View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30]

Carnaborough
21 Oct 2008, 15:59
heard a little whisper that inglewood may attract an atheltic ruckman from the murray bombers, would play ruck but can also play CHB/CHF and good enough at ground level to play as a wingman..... can run all day
Is he coming over with his two brothers??

nesko_25
22 Oct 2008, 15:08
Sounds like he should be playing at a higher level thatn the LVFL if he can do ALL those things nesko....??

I know of a few clbs looking for a hard running small forward to sneak a few goals if you know of any BMG. I'm sure there are heaps of players in the LV HD and KD that could play at a much higher level

To coach or just as a player?

Just playing, a young fella mate, lives in bend and doesnt want to travel every week.

Is he coming over with his two brothers??

Doubtful, think they may have other football comitments.

Just read on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au) that the HDFL are looking at getting inte-league up and running. Do you think the LV would be keen?

The Wombat
22 Oct 2008, 16:12
Any of you boys involved with Sedgwick Cricket Club. I have heard the Coach John Norton has resigned after one week. Whats the go there?
It was rather odd, one week and it was all over. It seemed he provided the vital breakthrough with the ball, eventhough the one over cost 12 and the skip pulled rank and dragged him. Maybe the reason he pulled the pin, a bit of a Ponting/Binga Lee thing maybe.

The Wombat
22 Oct 2008, 16:28
I know of a few clbs looking for a hard running small forward to sneak a few goals if you know of any BMG. I'm sure there are heaps of players in the LV HD and KD that could play at a much higher level

Just playing, a young fella mate, lives in bend and doesnt want to travel every week.

Doubtful, think they may have other football comitments.

Just read on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au) that the HDFL are looking at getting inte-league up and running. Do you think the LV would be keen?

NO, too hard to organise. They owe HDFL one and Heathcote have been sh*tty on them for not reciprocating for some years now. Be good if they did however.

Hellboy
22 Oct 2008, 17:04

I was at a league meeting where this was brought up by our club. I know for sure there would be enough support from the footballers themselves to put together the best side (not like the rabble that was our last interleague side). There was certainly a mixed reaction at the meeting though. I think it would take a push from the players/ coaches to get this up for next year.

Maybeso
24 Oct 2008, 11:56
He is a little NQR

Hellboy
28 Oct 2008, 13:06
Chris Stone from Harcourt has signed on at Marong.

Maybeso
28 Oct 2008, 16:40
It wont be to play for the JUMPER

Fever
28 Oct 2008, 21:43
Chris Stone from Harcourt has signed on at Marong.

This bloke can really play footy but does he fix Marong's biggest problem?? They don't have an out and out match winner yet.

Hellboy
29 Oct 2008, 07:41
This bloke can really play footy but does he fix Marong's biggest problem?? They don't have an out and out match winner yet.

"Yet" being the operative word Fever. It is still October, long time till April.

Marong's biggest problem last year, particular in the elimination final when it matters most, was the absence of a key forward.

Fairly safe to say that the reigning Harding Medalist is a match winner.

cam06
29 Oct 2008, 08:10
Seems to be a few clubs without confirmed senior coaches yet - Bridgewater, YCW, Inglewood, Calivil, Serp? Surely this delays recruiting.

Whispers are saying that the YCW coaching job is between Brett Fitz & Phil Walsh.......

Fever
29 Oct 2008, 08:49
"Yet" being the operative word Fever. It is still October, long time till April.

Marong's biggest problem last year, particular in the elimination final when it matters most, was the absence of a key forward.

Fairly safe to say that the reigning Harding Medalist is a match winner.

Hellboy - I think the Harding Medalist is a great player but what I am talking about is what you are mentioning. A bloke that can take the big grabs, kick bags and turn a game in 15 minutes

Bombertastic
29 Oct 2008, 11:17
Hellboy - I think the Harding Medalist is a great player but what I am talking about is what you are mentioning. A bloke that can take the big grabs, kick bags and turn a game in 15 minutes

I think Stone is the bloke that they need.

With the Thompson boys, Freddo and the Harding Medalist spoon feeding him the pill you should be able to pencil him in for at least 80 goals next year.

Then if these 4 boys kick 30-40 each then you have match winning scores every week. And lets face it. There is a shortage of quality backman at the moment.

How did you manage to snag him Hellboy?

Hellboy
29 Oct 2008, 12:14
I think Stone is the bloke that they need.

With the Thompson boys, Freddo and the Harding Medalist spoon feeding him the pill you should be able to pencil him in for at least 80 goals next year.

Then if these 4 boys kick 30-40 each then you have match winning scores every week. And lets face it. There is a shortage of quality backman at the moment.

How did you manage to snag him Hellboy?

You're spot on Bombertastic, Stone is that player. While kicking 80-100 goals may not be a given, with him in the side, the focus shifts off the likes of Ben Jones and Simon Cluff etc. This should hopefully see 40+ goals out of these players and match winning scores most weeks.

Stone lives in Myers Flat (virtually Marong) so Malone Park is pretty close to home. Having former premiership team mates in the Thompson brothers and Jayson Wilson playing at the club helped also.

max powers.
29 Oct 2008, 12:37
Has Graham Abbott been announced as Inglewoods coach yet?

ablett
29 Oct 2008, 14:23
Has he been appointed do you know, whats his background.

max powers.
29 Oct 2008, 17:00
Has he been appointed do you know, whats his background.

Apparently, he's been calling players saying he has been?

Background is he coached Golden square Reserves from about 2003-2006??

blown budget
29 Oct 2008, 18:07
Hellboy i've heard that marong are also chasing another harcourt player by the name of Aaron Bell and also castlemaine ruckmen Luke walters is this true and are they close to signing cos they will be another couple of handy signatures?

B-Boy
29 Oct 2008, 18:49
Hellboy i've heard that marong are also chasing another harcourt player by the name of Aaron Bell and also castlemaine ruckmen Luke walters is this true and are they close to signing cos they will be another couple of handy signatures?

If the talk about Stone and Walters is correct, they are two massive signings. I know it's still many months until we start next year but if they hold the current list and add these two players alone I would be very surprised if they don't finish top 3.

Stone and Walters were/are very good in their days at Castlemaine.

Marong are adding several quality ex BFL players all from Castlemaine....maybe Ollie will pull on the boots for the panthers haha

Hellboy
30 Oct 2008, 17:33

As with most clubs this time of year, Marong are 'chasing' as many good new recruits as possible. Yes, Bell and Walters are on that list, as they are with many other clubs, Walters in particular. That's all I'm gonna say at this stage.

FlyingDucks
30 Oct 2008, 21:54
If the talk about Stone and Walters is correct, they are two massive signings. I know it's still many months until we start next year but if they hold the current list and add these two players alone I would be very surprised if they don't finish top 3.

Stone and Walters were/are very good in their days at Castlemaine.

Marong are adding several quality ex BFL players all from Castlemaine....maybe Ollie will pull on the boots for the panthers haha

Ollie is playing for Castlemaine in their celebration year.

TIMETOACT
31 Oct 2008, 09:34
Find it hard to believe that Ollie can play for Castlemaine and still hold the position of General Manager BFL

cam06
31 Oct 2008, 12:42
Whispers are saying that the YCW coaching job is between Brett Fitz & Phil Walsh.......
YC has signed on their new coach, neither B Fitz or P Walsh got the job

cam06
31 Oct 2008, 12:43
surely there is a conflict of interest issue with a bloke having a General Managers role in the BFL and then also playing for a club in the BFL......

ROOTA#6
31 Oct 2008, 15:13
YC has signed on their new coach, neither B Fitz or P Walsh got the job

So are you going to tell us who it is???

cam06
2 Nov 2008, 15:55
So are you going to tell us who it is???
marty graham, his son todd played for YC this year

ROOTA#6
3 Nov 2008, 11:05

That name rings a bell. Wouldn't be from Swan Hill way originally?? Non playing coach if it is the bloke i am thinking of

The thermometer
3 Nov 2008, 12:08
Ollie is playing for Castlemaine in their celebration year.

Oliver is a Zero percent chance of playing for Castlemaine... the body is shot and the kg's have piled on - Maybe for there super-rules side, but even that would be a long shot.

Walters from Castlemaine is a gun, he won the maines best and fairest this season and then the coach got up on the night and sprayed him in front of everyone for his "extra cirricular activities" and the example he set to the younger boys... likes a beer but is harmless.

Bell from Harcourt is only just a player.

tooky
3 Nov 2008, 16:18

The Marty Graham I know of, played for South Bendigo and was a joint Michelsen Medal winner in 1984.

cam06
3 Nov 2008, 17:55
yeah they are from the swan hill area, non playing coach wants to develop young kids, played in YC premierships back in the late 80's

Carnaborough
4 Nov 2008, 06:36
yeah they are from the swan hill area, non playing coach wants to develop young kids, played in YC premierships back in the late 80's
he coached them in 87 i know that

ROOTA#6
4 Nov 2008, 07:51
he coached them in 87 i know that

He will be a good appointment. Coached a very young Woorinen side some years back in the Central Murray and developed them in to a good side

bloodhound!
4 Nov 2008, 08:39
Oliver is a Zero percent chance of playing for Castlemaine... the body is shot and the kg's have piled on - Maybe for there super-rules side, but even that would be a long shot.

Walters from Castlemaine is a gun, he won the maines best and fairest this season and then the coach got up on the night and sprayed him in front of everyone for his "extra cirricular activities" and the example he set to the younger boys... likes a beer but is harmless.

Obviously you have never seen Bell play, that or you are deads..t who has no idea. Belly is a very very good player who can play as a crumbing forward, running back flank or on the ball, very elusive around goals, great skills on both sides of the body and a very strong set of hands, great mark for a smaller player, and has a crack he is chased by castlemaine and other clubs every year........not bad for "just a player" WIll be a great pick up for the panthers.

FlyingDucks
4 Nov 2008, 19:08

Walters never trained much is the reason I heard and that he would do his own thing rather than the team thing.

Ollie could sit in the square in any side and still beat defenders wouldnt matter how many kilos he has.

Uncle Johnny
8 Nov 2008, 00:07
hey guys, just wondering what Leigh Lamprell from Inglewood is like?

B-Boy
8 Nov 2008, 09:32

The Inglewood Captain plays a mixture of on ball and up forward. They would probably prefer to play him on the ball if they had some more height up forward and he was a bit fitter. Hard at the ball. Good bloke and handy footballer.

Things have been very quiet on the forum of late.

Any clubs have pre season start dates yet?

And have all coaching positions been filled???

hayden sumner
8 Nov 2008, 12:58
still waiting to hear wether the LV has bought in the under 18's system instead of having under 17's.. anyone heard about this?

tooky
9 Nov 2008, 10:16
still waiting to hear wether the LV has bought in the under 18's system instead of having under 17's.. anyone heard about this?

The BJFL will deciding on whether they change their U 16.5 competition, to an U 16 competition for 2009. This will be decided at a vote at the AGM in a few weeks.

Pyrenees Puma
10 Nov 2008, 07:29

Bushy having a dip this year johnny? I see you have appointed Ash Davidson from Illabrook, now dipping your toe to test the water in the Loddon Valley, you must be clocking up the km's.

cam06
10 Nov 2008, 12:55
Was wondering the same thing, any confirmed signings for coaches or players from any clubs?

I hear YCW are holding their AGM on Sunday @ Backhaus, will be looking for a new President as I believe current Pres doesn't want the role again in 09

Flo Jo
11 Nov 2008, 11:44
Was wondering the same thing, any confirmed signings for coaches or players from any clubs?

I hear YCW are holding their AGM on Sunday @ Backhaus, will be looking for a new President as I believe current Pres doesn't want the role again in 09

My Mail is Ben Murphy is going to take over the presidency at YC I was talking to him down at the UK the other day apparently he has got a few new innovations he would like to implement in to the club to secure the clubs long term future. He is a good operator and and is one of the Can bars biggest donators apperently he drank 16 cans from the start of the seniors till the final siren at one game this year. not bad.

cam06
11 Nov 2008, 13:02
My Mail is Ben Murphy is going to take over the presidency at YC I was talking to him down at the UK the other day apparently he has got a few new innovations he would like to implement in to the club to secure the clubs long term future. He is a good operator and and is one of the Can bars biggest donators apperently he drank 16 cans from the start of the seniors till the final siren at one game this year. not bad.
Moose would be fine as President as long as he kept an open mind and took in other peoples ideas and thoughts throughout the club, other names I've heard thrown around for roles for 09 are Bill Concol, Danny Clarke, Chris Garlick. I would think Paul Keating would remain in some role

ablett
11 Nov 2008, 14:52
Greame Abbott to coach Inglewood next season and with Marty Graham getting the YCW gig that leaves Serp Calivil the only clubs not to appoint a coach yet , correct?

Word is Pyramid Hill are throwing a bit of cash around to a few BFL reserves players.

blown budget
11 Nov 2008, 16:27
Aaron Demeo got the job at calivil

investor
11 Nov 2008, 16:31
Greame Abbott to coach Inglewood next season and with Marty Graham getting the YCW gig that leaves Serp Calivil the only clubs not to appoint a coach yet , correct?

Word is Pyramid Hill are throwing a bit of cash around to a few BFL reserves players.

From what i read of some of your post ablett, not to many are right, so keep throwing them out there.:D

blown budget
11 Nov 2008, 16:37
Wicksy from mitiamo has signed on to play at strathfieldsaye!

blown budget
11 Nov 2008, 16:40
Mitiamo have picked up a centre half back from queensland Joel someone not to sure of the last name also have got jesse tilburn from eaglehawk who will be handy for us

ablett
13 Nov 2008, 11:42
From what i read of some of your post ablett, not to many are right, so keep throwing them out there.:D

So you are going to deny that you offered 3-4 G.Square reserves players a more than generous amount.