View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
jhirdy5
31 May 2008, 09:02
Ben Tuohey that played at Colbo years ago? Very handy player when fit if this is him.
yeah thats him showed a bit in the 2s last week.
my tips this week in a very even round. all should be great games:
marong
miti by 2 goals
inglewood by 3 goals
bridgewater by 10 pts
The Gun Recruit
31 May 2008, 15:14
They have done it for 6 months, and has taken them since about 1989 to realise that the approach they have taken is better in the long term and better for the club. Well done to them for biting the bullet, they have appointed the right bloke to coach a local who has the club and the community's best interest at heart. If you look at the appointments throughout the league this year it is a similar story
Newbridge - Scott Pigdon premiership player at Newbridge
YCW - Matt Keating premiership player at YCW family history at club
Marong - Brett Rogers family deeply entrentched at the club
Calivil - Andy Fremantle won a million premierships at the club family history at club
Inglewood - Daryl Billett played over 250 games with Inglewood including '86 premiership.
IKE TURNER
31 May 2008, 15:51
i Dont No Bout 90 Years But I Thought 2 Years Back When Pyramid Was Playing Calival It Was Like 50 Odd Years Since They Won A Senior Flag.. Anyone Confirm This?
Yeah Its Been At Least Fifty Years
fantapants
31 May 2008, 19:24
Where is all the coin coming from? Aren't we supposed to have some sort of salary cap? Has this been scrapped because it's been put in the too hard basket for our league. If you have to buy a premiership you club's crazy. Stick with the faithfull & the kids. They are the ones who will be around a lot longer than the "one year wonders" who pick up their coin the pi$$ off & don't give a crap about the club.
I would be very suprised if either were being paid! I know tuohey has never been paid at any club!
Confidence
31 May 2008, 23:16
calivil 13 goal winners today over miti. i saw the match today, the way calivil moved the ball and presured miti gave them no chance. Miti looked slow out there, no-one was willing to chase and unless being ran directly at wouldn't have a fair crack at tackling. wixy played on a wing but could only ever be found up forward. Miti won most ruck contests but are very predictable with where they are going to put it.
Also just a quick comment, Sam Mildren (newbridge) is a far more dangerouse player then shevlin up forward for the maroons. in my opinion presents better then what haythorp does for miti, makes it extremely hard for a backman to stick with him on the ground and in the air.
The Gun Recruit
1 Jun 2008, 10:26
Inglewood 3 and 4 now, what are their chances against Newbridge after the break? Maroons haven't been travelling that well. The big forwards have generally had a good time against Inglewood, will Shevvy get enough feed? (I'm talking football, as we all know he gets more than his fair share at the dinner table)
timebomb
1 Jun 2008, 22:09
Inglewood 3 and 4 now, what are their chances against Newbridge after the break? Maroons haven't been travelling that well. The big forwards have generally had a good time against Inglewood, will Shevvy get enough feed? (I'm talking football, as we all know he gets more than his fair share at the dinner table)
i am with you 'the gun recruit', was at the pub saturday nite, and was listening to a small group of Newbridge boys baggie out there own full forward. They arent impressed with his efforts so far, can the big fella turn some tricks in the second half of the season, or is he headed for the bench, or maybe even the two's. These blokes expressed the opinion that he should go back to the two's and learn how to kick a bag of goals then come back to seniors. Who else has had a noticeable drop in form this year compared to last year?
Any news on the lvfl U 17 & U 15 interleague? Is there a coach etc? Are they training yet?
who cares.its loddon valley u15 and u17 interleague.
timebomb
4 Jun 2008, 00:32
With that tagname you have obviously watched a little too much 'Underbelly', some people do care about the junior teams, i hope they take your spot when your an old man, Benjii, you ____ burger.
Burgandy
4 Jun 2008, 11:44
Good news for pyramid, with the signiture of jason charles..will add some experience and a bigger body around the footy which could be handy come the business end of the season!!
Round 9 looks to be a good one with the top 6 sides playing each other. Even at the 1/2 way mark, it's still too tough to determine not only who will make the finals but in what order they will finish.
After getting a few injured players back last week, Marong will lose Freddo with a broken toe and Dallas Pedretti with a broken hand for the clash with Pyramid this week.
timebomb
9 Jun 2008, 22:48
Round 9 looks to be a good one with the top 6 sides playing each other. Even at the 1/2 way mark, it's still too tough to determine not only who will make the finals but in what order they will finish.
After getting a few injured players back last week, Marong will lose Freddo with a broken toe and Dallas Pedretti with a broken hand for the clash with Pyramid this week.
This will give Freddo the chance to see what it looks like from the sidelines as a coach, it will make him a better coach, we grow from experience. With or without Freddo i think Pyramid would win, but i look forward to an upset. ;)
MickGatto
10 Jun 2008, 17:42
can anyone in mitiamo confirm Shannon Hayes has been banned from showering without thongs after the game because of a tinea outbreak?
skloddon_8
10 Jun 2008, 22:55
talking to a junior coach the other day and happened to ask him about it, he said each club has been asked to put through 5 names for each age group and they wont be training the way i understood it... can't c it working out and been a sucessful way to do it cos no doubt ycw coach will be appointed and the kids up north way wont get a go.. need a better way i believe.. anyone got any idea's seeming the juniors does matter in country leagues cos they r the future.. u can recruit all ya want but cant beat local talent just look at calival in the past 5 years..
timebomb
11 Jun 2008, 00:11
talking to a junior coach the other day and happened to ask him about it, he said each club has been asked to put through 5 names for each age group and they wont be training the way i understood it... can't c it working out and been a sucessful way to do it cos no doubt ycw coach will be appointed and the kids up north way wont get a go.. need a better way i believe.. anyone got any idea's seeming the juniors does matter in country leagues cos they r the future.. u can recruit all ya want but cant beat local talent just look at calival in the past 5 years..
Why would the YC jun coach automatically get the gig. Are there others interested? Surely there is something called diplomacy in our league.
hayden sumner
11 Jun 2008, 11:18
Why would the YC jun coach automatically get the gig. Are there others interested? Surely there is something called diplomacy in our league.
It's just that the YC coach has had many years of experience of it. Coached the team last season as well
soup er roo
11 Jun 2008, 11:41
can anyone in mitiamo confirm Shannon Hayes has been banned from showering without thongs after the game because of a tinea outbreak?
Thats not a bad cover, he wishes he was banned for that reason.
Hellboy
11 Jun 2008, 21:39
Ryan Curtis from Golden Square has signed with Marong. Another addition who is certain to add even more strength to Marong's quality midfield.
Maybe the yc coach doesn't want the gig this year.....Maybe the selection process that skloddon_8 mentioned, is because they haven't had any coach applicants...
timebomb
12 Jun 2008, 13:09
Maybe the yc coach doesn't want the gig this year.....Maybe the selection process that skloddon_8 mentioned, is because they haven't had any coach applicants...
To select a interleague side would nt you need to have a selection committee or panel, 3 blokes from different clubs that are willing to represent the league and their club in forming the best possible team. Why wouldnt the kids from out of town get a go, their good enough?
How about naming the kids that you believe haven't been given a fair go in recent years.........Each club has had a fair representation in recent years....last years coach even contacted Inglewood directly to ensure that Inglewood was represented.
AND............it's a struggle for the lvfl to find a coach, let alone a selection committee...........yeh a selection committee would be good........but how about working on getting a coach and manager first....
Too many people have great suggestions, but sit on their butt and want others to do the work...........clubs and leagues are only as good as those that are prepared to do the work for no $$$.
skloddon_8
12 Jun 2008, 22:43
How about naming the kids that you believe haven't been given a fair go in recent years.........Each club has had a fair representation in recent years....last years coach even contacted Inglewood directly to ensure that Inglewood was represented.
AND............it's a struggle for the lvfl to find a coach, let alone a selection committee...........yeh a selection committee would be good........but how about working on getting a coach and manager first....
Too many people have great suggestions, but sit on their butt and want others to do the work...........clubs and leagues are only as good as those that are prepared to do the work for no $$$.
yeh they might get in the team but you've got good on ballers playing full back and on the bench.. Scott Mann 1 of the leagues best young players was put to full back last year in the 1st game.. his opponent didn't get a kick but still never given a go up the ground.. the other hill kid played back pocket and of the bench.. lachy frankel a talented highly skilled kid from marong now playing 1's bearly had a run just cos the ycw coach had no idea who they were.. there has been atleast 1 coach put his hand up to coach...
darryl 23
13 Jun 2008, 11:49
Is the photo on page 27 of todays Bendigo Addy for real or is it just a bad angle. Top right hand corner.:eek:.:thumbsu:?
Junky Bish
13 Jun 2008, 14:32
Some big games tomorrow whats everyones tips?
see the Greg gady interview on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au) interesting read.
Is the photo on page 27 of todays Bendigo Addy for real or is it just a bad angle. Top right hand corner.:eek:.:thumbsu:?
I noticed that shocker aswell..........Rob Morris doesn't usually look that bad...
Is it young Jackson Falls playing for Miti 1's tomorrow........he's been dominating in U 17 this year...and I think the kid has another year in 17's if he wants..
It's good to see so our talented kids not going to 18's, and contributing to their senior team.
A list of U 17's from 2007, that have played Senior games in 2008. If there are others, let us know.
BRIDGEWATER
Tom Collins, Matt Collins, Alex Pollock
YCW
Pete Taylor, Josh Perez, Jake Concol
MARONG
Lachy Frankel, Alan Rackshaw, James Bower
CALIVAL
Jordy Lea, Matt Smith, Pete Evans
PYRAMID HILL
S. Mann
MITIAMO
Jackson Falls
NEWBRIDGE
S. Holland
SERPENTINE
Matt Larkins ???
INGLEWOOD
Nil (I think)
Hellboy
13 Jun 2008, 19:56
Marong's injuries keep mounting up. Missing from this weeks side are
Freddo, Simon Cluff, Paul Thomson, Ben Jones, Dallas Pedretti, Dodgy Gadsden and Adam Rout.
jhirdy5
13 Jun 2008, 21:51
Some big games tomorrow whats everyones tips?
see the Greg gady interview on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au) interesting read.
my tips are: inglewood, bridgy, calivil and marong should be interesting
skloddon_8
13 Jun 2008, 23:00
my tips are: inglewood, bridgy, calivil and marong should be interesting
mine for this week are inglewood, miti, calivil and Pyramid easily:D...
Pyramid pushed for quite a bit and then blew the margin out a bit towards the end... Marong did a pretty good job shutting the run down..
skloddon_8
15 Jun 2008, 14:20
Pyramid pushed for quite a bit and then blew the margin out a bit towards the end... Marong did a pretty good job shutting the run down..
yeh i manged to head down the road to catch that 1 too... marong had a few injuries too.. who was the player who was carried off with a knee injury... it was quite obvious pyramid went 3 weeks without playing, skill error ealry on entering the foward line was shi thouse.. Ben Altis from pyramid shined kicking a big bag of 8.. goood effort seeming the team only scored 13.. chillcott was very quiet..
Any1 else catch the other games.. aint looking good for miti :(
yeh i manged to head down the road to catch that 1 too... marong had a few injuries too.. who was the player who was carried off with a knee injury... it was quite obvious pyramid went 3 weeks without playing, skill error ealry on entering the foward line was shi thouse.. Ben Altis from pyramid shined kicking a big bag of 8.. goood effort seeming the team only scored 13.. chillcott was very quiet..
Not sure of the name but it was number 5 with long sleeves... happened directly in front of where i was standing... not very nice at all... Altis kept Pyramid in the game early and then kicked another 3 when the game was as good as over..
Chilcott was magnificantly held by young T Borg.. Mind you the Marong backline was fantastic, chopping out and helping each other out..
But mind you what a great season... Only a couple of games separating most of the teams..
Hellboy
15 Jun 2008, 19:33
Marc Waddington was the player in question. He has had a reco on the same knee before. He wasn't sure of the extent last night but doesn't think it is season ending. Will miss plenty all the same.
Is it young Jackson Falls playing for Miti 1's tomorrow........he's been dominating in U 17 this year...and I think the kid has another year in 17's if he wants..
It's good to see so our talented kids not going to 18's, and contributing to their senior team.
A list of U 17's from 2007, that have played Senior games in 2008. If there are others, let us know.
BRIDGEWATER
Tom Collins, Matt Collins, Alex Pollock
YCW
Pete Taylor, Josh Perez, Jake Concol
MARONG
Lachy Frankel, Alan Rackshaw, James Bower
CALIVAL
Jordy Lea, Matt Smith, Pete Evans
PYRAMID HILL
S. Mann
MITIAMO
Jackson Falls
NEWBRIDGE
S. Holland
SERPENTINE
Matt Larkins ???
INGLEWOOD
Nil (I think)
gee this is fascinating!!!! loddon valley 3rds playin seniors gee they are gunna be superstars
naughts
16 Jun 2008, 19:57
gee this is fascinating!!!! loddon valley 3rds playin seniors gee they are gunna be superstars
you can add Zeb Broadbent from this years Bridgy U/17 side to this list as well!
The point is....LVFL clubs are holding and developing their younger players.....Planning for the future................ya nob
nesko_25
18 Jun 2008, 00:28
read on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au) that barnard may line up for the blues against miti
Trent the flight Steward
20 Jun 2008, 13:48
Marong's injuries keep mounting up. Missing from this weeks side are
Freddo, Simon Cluff, Paul Thomson, Ben Jones, Dallas Pedretti, Dodgy Gadsden and Adam Rout.
sounds like time for an injection of brendan mannix into the panther line up
Hellboy
20 Jun 2008, 21:16
Marc Waddington was the player in question. He has had a reco on the same knee before. He wasn't sure of the extent last night but doesn't think it is season ending. Will miss plenty all the same.
Bad news for Waddo as he will require another reco, ending his season. He was proving to be one of the best recruits for the Panthers this season.
Hellboy
20 Jun 2008, 21:22
sounds like time for an injection of brendan mannix into the panther line up
Pretty tough gig trying to hold down a spot in Marong's back line at the moment with some quality football being played. There is certainly a spot for him up forward at the moment. He might finally get the chance he has long hoped for. He'd better hurry up though, clearances close in 11 days!
North Bendigo star Trver Auther
has reveild he is really a woman and instead of playing footy he will start a big career in netball and hair dressing
has reveild he is really a woman and instead of playing footy he will start a big career in netball and hair dressingHairdressing maybe. Netball to physical for her:p:D
Joe Czak
23 Jun 2008, 07:21
Pretty tough gig trying to hold down a spot in Marong's back line at the moment with some quality football being played. There is certainly a spot for him up forward at the moment. He might finally get the chance he has long hoped for. He'd better hurry up though, clearances close in 11 days!
Although I´m sure he´d make an impact, unless the game is played on Copacabana beach, I doubt he´ll be too interested.
jhirdy5
23 Jun 2008, 11:16
has reveild he is really a woman and instead of playing footy he will start a big career in netball and hair dressing
go bombers
juddtrain
23 Jun 2008, 15:12
Can anyone tell me how Dion Alford goes at footy. He played for Marong a few years back? Senior player? What position?
jhirdy5
23 Jun 2008, 16:11
Can anyone tell me how Dion Alford goes at footy. He played for Marong a few years back? Senior player? What position?
yeah hes a good player, can play forward or back. has had ankle problems in the last couple of years which he did just after he left marong.
jack 01
23 Jun 2008, 17:40
has reveild he is really a woman and instead of playing footy he will start a big career in netball and hair dressing Is that the same bloke that is on that rsvp site with his transformer t-shirt on?:confused:
What are the thoughts on this weeks games?
My selections are:
Calivil def Marong 45pts
Pyramid just over an improving Bridgy 11pts
Inglewood over a staggering Serp 24pts
Miti easily over YC who were unlucky last week.
Just over half way and still wide open.
Which team does anyone think will step up in the 2nd half of the season?
fifth quarter
27 Jun 2008, 14:18
NINE-y ---- were u impressed with the Blueboys frm inglewood last sat.
they had big Barney having a gallop but apart from 3rd quartr didn't give much of a yelp.
mitty got over all the barnard hype and still came away with the win mind u, having a major league goalkickr like haythorp in ur side is a big bonus
how many ex strathfieldsaye boys will head back to their home club from loddon vally if the club gets a bfl gig in 09 ??
What are the thoughts on this weeks games?
My selections are:
Calivil def Marong 45pts
Pyramid just over an improving Bridgy 11pts
Inglewood over a staggering Serp 24pts
Miti easily over YC who were unlucky last week.
Just over half way and still wide open.
Which team does anyone think will step up in the 2nd half of the season?
Calivil by 12 points
Pyramid and Bridgey to draw
Serp to snap a losing streak by 5 points
Miti easily against YC
Very true D-Nine, very close competition this year.
Pyramid would have to be favorites at this stage but we all know what calivil is like when finals come round. :(
Top three could ALMOST be stiched up this weekend if Bridgey beat PH.
This year teams finishing 4th or 5th could even give it a real shake with marong continuing to improve and Miti yet to live up to pre season expectations.
Crow Eater
27 Jun 2008, 14:37
NINE-y ---- were u impressed with the Blueboys frm inglewood last sat.
they had big Barney having a gallop but apart from 3rd quartr didn't give much of a yelp.
mitty got over all the barnard hype and still came away with the win mind u, having a major league goalkickr like haythorp in ur side is a big bonus
how many ex strathfieldsaye boys will head back to their home club from loddon vally if the club gets a bfl gig in 09 ??
Only a couple from this league i believe will leave!! Mostly just inglewood players but not many at all. How is daniel wills going this year???
THE BLIND COWBOY
27 Jun 2008, 22:24
i hear pyramid is having a $5 dollar day to celebrate wes moon's 300th and carl lindrea has brought a pack of bonds 8 pack undies as he loves to rip them off and trash the pub so beware the python:p
i hear pyramid is having a $5 dollar day to celebrate wes moon's 300th and carl lindrea has brought a pack of bonds 8 pack undies as he loves to rip them off and trash the pub so beware the python:pTell Carl to wear his spew bucket around his neck:D:p
paper_up
29 Jun 2008, 22:26
Did anyone see the good write up on Calivil United in The Age today?
LVFLfollower
1 Jul 2008, 10:12
MASSIVE Signing up @ Pyramid Hill... Strong rumour is that former AFL player Gilbert McAdam signed with them yesterday.
No rumour mate, it is currently in progress on the transfers list.
Fingers crossed it doesn't go through! haha
How old would Gilbert be?
BiG rIcK
1 Jul 2008, 12:27
Just goes to show that Pyramid aren't confident of winning the big one with the team they already have, but in saying that he is only one player
LVFLfollower
1 Jul 2008, 12:27
Did a bit of snooping on the i-net, looks to be 41, surely he couldn't be in great shape? Has anyone seen him play in the last 3-5 years?? If so what condition is he in, is he likely to cause any damage?
I'll answer my own question. He is 41 and will be playing in the Legends game on TV tonight...so if he does transfer all the comp will be able to check out the latest oponent on TV.
Did a bit of snooping on the i-net, looks to be 41, surely he couldn't be in great shape? Has anyone seen him play in the last 3-5 years?? If so what condition is he in, is he likely to cause any damage?
Hasn't played for a few years, but is in very good nick.
investor
1 Jul 2008, 14:18
Just goes to show that Pyramid aren't confident of winning the big one with the team they already have, but in saying that he is only one player
think pyramid are travelling ok, still have 6 to come in, now plus 1 more, the great thing at pyramid is 3/4 of side is still local boys, gilbert will bring alot, and as stated still in very good shape. :thumbsu:
how bout you big rick, when you looking to make as return, i see calivil signed a couple of late one's aswell, what still topping up.
BiG rIcK
1 Jul 2008, 14:27
think pyramid are travelling ok, still have 6 to come in, now plus 1 more, the great thing at pyramid is 3/4 of side is still local boys, gilbert will bring alot, and as stated still in very good shape. :thumbsu:
how bout you big rick, when you looking to make as return, i see calivil signed a couple of late one's aswell, what still topping up.
i couldnt tell you who they are or even if they are senior players mate only saw them on the transfer list today
BiG rIcK
1 Jul 2008, 14:34
so whats the connection to getting him there investor?
skloddon_8
2 Jul 2008, 00:17
As if they'd pass a chance off signing a player like gilbert.. he'll deffinetly bring alot to the club and it doesn't mean they aint happy with there list.. pyramid still got 6 real good senior players to return so they wouldn't be stressing bout there loss to bridgy especially after the way they played.. if thats the best bridgy got to offer calivil will handle them easily...
Gilbert moved pretty good in 2nites game still looks in great shape...
would be good to have him and barnard both play this w/e seeming inglewood play pyramid..
As if they'd pass a chance off signing a player like gilbert.. he'll deffinetly bring alot to the club and it doesn't mean they aint happy with there list.. pyramid still got 6 real good senior players to return so they wouldn't be stressing bout there loss to bridgy especially after the way they played.. if thats the best bridgy got to offer calivil will handle them easily...
would be good to have him and barnard both play this w/e seeming inglewood play pyramid..
Geez mate, you seem to be quite flippant about Bridgey and it's ability to beat the strong teams in the leauge. You may be forgetting that they have now accounted for Calivil first time around.
How will Gilbert fit in his football calling duties??? or is that only on a sunday???
investor
2 Jul 2008, 18:11
How will Gilbert fit in his football calling duties??? or is that only on a sunday???
only on sundays
IKE TURNER
3 Jul 2008, 10:28
Gilbert Is A Top Bloke And Will Help The Young Guys At The Hill With All His Experience,will Be Very Creative In Forward Line-you Dont Lose It After Playing 200 Odd Afl Games.
The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2008, 11:09
111 afl games
Investor, looking forward to coaching one of your childhood idols?:thumbsu:
FlyingDucks
3 Jul 2008, 14:49
Investor, looking forward to coaching one of your childhood idols?:thumbsu:
McAdam lives over Shepp way and is on the Aboriginal version of AFL Footy Show on Austar.
Great mates with Matt Chilcott and obviously wants to play a premiership together before Chilcott retires.
ingleburra any chance guys --- no team in papr 2day so an admin glitcho there
my tips ... Bridgie, pyramid, bears, mitty (just)
some very interesting results from weekend. many reports from games? pyramid very impressive again? marong were terrific, miti mustve played well again?, serp seem 2 be running into form again?
soup er roo
7 Jul 2008, 13:24
some very interesting results from weekend. many reports from games? pyramid very impressive again? marong were terrific, miti mustve played well again?, serp seem 2 be running into form again?
Miti are starting to hit their straps, although Newbridge had a few good players out. At the start of the last quarter Haythorpe had a head clash with Cam Grant and was knocked out pretty badly, had to be taken to hospital by the ambos. Lucky they have the bye this week, they play pyramid the week after, should be a good test of where they are at.
Some rather interesting results from the weekend.
Can anyone tell me, how the hell do Bridgy beat pyramid one week and then get done by Marong by 12 goals????
Marong on the improve??
Bridgy getting ahead of themselves??
That loss could really cost them the double chance now looking at the ladder.
skloddon_8
8 Jul 2008, 13:00
Some rather interesting results from the weekend.
Can anyone tell me, how the hell do Bridgy beat pyramid one week and then get done by Marong by 12 goals????
Marong on the improve??
Bridgy getting ahead of themselves??
That loss could really cost them the double chance now looking at the ladder.
well Ashman said in the bendigo addy yesty was the worst performance bridgy have had since he's been at the club.. maybe after beating pyramid last week they were ahead off them selves
Spot on I reckon skloddon. Bridgey didn't look interested from the first bounce. May be the thumping they needed after winning a few on the trot? Guess we'll see.
timebomb
9 Jul 2008, 13:14
Spot on I reckon skloddon. Bridgey didn't look interested from the first bounce. May be the thumping they needed after winning a few on the trot? Guess we'll see.
We'll bounce back!!!:thumbsu:
fifth quarter
9 Jul 2008, 19:03
how did the big box axel go for the mean machine, lads
think hes kicked a few snag rolls this year but maybe against the bottom few sides altho he did get a couple against pyramid
bridgie might struggle to get the double chance now with miti slipping into 3rd and the machine have to take on the calivil dairy boys on sat.
maybe marong can still get 5th possie
upandcomer
9 Jul 2008, 20:51
Miti boys have a tough run home and seem to rely on the same 5 or 6 each week, Hayes, Morrissey, Haythorpe etc. Will need more input from others to play a big part I reckon. Haven't noticed Campbell or Saunders names for awhile, are they still running around, if so how are they going?
how did the big box axel go for the mean machine, lads
think hes kicked a few snag rolls this year but maybe against the bottom few sides altho he did get a couple against pyramid
bridgie might struggle to get the double chance now with miti slipping into 3rd and the machine have to take on the calivil dairy boys on sat.
maybe marong can still get 5th possie
betterinthewet
9 Jul 2008, 21:44
We'll bounce back!!!:thumbsu:
hows lucas ruedin going at bridgy.heard he signed at w/hills pre season then turned and signed at bridgy 3 weeks later.quality character.:eek:
timebomb
9 Jul 2008, 22:47
hows lucas ruedin going at bridgy.heard he signed at w/hills pre season then turned and signed at bridgy 3 weeks later.quality character.:eek:
you hear a lot dont you big boy, who cares what went on in preseason, when the mean machine win the flag is anyone gonna be talking about pre season, not likely.
blown budget
10 Jul 2008, 15:44
Miti boys have a tough run home and seem to rely on the same 5 or 6 each week, Hayes, Morrissey, Haythorpe etc. Will need more input from others to play a big part I reckon. Haven't noticed Campbell or Saunders names for awhile, are they still running around, if so how are they going?
Thats not true the last couple of weeks miti have finally been playing as a team and not just leaving it up to 5 or 6. Adam Campbell isnt playing anymore but Murray Saunders is and he played pretty well on the weekend.
Miti have a much harder run home than Bridgey. The top 3 may come down to the last match of the year BW v Miti.
Phar_Lap
14 Jul 2008, 20:35
Good to see the U/17 inter-league boys got up for a win on sunday against Golden Rivers FL. looks like a few promising players coming up through the junior ranks which is a good thing :)
betterinthewet
14 Jul 2008, 22:36
you hear a lot dont you big boy, who cares what went on in preseason, when the mean machine win the flag is anyone gonna be talking about pre season, not likely.
good call peanut.you have to make the finals first.
muddy waters
15 Jul 2008, 12:53
Good to see the U/17 inter-league boys got up for a win on sunday against Golden Rivers FL. looks like a few promising players coming up through the junior ranks which is a good thing :)
Well done to the kids. Shame there are no big boys playing interleague. Why is that?
Phar_Lap
15 Jul 2008, 17:28
Well done to the kids. Shame there are no big boys playing interleague. Why is that?
who are the big boys you are referring to?
I'm guessing refering to the fact that seniors don't play interleague.
muddy waters
16 Jul 2008, 00:51
I'm guessing refering to the fact that seniors don't play interleague.
That would be correct. Why don't they? Too hard? Scared of being beaten? No heart? No pride in the League? What?????
good call peanut.you have to make the finals first.
I think I know who the peanut is mate...it's pretty stupid having a go at Ruedin for apparently changing his mind on playing with White Hills before a senior game has even been played. Heaps of players would do that.
I don't hear you having a crack at someone's "character" like McAdam who changes clubs on the last day of transfers to join a PH who sits on top of the ladder.
What do you think about that? Or do you just have something against Ruedin?
IKE TURNER
18 Jul 2008, 13:03
i Think I Know Who The Peanut Is Mate...it's Pretty Stupid Having A Go At Ruedin For Apparently Changing His Mind On Playing With White Hills Before A Senior Game Has Even Been Played. Heaps Of Players Would Do That.
I Don't Hear You Having A Crack At Someone's "character" Like Mcadam Who Changes Clubs On The Last Day Of Transfers To Join A Ph Who Sits On Top Of The Ladder.
What Do You Think About That? Or Do You Just Have Something Against Ruedin?
He Didnt "change Clubs" He Hasnt Played For A Few Years.
Don't think that makes a difference, wonder if he'd pull on the boots if PH were sitting on the bottom of the ladder.
I'd hate to be the one to tell one of the regulars he misses out on a grand final to make way for Chilcott's mate...
betterinthewet
18 Jul 2008, 20:37
I think I know who the peanut is mate...it's pretty stupid having a go at Ruedin for apparently changing his mind on playing with White Hills before a senior game has even been played. Heaps of players would do that.
I don't hear you having a crack at someone's "character" like McAdam who changes clubs on the last day of transfers to join a PH who sits on top of the ladder.
What do you think about that? Or do you just have something against Ruedin?
nothing against ruedin.but dont go spruiken winning the flag when they will struggle to make the 5.
IKE TURNER
19 Jul 2008, 13:17
don't Think That Makes A Difference, Wonder If He'd Pull On The Boots If Ph Were Sitting On The Bottom Of The Ladder.
I'd Hate To Be The One To Tell One Of The Regulars He Misses Out On A Grand Final To Make Way For Chilcott's Mate...
Yeah Your Right,not Having Won A Premiership For Sixty Years Why Would Pyramid Hill Want To Recruit An Ex-afl Star Who Might Win You A Granny And Can Help Lift All Their Young Players And Get The Best Out Of Them?
It's like banging your head against a brick wall sometimes in this forum.
I was making a point about betterinthewet having a dig at Lucas Ruedin's "character" by questioning McAdam's choice to join the club on the last day of transfers when they were on top of the ladder...if he wanted to play in a premiership with his mate, why not put in a full year like all the other senior players have to?
I was not questioning PH...shit, they would be crazy not to take him on board for the rest of the year.
And as for betterinthewet, I didn't make the comment about BW winning the flag.
Now on the topic of McAdam - did he even play on the weekend or has he missed the boat to qualifying for finals?
IKE TURNER
20 Jul 2008, 19:14
it's Like Banging Your Head Against A Brick Wall Sometimes In This Forum.
I Was Making A Point About Betterinthewet Having A Dig At Lucas Ruedin's "character" By Questioning Mcadam's Choice To Join The Club On The Last Day Of Transfers When They Were On Top Of The Ladder...if He Wanted To Play In A Premiership With His Mate, Why Not Put In A Full Year Like All The Other Senior Players Have To?
I Was Not Questioning Ph...shit, They Would Be Crazy Not To Take Him On Board For The Rest Of The Year.
And As For Betterinthewet, I Didn't Make The Comment About Bw Winning The Flag.
Now On The Topic Of Mcadam - Did He Even Play On The Weekend Or Has He Missed The Boat To Qualifying For Finals?
Missed The Boat,didnt Play
skloddon_8
21 Jul 2008, 19:27
The winless YCW beats finals contender Marong and not a word mentioned bout it on the forum...
i heard that marong had 15 players out between there seniors and reserve side.. any1 confirm this???
KevinSheedyismad
21 Jul 2008, 21:25
It's like banging your head against a brick wall sometimes in this forum.
I was making a point about betterinthewet having a dig at Lucas Ruedin's "character" by questioning McAdam's choice to join the club on the last day of transfers when they were on top of the ladder...if he wanted to play in a premiership with his mate, why not put in a full year like all the other senior players have to?
I was not questioning PH...shit, they would be crazy not to take him on board for the rest of the year.
And as for betterinthewet, I didn't make the comment about BW winning the flag.
Now on the topic of McAdam - did he even play on the weekend or has he missed the boat to qualifying for finals?
You had me until you said PH would be crazy not to take him on board for the rest of the year,
Last time I checked PH were flying 2 games clear on top of the ladder and the magoos were 3 games clear.
Why would you chase some one else when you have blokes that have been at the club all year? Surely if you think you need to alter the side you pick from the talent you have in the two's. You would expect there would be a couple of senior players getting about amongst them.
It speaks volumns about were PH's mind set is at right now. They are wetting their pants that Calivil will wait till the Grand Final and smash them again.
You need to have absolute confidence in each other to win a flag. The fact that PH chased McAdam in the first instance makes them look like bed wetters not premiership favorites.