View Full Version : GFL U/18's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

tommahawk_07
23 Oct 2006, 13:11
pi ss poor effort toot toot, i expected better from you...

Belly
23 Oct 2006, 13:44
Now now tomma, now now. I think both Ozzie and Belly have come to realise who they are up against, so i don't need to say anything.

But what about this comment........

I dont think you read (or saw with your eyes - i.e. the photo's) it to close mate, unlucky.......

WTF are you talking about, "who we're up against?" Seriousley mate stop selling tickets on yourself, because nobody gives a **** what you're good at.

C7-Heaven
23 Oct 2006, 14:33
WTF are you talking about, "who we're up against?" Seriousley mate stop selling tickets on yourself, because nobody gives a **** what you're good at.
Pipe down Belly, Toot Toot can say what he likes on this thread. Toot Toot went to the grand final with zero medals and came home with two. Which means he has you covered by a long shot. End of story

toot_toot
23 Oct 2006, 18:17
Pipe down Belly, Toot Toot can say what he likes on this thread. Toot Toot went to the grand final with zero medals and came home with two. Which means he has you covered by a long shot. End of story

Thats correct - End of Story

I would hereby like to congratulate all on the 1000th post in the GFL U/18 thread. Pity it had to be some pickle advertising a cricket forum, unlucky.

WizzFizz, i commend you on your involvement in putting this forum together back at the start of the season. I still remember you phoning me up and telling me to get onto this site called "bigfooty.com", i didnt even know what it was! Since has been full of ups and downs.

It was pleasing to see the creator of the GFL U/18 thread get his reward on the last Saturday in September on Skilled, congrats WizzFizz.......

Ozzie72
23 Oct 2006, 18:48
is toot toot...chris lynch?

Ozzie72
23 Oct 2006, 20:25
Well chris lynch... might i ask, how is mrs maloney going?? ;) haha
Do you still call her, she wouldnt be far off the Australian team now....mens not women's

and i am also finding it very hard to believe you are having a go at people when you have red hair. i understand you are probably very upset about it but im sure your mother will give you $20 to go to the hairdresser and get some colour put in it.

tommahawk_07
23 Oct 2006, 22:06
Well chris lynch... might i ask, how is mrs maloney going?? ;) haha
Do you still call her, she wouldnt be far off the Australian team now....mens not women's

and i am also finding it very hard to believe you are having a go at people when you have red hair. i understand you are probably very upset about it but im sure your mother will give you $20 to go to the hairdresser and get some colour put in it.

hahaha ozzie some of your finest! i thought u were a shi t bloke till then...

keep up the good work!!

The_Bulldogs_Bite
24 Oct 2006, 02:29
Okay.

So 2007 is still a while away.

But not exactly ages away re: who's going where.

Any clearances been made, yet? Who has been rumoured to go to another Club?

Few Lara players from U16's & U18's are expected to leave and take their services elsewhere. Supposed to be not too bad players, either.

What have you heard on the above, and other Clubs?

Perhaps we could get a list going.

Wizzfizz
24 Oct 2006, 11:05
Okay.

So 2007 is still a while away.

But not exactly ages away re: who's going where.

Any clearances been made, yet? Who has been rumoured to go to another Club?

Few Lara players from U16's & U18's are expected to leave and take their services elsewhere. Supposed to be not too bad players, either.

What have you heard on the above, and other Clubs?

Perhaps we could get a list going.

There is talk of these players changing (probably nothing but talk though):

Brenton Ritchi
Simon Cavallo
Reece Burke
Nick Costello
Zach Hicklton

The_Bulldogs_Bite
24 Oct 2006, 13:18

Brenton Ritchi
Simon Cavallo
Reece Burke
Nick Costello
Zach Hicklton

Ritchi - Good Footballer but from what I've seen, a bit soft. Still; he is a pretty handy pick-up for any Club.
Cavallo - Big ruckmen, able to kick the ball a mile. He's a good prospect for a club, particularly one in need of a Ruckmen.
Burke - Small, evasive midfielder with plenty of talent. If he's on the move - a great asset to any side.
Costello - Gun player, whether it's up forward or in the center. I suspect a few Clubs would be chasing him?
Hicklton - Decent player. Fairly mobile.

Pretty good list there Wizz Fizz.

From Lara:

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders
Mark Kennedy
Dean Kennedy
Ben Peterson

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney
Jason Lee
Taylor Reynolds

What do people think of the above players and what Club(s) might be interested?

Wizzfizz
24 Oct 2006, 14:04
Ritchi - Good Footballer but from what I've seen, a bit soft. Still; he is a pretty handy pick-up for any Club.
Cavallo - Big ruckmen, able to kick the ball a mile. He's a good prospect for a club, particularly one in need of a Ruckmen.
Burke - Small, evasive midfielder with plenty of talent. If he's on the move - a great asset to any side.
Costello - Gun player, whether it's up forward or in the center. I suspect a few Clubs would be chasing him?

From Lara:

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders
Mark Kennedy
Dean Kennedy
Ben Peterson

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney
Jason Lee
Taylor Reynolds

sanders and poutney would be good players for U/18's next year.
dont know the rest of them though

Whispers
24 Oct 2006, 14:51
From Lara:

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson - If Iwas a GDFL club, I would chase him as he is a key forward with an accurate kick. Lazy? I'm sure but he seems to kick a few goals in a struggling team. Why would he leave Lara? I thought he had some good mates playing there?

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders
Mark Kennedy
Dean Kennedy
Ben Peterson

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney - Exciting player. Is a exact mould of a Mark Williams. Isn't consistant but can do some freakish acts.
Jason Lee
Taylor Reynolds - Big boy.. should step into 18's pretty easily.

buck2323
24 Oct 2006, 17:38

From Lara:

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders
Mark Kennedy
Dean Kennedy
Ben Peterson

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney
Jason Lee
Taylor Reynolds

jason lee was the kid who beat me in the superkick i was shattered lol...said his goin to joeys but never seen him play football just has a raking left boot

The_Bulldogs_Bite
24 Oct 2006, 18:07
From Lara:

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson - If Iwas a GDFL club, I would chase him as he is a key forward with an accurate kick. Lazy? I'm sure but he seems to kick a few goals in a struggling team. Why would he leave Lara? I thought he had some good mates playing there?

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders
Mark Kennedy
Dean Kennedy
Ben Peterson

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney - Exciting player. Is a exact mould of a Mark Williams. Isn't consistant but can do some freakish acts.
Jason Lee
Taylor Reynolds - Big boy.. should step into 18's pretty easily.

I agree that it does seem strange about Michael Stevenson, due to him living in Lara and having a lot of good friends there. However, he has been linked with a move to Anakie. In some ways, it's not surprising. Anakie have recruited heavily in the last 2 seasons it would appear.

The_Bulldogs_Bite
24 Oct 2006, 18:23
Just to fill a few of you in who aren't familiar with the players.

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson - Strong Full Forward and capable of kicking plenty of goals. Unfortunately, a little overweight and a bit slow but nonetheless he can be a damaging player.

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders - Versatile winger who is capable of going forward or filling a half back running role. He's got good speed and balance, a strong upper body, although sometimes he is a little ball hungry.
Mark Kennedy - Not overly tall, but a decent KPP in junior levels. He has a terrific set of hands and doesn't drop too many. His kicking and leading too, can be effective, when given the chance. He needs space when playing as a FF.
Dean Kennedy - Twin brother to Mark, he's a hard at it HBF. Often has had to play CHB, but struggles with pace. Could be a good 3rd defensive backmen though.
Ben Peterson - Had a good 2005 in the U16's, but failed to produce any real quality in 2006. Skills aren't great, but he's a good team player. Very hard at the ball and the man with good height and a nice defensive spoil. When his mind's right, he's a solid HBF and is also capable of tagging roles in the midfield.

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney - Genuine midfielder with great capabilities of going forward. Great skills and awareness. Good tackler. Pace improved over 2006, despite having a bad year. Needs to get back on track and establish the consistency. Otherwise, a very good prospect with a lot of 'tools in the shed' to work with.
Jason Lee - Suited to playing in the middle with rests on the HBF. Fast runner with a booming left foot. Sometimes blazes too much, but that can be rectified. With the right management, he could become a very good footballer.
Taylor Reynolds - Genuine KPP. Capable of playing CHF, but personally believe his best Footy is at CHB. He's a great mark - a one grab marker - and is a big kick. Often wayward with the kicking, so he's better suited to CHB. Reads the play well and had a great, consistent year in the U16's. Big kid, too.

Anyhow, those that DO know anything about the following players - continue your good reports on 'em. It is a fairly good list if in fact they do leave.

toot_toot
25 Oct 2006, 11:33
Just to fill a few of you in who aren't familiar with the players.

Top Age U18's:
Michael Stevenson - Strong Full Forward and capable of kicking plenty of goals. Unfortunately, a little overweight and a bit slow but nonetheless he can be a damaging player.

Bottom Age U18's:
Brad Sanders - Versatile winger who is capable of going forward or filling a half back running role. He's got good speed and balance, a strong upper body, although sometimes he is a little ball hungry.
Mark Kennedy - Not overly tall, but a decent KPP in junior levels. He has a terrific set of hands and doesn't drop too many. His kicking and leading too, can be effective, when given the chance. He needs space when playing as a FF.
Dean Kennedy - Twin brother to Mark, he's a hard at it HBF. Often has had to play CHB, but struggles with pace. Could be a good 3rd defensive backmen though.
Ben Peterson - Had a good 2005 in the U16's, but failed to produce any real quality in 2006. Skills aren't great, but he's a good team player. Very hard at the ball and the man with good height and a nice defensive spoil. When his mind's right, he's a solid HBF and is also capable of tagging roles in the midfield.

Top Age U16's:
James Pountney - Genuine midfielder with great capabilities of going forward. Great skills and awareness. Good tackler. Pace improved over 2006, despite having a bad year. Needs to get back on track and establish the consistency. Otherwise, a very good prospect with a lot of 'tools in the shed' to work with.
Jason Lee - Suited to playing in the middle with rests on the HBF. Fast runner with a booming left foot. Sometimes blazes too much, but that can be rectified. With the right management, he could become a very good footballer.
Taylor Reynolds - Genuine KPP. Capable of playing CHF, but personally believe his best Footy is at CHB. He's a great mark - a one grab marker - and is a big kick. Often wayward with the kicking, so he's better suited to CHB. Reads the play well and had a great, consistent year in the U16's. Big kid, too.

Anyhow, those that DO know anything about the following players - continue your good reports on 'em. It is a fairly good list if in fact they do leave.

To know so much about these players, you are obviously from Lara. If so, why would you be posting on BigFooty telling people how good they are? Why aren't you trying to convince them to stay out at the Snake Pit in 2007. I really cant understand why you would be posting comments on these players. It seems that you want people to recruit them to their clubs. In stead of telling people how good they are, let the players show people how good they are in the lara colours in '07!!!

Wizzfizz
25 Oct 2006, 12:59
To know so much about these players, you are obviously from Lara. If so, why would you be posting on BigFooty telling people how good they are? Why aren't you trying to convince them to stay out at the Snake Pit in 2007. I really cant understand why you would be posting comments on these players. It seems that you want people to recruit them to their clubs. In stead of telling people how good they are, let the players show people how good they are in the lara colours in '07!!!

im guessing that he is one of these players and he wants to see who wants him, and also to talk himself up a bit. so who are ya mate??

The_Bulldogs_Bite
25 Oct 2006, 18:09
Actually don't play Football, but rather a keen observer and have seen a fair few of the U16's and U18's.

Look above at the smaller summations of the players potentially leaving GWSP and one or two from another Club. Not biased towards Lara although I have seen their games more. Seen quite a few from GWSP, Bell Park and etc. etc.

Just love Football, and reporting on it all. :)

Wizzfizz
25 Oct 2006, 19:29
Actually don't play Football, but rather a keen observer and have seen a fair few of the U16's and U18's.

Look above at the smaller summations of the players potentially leaving GWSP and one or two from another Club. Not biased towards Lara although I have seen their games more. Seen quite a few from GWSP, Bell Park and etc. etc.

whats your name?.. where you from?... did u ever play football, if so who for??

toot_toot
25 Oct 2006, 23:53

Did you watch the granny?

Rufio_
27 Oct 2006, 16:38
jason lee was the kid who beat me in the superkick i was shattered lol...said his goin to joeys but never seen him play football just has a raking left boot

Where do you think Jason Lee would line up in what will be a very strong St. Joeys side next year?

THE TOP GUN
27 Oct 2006, 17:41
Where do you think Jason Lee would line up in what will be a very strong St. Joeys side next year?

in there b's.

spudda
27 Oct 2006, 18:05
well well bulldog i would love to know were u got ur goss from. Although i know for sure that a 1 maybe 2 of the players u have mentioned are leaving it seems that the others still up for discussion.in saying that a few of the players u have mentioned are not that good as u say that are. so who are u and where did u get ur info from?????

toot_toot
28 Oct 2006, 14:57

Brenton Ritchi
Simon Cavallo
Reece Burke
Nick Costello
Zach Hicklton

Everyone of these players would be gun's in a good team in the GFL. Even if it is just talk that they are leaving, they should think about moving from their clubs, and their club environment. They would flourish in a good team not only next year, but in the future as a senior player.......

buck2323
28 Oct 2006, 20:38

i would have him on a half back flank or a half forward flank coz of his massive straight kick...mayb wing

GFL Messenger
28 Oct 2006, 21:45
Everyone of these players would be gun's in a good team in the GFL. Even if it is just talk that they are leaving, they should think about moving from their clubs, and their club environment. They would flourish in a good team not only next year, but in the future as a senior player.......

Shut up lynchy! I agree with Belly and Ozzie u have red hair! So has Annie returned your calls yet?

tommahawk_07
29 Oct 2006, 12:28
Shut up lynchy! I agree with Belly and Ozzie u have red hair! So has Annie returned your calls yet?

i think she's away in india playing in the womens champions trophy so its a bit hard to return the great mans calls...

she would want to be on the blower quickly when she gets back however as once word gets out that the red-headed assasin is running laps of highton reserve in the pre-season the ladies will come flocking... i have it on good authority that the letter is in the mail and barring any postal problems should be arriving on his doorstep in the next couple of weeks!!

The_Bulldogs_Bite
29 Oct 2006, 13:08
well well bulldog i would love to know were u got ur goss from. Although i know for sure that a 1 maybe 2 of the players u have mentioned are leaving it seems that the others still up for discussion.in saying that a few of the players u have mentioned are not that good as u say that are. so who are u and where did u get ur info from?????

Look above at what I posted in reply to somebody else. I've been to games and know one of the players. Hence where my information has come from.

I didn't say they were stars. But they are serviceable, a few who are pretty good Footballers, a few who are more "blue collar" footballers but handy to have.

They all for one reason or another have been linked with a change of Clubs. It doesn't mean they will all leave.

As you said, the majority ARE up for discussion, but are keeping in mind a change of Clubs.

Who do you think's the 1 or 2 players definitely leaving, then?

The_Bulldogs_Bite
29 Oct 2006, 13:10

Apparently he's not even playing Football next year? Who knows.

But as a side note, didn't he play for Joeys a few years ago?

As for where he'd line up, I think he'd find a spot on the Wing or Half Back.

spudda
29 Oct 2006, 20:24
Look above at what I posted in reply to somebody else. I've been to games and know one of the players. Hence where my information has come from.

I didn't say they were stars. But they are serviceable, a few who are pretty good Footballers, a few who are more "blue collar" footballers but handy to have.

They all for one reason or another have been linked with a change of Clubs. It doesn't mean they will all leave.

As you said, the majority ARE up for discussion, but are keeping in mind a change of Clubs.

Who do you think's the 1 or 2 players definitely leaving, then?

welll the only boys i know for sure that are goind are that of the senior players of the 18's side this year. like a said most of the players you hav named apart from the under 16s players are not that big of a loss. and i also believe that you must go to a school with some of those boys to know so much info???? and i think too jas lee is not gona play next year..

The_Bulldogs_Bite
29 Oct 2006, 21:10
welll the only boys i know for sure that are goind are that of the senior players of the 18's side this year. like a said most of the players you hav named apart from the under 16s players are not that big of a loss. and i also believe that you must go to a school with some of those boys to know so much info???? and i think too jas lee is not gona play next year..

Stevensen would be a handy addition to a Club who need that one big KP Forward.

Brad Sanders is a decent midfielder. Didn't have a great second half of the year, and queries over his endeavour to succeed, but still - he'd be a damaging player in a good attacking side.

The Kennedy's aren't the most athletic nor fastest players going around, but Mark especially, is a great mark and seems to find the pill when playing out of FF. In a relatively good side, with plenty of quality ball coming in, he'd be a decent 2nd or 3rd tall forward option.

I can see why these players are criticised and/or don't get any recognition, but IMHO they have something to work with. That doesn't mean they will turn out to be beauties, but I do think that they could be handy additons to other Clubs and ultimately, it would be in Lara's best intersts if they stay.

Obviously the list of Ritchi, Burke, Cavallo, Costello & Hickleton are a more talented bunch ... But the U18 Lara Players mentioned above are good 2nd & 3rd tier players respectively.

And yeah - I do know some of them - but that doesn't reflect my view. I agree that the U16 Players are a far bigger loss though as Lara would be hoping those guys could be playing Senior Football in 3 years time.

toot_toot
30 Oct 2006, 15:17
i think she's away in india playing in the womens champions trophy so its a bit hard to return the great mans calls...

she would want to be on the blower quickly when she gets back however as once word gets out that the red-headed assasin is running laps of highton reserve in the pre-season the ladies will come flocking... i have it on good authority that the letter is in the mail and barring any postal problems should be arriving on his doorstep in the next couple of weeks!!

I seem to remeber not long ago the lengths i had to go to when the name of the tommahawk was revealed. I also remember the mood of the tommahawk at the time of the event. Now that the tables have turned, it is interesting to see the tommahawks form, which is poor. Fair mate poodle, sleep.........

tommahawk_07
30 Oct 2006, 16:50
I seem to remeber not long ago the lengths i had to go to when the name of the tommahawk was revealed. I also remember the mood of the tommahawk at the time of the event. Now that the tables have turned, it is interesting to see the tommahawks form, which is poor. Fair mate poodle, sleep.........

dont be a sook everyone knew who u were anyway and be honest about it i didnt quite go to the lengths you did. other people were talking about u first mate not just me so just button up and stop crying...

GFL Messenger
30 Oct 2006, 19:41
dont be a sook everyone knew who u were anyway and be honest about it i didnt quite go to the lengths you did. other people were talking about u first mate not just me so just button up and stop crying...

I agree with that comment! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

tommahawk_07
30 Oct 2006, 21:24
thanks messenger good to know you have my back! although it is time to move on and give the kid a break we have been mentioning him a fair bit on here and i think the poor little fella is finally sick of the fame that stemmed from that one day in september where he took on all before him and proved his worth as a footballer in this region. lets just leave him in peace now and what happens falcons letter wise happens, if it doesnt not to worry he can just dominate gfl under 18's again...

END OF DISCUSSION

buck2323
1 Nov 2006, 17:46
just heard that falcons letters are out today or tomorrow but the latest is tomorrow aparently...one of the falcons boyz has informed me garry hocking said the letters will be out tomorrow at the latest so lynchy let us no if you get 1 ey!

toot_toot
1 Nov 2006, 18:48
just heard that falcons letters are out today or tomorrow but the latest is tomorrow aparently...one of the falcons boyz has informed me garry hocking said the letters will be out tomorrow at the latest so lynchy let us no if you get 1 ey!

nah he didnt get 1, and was never gunna get 1....... get on the dragons for 07!! haha

Belly
1 Nov 2006, 20:05
nah he didnt get 1, and was never gunna get 1....... get on the dragons for 07!! haha

bit of bad luck for him, didn't look like a bad player.

Send him my condolonces thanks toot.

tommahawk_07
1 Nov 2006, 21:11
he might get a late call up when budda comes to his senses? maybe after the release of the grand final dvd...

C7-Heaven
2 Nov 2006, 07:40
he might get a late call up when budda comes to his senses? maybe after the release of the grand final dvd...
Chris Lynch did get a letter and will play for the falcons this year. Just needs to eat a bit of mcdonalds to bulk up.:thumbsu:

GFL Messenger
2 Nov 2006, 10:49
I think we should all congratulate Chris on his letter! Well deserved!:thumbsu:

Whispers
2 Nov 2006, 12:03
Good work Lynchy. I reckon we should just re-name the thread now ;)

Daisy_13
2 Nov 2006, 14:33

Got it on very good authority from a couple of last years u/16 players from down the bellarine penisulla way that they have been out for more than a week.

buck2323
2 Nov 2006, 14:51
make the final squad of 50 for the falcons lynchy and u will be every1s god!!

toot_toot
2 Nov 2006, 16:33
The last 48 hours have lead to some new installments, so much so that toot_toot has resigned from the GFL U18's BigFooty page until after the Christman break (but if need be he told me he will be straight back in here).

Signing off.....
toot_toot

C7-Heaven
3 Nov 2006, 07:47
The last 48 hours have lead to some new installments, so much so that toot_toot has resigned from the GFL U18's BigFooty page until after the Christman break (but if need be he told me he will be straight back in here).

Signing off.....
toot_toot
Thats a blessing for all of us!!! :thumbsu:

buck2323
5 Nov 2006, 16:48
cya toot toot have fun buddy....did evry1 hear mitch mckee league bnf as bottom age and didnt get a falcons letter apparently....what more could you do

tommahawk_07
5 Nov 2006, 16:57
cya toot toot have fun buddy....did evry1 hear mitch mckee league bnf as bottom age and didnt get a falcons letter apparently....what more could you do

perform on the day that counts...??

rocky17
5 Nov 2006, 17:08

Maybe he could stop being a cheap c..t and smacking guys behind play.

also, maybe he could get a kick in a final, always helps when trying to impress people.

Belly
5 Nov 2006, 17:09

if he didn't get one that's an absolute joke, he gets a bit aggressive and loses his head at times, but winning the league b & f makes up for it, should at least get a letter.

The_Bulldogs_Bite
5 Nov 2006, 17:14
Falcons system is political.

In years gone by, players have got in purely because of the last name and others - who actually proved their worth - got sent home with nothing.

Waste of time.

fiveonenine
5 Nov 2006, 19:41
Falcons system is political.

In years gone by, players have got in purely because of the last name and others - who actually proved their worth - got sent home with nothing.

Waste of time.

name names who have got in on last names apart from che turner in 05?
who missed out that should have got in?

Wizzfizz
5 Nov 2006, 21:10
name names who have got in on last names apart from che turner in 05?
who missed out that should have got in?

aaron barlow missed out a few years back. he had even played senior games that year for lara. quality player that didnt even get a looking at

tommahawk_07
5 Nov 2006, 22:21
put anthony elliot in that basket too wizzfizz. was in the system for a while but never got a chance at TAC level and come 2nd in laras senior bnf this yr as a 19 year old...

buck2323
6 Nov 2006, 08:22
andy van nordenburg or whateva his last name is didnt even make the squad of 53 or so last yr and was expected to be captain by most of the players

THE TOP GUN
6 Nov 2006, 13:34
on the topic of falcons, is there any big suprises as to this years selections, anyone expected to be chosen miss out, anyone picked unexpectedly?

buck2323
6 Nov 2006, 16:24
on the topic of falcons, is there any big suprises as to this years selections, anyone expected to be chosen miss out, anyone picked unexpectedly?

mitch mckee definetly a suprise that he didnt get a letter, and for bottom age south barwon midfielder alex gear didnt get 1 either...mayb a bit too small

hilly21
6 Nov 2006, 20:57
matty mc did not even recive one... the falcons thing is a joke .

tommahawk_07
7 Nov 2006, 10:43
did u get one buck?? not being a smart ass or anything just be interested to know. pm me if you dont wish to publicise...

buck2323
7 Nov 2006, 13:03
did u get one buck?? not being a smart ass or anything just be interested to know. pm me if you dont wish to publicise...

yeah lol i did get 1...my age group had to go on a camp from friday till sunday and it was the most boringest time eva coz usually they go to queensland.... i was also havin a chat to andy althorpe at the camp too he was there for a bit

Belly
7 Nov 2006, 22:51
matty mc did not even recive one... the falcons thing is a joke .

That's bull********, he definately deserves a letter

C7-Heaven
8 Nov 2006, 13:16
Can of worms- Did buck make the falcons because of HIS ability or because of his OLD MAN? I don't know either way just throwing it up for conversation. All i know is that when the pressure got on him in cricket season the buck definantly got found wanting.... Thats fair Toot toot?

buck2323
8 Nov 2006, 14:40
Can of worms- Did buck make the falcons because of HIS ability or because of his OLD MAN? I don't know either way just throwing it up for conversation. All i know is that when the pressure got on him in cricket season the buck definantly got found wanting.... Thats fair Toot toot?

oi does it really matter smarta*se im the one with the letter so it doesnt realli matta how i got it!

Whispers
8 Nov 2006, 14:47
This is so childish! Boarderline pathetic really! Congrats to all that made Falcons training but realistically 90 guys get selected to train then you have to make the 45 squad, then you have to get in the first 22 each week so if your bragging about making the training squad now, you've got a long tough road ahead!

THE TOP GUN
8 Nov 2006, 15:39
Spot on whispers. spot on. Heard a little whisper that u might be putting on the blue and white jumper next year?

Whispers
8 Nov 2006, 15:46
Spot on whispers. spot on. Heard a little whisper that u might be putting on the blue and white jumper next year?
Far from it...

buck2323
8 Nov 2006, 18:42
This is so childish! Boarderline pathetic really! Congrats to all that made Falcons training but realistically 90 guys get selected to train then you have to make the 45 squad, then you have to get in the first 22 each week so if your bragging about making the training squad now, you've got a long tough road ahead!

i gota say sumthin whispers...if there guna give cheap shots i gota do sumthin

Whispers
8 Nov 2006, 21:36

Yeah true bud but make sure your performance does the talking... I've learnt from previous experiences ;)

rocky17
8 Nov 2006, 21:57

Just a tip buck, a lot of people have long memories on this board and i know some people haven't been happy with a few of your comments in the past. If you dont't want to cop it anymore maybe just change your username and come back a nice humble bloke.

tommahawk_07
9 Nov 2006, 11:31
wise words from a wise man rocky! maybe its time for a self imposed 'toot-toot' style ban buck? just go quiet for the preseason and see how your travelling after that...

buck2323
9 Nov 2006, 15:44
wise words from a wise man rocky! maybe its time for a self imposed 'toot-toot' style ban buck? just go quiet for the preseason and see how your travelling after that...

nah i dont care anymore coz i neva sed i was awsum at footy or anything just not keen on the whole father son stuff sum of u blokes talk of

rocky17
10 Nov 2006, 15:47
Heard a whisper today that a couple of boys, i think their surnames broderick and scott have requested a meeting with Garry Hocking to get an explanation as to why they were not invited back to train with Falcons this year... interesting!

buck2323
10 Nov 2006, 20:02
Heard a whisper today that a couple of boys, i think their surnames broderick and scott have requested a meeting with Garry Hocking to get an explanation as to why they were not invited back to train with Falcons this year... interesting!

yeah think thats pretty true...i no broders rang em up but i think they told him he was supose to get a letter.

Whispers
11 Nov 2006, 10:08

Can anyone give a list of guys who didn't make it? There are always players who didn't make it but should've... We won't talk about the guys who are there and shouldn't cos thats just harsh.

cain1
11 Nov 2006, 20:25
Did you hear that shane epps is returning to dookie after being left out of the finals teams of shepp bears last season. was not happy

tommahawk_07
12 Nov 2006, 12:24
Did you hear that shane epps is returning to dookie after being left out of the finals teams of shepp bears last season. was not happy

wtf??!!

buck2323
12 Nov 2006, 15:59
who the hell is shane epps....r u writing in the rite forum here mate??? we dont care about the shep bears

Whispers
13 Nov 2006, 10:04
Lol.. great stories about the Shep Bears. They share the same ground (Deakin Reserve) with Shep Utd. They have two mammoth club rooms on the one side of the ground with a grandstand and lower seating area. Apparently the local derby goes off!! But besides that I don't care where Epps goes.. nor I care about the GVFL.

buck2323
13 Nov 2006, 19:52
daniel broderick had a meeting with coaching staff tonight at the first session and from what i no, has been told he isnt going to be training with the falcons

hilly21
18 Nov 2006, 15:03
next year top 5?

hilly21
23 Nov 2006, 01:05
any players leaving, new coachs, any info in the of season?

buck2323
28 Nov 2006, 11:37
who does evry1 think will be better next year out of south barwon and st joeys?? south barwon have no players lost at falcons except for stavinuter and a couple from joeys...luke ryan and liam jackson will probly be falcons so they will both be 2 good teams..bell park not to far behind them;)

tommahawk_07
28 Nov 2006, 18:20
bell park will complete the 4-play with a 10 goal grand final win...

there is nothing i have said on this thread that has turned out to be wrong...

buck2323
28 Nov 2006, 19:14
bell park will complete the 4-play with a 10 goal grand final win...

there is nothing i have said on this thread that has turned out to be right...

tommahawk_07
28 Nov 2006, 20:14
there is nothing i have said on this thread that has turned out to be right...

thats coz u keep disagreeing with me buckbuck!

the sooner you jump aboard the better son...

hilly21
29 Nov 2006, 10:50
i think we will see a very good under 18s comp this year!

Wizzfizz
6 Dec 2006, 14:44
does anyone know if the season is being cut down of the drought?

buck2323
11 Dec 2006, 16:10
pretty good selections there salsa but i duno how u no of half those st albans blokes!!

tommahawk_07
11 Dec 2006, 19:55
ok guys new topic here, based on the teams last year ive chosen the best 5 players from each team based on abilty...let me know your thoughts on these picks

Bell Park Hugh Hanlon, Nick Talarico, James Huybens, Ronnie Ahfat, Evan Norbury

no room for norm smith? whats the go there salsa?

Ozzie72
11 Dec 2006, 20:52
no jess petrovski for st albans? played seniors game when he was only 16

hilly21
12 Dec 2006, 11:49
thats st albans he play seniors tho! dont count!

Ozzie72
12 Dec 2006, 13:01
point being how many of the other players in that st albans top 5 have played seniors? He should be included in the top 5 easy

tommahawk_07
12 Dec 2006, 16:52
where was norm smith in bell parks?

Wizzfizz
13 Dec 2006, 16:23
ok guys new topic here, based on the teams last year ive chosen the best 5 players from each team based on abilty...let me know your thoughts on these picks

Bell Park Hugh Hanlon, Nick Talarico, James Huybens, Ronnie Ahfat, Evan Norbury

South Barwon Mitch McKee, Sam Greene, Stephen Salajan, Daniel Kee, Trent Buckland

Colac Ben Cox, Levi Dare, Jonathon Daffy, Hugh Douglas, Justin Mooney

North Shore Nathan Peoples, Daniel Milligan, Luke Van Krieken, Nick Costello, P.J.Di Santo

Joeys Luke Ryan, Christian Messer, William Ryan, Kristian Ruggeri, Liam Jackson

Grovedale Luke Delaney, Daniel Broderick, Devon Eddy, Jack Chafer, Sam Bourke

Marys Brandon Backwell, Luke Bath, Brenton Snowdon, Anthony Kelly, Callum Jones

Newtown Tim Nash, Nick Scott, Matt McMahon, Nick Abbott, David Nye

Albans Kirby Bourke, Ben Evans, Sam Hawking, Nick Bound, Tom VanNoordenburg

Leopold Sam Calder, Travis Gavin, David Gray, Tim Cooper, Matt Kennedy

West Scott Chandler, Brent Ritchi, Simon Cavallo, Tyson Stott, Ben Toner

Lara Ricky Joyce, Tory Liuzzi, Matthew McAuliffe, Michael Stevenson, John Doolan

here's a test... the top 5 players from each team for next year?

tommahawk_07
13 Dec 2006, 19:50
who is norm smith?

norm smith goes to best on ground in a grand final u half wit...

work it out...

tommahawk_07
13 Dec 2006, 20:10
lol i know but there is 5 very quality bell park players there...u tell me who wood miss out for the lynch pin?

if u asked the man himself he'd prob say all of them!!

surely u can extend the triple premiers list to a top six...

toot_toot
13 Dec 2006, 20:32

Tommahawk.....the strage thing about ur post, which has pulled me out of retirement, is that u actaully did ask me on msn, and that was not my reply......

poodle23 says:
read salsa's last comment and see what u think fag
lynchy says:
yeh thats fair, he's got a point.....might have to extend it hahaha
poodle23 says:
ahfat?
lynchy says:
nah man he's freakshow - probs the best of all of em ..... talent wise!!!
poodle23 says:
yeh but he only played 5 games......and u came 4th in b&f
lynchy says:
just write somethign else in reply dog, about us getting special consideration for being premiers hahaha

that was the conversation tomma!

however i do agree that bell parks should be lengthened, they were a very very good side..... with a very very very good coach!

Boundary-Rider
17 Dec 2006, 22:30
With the new influx of players expected to come into the gfl u18 comp what players do you expect at each club and what do they bring to the table.

hilly21
19 Dec 2006, 23:15
here's a test... the top 5 players from each team for next year?

yes anyone wanna have a go??

C7-Heaven
20 Dec 2006, 13:25

It's okay because Chris Lynch won't be playing GFL U18's next year.... Either falcons or seniors is for him.