View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
Footy Maniac
1 May 2007, 15:53
Did Reed Wills line up for Newbridge Round 1 or still out injured?
Yeah, Willsy has played both games so far. Kicked 6 the first week & 3 or 4 on Saturday! Handy forward. Will see how he goes up against Calivil! Did you play with him at Talbot? How does he go against the big sides?
The Mighty Maroons
4 May 2007, 22:40
Tip's for this weekend fellas?? anyone else??
Newbridge over Calival
Marong over BL/serp in a close game
Mitiamo over P/hill
YCW to have a win over bridgewater
Also Under 17's
Marong over BL/serp
Mitiamo over P/Hill
YCW to have a win against bridgewater
and match of the round Newbridge in a tightly fought out match over Calival
On The Money
5 May 2007, 00:32
Tip's for this weekend fellas?? anyone else??
Newbridge over Calival
Marong over BL/serp in a close game
Mitiamo over P/hill
YCW to have a win over bridgewater
Also Under 17's
Marong over BL/serp
Mitiamo over P/Hill
YCW to have a win against bridgewater
and match of the round Newbridge in a tightly fought out match over Calival
Yer ok I will go with Newbridge proberly a bit better prepared at the moment to win by 15 points.
Marong to pip Serp by 5 points.
Pyramid Hill to beat Mitiamo by 16 points.
YCW to beat Bridgewater in a must win game by 1 point.
Been a little talk that 2002 Morgan medalist from Heathcote League club North Bendigo may strip with YCW this season. Had a few games with the Eagles last year but claims to be better prepared with some weights training under his belt. wait and see...............
Trent the flight Steward
6 May 2007, 00:40
why did Leighton Dullard leave the pnather den, was he finding the number 34 too hard to live up to,
bad start by the panthers id imagine sammys enthuasium for playing would be starting to wane, perhaps they need an injection of juice herrick on the back flank, and knackers turnball in the forward pocket,
the dogs seem to be struggling after their first round win hopefully birchy can get them back on track
why did Leighton Dullard leave the pnather den, was he finding the number 34 too hard to live up to,
bad start by the panthers id imagine sammys enthuasium for playing would be starting to wane, perhaps they need an injection of juice herrick on the back flank, and knackers turnball in the forward pocket,
the dogs seem to be struggling after their first round win hopefully birchy can get them back on track
Leighton Dullard has gone back to Swan Hill to work. Pretty big loss.
Sammy, along with the rest of the side, is keen to make up for the poor start to the season. Given the way he has hit the ball so far this season, I'd say his enthusiasm is far from waning. That said, there is still 13 rounds to go.
As for Juice and Knackers, you must be taking the piss Trent. Given that Knackers has retired 8 times in the past 3 years, and Mick Herrick's 42 year old body can't quite keep up with what his mind is telling him to do, I think they are both quite happy getting kicks at will in the 2nds
On Saturday's game, the boys were pretty annoyed for letting that one get away. I think the phrase 'You're only as strong as your weakest link' rings true of Marong at the moment. While Marong's top 10 or so players are as good as any in the league, there is a lack of depth at the moment. With 4 or 5 quality senior players to return, including the coach, Marong should correct the bad start to the season against Inglewood this weekend.
Sammy, along with the rest of the side, is keen to make up for the poor start to the season. Given the way he has hit the ball so far this season, I'd say his enthusiasm is far from waning. That said, there is still 13 rounds to go.
As for Juice and Knackers, you must be taking the piss Trent. Given that Knackers has retired 8 times in the past 3 years, and Mick Herrick's 42 year old body can't quite keep up with what his mind is telling him to do, I think they are both quite happy getting kicks at will in the 2nds
On Saturday's game, the boys were pretty annoyed for letting that one get away. I think the phrase 'You're only as strong as your weakest link' rings true of Marong at the moment. While Marong's top 10 or so players are as good as any in the league, there is a lack of depth at the moment. With 4 or 5 quality senior players to return, including the coach, Marong should correct the bad start to the season against Inglewood this weekend.
Don't be so sure about that. Inglewood were annoyed for letting their loss to serp get away. They should put on a good show.
Interesting to see Bridgey beat YCW and Miti beating Pyramid. Perhaps the season shall be a very competitive one - good to see
Don't be so sure about that. Inglewood were annoyed for letting their loss to serp get away. They should put on a good show.
Interesting to see Bridgey beat YCW and Miti beating Pyramid. Perhaps the season shall be a very competitive one - good to see
Thats right i wouldn't be too confident going in to playing inglewood this week.. They play quite well and i think there first win in a long time could be just around the corner.
skloddon_8
9 May 2007, 00:14
Thats right i wouldn't be too confident going in to playing inglewood this week.. They play quite well and i think there first win in a long time could be just around the corner.
yeah ya would say miti gonna be up there for most of the season...... but dont ride of the pyramid boyz yet cause they still got 8 players to come into there senior side, 5 which played in last years grand final side...... and word is Alan Morris is gonna be back playing for them by round 5... big news hey....:) yeah i agree ingewood arnt to far off winning there first game.....
Joe Czak
9 May 2007, 11:17
Maybe Marong need an injection of something they've lost over the last couple of years. Something only a couple of people around the club pocessed, real pace. Is Darren still in charge of the magoos or has he finally realised he's a mini bus and not a coach.
yeah ya would say miti gonna be up there for most of the season...... but dont ride of the pyramid boyz yet cause they still got 8 players to come into there senior side, 5 which played in last years grand final side...... and word is Alan Morris is gonna be back playing for them by round 5... big news hey....:) yeah i agree ingewood arnt to far off winning there first game.....
Welll if true that would be a big 'IN' for the pyramid boys. Who are your sources behind this claim skloddon?
I heard he was playing up NSW these days and is pretty comfortable thats all.
Welll if true that would be a big 'IN' for the pyramid boys. Who are your sources behind this claim skloddon?
Given that Al Morris' replacement is reputedly on some pretty significant coin, I would find it difficult to see how they could afford it. Maybe he'll play for the love of it.
By all accounts Inglewood are a significantly improved side. Clearly they showed that against Serp. They are fitter and faster but from what I understand still lack a fair bit in the skills department. I think their problem is that, after so long without one, they don't know how to win a game of footy. They proved that against Serp this season as well as last year against Bridgewater and Marong.
There is no doubt that they will see this weekend as their biggest opportunity in a long time to get a win on the board. Marong are well aware of this and certainly will not be taking the game lightly.
Inglewood will probably win one this season, just not this weekend.
Maybe Marong need an injection of something they've lost over the last couple of years. Something only a couple of people around the club pocessed, real pace. Is Darren still in charge of the magoos or has he finally realised he's a mini bus and not a coach.
No doubt pace is an issue at Marong at the moment. Hopefully a few new inclusions might help that a bit.
Knackers has taken the twos job back on this year. I think you're being a bit harsh on the man Joe; why don't you rate him?
skloddon_8
9 May 2007, 22:28
well i've never known Al Morris to be comfortable..... he's always looking for a different option.... and he loves the hill.....
Joe Czak
10 May 2007, 09:54
Knackers has taken the twos job back on this year. I think you're being a bit harsh on the man Joe; why don't you rate him?
That was actually one of Darrens favourite sayings a few years back, so it was said in jest. I was actually hoping that it would be passed on to him. If fact the only real coaching mistake Darren may have made would be not recognising my potential as a forward.
Hellboy
10 May 2007, 11:15
That was actually one of Darrens favourite sayings a few years back, so it was said in jest. I was actually hoping that it would be passed on to him. If fact the only real coaching mistake Darren may have made would be not recognising my potential as a forward.
If he's not already certain of the fact, I'll remind Knackers tonight of his coaching prowess (or lack of it!).
I think the only potential Knackers realises is his own, especially as a forward.
kidgorgeous
10 May 2007, 11:45
Given that Al Morris' replacement is reputedly on some pretty significant coin, I would find it difficult to see how they could afford it. Maybe he'll play for the love of it.
Pigs might fly too Hellboy.....:rolleyes:
Trent the flight Steward
10 May 2007, 13:33
If he's not already certain of the fact, I'll remind Knackers tonight of his coaching prowess (or lack of it!).
I think the only potential Knackers realises is his own, especially as a forward.
Darren is certainly one not to look to for other options then the two big posts in the forward 50, Joe how many career goals have you got so far im sure darren isnt the only one to not see your potential as a forward lets hope the panthers belt inglewood on satuday
Joe Czak
10 May 2007, 14:25
Darren is certainly one not to look to for other options then the two big posts in the forward 50, Joe how many career goals have you got so far im sure darren isnt the only one to not see your potential as a forward lets hope the panthers belt inglewood on satuday
Numbers aren't important, you can use statistics to prove anything 84% of people know that. I've been stereotyped my whole career. :D
Surely a bit of Panther Pride will get the boys over the line.
Number8
13 May 2007, 00:32
Yep correct - great stuff by the Woodies today notching up their first win in 3 years -you go guys! :thumbsu: :)
good on em for having a good win...
Yeah, congrats Woodies!!! Great to hear!!!:D
Hands Open
13 May 2007, 20:04
Just wondering how a mate of mine, David Mann from Pyramid Hill is going.. Thoughts on him?
Excellent result for Inglewood. They are improving and trying to move forward and have worked hard to win. Be good now to see them win a few more, with the monkey off the back.
Would be very embarassing for the Marong Footy Club however to be known as the team beaten to break the drought.
Looking at the weekends results Inglewood has a real shot at beating Pyramid this weekend who lost to Serp and Miti are far from what they were raving about around the traps as they had not beaten any top sides and got thrashed by Calivil at the weekend.
Calivil are still the team to beat, even though Newbridge had a tight win agt them until Calivil are beaten in the Grand Final they are the yardstick.
No doubt about that quote... Calivil know how to win on the big day and have the experience behind them.. Newbridge and Calivil the massive stand outs at the moment, with the rest making up the numbers.
iwantanotherflag
14 May 2007, 20:33
Just wondering if there are any Calivil guys on this post. I played there in 2000, when Heath Campbell was coach. Drop us a line!
Can't say i'm a calivil bloke, but i work with the one and only bubba of calivil fame.
bobbill
15 May 2007, 00:12
See on transfer list P/hill ruckman Wilkinson have put in clearance to return to Melbourne. Must of worked Birchmore out already.
Big Al 11
15 May 2007, 10:14
See on transfer list P/hill ruckman Wilkinson have put in clearance to return to Melbourne. Must of worked Birchmore out already.
Curious how big Shevy has been firing. Heard he has dropped a few kg's from last year and keen for a big season following a tough year in TDFL with injuries and form.
iwantanotherflag
15 May 2007, 14:46
Can't say i'm a calivil bloke, but i work with the one and only bubba of calivil fame.
Still out at Wedderburn? With Cairnsy?
bobbill
15 May 2007, 22:05
Still out at Wedderburn? With Cairnsy?
Cairnsy is a police officer at Maryborough now. If it is Wayne CAIRNES you are talking about?
That certainly would be the Cairnsy he is talking about... One massive bloke..
iwantanotherflag
16 May 2007, 12:53
That certainly would be the Cairnsy he is talking about... One massive bloke..
Thats him. Psych teacher wasn't he?
and Biology.
facts_rite
16 May 2007, 15:07
Hey u blokes is Chris Lakey still playing out @ Newbridge? Played with him out @ Nullawil a few years back! Was a man mountain an a supa footballer! Unfortunately for us, plagued by a bit of injury! If he is, how's the man going??
Do you beleive that P/hill has been the biggest dissapointed so far?
Clifford
16 May 2007, 17:46
Marong Boys; what is the feeling round the club this week after being done by the wooders on the weekend? Bad week to be heading into the bye.
On The Money
16 May 2007, 18:44
A massive loss for Pyramid Hill that one if it comes to fruition was set to make a big impact on the comp. The Bulldogs will be chasing Al Morris pretty hard to come back if that is the case I'd imagine.
Their rough start to the season has been a suprise as has been YCW's win-loss ratio do you still reckon the Eagles can make the finals Bobill and when is Webb set to make his debut?
MurphysLaw
16 May 2007, 19:56
wilkinson will play for Srathmore in the EDFL this week
Footy Maniac
17 May 2007, 11:53
Hey u blokes is Chris Lakey still playing out @ Newbridge? Played with him out @ Nullawil a few years back! Was a man mountain an a supa footballer! Unfortunately for us, plagued by a bit of injury! If he is, how's the man going??
Yeah, Lakes is still out at Newbridge. He definitely is a super footballer, strong hands! Was sick as a dog on Saturday but still got best on! He's co-captain this year.
skloddon_8
17 May 2007, 13:32
Just wondering how a mate of mine, David Mann from Pyramid Hill is going.. Thoughts on him?
hey yeah dave mann been playing in the 2's.... going pretty good for a kid in his second year of footy.... his younger brother scott is the good one... he probably be back up in the 1's this week and may play Afl one day...
skloddon_8
17 May 2007, 13:35
A massive loss for Pyramid Hill that one if it comes to fruition was set to make a big impact on the comp. The Bulldogs will be chasing Al Morris pretty hard to come back if that is the case I'd imagine.
Their rough start to the season has been a suprise as has been YCW's win-loss ratio do you still reckon the Eagles can make the finals Bobill and when is Webb set to make his debut?
yeah that true wilkinson has left the hill. pyramid just need to work on finishing there work off... they will get bak on the winners list this w/e....
skloddon_8
17 May 2007, 13:37
Do you beleive that P/hill has been the biggest dissapointed so far?
yeah they just need to regather together and start going bak to the way they played against ycw.... they will come bak and make a top 3 side....
woof woof
17 May 2007, 17:10
The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974
facts_rite
17 May 2007, 18:02
Yeah, Lakes is still out at Newbridge. He definitely is a super footballer, strong hands! Was sick as a dog on Saturday but still got best on! He's co-captain this year.
Yeah good 2 hear that Lakes is carvin em up!! We played him round Centre Half Forward, where abouts do u have him linin up?? He still settin the trend with his socks and thongs or wat?? haha nah hell of a bloke
whats rong with sisquo coatsworth up the hill, injuried is he headin back to wyche
Tommy Guns
18 May 2007, 16:18
Tips for the round gents:
A new look Calivil to defeat serp by 36 points
Underdone Mitiamo to have a narrow victory over Bridgy, 9 points
Newbridge too strong for a reeling YCW, 66 points
Pyramid to beat Inglewood in a tight contest, 18 points
Marong to recoup.
Footy Maniac
18 May 2007, 18:18
Yeah good 2 hear that Lakes is carvin em up!! We played him round Centre Half Forward, where abouts do u have him linin up?? He still settin the trend with his socks and thongs or wat?? haha nah hell of a bloke
Centre Half Back - One of the Best backman in the league for sure!
And yep he's still gettin round in the socks and thongs - the man has style!
whats rong with sisquo coatsworth up the hill, injuried is he headin back to wyche
Watched him play last week and thought that he was very handy.. Got a lot of the ball and used it well, but was not named in the best which i thought was interesting...
FlyingDucks
18 May 2007, 20:20
Miti are not that good and Bridgy could upset them. Newbridge should win. Webb will debut for YCW.
Inglewood can beat Pyramid tomorrow and Newbridge, Calivil are the only two teams assured of making the finals. All other spots up for grabs.
facts_rite
18 May 2007, 20:48
Centre Half Back - One of the Best backman in the league for sure!
And yep he's still gettin round in the socks and thongs - the man has style!
Yeah i do believe that he was a Centre Half back b4 he came 2 nully, but we through him forward and did a great job! Have seen him win a game off his own boot bootin 4 last quarter goals to get us ova the line one day! And no doubtin the fact that he's a trend setta!!! Altho thort he may have updated to crocs by now! :D
skloddon_8
18 May 2007, 21:44
Watched him play last week and thought that he was very handy.. Got a lot of the ball and used it well, but was not named in the best which i thought was interesting...
yeah he is a very handy player..... should hav been put in the best... will this weekend with pyramid having a 9 goal win over the blues......
The Mighty Maroons
19 May 2007, 00:05
Calival United to Win over Serp :cool:
Newbridge comfortable winners over YCW who should be a push over :thumbsu:
Mitiamo to have an easy win over Bridgy :)
Pyramid Hill to have a comfortable win over the improving Inglewood :p
Inglewood two on the trot...
The Mighty Maroons
19 May 2007, 23:36
What the...!!! The unexpected team gets up?? The underdogs:eek:
If you've watched them play i don't think it was necessarily unexpected, i think they play a good brand of footy with lots of run.
Bridgy got up against Mitty
Calivil steam rolled Serp
Newbridge over YCW.
MightyRoar
20 May 2007, 13:24
Hey Big Red, howz thingz going up your way buddy, getting a kick?? Guess what mate, the big show is Kyle's mew father figure!! :D :D
andypipkin
20 May 2007, 17:58
is birchmore the right leader for pyramid, especially after his call in the addy, "we're going to prove that inglewoods win was a fluke"???
bobbill
20 May 2007, 18:57
is birchmore the right leader for pyramid, especially after his call in the addy, "we're going to prove that inglewoods win was a fluke"???
Has a large amount of egg on his face now!!!
Doh... Interesting trying to get a gauge on where every club is at.
Newbridge & Calivil the stand outs
Then pretty much the rest look pretty even..
Maybe Mitty the next and then pretty much throw a blanket over the rest. Looks like a pretty even year except for the two front runners.
Has a large amount of egg on his face now!!!
Lets hope he is coaching the boys how to kick. He makes the great Tony Dorans style a standered way to kick?
Starsky
21 May 2007, 01:45
Got a few questions for you boys out there. Firstly, give me odds on the premiership. Surely Newbridge must be getting short, which means D.Oddy will probably spend some of his Windermere TAB betting money on them. I see both Giri's have plaed in the 2's this season. Is this an indication of how strong Riverside is or are they being lazy giri's?
Looking at Marongs list they look to have all areas of the field covered, so how do they loose to Inglewood? Too bad bout Borris' broken leg, gives him the ideal excuse to remain obese. How is Jacob Dahl going out there? Saw him play at flat and looks as if he would fit into the minor leagues pretty easy. And I know the females will enjoy his presence too.
Hellboy
21 May 2007, 11:30
yeah that true wilkinson has left the hill. pyramid just need to work on finishing there work off... they will get bak on the winners list this w/e....
What's the reason for Wilkinson leaving?
Hellboy
21 May 2007, 11:41
With one win against the bottom side, and now their prize recruit heading home, obviously everything is not sunshine and lollipops at Pyramid.
The buck has to stop with someone; surely that has to be the coach.
With one win against the bottom side, and now their prize recruit heading home, obviously everything is not sunshine and lollipops at Pyramid.
The buck has to stop with someone; surely that has to be the coach.
are any other recruits not happy with how things are going at p/hill an looking to leave
Hellboy
21 May 2007, 12:05
Got a few questions for you boys out there. Firstly, give me odds on the premiership.
Looking at Marongs list they look to have all areas of the field covered, so how do they loose to Inglewood? Too bad bout Borris' broken leg, gives him the ideal excuse to remain obese. How is Jacob Dahl going out there? Saw him play at flat and looks as if he would fit into the minor leagues pretty easy. And I know the females will enjoy his presence too.
The only areas that are Marong don't have covered are pace and depth. This was glaringly obvious against Inglewood and goes a long way to explaining the loss. Inglewood are not as bad as they've been over the last 3 seasons.
Chuck is certainly not big on rehab at the moment. I hear he's signed up for 'The Biggest Loser' in 08. He would be handy at CHB at the moment though.
Jacob has proved to be a handy pick up. He's played everywhere from full back to the wing to ruck. He definitely has a crack.
are any other recruits not happy with how things are going at p/hill an looking to leave
Looking for a favourite son to return to the fold Truck?
On The Money
21 May 2007, 12:50
Gerta I was wondering how Ash Humphries the Bendigo Bombers listed player went on Saturday?
Obviously conditions weren't the best for the young fella, and i think he said he hadn't played a game for about 8 weeks, but seemed to find the ball ok. Has good skills and good decision making. Give him a couple of weeks to get match fit and i think he'll be a handy pick up.
would have him back when ever he is ready
keetarn
22 May 2007, 11:59
How's the form of Reed Wills out at Newbridge can any-one give us some feed back much appreciated..
would have him back when ever he is ready
A favourite son in Al Morris maybe.
I would not right off Pyramid just yet as with the injuries and who has to come back in the side, I would say that the 2nd half of the season will be very different.
Saw their game against Serp and they were definitely missing a few top line players that were prominent last year.
kidgorgeous
22 May 2007, 12:52
When it rains it pours....
kidgorgeous
22 May 2007, 12:56
I don't think that Birchy is a coach's crackhole to be honest. His communication skills and general demeanor aren't what you would expect of a topline coach.
I would not right off Pyramid just yet as with the injuries and who has to come back in the side, I would say that the 2nd half of the season will be very different.
Saw their game against Serp and they were definitely missing a few top line players that were prominent last year.
Ahh no sorry incorrect... A favourite son from another league who is now playing for Pyramid
Footy Maniac
22 May 2007, 15:04
How's the form of Reed Wills out at Newbridge can any-one give us some feed back much appreciated..
Willsy has had a great start to the season. Has kicked roughly 4 goals each game and taken some great grabs! Coaching staff seem very happy with him. Apparently he's out for a few games, hurt his knee, so he didn't play on Sat. Lucky Newbridge have the bye this week and then Miti. And damn the boy can drink!! Have you played with Willsy before?
no sisquo coatsworth, did he play on the week end i didnt se ehis name in the paper on friday thought he might have been unhappy with how things were going in pyramid hill
barry badrinath
22 May 2007, 19:19
anyone else heard the rumour that pyramid had a crisis meeting up there last night....is there a sacking in the air
Hellboy
23 May 2007, 10:53
Does anyone know who the offending supporter was that got booted out of the Newbridge YCW game?
skloddon_8
23 May 2007, 11:01
yeah joey coatsworth played on saturday. went pretty good to.... pyramid hill will make the finals this year.....
anyone else heard the rumour that pyramid had a crisis meeting up there last night....is there a sacking in the air
skloddon_8
23 May 2007, 11:04
he got a better offer up in melbourne i heard..... and the club he now playing at is underfeated to.......
What's the reason for Wilkinson leaving?
skloddon_8
23 May 2007, 11:07
nah the rest of the boys are fine now espically after hearing that Al Morris maybe coming bak to the hill.... told ya i heard a whisper he was coming bak.....
Mobbenfuhrer
23 May 2007, 14:48
Here is a list of the blokes (or birds) representing your forum in the Bigfooty Rregional Leagues Fantasy Football League (BRLFFFL) (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=322536)
The four teams competing are the the Central Sharks (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320213&page=6), Donkey Floggers (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320211&page=8), the North-Eastern Wolves (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320215&page=6) and the Western Wallabies (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320214&page=13).
These folks are representing you lot at the liest level, and you all should be proud of their efforts. Many big leagues (Ballarat, West Gippsland La Trobe, Eastern FL, THE WHOLE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA!) aren't represented at all, so these guys are making a hefty imprint on the virtual footballing community!! Maybe a quick visit to their match threads to talk 'em up and can their opponents wouldn't be out of order?
(If you are on this list, and there is a x in front of your name, this means you are yet to even read the private message I sent about picking a guernsey number. It means you probably aren't aware of the season in progress, and your club needs you!)
Western Wallabies - Loddon Valley FL - gerta
BiG rIcK
23 May 2007, 18:15
nah the rest of the boys are fine now espically after hearing that Al Morris maybe coming bak to the hill.... told ya i heard a whisper he was coming bak.....
wow al morris is heading back to the hill gee i better put all my hard earned $$$$$$ on the hillies taking out the big one now:thumbsd: sorry mate but i think everyone knows that the cup is going to either newbridge or where it has spent the past 4 years calivil al morris will not make a ounce of difference pyramid hill GONE!!!!!
FlyingDucks
23 May 2007, 18:38
Willsy has had a great start to the season. Has kicked roughly 4 goals each game and taken some great grabs! Coaching staff seem very happy with him. Apparently he's out for a few games, hurt his knee, so he didn't play on Sat. Lucky Newbridge have the bye this week and then Miti. And damn the boy can drink!! Have you played with Willsy before?
Willsy is a great bloke and does love a beer. He is an excellent player also.
He didnt play v YCW and they won. So wouldnt think it is lucky to have the bye. They can win without him and he makes them even better.
wow al morris is heading back to the hill gee i better put all my hard earned $$$$$$ on the hillies taking out the big one now:thumbsd: sorry mate but i think everyone knows that the cup is going to either newbridge or where it has spent the past 4 years calivil al morris will not make a ounce of difference pyramid hill GONE!!!!!
where does al morris live i heard he was in canberra now or is that untrue, thats a shite load of travel for a game of footy. he must be on massive kanga to play for pyramid hill
keetarn
23 May 2007, 20:31
Yeah played with him at the Maryborough last year and boy can i tell you that this lad was given the rough end of the stick by the coach and his staff for the ability he can produce. Dont blame him to find a club in which he will fit in because his skills does the talking. Ive noticed Jock Clark has trapped off about him roughly a week ago on the MCDFL site in reference to comments originally from Steve Thompson, HOW UNTRUE they were or how jealious they were to lose him and to publically criticise him they need to take a look at themselves and the way there travelling.
skloddon_8
23 May 2007, 22:47
nah Al Morris is a great bloke and would do it for the love of the club and the people around the club......
where does al morris live i heard he was in canberra now or is that untrue, thats a shite load of travel for a game of footy. he must be on massive kanga to play for pyramid hill
nah Al Morris is a great bloke and would do it for the love of the club and the people around the club......
so is he in canberra
Trent the flight Steward
24 May 2007, 13:22
The only areas that are Marong don't have covered are pace and depth. This was glaringly obvious against Inglewood and goes a long way to explaining the loss. Inglewood are not as bad as they've been over the last 3 seasons.
Chuck is certainly not big on rehab at the moment. I hear he's signed up for 'The Biggest Loser' in 08. He would be handy at CHB at the moment though.
Jacob has proved to be a handy pick up. He's played everywhere from full back to the wing to ruck. He definitely has a crack.
Seems to me to solve the pace dilemma, the one only rusell jeffery is needed to come out of retirement and showcase his running ability as he is quoted" he has real pace"
Jacob dahl would be struggling out there with the ladies as the marong mojo man matt rogers has them on a rotating basis
Footy Maniac
24 May 2007, 14:23
Yeah played with him at the Maryborough last year and boy can i tell you that this lad was given the rough end of the stick by the coach and his staff for the ability he can produce. Dont blame him to find a club in which he will fit in because his skills does the talking. Ive noticed Jock Clark has trapped off about him roughly a week ago on the MCDFL site in reference to comments originally from Steve Thompson, HOW UNTRUE they were or how jealious they were to lose him and to publically criticise him they need to take a look at themselves and the way there travelling.
Willsy is definitely being well looked after at Newbridge, he's treated like a king apparently! The coaching staff and the players love the guy! He's fitted in nicely. Jock Clark can never help himself - everyone knows the guys got a big mouth!! But that's part of footy I guess! Not that he probably knows the full story either as I did hear he got a rough deal at Maryborough when he got injured pretty badly. Heard he's also a big hit with the gals!! Got his own little fan club of netballers! Go the W Train!!:thumbsu:
skloddon_8
24 May 2007, 14:51
yeah he is... he played from there last year i think......
so is he in canberra
keetarn
24 May 2007, 14:59
Willsy is definitely being well looked after at Newbridge, he's treated like a king apparently! The coaching staff and the players love the guy! He's fitted in nicely. Jock Clark can never help himself - everyone knows the guys got a big mouth!! But that's part of footy I guess! Not that he probably knows the full story either as I did hear he got a rough deal at Maryborough when he got injured pretty badly. Heard he's also a big hit with the gals!! Got his own little fan club of netballers! Go the W Train!!:thumbsu:
I'm sure Newbridge will get valuable service from him as he will apply himself to the utmost given he's happy from which i gather he is. Good luck to the Newbridge boys for the season.
Joe Czak
24 May 2007, 15:13
Seems to me to solve the pace dilemma, the one only rusell jeffery is needed to come out of retirement and showcase his running ability as he is quoted" he has real pace"
I love watching Biff do sprints, looks like he's running on the spot.
Joe Czak
24 May 2007, 15:15
[quote=Jacob dahl would be struggling out there with the ladies as the marong mojo man matt rogers has them on a rotating basis[/quote]
According to who, the bald man himself or his best mate Luey.:rolleyes:
Hellboy
24 May 2007, 15:55
[quote=Trent the flight Steward;7622527]Seems to me to solve the pace dilemma, the one only rusell jeffery is needed to come out of retirement and showcase his running ability as he is quoted" he has real pace"
Biff actually pulled the boots on in the reserves in round 1 when we were short.
He spent the entire game on the pine. He is still plucking the splinters out of his arse.
Joe Czak
24 May 2007, 16:14
Biff actually pulled the boots on in the reserves in round 1 when we were short.
He spent the entire game on the pine. He is still plucking the splinters out of his arse.
Might be karma for the couple of times he made me do the same thing.:p Maybe he was just there for the imtimidation factor. Ask him why they call him Biff.
Footy Maniac
24 May 2007, 16:15
I'm sure Newbridge will get valuable service from him as he will apply himself to the utmost given he's happy from which i gather he is. Good luck to the Newbridge boys for the season.
Will definitely pass that on to the club and Willsy he'll be happy to know someone has posted some kind words about him! Don't think he's much of a fan of Jock Clarks!
You playing for Maryborough again this season Keetarn?
keetarn
25 May 2007, 13:13
Will definitely pass that on to the club and Willsy he'll be happy to know someone has posted some kind words about him! Don't think he's much of a fan of Jock Clarks!
You playing for Maryborough again this season Keetarn?
No i've taken a major role at another club which is travelling very nicely thus far.:thumbsu:
Iron Beast
25 May 2007, 13:35
No i've taken a major role at another club which is travelling very nicely thus far.:thumbsu:
Which league are you involved in this year keetarn?