 Jan 2007, 14:23
He has destroyed ruckmen like the tall North Bendigo guy last year with a BOG performance! Hight is not always what its all about !
On The Money
11 Jan 2007, 14:48
Yer the same bloke is Coaching Ingelwood I heard that they may have picked up Lindsay, Baxter and Williams from Sth Bendigo reserves. Baxter and Williams didn't make the finals sides but would play seniors at Ingelwood I suspect. Lindsay would be a handy player who may have been in calculations at Sth for a senior game if he stayed.
nesko_25
11 Jan 2007, 15:53
He has destroyed ruckmen like the tall North Bendigo guy last year with a BOG performance! Hight is not always what its all about !
He's good but I wouldnt call him an out an out ruckman, even though he's got a good leap a good ruckman would beat him. As for him beating Molony, well done. I'm sure we have all got a BOG in our time.
The only reason he is heading out LVFL is he couldnt hack it at South and ditched WH because they wouldn't play finals and Heathcote had a chance and there he wasnt even the 1st string ruckman! Its my opinion that he plays for himself, he's an arrogent man!
hayes is a battler at best with the maturity of a ten year old.
he went back to heathcote mid year last season because :
1.he could'nt get a senior game at sth due to not being up to it.
2.he could'nt even get a kick in the two's at sth.
he is not up to an ass.coach role, his communication skills are poor and offers no onfield leadership.
maybe a bit harsh on the kid but true!
andypipkin
11 Jan 2007, 17:59
before you yap off donisgood, i stated he would do ok out at miti, but may struggle as a/c. the first point you chose to highlight was in reference to him being a ruckman, which is a tall order 4 someone who is 6 foot. i know its "not all about height", fine he can play well around the ground, but his midfielders wont get first use. as for beating peter maloney, i'm guessin that is who your talking bout. you would hope he could beat him considering he is only good for the centre ball ups. really not alot of great ruckman in the hdfl, trev douglas probably the pick of em i'd say, how did he go against him???
finally, i know the bloke well enough.
-plays his own game
-only interested in a bit of cabbage
-rates himself a little too highly
Obe Wan
12 Jan 2007, 17:15
Still no word from Serp. I heard a few whispers don't know if there true or fulse.
Might have to wait a week or two until training starts..
godatorp
12 Jan 2007, 21:36
Add Keating, Chisholm, McCormick and a few others as well. On last years record I believe they would have 10 plus 31 year olds playing.
I'm not saying they cant play just getting on. Keating has been a fantastic servant to that club over many years
Rob Bennett is over 30 as well.
Big Al 11
13 Jan 2007, 11:33
Carson is meant to be leaving and Bellenger so Newbridge will need to do some heavy recruiting to be able to go at least a step further.[/quote]
In relation to Newbridge I heard Shevlin was going there. I watched a mate play against Barnawartha last year and he definately is the heavy recruit they may be chasing.
bigboofer
14 Jan 2007, 15:25
heard yesterday that andy fremantle might be coaching calivil again as there hasnt been much interest in the job although the charlie smythe one is still around but he has been talking to white hills as well i think as only a player but
On The Money
14 Jan 2007, 17:00
heard yesterday that andy fremantle might be coaching calivil again as there hasnt been much interest in the job although the charlie smythe one is still around but he has been talking to white hills as well i think as only a player but
Yer I heard that it's becoming more likely that Freemantle will Coach the Demons again. Don't think there is much to the Smythe rumour.
godatorp
14 Jan 2007, 20:38
"GG" I have to correct you there, Keating is not a servant of YCW. He is actually the King.
bobbill
14 Jan 2007, 21:16
"GG" I have to correct you there, Keating is not a servant of YCW. He is actually the King.
I think "GG" has got wrong Keating, the Keating that played 1's for YCW was Mat who is 29 y,o. Chisholm plays 2's and has so for last 3 years and I dare say there are older blokes then Chisholm playing 2's in LVFL, Mc Cormick turns 30 this year and Bennett has just turned 30. All I have to say is research. McCormick, Bennett and Fitzpatrick only blokes 30 and above that will play 1's at ycw this year.
galloping gasometer
15 Jan 2007, 09:03
All I have to say is research. McCormick, Bennett and Fitzpatrick only blokes 30 and above that will play 1's at ycw this year.[/quote]
YCW was Mat who is 29 y,o.
If you are 29 last year( M Keating) as you have stated unless born in a leap year you will be added to the 30 and above the follwing year. Its all about research and being able to add.
Still stating all can still play but big issue is good juniors coming through at YCW. If you look at 2nds not much there coming through.
bobbill
15 Jan 2007, 11:30
All I have to say is research. McCormick, Bennett and Fitzpatrick only blokes 30 and above that will play 1's at ycw this year.
YCW was Mat who is 29 y,o.
If you are 29 last year( M Keating) as you have stated unless born in a leap year you will be added to the 30 and above the follwing year. Its all about research and being able to add.
Still stating all can still play but big issue is good juniors coming through at YCW. If you look at 2nds not much there coming through.[/quote]
Turns 29 this year !!! Just looks older.
bobbill
15 Jan 2007, 14:23
Spoke to a North committee person about above and stated Maloney is moving to NSW and will play in the Central Coast League, Hogan wouldn't get cleared because he owes the club hundreds of dollars and Galvin had been chased by a number of clubs but doubt him to leave as he is good mates with Mick Simpson.
Same person had heard nothing of Charlie coaching Calivil only heard that he was speaking to White Hills and Marong.
Trent the flight Steward
17 Jan 2007, 11:05
Yer the same bloke is Coaching Ingelwood I heard that they may have picked up Lindsay, Baxter and Williams from Sth Bendigo reserves. Baxter and Williams didn't make the finals sides but would play seniors at Ingelwood I suspect. Lindsay would be a handy player who may have been in calculations at Sth for a senior game if he stayed.
OTM how did everyones favourite goal kicker luke tranter go out at the blues last season does he still apply the blinkers before each game?
On The Money
17 Jan 2007, 14:54
OTM how did everyones favourite goal kicker luke tranter go out at the blues last season does he still apply the blinkers before each game?
ha ha yer not sure about the blinkers but I think he only played 7 or 8 games and he was named in defence for most of those. He shifted to Adelaide mid season think one of the SANFL clubs was trying to get him.
switch the play
17 Jan 2007, 16:21
In relation to Newbridge I heard Shevlin was going there. I watched a mate play against Barnawartha last year and he definately is the heavy recruit they may be chasing.[/quote]
SHEVLIN IN THAT CASE WOULD BE A HUGE RECRUIT,MASSIVE,ENORMOUS......SAW HIM DOWN THE STREET THE OTHER DAY LOOKS LIKE HED SWALLOWED A TEENAGER!!!