View Full Version : congrats fletcher on 250!
this wont get many replies.. because not many ppl posting for essendon when were lossing.. but well done mate.. you will forever be a legend in my eyes.. love watching you and hope to see, you lloyd and hird in 2007 *droll*
lets hope our boys can play a game you can remember this wknd.. thanks for your entertainment Mr Gadget ;)
p.s top 4 b&f this year :thumbsu:
windyhill
1 Jun 2006, 19:55
Stellar career. Has saved our arse more times than I care to remember. Never tip us when he`s out.
How sure are we that hes playing this week?
100% and this is a tribute page.. so tribute to the legend
S.C[BANKS]
1 Jun 2006, 20:19
Damm DF has been a complete legend for use thats for sure. Congratrulation dustin hopefull you can go one for another 50.:thumbsu:
jules101
1 Jun 2006, 20:27
Dustin Fletcher is the MOST important player at Essendon. Yes I know that there is a J Hird but I would think that we have lost a higher percentage of games without Fletcher then without Hird. Our backline really really struggles without Fletcher. Lets hope that Fletch can play on for a few more years and get to 300. As Sam Newman says: Do you know how good you have to be to play 300 games?
jules101
1 Jun 2006, 20:30
this wont get many replies.. because not many ppl posting for essendon when were lossing.. but well done mate.. you will forever be a legend in my eyes.. love watching you and hope to see, you lloyd and hird in 2007 *droll*
lets hope our boys can play a game you can remember this wknd.. thanks for your entertainment Mr Gadget ;)
are you implying that we have bandwagon supporters? can safely say I am not one. I have been at every match in melb this year and have probably got into an argument with an opposition supporter at every game this year hehe.
The Dustbin
1 Jun 2006, 20:45
Congrats Dusty on what has been a brilliant career. Good luck Friday night. :thumbsu:
Darealrath
1 Jun 2006, 20:52
Champion.
are you implying that we have bandwagon supporters? can safely say I am not one. I have been at every match in melb this year and have probably got into an argument with an opposition supporter at every game this year hehe.
i was doing a 'sheedy' tempting the posters to post hehe.. no i was thinking that WE have to have a thread for the legend and i cant believe a night before the game and no one had started one :eek:.. i hope there is 50 posts before kick off just to pay our our due respect to the legend.. thats all lol
Andrew_5
1 Jun 2006, 20:57
Congrats Fletch on 250 games:thumbsu:
Couldn't agree more, his value to our team is just about equal to other great players in other sides.
Well done champ!:thumbsu:
The Dice Man
1 Jun 2006, 21:43
Great Stuff Fletch!!! :thumbsu: No-one trips the opposition regulary and gets away with it as well as you do:)
Now lets hope the scoreboard isnt a blowout 8o(
Great Stuff Fletch!!! :thumbsu: No-one trips the opposition regulary and gets away with it as well as you do:)
that's alright dude, atleast when he is having a shocker of a game he doesnt have a dummy spit infront of millions of footy fans on live tv like Richo does :D
Richo = Magilla Gorilla :thumbsu:
The Dice Man
1 Jun 2006, 21:51
that's alright dude, atleast when he is having a shocker of a game he doesnt have a dummy spit infront of millions of footy fans on live tv like Richo does :D
Richo = Magilla Gorilla :thumbsu:
Shouldn't you be posting on whoever won the premiership last year board?
You're a disgrace to your club!
Biggest Bandwagoner on this site (apart from perhaps Mantis and Wanda)
this is a tribute thread... keep those snarly comments for other threads lol
Longy413
1 Jun 2006, 22:13
Well done Fletch.
Great clubman, joy to watch.
2 Premierships, B&F in a Premiership year. If he does nothing else from here on in, he's had a fantastic career that would envy many.
The Dice Man
1 Jun 2006, 22:16
I was going to go back and edit my previous comment, but some Nuff-Nuff went and quoted it so it must stay.
But It is a great effort for a player to reach 250 games in any age, and especially in this age when clubs seem to be obsessed with youth.
Congrats to Go-Go-Gadgetman :thumbsu:
Shouldn't you be posting on whoever won the premiership last year board?
You're a disgrace to your club!
Biggest Bandwagoner on this site (apart from perhaps Mantis and Wanda)
SO I am a bandwagoner for starting to go for them in 1983 ? Any money you only began to be any type of tigers fan in 1995 right ? Stop being Delusional sonny :D
Don Draper
1 Jun 2006, 22:16
Great career, great stuff Fletch :thumbsu:
-Mav
The Dice Man
1 Jun 2006, 22:22
SO I am a bandwagoner for starting to go for them in 1983 ? Any money you only began to be any type of tigers fan in 1995 right ? Stop being Delusional sonny :D
Shut up Nuffy and show some respect for one of the few decent players your club has left!
i would love sheeds to pull another u/18 player out of the sky and develop him for one position and let him play 250 games for essendon.. dosent happen much eh :D
he always had good battles with the rocca brothers.. espec mid 90's anzac day.. like 95.. *droll* victoria footy at its best.. i think they served full strength back then
Shut up Nuffy and show some respect for one of the few decent players your club has left!
you started it Paper Tiger
yeah well done fletch pity its been overshadowed this week.
u guys reckon he'l play 300. seems to probably just have another two in him, has had to overcome any serious injuries.
whatever the case good good effort.
Longy413
1 Jun 2006, 23:05
He's signed for another two years, so you'd think he'd give himself every chance of playing 300.
His body is in pretty good shape (touch wood).
i wonder if sheeds will do a ala hird.. and preserve him.. though a FB playing off the bench wouldnt really have the same effect as a rover/forward
Philzsay
2 Jun 2006, 00:29
Well done Fletch.
I never forget being at your debut game, the draw against Carlton where Sticks Kernahan kicked the ball out on the full after the siren. :)
Favorite memory again involves Kernahan when in the 1st quater of the 93 Grand Final when you punched the ball out of sticks waiting hands clear over the boundry line. The Premiership Punch I like to call it.
Good luck tonight, I've got a feeling the ball will be down in your area of play a fair bit tonight...
congrats to fletch on his 250th...
still a joy to watch... a great, great career ~
Boris_Bewick
2 Jun 2006, 01:15
The Mighty Bin
Congrats
Legend
Please never retire, you can play till you're 80 ;)
jules101
2 Jun 2006, 11:37
i was doing a 'sheedy' tempting the posters to post hehe.. no i was thinking that WE have to have a thread for the legend and i cant believe a night before the game and no one had started one :eek:.. i hope there is 50 posts before kick off just to pay our our due respect to the legend.. thats all lol
To be honest i didn't know it was his 250 before this thread.. i would have started one after the footy show tho cos thats when i woulda found out hehe
jonesy86
2 Jun 2006, 12:19
great job by sheeds to nurse him through from 150 to 250 games by keeping him away from the oppositions best forwards week in week out
IsDonIsGood
2 Jun 2006, 13:21
Well done fletch. I hope he can hang around for another couple of seasons as we will really miss his closing speed, go-go gadget arms, and 60 metre passes out of defence.
great job by sheeds to nurse him through from 150 to 250 games by keeping him away from the oppositions best forwards week in week out
this is a tribute thread and we still attract the bottom 1% of society.. why dont you f**K you annoying troll.. i cant believe he hasnt been kicked!
Stargazer
2 Jun 2006, 19:00
Sheeds doesn't allow opposition coaches to move Fletcher away from the goal square, perhaps you could ask yourself why so many coaches want him away from the goals ? You idiot.
Stargazer
2 Jun 2006, 19:05
Anyway I didn't come on here to respond to a moron, my intention was to congratulate Dustin Fletcher on reaching a very creditable milestone, despite
injuries, suspensions and for playing in that crucial role since 1993.
Your dad Ken was a great player, and so are you. Well done and let's look forward to you becoming a member of the 300 club Gadget !!
Longy413
2 Jun 2006, 19:55
Yep. That A.Rocca aint much chop.
There is some truth to what 'the troll' is saying.
Sheedy:
"We don’t have to play him on the best tall forward like one or two television commentators say," he said.
"He doesn't have to play at centre-half-back, we will play him where we want to play him and then he might play 300 (games)."
Longy413
2 Jun 2006, 20:19
I think there might have been a lot of non-truths in the week in, week out comment.
Blues_Man
2 Jun 2006, 23:29
He certainly deserved better than that in his 250 th