View Full Version : Lodden Valley Football League
On The Money
28 May 2006, 20:34
Guys we can make this one work now the season is in full swing.
Looks like the best season for a while with Pyramid Hill preparing to give the flag a big tilt. Since they rolled Calivil the other week they have picked up Matthew Chillcott a gun Full Forward who has been playing over Goulburn Valley way.
What else is news guys?
roksinga
30 May 2006, 20:16
Guys we can make this one work now the season is in full swing.
Looks like the best season for a while with Pyramid Hill preparing to give the flag a big tilt. Since they rolled Calivil the other week they have picked up Matthew Chillcott a gun Full Forward who has been playing over Goulburn Valley way.
What else is news guys?
Good to see this leauge could finally organise a thread..Watched Inglewood play on the weekend and may i just say what a disgrace. There senior side looked like they would go down to a NCFL 2nds side.Even there waterboy got sent off for abusing the umpire.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: Was i just there on a off week, do they have alot of injuries or is that it, i may be wrong but i think i even saw Trevor Heppel playing seniors WHAT A JOKE:D :D :D Good to see Dave Macormick found his feet and goals after letting wedderburn down in finals football. Hope he can do for YCW what he couldnt do for Wedderburn..
On The Money
30 May 2006, 22:07
Nah I think that is has been the norm at Ingelwood since their Prelim finish of 2003. Hard to see getting back up for a while as it's natural that people don't want to join club's of this status.
jimmyboy
30 May 2006, 22:19
Good to see this leauge could finally organise a thread..Watched Inglewood play on the weekend and may i just say what a disgrace. There senior side looked like they would go down to a NCFL 2nds side.Even there waterboy got sent off for abusing the umpire.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: Was i just there on a off week, do they have alot of injuries or is that it, i may be wrong but i think i even saw Trevor Heppel playing seniors WHAT A JOKE:D :D :D Good to see Dave Macormick found his feet and goals after letting wedderburn down in finals football. Hope he can do for YCW what he couldnt do for Wedderburn..
What did this Macormick bloke do in those finals games for the burn? Did he not turn up or was he just beaten on the day as happens to everyone at some stage, maybe not you though roksinga.
Could anyone tell me if Graig Gadsden coaches in that league?:thumbsu:
Marong mate.
On the money you have all the ideas dont you. Very organised to start the thread it must be a reflection of your life?
Marong mate.
On the money you have all the ideas dont you. Very organised to start the thread it must be a reflection of your life?
Thanks Weapo-Is he playing? And how are Marong going?:thumbsu:
Riewoldt12
31 May 2006, 11:59
Great to see Pyramid Hill looking like a genuine premiership threat. Seems to have really turned the club around in the last few years. They certainly took a punt by appointing a mate of mine, Steve Bird as coach, but he seems to be the main catalyst for their revival. His positive attitude and aggresive recruiting has seen them turn the corner. Would others agree?
roksinga
31 May 2006, 12:48
What did this Macormick bloke do in those finals games for the burn? Did he not turn up or was he just beaten on the day as happens to everyone at some stage, maybe not you though roksinga.
All i can say jimmy is the old sayin goes 'never play a injured player' but Dave chose to play himself and leave a fit quality player on the bench all game, who i might add is one of the most handy players in the NCFL this year. By playing himself he was usless not getting a kick which resulted in him being beatin everytime the ball was deliverded to the forward line this happened in two finals games.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
On The Money
31 May 2006, 22:22
Great to see Pyramid Hill looking like a genuine premiership threat. Seems to have really turned the club around in the last few years. They certainly took a punt by appointing a mate of mine, Steve Bird as coach, but he seems to be the main catalyst for their revival. His positive attitude and aggresive recruiting has seen them turn the corner. Would others agree?
Bird was good in getting the Dogs back to the finals although it has been Buster Alford who has turned them into a Premiership chance in the last two seasons.
On The Money
31 May 2006, 22:24
Thanks Weapo-Is he playing? And how are Marong going?:thumbsu:
Marong have been pretty ordinary this season (Finished 4th last year) They were smashed 20 odd goals to 1 in the first game and have improved since then but have only won 1 game i think. Without seeing a game from what I have heard Gadsen has been serviceable without being brilliant playing half back or on ball.
On The Money
5 Jun 2006, 22:24
It was an interesting Round of Lodden Valley action.
Newbridge look short of being a contender after they were smashed by Y.C of W and Pyramid had a shock loss to Serpentine.
Marong posted there second win by 60 odd points and they were never going to get beaten regardless of Nigel Dole pumping Ingelwood for their first win in saturday's addy.
What else is L.V news guys? I see they are trying to become more professional and have advertised for a Publicity Officer.
ablett19
6 Jun 2006, 13:24
Can anyone tell me how Andy Nisbet is going at bls??
Wayne Weideman
6 Jun 2006, 13:51
just like to give three cheers to on the money for getting this thread back up and going.
hip hip
HOORAY
hip hip
HOORAY
hip hip
HOORAY
you must be a big hearted man!!
The_Swifferian
6 Jun 2006, 15:40
i think he was named on the bench in the one's last weekend. not sure how he went.
roksinga
8 Jun 2006, 17:55
Can anyone tell me if Serp 2s player Travis Diss had made his way into the senior side yet, what i have seen of him he would slide into any LVFL senior side. All the best Trav (PUSSY MAN)..
roksinga
8 Jun 2006, 18:01
Can anyone tell me if serp 2s player Travis Diss has made it into the 1s yet, what i seen of him playing(noy recently) at full back he should slot into any senior side in the LVFL. All the best Trav(PUSSY MAN)...
On The Money
8 Jun 2006, 22:42
Can anyone tell me if serp 2s player Travis Diss has made it into the 1s yet, what i seen of him playing(noy recently) at full back he should slot into any senior side in the LVFL. All the best Trav(PUSSY MAN)...
Not sure about Trav Diss where is he from?
Serp have found a leg over the last few weeks giving Calivil a good run and then thumping Pyramid Hill. Can the Lagoon win it guys?
It was an interesting Round of Lodden Valley action.
Newbridge look short of being a contender after they were smashed by Y.C of W and Pyramid had a shock loss to Serpentine.
Marong posted there second win by 60 odd points and they were never going to get beaten regardless of Nigel Dole pumping Ingelwood for their first win in saturday's addy.
What else is L.V news guys? I see they are trying to become more professional and have advertised for a Publicity Officer.
Newbridge have put together a squad that will need building further to be a premiership contender so in the next year or two they will be a chance not this year.
Inglewood are close to the worst team in Country footy going around so Doley was just trying to give them something to talk about. Inglewood are going to have to consider a mover to the Maryborough Castlemaine league.
Marong have been pretty ordinary this season (Finished 4th last year) They were smashed 20 odd goals to 1 in the first game and have improved since then but have only won 1 game i think. Without seeing a game from what I have heard Gadsen has been serviceable without being brilliant playing half back or on ball.
"Dodgey" Gadsden was never going to be a matchwinner but he may be able to assemble a decent side in the coming seasons. He is the typeof player who runs to space and is a bal receiver he is not an in and under player so dont expect matchwinning performances from him.
roksinga
13 Jun 2006, 12:23
Not sure about Trav Diss where is he from?
Serp have found a leg over the last few weeks giving Calivil a good run and then thumping Pyramid Hill. Can the Lagoon win it guys?
Travis Diss hails from Bgo and what i seen of him he played in full back for Serp 2s. I think he is sumhow tied up with Wayne Maxsted???
G'day fellas, can you give me some info on how Tony Bellenger is travelling this year. Heard he had gone to Newbridge from Wandella up here in the Golden Rivers League. Tremendous bloke and even better footballer, and unlucky not to take flag last year, Thanks!
Wayne Weideman
18 Jun 2006, 19:43
Footy Panel this Sunday 25th of June @ The Brian Boru Pub in bENdigo.
The Lodden Valley league will be covered along with the Heathcote & Bendigo league see the H.D.F.L Thread this week it will be a good day get along.
On The Money
19 Jun 2006, 14:56
Big win on the weekend for Y.C.W over Calivil seems like they shut down their forward line well. Spoke to a strong Lodden Valley man on the weekend that reckons up to five sides can it this year which is great for the comp after the Demons have dominanted the comp in recent years.
Pyramid Hill, Calivil, Serp. Y.C.W and Newbridge are all tipped to fight it out.
big charlie
19 Jun 2006, 19:21
[quote=ablett19]Can anyone tell me how Andy Nisbet is going at bls??
Andy Nesbitt couldn't get a kick in a Wog street fight. bbrrmmpphh!!:o
Checkside
21 Jun 2006, 16:31
Can anyone tell me if Phil Hando and Darren Turnbull are still running around for Marong. Awesome combination.
got it on good advice 3 votes at donald last week end
Go Cohuna
24 Jun 2006, 20:06
i think he was named on the bench in the one's last weekend. not sure how he went.
Can anyone tell me how Gav James and Chris Quinn go as footballers.
On The Money
26 Jun 2006, 16:03
Can anyone tell me how Gav James and Chris Quinn go as footballers.
Who do they play for?
See the Marong Panathers nearly caused the boilover of the season leading until the 28 minute mark of the last quarter.
Who do people think will win the big one? Seems to be a few chances
On The Money
30 Jun 2006, 12:42
Bit of a word getting around that Miti Coach Billy Grant could be making the trip the Glenferrie Hotel for Happy Hour today in a last minute bid to sign coverted full back Luke''Chilli Tenders''Knight before clearances close tonight. Miti have send down $400 for the drinks bill and a pocket full of change for a snack fund to assist with negoitiations. St.Mary's have had a tough season to date and losing ''The Tender king'' would have a simliar effect to Flat losing Millward.
Information sourced by Nick Knight (brother of Luke).
The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 15:53
Who is that guy who wears number 47 for bridgewater reserves. saw him going around against calivil the other week and looked a clear cut above loddon valley football league reserves. should be in the seniors, especially considering they have won just one game and will be pushed by inglewood tomorrow. don't be surprised if there's an upset. goat out
Wayne Weideman
30 Jun 2006, 17:14
Who is that guy who wears number 47 for bridgewater reserves. saw him going around against calivil the other week and looked a clear cut above loddon valley football league reserves. should be in the seniors, especially considering they have won just one game and will be pushed by inglewood tomorrow. don't be surprised if there's an upset. goat out
i am pretty sure his name is trevor forbes, good player
randallbone
3 Jul 2006, 10:57
Bit of a word getting around that Miti Coach Billy Grant could be making the trip the Glenferrie Hotel for Happy Hour today in a last minute bid to sign coverted full back Luke''Chilli Tenders''Knight before clearances close tonight. Miti have send down $400 for the drinks bill and a pocket full of change for a snack fund to assist with negoitiations. St.Mary's have had a tough season to date and losing ''The Tender king'' would have a simliar effect to Flat losing Millward.
Information sourced by Nick Knight (brother of Luke).
I think this may be a rumour that needs to be squashed OTM. I think it would be more likely that Troy Auld would return as a player/coach to Mitiamo or Rushworth after some successful collagen injections. "Ol Carp Lips" would be a likely starter under the current regime, knowing Bill Grant very well and sharing a lazy dozen or so beers with Bill on a regular basis.
Out of curiousity OTM, how are Mitiamo going this year?
Wayne Weideman
3 Jul 2006, 13:28
I think this may be a rumour that needs to be squashed OTM. I think it would be more likely that Troy Auld would return as a player/coach to Mitiamo or Rushworth after some successful collagen injections. "Ol Carp Lips" would be a likely starter under the current regime, knowing Bill Grant very well and sharing a lazy dozen or so beers with Bill on a regular basis.
yeah you go girl
Wayne Weideman
3 Jul 2006, 13:29
how is benny primmer going at YCW?
Frankenreiter
7 Jul 2006, 20:22
Have seen the best in the Loddon Valley 2's over the last six weeks. I have noticed that Damian Hecker and Paul Flanagan have both played twos games. Just wondering if anyone knows why these two senior premiership players have been playing seconds footy?
On The Money
7 Jul 2006, 21:22
Have seen the best in the Loddon Valley 2's over the last six weeks. I have noticed that Damian Hecker and Paul Flanagan have both played twos games. Just wondering if anyone knows why these two senior premiership players have been playing seconds footy?
Without knowing the ins and outs of the Newbridge F.C I would suggest that the fact that Hecker lives in Kilmore now and proberly doens't train that much could have something to do with it while I see Flanagan has been included for the match against Ingelwood.
I see the joker who does the LV write up's has tipped Ingelwood.
Newbridge by 68 points for me.
Go Cohuna
12 Jul 2006, 09:49
Without knowing the ins and outs of the Newbridge F.C I would suggest that the fact that Hecker lives in Kilmore now and proberly doens't train that much could have something to do with it while I see Flanagan has been included for the match against Ingelwood.
I see the joker who does the LV write up's has tipped Ingelwood.
Newbridge by 68 points for me.
can anyone tell me how David Mann goes as a footy player he plays 3rds for pyramid hill.
The Talking Goat
12 Jul 2006, 11:28
i have been told by someone, don't know if this is true or not, that their may be some connection between paul barnard and bridgewater next year.
as i say, don't take this at face value, may just be a rumour and nothing in it at all. i am just posting what i've been told
Truth Hurts
12 Jul 2006, 12:17
i have been told by someone, don't know if this is true or not, that their may be some connection between paul barnard and bridgewater next year.
as i say, don't take this at face value, may just be a rumour and nothing in it at all. i am just posting what i've been told
Paul is pretty good mates with Rocket from bridgy... thats about all i know.
How's Kurt Ashmans form, he has kicked 70 goals so far! gets no suppliy... Thats an outstanding effort from a small forward!!
On The Money
18 Jul 2006, 22:36
Paul is pretty good mates with Rocket from bridgy... thats about all i know.
How's Kurt Ashmans form, he has kicked 70 goals so far! gets no suppliy... Thats an outstanding effort from a small forward!!
Your right there Truth man the Kurt Ashman show rolls on with 9 big ones in a losing team for Bridgewater on Saturday.
Give us a run down of his career Truth did he play much senior footy at South Bendigo?
The Race to the Lodden Valley flag becomes more even week by week with Y.C.W hitting the top of the ladder, Calivil lurk dangerously while Newbridge would give themselves a little chance now they have cracked Pyramid Hill over the weekend.
Truth Hurts
20 Jul 2006, 15:44
Your right there Truth man the Kurt Ashman show rolls on with 9 big ones in a losing team for Bridgewater on Saturday.
Give us a run down of his career Truth did he play much senior footy at South Bendigo?
The Race to the Lodden Valley flag becomes more even week by week with Y.C.W hitting the top of the ladder, Calivil lurk dangerously while Newbridge would give themselves a little chance now they have cracked Pyramid Hill over the weekend.
Kurt "porno" Ashman played under 12's at quarry hill. Won a b&f there and kicked 70 from a wing at age 11!
He went to south bendigo in under15's played in a 3rds flag with the bloods, then a 2nds flag with the bloods. One year he played about 7 games, i recall he kicked 4 in the second half one day and got dropped the following week. He has never been massive on training so i think less emphasis on that is his go.... he is killing them isn't he. Its ok to kick goals in a winning team, but when you kick them in a losing team week in week out... i guess thats class.
kanga jack
23 Jul 2006, 21:12
How is Bones Rooda for YCW going? The big man isn't getting any shorter? Will be handy in the finals 4 ycw you would think
On The Money
23 Jul 2006, 21:35
Ben just got back in the seniors I think and Y.C.W suffered a bad loss to hands of Mitiamo yestie.
MasterOfRoc
23 Jul 2006, 21:50
Who talks to goats in the first place? ;) ive heard the same thing actually
On The Money
28 Jul 2006, 22:47
I wouldn't think there would be any truth to the Barnard/Bridgewater story as he upgraded jobs when he went back to Essendon.
Tips for tommorrow's games-
Calivil to beat Serpentine by 22 points.
Pyramid Hill to beat Ingelwood by 109 points.
Newbridge to beat Marong by 47 points.
Mitiamo to beat Bridgwater by 6 points.
Kelvin 69
29 Jul 2006, 23:35
Just wondering how my old mate Lloyd "Christmas" Maxted has been going for Calivil???? And another mate Rob Bennett from YCW???? Thanks:thumbsu:
Could anyone tell me how young Gavin James from Pyramid Hill is going this year?
On The Money
2 Aug 2006, 18:38
Lloyd Maxted got a best on ground a couple weeks ago for Calivil but I don't think he has had a great season and word has it that Robbie Bennett is in the mix to win the Y.C.W Best & Fairest. It will be interesting to see if he return to North Bendigo at seasons end.
James from Pyramid Hill don't know but Pyramid Hill would be a slight Premiership favourite at this stage.
Trent the flight Steward
3 Aug 2006, 12:52
my good friend reg Reagan would like to know who is the best brawler in the league i hear a few of the marong boys like a bit dukeage action with Wayne "carey" Landry leading the way
Frankenreiter
4 Aug 2006, 22:34
At the start of the season there was a lot of hype around Newbridge. Looking at their list at the start of the season I noticed they had picked up some quality recruits. I know they don't have the depth that they require but word is they are trying to stick together as a long term project. I know that they got two things right at the start of the year by reappointing Brent Dyer as coach and getting rid of Paul Flanagan as captain. In fact I think Paul has only played 15 games after knocking out some of his own players in the 2000 premiership.
Flanners broke his leg last season or late 2004 and has struggled a bit to get back to his old form.
May not be captain any more but he is a very good leader and was an integral part of that premiership team. And if the club didnt stuff and appoint Tully as coach they would have won a couple more flags.
Got some very good recruits but they do lack a lot of depth and this is shown with a couple of players named this week. One in particular who was a reserves player last year at Huntly and was no good there. The difference between Loddon Valley and Heathcote leagues is widening very quickly.
The premiership race is very wide open and I know a player well from Pyramid and to OTM I would not consider them the favourite at this stage things are not quite right at the club. Anyone could win which is a good sign in one way but in another it demonstrates the lack of quality in this league.
Heck has actually retired but plays a bit to help out his mate who is the coach.
On The Money
9 Aug 2006, 22:04
Well it looks set to be a the tightest finals series in the L.V for a while.
Does any1 know where the finals are being held?
Newbridge and Serp should be a good one to start with in the elimination final.
What about medal tips?
McCormick and Ashman would have to poll a few for there big goals hauls.
Aaron Demeo often polls well
Robbie Bennett has been a hit in his first season with the Eagles.
Hot Gossip
13 Aug 2006, 19:48
Geez Mate, You have been a bit harsh on poor old Flanners. I have played a lot of footy against him over the years in the Loddon Valley. He was a great leader for Newbridge and by the sounds of things his body has given up on him. I'll admit he wasn't the quickest player I've ever played on but he all ways gave 100%. Heard on good authority he played out the 2000 premiership with a broken nose and a broken rib.
Who are you anyway "Frankenreiter". You seem to slag a few blokes where ever you go. I have seen your name elsewhere slagging blokes on other blogs. What are your claims to fame?
The Mighty Maroons
14 Aug 2006, 21:37
I think that newbridge are a really good chance to take out the flag with a solid performance on the weekend to take out an easy victory against YCW Very Talented and capable side on paper
What does every one else think about this :thumbsu: :) :cool: :D ;) :rolleyes:
On The Money
14 Aug 2006, 21:43
I think that newbridge are a really good chance to take out the flag with a solid performance on the weekend to take out an easy victory against YCW Very Talented and capable side on paper
Yer looks like it should be a cracking finals series out there.
I was wondering whether you knew the finals venues for this weekends game Maroons man and also when the league medal count on for the LV.
Heard Luke Knight was in town on the weekend and could have been negotiating to be a playing Assistant Coach at the Superoos next season.
Imagine if they had him this year I'm tipping they wouldn't be focussed on footy trips just yet!!
I reckon if they get him they will re-open the Miti pub.
I was wondering whether you knew the finals venues for this weekends game Maroons man and also when the league medal count on for the LV.
Heard Luke Knight was in town on the weekend and could have been negotiating to be a playing Assistant Coach at the Superoos next season.
Imagine if they had him this year I'm tipping they wouldn't be focussed on footy trips just yet!!
OTM,
Could you tell me (or anyone) if Buster Alford is still coaching. This may sound like a silly question for some, but I have been away for awhile and was wondering where he was.
OTM,
Could you tell me (or anyone) if Buster Alford is still coaching. This may sound like a silly question for some, but I have been away for awhile and was wondering where he was.
Buster is coaching out at Pyrimid Hill, yes stupid question.
Warren,
The last time I played under Buster was 11 years ago, in the mean time I have lived in Wagga, Townsville and now Seymour, so to not know where he is at the moment is fair enough I would guess. But thank you for the Info.
Is there anyone on this thread from Pyrimid Hill that would be able to tell me his intentions for next year.
DOCKERS
15 Aug 2006, 17:32
just wondering about a bloke named daniel smith from calivil... how does he go? i've heard big wraps on him and he looks like a solid guy. is he worth what we're willing to pay him?
The Mighty Maroons
15 Aug 2006, 18:50
Yes i do know where the finals are for this Weekend
The Qualifiying Final is at Pyramid Hill
Where Newbridge Play Calival United
The Elimination Final is at Calival
Where YCW play BL/Serpentine
Not to sure about the league vote count will get back to you on that one
ok Catch ya later ' On the Money'
By moving into third they have certainly got a very good chance to go well into the finals with a double chance. They are inform and going well so anyhting could happen. The league is very open.
The Mighty Maroons
15 Aug 2006, 20:08
By moving into third they have certainly got a very good chance to go well into the finals with a double chance. They are inform and going well so anyhting could happen. The league is very open.
Yes it was a very handy thing to happen for newbridge to slide into third spot and the final series is that close that it is anyones game. Who ever wants it has a very good chance to have it .
The Mighty Maroons
15 Aug 2006, 20:10
About the League vote count it is on Sunday 3rd September at the Kangaroo Flat Leisure Centre
Yes it was a very handy thing to happen for newbridge to slide into third spot and the final series is that close that it is anyones game. Who ever wants it has a very good chance to have it .
Would love to see the 'Bridge win it but until any team beats Calivil when it counts in the finals they will remain the favourite to win.
On The Money
16 Aug 2006, 19:28
Would love to see the 'Bridge win it but until any team beats Calivil when it counts in the finals they will remain the favourite to win.
Anyone who beats Calivil in the finals won't be the only be favourites they'll most likely be the Premiers.
Y.C.W and Serp should be a cracker as both of those clubs had there sights set higher than elimination final finish.
Straunchie59
17 Aug 2006, 11:40
Anyone who beats Calivil in the finals won't be the only be the favourites they'll most likely be the Premiers.
Y.C.W and Serp should be a cracker as both of those clubs had there sights set higher than elimination final finish.
how good are the under 14's in the LVFL they couldn't front a team to play the GRFL this year and the GRFL thrashed them last yr who were the standouts for the GRFL last year?:thumbsu:
On The Money
17 Aug 2006, 14:08
how good are the under 14's in the LVFL they couldn't front a team to play the GRFL this year and the GRFL thrashed them last yr who were the standouts for the GRFL last year?:thumbsu:
Don't think the Lodden Valley have an Under 14's comp pal so thats proberly why. they had teams in the Under 17 and Under 15 carnivals at Marong so they could be forgiven for giving hill billy Golden Rivers a miss I think. Well done on that win the other year though....
Footy Maniac
17 Aug 2006, 15:49
Here's hoping the Newbridge boys can get over the line and go all the way. They'll need to be on their toes as don't want to see a repeat of the last time they played Calivil when their key forward was taken out on the first bounce. Pyramid's ground will suite Calivil's game a lot better as they are use to a big ground. Heard whispers from Riverside that the boys are really coming together (as they should be) and have got a great game plan up their sleeve's. Brent Dyer has got the boys thinking again like he did back in 2000!
fifth quarter
19 Aug 2006, 18:56
u must be a v. happy camper now maniac
the mighty maroons creamed calivil after a terrible 1st half but it seems they dominated the 2nd half was it true calivil kicked only 1 goal after 1/2 time :confused:
calivil boys will now have to regroup to play the winner of tomorrows knockout elimination
The Mighty Maroons
19 Aug 2006, 19:35
Newbridge had a goood win today and will really be fired up about next week so its not a bad idea to go and watch them play an experienced Pyramid hill @ YCW but remember last time newbridge ran out easy victors over them so it should be a great game. :rolleyes: :D ;) :p
Drunk last night
19 Aug 2006, 20:54
Yeah, Calival only scored the 1 major after half time. First time Newbridge have gotten over Calival in a couple of years I would imagine
Footy Maniac
21 Aug 2006, 14:30
Yes fifth quarter. Extremely happy for the boys! They played a great team game. Thought Calivil had them at 1/2 time but after some inspirational words from Brent Dyer the boys came out firing! Calivil didn't know what hit them and they just gave up in the end, so did their supporters as a few of them left before the end of the game. Also, think Busta is a bit worried about this Saturday's game as he snuck into the rooms at 1/2 time to listen in to the game plan! The boys really worked as a team and the likes of Scottie Baxter who is unstoppable!! The man can run! Nothing went through the strong hands of Chris Lakey (he really is 1 of the best backman in the league) and it was great to see young Justin McEwan have a great game adding many valuable goals to the board. Tony Bellenger was tough all day going in for the hard ball at every chance. What a great team effort.
There's 2 great games on this weekend as Newbridge might go all the way and Serp has a good chance if Calivil don't regroup. Pity about YCW, so much for McCormick kicking more than 100 goals, didn't help in the end!
The Mighty Maroons
21 Aug 2006, 19:39
is any one hear interested in the U/17's . If you are i would like to hear what everyone has to say.
ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 09:28
just wondering about a bloke named daniel smith from calivil... how does he go? i've heard big wraps on him and he looks like a solid guy. is he worth what we're willing to pay him?
jake budde will be the bloke to put the money on
The Mallee Stump
22 Aug 2006, 09:32
jake budde will be the bloke to put the money on
yer he is in with a hell of a chance he has been best on every game so i have my money on him and the centre half forward core:thumbsu: y wight
ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 09:34
yer he is in with a hell of a chance he has been best on every game so i have my money on him and the centre half forward core:thumbsu: y wight
sorry boyZ wrong league good luck with the finals:thumbsu:
On The Money
25 Aug 2006, 21:56
Another big week of L.V finals actions with the 2nd semi between Pyramid Hill and Newbridge. One side that hasn't been to the top for some time will have entered the granny tommorrow.
Serp and Calivil will be an interesting one. Has the Demons bloods burst and they tinker out in straight sets or will they dig deep and advance to the GF.
Picador
26 Aug 2006, 10:07
Are the preliminary final and grand final played on a Saturday?
What is the venue for these two games this year?
The Mighty Maroons
26 Aug 2006, 16:34
Are the preliminary final and grand final played on a Saturday?
What is the venue for these two games this year?
Yes, The Pelimanary final and the grand final are both on saturdays. The Pelimanary finals is at Bridgewater and the grand final it at Mitiamo
Well a disappointing weekend for Newbridge!!! The seniors will now have a battle to beat Calivil again.
Miti was great in the A grade netball!!!
The Newbridge juniors nearly snatched a great win against a much stronger team.
Footy Maniac
28 Aug 2006, 12:16
Well a disappointing weekend for Newbridge!!! The seniors will now have a battle to beat Calivil again.
Miti was great in the A grade netball!!!
The Newbridge juniors nearly snatched a great win against a much stronger team.
Newbridge will have an easy training week, as they'll need all their energy to beat Calivil again.
Yes, JGraf it was a great win for Miti A Grade yesterday!! Good to see the better team won!
Newbridge juniors tried their guts out but just couldn't get the points on the board.
facts_rite
28 Aug 2006, 13:53
Newbridge will have an easy training week, as they'll need all their energy to beat Calivil again.
Yes, JGraf it was a great win for Miti A Grade yesterday!! Good to see the better team won!
Newbridge juniors tried their guts out but just couldn't get the points on the board.
Just wondering how Chris Lakey is going there 4 Newbridge?? Played a year with him @ Nullawil last year and although plagued by injury, he was a dominant force when fit!
The Mighty Maroons
28 Aug 2006, 18:20
Yes newbridge will have to be on the feet the whole game against calival on saturaday to get into the Grand Final. But as everyone says its finals footy and anything could happen.
Good to see some people talkin bout The under 17's footy
IT was a very tight game as it was on the both of the other occasions that We(Newbridge) played Mitiamo. Though in the end i think that Newbridge (Us) Probably had more of a chance against YCW next week. Oh well though someone had to lose it.
May i ask Can u rate any players for me in the Newbridge U/17's side. I think that theres a few stand outs.
The Mighty Maroons
28 Aug 2006, 18:25
Just wondering how Chris Lakey is going there 4 Newbridge?? Played a year with him @ Nullawil last year and although plagued by injury, he was a dominant force when fit!
Chris Lakey is a very valuble player at The Bridge. Dont watch him much but when Newbridge Played Pyramid hill in the home and Away season the second time when Newbridge won it was a very wet and muddy day(One of the muddiest days seen in ages) He had the cleanest hands i couldnt believe it much but he was taking easy marks in those conditions. Something that i think a few AFL players would struggle with on some days.
DOCKERS
28 Aug 2006, 20:25
we've already got a centre half forward, we're looking for a hard, tough in and under run with player like daniel smith... how does he go?
Billy_The_Kid
29 Aug 2006, 16:46
Who is number 1 at YCW???
Yes newbridge will have to be on the feet the whole game against calival on saturaday to get into the Grand Final. But as everyone says its finals footy and anything could happen.
Good to see some people talkin bout The under 17's footy
IT was a very tight game as it was on the both of the other occasions that We(Newbridge) played Mitiamo. Though in the end i think that Newbridge (Us) Probably had more of a chance against YCW next week. Oh well though someone had to lose it.
May i ask Can u rate any players for me in the Newbridge U/17's side. I think that theres a few stand outs.
U rate a few of their players and I will see if I agree with you...
The Mighty Maroons
30 Aug 2006, 20:30
U rate a few of their players and I will see if I agree with you...
I think No. 14 todd Miller is a very talented player, Also Tom Wilson No. 11 , Patrick Rogash is a very promising player aswell No. 27.
Yes Todd Miller looks like he will be a handy prospect. If young Dixon can be anywhere near as good as his Dad then he will be a gun player. Young Joel Kennedy will be a very good player if he can stay fit and not go the knuckle!!!
On The Money
1 Sep 2006, 16:50
Yes Todd Miller looks like he will be a handy prospect. If young Dixon can be anywhere near as good as his Dad then he will be a gun player. Young Joel Kennedy will be a very good player if he can stay fit and not go the knuckle!!!
Had a look at the LV first semi last week and must say I was pretty dissapointed with the standard of the football. You could tell the blokes who have played some good footy as Freemantle and Maxted were quick to play on and keep the ball moving were the skill level across the board was pretty ordinary and Bateman and McNally for Serp were the only two who look like they could play seniors in the Bendigo League.
Anyway Calivil and Newbridge should be a close game tommorrow.
Had a look at the LV first semi last week and must say I was pretty dissapointed with the standard of the football. You could tell the blokes who have played some good footy as Freemantle and Maxted were quick to play on and keep the ball moving were the skill level across the board was pretty ordinary and Bateman and McNally for Serp were the only two who look like they could play seniors in the Bendigo League.
Definitely agree. The standard between Loddon Valley and Heathcote is massive enough let alone Bendigo League. There are many reserves players in HDFL that would be very good senior players in the LVFL.
The Mighty Maroons
1 Sep 2006, 19:30
Yep, Its a real big pity that Joel Broke His Leg/Ankle?. A very in and under handy player for his age. Chris Dixon is a developing player and his best is yet to come. Todd Miller must be the most handiest player to have on the feild for Newbridge.
The Mighty Maroons
1 Sep 2006, 19:31
Are you going to watch Newbridge VS Calival 2Morrow???
On The Money
1 Sep 2006, 22:40
Are you going to watch Newbridge VS Calival 2Morrow???
Nah I won't be there tommorrow how do you rate the standard in the LV your obviously tied up with one of the better sides in the comp??
Go Cohuna
11 Sep 2006, 19:33
Calivil 4 in a row geez they would be sick of winning grand finals now. Does any body know where James Marchesani will play next year?
James will either be back at skevs or Vermont.
The Mighty Maroons
14 Sep 2006, 21:21
Calivil 4 in a row geez they would be sick of winning grand finals now. Does any body know where James Marchesani will play next year?
Yer You would think that they might consider sharing the premiership around and give the other clubs a go
big charlie
6 Oct 2006, 17:38
I was just wondering if anyone heard how the progress of a couple of boys playing for marong did this year, they were from wangaratta, sheldrick, kerlin and griffin?
cheers