View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
Thoroughbred
11 Mar 2008, 12:21
has anyone ever seen tranter handball when in an 80metre radius of goal the guy thinks his scott Lucas but kicks like Anthony Ingerson, would find it hard to see him be a regular in a finals LV side
:D I was wondering how he was going these days. He used to have a similar sort of popularity around Borough back in his earlier days.
timebomb
12 Mar 2008, 00:13
:D I was wondering how he was going these days. He used to have a similar sort of popularity around Borough back in his earlier days.
Is this the same tranter that is married to Casey, the A-grade netball coach of Inglewood, good pick up for Miti in the netball dept. is this is the same couple.
Heard today one of the Blandthorne brothers from Marong is headed to believe it or not YCW, Hellboy you might know if this is true, and if so which Blandthorne, could be a good pick up for the Eagles.
How are the numbers out at Newbridge, looks like a lot on the move from there in the footy and netball. A few moved down the river to Bridgie i hear. Surely they are flashing the cash around by now.
hayden sumner
12 Mar 2008, 08:03
Is this the same tranter that is married to Casey, the A-grade netball coach of Inglewood, good pick up for Miti in the netball dept. is this is the same couple.
Heard today one of the Blandthorne brothers from Marong is headed to believe it or not YCW, Hellboy you might know if this is true, and if so which Blandthorne, could be a good pick up for the Eagles.
How are the numbers out at Newbridge, looks like a lot on the move from there in the footy and netball. A few moved down the river to Bridgie i hear. Surely they are flashing the cash around by now.
I wouldnt know which Blandethorn, but i know that one of their daughters is moving to YCW. I am friends with Nicole, and she has jumped the boat to YCW
Kneeless
12 Mar 2008, 09:42
I wouldnt know which Blandethorn, but i know that one of their daughters is moving to YCW. I am friends with Nicole, and she has jumped the boat to YCW
Could Be Leigh. He is good friends with Moose Murphy.
But I'm sure he is a Panther through and through.
How is Marong go in the night series, any updates?
Hellboy
12 Mar 2008, 11:00
I see Marong have 3 teams in the BJFL this year and Calivil 1 team entered, great work from the country clubs, is this an initiative of the clubs or seperate organisation.
The Marong Junior Football Club is not affiliated with the Senior club however there will be moves to bring the two clubs closer together in the future. A lot of kids who come up through the junior ranks go on to play U17.
Hellboy
12 Mar 2008, 11:02
No truth timebomb. I believe that Leisa and Nicole are heading there to play netball though.
Hellboy
12 Mar 2008, 11:16
Could Be Leigh. He is good friends with Moose Murphy.
But I'm sure he is a Panther through and through.
How is Marong go in the night series, any updates?
Average display last night against North Bendigo, going down by a couple of goals in the end. Probably 8-10 of our best 21, including Freddo were missing. All three Thompsons were stand outs. A bit of work left to do if Marong want to have a real impact this season; early days still.
bloodhound!
12 Mar 2008, 13:58
Average display last night against North Bendigo, going down by a couple of goals in the end. Probably 8-10 of our best 21, including Freddo were missing. All three Thompsons were stand outs. A bit of work left to do if Marong want to have a real impact this season; early days still.
Who is the third Thompson Hellboy? Charlie, Xav and ??? I know they have a brother sam but i know he didnt play last night.
Who are the 8-10?
CHeers mate
Hellboy
12 Mar 2008, 16:14
Who is the third Thompson Hellboy? Charlie, Xav and ??? I know they have a brother sam but i know he didnt play last night.
Who are the 8-10?
CHeers mate
Paul AKA Thommo. Never mentioned they were all brothers although they were at one stage referred to as triplets in the Advertiser last year.
If you think hard enough, you'll come up with 8 names bloodhound.
blown budget
12 Mar 2008, 16:29
Yes this is the same tranter but casey is staying at inglewood she is coaching the a grade netball team
clifton's lookalike
12 Mar 2008, 16:33
any clubs looking for a practice match on the 29th of March? if so private messgae me and we can possibly try to work something out.
lions07
13 Mar 2008, 12:00
Can anyone give me the heads up on Robbie Bennett and Damien Wigfield. Both are heading to Stanhope this year to play in the KDFL. Played for YCW last year, are they any good? What sort of players are they?
investor
13 Mar 2008, 12:46
Can anyone give me the heads up on Robbie Bennett and Damien Wigfield. Both are heading to Stanhope this year to play in the KDFL. Played for YCW last year, are they any good? What sort of players are they?
rob bennett played alot midfield, but last couple years due to ageing been playing off hb,still goes well for old bloke,:D wigfield plays fb, solid player:
Bridgey cleaned up Dunolly on Tuesday night at Maryborough by 50 odd points. Of course, this is only Dunolly we are talking about, but you can only beat the opposition you play, right???
They have won 7 out of the 8 quarters from their 2 wins, so should be a fair chance of making the grand final.
Watched Marong and Nth Bendigo on Tuesday and I have to agree with earlier post...Marong didn't look like much chop. We'll have to wait and see how much of an impact these 8-10 players will make.
Rout came off in the first 5 minutes with a blood nose - not the perfect way to start with a new club.
Loring lined up with North Bendigo.
tassie2heads
13 Mar 2008, 13:12
Bridgey cleaned up Dunolly on Tuesday night at Maryborough by 50 odd points. Of course, this is only Dunolly we are talking about, but you can only beat the opposition you play, right???
They have won 7 out of the 8 quarters from their 2 wins, so should be a fair chance of making the grand final.
Watched Marong and Nth Bendigo on Tuesday and I have to agree with earlier post...Marong didn't look like much chop. We'll have to wait and see how much of an impact these 8-10 players will make.
Rout came off in the first 5 minutes with a blood nose - not the perfect way to start with a new club.
how did loring go and webby go ?
EarToTheGround
13 Mar 2008, 13:22
I saw the first 3 quarters and Bridgewater were only up by 12 points going into the last. Bridgewater must have had a good last quarter to finish with that scoreline because they weren't very convincing early.
I had Dunolly down for winning both 1st and 3rd quarters. They've got Serp in their next game. How are they travelling?
Rovers knocked off Cal's under 21 side pretty convincingly so Bridgewater might meet them in the final which would be a good game because both those teams rate themselves as contenders in their respective leagues from what I gather.
timebomb
13 Mar 2008, 14:07
I cant stand Loring, pompus and arrogant, he needs to get off the fish and chips and loose a good 10-15 kgs, he is such a gob off, he is bound to cop a crunch or two, hope someone knocks his head off his shoulders in the Heathcote league.
I might message a few Broady boys i know to give him a welcome back Broady style.
I bet YCW are happy to get rid of Loring, shame they lost Webby, good bloke, and popular at any club hes at.
MasterOfRoc
13 Mar 2008, 14:32
the game against st arnaud has been moved to newbridge.
so now both of newbridges practice matches are at newbridge. :thumbsu:
Yeah, We've got Relay for Life here that weekend.
Next year, presuming Newbridge return the favour (as im sure they will) we'll be on the same boat
naughts
13 Mar 2008, 15:28
[quote=B-Boy;10313888]Bridgey cleaned up Dunolly on Tuesday night at Maryborough by 50 odd points. Of course, this is only Dunolly we are talking about, but you can only beat the opposition you play, right???
I didn't think we (bridgey) were that convincing B-Boy! only played two good quarters, the second and last.
I think bridgey have only won 5 quarters in total. How do they work out the final? Quarters won or Aggregate score?
tassie2heads
13 Mar 2008, 15:32
[/b]
I cant stand Loring, pompus and arrogant, he needs to get off the fish and chips and loose a good 10-15 kgs, he is such a gob off, he is bound to cop a crunch or two, hope someone knocks his head off his shoulders in the Heathcote league.
I might message a few Broady boys i know to give him a welcome back Broady style.
I bet YCW are happy to get rid of Loring, shame they lost Webby, good bloke, and popular at any club hes at.
do you even know loring ? he is probly arrogant to you coz you are a wanker ? have you ever thought that ? or is it that you are just jealous coz when he is playing footy you are over at the netball coz your a girl ? oh yeah dip shit everyone cops a crunch or to when they play footy if they go in for the ball oh unless ya like your good self and play netball you retard .
theflash
13 Mar 2008, 16:20
[/b]
if loring cant play footy why has he represented vic in country footy fair effort for a gob off. would it be fair to say more then you have done
EarToTheGround
13 Mar 2008, 16:27
[quote=B-Boy;10313888]Bridgey cleaned up Dunolly on Tuesday night at Maryborough by 50 odd points. Of course, this is only Dunolly we are talking about, but you can only beat the opposition you play, right???
I didn't think we (bridgey) were that convincing B-Boy! only played two good quarters, the second and last.
I think bridgey have only won 5 quarters in total. How do they work out the final? Quarters won or Aggregate score?
Wins count for 4 points. Each quarter won on top of that is 1 point. If there is a tie for a GF berth, % is taken into consideration. With 2 wins you would be some chance of getting in. To qualify for last years GF was 2 wins and 6 quarters won.
blown budget
13 Mar 2008, 16:45
Mitiamo have also signed luke mitchell from queensland. played out at miti when he was in juniors. will be a very handy pick up
I saw the first 3 quarters and Bridgewater were only up by 12 points going into the last. Bridgewater must have had a good last quarter to finish with that scoreline because they weren't very convincing early.
I had Dunolly down for winning both 1st and 3rd quarters. They've got Serp in their next game. How are they travelling?
Rovers knocked off Cal's under 21 side pretty convincingly so Bridgewater might meet them in the final which would be a good game because both those teams rate themselves as contenders in their respective leagues from what I gather.
I don't know what ground you were at mate, but they were up by 6 goals at 3 qtr time.
Dunolly were not too bad, they have a couple of frowards who can take a big grab. Bridgewater gave away a few goals because they loaded the forward line with players who usually play back like Clutton.
EarToTheGround
13 Mar 2008, 22:10
I don't know what ground you were at mate, but they were up by 6 goals at 3 qtr time.
Dunolly were not too bad, they have a couple of frowards who can take a big grab. Bridgewater gave away a few goals because they loaded the forward line with players who usually play back like Clutton.
When I left at 3Qtr time it was 12 points. The score board may have been wrong and they might have adjusted it after but I'm pretty sure I heard Bridgewater kicked 8 last quarter goals to 1 which gave the 50+ point margin.
Dunolly are just young. They look like an Under 19's team. Better signs for the club compared to the old days when they were out in the LVFL. Moving to the MCDFL was a good move.
timebomb
13 Mar 2008, 22:26
do you even know loring ? he is probly arrogant to you coz you are a wanker ? have you ever thought that ? or is it that you are just jealous coz when he is playing footy you are over at the netball coz your a girl ? oh yeah dip shit everyone cops a crunch or to when they play footy if they go in for the ball oh unless ya like your good self and play netball you retard .
Not a netballer dipsh--, I know Loring well enough to have played on him in 07 and when he first came to the league (fit), he used to be fast and dynamic with the footy in the past, but in 07 he was useless, over rated as he looked then. Just stating the facts, but if your Loring you wont be able to see the facts, to busy checking how many stats you got. Get fit Loring then lets see if you have still got it, maybe you have forgotten how to work hard and earn a win, we all know YC struggled last year, and so did you. Get fit and have a descent crack, before you are an old man, when was the last premiership you won hero.
tassie2heads
14 Mar 2008, 09:52
Not a netballer dipsh--, I know Loring well enough to have played on him in 07 and when he first came to the league (fit), he used to be fast and dynamic with the footy in the past, but in 07 he was useless, over rated as he looked then. Just stating the facts, but if your Loring you wont be able to see the facts, to busy checking how many stats you got. Get fit Loring then lets see if you have still got it, maybe you have forgotten how to work hard and earn a win, we all know YC struggled last year, and so did you. Get fit and have a descent crack, before you are an old man, when was the last premiership you won hero.
im not loring but have played footy with him for a few years at a few clubs . he has never been one to look at the stats i can tell you that ! the prob at yc was that it was a crap club , he ended up haten the joint last year . he went there a few years ago when kb was coaching but it didnt take kb long to see its a shit club so kb got out but loring stayed and the rest is history just a shit club . he will be better off at north this year
Frankenfurter
14 Mar 2008, 10:42
[/quote]
im not loring but have played footy with him for a few years at a few clubs . he has never been one to look at the stats i can tell you that ! the prob at yc was that it was a crap club , he ended up haten the joint last year . he went there a few years ago when kb was coaching but it didnt take kb long to see its a shit club so kb got out but loring stayed and the rest is history just a shit club . he will be better off at north this year[/quote]
I'm quite sure YCW think he is better off at Nth Bendigo this year as well.
When I left at 3Qtr time it was 12 points. The score board may have been wrong and they might have adjusted it after but I'm pretty sure I heard Bridgewater kicked 8 last quarter goals to 1 which gave the 50+ point margin.
Dunolly are just young. They look like an Under 19's team. Better signs for the club compared to the old days when they were out in the LVFL. Moving to the MCDFL was a good move.
Yeah, I think the score board was wrong.
KevinSheedyismad
14 Mar 2008, 14:20
im not loring but have played footy with him for a few years at a few clubs . he has never been one to look at the stats i can tell you that ! the prob at yc was that it was a crap club , he ended up haten the joint last year . he went there a few years ago when kb was coaching but it didnt take kb long to see its a shit club so kb got out but loring stayed and the rest is history just a shit club . he will be better off at north this year[/quote]
What is going on in this world when anyone can say you will be better off at North!! http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif When I used to play against North we judged them by how many still had their own teeth. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
In relation to Luke Mitchell playing with Miti. Has he signed? How old would he be now?
Agree he is a very talented player.
Yeah, I agree with the North Bendigo comment...they have some "interesting" supporters too.
blown budget
14 Mar 2008, 17:40
yeh luke mitchell is a definate at miti he is probably bout 24
timebomb
14 Mar 2008, 19:27
Speaking of KB someone told me hes up north, anyone know what hes doing up there, still building and coaching. Why did he leave Bgo.
Carnaborough
15 Mar 2008, 09:42
im not loring but have played footy with him for a few years at a few clubs . he has never been one to look at the stats i can tell you that ! the prob at yc was that it was a crap club , he ended up haten the joint last year . he went there a few years ago when kb was coaching but it didnt take kb long to see its a shit club so kb got out but loring stayed and the rest is history just a shit club . he will be better off at north this year
Speaking of KB someone told me hes up north, anyone know what hes doing up there, still building and coaching. Why did he leave Bgo.[/quote]
KB is up in Darwin building i believe , not involved in footy to my knowledge
theflash
15 Mar 2008, 19:46
Yeah, I agree with the North Bendigo comment...they have some "interesting" supporters too.
good on you champ good call for a **** head have you looked in the mirror of late you are no oil painting
timebomb
15 Mar 2008, 21:36
Interesting that you need to speak for Jarrod on here if your not him, a few of us have reread your posts on here from last year, and you are JARROD. Found heaps of posts of you mentioning him, typical, he always like to talk about himself. Why dont you start your own thread or try a fan club for Jarrod. Obviously not busy at the bank these days, got plenty of time to talk on here about yourself.
By the way last year you were talking up your club YC and now you are telling everyone how crap they are, lmao, cos you packed up your bag and ball and went to the doggies. If you thought is was sooo crap when KB was there then why didnt u go when he did.
Can anyone from ycW confirm the actual reason KB left???? I thought it was that KB had too much work on to commit for the year, top bloke. Investor your a YC bloke whats the inside story, 1. on KB and 2. On Loring.
November last year you are quoted on here as saying wouldnt it be funny if Keats recruited well and YC will make the 5, was that before you decided to leave. How can you say Keats would recruit well when he needs another 10 senior footballers to replace the ones that left, and you would have known you were leaving b y then, your dreaming.
YOur off your head Loring,.:p
timebomb
15 Mar 2008, 21:40
Lets have some results of this weekends practice matches boys????
TRAVCLOKE#32
16 Mar 2008, 09:43
What are Serps' chances this year??
Have they picked up many players?
good on you champ good call for a **** head have you looked in the mirror of late you are no oil painting
Oil Painting???
[quote=BiG rIcK;9477879]
who saying lvfl are better then hdfl are wankaers and dont no ant thing about footy hdfl $hit all over lvfl and about money how would you no both leauges pay money and they get the crowds because its better footy to watch with the like of dunn fev lock carter and so on what is lvfl big name wicks your kidding
Hey Flash, I find it interesting that you seem to be hanging around this thread quite frequently for a bloke who bags the $hit out of the LV.
Maybe you should stick to the HDFL thread if you are easily offended.
Reveller's Royalty
17 Mar 2008, 17:37
is it true marchesani from pyramid hill is getting married the morning of round one up at the pyramid hill church?
Don't know mate. Are both the marchesani boys playing up that way this year?
Reveller's Royalty
17 Mar 2008, 19:28
nah just nick, he met his wife to be up there, and apparently wants to settle up there at some stage.
His brother is playing ammos in melbourne.
Reveller's Royalty
17 Mar 2008, 19:33
im playing with his brother at stkevins old boys, trying to get him to come back down here, he's been training the house down and dominated the intra-club games, so thought he'd have a look on here and think twice about playing up there.
seems his mrs has him under the thumb though...
publife6
18 Mar 2008, 10:09
Interesting that you need to speak for Jarrod on here if your not him, a few of us have reread your posts on here from last year, and you are JARROD. Found heaps of posts of you mentioning him, typical, he always like to talk about himself. Why dont you start your own thread or try a fan club for Jarrod. Obviously not busy at the bank these days, got plenty of time to talk on here about yourself.
By the way last year you were talking up your club YC and now you are telling everyone how crap they are, lmao, cos you packed up your bag and ball and went to the doggies. If you thought is was sooo crap when KB was there then why didnt u go when he did.
Can anyone from ycW confirm the actual reason KB left???? I thought it was that KB had too much work on to commit for the year, top bloke. Investor your a YC bloke whats the inside story, 1. on KB and 2. On Loring.
November last year you are quoted on here as saying wouldnt it be funny if Keats recruited well and YC will make the 5, was that before you decided to leave. How can you say Keats would recruit well when he needs another 10 senior footballers to replace the ones that left, and you would have known you were leaving b y then, your dreaming.
YOur off your head Loring,.:p[/QUOTE]
KB left/quit because of a number of reasons, they included, lack of prfessionalism, support,work committmentsan, the people and the straw that broke the camels back was when he turned up to a practice match they didn't even have jumpers to play in. He thought I can't put up with this all year and decided to jump ship.
KB now living in Darwin and is still building up there. Told he's doing very well.
how are ycw shaping up, heard they have a few new boys from the uni having a run? will they be handy pick ups?
Torpedo Punt
18 Mar 2008, 11:30
KB left/quit because of a number of reasons, they included, lack of prfessionalism, support,work committmentsan, the people and the straw that broke the camels back was when he turned up to a practice match they didn't even have jumpers to play in. He thought I can't put up with this all year and decided to jump ship.
KB now living in Darwin and is still building up there. Told he's doing very well.[/quote]
If your going to dredge up stuff that happened three years ago the least you can do is get your facts right. KB quit because KB couldn't be bothered coaching, he didn't have the respect of the players and was about to get the sack anyway.
how are ycw shaping up, heard they have a few new boys from the uni having a run? will they be handy pick ups?
YCW had a hit out with Avoca over the weekend, they fielded a very young side, not sure who they picked up from the uni. Was a fairly scrappy match with Avoca running out the victors quite convincingly in the end.
mightymagoos
18 Mar 2008, 19:35
KB now living in Darwin and is still building up there. Told he's doing very well.
If your going to dredge up stuff that happened three years ago the least you can do is get your facts right. KB quit because KB couldn't be bothered coaching, he didn't have the respect of the players and was about to get the sack anyway.[/quote]
well looks like you dont no shit about why kb left . it was years ago who gives a shit he done the right thing by leaven that crap club . oh yeah and the fact that there was no trainers there in the pre season that year didnt help either oh yeah it isnt the coaches job to fill up water bottles before training is it ? mind you he was doing it all for free as well . top person kb and it wasnt his fault he got involved in a shit club . even if you THINK kb was about to get the ass who gives a shit ! he didnt get the ass and thats all there is to it . pitty yc couldnt keep him you dont get a coach like him that often someone that will do it for free and then he still pumps shit loads of coin into the club ! ah well it was there loss they couldnt run there club good enough to keep him there .
doggies12
18 Mar 2008, 20:56
Whats serpentine like this year? Are Dunolly a chance of rolling them thursday?
I don't know how Serp are going this year...things seem to be pretty quiet up that way.
Dunolly were not as bad as I thought they would be...but Serp should account for them.
timebomb
18 Mar 2008, 22:22
HELLBOY, heard you have picked up a couple of Nth Bendigo boys, anyone worthy???
Hellboy
19 Mar 2008, 08:20
HELLBOY, heard you have picked up a couple of Nth Bendigo boys, anyone worthy???
No one from North Bendigo coming to Marong at this stage timebomb.
Geoff Mclean from Harcourt signed on Monday night.
Junky Bish
19 Mar 2008, 12:12
I Reckon Mitiamo Will Be Super Hard To Beat This Year I Have Used Them As My Team For The Central Vic Expert Comp I Reckon With Adam Campbell, Ryan Haythorpe, Timmy Wicks & The Kyneton Connection They Are Looking Good. Who Does Everyone Else Think Will Win The Flag?
Johnny Drama
19 Mar 2008, 12:18
I Reckon Mitiamo Will Be Super Hard To Beat This Year I Have Used Them As My Team For The Central Vic Expert Comp I Reckon With Adam Campbell, Ryan Haythorpe, Timmy Wicks & The Kyneton Connection They Are Looking Good. Who Does Everyone Else Think Will Win The Flag?
How does Ryan Haythorpe actually go in the LVFL? His rise to seniors in the BFL was quite extraordinary playing 2's all year then senior finals for Sandhurst racking up 4 goals a game.
I would have thought he would feature heavily in the goal kicking in LVFL last year but didn't seem to.
I agree, Miti V's Newbridge Grand final. Would love to see Newbridge lose again.
Frankenfurter
19 Mar 2008, 13:18
How does Ryan Haythorpe actually go in the LVFL? His rise to seniors in the BFL was quite extraordinary playing 2's all year then senior finals for Sandhurst racking up 4 goals a game.
I would have thought he would feature heavily in the goal kicking in LVFL last year but didn't seem to.
He made a massive difference to Mitiamo's side last year not just with his goalkicking but obviously he took the best defender each week and created space for Nicholls who only needs a sniff of space to kick goals. With McCormick's departure from the LVFL and Shevlin's ongoing battle with injury and expanding waistline he would be the premier forward in the league along with Chilcott.
With their inclusions this year and the fact Miti is a hard place to win footy at, i'd be penciling the super roos in somewhere near the very top of the ladder.
I agree, Miti V's Newbridge Grand final. Would love to see Newbridge lose again.
I agree with all the comments about Mitiamo, they will be in the top 3 at the end of the year. I doubt whether Newbridge will be good enough to make the granny this year...they seem to have lost too many good players without adding any. Lakey will make a huge difference.
Frankenfurter
19 Mar 2008, 13:43
I agree with all the comments about Mitiamo, they will be in the top 3 at the end of the year. I doubt whether Newbridge will be good enough to make the granny this year...they seem to have lost too many good players without adding any. Lakey will make a huge difference.
hmm still 4 weeks out from the start of the season but my ladder looks like this:
Mitiamo
Calivil
Newbridge
Bridgewater
Marong
Pyramid Hill
YCW
Inglewood
Serpentine
Although i reckon it is going to be one of the most even years in the league for ages with sides like Marong and Inglewood reducing the gap between the best and worst teams in the league, exciting year ahead.
KevinSheedyismad
19 Mar 2008, 14:22
Miti play Heathcote in a practice match tonight so might get a idea on how they are travelling from that.
For mine, watch out for Calivil. They are always quite this time of year, sometimes even look like they might of dropped off a tad from the previous year but always bob their head up at the right time.
There is an saying in football: "Forward lines get you to the grand final, but back lines win you the grand final"
Based on this Miti to fly into the finals series and get done by the best back line in the league - Calivil.
hmm still 4 weeks out from the start of the season but my ladder looks like this:
Mitiamo
Calivil
Newbridge
Bridgewater
Marong
Pyramid Hill
YCW
Inglewood
Serpentine
Although i reckon it is going to be one of the most even years in the league for ages with sides like Marong and Inglewood reducing the gap between the best and worst teams in the league, exciting year ahead.
how can you put bridge, marong ahead of pyramid,with the flogging hill give bridge in final. think you will see pyramid in top 2.
Frankenfurter
19 Mar 2008, 14:46
how can you put bridge, marong ahead of pyramid,with the flogging hill give bridge in final. think you will see pyramid in top 2.
Um pretty easy actually i think Bridgewater and Marong will win more games than Pyramid Hill so will therefore finish above Pyramid Hill. Last year is last year and from all reports Bridgewater have picked up a good half dozen senior footballers and Ashman is fit and ready to go, whereas last year Bridgey were a bit beat up come finals time.
As for the comment about Calivil your spot on, the ladder i've done is position at end of season, i still think Calivil will win the flag again, but from position 3 onwards it is anybodies guess.
timebomb
19 Mar 2008, 16:03
As for the comment about Calivil your spot on, the ladder i've done is position at end of season, i still think Calivil will win the flag again, but from position 3 onwards it is anybodies guess.
did you have a run on the weekend against Avoca Frankenfurter.
how did yc's young guns shape up? is concol playing?
Wheres this Miti practice match at tonite, would be good to look at what Miti have got.
TRAVCLOKE#32
19 Mar 2008, 16:38
Mitiamo
Calivil
Newbridge
Bridgewater
Marong
Pyramid Hill
YCW
Inglewood
Serpentine
So obviously Serp aren't going to be much of a threat come September this year??
Who were standout players for them last season, and are they likely to be the players that will standout again in 08???
This is bush footy Forest...if you recruit well over summer a team can easily jump 5 positions or so.
Comparing PH to BW of last year is pointless because the teams change so much.
My predictions at this very early stage are:
Mitiamo
Calivil
Bridgewater
Newbridge
Pyramid Hill
Marong
Inglewood
YCW
Serp
I agree with early posts...shaping to be a very even and exciting year in the LV
timebomb
19 Mar 2008, 18:02
Bridgewater V Calivil grandfinal 2008.
Bridgy by 5 points.
Congratulations to Matt Smith for making the U 18's Pio's squad....The squad has 40 named.......Matt has made the squad due to hard work, love of footy and self belief.
Eaglehawk have 7 named....then Golden Square with 5, Echuca 4, Kyneton 4, Sandhurst 3.
mightymagoos
19 Mar 2008, 20:23
Bridgewater V Calivil grandfinal 2008.
Bridgy by 5 points.
who is coaching bridgy 2s ? is it julian renshaw ? would be good to see how he would go against his old team ? why would he leave inglewood ?
Apparently he was at training on Tuesday night so I am guessing they have signed him for the job. No doubt he was signed to bring some players with him...I'm sure someone from inglewood will have some more info on this and which players are likely to make the move???
dunkarob
19 Mar 2008, 22:12
So obviously Serp aren't going to be much of a threat come September this year??
Who were standout players for them last season, and are they likely to be the players that will standout again in 08???
2 wooma's stood out last year but 1 has departed, expect big things from GERTA when he gets over his heart condition, but the key to this season will either be Mr Nesbitt up forward or Mr G Adlem in the ruck.:p:D:)
LVFLfollower
20 Mar 2008, 09:24
Newbridge rumours; Both Giri's looking at hanging the boots up, Chris Knee is no good for footy (confirmed by cricket team mates) and Matt is apparently not happy with his 'offer' out there - Alot of players taking pay cuts to keep Comer. Lakey's "replacement" NALDER will not play this year also after being told his knee wasn't right (confirmed by Nalder himself).
Also Baxter still to commit (but apparently did the same last year, so no-one is super concerned about him yet) Plus Shev still hobbling into KFC every 2nd night, looks bigger than last season. Some big gaps to fill @ newbridge (especially with no key signings!) Might battle this season to be a top 4 side.
Calival Rumour; Nick Manly has signed back with them after stints with Elmore and Huntly (both stints he'd rather forget from all reports.)
Johnny Drama
20 Mar 2008, 10:05
Newbridge rumours; Both Giri's looking at hanging the boots up, Chris Knee is no good for footy (confirmed by cricket team mates) and Matt is apparently not happy with his 'offer' out there - Alot of players taking pay cuts to keep Comer. Lakey's "replacement" NALDER will not play this year also after being told his knee wasn't right (confirmed by Nalder himself).
Also Baxter still to commit (but apparently did the same last year, so no-one is super concerned about him yet) Plus Shev still hobbling into KFC every 2nd night, looks bigger than last season. Some big gaps to fill @ newbridge (especially with no key signings!) Might battle this season to be a top 4 side.
Calival Rumour; Nick Manly has signed back with them after stints with Elmore and Huntly (both stints he'd rather forget from all reports.)
Matt Giri to Harcourt according to the clearances list. How does he go? I've heard mixed reports.
jhirdy5
20 Mar 2008, 11:39
Matt Giri to Harcourt according to the clearances list. How does he go? I've heard mixed reports.
very good player, clever. big signing for harcourt and big loss for newbridge, theyve lost a few very good players will be interesting too see how they go.
real taste-zero sugar
20 Mar 2008, 12:27
Just quickly, on behalf of the Heathcote footy club i'd like to thank Bill Grant and his boys for the hit-out last night under lights @ Miti. Both sides got alot out of it i think, the ground was in great nick and the lights were excellent. Best of luck to Bill & the Super Roos for '08, especially ex-saints Hayesy & Jars.
Who won?
Phar_Lap
20 Mar 2008, 14:58
Congratulations to Matt Smith for making the U 18's Pio's squad....The squad has 40 named.......Matt has made the squad due to hard work, love of footy and self belief.
Eaglehawk have 7 named....then Golden Square with 5, Echuca 4, Kyneton 4, Sandhurst 3.
I wouldnt really count in the squad, he is on the real outer of the squad and will not play many (if any) games for them!
Ex Mitiamo player Nic Arthur doing very well in the pios so far!
Gossip Girl
20 Mar 2008, 15:47
I wouldnt really count in the squad, he is on the real outer of the squad and will not play many (if any) games for them!
Ex Mitiamo player Nic Arthur doing very well in the pios so far!
Give the kid a go, he's in the 40. You should give credit where it is due. You never know what the season will bring for him. Negativity toward youngsters is a great way to get them to hate playing footy, how about a bit on encouragement you old f@rt!!
the red white and black
20 Mar 2008, 15:51
Who won?
Don't quote me but i think Heathcote won.
TRAVCLOKE#32
20 Mar 2008, 15:53
2 wooma's stood out last year but 1 has departed, expect big things from GERTA when he gets over his heart condition, but the key to this season will either be Mr Nesbitt up forward or Mr G Adlem in the ruck.:p:D:)
Thanks, how about Michael Bateman i was looking over last years stats he polled the second most votes at Serp and ended up with 26 goals for the season, Will he have an impact this year?
Probably will crack it for a few senior games at Golden Square.
TRAVCLOKE#32
20 Mar 2008, 17:00
I probably should have checked the transfer list before i asked that question
Thanks anyway
I probably should have checked the transfer list before i asked that question
Thanks anyway
:D its the silly season... But hopefully Serp have recruited a few that will be capable of replacing Bayto.
jack 01
20 Mar 2008, 17:32
who is coaching bridgy 2s ? is it julian renshaw ? would be good to see how he would go against his old team ? why would he leave inglewood ?kris gill told me that he was coaching them:thumbsu:
TRAVCLOKE#32
20 Mar 2008, 20:09
:D its the silly season... But hopefully Serp have recruited a few that will be capable of replacing Bayto.
What about you mate pulling on the boots this year??
I'll wait and see... can't see myself playing the first few games, but maybe later in the year who knows... Would love to play but getting plenty of pressure to play a bit closer to home..
dunkarob
21 Mar 2008, 07:48
I'll wait and see... can't see myself playing the first few games, but maybe later in the year who knows... Would love to play but getting plenty of pressure to play a bit closer to home..
obviously under the thumb..... no club would pressure you unless they need someone to pick up the orange peel and chewy.......
obviously under the thumb..... .
No doubt about that :D:thumbsu:
naughts
21 Mar 2008, 16:07
kris gill told me that he was coaching them:thumbsu:
sorry jack, but Renshaw is coaching the Bridgy seconds. Confrimed the other night. :)
Anyone know if there are any games over in Maryborough tonight?
This is bush footy Forest...if you recruit well over summer a team can easily jump 5 positions or so.
Comparing PH to BW of last year is pointless because the teams change so much.
My predictions at this very early stage are:
Mitiamo
Calivil
Bridgewater
Newbridge
Pyramid Hill
Marong
Inglewood
YCW
Serp
I agree with early posts...shaping to be a very even and exciting year in the LV
so if pyramid have recruited 8 good snr players,this means they will be better then last year, if so, they are ahead of bridgy:confused:. did'nt get there last night, but heard pyramid beat leech/gunbower last night, good result.
skloddon_8
21 Mar 2008, 18:33
haha teams dont go from last on the ladder to 5th over a pre season i agree with forest. my ladder is
Miti
Pyramid Hill
Calival
Bridgy
Newbridge
marong
serp
ycw
inglewood
nesko_25
21 Mar 2008, 21:19
Calival got done by LBU by about 17 goals. had alot out but didnt move the ball that well, even when lbu had their "2s" on the field
BiG rIcK
22 Mar 2008, 04:02
Calival got done by LBU by about 17 goals. had alot out but didnt move the ball that well, even when lbu had their "2s" on the field
Calivil hasn't beaten locky in a practice match for 5 years nesko so i wouldnt take too much out of beating a 3rd string calivil side with about 12 senior players out
haha teams dont go from last on the ladder to 5th over a pre season i agree with forest. my ladder is
Miti
Pyramid Hill
Calival
Bridgy
Newbridge
marong
serp
ycw
inglewood
Mate you are not making any sense.
On one hand you are saying that you disagree that Marong can improve enough over the summer to finish 6th, as I put in my ladder.
Then on your ladder you say they will finish 6th???
You need to think about what you are saying before you post.
If you have good recruiting practices in place and have the cash, as Freddo and Marong obviously do, you can easily jump up the ladder in bush footy.
nesko_25
22 Mar 2008, 14:37
Calivil hasn't beaten locky in a practice match for 5 years nesko so i wouldnt take too much out of beating a 3rd string calivil side with about 12 senior players out
I believe they beat them last year BiG rIcK, with the coach coming into the LBU rooms after the game and saying bad luck your in a rebuilding stage and wont be competive for a few your to come because your a young side and Calival are a very good side who have been playing together for a long time, we were far from a full side (we had 8-9 senior players out and only 3 of this years top recruits played and alot of our spine last year didnt play) and were not pushed at all. The locky boys loved it after those comments last year.
Oh and 3rd string, who cares because you believe you have great depth and after all you won the 3rds, 2s and 1s grand final so you should have the depth to cover those losses. LBU won the 3rds flag last year, come 3rd last in the 2s and 3 last in the 1s.
skloddon_8
22 Mar 2008, 22:40
Mate you are not making any sense.
On one hand you are saying that you disagree that Marong can improve enough over the summer to finish 6th, as I put in my ladder.
Then on your ladder you say they will finish 6th???
You need to think about what you are saying before you post.
If you have good recruiting practices in place and have the cash, as Freddo and Marong obviously do, you can easily jump up the ladder in bush footy.
Sorry B-Boy that was meant to be addressed at frank - Furt.. and i no you could say there ain't much difference between 5th and 6th but i reckon will be a set top 5 with a few weeks left in the season.. but who really knows only a couple weeks too kick off and should be a good year and hope fully a new premier side this year..:D:D:D
Frankenfurter
23 Mar 2008, 08:57
Sorry B-Boy that was meant to be addressed at frank - Furt.. and i no you could say there ain't much difference between 5th and 6th but i reckon will be a set top 5 with a few weeks left in the season.. but who really knows only a couple weeks too kick off and should be a good year and hope fully a new premier side this year..:D:D:D
Your spot on time will tell. I think if you look back there is always one side that goes from struggling to playing finals the next year. i think Marong did it in 2003 when they played in the grand final and calivil did it way back in 2002 after struggling in 2001. More recently Bridgewater have done it as well.
jhirdy5
25 Mar 2008, 14:52
any news on praccy matches from weekend, or coming up this week? marong are playing north bendigo this weekend
I heard that Serp will play Maryborough Rovers in Friday nights night series grand final.
Bridgewater has a game lined up against North Bendigo next weekend.
ROOTA#6
25 Mar 2008, 21:22
Calivil play Mounts this weekend