View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
Tommy Guns
25 May 2007, 13:35
Tips for the round:
Bridgewater vs B/L Serpentine - Bridgey will be on a high after their win last week and will prove too strong for Serp.
YCW vs Mitiamo - A tight contest with YCW prevailing.
Calivil United vs Inglewood - Inlgewood's dream run to come to an end at the hands of a too classy Calivil
Pyramid Hill vs Marong District - Very hard one to pick, but Marong to succumb to the trip down into Pyramid Hill.
Has anyone got any solid information on the return of Al Morris to P/Hill?
keetarn
25 May 2007, 17:00
Which league are you involved in this year keetarn?
Obviously within the surrounding districts of Ballarrat and Bendigo iron beast.
keetarn
25 May 2007, 21:32
could anyone elaborate on an ex-Marong player in Matthew Justice and his whereabouts footy wise or whether he has retired or not.
iwantanotherflag
27 May 2007, 12:47
could anyone elaborate on an ex-Marong player in Matthew Justice and his whereabouts footy wise or whether he has retired or not.
I did a VCFL database search and the only Matthew Justice that came up was in the Alberton FL, at Phillip Island FC. But this guy is only 13, so probably not him.
Inglewood nearly collected 3 on the trot, only going down to Calivil by 10 points.
skloddon_8
27 May 2007, 19:58
yeah they did. i headed down and had a look at that game and yeah ingewood proved there win over pyramid hill wasn't a fluke....... only if they had kicked staight ya never no what would hav happened..... good to c pyramid got bak on the winners list aswell....
Inglewood nearly collected 3 on the trot, only going down to Calivil by 10 points.
skloddon_8
27 May 2007, 20:03
i got a good mate up in pyramid and he says Al Morris is a 75% chance of playing... if he does come bak before the calival game pyramid hill WILL BEAT CALIVAL.... i heard they played very well against the disgraced marong and they had 9 players out of the senior side..... i still tipping them to make top 3 this year........
Tips for the round:
Bridgewater vs B/L Serpentine - Bridgey will be on a high after their win last week and will prove too strong for Serp.
YCW vs Mitiamo - A tight contest with YCW prevailing.
Calivil United vs Inglewood - Inlgewood's dream run to come to an end at the hands of a too classy Calivil
Pyramid Hill vs Marong District - Very hard one to pick, but Marong to succumb to the trip down into Pyramid Hill.
Has anyone got any solid information on the return of Al Morris to P/Hill?
BiG rIcK
27 May 2007, 21:12
i got a good mate up in pyramid and he says Al Morris is a 75% chance of playing... if he does come bak before the calival game pyramid hill WILL BEAT CALIVAL.... i heard they played very well against the disgraced marong and they had 9 players out of the senior side..... i still tipping them to make top 3 this year........
I think you will find calivil still have 9 of there best 21 out and if i can remember correctly PYRAMID had the BEST side last year and how did they go....... thats right they got PUMPED get over it pyramid will only be making up the numbers if they make the 5!!!!!!!!!!!
Hellboy
28 May 2007, 13:14
Choco retired in about '97 or '98.
Tommy Guns
28 May 2007, 15:29
That's a very big call, especially considering pyramid will have to face calivil at calivil and not at their own stink hole. BUT, if calivil play the way they did for the last 3 qtrs against inglewood, the pyramid u17s may have a chance of beating them.
On The Money
28 May 2007, 17:37
That's a very big call, especially considering pyramid will have to face calivil at calivil and not at their own stink hole. BUT, if calivil play the way they did for the last 3 qtrs against inglewood, the pyramid u17s may have a chance of beating them.
You tipped well Tommy even sensed the YCW win.
skloddon_8
29 May 2007, 00:04
does any one no how Gav James and Jeremy Kennedy form Pyramid Hill are going???
oldmanemu
30 May 2007, 13:09
I see Noel Shelton and Craig Scoble have been cleared to Newbridge. The Flat must really be in the shite, both on and off the ground, for guys like this to leave. That is about 7 or 8 ex-flat players at Newbridge now.
does any one no how Gav James and Jeremy Kennedy form Pyramid Hill are going???
Seen the boys both play a couple of times skloddon and both left footers who are pretty young.
Gav James has a all the skills and you would rather him passing the ball to you than Kennedy. Kennedy is solid and a tagger I would reckon.
Gav James is a quality player and one of the better ones I have seen in the LV.
Does anyone think Newbridge are any good? Considering how many they have picked up you would think they would be absolute standouts. Agree yet to lose a game but new recruits are just OK... couldn't think of one that another club would throw the cheque book at.
oldmanemu
31 May 2007, 14:40
Seen the boys both play a couple of times skloddon and both left footers who are pretty young.
Gav James has a all the skills and you would rather him passing the ball to you than Kennedy. Kennedy is solid and a tagger I would reckon.
Gav James is a quality player and one of the better ones I have seen in the LV.
Does anyone think Newbridge are any good? Considering how many they have picked up you would think they would be absolute standouts. Agree yet to lose a game but new recruits are just OK... couldn't think of one that another club would throw the cheque book at.
get out and watch a Newbridge game mate, and see Shevlin, Wills and McIntosh in action in the forward 50. I am sure plenty of clubs would love to have one of them, let alone all three. The Bourkes are playing good footy too.
barry badrinath
31 May 2007, 16:28
i dont think even newbridge have been throwing the cheque book at the blokes youre talking about d-nine....
as you have seen in the past few years throwing money around doesnt win you flags( p hill last year,inglewood 3-4 years back) people playing for the chance to win them(calivil..no one there has ever been on big coin) is why they come
get out and watch a Newbridge game mate, and see Shevlin, Wills and McIntosh in action in the forward 50. I am sure plenty of clubs would love to have one of them, let alone all three. The Bourkes are playing good footy too.
Thats thing mate, I have seen 2 Newbridge games and would hardly say that anyone in there forward 50 stood out to me.
These players might be Ok Im sure but like as i say, I was hardly leaving the game talking about Newbridges 'awesome' recruits.
Footy Maniac
31 May 2007, 18:39
Thats thing mate, I have seen 2 Newbridge games and would hardly say that anyone in there forward 50 stood out to me.
These players might be Ok Im sure but like as i say, I was hardly leaving the game talking about Newbridges 'awesome' recruits.
D you're a tough man! What club are you involved in?
Tommy Guns
1 Jun 2007, 13:54
You tipped well Tommy even sensed the YCW win.
Thanks mate, now for this weeks:
YCW to go two in a row with a win over Serp @ Serp
Newbridge to defeat Miti at the windy flats, not as easily as may be expected though! An upset wouldn't surprise...
In what could be the tightest tussle of the round, a spirited Inglewood should pick up their third win of the season against Bridgy
Calivil to account comfortably for Marong at the panthers den
Pyramid Hill to make a huge withdrawal from the bank today and spend the weekend in negotiations with Mr.Morris
FlyingDucks
1 Jun 2007, 16:57
Can you tell us which games they were? I have seen all the games fro newbridge so far.
Wills Reed and Shevlin have stoodout like dogs you know what and McIntosh has played a couple of rippers but is playing ressies this week according to the team in the paper.
oldmanemu
1 Jun 2007, 18:07
Apparently plenty of numbers at Riverside last night and McIntosh hasn't been as regular as some. He has played well and missed out. Dean Gordon and Mark Holland as well. 3 handy guys to be sitting in the twos.
Shevlin has 24 goals from 5 games. That's 5 a game which is more than handy......
Wills has missed 1 or 2 as well. Plenty of good young players have come on too.
FlyingDucks
3 Jun 2007, 20:11
Apparently plenty of numbers at Riverside last night and McIntosh hasn't been as regular as some. He has played well and missed out. Dean Gordon and Mark Holland as well. 3 handy guys to be sitting in the twos.
Shevlin has 24 goals from 5 games. That's 5 a game which is more than handy......
Big Shev slotted another 8 yesterday.
if theres one thing the big fellas good at its kicking goals, will he reach the tonne before the years out
skloddon_8
3 Jun 2007, 21:59
Did anyone else get down to see the Ingelwood V bridgy match on the w/e?... Wat a comback by the mighty blues, 4 goals in the last 10 minutes, Fair effort. There looking more n more like final contenders.
the red white and black
3 Jun 2007, 23:26
Did anyone else get down to see the Ingelwood V bridgy match on the w/e?... Wat a comback by the mighty blues, 4 goals in the last 10 minutes, Fair effort. There looking more n more like final contenders.
How did Stephen Milne look a like Jason Connally fair?
nesko_25
4 Jun 2007, 16:20
Did Kane "Bobby" Cluff play for Inglewood on the weekend, is a very handy pick up.
Talk_It_Up
4 Jun 2007, 23:18
How is Shevy Going in the LVFL... certainly ripped it up for Wedderburn a few years back
Junky Bish
4 Jun 2007, 23:25
Did Kane "Bobby" Cluff play for Inglewood on the weekend, is a very handy pick up.
Youv'e been a bit generous there haven't you Nesko? By all reports he was extremely lucky to play in Elmores Grand Final side last year.
I reckon he would play seniors at Ingelwood in the weaker standard and be serviceable but no jet setter at this stage of his footy by any means.
BiG rIcK
5 Jun 2007, 00:12
Youv'e been a bit generous there haven't you Nesko? By all reports he was extremely lucky to play in Elmores Grand Final side last year.
I reckon he would play seniors at Ingelwood in the weaker standard and be serviceable but no jet setter at this stage of his footy by any means.
why did young bobby leave elmore wasn't he getting a game?
nesko_25
5 Jun 2007, 16:10
Not generous at all. I have played with and against him and believe he is a very good footballer. I dont think Bluey played him in the right spots last year and hence his performance suffered. He will play 1s at Inglewood and after you give him a week or two at his new club you'll see what type of pplayer he can be.
nesko_25
5 Jun 2007, 16:13
why did young bobby leave elmore wasn't he getting a game?
I doubt if he would of been able to hold his spot in the 1s this year, after 1 bad game he would be back in the 2s. I find that Bluey is trying to recruit to many "champions" to Elmore, and as the saying goes "a champion team will always beat a team of champions"
I belive former Avenel Superstar Alex Smith is playing with Inglewood?? How has he been going, heard he has been out injured the past two weeks.
Are Bears Lagoon/Serpintine looking like a threat this year?? Matthew Pollock and big man Dan hayes returned from the Borough, are these two getting a kick????
Come back and play at Heathcote Joeyboy:D:D:D
investor
6 Jun 2007, 18:15
Come back and play at Heathcote Joeyboy:D:D:D
Serp no threat at all, sorry Big ump that was for joeyboy
No threat, i thought they were travelling ok with wins over Inglewood, Marong, Pyramid Hill and YCW. They got a tough test the next two games then the bye, we will see how they go. Newbridge and Calival the main threats???
investor
7 Jun 2007, 16:32
No threat, i thought they were travelling ok with wins over Inglewood, Marong, Pyramid Hill and YCW. They got a tough test the next two games then the bye, we will see how they go. Newbridge and Calival the main threats???
Newbrigde 10 goals,inglewood easy over ycw, good to see ycw down there pick ups a bit overated,bridgy just, pyramid over cal,
Invester can u tell me were chilcott the full forward for pyramid hill came from, or is a local. I new chilcott's while i lived in Melb:thumbsu:
investor
7 Jun 2007, 22:55
Invester can u tell me were chilcott the full forward for pyramid hill came from, or is a local. I new chilcott's while i lived in Melb:thumbsu:
pretty sure comes from shepperton,seen him play a couple times this year, still has it for an old fella.
BiG rIcK
7 Jun 2007, 23:26
gee i guess you could call calivil a threat considering they have played in the last 5 grand finals and won 4 in a row you deadset tool!!!!!!!
iwantanotherflag
7 Jun 2007, 23:27
pretty sure comes from shepperton,seen him play a couple times this year, still has it for an old fella.
Matthew Chilcott? A proven goal kicker. But has only played on and off for the last few years. Getting a bit long in the tooth but all good full forwards seem to do that!
He is a real estate agent/manager in Shepparton.
Has anyone heard how Andy Nisbet is going this year? Did have a huge reputation for being a very hard man while at Boort, a real in and under player, always played in the forward line and was known for always chasing hard out of his attacking fifty if his man went forward
Young andy is going quite well.. Put in a big pre season and is playing well. Was in the best in the ones against pyramid, only to find his way back to the 2nds a couple of weeks later. Kicked 6 in his first game in the 2s and i think kicked 3 out of 4 last weekend.
Good to hear, is he still the quiet bloke in the corner u never hear from, hates a beer?
Anybody heard if julian pollard is pulling on the boots for the marong pumas?
Ran into him in the solarium a few weeks ago and he was talking up a mid season comeback. Although travelling may be an issue, the pumas have offered to transport him and wayne 'ned' laundry (pollardds old mate) to each game in a taxi and drop them both at RHM after each game.
That's news to me Davo and I'm at Marong. And it's the Panthers mate.
Dr Kenneth Noisewater
8 Jun 2007, 17:53
YCW chased a lot of blokes over the summer. They invested a lot of time in chasing good Bendigo FL reserves players and borderline seniors... all to no avail obviously. They're rubbish this year. You reckon being in Golden Square, they could get some decent players there
The Mighty Maroons
9 Jun 2007, 20:59
The Win today by The Maroons was very good, i think that everyone else would agree even you maybe Gerta. Betting them by just under 200 hundred points is a huge joke. Are they the new Inglewood, Maybe they have swapped places, the quality of footy today by Newbridge was probaly not that much different to other years, but it is the other teams footy that is the problem. The Standard this year went down a hell of alot. I think that Newbridge VS Calival Grand Final and the rest wont have a chance. Went down and seen big Chev today, boy is he a big fella. Reed Wills is an outstanding player in the forward line, quite like his grab of the footy and his kicking. Dont know how the Reserves didnt win by 200 hundred like the seniors because they have an awesome team with alot of them players that were playing having a fair bit of time in the seniors last year or this year. All in all newbridge have alot of depth, good numbers and a good outlook for the rest of the years and all of the years to come.
And also Serp had only kicked 1 goal in the first half of the seniors, now that is just disgraceful
The Win today by The Maroons was very good, i think that everyone else would agree even you maybe Gerta. Betting them by just under 200 hundred points is a huge joke. Are they the new Inglewood, Maybe they have swapped places, the quality of footy today by Newbridge was probaly not that much different to other years, but it is the other teams footy that is the problem. The Standard this year went down a hell of alot. I think that Newbridge VS Calival Grand Final and the rest wont have a chance. Went down and seen big Chev today, boy is he a big fella. Reed Wills is an outstanding player in the forward line, quite like his grab of the footy and his kicking. Dont know how the Reserves didnt win by 200 hundred like the seniors because they have an awesome team with alot of them players that were playing having a fair bit of time in the seniors last year or this year. All in all newbridge have alot of depth, good numbers and a good outlook for the rest of the years and all of the years to come.
And also Serp had only kicked 1 goal in the first half of the seniors, now that is just disgraceful
What an amazing game it was... Unfortunately for Serp they got an absolute lesson in how to play footy... The running and skills from Newbridge was amazing. It was the sort of flogging you expect to see in junior footy... Serp had about 9 blokes out of their senior side but still very disappointing considering (i think that it was a similar situation last weekend so you can't really use that as an excuse).
Had a close look at the twos.. It was a really good game, Serp was a chance until about half way through the last quarter and Newbridge went bang, bang bang, bang bang and blew us out of the water.
The Mighty Maroons
9 Jun 2007, 21:58
What an amazing game it was... Unfortunately for Serp they got an absolute lesson in how to play footy... The running and skills from Newbridge was amazing. It was the sort of flogging you expect to see in junior footy... Serp had about 9 blokes out of their senior side but still very disappointing considering (i think that it was a similar situation last weekend so you can't really use that as an excuse).
Had a close look at the twos.. It was a really good game, Serp was a chance until about half way through the last quarter and Newbridge went bang, bang bang, bang bang and blew us out of the water.
Yep, everything you said is correct Gerta.
I think that the only problem with your reserves is that you guys run out of legs. In saying that does that mean that your senior side never had any legs to start with.
yeah i think the twos side today had about 3 or 4 guys who first training run was today and most of them actually played quite well... Hopefully we get injured blokes back our seconds will improve and then the seniors... Nath McNally leaves a massive dent in our side..
investor
10 Jun 2007, 17:05
there's your result, serp no threat, 30 goals i thought 10 was big, cal over the hill i think birchmore's kicking has rubbed off on them, they turn it over to much and cal made them pay, ycw whats going on, a WIN.
jack 01
10 Jun 2007, 19:49
[quote=investor;7794484]there's your result, serp no threat, 30 goals i thought 10 was big, cal over the hill i think birchmore's kicking has rubbed off on them, they turn it over to much and cal made them pay, ycw whats going on, a WIN.[hey investor do u know what the go is with that birchmore not playing ? i asked a bloke cal if he played yesterday and he said nah :confused:/quote]
jack 01
10 Jun 2007, 19:56
yeah i think the twos side today had about 3 or 4 guys who first training run was today and most of them actually played quite well... Hopefully we get injured blokes back our seconds will improve and then the seniors... Nath McNally leaves a massive dent in our side..
gerta: how has strop marshall been going ? has he got a senior game yet?
Has been probably one of the best nearly every week in the 2nds, but hasn't managed to crack it yet for a senior game. Could be a chance to play one this weekend.
jack 01
11 Jun 2007, 21:58
what is the go with shelton joining the bridge ,the word getting around was that pyramid was chasing him and fairly hard too so the story goes any truth in that?
Joe Czak
12 Jun 2007, 11:55
Ran into him in the solarium a few weeks ago and he was talking up a mid season comeback. Although travelling may be an issue, the pumas have offered to transport him and wayne 'ned' laundry (pollardds old mate) to each game in a taxi and drop them both at RHM (RMH)after each game.
Pollard often frequents the beauty salon with his pal who is a hair model. His mate needs to have his tresses cleansed and moisturised by a 100% vegan shampoo every second day. So maybe JP had just been breathing in too much of his mates hair chemicals because his days of playing for the panthers are over as much as his nights of stalking Bendigo's dancefloors.
skloddon_8
12 Jun 2007, 23:39
Newbridge looked very good to me on saturday and are playing great footy at the moment. but we'll see if the old boys can get threw the winter fit. they are having a good run with injuries at the moment but they will come- we hope:).....
Inglewood had their chances and were not to far of again.
Trent the flight Steward
13 Jun 2007, 13:44
Pollard often frequents the beauty salon with his pal who is a hair model. His mate needs to have his tresses cleansed and moisturised by a 100% vegan shampoo every second day. So maybe JP had just been breathing in too much of his mates hair chemicals because his days of playing for the panthers are over as much as his nights of stalking Bendigo's dancefloors.
i wouldnt be so sure in writing off Pollard, im sure if he sees Darren Turnbull back in the senior lineup anything is possible anf the panthers need real pace!!
Will be hard to get him away from the tanning salon thou, the more likely comeback would be the stalking of the bendigo dancefloors
Joe Czak
13 Jun 2007, 14:34
i wouldnt be so sure in writing off Pollard, im sure if he sees Darren Turnbull back in the senior lineup anything is possible anf the panthers need real pace!!
Will be hard to get him away from the tanning salon thou, the more likely comeback would be the stalking of the bendigo dancefloors
Surely all that is needed is for Juice Herrick to be recalled and Pollard's mentor/father figure "Wolfa" to be reinstated as assistant coach and then he would be sure to sign on. It would be a great centreline:
Herrick Turnbull Pollard
Thoughts and criticisms Marong boys?
jack 01
13 Jun 2007, 18:36
Newbridge looked very good to me on saturday and are playing great footy at the moment. but we'll see if the old boys can get threw the winter fit. they are having a good run with injuries at the moment but they will come- we hope:).....
Inglewood had their chances and were not to far of again.
skloddon : have u heard anymore on the return of A.MORRIS to the hill?:confused:
investor
14 Jun 2007, 08:17
skloddon : have u heard anymore on the return of A.MORRIS to the hill?:confused:
Hey Jack, don't think Morris would come back anyway, from what iheard on a footy trip, copped a flogging from a team mate, the must love him up there.:D
Hellboy
14 Jun 2007, 09:33
Surely all that is needed is for Juice Herrick to be recalled and Pollard's mentor/father figure "Wolfa" to be reinstated as assistant coach and then he would be sure to sign on. It would be a great centreline:
Herrick Turnbull Pollard
Thoughts and criticisms Marong boys?
Well they couldn't do much worse than the current line up. Can't see Poll's mate Wolfa being around any time soon.
Hellboy
14 Jun 2007, 09:44
I'd heard a rumour from out at Inglewood that Julian Renshaw and another player gave Nathan Johns a bit of a touch up at the Inglewood pub a couple of weeks ago.
While they might be playing better footy, it looks like they're still the same old Inglewood.
Footy Maniac
14 Jun 2007, 10:24
I'd heard a rumour from out at Inglewood that Julian Renshaw and another player gave Nathan Johns a bit of a touch up at the Inglewood pub a couple of weeks ago.
While they might be playing better footy, it looks like they're still the same old Inglewood.
I heard that rumour too Hellboy! I also heard a rumour that the netball clubs coaches have walked out and left a very unhappy netball club, with plenty of girls trying to pull their partners out of the footy club! Not what the boys need when they've got a few wins on the board, but hey that's if it's true. Can anyone confirm?
Hellboy
14 Jun 2007, 15:31
I heard that rumour too Hellboy! I also heard a rumour that the netball clubs coaches have walked out and left a very unhappy netball club, with plenty of girls trying to pull their partners out of the footy club! Not what the boys need when they've got a few wins on the board, but hey that's if it's true. Can anyone confirm?
It must be something in the water!
Going back over previous posts, it seems there was a bit of dissention in the ranks of the Inglewood netballers before the season even started.
Does anyone have an idea on who the partners of these netballers might be?
hows the pyramid hil coachl going, i heard was gunna get the boot a few weeks ago, is he still coaching?
Joeyboy
14 Jun 2007, 16:13
Did Matty Pollock play?? Just wondering how he went
tassie2heads
14 Jun 2007, 16:20
yeah theres ment to be some s### going down up at inglewood they met with there netball coaches last nite so the story is . this might explain how they lost to ycw . if they were ever going to beat yc it should have been last week . no lorring no d mac and no robbie benett . thats a good start that inglewoood couldnt make the most of ! same old inglewood i guess
tassie2heads
14 Jun 2007, 16:25
just wondering how jarrod lorring is going at ycw ? very handy player !
jack 01
14 Jun 2007, 19:38
hows the pyramid hil coachl going, i heard was gunna get the boot a few weeks ago, is he still coaching? yeah i watched cal and the hill on the weekend he wasnt playing ,but was coaching from the side line .dont know why he isnt playing?
jack 01
14 Jun 2007, 19:56
Hey Jack, don't think Morris would come back anyway, from what iheard on a footy trip, copped a flogging from a team mate, the must love him up there.:D
i did hear something along those lines didnt know how much truth was in it. I watched cal and the hill last weekend ,the young bloke they had in the ruck done a good job, but he is no A- Morris, so u dont think the hill might try to get him to come back for the last half of the footy season?:cool:
investor
14 Jun 2007, 21:59
i did hear something along those lines didnt know how much truth was in it. I watched cal and the hill last weekend ,the young bloke they had in the ruck done a good job, but he is no A- Morris, so u dont think the hill might try to get him to come back for the last half of the footy season?:cool:
It will depend on how big there bank balance is,should have some good money in there, but its not the ruck there losing it it's there skill can't hit targets , yes have seen the young bloke play going very good for 1st year in the 1's, hope to get there again this week to see how they go against bridgy.;)
tassie2heads
16 Jun 2007, 18:53
ycw 10m goals up at 3qtr time against maron . inglewood back 2 the old days of last year about 25 goals down at 3qtr time what a diff 3 weeks makes at ingelwood ! are they shot or just newbridge that good 2 hugh wins in 2 weeks ? still no guns for yc when they get back all there guns they will bother some teams ! my tip yc to make the 5 ! 3rd i would say and if they get on a roll could even play newbridge in the granny . jarrod lorring to get best on in a premier team . mat gunn back in 2 weeks for yc . another good player !
soapyJNR
17 Jun 2007, 20:59
It looks like Newbridge are kicking plenty particularly last 2 weeks. How many of these goals are coming by way of the big fella Shevvy?
I saw him the other day in the ute he uses for work and it looks like the kind of vehicle he would need to get around, some big 6 wheeled monster.
Appin Vet
21 Jun 2007, 14:51
Please don't talk about Alan Morris on here. We are all stupider for saying his name. Nothing but a self centred mercenary who would walk over his own mother for his own benefit.
Hellboy
21 Jun 2007, 17:45
Any guesses on how many Shev will kick this week against Marong? He was well held by Jimmy Williams in round 1 but there's no Jimmy this week.
I would suggest a double figure bag might be on the cards.
Ricco15
22 Jun 2007, 13:41
I've heard that Mitiamo are chasing Nick 'Bubble' Bath from Kangaroo Flat. Bubbles has played for Miti before and is a very versatile player who can play forward or back and also run through the midfield.
Be interesting to see if they can get a clearance in before the deadline.
andypipkin
22 Jun 2007, 18:15
how many for big shev this weekend???
Go Cohuna
22 Jun 2007, 21:13
Has been probably one of the best nearly every week in the 2nds, but hasn't managed to crack it yet for a senior game. Could be a chance to play one this weekend.
Hows young David Mann go?? he plays for pyramid hill reserves iv heard hes a star and should be in the ones
Junky Bish
22 Jun 2007, 21:50
how many for big shev this weekend???
6 goals i reckon.
I heard a Newbridge bloke tonight say ''If we don't win it this year theirs something wrong!!'' pretty mindless statement I would have thought considering Calivil have won the last 4 and only went down to them by 5 points with a heap out. While there travelling well they shouldn't get ahead of themselves.
Big game for Pyramid tommorrow set to be a tight one to I'd say.
investor
24 Jun 2007, 18:12
6 goals i reckon.
I heard a Newbridge bloke tonight say ''If we don't win it this year theirs something wrong!!'' pretty mindless statement I would have thought considering Calivil have won the last 4 and only went down to them by 5 points with a heap out. While there travelling well they shouldn't get ahead of themselves.
Big game for Pyramid tommorrow set to be a tight one to I'd say.
Ahead of them selves most of the blokes there have got the head stuck so far upthere own arse, last year when the beat cal in final they walked around on the sunday at yc/serp game thinking they had it in the bag then, and that was 2 games away from winning then, and then out in stright sets,you dont win flags in june boys,will be a good test for them this week, pyramid just about ran over them in the first round, and they looked alot better yesterday the pyramid boys, even with there coach out but he looks to be back very soon.
sfc2007
26 Jun 2007, 14:40
how is brad comer going this year?
Hellboy
27 Jun 2007, 09:12
how is brad comer going this year?
He was clearly best on ground against Marong on the weekend.
The Mighty Maroons
27 Jun 2007, 13:14
Ahead of them selves most of the blokes there have got the head stuck so far upthere own arse, last year when the beat cal in final they walked around on the sunday at yc/serp game thinking they had it in the bag then, and that was 2 games away from winning then, and then out in stright sets,you dont win flags in june boys,will be a good test for them this week, pyramid just about ran over them in the first round, and they looked alot better yesterday the pyramid boys, even with there coach out but he looks to be back very soon.
Sorry mate cant agree with you on this, There was one real big difference from last year at this time of the year. It is the fact that Newbridge are in top form at this present time, they have got there best team that they could have and alot of the reserve players this year had to step up to play seniors because of Injury. This year they have had a really good run with keeping most of there players fit and healthy. This time last year i seen them as in really poor form. is it so bad for a team to be confident, i do remember that they havent lost a game for this year, which includes every team and Marong twice. So that is only my opinion so........ any one else have anything to say on the topic of a so called cocky team
Footy Maniac
27 Jun 2007, 15:16
Hey Investor, you or anyone you know obviously don't associate with the Newbridge clan coz ur dead wrong. The boys are far from cocky, just taking each week at a time and playing some awesome footy! As for last year think it was more pride than thinking they had it in the bag - they played a great game to beat Calivil the way they did, but yes they got over ran by Calivil's finals experience in the end.
As for this weekend the boys will just go about their game as they have done every week so far - and gee as for Pyramid getting Birchmore back soon is going to make a huge difference, no chance! Have you seen the bloke kick a footy!!
investor
29 Jun 2007, 20:15
Hey Investor, you or anyone you know obviously don't associate with the Newbridge clan coz ur dead wrong. The boys are far from cocky, just taking each week at a time and playing some awesome footy! As for last year think it was more pride than thinking they had it in the bag - they played a great game to beat Calivil the way they did, but yes they got over ran by Calivil's finals experience in the end.
As for this weekend the boys will just go about their game as they have done every week so far - and gee as for Pyramid getting Birchmore back soon is going to make a huge difference, no chance! Have you seen the bloke kick a footy!!
Well, just going on what someone said from newbridge,if we don't win it this year there's something wrong, is that taking it 1 week at a time, no thats getting ahead of themselves.:confused:
was there an interleague? if not anyone got a side
investor
29 Jun 2007, 22:46
was there an interleague? if not anyone got a side
no interleague side in this comp, dont know why, anyone know
andypipkin
29 Jun 2007, 23:43
probably because last time you lot played interleague, the heathcote league pulled your pants down and its been too embarrasing to play ever since
the red white and black
30 Jun 2007, 10:02
probably because last time you lot played interleague, the heathcote league pulled your pants down and its been too embarrasing to play ever since
That was on their 100 year anniversary too wasn't it Andy. They were supposed to reciprocate the next year but left the HDFL in the lurch.......
andypipkin
30 Jun 2007, 18:41
yeah think they may have. just after the cash i would say R,W and B. quite an ordinary effort i would think
jack 01
30 Jun 2007, 19:26
Well, just going on what someone said from newbridge,if we don't win it this year there's something wrong, is that taking it 1 week at a time, no thats getting ahead of themselves.:confused: looks like they didnt take this week one week at a time :confused::thumbsu:
investor
1 Jul 2007, 21:59
well well, watch the game at newbridge, pyramid just to good, harder at the ball,and used it very well for the first time, good game to watch, and the blues as well they give you a touch up,look forward to see if they can go with it.:thumbsu:
bench_warmer
2 Jul 2007, 22:09
heard gav james had an awesome game against newbridge on the w/e
On The Money
2 Jul 2007, 22:29
heard gav james had an awesome game against newbridge on the w/e
I watched a DVD of last years Granny and if he is the blonde haired guy that played off half back he was quite impressive.
Yer sounds as thought Newbridge might have been counting there chickens far to early.
With Pyramid and YCW winning it puts sides like Bridgey and Serp under pressure to keep winning to keep their place in the top 5.
Haythorpe that is setting them alight at Miti he is the guy that played in Sandhursts flag in 04 is that right anybody?
bench_warmer
2 Jul 2007, 22:33
how come gav james wasnt named in the fab four in the addys mid season outlook???
On The Money
2 Jul 2007, 22:42
how come gav james wasnt named in the fab four in the addys mid season outlook???
I'd say the coaches would have had some input as the guys from the addy don't watch LV footy although Bulldog West did watch some of the YCW and Pyramid game early in the year.
investor
3 Jul 2007, 20:14
don't know gav why do you think.:D
skloddon_8
3 Jul 2007, 20:19
I watched a DVD of last years Granny and if he is the blonde haired guy that played off half back he was quite impressive.
Yer sounds as thought Newbridge might have been counting there chickens far to early.
With Pyramid and YCW winning it puts sides like Bridgey and Serp under pressure to keep winning to keep their place in the top 5.
Haythorpe that is setting them alight at Miti he is the guy that played in Sandhursts flag in 04 is that right anybody?
yeah i think ya mite be thinking of brad fawcett.... he's been playing up at the hill for a few years and he is a very good player, quick and highly skilled.... dont no bout this gav james guy. havent heard of him so i'de say he no good... i think newbridge will bounce back this week to against the undermaned calival....