View Full Version : Where will you be come Friday night?

costanza23
3 Jun 2006, 20:59
1) At TD at 7.40pm?
2) On your couch at 8.30pm?
3) On the radio at 7.40pm?
4) Covering your ears, in the corner of your bedroom all scrunched up in a ball, rocking back and forward at 7.40pm?
5) Other?

I've considered option 4, but I think I'll tape the footy, watch a few episodes of Prison Break and The O.C. while it's on and find out what the result is come Saturday morning. If, by some miracle, we don't humiliate ourselves, I might watch the game.

Scarlett30
3 Jun 2006, 21:04
i will be there, dont know why i just have to

eliiiiza
3 Jun 2006, 21:15
I'm going, joolery and I have already got our reserved seats.

jess_555
3 Jun 2006, 21:41
I'll be there but I might have to be dragged. lol Nah nah I will be there to give the cats my full support. It is painful but someone has to do it.

eliiiiza
3 Jun 2006, 21:47
I'll be there but I might have to be dragged. lol Nah nah I will be there to give the cats my full support. It is painful but someone has to do it.
That's the spirit!!!!!!

pinkcococupcake
3 Jun 2006, 21:56
I'll be there, have already got my seats :p

Im still FURIOUS though :mad:

Jim Boy
3 Jun 2006, 22:05
Option 4 was where I was at about 4.50 pm today, but I'll probably go next week.

joolerylovesbigh
3 Jun 2006, 22:11
I'm going, joolery and I have already got our reserved seats.

Yeah only because I knew I was coming down this week 6 months ago :/

Eliza - I think you might see me drunker than Fashion Parade at this game.

eliiiiza
3 Jun 2006, 22:15
You werent even THAT drunk, were you?

Jump Henzza!!

cats2rise
3 Jun 2006, 22:27
At the game.

joolerylovesbigh
3 Jun 2006, 22:28
You werent even THAT drunk, were you?

Jump Henzza!!

You must've been drunk yourself because I was smashed. Just composed because Geelong boys were around.

I don't want to injure him :D

eliiiiza
3 Jun 2006, 22:32
You didn't act too drunk. I need more experience around drunkos hehe.

Just hump his leg then :p

Renegade
3 Jun 2006, 22:37
At the game and drinking rather heavily.

-Charlie-
3 Jun 2006, 22:56
I don't know yet.

Ricardo
3 Jun 2006, 23:25
Definitely going, haven't got tickets yet......i don't know the seating areas/numbers/letters whatever for Telstra Dome so i'll have to look into it a bit more, don't want to end up with crappy seats..

zafa23
3 Jun 2006, 23:27
Dont you guys have the bye next week? :cool:

Don't worry, all is not lost...we'll play you guys into form.

MrAaron
3 Jun 2006, 23:30
with Campo, hopefully Jason Johnson & SLattery back I give us a huge chance to knock up win #2. If we do win what an embarrassing weekend it will be for Geelong.

Gellong will be hot favourites obviously and Kingsley will play next week, hoping to boot his average forthe last 6 weeks aswell. of what ? 0.16 goals/week ?

But if essendon lose again then it wont matter much. We aer unfortunately used to it now.

Champ39
3 Jun 2006, 23:30
Dont you guys have the bye next week? :cool:

Don't worry, all is not lost...we'll play you guys into form.

Lol.. it's actually us who are playing teams into form.
Lol, wouldn't it be funny if we came a draw?
Hahaha.

ezbian
3 Jun 2006, 23:53
You must go. There is no other option. Must be there in the good times and the bad!

Champ39
3 Jun 2006, 23:58
You must go. There is no other option. Must be there in the good times and the bad!

Ok.. but when are the GOOD times going to come?
It's only been.. what 43 years?

geeza
4 Jun 2006, 00:10
the world cup starts on friday night, and i can't wait. Watching geelong of late is getting very depressing although we should beat essendon but thats what i thought of lets see the hawks, tigers, melbourne......the list goes on. So i probably will go to the dome but will be hanging out to get home and watch the first game of the world cup.

Champ39
4 Jun 2006, 00:13
the world cup starts on friday night, and i can't wait. Watching geelong of late is getting very depressing although we should beat essendon but thats what i thought of lets see the hawks, tigers, melbourne......the list goes on. So i probably will go to the dome but will be hanging out to get home and watch the first game of the world cup.

Pfft!
I would rather watch Geelong lose then watch soccer.
It is so boring.. but if it makes you happy then go ahead.

brett_go_cats
4 Jun 2006, 00:21
hopefully be there but if im not ill be listening on radio and watching on tv

chapmanmagic35
4 Jun 2006, 00:29
with Campo, hopefully Jason Johnson & SLattery back I give us a huge chance to knock up win #2. If we do win what an embarrassing weekend it will be for Geelong.

Gellong will be hot favourites obviously and Kingsley will play next week, hoping to boot his average forthe last 6 weeks aswell. of what ? 0.16 goals/week ?

But if essendon lose again then it wont matter much. We aer unfortunately used to it now.

His record against Essendon is very good.

geeza
4 Jun 2006, 00:54
Pfft!

must say that some afl games are starting to become boring aswell. no marking contest, keepings off, no biff,

Rosella
4 Jun 2006, 11:52
Unless I have to work I watch the Cats on the weekend - I'll be there.

billybrownless16
4 Jun 2006, 14:17
3)
:thumbsu:

CatFanatic
4 Jun 2006, 22:29
1) At TD at 7.40pm?
2) On your couch at 8.30pm?
3) On the radio at 7.40pm?
4) Covering your ears, in the corner of your bedroom all scrunched up in a ball, rocking back and forward at 7.40pm?
5) Other?

I've considered option 4, but I think I'll tape the footy, watch a few episodes of Prison Break and The O.C. while it's on and find out what the result is come Saturday morning. If, by some miracle, we don't humiliate ourselves, I might watch the game.
I will be at the Dome as it is probably the only game I will get to see this year due to time committments as well as living 450 kms away.
I made sure I have someone to drive my car just in case after I am rocking back and forth back and f......

Champ39
4 Jun 2006, 23:12
I will not be going.
But that isn't because I think Geelong will lose.
It's because last time we went it took us like 3 :D:D:D:Ding hours getting out of the car park, and I needed to go the toilet really bad but I couldn't.
So I will be at home, watching the 'delayed' telecast while listening to the radio for the scores every now and then.

Ninty
5 Jun 2006, 00:12
I didn't bother listening or watching the Richmond game, no.4 against the weagles and Friday night.. well, I think I'll just go to bed.

Shell
5 Jun 2006, 08:58
I'll be there, 7th row centre, near the players race.

I was "smart" enough to get reserved telstra seats at the beginning of the year :o

Anyway, would NEVER miss a Bombers match. Nothing better than beating those ***** and going back home via Essendon station! :D

thehoff
5 Jun 2006, 09:38
I'll be there, 7th row centre, near the players race.

I was "smart" enough to get reserved telstra seats at the beginning of the year :o

Anyway, would NEVER miss a Bombers match. Nothing better than beating those ***** and going back home via Essendon station! :D

Are you going alone or are you and renegade going to have a second date this week?

eliiiiza
5 Jun 2006, 10:48
Pfft!
Agreed!!!!

Partridge
5 Jun 2006, 11:23

When exactly were the good times? My own experience is 1985-present. Premierships = 0.

I have to mention regarding the World Cup (which I'll be watching in earnest): a funny thing happens with this event. If a fancied competitor doesn't perform - people get sacked. Managers, players, whoever. Strangely enough the nations involved don't tolerate failure. Only Geelong do that.

Shell
5 Jun 2006, 13:55
Are you going alone or are you and renegade going to have a second date this week?

Jealous there Mr. "i dont drink beer on a cold day"?

thehoff
5 Jun 2006, 19:22
Jealous there Mr. "i dont drink beer on a cold day"?

Yeah, i want a date with Renegade, you beat me to it and i said, 'It's too ****ing cold to hold the beer today and i've gotta drive'.

Quote me correctly one pot wonder. hehehe

Shell
5 Jun 2006, 19:55
Yeah, i want a date with Renegade, you beat me to it and i said, 'It's too ****ing cold to hold the beer today and i've gotta drive'.

Quote me correctly one pot wonder. hehehe

My deepest, sincerest apologies Hoffmeister. I did not mean to misquote you O great one.

Its my shout at TD..is that ok?? I mean it IS indoors n all!! :p :D

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J
5 Jun 2006, 20:10
I'll be there again for the 10th time this year.

I just have to find a handbag that goes well with everything else I'm wearing - just so I can fit in with the rest of the team.

I know most betting agencies off 51/1 for a draw - but what about a 0-0 draw?

Someone was worring about not getting good seats - I tell you what, they'll get a bigger crowd at the Legends game a few days later.

And did anyone hear me on SEN at about 12:30am Sunday night (Monday morning)?

Shell
5 Jun 2006, 20:33
I'll be there again for the 10th time this year.

I just have to find a handbag that goes well with everything else I'm wearing - just so I can fit in with the rest of the team.

I know most betting agencies off 51/1 for a draw - but what about a 0-0 draw?

Someone was worring about not getting good seats - I tell you what, they'll get a bigger crowd at the Legends game a few days later.

And did anyone hear me on SEN at about 12:30am Sunday night (Monday morning)?

Already tipped that myself! :p

And yeah i heard you on SEN...and by that i mean no, soz. What did you talk about?? Is that the Gladiators?? They are usually good for a laugh :thumbsu:

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J
5 Jun 2006, 21:03
Already tipped that myself! :p

And yeah i heard you on SEN...and by that i mean no, soz. What did you talk about?? Is that the Gladiators?? They are usually good for a laugh :thumbsu:

I came off the long run and had a crack. Yep the Gladiators - top show, but Stephen J Peake has no idea. These were the three issues I raised:

1. The Geelong Culture
2. The ridiculous Mooney move
3. Thompson allowing the players to change the tempo when they want to

My mate described the game by saying "it was like watching a train crash". And I absolutely agree - I could see it coming a mile off.

Actually, come to think of it, our whole season has been like watching a train crash.

Shell
5 Jun 2006, 21:13
I came off the long run and had a crack. Yep the Gladiators - top show, but Stephen J Peake has no idea. These were the three issues I raised:

1. The Geelong Culture
2. The ridiculous Mooney move
3. Thompson allowing the players to change the tempo when they want to

My mate described the game by saying "it was like watching a train crash". And I absolutely agree - I could see it coming a mile off.

Actually, come to think of it, our whole season has been like watching a train crash.

Did he really have a choice, with Harleys injury?? (i thought it was more ridiculous, btw, that Naths leads were ignored time after time.. )

And Stephen Peake is that the St Kilda guy?? He really does have no idea. Those guys are funny, they are no "Ring of Fire", but they are pretty good.

Call in again next week and i will tune in :thumbsu:

volcboy
5 Jun 2006, 21:48
Camping in the backcountry of the Grampians, blissfully unaware of the football and truly relaxed at the time of a Geelong game for the first time in 8 weeks :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu:

thehoff
5 Jun 2006, 22:23
My deepest, sincerest apologies Hoffmeister. I did not mean to misquote you O great one.

Its my shout at TD..is that ok?? I mean it IS indoors n all!! :p :D

No worries, i'll let is slide just this once... Don't let it happen again. Got it?:D

Cougar bar? Who else is gunna be there?

TheTimeCometh
5 Jun 2006, 22:31
playin' a gig.

Renegade
5 Jun 2006, 23:09
hahaha

Kent_Kingsley
5 Jun 2006, 23:20
i could listen to it on the radio or look at the livescores online but i honestly cbf anymore.

TheTimeCometh
5 Jun 2006, 23:32
how did kent play?

wazzabp
6 Jun 2006, 00:27
I'll probably sit back and sink a few beers watching the game on the telly.
Should be an interesting game, I'm not that confident, though I'll still give my full support to our boys.
Good luck for Friday anyway, hope its a good game.:thumbsu:

Copernicus
6 Jun 2006, 01:48
I will be on the bus on the way to work - game starts at 5:30 my time, which means I'll get to work just in time to see whether we won or lost. If we lost I think I might leave and get a beer ;)

fugsy
6 Jun 2006, 04:43
Couch bound for this one, accompanied by my good buddy Jack Daniel's :thumbsu:

chapmanmagic35
6 Jun 2006, 11:56
I'll be there once again. Probably leaning over the fence hurling some form of abuse at Solomon, McPhee, etc etc!

:p

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J
6 Jun 2006, 15:24
Did he really have a choice, with Harleys injury?? (i thought it was more ridiculous, btw, that Naths leads were ignored time after time.. )

And Stephen Peake is that the St Kilda guy?? He really does have no idea. Those guys are funny, they are no "Ring of Fire", but they are pretty good.

Call in again next week and i will tune in :thumbsu:

He had a choice. Milburn or Rooke surely.

What I can't get is this:
So Harley goes off, and we are one big defender short (with a key forward though). We put Mooney back there, to even it up.

But Hunter comes down with Mooney, so again we are one big man short, except now without a key forward!

Hunter kicks 2 in the last quarter including the winning goal!!!!

And also, why didn't Thompson mix it up when it wasn't working?

Yeah Stephen J Peake is the St Kilda guy.

Shell
6 Jun 2006, 15:55
i could listen to it on the radio or look at the livescores online but i honestly cbf anymore.

Giving up, just like the real Kent eh? :D

I betcha come half time, you'll be tuning in ;)

darren forssman
6 Jun 2006, 16:15

you could always ask me mr hoff!!!;) ;) ;) ;)

Shell
6 Jun 2006, 16:24

Yeah, im sure that Hoffs main ambition in life.. to date someone we've nicknamed "Foreskin" :D :D

Shell
6 Jun 2006, 16:26
No worries, i'll let is slide just this once... Don't let it happen again. Got it?:D

Cougar bar? Who else is gunna be there?

Name a time Hoffy!!

(not too early, ill be coming from work, in the ghetto :D )

Sapphire Twin
6 Jun 2006, 16:46

Well said Shell. Diamond and I will be there, we were lucky enough to get given geelong social club reserved seats...can't wait. If the Cats don't win at the 'Diva Dome' against Essendon, I don't know what else can be done for them to win.

(I mean, they played at their home ground, against the eagles who by some miracle didn't have judd in their side, were nearly 10 goals up, and didn't have the burden of kingsley and still managed to lose!!! sorry i really just can't believe it)

darren forssman
6 Jun 2006, 16:52
Yeah, im sure that Hoffs main ambition in life.. to date someone we've nicknamed "Foreskin" :D :D

im an expensive date but know how to show a good time:o :o

thehoff
6 Jun 2006, 16:55
Name a time Hoffy!!

(not too early, ill be coming from work, in the ghetto :D )

PM Shell....

thehoff
6 Jun 2006, 16:57

You are way out of my league and you would get embarassed that your date was wearing nothing but his red baywatch swimming shorts and holding a floatation device.

Do the dome have a dress code? Surely they'd let me in.

darren forssman
6 Jun 2006, 17:07
You are way out of my league and you would get embarassed that your date was wearing nothing but his red baywatch swimming shorts and holding a floatation device.

i was hoping more for your geelong football kit on, boots included, and matty spencers face mask.

i want to get in with matty before he becomes famous and racks up 500 games;) ;)

Ricardo
6 Jun 2006, 17:24
Got six tickets yesterday and the lady said the area behind the goals (level 3) was the only seats available...

Got rail seats aswell :D directyl behind the goals i think, or near enough.

What attendance figure do you think we'll get, considering this is a Geelong home match i hope it is 40k+, the lowest crowd between the two sides at the Dome was like 47,000!!

This is the first time neither side has been travelling good since we first played them at the dome in 2000 (i think it was).

Champ39
6 Jun 2006, 17:27
I'm not going.
You know the funny thing is I went to the St Kilda game when we had less chance of winning then we do this one.
But I don't know I think the fire in me is out.
I just don't love footy as much as the other years :(

But I will be watching the delayed telecast while listening to the radio in my football guernsey. If that helps? Lol

CatmanForever
6 Jun 2006, 18:10
Well as I live in Darwin presently, I can't go to the game but I will be watching it on TV you can be sure of that.

SpRiGgZy
6 Jun 2006, 19:06
me and few friends decided yesterday we would be going. i know this is a all reserved match so does that mean i have to buy my ticket before i get to the dome friday night?...i cant remember anymore, i havnt been to a all reserved seat match in a little while, so any help would be apreciated.
Im mighty nervous about this match though, to say the least...

Shell
6 Jun 2006, 19:12
me and few friends decided yesterday we would be going. i know this is a all reserved match so does that mean i have to buy my ticket before i get to the dome friday night?...i cant remember anymore, i havnt been to a all reserved seat match in a little while, so any help would be apreciated.
Im mighty nervous about this match though, to say the least...

If you are a member, you only have to pay for the seat, which is a few dollars, unless you want to sit on level one, which is more.

Visit tickmaster and they will sort you out :thumbsu:

SpRiGgZy
6 Jun 2006, 19:20
thx for the help mate. apreciate it!

chapmanmagic35
6 Jun 2006, 20:05
Got six tickets yesterday and the lady said the area behind the goals (level 3) was the only seats available...

Got rail seats aswell :D directyl behind the goals i think, or near enough.

What attendance figure do you think we'll get, considering this is a Geelong home match i hope it is 40k+, the lowest crowd between the two sides at the Dome was like 47,000!!

This is the first time neither side has been travelling good since we first played them at the dome in 2000 (i think it was).

In 2000, Essendon were undefeated when we played them in Round 11. They were cruising....

Sammy D
6 Jun 2006, 21:25
At the Dome, hopefully hitting the bar pretty heavily.

-Charlie-
6 Jun 2006, 21:27
I'm not going.
You know the funny thing is I went to the St Kilda game when we had less chance of winning then we do this one.
But I don't know I think the fire in me is out.
I just don't love footy as much as the other years :(

But I will be watching the delayed telecast while listening to the radio in my football guernsey. If that helps? Lol
STACEY! You poo.

Renegade
6 Jun 2006, 23:15

I found the red shorts and floatation device quite sexy. I'd turn for you hoffy!

Kent_Kingsley
6 Jun 2006, 23:33

i never give up...I AM THE HEART & SOUL OF THIS TEAM...

me n Charlie :thumbsu:

sticko_64
7 Jun 2006, 01:00
At the Dome, hopefully hitting the bar pretty heavily.

I will make sure of that! A local pub first though Sammy

thehoff
7 Jun 2006, 09:39
i was hoping more for your geelong football kit on, boots included, and matty spencers face mask.

i want to get in with matty before he becomes famous and racks up 500 games;) ;)

I was considering that option but i did not want to get mobbed by crazy love struck women craving some Matty Spencer lovin. As you know, he is a cult figure around Melbourne and it's only going to get worse as he commences the long road to 500 games for GFC.

I found the red shorts and floatation device quite sexy. I'd turn for you hoffy!

You should give it a go. It gets the girls. It just becomes an issue in winter, however its easier to run without bruising the intter thighs.

Champ39
7 Jun 2006, 19:17
STACEY! You poo.

Well Charlie it's true.
Last year and the year before were the best. This year is pretty average so it's not as exciting. OK?
GOSH!

-Charlie-
7 Jun 2006, 22:21
Well Charlie it's true.
Last year and the year before were the best. This year is pretty average so it's not as exciting. OK?
GOSH!

WHY DON'T I JUST GO AND BEAT YOU IN THE NINTENDO AGAIN? HAHAHA.

Copernicus
8 Jun 2006, 03:49
Well Charlie it's true.
GOSH!

Bandwagoners board :cool:

thehoff
8 Jun 2006, 09:27
Well Charlie it's true.
GOSH!

That is pretty shocking. I dont think many of us are enjoying watching us get smashed each week but you have to stick by your team each year.

You can't become and band wagoner or we'll be likened to Collingwood supporters.