9 Apr 2008, 22:21
p hill by 15 points
miti by 50 points
bridgy by 75 points
and newbridge by 60 points
timebomb
10 Apr 2008, 00:00
Alright, here are my tips,
Seniors: Pyramid Hill in an upset, Bridgie by a mile, miti by 10 goals, Newbridge by 15 goals.
Ressies: Calivil, Bridgie, Miti, and YCW.
im from miti and i have heard that, but whether its true or not i dont know. i see mitch hall and david wood have signed up with bridgewater a couple of good young players there
Yeah, they both looked good on the weekend against Nth Bendigo
Go Cohuna
10 Apr 2008, 18:20
I think he played in there '99' FLAG and would have gone round when they lost the tight one in wet against Calivil in 03 and from there i reckon he would have played in a few Prelims 04 and 07 spring to mind.
Hes not that good neway.Just whinges to the bloody umpires
My Round One Tips:
Bridgewater - 36 points
Mitiamo - 44 points
Newbridge - 60 points
Calivil - 4 points
On The Money
11 Apr 2008, 21:08
Check the minute with Pyramid Coach Shane Gilchrist on centralvicfooty gang. Will be interesting to see the results of games tommorrow Pyramid and Calivil should be a ripper.
jhirdy5
12 Apr 2008, 09:23
p hill by 15 points
miti by 50 points
bridgy by 75 points
and newbridge by 60 points
pyramid by 24 pts recruited well and should be too good
miti by 39 pts strong team look the bench mark this year in alot of eyes
bridgy by 20 pts might be too good but serp will be alot stronger than many might predict
newbridge by 45 pts over a rebuilding ycw team
round one is always a bit unpredictable looks like a very even season ahead
Hellboy
12 Apr 2008, 18:39
With the panthers having the bye I made the 4 can trip to Pyramid Hill to check out next weeks opposition in Calivil. In great conditions, I witnessed a pretty ordinary game of footy. Calivil were a shadow of their former selves and Pyramid were less than impressive. It is only round 1 though.
Inglewood over Miti will probably come as a shock to everyone except those from Inglewood. Clearly fitness was the difference in the end.
mightymagoos
12 Apr 2008, 21:43
With the panthers having the bye I made the 4 can trip to Pyramid Hill to check out next weeks opposition in Calivil. In great conditions, I witnessed a pretty ordinary game of footy. Calivil were a shadow of their former selves and Pyramid were less than impressive. It is only round 1 though.
Inglewood over Miti will probably come as a shock to everyone except those from Inglewood. Clearly fitness was the difference in the end.
well well well ! shit hay miti flag favs my ass . they were not that good . another newbridge from last year it looks like talk the talk but no way can they talk thetalk . all preseason they weresaying they will flog inglewood in round 1 ! yeah good win miti ! not !just hope that there new pick ups didnt take there match payments . couldnt name one that was any good . well done to the woods think they are on the right track good year ahead for them . so whos flag fav now then ? we
chris judd69
12 Apr 2008, 21:57
well well well ! shit hay miti flag favs my ass . they were not that good . another newbridge from last year it looks like talk the talk but no way can they talk thetalk . all preseason they weresaying they will flog inglewood in round 1 ! yeah good win miti ! not !just hope that there new pick ups didnt take there match payments . couldnt name one that was any good . well done to the woods think they are on the right track good year ahead for them . so whos flag fav now then ? we
marong
Five Fingers
13 Apr 2008, 10:18
A tip for the future, A little bit of English goes a long way to getting your point across.
Good to see Inglewood on the up.
Hi all
I was wondering of any of you could give me a run down of the weekend scores. It is bit hard to get info up here in Brisbane. Alternatively do you know of regularly updated website that will post results.
Anyone watch the Newbridge game. I would be interested in a brief run down.
cheers
Hi all
I was wondering of any of you could give me a run down of the weekend scores. It is bit hard to get info up here in Brisbane. Alternatively do you know of regularly updated website that will post results.
Anyone watch the Newbridge game. I would be interested in a brief run down.
cheers
Check out this link http://loddonvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/competitions.asp
Here is the newbridge game
http://loddonvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=357759&comp=6280&orgid=366
Usually results are up on the web by late saturday evening... Some even have a little bit of a write up.
Thanks Gerta. Much appreciated
Walk the walk. Goose
dunkarob
13 Apr 2008, 22:52
Check out this link http://loddonvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/competitions.asp
Here is the newbridge game
http://loddonvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=357759&comp=6280&orgid=366
Usually results are up on the web by late saturday evening... Some even have a little bit of a write up.
hey gerta is the serp result an upset or have they improved since they got rid of you........ no really will they improve on last year and if so where will this come from ie skill,youth,coaching. Did wooma get a kick.
Didn't get near the game on the weekend so i can't tell you from watching it. But they picked up some handy recruits, and to have an N.McNally running around fit is a basically like having a new recruit as well.. Next week should be an interesting test..
im pretty sure that it was a massive upset
apparently they played well though
Hellboy
14 Apr 2008, 10:47
Does anyone have a clue why Andy Freemantle would be running around in the 2nds when Calivil were quite clearly undermanned on Saturday?
He was sporting a ripping shiner too.
Trent the flight Steward
14 Apr 2008, 13:41
rob morris must be back to full fitness in his knee, if he is other sides watch out easily the best midfielder in the league, also smart move by tranter to change clubs
Ricco15
14 Apr 2008, 17:22
rob morris must be back to full fitness in his knee, if he is other sides watch out easily the best midfielder in the league, also smart move by tranter to change clubs
Sure was a smart move at least for Inglewood's sake! I'm sure he has settled in at Miti just fine!
jack 01
14 Apr 2008, 17:59
[quote=Hellboy;10659411]Does anyone have a clue why Andy Freemantle would be running around in the 2nds when Calivil were quite clearly undermanned on Saturday?
He was sporting a ripping shiner too.[/quote Did he get shiner at footy on sat or out on the gas? how did it happen?:confused:
timebomb
15 Apr 2008, 00:07
who was the player from Newbridge that broke his leg on Saturday against YC ? How did it happen?
Carnaborough
15 Apr 2008, 08:53
Mitiamo will be more competitive than Inglewood so I doubt he is leaving because he feels his spot in the 1st's is in jeopardy.
Tranter was named on the bench for Miti , so he may just have left inglewood cos he feared he wouldnt get a regular game . As the scores showed , Inglewood WON
Vitalogy
15 Apr 2008, 17:05
who was the player from Newbridge that broke his leg on Saturday against YC ? How did it happen?
Tommy Wilson, Preety sure it was his ankle thoe and the game was stopped for ten minutes. He was tackled, but i dont think that had much to do with it.
He was amongst a cpl chasing the ball close to the boundary pocket. He went to ground, didn't appear to be awkward, and there didn't seem to be any body contact. I think it was his lower left leg.
Isn't he known for breaking bones? Does he have the nickname "chalky"?
Anyone at the YCW game inform on how they looked? I understand they are undermanned, but is there any light at the end of the tunnell? How did the recruit from Mounts Adrian Cronin look?
Five Fingers
15 Apr 2008, 22:15
He was amongst a cpl chasing the ball close to the boundary pocket. He went to ground, didn't appear to be awkward, and there didn't seem to be any body contact. I think it was his lower left leg.
Isn't he known for breaking bones? Does he have the nickname "chalky"?
Yeah thats Tom he is called Chalky for that fact, he didn't break it as first thought thankfully. Just ligament damage, will miss half the season easy.
Cronin didn't do a whole lot.
Vitalogy
15 Apr 2008, 22:56
Anyone at the YCW game inform on how they looked? I understand they are undermanned, but is there any light at the end of the tunnell? How did the recruit from Mounts Adrian Cronin look?
Wont be playing finals this year, but i think they had 3 kids from the thirds playing Seniors, and a few in the reserves, so kids coming through.
timebomb
16 Apr 2008, 00:14
Any more injuries out of the weekend, also how did everyone rate the ground they played on, hard, enough grass coverage.
Who has the best ground in the league?
Who has the best change rooms/facilities in the league?
Who has the best looking ladies in the league? just joking!!!!
dunkarob
16 Apr 2008, 07:40
Any more injuries out of the weekend, also how did everyone rate the ground they played on, hard, enough grass coverage.
Who has the best ground in the league?
Who has the best change rooms/facilities in the league?
Who has the best looking ladies in the league? just joking!!!!
SERP
SERP
SERP
timebomb
16 Apr 2008, 15:07
Go dunkarob, i think not on the last question, cant think of one looker you've got out your way. On the other hand Bridgie have picked up one of Newbridges ex netballers and she is creating a bit of interest amongst the lads here at the bridge.
Is it true serp unveiled there reserves premiership shirts on the weekend, way to go, just like calivil unveiling the 2007 flag.
On The Money
16 Apr 2008, 16:58
Looks like it could be an even season ahead looking at the results from the weekend can Marong topple Calivil first up?
Also Newbridge and LV fans in general may be interested in the interview with Leon Nixon on the centralvicfooty site.
dunkarob
16 Apr 2008, 21:39
Go dunkarob, i think not on the last question, cant think of one looker you've got out your way. On the other hand Bridgie have picked up one of Newbridges ex netballers and she is creating a bit of interest amongst the lads here at the bridge.
Is it true serp unveiled there reserves premiership shirts on the weekend, way to go, just like calivil unveiling the 2007 flag.
Might agree there, the only good thing in a dress out there was gerta and he doesnt even go anymore. unsure about the shirts as no longer there, but they will come in handy as a training top no doubt
magic48
16 Apr 2008, 21:57
Does anyone know the name of the guy who started in the middle for Newbridge on the weekend?? Think he may have played last year. He dominated early, but his fitness dropped away real quick.
Could be one to keep your eye on for the Harding this year if he turns half a game into a full game.
Five Fingers
16 Apr 2008, 22:36
Yeah pretty sure that was Tristan Bayliss, or "Calves" as he is known around the traps. Will often see him out with Az McLean, Best buds.
magic48
17 Apr 2008, 10:48
na, its not "calves".
the guy I'm thinking of carved up Bridgewater the last time i seen Newbridge play, probably the best left foot kick in the competition, but obviously his fitness has dropped away big time from last year. If he gets fit I believe he can provide Newbridge with that 'X' factor they need come finals time.
investor
17 Apr 2008, 17:13
na, its not "calves".
the guy I'm thinking of carved up Bridgewater the last time i seen Newbridge play, probably the best left foot kick in the competition, but obviously his fitness has dropped away big time from last year. If he gets fit I believe he can provide Newbridge with that 'X' factor they need come finals time.
by the sounds of it, you must be a left footer magic48 that play's in the middle
for newbridge, :D
The Mighty Maroons
17 Apr 2008, 20:33
na, its not "calves".
Would it be Cam Grant by any chance???
Pratt = Premiers
17 Apr 2008, 21:14
na, its not "calves".
I'd say you are talking about Cam Grant.
Talking about Calves and Azza, what are they both up to these days, last i heard they were living together.
Hellboy
18 Apr 2008, 12:22
by the sounds of it, you must be a left footer magic48 that play's in the middle
for newbridge, :D
I think you might be on to something Investor.
Hellboy
18 Apr 2008, 12:34
Looks like it could be an even season ahead looking at the results from the weekend can Marong topple Calivil first up?
Also Newbridge and LV fans in general may be interested in the interview with Leon Nixon on the centralvicfooty site.
Looks like Calivil may be taking Marong more seriously than they did Pyramid by not playing Freemantle, Manley, and Clymo in the reserves this week.
Marong have 9 new faces in the side with some high quality additions amongst them. Jarryd Morehouse will be one to watch. After 4 practice matches with a side that didn't go close to resembling this weeks side, it's difficult to gauge exactly how Marong will go.
Calivil would need to improve significantly on last week's performance if they hope to get over Marong.
The Iron Glove
18 Apr 2008, 14:44
Looks like Calivil may be taking Marong more seriously than they did Pyramid by not playing Freemantle, Manley, and Clymo in the reserves this week.
Marong have 9 new faces in the side with some high quality additions amongst them. Jarryd Morehouse will be one to watch. After 4 practice matches with a side that didn't go close to resembling this weeks side, it's difficult to gauge exactly how Marong will go.
Calivil would need to improve significantly on last week's performance if they hope to get over Marong.
It normally takes Freemantle a few more weeks to go back on his word of playing the kids. He normally does that Round 5-6.
BiG rIcK
18 Apr 2008, 15:26
It had nothing to do with taking it serious or not there is no point playing blokes that are underdone, im just hoping people write Calivil off like they have they past 2 years
chris judd69
18 Apr 2008, 15:54
my tips r 4 round 2
marong by 6 points
p/hill by 25 points
serp by 10 points
and miti by 10+
go the panthers
Hellboy
18 Apr 2008, 16:15
It had nothing to do with taking it serious or not there is no point playing blokes that are underdone, im just hoping people write Calivil off like they have they past 2 years
After last year, I don't think anyone would be foolish enough to write Calivil off at any stage, particularly after 1 game of footy. That said, if you are going to suggest that Andy Freemantle was underdone, unless he has been injured, then surely he must be taking the piss out of his own side. I'd like to know the reason why Freemantle was 'underdone'. Manley I can understand because he's fat, but not the coach!
magic48
19 Apr 2008, 18:53
where do newbridge play this week??
wouldn't mind going out to watch MAGIC pick up another 40 touches. His kicking is clearly the best in the league
Today's game for Bridgewater was a harsh reality check.
Too many passengers who just expect it to happen.
They need to realise a couple of the favorites around the club are only two's players.
Pyramid Hill were too commited to each other and ran really hard both ways.
Some players who worked industriously for Bridewater were Reece Poyner (didn't stop presenting and hitting the packs all day), Anthony Collins and Lucas Ruedin.
All was pretty quiet for Pyramid Hill over the pre season but they are shaping to be a contender this year.
timebomb
19 Apr 2008, 20:13
Serp are the dark horse after todays results, who have they got on their list???
The ladder after todays results
» Pyramid Hill 182.08 8
» Serpentine 122.99 8
» Newbridge 204.35 4
» Calivil Utd 111.40 4
» Mitiamo 109.50 4
» Inglewood 100.49 4
» Marong 70.65 0
» Bridgewater 63.49 0
» YCW 56.83 0
Results for this week:
» Calivil United 14.8 (92) v » Marong 8.17 (65)
» Bridgewater 11.5 (71) v » Pyramid Hill 22.12 (144)
» Bears Lagoon Serpentine 17.15 (117) v » Inglewood 14.8 (92)
» YCW 13.7 (85) v » Mitiamo 19.16 (130)
» Newbridge 0.0 (0) v Bye 0.0 (0)
Hellboy
20 Apr 2008, 14:13
'Encouraging' signs from Marong yesterday. Dominated possession for 3 quarters of the game. Poor kicking in front of goal and a return to the Marong of old during the 3rd quarter which saw Calivil kick 7 goals to 2 was the difference in the end.
timebomb
22 Apr 2008, 11:49
[quote=B-Boy;10724884]Today's game for Bridgewater was a harsh reality check.
They need to realise a couple of the favorites around the club are only two's players.
Name the players who you feel are not up to it, dont make huge statements and not even name who you are talking about, if this is your opinion then be more specific. Do you have the b-alls to name them, i dont think so. :thumbsd:
[quote=B-Boy;10724884]Today's game for Bridgewater was a harsh reality check.
Name the players who you feel are not up to it, dont make huge statements and not even name who you are talking about, if this is your opinion then be more specific. Do you have the b-alls to name them, i dont think so. :thumbsd:
Calm down timebomb...don't you think it is a bit unfair to slag off players on the forum when they can't answer back???
chris judd69
25 Apr 2008, 16:41
my tip 4 round 3
marong 10 points
p/hill by 50 points
miti by 10 points
and serp by 87 points
Pratt = Premiers
25 Apr 2008, 17:04
magic won't get many on the pine, his kicks aren't as penatraiting as his thursday night favors were for past coaches
timebomb
26 Apr 2008, 03:50
MY TIPS FOR THE WEEKEND:
-Bridgie in a tight contest
-pyramid by 30points
-Serp by 40 points
-Miti by 5 points
jhirdy5
26 Apr 2008, 08:02
my tips are: mitiamo in a close one haythorpe a big out
marong by 20 pts
pyramid hill by 42 pts inglewood will be rite in it 4 a long time but pyramids class too prevail at pyramid
serp by 60 just too good for ycw
good luck too all teams hopefully no injuries
mightymagoos
27 Apr 2008, 00:00
my tips are: mitiamo in a close one haythorpe a big out
marong by 20 pts
pyramid hill by 42 pts inglewood will be rite in it 4 a long time but pyramids class too prevail at pyramid
serp by 60 just too good for ycw
good luck too all teams hopefully no injuries
you are a f### head mate ! how can you say pyramid by 42 but inglwood be rite in it . thats just ____ed and you are a unit mate you got no idea ! the woods had some shit players playing to day crap day and they done ok i bet you ____ wit rob morris will pull any teams pants down and spank there ass . he will win the leauge b&f ! by the way i dont give a shit about gramer coz im pissed but u r all f@@@ heads !
timebomb
27 Apr 2008, 09:31
you are a f### head mate ! how can you say pyramid by 42 but inglwood be rite in it . thats just ____ed and you are a unit mate you got no idea ! the woods had some shit players playing to day crap day and they done ok i bet you ____ wit rob morris will pull any teams pants down and spank there ass . he will win the leauge b&f ! by the way i dont give a shit about gramer coz im pissed but u r all f@@@ heads !
so what your saying is that you think Rob Morris will win the league B&F and it is only round 3. Well they will need to win alot more games to gain any votes at all. But goodluck to them.
any reports or injuries out of Saturday.
FlyingDucks
27 Apr 2008, 18:26
so what your saying is that you think Rob Morris will win the league B&F and it is only round 3. Well they will need to win alot more games to gain any votes at all. But goodluck to them.
any reports or injuries out of Saturday.
Well Miti are 1-2 without Wicks. Just goes to show how valuable he is to their set-up. Lots of people say he is a so and so but obviously his presence and ruck work means a lot to Miti who were the hot favourites this year. Newbridge have suprised and Inglewood beat them.
jhirdy5
28 Apr 2008, 14:27
settle down they were in it 4 a long time trailling by 5 goals at 3 qtr time kicking with the wind in the last qtr but pyramids class prevailled too win by 45 pts while i wasnt spot on with my tips i wouldnt say i was 2 far off with that one!!! and yeah i heard rob morris is a good player and has had a great start 2 the year good luck too him.
howmuch
28 Apr 2008, 14:53
Yc had a most improved performance against Serp Saturday. Played well, maybe with the large amount of player turnover they may improve as the year goes on. Mighten not be as bad as everyone sad we would be?
R U SERIOUS
28 Apr 2008, 15:33
Well Miti are 1-2 without Wicks. Just goes to show how valuable he is to their set-up. Lots of people say he is a so and so but obviously his presence and ruck work means a lot to Miti who were the hot favourites this year. Newbridge have suprised and Inglewood beat them.
How are the ex Huntly boys Adam Campbell & Muz Saunders goin? Miti chasing another Huntly (contracted) player at the moment but he will struggle for a clearance.
BiG rIcK
28 Apr 2008, 15:48
How are the ex Huntly boys Adam Campbell & Muz Saunders goin? Miti chasing another Huntly (contracted) player at the moment but he will struggle for a clearance.
You got a name there for us Serious????
holy_grail
28 Apr 2008, 17:29
Hey guys just wondering how a gun player by the name of Sam Kennedy goes for pyramid? Cheers.
Phar_Lap
28 Apr 2008, 17:49
Hey guys just wondering how a gun player by the name of Sam Kennedy goes for pyramid? Cheers.
he struggles big time!!!!!
R U SERIOUS
28 Apr 2008, 17:58
22/4/2008055333ROGERS, Brodie Huntly2008 > PlayerLoddon Valley FL > MitiamoIn Progress
blown budget
29 Apr 2008, 09:54
murray saunders is injured at the moment but will be very handy once he is fit. very tough on baller. adam campbell has struggled lately but then again so has everyone else. Brodie Rogers wants to come to mitiamo so he can play with his brother. he is only a kid n will probably only play twos anyway
timebomb
29 Apr 2008, 12:58
Yc had a most improved performance against Serp Saturday. Played well, maybe with the large amount of player turnover they may improve as the year goes on. Mighten not be as bad as everyone sad we would be?
Were you a spectator at the match or a player? I hear Matt Keating is doing a great job with the young players he has got, very positive with them, and leads by example.
Anyone know if our league would be up for a night match, as the BFL have just done. I went to the Castlemaine v K/Flat game and was impressed with the whole night. The kids ran around kicking the footy at every break, plenty of people there. Had a fantastic feel to it, thought i was at the G for a while there. Have to say i've never seen so many moccassins thrown in the air after the flat won the match though, thought it was raining sheep.
Bridgewater looked muuch better on the weekend...still a way to go to mix it with the contenders this year but a positive step.
What were your thoughts on the match Timebomb...you seem to be a passionate supporter?
timebomb
30 Apr 2008, 11:46
Bridgewater looked muuch better on the weekend...still a way to go to mix it with the contenders this year but a positive step.
What were your thoughts on the match Timebomb...you seem to be a passionate supporter?
Cant you sleep B-boy, wohhhhh posting at 2.20 in the morning, anyway I thought we would good in patches, but yes you are correct we need to be able to sustain a whole quarter with out the lapses in concentration, then move on to the next quarter and repeat the same. Its no good being brilliant for five minutes then dropping your head for the next ten. Bridgie will improve as the rounds unfold and with a couple of lads carrying injuries this is where i thought we would be at coming into round 4. I am a little dissapointed with a couple of the younger boys, thought they would have stepped up, might need a couple of weeks in the ressies to remind them senior footy is not a given thing, you gotta earn your spot.
naughts
30 Apr 2008, 15:15
Cant you sleep B-boy, wohhhhh posting at 2.20 in the morning, anyway I thought we would good in patches, but yes you are correct we need to be able to sustain a whole quarter with out the lapses in concentration, then move on to the next quarter and repeat the same. Its no good being brilliant for five minutes then dropping your head for the next ten. Bridgie will improve as the rounds unfold and with a couple of lads carrying injuries this is where i thought we would be at coming into round 4. I am a little dissapointed with a couple of the younger boys, thought they would have stepped up, might need a couple of weeks in the ressies to remind them senior footy is not a given thing, you gotta earn your spot.
how do you think bridgey will measure up this week timebomb? possibly a couple out? who from the seconds, maybe even the thirds, could come up to take on calivil this weekend?
mightymagoos
30 Apr 2008, 19:36
do you even know loring ? he is probly arrogant to you coz you are a wanker ? have you ever thought that ? or is it that you are just jealous coz when he is playing footy you are over at the netball coz your a girl ? oh yeah dip shit everyone cops a crunch or to when they play footy if they go in for the ball oh unless ya like your good self and play netball you retard .
Not a netballer dipsh--, I know Loring well enough to have played on him in 07 and when he first came to the league (fit), he used to be fast and dynamic with the footy in the past, but in 07 he was useless, over rated as he looked then. Just stating the facts, but if your Loring you wont be able to see the facts, to busy checking how many stats you got. Get fit Loring then lets see if you have still got it, maybe you have forgotten how to work hard and earn a win, we all know YC struggled last year, and so did you. Get fit and have a descent crack, before you are an old man, when was the last premiership you won hero.
had lorring around for tea last nite timebome . he was saying that he read this crap and was keen to get on here and reply to your crap but he had to go but anyway he has got a fair idea of who you and and is going to hunt you down like a dog . thats like the bridgy dog that you are . anyway timebomb you would have to be happy with the way bridgy have started the year 0 and 3 thats a good start in anyones book ! hang ten 0 and 4 after satdy . ah well early footy trip for bridgy .
Jock Clark 2
30 Apr 2008, 19:54
IF Axel Collins is going around at CHB or similar for the Meanie Machine, who, apart from Ashman, is there to kick the goals for the Bridgey boys ???
timebomb
30 Apr 2008, 22:23
had lorring around for tea last nite timebome . he was saying that he read this crap and was keen to get on here and reply to your crap but he had to go but anyway he has got a fair idea of who you and and is going to hunt you down like a dog . thats like the bridgy dog that you are . anyway timebomb you would have to be happy with the way bridgy have started the year 0 and 3 thats a good start in anyones book ! hang ten 0 and 4 after satdy . ah well early footy trip for bridgy .[/quote]
OMG how could you have had Jarrod around for tea when i saw him on the biggest loser scoffing down his 20th fried dimmie, gosh he can put the tucker away. And hero 'maggo' check your coke bottle glasses cos Bridgy won last week sunshine, so your stats of 0-3 are incorrect. Hunt all you like Lors you talk big bucket mouth on and off the field, you dont have the bowling balls to tap me on the shoulder.:p
facts_rite
30 Apr 2008, 22:26
Just wondering how the big blonde bombshell in Reece Poyner is going out @ Bridgey this year??
Also wondering how Steven Korp is going out @ Bears Lagoon Serp, the boys have had a good start to the season i've noticed!!
Cheers :thumbsu:
timebomb
30 Apr 2008, 23:06
how do you think bridgey will measure up this week timebomb? possibly a couple out? who from the seconds, maybe even the thirds, could come up to take on calivil this weekend?
not sure who you are 'naughts', definely not Wayne Naughton cos i took the time to ask him, thought it was too obvious, but he is nasty on you for takin his tag. there are a couple of boys in the ressies who deserve a go;), Breeny and Duey would be worth a crack, Its only early so i am sure there will be a bit more movement. I doubt very much that any of the thirds wouldbe considered, still only kids.
Who would you be thinkiing of??
timebomb
30 Apr 2008, 23:08
Just wondering how the big blonde bombshell in Reece Poyner is going out @ Bridgey this year??
The blonde bomb goes well, real well. :cool:
timebomb
30 Apr 2008, 23:09
Thats odd because i have heard that Wycheproof have thrown a fair bit of coin at him.. From most accounts i've heard that he's a big muscly on baller with a short temper.. Also loves diggin into Scott Mann and his other po.ofter mates in the showers.. Ga.y little fag.
thats a bit harsh!!!
:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Thats odd because i have heard that Wycheproof have thrown a fair bit of coin at him.. From most accounts i've heard that he's a big muscly on baller with a short temper.. Also loves diggin into Scott Mann and his other po.ofter mates in the showers.. Ga.y little fag.
You in the know at Wyche mate????
holy_grail
1 May 2008, 00:55
You in the know at Wyche mate????
Yeh mate me cousin Kevin coaches the 1's!
The blonde bomb goes well, real well. :cool:
Apparently my young freind Egga has pulled his big head in after meeting a lovely lass from The Birchip BnS.:D
...I am a little dissapointed with a couple of the younger boys, thought they would have stepped up, might need a couple of weeks in the ressies to remind them senior footy is not a given thing, you gotta earn your spot.
What's happening out at Bridgy timebomb? Hanging around the Marong club rooms I saw two older gentlemen from Bridgy (assumed, as they weren't Marong guys) standing toe to toe ripping shit through each other regarding the time some players get and why others are in the twos. Seems to be a bit of trouble out there starting at the top. Kurt wouldn't elaborate and seemed to blow it off. Maybe theres more to it then young guys not stepping up?
timebomb
1 May 2008, 17:16
What's happening out at Bridgy timebomb? Hanging around the Marong club rooms I saw two older gentlemen from Bridgy (assumed, as they weren't Marong guys) standing toe to toe ripping shit through each other regarding the time some players get and why others are in the twos. Seems to be a bit of trouble out there starting at the top. Kurt wouldn't elaborate and seemed to blow it off. Maybe theres more to it then young guys not stepping up?
Maybe maybe maybe, this is footy boys, there's always a maybe in the picture.
p.s. stop hanging around footy rooms, you mite get a name for yourself.:p
Talking about superstars, i see Magic got in the best again, bagged a couple of goals as well.
my tips are: pyramid hill by 60
serp by 6 pts in what should be a great game
marong by 30
bridgewater by 2 goals with the inclusion of jon coghlan
timebomb
3 May 2008, 21:54
had lorring around for tea last nite timebome . he was saying that he read this crap and was keen to get on here and reply to your crap but he had to go but anyway he has got a fair idea of who you and and is going to hunt you down like a dog . thats like the bridgy dog that you are . anyway timebomb you would have to be happy with the way bridgy have started the year 0 and 3 thats a good start in anyones book ! hang ten 0 and 4 after satdy . ah well early footy trip for bridgy .[/quote]
Mighty Magoo, are you counting those wins dipsh-it. Go the mean machine. Tell Loring to come and watch, he mite learn something:D.
Holy Grail, I'm wondering how you know about these boys in the showers? You are talking like you know these boys well? I am rather sure that Scott Mann and Sam Kennedy both have straight tendencies and no doubt they are up and coming footballers with a lot of talent. As for Wyche, I thought the coaches name was Kerin? Not Kevin? You are obviously not in with Wyche in that case.
Crow Eater
5 May 2008, 20:50
how are the bridgy 2's fairing??? Got any talent in that side???
BenBal Plugger
7 May 2008, 11:48
Sandhurst FC in the Bendigo Football League are still recruiting for the present season.
Any players that are moving to Bendigo or are looking for a change of club, leave me a message.
Great club environment, play and train at the best oval in Central Vic, proud club history. Match payments considered for the right quality players.
MickGatto
8 May 2008, 09:37
Congratulations to Shannon Hayes who got engaged to his long time girlfriend yesterday.
investor
9 May 2008, 10:18
been a bit quiet lately, whats the thoughts on some clubs performance so far, how are the new recruits going at there new clubs. who are the standouts at your club, just a couple of questions to get things started again. and who will win this week.
Has gone a bit quiet.
Went and had a look at the YCW vs P-Hill game on the weekend and talk about a one sided affair.
Considerinng Pyramid had their 100 goal forward out injured they were head and shoulders above YCW. So many forward options and a couple of real classy types too.
Should trouble a few sides this year??
YC on the other hand could be in for a long season based on that performance.
Tips for this weekend:
Calivil - 6 goals
Mitiamo - 5 goals
Pyramid - 4 goals
Marong - 8 goals
chris judd69
9 May 2008, 12:19
my tips 4 round 5
calivil- 5 goals
miti- 3 points
p/hill- 10 goals
and marong by 100points+
Who'd have thought that after 4 rounds there would be 2 teams two games clear on top, especially two teams that most predicted not to spend much time near the top of the ladder. Serp are certainly the surprise packet at this stage but equally surprising is that early flag favourites Miti have only notched up 1 win. This week against Miti will be a true test for Serp. If they can get up, they are certainly the real deal, and a bit of panic may start setting in up at Windy Flats.
Fair to say at this early stage of the season, there is only 1 team that shouldn't realistically be aiming at finals. For a change it's not Marong!
TRAVCLOKE#32
9 May 2008, 22:51
hmm still 4 weeks out from the start of the season but my ladder looks like this:
Mitiamo
Calivil
Newbridge
Bridgewater
Marong
Pyramid Hill
YCW
Inglewood
Serpentine
Although i reckon it is going to be one of the most even years in the league for ages with sides like Marong and Inglewood reducing the gap between the best and worst teams in the league, exciting year ahead.
Just going over some old posts and saw that most people wrote off Serp,
I know it's only early in the season but they have obviously surprised many people.
Have they had an easy start to the year or will they be a threat come September?
Also which players have stood out for the Serp side this season?
chris judd69
9 May 2008, 22:53
Just going over some old posts and saw that most people wrote off Serp,
I know it's only early in the season but they have obviously surprised many people.
Have they had an easy start to the year or will they be a threat come September?
Also which players have stood out for the Serp side this season?
heath and nathan mcnally r the ones that r making serp good
TRAVCLOKE#32
9 May 2008, 23:01
What about Joshua Hutton?
I see he has 12 votes in the ELVEE AWARD on the LVFL website, surely he would be having an influence to poll 12 votes in 4 games?
What about Joshua Hutton?
I see he has 12 votes in the ELVEE AWARD on the LVFL website, surely he would be having an influence to poll 12 votes in 4 games?
Hutton has been outstanding, had a horror run with injury last year.. Thats probably the difference between Serp last year and this year, injuries. Don't underestimate a couple of serp's recruits that they picked up this year.. A couple of tough hard running midfielders.. Not to mention a fit Mcnally, who is basically like a new recruit after basically not having an impact last year due to injury.
dunkarob
10 May 2008, 08:13
Hutton has been outstanding, had a horror run with injury last year.. Thats probably the difference between Serp last year and this year, injuries. Don't underestimate a couple of serp's recruits that they picked up this year.. A couple of tough hard running midfielders.. Not to mention a fit Mcnally, who is basically like a new recruit after basically not having an impact last year due to injury.
I sense a comeback on the way, sounds like your getting keen, just need permission from home and the GERTA will be back....:p:p:p
jhirdy5
10 May 2008, 08:55
my tips 4 round 5
calivil- 5 goals
miti- 3 points
p/hill- 10 goals
and marong by 100points+
my tips are: calivil by 40
serp by 6 pts
pyramid by 50
marong by 48